View Full Version : VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

mabiqukaumo
9th November 2013, 07:16 PM
I am not at all able to see the trailer multiple times :(

internet problem ??

mabiqukaumo
9th November 2013, 07:24 PM

www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5hU9FSh5as

for both bhai and veeram, DSP only composed d music.. not at all a problem :)

Prabo
9th November 2013, 07:25 PM

why don't you watch a recent super duper blockbuster flop movie copied from Nayagan, Thalabathi, Satya, etc, etc, etc again and again :lol2:

9th November 2013, 08:10 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5hU9FSh5as

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOlDhYJVPvA&sns=em

Mr.GreyShirt
9th November 2013, 08:39 PM
Why bring up Vijay here..

viDolebot
9th November 2013, 08:51 PM
why don't you watch a recent super duper blockbuster flop movie copied from Nayagan, Thalabathi, Satya, etc, etc, etc again and again :lol2:

In that case.... Can you post a video like this from where it is copied??
Vaayil sudum vadai :lol2:

viDolebot
9th November 2013, 08:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOlDhYJVPvA&sns=em

No tension. Take your time and post working videos

viDolebot
9th November 2013, 08:55 PM

Your latest swordfish blockbuster neenga paarunga :lol2:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_I-qdDeMFA&feature=youtu.be

9th November 2013, 11:38 PM
internet problem ??

no internet problem. but after watching the video 1 time, I can't watch the video again i.e. replay it but I will have to refresh again to see.

9th November 2013, 11:41 PM
Ripper sir, take a break from this thread. you have done your kind services here. :)

9th November 2013, 11:43 PM
Ripper sir, take a break from this thread. you have done your kind services here. :)

He shall continue. Don't stop when the opposition is making mistakes. Enjoy how much it hurts them. I love it.

9th November 2013, 11:56 PM
Thamanna Heroine :sigh2: Ajith sir could have opted for better / butter.

10th November 2013, 12:04 AM

Ya It should have been nayan who will look good in these kind of films.

10th November 2013, 10:22 AM

idhu enna. now only you are coming to know of it. :) Though Nayan would have been good and better suited for rural type of roles, even Kajal Agarwal is not a bad choice.

10th November 2013, 10:23 AM
is Tamanna a Telugu? I thought she was from Hindi land.

10th November 2013, 11:15 AM
Tammu is a sindhi just like ajit :) She speaks tamil and telegu quite well..language-le shes a fast learner.. :bow:

Nayan? oh pls..aunty/sis in law roles can be reserved for her..So u think ajit suits rural type roles? EKSI

10th November 2013, 11:26 AM
Tammu is a sindhi just like ajit :) She speaks tamil and telegu quite well..language-le shes a fast learner.. :bow:

Nayan? oh pls..aunty/sis in law roles can be reserved for her..So u think ajit suits rural type roles? EKSI

Mice caught the cheese !! its time to box !!:rotfl: Btw even I was taken back with her gulti accent very very authentic .

10th November 2013, 12:53 PM

What do you think Ajith is best suited for? :)

BTW I meant there are certain actresses who are best suited in rural roles meaning they are good in rural costume. :)

Ajith does look good in Vaetti but can't imagine him in a lungi.

sakthii
10th November 2013, 01:01 PM
What do you think Ajith is best suited for? :)

BTW I meant there are certain actresses who are best suited in rural roles meaning they are good in rural costume. :)

Ajith does look good in Vaetti but can't imagine him in a lungi.

leo.. Ajith was good in lungi too.. think he was in lungi in one scene... when meena walks in sleep

10th November 2013, 01:08 PM
leo.. Ajith was good in lungi too.. think he was in lungi in one scene... when meena walks in sleep

in RED film too in the song, he comes in lungi but I sort of didn't like it.

Russellkuk
10th November 2013, 02:39 PM
in RED film too in the song, he comes in lungi but I sort of didn't like it.

In billa 2 . He came in lungee as a refugee. It was good.

10th November 2013, 02:48 PM
In billa 2 . He came in lungee as a refugee. It was good.

yes. that was a blink and miss one. it didn't create much of an impact I believe. I guess it has all got to do with the Blazers, Suits, sunglasses etc.

BM
11th November 2013, 07:19 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Thala Ajith's #Veeram is red hot in the trade. Bidding war 4 its rights going on, deal may b closed by end of the week.

11th November 2013, 08:04 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Thala Ajith's #Veeram is red hot in the trade. Bidding war 4 its rights going on, deal may b closed by end of the week.

11th November 2013, 09:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000165593158/8e7978da99f64cd22c6aab6177787881_normal.jpegSudhis h Kamath ‏@SudhishKamath (https://twitter.com/SudhishKamath)8 Nov (https://twitter.com/SudhishKamath/status/398530276823142400)
P.S: Spoiler: Ajith pulls out his gun and shoots them all dead after that and walks away wearing sunglasses in slow motion. #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) teaser

Sudhish Kamath on a lighter note. :lol:

11th November 2013, 09:57 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000455394030/1dd4ae30a691d95d0ed6144a321491a6_normal.jpegSitara Suresh ‏@SitaraSuresh (https://twitter.com/SitaraSuresh)8 Nov (https://twitter.com/SitaraSuresh/status/398524368940044288)
#veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23veeram&src=hash) MASSSSSS trailer! LOVE IT! :)

Billa producer?

11th November 2013, 09:58 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000621907231/776bebb51280ccee16614fe52aba1af5_normal.jpegsuza kumar ‏@suza888 (https://twitter.com/suza888)7 Nov (https://twitter.com/suza888/status/398462239620861952)
a breath taking moment with just one look of #thala (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23thala&src=hash) ... woooff :D <3 #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) teaser !!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNywX2iW1xU … (http://t.co/vsSFUTEocU)love <3 :))

guess she is in this movie?

11th November 2013, 09:59 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1843712207/297502_10150270237195954_663440953_7832872_5944247 _n_normal.jpgTFU Kannan ‏@TFU_Kannan (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan)7h (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan/status/399826257413566464)
#Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) teaser which went viral, is a run away hit! Director Siva & team have sent the right signal to the trade and audience abt the film.

11th November 2013, 10:00 PM
TFU Kannan ‏@TFU_Kannan (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan)6h (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan/status/399842909412802560)
As of now, both #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) & #Jilla (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Jilla&src=hash) progressing well and on track 4 release in the same day. Biggest clash at the box-office on the cards!

Thala-yin Veeram :)

12th November 2013, 03:46 PM
Thala-yin Veeram :)

:frightened: :shaking:

yellow
12th November 2013, 04:58 PM
Look like Veeram also based on Madurai story ..look this still (veeram villan in Madurai meenakshi temple during shooting)
If it is based on Madurai i am really happy.

yellow
12th November 2013, 04:59 PM
If it is based on Madurai ..it will be a kick ass film for Thala :)

13th November 2013, 03:46 AM
If it is based on Madurai ..it will be a kick ass film for Thala :)

:smile:

Adox
13th November 2013, 05:25 PM
Ajith who is being addressed as 'Thala' by fans as well as people in the industry, may be referred to as 'Anna' post the release of his upcoming film 'Veeram' directed by Siva. The star is going to appear on the screen as an affectionate elder brother character while all the characters he played in recent films had the shades of grey. It surely going to be a refreshing experience for the fans who is going to watch him in an out and out positive character.

It is also reported that Ajith will be clad in white shirt and white dhoti throughout the film reminding his outfit in 2004 film Attahasam. This is again going to cheer the audience since the star has been confined to urbane costumes in his recent films

Tamanaah one of the leading actresses in tamil as well in telugu industry is paired with 'Thala' in this film for first time. Veeram also includes talented youngsters like Santhanam and Vidharth.

The teaser of the film released recently and it has become a instant hit among fans as well as the k-town celebrities. The film is expected to release for Pongal 2014.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/99790.html

yellow
13th November 2013, 05:51 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri503h
#SunTV, is reported 2 have purchased TV rights of 2014 biggies- Vijay's #Jilla , Ajith's #Veeram and Suriya's @dirlingusamy film. Best buys

14th November 2013, 04:05 AM
Ajith who is being addressed as 'Thala' by fans as well as people in the industry, may be referred to as 'Anna' post the release of his upcoming film 'Veeram' directed by Siva. The star is going to appear on the screen as an affectionate elder brother character while all the characters he played in recent films had the shades of grey. It surely going to be a refreshing experience for the fans who is going to watch him in an out and out positive character.

It is also reported that Ajith will be clad in white shirt and white dhoti throughout the film reminding his outfit in 2004 film Attahasam. This is again going to cheer the audience since the star has been confined to urbane costumes in his recent films

Tamanaah one of the leading actresses in tamil as well in telugu industry is paired with 'Thala' in this film for first time. Veeram also includes talented youngsters like Santhanam and Vidharth.

The teaser of the film released recently and it has become a instant hit among fans as well as the k-town celebrities. The film is expected to release for Pongal 2014.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/99790.html

i am worried about ajith playing positive character in "veeram". as far as i am concerned whenever he plays villain part in a movie, it turns into a big hit.

i think he should try to do more roles with negative part.

cujoo
14th November 2013, 06:17 AM
i am worried about ajith playing positive character in "veeram". as far as i am concerned whenever he plays villain part in a movie, it turns into a big hit.

i think he should try to do more roles with negative part.

Rachel I think it is good move by Thala. In B1, B2, Mangatha, and Arambham, He has played negative shade character. I feel this would be a better choice. I been hearing good feedback about multi-star roles, but not negative shade. Next movie with Gowtham would be in the same line. So going back to nativity is a good choice. I hope he brings some style with his native look, definitely would be hit.

14th November 2013, 06:55 AM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri503h
#SunTV, is reported 2 have purchased TV rights of 2014 biggies- Vijay's #Jilla , Ajith's #Veeram and Suriya's @dirlingusamy film. Best buys

I red this as a movie name :oops: :rotfl:

14th November 2013, 07:41 AM
Rachel I think it is good move by Thala. In B1, B2, Mangatha, and Arambham, He has played negative shade character. I feel this would be a better choice. I been hearing good feedback about multi-star roles, but not negative shade. Next movie with Gowtham would be in the same line. So going back to nativity is a good choice. I hope he brings some style with his native look, definitely would be hit.

i hope u r right.it's hard to say whether a movie will be a hit or not. after watching 'arrambaM', I thought it's going to be a flop. see what happened. :smile:

multi starred roles are ok. but his role should be powerful compared to others.

he played many times hero roles. why, all the main stars in tamil cinema play hero roles again and again, so i thought it will be good to play villain roles with good intentions, there will be many stories like this. ajith has that edge to play mean character and it suits him well.
in bill2 he is not exactly a villain .because he killed bad people. in vaali and attagasam, he played mean character. both r hits.

anyway hoping to see some good romance with tamana in 'veeram'.
and another positive is for ' veeram' is low expectations..

14th November 2013, 12:52 PM
Veeram - Bravery put to test
IndiaGlitz [Wednesday, November 13, 2013] 0 Comments

The mere mention of his name itself can create ripples in Kollywood as his power and presence is something that is becoming twofold every other day. With the release of Aarambam, Ajith has taken the seat of style icon down south, but he is never content with one such avatar and so he has moved on to Veeram, chic and set in rural milieu, the ones with the likes of Attakasam!

The teaser trailer came in with some rave reviews, showcasing a typical angry Ajith about to face a bunch of goondas! Set in village the movie is touted to revolve around brother sentiment and the rivalry that takes the movie to heights. Any more word on this would spoil its beauty, so best to watch and comment.

Siva is an action director synonymous in Tamil and Telugu, better known as Siruthai Siva he seems to have impressed Thala with the storyline that Ajith readily agreed to work on. His action juxtaposed family sentiments should go down well in the south, especially in Kollywood considering how hard hitting sentimental lovers we are. Playing the role of a brother is Vidharth after a successful stint in Mynaah, so no qualms in the acting department.

Ajith is set to romance the Barbie doll of Kollywood aka Tamannaah who is returning after a brief hiatus and the movie itself kick started with shooting segments of the lead actors. Santhanam will be playing the comic relief so expect Pongal to be a comedy outing. Rest of the cast: Suhail, Pradeep, Ramesh Khanna should provide relief in the acting department.

Music is by DSP, a man known for bringing the best in the masses. The 36 seconds teaser is chilling and already a massive hit not just among the fans of Thala! Donning salt and pepper look yet again, he is one such hero who defies age and comes out with originality at its best! All said the competition would be massive with Jilla slated to hit on the same date! Vijaya productions would spare no hair in a tough marketing campaign!

Look outs : Ajith all the way!

Russellffj
14th November 2013, 01:08 PM
I red this as a movie name :oops: :rotfl:

// Just to clear .. nothing personal. Read is 'read' in both present and past right? or am i wrong?

ArulprakasH
14th November 2013, 01:08 PM
Looks like Kochadaiyan team is preparing for the pongal release... If it is true then there might be delay in Veeram's release...

Shanker
14th November 2013, 01:11 PM
// Just to clear .. nothing personal. Read is 'read' in both present and past right? or am i wrong?

You are right, my friend.

14th November 2013, 01:22 PM
Looks like Kochadaiyan team is preparing for the pongal release... If it is true then there might be delay in Veeram's release...

that would be a great idea.

14th November 2013, 02:01 PM
Kochadaiiyaan (Kochadaiyaan) Release To Create Trouble For Jilla, Veeram!

Posted by: Ramchander Published: Thursday, November 14, 2013, 13:12 [IST] Forex Trading www.HYmarkets.com/Au Fx Trdg. 24X7, Start In 5 Mins, $50 Start, 5 Min, 400:1 Leverage Ads by Google

Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan (Kochadaiyaan) is all set to release for Pongal 2014. The news has made the superstar's fans happy but it appears like the announcement will disappoint a section of audience. More importantly, it is likely to create a Sankranthi chaos! Yes, the superstar's flick will affect Vijay's Jilla and Ajith Kumar's Veeram, which were supposed to be Pongal releases. The road for release of Jilla and Veeram has been smooth. Even though there was competition between the two movies, it was said that the films releases at the same time would not affect each other's business to much extent. But now, the news of Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan release has now created competition among the three movies and theatres are preferring Rajinikanth's movie over other two Movies. Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan will be a clear winner, as theatre owners' first choice is this movie. It means, Jilla and Veeram would be getting a very less number of screens. Indeed, it made Karthi's Biriyani, which was supposed to release for Pongal, has been advanced to Christmas. The flick will be hitting screens either on December 13 or 20. Meanwhile, the audio of Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan will hit the screens for Rajinikanth's birthday (December 12). More updates on the audio release, movie release and the clash will be updated soon...

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2013/kochadaiiyaan-kochadaiyaan-release-trouble-jilla-veeram-124822.html

George Thomas
14th November 2013, 02:35 PM

Definitely Ajith will not push the producers for pongal as he often leaves his film releases to the producers and i'm sure producers are not gonna release against thalaivar film.

yellow
14th November 2013, 03:18 PM
#veeram nu title vachitu nanga veliyeara mattom :)..wait n watch

ALWAR_AJITH
14th November 2013, 03:57 PM
Kochadaiiyaan (Kochadaiyaan) Release To Create Trouble For Jilla, Veeram!

Posted by: Ramchander Published: Thursday, November 14, 2013, 13:12 [IST] Forex Trading www.HYmarkets.com/Au Fx Trdg. 24X7, Start In 5 Mins, $50 Start, 5 Min, 400:1 Leverage Ads by Google

Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan (Kochadaiyaan) is all set to release for Pongal 2014. The news has made the superstar's fans happy but it appears like the announcement will disappoint a section of audience. More importantly, it is likely to create a Sankranthi chaos! Yes, the superstar's flick will affect Vijay's Jilla and Ajith Kumar's Veeram, which were supposed to be Pongal releases. The road for release of Jilla and Veeram has been smooth. Even though there was competition between the two movies, it was said that the films releases at the same time would not affect each other's business to much extent. But now, the news of Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan release has now created competition among the three movies and theatres are preferring Rajinikanth's movie over other two Movies. Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan will be a clear winner, as theatre owners' first choice is this movie. It means, Jilla and Veeram would be getting a very less number of screens. Indeed, it made Karthi's Biriyani, which was supposed to release for Pongal, has been advanced to Christmas. The flick will be hitting screens either on December 13 or 20. Meanwhile, the audio of Rajinikanth's Kochadaiiyaan will hit the screens for Rajinikanth's birthday (December 12). More updates on the audio release, movie release and the clash will be updated soon...

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2013/kochadaiiyaan-kochadaiyaan-release-trouble-jilla-veeram-124822.html

better stay away from release with kochadiyaan , it sure will effect veeram and jilla .

Prabo
14th November 2013, 07:34 PM
I really doubt if Kochadaiyan will release on time :???:

parthiru
14th November 2013, 09:24 PM
Ramesh Bala ‏@rameshlaus:

The producers of #Veeram #VijayaProductions have confirmed that rain or shine #Veeram will be a Pongal Treat.. #ThalaPongal is confirmed..

15th November 2013, 03:39 AM
Kochadaiyaan (aka) Kochadaiiyaan is now set for release in January 2014

The stage is set for Rajini & Ajith, will Kamal & Vijay join them?

Nov 14, 2013
We finally have some concrete information about the important release dates of Kochadaiyaan, after several months of waiting and speculation. The audio of the film, which was earlier planned for the month of October, will now release on Superstar Rajini's birthday, which falls on 12th December.

Already, a single track from the movie, Enge Pogudho Vaanam, rendered by SPB, has made the right connect with both Rajini and A.R.Rahman fans.

The grand release of the movie is being targeted around Pongal, January 10th to be precise. The co-producer of the movie, Dr.Murali Manohar has confirmed the same and he has hinted at a big release on January 10th.

It must be noted that Ajith's Veeram and Vijay's Jilla are also eyeing the same date. Now an official word from Veeram's camp has confirmed that the film will release as planned on Jan 10th. The official word on the release of Jilla and even Kamal Hassan's Vishwaroopam 2 is awaited.

But, with the 'King of the Box-office' striking three years after the blockbuster success of Enthiran the excitement has just hit the roof, and with Ajith following up his successful Arrambam the festivities are only set to double !

parthiru
16th November 2013, 05:29 PM
http://t.co/BYQIsoeM0o

16th November 2013, 05:35 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/996985_485252888257587_663594624_n.jpg

yellow
16th November 2013, 06:00 PM
Thanks ajay :). Thala tharu maru :) Mass mass :)
Opening therikum :)

16th November 2013, 06:31 PM
Interesting Prem Rakshit is one of the choreographers in the movie. He is one of the best choreographers in South India IMO.

16th November 2013, 06:32 PM
Veeram – Press releaseThe release date of ‘Veeram’ was announced in last August and the hype that was created around the rustic look of the hero Ajith kumar had taken the industry and the public by storm. Riding on his popular wave, Ajith kumar is said to have played a very lively character that is all set to capture the imagination of the fans. The shooting portions will be concluded in the next few days, and the mega project with an massive star cast is all set to release as a Pongal treat to the audience, asserted the producers Venkatrama Reddy and Bharathi Reddy.
அஜீத் குமாரின் நடிப்பில், வரும் பொங்கலுக்கு வெளி வரும் ‘ வீரம் ‘ படத்தின் வெளியீட்டு தேதி கடந்த ஆகஸ்ட் மாதம் வெளி வந்ததில் இருந்தே படத்தின் மேல் உள்ள எதிர்பார்ப்பு கூடி வந்துக் கொண்டு இருக்கிறது.அவரது வழக்கமான பாணியில் இருந்து மாறுபட்டு உள்ள அவரது தோற்ற பொலிவும் , கிராமிய களம் கொண்ட கதை கருவும் அவரது ரசிகர்களுக்கு ஒரு சரியான பொங்கல் விருந்து உத்திரவாதம் என உறுதி அளித்தது. ’வீரம் ‘ படத்தின் இறுதி கட்ட படப்பிடிப்பு பணிகள் இன்னும் ஓரிரு நாட்களில் முற்று பெற உள்ளது.மிக பிரம்மாண்டமாக , பல் வேறு நட்சத்திர குவியலுடன் படமாக்கப் பட்டுள்ள ‘ வீரம் ‘ நிச்சயம் பொங்கலுக்கு ரசிகர்களை மகிழ்ச்சி ஊட்டும் என பட தயாரிப்பாளர்கள் வெங்கட்ராம ரெட்டி மற்றும் பாரதி ரெட்டி உறுதியாக கூறினார்.

Cast & Crew

Ajith
Tamanna
Santhanam
Bala
Vidharth
Munish
Suhail
Rameshkanna
Appukutty
NadodigalAbhinaya
Manochithra
Suzakumar of’ Ethirneechal’
Elavarasu
Mayilsami
Periyardasan
Devadharshini
Vidhyulekha Raman
Crane Manohar
Pradeep Rawat and many more interesting cast.

Vetry – Cinematographer
Milan – Art director
Kasi viswathan – Editor
Selva – Stunt master
Dinesh – Choreographer.

16th November 2013, 07:11 PM
Been a while to have "crowd" in a poster. It seems to be a "councilor" election campaign with his 4 brothers. And instead of a folded tongue biting lips is a big welcome. Introducing the release date on an instrument that is used majorly for doing announcement is top notch. The best part are those 3 kids - I do not know how many of you have noticed, the kids in a small village, all of them have the same styled hair-cut, as its done by the same local barber.

Overall a nice follow up poster for the theme of movie. Again wish to share my appreciations for the team working for Ajith.

Will it have a song in the likes of "Podhu Vaga En manasu Thangam" ? DSP and his beats (even though repeated ones) can try out something like that. Personally would love to see a song of this caliber but it depends what Siva has in store.

sakthii
16th November 2013, 07:26 PM
super..super.. super.. havent expected this poster so early.
it is refreshing to see Ajith in Vella Vesti Sattai costume and that too in kuthu dancing style..

somu_87
16th November 2013, 08:48 PM
Been a while to have "crowd" in a poster. It seems to be a "councilor" election campaign with his 4 brothers. And instead of a folded tongue biting lips is a big welcome. Introducing the release date on an instrument that is used majorly for doing announcement is top notch. The best part are those 3 kids - I do not know how many of you have noticed, the kids in a small village, all of them have the same styled hair-cut, as its done by the same local barber.

Overall a nice follow up poster for the theme of movie. Again wish to share my appreciations for the team working for Ajith.

Will it have a song in the likes of "Podhu Vaga En manasu Thangam" ? DSP and his beats (even though repeated ones) can try out something like that. Personally would love to see a song of this caliber but it depends what Siva has in store.

Not sure if the things you pointed out or coincidence or intentional... but your attention for detail has always amazed me... :)

somu_87
16th November 2013, 08:52 PM
And yes it definitely looks like a election propaganda.... if the screenplay is quick with some interesting moments, I am ready to keep my brains away for few hours and lap this one ...thanks to the tag "Shiva"

17th November 2013, 11:06 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/996985_485252888257587_663594624_n.jpg
Hope theres some nice dance steps in this movie..Ajit used to be a decent dancer back then but ippo..adada arambame was so disappointing..not sure if i should blame the choregraphers..

17th November 2013, 11:51 AM
Liked the poster :D :clap: :clap:

sakthii
17th November 2013, 11:55 AM
Hope theres some nice dance steps in this movie..Ajit used to be a decent dancer back then but ippo..adada arambame was so disappointing..not sure if i should blame the choregraphers..

I feel Ajith will look better in dance sequence if he do little concentration on his weight reduction..

17th November 2013, 07:05 PM
I feel Ajith will look better in dance sequence if he do little concentration on his weight reduction..

no not again. :) we can go away with by not talking about ajith's weight. yes it is true that people will look better in dance sequences when they are fit but I guess ajith doesn't require it any more voz he doesn't require dance related sequences or songs. if he shakes his body it is more than enough. guess ajith is more interested in performance oriented roles right now where he can pull in the masses and classes alike. :)

17th November 2013, 07:06 PM
new Veeram poster with ajith kuthu dance looks great. :bluejump:

sakthii
17th November 2013, 09:19 PM
no not again. :) we can go away with by not talking about ajith's weight. yes it is true that people will look better in dance sequences when they are fit but I guess ajith doesn't require it any more voz he doesn't require dance related sequences or songs. if he shakes his body it is more than enough. guess ajith is more interested in performance oriented roles right now where he can pull in the masses and classes alike. :)

17th November 2013, 11:46 PM
All said and done. This poster release by the Team Veeram is a very good move. The timing is also good. I hope to see at least 1 new poster every 1 or 2 weeks to keep the Veeram buzz and build the hype gradually. :)

17th November 2013, 11:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZSJ2jNCcAIrU5W.jpg:large

hmm...Adnan Sami, the Pakistani singer has sung a song for DSP for Ajith's Veeram.

Lift Kara De :)

George Thomas
18th November 2013, 10:29 AM

I was very impressed with the Illamai song from Varalaru.. Its my best dance and choreographed song for ajith.

18th November 2013, 09:48 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q71/s720x720/1467335_695614773791543_1884072962_n.jpg

Thala looking great. macho :)

Arragesh
18th November 2013, 10:31 PM
Where is pepper in Thala's thala....I hope thala comes out of this and continues normal look.Thala looking macho but looking old also ;(

18th November 2013, 11:11 PM
Where is pepper in Thala's thala....I hope thala comes out of this and continues normal look.Thala looking macho but looking old also ;(

I hope his looks suits his character in the film. Though Tamanna is the heroine, I hope she is not paired along with him. :oops:

19th November 2013, 12:57 AM
No Pepper only Salt...ada pongappa

19th November 2013, 11:54 AM
Ayngaran Netherlands ‏@Ayngaranholland

We are glad to inform you that we just got #Veeram distribution rights in Netherlands and in other European countries

19th November 2013, 12:09 PM
Sonna kettathane, no more black hairs.. that one thing he deiced 2 years back itself....ippa nalla fit-aa irukkaru.. salt and pepper kooda ok-aa than irunthuchu.. this full whitish than.. :sigh2:

19th November 2013, 12:13 PM
Padam paarthittu pesuvom sariyaa

ArulprakasH
19th November 2013, 12:17 PM
Veeramku intha style ok.. Aduththa padam hair color pannina thaan nalla irukkum.. illaina intha style bore adichudum..

George Thomas
19th November 2013, 12:19 PM

salt romba thukala iruku :( Hope GVM makes him much more fitter and change the salt & pepper look.

George Thomas
19th November 2013, 12:28 PM

:notthatway: Ajith is avoiding only the duet songs(or songs with the lead actress). If you see the last few films,he has 1 or 2 songs which are fast numbers and this definitely needs good dance moments. Ajith can dance well but all we need is the song to be choreographed well to show the elegance (just like machi open the bottle :D)

Arragesh
19th November 2013, 03:30 PM
Veeramku intha style ok.. Aduththa padam hair color pannina thaan nalla irukkum.. illaina intha style bore adichudum..

+1 This salt & pepper look need to carried only if script demands and Ajith needs to choose characters in such a way that we don't feel bad about the same look(Like the last picture :bangcomp:)

19th November 2013, 07:47 PM
I hope his looks suits his character in the film. Though Tamanna is the heroine, I hope she is not paired along with him. :oops:
Apram thangachi role-ah? :mad: there will be 2 duet songs if im not wrong..

20th November 2013, 03:50 AM

20th November 2013, 08:37 AM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3239/confirmed-jilla-for-pongal

see this guys ...... somebody named sivakumar wrote somethings under this article regarding veeram and jilla pongal releases.

yellow
20th November 2013, 11:19 AM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3239/confirmed-jilla-for-pongal

see this guys ...... somebody named sivakumar wrote somethings under this article regarding veeram and jilla pongal releases.

He ..He:;;) ..superb tamil article :)

Arragesh
20th November 2013, 06:08 PM
Fantastic pics

http://i43.tinypic.com/334hr47.jpg
http://i43.tinypic.com/315egcn.jpg

sakthii
20th November 2013, 06:48 PM
super still.. looks refreshing..

20th November 2013, 08:00 PM
the birathers look like comedy piece..

20th November 2013, 08:13 PM

why do you require duet songs for annan-thangachi? :)

20th November 2013, 08:48 PM
Sema look

parthiru
20th November 2013, 09:30 PM
http://t.co/ItFcBXI98r

parthiru
20th November 2013, 09:31 PM
http://pic.twitter.com/ItFcBXI98r

BM
20th November 2013, 09:36 PM
http://pic.twitter.com/ItFcBXI98r

ATMUS Entertainment ‏@ATMUSent
#Veeram new image.. Pongal Release in USA by ATMUS!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZhp0tKCAAELuwo.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZhp_m4CcAAILFw.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZhqK60CAAAez8q.jpg:large

20th November 2013, 10:05 PM
Is it too late to remove Tamanna from the film? How I wish Nayan was the heroine.

cujoo
20th November 2013, 10:10 PM
Looks like its a comedy genre. Finally we get one from Siva, I hope thala utilize this. The cast includes Santhanam and Thambi Ramaiya, and Short guy in the picture which shows, its a comedy genre. Lets keep our fingers crossed :)

Russellxom
20th November 2013, 10:14 PM
Heard it is a remake of malayalam blockbuster VALYETTAN starring superstar mammootty...is it true ????

parthiru
20th November 2013, 10:15 PM
how to post images here?

cujoo
20th November 2013, 10:19 PM
how to post images here?
Go advanced and then Click Manage Attachments

parthiru
20th November 2013, 10:21 PM
Go advanced and then Click Manage Attachments

there max file size 19.5k is present. How to post images which has more k?

20th November 2013, 11:48 PM
Sema look

when was this photo taken? I suppose this is not veeram.

20th November 2013, 11:50 PM
Is it too late to remove Tamanna from the film? How I wish Nayan was the heroine.

:lol: :rotfl: hope the ajith-tamanna pairing doesn't become a big comedy. :oops:

20th November 2013, 11:52 PM
Looks like its a comedy genre. Finally we get one from Siva, I hope thala utilize this. The cast includes Santhanam and Thambi Ramaiya, and Short guy in the picture which shows, its a comedy genre. Lets keep our fingers crossed :)

that short guy is appukutty. I don't think it is full comedy genre but guess it would be mix of comedy + action + family drama. hope this clicks.

20th November 2013, 11:53 PM
Heard it is a remake of malayalam blockbuster VALYETTAN starring superstar mammootty...is it true ????

is the story and script strong. if it is so then hope the movie to do good. :)

Munsamy
21st November 2013, 01:03 AM
Nice pics. We should enjoy his salt and pepper looks as long as it lasts.
Already the salt content is above 75% and pepper is less than 25%.
Within the next two years I guess salt content would reach 100%.

21st November 2013, 01:20 AM

+1

This Tamanna looks like Ajith's daughter.

Illa na, portions edit pannalam. Yaaradhu editor sir kitta sollungale.

Movie maybe remake of Valiyettan (mammooty) from pics.

21st November 2013, 03:47 AM
stop blabbering and move on..movie is gona release soon..onnum panna mudiyathu..

21st November 2013, 03:48 AM
+1

This Tamanna looks like Ajith's daughter.

Illa na, portions edit pannalam. Yaaradhu editor sir kitta sollungale.

Movie maybe remake of Valiyettan (mammooty) from pics.

Are you saying ajit looks older than kamal/rajni? Or are we not used to seeing Kamal/rajni's pair all these years?

Freedom
21st November 2013, 04:10 AM
Thala should sooner change to regular getups. It gets tiring after a point to see him salt and pepper look.

But I hope the movie works!

21st November 2013, 07:23 AM
Are you saying ajit looks older than kamal/rajni? Or are we not used to seeing Kamal/rajni's pair all these years?

am saying Ajit/Tamanna pairing is maha kevalam as AK admirer. This is purely from looking at poster/stills. Maybe movie will change my mind.

I see more salt than pepper and it's showing more age for Thala big time. Anyways, lets see.

21st November 2013, 08:40 AM
stop blabbering and move on..movie is gona release soon..onnum panna mudiyathu..

sakthii
21st November 2013, 10:19 AM
till now indian film industry havent seen a hero in slat and pepper look romancing..
and 99.99% of them die their hair now a days.. the audience are trained to see a hero with vig and black hair.. and been trained to live in fantasies in their daily life too..b'cos of films, advertisement, etc..

It is will take lil more time to digest the reality..

21st November 2013, 10:26 AM

Who cares? I will post every single day that I wish Nayan was the heroine. All the Tamanna films I have seen, she was so irritating. BOSS Nayan would be apt for this movie.

udaykumar
21st November 2013, 11:43 AM
is the story and script strong. if it is so then hope the movie to do good. :)

Valyettan was released in 2000 and it was big hit in malayalam.. story wise nothing new.. typical rivalry story between 2 families..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valliettan

yellow
21st November 2013, 02:22 PM
till now indian film industry havent seen a hero in slat and pepper look romancing..
and 99.99% of them die their hair now a days.. the audience are trained to see a hero with vig and black hair.. and been trained to live in fantasies in their daily life too..b'cos of films, advertisement, etc..

It is will take lil more time to digest the reality..

100% agree with you..I like Thala Salt & pepper look.

21st November 2013, 02:39 PM
TAMIL NEWS STORIES
Home > More Tamil NewsVeeram has turned out as a good comedy based family entertainer
The M G R connection with Ajith’s Veeram
Nov 21, 2013
Siruthai Siva must be a very happy man now with his Ajith starrer Veeram shaping up well. While talking about many interesting features of the film, Siva says that when he met the producer Venkat Rama Reddy for the first time, he expressed his desire that Veeram should do what 'Enga Veettu Pillai' did for M G R and that it should bring the family audiences to the theatre.

When Siva had discussed this with Ajith, the Arrambam star agreed on this immediately and requested the director to bring on a village setting as that would be replete with family relationships.

Siva furthers that he had woven a tale whose centre stage is humor and Veeram would render a new dimension to Ajith’s performance. The film is fast nearing completion and is all set for a Pongal 2014 release.

21st November 2013, 02:42 PM
Dr. Ajith Kumar !!!
Nov 21, 2013
Ajith’s latest Arrambam is scorching the box office and has made everyone involved in the film very happy. His next is Veeram which is being directed by Siruthai Siva and Tamannah is his co-star. Siva, when recalling an incident while they were shooting for the film at Switzerland, is touched by Ajith’s humaneness.

According to the director, the light effects which they used had created some kind of eye allergy for people involved in the shoot and they were all quite affected by it. And it was Ajith who had applied eye medication to everyone going into their room early the next morning ensuring they all got well soon.

Visibly moved by this act, Siva states, “He is not actor Ajith but is Doctor Ajith!”

21st November 2013, 02:55 PM
Or are we not used to seeing Kamal/rajni's pair all these years?

Mind blowing question, have to ponder a bit to see how much it's true.

Arragesh
21st November 2013, 03:31 PM
Thala's latest pic

http://i44.tinypic.com/10rvdic.jpg

Looking lil younger onnume puriyalae

21st November 2013, 03:32 PM

Mahen,

Why bring RK/KH here, that was a different Era. Tamanah is nice no doubt, but I do think she looks too young for Ajith. Nayan or Andrea may have been a better choice , IMHO.

But My Choice would be akshara gowda :p :lol2:

21st November 2013, 03:39 PM
http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/11/001-570x379.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/11/002-570x445.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/11/003-570x101.jpg

21st November 2013, 03:40 PM
http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/11/avinash-570x360.jpg

21st November 2013, 04:00 PM
Veeram's music launch date, running time and more details

We have some exciting new updates about Ajith's Veeram, directed by Siva. The shoots of the movie are expected to be complete by the weekend and there might be a couple of days' patchwork sometime later.

Editor Kasi Viswanathan is busy editing the second half of the movie while the first half edit has already been locked. We also hear that the movie's running time would be around 2 hours 25 minutes at the maximum.

4 songs are there in the movie, composed by Devi Sri Prasad and Dinesh has choreographed all the numbers. One more number might be added based on the running time.

Now, coming to the all important music launch of the movie, December 7 seems to be a likely date according to sources but it hasn't been firmed up yet. Like any other Ajith movie, the launch would be very simple without any big event but special posters would be put up for the occasion, all over the state
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-13/veerams-music-would-be-released-on.html

21st November 2013, 11:42 PM
Veeram Release in France 10/01 :
[and 2 other movies]

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/1471164_269638066494166_1787038045_n.jpg

BM
22nd November 2013, 10:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZppJ1cCEAA3OYv.jpg:large

yellow
22nd November 2013, 12:23 PM

deleted

22nd November 2013, 04:04 PM
^ who was making fun of Ajith's age in this hub ??

yellow
22nd November 2013, 04:25 PM
^ who was making fun of Ajith's age in this hub ??

Sorry..deleted

yellow
22nd November 2013, 04:41 PM
வசூல் புலிகளின் பொங்கல் பாய்ச்சல்

http://tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/cinema-others/%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%9A%E0%AF%82%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%95%E0%A E%B3%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%8A%E0%AE%99%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95%E0%A E%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%AF%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%9A%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D/article5377607.ece?homepage=true

'ஆரம்பம்' படத்தின் வசூல் மழையால், விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் தற்போது உரிமைக்கு மோதிக் கொண்டிருப்பது அஜித்தின் 'வீரம்' படத்திற்குத் தான். அதற்குப் பிறகு விஜய்யின் 'ஜில்லா'. 'கோச்சடையான்' படத்திற்கு இதுவரை எந்த ஒரு விநியோகஸ்தரும் வாய்திறக்கவில்லை. இன்னும் படத்தினை விளம்பரப்படுத்தும் பணிகள் துரிதப்படுத்தப்படுத்தவில்லை என்பது முக்கியான காரணமாகும்.

பொங்கல் ரேஸில் 'ஜில்லா' படத்தின் விநியோக உரிமையை ஆர்.பி.செளத்ரி கொடுத்து முடித்துவிட்டார். 'வீரம்' படத்தினைப் பொறுத்தவரை யாருக்கு உரிமை என்று கடுமையான போட்டி நிலவி வருகிறது. 'கோச்சடையான்' பொறுத்தவரை ரஜினி பிறந்த நாளான 12-12-2013 அன்று நடைபெற இருக்கும் இசை வெளியீடு, டிரெய்லர் ஆகியவற்றைப் பொருத்தே படத்தின் விநியோக உரிமை போட்டி இருக்கும் என்று பேச்சுகள் நிலவுகின்றன.

ArulprakasH
22nd November 2013, 07:22 PM
2001 Pongal Clash Sheena vs Friends

Dheena - Ajith shared his screen space with Malayalam Star Suresh Gobi
Friends - A Malayalam remake.. Multi Starrer.. Non Tamil Director

2013 Pongal Clash Veeram vs Jilla

Jilla - Vijay sharing his screen space with Lalettan
Veeram - Said to be a Malayalam remake.. Multistarrer.. Non Tamil Director

22nd November 2013, 08:27 PM

Nice catch AP. :)

22nd November 2013, 10:52 PM

idhula irundhu enna thaan solla vareenga? :roll:

is Siruthai Siva not from Tamil Nadu? I thought he is from Nellai, right?

ArulprakasH
23rd November 2013, 01:55 PM
Leo chumma pozhuthu pogalainu.. Siva thamizh thana... more than one language popularaana directornu vachuppom.. :)

23rd November 2013, 03:34 PM
வசூல் புலிகளின் பொங்கல் பாய்ச்சல்

http://tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/cinema-others/%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%9A%E0%AF%82%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%95%E0%A E%B3%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%8A%E0%AE%99%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95%E0%A E%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%AF%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%9A%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D/article5377607.ece?homepage=true

'ஆரம்பம்' படத்தின் வசூல் மழையால், விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் தற்போது உரிமைக்கு மோதிக் கொண்டிருப்பது அஜித்தின் 'வீரம்' படத்திற்குத் தான். அதற்குப் பிறகு விஜய்யின் 'ஜில்லா'. 'கோச்சடையான்' படத்திற்கு இதுவரை எந்த ஒரு விநியோகஸ்தரும் வாய்திறக்கவில்லை. இன்னும் படத்தினை விளம்பரப்படுத்தும் பணிகள் துரிதப்படுத்தப்படுத்தவில்லை என்பது முக்கியான காரணமாகும்.

பொங்கல் ரேஸில் 'ஜில்லா' படத்தின் விநியோக உரிமையை ஆர்.பி.செளத்ரி கொடுத்து முடித்துவிட்டார். 'வீரம்' படத்தினைப் பொறுத்தவரை யாருக்கு உரிமை என்று கடுமையான போட்டி நிலவி வருகிறது. 'கோச்சடையான்' பொறுத்தவரை ரஜினி பிறந்த நாளான 12-12-2013 அன்று நடைபெற இருக்கும் இசை வெளியீடு, டிரெய்லர் ஆகியவற்றைப் பொருத்தே படத்தின் விநியோக உரிமை போட்டி இருக்கும் என்று பேச்சுகள் நிலவுகின்றன.

23rd November 2013, 09:54 PM
Leo chumma pozhuthu pogalainu.. Siva thamizh thana... more than one language popularaana directornu vachuppom.. :)

okay okay some striking resemblances-nnu sollunga... :)

BM
24th November 2013, 10:54 AM
Paper Ad

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZz6GFrCcAAjlCy.jpg:large

24th November 2013, 05:57 PM
Veeram Release in France 10/01 :
[and 2 other movies]

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/1471164_269638066494166_1787038045_n.jpg

So Glad to see Tammy in a tamil poster after a long time !! Wow !!! Sooooo Beautiful ! Liking it :)

24th November 2013, 06:25 PM
I think that still is from Venghai..not from Veeram

24th November 2013, 06:48 PM

neenga ellorum thirumbha thirumbha unmaigalai maraikkireenga..
yean.. nangalumthan 2001 pongalukku malayala connection vechurukkom..

vanchinathan - directed by Shaji kailas & i think Kalabhavan mani's first in thamizh

24th November 2013, 06:53 PM
For Mahen..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZ1ppj_CAAAZtxM.jpg:large

25th November 2013, 10:43 AM
Thanks Ajay.. :) From Veeram?

25th November 2013, 10:50 AM
yes.. Vikatan tweeted this with veeram tag.

25th November 2013, 11:02 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZ5JAw5CQAAYGnI.jpg:large

25th November 2013, 12:17 PM
I think that still is from Venghai..not from Veeram

Oh Yes. I thought it's an official one

ArulprakasH
25th November 2013, 12:24 PM
okay okay some striking resemblances-nnu sollunga... :)

Yes Leo.. :)

ArulprakasH
25th November 2013, 12:26 PM
neenga ellorum thirumbha thirumbha unmaigalai maraikkireenga..
yean.. nangalumthan 2001 pongalukku malayala connection vechurukkom..

vanchinathan - directed by Shaji kailas & i think Kalabhavan mani's first in thamizh

HR.. Resemblance factor irunthatheanu potteanga.. unga padaththai maraikkanum ellam ennam illai.. :)

25th November 2013, 05:07 PM
tammanna, ajith and santhaanam look so so so so cool. :cool:

25th November 2013, 07:11 PM
you beauty.. :bow:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1461264_591269284241640_1627358803_n.jpg

25th November 2013, 09:23 PM
you beauty.. :bow:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1461264_591269284241640_1627358803_n.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-gqfKd6kUAW4/UpNWJgZdqSI/AAAAAAAAAIU/kZgJMFpczm4/s1600/IMG2-570x742-758294.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-N3duVaU2IAk/UpNWJAn_9nI/AAAAAAAAAII/GbV4cFG9Sn0/s1600/IMG3-570x726-756521.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-rAZGtdH3J-Y/UpNWIcaQi9I/AAAAAAAAAH8/ZegGK_qzJjo/s1600/IMG4-570x732-753849.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Jdp8x0bjbxk/UpNWH_8-FaI/AAAAAAAAAHs/WKrpvUH50X0/s1600/IMG5-570x721-751143.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-AXrL4DFtWdo/UpNWHT_SFVI/AAAAAAAAAHg/brRgyhNT01s/s1600/IMG6-570x746-749750.jpg

26th November 2013, 04:04 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏

#Veeram trade Arrambam - NSC & Chennai City sold 2 Ramanarayanan of Thenandal Films 4 a whopping amount.

Arragesh
26th November 2013, 04:46 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/2qituee.jpg

Viveka Lyricist

Completed all songs for #veeram.met ajith sir. He appreciated my lyrics..expecting blockbuster!

George Thomas
26th November 2013, 05:03 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/2qituee.jpg

Viveka Lyricist

:omg: OMG!! Thala looks awesome.We are for a big treat with GVM :happydance: :cheer:

26th November 2013, 07:41 PM
http://www.sivakasinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/i-dont-like-heroism-actor-ajithkumudam-interview-1.jpg

http://www.sivakasinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/i-dont-like-heroism-actor-ajithkumudam-interview-2.jpg

http://www.sivakasinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/i-dont-like-heroism-actor-ajithkumudam-interview-3.jpg

http://www.sivakasinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/i-dont-like-heroism-actor-ajithkumudam-interview-4.jpg

http://www.sivakasinews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/i-dont-like-heroism-actor-ajithkumudam-interview-5.jpg

ArulprakasH
26th November 2013, 08:03 PM
Emboottu azhaga irukkaapla Thala... Neraya suththi podanumya... :)

George Thomas
27th November 2013, 10:14 AM
In post #651,in the kuthu dance photo,is it a plaster on Ajith's right leg? :confused2:

Dinesh84
27th November 2013, 10:15 AM
http://epaper.dinamalar.com/PUBLICATIONS/DM/DINAMALAR/2013/11/27/Article//103/27_11_2013_103_040.jpg

27th November 2013, 11:41 AM
அட்டகாசம் படத்துல அஜீத் வேட்டி கட்டி நடிச்சுருப்பாப்ல, சூப்பரா இருக்கும்.. படம் முழுக்க கிராமத்துலயே நடக்குற மாதிரினா பொங்கல் விருந்து தான்!

28th November 2013, 06:13 AM
TAMIL NEWS STORIES
Home > More Tamil NewsDirector Siva speaks about Ajith's role in Veeram

''Ajith has lived as a 'son of the soil' in Veeram''
Nov 27, 2013

The director of Veeram, Siva vouches that Ajith's latest would be a quintessential 'Ajith film'. The story focuses on five brothers with each of them being daring and street smart in their own ways. Tamannah and Santhanam also have important roles and the way they enter the lives of these five brothers, is the crux of Veeram, says Siva.

Siva also goes on to add that Ajith's dialogues and look in the movie would be very natural and that there is no scope for any needless heroism or punch dialogues.

Ajith plays Vinayagam, and will be seen in white shirt and dhoti throughout. After operating mean bikes, cars and boats in his previous movies, in Veeram he would be riding a bullock cart. Siva is confident that Ajith has literally turned into a 'son of the TN soil', for Veeram.

HE WOULD BE RIDING A BULLOCK CART??? WHAT THE HELL IS IT?? :SHOCK:

28th November 2013, 08:42 PM
As Pongal is nearing, a war has erupted over social media especially Twitter between fans of Thala Ajith and Ilayathalapathy Vijay. Remember, both their films Vijay’s Jilla and Ajith’s Veeram are slated for release on January 10, for the big Pongal weekend.

Ajith and Vijay have a huge fan following, which always gets them a huge opening. The fans are fanatical about their heroes as hero worship cult prevails big time in Tamil cinema from time immemorial. In the 80’s and 90’s star power was identified with huge banners, larger-than-life cut-outs, garlands and bursting of crackers.

All that has changed with the advent and growth of social media. Today, fans celebrate and glorify their heroes on Facebook and Twitter, which gives them more reach and instant recognition. It also comes free and fans, without any restriction go berserk in idolising their stars or running down the rival star in most abusive terms.

Today Ajith and Vijay fans are at each other’s throat showcasing their fanatism by creating provocative hashtags. And they are able to trend with these downright silly hashtags that hits out at each other. Remember these hashtags are all India trends, making Tamil cinema the butt of ridicule. Even in Bollywood where there is more competition between rival stars, the fans don’t indulge in such silly gimmicks.

Meanwhile both the actors in private are good friends. Sundar Raju leading production controller in an interview has said that Ajith and Vijay are best of friends. He says during the making of Mankatha and Velayutham, Ajith cooked Biriyani for unit of both the films while Vijay gifted a TAG watch in return to Ajith.

Will the Twitter hashtag wars in Kollywood stop? At the momet, it looks unlikely, as fans want to glorify their hero by running down his rival.

29th November 2013, 04:43 AM
yesterday i watched 'siruthai'. it was a typical tamil masala movie with good comedy, action and little bit of sentiment.

i thought it was not bad at all. the movie goes very fast.

karthi was very good and comedy with santhannmn was very funny. tamannah looked good too.

overall i enjoyed it.

i hope ' veeram' is as good as 'siruthai'

29th November 2013, 04:50 AM
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajith-gets-a-hang-of-it/articleshow/26531731.cms

29th November 2013, 09:38 AM
yesterday i watched 'siruthai'. it was a typical tamil masala movie with good comedy, action and little bit of sentiment.

sumaal correction... "Typical Telugu Masala " movie..

BM
29th November 2013, 12:51 PM
Tammu :slurp:. Perusaana maathiri irukku biceps.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BaOHNxZCQAA_Vza.jpg:large

29th November 2013, 05:20 PM
sumaal correction... "Typical Telugu Masala " movie..

oh..really

29th November 2013, 08:35 PM
he should seriously consider highlighting his hair..FB comments ellam :(

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1450911_501404253307515_150982671_n.jpg

29th November 2013, 08:41 PM
Salt is more and pepper is very less.

29th November 2013, 08:42 PM
http://static.sify.com/cms/image/nl3lfFeajad_medium.jpg

Arragesh
30th November 2013, 01:01 AM
http://i44.tinypic.com/2pr5nkk.jpg

Arragesh
30th November 2013, 02:38 AM
http://i40.tinypic.com/2uxz989.jpg

30th November 2013, 09:55 AM
I think the look for the film is OK as he is shown as the elder brother of 5. It would have been more artificial had he been shown as young and energetic. But they could have avoided the romantic portion. Arrambam was a relief as it didn't elaborate much on Thala-Nayan relationship.

30th November 2013, 11:49 AM
I think the look for the film is OK as he is shown as the elder brother of 5. It would have been more artificial had he been shown as young and energetic. But they could have avoided the romantic portion. Arrambam was a relief as it didn't elaborate much on Thala-Nayan relationship.

+100

Exactly what made Arrambam worked. Only Arya took those lou portions while Thala was hitting sixes.

arulraj
30th November 2013, 01:17 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 (https://twitter.com/sri50)58m (https://twitter.com/sri50/status/406675856963035136)
Those who control TN theaters met on Friday & made it clear that they will back only #Jilla (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Jilla&src=hash) & #Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) 4 Pongal.

30th November 2013, 01:40 PM
Jeez what a way to alienate his female fans. Ffs, he is just 42. Can do without romance in 50s but not now. Ya I hate grown men dancing around trees for duets and all the BS about romance but it's tamil cinema. He is easily the best of the current generation in romance and his fans deserve to see the fun side of him more often. People like and welcome anything Ajith does these days but it doesn't mean we don't deserve better.

BM
30th November 2013, 07:13 PM
Done Channel ‏@DoneChannel1
Veeram releasing on janaury 10th only....4 days before pongal declares the production house.

yellow
30th November 2013, 11:33 PM
Veeram releasing on janaury 10th only....4 days before pongal declares the production house.

adhu...:)

2nd December 2013, 04:08 AM
this is my opinion. i think he looks great with salt and pepper hair. it's also kind of sexy. i've seen many younger guys with white hair and i liked it.

i don't care about ajith's dance or bags under his eyes or his age. sometimes i don't like his clean shaven face, but it's ok.

but i care about his weight, i think he should reduce his weight.i don't expect him to show six packs. but it would be great if he watch out his tummy area. :twisted:

look at vijay. he looks so young. i believe if ajith reduces weight, he will look much better and possibly younger.

and i don't mind watching ajith's films without romantic songs. but it would be great to see some romance in small parts like heroine's dream song.

and i love ajith's look in veeram. whenever i happen to see his tummy, i am like :twisted:

yellow
2nd December 2013, 01:05 PM
this is my opinion. i think he looks great with salt and pepper hair. it's also kind of sexy. i've seen many younger guys with white hair and i liked it.

i don't care about ajith's dance or bags under his eyes or his age. sometimes i don't like his clean shaven face, but it's ok.

but i care about his weight, i think he should reduce his weight.i don't expect him to show six packs. but it would be great if he watch out his tummy area. :twisted:

look at vijay. he looks so young. i believe if ajith reduces weight, he will look much better and possibly younger.

and i don't mind watching ajith's films without romantic songs. but it would be great to see some romance in small parts like heroine's dream song.

and i love ajith's look in veeram. whenever i happen to see his tummy, i am like :twisted:

Well Said .. me too thinking the same . But some time the same movie he looks perfect shape. i don't know why director is not concentrating the same look for whole movie.

yellow
2nd December 2013, 05:57 PM
he city of Jilla & Veeram
Nov 30, 2013

Apart from the release date, what’s the other connect Thala Ajith’s Veeram and Ilayathalapathy’s Jilla has in common? Our source inform us that both films are set in the city that never sleeps- Madurai.

Besides that, there’s also another interesting ‘Thala Thalapathy’ connect. Veeram has a super-risky train sequence that was shot in Orissa. Why Orissa? The team apparently couldn’t acquire permission to shoot the portion in Tamil Nadu or Andhra Pradesh. Stunt Choreographer Silva, who is working on Veeram had choreographed the action sequences in Vijay starrer Velayudham too. The Jayam Raja project had a train sequence that was shot in Orissa. It was Silva, who suggested the Veeram team to shoot the portion in Orissa.

Ajith-Tamannah starrer Veeram and Jilla starring Vijay and Kajal Aggarwal are set for a big release on January 10th, along with Superstar Rajinikanth starrer Kochadaiyaan.

I initially guessed ,EVen Thala Veeram might be MAdurai Based .. If it is true ..Then it should be a THALA"S BLAST PONGAL :)..Mark it today.

yellow
3rd December 2013, 04:26 PM
Veeram banner

yellow
3rd December 2013, 04:27 PM
:smokesmirk:Veeram banner

yellow
3rd December 2013, 06:05 PM
http://www.dailythanthi.com/2013-12-03-Ajiths-veeram-already-Pongal-1800-prints-modify1
அஜீத்தின் ‘வீரம்’ பொங்கலுக்கு முன்பே வருகிறது 1,800 பிரிண்டுகள் போடப்படுகிறது
Subscribe to Syndicate Share/Save
-A+A
பதிவு செய்த நாள் : Dec 03 | 01:14 pm
அஜீத்தின் ‘வீரம்’ பொங்கலுக்கு முன்பே வருகிறது
1,800 பிரிண்டுகள் போடப்படுகிறது
அஜீத்குமார் நடித்துள்ள ‘வீரம்’ படம், பொங்கலுக்கு முன்பே வருகிறது. இந்த படத்துக்காக, 1,800 பிரிண்டுகள் போடப்படுகின்றன.
‘வீரம்’
எம்.ஜி.ஆர். நடித்த ‘எங்க வீட்டு பிள்ளை,’ ‘நம்நாடு,’ சிவாஜிகணேசன் நடித்த ‘வாணி ராணி’ உள்பட 72 படங்களை தயாரித்தவர், நாகிரெட்டி. இவருடைய நூற்றாண்டையொட்டி மகன் வெங்கட்ராமரெட்டி வழங்க, விஜயா புரொடக்ஷன்ஸ் சார்பில், ‘வீரம்’ படம் தயாராகியிருக்கிறது.
இதில், அஜீத்குமார் கதாநாயகனாக நடித்து இருக்கிறார். அவருடன் முதல்முறையாக தமன்னா ஜோடி சேர்ந்து இருக்கிறார். ‘சிறுத்தை’ சிவா டைரக்டு செய்துள்ளார். பாரதி ரெட்டி தயாரித்து இருக்கிறார்.
பொங்கலுக்கு முன்பே...
இந்த படம், பொங்கலுக்கு முன்பே (ஜனவரி 10–ந் தேதி) திரைக்கு வருகிறது. ‘வீரம்’ படம், உலகம் முழுவதும் ஒரேநாளில் வெளியிடப்படுகிறது. இதற்காக, 1,800 பிரிண்டுகள் போடப்படுகின்றன. அஜீத்குமார் நடித்த படங்களிலேயே மிக அதிக அளவில் ‘பிரிண்ட்’ போடப்படும் படம் இதுதான்.
படத்தை பற்றி தயாரிப்பாளர் வெங்கட்ராமரெட்டி கூறியதாவது:–
‘‘அஜீத் முதல்முறையாக படம் முழுக்க வேட்டி–சட்டை அணிந்து, கிராமிய பின்னணியில் நடித்துள்ள படம் இதுதான். படத்தின் கதைப்படி, அவருக்கு 4 தம்பிகள். அவர்களுடன் ஒரு விசுவாசமான வேலைக்காரரும் இன்னொரு தம்பி போல் இருக்கிறார்.
கதை
சம்பவங்கள், திண்டுக்கல் அருகே உள்ள ஒட்டன்சத்திரத்தில் நிகழ்வது போல் கதை அமைக்கப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது. அந்த ஊரில் நடக்கும் தப்பு–தவறுகளை தட்டிக் கேட்பவராக அஜீத் வருகிறார்.
படத்துக்காக, ஒடிசா மாநிலம் ராயகரா அருகே 100 ஏக்கர் பரப்பளவில் ஒட்டன்சத்திரம் கிராமம் போன்ற அரங்கு பல கோடி செலவில் அமைக்கப்பட்டது. அஜீத் மிகுந்த ஒத்துழைப்பு கொடுத்து நடித்தார்.
‘டூப்’ இல்லாமல்...
படத்தில், மிக பயங்கரமான ஒரு ரெயில் சண்டை காட்சி இடம்பெறுகிறது. இதற்காக, ஒடிசாவில் ஒரு ரெயிலை வாடகைக்கு எடுத்தோம். ரெயில் ஒரு பாலத்தின் மீது ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கும்போது, அஜீத் அதில் தொங்கியபடி நடித்தார். இந்த காட்சியில், ‘டூப்’ நடிகரை நடிக்க வைத்து விடலாம் என்று எவ்வளவோ கூறியும், அஜீத் அதை ஏற்றுக்கொள்ளாமல் துணிச்சலாக அவரே நடித்தார்.
அந்த சண்டை காட்சி, 4 கேமராக்களை பயன்படுத்தி படமாக்கப்பட்டு இருக்கிறது. ஒரு கோவில் திருவிழா காட்சியும் ஒடிசாவில் படமாக்கப்பட்டது. அதில், அஜீத்–தமன்னாவுடன் தினமும் 500 துணை நடிகர்–நடிககள், நடன கலைஞர்கள் கலந்துகொண்டு நடித்தார்கள்.
2 பாடல் காட்சிகள், சுவிட்சர்லாந்தில் படமாக்கப்பட்டுள்ளன. படப்பிடிப்பு பாதிக்கப்படக் கூடாது என்பதற்காக, அஜீத் காய்ச்சலுடன் ஒரு பாடல் காட்சியில் மழையில் நனைந்தபடி நடித்துக் கொடுத்தார். படத்தில் அவர் ஒரு குடும்பத்தின் மூத்த மகனாக, 4 தம்பிகளுக்கு அண்ணனாக நடித்துள்ள காட்சிகள், குழந்தைகள் முதல் பெரியவர்கள் வரை அனைத்து தரப்பினரையும் ஈர்க்கும்.’’
இவ்வாறு வெங்கட்ராம ரெட்டி கூறினார்.

3rd December 2013, 07:47 PM
http://vijayaproductions.com/images/full/dsc_8041.jpg

http://vijayaproductions.com/images/full/dsc_7554.jpg

http://vijayaproductions.com/images/full/img_3477.jpg

4th December 2013, 11:34 AM
nice pictures

yellow
4th December 2013, 12:18 PM
#Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash)
releasing on january 10th news in todays paper :)
pic.twitter.com/W3rWjrq1OP (http://t.co/W3rWjrq1OP)

It 100% confirmed release on JAN 10th. Daily thanthi official news came today. :smokesmirk:

4th December 2013, 04:02 PM
சூடுபிடிக்கும் ‘வீரம்’
[ Wednesday, 04 December 2013, 05:32.24 AM GMT +05:30 ]
பொங்கல் ரேசில் குதிக்கும் விதமாக வீரம் படம் விறுவிறுப்பாக ரெடியாகி வருகிறது.
சிறுத்தை சிவா இயக்கத்தில் அஜித், தமன்னா, சந்தானம் நடித்திருக்கும் திரைப்படம் வீரம்.

படத்தின் போஸ்ட் புரொடக்*ஷன் வேலைகள் நடந்து கொண்டிருக்கும்போதே படத்தின் வியாபாரமும் சூடு பிடித்துள்ளது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

இப்படி படத்துக்கு படம் அஜித் நடிக்கும் படம் மீதான எதிர்பார்ப்பு, வியாபாரம் கூடிக் கொண்டிருப்பதால் வீரம் படத்தை பெரிய அளவில் ரிலீஸ் செய்ய திட்டமிட்டுள்ளனர் தயாரிப்பு தரப்பினர்.

இதுவரை அஜித் நடித்த படங்களிலேயே அதிக பிரதிகள் போடப்பட்ட படம் என்ற பெருமையை வீரம் பெறவிருக்கிறது.

அதாவது வீரம் படத்திற்கு 1800 பிரிண்டுகள் போடப்படவிருக்கிறதாம், இந்த தகவலை படத்தின் தயாரிப்பாளர் வெங்கட்ராம ரெட்டி தெரிவித்திருக்கிறார்.

முன்செல்ல

4th December 2013, 04:04 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3331/devi-sri-prasad-on-veeram-audio-launch

mabiqukaumo
4th December 2013, 05:09 PM
http://i.imgur.com/w42vuO4.png

yellow
5th December 2013, 03:30 PM
http://www.orkut.gmodules.com/gadgets/proxy?refresh=86400&container=orkut&gadgets=http%3A%2F%2Forkut.com%2Fimg.xml&url=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-frc3%2Fq71%2F1453337_531035133658915_1639520571_n. jpg

BM
5th December 2013, 05:03 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bat1GwUCAAAAYl-.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bat6PkBCUAAUEhr.jpg:large

George Thomas
5th December 2013, 05:28 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bat1GwUCAAAAYl-.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bat6PkBCUAAUEhr.jpg:large

BM your avatar and the 1st still are very similar.. killing look :D :smokesmile:

2nd still is from the film or thala's special in the set?

BM
5th December 2013, 09:02 PM
BM your avatar and the 1st still are very similar.. killing look :D :smokesmile:

Good catch. Yeah, kinda similar look.

2nd still is from the film or thala's special in the set?

Now you confused me lol, i thought it was from film.

BM
5th December 2013, 09:03 PM
2nd teaser shortly

Teaser will b released by 9.30.

5th December 2013, 09:21 PM
Veeram Teaser2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttrSukLwl4Q

mabiqukaumo
5th December 2013, 09:32 PM
sooooooperrr thala :thumbsup: DSP :thumbsup:

5th December 2013, 09:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bau76wACYAAASNb.jpg:large

5th December 2013, 10:18 PM
Teaser is looking good. Thala looks energetic

Mr.GreyShirt
5th December 2013, 10:19 PM
Awesome. Finally, Ajith in what looks like a fun movie.

Kalyasi
5th December 2013, 10:41 PM
Semma Fresh a irukaaru Thala... Teaser is cool!!

Russellmvr
5th December 2013, 10:49 PM
Liked the teaser :)

6th December 2013, 02:22 AM
Thala's voice is different. Sounds good.

cujoo
6th December 2013, 06:08 AM
Thala's voice is different. Sounds good.

Hello Selva... How are you? Good to see you back.

cujoo
6th December 2013, 06:08 AM
Teaser looks something different from previous movies.. Different expectation..... :)

6th December 2013, 07:45 AM
Hello Selva... How are you? Good to see you back.

I am good cujoo.

yellow
6th December 2013, 10:52 AM
"ரஜினி" மாதிரி ஆகணுமுனு ஒரு கூட்டம் ஒசித்து கொண்டிருக்கும் வேளையில்,

அஜித், திரு.சோ மூலம் எம்ஜிஆர் -ஆகா மாறி.....
இப்போ வீரம் மூலம் "அண்ணா" வாகவும் மாறுகிறார்..

இந்த அண்ணா-எம்ஜிஆர் எங்கையோ கேட்ட மாதரி இருக்க !!

இங்க தாங்க ....
தலைவன்-ங்கிறது நாம தேடி போற விஷயம் இல்ல
நாமளா தேடி வர விஷயம் ...

அஜித்தை மட்டுமே தேடி வரும் இந்த பட்டங்கள்
-தலை "தலை"வான் "தலை"வர்

George Thomas
6th December 2013, 12:26 PM
Nachunu oru teaser.. a good sneak into the intro song :)

sakthii
6th December 2013, 05:29 PM
Teaser looks something different from previous movies.. Different expectation..... :)

me too not expected.. though DSP's music is usual..
liked thala walking with kids on his shoulders..
Liked his voice modulation..

srimal
6th December 2013, 10:10 PM
nalla irukku.. :)

expectationmeter engeyo poyiruchu !!!! pongal treat !!!!

7th December 2013, 04:53 AM
i loved the first teaser.
i didn't like the second one as much as the first one, because he looks fat. :twisted:
but nice song, ajith looks happy... so i'm happy:smile:

7th December 2013, 07:00 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1479393_420121214782157_1109113580_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1456660_420121398115472_968555575_n.jpg

Arragesh
7th December 2013, 07:50 PM
Well 2nd teaser is not very impressive and Ajith looks Fat also hope he takes care of from now on

Between I have a strong doubt that Thala is coloring his hair to salt deliberately considering the inconsistency in proportion of salt and pepper.Is there any one else feeling the same.

7th December 2013, 08:58 PM
I think its due to the lighting effects in different stills/poses.

Arragesh
7th December 2013, 10:32 PM
Could be but too much of difference i say

8th December 2013, 01:08 AM
i loved the first teaser.
i didn't like the second one as much as the first one, because he looks fat. :twisted:
but nice song, ajith looks happy... so i'm happy:smile:

I guess He looked good i mean fit enough ...desi village style with vesti sattai & coolers new style.....

8th December 2013, 11:11 AM
Veeram 140/50. Tall big banner in sathyam cinemas from tomorrow. Stands tall.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ba5W1gSCcAAUdGV.jpg

8th December 2013, 11:52 AM
I'm getting a feel that the original title 'Vinayagam Brothers' would have been more apt & w've given a comedy-touch to the movie than Veeram.

8th December 2013, 05:44 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ba5W1gSCcAAUdGV.jpg

The size of image and its format, reminds me of the entry tickets distributed as leaflets for the FDFS for Rasigar Mandrams (even @ ticket counters) during the 90's. Rajini Fans of that period will know what I am talking about.

How are the tickets these days - just those pink/yellow/orange ones or leaflets for FDFS ?

8th December 2013, 06:06 PM
How are the tickets these days - just those pink/yellow/orange ones or leaflets for FDFS ?
Yes Innamum antha model-la maathala...

8th December 2013, 06:32 PM
Good. Antha above picture mari ticket iruntha super-a irrukum. Or those 5 brothers walking through the cracker sparks.

9th December 2013, 04:15 AM
Ajith dances and fights in Veeram's introduction song

V Lakshmi,TNN | Dec 9, 2013, 12.00 AM IST

inShare
Share More
AA

READ MORE Veeram|Siruthai Siva|Ajth|Heroes
Ajith dances and fights in Veeram's introduction song
In Kollywood, introduction songs of heroes have always been loved and cheered by the audience. Keeping this in mind, director Siva has filmed the intro song of Ajith in Veeram in an interesting way.We hear that the song will feature the actor and his onscreen brothers doing heavy movements, along with action stunts!
"We wanted to film the intro song of Ajith in a special way. So, we decided to incorporate both action stunts and dance movements in it. Choreographer Prem Rakshit and stunt director Selvam put their heads together and came up with very interesting and challenging steps for this song. I think this is probably the first time that both a dance master and a stunt master are working on a song.We have filmed this one on Ajith and his brothers (played by Vitharth, Bala, Munish and Suhail Chandhok), and this number will introduce the characters they play to the audience," says Siva, quickly adding, "This number won't be like the background songs that play during action sequences in other films."
Post a comment

BM
10th December 2013, 06:30 PM
http://cinema.vikatan.com/articles/news/28/3250

அஜித் படத்துக்கு 1800 தியேட்டர்களா? குமுறும் தயாரிப்பாளர்கள்!

அஜித்தின் 'வீரம்' படத்திற்கு 1800 ஸ்கிரீன்கள் தயாராகிக் கொண்டிருப்பதாக வந்த தகவலையடுத்து என்ன செய்வதென்றே தெரியாமல் குமுற ஆரம்பித்திருக்கிறார்கள் சின்ன படங்களின் தயாரிப்பாளர்கள்.

எல்லா தியேட்டர்களையும் அஜித் படத்திற்கே ஒதுக்கினால் மற்றவர்கள் என்னாவது? இதுதான் அவர்கள் கேட்கிற கேள்வி.

படத்தை வெளியிடுவதும், எத்தனை தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடுகிறோம் என்பதும் தயாரிப்பாளரும், விநியோகஸ்தர்களும் பார்த்துக் கொள்ள வேண்டிய விஷயம். இதில் நமக்கென்ன பிரச்சனை என்று அமைதிகாக்க ஆரம்பித்துவிட்டார் அஜித்.

'வீரம்' படத்திற்கு 1800 தியேட்டர்கள் என்றால் ஜில்லாவுக்கு? விஜய்க்கு நெருக்கமானவர்கள்.இப்படியொரு கேள்வியை எழுப்ப ஆரம்பித்திருக்கிறார்கள் .

ஒரு நாளுக்கு மட்டும்தான் இந்த 1800. ஒரு நாள் தள்ளி வெளியிடப்படும் 'ஜில்லா'வுக்கு அதில் பாதியை ஒதுக்கித் தந்துவிடுவார்களாம். கேட்டால் இதுவும் பெரிய பட்ஜெட் படமாச்சே என்கிறார்கள்.

BM
10th December 2013, 07:51 PM
Reason for releasing Ajith's Veeram before Pongal day

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hlhzgyvb-iQ

BM
13th December 2013, 09:32 AM
http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OwAAAImWFi72RVkTAUHcWpXBpvTl0LRN-5my87JWzDJAhYh1XZVqRoeSWjVtF1uU0oOuixoJlaTHO68BGK_ tweOeRqsAm1T1UK00vxrMn6uOi4SVld6Q1zJB9TvU.jpg

George Thomas
13th December 2013, 09:58 AM
http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OwAAAImWFi72RVkTAUHcWpXBpvTl0LRN-5my87JWzDJAhYh1XZVqRoeSWjVtF1uU0oOuixoJlaTHO68BGK_ tweOeRqsAm1T1UK00vxrMn6uOi4SVld6Q1zJB9TvU.jpg

What is this? why mottai? :shock: but he looks fit(just like in billa)

13th December 2013, 10:16 AM
Could be for religious reasons?looks different.. Some more hair will give red look.. That ll be awesome

parthiru
13th December 2013, 10:35 AM
Left side picture, Hollywood hero, he looks very cool.. like in 20s.... Super fit...

George Thomas
13th December 2013, 11:07 AM
Left side picture, Hollywood hero, he looks very cool.. like in 20s.... Super fit...

100% agree..

13th December 2013, 11:07 AM

So handsome. The first pic is daniel redcliff look.

13th December 2013, 11:08 AM
It seems he went to Thiruppathi

parthiru
13th December 2013, 11:13 AM
From Arrambam to this, vast reduction... Very dedicated considering his health conditions.. Face too we can see the result... Absolutely speechless... My bow to him...

Arragesh
13th December 2013, 11:56 AM
Tweet associated with the above pic

Done Channel ‏@DoneChannel1 1h
Its a thanks giving gesture to the lord for successfully completing "#Veeram". #Ajith on his trip to Thirumala.

George Thomas
13th December 2013, 12:02 PM
Tweet associated with the above pic

Ho when he is doing so many movies,why special thanks for this movie alone? Is this movie so special or a very difficult one?

13th December 2013, 12:02 PM
Oh, padatthula mottai look illaya..

13th December 2013, 12:43 PM
So handsome. The first pic is daniel redcliff look.

yeah..yeahh...very close

Arragesh
13th December 2013, 08:49 PM

#Veeram audio rights acquired by "Junglee Music of Times group.Audio release date 2 be announced in 2 days @TimesMusic @timesmusicindia

Most likely 19th dec :happydance:

BM
14th December 2013, 01:22 PM
#Veeram audio launch is happening on 20th Dec'13. Official press release follows @vijayaprod @ThisIsDSP

Arragesh
14th December 2013, 07:06 PM
http://i43.tinypic.com/fxxnhe.jpg

14th December 2013, 11:21 PM
hope the songs are good. don't have expectations at all and I would say D.Imaan is several times ahead and better than DSP in the music department. It will be only a miracle if DSP delivers.

15th December 2013, 12:05 AM
The bit songs in both the teasers were good only.

Dammy R
15th December 2013, 01:56 AM
Yes in fact the song in the second teaser was very catchy in the first listening itself, in my opinion.

15th December 2013, 05:10 AM
2 duets :)

Arragesh
16th December 2013, 12:07 AM
Official Poster with Audio release date
http://i42.tinypic.com/21euatl.jpg

Arragesh
16th December 2013, 12:09 AM
Boopathy Raja is the one who has written comedy tracks in "Winner" movie.

So can expect good comedy from this movie

Arragesh
16th December 2013, 12:11 AM
2 duets :)

I don't think both them are for Ajith & Tammu

16th December 2013, 07:21 AM
I don't think both them are for Ajith & Tammu

what????

16th December 2013, 01:40 PM
So happy. #thankyouDSP

udaykumar
16th December 2013, 03:10 PM
Boopathy Raja is the one who has written comedy tracks in "Winner" movie.

So can expect good comedy from this movie

I think that was Boopathy Pandian, director of Devathaya Kandein, Malaikottai, Pattathu Yaanai and all...and not Boopathy Raja

Arragesh
16th December 2013, 03:45 PM
what????

yeah considering multi-starrer(I mean brothers) i don't think both duets are for Ajith and Tammu...again this is my guess

Arragesh
16th December 2013, 03:45 PM
I think that was Boopathy Pandian, director of Devathaya Kandein, Malaikottai, Pattathu Yaanai and all...and not Boopathy Raja

Yeah you are right..It is my bad,Any idea about this "Boopathy Raja" fellow?

16th December 2013, 03:50 PM
yeah considering multi-starrer(I mean brothers) i don't think both duets are for Ajith and Tammu...again this is my guess

ada Pongappa Vidharth,Bala Ivingallukku oru Duet..Roomba Over aama....Multistarrer huh ?have to bear these Faces just Bcos its Thala film..Neenga ivangallukku Poi duet romance ttu

udaykumar
16th December 2013, 03:56 PM

As per Wiki, Maochithra plays Vidarth's pair in the movie.. so a duet might be possible..

16th December 2013, 04:10 PM
Grrrrrrrrrr :twisted: 2 songs in swiss for Thala - Tammanna, rest 1 festival/wedding song and 1 opening song.. ithula enga irunthu antha pasangalukkulaam duet??

16th December 2013, 04:33 PM
Finally got my favorite still from Veeram without any watermark, sharing it if anyone else is interested :

http://www.tamilkey.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Veeram7.jpg