View Full Version : Ilayathalapathy Vijay & A.R Muragadoss' Thuppakki

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

10th October 2012, 09:40 AM
Santhosh Sivan about Thuppakki : Loved doing the film as a Cinematographer. Has done a lot of Candid Camera for the film and shot some extraodinary Action Scenes!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:41 AM
Vijay Na entered

10th October 2012, 09:42 AM
http://i49.tinypic.com/107p187.jpg

Shanker
10th October 2012, 09:44 AM
AR Murugadoss says - "All is well that ends well". He says it is the most challenging film he has done so far!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:44 AM
#Thuppakki- @madhankarky has written 2 peppy numbers. He was all smiles and raring 2 go.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:45 AM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50

#Thuppakki - @Bhavna__B is hosting 2de's show 4 Vijay TV.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:50 AM
#Thuppakki- Vijay wearing white shirt & black pants. Teaser trailer unveiled.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:51 AM
Im waiting. Says Vijay.the only words in the teaser

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:52 AM
Ok that was a super racy one--and just one dialogue that Vijay says in the teaser: "I'm waiting!"

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:52 AM
#Thuppakki teaser trailer simply smashing- Vijay fab as he says in the teaser - "I'm waiting ". Super!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:56 AM
Pic at the function

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:57 AM
Pic at the function

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:57 AM
Vijay's mother Shobha Chandrasekar too here to cheer the team! @ARMurugadoss on stage right now along with @santoshsivan #Thuppakki

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 09:58 AM
Loud cheers from the crowd as Vijay enters the stage. Audio release almost resembles a movie intro scene! #Thuppakki

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:00 AM
#Thuppakki - Audio launched by the team at 9.59 am.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:03 AM
Audio launched in a grand manner with a moving model of the GUN!

10th October 2012, 10:05 AM
We are always waiting for you thalaiva :notworthy:.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:06 AM
#Thuppakki - Nice gesture by the team 2 ask veteran journalist and historian Film News Anandan 2 receive the 1st audio.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:09 AM
#Thuppakki- Ilayathalapathy himself goes around the hall distributing audio CD's 2 journos!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:11 AM
Vijay na giving cds to journos

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:12 AM
At stage

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:14 AM
Kajal Aggarwal has reached the venue and is being felicitated right now

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:15 AM
Cd back cover

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:16 AM
Audio launched

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:18 AM
Vj and Kj

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:18 AM
Late entry! The music director of the film @Jharrisjayaraj just enters the stage! #Thuppakki

10th October 2012, 10:19 AM
stills are really good..thats what u get when u work with a A grade team.. :)

10th October 2012, 10:20 AM
stills are really good..thats what u get when u work with a A grade team.. :)

Exactly. Hope he continue working with good team.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:25 AM
Vj, Kj, Hj

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:26 AM
Another one frm the launch

10th October 2012, 10:27 AM
Seems Thanu opened his mouth. Hollywood style movie / 10000 times better music than KK nu :rotfl:. Vanthoma kudutha panathuku vela pannuraangalanu paathomanu povaama.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:27 AM
#Thuppakki - Harris says it is pure mass music, Vijay has sung a song in it. (Google, google, Yahoo, Yahoo !)

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:28 AM
Harris Jayaraj : Vijay's recorded a song for the film. Was impressed by his pronunciations when he sung Nanban songs on stage!

Senareb
10th October 2012, 10:29 AM
Pradeep..a kind request..
can u not update all photos in a single post. ? :)

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 10:29 AM
wow. second by second updates. thanks guys

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:33 AM
I am uploading it as n when i get it so please bear with me

10th October 2012, 10:35 AM
I am uploading it as n when i get it so please bear with me

Great JOB, Hats OFF!

Peruthaan Thuppakki.. Aana beerangi maadhiri vedikkum - HJ

Ippadi usuppethi usuppethiye.. :)

Freedom
Kalakkal awesome picture :smokesmirk: Thalaivaa ...

http://i47.tinypic.com/63y51t.jpg

Lovely still. Vijay looks absolutely smashing. Do you guys know when the movie is slated for release. HJ mela romba nambikka illa, but I have faith on Vijay!

Mr.GreyShirt
10th October 2012, 10:36 AM
Google, Google, Yahoo, Yahoo, MSN, MSN...

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:36 AM
#Thuppakki - Sathyan makes a speech that brings laughter, full of funny anecdotes

10th October 2012, 10:37 AM
Nov 9th release..

10th October 2012, 10:37 AM
Freedom , movie is expected to be released on Deepavali.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:38 AM
Sathyan says 'Vijay kum heroine kum chemistry iruko illayo, engalukulla oru chemistry iruku

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:40 AM
Isai Thuppakiyil ennudaya oru thottavayum anuathitharku nandri Na.Muthukumar

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:41 AM
SAC, Vijay's dad was the one who proposed this project. It's been a long term plan to work with Vijay-I like Vijay's image

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:43 AM
AR Murgadoss says he has 2 thank 1st SAC, who put the project through. Vijay has terrific screen presence and enhanced the film.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:44 AM
@ARMurugadoss: Vijay's got an impeccable timing. Like his sense of humour, action and dance. He's comfortable with lengthy dialogue

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:46 AM
@ARMurugadoss: Realised while making #Thuppakki how much the north audience admire him. Even thinking of doing a direct Hindi film with him.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:47 AM
#Thuppakki - @ARMurugadoss has described the film aptly- "Full Military meals" (Remember Vijay is playing an army officer).

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:48 AM
ARMurugadoss: Never even thought while watching Roja and Dil se I'd ever work with santoshsivan. Happy to work with him.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:53 AM
As always ARMurugadoss calls his ADs on stage and thanks and appreciates them for their efforts. Nice gesture on his part.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:54 AM
Movie will release 3 days before Diwali says Director Murugadoss

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:55 AM
SAC makes an entry at the fag end of the meet. Murgadoss and Thanu welcomes him on stage.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:57 AM
Thanu says - "Vijay was a pillar of strength during the making of the film. He helped me at crucial time even financially!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 10:58 AM
SAC says he was late as he wanted 2 attend the pooja function of his long time PRO PT Selvakumar's directorial launch

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:00 AM
SAC- when I met ARM 1st time he asked me 4 a huge sum as salary! He richly deserved it, no complaints

10th October 2012, 11:03 AM
Hindi padama. ARM-um arambitchutaaplaya.

Senareb
10th October 2012, 11:08 AM
He planned to remake tis film in hindi wit Akshay'nu kelvi patten..

10th October 2012, 11:08 AM
Thuppaki trending nu poduraangalae athu eppdi paakurathu ???

Senareb
10th October 2012, 11:12 AM
Thuppaki trending nu poduraangalae athu eppdi paakurathu ???

if u r in twitter, search '#thuppakki'.... u wil get info. abt it.. :)

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:12 AM
Vijay now on stage to take questions from the press! And breaks into the Google Google.. song on request! Very sportive indeed!

Mr.GreyShirt
10th October 2012, 11:13 AM
Just go to trendsmap.com

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:13 AM
Vijay- "It is a dream team & I have 2 thank my dad 4 it. I have seen all ARM movies. He is focussed & a fantastic story teller".

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:16 AM
Vijay says if you have a good script and approach @santoshsivan, he'll definitely work for you.Am grateful to @Jharrisjayaraj for the music

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:17 AM
Vijay- I had a terrific comfort level with ARM. I couldn't believe when Santosh sivan agreed 2 do the film.Harris is innovative Kajal's very sweet and looks great in the film. She's my hot and spicey girlfriend-in the film of course I call ARM - Kutty Mani Ratnam!

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:18 AM
Vj singing Google Google

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 11:20 AM
Thuppakki - press meet over.

Senareb
10th October 2012, 11:21 AM
Wt abt teaser ? when wil it release ?

Shanker
10th October 2012, 11:21 AM
12pm...

karthikmba
10th October 2012, 11:34 AM
Eagerly waiting for Teaser....

10th October 2012, 11:35 AM
Feeling very sleepy. Kaalaila thaan yenthiruchu paakanum :(.

karthikmba
10th October 2012, 11:36 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/552191_373983269342921_1514448885_n.jpg

10th October 2012, 11:37 AM
This is best of today :thumbsup:. Thaaru maaru.

arulraj
10th October 2012, 11:44 AM
Marana mass stills........ can't wait for songs and teaser.

arulraj
10th October 2012, 11:45 AM
Vijay and Thuppakki on top

Oct 10, 2012

The audio launch function of Thuppakki that is happening currently has created a huge buzz on Twitter. The keywords 'Vijay' and 'Thuppakki' have figured among the top India Trends that show up on the Twitter home page. In Chennai Trends too, these two keywords are right on top.

Just goes to show the level of expectations and fan frenzy that this Vijay starrer commands. The audio has been released and lots of updates about the same are buzzing all over Twitter.

The countdown towards the release has begun and Thuppakki would release a few days prior to Diwali release itself. Stay tuned for more updates on the same.

10th October 2012, 11:46 AM
Kasal :slurp:

karthikmba
10th October 2012, 12:07 PM
Thupakki Exclusive Stills at here:
http://www.kalakkalcinema.com/tamil_detail.php?id=888

Shanker
10th October 2012, 12:07 PM
Still no teaser :(

Shanker
10th October 2012, 12:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=v0aDkq1kHLs#t=5s

Low quality teaser. Semma mass.

GSV
10th October 2012, 12:27 PM
Stills ellam sema gethu.. Thalaiva :smokesmirk: :notworthy:.. ARM and Santhosh sivan:clap:

abhi_d
10th October 2012, 12:30 PM
Teaser AWESOME. Waiting for HD trailer.

All stills are rocking. Nice to see Vijay in new dimension. Kudos to ARM and SS.

Shanker
10th October 2012, 12:48 PM
VTA Exclusive Lyrics : Google google panni parthen ulagathila, iva pola inga innoruthi porandhadhu ila!
Yahoo yahoo panni paathum ivala pola, indha grihathilum ivala pol kedaikavilla! ♥

Shanker
10th October 2012, 12:57 PM
Official teaser

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2S0Fk2Dh9Mk

CEDYBLUE
10th October 2012, 01:03 PM
Awesome teaser! stylish and refreshing

Senareb
10th October 2012, 01:05 PM
A complete audio launch album in a single post..

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/thuppakki-movie-audio-launch/01-thuppakki-movie-audio-launch-vijay-kajal-agarwal.html

Shanker
10th October 2012, 01:14 PM
Now waiting for songs...

arulraj
10th October 2012, 01:18 PM
sema ...Sema....SEMMA

podaskie
10th October 2012, 02:17 PM
Thuppakki Songs

http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/moviedetail.asp?mid=T0003506

Shanker
10th October 2012, 02:34 PM
Listened to all songs from Raaga. HJ has done a good job. Thalapathy has sung beautifully for Google Google. Personal fav is Vennilave for now. Have a feeling songs will sound better after 2nd and 3rd listen.

Mr.GreyShirt
10th October 2012, 02:49 PM
Raaga isn't working for me. Probably because their server is being overwhelmed. Is there any other link?

thalapathy
10th October 2012, 02:58 PM
raaga also not working :(

Shanker
10th October 2012, 03:00 PM
Hmm I am still listening to them. But sometimes there is a server error. Just close and reopen the link.

thalapathy
10th October 2012, 03:03 PM
http://soundcloud.com/sri-vijay-1/google_google_promo

enjoy

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
10th October 2012, 03:06 PM
Listened to all songs..I think HJ has done a gud job..My picks are poi varava ,venilave and google. I am addicted to Poi varava song

10th October 2012, 03:11 PM
poi varava,kutti puli kootam and vennilave are good..the rest crap..

Shanker
10th October 2012, 03:13 PM
poi varava,kutti puli kootam and vennilave are good..the rest crap..

Google Google is OK... at first listen, sounds like Yuvan's music.

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 03:22 PM
Why nobody is talking about trailer. Was it good? I am not able to see it as i am in office

thalapathy
10th October 2012, 03:23 PM
mmm anyone has another link for audio ? raaga is still not working for me

GAUTHU
10th October 2012, 03:25 PM
Am feeling both teaser and songs are average:(

Mr.GreyShirt
10th October 2012, 03:38 PM
Really? I liked Google Google, Antarctica. Alaikaa Laikaa was a mixture of 2-3 different songs but it was still good. The other songs didn't do it for me. Maybe because I wasn't in the mood for those soft and slow songs

GSV
10th October 2012, 03:43 PM
Just seen the teaser.. Seme gethu.. Just one dialogue in teaser " I am waiting" :smokesmirk:
For expressions and body language Thalaiva :notworthy:

Yet to listen the songs..

Warden
10th October 2012, 03:58 PM
Teaser is stylish..
Songs sound like distilled piss though.

Mr.GreyShirt
10th October 2012, 04:03 PM
Isn't that a good thing?

Shanker
10th October 2012, 04:40 PM
TEASER-wise, you can see the technical excellence of Santosh Sivan and Murugadoss. Beautifully captured. Favorite shot is that of Vijay pointing a pistol from the smoke. The teaser was fully just Vijay. You can see a whole lot of mass and some class in it. Expecting more from the theatrical trailer. Don't worry Thalapathians. ARM has not failed us.

Senareb
10th October 2012, 04:41 PM
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1210/10/1121010031_1.htm

துப்பாக்கி, மாற்றான் - ரிசல்டை கசியவிட்ட இசையமைப்பாளர்

ஒரு படம் வெளியாவதற்கு முன்பே படம் எப்படி என்று ரிசல்டை தெரிந்து கொள்ள அனைவருக்கும் ஆர்வம் இருக்கும். அதுவும் ஸ்டார் படம் என்றால் ஆர்வம் தாறுமாறாக ஓடும்.

விஜய்க்கு கடைசியாக வெளியானது - நண்பன் சேர்த்தி இல்ல - வேலாயுதம். சூர்யாவுக்கு 7ஆம் அறிவு. ஒரே நேரத்தில் வெளியான இந்தப் படங்களில் எது பெஸ்ட் என்ற சர்ச்சை இன்னும் ஓடிக் கொண்டிருக்கிறது. துப்பாக்கியும், மாற்றானும் ஒரே நேரத்தில் வெளியாகப் போவதில்லை என்றாலும் எது வெல்லும் என்று பெட் கட்டுகிறவர்கள் நிறைய. ஏற்கனவே சூர்யா ரசிகர் முருகதாஸை கலாய்க்க, முருகதாஸ் பாப்பா தள்ளி போய் விளையாடு என பதிலுக்கு கலாய்க்க... ஏரியாவெங்கும் ஒரே கதகதப்பு.

சரி, எந்தப் படம் நன்றாக இருக்கிறது துப்பாக்கியா இல்லை மாற்றானா?

இன்றைய தேதியில் இந்த இரு படங்களையும் பார்த்த ஒரே நபர் ஹாரிஸ் ஜெயராஜ். இரண்டுப் படங்களுக்கும் இவர்தான் இசை. அதிலும் துப்பாக்கியின் இடைவேளைவரைதான் பின்னணி இசை சேர்த்திருக்கிறாராம். பார்த்தவரைக்கும் ரிசல்ட் என்ன?

மாற்றானைவிட துப்பாக்கி பெஸ்ட் என்பதே ஹாரிஸின் கூடாரத்திலிருந்து கசிந்திருக்கும் செய்தி. குறிப்பாக துப்பாக்கி காதல் காட்சிகள் அருமையாக உள்ளனவாம். ஆக்சன் காட்சிகளும் அப்படியே. இதற்கு அர்த்தம் மாற்றான் மட்டம் என்பதல்ல, இரண்டில் துப்பாக்கி பெஸ்ட், அவ்வளவே.

கிடைத்திருக்கும் தகவல்களை வைத்துப் பார்த்தால் துப்பாக்கி விஜய்யின் இரண்டாவது கில்லி. தளபதிக்கு நேரம் தெளிஞ்சிடுச்சி.

aceqoxim
10th October 2012, 05:09 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/552191_373983269342921_1514448885_n.jpg

Coming in here after a long time to hear good news all around. Case won, stills, teasers and songs released. Good times ahead :-D

^This is my personal favourite. I didn't know his guy could manage so much style and charisma, but he never ceases to surprise me.

But why Kajal.. I just don't get it. When hero of the movie looks much more attractive than the heroine, it's time to reselect the cast, considering how looking good is written as heroine's forte in tamil cinema. Well, ARM's heroine selection hasn't always been impeccable.

I just loved Google google and Alaikalaika. They're both so catchy. Gonna be a repeat on my player fosho. :mrgreen:

manojsmba
10th October 2012, 05:38 PM
Tharumaru... new stills attracted me more than teaser and songs, it doesn't mean that i didn't like teaser and songs, that too good...
I am expecting for theatrical trailer now, as teaser really teased me. but over hype odambukku aakathinu adikkadi manasu solluthu... hope ARM included everything which satisfies ABC center.
Anyway rocking start for THUPPAKKI fever... :shoot:

thalapathy
10th October 2012, 05:41 PM
google google is my favorit :D

10th October 2012, 05:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ud2-5H3_Zmo

10th October 2012, 05:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZU9HvEziT4

Shanker
10th October 2012, 06:27 PM
Wonder when theatrical trailer releasing... End of the month maybe?

Senareb
10th October 2012, 06:35 PM
ajay...songs link kidaikkuma..
i tried..not getting.. :???:

10th October 2012, 07:11 PM
Lmk,

Only samples are there in the net. Will let you know if I get the link for full songs..

Shanker,

It's better not to release any more teasers or trailers. Play down the hype will help the cause. A recent film had many teasers and trailers which showed the important scenes from the movie and when the movie released it didn't help.

Senareb
10th October 2012, 07:34 PM
ajay...i got the link...:)
if u want the link, let me knw..i wil PM u..:)

GAUTHU
10th October 2012, 07:50 PM

Inge kidachalum nallairukum:)

Senareb
10th October 2012, 07:56 PM
Inge kidachalum nallairukum:)

bro..check ur mailbox...:)

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 07:59 PM
Just watchied Teaser :smokesmirk: Therikkuthu !! IM WAITING !! Thalaivaaaaa !!!

10th October 2012, 08:05 PM
My review on Thuppakki songs (listened on raaga.com)

Kutti Puli Koottam - super intro song that starts with simple beats but a relaly melodious intro song

Google Google - sort of reminds me of Irumbile from Enthiraan, but still catchy, some part of the song was noisy, its gonna be intersting how audience will react to the tamil rap bits in the song

Vennilave - The kind of melody that you expect from Harris Jeyaraj, soothing and spellbounding.

Alaikka Laikka - Most like this song because of the lyrics...could convert title of the song to I Like I Like

Alaikish on mission (theme) - lots of synth sounds which I really like. racy theme music by Harris Jeyaraj

Antarctica - not impressed by this song

Poi Varavaa - too dull

Overall most songs are peppy so I'm looking forward to see Vijay's dance moves and eyecandy Kajal shaking legs together. Kudos to harris Jeyaraj to deliver listenable songs. Maatran songs had let me down, but Thuppakki songs made him as one of my prefered MDs in kollywood again.

faithiu11
10th October 2012, 08:19 PM
bro link plz

10th October 2012, 08:52 PM
Rathathaara thaara ... thaarae raarae raaraa .... Google Google is in loop. Yet to hear other songs second time.

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 09:00 PM
ARMurugadoss : #Thuppakki will not be a tedious watch. Instead you will still find it interesting, even if you watch it five times in a single day!

10th October 2012, 09:02 PM
Raaga down ah irruku :twisted:.

10th October 2012, 09:07 PM
Oru handshake pannura ponnu vantha soying-nu parappan bullet ah :lol:.

10th October 2012, 09:08 PM
Google google is going to be chart buster. Can't wait to see visuals.

10th October 2012, 09:09 PM
Orae kannula sight adichalum nokku varmathula thaakiduva :rotfl:.

10th October 2012, 09:19 PM
Poi varava - remba nakkings ah irruku. Sounds good anyway.

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 10:14 PM
Audio Link plz - somebody pm me

10th October 2012, 10:14 PM
unintentional laugh...
sathyan in below pic... reminds me of last few secs from Puli urumudhu - vettaikaran...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/408600_288578767909601_1785671101_n.jpg

selvamohankumar
10th October 2012, 10:17 PM
Teaser is awesome!!!! super like!!!

GSV
10th October 2012, 10:39 PM
Audio Link plz - somebody pm me

Check ur PM..

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 10:41 PM
Check ur PM..

Thanks a lot GSV :)

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 10:48 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-snc7/s720x720/487397_503021279710268_1588129940_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 10:50 PM
8-) http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/397238_121015251384051_451532944_n.jpg

smaiitm
10th October 2012, 10:53 PM
http://itwofs.com/milliblog/2012/10/10/thuppaki-music-review-tamil-harris-jayaraj/

Vijay does well in Google google, a basic, but foot-tapping song where Andrea provides excellent support. Kutti puli koottam sounds straight out of the fag-end of Rahman’s music for pointless Prabhu Deva films – plain embarrassing! Antarctica is amazingly non-descript, regurgitated Harris material. Poi varava is pleasant, but too standard within Harris’ usual template to make an impact, while Vennilave is a jaded addition to Harris’ Bombay Jayashri template. Alaikka laikaa is that mandatory gibberish-loaded Harris song where a lady (here Sayonara) performs the clearing-my-throat style singing, but Jagdish on mission theme closes the soundtrack on a decent note. Cape Thuppaki.

noireexcip
10th October 2012, 10:57 PM
Link plz

gane14
10th October 2012, 11:36 PM
Google Google on repeat mode, So refreshing to hear Vijay voice after long time and he just sings it casually :smokesmirk:

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 11:39 PM
liked poi varava, alaika and thalaivar's google google. google on repeat mode

Ramkumar86
10th October 2012, 11:42 PM
V.C.R(Vatsan.C.R) : Thuppakki teaser reaches 10,10,000 views in 7+ hours!! Woah! Beat Dis Team Arm ♥ Thalapathy :)

gane14
10th October 2012, 11:42 PM
na na na na............... 8-)

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 11:45 PM
1,98,563 views and 6,050 likes in 10 hours and counting :bow: week day or weekend nothing matters when comes to vijay :) masss
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/420941_4676556313536_1997677899_n.jpg

Paaaapa Thalli poi vizhayaadu :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
10th October 2012, 11:56 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/429336_533119436715086_908674238_n.jpg

SenGOEk
11th October 2012, 12:19 AM
Rocking teaser....:happydance:

thalapathy
11th October 2012, 02:05 AM
amazing songs :D

11th October 2012, 04:25 AM
kutti pulli kootam is a cross between ARRs monalisa monalisa and ellam pugazhum

11th October 2012, 04:44 AM
Teaser screenshots

http://i48.tinypic.com/2lks0ie.png

11th October 2012, 04:45 AM
http://i47.tinypic.com/ngvl1z.png

11th October 2012, 04:46 AM
http://i46.tinypic.com/4hr4fd.png

11th October 2012, 04:47 AM
http://i47.tinypic.com/3011z77.png

11th October 2012, 04:47 AM
http://i45.tinypic.com/24eruxk.png

11th October 2012, 04:48 AM
http://i45.tinypic.com/29nhv03.png

11th October 2012, 04:49 AM
http://i46.tinypic.com/1yc8g.png

11th October 2012, 04:49 AM
http://i47.tinypic.com/27xl3wx.png

11th October 2012, 04:50 AM
http://i50.tinypic.com/2dqpoqr.png

Kumaran.P
11th October 2012, 08:47 AM
Thuppakki teaser hits a massive 349,215 views in just 19 hours.
Not only Vijay, a synonym to mass. His loyal fans too! ;) :smokesmirk:
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/76569_426983500693671_1896810856_n.jpg

krajkumard123
11th October 2012, 09:03 AM
Guys Google google is awesome..........

CEDYBLUE
11th October 2012, 09:21 AM
Listening to ARM's speech @ the launch about Vijay's impeccable 'timing' and 'smartness' in executing anything without a fuss and in a casual way without a sweat, can't help but wonder how when you are at the hands of a capable maker, your true skills come out. I thinks Vijay is the most naturally gifted actor of his generation and time is ripe that Vijay surrender himself to good makers, so that we may have the pleasure of watching him at his best.

We are so used to associating Vijay with the likes of (with all due respect) Perarsu, Mathesh, Bharathan and co, that we think he is dumb, unintelligent and has limitations as an actor. One the other hand, Vijay has always showed glimpses of his natural gifts. Subtle emotions portrayed beautifully in Nanban and Kavalan, action sequences in almost all of his movies, his fitness as always and should I even mention his dance movements have all been too good.

In recent days though Vijay is showing intentions of bonding with the best. Good choice of scripts coupled with as Mahen puts it....an 'A' grade team would bring the best out of Vijay. Hope to see the best of Vijay in the coming years.

krajkumard123
11th October 2012, 09:29 AM
Listening to ARM's speech @ the launch about Vijay's impeccable 'timing' and 'smartness' in executing anything without a fuss and in a casual way without a sweat, can't help but wonder how when you are at the hands of a capable maker, your true skills come out. I thinks Vijay is the most naturally gifted actor of his generation and time is ripe that Vijay surrender himself to good makers, so that we may have the pleasure of watching him at his best.

We are so used to associating Vijay with the likes of (with all due respect) Perarsu, Mathesh, Bharathan and co, that we think he is dumb, unintelligent and has limitations as an actor. One the other hand, Vijay has always showed glimpses of his natural gifts. Subtle emotions portrayed beautifully in Nanban and Kavalan, action sequences in almost all of his movies, his fitness as always and should I even mention his dance movements have all been too good.

In recent days though Vijay is showing intentions of bonding with the best. Good choice of scripts coupled with as Mahen puts it....an 'A' grade team would bring the best out of Vijay. Hope to see the best of Vijay in the coming years.

searching for like button :)

arulraj
11th October 2012, 10:06 AM
my pick is google google, Antartica and alaikalaika

11th October 2012, 10:59 AM
We are so used to associating Vijay with the likes of (with all due respect) Perarsu, Mathesh, Bharathan and co, that we think he is dumb, unintelligent and has limitations as an actor.

I have always noticed Vijay's potential at few places in all his movies. For example ATM la stage scene-ku munnadi dope adichitu "setu oru visayathula eragarathuku munnadi oru vaatiku aayiram vatti yosikalam aana yeranguna piragu oru vaati kooda yosika koodathu" -nu sollurathellam pure talent. Now ARM surprised and I am glad that he expressed that. Ithae maari ellorum vaaya polapaanga :smokesmirk:. Once again his dancing skill is proved. Utkanthu paarpaaru poi aadiruvaarnu. Hereafter I will not have second thought that in saying Raja-ku eppdi music varutho athu maari thalaivar-ku dance varumnu. Inimae poranthu thaan varanum oruthan.

noireexcip
11th October 2012, 01:30 PM
I liked da album very much. Its cmpltly a diffrnt album frm vijays prvious albums. Spcly google google song.

GAUTHU
11th October 2012, 02:45 PM
google google:):):)

dharik
11th October 2012, 03:04 PM
My pick is 'Vennilavey'. awesome!!

GSV
11th October 2012, 04:53 PM
Google Google.. Sema sema.. waiting to see the visuals.

Kumaran.P
11th October 2012, 05:20 PM
Loved all the songs:) Google Google pick of the album :2thumbsup:

otedoric
11th October 2012, 05:44 PM
Can someone plz provide the Dialer Tune code for 'GOOGLE...GOOGLE...'
Thx

GSV
11th October 2012, 05:57 PM
I have always noticed Vijay's potential at few places in all his movies..

In velayudham, crying scene after saranya's(sister) death.. Adhellam ellathukum vandharadhu .. and

nanban climax baby delivery scene.. Vijay :clap:

Kumaran.P
11th October 2012, 09:15 PM
Madhan Karky : Vijay did it like a professional in GoogleGoogle song. He was amazing in the studio!

GAUTHU
11th October 2012, 09:19 PM
Trailer vitta nala irukum:)

CEDYBLUE
11th October 2012, 09:31 PM
More than 5 lakh views for teaser in less than 36 hours!
Surely this should be a record of sorts.....

11th October 2012, 09:54 PM
Gauthu, teaser-ae innum sooda irruku. Athukulla trailer ah :). Trailer lam adutha maasam vantha pothum.

Kumaran.P
11th October 2012, 10:01 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#Thuppakki Teaser has crossed 5 lakh views within 36 hrs and has beaten "Neethaane En Ponvasantham" Trailer record comfortably. #Mass

THALAPATHY DAA *tha VERA EVAN DAA :smokesmirk: 8-)

faithiu11
11th October 2012, 10:21 PM
venillavae is my pick of the album and obviously google and them music

faithiu11
11th October 2012, 10:22 PM
#Thuppakki Teaser crossed 503,849 Views in a day! #MASS CONTINUES

highest ever cross in indian cinema in short span of time..haters keep on hating for no reason....

Kumaran.P
11th October 2012, 10:47 PM
Thuppaki Audio Launch Celebration!
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/644505_503516166327446_1626613598_n.jpg

Ramkumar86
11th October 2012, 11:15 PM
Alaika laika starting music summa therikkuthu. My pick in order
Google google
alaikka
poi varava
vennilave
kutti puli
antarctica

11th October 2012, 11:17 PM
Why waste milk on posters. Save the milk for calves or babies. This is too fanatic from my point of view.

Dinesh84
11th October 2012, 11:55 PM
Why waste milk on posters. Save the milk for calves or babies. This is too fanatic from my point of view.
:like:

12th October 2012, 12:22 AM
Vijay has already requested fans to not do so.

gane14
12th October 2012, 12:27 AM
Guess Vijay after long time doing a intro song asking us to do kurumbu and sight girls :wink:

Like this song, hariharan nalla paadirukaru , Now Google Google, Kutti puli kootam and Vennilavae on loop :-D

12th October 2012, 12:30 AM
Kutti puli kootam :thumbsup:. Good lyrics. I think after long time in Vijay's movie the title is not refereed in any songs.

Gun gun - nu oru paatu irukkunu evano adichi vittanae :rotfl:.

gane14
12th October 2012, 12:32 AM
Gun gun - nu oru paatu irukkunu evano adichi vittanae :rotfl:.

GAUTHU
12th October 2012, 12:45 AM
Hearing Google Google all time:) oora kannula site adichalum nooku varumathula thookiruva:D

GAUTHU
12th October 2012, 12:48 AM
Moreover Vijay has much energetic voice, every time i hearing song am feeling some excitement. hope he sing least a song for year in future:)

abhi_d
12th October 2012, 01:13 AM
HJ has done a decent job. All songs are good. My pick of the album is GOOGLE GOOGLE (this is for VJ...). Madhan Karky's lyrics are trendy and others have also done a good job.

Teaser ROCKS. Eagerly waiting for the movie.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
12th October 2012, 01:31 AM
Thuppakki Teaser stands 1st in the YouTube Trends Dashboard

Vijay Sing's Google Google in Audio Launch stands 5th in the YouTube Trends Dashboard

Vijay's Complete Speech at Thuppakki Launch stands 8th in the YouTube Trends Dashboard

Trends Dashboard : http://www.youtube.com/trendsdashboard#loc0=ind

Thuppakki Teaser 611,954+ views and 8,261 likes
in 1 Day and 13 Hours

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=THUPPAKKI+-+OFFICIAL+TEASER+%28HD%29&uni=3

krajkumard123
12th October 2012, 07:59 AM
I can see the stomach burning of anti-vijay fans in youtube comments section

12th October 2012, 11:46 AM
Pics: Tamil star Vijay and Kajal Aggarwal at 'Thuppakki' music launch

Thuppakki Music Launch
Tamil superstar Vijay and actress Kajal Aggarwal were the star attractions at the music launch of their film Thuppakki.

Southern filmmaker A.R. Murugadoss, who debuted in Bollywood with Aamir Khan-starrer Ghajini, now wants to make a Hindi film with Tamil actor Vijay.

"I wanted to work with Vijay since I was working as an assistant director. Now, having worked with him in Tamil film 'Thuppakki' and seen how fluently he speaks Hindi, I want to work with him in a Hindi film as well," said Murugadoss who has completed filming his Tamil action-thriller Thuppakki with Vijay.

In "Thuppakki", Vijay plays an army officer settled in Mumbai and speaks fluent Hindi.

The 38-year-old actor has teamed up with the filmmaker for the first time for the movie and said that he had a "terrific time".

"I've always admired him for his great storytelling ability and thoroughly loved working with him," Vijay told reporters here Wednesday at the music launch of the film.

Harris Jayaraj has composed music for the film and the director said: "Harris has given 10 times better music than his last super hit 'Kaakha Kaakha' and I'm sure the soundtrack will be a treat for Vijay fans."

"Thuppakki", produced by Kalaipuli S. Dhanu, is slated to released worldwide Nov 9.

Senareb
12th October 2012, 07:20 PM
nice photoshop :)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/246493_353494971411942_1878993907_n.jpg

SenGOEk
12th October 2012, 07:24 PM
27 days more to see Thalaivar on big screeen...Eagerly waiting...

Senareb
12th October 2012, 07:56 PM
Shooting spots..

http://behindwoods.com/new-images/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/thuppakki-30/thuppakki-30-thuppakki-01.html

21 photos.. :)

faithiu11
12th October 2012, 08:30 PM
poi varava sema...very touching song..

12th October 2012, 08:41 PM
HJ should not try any experimentation with BGMs. Just had my ears cleaned after watching Maattraan. Hope he is realises that he is no IR or ARR.

Senareb
12th October 2012, 08:45 PM

7th sense vida kaathu kizhiyutha ? :roll:

Dammy R
13th October 2012, 12:56 AM
HJ should not try any experimentation with BGMs. Just had my ears cleaned after watching Maattraan. Hope he is realises that he is no IR or ARR.

Ajay - you watched Maattraan; hows it? Tamil version hasn't released here in Bangalore, so cant watch until it does. Is it worth a watch? Hope this Cauvery issue gets resolved before Nov 9th -(

13th October 2012, 02:48 AM
HJ-kitta songs expect pannurathae perusu ungala yaaru BGM la expect panna sollura. ARR fan-ku inneram ithellam theliva purijiruka venaama :twisted:.

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:24 AM
Thuppakki – Audio Review :
After a lot of unwanted hurdles, it was a very quick initiation of the trigger this week. We are talking about the audio launch of Thuppakki, all set to fire for this Diwali. The film produced by Kalaipuli Thanu under V creations banner stars Ilayathalapathy Vijayand Kajal Aggarwal, has music composed by Harris Jayaraj and directed by A.R.Murugadoss. While the fireworks are just a month away, the celebrations have begun today with the audio.We bring to you a brief review of the songs here.
Starting with a Sufi style prelude, “Kutti Puli Kootam” breaks into a bhangra style with a lot of mass appeal in its lyrics penned by Viveka. The whole song speaks about enjoying life to the fullest and brings in a lot of energy and youthfulness. Though a mass song, it has lot of melody in it and sung by an interesting combo of Hariharan and Tippu. A totally different opening song fora Vijay film, nevertheless electrifying.
Verdict: Magnum
“Antarctica” is a typical Madhankarky romantic song, with a lot of intelligence thrown in. Rendered sharply by Vijay Prakash with good support from Krissh, this is a song that will become your more favorite, the more you listen to it. Simply done, it is totally about the love of a soldier, so naturally lot of parallels are drawn between love and war. Lyrics gain upper hand and you cannot afford to miss the brilliance in them.
Verdict: Firearm
Pa.Vijay brings out the painful feelings and dutiful sacrifices of army men in “Poi Varavaa” through meaningful writing and Karthik gives it life with his vocals. Very apt use of instruments and melancholic Chinmayee’s supporting harmony, makes your heart go out to those jawans guarding ourlives everyday unmindful of their own. A song with lot of substance given in a sweet capsule of melody.
Verdict: Howitzer
“Vennilave” starts with Hindi vocals and is an excellent melody that fuses South Indian percussion with Hindustani strings. Singing for the first time in a Vijay film, Harris’s favorite Bombay Jayashree soothingly takes us through a soulful rendition with ample support from Hariharan. Na.Muthukumar’s lyrics speak in agood depth about blissful love and the bliss is in our hearts when we finish listening. Such a feather touch melody after so long in a Vijay film is a bonus.
Verdict: Air Rifle
“Alaika Laika” is a peppy duet sung by Javed Ali( why this fixation on him Harris?) and an excellent Sayanora Philip (who last sang Ice Katti from Madurey for a Vijay film). A simple middel east meets western composition that will become hummable aftera few listenings because of its catchy lyrics and excellent foot tapping rhythm. If Olli Belly is for Nanban, Alaika Laika is for Thuppakki. Interestingly, both are penned by Pa.Vijay. Special mention to funny sounds like Dwain Dwain, Waing Waing and lyrics like “Nee inippana uraipaana Aggarwal alwaa” :)
Verdict: Kalashnikov
Jagdish on Mission is an awesome short theme instrumental, some of which appears in teaser too. Very energetic and western, it perfectly sets the theme for an action thriller. Good orchestration by Harris and a fitting finale for the rocking album.
Verdict: Stun Gun
If there is one song that has too too too much of repeat value in the album, it can be none other than Google Google. Vijay’s return to singing after 7 years, his outstanding singing, Madhan Karky’s absolutely attractive lyrics, perfect party beats, excellent composition, Andrea’s voice that almost gives a feel of Kajal singing it – six bullets make it a perfect six shooter. The lyrics are prefectly in line with modern day lovers and what they do. Above all, it is Vijay who makes this song a delight. You wish to listen to more and more of him, and can’t resist looping the song in your music system. The unimaginably wonderful singing like never before by Vijay and the subtle touches that he gives to the song are only to the experienced by listening. You can’t help wondering why such a professional singer like Vijay sings once in 7 years while bathroom singers release 7 songsin a year. Anyways, its time to rejoice with VJ on the floor.
Verdict: Saturday Night Special
The album is the perfect treat for not just Vijay fans but all music lovers. But the special icing on the cake for Vijay fans is Vijay’s singing and the album is worth a lot just for that. Thanks a lot to Harris Jayaraj for bringing the best of Vijay and giving us a delightful album.
Thuppaki – Fully loaded
http://www.vijayfansportal.com/home/2012/10/11/thuppakki-audio-review/

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:46 AM
Alaikaa Laikaa Applein Make'ka
Kannangal Irandum Strawberry Cake'ka
Sana Sana Oh Saana..
Nee Swasam Konda Mona
Kana Kana Nee Kaana..
Kandaadum Kangal Naana..
Film Kaatiyae Film Kaatiyae Feelings Aethaathey
Anal Mootiyae Sanal Kootiyae Suttu Posukkathey
Maaney Maaney
Honey Moonum Enga Maaney
Jaanae Jaanae.. Athu Kaatupakkam Thaanae
Thenae Thenae.. Ithu Thithippaana Thenae
Theeve Theeve.. Ini Muttrum..
En Netri Bottil Mutham Vaika
Uyirai Veikindraanae
Naan Pichu Pichu Paesum Thamizhai
Kavithai Engindraanae
Nee Minor Illai Major Endru Sollum Enthan Nenjam
Nee Major Aanaal Naanum Kooda
Minor Aavaen Kønjam
Ini Avan Neethaan Avan Neethaan
Ènnakaga Nanbam
Mun Irunthaalum Mugam Kaati Širikaatha Kalvan
Kaatrukenna Kashtam, Pani Pøøvukkuthaan Ishtam
Ithil Thaenukillai Nashtam,
Šera Vaa Vaa Nee Vaa
Kannangal Irandum Štrawberry Cake'ka
Šana Šana Oh Šaana..
Nee Šwasam Kønda Møna
Kana Kana Nee Kaana..
Kandaadum Kangal Naana..
Anal Møøtiyae Šanal Køøtiyae Køøtiyae Šuttu Pøsukkathey
Nee Thøttu Paesum Heartu Kullae
Minus Degree Veppam
Nee Oxygenil Šwasiththaalae
Vaasam Thaandi Veppam
Èn Pakkam Vanthu Nirkindrathu
Vinnai Thødum Veeram
Avan Perin Munnaal Èn Peyar Šera
Illai Rømba Thøøram
Nee Inipaana Kuraipaana Agarvaalu Alva
Nee Ivanpaarka Idam Ketka Ithal Šethu Kølvaal
Èn Meththai Avanthaane.. Avan Nenjil Ottipenae..
Ini Kønji Kølluvaanae.. Muththa Thaen Naan Šerpaen..
Šana Šana Oh Šaana..
Nee Šwasam Kønda Møna
Kana Kana Nee Kaana..
Kandaadum Kangal Naana..
Anal Møøtiyae Šanal Køøtiyae Šuttu Pøsukkathey
Maaney Maaney
Høney Møønum Ènga Maaney
Jaanae Jaanae.. Athu Kaatupakkam Thaanae
Thenae Thenae.. Ithu Thithippaana Thenae
Theeve Theeve.. Ini Muttrum..

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:48 AM
Antarctica Ven Paniyile
Aen Sarukuthu Nenjam
Nee Pen Meena Pen Dolphine Na
Aaen Kuzhambuthu Konjam
Hey.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Ho.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Adi Penne En Manathu Engae
Radar Vilakkumaa
Adi En Kaathal Aazham Enna
Sonar Alakuma?
Adi Penne En Manathu Engae
Radar Vilakkumaa
Adi En Kaathal Aazham Enna
Sonar Alakuma?
Hey.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Ho.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Azhagalinthidum Karuvigal
Seyal Izhanthidum Avalidam
Ani Ilakanam Asaivathai Paapaen
Aval Uruvathil Kuviyalil
Malai Sarivugal Thoarpathaal
Vizhum Aruvigal Azhuvathai Paarpaen
Aval Maelae Theyyal Veezhthaal
Nila Voliyaai Maaripogum
Aval Asainthaal Antha Asaivilum Meesai Pirakkum
Antarctica Ven Paniyile
Aen Šarukuthu Nenjam
Nee Pen Meena Pen Dølphine Na
Aaen Kuzhambuthu Kønjam
Thada Thadavena Raanuvam
Putham Puthu Šaalayaa
Athil Nuzhainthaayadi Ènnil
Iru Vizhigalum Kulambida
Pada Padavena Vedithida
Iruthayam Thudithaayadi Kannil
Unnaipøle Oru Pennai
Kaanbenaa Èndru Vazhdhen
Nee Kidaithaal, Èn Thaesam PølaeUnnai Naesipaen..
Antarctica Ven Paniyile
Aen Šarukuthu Nenjam
Nee Pen Meena Pen Dølphine Na
Aaen Kuzhambuthu Kønjam
Hey.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Hø.. Nisha Nisha Nisha
Adi Penne Èn Manathu Èngae
Radar Vilakkumaa
Adi Èn Kaathal Aazham Ènna
Šønar Alakuma?
Adi Penne Èn Manathu Èngae
Radar Vilakkumaa
Adi Èn Kaathal Aazham Ènna
Šønar Alakuma?

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:49 AM
Google Google Panniparthaen Ulagathula
Ivan Pola Oru Kirukkanum Poranthathilla
Yahoo Yahoo Panniparthum Ivanapola
Entha Grahathillum Inoruthan Kedaikavilla
Naa Dating Kaeta Watch'cha Parthu Ok Sonaanae
Shopping Kaeta E-Bay.ComKootti Ponaanae
Movie Kaetaen Youtube Pottu Popcorn Thanthanae
Paavama Nikkiraan Oorayae Vikkiraan
Meet My Meet My Boy Friend
My Smart And Sexy Boy Friend
Meet My Meet My Boy Friend
My Smart And Sexy Boy Friend
Google Google Panniparthaen Ulagathula
Iva Pola Inga Innoruthi Poranthathilla
Yahoo Yahoo Panniparthum Ivalapola
Entha Grahathillum Inoruthi Kedaikavilla
Iva Datingkaaga Dinner Pona Starter Naanthanae
Shopping Poga Kootti Pona TrollyNaanthanae
Movie Pøna Šøga Šceneil Kerchief Naanthanae
Paakathan Ipadi Aaluthan Appadi
Meet My Meet My Girl Friend
My Høt And Špicy Girl Friend
Šø Høt And Špicy Girl Friend
Hey Jøhny Guys Its Intrø Time
Iva Yaarunu Šøluraen Kettuka
Panjunu Nenachaa Punchønu Køduppa
Munjilla Helmet Maattika
Hey Šugar Free, Hey Hey Hey Hey
Hey Šugar Free Pechula Inipirukku
Iva Factøry Odambula Køzhupirukku
Širipilla Šinthulla Købathil Dragila
Azhagukku Ivathan Førmula Førmula
Hey Cømeøn Girls Ithu Intrø Time
Ivan Yaarunu Ippø Šøllata
Oru Handshake Šenjida Pønunga Vantha
Šwaynu Parappan Bullet'ta
Military Cuttila Štyle Irukkum
Oru Millimeter Šize'la Širippirukkum
Almøst Aaradi Oøril Yaaradi
Ivanpøl Ivanpøl Gudi Gudi Gudi Gudi
Meet My Meet My Bøy Friend
My Šmart And Šexy Bøy Friend
Èn Facebøøk Friends Yaar Yaar Èndru Ketukølla Maatanae
Èn Štatus Maatha Chøli Ènna Thølla Šeiya Maatanae
Kitta Vanthu Naan Pasumbøthu Twitter Kulla Muzhugiduvan
Ichunu Šweeta Kanathil Tharanta
Nachunu Tweeta Pøtiduvaan
Rømance Kønjam Thriller Kønjam
Kaatril Panja Nenjam Nenjam
Ava Oh Ava Oh Ava Oh Iva Oh
Ava Cellphøne Rendillum Call Irukkum
Backup Bøyfriends Naalu Irukkum
Nenjila Jelesya Vethachiduva
Èn Vayathuku Gelusil Kuduthiduva
Pønunga Numbera Èn Phønila Paartha
Šaththam Illama Thøøkkiduvaa
Oøra Kannala Šite Adichallum
Nøkku Varmathil Thakkiduva
Alava Kudippa Azhaga Kudippa
Ithaya Thudippa Thudippa Thudippa
Gøøgle Gøøgle Panniparthaen Ulagathula
Ivan Pøla Oru Kirukkanum Pøranthathilla
Yahøø Yahøø Panniparthum Ivalapøla
Èntha Grahathillum Inøruthi Kadaikavillada
Naa Dating Kaeta Watch'cha Parthu Ok Šønaanae
Šhøpping Kaeta È-Bay.Cøm KøøttiPønaanae
Møvie Pøna Šøga Šceneil Kerchief Naanthanae
Paakathan Ipadi Aaluthan Appadi

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:51 AM
Kutti Puli Kootam Vetta Vaeli Aatam
Balle Balle Pattu Thotam
Suthi Maega Mootam Leaveu Vitta Oatam
Saalai Engum Saelai Thottam
Kutti Puli Kootam Vetta Vaeli Aatam
Balle Balle Pattu Thotam
Suthi Maega Mootam Leaveu Vitta Oatam
Saalai Engum Saelai Thottam
Hey Naanum Ippo Mumbai Wala
Naalai Muthal 1000 Wala
Maela Pola Sixer Wala
Saala Saala, Saala Saala
Nee Paati Thatha Paatham Thotu
Aasai Vangi Figurea Vettu
French Dhadi Stylea Vittu
Poda Poda, Poda Poda
Aellae Mappila Ada Nattu Pattu
Vazhum Naatkal Vapilla
Vaa Va Gapulla Nee Vambu Senju
Thittu Vangu Thappilla
Ethai Ethai Ulagam Pathai Pathaikiradho
Athai Athai Manathum Virumbuthae
Karaigalai Theendum Alaigalaipøla
Kanavugal Thinamum Arumbuthae
Ithapidi Athapidi Irukattum Adithadi
Ilamayil Kathapadi Iruthiyil Šugamadi
Kutti Puli Køøtam Vetta Vaeli Aatam
Balle Balle Pattu Thøtam
Šuthi Maega Møøtam Leaveu Vitta Oatam
Šaalai Èngum Šaelai Thøttam
Aiyø Nenjamthan Athu Pennai Thandi
Ènnum Ènnam Kønjamthan
Pennae Inbamthan Athu Vaendam Èndru
Šøllum Aangal Panjamthan
Azhagigal Ulavum Theruvellam Thirinthu
Athilmiga Azhagiyayi Virumbalam
Yuvathigal Thaedi Avathigal Køadi
Irunthum Athuthan Šugamellam
Thuruthuru Thuruvena IrunthiduIrunthidu
Thurupidikamalae Irunthida Paninthidu
Kutti Puli Køøtam Vetta Vaeli Aatam
Balle Balle Pattu Thøtam
Šuthi Maega Møøtam Leaveu Vitta Oatam
Hey Naanum Ippø Mumbai Wala
Naalai Muthal 1000 Wala
Maela Pøla Šixer Wala
Šaala Šaala, Šaala Šaala
Nee Paati Thatha Paatham Thøtu
Aasai Vangi Figurea Vettu
French Dhadi Štylea Vittu
Pøda Pøda, Pøda Pøda

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:52 AM
Mella Vidai Kodu Vidai Kodu Manamae
Intha Ninaivugal Ninaivugal Kanamae
Thaai Mannae Selgindrom Thooram Thooram
Ingu Uravugal Pirivugal Varuthey
Sila Azhagiya Valigalum Tharuthey
Pogindrom Pogindrom Thooram Thooram
Oh.. Enai Vittu Sellum Uravugale
Oh.. Ul Thottu Sellum Unarvugale
Poi Varavaa..? Poi Varavaa..?
Nanban Mugam Nenjil Nadanthu Pogum
Kaathal Thendral Kooda Kadanthu Pogum
Ippayanathil Un Ninaivugal Nenjadaikumae
Kaadu Malai Sella Thuvangum Pothum
Nenjil Sonthangalin Ninaivu Mothum
Kai Kuzhanthaiyai Anaikave.. Mei Thudikume..
Aayiram Aayiram Enna Alaigal Alaigal Alaigal Nenjodu
Aayinum Nyabagam Uyir Thudipaai Thudikkum Engal Mannodu
Poi Varavaa..? Poi Varavaa..?
Enge Magan Èndru Èvarum Kaetka
Raanuvaththil Èna Thaayum Šølla
Aththarunam Pøl Pør Paathakkangal Kai Kidaikumaa
Naatukkendrae Thannai Køduththa Veeram
Aadai Mattum Vanthu Veedu Šaerum
Apperumai Pøal Ivulagilae Vaer Irukumaa?
Thaesamae Thaesamae Èn Uyirin Uyirin Uyirin Thavamaagum
Pørilae Kaayamae Èn Udalin Udalin Udalin Varamaagum
Pøi Varavaa? Pøi Varavaa?
Mella Vidai Kødu Vidai Kødu Manamae
Intha Ninaivugal Ninaivugal Kanamae
Thaai Mannae Šelgindrøm Thøøram Thøøram
Ingu Uravugal Pirivugal Varuthey
Šila Azhagiya Valigalum Tharuthey
Pøgindrøm Pøgindrøm Thøøram Thøøram
Oh.. Oh.. Oh.. Oh Oh Oh..
Ènai Vittu Šellum Uravugale
Oh.. Oh.. Oh.. Oh Oh Oh..
Ul Thøttu Šellum Unarvugale
Pøi Varavaa..? Pøi Varavaa..?

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 07:54 AM
Vennilavae Tharayil Uthithaai
Oru Siripil Ithayam Parithaai
Nee Enathu Kanavil Varavae Ezhaamal Irukkiraen
Un Swaasam Uyirai Thodavae Vidaamal Pidikkiraen
Vennilavai Vizhiyil Pidithaai
Nee Enathu Kanavil Varave Ezhaamal Irukkiraen
Un Swaasam Uyirai Thodavae Vidamaal Pidikkiraen
Azhagae Nee Or Bhoogambam Thaana?
Arugae Vanthaal Poo Kambam Thaana?
Azhagae Nee Or Bhoogambam Thaana?
Arugae Vanthaal Poo Kambam Thaana?
Theeya Neera Theeraatha Mayakkam
Theeyum Neerum Pennulae Irukkum
Madaithida Erinthidum Pendhegam Athisayam
Orunaal Kannil Nee Vanthu Šaernthaai
Marunaal Ènnai Kandenae Puthithaai
Vizhigal Meena Thøøndilgal Ènbaen
Vizhunthaen Pennae Aanantham Køndaen
Nilavaram Kalavaram Nenjødu Mazhaivarum
Oru Širipil Ithayam Parithaai
Nee Ènathu Kanavil Varavae Èzhaamal Irukkiraen
Un Šwaasam Uyirai Thødavae Vidaamal Pidikkiraen

13th October 2012, 08:07 AM
Kumaran :notworthy:.

13th October 2012, 08:09 AM
Happy to say Google Google has become instant hit among neetral audience. It's been long time since Vijay movie had such kind of song. I guess after Pokkiri pongal ithaan immediate hit. Others songs will be as usual lifted by thalaivar in visuals.

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 08:35 AM
Addicted to Google Google song and thalaivar's voice is amazing , even after a long 7 years gap he can sing so professional :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 08:38 AM
All the songs have become my favorite now.
both poi varava and vennilave are my next favorite listen after google google.

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 08:39 AM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-snc7/420890_470979646257226_1037200487_n.jpg

13th October 2012, 09:49 AM
//Dammy,

Maattraan is watchable. Don't expect a KV Anand spl twist and turns film. For a decent entertainer, this film is recommended. Wait for a few days as they may do a trimming to the second half.

Obviously, it's better than Thaandavam//

Dammy R
13th October 2012, 11:35 AM
All the songs have become my favorite now.
both poi varava and vennilave are my next favorite listen after google google.

Agree - all songs are good....my personal favourite is Google Google and Poi Varuva. I feel Kutti Puli Kootam is also nice, and I feel it will become more popular after the release due to Vijay's presence and dance moves since it is supposed to be his intro song :-)

13th October 2012, 11:37 AM
My favourites are Kutty Puli and Google. Antarctica is my least favourite.

Dammy R
13th October 2012, 11:37 AM
//Dammy,

Maattraan is watchable. Don't expect a KV Anand spl twist and turns film. For a decent entertainer, this film is recommended. Wait for a few days as they may do a trimming to the second half.

Obviously, it's better than Thaandavam//

:thumbsup: thanks bro...anyway I cannot watch Tamil movies in theatres until this case is resolved. I really hope it gets resolved much before Diwali. Wana watch FDFS as usual ;-)

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 12:02 PM
Madhan Karky : #Google Google will be loved by many while I was writing those lines 9 months back. Glad that it came true.

abhiveeru
13th October 2012, 12:35 PM
my fav is vennileavae,google,kutipuli,antartica

13th October 2012, 01:37 PM
My favs are Google google , Kutti puli and poi varava. Vennilavae Bheema paatu maariyae irruku. ANtartica ok so far. Alaika rejetted :(.

Arun555
13th October 2012, 02:34 PM
My favs are Google google , Kutti puli and poi varava. Vennilavae Bheema paatu maariyae irruku. ANtartica ok so far. Alaika rejetted :(.

Hi Vinodkumar...Bet....Padam rel anna piragu...After Kutti puli....Alaika Alaika is going to be the super hit song.....Dont forget this post...Lets see....:)

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 06:25 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/391746_427846240607397_1856030860_n.jpg
Crossed 1 million views in just 3 days! Thanks to each and every Bullet who made this happen:)
#VIJAYISM

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 06:46 PM
ARMurugadoss: "one million views. in just 3 days. thanks for WAITING"

13th October 2012, 06:58 PM
Kumaran,

This is not Ashwin's id.

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 08:14 PM
Kumaran,

This is not Ashwin's id.

oh , ok.. Edited it bro .

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 08:49 PM
Krish Singer @Krrishsinger
#Thuppaakki teaser hit 1 Million views... 1st South Indian movie todo this.... Wow.... Annnnaaaaaaaa.. ..

aceqoxim
13th October 2012, 09:12 PM
Meet my meet my boyfriend
My fair and sexy boyfriend

Addicted to google google.
Vijayum naanum sernthu padura mathiri ore imagination
Ah bugger this guy is getting hotter :-D

Kumaran.P
13th October 2012, 11:28 PM
Chinmayi Sripada : I think actor Vijay's fans in Kammavanpettai would be really happy with the Poi Varava song. Kammavanpettai is known as theRaanuva oor. The huge Hanuman idol there is painted green. Actor Vijay visited the village for a Vijay TV special 3-4 years ago for a Deepavali spl. Most men from Kammavanpettai have worked in the army or work in the army.I think the people there will remember Mr Vijay's visit forever

13th October 2012, 11:36 PM
Vinod,

Latest update: All the songs are good. Alaika too. All the songs are on loop along with JTHJ and NEPV.

14th October 2012, 12:26 AM
:thumbsup:. Antartica is good after so many hearings. Thalaivar aatathuku thevayana anaithum irruku. As I am suffering from Harris Jeyaraj's melodies I am unable to hear Vennilavae :(.

14th October 2012, 01:32 AM
Thuppaki lyrics book created by FB official page fans :).

http://i45.tinypic.com/axjqrq.jpg

14th October 2012, 01:33 AM
http://i47.tinypic.com/t7h5z9.jpg

14th October 2012, 01:33 AM
http://i46.tinypic.com/2uhs2dc.jpg

14th October 2012, 01:34 AM
http://i48.tinypic.com/dny71x.jpg

14th October 2012, 01:35 AM
http://i49.tinypic.com/2eapjx3.jpg

14th October 2012, 01:36 AM
http://i49.tinypic.com/zjggi1.jpg

14th October 2012, 06:18 AM
Heard thupakki songs only Google google is the only good song. Harris should just give up.

14th October 2012, 08:03 AM
Theyve not given a lyric book with the cd. Good that that FB fans designed one.

14th October 2012, 12:08 PM
pretty average stuff..
listened the album twice.. none of the songs are interesting.. highly praised google google.. singing is not so clear.. sound dominates.. will listen the album few more times at office.. then will leave it..
seems like there is no distinct theme for thuppaki.. yuvan would have given a kind of original theme.. this was missing for vijay films..
its high time Vijay considers working with Yuvan for one more time..
& bring back Vidyasagar for mass masala's.. VS will do wonders with bgm & all kind of songs.. melody, fast paced etc.

will wait for the film release & once the run is complete.. then after couple of months.. i should see someone posting.. Thuppaki songs'ah.. adhellam nan ketkuradhe illai.. Velayudham than last good thalapathy album..
seriously, Velayudham album has something in it, for everyone.. i'm searching for "molachu moonu ilai" kind of song in Thuppaki..

14th October 2012, 12:22 PM
hindi(?) before kutti puli koottam.. nativity cliche.. :rotfl3:

14th October 2012, 12:24 PM
for me this is Harris's worst..the slow songs are ok..but the so called peppy songs mudiyala..VA would have done a better job..Maatran>>>than this

arulraj
14th October 2012, 12:30 PM
Official 3.15min Theatrical Trailer of Thuppakki is most likely to be launched on Oct 23rd (Saraswathi Pooja)

faithiu11
14th October 2012, 12:48 PM
poi varava..one of the best song of harris in recent times...google song is the instant pick except harris haters

Kumaran.P
14th October 2012, 01:38 PM
Google Google hellotunes for Airtel users :
https://www.airtelhellotunes.in/tone/search-result/song/Google+google

Kumaran.P
14th October 2012, 01:44 PM
Music Review: 'Thuppakki' audio is refreshing and classy

'Thuppakki' marks the return of actor Vijay as singer and his second time collaboration with composer Harris Jayaraj after the successful 'Nanban'. The soundtrack has six songs and oneinstrumental theme. As many as 20 singers have been roped in to sing for this highly anticipated album.
Harris, who is known to composewith a mix of melody and fast numbers, takes this album up a notch with his distinctively refreshing tracks.
'Google Google', crooned by Vijay and Andrea Jeremiah with good-humoured lyrics, is an uplifting foot-tapping disco number. The lyrics subtly touch upon the susceptibility of modern-day relationship between a boy and girl. Music played throughout the song appears to have been composed digitally. Vijay-Andrea combo works suitably for the song, while the rap lines build up to an enjoyable chorus.
http://static.ibnlive.in.com/ibnlive/pix/sitepix/09_2012/thuppaki-vijay.jpg
The second track called 'Antarctica' opens with energetic strings. Harris plays with different versions of strings such as acoustic, distortion and electric to elevate the song to all new level. Sung by Vijay Prakash and also featuring voices of Devan and Rajeev, this song is proof to the composer's ability tomix melody with fast number.
'Kutti puli kootam' by Hariharan is a stylish folk number that opens with Hindi lyrics and is soon followed by desi percussions. Lyrics by Viveka are fitting and indicate that this may very well be the hero's introduction song. The track doesn't impress musically and carries a similar tune backed by dhols and strings, but Hariharan'slively voice breathes life into it.
'Poi varava' is a soulful track crooned by Karthik, which he sings with an emotional feel, is backed by slow recurring acoustic guitar. Lyrics by Pa. Vijay are inspiring and scream patriotism of a soldier towards his country.
Hariharan's second song from thesoundtrack is 'Vennilave', which also features the voice of BombayJayashri. There are recurring Hindilyrics played throughout the song, which is backed by soothing flute and Spanish guitar. Harris pick of instruments proves that he's the still the champion of melody as he gives the listeners yet another gratifying track.
'Alaikka laikaa', crooned by Javed Ali and Sayonara Philip is a signature Harris duet number with a heavy western touch. The lyrics by Pa Vijay are flirtatiously written to play by making references to Kajal's beauty. The recurring drum beats are supported by electric guitar and distinctive voices of the singers.
'Jagadish on mission', which is Vijay's theme track in the film, is a slow electronic rhythm backed by looming electric strings.
Overall, it is a classy and refreshing album.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/music-review-thuppakki-audio-is-refreshing-and-classy/300287-71-178.html

Kumaran.P
14th October 2012, 02:35 PM
:musicsmile: rathatharaethaara tha thaarae raare thaara ^_^

Kumaran.P
14th October 2012, 06:01 PM
Anna University, MIT Campus Students Drawn This :)
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/63122_407268869342118_1320647567_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
14th October 2012, 06:12 PM
Team Murugadoss : Thuppakki trailer only after a week.. leaving some time for songs and teaser to sink in to everybody :)

GAUTHU
14th October 2012, 10:23 PM
^^^ good:)

Arragesh
15th October 2012, 02:02 AM
Teaser Rocks :shoot:

Album - Google Google is Super(mainly because of refreshing Vijay's voice) and others okiesh

15th October 2012, 08:24 AM
http://i50.tinypic.com/bf14jl.jpg

arulraj
15th October 2012, 01:13 PM
Thuppaki, Vijay’s Military performance loaded with guns which was directed by A.R Murugadoss launched their audio and official teaser on October 10th worldwide and in Youtube they created a separate account named “team murugadoss” under which Thuppaki Teaser was the only video that was uploaded in the account.

Within 3 days of time period Thuppaki teaser crossed 1 million views which break all previous records of all leading stars in the southern cinema. 1 Million Views for Thuppaki set a new record in youtube first time in just 3 days.

A.R Murugadoss in his recent twitter page said that “one million views in just 3 days. Thanks for WAITING”

It’s Thuppaki trending faster than any other film’s teaser in recent times in India.

Senareb
15th October 2012, 07:56 PM
Alaikaa Laikaa song is resembling frm 'Ambuli maama..Ambuli maama' (Perazhagan) song..? :roll:

15th October 2012, 10:31 PM
I don't understand the logic behind this YouTube trending. What's the big deal if these 1 million guys who watched the teaser are going to watch the film in theatre, then there is some use. Otherwise, why give so much importance for this trending?

15th October 2012, 11:02 PM
I don't understand the logic behind this YouTube trending. What's the big deal if these 1 million guys who watched the teaser are going to watch the film in theatre, then there is some use. Otherwise, why give so much importance for this trending?

I think it's an indication of the expectation people have for the movie.