View Full Version : Ilayathalapathy Vijay & A.R Muragadoss' Thuppakki

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14]

7th November 2013, 12:07 AM
Thuppakki kandippa Franchise aaganum :) This will be a wish of each & every fan.

7th November 2013, 12:32 AM
I dont want it to happen. Thuppaki is like Gilli. Athu maarilam padam varathu kastam. Inga iruka namma pasangaluku ellam oru request antha padam result collection lam theva illama comparison la pottu padatha degrade pannathinga.

Thuppaki is :smokesmirk:.

Mr.GreyShirt
7th November 2013, 02:24 AM
I dont want it to happen. Thuppaki is like Gilli. Athu maarilam padam varathu kastam. Inga iruka namma pasangaluku ellam oru request antha padam result collection lam theva illama comparison la pottu padatha degrade pannathinga.

Thuppaki is :smokesmirk:.

Agree. Sequels should be made if it's necessary instead of as a cash cow.

SenGOEk
7th November 2013, 04:27 PM
Udhayanidhi stalin reply in twitter to a tweet asking about best Diwali release this year..

Udhay @Udhaystalin
@vitchubluestar hav seen all diwali releases ! my pick is thuppaaki:)

9th November 2013, 09:53 AM
Thuppaki is like Gilli.

According to me, Ghilli is a much better entertainer than Thuppaki. Prakash Raj's performance simply lifted to the movie to the next level. No question about Vijay's and Trisha's performance coz they too did well but Prakash Raj's performance was simple superb and unexpected.

9th November 2013, 05:24 PM
Thuppakki's first two weeks collection alone itself was 7.26 C in Kerala. Couldnt stop laughing to see a recent claim. #KtvKRVijaya

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?cid=14625530&id=15014197

viDolebot
9th November 2013, 06:24 PM
Thuppakki's first two weeks collection alone itself was 7.26 C in Kerala. Couldnt stop laughing to see a recent claim. #KtvKRVijaya

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?cid=14625530&id=15014197

Nothing new. They are experts in vetti vaai and fake reports.
Thuppaki has become dream for many. Thats thalapathi :smokesmirk:

12th November 2013, 07:38 PM
Thuppakki released exactly an year ago. 13/11/12

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BY4DjgeCYAIZl5X.jpg:large

Kumaran.P
12th November 2013, 07:52 PM
A.r.murugadoss via twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BY3_2PwCEAIps0p.jpg

Kumaran.P
12th November 2013, 07:55 PM
A.R.Murugadoss via Twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BY3_9eDCQAASeZn.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BY3_ipECAAA6x2L.jpg

Kumaran.P
12th November 2013, 07:56 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/941293_610725435652809_2026585795_n.jpg

Shanker
12th November 2013, 08:30 PM
It's nice to see Murugadoss's relationship with Vijay. He could have just acknowledged it with a simple tweet but he uploaded not one but 3 unreleased pictures.

12th November 2013, 10:28 PM
Thanks ARM.

Vijay - Directors relationship has always been very good. So far never seen any director hesitated to work with him again. Puthiya Geethai's Jegan kooda naa Vijay kitta chance ketta kudupaaru aana jeyichitu thirumba avarkitta porathu thaan avar enakku kudutha chance naa seira mariyaathai-nu sonnapla oru vaati.

12th November 2013, 10:35 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/999290_10201927361758984_1934173591_n.jpg

12th November 2013, 11:26 PM
MASS - REDEFINED

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/1457550_551809491569932_1262521707_n.jpg

Karunagappally Khans theatrre,Kerala !! Thisis pic taken by 10Am during interval time of fans show

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 12:09 PM
Vijay's Fans Celebrate Thuppakki Day

Thuppakki had light the screens last Diwali. Exactly, a year ago, the Tamil movie was released and had stolen the hearts of the audience. It is now the time for Vijay's fans to remember the film and recall the memories associated with it. On this occasion, Illayathalapathy's fans, voluntarily, have started debates on social networking sites.

Vijay's fans did not have anything to celebrate this Diwali, as there was no movie release of the actor. It was all about Ajith Kumar's Arrambam, Karthi's All in All Azhagu Raja and Vishal Krishna's Pandiya Nadu this season. But now, they seem to have got an opportunity to celebrate something on their favourite star, as they have set trend on Twitter.

http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/tamil/news/2013/vijay-fans-celebrate-thuppakki-day-124716.html

They are celebrating the 'Thuppakki Day' on Twitter. They are posting message with the hash tag - #ThuppakkiDay. The fans are being supported by the Ilayathalapathy's online fans club. Many are posting their experience of watching the Tamil flick and their sweet memories of the flick. Not to forget, Vijay's best scenes, dances and fights have also been praised by their fans.

arulraj
13th November 2013, 01:51 PM
Thuppakki - still hot among fans after a yearNov 13, 2013
2012 was a memorable year for Ilayathalapathy Vijay, thanks to two highly successful releases, Nanban and Thuppakki. Exactly a year back, Thuppakki released for Diwali 2012 on November 13, and earned a massive success straightaway.

The Vijay - Murugadoss combo came up with a delightful action thriller which appealed to all sections of the audience in all centers. Harris Jayaraj, Sreekar Prasad and Santosh Sivan too played a major part, in the success.
Vijay fans have been trending #ThuppakkiDay in Twitter since yesterday and they have also thanked director Murugadoss for giving a grand blockbuster treat for their Thalapathy,

All eyes are now on this combo's new venture in 2014 and this film is sure to set the expectation meter very high.

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 02:48 PM
HAPPY THUPPAKKI DAY

http://cinemalead.com/news-id-happy-thuppakki-day-vijay-13-11-133835.htm

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 02:57 PM
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema
Happy #ThuppakkiDay to all Movie lovers. One of the technical sound movie. Blockbuster hit of 2012. Happy for #Ilayathalapathy #Vijay Fans

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 02:59 PM
AndhraBoxOffice.Com @AndhraBoxOffice
#Anna ( #Thalaivaa ) Telugu Television Premiere this Saturday on Gemini, 5 Pm. #ThuppakkiDay

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 03:03 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
@ARMurugadoss announces his new project with Vijay which is said to be produced by #Ayngaran. #ThuppakkiDay treat to all Vijay fans.

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 04:13 PM
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj
Happy #ThuppakkiDay to all Die Hard fans of Vijay anna!

13th November 2013, 04:18 PM
365 days of Thuppakki

It was one movie which had my expectation meter experiencing a full swing of the needle right from the day it was announced. It had my favorite star working with a league A director, who had a very promising run until his previous film. Also the film was expected to be technically sound with Santosh Sivan, Thotta Dharani (later replaced by Sunil Babu) and Sreekar Prasad forming the team with ARM. While the shooting was going on, we couldnt get any access to story line,characterisation - quite a common thing with all ARM movies. However, the buzz was always there. It skyrocketed when the cigar still (http://www.southdreamz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Thuppaki-first-look-vijay-poster-586x501.jpg) was released. It was easily one of the best first look pic for a Vijay movie. I always had a feel that Vijay doesnt care much about the first looks. Very rarely, his first look stills have impressed me. Ghilli,Sachien and ATM are the ones who come to my mind. But this still was in a different plane altogether. Stage set!!

But within a few days of the first look, the moral police started voicing their concerns against Vijay smoking a cigar and an equally foolish crew of the little known 'Kalla Thuppakki', who were scared that Vijay film's title would spoil their chances at the academy awards. And the Thuppakki team was forced to remove the smoking scene from the film and also wait for the court's verdict before releasing any further promotional stills, let alone the movie. I only wonder why these guys chase Rajni and Vijay alone when it comes to onscreen smoking. Biased world, I say. :)

Diwali was almost near and still the verdict was'nt announced. In a world where Tamizh and Thamizhan released on the same day or various Pandians had released over the time, the juries couldnt spot a difference between "Thuppakki' and 'Kalla Thuppakki'. Blame it on our judicial system or our hard luck, we were made to wait till a week before the film release. Finally, the issue was settled 'amicably' and as expected the one who settled it was not the court. The release date was announced as 9th Nov and then had to be postponed to the 13th. Because of this, my plans of watching the film before its TN release got shattered as I was in Dubai then. From Nov 8th, the release was postponed to Nov 15th to coincide with the weekend in Dubai. So I was left with the lone option to wait for the TN friends' update on the film's quality.

Finally when the day was almost near, a self proclaimed online reviewer tweeted that the film is not up to the mark and the theatre owners werent happy with the outcome. Rubbing more salt to the wound was an article in a leading tamil weekly which said there was a rift between Vijay and ARM over the quality of the film and also SAC"s one ridiculous ritual. Wish the reporter turns to a story writer soon. :)

Amidst all this negative vibes, the film released on 13th. Shows as early as 4 am started in the neighboring state and the response was quite good. I often wait for the neutrals' reviews before coming to any conclusion. And almost all the people who watched gave a 'thumps up'. The online reviewer who predicted the film to be bad, came before the camera and applauded the efforts of the team, His facial expressions were akin to the ones whom we call 'Royally #$@%ed'. I was over the moon to see the response and I still had 48 hours before i could watch the movie on screen. Torrid!!

On 14th Nov, a friend of mine whose tastes matches mine, watched the movie and said it would be one memorable movie in Vijay's career. He particularly asked me to watch out for Vijay's mannerisms in the post interval fight scene.

Nov 15th. VOX Cinemas. 10.45 AM. Show on. The first few minutes were quite ordinary. My excitement level started to drain a bit. I was beginning to curse my friend. 2 songs in a space of 10 minutes. From comparing it with Ramana or Ghajini, i came down to comparing it with Ezhaam Arivu. People around me were already busy with their mobile phones. Praying the almighty to show some light. Vijay and Sathyan boards the bus and literally the film is on the move from this point. In the next few minutes, all the phones go into the silent mode. At interval, I bought snacks for all my friends happily. Scenes like the bus bomb blast, terrorist capture,interrogation,rooftop conversation and sleeper cell termination were so beautifully conceived and Vijay was at the top of his game throughout. Second half was even better. ARM knew the pulse of the audience and had written the script accordingly. Some movies fail due to a very ordinary climax after all the hard work in the pre climax scenes. But this climax was befitting and i cant imagine a better ending to the movie. Kudos!!

I was so happy that immediately booked for the next show. :)

One year has gone. I wouldve watched the movie over 30 times. I have watched the cam rip, pre dvd, lotus five star and the BRRips. But the excitement is still the same. Often i plan to watch few scenes and end up watching the whole movie. Thuppakki, is one life time movie for Vijay. Just like Ghilli. My favourite still remains Ghilli and Thuppaki comes second, only because of the poor placing of the songs. Now that the combo is officially back again, I wish them good luck and hope they give us a movie which overtakes both Ghilli and Gun in terms of quality and BO records.

P.S: Kallathuppakki released meanwhile and it was'nt selected for the Oscars.

otedoric
13th November 2013, 04:32 PM
Ajay :thumbsup:

Every one has thier share of memories and hardly few are able to express...
When I watched it first, I didnt know that this movie will reach where it has today...

Watched the 7am show in the morning, RAKKI Cinemas
As I was then very recently engaged, My F-I-L Called me to say diwali wish... I could hardly hear anything :)
And THUPPAKI is the first film I watched it along with my wife

Hope this combo surpasses thier previous records...

yellow
13th November 2013, 04:32 PM
[B]365 days of Thuppakki

Good naration :) .. I haven't watched the movie yet,will watch this week end.
P.S: Kallathuppakki released meanwhile and it was'nt selected for the Oscars. :)..he .he

yellow
13th November 2013, 04:35 PM
i have seen only the climax fight in TV channels , not satisfied ,it coud have been a better climax.

13th November 2013, 04:54 PM
my wife who never liked Vijay liked thuppaki and wished Vijay was not the hero of the movie :), I too initially thought that the movie was awesome and it could have been good even with any top hero playing the lead, but over the time and subsequent watchings i thought while the movie was still good....... Vijay added zing to the final output and the vice versa was also true... the movie show cased a very new stylish and fit to the T for the military person character Vijay.....

GSV
13th November 2013, 05:34 PM
Ajay.. super write up :thumbsup:

GSV
13th November 2013, 05:35 PM
my wife who never liked Vijay liked thuppaki and wished Vijay was not the hero of the movie :), I too initially thought that the movie was awesome and it could have been good even with any top hero playing the lead, but over the time and subsequent watchings i thought while the movie was still good....... Vijay added zing to the final output and the vice versa was also true... the movie show cased a very new stylish and fit to the T for the military person character Vijay.....

+1....

Russellyhd
13th November 2013, 05:37 PM
my wife who never liked Vijay liked thuppaki and wished Vijay was not the hero of the movie :), I too initially thought that the movie was awesome and it could have been good even with any top hero playing the lead

Very True...

Mr.GreyShirt
13th November 2013, 06:01 PM
Very True...

I think you missed the second part of the post

Kumaran.P
13th November 2013, 06:13 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/s720x720/1459752_692061080806286_1064358885_n.jpg
His beautiful family - Dad, Mom, Two younger sisters
His girlfriend - A sweet accident
His funny friends - The police sub-inspector and his army superior
His arch rival - The sleeper cell head
His mind - Thinks of many things, executes the right ones
His eyes - Always looks for clues to solve problems
His ears - Sharp to pick even the slightest disturbance
His heart - Fearless for adventure, clueless in romance
12 daring encounters - "Avanga technique namakkum theriyum nu kaamippom"
6 picturesque songs - Beautifully tuned and aesthetically shot
3 gripping fights - The one after bus bomb blast, the one for saving his sister and the one in the climax with villan
1 fearless Man - Jagdish Dhanapal, Indian Army and DIA Specialist
"The best secret agent in Tamil Cinema"
Not to forget the artists who brought Jagdish to life:
A.R.Murugadoss - An awesome structured screenplay built on a simple basement with perfect scenes as building blocks
Santhosh Sivan - Captured every frame in such a way that they never move out of out eyes
Kaecha - Realistic and neatly choreographed fights, not even a bit overdone than what is required
Sreekar Prasad - Perfect cuts and fits for the racy narration, not even a single lagging scene
Harris Jayaraj - From title BGM to end credits Poi Varavaa song, a musical extravaganza
"Thuppakki - The tale of Jagdish"
The Movie that collected 100 crores without a Hindi release
The Movie that was received with universal positive reviews
The Movie that shattered lots of records of Tamil Cinema
The Movie that moved landmarks and benchmarks of Vijay's career
The Movie that won past all hurdles before and after its release
"Nov 13th - The day history was rewritten"
Come whoever's film, however it may,
Not even a bit it will in any damn way,
Can even touch it, not a child's play!
Its in black and white, just no grey!
It can be beaten only by Vijay we say,
Proudly and happily on Thuppakki Day!
"Happy Thuppakki Day"!!

Kumaran.P
13th November 2013, 06:16 PM
Cute memories ;) this is how vijay fans celebrate \m/
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/1466156_691751837503877_529801114_n.jpg

SenGOEk
13th November 2013, 06:18 PM
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/s720x720/1459752_692061080806286_1064358885_n.jpg

WOWW scene.. Andhar mass..:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
13th November 2013, 06:18 PM
Can't forget this..One of the best tweet from him :thumbsup:
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/1450819_638031489594523_353277828_n.jpg

13th November 2013, 06:54 PM
I think you missed the second part of the post

No..He is kinda right. It would've been still a hit.. But the enormity of success would've varied.

Mr.GreyShirt
13th November 2013, 07:04 PM
No..He is kinda right. It would've been still a hit.. But the enormity of success would've varied.
But I can't see anyone else switching from lighthearted/comical act to the rugged nature so fluently without coming across as artificial

cittu
13th November 2013, 07:10 PM
Ajay superb writing. Thuppakki, brilliant movie from my hero with ARM sir..

Russelldwp
13th November 2013, 07:25 PM
திரு. குமரன் அவர்களுக்கு

துப்பாக்கி திருநாள் கொண்டாட்டத்தை முன்னிட்டு பதிவு செய்த photos மிக அருமை. சென்ற தீபாவளி அன்று TV KOVIL வெஙகடேசாவில் ரசிகர்களின் கொண்டாட்டத்தோடு
opening show பார்த்த நினைவு மனதில் நீங்கா இடம் பெற்று விட்டது. அதை நினைவு கூறும் விதமாக இன்றைய தினம் உள்ளது.

HAPPY THUPPAKKI DAY TO ALL VIJAY FANS

Ram

13th November 2013, 07:26 PM
But I can't see anyone else switching from lighthearted/comical act to the rugged nature so fluently without coming across as artificial

Yeah. Not many actors can pull off mass roles and light hearted roles with ease. Vijay is at the top of the list who can do that after the Big Two. But Thuppakki is an universal subject. Even Vishal couldve done that and ended up with a hit. Vijay doing that has given that extra mileage it needed to be among the biggest hits in Tamil industry. Thats what i am saying.

Mr.GreyShirt
13th November 2013, 07:29 PM
Yeah. Not many actors can pull off mass roles and light hearted roles with ease. Vijay is at the top of the list who can do that after the Big Two. But Thuppakki is an universal subject. Even Vishal couldve done that and ended up with a hit. Vijay doing that has given that extra mileage it needed to be among the biggest hits in Tamil industry. Thats what i am saying.

Agree. The story and screenplay were made in such way that even without top actors it still would have become a big hit. All credit goes to ARM and his team.

Dammy R
13th November 2013, 09:49 PM
I'd agree with Ajay. It was a mindblowing script and would've succeeded with any hero...but Vijay being in it made it HUGE..the versatility that Vijay has..I don't think anyone else other than the big 2 do it well. The guy can do comedy...action...emote...and most important..he dances like no one else. I am proud to be his fan...glad Thuppakki became the benchmark of success that it became. It clashed with 2 biggies from bollywood and still held its own. Kudos!!!

13th November 2013, 09:52 PM
Agree. The story and screenplay were made in such way that even without top actors it still would have become a big hit. All credit goes to ARM and his team.

ARM seems to have done his homework well after 7th sense, where he was so over confident that the powerful story line combined with solid acting, hit music itself would carry the movie through........... and faltering so badly in the screenplay part........... Thuppakki took care of that fault as well and Vijay added spice to it.......... Now ARM should take care that he does not go complacent having delivered one of the biggest hit of recent times

13th November 2013, 10:00 PM
I'd agree with Ajay. It was a mindblowing script and would've succeeded with any hero...but Vijay being in it made it HUGE..the versatility that Vijay has..I don't think anyone else other than the big 2 do it well. The guy can do comedy...action...emote...and most important..he dances like no one else. I am proud to be his fan...glad Thuppakki became the benchmark of success that it became. It clashed with 2 biggies from bollywood and still held its own. Kudos!!!

And above all, he stills has the looks of someone in the late twenties. I, who hit 32 last month, would look older than Vijay for sure. Its a blessing for that man. :) He can play a college student and follow it up with an army man role in his very next film. And he turns 40 next june. I have been following him since his Naalaya theerpu days. He was often ridiculed for his looks and dusky skin. In spite of this, he has moved to the top.

Dammy R
13th November 2013, 10:54 PM
And above all, he stills has the looks of someone in the late twenties. I, who hit 32 last month, would look older than Vijay for sure. Its a blessing for that man. :) He can play a college student and follow it up with an army man role in his very next film. And he turns 40 next june. I have been following him since his Naalaya theerpu days. He was often ridiculed for his looks and dusky skin. In spite of this, he has moved to the top.

Absolutely agree...in fact I think he is getting younger by the day...that new Josalukkas ad confirms that statement..Diganth is about 27yrs old...but Vijay doesn't look too far apart ;-). These days..it takes a lot for people to look their age..forget looking younger ;-).. so in that sense..Vijay is indeed lucky or blessed.

13th November 2013, 11:46 PM
Ajay :clap: ..

14th November 2013, 01:07 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/8671_611292862262733_1319154919_n.jpghttps://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1450311_680620651955874_114359379_n.jpg

14th November 2013, 01:11 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1452457_611300038928682_145618604_n.jpg

Freedom
14th November 2013, 01:41 AM

True indeed. He doesn't look close to 40 AT ALL!

Russellffj
14th November 2013, 12:39 PM
True indeed. He doesn't look close to 40 AT ALL!

abhi_d
14th November 2013, 09:27 PM
Ajay, nice post :clap:

My FDFS experience was memorable one. As Ajay mentioned it started very slowly. The moment he stares at the terrorist in his room and from then on screenplay was at its best. I had goosebumps during pre interval block. The best interval time I had after many years. I was sure this movie is gonna be Blockbuster. Last time I had this experience while watching Ghilli. Overall a nice experience and milestone movie for Vijay. I might have watched this movie n number of times but every time it looks fresh.

Thanks to ARM for giving us a wonderful movie which will be remembered forever.

14th November 2013, 10:52 PM
Intha stills lam padathula varalala :(. Antha rendavathu thangatchi Jathagam yaarukavathu theriyuma ?? Ajay :P.

14th November 2013, 10:54 PM
Sanjana, had a role in VE 18/9 too

14th November 2013, 11:01 PM
Sanjana, had a role in VE 18/9 too

The other girl was seen in Engeyum Eppodhum and earlier in Pattaalam.

SenGOEk
14th November 2013, 11:26 PM
Thuppakki release celebration - 1am @ Trivandrum, Kerala

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBab_i90BtA

CEDYBLUE
15th November 2013, 10:35 PM
:notworthy: Ajay.

Nostalgic, but always refreshing!!!

Russelldwp
16th November 2013, 12:06 PM
Thuppakki release celebration - 1am @ Trivandrum, Kerala

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBab_i90BtA

Dear Samajith

Thanks for your video. Really Thalapathy mass in Kerala is amazing. Uncomparable fans

எனக்குத்தெரிந்து ஒரு படத்தின் முதலாண்டு விழாவை அதுவும் அடுத்த மாநிலத்தில் இப்படியொரு பிரம்மாண்டமாக அதுவும் இரவு 1 மணிக்கு ரசிகர்கள்
கொண்டாடியது இதுவே முதல் முறை.

Vijay is Universal Mass Hero

16th November 2013, 01:15 PM
Dear Samajith

Thanks for your video. Really Thalapathy mass in Kerala is amazing. Uncomparable fans

எனக்குத்தெரிந்து ஒரு படத்தின் முதலாண்டு விழாவை அதுவும் அடுத்த மாநிலத்தில் இப்படியொரு பிரம்மாண்டமாக அதுவும் இரவு 1 மணிக்கு ரசிகர்கள்
கொண்டாடியது இதுவே முதல் முறை.

Vijay is Universal Mass Hero

Ramachandran Sir,

That video was taken during the release of Thuppakki on Diwali day way back in 2012 & not during the 1st Yr anniversary.

Russelldwp
17th November 2013, 03:11 PM
Ramachandran Sir,

That video was taken during the release of Thuppakki on Diwali day way back in 2012 & not during the 1st Yr anniversary.

Sorry for the emotional reply

Ramachandran

13th February 2014, 12:03 AM
Hindi version trailer :|.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oZ3r-m7RH_8&sns=tw

Mathathellam vituruvom for the first time I miss Harris Jayaraj meesic :shock:.

13th February 2014, 12:08 AM

Nizhalin Arumai Veyilil Theriyum :)

Mr.GreyShirt
13th February 2014, 02:49 AM
Like Rubras said, poor choice of casting..

13th February 2014, 05:05 AM
that song is better than Antartica..technically looks more polished esp the action scenes..maybe casting and title could have been better

13th February 2014, 10:39 AM

In my view, for this film Vijay better suited than Akshay... even Vidyut was better than this Hindi villan...

13th February 2014, 11:10 AM
Mahen, IMO Antartica was one of the best choreographed song in the year 2012.

Kumaran.P
13th February 2014, 01:48 PM
Vijay to do a cameo in Hindi 'Thuppakki'?
The buzz is getting bigger thatIlayathalapathyVijay is doing a cameo in AR Murgadoss’s Hindi remake ofThupakkititledHoliday: A Soldier Never off Duty.
On Wednesday,Holidaytrailer was launched. The film has Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha in the lead roles, along with Govinda in a short role. The trailer looks like a shot by shot remake of Thupakki, with the popular punchline – “I’m waiting” being said by Akshay Kumar.
The market buzz is that Vijay features in a single scene inHoliday.Though there has not been any official confirmation about it. Remember Vijay did a single shot appearance in Prabhu Deva’sRowdy Rathore?
Meanwhile Vijay and Murgadoss remained tight lipped and continue to shoot forVijay 57at the Chennai airport. For the first time, leading lady Samantha joined the shoot. The popular Bengali actor Toto Roy Chouduri is cast as the Villain in the movie. Ayngaran – Lyca Communications are producing it and Anirudh is in charge for music of the big budget extravaganza.
http://www.sify.com/movies/vijay-in-cameo-in-hindi-thuppakki-news-tamil-ocnkeQijbig.html

13th February 2014, 01:53 PM
In my view, for this film Vijay better suited than Akshay... even Vidyut was better than this Hindi villan...

to be fair to ARM and holiday team, after enjoying a favorite film with our favorite hero in it, most of the times, we may be biased and might not appreciate the re-make that much...so we should wait for opinion from some non-tamil, (and may be non-Vijay) fan for an unbiased opinion..

13th February 2014, 02:43 PM