View Full Version : ★ Ilayathalapathy™ VIJAY ★ - Updates and Discussions # 8

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]

CEDYBLUE
22nd January 2015, 04:06 PM
Hi Ajay :)

elsaen11
22nd January 2015, 06:48 PM
Just wanted to say a hi to all people here.. :)

:lol: Kusumbu

22nd January 2015, 08:15 PM
கற்பூரமா பத்திக்கிறேங்களேப்பா... :)

cittu
22nd January 2015, 08:22 PM
Hi Ajay bro,enna aachu?

arulraj
22nd January 2015, 08:50 PM
Hi Ajay BOSSkar......:-D

arulraj
22nd January 2015, 09:23 PM
ஊசி போட்டா "ஐ" வைரஸ்... ஊசிப் போய்ட்டா ------ பொங்கல்...........:mrgreen:

Dammy R
22nd January 2015, 11:12 PM
Hey Ajay..and everyone else..long time...what's happening? Other than Sarath Kumar also stating the obvious, any other good news?

ecureuhapis
23rd January 2015, 08:22 AM
belated pongal wishes guys...

elsaen11
23rd January 2015, 05:10 PM
Fridgela irukara pongala eduthu freezerla podungapa :P

24th January 2015, 01:24 AM
Belated maatu pongal wishes guys ...

25th January 2015, 12:32 PM
Vijay and Dhanush were the chief guests for Ai success party that happened at Leela Palace, Chennai last night.

Very kind of Aascar to invite someone who ran away with his 15 C to be the chief guest for his film's success meet. :wink:

28th January 2015, 08:43 PM
News circulating among Vj fans that ARM-Vijay-Kalaippuli likely to team up again, targeting 2016 Diwali. Hope an official announcement is made soon. :)

Dammy R
28th January 2015, 08:58 PM
Vijay and Dhanush were the chief guests for Ai success party that happened at Leela Palace, Chennai last night.

Very kind of Aascar to invite someone who ran away with his 15 C to be the chief guest for his film's success meet. :wink:

Lol... so true. This was a nice silent slap to all those who made a celebration out of a non-issue that was spread on social media by some craphead. Good one Ajay.

aceqoxim
31st January 2015, 02:55 PM
Samantha more or less confirmed she is a part of Vijay59. Bring it on <3

2nd February 2015, 09:19 AM
Pls don't repeat heroines... There's got to be some change ! Tapsee or Nikki Galrani....

ecureuhapis
2nd February 2015, 10:58 PM
Pls don't repeat heroines... There's got to be some change ! Tapsee or Nikki Galrani....

athukku samantha-ve thevalam

3rd February 2015, 03:45 PM
As long as its not Bayamthaara im ok with it.

selvamohankumar
4th February 2015, 09:20 PM
Lol... so true. This was a nice silent slap to all those who made a celebration out of a non-issue that was spread on social media by some craphead. Good one Ajay.

This was started by that useless idiot itisprasanth. He was almost beaten to death by Oscar and he wanted to bring in unnecessary commotion, so he pulled in vijay and his fans in it, like a similar event of Linga loss issue being linked to vijay by genuine news agencies - Redpix, oneindia

arulraj
5th February 2015, 08:31 PM
What's keeping Vijay busy?
What's cooking on the Ilayathalapathy Vijay front? Well, the star is currently shooting for the talkie portions of his upcoming 58th film Puli in the grand set erected at the Adityaram studios in the outskirts of Chennai. He also shot for a Jos Alukkas ad commercial a few days back at the Sun studios. We can hopefully look forward to another refreshing commercial featuring the mass icon.

Vijay has been pretty busy indeed post his blockbuster Kaththi and we can see him in action as 'Puli' around the middle of the year.

SenGOEk
6th February 2015, 04:58 PM
Anjana Rangan @AnjanaVJ
Ilayathalapathy mash up in #music4u today #6pm @SunMusic #vijaymash up.. I got a sneak peek and its awesome 😀😍

7th February 2015, 02:01 AM
When is Blu-Ray releasing ??? Official !!!

7th February 2015, 05:07 AM
Feb mid

8th February 2015, 04:20 PM
‘டார்லிங்’ படத்தைப் பார்த்து நடிகர் விஜய் உங்களைப் பாராட்டினாராமே?

ஆமாம். இந்தப் படத்தைப் பார்த்துவிட்டு அவர் போன் செய்து நீண்டநேரம் பேசினார். ‘டார்லிங்’ மூலமாக அடுத்த இடத்துக்கு சென்றிருக்கிறீர்கள். தொடர்ச்சியாக இதேபோல் காமெடி கதாபாத்திரங் களில் நடித்து பெரிய ஆளாக வளர வேண்டும் என் றார். அவரது பாராட்டு எனக்கு புதிய சக்தியைக் கொடுத்துள்ளது. அவரது நம்பிக்கையை அடுத்த படங்களிலும் காப்பாற்ற வேண்டும் என்பதே என் ஆசை.

http://m.tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/tamil-cinema/%E0%AE%92%E0%AE%B0%E0%AF%81-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%9F%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A4%E0%A F%88%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%81-%E0%AE%87%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%95%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95-%E0%AE%B5%E0%AF%87%E0%AE%A3%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%9F%E0%A F%81%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%B0%E0%A E%B5%E0%AE%A3%E0%AE%A9%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%8E%E0%AE%A4%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B0%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%95%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%B2-%E0%AE%86%E0%AE%9A%E0%AF%88/article6871069.ece

noireexcip
8th February 2015, 04:44 PM
#‎Puli‬ First Look will be released within 10 days - Shibu Thameens (Producer) At A Welfare Function Conducted By Kerala Ilayathalapathy VIJAY Fans Today

8th February 2015, 09:33 PM
#‎Puli‬ First Look will be released within 10 days - Shibu Thameens (Producer) At A Welfare Function Conducted By Kerala Ilayathalapathy VIJAY Fans Today

Super :) Can't Wait !

9th February 2015, 10:29 AM
First look so soon ?? Looks like movie will get released in Aug ...I am expecting movie for a festival release :((( ...diwali illaenalum vinayagat chathurthikaavadhu release pannalam ...

SenGOEk
9th February 2015, 12:41 PM
vb @vbzu
According to #ThanthiTV top 5 heroes based on their salary.
1. Rajinikanth
2. Kamal Haasan
3. Vijay
4. Ajith
5. Suriya

SenGOEk
9th February 2015, 12:43 PM
Actorjiiva 's words in repeat mode!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B9UytcjCYAAb_2e.jpg

Kumaran.P
9th February 2015, 07:36 PM
#Vijay Pic Displayed In Big ScreenIn RIVIERA Function VIT https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B9ZxUM5CIAATbGr.jpg

Kumaran.P
9th February 2015, 07:39 PM
Ghilli Official Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS02g4mUvws

Kumaran.P
9th February 2015, 07:44 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-0/10968597_1607932126096833_7598878740189523298_n.pn g.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9&oh=f51e4ea570b7cda4b6eb1a3d955ee14e&oe=555ED74D&__gda__=1435784227_effa63c5e2a819d7053bec18d014cbb 2

noireexcip
9th February 2015, 07:51 PM
Ghilli Official Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS02g4mUvws

One of the best trailer that i have ever seen. Ippo pakum pode appidiye pullarikidu. :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
9th February 2015, 08:30 PM
Vikram Is My Dad, Vijay Is My Anna - DhivyaDharshini Interview (sorry if already shared) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v45wChMOK9I

Kumaran.P
9th February 2015, 08:33 PM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay Mashup Anthem - A Tribute to Vijay / Kaththi
by sg cafe https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=taqKCEMs_QA

gane14
9th February 2015, 10:50 PM
Watched Priyamanavale after a long time, Vijay and Simran, what a pair :notworthy:

arulraj
9th February 2015, 11:26 PM
-deleted with warning-

10th February 2015, 12:15 AM
Kaushik LM ‏@Lmkmoviemaniac 2m2 minutes ago
#Vijay59 - Dual heroine subject. #Samantha confirmed as one of the heroines.
#AmyJackson in talks
Motta Rajendran also in with a major role

Kumaran.P
12th February 2015, 07:53 PM
Latest click.. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B9pmbYtIEAA6RbK.jpg

12th February 2015, 08:24 PM
Sema !!!

CEDYBLUE
12th February 2015, 08:24 PM
Stumbled open this firecracker of a song, after years :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfdOkQ3Gaws&list=PL98D92A0ABD9E6256

That little portion when Vijay dances with Prabhu Deva :notworthy:

One thing when Vijay dances with dance masters, be it with Lawrence in Thirumalai, Pokkiri / Villu with Prabhu Deva or Naan Nadanthal with Robert, you can see in his face, how intensely he tries to match with bigger dancers.

Though Lawrence, Prabhu or Robert are evidently more supple and fast, you have got to give to Vijay, just for his intensity. Just, try watching that little portion again to see it for yourself.

At that time, I don't think we appreciated these two dancing superstars together, but it is glorious when you watch it now. Plus, just see the reactions of the group dancers who dance around Vijay & Prabhu....They are ecstatic and lot of them actually watch more than dance :)

Wonderful revisit, this.

We kind of miss these mass numbers, these days, don't we?

I mean, during Villu/Vettaikaran/Sura days, we wanted him to stop, but maybe, one sucker punch of a song, now and then wouldn't be that bad.

I can still remember the FDFS experience for Pokkiri and this song, especially. When Vijay walks to the camera and sings 'Kala Thottu Pooja Seiyyu', the atmosphere was electrifying @ the theatre.

Vijay, Dancing and Enthralment, go hand in hand.

What a performer!

Dammy R
12th February 2015, 09:19 PM
Thanks Cedy for sharing that. Vijay is magic on screen when it comes to songs. There are a lot of people who can dance..but it is a different thing altogether to bring that grace and expression while doing those tough steps, and Vijay does it with charisma that very few or none can match. No wonder some great dancers like Jr.NTR are huge Vijay fans.

I too hope one of his forthcoming movies has one intro song like this that can set the house on fire.

Dammy R
12th February 2015, 09:21 PM

40 year old? Really? The guy doesn't look his age at all. Kudos to him for maintaining the lean structure even at this age.

Kumaran.P
12th February 2015, 09:30 PM
Four beauties with Vijay
In his next two films, Vijay will romance four beautiful women- Shruti Haasan, Hansika, Samantha and Amy Jackson.
While Shruti and Hansika are the Ilaya Thalapathi's heroines in Chimbudevan-directed 'Puli', Samantha and Amy Jackson will be the lead ladies of Vijay-59, to be helmed by Atlee.
Vijay is currently busy shooting for 'Puli' and is expected to start working on Atlee project soon. Meanwhile, hectic talks are said to be on for his 60th venture, which is tipped to be a grand one. http://www.indiaglitz.com/Four-Beauties-With-Vijay-tamil-news-125328

Kumaran.P
12th February 2015, 09:33 PM
Dhanush @dhanushkraja replies to a fan: whenever i feel I'm ready to direct and if vijay sir likes my script and gives me dates ... WHY NOT !!!!

Kumaran.P
12th February 2015, 09:34 PM
Dhanush @dhanushkraja : actually vijay sir suggested my name to k v an and sir. he thought i would be perfect for this role :)

Russellpvs
12th February 2015, 10:17 PM

Considering Puli as periodic fantasy, his luks are more of modern day with perfect haircut and french stubble makes me wonder whats this whole movie is about:think:
Much eager for first look now, any idea wen we gonna see?

12th February 2015, 10:38 PM
Lol.. What happened? Many dp,siggy updates.

Dammy R
12th February 2015, 11:03 PM
Ajay..high time we learn to ignore hatred here...so I am assuming all Vijay fans are learning to be content talking about Vijay and ignoring hatred. Lol..kidding. Not sure about others...but I've been thinking of a dp and siggy for a long time.

Russellmvr
13th February 2015, 08:27 AM
Good posts CEDY :clap:

Russellmvr
13th February 2015, 08:28 AM
Ajay..high time we learn to ignore hatred here...so I am assuming all Vijay fans are learning to be content talking about Vijay and ignoring hatred. Lol..kidding. Not sure about others...but I've been thinking of a dp and siggy for a long time.

My one was removed. But No heart feeling on that..!!

Kumaran.P
14th February 2015, 12:13 PM
3 Young Children from an Orphanage in Chennai is suffering from Blood Cancer. They tried in many ways to get cured but God didn't have any mercy on them. When asked what was their final wish, they said they want to meet Actor Vijay and take a Picture with him. We received that News and they were taken to Vijay Sir. They interacted with him and took Pics with him as they wished. We are happy that we could atleast fulfill their last wish and make them smile. Pls Pray that these souls should live for more number of Years by overcoming their difficulties!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t31.0-8/10974309_896388327048401_3802522419105499805_o.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9
https://scontent-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/t31.0-8/1965555_896388233715077_872316714559414223_o.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t31.0-8/10981302_896388240381743_7859467339021293606_o.jpg

Kumaran.P
14th February 2015, 02:28 PM
Vijay fulfills the last wish of three orphan children
Ilaiyathalapathy Vijay is a man with a golden heart and the actor is known for his various philanthropic activities.
The latest is that three children from a Chennai based orphanage home who are suffering from blood cancer wished to meet Vijay and the actor came to know about this through a NGO 'Make A Wish India' which acts as a channel to fulfill the wish of children with life threatening medical condition.
Soon after hearing their wish, Vijay readily agreed to meet the kids and spent his quality time with them which brought priceless smile in the innocent kids' face. The actor also took pictures with them and kids are really excited while conversing with their favorite actor.
In past, 'Make A Wish India' arranged meets with celebrities like Sachin Tendulkar, Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar and many. http://www.sify.com/movies/vijay-fulfills-the-last-wish-of-three-orphan-children-news-tamil-pcoom5dcaibjd.html

GSV
14th February 2015, 02:50 PM
Thalaivare :clap: ...

SenGOEk
14th February 2015, 04:27 PM
You are great Thalaiva..

elsaen11
14th February 2015, 07:23 PM

CEDYBLUE
14th February 2015, 07:48 PM
Great gesture, Vijay.

14th February 2015, 07:49 PM
Really sorry to see the faces of those kids. :( If meeting Vijay brings a wee bit of solace to them, I will be glad.

14th February 2015, 09:09 PM
Reminds me of Sachein film :) :)

14th February 2015, 09:26 PM
:(. Chinna payana paatha remba kastama irrukku.

CEDYBLUE
14th February 2015, 09:40 PM
Yeah, these are sad moments. I guess some time ago, remember seeing a photo of a young girl with a killer disease who wanted to meet Vijay and Vijay obliged.

Vijay's photo with Arshea, Major Mukund's daughter is another instance of a young kid wanting to see Vijay as a temporary relief to their misery.

Gotta admire this man's compassion and heart, though.

cittu
14th February 2015, 09:44 PM
Naan eppo ivara meet panrathu teriyalaye.

cittu
14th February 2015, 09:46 PM
Maybe enakkum Leukemia vanthathan ivara parka mudiyumo?

selvamohankumar
16th February 2015, 08:52 AM

Why do you want that way?

Vijay does see his fans even normally. You have to find a way to go to that meet.

16th February 2015, 12:53 PM
This is not a nice thing to say. I know you are being sarcastic but next time chose your words carefully. There are chances you are offending someone through this post who might have friends or relatives go through this.

Russellmvr
16th February 2015, 01:26 PM
Guys,

Avanga etho oru aarvathula sollitaanga.. it just shows her love towards him. Just leave it.

Cittu,

You will meet him oneday. Don't loose hope like this :wink:

noireexcip
16th February 2015, 02:14 PM
மீண்டும் வெற்றி மன்னர்களின் கூட்டணி!!! ‪#‎vijay60‬
‪#‎விஜய்யின்‬ 60வது படமானது ‪#‎முருகதாஸ்‬
தான் இயக்குகிறார்,
இந்த திரைப்படம்
‪#‎துப்பாக்கி‬ பாகம் இரண்டாகவோ ‪#‎கத்தி‬ பாகம்
இரண்டாகவோ இருக்கும் என நினைக்க
வேண்டாம்.....
இந்த திரைப்படம் தமிழின்
பெருமைகளையும் .உலகிற்கு எடுத்துகாட்டும்
விதத்தில் வளர உள்ளது, இப்படத்தை பற்றிய
விவரங்கள் இனிதான் வெளி வரும்,
இனி ‪#‎தமிழில்‬ படம் எடுத்தால்
‪#‎விஜய்யைவைத்துதான்‬ எடுப்பேன் என்ற
முடிவிற்கே வந்துவிட்டார்
#முருகதாஸ் .
#விஜய்யின் 50வது படம்
தோல்வியடைந்த பொழுது மற்ற நடிகர்களின்
ரசிகர்கள் விஜய்யை கிண்டல்
செய்வதையே தனது தொழிலாக
கொண்டிருந்தனர்,இறுதியாக உங்கள் முகத்தில்
‪#‎சந்தோஷத்தை‬ காண வேண்டும்
என்று ஆசை பட்டேன் இனி நீங்கள்
கேலி கூத்தடிக்க ‪#‎முடியாது‬ என்பது போல
‪#‎விஜய்‬ தொடர்ந்து கொடுத்துள்ளார்..
‪#‎ஏழு‬ மாபெரும் வெற்றி திரைப்படங்கள்,
இன்று பாக்ஸ் ஆபீசில் வசூல் சாதனை படைத்த
நடிகர்ளில் ‪#‎அமீர்கான்‬ மற்றும் #விஜய்
இவர்கள்
இரண்டு பேர்தான் ஜொலிக்கின்றனர்.
தொடர்ந்து வரும் அத்தனை படங்களும்
வெற்றியடைய வாழ்த்துவோம்
திரையுலகின் தரம் உயர்த்தி வரும்
நடிகர்கள்
இயக்குநர்கள் அனைவருக்கும் வாழ்த்துக்கள்.

Found in FB

ArulprakasH
16th February 2015, 02:44 PM
-Deleted by self-

16th February 2015, 06:55 PM
Great logic. If some-actors fans come and reply this post, a fight will start. Eventually naattamais of this thread will complain some-actors fans started this provocation first, now they are acting as uththamars. Some-actors ungalukku therijna maathiri pannatha oru nalla gesture unga actor pannirukkaar, atha ippadi sandaila kondu poi mudikanumaa?
Not starting a fight. I am not singling anyone out but i see where you are coming from. I have edited my post. Let's leave it here.

ArulprakasH
16th February 2015, 08:11 PM
Ninga vellanthiyaa sonnatha vera yaaravathu thappa purinjuppaangalOnu sonnean. i deleted my reply. I guess it is not tough to find where I am coming from.

cittu
17th February 2015, 06:25 AM
Naan Vj ah paarka mudiyatha situation lah, inimelavathu parkka mudiyuma nnu sonnen. Ithanala enna pirachanai, enna fight varum?

ArulprakasH
17th February 2015, 09:47 AM
Cittu... It was not for you.

17th February 2015, 10:16 AM
Mareen, glad that you realised someone was offended and deleted before most of us read it :clap:.

Kumaran.P
17th February 2015, 06:09 PM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay to release #Pencil teaser ft @gvprakash & Sri Divya through his official fan handle @Vijay_cjv on Feb 19th

Kumaran.P
18th February 2015, 06:48 PM
Will the long-awaited union happen with 'Vijay 60'?
The big buzz in K-Town is regarding Vijay's 60th film being funded by leading producers AGS Entertainment. The buzz got strengthened when Archana Kalpathi of AGS tweeted yesterday about Puli and Vijay's rumored three roles in the movie.
3 roles na 3 times waiting :D #Puli
When we spoke to sources close to the people concerned, we came to know that Vijay has harbored a wish to associate with AGS for a new film since long, but somehow that hasn't happened till date. Vijay's 59th film is set to be funded by Kalaipuli Dhanu, as reported earlier. Will his long-awaited union with AGS mark 'Vijay 60'? We have to wait and watch.
-Behindwoods

Kumaran.P
18th February 2015, 06:58 PM
Nobody can idolize stars like the Tamil fans of actors # Vijay.Last year, his fans installed his statue at Chromepet.
-TimesofIndia
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-GMhSTCAAIYMEc.jpg

CEDYBLUE
18th February 2015, 06:59 PM
Archana Kalpathi tweeted in October 2013 about her chances of funding Kaththi.

She and AGS had asked KV Anand to write a story for Vijay which they would produce for Vijay. KVA confirmed this.

Archana is a self confessed fan of Vijay.

LM Kaushik who is now a reputed film-journalist and who takes care of Behindwoods Chennai Box Office numbers (all the 'calculations' to it) writes about how Vijay is harbouring hopes of working for AGS for a long time.

Actually its the other way around. AGS is gunning to work with Vijay for a long time.

Small changes in writing that may go unnoticed, but makes a huge difference. The journalist being smart and pretentious, knows how to twist/tangle and underplay just that tiny bit, thereby avoiding criticism, all the while staying true to his primary agenda.

18th February 2015, 07:05 PM
//Vijay has harbored a wish to work with AGS since long//

Yappa LMK, why not stick to your loyalties instead of cooking up such stories? When did Vijay say so?

CEDYBLUE
18th February 2015, 07:06 PM
//Vijay has harbored a wish to work with AGS since long//

Yappa LMK, why not stick to your loyalties instead of cooking up such stories? When did Vijay say so?

Ajay,

Behindwoods can be called BehindWorks :)

BTW, he is sticking his life for his loyalties and I am sure this guy's hypocrisy will be out in the open soon.

18th February 2015, 07:07 PM
Cedy Bhai,

That was a great catch. :clap:

18th February 2015, 07:12 PM
This is not the first time,bro. Many Vijay related articles in BW would have one or two nitpicks in it, which an average reader would fail to spot. Sadly, because of these guys BW is fast becoming another thatstamil.

CEDYBLUE
18th February 2015, 07:21 PM
Was startled last year at their whole Chennai / Chennai Sub-urbs logic. It was so obvious yet not many questions asked.

He was crawling like a cockroach when Kaththi released, all over the place, all over the praise. Now in February, he flapped on his back again :) That second week calculations were as good as dead.

Dammy R
18th February 2015, 07:32 PM
Archana is a self confessed fan of Vijay

She has even mentioned in her twitter bio that she is a Vijay fan. Anyway, all this is not new to us Cedy...people can try to bring Vijay down...directly or indirectly. ..at the end of the day, we know who is preferred by the trade. These fanboy sites and twitter handles can write all they like but the response that the trade gives to a new Vijay movie is the best indicator of Vijay's popularity in the industry.

selvamohankumar
19th February 2015, 11:41 AM
The background description can't be any more perfect..

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 04:27 PM
Get together of Tamil Cinema's 1990's entrants hosted by Director KS Ravikumar! https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-Wu6a_IMAAwkxQ.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 04:28 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-XAnMKIQAA06ue.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 04:28 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-XBLWaCYAAqYQu.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 04:29 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-XK49aIMAArXOI.jpg

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 04:31 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-XLJ_nCUAA_bwG.jpg

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 05:50 PM
Nice pics. Thanks for sharing Kumaran.

The only thing that sometimes scares me is that I hope Vijay doesn't end up giving dates to VP. VP has been lobbying for a while now to get Vijays attention, directly or indirectly. Personally I wouldn't want Vijay to do any movie with this VP (I feel he is overrated)and his jalra gang. Let's just hope he doesn't get anything more than selfies with Vijay.

21st February 2015, 05:53 PM
Wat is this VP guy doing in this crowd? This is for 90s entrants no? He is irrelevant. Looks like he accompanied Suriya for osikkudi.

21st February 2015, 05:55 PM
Dammy bro,

WTH? You stole my post :)

21st February 2015, 05:59 PM
Nice pics. Thanks for sharing Kumaran.

The only thing that sometimes scares me is that I hope Vijay doesn't end up giving dates to VP. VP has been lobbying for a while now to get Vijays attention, directly or indirectly. Personally I wouldn't want Vijay to do any movie with this VP (I feel he is overrated)and his jalra gang. Let's just hope he doesn't get anything more than selfies with Vijay.
Yes. This one and his purse mouth brother should be shooed away. Entertaining them is injurious to health.

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 06:18 PM
Another beautiful selfie! https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-Xnq0ZIIAAm5sn.jpg

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 06:58 PM
Dammy bro,

WTH? You stole my post :)

Sorry bro... anyway am glad that we think and feel the same on this point. Cheers!!

CEDYBLUE
21st February 2015, 07:05 PM
Sorry bro... anyway am glad that we think and feel the same on this point. Cheers!!

I hope you guys are gracious enough to add me too :)

Same thoughts. Just stay away, 10 steps back. Uttering a word is a waste of time to these jalras :)

Cheapo, marketed Biryani, shamelessly lying that it was a script written for Vijay. Good thing is Vijay fans were smart enough to understand his gimmicks. If that is what he had in mind for Vijay, he is just worthless of any time.

21st February 2015, 07:07 PM
Wat is this VP guy doing in this crowd? This is for 90s entrants no? He is irrelevant. Looks like he accompanied Suriya for osikkudi.

no you are wrong...VP entered during late 1990's I guess...could have done some small roles as an actor during that time...

21st February 2015, 07:09 PM

:lol: :rotfl: the day vj joins with vp...then we should see the reactions of some of the hubbers/fans here... :)

21st February 2015, 07:11 PM
I hope you guys are gracious enough to add me too :)

Same thoughts. Just stay away, 10 steps back. Uttering a word is a waste of time to these jalras :)

Cheapo, marketed Biryani, shamelessly lying that it was a script written for Vijay. Good thing is Vijay fans were smart enough to understand his gimmicks. If that is what he had in mind for Vijay, he is just worthless of any time.

if vp cheaply marketed briyani....did vj say in the open that the movie script wasn't narrated to him....

21st February 2015, 07:13 PM
[emoji38] :rotfl: the day vj joins with vp...then we should see the reactions of some of the hubbers/fans here... :)
You can be sure that Vijay fans wouldn't even pay a wee bit of respect to those souls. Would even respect SP Rajkumar more. :)

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 07:18 PM
:lol: :rotfl: the day vj joins with vp...then we should see the reactions of some of the hubbers/fans here... :)

Leo...You can rofl as much as you want...and Vj fans will support and stand by Vj in any case but VP I don't think will get any respect from any Vj fan ever. As I said...its a fear we all Vj fans have and wish that Vj never works with him.

21st February 2015, 07:20 PM
Leo...You can rofl as much as you want...and Vj fans will support and stand by Vj in any case but VP I don't think will get any respect from any Vj fan ever. As I said...its a fear we all Vj fans have and wish that Vj never works with him.

this was said even for ARM....:) I do remember....hope you too remember or is there some selective amnesia...

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 07:22 PM
this was said even for ARM....:) I do remember....hope you too remember or is there some selective amnesia...

Guess its more a case of selective memory. I don't remember anyone saying this abt ARM.

You can be sure that Vijay fans wouldn't even pay a wee bit of respect to those souls. Would even respect SP Rajkumar more. :)

hmm...very nice to see that vj fans wouldn't pay a bit.... :)

CEDYBLUE
A script written for Vijay doesn't mean he went ahead to narrate it to Vijay. I am sure Vijay wouldn't have wasted his time. His selection of scripts and people have improved a lot post Sura.

What if Vijay joins hands with VP........Well, as always I will be more than happy to respect Ilayathalapathy's decision. That has nothing to do with our respect for VP. As Ajay says, there is a lot of compassion for the likes of SP Rajkumar who are better individuals and have tried their best for Vijay :)

21st February 2015, 07:25 PM
Guess its more a case of selective memory. I don't remember anyone saying this abt ARM.

if you remember ARM had said that he prepared the script for vj during Dheena...and later it is history....and there were good amount of caustic attacks on ARM....and vj wanted to work with a big director like ARM only after ARM became big league in India after Ghajini... :) the the equations changed all in a day or less.... ;)

21st February 2015, 07:32 PM
A script written for Vijay doesn't mean he went ahead to narrate it to Vijay. I am sure Vijay wouldn't have wasted his time. His selection of scripts and people have improved a lot after post Sura.

What if Vijay joins hands with VP........Well, as always I will be more than happy to respect Ilayathalapathy's decision. That has nothing to do with our respect for VP. As Ajay says, there is a lot of compassion for the likes of SP Rajkumar who are better individuals and tried their best for Vijay :)

hmm..at last somewhat sensible post...these posts saying that vj fans not respecting these souls and not wanting vj to join with vp...is akin to the vj fans controlling vj....if you want it...no issues...but certainly it is not good for vj and his decision taking... :)..the cinema industry is similar to the politics....personally I never liked AMR joining hands with Ajith but when it happened no fans talked about disrespecting him or so...but here the trend itself is something else...we never know what will happen tomorrow

in short...let me say....there is a thin line (oru mellissaana kodu) between not liking and being hatred....it is always better to be on the side of "not liking" rather than "being/showing hatred"... :)

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 08:14 PM
Cannot agree more with you Cedy on Vijays selection of scripts and directors in the past few yrs...which is why I wouldn't want him to work with VP....and as I've said in my post, that's my personal opinion. I have my reasons why I feel that way abt VP, some of which we have talked abt here.

cittu
21st February 2015, 08:25 PM
VP, ayyo vendave vendam. I don't like that gang.

Dammy R
21st February 2015, 08:28 PM
hmm..at last somewhat sensible post...these posts saying that vj fans not respecting these souls and not wanting vj to join with vp...is akin to the vj fans controlling vj....if you want it...no issues...but certainly it is not good for vj and his decision taking... :)..the cinema industry is similar to the politics....personally I never liked AMR joining hands with Ajith but when it happened no fans talked about disrespecting him or so...but here the trend itself is something else...we never know what will happen tomorrow

in short...let me say....there is a thin line (oru mellissaana kodu) between not liking and being hatred....it is always better to be on the side of "not liking" rather than "being/showing hatred"... :)

Leo, my friend...I think we are probably saying similar things. There is a thin line (oru mellisana kodu) between "showing hatred" and "not respecting" a particular directors work. I have no personal connection with VP for me to hate him. ..but yes I "personally" do not respect his work..that's all. Probably the word "respect" is what's causing the misunderstanding here. As you said, no point discussing it further. As for spreading hate, I guess that may definitely be applicable for some here, but not for you and me. So we are all good and aligned buddy :-)

Kumaran.P
21st February 2015, 09:14 PM
Vijay with Roja! https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B-YPihhCUAAYO5p.jpg

Russellzhy
23rd February 2015, 12:31 PM
if you remember ARM had said that he prepared the script for vj during Dheena...and later it is history....and there were good amount of caustic attacks on ARM....and vj wanted to work with a big director like ARM only after ARM became big league in India after Ghajini... :) the the equations changed all in a day or less.... ;)

VJ is one of the actor who gave chance to new directors whether u can digest it or not.

noireexcip
26th February 2015, 12:13 PM
Vijay60 to be directed by
KV Anand
Post the roaring success of ‘Anegan’, looks
like director KV Anand is gearing up for his
next.
It’s a well-known fact that he approached
Vijay for ‘Anegan’ before Dhanush, but the
deal dint happen owing to lack of dates.
However, it looks like the director doesn’t
give up easily.
He has already approached Vijay with a fresh
script and got the ‘Yes’ nod. Reportedly, this
project is produced by Kalapathi.S.Aghoram
and talks reveal that, Nayantara and Anushka
Shetty will also play important roles in this
project. Harris Jayaraj is buzzed to be doing
the music.
The official confirmation about the ladies has
not arrived yet, however it’s confirmed that
KV will direct Vijay60.
Meanwhile, Vijay is busy with his next movie
"Puli" directed by Chimbu Devan. It is a
mega-budget project produced by Shibu of
Thameen Films and PT Selvakumar. "Puli" is
expected to hit the screens in July 2015.
After the completion of this film, he will be
heading for an untitled film directed by Atlee
Kumar of "Raja Rani" fame.
It is only after the completion of these two
movies that Ilayathalapathy will be starting
KV Anand's film.

faithiu11
1st March 2015, 08:10 AM
Kaushik(behindwoods editor) usually shows unhappy with the theatre listings in paperads even after the movie has been taken out now for some reasons he keeping his mouth tightly shut or he convincingly missed to notice it #fanboy

maniram_1234
1st March 2015, 12:34 PM
Kaushik(behindwoods editor) usually shows unhappy with the theatre listings in paperads even after the movie has been taken out now for some reasons he keeping his mouth tightly shut or he convincingly missed to notice it #fanboy

baby albert only night show
reply to critics for kaththi running only in baby albert now reversed for them within 20 dAYS

2nd March 2015, 03:31 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/Vijay:-Care-&-Cure-tamil-news-126775

happy to read they have recovered from illness

Russellmvr
2nd March 2015, 04:13 PM
Friends... I was watching Pokkiri otherday after sometime. And Enjoyed to the core.
Anyone had great experience of watching this Epic on silver screen? Share the experience.

CEDYBLUE
2nd March 2015, 07:44 PM
Friends... I was watching Pokkiri otherday after sometime. And Enjoyed to the core.
Anyone had great experience of watching this Epic on silver screen? Share the experience.

Hey Bro,

Pokkiri was a great first day experience for me, as any other Vijay movie, but sadly, this is one movie that i prefer the least among all blockbusters of Vijay. Apart from the Pokkiri Pongal song, I don't remember seeing much of the movie or its scenes, repeatedly over the years.

Dharani made Vijay stamp his class and authority all over Ghilli, whereas Prabhu Deva made Vijay imitate Mahesh Babu in Pokkiri. Could be the reason why, to me personally, the movie didn't appeal much.

Nevertheless, a huge blockbuster and a I have heard many Vijay fans shortlist Pokkiri as their favorite movie of Vijay.

2nd March 2015, 07:53 PM
Yes. Pokkiri was a bad remake of Pokiri. One person who stood out in the remake was Vadivelu. His comedy was better than that of Brahmi and Ali in the original.

Vijay imitated MB and there was nothing new. That is why I was reluctant to add the film in the Top 10 favourite films of Vijay list that each one of us came up with few months back.

However these were my initial thoughts and the same film looked like a classic when the combo came up with their next,Villu. PD is one waste fellow and hope he doesn't direct any movie in the future.

2nd March 2015, 11:05 PM
I never get bored of Pokkiri. It oozes mass appeal. Could not get tickets First day. Then went to Koyambedu Rohini complex assuming could get one. But the film did not release there as there were some distribution issues due to the Aadhi debacle I guess. Then saw Aalwar first day :) Finally saw the film on the 3rd and 5th days at Devi. And later once again at Abirami. Had seen parts of Pokkiri Telugu before. Probably if the movie released these days I might not have enjoyed the almost scene by scene replica. But 8 years back it was pure fun. I still do not believe that Vijay made a mistake by imitating MB. Even now I feel had he done it some other way the essence of Pokkiri would have been lost.
I rate it as once of his best actioners. After the saturation point of having viewed multiple times Ghilli and Pokkiri....given a choice of which film to watch again my choice would be Pokkiri.

P:S: Rohini then released the film much later. Guess after 70 days though not sure about this exactly. This was also the sunset period of films running for 175 days and Pokkiri had a genuine long run.

2nd March 2015, 11:19 PM
That is true. Watched the film on its 100th day in Devi Paradise and the atmosphere was electrifying.

3rd March 2015, 01:26 AM
Pokkiri ellam chancey illa !!! Andha ManiSharma Tharathappattaigal innum ennoda kaadhula olikudu... Didn't watch FDFS though ! But there are many scenes which i enjoy watching like Aerobics Scene and Rain Scene ( Chanceless :rotfl: ) i didn't watch telugu version prior to this one and so it was fresh to me !

Russellzhy
3rd March 2015, 09:49 AM
For me POKIRI was one of the best of VJ. I have seen more than 20 times and loved all the scenes except comedy now. In Kerala POKIRI was the movie which took VJ to next level and bought lot of family audience to theatre.

I still remember its 100 day celebration in trivandrum and how surprised VJ on seeing his fan following in the state

otedoric
3rd March 2015, 10:30 AM
For me POKIRI was one of the best of VJ. I have seen more than 20 times and loved all the scenes except comedy now. In Kerala POKIRI was the movie which took VJ to next level and bought lot of family audience to theatre.

I still remember its 100 day celebration in trivandrum and how surprised VJ on seeing his fan following in the state

I had a Kerala friend during that time...
He used to imitate the vadivelu comedy from POKKIRI..

That would be even more funnier with his malayalam slang

Russellmvr
3rd March 2015, 11:40 AM
For me it was one of the best. The main reason, I have not watched a single Maheshbabu movie.
I watched it one first day and few scene in the movie brought the roof down here.

More than that , I guess we waited for it nearly one year.

CEDYBLUE
3rd March 2015, 01:40 PM
For me it was one of the best. The main reason, I have not watched a single Maheshbabu movie.
I watched it one first day and few scene in the movie brought the roof down here.

More than that , I guess we waited for it nearly one year.

I watched both Okkadu and Pokkiri after seeing Vijay first. But Pokkiri Telugu enjoyed a bigger buzz in Tamil Nadu when it released and some of MB's mannerisms and attire became quite famous. Nothing wrong in staying true to the original version, but didn't enjoy Vijay doing it.

Imitation at any level doesn't make for a pretty reading IMHO, unless you are a supernatural being or a Sivakarthikeyan to do it better than the originals.

Russellzhy
3rd March 2015, 02:07 PM
I would like to know ur opinion about Vj performance in Nanban as comparison was against one of 3IDIOTS one of the finest movie ever made

My opinion I enjoyied movie even after watching 3Idiots 4 times. For me VJ looked fresh and handsome. I think in few scenes he did better than Amir esp mixing the exam answer sheet in-front of invigilator and imitating virus. Still Amir was best but Vj had done justice to his role

GSV
3rd March 2015, 02:16 PM
Nanban.. Except Vijay's first few scenes.. Loved his performance..

3rd March 2015, 02:32 PM
Yes. Even though I had watched 3I more than thrice before watching Nanban, I loved Nanban as well. Vijay was at his ravishing best. And looked much fitting as college student than Aamir.

CEDYBLUE
3rd March 2015, 02:38 PM
I would like to know ur opinion about Vj performance in Nanban as comparison was against one of 3IDIOTS one of the finest movie ever made

My opinion I enjoyied movie even after watching 3Idiots 4 times. For me VJ looked fresh and handsome. I think in few scenes he did better than Amir esp mixing the exam answer sheet in-front of invigilator and imitating virus. Still Amir was best but Vj had done justice to his role

Prajith,

Thanks for asking.

Vijay was outstanding in Nanban.

Agree completely with you. Vijay did complete justice to his role as Panchavan Parivendhan.

Here also Shankar stayed true to the original, but Vijay was Vijay in Nanban throughout and it was a delight to see him do things that we have all enjoyed in his early years. He looked young and charming, he had a casual demeanour, he was back to his graceful best in dancing (Askka Laska brought back memories of his melodies of old) and more importantly, he underplayed his role beautifully. All the while throughout, he remained just Vijay.

Some people so easily say/write underestimating this man's acting skills. The more I see and watch him, the more I am convinced that he is one of the best performers around. Everything comes naturally to him and he excels.

Nanban was one such movie where he excels in everything.

Don't get me wrong here folks. It is not about remake movies in general, it is only about imitation that I wrote about.

Badri was signature Vijay. It was a blast.

Friends and Priyamanavalle, though early days, still had all of Vijay's trademarks.

Vijay rocked in Ghilli.

It was only in Pokkiri that I felt, he could have mellowed down a bit.

Russellmvr
3rd March 2015, 02:56 PM
No one can expect a change like Kaavalan Lover boy to Velayutham Vigilante to College Student in Nanban.. and from no where a Military man in Thupakki..!!

Whatta change of Game..!!

Russellzhy
3rd March 2015, 03:43 PM
Prajith,

Thanks for asking.

Vijay was outstanding in Nanban.

Agree completely with you. Vijay did complete justice to his role as Panchavan Parivendhan.

Here also Shankar stayed true to the original, but Vijay was Vijay in Nanban throughout and it was a delight to see him do things that we have all enjoyed in his early years. He looked young and charming, he had a casual demeanour, he was back to his graceful best in dancing (Askka Laska brought back memories of his melodies of old) and more importantly, he underplayed his role beautifully. All the while throughout, he remained just Vijay.

Some people so easily say/write underestimating this man's acting skills. The more I see and watch him, the more I am convinced that he is one of the best performers around. Everything comes naturally to him and he excels.

Nanban was one such movie where he excels in everything.

Don't get me wrong here folks. It is not about remake movies in general, it is only about imitation that I wrote about.

Badri was signature Vijay. It was a blast.

Friends and Priyamanavalle, though early days, still had all of Vijay's trademarks.

Vijay rocked in Ghilli.

It was only in Pokkiri that I felt, he could have mellowed down a bit.

I totally agree with you, VJ is blessed with acting skills. In GHILLI everything was perfect. I bet no one will have the comic timing of VJ in Ghilli. In Ghilli he lived as the character velu .

Everyone was raving Prakash Raj's performance in Ghilli but I think there are other actors who can do justice to that role but for VJ's role I doubt noone will fit for that

SenGOEk
4th March 2015, 09:24 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_LPzAkUoAEPbRT.jpg

SenGOEk
4th March 2015, 09:26 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_PSI1fU8AA4xXj.jpg

SenGOEk
6th March 2015, 10:57 PM
Kerala Vijay fans welfare activities

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_ZryIcUgAA_hiB.jpg
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_ZryGAUYAA_Qwc.jpg

SenGOEk
6th March 2015, 10:59 PM
Hansika about Vijay

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_YHzZzVAAEAZuo.jpg

SenGOEk
6th March 2015, 11:00 PM
Rare click

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_aIfUdVAAA62-8.jpg

SenGOEk
6th March 2015, 11:02 PM
Vijay about 1990's meet hosted by K.S.Ravikumar

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_RMdRyUoAAIWq8.jpg

SenGOEk
7th March 2015, 12:37 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_eCIJpUgAAqxm1.jpg

Dammy R
7th March 2015, 01:43 PM
Vadivelu in Vijay 59? Is this true or just a rumour?

7th March 2015, 01:50 PM
Looks like true. And I am happy that he is back in the game with a big hero instead of doing films like Tenali Raman. Vijay - Vadivelu combo is an awesome one. Friends, Vaseegara, Sachien and Kavalan are my all time fav tracks from the combo

Dammy R
7th March 2015, 01:56 PM
Yes Ajay. If this is true...this is great news. Vijay and Vadivelu in one frame are a laugh riot. Outstanding combo. Hope this does get confirmed through official sources soon :-)

7th March 2015, 03:34 PM
Looks like true. And I am happy that he is back in the game with a big hero instead of doing films like Tenali Raman. Vijay - Vadivelu combo is an awesome one. Friends, Vaseegara, Sachien and Kavalan are my all time fav tracks from the combo

Pokkiri vittuteengale Ji ! And Kurangu Bombayye epdi marakka muridyum....

7th March 2015, 04:53 PM
Pokiri and villu horrible.. Prabhu deva has weird sense of comedy

Dammy R
7th March 2015, 05:08 PM

To me personally, Pokkiri was still ok...but Villu was terrible. Very stale and boring comedy. PD not only has bad sense of comedy, but his last few movies in Hindi also have gone from bad to worse to terribly horrible. His last film "Action Jackson" has made it to all time top disasters at the box office.

Kumaran.P
8th March 2015, 11:07 AM
which movie ran for more days in your theatre and how many days?

Ram Muthuram Cinemas @Ramcinemas : #Ghilli 175 N has a recorded no of audience still it is unbeaten

Kumaran.P
8th March 2015, 11:14 AM
Robo Shankar
@RoboShankarr:
The first time I met #vijay anna was during Nanban time :-) https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B_jVFJLUwAA6ixi.jpg

CEDYBLUE
8th March 2015, 11:55 AM
To me personally, Pokkiri was still ok...but Villu was terrible. Very stale and boring comedy. PD not only has bad sense of comedy, but his last few movies in Hindi also have gone from bad to worse to terribly horrible. His last film "Action Jackson" has made it to all time top disasters at the box office.

Pokkiri was largely enjoyable especially the scenes involving Vijay-Vadivelu and Vadivelu-Asin. That Suttum Vizhi Sudara sequence in the second half had the entire theatre in splits :)

To me the most favorite of the combo is kavalan followed by Vaseegara.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IIZn0W--qA&list=PLE6063B10A3EC89D7

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0XNvmEMq-8

Also liked Friends, Sachin and Pokiri.

Madurey and Bhagavathi were probably the least effective of all Vijay-Vadivelu movies.

Villu was a disaster on all accounts. Glad to know PD's ventures in Bollywood are falling flat.

8th March 2015, 01:22 PM

True, he has this weird liking for toilet comedies (pokkiri and enrendrum kaadhal) and over insulting on ppl's appearances

8th March 2015, 01:40 PM
True, he has this weird liking for toilet comedies (pokkiri and enrendrum kaadhal) and over insulting on ppl's appearances
When u see a director making jokes out of farts, u understand that he has bad taste.

8th March 2015, 06:24 PM
Thats vadivelu urine tank scene and water tank scene in pokiri :banghead:

ecureuhapis
8th March 2015, 09:28 PM
Robo Shankar
@RoboShankarr:
The first time I met #vijay anna was during Nanban time :-) https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B_jVFJLUwAA6ixi.jpg

oorukke annan mathiri irukkar ivar nammala anna-nu solrar...

8th March 2015, 09:31 PM
Lol. Ellam oru mariyadhaithaan. Avarukku vayasum kammiyathaan irukkum

SenGOEk
8th March 2015, 10:53 PM
Kalki magazine about AGS cinemas - CEO Archanakalpathi who seems to be die hard fanatic of Vijay..She had watched 4 back to back shows of Ghilli:bow:

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_lSuJ1UIAICz1P.jpg

CEDYBLUE
22nd March 2015, 05:14 PM
Age is just a number for Ilayathalapathy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAsoLd7VEAAEZ29.jpg

CEDYBLUE
22nd March 2015, 05:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAssYcIUMAAG9mG.jpg

22nd March 2015, 07:14 PM
Looks as if he has put on some weight. He shud return to thick mush for a while.

Kumaran.P
27th March 2015, 05:03 PM
New Jos Alukkas Commercial 2015. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsS0LFQ9DH0

27th March 2015, 06:07 PM
Cool ... Looks like shots in roads were taken in and around Siruseri .. Evanum oru hint kuduka maatingiraanae

GSV
27th March 2015, 08:09 PM
[emoji106] seekram Oru romantic story la nadikanum Thalaivare pls..

gane14
27th March 2015, 08:16 PM
As usual charming and cool :thumbsup:

cittu
27th March 2015, 08:23 PM
Azhago azhagu, naan jewels ah sollala, vj ah sonnen.

27th March 2015, 08:59 PM
[emoji106] seekram Oru romantic story la nadikanum Thalaivare pls..

Yeah urban romantic movie !!! but too late ... should have done that 3 4 years before !!!

Dammy R
27th March 2015, 10:34 PM
Superb ad. Beautifully conceived and presented. Vijay looks suave and charming. The character in the ad appears to be so much like him in real life...I mean I could visualize him really doing that ...for his driver's daughter. Brilliant work.

GSV
28th March 2015, 02:07 PM
Yeah urban romantic movie !!! but too late ... should have done that 3 4 years before !!!
Its late.. But not too late.. The problem I see..casting big stars for romantic movies s huge risk for producer and director... Periya heroes um romba yosipaanga.. Adhum nammaalu.. kootathila thaniya chair pottu okkandhu yosikaravaru.. Kekkanuma konjam kastam dhaan..

Kumaran.P
28th March 2015, 03:02 PM
Radikaa Sarathkumar
@realradikaa :
Happy to be working @actorvijay,Atlee in Kalaipuli Dhanu production and @Samanthaprabhu2, a rocking script https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CBLD4DfUUAEFcuJ.jpg

Kumaran.P
3rd April 2015, 07:14 PM
“Vijay is my biggest strength and inspiration,” says Vikranth
Vikranth, cousin of Ilayathalapathy Vijay, has been part of the industry for ten years and he received his major breakthrough for his supporting role in Pandiyanaadu where he played Vishal’s friend. “The fact that I was Vijay’s brother made my entry into films easy. Being his kin helped me sustain myself over the last decade. He is my biggest strength and inspiration. Despite being a huge star, he always remains down-to-earth,” says Vikranth.
Vikranth’s upcoming film is Thakka Thakka directed by his elder brother Sanjeev. It has Arya, Vishal and Vishnu grooving together with Vikranth for a special song.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/vijay-is-my-biggest-strength-and-inspiration-says-vikranth/

3rd April 2015, 08:54 PM
:omg: Awesome !

Russellpvs
3rd April 2015, 10:07 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/vijay-60-brings-back-trendsetting-director-tamil-news-129432

‘Puli’ with Hansika, Shruthi Hassan, Sridevi and Prabhu is nearing completion and Illayathalapathy Vijay will move on to the cop thriller with Atlee for his 59th where he will be romancing Samantha and Amy Jackson.

Now there is exciting news from confirmed sources that Vijay and Sasikumar will be joining hands for Vijay 60. It is worth remembering that Sasikumar before making it big as an actor,produced and directed ‘Subramaniapuram’ in 2008, winning multiple national and international awards, pioneering the new wave era in Tamil cinema. Sasikumar has been working on a powerful script for Vijay the past few years and movie lovers can expect a palatable treat from this rare combo of Mass and Class.

Is it true? Any news abt this earlier?

5th April 2015, 06:01 AM
Congrats to our dear brother Podaski on the arrival of an ultra cute gift to his family - A baby boy.

The little one be blessed with all the joys of life. [emoji4]

Kumaran.P
6th April 2015, 06:55 PM
Uthara Unnikrishnan sings for Vijay 59
Uthara Unnikrishnan who recently won the national award for best female playback singer is said to have sung a number in Vijay's 59th film which will have music by GV Prakash Kumar.
Interestingly, it was GV Prakash who introduced Uthara and gave her the songAzhage..inSaivamfor which the little one bagged the national award.
In a recent media interaction, Uthara said that she is a big fan of Vijay and the song she crooned for Vijay 59 is a lively number.
Vijay 59 will be directed by Atlee and the film will have two heroines Samantha and Amy Jackson. http://www.sify.com/movies/uthara-unnikrishnan-sings-for-vijay-59-news-tamil-pegqoOhahifhd.html

CEDYBLUE
9th April 2015, 10:24 AM
Vijay's Kerala fan following is mindblowing.

Tamilnadu or Kerala or elsewhere, he is the absolute darling of children.

This is a 2010 video. Can't imagine how big the adulation is in 2015.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QUDTPiXsRA

9th April 2015, 11:17 AM
Congrats Podaskie :thumbsup:

Kumaran.P
11th April 2015, 09:04 AM
Actor Vishal on Twitter :
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CCR2aR7UkAADdQ9.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CCR2gmFUsAANEDm.jpg

Russellpvs
11th April 2015, 12:08 PM
Na puratchithalapathy..neenga somma irundha podhum, direction la matthavanga paarthupaanga

Kumaran.P
11th April 2015, 07:55 PM
Dulquer Salmaan about Vijay : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCULWM5VEAAB2GN.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th April 2015, 07:58 PM
Vijay has WON the Online poll conducted by Thanthi Tv : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCUO5C1UAAAolu-.jpg

Kumaran.P
11th April 2015, 08:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a9x5XVRUHw

Russelldwp
11th April 2015, 09:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a9x5XVRUHw

எத்தனை கருத்து கணிப்பு ஓட்டெடுப்பு எந்த மீடியாவில் நடத்தினாலும் இளயதளபதிக்குதான் முதலிடம் என்பது மக்களின் தீர்ப்பு மட்டுமல்ல ஆண்டவனின் தீர்ப்பும் தான். ஆகவே மக்கள் கொண்டாடும் ஒரே தளபதி விஜய் தான் .

Kumaran.P
12th April 2015, 08:17 AM
Vishal picks Ilayathalapathy Vijay again
Vishal participated in his first Twitter chat with fans yesterday on his official Twitter page. He answered a flurry of questions asked by fans enthusiastically. When a fan asked if a situation comes where Vishal should choose between acting under Shankar’s direction or directing Vijay, he replied saying, “tough choice. But. I guess it wil be directiing vijay.” He also added that Thupakki is his favourite film. This is not the first time Vishal has expressed his desire to direct Vijay. He has said it in several interviews before.
Vishal also confirmed that his ongoing cop-action drama Paayum Puli will hit the screens on September 17th for Vinayagar Chaturthi festival. http://www.onlykollywood.com/vishal-picks-ilayathalapathy-vijay-again/

GSV
13th April 2015, 10:57 AM
Kumudham Tamil new year edition... Thalaivar special... [emoji106]

14th April 2015, 02:19 PM
Was going through TOI ! Chennai Times Poll aam.... Handsome looking ! Summerla coat podubavar no 1... Ryte vidunga... Nandu sindu ellaam thalaivar munnadi irukaanunga ! Seriously oru vidhathulayum ivanunga nyayama nadathuna maadhiri therla ! Ennamo pongaya en sipsu !

GSV
14th April 2015, 02:51 PM
Punch dialogue.. Purely for fun ku mattume...
Hand la some thing kudutha handsome awardu..

Kumaran.P
14th April 2015, 04:40 PM
Dance master Lawrence About Vijay https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1I7eek7o9s

Kumaran.P
14th April 2015, 09:26 PM
#Vijay Mohanlal #Kajal Starrer #Jilla Telugu dubbing rights bagged by Sri Obuleshwara Productions. Title announcement & release very soon !

15th April 2015, 09:35 AM
Thanks to Lawrence for sharing the info on screen. Else, we wouldntve even known of it. [emoji122]

And 'idhukkuthaan over ah aada koodadhu' comment by Vijay was genuinely funny. [emoji23]

elsaen11
16th April 2015, 05:06 PM
Thats why vijay is in top league :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
16th April 2015, 05:25 PM
“I’m just dying to work with Vijay,” says Amy Jackson
Amy Jackson, who is crowned the Most Desirable Woman 2014 in a recent poll conducted by a national daily, talks about her co-starsUdhayanidhi Stalin and Dhanush with whom she is currently shooting and Vijay, with whom she is yet begin shoot for Vijay 59.
“Dhanush is incredibly talented. I’ve learnt a lot from him. My role in this film is a performance-based role, and Dhanush has brought out the best in me. Udhayanidhi produced my first movie and now I am acting alongside him. He’s great fun on set and our chemistry is good,” said Amy.
“I am yet to begin shooting with Vijay , but I am just dying to work with him,” added Amy Jackson. http://www.onlykollywood.com/im-just-dying-to-work-with-vijay-says-amy-jackson/

22nd April 2015, 11:42 AM
Editor Sreekar Prasad interview!!!

A few things about Vijay's dance and mass appeal

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-editor/a-sreekar-prasad/images/bg-top-min.png

GSV
22nd April 2015, 12:08 PM
[emoji106] [emoji106] ...

Kumaran.P
9th May 2015, 06:42 PM
G.V.Prakash Kumar
@gvprakash : All song titles are gonna be trend setting in #VJ59 #GV50 #ATLEE combination ... Waiting to unveil in few months ... Composing on full force

Kumaran.P
9th May 2015, 06:43 PM
G.V.Prakash Kumar
@gvprakash:
And one ulaga local thara ticket song waiting di chellakutties ... For all those Who want to see ilayathalapathy in his kizhi dance avatar

GSV
10th May 2015, 12:26 PM
Waiting waiting.. Paathu pannu GVP..

10th May 2015, 04:01 PM
Indha Alumbal ku onnum kurachal illa ! Neenga mudhala paatu podunga... Nalla irukka illaya naanga sollurome !

Kumaran.P
13th May 2015, 04:09 PM
Actor Vijay's Fan Club Sends Aid to Nepal Quake Victims
"Vijay's fan club 'Vijay Makkal Iyakkam' donated clothes and medicines worth Rs 10 lakh," a source close to actor said
Tamil superstar Vijay's fans have contributed clothes and medicines worth Rs 10 lakh to the victims of the recent earthquake in Nepal.
"The members of Vijay Makkal Iyakkam, the fan club initiated by Vijay himself, have come together for this noble cause. They've donated clothes and medicines worth Rs.10 lakh," a source close to the actor told IANS.
Vijay is currently busy shooting for his Tamil filmPuliin Cambodia. The actor expressed happiness over the touching gesture by his fans. He tweeted:
Medicines and Clothing worth Rs.10 lakh have been sent to Nepal by team VMI pic.twitter.com/ZZnFi3 amaQ- Vijay (@actorvijay) May 12, 2015
http://movies.ndtv.com/regional/actor-vijays-fan-club-sends-aid-to-nepal-quake-victims-762699

Kumaran.P
14th May 2015, 12:30 PM
Kaththi Movie on May 17 Sunday @ 5:30 PM on Asianet https://m.youtube.com/watch?sns=tw&v=0L-lh0bPMSc

Russellmvr
18th May 2015, 08:24 AM
அண்மையில் நடைபெற்ற ரஜினி கமலின் பாக்ஸ்ஆபிஸ் விவாதத்தின் பொது அங்கங்கே இளையதளபதி பேசப்பட்டார்... அது தாங்காத சிம்பிளிசிட்டி நடிகரின் விசிறி ஒருவர் எதோ பொங்கல் ரிலீஸ் பற்றி பேசினார். என் சந்தேகம் என்னவென்றால்... அவர் பேசிய பொங்கல் சாதாரண பொங்கலா? இல்லாவிடில் "தள்ளி வைக்கபட்ட" பொங்கலா?

faithiu11
18th May 2015, 11:43 AM
Press meet scene in kaththi-i dont think any other current generation stars could pull this one as convincingly as vijay....master stroke from vijay...can't believe he did it in single shot...excellent dialogue delivery and modulation...just thinking if he acts in vetrimaran or any new age good directors movie v can c some unforgettable performances from him

18th May 2015, 12:35 PM
https://youtu.be/-Cik519Nd68

A song with Thirumalai dialogue.. The director is a hardcore Vijay fan and an AD of Murugadoss

CEDYBLUE
18th May 2015, 03:41 PM
https://youtu.be/-Cik519Nd68

A song with Thirumalai dialogue.. The director is a hardcore Vijay fan and an AD of Murugadoss

Heard It. Thalaivar dialogue and his voice, mersal :)

Russellmvr
18th May 2015, 04:25 PM
:smokesmirk: Dialogue gives Goosebumps

Dammy R
18th May 2015, 05:23 PM
Heard It. Thalaivar dialogue and his voice, mersal :)

His dialogue delivery when throwing punch lines are just unmatched.

Isn't this becoming repetitive nowadays to use Vijay references or dialogues in movies to get whistles and some cheers in the theaters. That "I am waiting" line is being used so much too. This year itself we have seen so many references to Vijay or his dialogues in various films.

Dammy R
18th May 2015, 05:27 PM
Press meet scene in kaththi-i dont think any other current generation stars could pull this one as convincingly as vijay....master stroke from vijay...can't believe he did it in single shot...excellent dialogue delivery and modulation...just thinking if he acts in vetrimaran or any new age good directors movie v can c some unforgettable performances from him

Cannot agree more. I've always maintained here and otherwise that Vijay "the performer" has always been overshadowed by Vijay "the mass hero". He is way too underrated as a performer. As you said, hope he does such movies with such directors where he gets scope to show his class as a performer too. Cheers!!!

CEDYBLUE
18th May 2015, 05:47 PM
Cannot agree more. I've always maintained here and otherwise that Vijay "the performer" has always been overshadowed by Vijay "the mass hero". He is way too underrated as a performer. As you said, hope he does such movies with such directors where he gets scope to show his class as a performer too. Cheers!!!

Dammy Bro,

Good times are ahead for sure, purely on account of the master's choices, these days. Puli adds another dimension to his repository. Vijay has been outstanding since Kavalan with lots of glorious moments in all his movies since.

Recently watched Nanban and loved it to bits. That child birth scene in the TT hall, the whole range of emotions from Vijay, truly astounding.

Press meet scene and many more in Kaththi and the interval block scene in Thalaivaa when he reacts to his father's death....coming leaps and bounds, thalaivar.

Exciting phase in Thalaivar's career.

Kumaran.P
19th May 2015, 06:34 PM
Pavithra from Coimbatore who secured State First in 12th has been Felicitated &Awarded Cash Prize By Coimbatore VMI. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CFOXvGxVIAE841h.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th May 2015, 06:36 PM
Best Actor Vijay for Kaththi :smokesmirk: https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CFXrX9MUgAEBvCB.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th May 2015, 01:47 PM
#DemonteColony director @AjayGnanamuthu with @actorvijay https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CGE8r3NWIAAKPtl.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th May 2015, 02:31 PM
Kolly Buzz@KollyBuzz
#Kaththi despite being a dubbed movie manages to get high TRP rating in#Asianetchannel during the TV premiere.#Top5 https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CGEcUtqVAAACqHI.jpg

CEDYBLUE
28th May 2015, 06:02 PM
Surya about Vijay and his mass in Kerala

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01F0UXVgDHQ

Kumaran.P
28th May 2015, 09:03 PM
Indian Soldier Never on Holiday (Thupakki) Hindi Dubbed Movie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koq2qaWQel8

Kumaran.P
29th May 2015, 12:05 PM
Heard there are lots of Vijay references present in Massu film!

-Kaththi BGM used for Surya in a scene.
-Vijay's dialogue 'Evalavo pannitom Itha panna maatoma ena' used by Surya in Interval block.
-Megamai Vanthu song being played for about 1 min.

Kumaran.P
29th May 2015, 12:06 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman
@VettriTheatres
#MASSSFDFS guess wat ... #Kaththi BGM wen suriya lifts knife...

29th May 2015, 12:24 PM
Yeah. There was a Kaththi reference used in Masss. But honestly, Mottai Rajendran got more claps with Thuppakki bgm in Darling. Because that was used perfectly in that film. In Masss, it was like Venkat Prabhu used it deliberately to please Vijay fans and that didnt work out. Chumma sambandhame illama varum...

29th May 2015, 12:41 PM
It must be a sub standard bgm for poramai padum alavu star like Surya that's y dint suit well. They could have used his previous film bgm.

CEDYBLUE
29th May 2015, 10:28 PM
It must be a sub standard bgm for poramai padum alavu star like Surya that's y dint suit well. They could have used his previous film bgm.

:) :)

faithiu11
30th May 2015, 11:11 AM
Intha vp vera vj kuda pdam pannanum script ready panniti irukanu solran....hoping and praying it should not happen

Kumaran.P
30th May 2015, 12:58 PM
Intha vp vera vj kuda pdam pannanum script ready panniti irukanu solran....hoping and praying it should not happen
You speak every Thalaivar Fans mind here ☺ VP edutha ore urupadiyana Padam Chennai 28 than. Sarakku gaali 😂

Kumaran.P
30th May 2015, 04:22 PM
Vijay Birthday trailer during Surya's Mass interval in RamMuthuram Cinemas https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sph-Et3vs0

Kumaran.P
31st May 2015, 09:18 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CGTcxHhUIAA42VI.png

31st May 2015, 11:20 AM
China va ...anga Bodhi Dharmar thaana povaaru !!!

Kumaran.P
3rd June 2015, 11:35 AM
In Tamil newspaper Srilanka ! \m/ https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CGjWBJJUkAAWu-g.jpg

Kumaran.P
6th June 2015, 02:32 PM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay's #Jilla Telugu version Audio releasing this week, Movie scheduled for June end !

Kumaran.P
8th June 2015, 12:49 PM
Nikkil Murugan
@onlynikil :
Ilayathalapathy vijay voluntarily gave 15 lakes for the #tantis theatre says dir vikraman

8th June 2015, 04:52 PM
Rewind !!! Goyyala enna pechu pesirukaan :twisted:.

தளபதியின் 'சுறா' -Dinakaran Interview

சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் வழங்கும் ‘சுறா’ படத்தின் ஷூட்டிங் ஹை ஸ்பீடில் பறந்துக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது. இது விஜய்யின் 50வது படம் என்பதால், படத்துக்கு எதிர்பார்ப்பு எகிறியிருக்கிறது.

என்ன சொல்கிறார் படத்தின் இயக்குநர் எஸ்.பி.ராஜகுமார்?

‘‘வழக்கமான விஜய் படத்தோட பத்து மடங்கு பரபரன்னு போகிற திரைக்கதைதான் படத்துக்கு பலம். ஆக்ஷன், காமெடி, சென்டிமென்ட், காதல்னு கலக்கலான விஷயங்கள் படத்துல நிறைய இருக்கு. அடுத்த காட்சி இப்படித்தான் இருக்கும். இதுதான் கிளைமாக்ஸ்னு யாரும் யூகிக்க முடியாதபடி விர்ர்ர்ர்ருனு போகும். இதை நான் அதிகப்படியா சொல்றேன்னு நினைக்காதீங்க. இதுதான் நிஜம்!’’

‘சுறா’ என்ன கதை?

விஜய் மீனவர். தன்னோட தனிப்பட்ட நலன்களை மட்டுமே நினைக்காம அடித்தட்டு மக்களுக்கான உரிமைகளையும் போராடி வாங்கி தர்றார்... இப்படி கதையை சொன்னா, உங்களுக்கு ஏதோ தத்துவமா, கருத்து சொல்ற மாதிரி தோμம். ஆனா, அப்படி இல்லாம, பக்கா கமர்ஷியல் லைன்ல சுர்ர்ர்ருனு படம் பண்ணிட்டிருக்கோம்.

தமன்னா?

தமன்னா, இப்ப இருக்கிற டாப் ஹீரோயின். எப்பவும் சரியான நேரத்தை கடைப்பிடிக்கிற ஆர்டிஸ்ட். நடிப்புல பின்னியிருக்காங்க. படத்துல அவங்க குறும்புக்கார கல்லூரி மாணவி. பெரும் பணக்காரரின் மகள். ரொம்ப ஸ்டைலான கேரக்டர். அவங்க வர்ற சீனெல்லாம் விழுந்து விழுந்து சிரிக்கிற மாதிரி இருக்கும். வடிவேலு காமெடி படத்துல மிரட்டும்.

விஜய் படத்துல பாடல்கள் ரசனையா இருக்குமே?

இந்தப் படத்துலயும்தான். மணிசர்மா இசைல எல்லா பாடலுமே ஹிட்டாகும். வெரைட்டியா ட்யூன் போட்டிருக்கார். ‘வெற்றிக்கொடி ஏத்து / வீசும் நம்ம காத்து’னு ஆரம்பிக்கிற பாட்டு சும்மா கலர்ஃபுல்லா கலக்கலா இருக்கும். ‘வங்க கடல் எல்லை / நான் சிங்கம் பெத்த பிள்ளை’பரபரப்பான பாடலா விசிலடிச்சு துள்ளிக் குதிக்கும்படியா
இருக்கும்.

ஆக்ஷன் காட்சிகள் எப்படி?

கனல் கண்ணன் மாஸ்டர் சண்டைக் காட்சிகளை அமைச்சிருக்கார். இதுவரை வராத அளவு வித்தியாசமான ஆக்ஷன் காட்சிகளா இருக்கும். விஜய் அதிகப்படியா ரிஸ்க் எடுத்து சண்டைக்காட்சிகள்ல நடிச்சிருக்கார். பொதுவாவே எல்லா விஷயத்துக்கும் அவர் ரிஸ்க் எடுக்க தயங்காதவர். உதாரணத்துக்கு, கடல்லயிருந்து அரை மைல் தூரத்துக்கு நீச்சலடிச்சு கரைக்கு வரμம். நாங்க நீச்சல் தெரிஞ்ச சிலரை கரையில உட்கார வச்சிருந்தோம். ஆனா, விஜய் நானே பண்றேன்னார். அதே போல நீந்தியும் வந்தார். இது பெரிய ரிஸ்க். ஆத்துல நீச்சலடிக்கற மாதிரி இல்ல, கடல்ல நீச்சலடிக்கிறது. இது எவ்வளவு கஷ்டம்னு அனுபவப்பட்டவங்களுக்கு தெரியும்.

புது வில்லனை அறிமுகபடுத்துறீங்களாமே?

தேவ் கில் புது வில்லன் இல்ல. தமிழுக்கு புதுசு. தெலுங்கு ‘மகதீரா’ படத்துல மிரட்டலா நடிச்சிருப்பாரு. அந்தப் படத்துக்கு பிறகு அங்க அவருக்கு நிறைய வாய்ப்புகள். ஆனா, அந்தப் படங்கள்ல நடிக்காம, ‘சுறா’வுக்காக வந்தார். அவரோட கேரக்டர் என்னன்னு இப்பவே சொன்னா சஸ்பென்ஸ் போயிடும். அதனால பட ரிலீஸ் வரை அவர் பற்றி வேண்டாம்.

பஞ்ச் டயலாக்?

அது இல்லாம எப்படி? படத்துல விஜய், சூடாகிற காட்சிகள்ல எல்லாம் பஞ்ச் டயலாக் இருக்கும். சாம்பிளுக்கு ஒண்μ: ‘உனக்கு கோவம் வந்தா அடி விழும். எனக்கு கோவம் வந்தா இடி விழும்! '

http://cinema.dinakaran.com/cinema/InterviewDetail.aspx?id=1138&id1=12#

Kumaran.P
8th June 2015, 06:31 PM
Ilayathalapathy at Arulnithi wedding
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CG-Tl6hVIAIqZn9.jpg:small
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CG-Mf3gUgAAICxI.jpg:small

GSV
8th June 2015, 06:46 PM
Thalaivar kalakkal smile.. Adutha padathula confirm police thaano...

8th June 2015, 09:16 PM
Please start new thread.