View Full Version : Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 10)
Pages :
[
2]
21st July 2012, 09:41 PM
After much calculation, I have to confess that my favourite Thamizh album by Rahman Ji is Taj Mahal. If I was Mumtaz, I would've preferred Shah Jahan gifting me a CD of this rather than standing up a mausoleum.
21st July 2012, 10:19 PM
சிங்கத்தின் நினைவு நாள்
Trust him to make a song thoroughly enjoyable even when he just sits on a wheelchair, without moving an inch. Looks absolutely radiant.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzSTszcoqm0
21st July 2012, 10:52 PM
Trust him to make a song thoroughly enjoyable even when he just sits on a wheelchair, without moving an inch. Looks absolutely radiant.
absolutely ! Kai kaalellam thevaiyilla ..mugam mattume pothum polirukku .. எப்பேர்பட்ட கலைஞன் நம்மூருல வந்து பொறந்திருக்கான் பாருங்க ..பெருமை :)
21st July 2012, 10:58 PM
your hip says no, aren't they? Isnt the lightning hip?
Who can decode this? Dilbu?
22nd July 2012, 12:02 AM
minnal idai?
22nd July 2012, 02:03 AM
Couldn't resist posting this. thanks SKR for pointing this gem!
http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=169405
(http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=169405)
22nd July 2012, 04:23 AM
I remember how sad my dad was on this day !!! As far as I know if at all he liked something with no conditions na athu Sivaji sir mattum thaan. He extended the support to Prabhu also. Naa chinna vayasula RAjini padangaluku appuram athigama theater la paathathu Prabhu padangal thaan. AN , Raja kaiya vacha , Chinna thambi , Paandithurai , Pasumbon nu ;). Ada Once more , Pooparika varugirom lam kooda poi paatharu. He was not at all happy with valarpu magan thirumanam things. He used to say that Sivaji was trapped and that was the thing put him in the bad state -nu.
22nd July 2012, 07:00 AM
Who can decode this? Dilbu?உண்டென்று சொல்வதுந்தன் கண்ணல்லவா வண்ண கண்ணல்லவா
இல்லை என்று சொல்வதுந்தன் இடை அல்லவா மின்னல் இடை அல்லவா
uNdenRu solvathunthan kaNNallavA vaNNa kaNNallavA
illai enRu solvathunthan idai allavA minnal idai allavA
kannadhasan :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:
22nd July 2012, 09:15 AM
One of my all time fav sogs... L.R.Eswari's humming :bow:
22nd July 2012, 04:29 PM
enanmO nAn pAtOda lyricsai decode paNNA kEttA mAdhiri elLorum apdiyE "unDendru solvadhu..minnal idai." pOdaRInga?
adhu theriyAma iruppAngaLA? andah translation dilbu ezhudhaRA mAdhiri oru mArgamA irundhudhunnu sonnA....git Clove nEththu sonnadhu sariyA dhAn irukku.
22nd July 2012, 06:40 PM
its real fun watching such subtitles to old songs...
indha setc busla ellaam indha maadhiri palaya mgr sivaji paattu video podappo, thamaasa irukkum...
22nd July 2012, 09:03 PM
If I was Mumtaz, I would've preferred Shah Jahan gifting me a CD of this rather than standing up a mausoleum.
What a beautiful imagination!
22nd July 2012, 11:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v16cGlgdJtA
Song: Dhoorathil Unnakaanum
Movie: Veyilody Vilayadu
Singer: Yuvan Shankaraja, sathyan, M.M Monisha
Music: Karthik Raja
+: I remember the first time when i heard Manickam songs , was quite impressed by Karthik Raja. All songs were different and outstanding, (of course Ilayaraja helped him with orchestration i read). Since his early years Karthik Raja comes out with listenable songs with good orchestration now and then.
-: Honestly many male singers would have the sung song more perfect like Karthik, Krish, Benny Dayal, Rahul Nambiar... why Yuvan Shankaraja?
*all credit to uploader, and technicians*
24th July 2012, 06:45 PM
Kooda varuviya...en kooda varuviya.... :swinghead:
Ilaiyaraja :bow:
25th July 2012, 02:42 PM
Today morning I was watching Minsara Kanna from Padayappa. I liked the song except the choreography and picturisation :rotfl:
In the last part, Nithyasree was in high pitch, Srinivas was busy with his part, Rajini was doing lot of styles for alaps, NT dont know what to do and winks, Ramesh Kanna was playing guitar using Veena... Total chaos :lol:
25th July 2012, 02:45 PM
:lol: rouse that was...
25th July 2012, 02:49 PM
Today morning I was watching Minsara Kanna from Padayappa. I liked the song except the choreography and picturisation :rotfl:
In the last part, Nithyasree was in high pitch, Srinivas was busy with his part, Rajini was doing lot of styles for alaps, NT dont know what to do and winks, Ramesh Kanna was playing guitar using Veena... Total chaos :lol:
yeah... :lol:
25th July 2012, 03:18 PM
Ramesh Kanna was playing guitar using Veena... Total chaos :lol:
25th July 2012, 03:32 PM
People still rate KSR over Sangar..
25th July 2012, 03:37 PM
adhaaru?
25th July 2012, 04:46 PM
Me....
25th July 2012, 04:47 PM
adappOppaa.. neeyellaam oru manusanaattam...
25th July 2012, 06:00 PM
25th July 2012, 07:42 PM
People still rate KSR over Sangar..
i agree - KSR - enna oru versatility - comedy, crime, family drama, mass hero punch movie - only thing missing is a selvaraghavan kasthuriraaja style teenage sex movie masquerading as "coming of age" - adhayum pannittaa "annanukku oru oscar parcael'.
25th July 2012, 07:53 PM
Ramesh Kanna was playing guitar using Veena...
Arvind Srinivasan
25th July 2012, 09:44 PM
Ramesh Kanna was playing guitar using Veena... Total chaos :lol:
:rotfl:...
26th July 2012, 01:30 AM
Funny song from IR! http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer.asp?sngs=%27SNGIRR1568%27&lang=en
26th July 2012, 06:30 AM
26th July 2012, 07:14 PM
Rekkai katti parakkudhu from Valmiki..
changed my mood and lifted my fatigue and threw it off the window - starting with the beginning nadhaswaram to the band and trumpet playing in the end..
Full energy - full power and everything local to our mileu and familiar to our ears.. Was laughing like a little kid when i heard "Koimbu rasam kodhi kodhikkudhu".
Raaja - you are my UPS (Uninterrupted Power Supply)..
26th July 2012, 07:37 PM
KuluvaalilE - Confused is the word when I heard it first 16-17 years ago :lol: Chitra is splendid in this song. Sema expression. Love the beats (commercial loop?). Actually Muthu is a fine album. Most favorite is kokku saiva kokku.
26th July 2012, 07:55 PM
Louly song from Leelai that went unnoticed when the album was released 2 years ago..how could i miss this Shreya G song :hammer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-AGhBcc8fo
Even this song is quite good
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IgeBUI5_-ys
26th July 2012, 07:57 PM
yes loops i guess... and the begining bird sound was also from a sample as reported in i2fs...
kokku saiva kokku is fun, the whole idea of that song, bringing in a kelavi to sing abt stuff, and the voice for that kelavi.. pure fun... oruvan oruvan is grand, getthu... thillana was my least liked song from the album.. main reason being sun tv repeated telecasts... and vidukadhayaa class...
thala
26th July 2012, 10:42 PM
Listening to kumki songs :2thumbsup:
Especially "Ayyayayoo Aananthamey" on the loop
27th July 2012, 01:24 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vcNqGw8dE4
Song: Siram Thodum
Movie: Love Story (short film)
A very short (too short) mindblowing melodious song, music is really good, and the female singer who appears on vid has also sung the song.
*all credit to uploader and the MD plus singer*
27th July 2012, 02:40 AM
Drizzles and cloudiness this AM after a few hot & dry days...
So, naturally one loves to have hot krispy kreme donuts & black coffee :wink:
Accordingly, 'tum pAs AyE' (Alka / Udit, KKHH) on repeat :-)
The female singer is so sweet in the second stanza
"kyA rang lAyE mEri du A
yEh ishq jAnE kaisE huA"
:musicsmile:
27th July 2012, 11:52 AM
kumki songs -best wishes to d.imman
nee eppa pulla
sollitaley ava kathala
ayyayo anathame
semma!!vazhthukal thambi d.imman.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3in8JKqL94I
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfVzmi7-MHU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FprfnLF9A_Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xQBi9cku6E
28th July 2012, 02:23 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lw4xyg876Ho
Song: Mazhaiye Mazhaiye
Artist: Saran Z feat Dhilip Varman and Rabbit Mac
Splendid song by Saran Z, better than most songs I heard in 2012. Actually searched for an Eeran movie song, but ended up listening to this song. Check it out.
*all credit to uploader and artist*
28th July 2012, 07:19 PM
Imman :shock: where were you last 5 years..one heck of a song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J58esrju6PQ
29th July 2012, 01:00 AM
this song is super fun..
already listened more than 10 times..
MV .. great singer :bow:
opening chorus & dandanakkadi dakkunakkadi dandanakkadi dakkunakkadi ...
Raaja.... Raaja thaan.. :2thumbsup:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBP8VhlyTGM
29th July 2012, 01:13 AM
yes... this one was awesome and full energy whereas the remade one was bullshit.
29th July 2012, 04:18 AM
As a UK born and bred Punjabi and more importantly a Rahman Ji devotee, I’m loving Nimma Nimma and I’m not being biased at all :D
Rahman Ji, the saviour of the music scene here appears in his Bhangra Puyal avatar that was last heard in Katiya Karun.
WRT his early days, Rahman Ji used to make music for himself and this was vital as it projected his sound but now he makes music with utmost connection to the project e.g. Senmozhi, Sadda Haq, Dotted line and now Nimma Nimma. If you don’t call this sinking into character then I don’t know what you call it.
Now to represent Indian culture via Bhangra in the Olympics might seem absurd to some people, but IMHO Rahman Ji has worked very behind this project and the research done shines through in the form of Nimma Nimma.
The largest subgroup of British Indians are those of Punjabi origin (representing approximately two thirds of direct migrants from South Asia to the UK), combined with Pakistani Punjabis they number over 2 million in the UK and are the largest Punjabi community outside of South Asia. The Punjabi is currently the second most spoken language in the UK.
Bhangra itself was developed in the UK during the 1980s and there is an extremely large number of Bhangra artists that cement the UK as the stronghold of traditional Indian music outside of India via the means of Punjabi Music.
Some of the pioneering Bhangra artists who built a strong foothold include Chaani Singh and his band Alaap, Heera, The Sahotas and Malkit Singh. The sound this lot put forth was of live bands blending local Rock and Pop with traditional folk and raga based compositions.
Nimma Nimma clearly reflects the history of Indian music in the UK and not only that, Bhangra itself has become a global ambassador of Indian music.
So to shun Rahman Ji and say he is losing his charm is pure nonsense. This composition certainly drowned me in nostalgia and reminded me of my family gatherings at parties and other events.
I don’t know who the singer is. I wouldn’t call this an uncanny imitation of the artists mentioned above and though the verses are clichéd the chorus is really catchy and for Rahman Ji it’s a first of a kind. Be it the trumpet in the prelude, the backing vocals, the keyboard orchestration, etc. The complete package of this will be cherished in days to come.
But to be completely honest with respect to Rahman Ji, this time round and probably being the first time I’ve felt more emotionally inclined rather than musically. But it fits in well with the theme and its portrayal in the Olympic opening ceremony had me stunned as it was mixed with Rap artist Dizzee Rascal’s Bonkers. Wow, what a combo... First M.I.A, then Dido and now Dizzee.V
There will never be another Rahman Ji. :bow:
Vazhga thalaivARR
http://soundcloud.com/arrahman/nimma-nimma-london-2012
29th July 2012, 04:23 AM
sunil... i think i heard only some 30 seconds of that bhangra song... and it was foot tapping when compared to the songs which were played before that... are u talking abt those 30 seconds or did i miss something...???
29th July 2012, 04:30 AM
Yes it was only 30 seconds, but in my post I was talking about the longer version which was posted on SoundCloud.
29th July 2012, 04:35 AM
oh ok... but u know wat i feel... its sounds so unlike arr... that stamp, which i cant say what, is missing...
in short, any average md can make this track...
29th July 2012, 08:53 AM
agree with softie...the song sounds bland..
29th July 2012, 10:23 AM
thanks to softie and Mahen - lowered my expectations - i liked the song.....as sunil put it - its a nice authentic bhangra with no synth, techno stuff......
29th July 2012, 01:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzEAefD6i7Q
Yedho Mayakkam (Official Video) - Billa 2
Good video. Yuvan's interlude is :musicsmile:
29th July 2012, 01:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILQtt__ax5g&feature=channel&list=UL
meenakshi dixit :-P
29th July 2012, 01:26 PM
my favorite song in billa 2..but figures seriya focus pannalai..cant really see their faces :sigh2:
29th July 2012, 06:01 PM
oh ok... but u know wat i feel... its sounds so unlike arr... that stamp, which i cant say what, is missing...
in short, any average md can make this track...
I know how you feel, but this has been discussed various times and the main reason behind this is a result of newbies mastering the Rahman Ji sound with great effect. Remember, I listed out songs by other composers which contain the Rahman Ji stamp.
Nimma Nimma – It might be a cultural difference, hence has a lack of appeal.
He needs not to deliver his stamp now, he is sticking to the norms of musical genre conventions and this has been evident primarily in
Hello Mister
Humrahi Jab Ho Mastana
Chhodo More Baiyyan
Baila More
Spiderman
Kumbakonam
Jillendru Oru Kaadhal
Osaka Muraiya
Rubaroo
Maiya Yashoda
(There is no similar pattern in these songs, no vintage Rahman Ji stamp yet still are great songs)
...to name a few and whilst other MDs are trying to deliver the Rahman Ji sound a.k.a hybridisation of many musical genres, he himself is avoiding this trait and concentrating on expanding his versatility. So please accept with open arms... Just a humble request.
29th July 2012, 09:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPiliYeyHcE
Ivaluga Imsai thaanga mudiyala :lol:
KV
29th July 2012, 09:56 PM
nimma nimma... :roll:. The highly templatized feeling aside, there's also a strong hangover of Taal's 'prem da pyala', no?
I'd any day take CWG anthem over this.
30th July 2012, 04:20 AM
Here it is! Yes GVP has officially landed in Bollywood.
For me this is one of the most eagerly awaited albums of the year since it was last year when I became hooked to GVP compositions, even this year I still say he has produced the most whopping song Mansellam Mazhaiye and his Telugu album is still heard once a week.
Expectations are sky rocket and enough of the hype build-up! Here’s my exclusive review.
1. Kafirana – Sunidhi Chauhan and Adarsh Shinde
Kick starting the album is a Lavani song. Lavani numbers have been raining this year, firstly Chikni Chameli, then Mala Jaude and now this. The Bollywood stereotypical family orientated Bhangra songs have taken a backseat this year. A high octane number and with Sunidhi Chauhan in charge, this item number is here to stay. For his first Hindi album and more importantly first Hindi track, GVP gets the right sound with an expansive drums section in the prelude thus proving he is second to none. Adarsh Shinde aptly supports with Marathi lines.
2. Jugnu – Udit Narayan
Udit Ji makes a pleasant come back. Sweet lyrics as well as melody. This song has GVP written all over it. The orchestration of the Western Classical portion in the postlude is simply flawless. My favourite song.
3. Sing Raja – Daler Mehndi and Sonu Kakkar
One can instantly tell that this song belongs to Akshay Kumar without looking at the cast and crew. The signature folk flute, tumbi merging with electronic hip hop beats are a bit cliched and here it’s the lyrics by Shirish Kunder which leave more of an impact. Nevertheless, I still sense this song to set the dance floor ablaze.
4. Yeh Joker – Sonu Nigam and Shweta Pandit
Continuing from Kafirana, this one is also exploring the carnival arrangements. The group humming in the both interludes gave me the Goosebumps.
5. Tears Of A Joker – Instrumental
Starts of a like lullaby and this is further supported by the flute which has a vivid GVP stamp in its melody. A sound that has been delivered many times in GVPs South Indian songs. I’m glad he has brought this sound in Joker. From a lullaby sound this piece takes a change of route and finishes its journey with Indian Classical.
6. Alien Arrival – Instrumental
The carnival sound is once again delivered and the prelude sounds very Mexican. The rest of the piece is very militarily orchestrated on a large scale. This piece tempts me to watch the film.
I can say GVP certainly has developed his own style and even though he started his career with shades of Rahman Ji, he is now purely standing on his own two feet. Joker is the start of many Bollywood projects to come for him, wishing him all the best on this journey. This album is in line with Farah Khan’s previous projects and it will certainly cater for Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha fans.
Happy listening,
Sunil Malhotra
30th July 2012, 04:40 AM
Sunil,kafirana is not by gvp:oops: not sure why they outsourced that song
30th July 2012, 08:40 PM
payyan kalakitaan :bow: aah again those flutes..GVP :bow:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saZ7inb-ZJk
another louly melody..has shades of swades though
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ws3T9L9c9s4
The rest are massy numbers..nothing to rave abt
31st July 2012, 09:37 AM
ஏற்றிய பாரம் தாங்காது
இறக்கிட நீயும் வா
ஏங்கிய உள்ளம் தூங்காது
அமைதியை நீயும் தா
- எவ்வளவு அழகான கட்டமமைப்பு! அதுவும் மலேஷியா வாசுதேவன் குரலில்! சுருக்கமா சொன்னா சொர்க்கம்!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRSfCfM12_E
31st July 2012, 09:41 AM
மேலே குறிப்பட்ட பாடல் ஒரு போதை வஸ்து! ஒரு முறை கேட்டீர்கள் என்றால் அடுத்த பத்து நாளைக்கு இதை முணுமுணுத்துக் கொண்டே இருப்பீர்கள். பரிசோதனை செய்து பாருங்களேன்.
31st July 2012, 01:06 PM
kumki Song - Sol Sol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FprfnLF9A_Y
1st August 2012, 07:35 AM
Kalla paarvai from Mirattal
music - Pravin Mani
(movie releasing 2nd Aug)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5o0RC1I9nw&feature=player_embedded#!
1st August 2012, 08:22 PM
CD version of Nimma Nimma (Isle of Wonder) Track 9 on disc 1, duration 3:59
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Nc8TiDr5jM
After hearing the full version I realised the preview is nothing. Some vintage Rahman Ji magic kicks in half through :clap:
1st August 2012, 10:44 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPiliYeyHcE
Ivaluga Imsai thaanga mudiyala :lol:am I the only one who liked the choreography of this song ?
1st August 2012, 11:26 PM
KJY songs DVD (that I've posted about earlier in this thread) has all three songs from MGR-version of yAdOn ki bArAt...watched last night those songs...
Of course, the common humor element in all three is MGR's costumes :rotfl2:
neela nayanangaLil oru neeNda kanavu vandhadhO - fantastic singing by PS and equally enjoyable performance by Latha - she should have tried Hindi those days - kodi kattippaRandhirukka irundha vAyppai aniyAyamAka kOttai vittuttAr...
kAdhal enbadhu kAviyamAnAl - another PS special - possibly a kanavu scene and I couldn't help :lol: when Latha bites MGR's ear...
ennai vittAl yArumillai - :shock: midnight masAlA...I've seen this film in theater those days and can imagine how embarassing it possibly was to the elders who took me to the movie :oops: neLinjiruppAnga (even though I wasn't old / mature enough to understand the happenings). mid-night masAlA of unpolished kind (MGR roughs up Latha, removes her belt and throws away, tears open the blouse to bare her mudhugu etc)
nalla vELai I didn't watch this DVD with my daughter! :thappichchEn:
2nd August 2012, 09:30 AM
sari pArththInga. ingE vandhu ipdi graphic-A(tear the blouse, remove the belt) describe paNdrInga? You, the family man? This, the family forum? ban paNNungappA ivarai :)
2nd August 2012, 11:20 AM
2nd August 2012, 12:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJsVrmBSLs4
Fav song in Uzhaipali :smokesmirk:. The movie had very good songs.
+1.
am I the only one who liked the choreography of this song ?
2nd August 2012, 05:24 PM
ban paNNungappA ivarai :)
Just a "help" to perusus who watch movies with chinnappiLLainga...
"MGR padam dhAnE"nnu careless-A irukkapdAdhungOv :-)
2nd August 2012, 05:39 PM
masterpiece from raja
Enakkaaga Kaathiru - Oh Nenjame Idhu Un Raagame
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=0Jr_Nyh1Itk&NR=1
2nd August 2012, 09:37 PM
perusungaLukku 70s MGR paththi nalLAvE theriyumgOv! "vEttaikAran varuvAn...dash dash dash"-nu solli Kamarajare prachaaram paNni irukkAr theriyumA? MGR konjikA sessions in movies avLo famous
2nd August 2012, 11:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJsVrmBSLs4
Fav song in Uzhaipali :smokesmirk:. The movie had very good songs.
+1.
Rajini with 'Ya-yay-Yeeeah' face through out the song.
The guy's got XXXXXXXXL size T-shirts, XXXXXL night pants, and glaring white trainers. The dance crew got half slack t-shirt, trousers and canvas shoes. Did they survive that recession in 90's
Thankfully I didn't live in shitehole known as India to know that Gym doesn't have to look like some orgy occult house with giant exhaust fan and lit like a VHS Porn movie tape you'd find in Boogie Nights.
Did they pay the guy to write Raja-Roja lyrics btw?
3rd August 2012, 12:27 AM
Just a "help" to perusus who watch movies with chinnappiLLainga...
"MGR padam dhAnE"nnu careless-A irukkapdAdhungOv :-)
app.. nanringOv..
saw in youtube... perusa edhuvum illaiye :p
59 comments for the video..
interested can read this.. don't read this if u consider vathiyar as a god :lol2:
youtube.com/watch?v=nTO5U9tcNWU
3rd August 2012, 12:30 AM
Dontchya follow that living joke of a man who considers Vathiyar as God
3rd August 2012, 12:51 AM
app.. nanringOv..
saw in youtube... perusa edhuvum illaiye :p
59 comments for the video..
interested can read this.. don't read this if u consider vathiyar as a god :lol2:
youtube.com/watch?v=nTO5U9tcNWU
after seeing this i closed the browser..
again i opened youtube..
recommended video is a sivaji song.. & the title..
"Vanisri blouse show" :lol: & the reason they give .. "
Recommended because you watched:
latha-mgr hot song" :lol2:
3rd August 2012, 03:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyutyAghcAg
Song: Kandraavi Kaadhal paaru
Movie: Meenkothi
Singer: Shankar Mahadevan, Mahathi
Music: Dhina
A funny foot tapping song/rap. Shankar Mahadevan provides the rap and Mahathi delivers the melodious part. Dhina has an ability to make fun songs. Good to know he is still around composing tunes for tamil movies.
3rd August 2012, 11:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6X2WLTGMj60
Beat this for a prelude. :thumbsup:
3rd August 2012, 11:59 AM
magaLir mattum - what a fun album.
idhu simpilungaLaamA?
3rd August 2012, 01:36 PM
To some men, driking 2 litres of cranberry juice is fun
3rd August 2012, 05:49 PM
magaLir mattum - what a fun album.
idhu simpilungaLaamA?
if not for the thumping chorus of the title song.
3rd August 2012, 07:38 PM
chAnd nE kuch kahA
rAth nE kuch sunA
("kiRukkuppaya manasu" padaththil irundhu)
Simple tune, simple arrangements, kodumai female voice (aged Latha M singing while chewing kozhukkattai)...still, I find the song quite charming :-) The anupallavi is beautiful...
There are some bass guitar portions that are delectable...Uttam Singh following IR there...
3rd August 2012, 08:06 PM
Sunil,kafirana is not by gvp:oops: not sure why they outsourced that song
Considering this is GVPs Hindi debute, it's a real shame that all the promotion of the film is surrounding this song. I like this is song but I wish GVP got his due :(
4th August 2012, 03:11 AM
SPB-IR thread in the IR forum is running at terrific speed again :smile:
Starting with this post (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?8541-The-Golden-Era-of-Dr-IR-and-Dr-SPB-306-புதுப்புது-அர்த்தங்கள்-songs&p=910805&viewfull=1#post910805), disk.box / Divine22 are posting the lyrics of all the 400+ songs that got discussed over a period of > 400 days.
The lyrics are coming at olympic speeds, within a very short time lyrics of 65 songs got posted already...
This is becoming the one-stop-shop for any who wants to look at SPB-IR songs on the net!
BM
4th August 2012, 07:42 PM
Its a treat watching two graceful dancers dancing together.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wh62b-kxE2w
4th August 2012, 08:03 PM
This part-homoerotic part-filial tension reminds me of KG and I
4th August 2012, 08:12 PM
Its a treat watching two graceful dancers dancing together.surprisingly I just finished reading bourne identity a few hours ago!
what a book! wow! NO WAY a movie can do justice to it!
BM
4th August 2012, 08:58 PM
surprisingly I just finished reading bourne identity a few hours ago!
what a book! wow! NO WAY a movie can do justice to it!
EKEB hangover? lol.
4th August 2012, 09:07 PM
EKEB hangover? lol.
:huh:
4th August 2012, 10:44 PM
This part-homoerotic part-filial tension reminds me of KG and I
*puke*
5th August 2012, 05:56 AM
App
Your crime rate has grown to a dangerous level, very sorry to say this-nga :(
chAnd nE kuch kahA
rAth nE kuch sunA
("kiRukkuppaya manasu" padaththil irundhu)
Simple tune, simple arrangements, kodumai female voice (aged Latha M singing while chewing kozhukkattai)...still, I find the song quite charming :-) The anupallavi is beautiful...
There are some bass guitar portions that are delectable...Uttam Singh following IR there...
5th August 2012, 05:57 AM
:rotfl: at the last red/black exchange :thumbsup:
5th August 2012, 06:36 AM
App
Your crime rate has grown to a dangerous level, very sorry to say this-nga :(
:confused: nAn yAraiyum kuRai sonna mAthiri illaiyE :confused:
OhO, neenga LM-kkum visiRiyA? adhu chummA light-weight-comment'nga...
5th August 2012, 12:27 PM
Just love to see PD dancing..he has a style that others dont have
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klX3FhWxJ8M&feature=player_embedded
5th August 2012, 01:00 PM
app -vevaramA pEsunga. LM-ku visiRiyA iruppArA avaru? Utthamanai IR rangeku sErththu pEsuriyaLE adhukku dhan parking ticket koduhturukkAr officer. Fine kattunga.
5th August 2012, 02:45 PM
vaarayo vaarayo -aathavan
lovely song from harris
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7EGB9Wfq3TU
5th August 2012, 06:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxVdqIr9WfA&feature=player_embedded#!
it sounds ok, except for the karadi kakkoos rap bit...
but did not get the urge to listen the second time...
sharing for the reason i feel there are many friends here who like such songs here..
5th August 2012, 06:25 PM
app -vevaramA pEsunga. LM-ku visiRiyA iruppArA avaru? Utthamanai IR rangeku sErththu pEsuriyaLE adhukku dhan parking ticket koduhturukkAr officer. Fine kattunga.
ok, thOppukkaraNams :oops:
For prAyachchiththam, listening to nAyppAttu, audio only (http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer.asp?sngs='SNGIRR3258'&lang=en) on repeat :-)
5th August 2012, 09:34 PM
Kaadhale and Adi Taahira from Konjam koffee konjam kaadhalhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsmyMsQagfE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uA6YKs9-Oxg
Music by Rahman Ji's student Phani Kalyan (KMMC). More and more students are getting exposure... :D Rahman Ji's sound will continue to prevail in times ahead thanks to these students. :clap:
San_K
5th August 2012, 10:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVQR2CR_EG0&list=UUErLBZGPTmb_lPHY1v2EYOg& index=4&feature=plcp
Beautiful 'foreign' song of 80s that too in a devotional movie (never knew). Listened after 15+ years
6th August 2012, 10:17 AM
A.R.Rahman Bombay Remake 2012
http://www.tubetamil.com/watch-tamil-songs/a-r-rahman-bombay-remake-2012.html
6th August 2012, 11:26 AM
App
Plum sonna madhiri LM fan'laam kedaiyaadhu.
Crames: Thodarndhu K series padangal paakkuradhu, Alka Yagnik-a uchathula vekkiradhu, K series paaattu nalla irukku nu solradhu, Uttam Singh bass lines light-a IR pattern la irukku nu solradhu.... On the last one, need to check again, to be honest but i don't even recall hearing a bass line in the first place (mention panra alavukku kooda worth-a)
6th August 2012, 11:53 AM
K-series?
Nasc
6th August 2012, 12:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6X2WLTGMj60
Check mate -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MIsgtcNybLY
I WIN :smokesmirk:
6th August 2012, 07:07 PM
Uttam Singh bass lines light-a IR pattern la irukku nu solradhu....
ayyO nAn appadi podhuvAllAm sollaleeng...in this song, like a nAr that acquired smell from poo, there are traces here and there. (Of course, andhakkAlaththu valve radio'la kashtappattu rAsA bass kEkkuRa mAthiri, thEdikkaNdu pidikkaNum :-) )
K-series?
I think he means Khan.
I had to relax my filter a little bit for the sake of north-indies friendly teen at home :wink:
Also, K-series seems to be more family-friendly in general, compared to, say, KH-series :wink:
(Since the woman & girl are not at home, dhairiyamA meeNdum kOkilA pAththEn...illAtti thittu/kuttu uRudhi :lol2: )
6th August 2012, 10:27 PM
K-Series Karan Jogar series, Kuch Kuch hota hai, kabhie Khushi kabhie gham etc series. adhaiyE extend paNNi Chopra-Khan padathaiyum uLLa sErthuttAr.
B(K) - nInga pEsAma periya ALA vandhuduga. nAn unga eNNangLai makkaLukku puriyaRA mAdhiri mozhi peyarthtu pozhaichuppEn.
San_K
6th August 2012, 11:21 PM
Pennin manathai thottu: Thamizhe theiyaatha neenga ellam thamizhargala :lol2:
8th August 2012, 10:38 AM
Dont drive your car with this music on theme from Mugamoodi :thumbsup:.
8th August 2012, 12:09 PM
Vachaalum MMKR - Song is super fun with the video, but just listening didn give me that aww feeling..especially the interludes.
8th August 2012, 06:50 PM
aww-naa? Auuu-aa illai wow-aa? :lol2:
8th August 2012, 06:52 PM
The audio is aweseome.
andha trumpet ellAm hum paNNAma kEkkavE mudiyAdhu.
Exland.
8th August 2012, 06:57 PM
adhula ellaam doubt-E kidaiyaadhu.. Best song of the film. 10/10. Malaysia Vasu :bow:
8th August 2012, 07:02 PM
And such graceful dancing as well. Indha madhiri plausible meesical number vEra enna Tamil films-la irukku. Nambura madhiri irunch. Chinna vayasula I desired for specs, yellow overcoat, white and white, white action shoe, and that nerd look. Even Khushboo was desirable..
8th August 2012, 07:34 PM
munnAdiyE oru trip kEttEn...yaarum badhil sollalai..maRupadi kEkkuREn
Remember the music that comes when VAM is hit on the head and falls to the ground.
How would it have been done?
Unlike post shooting BGM, they would have recorded the song earlier.
Did they plan the video so meticulously ahead in the composing itself.
Or did that piece get added later? Would they have slightly edited the soundtrack itself...extending that portion so the song flows and they have time for this?
But you can see the blare of the trumpets kinda matches with the mood of VAM's march with the uruttukattai. Surely that had to have been composed before shooting.
How ya?
8th August 2012, 07:36 PM
Song is always composed before shooting no?
8th August 2012, 07:38 PM
Song is always composed before shooting no?
Hence the question.
8th August 2012, 07:45 PM
For sure there would have been a 'situation' proposed for the tone of the song, IR would have given the songs. The long interludes helped them make up gags during shooting. Not all is planned and written on the page.
8th August 2012, 07:57 PM
Yeah. That moment was too precise.
8th August 2012, 10:52 PM
normally they add extra sounds to a video while doing RR no? we have seen many songs which sound different in the movie than the original audio... correct me if i am wrong.
8th August 2012, 10:58 PM
yOv adhellaam paattu-layE varumyaa. I am pretty sure all the 4 of them had elaborate discussions before conceiving this. Its THAT precise.
8th August 2012, 11:04 PM
normally they add extra sounds to a video while doing RR no? we have seen many songs which sound different in the movie than the original audio... correct me if i am wrong.
Audio is released first. And I remember hearing all these sounds in the ones on cassette. So it's not RR, no?
8th August 2012, 11:45 PM
This is applicable to many other songs but not this MMKR one. That's the reason for amazement I think!
(for e.g., I could see that ~75% of the KJY songs of 70's had these extra stuff in the on-screen versions - sometimes even a whole stanza and not just prelude / interlude changes...having a seruppadi converted into a marakkattai adi with such "savuri mudi" is a no-brainer. OTOH, to precisely do it against the recorded song is amazing!).
8th August 2012, 11:56 PM
additional-aka-savuri-mudi example :
vizhiyE kadhai ezhudhu, kaNNeeril ezhudhAdhE (this happens first with ordinary clothes, Latha crying and MGR consoling). Almost same as in the radio / disk version, without the brief veeNai prelude.
Then there's an extra BGM for changeover into a kanavu scene...rAjA rANi costume / set etc happens during this music.
Then that "droooing" veeNai (or may be piano) sound and the vizhiyE song restarts (or may be starting straight as 'manjaL vAnam thenRal sAtchi').
Similar thing in the prelude portion of 'andha mAnaippArungaL azhagu'.
'kaNNan oru kaikkuzhandhai' has an extra saraNam. (pAvam that Rani Chandra...she does 'dhrishtippottu' to Sivakumar on that video...but herself got killed in an aircrash before they finished filming the movie)
9th August 2012, 01:30 AM
'the way you make me feel' on some FM radio this AM while driving...song keeps playing in the mind all day :-)
'த்ரில்லர் அளவுக்கு இந்த ஆல்பம் இல்லை'ன்னு இது வந்த புதிதில் குறை சொன்னது நினைவுக்கு வருது :oops:
9th August 2012, 06:36 AM
But you can see the blare of the trumpets kinda matches with the mood of VAM's march with the uruttukattai. Surely that had to have been composed before shooting.
How ya?song situations are described for important songs, prior to even writing the lyrics.
sometimes the songs itself would have a storyboard before they proceed to the shooting of the songs.
the storyboard is then used for the creation of the song.
storyboards are always used for producing precise material such as corporate videos.
this is an eg of a storyboard for a particular scene:
http://showboatentertainment.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/storyboard-31.jpg
9th August 2012, 06:41 AM
another eg:
http://www.fionadaniels.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/gossip_storyboard.jpg
AravindMano
9th August 2012, 08:33 AM
Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NMmgKPiAhw
9th August 2012, 09:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ef68b63IcXk
9th August 2012, 10:28 AM
Remember the music that comes when VAM is hit on the head and falls to the ground.
Or did that piece get added later? Would they have slightly edited the soundtrack itself...extending that portion so the song flows and they have time for this?
or its plain good choreography - matching steps and slapstick comedy to the music composed......is choreography written along with script - no....its always improvised on the set according to situation.......or its extension of the song because the sound when VAM falls and bheem boy bheem boy chants stick out like sore thumb when janaki starts off kadhal mannana para..........
idhukku yen ivalavu confuse aagureenga?? santhanam: "idhu onnum avalavu periya comedy illaye"
9th August 2012, 10:45 AM
Does Santhanam's brain process humor and absurdity in the gags? Or is it all plain kaamedy to him?
9th August 2012, 10:47 AM
Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NMmgKPiAhw
All I want is a Sci-fi from WKW (generic Sci-fi than 2046)
9th August 2012, 11:05 AM
Does Santhanam's brain process humor and absurdity in the gags? Or is it all plain kaamedy to him?
he works on "ovoruthanukkum oru oru feelingsu" philosophy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZvGMRWhS4c
this comment in youtube made my day:
The part from 1:21 to 1:45 is the ringtone on God's cellphone
SuperSangfroid 6 months ago
9th August 2012, 11:15 AM
Sounds like a limited flasaphy
9th August 2012, 11:16 AM
:thumbsup: Rockstar :clap:
9th August 2012, 01:20 PM
Good but nothing to beat this . Wong kar wai :clap:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjcTPRkAfL0&feature=related
9th August 2012, 03:51 PM
I've heard the chorus bit in the film's trailer but this is the first time i am listening to the full song.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHsfvKArL3Q
I am totally taken aback by this song. Vijay Antony :shock: :clap:. Catchy lyrics, singing and even the rap bit too. Guitar(????) appadiyae narambula vasikura madhiri. The chorus 8-)
10th August 2012, 04:15 AM
My morning alarm, courtesy of A.R. Rahman and Illaiyaraaja...
Prior to the release of the Airtel theme tune, my morning alarm had been a random repeated irritating beep noise. Ever since the release of the Airtel tune (one the factors in converting me to a Rahmaniac), I have been using many melodious Rahman Ji pieces i.e. Jashn-E-Bahaara (Instrumental), cellos of Tu Muskura, prelude of Kadhal Annukkal, etc. My current alarm is Tango For Taj.
I feel an alarm should be exquisite that before you even sleep should excite you and look forward to waking up and after experimenting with numerous effects both musically and with sound shaping and enhancing, I feel it was the right time to create and alarm that would bring a smile to my face when I wake up as all my previous Rahman Ji alarms.
I’m still an amateur and with whatever little software I have, I’ve decided to concentrate less on beats and more on melody as that’s where longevity lies.
The postlude of Achadicha Kaasa from Valmiki continues to take my breath away. The simple flute backed by those exuberant layers of Rhodes and harps always gives me the chills. My mind goes blank whenever I reach that part of the song.
At the end of the day, we all connect to music via emotion and if there’s no emotion then music is not music. There have been many pieces that completely abandon me to write anything technical and instead make me express with flourishing emotive adjectives.
The postlude of Achadicha Kaasa is composed on 3 beats per bar and I initially experimented until I clocked how to play the mainstay melody of this. I then arranged the notes backwards and started composing my piece with alterations.
As much as it wasn’t required, I inserted an 808 Kick, HiHat and Snare just to give it some slight oomph.
I can’t express enough gratitude to these legends, veterans and more importantly teachers.
Thanks Rahman Ji for inspiring me to come up with an idea such as composing an alarm piece and that too being melodic.
Thanks Raaja Saab for further igniting the emotive desire, resulting me in using your respected piece as a template.
One last ego burst – when I hear certain tunes I don’t think I will ever decipher their notes, but sometimes a divine interventions pops up while I’m experimenting. This is what helped me while figuring out the notes of the postlude.
The piece is called Alarm and there is a free download link.
Ps. Don’t be put off by the name... I’m just trying to change the notion that an alarm is not only repeated horrendous siren but can be a sweet and soulful reminder.
http://www.soundcloud.com/sunilssounds
Happy listening,
Sunil Malhotra
AravindMano
10th August 2012, 04:22 AM
Good but nothing to beat this . Wong kar wai :clap:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjcTPRkAfL0&feature=related
:thumbsup: Sheer Poetry.
10th August 2012, 07:48 AM
munnAdiyE oru trip kEttEn...yaarum badhil sollalai..maRupadi kEkkuREn
How ya?
It could be both ways! Kamal munnaadiye sollirukkalaam. Sollaama irunthirukkavum chance irukku! Becos, that dish, dish-dish sound comes in the end of both interludes. And in the 1st interlude, though there is no direct matching like 2nd interlude, the tied-down madhan opens his eyes which kinda matches the feel! Not only that, listen to the 2nd interlude, after VAM gets beaten, that comedy sound comes as he is falling, even there too, the 2nd instance of the dish, dish-dish is heard.
There is a complicated 3rd option too. Kamal, solli, athe samayam musical aavum irukkattumnu both interludes kkume pottu, then, kamal wud hav thought why to waste the 1st interlude and does a scene for that too.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Mn8iTYT4wM&feature=related
In pammal K & Panchathanthiram, vaaila varra sounda appadiye BGM aa convert panni, athai next scene kku extend um pannuvaar. ithellaam avarukku biskothe!
10th August 2012, 08:12 AM
Whatever music(instrument section) coming btw songs are NOT RR, its interlude. recorded along with the song. vEnumnaa naduvula sila dialogs insert pannalaam, like that "bheem boy" one
10th August 2012, 11:49 AM
strictly for AR cum MGR fans.....puratchi thalaivar kooda AR work pannirru...ndha...eppadi irundhiruk............aaw, paatu paarunga :(
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-whxKVapC8
P.S: Unintentional funny moments alert
10th August 2012, 12:16 PM
Nice man! seriously! Except that glaring makeup of Mrs.Gopaaal, the song is some what best matching with this video! Vaathiyaar phens kku pOttu kaattunga, Iruvar songs ai vida ithu avangaLukku nemba pidikkum!
10th August 2012, 02:14 PM
Iruvar songs ai vida ithu avangaLukku nemba pidikkum!
No. Nothing matches better than Aayirathil naan oruvan from iruvar to an MGR song.
10th August 2012, 06:30 PM
wow! havent listened to this song in ages... memories!
http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=232007
11th August 2012, 01:34 PM
Isaignani + Karthikraja.. :clap:
listening regularly for past couple of days
Veyilodu Vilayadu - Netthippottu Vachu
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44I7U3G4ya4
11th August 2012, 10:44 PM
My take on Maattrraan’s soundtrack.
Naan Thamizh Puriyala, so won’t be talking about lyrics and the analysis is only based from a musical perspective.
Let me clear the dust on the Harris bashing – One can be sure that the HJ’s songs will have familiarity to his previous material whilst also containing shades of other composers, and nevertheless some of us still always have great anticipation for forthcoming HJ soundtracks, it’s almost as if we have acquired the taste for this sense of familiarity in his music which has become not only HJ’s but also our second nature.
Harris bashers really make me LMAO for e.g. the extremist haters (who claim to staunch Rahman Ji fans more like FAKE fans) will hear a Harris song which coincidently has triangle bell which has been in countless other songs and will take this as a chance to pour their venom. Absolutely disgusts me!
I will start with stating obvious i.e. the songs that I feel have inspired HJ to come up with songs in Maattrraan.
I read a quote but forgot who it’s by – “If you don’t get inspired, then you’re god.”
I know others will see hypocrisy in this post, but let me clarify I’m not saying these songs are COPIED!
Rettai Kathirae
Overall is an out and out HJ song, yes there are shades of Endrendrum Punnagai but this genre is bound to have rap. When Endrendrum Punnagai released, no one accused it of copying blah blah artist because it was one of Rahman Ji’s first ever attempt to compose a conventional Hip hop number hence the narrow minded listeners feel the need to have poke at Harris just because he’s trying to be versatile. In my opinion Harris has tuned far more Hip hop numbers than Rahman Ji, but the real Pioneer is Yuvan.
Naani Koni
The second interlude certainly has shades of Kadhal Anukkal’s second interlude, but that’s as far this song goes in terms of inspiration and that too because of the female chanting and the ambience.
Theeyae Theeyae
This track has the most obvious shades of inspiration i.e. Girlfriend (Boys) and Chikku Bukku Rayile (Gentleman) both by Rahman Ji.
Yaaro Yaaro
Many songs in this genre so can’t pin point a particular number. Although the initial humming reminded of Tu Bole (Jaane Tu Jaane Naa)
Kaal Mulaitha Poovae
Couldn’t help but notice the melodic shift in the Pallavis similar to that of Nazrein Mili Dil Dhadka aka Raja (1995) title track.
Now that I’ve vented out, I can express the plus points of this album.
When I heard the album initially, I deciphered all the sources of inspiration and then continued to hear the album repeatedly before making any judgments. The more I heard the songs the more unique they became.
I am now completely immersed in this album, although I have more of a tendency towards Theeyae Theeyae. The piano in the Charanams is mind blowing and not to forget Charulatha (famous for her analysis of raagams on isai payanam). Last but not least, Aalaap Raju, who just like Bombay Jayashree is excelling his rapport with Harris.
Last week I was thinking to myself that Shreya mam hasn’t sang many Thamizh songs for HJ so to hear her (her first song with Harris being Andakaka Kaaka), Javed Ali (sang for the first time for Harris in Nanban) and Mahalakshmi (Who can forget the charming, Poove Vai Pesum?) was a completely gift for me! Javed ali has certainly been put to the test for his vocal acrobatics, firstly been Rahman Ji in Tu Muskuran, then by S. Thaman in Kalangal and now by HJ.
Be it, the violin interlude of Rettai Kathirae, the chorus of Naani Koni, the first interlude of Theeyae Theeyae, the ethnic percussion arrangement of Yaaro Yaaro or the charanams of Kaal Mulaitha Poovae, every track does leave somewhat a stellar impact.
A very competent effort from Isai Minnale, Harris Jayaraj!
Happy listening,
Sunil Malhotra
12th August 2012, 12:29 AM
good old early days of sun tv..
medhuva thanthi adichane en machane
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXw_IJGrwNk&feature=related
12th August 2012, 12:30 AM
Paada vanthathor gaanam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dgsJXmZrQ0&feature=related
12th August 2012, 01:05 AM
Check mate -
I WIN :smokesmirk:
Basha rajini...
konjam inge paaru kanna..
ADIYE MANAM NILLUNAhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_k0rAZcUz4g&feature=related
12th August 2012, 01:09 AM
another prelude.. + dance for the prelude
Ooru Vittu Ooru Vanthuhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vfPruBPQ3-A&feature=related
12th August 2012, 01:17 AM
NAAN THEDUM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uyj8q45muGk&feature=related
top comment:
one of the songs which clearly portrayed that hero & heroine's dance (their movements) are nothing but a disturbance to the lovely tune that a music director creates and the lovely voice that the singers renders... u can see for yourself that the hero & heroine are doing nothing except rolling, skating, winking and to say the least, saluting.... ilayarara's music partnered with our lovely singers are always a treat to feel....
AravindMano
12th August 2012, 08:33 AM
oru rAgam pAdalOdu kAdhil kEttadhO
manadhOdu oonjal aaduthO
enna solRadhu. I haven't watched the film. Don't know who is the director. But I can bet my life that *nothing* about that film could have deserved this song. Too much of a genius that it casually spills over such films.
That opening chorus is heavenly. Their pallavi backing alone could be another melody. Even if the song had stopped after that, I would have been satisfied.
Delight saar, this man.
12th August 2012, 10:36 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&list=PL6B3C3BFDCFF37AB8&v=PQ8BRvgj_k8#t=2617s
பொன்னான மேனி! என்ன சொல்றதுன்னே தெரியல. உடம்பெல்லாம் பூரிப்பு! ரொம்ப நாளாச்சி இந்தப் பாடலைக் கேட்டு! App_Engine புண்ணியத்தில் மீண்டும் கோகிலா படத்தை யுட்யுபில் கண்டு களித்தேன் (பாதிவரை). திரைக்கதையில் பாடல் ஆரம்பிப்பது பல நேரங்களில் துருத்திக்கொண்டு தனியாக தெரியும் அப்பட்டமாக. ஆனால் இந்தப் படத்தில் இப்பாடல் ஆரம்பிக்கும் நேரம் எதோ ஒரு பூ மொட்டு தன இதழ்களை விரிக்கத் தொடங்குவது போல..ரொம்ப யதார்த்தமா இருக்கு. இன்னொரு சிறப்பம்சம். பாடல் படமாக்கப்பட்ட விதம். பாதியை தீபா ஒரு படத்தின் பாடலுக்கு ஆடுவதாகவும், மீதி பாதியை கமல் தன் வீட்டில் மனைவி ஸ்ரீதேவியோடு இணைந்து பாடுவதாகவும் எடுத்திருப்பது நல்ல முயற்சி. "நீ எந்தன் வானிலே பாடிவரும் கோகிலா!" - வரியில் கமலின் குறும்புத்தனமான காதல் பார்வை. பாடல் முடிந்தவுடன் மகளுடன் தண்ணீர் எடுத்து தலையில் ஊற்றிக்கொள்ள ஒரு துண்டு இசை புல்லாங்குழலுடன்..அருமை. மூணு நாளா இந்தப் பாடலை குறிப்பா சரணத்தை ஹம் செய்து கொண்டு இருக்கிறேன். பாடலின் ஆரம்ப இடங்களில் வரும் ஜானகியின் குரல் வெளிப்படுத்தும் உணர்வு..வார்த்தையில் அடக்கிவிட முடியாது :notworthy: ஜானகியின் தடித்த பக்குவப்பட்ட குரலுக்கும் நடிகையின் தடித்த சரீரத்திற்கும் ஒரு இனம் புரியாத ஒற்றுமை இருக்கிறது. இறை, சோக மற்றும் தத்துவ பாடல்களில் பிரமிக்க வைக்கும் யேசுதாஸ் இதுபோன்ற பாடல்களில் ஒரு தோழன் போல ரொம்ப அருகே பயணிக்கிறார் நம்மோடு.
ராஜா + ஜானகி + யேசுதாஸ் + கமல் + தீபா + ஸ்ரீதேவி + வீடு :notworthy:
AravindMano
12th August 2012, 10:36 AM
niRam piriththu pArththEn
un nenjin vaNNam enna
Night just turned lovely.
Jazz?
14th August 2012, 10:42 AM
Mugamoodi songs are good. esp Vaaya moodi summa iruda song :clap: Lyrics are good
14th August 2012, 06:02 PM
Thaandavam - Shiva thandavam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErVXIGF7vmA
14th August 2012, 06:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H81umoM2Qak
While going back to the basics a sweet flashback. Anushka :clap:. There is another song from Anushka from a telugu film but I am unable to put my hands around.
14th August 2012, 06:41 PM
but I am unable to put my hands around Anushka
well.. ah......
14th August 2012, 06:47 PM
Evvalavu theliva eludhinaalum :lol:. Another ONE from the past.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWlnzCD1dXI
14th August 2012, 06:50 PM
anushka thiramaikku innum namma directors theeni pOdala...
14th August 2012, 09:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H81umoM2Qak
While going back to the basics a sweet flashback. Anushka :clap:. There is another song from Anushka from a telugu film but I am unable to put my hands around.
விஜய்யின் நடனத்தை பார்த்துக்கொண்டே இருக்கலாம் போலிருக்கு. பல வருடங்களாக இதுபோன்ற பாடல்களுக்கே ஒரு தனி ஸ்டைல் அமைத்துக் கொடுத்திருக்கிறார் விஜய். ஒவ்வொரு புதுப் பாடலிலும் அவரின் நடனத்தின் மீதான ஈர்ப்பு குறையவில்லை. :clap:
14th August 2012, 09:32 PM
Tomorrow will mark the completion of two whole decades by Rahman Ji as a music director and I would like to take this opportunity to my favourite song from each year till now.
Kaadhal Rojave from Roja (1992)
Then Kizhakku Cheemayile from Kizhakku Cheemayile (1993)
En Mel Vizhunda from May Madham (1994)
Ini Achcham Achcham Illai from Indira (1995)
Mel Isaiyae from Mr. Romeo (1996)
Anbendra from Minsara Kanavu (1997)
Kannodu Kaanbadhellam from (1998)
Chinna Chinna Mazhai Thuligal from En Swasa Kaatre (1999)
Evano Oruvan from Alaipayuthe (2000)
Haye Dil Ki Bazi Laga from One 2 Ka 4 (2001)
Mera Rang De Basanti from The Legend of Bhagat Singh (2002)
Warriors in Peace from Warriors of Heaven and Earth (2003)
Kalayil Thinamum from New (2004)
Hum Hain Iss Pal Yahan from Kisna (2005)
Munbe Vaa from Sillunu Oru Kaadhal (2006)
Alive from Provoked (2007)
Zindagi from Yuvvraaj (2008)
Jason & Cynthia Suite from Couples Retreat (2009)
Namakame from Puli (2010)
Kun Faya Kun from Rockstar (2011)
Kya Hai Mohabbat from Ekk Deewana Tha (2012)
Phew, I’m glad this daunting task is over! Would be nice if others could share the favourites too :D
(copied and pasted from ARR thread)
14th August 2012, 09:50 PM
Tomorrow will mark the completion of two whole decades by Rahman Ji as a music director
day charged with loads of nostalgia and emotions..........
15th August 2012, 06:37 AM
"பாலு+சித்ரா குரலில் சிறந்த பத்து" - என் பார்வையில் இந்த உழவன் படப் பாடல் இடம்பெறும். (கூடுதல் சிறப்பு - பானுப்பிரியாவின் சொந்தக் குரலில் வெளிப்படும் உணர்வுகள். சொந்தக் குரலின்(நடிகைகளுக்கு) மகிமையே இப்போது சுவடு தெரியாமல் போய்விட்டது. )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ipgDypxPLI
15th August 2012, 07:34 AM
After a long time, Anandha dhAgam - sweet song in the voices of SJ & DC...early 80's hit song!
MD - Shyam - inimaiyO inimai :clap: Some nice drum & guitar work here...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3-ZbN72Itk&playnext=1&list=PL68EFA9CE93229AE9&feature=results_video
'vA indhappakkam' was a Mouli directed movie where Pratap & Uma acted.
15th August 2012, 07:43 AM
Couldn't find 'ivaL dEvadhai' from the same movie in either thiraippAdal or youtube :-(
vidAppidiyAka thEdi 'inbam ingE' enRa site-il pidiththEn :
http://www.inbaminge.com/t/v/Vaa%20Intha%20Pakkam/Ival%20Devathai.vid.html
(Wrong video there, but audio song is the right one)!
SPB-VJ...one of SPB's best songs (VJ portions are irritable to me)!
15th August 2012, 07:48 AM
tfmpage / dhool hosting of 'Anandha dhAgam':
http://www.dhool.com/sotd2/399.html
http://www.tfmpage.com/forum/17164.27220.00:20:37.html
http://tfmpage.com/forum/12759.20880.03.21.22.html
http://tfmpage.com/forum/18009.20880.03.21.22.html
15th August 2012, 07:50 AM
raaga.com has slightly better audio for 'ivaL dEvadhai':
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=205372&mode=100&rand=0.986791876846353
A song no SPB-admirer can afford to miss!
15th August 2012, 08:00 AM
Roja on loop. Nostalgia!! Still very fresh in my memories. Whenever I think of my teen, this man and his music will be right there. Salute!!
15th August 2012, 08:01 AM
Vaaya Moodi Summa iruda... (In loop).
15th August 2012, 08:03 AM
Also listen to Mayavi. It kinda grows on you.
15th August 2012, 08:10 AM
Roja on loop. Nostalgia!! Still very fresh in my memories. Whenever I think of my teen, this man and his music will be right there. Salute!!+1 :thumbsup:
15th August 2012, 08:30 AM
Yes Maayavi is good as well. But too many themes. I don't know why they added. theme name ellam :lol:
15th August 2012, 11:31 AM
Dont drive theme super ah irruku.
15th August 2012, 11:40 AM
+1 :thumbsup:
NOV, Rahman's entry was your middle-age, remember?? look at my signature :poke:
just kidding, NOV anna was one of the few senior hubbers who supported AR generously right from beginning :bow: ......infact we should take time to thank all the good hearts who supported us and thalaivar during tough times in HUB and in thalaivar's career during 2002-03 lull....
gurusaravanan
15th August 2012, 12:03 PM
totally in love with the beats :) semma song :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZJ7BAB6XNE
15th August 2012, 05:28 PM
just kidding, NOV anna was one of the few senior hubbers who supported AR generously right from beginning :bow: ......infact we should take time to thank all the good hearts who supported us and thalaivar during tough times in HUB and in thalaivar's career during 2002-03 lull....
agree wholeheartedly..Thanks Nov ji :)
15th August 2012, 06:03 PM
:oops: :oops:
15th August 2012, 06:13 PM
Where is the hubber "Scale" who constantly contributing to this thread? Does he hold a different id now? Or he left HUB and not active nowdays?
15th August 2012, 07:18 PM
just like how he is supporting paragaasu thambi? appadinna there is a pattern to these crimes.. ;-)
KV
16th August 2012, 12:15 AM
Avial (mallu rock band from kEralam) - awesomely talented bunch!
Motherjane, another (English) rock band from Kerala became quite popular about 10 years back and this kickstarted a mini revolution in the state resulting in the formation of many new rock bands there. Avial is one such, but these guys have created a niche of sorts for themselves through incorporating mallu lyrics and folk music. Bassist, drummer and their erstwhile vocalist (the plump dude) ellaam pinni pedal eduthufying talents. Really catchy songs while being musically interesting too. I also read they were appreciated by ARR for their composition style. The idea for aarOmalE probably germinated here.
chekala:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jnV9q1hOOGg&feature=related
aadu paambE:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m36kIzVOGhM&feature=relmfu
karukara:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISqhTrll5lg&feature=relmfu
16th August 2012, 12:17 AM
Congrats Rahmanji :clap:
My first ever Rahman song was pudhu veLLai mazhai. TDK 90 cassette with songs from Nadodi theNRal / aathmaa / vaNNa vaNNa pookkaL / Roja (not 100% sure on the films). Pudhu veLLai mazhai prelude - piano punches with the bass guitar(?) backing wow! And the sound sound quality was mindboggling.
Anyway favorite Rahman soundtracks if I had to pick just one:
Tamil - Thiruda Thiruda
Hindi - Rangeela
English - 127 Hours.
16th August 2012, 12:28 AM
ரோஜா படத்திலேயே ரஹ்மானுக்கு இனி சிறப்பான எதிர்காலம் இருக்கப் போகிறது என சிலர் கணித்திருக்கலாம். (எனக்கு அப்படித் தோணவில்லை...) எங்கள் குடும்ப சொந்தங்களில் ஒருவர். அப்போதைய காலங்களில் குவைத்தில் பணி புரிந்துகொண்டு இருந்த அவர், ரோஜா பாடல் வெளியீட்டுக் காலங்களில் விடுப்பிற்கென தாயகம் வந்தார். "குறித்து வைத்துக்கொள்! இனி தமிழகம் முழுக்க இவனது இசைதான்!! கூடிய விரைவிலேயே இந்தியாவின் இசைராஜகுமாரன் ஆவான் இந்தப் பொடிப்பையன்! " இப்போது பணியை முற்றிலுமாக முடித்துவிட்டு ஊரிலேயே ஓய்வெடுக்கும் அவரைப் பார்த்து பேசுகையில் அந்த தீர்க்க தரிசனத்தை சிலாகிப்பதுண்டு.
16th August 2012, 02:58 AM
Thought I’d set myself with another task of picking my favourite song according to musical genre, collaboration, theater score, etc.
Just as Nerd listed his pick from every language, I’ll share mine:
Thamizh – Taj Mahal
Hindi – Rockstar
English – 127 Hours
Favourite original Thamizh song – Mel Isaiyae
Favourite original Hindi song - Kun Faya Kun
Favourite original English song – Alive
The rest of the task is like shooting yourself in the head but to show my appreciation for these 20 years, I’m going to ahead with no holds barred.
Solo Song by Rahman Ji - Aararai Kodi
Male Duet - Urvasi Urvasi
Duet - Athiradee Karan
Conventional music genres
Blues – Aaromele
Bhangra – Thaniye (Nachle)
Classical (Western) – Tum Ho meri Nigaho Mein Chayee (Kabhi Na Kabhi)
Classical (South Indian) – Marghazhi Thingal Allava
Classical (North Indian) – Hai Rama (Rangeela)
Dance – Muqabala
Disco - Maramkothiye
Electronic – Dating
Folk – Balleileka
Hip hop – Collumbus
Gospel - Anbendra
Instrumental – Bombay Theme
Jazz – I've Been Waiting
Latin – Zindgai Hai Dua
Middle-Eastern – Afghanistan Theme
Patriotic – Thamizha Thamizha
Pop – No Problem
Reggae – Satyameva Jayate
Religious – Kun Faya Kun
Rock – Mustafa
Traditional - Dandiya Aatamum
It’s definite difficult to decide what genre is being displayed sometimes...
No Synth – Naan Varuvane
Non – Music (Accapella/ Minimal music) – Rasathi
Experimental - Sabaq Aisa
Fusion – Anbil Avan
Best Collaboration – Gurus Of Peace with Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
Non – Filmy Single – Tyota Etios
Non – Filmy Album - Connections
Advert – Door Darshan
Featured As A Guest On Another Artist’s Album – Cairo To India (Rock The Tabla)
Best Shot Song – Barso Re
Best Theater Song – How Many Stars (Bombay Dreams)
Need to take a breather now, hopefully don’t need to expand on this and I think I’ve cover most points. Apologies if I haven’t :(
Happy Listening :musicsmile:
16th August 2012, 11:07 AM
I think I am an exception. I started paying attention to music directors only from 2005. Was watching movies only for the actors. :oops:
16th August 2012, 11:07 AM
And hub had played a major part in the shift!
17th August 2012, 09:28 PM
Naanum ippolam avalavo ketkirathilla. So far 2012 has been a bad year for tamizh song lovers (I am not talking about music here) ...
2012'nu recap panna nyabagam illai..
recent song download'nu partha..
Naan Ee --> liked 2 songs
Maatran --> dislike.. 10 days back.. harris songs defend panni post pannadhula nanum oruthan
Kumki --> ellorum paaratura aLavukku enna irukkunu innum yosichuttu irukken
Veyyilodu vilaiyadu --> downloaded for KarthikRaja ... liked IR song...
Billa - Saguni madhiri star films ellam padam release appo kEtuttu appadi appadiye vittudaren..
chinna padangaLin songs ellam ketkalaama vendamanu yosichuttu apadiye vittudaren..
small films ellam come & go thaan.. 2 yrs appuram indha padangalai ellam yarum nyabagam vechurukka poradhillai.. padam mattum oru vaatti parthuttu vitravendiyadhu..
OKOK - music channel'la avan moonjiya parthale channel mathidaren
17th August 2012, 09:32 PM
+1.
Used to store songs in HDD like a mad fellow. Same with some movies too. Gave up the habit joining PG.
I think I am an exception. I started paying attention to music directors only from 2005. Was watching movies only for the actors. :oops:
18th August 2012, 12:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1Vpa6uXShI
Song: Vanthaarai vaazhavaikkum ooru
Movie: Mathil Mel Poonai
Singer: Simbu
Music: Vijay Vasanth
A catchy song. Autotune overly used though, but still a good promo song for a movie I never heard of.
18th August 2012, 02:11 AM
Each & every Expression,Style,charm Ajith...chanceless.+Jothika too..Yes all the song picturisation & music in Mugavari is :clap:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iU3tKzGfAt0
18th August 2012, 08:51 PM
இன்னொரு திரியில் எப்படி திரைப்பாடல்கள் கதை நகர்விற்கு பெரிதும் உபயோகமாக இருக்கிறது என சிலாகிக்கிறோம். அதே சினிமாவின் இன்னொரு முகம். கற்பழிப்புக் காட்சிக்காக பிரத்யேகமாக ஒரு பாடல் உருவாக்கப்பட்டிருக்கிறது "ஆணையிட்டேன் நெருங்காதே!" . படத்தை எடுத்தவர் வேறுயாருமல்ல. இயக்குனர் சிகரம்தான். இசையமைப்பு : எம்.எஸ்.வி. குரல் : ஜானகி.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=boNPvWQHoKg
18th August 2012, 08:56 PM
Must have seen this video > 100 times but never fails to give me koosepumps when ShreyaG gets the extremely difficult initial aalap and the final thEduthE right. Guess after Janaki she is the only one to have gotten that aalap right. Have seen so many failed attempts at that in reality shows.
youtube.com/watch?v=WjGKa9-dGS0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjGKa9-dGS0)
18th August 2012, 09:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzdhQHAFJ_M
makkayala song from Naan.......now thats catchy
VijayAntony continues to show flashes of brilliance in his melody and rythms......
18th August 2012, 09:40 PM
Aadi pona Song Attakathi
இசை - வரிகள் - குரல் எல்லாமே புதுரத்தம் பாய்ச்சுது! இதுபோன்ற குரல்களில் காணப்படும் மண்வாசனையின் மகிமையே தனிதான். :notworthy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYlARRvv8J8
பாடல் காட்சிகளும் ரொம்ப சிறப்பா வந்திருக்கு. :clap:
AravindMano
19th August 2012, 12:36 AM
konji konji alaigaL Oda
kOdai thendRal malargaL aada
kAtRilE paravum oligaL
kanavilE midhakkum vizhigaL
anbil vandha rAgamE
annai thandha geethamE
endrum unnai pAdumE
manadhil inbath thEnum oorum
Stuck on the shorter sweeter version by the ever-lovely Chithra. Lovely guitar backing.
19th August 2012, 09:51 AM
Must have seen this video > 100 times but never fails to give me koosepumps
IR's comments at the end
Plum & groucho, engirundhAlum mEdaikku varavum :wink:
19th August 2012, 09:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caQCgA6ZIi8
song: May maadha megham
movie: Shaajahaan
singers: Devan, Sujatha
music: Manisharma
A music treat from Manisharma. All the songs in the Shaajahaan movie are superduper. I hope Manisharma will get a chance to work for Vijay again after doing 3 movies with him already.
19th August 2012, 11:46 PM
Let me indulge in the in between gap. Innaikku remba alachal. Two songs repeated a LOT of times from "Paaru paaru pattanam paaru".
One is of course "Yaar thoorigai". The second is "Thendral varum ennai anaikkum".
Raaja is in extreme form. Surprises, ebbs, flows, counters, the usual works. Ludes to die for and tunes/main melodies gold standard on their own
Q: in Thendral varum, in the charanam, is there a brief departure from the base raagam (which raagam us it, in the first place), at "aadai sumandhu....", only to rejoin in the next line, the end of the charanam?
Love the way SJ mimics the instrument in the pallavi (Raaja specialty). MV/SJ do it, bass guitar no less - in "Unakkum enakkum" (Stee Rahavendra), SPB did it recently towards the end of the fantastic "vaangum panathukkum" (double bass pizzicato) from Dhoni
Another Raaja factor is the *speed*/tempo, for a melody, love song! Here, the tempo of the song as the melody plays out is not pacy per se, but in the va ground, things are happening at a fast pace. And there's a lot happening. Similar to "Roja Ondru" (Oh maane Maane)
19th August 2012, 11:49 PM
koosepumps
]
20th August 2012, 02:16 AM
How does he *write* those parts? Do we realize what we are listening to? It's not like all the parts start and end at the same time with the same tempo. Mathematical precision. guitar, piano, bass, violins cutting into each other at dazzling speed, ellaam nachunu ukkaarudhu. For an intense love melody (as in, not an invade Poland revolution). Ada pongada :lol: :Vadivel:
20th August 2012, 04:30 AM
Where is the hubber "Scale" who constantly contributing to this thread? Does he hold a different id now? Or he left HUB and not active nowdays?
From what I remember, there was some long ass discussion that was ongoing for a few pages in Song of the Open Road - Part 9 between him and Plum. I can't remember that reason for the ranting and may be the heat got to him and he decided to leave the hub.
Anyway, here is a forgotten song from one of Bollywoods controversial MDs.
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=12929&mode=100&rand=0.42696559544764834
20th August 2012, 07:02 AM
Beautiful song but GVP should have made it longer :evil: and his singing :bow:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=deuzqsfWneg
faithiu11
20th August 2012, 08:44 AM
good song with some great picturisation...camera quality is superb
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=voW0o7hBNeo
20th August 2012, 09:24 AM
good song with some great picturisation...camera quality is superb
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=voW0o7hBNeo
Thanks for sharing. Good composition and shooting of scenes.
A choice of song to listen and dance at home and parties!
Though Vijay Antony's songs never become a mass hit like Harris/GVP/Yuvan's ones (except few), I always admire him for his creativity and own ideas.
faithiu11
20th August 2012, 09:31 AM
superb choreography as well..shobi:notworthy:
20th August 2012, 11:42 AM
oh anandha thandavam kero..ivanukellam 2nd chance :evil:
20th August 2012, 09:22 PM
Thaandavam songs by GVP! No groundbreaking stuff! Yet, a good album!
Sivathaandavam song and SPB's rendition :clap:
20th August 2012, 11:35 PM
I Miss You Da
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUxPs_n4MjU
Heard the song many times but never watched it and who's the hottie? :yummy: This video surprisingly makes up for the shitty video that completely hampered the efforts of Rahman Ji's Marudhaani :shock:
21st August 2012, 02:37 AM
^thats Vedhika -my favourite track from Sugarkandy -entire album is chartbuster thingy but absurd picturisation
21st August 2012, 02:49 AM
Thirunelveli alwaada-from Saamy Harris jayaraj and the Way trumphet used:clap: one of best intro song
21st August 2012, 04:18 AM
^thats Vedhika -my favourite track from Sugarkandy -entire album is chartbuster thingy but absurd picturisation
sung by indai hazaa, a one song wonder... ;)
21st August 2012, 04:26 AM
Thanks shes's more than a sugarcube :slurp: and she has a slight resemblance to the ever pretty, Nagma.
I think it's love at first sight :oops:
21st August 2012, 07:01 AM
சிறார் பருவத்தில்.. எங்க கிராமத்துல இளைஞர்கள் எல்லாம் என்னை இந்தப் படத்தில் கார்த்தியோடு திரியும் சிறுவன் போலவே இருக்கிறேன் என கிண்டல் செய்வதுண்டு.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmJt7oRrp94
அந்த வயதில் எனக்கு இந்தப் பாடலில் மிகவும் பிடித்த இடம் : "ஆ! ஞானமா? அது நம்ம ஞானப்பிரகாசம்! டேய் ஞானப் பிரகாசம்! இங்கே ஓடிவா உன்ன கூப்பிராங்கடோய்!" என்ற வசனத்தைத் தொடர்ந்து வரும் இசை.
21st August 2012, 07:17 AM
குத்து பாடல்கள்/ நண்பர்கள் படை சூழ ஆடிப் பாடி மகிழ்வது..இந்த ரசத்தில் இப்ப உள்ள பாடல்களை (யுவன்/ஹாரிஸ்/ஜிவிபி) ஒப்பிடும்போது தேவாவின் (1990s) பாடல்கள் தனி இடம். மொதோ முறை கேட்கும் போதே ஒண்ணு பிடிச்சிடும். இல்லைன்னா பிடிக்காது. ஆனால் இப்போது போல.."என்ன பாட்டு இது! ஒரு மாதிரி இருக்கு! போகப் போக கேட்கலாம். அப்ப ஒரு வேளை பிடிக்கும்னு நெனைக்கிறேன்!" என்ற பஜனை எல்லாம் கிடையாது.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQjUJwwmgRE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEr6EJeaDlU
காப்பி என்றாலும் அதிலும் ஒரு அடிப்படை இசையறிவு இருக்கிறது. இசைக்கோர்வைகளில் தெளிவான ஒரு அமைப்பு தெரியும். ஓரிரு முறை பாடலை கேட்டாலும் பிறகு பல வருடங்கள் கழித்து இடையிசைகளை தனியே கேட்டால் ஓரளவிற்கு பாடலை கண்டுபிடிக்க முடியும்.
21st August 2012, 07:41 AM
sung by indai hazaa, a one song wonder... ;)
terinju solringala-nu teriyala..but that name belongs to chinmayi..ARR gave her that name for this song only
21st August 2012, 07:42 AM
Thanks shes's more than a sugarcube :slurp: and she has a slight resemblance to the ever pretty, Nagma.
I think it's love at first sight :oops:
wonder hows she gona look in Bala's paradesi :shaking:
21st August 2012, 08:47 AM
Vedhika is a lady Vijay when it comes to dance. In Kuttipisaase, she overtakes Simbhu and leads him by a mile.
Paradesi (movie) varattum. Separate thread openidulam.
21st August 2012, 09:33 AM
But simbhu wins in this song :mrgreen:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A7NBCrp_jgs
21st August 2012, 12:11 PM
Vedhika is a lady Vijay when it comes to dance. In Kuttipisaase, she overtakes Simbhu and leads him by a mile.
Paradesi (movie) varattum. Separate thread openidulam.
Exactly. Kuttipisaaase la thaan enakku intha beety ah pudika aarambitchathu. Surusurusuru sutharavati nu muni 1 la oru song irruku athuluayum nalla aadirukum.
21st August 2012, 02:28 PM
terinju solringala-nu teriyala..but that name belongs to chinmayi..ARR gave her that name for this song only
mahen, adhukkudhaan andha wink... ;)
21st August 2012, 03:04 PM
ivalunga imsai thaanga mudiyala..
Anjali ya ippadi paarka konjam kastamaa irunthaalum, uthuvum nallaa thaan irukku
Some steps are simple, yet powerful..
kooda aadura aunties innum konjam porukki poattirukalaam
22nd August 2012, 07:57 PM
Nalam vaazha ennaaLum en vaazhthukkaL (http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer.asp?sngs='SNGIRR2003'&lang=en)
The situation, the tune, the lyrics, the singing, the arrangements. What-a-Brilliant. They don't make songs like this anymore.
22nd August 2012, 08:20 PM
Enna periya situation..Arvindswamy oru guitar vechikittu comedy pannuvaru parunga :rotfl:
22nd August 2012, 08:30 PM
I dint say anything about the video, plis to read my post, one hundred times. If you don't know the situation, plis to watch the film. Until then :shhh:
22nd August 2012, 08:55 PM
for nalam vAzha sichchuvEshan:
Her husband presents her divorce papers on her birthday.
He doesn't even remember it, when she pointedly asks what the date is, to put in the papers she is signing.
And she gets home and her friend, who has just seen her DoB from her resume, has this surprise party for her.
She is consumed by heaviness of the day. He sees the papers and is trying to cheer her up
Hence the lines like...
விரல்களைத் தாண்டி வளர்ந்ததைக் கண்டு
நகங்களை நாமும் நறுக்குவதுண்டு
இதில் என்ன பாவம் எதற்கிந்த சோகம் கிளியே
22nd August 2012, 09:03 PM
Enna periya situation..Arvindswamy oru guitar vechikittu comedy pannuvaru parunga :rotfl:
http://i1.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/000/015/orly.jpg
22nd August 2012, 09:09 PM
22nd August 2012, 09:25 PM
MJ's Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wanna_Be_Startin'_Somethin') on some random FM radio this AM!
When Kapil Dev was in mood, the flow of runs used to be at an incredible pace. What was most enjoyable was the seemingly effortless manner he used to get them. I had only the privilege of "listening" to most of his best knocks and I was used to hearing & reading the term "effortless" when people described his batting.
It was a great privilege to watch some of those during the WCC and later on when we had access to TV :thumbsup: The real definition of what "effortless" means!
Likewise, it seemed those days that getting a song to top-10 was so effortless for MJ. That way, this song can be called an effortless chakhkhA :clap:
23rd August 2012, 03:25 AM
Nenjam Ellam
23rd August 2012, 05:49 AM
I dint say anything about the video, plis to read my post, one hundred times. If you don't know the situation, plis to watch the film. Until then :shhh:
:oops: Sorry misread panniten and i thought that was a video link
AravindMano
23rd August 2012, 06:25 AM
Nalam vaazha ennaaLum en vaazhthukkaL (http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer.asp?sngs='SNGIRR2003'&lang=en)
The situation, the tune, the lyrics, the singing, the arrangements. What-a-Brilliant. They don't make songs like this anymore.
Revathi was in the recording studio while this was song was recorded. angayE ukkAndhu azha aarambichittAngaLAm. SPB sonnAr oru thadava.
One of the favouritest songs. eppO kEttAlum :cry: The Hindi original has lovely songs too. It is lighter. But Raja Monster brings so much heaviness in this one. Sweeping violins la so much sadness.
The first two three seconds - she enters the room and the surprse, adha musical-a solRaar. Or atleast I imagine so. Interludes and all are equivalent to dialogues on paper.
ivara paththi dhinam pEsinA thappAm. Twitter la thitRaanga.
enna paNRadhu, namma nilama appadi.
ecureuhapis
23rd August 2012, 07:05 PM
manamkothi paravai & kumki.
Imaan is finally finding his tune.
23rd August 2012, 07:44 PM
ivara paththi dhinam pEsinA thappAm. Twitter la thitRaanga.
enna paNRadhu, namma nilama appadi.:lol:
Suka mentioned about this song in his Vikatan series:
Periyannan*: Balu Mahendra-vaala oru kaariyam aaganum
Suka: (reluctantly, edhaavadhu chance kEtkkappORaarO?) ennadhu?
Periyannan: Marubadiyum padaththula varra nalam vaazha paatta enna solli Raaja kitterunthu vaanginaar? therinjE aaganum, enna paattuyyaa
*-One of his usual characters, not sure if it was periyannan.
Deeply affecting song.
24th August 2012, 07:37 AM
Listen to this malayala song...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1ko_B6Zgcw&feature=youtu.be
you may be wondering why is nov listening to malayala songs :lol:
1. its from the 1964 movie, pazhasi raja
2. music is by RK Sekar, ARR's dad - his first movie
24th August 2012, 09:00 AM
தூங்கப் போற நேரம் பார்த்து அழ வச்சிட்டான் கௌதம்!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n-J46YnTAo
அருணா சாய்ராம் சொல்றது மிக்கச் சரி!
V_S
24th August 2012, 09:04 AM
Yes, really. Great emotions shown in singing at this young age that too for a masterpiece in music of all times. Everybody hugged and appreciated him. Thoroughly deserving performance. :thumbsup:
24th August 2012, 09:28 AM
ஆல் லிஜண்ட்ஸ் க்ரைய்யிங்! எங்கேயோ போய்ட்டடா கௌதம்! இந்தத்திரியில் பெரும்பாலன பாடல்களை கவனிப்பதில்லை. அப்படியே சும்மா நுனிப்புல் மேய்தல் தான். ஆனால் இந்த காணொளி அசைத்துவிட்டது! இந்த நூபர்சிங்கர் சீசனில் யாரையும் எனக்கு தெரியாது, கௌதம் என்றவொரு திறமைசாலி பய்யனை காட்டிகொடுத்ததில் வென்க்கிராமுக்கு எனது நன்றிகள்!
அப்படியே கர்ணன் பற்றி சில எண்ணத்துளிகள். காலங்காலமாக நம் மன்னர்கள் தானதர்மம் செய்துகொண்டுவந்து தான் இருந்திருக்கவேண்டும். ஆனால் அவர்களுக் கடைந்தெடுத்து கடடையெழு வள்ளல்களாக ஏழு பேர் தான் போற்றப்பட்டனர். ஆனால், சரித்திரத்தில் அவர்களை விட அதிகமாக புகழப்படுவது கர்ணனைத்தான்! காரணம் கர்ணன் தானமாக கொடுத்தது உயிரை, உடலை, ஆன்மாவை, உறவை, இப்படி மற்றவர்கள் கொடுக்கத்தயங்குவதை தயங்காமல் கொடுத்ததால் தான் அவன் புகழ் இன்றும் உச்சாணிக்கொம்பில். ஒருவேளை அதனால் தான் கர்ணனின் ஆன்மா மேலோங்க, கர்ணனை வைத்து எடுக்கப்பட்ட படமும் வெளியாகும்போதெல்லாம் பிய்த்துக்கொண்டு ஓடுகிறதோ! அந்த நல்ல ஆன்மாவின் ஒட்டுமொத்த குணத்தை ஒரே பாடலில் வடித்ததால்தான் மெல்லிசை மன்னர்கள் அந்தப்பாடலை அவ்வளவு உயிரோட்டமாக இசைத்தார்களோ! நடிகர்திலகத்தின் "இதுதான் கர்ணன்" என்கிற அடையாளம் காட்டக்கூடிய நடிப்பு, சீர்காழிகோவிந்தராஜனின் அட்டகாச்மான வெண்கலக்குரல், கண்ணதாசனின்(?) உயிரும் உன்மையுமான வரிகள் என அனைத்து நல்ல ஆன்மாக்களும் சங்கமம் ஆனதால் இந்தப்பாடல் எங்கோ உயர்ந்து நிற்கிறது.
அதை அந்த உயிர்ப்பு குறையாமல் கொடுத்த கௌதம், பெரிய பாடகனாக மிளிரும் அடையாளங்கள் தெரிகிறது!
24th August 2012, 09:46 AM
One Utube comment: "கரணனுக்கு நேர்ந்த அவல வாழ்க்கையைப் படம் பிடித்துக்காட்டும் இந்த பாடலின் வரிகளுக்கு இதன் பெருமையில் பெரும் பங்குண்டு"
உயிரை உலுக்கிவிடும்போது செய்யும் வேலையைக் கூட ஒழுங்காக செய்யமுடிவதில்லை. ராஜேஷ் வைத்யாவினால் வீணா வாசிக்க முடியவில்லை. ஜானகி ராஜாவின் உச்ச ஆக்கங்களில் ஒன்றாக இன்றும் கருதப்படும் "மாதாவின் கோயிலில்" பாடல் பதிவின் போதே தொடர்ந்து பாட முடியாமல் ஜானகி தேம்பி தேம்பி அழுதுவிட்டாராம். இசையில் வரிகள் சேரும்போது இதுபோன்ற அதிசயங்கள் நிகழ்வதுண்டு.
24th August 2012, 09:47 AM
Thanks for sharing Venki. Enna oru maturity intha vayasulayae.
24th August 2012, 09:49 AM
இசையில் வரிகள் சேரும்போது இதுபோன்ற அதிசயங்கள் நிகழ்வதுண்டு.
இசையில் வரிகள் சேரும்போது(ம்) இதுபோன்ற அதிசயங்கள் நிகழ்வதுண்டு. இசை தனியாக நின்றும் அதிசயங்கள் நடத்தும், நடந்துகொண்டிருக்கின்றன!
24th August 2012, 09:51 AM
இசையில் வரிகள் சேரும்போது(ம்) இதுபோன்ற அதிசயங்கள் நிகழ்வதுண்டு. இசை தனியாக நின்றும் அதிசயங்கள் நடத்தும், நடந்துகொண்டிருக்கின்றன! நானே மாற்றலாம்னு நெனச்சேன் பதிவிட்ட போதே. சரிதான் நீங்க சொல்றது.
24th August 2012, 07:26 PM
Am I the only one singularly unimpressed? Vijay TV succeeding in senti-senti formula?
Nerd - Nerd? Do you hear me Nerd? nAn sariyA thAnE pEsuREn?
24th August 2012, 07:48 PM
Am I the only one singularly unimpressed? Vijay TV succeeding in senti-senti formula?
Nerd - Nerd? Do you hear me Nerd? nAn sariyA thAnE pEsuREn?
:lol: I saw it too. I don't think he sang the original notes accurately, also lots of problems with the diction. ullaththil?! That put me off completely. But he has the *right* voice to sing that song. And emoting in this song, IMO is really not that difficult. Taking nothing away from the song, btw. Aruna Sairam made a relevant pont though, all that matters is the *connect*, not the pitch/tempo etc.
And the crying part etc. thats usual Vijay TV BS. And the instrumentalist who cried, surely must have seen so many better performances in his life. TV kidaichchca udanE, idhu varaikkin azhudhahdE illainaa, adhellaam enna? 5 rooba kuduththa 500 roobai ferformance.
PS: Rajesh Vaidya (not just in this song) did very well. Also loved some of the song choices, the IR ones especially. I think its the first time I saw someone singing KaattrOdu kuzhalin naadhamE and ninnai charanadainthEn in a reality show :clap:
24th August 2012, 08:01 PM
Yesterday after watching the pallavi, I moved to Kitchen for washing vessels and continue listening it. I could not control my emotions and tears in my eyes. And I am not working for Vijay TV.
24th August 2012, 08:10 PM
washing vessels
azhukaikku uNmaiyAna kAraNam idhu dhAnO?
NOM, j/k :-)
24th August 2012, 09:16 PM
Yesterday after watching the pallavi, I moved to Kitchen for washing vessels and continue listening it. I could not control my emotions and tears in my eyes. And I am not working for Vijay TV.
:lol:.
KV
24th August 2012, 10:25 PM
ippo dhaan tv la pAthEn.
sinna paya'nga, avan vayasukku rombavE anubavichchu paadinaan. :clap:
nerd sonna maadhiri thamizh uchcharippu, sangathigal ellaam sila pala edangalla adi vaangichu, aana adhaiyum thaandi punidhamaana alavula uruga uruga paadittaan.
kanneer ellaam inherent quality of the song... andha manusan appidi mettu pOttu, innOru manusan appidi ezhudhittaaru. naanum evvalavu dhaan azhaadha maadhiriyE nadikkardhu? paavi manusanga :evil:
24th August 2012, 10:40 PM
sari right.. I yAm only stone-hearted irakkamE illAdha paavi.
KV
24th August 2012, 11:11 PM
ada, yaaru paadinaalum, namma manasula olichittrikkardhu seergAzhi koral dhaan illaya?
anyways, surprised to see ennai enna seidhaai (ivan) and sivasankari sivanandha lahiri feature in the show. nice selection!
24th August 2012, 11:11 PM
U can count me in too. Avlo saththamaavaa kekkudhunra maadhiri ukkandhurundhen while people surrounding me were thoroughly impressed.
24th August 2012, 11:15 PM
Thattathin Marayathu
The most complete album of 2012 (so far). I know the old man is ready with his one.
Music by Shaan Rahman. Something relates the second name and music. Hub pandits, pls try out the album and post your feedback.
24th August 2012, 11:20 PM
avLo satthamAvA kEkkudhu
:lol: - exactly! This freaking program is so popular that I see ppl referring it as "Airtel" -just "airtel". adhAvadhu AirtelngaRadhu sponsorunu pOyi appdiyE indha programOda aikkiyamAgi pOchu. And I amsure Airtel has its own brand name before and after this program.
Without reference to this particular instance, it does seem Vijay TV(Like the star of the same name) has a certain pulse of the audience well caught :(
24th August 2012, 11:33 PM
Moonjiya verappaa vechikittu paattu kEkkaNum. azhugaiyaa?!? enna paithiyakaarathanam?!? Naangallaam kallu maathiri. aacittE oothinaalum alungkaama kulungaama nippOm! Azhugaiyaamla!
Enna flau, OK vaa?!?
24th August 2012, 11:45 PM
apdiyellAm illai Sakal. avanavan prachnai avanavanukku. SimpleA sollaNumnA "avlo satthamAvA kEkkudhu".