View Full Version : VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

BM
5th January 2014, 05:13 PM
Bookings started at "Chennai" Shanthi Theatre.

www.ticketgreen.com

5th January 2014, 06:07 PM
Veeram will be released on Friday 10 Jan at Gateway, Durban & Rosebank, Johannesburg - SouthAfrica

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdClitUCAAAjnkU.jpg

5th January 2014, 06:20 PM
Denmark - 18 Screens

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdE6p1xIIAAxKdh.jpg

5th January 2014, 07:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdMoVbiIcAA_nIq.jpg

wow...is this bangalore rex cinemas?

5th January 2014, 08:53 PM
^^^ Singapore Rex cinemas

Mohan kumar.
5th January 2014, 09:12 PM
France Showtimes.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/1545810_520121328102474_1441065812_n.jpg

5th January 2014, 09:53 PM
Veeram theatres in Salem,Trichy and Madurai :thumbsup:

5th January 2014, 10:26 PM
Was about to post the France release details, anyway thanks Mohan Kumar.

A quite surprising list there. 47 shows in 5 days across 3 screens. That's a way to concentrate the crowd at the BO. And then any extended run would fetch more. Plus they have undisclosed screening in 6 centres - hope it would be week-end runs or just juggling with the copy of the film.

Here is an interesting point to note. Yes, Jilla got 23 screen counts, but the number of shows are just reduced to 1 in almost 20 screens. And the show details for the first 5 days is not yet announced. Thalaiva got 17 screens, but the fate we know. I think the strategy here is the show count and not the screen count as it only increases the screening cost, which I had pointed out during Thalaiva release too.

Largely in Europe, the head count is more important than the cash registers. Ayngaran claiming 80000 pounds in a week (which is a mammoth amount) is like saying ~8000 spectators for the given week around varied social sectors. My sincere wishes to Ayngaran, but it certainly seems a very long shot. Its not a Hollywood Brand movie with huge marketing that pulls in all audience from every corner of the sector. TFI movies largely depend on Indian movie goers. Even though Vijay has an enormous BO base in Europe in that circle, his competitor is very close behind. If Veeram is slightly better than Jilla, then the whole table will spin around. Here is the point : Interestingly, Veeram has concentrated its release around a region where Indian population is dense with increasing number of shows. Its got a larger leverage to get the cash counter ringing for at least the first 5 days, then it depends on the movie and its extended run like Arambham or Raja Rani.

- 2 strategies : One is like "I am waiting" and the other is like "Keep it Simple"
- 2 more weeks and the result would be out.

And Parthy, unga favorite pose is in the French Release pamplet *thumps-up*

Russellmvr
5th January 2014, 10:50 PM
Denmark - 18 Screens

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdE6p1xIIAAxKdh.jpg

veeram or Jilla?

5th January 2014, 11:14 PM
veeram or Jilla?
Actually both the movies got 18 screens.. here it is for Veeram :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdE6QCvIMAAReBz.jpg

5th January 2014, 11:18 PM
Subtitles for "Filmen er blever aflyst her", please

Russellmvr
5th January 2014, 11:21 PM
Actually both the movies got 18 screens.. here it is for Veeram :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdE6QCvIMAAReBz.jpg

Thats great..!! tamil movies are really making a big impact there it seems..

5th January 2014, 11:22 PM
Was about to post the France release details, anyway thanks Mohan Kumar.

A quite surprising list there. 47 shows in 5 days across 3 screens. That's a way to concentrate the crowd at the BO. And then any extended run would fetch more. Plus they have undisclosed screening in 6 centres - hope it would be week-end runs or just juggling with the copy of the film.

Here is an interesting point to note. Yes, Jilla got 23 screen counts, but the number of shows are just reduced to 1 in almost 20 screens. And the show details for the first 5 days is not yet announced. Thalaiva got 17 screens, but the fate we know. I think the strategy here is the show count and not the screen count as it only increases the screening cost, which I had pointed out during Thalaiva release too.

Largely in Europe, the head count is more important than the cash registers. Ayngaran claiming 80000 pounds in a week (which is a mammoth amount) is like saying ~8000 spectators for the given week around varied social sectors. My sincere wishes to Ayngaran, but it certainly seems a very long shot. Its not a Hollywood Brand movie with huge marketing that pulls in all audience from every corner of the sector. TFI movies largely depend on Indian movie goers. Even though Vijay has an enormous BO base in Europe in that circle, his competitor is very close behind. If Veeram is slightly better than Jilla, then the whole table will spin around. Here is the point : Interestingly, Veeram has concentrated its release around a region where Indian population is dense with increasing number of shows. Its got a larger leverage to get the cash counter ringing for at least the first 5 days, then it depends on the movie and its extended run like Arambham or Raja Rani.

- 2 strategies : One is like "I am waiting" and the other is like "Keep it Simple"
- 2 more weeks and the result would be out.

And Parthy, unga favorite pose is in the French Release pamplet *thumps-up*

Oh mappi thanks for the clarification :bow :bow: Some portals like KollyBuz (Vbz mandaiyan in Twitter), Sevanthi is trying to degrade Veeram by saying Veeram in just 3 screens, they never talked about the show counts. Thanks a lot mappi :D

BM
6th January 2014, 10:23 AM
Bangalore

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQ8owXCYAEPcob.jpg

BM
6th January 2014, 10:28 AM
Trichy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQWW5hCUAA2mo5.jpg

---------------

Nellai

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQWmrUCAAA2ImY.jpg

---------------

Salem

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQWLl7CQAI6Prf.jpg

----------------

Vellore

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQXKQrCYAALuk4.jpg

-----------------

Kovai

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQYNYxCMAAMUG1.jpg

-----------------

Madurai

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQjgoFCEAAtKA_.jpg

-----------------

Chennai

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdQuiIGCAAEDZHy.jpg

6th January 2014, 11:24 AM
Sivakasi ganesh theater. Big screen in that complex.

Dinesh84
6th January 2014, 11:38 AM
'Veeram' Box Office: Will Ajith Starrer Break 'Arrambam' Collections? (http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/532899/20140105/ajith-veeram-box-office-break-arrambam-collection.htm)

Dinesh84
6th January 2014, 11:40 AM
Ajith Next To Rajinikanth In Box Office Opening: A Veeram Distributor (http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-rajinikanth-box-office-opening-veeram-128752.html) :smokesmirk:

yellow
6th January 2014, 01:19 PM
Ajith Next To Rajinikanth In Box Office Opening: A Veeram Distributor (http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-rajinikanth-box-office-opening-veeram-128752.html) :smokesmirk:

:smokesmirk:

6th January 2014, 01:22 PM
hi yellow

yellow
6th January 2014, 01:34 PM
hi yellow

Hi ...check your PM ..waiting for Thala pongal :)

6th January 2014, 01:55 PM
http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/8-reasons-why-you-should-watch-ajith-veeram-128918.html

8 reasons why you should watch ajith's "veeram"

George Thomas
6th January 2014, 02:45 PM
Booked my tickets for 10th Jan ,9 am show in Meenakshi Cinemas,avadi(Chennai).. Waiting eagerly for the release :smokesmirk:

parthiru
6th January 2014, 03:19 PM
Hi ...check your PM ..waiting for Thala pongal :)

What matter? PM me...

6th January 2014, 03:51 PM
This sema Pongal maa... just 5 days to go..to break all the prevailing Myths :smokesmirk:

6th January 2014, 03:57 PM
The first show in Dubai starts at 10 AM, Jan 9th.

yellow
6th January 2014, 04:08 PM
The first show in Dubai starts at 10 AM, Jan 9th.

:shoot::happydance: we can expect some review from Siva on 9th itself :)

yellow
6th January 2014, 04:09 PM
This sema Pongal maa... just 5 days to go..to break all the prevailing Myths :smokesmirk:

100% True :waiting dor Thala Pongal ..Veeramana oru pongal :)

6th January 2014, 04:19 PM
:shoot::happydance: we can expect some review from Siva on 9th itself :)
:oops: I have office, moreover i am not in Dubai :mrgreen:

6th January 2014, 05:30 PM
may not be fully updated...

http://www.dinathanthiepaper.in/512014/FE_0501_MN_23_Cbe3703.jpg
Yes as Per latest update Full Baba complex Archana Dharsana screens Veeram and Yamuna,Kaveri,Saradha,Kanagadaara,Carnatic,Kumaran apart frm foru multiplex

6th January 2014, 09:45 PM
Mayajaal Booking opened with 15 shows for Veeram.

6th January 2014, 09:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Py_7Hjwmr14&feature=youtube_gdata_player

7th January 2014, 04:38 AM
Ajith-Vijay fans' special plans ahead of release
Janani Karthik,TNN | Jan 7, 2014, 12.00 AM IST
READ MORE Vijay's Jilla|Vijay|Thala Ajith|Thala|Ilayathalapathy Vijay
Ajith-Vijay fans' special plans ahead of release
Celebrations are on at the theatres much before Pongal as Vijay and Ajith fans gear up for the release of Jilla and Veeram. Nearly after six years, the films of these two stars are clashing at the box office and, as a popular Tamil film phrase goes, it's the season for 'Thala Thalapathy'. And their fans seem to be joining hands in celebration — while we hear that the Ajith fan clubs across the city are planning a special mention about Vijay's Jilla in their banners, Ilayathalapathy's fan club members are likely to wish Veeram too in their promotional banners.

Sachin Mani, one of the heads of the Ajith's fan club association in the city, says, "We don't want to give room for any clash between the fans at the theatres. So, we are designing some of our Veeram banners wishing Vijay's Jilla as well. The banners will have pictures of both Vijay and Ajith, and will wish both the films success. It will say 'Vijayin Jillavum vetri pera vaazhthugirom'. We are sure that our Thala will like this initiative of ours."

So, what's happening in the Jilla camp? "Some of the banners promoting Jilla will have a tagline wishing Ajith's Veeram as well," says Vijay Elango, who is part of Ilayathalapathy's fan cub in the city. Apart from this, the regular celebrations that are part of a big film release, including giant cutouts, garlands, will take place this season too.

7th January 2014, 11:31 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1013205_569620976452315_723793998_n.jpg

Arragesh
7th January 2014, 11:43 AM
One request to all Thala fans

We all should take an Oath of "Not to respond to any of the trolls and Not trolling"

here i mentioned trolling even for comparing Veeram with any other movies(except ajith's movies :D).I already smell the storm coming :)

Let all Pongal release win and do good for Tamil cinema.

7th January 2014, 11:49 AM

We all should take an Oath of "Not to respond to any of the trolls and Not trolling"

here i mentioned trolling even for comparing Veeram with any other movies(except ajith's movies :D).I already smell the storm coming :)

Basement weakule paavam ennathaa panrathu.

Thala one man army. Ithu veeram

7th January 2014, 11:59 AM
Veeram USA Theatre list, releasing in 67 screens

Release by ATMUS Entertainment

http://onlykollywood.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Veeram-USA-List-610x330.jpg

http://onlykollywood.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Veeram-USA-showtimes-copy.jpg

7th January 2014, 12:03 PM
USA Makkals Veeram prints already reached and premiers confirmed in all locations listed above

7th January 2014, 12:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQAYVDn51fQ&sns=tw

ArulprakasH
7th January 2014, 01:12 PM
Who will be the first to post the review from our camp?

Will be there any early morning shows in Bangalore?

7th January 2014, 01:19 PM
Australia

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdU7kAZCIAAnikt.jpg

7th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Veeram 4 more screens added in Swiss. Here is the Showtime info...Preview show in Bern on Jan9th

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdVdNKlCAAAT25B.jpg

7th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Veeram updated Germany showtimes...9 locations confirmed!!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdVtwHSIUAArP9g.jpg

7th January 2014, 01:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdXHn3TCAAEbeu4.jpg

BM
7th January 2014, 01:25 PM
Who will be the first to post the review from our camp?

Will be there any early morning shows in Bangalore?

I will be watching mng 5 o clock show. Nithaanamaa iruntha immediate review or else nit thaan. I guess Tammu veriyar Mahen will watch on 9th itself. What about NOV?

7th January 2014, 01:54 PM
I might watch it on 9th itself... traveling to india on 9th night .. Padam paathuttu than kilambrathukku plan ithu varaikkum.

thala
7th January 2014, 02:27 PM
[QUOTE=Siv.S;1101224]Veeram 4 more screens added in Swiss. Here is the Showtime info...Preview show in Bern on Jan9th

Will watch the preview show in Bern on 9th. Try to post my review afterwards. Enna naan solradhu :smokesmirk:

ArulprakasH
7th January 2014, 02:38 PM
Super BM, Siva and Thala....

:clap: for the shows update Siva..

Dinesh84
7th January 2014, 02:41 PM
:thumbsup: guys for all the update.

Dinesh84
7th January 2014, 02:45 PM
Hope thala serves the humble pie for you know who :wink:

ALWAR_AJITH
7th January 2014, 03:24 PM

:notworthy: but in opposite camp everyone compare with veeram only rather than update their movie stuff... hmm lets wait and c...

7th January 2014, 03:58 PM
Director Shiva, DOP Vetri interview in Pudhuyugam

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmo89yqCc6Y …

yellow
7th January 2014, 04:09 PM
Veeram Getup -- During Pooja :)

My Dress code during Veeram FDFS2862

7th January 2014, 04:12 PM

Suberb Pattaya kelapuringa...mushtach vechurundha innum nalla irukkum...

7th January 2014, 04:19 PM
:notworthy: but in opposite camp everyone compare with veeram only rather than update their movie stuff... hmm lets wait and c...

Saw that Naasukkua Mention Pannaama Kalaikkaraangalaama idhukku Directta Veeramnu mention pottae irukalam :lol2:
Indha thadava Kudimi maaripochi :cool:

Arragesh
7th January 2014, 04:28 PM
Yeah this is the time we got to follow that "Live and Let Live" like this "Ignore,Live and Let Live"

7th January 2014, 04:29 PM
Leave all those aside guys.. let's not start again... :)

7th January 2014, 04:34 PM
Chinna :thumbsup: Natraj Tickets kidaichutha ?

yellow
7th January 2014, 04:35 PM
Suberb Pattaya kelapuringa...mushtach vechurundha innum nalla irukkum...

Thanks for your comment :)

7th January 2014, 04:36 PM
Saw that Naasukkua Mention Pannaama Kalaikkaraangalaama idhukku Directta Veeramnu mention pottae irukalam :lol2:
Indha thadava Kudimi maaripochi :cool:

Rendu sidelayum same thaana ......May I know the meaning of these 2 posts ......(excuse my limited English knowledge)

*Just 5 days to break all prevailing myths
*Hope thala serves humble pie to you know who

Neengale naasuka kalaichitu mathavanga mattum panra madhiri solringale

*)I will be watching both movies first day as I do for most movies and post my opinion. There would be atleast a few people on both sides who would want to enjoy both movies though obviously they would want their star's movie to hold the edge. Atleast for their sake this sort of mudslinging can be avoided.

ALWAR_AJITH
7th January 2014, 04:37 PM
yes keep update latest info guys...

yellow
7th January 2014, 04:37 PM
Chinna :thumbsup: Natraj Tickets kidaichutha ?

No..i didn't get the ticket yet ..i hope i will get on thursday night ..But myself & brother planning to watch with Dhoti & shirt in Nataraj FDFS show :smokesmirk:

ALWAR_AJITH
7th January 2014, 04:38 PM

:cool2:

Rogerusabe
7th January 2014, 05:02 PM
Rendu sidelayum same thaana ......May I know the meaning of these 2 posts ......(excuse my limited English knowledge)

:exactly: They couldn't tolerate Jilla leading in theaters count. Atleast vijay fans are posting the real facts of theater counts rather than saying myths, humble pie in the air. If they don't bother as per their discussion, what is point in posting it here :lol2:
Anyways i am not here to fight. :wave:. Things happening around shows the reality nothing left to prove.

7th January 2014, 05:09 PM
ரஜினி யின் மன்னன் படத்துக்குப்பின் ஈரோடு அபிராமி ,தேவி அபிராமி என ஒரே காம்ப்ளெக்சின் இரு தியேட்டர்களில் வீரம்!!

7th January 2014, 05:45 PM

*)I will be watching both movies first day as I do for most movies and post my opinion. There would be atleast a few people on both sides who would want to enjoy both movies though obviously they would want their star's movie to hold the edge. Atleast for their sake this sort of mudslinging can be avoided.
Bro it was not meant to you,Ajay and all sorry if it was meant like that :)
But tha Myth Solo release panni thaan Ajith Hit Kodupaar was the False myth ...to be broken cool

7th January 2014, 05:57 PM
நெல்லையில் 'வீரம்' அஜீத்துக்கு 90 அடி உயர கட் அவுட் (http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/90-feet-cut-of-veeram-ajith-graces-tirunelveli-190988.html)

7th January 2014, 06:07 PM
Veerudokkade

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EWNJY3exCE&feature=youtu.be&a …

7th January 2014, 06:11 PM
Veeram-Veerudu Okkadae
Mudhalvan-Okkae Okkadae in Telugu
Okkadu(Maheshbabu's)
and all it has great Title value in Telugu...

7th January 2014, 06:16 PM
Bro it was not meant to you,Ajay and all sorry if it was meant like that :)
But tha Myth Solo release panni thaan Ajith Hit Kodupaar was the False myth ...to be broken cool

Okies ...got it :)

Dinesh84
7th January 2014, 06:27 PM

If my post was provocative, feel free to tell me so that I can delete it.

Dinesh84
7th January 2014, 07:27 PM
http://andhraboxoffice.com/uploads/films/veeramtotalprerelbizdetails.jpg

7th January 2014, 07:31 PM
No Dinesh :) Without these we might actually loose out on some fun as such high profile clashes are a rarity these days. It would be good if fans on both sides highlight their star's positives rather than unceremoniously ridiculing the other. Let us enjoy the coming days hopefully only with healthy banter.

ALWAR_AJITH
7th January 2014, 07:48 PM
mASS!!

yellow
7th January 2014, 07:48 PM
Veeram posters @ Maduari -Thala area

yellow
7th January 2014, 07:49 PM
Coimbatore Archana theatre 5o clock show tickets contact no 9952406151,9751367666,9363210666... Address AKS nagar

yellow
7th January 2014, 07:50 PM
Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23veeram&src=hash)
Clean Censored With PG13 at Singapore
Run Time - 165 Minutes

yellow
7th January 2014, 07:51 PM
Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash)
Booking opened for "Raj Theatre: Chennai"
Tickets available for 12:45 PM 03:45 PM 06:45 PM 10:30 PM Shows.. http://goo.gl/llICw9 (http://t.co/hVkZqDJE9g)
"

7th January 2014, 07:57 PM
No Dinesh :) Without these we might actually loose out on some fun as such high profile clashes are a rarity these days. It would be good if fans on both sides highlight their star's positives rather than unceremoniously ridiculing the other. Let us enjoy the coming days hopefully only with healthy banter.
EkSi. Cow-u Cow-u holy cow-u. Appo Appo ippadi vanthu erhavathu solli reply vantha holy cow karuthu sollurathu. Where were you during aarambam release? In holy heaven :lol:

7th January 2014, 08:02 PM
EkSi. Cow-u Cow-u holy cow-u. Appo Appo ippadi vanthu erhavathu solli reply vantha holy cow karuthu sollurathu. Where were you during aarambam release? In holy heaven :lol:

Thanks for your kind words......and if you have enough time you can go and check my posts in Arrambam thread ...... Looks like trying to have a civilized discussion is futile with certain people..... Enjoy your time ... I will try to refrain myself from posting anything that may offend anyone

7th January 2014, 08:21 PM
Thanks for your kind words......and if you have enough time you can go and check my posts in Arrambam thread ...... Looks like trying to have a civilized discussion is futile with certain people..... Enjoy your time ... I will try to refrain myself from posting anything that may offend anyone

7th January 2014, 08:24 PM

Haha. Even that white-flag waver indulged in a bit of banter earlier and now giving lessons.

pOttiku vaaranu sollittu mohan lal'iyum kuutitu vaarathu ithu thaan avanga veeram. Aana onnum book aavuthille

7th January 2014, 08:37 PM
Another example for Ajith's Hardwork

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/101994.html

cujoo
7th January 2014, 09:35 PM
Looks like we are the under dogs... on Pongal race. I am not sure how promotion are going with Veeram. On the other camp definitely will have huge promo's. Ayngaran is only promoting Jilla not Veeram in here. I expected that They always make Vijay's movies bigger even when superstar movie release along with his movies( exmple Chadramuki and Sachin). But If the movie clicks well then we have Veeram pongal.

Russellmvr
7th January 2014, 10:37 PM
Looks like we are the under dogs... on Pongal race. I am not sure how promotion are going with Veeram. On the other camp definitely will have huge promo's. Ayngaran is only promoting Jilla not Veeram in here. I expected that They always make Vijay's movies bigger even when superstar movie release along with his movies( exmple Chadramuki and Sachin). But If the movie clicks well then we have Veeram pongal.

Yeah. It obvious Vijay holds a strong market in overseas. That does not means only his movies have run. If movies are good, everyone will like it. :-)

Lets hope the both movies to be success..!!

7th January 2014, 10:54 PM
Yeah. It obvious Vijay holds a strong market in overseas. That does not means only his movies have run. If movies are good, everyone will like it. :-)

Lets hope the both movies to be success..!!It's all depends on the distributor, even though Vijay having good market than Thala in Europe what Ayngaran doing is not acceptable.. promoting one movie and nothing for the other. at least they should have sell it to Raj cinemas or somebody else. . if u see other overseas centres other than UK more or less both the movies got equal screens.. in additional Vijay's next with AR murugadas to be produced by Ayngaran. :-)

Russellmvr
7th January 2014, 11:10 PM
It's all depends on the distributor, even though Vijay having good market than Thala in Europe what Ayngaran doing is not acceptable.. promoting one movie and nothing for the other. at least they should have sell it to Raj cinemas or somebody else. . if u see other overseas centres other than UK more or less both the movies got equal screens.. in additional Vijay's next with AR murugadas to be produced by Ayngaran. :-)

Agreed. Thats what we call business.

7th January 2014, 11:20 PM
Agreed. Thats what we call business.

You mean unfair business ?

7th January 2014, 11:24 PM
In Uk, there is no correlation that only good films run. It all depends on release date (festival vs off season), promotion in tv channels, screening in several theaters, competition from Hindi movies. The only Thala movie that met all these points was Mankatha which was promoted by Sun tv. No star has any ground there IMHO. Simple aadhavan collected than any movies once

7th January 2014, 11:25 PM
Thala Veeram @ Jan 10th release

Thala Veeram @ May 1st - Thala-yin pirantha naal 112th day :)

7th January 2014, 11:26 PM
Never worry friends...Thala will defy all the logic :)

7th January 2014, 11:29 PM
http://andhraboxoffice.com/uploads/films/veeramtotalprerelbizdetails.jpg

Is this true? Guess it will never be less than 65 Crores.

7th January 2014, 11:39 PM
It's all depends on the distributor, even though Vijay having good market than Thala in Europe what Ayngaran doing is not acceptable.. promoting one movie and nothing for the other. at least they should have sell it to Raj cinemas or somebody else. . if u see other overseas centres other than UK more or less both the movies got equal screens.. in additional Vijay's next with AR murugadas to be produced by Ayngaran. :-)

UK, USA, Canada ellam conquered with Aarambam no? But in the bigger scheme of things, they are just 1 or 2 percent of all collections..

Russellmvr
7th January 2014, 11:45 PM
You mean unfair business ?

Not sure about it.

But If they have bought Jilla for higher price with a good demand in the market. Its natural to promote the particular movie.
Just movie illai.. even the day to day business is so...

But padam nalla iruntha sure hit akum...

I am a Vijay fan. But I wish both the movies to do well. coz this is a rare kind of clash in Kollywood and it should happen once in a while.

cujoo
7th January 2014, 11:46 PM
UK, USA, Canada ellam conquered with Aarambam no? But in the bigger scheme of things, they are just 1 or 2 percent of all collections..

Yes I think USA, Canada Billa,Mankatha,Aarambam had massive run undoubtedly in Canada . But when it comes to promotion Ayngaran always on the other side.
I remember Varallaru ran around 3 months(10 weeks or so) except superstar movies. Ajith has a good market here but they don't promote his movies.

7th January 2014, 11:58 PM
Yes I think USA, Canada Billa,Mankatha,Aarambam had massive run undoubtedly in Canada . But when it comes to promotion Ayngaran always on the other side.
I remember Varallaru ran around 3 months(10 weeks or so) except superstar movies. Ajith has a good market here but they don't promote his movies.

I think both you and shiva just want to highlight aymgharans unfair trade practice. Got you. We never worry about it anyway as Thala came up all himself without any unfair backup be it sun tv, any of his relative or any external help. It is our Usp.

8th January 2014, 12:00 AM
[QUOTE=Muthalvan;1101421]Not sure about it.

But If they have bought Jilla for higher price with a good demand in the market. Its natural to promote the particular movie.
Just movie illai.. even the day to day business is so...QUOTE]
Ithu enna business :lol; what if they end up losing heavily on any of the movies. Are they ready to face up tat then? Enna loosu business strategy. No wonder arun pandiyan became MLA

Russellmvr
8th January 2014, 12:08 AM
[QUOTE=Muthalvan;1101421]Not sure about it.

Just movie illai.. even the day to day business is so...QUOTE]
Ithu enna business :lol; what if they end up losing heavily on any of the movies. Are they ready to face up tat then? Enna loosu business strategy. No wonder arun pandiyan became MLA

:) they are not ignoring Veeram.. Jilla gets more promotions.. ihope u get it.

8th January 2014, 12:23 AM
[QUOTE=selvakumar;1101424]

:) they are not ignoring Veeram.. Jilla gets more promotions.. ihope u get it.

I am saying the same thing :) but in the business logic. If you have two films both getting equal screens in all other places but they choose to promote only one more than the other , what if they lose heavily on anyone. Irrespective of this, this is a mad strategy :) and anyway the difference in Uk BO is thin between films. Some mad unqualified MBA guy in the marketing team may be

8th January 2014, 12:24 AM
I will put it as a "bottle neck" strategy and I don't find anything wrong in it. Its a open table, and its up to the production house to play its cards. The one who is ready to invest money and confident in juggling with profit and loss - ie., take a percentage from the profit zone, to stabalize the non profit zone - has a bigger leverage. It can lock down the options of screening for the opponent even if their product is a dud.

For the opening on the home ground (TN), take this as an exemple :

Imagine the release ratio is 1:3 (Veeram:Jilla)

Veeram @ Avm with a capacity of 500 => Houseful

Jilla @
Udhayam capacity 250 => 50 places rest
Kamala capacity 250 => 50 places rest
SSR Pankagam capacity 100 => 20 places rest

So on a festive time, when a crowd comes to watch a movie, the probability of them returning back is 50-50. Say 750 came to see Veeram, 250 have to return. Now 125 want to watch a movie anyway. Those are the ones that fill 120 remaining place of Jilla running is cinema halls few meters away, making Jilla head count 600 but Veeram head count 500. Now the remaining 5 have to settle down with a set-dosa at a restaurant (LoL)

Thats what I meant when I did not want to include the 1st week. It will be like 'soora-thenga-shatering' case. But the second week is the one that will count. Use the physics terms : Weight Vs Mass. That's the screen count vs show count. Limited theaters is like the mass, if there is matter (content in the film) then it will not vary. But that's not the case with weight, it varies with gravity. If Veeram is slightly better than Jilla, Jilla screens will be a PacMan for Veeram. But if Jilla is better than Veeram, nothing to worry about, they already have the maximum gravity pull - the screens - sure shot Block Buster.

Overseas is completely a different league. The first criteria are the TFI movie goers which is much less but quite concentrated. The difference between Ajith and Vijay films are that Ajith fans are desperate to watch his films where as Vijay has a wide spread and scattered fans following him. Also, the overseas market is not a guaranteed run, its like a hour glass. Limited time - pay - take profit. So fetching Overseas market for comparisons is like 2 skeletons wrestling on a tin roof. For me, overseas market are the last batsman. On the home ground if the results are a tie, the overseas and other money fetching sectors come into play. I am skipping all these comparisons for the moments.

I cannot be diplomatic in this case by saying both films should win. Profit wise yes, but only 1 will emerge winner - that's why these competitions are there for.

That said, both movies do have their weakness which has not been thrown at their fans yet. It would be interesting to see how each uses them to its fullest :

Jilla - First thing first - there is someone learning "photo-shop" with RB Chowdry's money. Leave alone whether the poster speak out or not, they fail to create any interest. Secondly - the Lal factor. You see its a kind of gambling going on from the promotional front. They want to keep Lal on top at the same time show that its Vijay who is holding him there. But the truth is Lal does not have any memorable hit record in a direct TFI film (critically acclaimed, yes). But its the Kerela audience that they are quite well guarding, but this can back fire massively at any point of time.

Veeram - Siva and his track record, I mean his filming style comes as a 50-50 situation for the fans. Over build-ups or a flavor not suiting the TFI audience is on cards, even though the promotions looks solid. Secondly is the casting - TFI movie fans are still a bit shrink with the age and its cruelness. And Ajith pairing with Tamana will become the talk of the season or the cruel criticism of the era.

And for the positive side :

Jilla purely is depending on a hype factor stating the nature of dominance with counts & casting which indeed covers 2 money spining southern regions mainly because from the promotional front they have decided not to come out, reasons known only to them. Will this still work when there is a clash going on, is to be seen.

Veeram's approach is professional by going by the plan and releasing timely posters & trailes, not to mention some clear cut interview shows that talks about the movie and the technicians with a right dose of "idol-worship". But their vigorousity is absent - will it favor them is to be seen..

8th January 2014, 12:38 AM
[QUOTE=Muthalvan;1101425]Some mad unqualified MBA guy in the marketing team may be

I doubted it when they brought in 80000 pounds week. Ayngaran's motive to choose one of its own movie over the other is a mystery - its like calling out their own bluff.

8th January 2014, 01:14 AM
mappi completely agreed with your weakness, positive analysis :thumbsup:

BM
8th January 2014, 01:20 AM
Mappiji nice posts :thumbsup:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2my7uy8.jpg

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 01:54 AM

Yes you are 100% correct bro ..that also exactly happen in malaysia too.Ayngaran n lotus five star have collabration too.watever movie takes by ayngaran including audio cd rights will release by lfs in malaysia .but they never interest to release veeram audio here n taken by suara networks n original audio cd release after 4 days of official release. I witness by my own eye seeing pirate cd of veeram selling like hot cakes on the day release. Come to movie ,ajith will never came for malaysia or anywhere for promotion n that also a reason for them.but that idiots gain money if the movie is too good n get good wom like mankatha n arrambam without any promotion that is ajith power.

yellow
8th January 2014, 10:52 AM
Veeram Girls 2866

yellow
8th January 2014, 10:56 AM

Thanks Alwar Ajith ..Veeram maniya all over tamil nadu ..Full white dhoti & shirt...

yellow
8th January 2014, 11:05 AM
Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash)
Cutout in Vidya Theatre chennai

yellow
8th January 2014, 11:22 AM
Is this true? Guess it will never be less than 65 Crores.

Dupakoor website ..:rotfl3: this website (Andhra box office .com) is ajith hater :banghead:

Dinesh84
8th January 2014, 11:42 AM
Mayajaal show count :smokesmirk:

Russellmvr
8th January 2014, 12:28 PM
Mappi Agreed on Your positive and negative points. Quite nicely analysed one.

And I still think its up to Ayngaran to promote Jilla or Veeram. They are risking their money and we do not know their strategy.
I do not think they deliberately want Veeram to be out of cinemas, but trying to add a premium to the profit through Jilla.

And more than that, how we going to choose the winner.. each star fans gonna claim they are the winner, so purely based on collections. But we all know we could not able to get the real actual figures at all.

Watch both movies.. enjoy both.. praise your star.. And celebrate the Pongal..!! :yes:

8th January 2014, 12:50 PM
Mappiji nice posts :thumbsup:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2my7uy8.jpg

yellow
8th January 2014, 12:54 PM

And I still think its up to Ayngaran to promote Jilla or Veeram. They are risking their money and we do not know their strategy.
I do not think they deliberately want Veeram to be out of cinemas, but trying to add a premium to the profit through Jilla.

And more than that, how we going to choose the winner.. each star fans gonna claim they are the winner, so purely based on collections. But we all know we could not able to get the real actual figures at all.

Watch both movies.. enjoy both.. praise your star.. And celebrate the Pongal..!! :yes:

Agreed :smokesmirk: Watch both movies.. enjoy both.. praise your star.. And celebrate the Pongal :)

8th January 2014, 12:59 PM
higuys..

i read that ajith and vj's films clashed 4 times in the past.

villain vs bagavathy - i think villain won

anjaneya vs thirumalai- thirumalai won

paramasivan vs aadhi -- paramasivan won

aazhwar vs pokiri -pokiri won

so it's 50-50 . am i right??????

arulraj
8th January 2014, 01:07 PM
No doubt Villain won but can't accept paramu won ; both are average....:idontgetit:

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:07 PM
higuys..

paramasivan won aaaaaaaaaaaaaa? sema comedy boss

8th January 2014, 01:08 PM
higuys..

Yea right

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:09 PM
I will put it as a "bottle neck" strategy and I don't find anything wrong in it. Its a open table, and its up to the production house to play its cards. The one who is ready to invest money and confident in juggling with profit and loss - ie., take a percentage from the profit zone, to stabalize the non profit zone - has a bigger leverage. It can lock down the options of screening for the opponent even if their product is a dud.

For the opening on the home ground (TN), take this as an exemple :

Imagine the release ratio is 1:3 (Veeram:Jilla)

Veeram @ Avm with a capacity of 500 => Houseful

Jilla @
Udhayam capacity 250 => 50 places rest
Kamala capacity 250 => 50 places rest
SSR Pankagam capacity 100 => 20 places rest

So on a festive time, when a crowd comes to watch a movie, the probability of them returning back is 50-50. Say 750 came to see Veeram, 250 have to return. Now 125 want to watch a movie anyway. Those are the ones that fill 120 remaining place of Jilla running is cinema halls few meters away, making Jilla head count 600 but Veeram head count 500. Now the remaining 5 have to settle down with a set-dosa at a restaurant (LoL)

Thats what I meant when I did not want to include the 1st week. It will be like 'soora-thenga-shatering' case. But the second week is the one that will count. Use the physics terms : Weight Vs Mass. That's the screen count vs show count. Limited theaters is like the mass, if there is matter (content in the film) then it will not vary. But that's not the case with weight, it varies with gravity. If Veeram is slightly better than Jilla, Jilla screens will be a PacMan for Veeram. But if Jilla is better than Veeram, nothing to worry about, they already have the maximum gravity pull - the screens - sure shot Block Buster.

Overseas is completely a different league. The first criteria are the TFI movie goers which is much less but quite concentrated. The difference between Ajith and Vijay films are that Ajith fans are desperate to watch his films where as Vijay has a wide spread and scattered fans following him. Also, the overseas market is not a guaranteed run, its like a hour glass. Limited time - pay - take profit. So fetching Overseas market for comparisons is like 2 skeletons wrestling on a tin roof. For me, overseas market are the last batsman. On the home ground if the results are a tie, the overseas and other money fetching sectors come into play. I am skipping all these comparisons for the moments.

I cannot be diplomatic in this case by saying both films should win. Profit wise yes, but only 1 will emerge winner - that's why these competitions are there for.

That said, both movies do have their weakness which has not been thrown at their fans yet. It would be interesting to see how each uses them to its fullest :

Jilla - First thing first - there is someone learning "photo-shop" with RB Chowdry's money. Leave alone whether the poster speak out or not, they fail to create any interest. Secondly - the Lal factor. You see its a kind of gambling going on from the promotional front. They want to keep Lal on top at the same time show that its Vijay who is holding him there. But the truth is Lal does not have any memorable hit record in a direct TFI film (critically acclaimed, yes). But its the Kerela audience that they are quite well guarding, but this can back fire massively at any point of time.

Veeram - Siva and his track record, I mean his filming style comes as a 50-50 situation for the fans. Over build-ups or a flavor not suiting the TFI audience is on cards, even though the promotions looks solid. Secondly is the casting - TFI movie fans are still a bit shrink with the age and its cruelness. And Ajith pairing with Tamana will become the talk of the season or the cruel criticism of the era.

And for the positive side :

Jilla purely is depending on a hype factor stating the nature of dominance with counts & casting which indeed covers 2 money spining southern regions mainly because from the promotional front they have decided not to come out, reasons known only to them. Will this still work when there is a clash going on, is to be seen.

Veeram's approach is professional by going by the plan and releasing timely posters & trailes, not to mention some clear cut interview shows that talks about the movie and the technicians with a right dose of "idol-worship". But their vigorousity is absent - will it favor them is to be seen..
pesanumnu pesa kudathu kamala theater bookinga open pani parunga apuram pesunga kupra vilanthalum meesaila manu otla ungaluku

arulraj
8th January 2014, 01:11 PM
Thirumal and Pokiri wins are by huge margin compared to villain's win .....:smokesmirk:

Russellmvr
8th January 2014, 01:12 PM
pesanumnu pesa kudathu kamalava open pani parunga apuram pesunga kupra vilanthalum meesaila manu otla ungaluku

8th January 2014, 01:12 PM
Thirumal and Pokiri wins are by huge margin compared to villain's win .....:smokesmirk:

Haha sema comedy boss

8th January 2014, 01:13 PM
pesanumnu pesa kudathu kamalava open pani parunga apuram pesunga kupra vilanthalum meesaila manu otla ungaluku

But vijay een mohan lal back side paarkiraar??

8th January 2014, 01:13 PM
No doubt Villain won but can't accept paramu won ; both are average....:idontgetit:
yeah.. although they both did average business.. i remember reading somewhere paramasivan did better than aadhi

8th January 2014, 01:15 PM
yeah.. although they both did average business.. i remember reading somewhere paramasivan did better than aadhi

Haha it was argued here back in that time and the vijayna fans that time even accepted it but muntha naathu mulaichavanga sandaiku varanga

arulraj
In my view Jilla already won by screen counts - No doubt on success as blackbuster.

For veeram , opening only the plus ; that too already stopped by jilla.

Enna nan solrathu ........:smokesmirk:

yellow
higuys..

This 100% true ..Paramasivan is won (Hit) but Aadhi is Average..every one know this truth ..

I remember sify itself declared Paramasivan is Box Office HiT --- I don't know even knowing the truth still people fight for paramasivan Flop ,can't control laugh on those guys :banghead:

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:16 PM

therium intha oru vishayatha vachu than pesuvinganu

Arragesh

:rotfl3::tongueout:

yellow

No :notthatway: Paramasivan is not average it is Hit ..if you want i can find the link from Sify .

8th January 2014, 01:17 PM
Anjali avatar kaarar vantaaru ini sema kondaattam. I have the license to go all the way and attack the base. Movie bluff vanthu vijayna fans nallavanganun mattum sollatha varaikkum ok

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:17 PM
Paramasivan hit? Thanks for the information

8th January 2014, 01:18 PM
therium intha oru vishayatha vachu than pesuvinganu

Athu thaane avarodai weakness

8th January 2014, 01:19 PM
Paramasivan hit? Thanks for the information

No problem. Mankathavum hit thaan. Piragu naalaiku vanthu kettupuduvinganu bayathila ippa sollitan

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:20 PM

Arjun, arya laam maranthu pochu pola... ipa kooda 4 paeru kooda nikaraar pola :lol: (annan da, thambika da, karumam da :rotfl:) . And may i know last mohanlal movie did well in tamil or at least surpassed arya movie collection?

8th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Arjun, arya laam maranthu pochu pola... ipa kooda 4 paeru kooda nikaraar pola :lol: (annan da, thambika da, karumam da :rotfl:) . And may i know last mohanlal movie did well in tamil or at least surpassed arya movie collection?

Shankar jeeva sathiyaraj ar murugaiya ellathu kuuda padam pannittu pesa kuudathu lol. Surya big director kuuda work panraaraam but ippo ivanga lol

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:23 PM
thathaaaa daaaaaaaaaaa pethi daaaaaaaaaaa itha marantingala antha romance dueta parka kannu kodi venum

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:23 PM
Shame on some guys who fight paramasivan is flop :rotfl3: -summa pasanumnu pesa kudathu ..

Here you go --http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14121531&cid=13525926

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:25 PM
Anjali avatar kaarar vantaaru ini sema kondaattam. I have the license to go all the way and attack the base. Movie bluff vanthu vijayna fans nallavanganun mattum sollatha varaikkum ok

100 % Entertainment guranteed :rotfl3:
:rotfl3:

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:25 PM
Shankar jeeva sathiyaraj ar murugaiya ellathu kuuda padam pannittu pesa kuudathu lol. Surya big director kuuda work panraaraam but ippo ivanga lol

Don't mess up this thread with your stupid comments. I can post many ajith movies with good directors and top actors. Aishwarya rai, mammoty ellam nadichum manna kavuna case neengalaam... If you want to provoke, do it somewhere else.

Russellmvr
8th January 2014, 01:26 PM
Shame on some guys who fight paramasivan is flop :rotfl3: -summa pasanumnu pesa kudathu ..

Here you go --http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14121531&cid=13525926

Ithai ellam serious-a edukathaiyunga.... Rendu padamum mokkai.. and it was long time back... do not take them serious after all these years ;-)

Dinesh84
8th January 2014, 01:27 PM
Ok, its getting ugly.

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:28 PM
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14121531&cid=13525926

Even Vijay supporting site declared Paramasivan as Hit ..ethukku mela enna proof venum ..

Chennai Box-Office (Jan14-16)

Tuesday, 17
January , 2006, 11:28
Last Updated: Tuesday, 17 January , 2006, 13:31

This week's CBO is from January 14th (Saturday) to January 16th (Monday), the
three-day Pongal weekend holiday.

Paramasivan has taken the Pongal CBO by storm, with an amazing Rs
30.65 lakh net from six Chennai screens. It is an amazing figure as most of the
screens had played daily 5 shows, and it grabs the number one slot.
At number two is Aathi, mainly because it lost Pongal day collections,
and number three is Saravana, which also gained due to Vijay's
generosity. In the fourth position - just behind - is Zinda which took a
good opening. At the fifth position is the Telugu film Lakshmi.

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:29 PM
higuys..

Rachel, theva ilatha post. See whats happening now. :(

Dinesh84
8th January 2014, 01:31 PM
thathaaaa daaaaaaaaaaa pethi daaaaaaaaaaa itha marantingala antha romance dueta parka kannu kodi venum
Is it really required here ?

yellow
Ithai ellam serious-a edukathaiyunga.... Rendu padamum mokkai.. and it was long time back... do not take them serious after all these years ;-)

Rendu padamum mokkai.. :happydance::happydance::rotfl3::rotfl3:

Paiyannukku 12 vayasaachu ippavavum appan kenai maathiri nadikkuthu katti pidikkuthu kiss adikkuthu lol

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:32 PM
Don't mess up this thread with your stupid comments. I can post many ajith movies with good directors and top actors. Aishwarya rai, mammoty ellam nadichum manna kavuna case neengalaam... If you want to provoke, do it somewhere else.
thalapathy ad avangale theater kedaikalanu kandula irukanga pavam

8th January 2014, 01:32 PM

Ya dnt take it seriously cos aathi flopped.

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:33 PM
Rendu padamum mokkai.. :happydance::happydance::rotfl3::rotfl3:

Rendum mokkaiya irunthalum Vasool-a hit adichama illiya ..Aadhu :smokesmirk:

Arragesh
Well a humble request to yellow and dinesh,stop responding to those suspicious ids.Let moderators handle them.

Rogerusabe
Lkd kid da valarchi illathavan da da da thei pirai maathiri moonji lam romance pannuthaam grey hair romance panna thapiila.

Paiyannukku 12 vayasaachu ippavavum appan kenai maathiri nadikkuthu katti pidikkuthu kiss adikkuthu lol

thalapathy ad avangale theater kedaikalanu kandula irukanga pavam

Aamaa athukku een mohan lal ku ice vaichu nadikka vaikkanum lol. Ellam business

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:34 PM
Rachel :-D ..give me more :rotfl3::rotfl3:

8th January 2014, 01:34 PM
Rachel, theva ilatha post. See whats happening now. :(

only because you guys don't have the "something" to accept some truth... even after yellow's sify report...
and your friend maniram 12345 is always acting like a little kid

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:35 PM
Well a humble request to yellow and dinesh,stop responding to those suspicious ids.Let moderators handle them.

Agreed ..:)

George Thomas
8th January 2014, 01:37 PM
pesanumnu pesa kudathu kamala theater bookinga open pani parunga apuram pesunga kupra vilanthalum meesaila manu otla ungaluku

Kamala va open panniyachi..appadi enna antha booking status la neenga pathinga? konjam vilavariya solla mudiyuma?

after seeing the other trailer... :thumbsup: to Veeram :)

yellow
only because you guys don't have the "something" to accept some truth... even after yellow's sify report...
and your friend maniram 12345 is always acting like a little kid

Thalapathy..what wrong in rachel post ..just mentioned about Thala & Thalapathy clashes till date and said about the victory percentage...nothing wrong in that.

maniram_1234
8th January 2014, 01:38 PM
Lkd kid da valarchi illathavan da da da thei pirai maathiri moonji lam romance pannuthaam grey hair romance panna thapiila.

dont go personal pls sila peru ponnuku kalyanam pana apuramum duet padraru kiss adikararu

sila peru ponnu nadika vantha apuramum real showlaye kandavangaluku kiss kudukranga dont put idiot coment

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:38 PM
Thalapathy..what wrong in rachel post ..just mentioned about Thala & Thalapathy clashes till date and said about the victory percentage...nothing wrong in that.

I never said wrong. Anyways go ahead :thumbsup:

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:41 PM
One thing i noted from all maniram_1234 posts ..He never post news any info about vijay ..he come here only for fights .
Room pottu yosiparoo :)

8th January 2014, 01:43 PM
dont go personal pls sila peru ponnuku kalyanam pana apuramum duet padraru kiss adikararu

sila peru ponnu nadika vantha apuramum real showlaye kandavangaluku kiss kudukranga dont put idiot coment

Haha you lost the plot. Are you talking about Kamal? I am talking about vijayna. Comments kodukirathu pathi yaar pesurathu. If you want me to leave vijayna alone, act responsibly here

Rogerusabe
8th January 2014, 01:43 PM
One thing i noted from all maniram_1234 posts ..He never post news any info about vijay ..he come here only for fights .
Room pottu yosiparoo :)
Same goes for paranitharan too then

Dinesh84
8th January 2014, 01:44 PM
@yellow :lol: and they get offended when they are given the same treatment

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:44 PM
deleted

8th January 2014, 01:47 PM
Same goes for paranitharan too then

No it doesn't. Show me one post where I provoked you guys in your thread and I will retire. I don't care about vijayna and about what goes in your threads but if you come here and talk rubbish then I cant help it

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:48 PM
deleted .stoped from here.

yellow
8th January 2014, 01:58 PM
Kiaara Sandhu ‏@KiaaraSandhu (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)15m (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu/status/420830200541503488)

Cosmopolitan Magazine UK Review #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash)..Full on Massive Entertainment..#ThalaAjith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ThalaAjith&src=hash) is Simply Brilliant in Action Scenes & Dialogues..4*/5*

yellow
8th January 2014, 02:02 PM
Kiaara Sandhu ‏@KiaaraSandhu (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)15m (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu/status/420830200541503488)

Cosmopolitan Magazine UK Review #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash)..Full on Massive Entertainment..#ThalaAjith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ThalaAjith&src=hash) is Simply Brilliant in Action Scenes & Dialogues..4*/5*

I pray to god, it should be True ..Thala Pongal :thumbsup::shoot: :yes: (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu) (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 02:30 PM

I pray to god, it should be True ..Thala Pongal :thumbsup::shoot: :yes: (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu) (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)

who is this ?

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 02:32 PM

if everybody have same thoughts like you no problem will happen bro ... well done :notworthy:

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 02:40 PM
No it doesn't. Show me one post where I provoked you guys in your thread and I will retire. I don't care about vijayna and about what goes in your threads but if you come here and talk rubbish then I cant help it

Russellkuk
8th January 2014, 03:05 PM
At last got ticket in mayajaal 7: 00 AM show.. They increased the shows count to 38 ...

8th January 2014, 03:14 PM
Great show in Maayajaal for Veeram...

udaykumar
8th January 2014, 03:18 PM

that is a fake account.. He has posted the same for Jilla also..

he usually does it whenever a big movie releases..

yellow
8th January 2014, 03:23 PM
that is a fake account.. He has posted the same for Jilla also..

he usually does it whenever a big movie releases..

Adapavi :( ..anyway hope for the Best :)

udaykumar
8th January 2014, 03:31 PM
Somebody had posted Veeram is releasing in 120 theaters in kerala.. so just to clarify.. Veeram will be releasing in around 80 theaters..still a good number..Due to the Mohanlal factor Jilla is given more preference...

Veeram has been bought by the same distributor who bought Arrambham but at a lesser price of around 80-90 lacs..

yellow
8th January 2014, 03:38 PM
Somebody had posted Veeram is releasing in 120 theaters in kerala.. so just to clarify.. Veeram will be releasing in around 80 theaters..still a good number..Due to the Mohanlal factor Jilla is given more preference...

Veeram has been bought by the same distributor who bought Arrambham but at a lesser price of around 80-90 lacs..

I don't know the proof ..but look like 100 + ,because arrambam is big hit there and released 143 theaters ..But How many theaters Jilla releasing there..thatstamil says 300 No..i don't agree this number.if look at the kerala total no of theaters (around 280-300 only) it is not possible.

udaykumar
8th January 2014, 04:05 PM
I don't know the proof ..but look like 100 + ,because arrambam is big hit there and released 143 theaters ..But How many theaters Jilla releasing there..thatstamil says 300 No..i don't agree this number.if look at the kerala total no of theaters (around 280-300 only) it is not possible.

100 + is not possible as of today.. distributors are expecting around 80..

Arrambham did get excellent opening considering previous Ajith's movies didnt do well in kerala..The distributor did get decent profit.. but cant say as a big hit.. movies like Thalaiva and Singam 2 did more business.. but Arrambham has definitely increased Ajith's market value in kerala...

Veeram distributors were thinking Jilla wouldnt make it for Pongal and was planning a big release but when Jilla was confirmed they tried to give back the rights to the producers/sell it to other buyers at a lower price than they bought.. but they didnt get enough takers...

So they were forced to go ahead with Veeram knowing they cant get enough screens.. they are trying their maximum and using their influence in theater owners association to release in maximum centers possible... around 80 is what they are looking at now..

Regarding Jilla, 300 screens is not possible.. around 175-200 will be a more realistic figure..

yellow
8th January 2014, 05:01 PM
100 + is not possible as of today.. distributors are expecting around 80..

Arrambham did get excellent opening considering previous Ajith's movies didnt do well in kerala..The distributor did get decent profit.. but cant say as a big hit.. movies like Thalaiva and Singam 2 did more business.. but Arrambham has definitely increased Ajith's market value in kerala...

Veeram distributors were thinking Jilla wouldnt make it for Pongal and was planning a big release but when Jilla was confirmed they tried to give back the rights to the producers/sell it to other buyers at a lower price than they bought.. but they didnt get enough takers...

So they were forced to go ahead with Veeram knowing they cant get enough screens.. they are trying their maximum and using their influence in theater owners association to release in maximum centers possible... around 80 is what they are looking at now..

Regarding Jilla, 300 screens is not possible.. around 175-200 will be a more realistic figure..

Thanks for the clarrification :)

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:02 PM
Kolly Buzz ‏@kolybuzz 1h
Going by the Elephantine anticipation & Booking trends for #Veeram,its all set to clock 13C+ from TN alone eclipsing #Jilla by huge margin

Russellmvr
8th January 2014, 05:03 PM
Yellow.. regarding Param & Aadhi comments, I didnt try to offend you.

I just wanted to tell you ignore the people who saying Param is flop.. as this happen long time back. Sorry if You got offended my post :)

yellow
8th January 2014, 05:05 PM
Yellow.. regarding Param & Aadhi comments, I didnt try to offend you.

I just wanted to tell you ignore the people who saying Param is flop.. as this happen long time back. Sorry if You got offended my post :)

Ok..Ok :)

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:06 PM

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:09 PM
Kriish ‏@Kriishsinger 6h
2 more days to go for #Thala & #Thalapathy fans.. I'm sure this time there gonna be 2 blockbusters. Can't wait for #Jilla & #Veeram ��

yellow
8th January 2014, 05:12 PM
MGR ~ RAJNI Rasigargal will acknowledge these true Legends

yellow
8th January 2014, 05:16 PM
Veeram (U) running time :
1st half: 1hr 26mins
2nd half: 1hr 15mins
Total: 2hrs 41mins 15secs

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:18 PM
:2thumbsup:

yellow
8th January 2014, 05:23 PM
Veeram Rocking @ mayajaal

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:24 PM
Veeram Rocking @ mayajaal

8-):thumbsup:

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 05:25 PM
Ananda Vikatan ‏@AnandaVikatan 5m
அஜீத்தின் 'வீரம்' மேக்கிங் வீடியோ! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bm7cxjGyUDM …

8th January 2014, 05:40 PM
Tammu posted some pics on her FB :) she did a chat session abt veeram few hours ago..

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1493281_497861867000723_1820699450_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1544971_497837873669789_945497354_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1545170_497861877000722_2130121703_n.jpg

8th January 2014, 05:43 PM
:thumbsup: Mahen

8th January 2014, 06:15 PM
^^^ third pic..is that Ajith in cycling gear?

8th January 2014, 07:47 PM
Agreed :smokesmirk: Watch both movies.. enjoy both.. praise your star.. And celebrate the Pongal :)

:rotfl: :p

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 07:53 PM
TFU Kannan ‏@TFU_Kannan 57m
Mumbai's famous theatre 4 Tamil/Telugu films - 'Matunga' Aurora has scheduled 2 shows for #Veeram and 1 show each 4 #1Nenokkadine & #Yevadu.

ALWAR_AJITH
8th January 2014, 07:55 PM
veeram fever start :redjump:

8th January 2014, 09:24 PM
^^^ third pic..is that Ajith in cycling gear?
hahahaha :lol: athu yaaro 60-70 vayasu kevalan paa ..

8th January 2014, 09:34 PM
Karthi lol lol

8th January 2014, 09:35 PM
hahahaha :lol: athu yaaro 60-70 vayasu kevalan paa ..

lol lol Leo Annanukku out of focus la therla pola

8th January 2014, 09:41 PM
:oops: kevalan??

leo annan-naa

enna vechu comedy keemedy pannalaiye

8th January 2014, 09:46 PM
Gotta say this. Tamanna looks beautiful here.

8th January 2014, 09:50 PM
Gotta say this. Tamanna looks beautiful here.

which pic?

9th January 2014, 12:19 AM
siva+director ‏@directorsiva 25m
All prints delivered...veeram to all thala fans and cinema lovers..jan 10 ..thala vararu veeramaa!!

siva+director ‏@directorsiva 2m
First half full entertainment,second half emotional action very speedy screenplay,thala performance pinnirukaru.jan 10 thala vararu veerama

siva+director‏@directorsiva
@directorsiva dear thala fans .veeram running time only movie without rolling title and theatre adv.is 2hours 36 mts.thala vararu veeramaa

9th January 2014, 03:09 AM
Watching the first show here today... 6pm IST.

cujoo
9th January 2014, 05:24 AM
Watching the first show here today... 6pm IST.

Expecting review from you Siv.s

Arragesh
9th January 2014, 08:04 AM
taran adarsh ‏@taran_adarsh 9h

Xclusiv: Tamil film #Veeram certified 12A by British Censors on 8 Jan 2014. Run time: 159 min 22 sec.

9th January 2014, 12:07 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgX8aBCAAAR4Ei.jpg

Dinesh84
9th January 2014, 12:18 PM
Ajith, The King Of Opening Returns With Veeram (http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/ajith-king-of-opening-veeram-returns-129224.html)

9th January 2014, 12:22 PM
Bangalore

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgYQIiCYAAgeQO.jpg

Coimbatore

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgYVxOCEAAlHb8.jpg

Madurai

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgYmmrCcAECOmH.jpg

Vellore

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgZOCRCEAA53Jr.jpg

Trichy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgZHKWCIAAE9R4.jpg

Salem.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgY5mXCUAE6cfx.jpg

Tirunelveli

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BdgY_9FCAAA_dXp.jpg

Dinesh84
9th January 2014, 12:22 PM
வீரம் - முன்னோட்டம்! (http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/preview/1401/08/1140108038_1.htm)

Russellkuk
9th January 2014, 01:12 PM
it seems veeram shows started in UAE

9th January 2014, 01:25 PM
it seems veeram shows started in UAE
No, don't believe those tweets, all the morning shows canceled here for both the movies.. first show only at 4.30Pm.

9th January 2014, 01:39 PM
No, don't believe those tweets, all the morning shows canceled here for both the movies.. first show only at 4.30Pm.

Any reason for the cancellation?

9th January 2014, 01:55 PM
Any reason for the cancellation?
Enna reason-nnu theriyala....

Russellkuk
9th January 2014, 02:27 PM

Yes i could see lot of tweets and reviews but what would they get by posting it before even seeing?

Russellkuk
9th January 2014, 02:30 PM
Enna reason-nnu theriyala....

Do you know when is the first show ?. Some saying in malaysia started at 12:30 pm

ArulprakasH
9th January 2014, 02:36 PM
Salem area looks good...

yellow
9th January 2014, 04:35 PM
Salem area looks good...

Enga pakka poringa veeram ? ..Are u in Bangalore now.

Dinesh84
9th January 2014, 04:38 PM
Salem area looks good...

Where are you ?

9th January 2014, 05:48 PM
any reviews?????

9th January 2014, 06:02 PM
Yes i could see lot of tweets and reviews but what would they get by posting it before even seeing?
re-tweets and tags and subsequently free publicity

9th January 2014, 06:18 PM
where are our guys??/

Russellkuk
9th January 2014, 06:32 PM
Can any one confirm whether any shows over for veeram or jilla?

mabiqukaumo
9th January 2014, 06:44 PM
3 in 1

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bdij6bJCIAApJcH.jpg:large

ArulprakasH
9th January 2014, 06:46 PM
Dinesh.... I'm at Bangalore...

Chinna... most probably in Phoenix mall... if not laksmhi

9th January 2014, 06:47 PM
Some technical issues show cancelled here. . trying in another theatre..

Dinesh84
9th January 2014, 06:49 PM
Has the first show completed anywhere? :roll:

Dinesh84
9th January 2014, 06:51 PM
Dinesh.... I'm at Bangalore...
Cool. Last time eh woip-ah vittutu padaththukku ponadhuku semaiya vaangai kattikitaen. :mrgreen: This time booked on Sunday

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:04 PM
64 cinemas for veeram and 73 for jilla cinemas final list screens will know by tomorrow only... i not expect this ... i thought veeram will get lesser than this coz LFS !! but happy to see in some cinemas veeram showtimes leading. need to wait untill tomorrow

9th January 2014, 07:11 PM
64 cinemas for veeram and 73 cinemas final list screens will know by tomorrow... i not expect this ... i thought veeram will get lesser than this coz LFS !! but happy to see in some cinemas veeram showtimes leading. need to wait untill tomorrow

Oh is it final U didnt expect this????

sekar_suman
9th January 2014, 07:13 PM
64 cinemas for veeram and 73 for jilla cinemas final list screens will know by tomorrow only... i not expect this ... i thought veeram will get lesser than this coz LFS !! but happy to see in some cinemas veeram showtimes leading. need to wait untill tomorrow

Malaysia ?

Rogerusabe
9th January 2014, 07:14 PM
Premier show cancelled in dubai and singapore?

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:15 PM
Oh is it final U didnt expect this????

yes coz they support the other star too much coz he will come down anytime anywhere for promotion but ourside ???:huh: thats y i not expect this but happy too see after all with solo man he still manage to get 64 screens!! proud to be thala fan !!! maybe the cinemas is final but not the screens ... there are chances veeram get more screens :smile2:

9th January 2014, 07:16 PM
Its going on in REX singapore ..Will start soon in Dubai

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:16 PM
Malaysia ?

yes bro...

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:19 PM
premier already started according to this image.. but dont know how far true coz usually premier show will start in LFS cinemas only because they are home distributor

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:21 PM
Thala ajith ‏@Thalaajith_page 25m
#Veeram #SG Rex cinemas 9pm premier show cancel due to print delay . exclusive picture police control the fans pic.twitter.com/c9vJMfmCZ8

Rogerusabe
9th January 2014, 07:23 PM
yes coz they support the other star too much coz he will come down anytime anywhere for promotion but ourside ???:huh: thats y i not expect this but happy too see after all with solo man he still manage to get 64 screens!! proud to be thala fan !!! maybe the cinemas is final but not the screens ... there are chances veeram get more screens :smile2:

Oh is it? Sharukh khan flies anywhere in world for promotion. Does he gets same screen count in malaysia ? :lol2: . How many times vijay flied to malaysia for promotion?

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:30 PM
Oh is it? Sharukh khan flies anywhere in world for promotion. Does he gets same screen count in malaysia ? :lol2: . How many times vijay flied to malaysia for promotion?

go read my previous post for more clarification ... i not insult your star or give hide comments like what you all did in other thread ... hindi films didnt have any market here like tamil films n there is no bollywood star come for promotion ... your star have good rapport with LFS ceo and LFS collaborate with ayngaran too... hope you satisfied with my answers and enjoy with your annan movie rather jump for fight here...

Rogerusabe
9th January 2014, 07:32 PM
Fight? Thanks for your wonderful response :notworthy:

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:34 PM
Fight? Thanks for your wonderful response :notworthy:

cool 8-)

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:39 PM
any reviews so far?

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:49 PM
pasakara payapulainge from malaysia

9th January 2014, 07:52 PM
Watching veeram and jilla tmrw ..back to back :)

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 07:53 PM
Watching veeram and jilla tmrw ..back to back :)

where bro?

Rogerusabe
9th January 2014, 08:24 PM
Show cancelled in Rex, Singapore - delay in print

ALWAR_AJITH
9th January 2014, 08:39 PM
some tweets... and there is twist

SRT--My Hero:-) ‏@shriktweets 12m
#Veeram review by Mr Ruban who is watching it in concord cinema,SriLanka. Thala thaan intha pongal saravedi.padam paddaya kilapputhu thalada

Sankaranand ‏@sankaranand 1h
Theatre authorities asking us to watch JILLA saying still tickets are left because veeram cancelled #veeram #singapore #goldentheatre

Here We Go to All Thala Fans
#Veeram Premiers starts in Srilanka :) pic.twitter.com/loAfeWixis

SHANAWAS ABDUL RAZAK ‏@SHANAWASAR 1h
#Veeram show canceled in Singapore... Full police force here to control crowd... Thala fans always mass pic.twitter.com/ypgpeHZ1ae

Syed Askar™ ‏@askarme 1h
#Veeram receiving highly positive reviews, neutral fans praising thala's acting and his screen presence .

[`°AK~MohaMaD°`] ‏@Tweet_Mohamad 1h
MASS "@s_ram82: . @way2luv in white and white since Veshti not allowed(?) here . . hehe @mafasmk pic.twitter.com/zjHGUvgtLG"

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 52m
All clear 4 the #Pongal festivities 2 begin within a few hours. #Jilla & #Veeram content will b uploaded only after midnight in TN screens.

Jagadesh ‏@DRJAGADESH 41m
Went to theatre to get #Veeram tickets for tomorrow.Black ticket cost is Rs1200

syed ‏@syedultimate 28m
1more pic Last nd Final Proof here aftr No screen Shot Pics Njoy Lets Welc Thala Ajith's #Veeram #EnnaNaanSolrathu pic.twitter.com/6Ws8rPDHML

9th January 2014, 08:54 PM
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/crowd-100-refused-leave-rex-cinema-after-movie-premiere-was-cancelled-

Crowd of 100 refused to leave Rex Cinema after movie premiere was cancelled
By Tessa Wong

A crowd of more than 100 people, mostly foreign workers, refused to leave Rex Cinemas at Mackenzie Road, after the theatre cancelled the premiere of a movie on Thursday night.

The police were called in after some in the crowd apparently began shouting at cinema staff when screening of the Tamil movie, Veeram, was abruptly cancelled. They had lined up for more than six hours.

Two patrons, Mr Suresh Veerasamy, 29, and Mr Tamal Shanmugam, 28, both construction workers, said they got in line at 6am on Thursday for tickets. The cinema had sold tickets for a 9pm and a 12.15am screening.

Both workers took the day off work to catch the movie, and said they lost $70 in wages for the day. "I am very disappointed. I don't want a refund. I just want to watch it," said Mr Shanmugam.

Mr.GreyShirt
9th January 2014, 08:57 PM
Do you know why it was canceled?

cujoo
9th January 2014, 08:59 PM
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/crowd-100-refused-leave-rex-cinema-after-movie-premiere-was-cancelled-

Poor guys....