Topic suggested by Aravind Srinivasan on Wed Feb 24 06:44:52 .
I would be thankful if you can send me some interesting websites of Indian Karnatic classical music from where I can down load songs.
Table of Contents
Printable View
Topic suggested by Aravind Srinivasan on Wed Feb 24 06:44:52 .
I would be thankful if you can send me some interesting websites of Indian Karnatic classical music from where I can down load songs.
Table of Contents
i would like to download manodharma sangeetam
sungplayed by top artists.please help me.
I am learning classical violin now I want notes for some carnatic songs like
1. enna thavam
2. maga ganapathim
3. vathapi ganapthim etc.
Can anybody provides the notes ...
Please ...
Nalini
hi i want to download mp3 format tamil movie songs and devotional songs suggest website
Hello, Can anyone tell me - where can I get recordings of Pt. Bhishmadev Vedi? He was a great singer, dancer and instrumentalist of India in 1950's to 1970's.
Also does anyone interested in exchanging live concert recordings of India Classical Music? Please email me.
hi, i am an addict to Karnatic Rag "Abheri" especially the title "Nagumo". I want to record the collection of "Nagumo" sung by all the greatest music legends of all times. Please help me out. Thanks
hi i need keyboard notes for marukelara. Any idea where i can find it?
Raag Bageshree - This raga with a sad and light emotions associated is available to download from many sites like musicindiaonline etc. For live concert recordings I found with search grand recordings of jitendra gore of samvadini solo. www.jitendragore.com or http://gore-jtendra.tripod.com
I have posted the vishnu sahasranamam and several other carnatic music classes at:
http://www.ecse.rpi.edu/Homepages/sh...sic/index.html
or Sarali, Janta, Alankaram, Geetham, Varnam classes at:
http://www.ecse.rpi.edu/Homepages/sh...ams/index.html
and manodharma mp3 snippets (alapana, swarakalpana, neraval, RTP etc):
http://www.ecse.rpi.edu/Homepages/shivkuma/personal/music/manodharma/index.html
You can also access these archives by using the search keywords "carnatic music class" or "carnatic music audio" on Google, Yahoo, MSN etc
best
Shivkumar
thanks to musicindiaonline.com. it is a wonderful website to learn carnatic music and to listen many wonderful songs by famous musicians
Hi my friends
if u want to listen indian music just log on
www.musicindiaonline.com
Respected sir,
i want the lyrics of the following songs.
Maninupuradhari -oothukadu
heygovinda -meerabhajan
rajaganapathy-tukaram
dekila dekila-tukaram
kanne kanmaniye-papanasam.
Please kindly send me the lyrics of all the above songs.
maNi nUpura. rAgA: nIlAmbari. Adi tALA
P: maNI nUpura dhAri rAjagOpAla kankaNa kinkiNa gaNa
A: maNI gOmEtaka lOhi taganIla marakata vAla vAyuja jAla makuTa
virAjita cigura manOhara mudira samakara kaLEpara kinkiNi gaNa
C: malayaja ranjana yakSa kartama varNakamishrta anubOdha tilaka makaika sugandha vilEpana
tribhuvana prakaTita pratApa jaladhara nIla samadhyuti bAla svAmi shrI rAjagOpAla lalAma kalOla lalita
lalATa mAlatamAla suvarNa kapOla lAlita gOpa gOpIjana lOla kALinga lIla karuNAlavAla lalAtava
kaNNE en kaNmaiyE. rAgA: kurinji. tALA: tisra Adi
P: kaNNE en kaNmaNiyE kaNNanE kaN vaLarAi
maNNulgil en vAzhvu vaLam pera vanduditta
A: kuyilishai kuzhalOshai un konju-mozhik-kiNaiyAmO
koNDa mana sancalangaL panjAi parandiDumE tAlO tAlO....
C: tEDAda en nidhiyE tighaTTAt-teLLamudE
vADAda men malarE manattuL inikkum tanittEnE tAlO tAlO....
The song that I have is by Surdas.
hE gOvind hE gOpAl hE gOvind erAkhO sharan ab tO jIvan hArE
nIr pivan hEta gayO sindu kE kinArE sindhu bIch basat grAha caraN dhari pacArE
cAr prahar yuddh bhayO lE gayO majdhArE nAkE pAr Dub na lAgE krSN kO pukArE
dwarakA mE shapadh dayo shOr bhayO dvArE shankh cakra gadA padma garuDa ni sitArE
sUr kahE shyAm sunO sharaNE tihArE abkI bAr pAr calE nand kE dulArE
Dear All,
I want some Notes(Swaram) for Srimannarayana (Annamacharya Krithi) to play on Veena which is in Bholi Ragam. Please email me @ sujana_d@rediffmail.com
Sujana
This is not a response, but I am looking for the lyrics of Papanasam sivan krithi "KAAVAVA KANDA VAA VAA" in VARALI ragam. I would appreciate any help I can get. Thanks in advance!!!!
kA vA vA. rAgA: varALi tALA: Adi
P: kA vA vA kandA vA vA enaik-kAvA vElA vA pazhani malai uraiyum uru-
A: dEvAdi dEvan maghanE vA para dEvi maDiyil amarum guhanE vA
vaLLi deyvayAnai maNavALA vA sharavaNabhava parama dayALa SaNmu-
C: AbattiruLara aruLoLi tarum appanE aNNaLE aiyA vA
pApat-tiraL tarum tApam aghala varum pazhanNi vaLar karuNai mazhaiyE vA
tApatraya veyil ara nizhal tarum vAn taruvE en kula guruvE vA
shrI padmanAbhan marugA rAmadhAsan vaNangum muttayyA viraivoDu
please inform the website which I can download classical carnatic music/devotaional songs of mrs. ms, Dr. Dalamuralikrishna etc.,
Any one have Qawali Songs collection or related music sites from where I can download music on Shirdi Sai Baba?
Hai,I would begreatful if u could send me the some interesting websites on Karnatic classical music ,where i can download songs & about some celebrities like SPB whom i can join as corus singers in their group.
thanking you
Mrs Natha
Have a look at http://www.geocities.com/hkssv for some devotional songs on Lord Venkateswara
Thank you very much for the lyrics of KAvavaa! It came in very handy. I am now looking for the lyrics of the Purandara dasa song RAAMA MANTRAVA JAPISO. Can you please help me out again.
A million thanks in advance!
rAma mantrava. rAgA: jOnpuri. Adi tALA.
P: rAma mantrava japiso hE manuja
A: A mantra I mantra necci nI keDabEDa sOmashEkhara tanna bhAmini korediha
C1: snAna maunangaLige sdhanada mantra mAnvaru manadi dhyAniya mantra
hIna guNangaLa hiskisutiha mantra Enembe vibhISaNage sAravinibha mantra
2: sakala vEdagaLige sAravinibha mantra mukuti mArgakke idE mUla mantra
bhakuti rasage ommebaTTe tOruva mantra sukhanidhi purandara viTTalana mahA mantra
Is there any website hosting the december season concerts?
Thanks, but I couldn't find any audios.
RR:
The only one I know is 'numtv' .
http://sify.com/samacharbroadband/tv/
I know some friends who listened to concerts this way ..all originally
broadcast at Thyaga Brahma Gana Sabha at Chennai during the
recent Music season.
Thanks, pas.
There used to be some sites hosting concert recordings (general, not december season). I can't find them anymore. Can you tell me the ones that are still alive? Thanks.
I don't know what you mean by concert recordings but here are some websites for audio clips.
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/
http://www.musicalnirvana.com/index.html Click on Music Samples under the heading ‘Artists’
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/Classical/home/
http://www.malayalavedhi.com/Music/Musi … sical_____
http://as01.coolgoose.com/go/music?c=10003
http://www.udbhava.com/udbhava/albums.jsp?id=8
http://home.sprynet.com/~dsivakumar/music/intromus.htm
http://www.bhajanasampradaya.com/
http://sai.aros.net/music/karnatak/
http://www.carnaticliveconcerts.com/cgi-bin/home.cgi
http://www.rasikapriya.net/
http://www.eshakti.com Look for webcasts
That's a good lot. Thanks, Lakshman. :) I meant audios recorded from real concerts - not the pre-recorded types.
I was looking for TVS' Soorya RTP for a long time. Found it today at carnaticliveconcerts (link above). Thanks a lot, Lakshman!
It's a wonderful RTP! Any idea who accompanied on the violin? It was good. Especially in the Behag piece that comes in the ragamalika part at the end. You can listen to it here:
http://www.carnaticliveconcerts.com/...lay.cgi?TVS2+6 (Ragam,Thanam)
http://www.carnaticliveconcerts.com/...lay.cgi?TVS2+7 (Pallavi)
A new website for tabla beginners. Lots of prelimenary bols and taals including video and audio as well as Lehera audio.
http://www.tfd.nemlekars.com
TVS has been accompanied by Mysore Nagaraj on the violin in Surya RTP
Sorry, it is MSG on the violin for Surya RTP.
The other aulbum "Live from Music Academy 1991" features Mysore Nagaraj on the violin
eSHakti seems to be a shopping site! Is the URL wrong?
In coolGoose site,please search for songs under Kannada,Telugu and Malayalam sections too.Lot of carnatic mp3 songs for download.
Please visit my website to listen ti:
Madurai Somu, Kalyanaraman, DKJ,MSS,Sethalapatti and 78RPM audio.
www.thefilingroom.com
User: musiclover
Password: anupallavi
MSU
WHere are DKJ and MMS concerts? I could not find them when I logged in
Also
Does ARI stand for Ariyakudi Ramanuja Iyengar?
Who is MMD?