http://news.releaseday.com/wp-conten...Lingaa-AI1.jpg
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 6h
After #Kochadaiyaan, Superstar Rajini's next film with director K.S.Ravikumar is all out action film & shooting starts next month in Mysore.
Printable View
http://news.releaseday.com/wp-conten...Lingaa-AI1.jpg
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 6h
After #Kochadaiyaan, Superstar Rajini's next film with director K.S.Ravikumar is all out action film & shooting starts next month in Mysore.
Hope this is true.
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Excited to see the Great Rajinikanth back on screen again!
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 1m
#Rajinikanth's new film with KS Ravikumar, according 2 Mumbai media will have @sonakshisinha & Anushka as heroines. Music - @arrahman.
Rajini to romance Sonakshi after all
It was being speculated in certain quarters that Rajinikanth, a close friend of Shatrughan Sinha, could feel slightly uncomfortable romancing Sonakshi Sinha in his next film with K S Ravikumar. This feeling had more to do with the Superstar's closeness to Shatrughan Sinha, Sonakshi's father, than her age.
However, there's no room for any more concern on that front as it is now confirmed that Shotgun Sinha's 27-year-old daughter will indeed be playing one of the female leads, along with Anushka Shetty, in the film and that she will start shooting for it in July, after she completes her Bollywood assignment Tevar. The makers of the film, which will extensively be shot in Mysore, are aiming for a Deepavali release.
Sonakshi says, "I am finally making my debut in the South. I could not have asked for a better project to start with; it's a wonderful story and it's opposite the one and only Rajini sir. I am looking forward to expanding my horizons with this project."
''Rajini will be back to what he was really loved for''
Apr 15, 2014
Bollywood hottie Sonakshi Sinha will be making her debut in Southern films opposite Superstar Rajini in the upcoming K.S.Ravikumar entertainer which will commence in May. In an interview to a Hindi television channel, this is what the Dabangg girl had to say
"We are starting in May and I am scrambling and adjusting all my dates for this film. I am very excited. There have been various rumours about my appearance in item numbers for some Tamil and Telugu films. All those are untrue and now I am very happy that my debut is with Thalaivaa".
Sonakshi also gave an idea about the genre of this film when she said
"He went to a different space with animation and stuff of late but in this film Rajini will be back to what he was really loved for. People are really looking forward to it and I am sure it will be very exciting for his fans"
So is it official? Great news for fans.
-Reserved-
-reserved-
Deepavali 2014 or Pongal 2015?
http://www.dailythanthi.com/2014-04-...Jegapathy-Babu
ரஜினிகாந்தின் லிங்கா படத்திற்கு தெலுங்கு வில்லன் ஜெகபதி பாபு
ரஜினிகாந்த் தந்தை–மகனாக 2 வேடங்களில் நடித்து, அவருடைய மகள் சவுந்தர்யா அஸ்வின் டைரக்டு செய்த ‘கோச்சடையான்’ படம், வருகிற 9–ந்தேதி திரைக்கு வர இருக்கிறது.இந்த படத்தில் ரஜினிகாந்துடன் சரத்குமார், ஆதி, நாசர், ஜாக்கி ஷராப், தீபிகா படுகோனே, ஷோபனா, ருக்மணி ஆகியோரும் நடித்துள்ளனர். கே.எஸ்.ரவிகுமார் கதை–திரைக்கதை–வசனம் எழுதியிருக்கிறார். ஈராஸ் நிறுவனம் தயாரித்து இருக்கிறது.
இந்த படத்தையடுத்து ரஜினிகாந்த் நடிக்கும் புதிய படத்துக்கு, ‘லிங்கா’ என்று பெயர் சூட்டப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது. ரஜினிகாந்த், திருவண்ணாமலை அருணாசலேஸ்வரரின் பக்தர். அதற்கு அடையாளமாக தனது மூத்த பேரனுக்கு, ‘லிங்கா’ என்று பெயர் சூட்டினார். பேரனின் பெயரையே தனது புதிய படத்துக்கும் ‘டைட்டிலாக’ வைத்து இருக்கிறார்.இந்த படத்தில் அவருக்கு ஜோடியாக அனுஷ்கா, சோனாக்ஷி சின்ஹா (பிரபல இந்தி நடிகர் சத்ருகன் சின்ஹாவின் மகள்) ஆகிய இருவரும் நடிக்கிறார்கள். கே.எஸ்.ரவிகுமார் டைரக்டு செய்கிறார். இந்த படத்தில் அவருக்கு ஜோடியாக அனுஷ்கா, சோனாக்ஷி சின்ஹா ஆகிய இருவரும் நடிக்கிறார்கள். படப்பிடிப்பு மைசூரில் நேற்று தொடங்கியது.
படப்பிடிப்பு மைசூரில், செவ்வாய்கிழமை தொடங்கியது. இதற்காக, ரஜினிகாந்த் செவ்வாய்கிழமை மைசூர் புறப்பட்டு சென்றார். அங்கு அவர் 40 நாட்கள் தங்கியிருந்து, ‘லிங்கா’ படப்பிடிப்பில் கலந்து கொள்வார்.
ரஜினிகாந்த் "லிங்கா"வின் வில்லன் யார் என்ற சஸ்பென்ஸை உடைத்திருக்கிறார் இயக்குனர் கே.எஸ்.ரவிகுமார். தெலுங்கில் பிரபல நடிகராக விளங்கும் ஜெகபதி பாபுதான் ரஜினிக்கு வில்லனாக நடிக்கிறார்.
எந்திரன் படத்தில் மிகச்சிறப்பாக பணிபுரிந்த ரத்னவேலு, இந்த படத்தின் ஒளிப்பதிவாளராக பணிபுரிகிறார். முதலில் இந்த படத்திற்கு அனிருத் இசையமைப்பதாக கூறப்பட்டிருந்தது. ஆனால் தற்போதைய செய்தியின்படி லிங்காவுக்கு ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் இசையமைக்கிறார். முத்து, படையப்பா, படத்திற்கு பின்னர் கே.எஸ்.ரவிகுமார் இயக்கும் ரஜினியின் படத்திற்கு இப்போதே பெரும் எதிர்பார்ப்பு ஏற்பட்டுள்ளது.
Thalaivar looks fresh.. with this look double role is confirmed.
For more photos and video
http://inagist.com/all/462105091663597568/
Rajnikanth's 'Lingaa' Started at Mysore
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...nts/50765.html
SS murattu kaalai getup...wooooooooow! therimass!
There is a lot of buzz in the local media here about this project in Bangalore since the shooting started in Mysore... Happy to see KSR - Superstar joining together again... Knowing KSR's speed, the movie may be releasing in Diwali or before that..
Looks much younger and energetic in the photos without makeup.
Even as the shooting is in progress, the competition among Tollywood distributors to acquired the Telugu dubbing rights of Superstar Rajinikanth's upcoming film 'Lingaa' has reached all time high, if sources are to be believed.
A source close to the film's unit reveals that distributors are willing to pay a whopping amount of Rs.30 crores for the Telugu rights of the film. It is to be noted that the Telugu dubbing rights of the Superstar's magnum opus 'Enthiran' was acquired for Rs. 27 crores. Going by this trend 'Lingaa' is all set to break the record of Shankar directed sci fi thriller 'Enthiran' even before the release.
'Lingaa' has Rajinkanth playing dual roles and Anushka and Sonakshi Sinha are the female leads. A.R.Rahman's music and R.D.Rathnavelu's cinematography are added attraction to the film that is being produced on a grand scale by Rockline Venkatesh.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/Lingaa-to-...il-news-108371
Eagerly waiting for this mass masala!!!
proper_bill @properbill May 30
Very excited about being cast in #lingaa with #rajnikanth signed for a few months now just heard shooting in August Much #kollywood love
proper_bill @properbill 1h
Thank you all for the messages and emails, definitely feeling the #india support on #lingaa can't wait to get to work #kollywood love.
Will Lingaa be Rajini's Diwali 2014 release?
Currently Superstar Rajinikanth’s Lingaa is progressing at a brisk pace in Hyderabad’s Ramoji Rao Film city.
KS Ravikumar who is known for his fast pace execution has done his planning well and the movie is progressing at a rapid pace.
The first schedule was completed in and around Mysore as planned despite some minor protests by some Kannada organizations. Most of the talkie portion of Lingaawill be shot in India. There is a possibility of two songs being shot abroad.
It’s also reliably learnt that AR Rahman will compose 1 or 2 songs from his stock tunes and for the rest, he will compose fresh tunes. This will help to speed up the whole film making process.
Lingaa’s shoot may be over by July end or August and KS Ravikumar is planning to do post-production in two to three months and we are hearing that there is a chance that Lingaa might release for Diwali.
Hollywood actor roped in for 'Lingaa'
The star cast of Superstar Rajinikanth's upcoming film 'Lingaa' is getting bigger dHollywood actor Willaim Orendrafay by day. Popular British actress Lauren J.Irwin shot for the film last week. Now the director K.S.Ravikumar has roped in for a role. Sources reveal that both the foreign actors will be appearing in the portions of the story set in the pre independence era.
Rajini plays dual roles in the film. One will be appearing in the pre independence while the other will be the character living in the modern era. Sonakshi Sinha and Anushka will play the love interests of Rajini. Music is being scored by double Oscar winner A.R.Rahman and Rathnavel is cranking the camera.
With Hollywood and British actors joining a film that already has internationally acclaimed names like Rajini and Rahman, we can be assured that the global reach of 'Lingaa' will create a new history.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/Hollywood-...il-news-108414
tania samtani-hari @taniasamtani · 5h
#linga#highspeed#epicstunts#leewhitakker #randyrathnavelu#superstar.it's an honour! @RLVenkatesh @stereovisionIND
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BpXJZHGIAAAf-U1.jpg
Stunt coordinator Lee Whittaker, who has been a part of some of Hollywood’s biggest films, has lately been involved in a few of Tamil Cinema’s biggest films too, including Vishwaroopam and Arrambam. The choreographer has now signed up for Superstar Rajinikanth’s Lingaa and has already started shooting some intense action sequences for the film.
Another exciting news is that, Lingaa’s cinematographer, Rathnavelu has been using Phantom Flex 4K high speed camera for shooting the sequence and Stereovision has extended their assistance to the cinematographer in using the new technology. It is reported that Lingaa is the first film in the country to exploit this particular technology. So expect hi-speed action sequences in the film along with the uncomparable Rajini effect.
Meanwhile, Lingaa, directed by KS Ravikumar, has Rajinikanth, Anushka and Sonakshi in the lead. AR Rahman will be scoring for the film and Rockline Venkatesh is bankrolling the venture.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-...m-connect.html
Rinku Gupta @RinkuGupta2012 Jun 9
. @actorkaruna wil be shooting 20 days wit @superstarrajini fr #Lingaa ! "what more can i ask for! ' says he to TNIE
Kaushik LM @lmkmoviemaniac · 49m
#Lingaa team on a shooting break now. Will resume on June 17 and will go on for 50 days at a stretch
Lee Whittaker @1eewhittaker 2m
All wrapd up. Something magical has happened and happy to be apart of #teamlingaa
Samjith Mhd @samjithmhd · 1h
With Lee Whittaker Stunt Coordinator #lingaa it's awesome work with u man...thank u very much
@1eewhittaker
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bp2EtUSCYAAzowV.jpg
Samjith Mhd @samjithmhd · 46m
With Director K.S.Ravikumar Sir #lingaa location
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bp2I7s0CUAAoavN.jpg
Kerala Rajini Fans @Keralarajinifan 26m
@samjithmhd hi sir, can u tell us how many % of shooting was completed for #lingaa till now?
Samjith Mhd @samjithmhd 13m
@Keralarajinifan only 20%
Lee Whittaker @1eewhittaker · 4h
Finished Action Directing another Indian Film that I hope will be one of the most memorable! Great Team and Talent #Feelingblessed
LINGAA TO HAVE MORE THAN JUST ONE VILLAIN
Manigandan.Kr@timesgroup.com It looks like Lingaa, Rajini's next film with director KS Ravikumar, will feature more than just one villain.
While it was widely reported that Jagapathy Babu will be the villain in the film, sources in Hyderabad now say that the film also stars Dev Singh Gill, who played the villain in the Telugu blockbuster Maghadheera.
When Chennai Times contacted Dev Singh Gill, he confirmed the news saying, “Yes, I am a part of Lingaa. I come during the period when Rajini sir sports the pre-independence look. KS Ravikumar has given me a very different kind of role. They were looking for a star who could be on par with Rajini sir for this role. The director wanted someone intense and someone who could carry off the period look.“ However, the actor refused to divulge details about his role, only choosing to speak about his admiration for Rajini.
“I have worked with several legends across the country . But working with this legend (Rajini) has changed me. I've learnt from him how important it is for one human to understand another. He is so grounded and simple. I asked him, `Every film of yours has set a record.
How do you feel about it?' he replied, `Dev, I treat and feel every film like it is my first film.'“ Our sources in Hyderabad also inform that the unit of Lingaa recently shot several important action sequences in Ramoji Rao film city . Says a source, “A set was erected and one of the best action sequences ever shot in the country has been canned for this film. The entire action sequence has been canned on a moving train and Rajini sir did most of the stunts himself.“