View Full Version : Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 10)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11

2nd April 2013, 05:50 AM
Theendai Mei Theendai - En Swasa Kaatre

Wonderful duet by K.S. Chitra mam and S.P.Balasubramaniyam sir set to Raaga Sri by Rahman Ji.

Warning: Highly Seductive!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldxMZjLtfkY

This is probably one of the very few songs by Rahman Ji with which I have spent any/zero time with. And even if it has been 14 years since this song released, I still feel that when hearing this, I don't think it'll be wrong to say that this song can eat any recent composition up and spit it back out in ways unseen! :D

:musicsmile:

2nd April 2013, 06:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=QigpW40fxms

2nd April 2013, 12:32 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_OgMTmJzAU

:musicsmile: (d & t) :good job: Meesik director evaru/???

2nd April 2013, 01:00 PM
DSP gaaru..

7th April 2013, 07:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdKyt1lL5ys

Amazing energy levels in the song. Tamanna :shock: & :clap:. Very expressive. Thambi Dhanush is born for such stuff. The first stanza of the song echoes my outlook towards life now. Recent favorite.

9th April 2013, 08:33 AM
I am in the office, and suddenly this song was in the air... upon checking I found my Malay staff listening to it!
Asked why, he said he loves the song :thumbsup:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0jaCc1I2K18

11th April 2013, 09:14 PM
Rural Theme

copied and pasted from: http://caughtinthemusicalstorm.wordpress.com/2013/04/11/rural-theme/

There is something about village based soundtracks that cannot be merely expressed in words. I don’t know what makes these pieces so magical and divine, whatever it is, it always makes me feel at ease and good about myself. For my last ever musical piece, I wanted to try and attempt expressing this feel.

I’m nearly always transported to the vast landscapes of the British Isles when listening to Western Classical and on the contrast I have always been a sucker for Indian ethnic percussion, hence I have tried to create a harmonious piece which conjures up countryside, woodlands, mountains, waterfall, horizons and other surreally appealing locations via melody whilst the percussion adds a rural ethnic village (“Kacheri” sound) and dance dimension.

Percussion is key but not essential, nevertheless I have just used three percussion instruments and these are Maracas, Ghatam and Kanjira (N.B.: Ghatam and Kanjira Loops by M. Ghibran). The remaining instruments comprise of a Woodwind, Strings, and Keyboards. I have also added a Kick and Snare just to make the piece a bit hip. Melody and longevity is like a nail on finger, virtually impossible to separate and the greater the melody, the longer its shelf life. I feel this melody has been inside me for some time but only now has it wanted to be shared with you.

I hope you enjoy and would appreciate some feedback?

https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/rural-theme

Thank you and happy listening!

13th April 2013, 06:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QNlX6Lh2CI

Why is tamil version not released yet? :evil: the songs sound really good even its in telegu..Radhamohan's music sense still intact :thumbsup: Thaman :bow:

13th April 2013, 11:39 PM
The rural theme sounds good. Enjoyed listening to it Sunil.

Okkatai from Gouravam is a monster hit to me, a good rocking song, looking forward to hear it in tamil soon.

16th April 2013, 05:46 PM
The rural theme sounds good. Enjoyed listening to it Sunil.

I'm glad you liked it :) and thanks for listening!

16th April 2013, 07:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RIPz_mP_VI

wahajejatRurdy
17th April 2013, 09:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OACf-Dw5zFU

18th April 2013, 02:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CwslKy2yxTc

Song: Oru Thuli Iru Thuli
Movie: Puthiya Thiruppangal (2013)
Singers: Haricharan, Chinmayi
Music: Vidyasagar

Vidyasagar is doing what he does best in the song, providing a melodious song that satisfies my ears. Penned by Na- Muthukumar and sung well by Haricharan and Chinmayi.

19th April 2013, 07:46 PM
பௌர்ணமி இரவு...

பனிவிழும் காடு...

ஒத்தையடிப்பாத... ஒங்கூடப் பொடிநட...

இதுப்போதும் எனக்கு இது போதுமே...

வேறென்ன வேணும்... நீப்போதுமே...

21st April 2013, 01:20 PM
எனக்கொரு காதலி இருக்கின்றாள்!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyMz9WBgNlE

ரசித்து செய்த முயற்சியை ரசித்தேன். :notworthy:

Balaji.r
21st April 2013, 08:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_OgMTmJzAU

:musicsmile: (d & t) :good job: Meesik director evaru/???

Devi sri prasad.

21st April 2013, 09:00 PM
எனக்கொரு காதலி இருக்கின்றாள்!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyMz9WBgNlE

ரசித்து செய்த முயற்சியை ரசித்தேன். :notworthy:

Same song attempted by Sathyaprakash.. Very good rendering.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZP6aIxzurbg

:notworthy: the LEGEND MSV

23rd April 2013, 06:01 AM
Impressive vocals on this cover of Adiye :)

http://youtu.be/aRfrZPbM4to

23rd April 2013, 02:23 PM
Welcome back Yathu! LTNS?!!

BM
23rd April 2013, 08:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZeOTYd2mSaE

23rd April 2013, 09:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_mol6B9z00

24th April 2013, 12:41 PM
Can anyone help me with a good site for downloading old Tamil songs... particularly the period 1960 - 1980..

24th April 2013, 01:15 PM
Cinemarasigan, check PM pls.

24th April 2013, 02:14 PM
Cinemarasigan, check PM pls.

Thanks Mappi...

24th April 2013, 02:26 PM
avlo ragasiyamaa....
opena pOtta ellaarukkum use aagumae...

24th April 2013, 02:46 PM
avlo ragasiyamaa....
opena pOtta ellaarukkum use aagumae...

ரகசியம் எல்லாம் ஒண்ணும் இல்லீங்.. உங்களுக்கும் அதை அனுப்பிருக்கேன் ..

sharav
24th April 2013, 03:29 PM
Inga oru parcel anupungalen .... Punniyama pogum

24th April 2013, 04:53 PM
Inga oru parcel anupungalen .... Punniyama pogum

ok, anuppiyachu :)

24th April 2013, 05:51 PM
Can anyone help me with a good site for downloading old Tamil songs... particularly the period 1960 - 1980..
:clap: :clap:
Welcome to the golden age of thamizh film songs.
But one warning - there is no turning back :roll:

24th April 2013, 06:48 PM
:clap: :clap:
Welcome to the golden age of thamizh film songs.
But one warning - there is no turning back :roll:

In our home my father has a collection of 200 + audio cassettes, we grew up hearing them. After watching Karnan and Thillana recently, I started looking for those old songs again... hence the search. After hearing some songs from Kannadasan + Viswanathan Ramamurthy combo, do you think we will not get the urge to hear more?
If you have some links, please share..

24th April 2013, 06:56 PM
Karthi I have tons of cds and cassettes. Anyway you now have dedicated tv channels such as murasu tv etc to hear all those gems.
And these tv are available online too.
On top of these you have YouTube too. :)

24th April 2013, 09:03 PM
My sugesstion is to the Radio people. I do not think they have a dedicated station for classics. Its hightime they cover one, and I am sure they will have a huge crowd listening to it.

Here we have about 7 stations and 1 of them is called Nostalgie. They play some excellent "old-gems-classic" songs, including country songs, non-stop.
This morning they played Queen's Another one bites the dust ...

25th April 2013, 10:26 AM
Karthi I have tons of cds and cassettes. Anyway you now have dedicated tv channels such as murasu tv etc to hear all those gems.
And these tv are available online too.
On top of these you have YouTube too. :)

Murasu TV audio-va FM-la pOtta nallaa irukkum..

25th April 2013, 10:34 AM
http://tamiltv.tv/murasu-tv-live/

25th April 2013, 10:36 AM
http://tamiltv.tv/murasu-tv-live/

Thanks Nov ANNE, ...

Death Note
27th April 2013, 07:45 AM
:musicsmile:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gm5SDYa0qik

28th April 2013, 05:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8IQbbRjpxI

Song: Ithu Naanaa Ithu Naanaa
Movie: Vattaaram
Singer: Kalyani
Music: Bharadwaj

A very good song. This is the kind of songs from Bharadwaj I like. Kalyani does justice as the singer, I must check some other songs she sung, I dont remember if I heard songs by her before.

BM
28th April 2013, 11:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1S-kVJZSFhA

1st May 2013, 07:52 AM
Yesudas :notworthy:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=0dl_PXsWUYs

5th May 2013, 07:40 AM
Beautiful song if you skip the first 10 secs..Yuvar :bow: and good to hear sriram's voice after a long time

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NlHSgjp6zrw

5th May 2013, 04:20 PM
ரகசியம் எல்லாம் ஒண்ணும் இல்லீங்.. உங்களுக்கும் அதை அனுப்பிருக்கேன் ..

Can you forward it to me too ? :)

6th May 2013, 08:58 AM
Raanjhanaa - முன்னோட்டம் பல வண்ணங்களில் ஜொலிக்கிறது. ஆரம்ப ஆட்டமே சதமாகிப்போக வாழ்த்துக்கள் தனுசுவிற்கு.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wC9E5zxFwxg

விஜய் சூப்பர் சிங்கர் பாடகி பூஜா பாடியிருக்கும் பாடல். வாழ்த்துக்கள்! திறமை எங்கிருந்தாலும் வாய்ப்பு கொடுத்து வருகிற ரஹ்மானுக்கு பாராட்டுக்கள்.

6th May 2013, 09:47 AM
done...

12th May 2013, 10:06 PM
Nice :))

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuuypjzzqRw

15th May 2013, 08:35 PM
Nadhi Vellam

I've been listening to this on loop for almost two weeks now. If there's anything I've learned by listening to music then it's got to be that I probably will forget what certain songs sound like, I probably will forget what I used to do when listening to certain songs but I will never truly forget how a song made me feel. Yuvan Ji :bow:

On a side note: Yuvan just stick to composing dude!

I can't tolerate his voice in "Kadal Raasa", the guy seems half asleep :fatigue: Thankfully the song is saved by Rahman Ji's delightful variation in music otherwise the song is pretty monotonous.

"Nenjae Ezhu" remains my fav from Maryan. The rest of the songs are equally great and I can't deduce a preference list yet.

I'm also enjoying YPD 2 soundtrack and "Balam Pichkari" song. May has been a fantastic month for music. :D

15th May 2013, 09:28 PM
Aaruyirae mannippaya mannippaya solladi en sagiyae - Guru. This song is in my daily play list these days. AR's rendition is unmatchable, specially when he sings those swaras in the first interlude..

15th May 2013, 10:11 PM
vEl muruganukku mottai oNNu pOdappOREn dOi
http://youtube.com/watch?v=R3uTPkMP5-Y

Thank You AravindMano and Tifosi :ty:
attakAsam :clap:

unbridled brilliance from Raja.
The transition to machchi un thangachi and back to bass :lol:

Enna viLayAttu :bow:
And Malaysia :clap:

Brianengab
15th May 2013, 11:14 PM
My fav. Madhuri is back.. :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=LyLVqJ_UgTY

16th May 2013, 10:32 AM
Jaane do na from Cheeni Kum

I remembered listening to it just a couple of times back then and saying something asininely superficial that 'vizhiyilE' is still better and moving on.

Totally caught up in Shreya's singing now. Of course I still like vizhiyilE better as it is 'richer' song. But this is excellent in it's own right. The lilt has heightened in the reworking and the way she has sung it elevates it

tehrO tehrO abhi karO thOda yakeen/ aisi bEthAbiyAn achchi hOthi nahin

Aha! :clap:

Brianengab
16th May 2013, 12:00 PM
My pick of the albums of tis week..

1. Maryaan (All songs)
2. MGR (Sattru Mun Varai & Chikku Bukku r my fav.)
3. Thanga meengal
4. Annakodi

16th May 2013, 01:28 PM
Jaane do na from Cheeni Kum

I remembered listening to it just a couple of times back then and saying something asininely superficial that 'vizhiyilE' is still better and moving on.

Totally caught up in Shreya's singing now. Of course I still like vizhiyilE better as it is 'richer' song. But this is excellent in it's own right. The lilt has heightened in the reworking and the way she has sung it elevates it

tehrO tehrO abhi karO thOda yakeen/ aisi bEthAbiyAn achchi hOthi nahin

Aha! :clap:Listen to the original version of both Vizhiyile & Jaane do na - i.e. Jotheyeli (Geetha).. then you will find Jaane do na better than vizhiyilE. But as you said, Shreya's singing is such a delight in this song especially in the charanams.. :-)

16th May 2013, 02:41 PM
I like Jaane Do Na better than Vizhiyile too. And SG is the main reason for that 8-)

PR,

Have you heard Dheemi Dheemi from Shiva? If not, do it immediately.

16th May 2013, 08:01 PM
Frequently played songs in the past week!

Aanandha Yaazh, Nadhi Vellam, Nenje Ezhu and Innum konjam!

Nadhi Vellam sounds excellent. Short charanams is the only disappointment :(

16th May 2013, 08:47 PM
Listen to the original version of both Vizhiyile & Jaane do na - i.e. Jotheyeli (Geetha).. then you will find Jaane do na better than vizhiyilE. But as you said, Shreya's singing is such a delight in this song especially in the charanams.. :-)
For me, jotheyeli is top class followed by Tamil version. I heard there is a Telugu version also.

16th May 2013, 08:55 PM
@ I prefer the old version "Vizhiyile". The rehashed one "Jaane do" would take some time in me to settle.

16th May 2013, 09:07 PM
vizhiyilE is very 'rich' I say. Instrumentation ellAm piramAdhamA irukkum.
Jotheyalli I heard once but don't remember enough to compare.

Jaane do na is very 'simple' compared to that. It is like he simplified it for the Hindi audience with a predominant thrust in the melody/singing. But a delight nevertheless.

I listened to Dheemi dheemi after (I thing) B(K) recommended. avvaLavA pudikkalai.

16th May 2013, 09:09 PM
The dheemi dheemi I like is 1947 Earth

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwXdRxuOEQM

Yet another example of how, under Rahman, Hariharan is just on a different level

16th May 2013, 09:56 PM
I listened to Dheemi dheemi after (I thing) B(K) recommended. avvaLavA pudikkalai.

Unga rasanaiye pidipada mattengudhey :roll:

16th May 2013, 10:16 PM
PR ki bath hi alag hai|

16th May 2013, 10:19 PM
yet another example of how, under rahman, hariharan is just on a different level imo, ஒரு பாடல் இப்படித்தான் வரணும் என்பதை செதுக்கியிருந்தாலும் பாடகர் என்ற பட்டத்தின் நூலை ராகத்தின் திசைக்கு ஏற்ப கொஞ்சம் நல்லா பறக்கவிட்டு அழகு பார்ப்பது ரஹ்மானின் இயல்பு. ராஜா அதற்கு அப்படியே எதிர். இந்த அளவுக்குத் தான் நூலை விடணும், இந்தப் பக்கம்தான் போகணும் என்பதை முன் கூட்டியே முடிவு செய்து அதற்கு எற்ப பாடகர்களை பயன்படுத்திக் கொள்வார்.

16th May 2013, 10:22 PM
vizhiyilae and vael muruganukku are great songs. Vizhiyilae is one of my favourites of SJ. Hindi rendition is very flat compared to the original.

17th May 2013, 08:31 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AA_kSBnuLYk

மரியான் - பாடல் உருவாக்கம் பற்றிய குட்டிரேவதி - பேட்டி!

"மிகையான கற்பனைகள், புனைவுகள் இல்லாமல் பார்த்துக்கொண்டோம்" - :clap:

பாடல் வரிகளை கட்டமைப்பதில் ரஹ்மான் காட்டிவரும் ஈடுபாடு - :notworthy:

17th May 2013, 10:08 AM
Unga rasanaiye pidipada mattengudhey :roll:

Usually I don't like slow-long-start songs much.

Only in very few - like sollAdha rAgangaL in Mahanadhi - does the eventual payload balance the slooow build-up.

17th May 2013, 10:16 AM
imo, ஒரு பாடல் இப்படித்தான் வரணும் என்பதை செதுக்கியிருந்தாலும் பாடகர் என்ற பட்டத்தின் நூலை ராகத்தின் திசைக்கு ஏற்ப கொஞ்சம் நல்லா பறக்கவிட்டு அழகு பார்ப்பது ரஹ்மானின் இயல்பு. ராஜா அதற்கு அப்படியே எதிர். இந்த அளவுக்குத் தான் நூலை விடணும், இந்தப் பக்கம்தான் போகணும் என்பதை முன் கூட்டியே முடிவு செய்து அதற்கு எற்ப பாடகர்களை பயன்படுத்திக் கொள்வார்.

இதான் தெரியுமே.
ஒரு வேளை - தில்லுமுல்லு பக்கிரிசாமி பிள்ளை மாதிரி - ஹரிஹரன்'ட்ட இவ்வளவு தான் எதிர்பார்க்கலாம், இவ்வளவு எதிர்பார்க்கறது தான் பெட்டர்'னு ராஜா நினைச்சுட்டாரோ என்னவோ. :P

இப்போ ஆஃபிஸ் வர்ற வழியில 'விளையாட்டா படகோட்டி' கேட்டேன். பொதுவா ஸ்கிப் பண்ணிருவேன். இப்பொ நம்ம பேசிட்டிருந்ததால கேட்டேன். :-|

தன்னோட வழியெல்லாம் தன்னைத் தவிர துணையுண்டோ
திசையெல்லாம் வழியாகும் ஒரு வழிதான் உனக்காகும்
எப்போது கரையைச் சேரும் ஓடம் ஓடம்

எல்லாம் ரொம்ப சாதாரணமா பாடுறார். One of my favourite lines from the songs last year.

அதுவே ஷ்ரேயா.... குழந்தை ஜீவனை கரைச்சு பாட்டா பாடுது :-)

17th May 2013, 12:35 PM
Innum konja naeram poruthaathaan yenna... - Mariyaan. Vijay Prakash and Swetha Mohan - pichu pedeleduthufying with their rendition. Vijay P is one of the best ever things that happened to playback singing. Amazing talent !

18th May 2013, 07:42 PM
:musicsmile: 0.13-0.15 konjam shock ayiten

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5dDiZtypL8

18th May 2013, 11:34 PM
Azhagae Unnai Aarathikkiraen is one of the best albums of Ilayarajah. I have always enjoyed IR's 70s and early 80s compositions more !

18th May 2013, 11:34 PM
:lol: - for Mahen's shock

19th May 2013, 06:44 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k59E7T0H-Us
Song: Only Teardrops
Artist: Emmelie De Forest

A very good song, Song made in Denmark :-). A song with good message. 3.06 minutes of pure quality music. This song won eurovision 2013 yesterday.

19th May 2013, 07:17 PM
Azhagae Unnai Aarathikkiraen is one of the best albums of Ilayarajah. I have always enjoyed IR's 70s and early 80s compositions more ! என் கல்யாண வைபோகம், குறிஞ்சி மலரில், நானே நானா! - வாணியின் முத்தான குரலோவியங்கள் ! இதைத் தவிர்த்து அப்படத்தில் வேறு ஏதேனும் கேட்பீர்களா ரோஷன்?

20th May 2013, 08:40 PM
https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/abheri

21st May 2013, 08:40 AM
enjoy pravin mani's composition in BOYS

https://soundcloud.com/devanss/the-ayyappa-song-boys-bgm#play

23rd May 2013, 09:27 AM
hey surika rika mukka muzham
po-otte maaari kozhunth
kabathilu maatti pudichu
pistah suma kira so maari jama kiraaya

po-otte maaari kozhunth
kabathilu maatti pudichu

damale!!! hey!!!
hey dama daama daama daaama
damaale!!!
hey dama danakku nakkana de de!!
daski nakanna de de!!
danda nakka danakku nakka de de de de!!!

hey ara kirukkira mukka muzham
lo-tte latti marunnu
kanakkinu vaatiyeduthu

po-otte maaari kozhunth
kabathilu maatti pudichu

damale!!! hey!!!
hey dama daama daama daaama
damaale!!!
hey dama danakku nakkana de de!!
daski nakanna de de!!

Pistah
danda nakka danakku nakka de de de de!!!

23rd May 2013, 01:41 PM
Yes.
1 2 3 Start ... LoL

The guy in the middle @0:23 when " SO" - "MAARI" words are on screen is the director of the film Neram - Alphonse Putharen [He also shouts "Damaaleeee" @2:04]

And @ 2:01, he is the music director Rajesh Murugesan (when the word "SUMA" - KIRA" - "SO" are on)

There are many video versions on youtube, quite funny. Old Man, 10th anni celebrations, Engneering students, culturals, office version (this one is good).
Actually the girls are pulling it off gracefully. Its only the guys who go on jumping around.

23rd May 2013, 01:58 PM
There is a quarrel going on in the youtube comment session of Neram song - Kathal Ennule. Which version is better - Tamil or Malayalam .. LoL
I felt the malayalam version beats the tamil, simply by the words selected for the lyrics that maintains the pitch of the song. Its makes the song quite soft to ears. [Santosh Narayanan's Mogathirai song from Pizza did the same]

Neram : Vaathil Melle
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r3fhuJJRcYc

The scene where she declares rummy is kind of cute.

24th May 2013, 09:42 AM
kAlaiyila mAlai - best song-nu aRivukku theriyudhu but,
nandri solla vENdum - is the favourite. Simple and just beautiful. What a carrying flow!

I initially thought ungappan pErai - loses steam after a fanstastic start, IR's voice is too weak etc - but totally hooked since last evening. What a fun, youthful, vibrant song. Addictive.

Didn't like kallAlE senja much - both male and female. Felt flat.

Quite an addictive album.

24th May 2013, 02:42 PM
Didn't like kallAlE senja much - both male and female. Felt flat.you will come back appreciating this after few months.... :)

25th May 2013, 03:19 PM
ARR ji :bow:....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GobCbA1vaL0

25th May 2013, 06:34 PM
https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/sounds-from-the-forest-free

25th May 2013, 06:35 PM
ARR ji :bow:....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GobCbA1vaL0

Thanks for the share. I feel as if I've just been in a TARDIS :musicsmile:

26th May 2013, 10:00 AM
பல நகல்கள் இப்போதும் அசலை நெருங்க முயற்சிக்கும் இந்தக் காலகட்டத்தில் அசலே மேடையில் அச்சு அசலாக பாடிக் காட்டிய நிகழ்வு! பாட்டும் நானே!

அருகே இருந்து கவனிக்கும் கே.வி.எம் முகத்தில் ஒரு சின்ன உணர்ச்சியும் வெளிப்படல.. இப்படிப்பட்ட அதிசயங்கள் நிகழும்போதும்!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gKLJzRLdV0

30th May 2013, 06:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=9ydnMiwyIrw

31st May 2013, 03:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8evbtRNtz8s

Legend's massacre in progress :cry:

BM
1st June 2013, 01:28 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGReMD_iMHM

3rd June 2013, 03:44 PM
Pistah Dubstep Mix
(almost, but a nice try. It sounds more like Party-remix. For dubstep you got to have more of vrroom vrrrroooommm .... that would explode your woofer)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3ciu6buJCQ

6th June 2013, 11:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2aMq0W3uAI
(click show more to check out the songs from the movie)

Song: Dingu Dongu
Movie: Sutta Kathai
Singers: Mano, Solar Sai
Music: Madley Blues

Peppy Bar song, that plays on the right shenai. 2013 hasnt been a year with pleanty of good songs, but once and in a while there are some must-hear songs. I believe this one is one of them if u like melodious kuthu song..

7th June 2013, 02:48 AM
Song: Dingu Dongu
Movie: Sutta Kathai
Singers: Mano, Solar Sai
Music: Madley Blues

Peppy Bar song, that plays on the right shenai. 2013 hasnt been a year with pleanty of good songs, but once and in a while there are some must-hear songs. I believe this one is one of them if u like melodious kuthu song..

You can listen to the songs on Starmusic.com. Couldnt find any youtube link.

I like what I hear, thanks for the recommendation :thumbsup:

7th June 2013, 02:50 AM
Here's my attempt at something Original and Fresh. Happy Listening!

Instruments: Xylophone, Orchestral Drum Kit, Clarinet, Strings, Acoustic Guitar, 808 Drum Kit, Wobble Bass, Pads

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=NSRzVdcv2Sk

Happy Listening!

7th June 2013, 03:41 PM
Very good track Sunil. It sounds like mix between tribal music and dubstep, but just a little faster than usual dubstep.

First subscriber to your channel. Looking forward to some more music feast on the channel.

7th June 2013, 06:30 PM
I am madly in love with this song
(this link is without the :banghead: visuals :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIft6Qbp4mU

7th June 2013, 07:08 PM
பல நகல்கள் இப்போதும் அசலை நெருங்க முயற்சிக்கும் இந்தக் காலகட்டத்தில் அசலே மேடையில் அச்சு அசலாக பாடிக் காட்டிய நிகழ்வு! பாட்டும் நானே!

அருகே இருந்து கவனிக்கும் கே.வி.எம் முகத்தில் ஒரு சின்ன உணர்ச்சியும் வெளிப்படல.. இப்படிப்பட்ட அதிசயங்கள் நிகழும்போதும்!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gKLJzRLdV0

Wow... outstanding performance by TMS.....

7th June 2013, 10:20 PM
Piya Milenge... - Raanjhanaa ! This song alone is enough for AR to remain not out for another two decades !! It's beyond everything !!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOEmLzRQRE8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

8th June 2013, 12:04 AM
Piya Milenge... - Raanjhanaa ! This song alone is enough for AR to remain not out for another two decades !! It's beyond everything !!
ரசனையில் மேன்மையானவர்கள் என்ற தோரணையில் இருப்பவர்கள் கொஞ்ச நாளைக்கு முன் இணையத்தில் ரஹ்மானை அவருடன் பணிபுரியும் இசைக்கலைஞர்களின் ஆக்க முயற்சிகளையும் சேர்த்துக்கொள்வதால்தான் ஜொலிக்கிறார் என்ற ரீதியில் நக்கல் அடித்தபோது அவர்கள் எல்லாம் எப்பேற்பட்ட ஒரு சார்புடன் பேசுகிறார்கள் எனத் தெரிய வந்தது. ரஹ்மான் எல்லாம் ஒளிவிடும் நட்சத்திரம். எந்த கேலக்ஸியிலும் ஜொலிப்பார். இப்படித் தான் பாடல் அமைக்கணும், அப்படித்தான் பாடல் அமைக்கணும் என்ற விதி என்றுமெ இருந்ததில்லை உலகில். ரஹ்மானின் இசை அதற்கு சரியான ஒரு எடுத்துக்காட்டு.

Roshan! நீங்கள் குறிப்பிடுவதும் (Piya Milenge) பானையின் ஒரு சோறு பதம்தான். Bombay, Rangeela, Dil Se, Taal, Lagaan, Swades, Rang De Basanti, Guru, Slumdog Millionaire, Delhi-6, Rockstar, இந்த வரிசையில் Raanjhanaa..

8th June 2013, 10:47 AM
Amit trivedi :bow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XYNqG1h0vc

10th June 2013, 11:06 PM
My First Song Composition!

Song: I Saw a Dream (Scratch Version) Inspired by the saying, “It takes hands to build a house, but only hearts can build a home.”

Music, Lyrics and Vocals: Sunil Malhotra

The following piece is a song about Family Love. I know the vocals aren’t on point and they could also be sharper and the full song needs to be mixed and mastered but as always criticisms and feedback are welcome! What should I change and what should I keep?

https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/i-saw-a-dream-my-first-song

Lyrics
Maine Dekha Sapna, Maine Dekha Sapna
Aur Sapne Mein Ghar Apna, Aur Sapne Mein Ghar Apna
X2

Jo Sapna Toot Gaya, Bandhan Choot Gaya,
Bandhan Jo Choot Gaya, Ghar Apna Toot Gaya

Translation
I Saw a Dream, I Saw a Dream
In the Dream Was Our Home, In the Dream Was Our Home
X2

The Dream Was Lost, Relationships Were Also Lost,
Eventually Our Home Was Lost.

Happy Listening!

Sunil Malhotra

11th June 2013, 09:00 AM
Nee paathi naan paathi kanne :musicsmile:

Brianengab
11th June 2013, 09:24 AM
Recommended to Madha Gaja raaja songs...
All songs r pleasant to listen..

My pick is Satru mun varai & Chikku bukku is worth to listen...:thumbsup:

11th June 2013, 12:40 PM
Recommended to Madha Gaja raaja songs...
All songs r pleasant to listen..

My pick is Satru mun varai & Chikku bukku is worth to listen...:thumbsup:

cokepepsi
11th June 2013, 12:45 PM
anal mele - varanam ayiram - H.Jayaraj Rockz

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiFXEXIyC_c

12th June 2013, 11:01 AM
Aisa Na Dekho

A playful Rahman is a sheer joy to listen. The song starts and ends in a jiffy even though the duration reads 4+ minutes.

Brianengab
12th June 2013, 11:15 AM
yes...thalaivar in romantic song after a long time..i think the last romantic song arr sang is 'Mannippaaya'....

15th June 2013, 06:06 PM
another song that has captivated me recently...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_RbxG6D97s

who is the guy? a model?

15th June 2013, 06:10 PM
Karan Johar ?

15th June 2013, 06:14 PM
Karan Johar ?:(
I hope not.... he looks tamil :think:

15th June 2013, 06:23 PM
another song that has captivated me recently...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_RbxG6D97s

who is the guy? a model?

the song was very good..but the picturisation?........ mm....... i expected a love failure guy singing this song to his friends..........but what we got was this....the same guy first says stop the paatu and then says vidu vidu thalaiva........ could not get it at all.......... like how magudi lyrics were used for a hero changing to bad ways... couldnt get the thinking of the directors these days......... probably I am getting old :)

15th June 2013, 06:25 PM
probably I am getting old :)you probably didnt watch the movie... absolute waste...
but songs are treasure

Brianengab
16th June 2013, 10:02 AM
tat guy is dir. vasanth's son

20th June 2013, 12:53 AM
கால் நூற்றாண்டு பழசாகிப் போன ஒரு ராஜாவின் குத்துப் பாடலை சமீபத்தில் கேட்டேன். இதை பலமுறை சிறுவயதில் கேட்டு ரசித்தாலும் இடைப்பட்ட காலத்தில் கேட்கவேயில்லை. இப்போது கேட்டபோது அதே ஈர்ப்பு. இன்னும் கூட அதிகமாகிப் போனது எனலாம். கார் ப்ளேயரில் திரும்ப திரும்ப கேட்டுக்கொண்டே இருக்கிறேன் இப்போதெல்லாம். பாடல் இடம்பெற்ற படம் - ஒரு பெரிய நட்சத்திர நடிகர் நடித்தது என்றாலும் தரமே இல்லாத மசாலாப் படம். ஆனால் அதில் வழக்கம் போலவே சிறப்பான பாடல்கள் ராஜாவிடமிருந்து. ஏன் இதற்கு இப்படி ஒரு முன்னுரை கொடுக்கிறேன் என்றால் இக்கால நண்டு சிண்டு இசையமைப்பாளர்கள் அப்படியொடு ஆக்கத்தை இன்னும் முப்பது வருடம் இதே தொழிலில் அவர்கள் தொடர்ந்து வேலை செய்தாலும் கொடுக்க சாத்தியமேயில்லை. அப்படி ஒரு ஆக்கம், ராகம் - வரிகள் கட்டமைப்பு, தேர்ந்த பாடகர்களின் கூட்டணி. இந்த வகையான இசையில் ராஜாவை அடித்துக்கொள்ள இன்னும் யாரும் வரவில்லை என்றே கருதுகிறேன். நல்ல பாடல்களுக்கு வயதே கிடையாது. நான் அறுபது வயதை கடக்கும்போதும் ஒரு வித கொண்டாட்ட நிலையினை இப்பாடல் தரத்தான் போகிறது. பாடல் : ஒரு நிலவும் மலரும் நடனம் புரியும் கலையரங்கம்; படம்: நானும் ஒரு தொழிலாளி. பாடகர்கள் : பாலு - ஜானகி. சரணம் என்ற மாளிகையை எப்படி கட்டி எழுப்பியிருக்கிறார் ராஜா! அப்பப்பா! Non-Stop entertainment! இரண்டாம் இடையிசைக்கு மட்டுமே ஒரு ____ விருது பார்சல்! (கோடிட்ட இடத்தை அவரவர் புரிதலில் தெரியும் உயரிய இசை விருதினை கொடுக்கலாம்)

20th June 2013, 05:29 PM
So sad... :(
This is how the northies think about our kuthu songs :(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNZNgyCd6zc&feature=youtu.be

BM
23rd June 2013, 02:20 PM
Comment:

R.I.P headphone users

True :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfrN12pI3jk

wahajejatRurdy
23rd June 2013, 03:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRx6rQ606oE

24th June 2013, 12:52 AM
Song: Thalaivaa Thalaivaa
Movie: Thalaiva
Singers: Haricharan. POoja & chorus
Music: GVP

This songs is like a boost for me. A song that celebrates my idol. This is the ultimate gift from a MD to Ilayathalapathy Vijay and his fans. Each word is like a nail that hit the bones in my skin. I got goosebumps hearing the song first time. The most powerful song till date. Bless you GVP for givnig a treat of a song like this.

"thalapathy thalapathy engal thalapathy thalapathy
thalapathy thalapathy neethaan enrum thalapathy
thalapathy thalapathy engal thalapathy thalapathy
thalapathy thalapathy neethaan enrum thalapathy

thalaivaa..thalaivaa..saritham ezhuthu thalaivaa
uyire uyire uyirai unakku tharavaa
ezhuvom..ezhuvom..unnaal ezhuvom
pinaal nizhalaai varuvoom
thoduvom thoduvom sigaram thoduvom
vizhunthaal vithaiyaai ezhuvom...

Brianengab
25th June 2013, 12:18 AM
The 'Ultimate' Song of the MASS....U1 :bow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=nAdcF9q7HVg

Brianengab
27th June 2013, 08:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=OzeQr87qmfg

Brianengab
28th June 2013, 09:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=9WeL99EtJ_g

Brianengab
28th June 2013, 10:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=t_eR4P74Ddo

Brianengab
28th June 2013, 10:34 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=JdtGHXDSEQo

29th June 2013, 03:47 PM
YA YA (Tamil) Songs
Composer : Vijay Ebenezer

[Actually I confused YA YA with Vannakkam Chennai. I was in a hurry to catch my train and saw this CD, bought it just to be suprised in the train. No regrets though)

After a weeks' listening & before putting away with the YA YA songs, it merits few appreciations (and ofcourse remarks).

Given a limited space (as usual Friend-Love theme) Vijay Ebenezer has done a decent job, but whether the songs would expire soon or would make us take up the CD few months/years later is a big question, and the answer lies within the person who is listening to it. On the lyrics front - you got all the broken english words, awfully translated tamil lines and moreover an over dose of insistance on friendship. But still, Vijay Ebenezer gives us 6 songs, where picking up difference between them is a real task master.

Not touching each song, I just want to highlight 2 songs that got my attention :

"Nothing Want-u" sung by Steve Vatz : Steve's voice resembles a lot to Simbhu (thats on a positive note). That said, this song is my pick from the album simply because its old-school. The way Vijay Ebenezer has mixed the "Madras-folk-rock" and the garbage rock is worth mentioning. Each genre is given equal share and how they come and go out of the plan is exciting to hear. Lyrics are the description that was said above. Its as meaningful as in meaningless.

"Bhoomi Nalla" sung by Malavika & Rahul Nambiar : Nice song with cute lines. I enjoyed this song right from the 1st hearing. But when they start to say "Suthudha Suthudha" quite often, you feel like wandering in middle of Rajini and his bots.

On the negative side : They have used a 'famous' tune to stress on smoking and drinking. Well, before taking up such tunes for your "whatever" theme, you got to think how many (underage) audiences it would get when its telecasted "non-stop" on TV. If you want to try something different, take up Alphonse's "Angel" short film and see how he had synced the quite popular song without tampering it. He went ahead on insisting on the lyrics using it as a "Good Chases Evil" theme.

On a side Note : There is a song "Ya Ya" sung by Lee Dorsay (my R&B demi-God)

YA YA : +VE -VE

29th June 2013, 07:32 PM
ஊதுவத்தி போல என்னை வாசம் வீச வச்சா
தன்னந்தனியாக என்னை தானே பேச வச்சா
சூரியனை போல அவ கண்ணுல தான் பார்க்கையில
சூரத்தேங்காய் ஆனேன்டா
கட்டிவச்ச பூவெடுத்து கூந்தலில வைக்கையில
நாரா நானும் போனேன்டா
ரெட்டைக்கிளி தீப்பெட்டியா நெஞ்சுக்குழி பத்திக்கிச்சு
வேற ஒன்னும் வேணாண்டா
ஆயுசுக்கும் அந்த புள்ள ஒன்னு மட்டும் போதும்முன்னு
ஜோரா வாழ்ந்து சாவேண்டா

போகையில அந்த புள்ள பொன்னு மாரி
பொக்கின்னு சிரிக்கையில முத்து மாரி
கால் கொலுசு பாக்கையில வெள்ளி மாரி
போடா அவ மாரி
யாரு பொழிவா யாரு பொழிவா
பூமியில காதல் பூ மாரி
கத்திரி வெயிலு உச்சியில வீச
அப்படி குளிரும் அந்த புள்ள பேச

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnmD2j3bEng

29th June 2013, 08:42 PM
ஊதுவத்தி போல என்னை வாசம் வீச வச்சா
தன்னந்தனியாக என்னை தானே பேச வச்சா
சூரியனை போல அவ கண்ணுல தான் பார்க்கையில
சூரத்தேங்காய் ஆனேன்டா
கட்டிவச்ச பூவெடுத்து கூந்தலில வைக்கையில
நாரா நானும் போனேன்டா
ரெட்டைக்கிளி தீப்பெட்டியா நெஞ்சுக்குழி பத்திக்கிச்சு
வேற ஒன்னும் வேணாண்டா
ஆயுசுக்கும் அந்த புள்ள ஒன்னு மட்டும் போதும்முன்னு
ஜோரா வாழ்ந்து சாவேண்டா

போகையில அந்த புள்ள பொன்னு மாரி
பொக்கின்னு சிரிக்கையில முத்து மாரி
கால் கொலுசு பாக்கையில வெள்ளி மாரி
போடா அவ மாரி
யாரு பொழிவா யாரு பொழிவா
பூமியில காதல் பூ மாரி

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnmD2j3bEng

இந்தக் காலகட்ட பெரும்பாலான இசைப் பாடல்கள் சோரம் போனாலும், பாடல் வரிகள் நம் வாழ்க்கை நிலைக்கு மிக அருகிலேயே இருந்து ஒலிப்பதாக தென்படுகிறது. உவமைகள் நிறைய இடங்களில் நம் அன்றாட வாழ்க்கைக்கு ஒத்துப் போவதாக எழுதப்படுவது பாராட்டுதலுக்குரியது. எண்பது, தொன்னூறு ஆண்டு கால பாடல்களில் சலிப்பூட்டும் வார்த்தைகளை நிறைய பார்க்க முடியும். உதாரணம்: ராகம், தாளம், சங்கீதம். இசை என்பதற்கும், பாத்திரங்களின் வாழ்க்கைக்கும் துளி சம்பந்தமே இல்லையென்றாலும் இதுபோன்ற வார்த்தைகளை பாத்திரங்கள் பாடுவதாக அமைந்து இயல்பை விட்டு வெளியெ நின்று தங்களையே பகடி செய்து கொள்வதாகவே தோன்றும். அதுபோன்ற மலிவான உவமைகளை ஒப்பிடும்போது கபிலன், தாமரை, நா முத்துக்குமார், கார்க்கி, யுகபாரதி என இக்கால பாடலாசிரியர்களின் பங்கு குறிப்பிடத்தக்க ஒன்று.

29th June 2013, 09:09 PM
indha paattula enakku pidicha varigalum - paadiya vidhamum .. idhuthan

BM
29th June 2013, 09:19 PM
Sanjuuuuuuuu...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sGSLV0OFKQ

29th June 2013, 11:12 PM
indha paattula enakku pidicha varigalum - paadiya vidhamum .. idhuthan

I would add this before :

யாரு பொழிவா யாரு பொழிவா
பூமியில காதல் பூ மாரி

Nicely sung, and thanks for sharing it with lyrics, else I would not have paid attention to this song. Going on repeated mode now.

2nd July 2013, 03:56 PM
Song: Yaarai Keattu Kathal Vanthathu
Movie: Thalaivan
Singers: Sathya Prakash, Vandhana Srinivaasan
Music: "melody king" Vidyasagar

Vidyasagar has come up with another melody song that is too good to not like. This song is the best song i heard in 2013 so far. The song has everything i like, different beat, lyrics that makes sense, two talented singers giving their best.

Since the movie titles are similar I would like to compare Thalaiva and Thalaivan songs, and I must confess Thalaivan songs are better than Thalaivaa songs.

4th July 2013, 02:49 AM
Song: Oru Kodi Pournami
Movie: Thalaivan
Singer: K.J Yesudas
Music: "melody king" Vidyasagar

Another song from the movie that got me spellbound. Great music and Kj Yesudas voice sounds like in 90s, this man is a gem. The highlight is the saranams where he shows his real singing skills.

4th July 2013, 05:16 AM
Chennai Express - Titli

Breathtaking composition: *Carnatic vocals meeting Nadaswaram fit well for this SRK song, may be because we have witnessed this before in Jiya Jale but the percussion has more of a Bengali (Khol Drum and Manjira – Hand cymbals) than a South Indian tone. Beyond the arrangements the melody does evoke a fond memory of one of my most favour V-S composition, Hey Shona. But WHOA, GS (Gopi Sundar)... His portions left me gasping for more! Kudos to V-S for utilising him and I think he sounds a bit like Rahman Ji in some respects. I just want to bang my head on a wall because I know he has been in the music scene for sometime but I’ve hardly bothered to hear his material. Although, I love his Kizhakku Pookkum this definitely makes me feel like visiting more of his Malayalam material.

Titli is definitely one of those compositions that hypnotise you into pressing repeat and even when you’re not hearing, that GS part will most probably be still playing in your head. The second interlude gives me that New York Nagaram feel but when GS follows with,
“Raatein gin ke
Neendein bun ke
Cheez kya hai ghaabdaari hum ne jaani
Tere sur ka saaz ban ke
Hoti kya hai raagdaari hum ne jaani”

Then I feel so touched, especially when he stretches the “ee” in Neendein.

Overall the song starts as a bhajan and finishes as one too but everyone who’s contributed to this song definitely weaves in their lasting magical impression in between. The Dubstep version makes me feel selfish as I feel V-S / Zoheb Khan & Phoenyx just created it FOR ME :musicsmile:

*Translation:
Tamil Poetry
Kondal vannanaik kovalanay venney
Unda vayan en, Ullam kavarndhanai (x2)
Andar kon ani arangkan en amudhinaik
Kanda kangal marronrinaik kanave

English
I have seen the One whose color is like dark rainclouds
He is the one with the mouth that swallowed the butter of cowherds,
He is the Lord of the devas, He is Lord Ranganatha,
He is my nectar, my life!
My eyes have seen my Lord and will not see anything else!

4th July 2013, 11:54 PM
RE-listening to Pizza Songs :

1. "Yen Per Annamalai illa da" gigugiga ha ha !

2. Mogathirai - Katrum aval, vasam aval ; Varthai aval, artham aval (full stop)

3. Chilling Theme music : Anyone interested in "haunting-wierd-chilling" kind of songs, check :
i. Twinkle Twinkle Little star - Dead Space 2 : Note - the song was sung by one of the developers of the game
ii. The Drunken Whaler - Dishonered : After listening to it, pick up the Irish song "Drunken Sailor" by Irish Rovers for some good laughs at the accent.

4. Special listen : NKPK O Crazy Minnale

5th July 2013, 02:16 AM
the-himalayas-free-download

https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/the-himalayas-free-download

5th July 2013, 01:47 PM
Packed Raanjana, RE-Playing Mariyaan :

1. Where did you go (my) prince ... ching ... ching

2. O! Rise (my) spirit ... O! Rise (my) spirit ... Love is like Rajini (yaralayum azhika mudiyadhu)

3. 100 Moons on the sky (with) blue doves flying everywhere ... (Miss SPB)

5th July 2013, 03:10 PM
the-himalayas-free-download

https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/the-himalayas-free-download

Sounds good as usual, I liked Glitch beat and Abheri too, in fact more than himalayas. I also heard your song, tune was good but it definately needed more sounds.

5th July 2013, 03:56 PM
Sounds good as usual, I liked Glitch beat and Abheri too, in fact more than himalayas. I also heard your song, tune was good but it definately needed more sounds.

Thanks for the feedback bro. :thumbsup: I take it generally you prefer my elecrtonic/hip hop material more :)

10th July 2013, 07:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSb0FXyvNjU&hd=1

Song: Injathea
Movie: Nedunchaalai
Singers: Roopkumar Rathod, Madhusree, Yazin
Music: C. Sathya

Masterpiece from C. Sathya. He has impressed since his first movie on silverscreen (Engeyum Eppothum). A melodious song that is almost perfect, my only complain is about male singer who doesnt sing tamil properly.

10th July 2013, 11:12 PM
https://t.co/6NKnMIX2lH

Lost Emotions - Electronic Pop - Free Download

12th July 2013, 07:02 PM
Swamy Ra Ra (2013) Telugu Movie Songs
Music : Sunny
Lyrics : Krishna Chaitanya
Director : Sudhir Varma

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Pu_IkS0bDE

You may be surpirsed to find the songs quite interesting and cool. Unlike the movie, the stealing is less visible in the songs, thanks to the covers they have cleverly covered.

My picks are all versions of Swamy Ra Ra and ofcoarse Life Ante.

15th July 2013, 02:39 PM
https://t.co/6NKnMIX2lH

Lost Emotions - Electronic Pop - Free Download

This one is good, enjoyed listening to it.

15th July 2013, 02:43 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oBJY3Extw1I

Song: Young and beautiful
Artist: Lana Del Rey

Ths is not a song, this is art. This is music and voice in perfect harmony. I was reborn listening to this song.

19th July 2013, 04:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PcxIK1MvxI

Song: Lappu Tappu
Movie: Selva (Vijay movie from 90's)
Singers: Suresh Peters, Swarnalatha, Baby Deepika
Music: Sirpi

I like to dig up songs that no one paid attention to. A song that I couldnt enjoy on my VHS bec the sound went on and off. Suresh Peters voice doesnt suit Vijay though although he does his best. Arabic music and Swarnalatha blend well together. Deepika has sung small part. Latest song I remember Deepika has sung is Naan Meendum from Billa.

27th July 2013, 05:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fYhDJ8RHEKM

Song: Ninathai Mudippavan
Movie: ?
Singers: Naveen Madhav, Sree Chitra
Music: Achu

"Twinkle Twinkle litter star, I am your POWER STAR." Paarkavum Keatkavum chumma adhiruthillai?

29th July 2013, 04:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vDn-M7FvZA
Credit: Sonymusicindia

Song: Oh Penne
Movie: Vanakkam Chennai
Singers: Anirudh, Vishal Dadlani
Music: Anirudh

The only song from Vanakkam Chennai, that sounds good IMO. The international version is good too.

I am becomming sceptical about Anirudh Composing for a Vijay movie. His songs are very melodious and monotonous. The usual Vijay songs Richter scale udaikkum songs. Thers still pleanty of time for that project maybe things will change...

29th July 2013, 04:47 PM

31st July 2013, 07:59 AM
[QUOTE=interz;1061660]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vDn-M7FvZA
Credit: Sonymusicindia

Song: Oh Penne
Movie: Vanakkam Chennai
Singers: Anirudh, Vishal Dadlani

entha variety-yum illatha mathiriye thonuthu anirudh music.all most ore mathiriye irukku!fist 3 ,ethirneechal and nowVK.expecially vanakkam chennai!vishal daldani padra song thavira ethuvum therala!
ADK kathchi varisu company padam ingarathala, buildup romba jaasthiya koduthuthangalo!

Brianengab
31st July 2013, 09:29 AM
Since lot of the albums were released...my preferenece of listening,

1. Desingu raja (Though 'Kumki' saayal, overall i like the album very much)
2. Vanakkam chennai (Engadiiiiiiii ... baasha maanik baashaaa heeeeyyy heeyyyy heyyyyy :lol:)
3. Pattathu yaanai
4. Thalaivaa
5. MGR (Still refreshing..Chikku bukku & Satru mun varai :bow:)
6. Jab Tak hai jaan (Listening often nw a days...Saans s pure divine)
7. Raanjhaana (Piya milenge--> min. 10 times a day)

1st August 2013, 08:38 AM
Interz,

That power star song is from Summaa Nachchunnu Irukku.

1st August 2013, 05:08 PM
Vanakkam Chennai [VC] (Tamil : 2013) Songs

I was looking for this album when it was not yet released, but when it got released, I was not aware of it. I had been on lookout for Anirudh's new album, not for the Kolaveri fame, but for his R&D with sound and mixing. I was always blown with the recording clarity of ARR, and eventhough Anirudh is just in, his previous 2 albums were in par. I was keen in getting the CD and (by mistake) landed up buying "VA VA" some weeks back. Ordering VC and after a wait for 5 days (yes, you pay - waiting is free - funny world) and tearing off all the "unwanted-plastic-packing", fell straight into looking at Shiva's Romantic looks. Get past that and all the "crappy-colorful-artworks" & prints, the shinning CD, that I actualy asked for, was wating to be inserted ...

Vanakkam Chennai (tries) to offer 7 songs (5 straight + 1 Remix + 1 Ballad (or what they call it these days "unplugged", is it ?). Asusual, as in any Tamil Movie Song Album, they want to show the difference in each song - Very Good, but they fail to show the diferrence between the current and their previous album. You say that, you put yourself in a bad position & volunteerly get the ticket to be cursed by the followers of (any) composer. But, again, Anirudh proves his forte when it comes to go in detail about the sound. He continues to suprise and please me by producing many new sounds and abstractly mixing it in any kind of genre. I really appreciate his work when it comes to sound category, mixing and recording. My music system was going nuts and I really enjoy when it does that.

#. Song Title : lyrisit : Singers

1. Hey! : Muthukumar : Maria, Roe Vincent
The opening song of the album impresses you the the riffs and pleasing vocal. Gradualy the "head-banging" comes in with some Brittany instrumentals and then it stays that way for the next 4 mins or so.

2. Osaka Osaka : Madhan Karky : Anirudh Ravichander, Pragathi Guruprasad
5. Ailasa Ailasa : Madhan Karky : Anirudh Ravichander, Suchitra

One of the major note worthy factor in TFI is the up-coming and established composers having their own style. Thats why Tamil movie songs are different and always pleasant compared to the Hindi craps churned out since the 80's. while hearing this song, I had to repeatedly remind myself that its not GVP but Anirudh who composed this song. The female lead is wonderful to a quite mesmerising tune. Brining in beats and riffs those which are not usual for a folk song adds a good blend to the tune.
Ailasa Ailasa, the duet, is haunting and the piano fills your ears with a lot of other instruments joining hands all around. Pure & Excellent.

3. Oh Penne : Muthukumar : Vishal Dadlani, Anirudh Ravichander
6. Oh Penne (International) : Muthulmar : Arjun

This song blocked me. I was like Mankatha Ajith (with whisky glass, cigerette, with shirt, shirtless) thinking where possibly I had heard this tune. Could not nail it, and that does not put me in a position to enjoy this much hyped song. Moreover, imagining that its for Shiva (and Santhnam doing the English part .. LoL) seems to be funny at the same time does not help to appreciate it neither. And U1, is it you who is playing mind games with me !
And the international version : Whats the motive ? Both versions had English (sung by a "nose-singer") & Tamil words - "head-spinning-fall-down-case"

4. Engadi Porandha : Vignesh Shivan : Anirudh Ravichander, Andrea Jeremiah

Funny Song, after Petta Rap, I had some good gigles, espicialy Badshah's Hey Hey Hey. A debate on SRK's Lungi Song is on and is a hot topic, but I started to ask myself whether this "Hey Hey" is a tribute to Rajini or anything else ... LoL. On the lyrics front, without being a crack-pot by shouting about the comparison with Osama, I will be educational : You want English words in Tamil songs, fine with me, but make it like how Valli DOES (and adapt the style and elegence in the respective suituations where the song is needed) :

Kaettuko
Luck kaal kilo, Loss kaal kilo, Labour kaal kilo
Sethukko
Bakthi kaal kilo, Hope kaal kilo, Talent Kaal kilo
Yellaam dhaan saerthu kattinaal, periya pottalam
Secret of Success

([ Valli, I will be Missing You ] - And hearing these lyrics as explained by Shanker is pure joy)

7. Chennai City Gangsta : Hiphop Tamizha : Anirudh Ravichander, Hard Kaur, Hiphop Tamizha, Country Chicken
1/ Hard Kaur voice is as vulgar as her irreal name
2/ Hiphop Tamizha is 20% more aggressive than asked for
3/ Yours truly says once again that the attitude in the song is all wrong. Many things were said and pointed out and so I precise that I will not involve in any discussion about Indians and their racist connection as viewed here. But just wish to plant a seed of thought - If we got to get to the northies height, we got to slip down to reach them. Is it necessary ?
4/ India Gate <=> LIC ; Goa <=> Marina : Please wake up !
5/ For those bringing in Gangnam in comparison : This is a DJ Song and its absolutely normal to bring in beats that are known. What Anirudh has done here is the re-mastering the noise into rythm. Other than that there is nothing special about the song nor it brings in any "Tamilan feeling".

On the whole, disappointment cannot be dismissed, eventhough some of the the aspects that I was looking for were present.

Vannakkam Chennai : Sound, nothing else.

3rd August 2013, 06:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5PD4_Uy-00
credit: hiphopthamizha youtube channel

Song: Iraivaa
Artist: HipHop Thamizha Aadhi

A hiphop song thats meaningful and has a message. The lyrics is the biggest strength of the song, the soft music sets the mood for the song.

Reg Hiphop Thamizha: I got courious after listening to songs like Ehir Neechaledi and lately Chennai City Gangsta.

3rd August 2013, 10:12 PM
Intrez, thanks man.

Wonderful song - Music, instrumentals, vocals, lyrics & taking all the lime light are the visuals.

Music / Instrumental - Eventhough I am not into "Rap-kind-a" songs, this song is soft, soothing & sad, and most importantly you get to hear the words. It does not have the same beats, not only its varying but dances well with the piano and violin which is suprisingly plesant.

Lyrics : Outstanding, not only there is no usage of English words which has become a part and parcel of this kind of tunes, its meaningful, rythmic and follows the tune. With the visuals it adds meaning and these aspects have become something rare these days.

Vocals : Quite emotional just like the theme. The slight vocal chage and the stress on "Kangal Modinaal, Iraivanai Vendinal" was excellent and the visuals that follows points directly to the concept and cause.

Visuals - keep the best for the last - Mind Blowing. @2:28-2:40 - I did not see it coming, and with the insistence on the lyrics, it sucks you inside. And just before the second-time the prayer is told - @3:40-3:45 - the visuals are the preparation for what you are going to hear. And the crispness it holds is amazing - the child turning its head - the end when the body is discovered - well, right from frame 1 to frame end are top notch.

After a very long time I have seen a presentation which unites and is picture perfect in all aspects under audio-visual. Repeat button is unavoidable.

Oh my ! there are not subtitles, I cannot forward it to others *sad*
Hope this song reaches the most world-wide.

Great job Hip Hop Tamizha & Team, congrarts.

Song Iraivaa by HipHop Thamizha Aadhi : Mappi Certified

3rd August 2013, 11:08 PM
Moodar Koodam (Fools Gathering) [Tamil : 2013]
Music : Natarajan Sankaran

After the sensational trailer, I stumbled upon the songs. Unfortunately there is no way to get the CD online, but the songs are available on iTunes (about $99 a song). Here is the track list :

#. Song : Lyrist : Singers : Duration

1. ABCD Ungappan Dhaadi : Naveen : Naveen, Sricharan & Raginisri : 2:24
2. Kannodu Kangal : Naveen : Srinivas : 3:50
3. Oru Oorula : Naveen : S.P. Charan & Chennai Chorale : 2:00
4. Vela Vetti : Naveen : Naresh Iyer : 3:16
5. Achamillai Achamillai : Mahakavi Bharathiyar : S.P. Charan : 2:20
6. Nila Nila Odi Vaa : Subiksha Richray : Subiksha Richray : 2:20
7. Neeyum Bommai : Vidwan Ve.Lakshman : K. J. Yesudas : 3:21
8. Ithu Nalla Naai : Naveen : Naveen : 2:59
9. Auto Kumar Intro : Naveen : Natarajan Sankaran : 0:51
10. Moodar Koodam (Theme) : : Naveen : 2:48
11. Senrayan (Theme) : : Natarajan Sankaran : 1:45
12. Packing Montage (Theme) : : Natarajan Sankaran : 1:34
13. Ranagala (Theme) : : Natarajan Sankaran : 1:40
14. Senrayan Kappuli Dream : : Natarajan Sankaran : 1:30

Don't worry I am not going to talk about all the 14 songs ... LoL

Firstly, note the duration of the songs. Here, the film maker has made his point that "no-song-is-nonsense" in the movie, its part of the story.
Secondly its like "Original Song Track" (OST) style, thats quite welcoming and fresh in TFI. Neram did a similar thing, but here its exactly that.
Thirdly, most of the themes and bgms are influenced 'from-you-know-where'. But it brings in different mood. For ex : Vela Vetti with a Sherlock type theme is flavored for TFI and the output is good.

Achamillai Achamillai, Neeyum Bommai (spl. Mention KJ Yesudas) are 2 songs that out stands the others in all standards. Pleasant.
Kannodu Kangal is a super-melody, even though the instruments are outdated, that's what which brings the charm to this song.
Nila Nila Odi Vaa - sometime back I was talking about Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Adult Version. This is identical to it. The scale is excellent.
Ranagala - super. Indian version of the green hornet theme by Al Hirt.
Oru Oorula - Just for the records, its a piece from a French Opera "Carmen". Even the lyrics come a bit closer

The rest of the Theme are bits that you can relate to and after watching the trailer, listening to these songs gives a clear picture of whats in store. I am all in for it.

A fresh and variety mixed OST which leaves you satisfied. Its shortness makes you attempt to play it quite often. Few songs have already entered into my spl. Playlist.

Note promising MD : Santosh Subramaniam, Rajesh Murugesan & now Natarajan Sankaran

Moodar Koodam OST : Foreign Formula

8th August 2013, 10:14 PM
https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/30th-beat-happy-listening

10th August 2013, 09:13 AM
Dunno why but have been addicted to this song after unintentionally coming across the 'Nedunchalai' album by C. Sathya:

http://youtu.be/fAsMv619i4I

Has a very familiar, almost nostalgia inducing sound to it but beautiful nevertheless! Great vocals by C. Sathya himself too.

The album also has a couple of other great tracks, namely 'Injathea' and 'Nandooruthu'. :D

10th August 2013, 10:35 AM
Irandaam Ulagam

Harris is back with a bang. Will end up as one of the best HJ albums.

10th August 2013, 05:30 PM
Agree Ajay..ketka nalla iruku..credit goes to selva :)

11th August 2013, 09:09 AM
அழுது கொண்டே பாடும்படியான பாடல்களையெல்லாம் இப்போதுள்ள இசையமைச்சான் குஞ்சுகளில் யாரையாவது மெட்டமைக்கச் சொல்லுங்கள் பார்ப்போம்! ராஜ இசையில் குரலில் நடித்தே காட்டிய யேசுதாசும், ஜானகியும் சிகரங்கள். இசைக்கம்பி மீது பாடிக்கொண்டே அசூர சாகசம் செய்த சிறந்த இருகலைஞர்கள் !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqHlpry-Y34

13th August 2013, 07:01 PM
This has to be seen to be believed :boo:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=CJzYJ5dKfNE#at=144

13th August 2013, 07:26 PM
Agree Ajay..ketka nalla iruku..credit goes to selva :)

But if it is GVP, the credit goes to GVP.

15th August 2013, 05:12 PM
சுதந்திர தின வாழ்த்துக்கள்!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcnQ9c1AM0I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6swLC9HHKY8

Nasc
16th August 2013, 02:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=CJzYJ5dKfNE#at=144

17th August 2013, 05:14 AM
Calling all Music Vithuvan(s) of the Hub to help me create an all time best Melodies Playlist.
Kanave Kanave - David
Nee Partha Parvai - Hey Ram
Raja Raja Cholan - Rettai Vaal Kuruvi
Valaiosai - Sathya
poonkatru - moonramperai
Aagaya Gangai – Dharma Yudham
Kadhal Rojave - Roja
Vellai Pookal - Kannathil Muthamittal
Kannukku Mai Azhagu (F)
Kannukku Mai Azhagu (M) Pudhiya Mugam
Ayyayo - Aadukalam
En Vaanile - Johnny
katril enthan getham - Johnny

Pl add your favs to this list... !

Nasc
17th August 2013, 08:50 AM
not a meegic vithuvan - but have appended from my end

Kanave Kanave - David
Nee Partha Parvai - Hey Ram
Raja Raja Cholan - Rettai Vaal Kuruvi
Valaiosai - Sathya
poonkatru - moonramperai
Aagaya Gangai – Dharma Yudham
Kadhal Rojave - Roja
Vellai Pookal - Kannathil Muthamittal
Kannukku Mai Azhagu (F)
Kannukku Mai Azhagu (M) Pudhiya Mugam
Ayyayo - Aadukalam
En Vaanile - Johnny
katril enthan getham - Johnny
kadalin deepam ondru ettrinale enengil-thambikku entha oru
mandram vanda-mouna ragam
neeelavana odai ill nithukingra vennilla - valve mayam
.keladi kanmani padagan -puthu puthu arthangal
etho mogam etho thagam -koli koovuthu
urusanam thoongiduchu-melathiranthathu kathavu
thalatu mari ponathey-
poove sempove-solathudikuthu manasu
nee thane ennthan pon vasantham-ninai vellam nithya
seer konduva vennn megame-
ramanin moganam-netrikan
oru killi uruguthu urimaiyil palaguthu
thedum kanparvai-
kanmani ye pesu mounam enna kooru-kakichattai
ithu oru ponmalai polluthu-nilalgal
thalam poove vasam vesu-kai kudukkum kai
seriya paravai seragai virikka thudikirathey-antha oru nimidam
thenpandi semmai illay-nayagan
kaatru veesum un vaasam - neeram
aazhiyile mukkulikum alage - dhaam dhoom
oru paathi kadhavu - thandavam

18th August 2013, 05:44 PM
:bow:....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2rGhnGuCy0

18th August 2013, 07:34 PM
:bow:....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2rGhnGuCy0

Thanks for sharing it! I am done with the day! What a composition and style of presenting!! ARR voice elevating the feel of the song to the peak! And he sings continuously with a super diction without having lyrics in front. He becomes master in everything.

18th August 2013, 10:55 PM
help me create an all time best Melodies Playlist.

Well if you ask me, Melodies differ from ear to ear. Some like pathos, some like duets, some the vocals and others the instrumental.
My style of melodies are usually "glass-in-the-hand" type. I give you 3 songs, if it suits you, I can share my play list :

Male : Kodai Kalla Katre from Panner Pushpangal

Female : Devanin Kovilil from Aruvadai Naal

Duet : Boopalam Isaikum from Thooral Ninnu Pochu

18th August 2013, 11:50 PM
simply superb selection , so unique :clap: pl do share your list.

19th August 2013, 04:23 PM
Here are 25 (+3) songs : (There are plenty more, but I give space for others who are interested to list their songs. I have hand picked some Rajini Songs for you)

Song : Film

Kodai Kalla Katre : Panner Pushpangal
Pon Maalai Pozhuthu : Nizhalgal
Ilam Kathu Vesuthu : Pitha Magan
En Iniya Pon Ilave : Modu Pani
Oru Poovanathila : Kazhugu
Senthazham Poovil : Mullum Malarum
Akkarai Seemai Azhaginile Manam : Priya
Mandram Vandha : Mouna Ragam
Adi Aadu Poongodiye : Kaali
Oru Poongavanam : Agni Natchathiram
Puthal Puthu Kalai : Alaigal Oyvathillai
Malayil Yaro : Sathriyan
Poo Vannam Pola Nenjam : Azhiyaatha Kolangal
Aananda Raagam : Panneer Pushpangal
Boopalam Isaikum : Thooral Ninnu Pochu
Anthi Mazhai : Rajaparvai
Germanyil Senthen Malare : Ullasa Paravaigal
Thendral vandhu : Avatharam (with intro)
Ore Naal Unai : Ilamai Oonjaladukiradhu
Kathodu Poovurasa - Anbukku Naan Adimai
Ninaivo Oru Paravai : Sigappu Rojakkal
Kanaale Kaathal Kavithai : Atma
Kanmaniya Kadal Enbathu : 6 to 60
En Kanmani : Chittu Kuruvi
Poove Ilaya Poove : Kuzhi Kuvuthu (lyrics uncensored version)
Agaya Gangai : Dharma Yutham
Sangathil Paadatha Kavithai : Auto raja
Rojavai Thaalaattum Thendral : Ninaivellam Nithya

19th August 2013, 04:41 PM
Here are 25 (+3) songs : (There are plenty more, but I give space for others who are interested to list their songs. I have hand picked some Rajini Songs for you)

Song : Film

Kodai Kalla Katre : Panner Pushpangal
Pon Maalai Pozhuthu : Nizhalgal
Ilam Kathu Vesuthu : Pitha Magan
En Iniya Pon Ilave : Modu Pani
Oru Poovanathila : Kazhugu
Senthazham Poovil : Mullum Malarum
Akkarai Seemai Azhaginile Manam : Priya
Mandram Vandha : Mouna Ragam
Adi Aadu Poongodiye : Kaali
Oru Poongavanam : Agni Natchathiram
Puthal Puthu Kalai : Alaigal Oyvathillai
Malayil Yaro : Sathriyan
Poo Vannam Pola Nenjam : Azhiyaatha Kolangal
Aananda Raagam : Panneer Pushpangal
Boopalam Isaikum : Thooral Ninnu Pochu
Anthi Mazhai : Rajaparvai
Germanyil Senthen Malare : Ullasa Paravaigal
Thendral vandhu : Avatharam (with intro)
Ore Naal Unai : Ilamai Oonjaladukiradhu
Kathodu Poovurasa - Anbukku Naan Adimai
Ninaivo Oru Paravai : Sigappu Rojakkal
Kanaale Kaathal Kavithai : Atma
Kanmaniya Kadal Enbathu : 6 to 60
En Kanmani : Chittu Kuruvi
Poove Ilaya Poove : Kuzhi Kuvuthu (lyrics uncensored version)
Agaya Gangai : Dharma Yutham
Sangathil Paadatha Kavithai : Auto raja
Rojavai Thaalaattum Thendral : Ninaivellam Nithya

Wow just Wow ! who are you? looks like you are one serious music lover !! :notworthy: Excellent Selection. We need to start adding even new songs to the mix. I am working on it.

20th August 2013, 07:30 PM
www.youtube.com/watch?v=fXsRYllXNJU

There's absolutely no stopping these two :clap:

srimal
21st August 2013, 07:54 PM
this one sounds lovely... Charan has sung the last bit - sounds like SPB of 70s...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgjuRmaypGA

24th August 2013, 01:41 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Umqb9KENgmk

Song: Tum hi ho
Movie: Aashiqui 2

Instant like on first hearing. I have no clue about lyrics. But this raagam is spellbounding. Music is pretty good too. MD Mithoon deserves big cadeau for composing this masterpiece.

Brianengab
24th August 2013, 02:10 PM
naan enge ponalum tamil paattu thaanda paaduven... #Respect #ARR #Emotion... wtttttttttttt a song...in loop for past 5 days.. :bow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=kYwYb3Pa9p4

24th August 2013, 08:41 PM
after so many disappointing albums, gvp finally strikes back..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LskTKRBJdJU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2trmg7NbYgE

24th August 2013, 08:45 PM
Mahendra Bhai, what was the last GVP album that truly impressed you?

25th August 2013, 02:39 AM
mayakam enna

25th August 2013, 05:32 AM
Wow just wow Sherya Goshal :notworthy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2csAfsis60

Brianengab
25th August 2013, 12:29 PM
கொடுத்து வச்ச விஷால்....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=if_lrCnMB9k

25th August 2013, 01:02 PM
this one is very good..

Angnyaade Official Full Song - Raja Rani
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2iB2ZKd34M

25th August 2013, 07:02 PM
Little Super Star gets crucified by Power Star :rotfl:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=osidweeK5_Y

28th August 2013, 08:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPMNUvcor1Q
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6Z9jx08SFQ
credit: YRF

Songs from Yamla pagla Deewana are just my cup of tea. I think the musicstyle is bhangra. I'm very addicted to Bollywood and Tollywood songs this year. Kollywood really needs to step up to battle against the bigger industries and provide some damn good tunes.

29th August 2013, 01:21 AM
Interz :
Namma potta oru padalukku ivanga ennum match pana try pannikittu thaan irrunga

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6oXYkAN7RbI

29th August 2013, 01:26 AM
Moodar Koodam : Kappuli Senrayan Dream Song
Composed by Natarajan Sankaran

For those who know music language : Here is an illogically constructed work. There is no progression in accordence with the melody. The music construction is out of rules. That makes the piece extremely fresh. If you feel the same please share it.

For others : Just enjoy this wonderful music bit

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O52Vvsvoef0&feature=player_detailpage&list=PLnO8uDr9uT6G3chkhYTMGFkvI7q7VK76T

29th August 2013, 08:09 AM
Moodar Koodam : Kappuli Senrayan Dream Song
Composed by Natarajan Sankaran

For those who know music language : Here is an illogically constructed work. There is no progression in accordence with the melody. The music construction is out of rules. That makes the piece extremely fresh. If you feel the same please share it.

For others : Just enjoy this wonderful music bit

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O52Vvsvoef0&feature=player_detailpage&list=PLnO8uDr9uT6G3chkhYTMGFkvI7q7VK76T

aah aahh.. you too?? ( shivaji tone)

30th August 2013, 12:23 AM
Thala-Rasigan : in reply to your post - http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10365-A-R-Murugadoss-s-Raja-Rani-Arya-Nayantara-Jai-GVP&p=1069529&viewfull=1#post1069529

Yes, I heard the 2 coke studio songs, thanks to Mahen and you.
Naan Yen Pirandein : Venikkiram had beautifully summerisied the wonderful points by signing of with an applause for the expertise of ARR. I liked the folk touch articuled by the female lead.

naan enge ponalum : Thats a very good composition. Now listen to this and hear the hype given by SPB - I feel like the wait is going to be long.

The major highlight is the organisation of the orchestra and the blissful moments of ARR. I have to confess also that I really fell in love with the Chorus girls in Naan Yen Pirandein.

Brianengab
2nd September 2013, 02:45 PM
My pick of the albums in priority order since last week...

1. Biriyaani
2. Irandam ulagam
3. Megha
4. ARR Coke studio
5. Desing raja
6. MGR
7. Vanakkam Chennai
8. Raanjhaana

7th September 2013, 10:56 AM
madly in lou with this song..looking at the title,thought it was some crap rap song..hence never bothered listening to it.. :oops:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1QGI9NpvKA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

9th September 2013, 08:13 PM
808 R&B Beat with Ethnic Drums - Raga Reethigowla

https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/808-r-b-beat-with-ethnic-drums

9th September 2013, 11:54 PM
Two thumbs up for the R&B beat with ethnic drums, pretty catchy. Good job.

14th September 2013, 11:04 AM
liking this song...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ya9VUzW3h6U

14th September 2013, 08:13 PM
Ootha coloru ribbon.. from 'Varuthapadaatha Vaalibar Sangam' is an interesting song. Hariharasudan from Super Singer Season 3 has done a neat job with the rendition.

14th September 2013, 09:26 PM
மேகா பாடல்கள் வெளிவந்த நாள்முதல் அதன் பாடல்களைத் தவிர வேறெதையும் தாண்டிச் செல்ல முடியவில்லை. முகிலோ மேகமோ, கள்வனே கள்வனே, ஜீவனே ஜீவனே, செல்லம் கொஞ்சம் நான்கும் நித்தமும் ஆட்கொண்டு ஒருவித மயக்க நிலைக்கு அழைத்துச் செல்கிறது. ஒருவித இசை போதை. எப்படியும் இன்னும் ஒரு மாதம் ஆகும். இதைவிட்டு வெளியே வர. நந்தலாலா, செங்காத்து பூமியிலே, மயிலு, தோனி, நீதானே பொன் வசந்தம், சித்திரையில் நிலாச் சோறு.. தொடர்ந்து மேகா! ராஜாவின் இசையுலகத்திற்கு சென்றுவிட்டால் மீண்டு வருவது கடினம். காட்டாற்று வெள்ளம் அது. கரையில் நின்று பார்த்தால் அதன் வேகம் புரியாது. ஆற்றில் இறங்க்கிவிட்டால் அப்புறம் கரையே தெரியாத அளவிற்கு நதியின் ஓட்டம் நம்மை அடித்துச் சென்று கொண்டே இருக்கும். கரைக்குச் செல்லலாம் என நாம் யோசிக்கும் போதே அவர் இன்னும் சிலப் பாடல்களை உதிர்த்துவிட்டு போகிறார். எத்தனை கோடி இன்பம் வைத்தாய் ராஜா!

19th September 2013, 06:16 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWbRdSiYgAY
credit: Sonymusicindiavevo

Song: En Fusu Poochu
Movie: Aarrambam
Singers: Karthick, Ramya NSK
Music: Y1 Shankaraja

Instant like on 1st hearing. The trendy lyrics and mesmerizing music blends well. I particularly like the music between 2.50-3.08. Karthick is singing great as usual. They could have made this a male solo, Ramya doesnt really have much to do in the song.

19th September 2013, 07:25 PM
JK- ENV..horrible album..Was GV sleeping when composing the songs? :evil: Cherans worstu album..

19th September 2013, 07:26 PM
+1 for En Fusu Poche

20th September 2013, 09:23 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYSC8pviihY

savadi!!!

Brianengab
20th September 2013, 08:55 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=5wgBcsoxL50

21st September 2013, 02:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YyjuvOZJPpI
credit: Colorful trailers

Song: Ae Le Le
Movie: Naiyandi
Singer: Leo Desouza, Sundar Narayana Rao
Music: M. Ghibran

A week with two great releases. Naiyandi songs rocks aswell (except teddy bear). Dhanush is lucky to work in movies with great MDs. M. Ghibran hasnt let me down. This song is well sung by Leo Desouza.

22nd September 2013, 03:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1UGJ-USaf4
credi: Sonymusicindiavevo

Song: Stylish Tamilachi
Movie: Aarrambam
Singer: M.M. Manasi, Rubba Bend.Psycho Unit
Music: Y1 Shankaraja

This song works big time for me, because it sounds like a fusion between Enigma and hip hop. Female rappers are rarity in tamil cinema songs. Last time it was in Enthiran as far as i remember. Rubba Bend did a good job with lyrics. I hope they dont spoil this song like they did in Aadhi Bhagavan (the rap song) visually.

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 04:32 PM
Catchy song :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=3Nzo4KqSixU

25th September 2013, 12:27 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPTYSph_gWA
credit: review raja

Song: Thuppakki
Artist: Udhaya Bharathi

Good song, unexpected better than I thought. Its better than many so called promo songs lately. Mediocore songs used for promotion for a movie.

4th October 2013, 01:32 AM
Here is my latest beat. Happy Listening! https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/balance-elements-free-download

7th October 2013, 02:59 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ya9VUzW3h6U
credit: Thinkmusicindia

Song: En Veetula
Movie: Idharkuthaane Aasapattai Balakumara
Singer: Gana Bala
Music: Siddarth Vippin

Currently stunned by this Gana song by Gana Bala. This guy is everywhere like Pitbull. This song has melodious touch and the mandolin sound makes it pleasant to listen to.

PS. Sunil Balance track is rocking. Sitar bit from 1.47 elevates the track. Great dubsted beat too.

9th October 2013, 02:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_SpGUaXUqs

10th October 2013, 11:26 AM
absolute magic from raja

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nIDgilMtoJg

11th October 2013, 12:38 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrkS7ZonE-U

Song: Unna Partha Neram
Movie: All in All Azhaguraja
Singers: VIjay Jesudas, Sri Vardhini
Music: Thaman.S

This song reminds me a lot of this song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M63c2akuTp4
credit: Rajvideovisiontamil

16th October 2013, 12:54 PM
Fy Fy Fy Kalaachify :) :) From Pandianadu ! Music : Imman :clap: Remya Rambeesan !! Wow !

19th October 2013, 10:51 AM
Contemporary music with 80s feel..Thaman :bow:

20th October 2013, 01:16 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2E0kQbrT9M
credit: Aditya Music

Song: Ninu Choodani
Movie: Masala (2013)
Singers: Ranjith, Shreya Ghoshal

Superb melody track by Thaman. S, esp the beginning with Ranja.. Ranja... and then it gets even better. I wonder if this track is in tamil too, the tune sounds familiar?

Arun555
20th October 2013, 02:12 AM
Endrendrum Punnagai Single track .........

http://youtu.be/d-OQr4MP6Ys

Arun555
20th October 2013, 02:49 AM

No i wont accept this is the original .......:)

http://youtu.be/74mgoCb9q84

20th October 2013, 06:54 AM
Endrendrum Punnagai Single track .........

http://youtu.be/d-OQr4MP6Ys
How on earth he pulls it off? he recycles every tunes and still comes out with something catchy..harini's portion is nice

20th October 2013, 08:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2E0kQbrT9M
credit: Aditya Music

Song: Ninu Choodani
Movie: Masala (2013)
Singers: Ranjith, Shreya Ghoshal

Superb melody track by Thaman. S, esp the beginning with Ranja.. Ranja... and then it gets even better. I wonder if this track is in tamil too, the tune sounds familiar?

Really Pretty neat track ! Venkatesh Maavaa Trailer aadherendee !

20th October 2013, 06:49 PM
very nice... instantly liked this song

Prabo
21st October 2013, 10:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9RJfMjq3fcU

Surprised to know the dancer is Waheeda Rehman. Never remember the oldies mention her name when they were talking about Tamil actress making it big in Bollywood. Though, I've seen few Waheeda's movies, just saw some B&W songs, she looks innocent, graceful and feminine like another old gen. actress Jamuna. There is also telugu version of this song with slightly different tune and dance that is also equally very good.

23rd October 2013, 05:44 PM
Amazing singing by 22 year old boy - DO NOT miss!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEQyYfcB5SU

24th October 2013, 10:27 PM
Appadi Podu from Ghilli remade in Hindi by P.A.Deepak
Film : Boss
Singer : Vishal Dadlani
Song : Hum Na Tode

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VyU1KgtTSIM&client=mv-google&gl=IN&guid=&hl=en-GB

A folk number turned into :rotfl:

25th October 2013, 05:26 PM
Every year for Deepavali Petronas will release a special video, often with a heart warming message.
This year's message is really touching...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtA1q3RPOis

28th October 2013, 02:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPb8eCXMPe4

pl read comments section :rotfl:

28th October 2013, 08:41 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPb8eCXMPe4

pl read comments section :rotfl:

On 1st listening deleted it instantly. But don't know why, re-downloaded it and now it's okayish. Maybe bcoz it has the 90's 80's touch to it.

3rd November 2013, 04:00 AM
Skrillex & Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley - Make It Bun Dem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGpzGu9Yp6Y

3rd November 2013, 11:18 PM
One of the two performances I thoroughly enjoyed in last week's Airtel Super Singer. The different arrangements and orchestration were no less than the originals. Excellent singing too ;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTdIY_MjSQE

3rd November 2013, 11:20 PM
And the other one.. the arrangements are so good again. All 6 members in the band did their parts exceedingly well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTEqynhisNI&feature=youtu.be

4th November 2013, 07:19 PM
https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/celebrations There's no Diwali without Ali and theres no Ramadam with out Ram. I hope you all had wonderful festive season. I've spent two weeks on this beat and I hope you lot like it.

Prabo
5th November 2013, 08:50 PM
No i wont accept this is the original .......:)

http://youtu.be/74mgoCb9q84

Unna paartha neram from AAA also resembles one more Raja sir song, that is, Hello Guru from Telugu movie Nirnayam

6th November 2013, 12:39 AM
https://soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/celebrations There's no Diwali without Ali and theres no Ramadam with out Ram. I hope you all had wonderful festive season. I've spent two weeks on this beat and I hope you lot like it.

The hard work paid off. This is a surprising track by you. Didnt expect classic music at all. Kudos to you.

6th November 2013, 05:47 PM
The hard work paid off. This is a surprising track by you. Didnt expect classic music at all. Kudos to you.

Thanks for your kind words and continuous encouragement bro! Actually I wanted to attempt something classical after getting drenched by ""Engae Pogudho Vaanam"

7th November 2013, 04:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGq3zQwLNno
credit: Dasavatharamvevo

Song: Ulaga Nayagane
Movie: Dasavatharam
Singer: Vineeth Srinivaasan
Music: Himesh Reshammiya

A celebration of Kamalahaasan :-)

geno
9th November 2013, 02:00 PM
"மாமன் ஊடு மச்சு ஊடு
பரிசம் போட்டது குச்சு ஊடு.."

எல்லாம் இன்ப மயம் (1981) படத்தில் வந்த செம சல்பேட்டா பாட்டு!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuWLF7Iro3s

"ராரா வேணு கோபா பாலா.."" என்கிற கருநாடகப் (தியாகய்யர்?) பாடலைக் கொட்டிக் கவிழ்த்து "ஊடு" கட்டி அடித்திருப்பார் ராஜா!

"மாமா"க்கள் இந்தப் பாட்டைக் கேட்டு செம காண்டு ஆனதாகக் கேள்வி! ;)

geno
9th November 2013, 07:17 PM

hah!

Neither "Agaya gangai" nor "Kavidhai Padu kuyilE" could be Closer to be the inspiration for "Unnai Partha nEram" - than the "Kanni Raasi"(1984) Prabu starrer film's Song "ALa asaththum malliyE malliyE!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1H_AwNEig94

Prabo
9th November 2013, 07:28 PM
Yes, video ALa asaththum malliyE malliyE, but audio is not.

geno
9th November 2013, 08:21 PM
Yes, video ALa asaththum malliyE malliyE, but audio is not.

Looks and also Sounds like Ala Asathum malliye to me!

Pani vizhum malarvanam and kavithai pAdu kuyilE may also be reminded by this song because of the rhythm?...

9th November 2013, 10:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oriQjQzGIW0

10th November 2013, 11:54 AM
Beautiful song..beautiful location..beautiful heroine.. :bow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k09uvR5eUao

12th November 2013, 08:44 PM
RUMMY
all songs.. liking it.. but all sounds similar..

AZHAGURAJA (with this name they have got tax exemption, i think so)
except title song.. i like all other songs..
chellam song is too good & the lines "vaLayapatti thavulu thatti.. " :musicsmile:

13th November 2013, 03:03 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2dWCqq56Sw
credit: telugufilmnagar

Song: Zara Zara
Movie: Sudigadu (remake of Tamizh Padam)
Singers: Allari Naresh, Geetha Madhuri, Hemachandra, haritha & chorus
Music: Sri Vasanth

The song is like Omahazeeya from Tamil Padam, except its a peppy song. I recognized several tamil hit song titles in Zara Zara.

Pumpkin scene is hilarious, poor girl.

14th November 2013, 08:41 PM
A beautiful medley by some of the Super Singer4 contestants with some wonderful compositions of AR.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj2NTrtKh9Y

15th November 2013, 03:25 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXTfC3wAxZs
credit: reelbox tv

song: Baite Baite
movie: Varadanayaka
singers: Arjun Janya, Anuradha Bhat
music: Arjun Janya

The first kannada song I like. The song is youthful, and simple. One thing that is annoying is the hypeman (rap part) interfering too much.

18th November 2013, 04:47 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZOwXDRCcAAFjXA.jpg:large

18th November 2013, 09:18 PM
Fy Fy Fy...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Z_hinYHBw0

19th November 2013, 02:12 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOtzv9KWPVI
credit: volga video

Song: Blackberry
Movie: Nuvva Nena
Singer: Kailash Kher
Music: Bheems

Surrrrrrrrraaah ...Totally hung upon this song now. Kailash Kher is one of my favourite singers. He got a voice that suits rural/folk songs. I bet he did improvise a lot in the song.

I think telugu and hindi is more close than telugu and tamil. Many telugu songs seem to be influenced by Hindi music. Correct me if im wrong.

19th November 2013, 11:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0zkVn8tVoU

21st November 2013, 11:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdrBOuI4Lt4 -

22nd November 2013, 02:26 AM
Yelae Yelae maruthu ithu entha ooru karuthu :musicsmile:

From Panidyanaadu ..

22nd November 2013, 02:32 PM
Raabta song from Agent Vinod

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=DalH_g6Zr9Y

23rd November 2013, 03:27 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8aV-Hp7DdiU
credit: aanandaaudio

Song: Node Node (kannada)
Movie: Autoraja
Singer & Music: Arjun Janya

I am starting to get addicted to Kannada songs now. This melody song is top notch from Arjun Janya. He is the most happening MD in Kannada nowadays.

I liked Khali quarter song too (again by Arjun Janya).

27th November 2013, 03:26 AM
Latest creation - http://www.soundcloud.com/sunilmalhotra/eternity

28th November 2013, 11:11 PM
Planning to buy one good branded, economic ear bud headphones. Need your valuable inputs. Thanks.

1st December 2013, 04:23 PM
:musicsmile:..lovely song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgjuRmaypGA

3rd December 2013, 02:21 PM
I never thought anybody other than Shankar Mahadevan can sing 'thaniye thannanthaniye'. Super Singer Dhivagar nails it just like that ! A must watch !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNKOSAj9iIc&feature=youtu.be

3rd December 2013, 06:01 PM
I never thought anybody other than Shankar Mahadevan can sing 'thaniye thannanthaniye'. Super Singer Dhivagar nails it just like that ! A must watch !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNKOSAj9iIc&feature=youtu.be

Watched it last week. His choice of song is praiseworthy. Awesome performance. Way to go!

4th December 2013, 07:26 PM
He is just too amazing and yes his song choices are too good !! Kamban Emaanthaan, Vanthenda Paalkaaran, Thaniyae thannanthaniye and Kaadhal kasakkuthayya in a row - that too with so much ease and neatness show what kinda talent he is !

4th December 2013, 07:39 PM
very very ordinary singing...Not sure why theres so much hype for the singers and the super singer show..tried watching one show..sathiyama mudiyala..no one can match the current playback singers

4th December 2013, 08:13 PM
very very ordinary singing...Not sure why theres so much hype for the singers and the super singer show..tried watching one show..sathiyama mudiyala..no one can match the current playback singersagree with you 100%
The worse group in the entire series....

4th December 2013, 10:18 PM
very very ordinary singing...Not sure why theres so much hype for the singers and the super singer show..tried watching one show..sathiyama mudiyala..no one can match the current playback singers

You mean thaniye thannanthaniye is ordinary ???? :shock: