Brianengab
1st May 2013, 10:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=yHLDYn3treg

Thala Ajith Kumar Birthday - Kalaignar News

ArulprakasH
1st May 2013, 10:29 PM
Tweet Wishes

@Vishnu vardhan
Wishing thala many more happy returns of the day. And the fans a thala day with the teaser. Thank you guys for your support. Love u all.

@Yuvanshankar Raja
happy birthday THALA lot of love:-)

@Venkat prabhu
Happy birthday Thala!!!

@Dhanush
MARIYAAN official trailer today at 6 pm and edhirneechal release.wow what a day !! Also happy birthday thala

@taapsee pannu
Happy birthday to one of the most humble human being I've ever met n known. Many many happy returns of the day to ajith sir.

@Lakshmi Rai
Wishing a very happy birthday to ajith!!! May god bless him with all the happiness in life! Cheers:)

@Gayathri Raguramm
Happy bday my sweet appa Raghuram Master and our ajith sir

@Mahat raghav
Wishing our THALA!!! Ajith anna a very happy birthday!!!!
Happy Thala Day!!!!!! Love u anna! MANKATHA DA!!!

@kalyan
Happy birthday to Ajith, a wonderful person iam happy I have met in my life.. Godbless.. Keep rocking

@suresh
Many Happy Returns of the day to my Darling Brother Ajith! May this year be filled with Good Health,peace,love, Happiness n lots of success!

@Sitara Suresh
Happy birthday to the most down to earth and most stylish actor I know :) I was really lucky to have worked with him on my 2nd film :)

@GANESH VENKATARAMAN
I am proud to be One among his million fans wishing him a gr8 life !! We all love u so much ajith sir :)

@Radikaa Sarathkumar
Happy bday to a wonderful friend and awesome person ajith.

@Sarath Kumar
Happy birthday to dear Ajith, may you have heaven's choicest blessings showered upon you and your family on the future years to come

@Priya Mani
Wishing #ajith a very happy bday...hope he continues to enthrall the audience (including me with his acting n mebbe his salt n pepper look

Brianengab
1st May 2013, 10:35 PM
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/935152_10151424463593589_44243390_n.jpg

Brianengab
1st May 2013, 10:37 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/event-photos-pictures-stills/thala-ajith-birthday-special---fan-made-poster-designs/thala-ajith-birthday-special---fan-made-poster-designs-stills-photos-pictures-index.html

THALA AJITH BIRTHDAY SPECIAL - FAN MADE POSTER DESIGNS - PHOTOS

vanchi
1st May 2013, 11:02 PM
Happiest birth day wishes Thala:-D
May you have all the happiness and best of health.

Brianengab
1st May 2013, 11:58 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/happy-birthday-exclusive-thala-ajith-interview-indian-express-2013.jpg

Published in New Indian Express daily English newspaper dated May 1, 2013.

2nd May 2013, 07:02 AM
great.........

2nd May 2013, 06:48 PM
belated wishes to thala, many many happy returns of the day to our beloved thala. thala pola varumaa. :) wonderful teaser. :thumbsup:

Brianengab
3rd May 2013, 08:14 PM
smart thala..:smile2:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BJVb2H9CQAEP1MO.jpg:large

Brianengab
9th May 2013, 07:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BJ04oDQCYAAoMvH.jpg:large

#Thala #Ajith painting for #VijayAwards.

Brianengab
10th May 2013, 03:53 PM
அவருக்கு மட்டும் காசு இல்லை, ஃப்ரீ...

நடிகைகள் எப்போது எந்த மாதிரி குண்டைத் தூக்கிப் போடுவார்கள் என்று சொல்ல முடியாது. லட்சுமி மேனன் சொல்லியிருப்பதைப் பாருங்கள்.

சுந்தரப்பாண்டியன், கும்கி என ஓரிரு படங்கள். பத்தாம் வகுப்பைதான் முடித்திருக்கிறார். ஆனால் இன்றைய தேதியில் இவரின் கால்ஷீட்டுக்குதான் அதிக டிமாண்ட். குட்டிப்புலி, சிப்பாய் உள்பட பல படங்களில் இவர்தான் ஹீரோயின். சம்பளமும் கறாராக பேசி வாங்கிவிடுகிறார்.

இந்நிலையில் காசே தேவையில்லை என்று அதிரடியாக பேட்டியொன்றில் குறிப்பிட்டிருக்கிறார் லட்சுமி மேனன். என்ன விவகாரம்?

அஜீத் லட்சுமி மேனனின் இஷ்ட நடிகராம். அவருடன் நடிப்தாக இருந்தால் பைசா சம்பளம் வேண்டாம், டோட்டல் ஃப்*ரீ என நூறு சதவீத சம்பள தள்ளுபடி அறிவித்திருக்கிறார்.

ம்... எப்படியும் நடிக்கப் போறதில்லை என்பதை தெரிந்தேதான் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார். :lol:

http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1305/10/1130510017_1.htm

sakthii
11th May 2013, 10:00 AM
I got informed that there is lesson about Ajith for 5th std students in CBSE syllabus. is it true?

Brianengab
11th May 2013, 01:33 PM
so cute expression .. :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BJ9fAJuCMAAbMCS.jpg:large

Brianengab
13th May 2013, 07:36 PM
Sharukh Khan Speaks about Ajith in Vijay Awards

http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/05/srk-ajith-1.jpg

Source: The New Indian Express (Dated: 13-5-2013)

http://www.ajithfans.com/media/media-news/2013/05/13/sharukh-khan-speaks-about-ajith-in-vijay-awards/

Brianengab
13th May 2013, 07:42 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013-2.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013-3.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013-4.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013-5.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-The-Real-Hero-Ajith-Murasu-Monthly-Magazine-dated-13052013-61.jpg

Published in Ajith Murasu Monthly magazine dated 13,May 2013.

Brianengab
23rd May 2013, 04:40 PM
Ajith Kumar Special Salt & Pepper Look

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/ajith-kumar-special-salt-and-pepper-kalki-exclusive-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/ajith-kumar-special-salt-and-pepper-kalki-exclusive-2.jpg

Published in Kalki weekly Tamil magazine dated May 20, 2013.

27th May 2013, 02:40 PM
Ajith next after MGR

TNN | May 27, 2013, 12.07 PM ISTA

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/thumb/msid-20288122,width-300,resizemode-4/Ajith-mankatha.jpg

MG Ramachandran is one actor who knew how to win the hearts of his fans and maintained it till his last breath. Even today, MGR stills manages to have a strong fans association; after nearly two and half decades of his death. Noted actor and journalist Cho Ramasamy (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Cho-Ramasamy) seems to have said that one actor who enjoys such a huge fan following today something on the lines of MGR is Ajith.

He however points out that MGR still remains a phenomenon and people worship him. Ajith Kumar (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Ajith-Kumar) has won many hearts with his humbleness and behaving like an ordinary man. He never jumps the line and prefers to stand behind serpentine queues to cast his vote, unlike other stars. The one reason for his fan following is that he is a role model as a gentleman citizen, and has constantly refused to cash in on his stardom.

Ajith (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Ajith) Kumar even stunned last year by disbanding his fans association after he found that some of the group members used his name for getting political mileage.

Link - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajith-next-after-MGR/articleshow/20288059.cms

ArulprakasH
28th May 2013, 02:19 PM
நடிகர் அஜித் பற்றி சோ, ஆச்சரிய பாராட்டு! “ஆமா.. வேறு ஏதாச்சும் நடக்குதா?”

Read more: http://viruvirupu.com/2013/05/28/54763/#ixzz2UZjR6pOe

Brianengab
31st May 2013, 02:32 PM
http://www.ajithfans.com/news/2013/05/30/gv-prakash-invites-ajith-for-his-wedding/

GV Prakash invites Ajith for his Wedding

G V Prakash and his sweetheart Saindhavi are getting married on the 27th of June at the Mayor Ramanathan Chettiar Hall in Chennai and they have been inviting all big-shots across the industry and the political sphere, for their special day. It sure promises to be a grand celebration like none other.

Yesterday, the 29th of May, they met Ajith and his family and invited them for the marriage.

It must be noted that GV had composed music for the Ajith starrer Kireedom in 2007 and the movie had melodious songs.

As the D-Day nears, the excitement related to the marriage festivities is soaring for sure.

Brianengab
31st May 2013, 02:34 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Ajith-is-Very-Comforting-Says-Actor-Shaam.jpg

Published in Deccan Chornicle dated May 29,2013.

Brianengab
31st May 2013, 02:35 PM
LAtest...

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Simbu-Jai-Dhanush-with-Thala-Ajith.jpg

BM
1st June 2013, 12:16 AM
SRK talks about Thala

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x10ewp8_crowd-roaring-when-shahrukh-khan-mention-ajith-s-name_people#from=embediframe

His interview later that event,
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/shahrukh-khan-speaks-thala-ajith-kumar-vijay-awards-1.jpg
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/shahrukh-khan-speaks-thala-ajith-kumar-vijay-awards-2.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/latest-news/video-crowd-roaring-when-srk-mentions-ajiths-name/

1st June 2013, 09:48 AM
யுவன் கேட்டுக் கொண்டதால் அஜீத்துக்காக குரல் கொடுக்கும் ஏ.ஆர். ரஹ்மான்?

சென்னை: இசைப்புயல் ஏ.ஆர். ரஹ்மான் அஜீத் நடித்துள்ள பெயரிடப்படாத படத்தில் ஒரு பாடல் பாடுகிறாராம். மரியான் படத்தில் இசைப்புயல் ஏ.ஆர். ரஹ்மானுக்காக யுவன் சங்கர் ராஜா ஒரு பாடல் பாடிக் கொடுத்தார். இந்நிலையில் யுவன் தான் இசையமைக்கும் அஜீத்தின் பெயரிடப்படாத படத்தில் ஒரு பாடல் பாடுமாறு ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானை கேட்டுக் கொண்டுள்ளார். அதற்கு ரஹ்மானும் உடனே சம்மதம் தெரிவித்துள்ளார் என்று கூறப்படுகிறது. ஆகஸ்ட் மாதம் 15ம் தேதி ரிலீஸாகவிருக்கும் இப்படத்தில் நயன்தாரா, ஆர்யா, டாப்ஸி உள்ளிட்டோரும் உள்ளனர். அண்மையில் தான் படத்தின் இறுதி கட்டப் படப்பிடிப்பு குலு மணாலியில் நடைபெற்று முடிந்தது. முன்னதாக துபாயில் அஜீத்தின் பைக், படகு சாகச காட்சிகள் படமாக்கப்பட்டன என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news...th-176367.html

Brianengab
4th June 2013, 02:52 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/str-admires-thala-ajith-deccan-chronicle.jpg

Published in Deccan Chronicle daily English newspaper dated June 04, 2013.

4th June 2013, 03:05 PM
SRK talks about Thala

A short video worth watching. I am/was always amazed by the pull Ajith has, less personalities enjoy this kind of thundering reponse. I was just wondering what BAS (ref. funny things hapening in TFI thread) would say ... LoL

Not my comment but I liked it (eventhough I don't agree with the 1st part, I am totally in accord with the 2nd) :

"SRK is a don but thala is a donukallam don"

4th June 2013, 10:20 PM
A short video worth watching. I am/was always amazed by the pull Ajith has, less personalities enjoy this kind of thundering reponse.
"SRK is a don but thala is a donukallam don"

That too without his presence and the other biggie with his fan club members ;) despite all that Thala received the longest cheer :D

Brianengab
7th June 2013, 10:02 PM
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x10o8dp_i-m-a-thala-ajith-fan-music-director-anirudh_people

"I'm a Thala Ajith Fan" - Music Director Anirudh

Brianengab
9th June 2013, 10:14 AM
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-does-it-without-publicity-ajith-08-06-135306.htm

AJITH DOES IT WITHOUT PUBLICITY

Ajith is one actor who doesn’t like publicity for his philanthropic activities. Recently, he had done one such good deed but did not want to publicize it. However, his over-enthusiastic fans ensured that his benevolence doesn’t go unnoticed in this era where people are craving for publicity.

Yes, Ajith has donated Classmate notebooks to the students of the RA Government School in Chennai recently at a cost of 17 lakhs.

Brianengab
12th June 2013, 07:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=ZCTmNkvhVX4

Director Selva Speaks About Introducing Thala Ajith Kumar

Brianengab
12th June 2013, 08:18 PM
so SPB s the godfather of ajith...:bow:

Brianengab
16th June 2013, 10:48 AM
Take care of your parents, God will take care of you – AJITH KUMAR

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Happy-Fathers-Day-Take-care-of-your-parents-God-will-take-care-of-you-AJITH-KUMAR.jpg

Happy Father's Day !

Brianengab
16th June 2013, 02:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=7gnX_EoedpE

Sundar.C Speaking About Thala Ajith Kumar for doing film...

20th June 2013, 08:21 PM
Thala Ajith

Ajith at Chennai Airport

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Jjr-_DKUgcM

21st June 2013, 03:08 PM
which video is this? I thought this to be some latest one so posted.

Brianengab
21st June 2013, 09:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=YkVBMy3i3P8

Watch and enjoy, Thala Ajith Kumar’s Billa 2 in Sun Tv this week on Sunday (June 23, 2013) at evening 6:30 PM

Brianengab
22nd June 2013, 01:44 AM
no audio..no trailer..no film release...stil thala is trending in today chennai twitter world... #only-thalafans-can-do-tis.... :bow: :bow:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNTiGAMCEAANT_x.jpg:large

Brianengab
22nd June 2013, 01:51 AM
Even in the whole India country, thala is trending today.. :bow:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNTjAy9CEAEpKRn.jpg:large

Brianengab
22nd June 2013, 01:53 AM
btw, wt does 'Breaking' (near ajith) mean ?

is it mean tat enormous no. of tweets as #ajith ??

22nd June 2013, 02:46 PM
UNNAI THEDI - Dilwale dulhaniya le jayenge

indha rendu padathukkum edhuvum similarity irukka?

Brianengab
23rd June 2013, 11:09 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNdUPbdCEAAdY5c.png:large

starajith STAR AJITH 1h
Only Ajith can make it. #Billa2 trending in India & Chennai also now. pic.twitter.com/1C8zEv1xek

Brianengab
24th June 2013, 09:43 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/ajiths-response-to-the-sundar-c-project-ajith-sundar-c-24-06-13.html

Ajith's response to the Sundar C project

Ever since the release of Theeya Velai Seiyyanum Kumaru, there have been talks about a possible tie-up of Ajith and Sundar C for a new film, post their earlier association several years back for Unnai Thedi.

Ajith's side has now come out with a clarification that there is no such project in the pipeline, though there have been talks between the star and the director.

Ajith is currently busy with two of his films, under directors Vishnuvardhan and Siva and he is expected to undergo surgery to mend his injured leg, after completing the shoots of these two films.

Any announcements regarding his future films have to wait, for now.

Brianengab
25th June 2013, 11:25 AM
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-ajith-is-literature-bound-aathicguvadi-25-06-132576.htm

AJITH IS LITERATURE BOUND !

Ajith is currently busy in shifting gears between Vishnuvardhan and Siruthai Siva's project and he is expected to wrap up Vishnuvardhan film shoot soon. Now the latest is that the actor is reading lot of Tamil literatures these days, sources say he have a set of mobile applications for Thirukural,Aathichuvadi which also has meaning to those classic quotes.

Ajith who is known for his clear thoughts and words has gained many from these kind of Tamil literatures. In fact even our Superstar Rajinikanth has given him favorite Tamil books during Billa days.

Brianengab
25th June 2013, 05:03 PM
UNNAI THEDI - Dilwale dulhaniya le jayenge

indha rendu padathukkum edhuvum similarity irukka?

Hero nd Heroine going a tour with their respective frnds..nd missed the trains..so they r getting to stay in a room..fight nd fall in love nd separate without knwing each other...ithu varaikkum both the movie plot is same..

After tat...

In Unnaithedi,With the help of his frnd (Karan), Ajith enters his family as guest nd becomes part of the family in turn, becomes fiance of malavika..
In DDLJ, SRK wantedly becomes frnd to Kajol's fiance nd enters to Kajol family as guest nd becomes part of the family only nt as fiance..

In Unnaithedi,The three brothers nw refused to let the alliance go any further after knwing tat Ajith s srividya's son.. (Flashback : Srividya had been sent out of the family after deciding to wed someone of her own choice...)
In DDLJ, ther s no such story…(Already kajol s engaged to sumone…)

In the end, both the movies will end up as 'True luv win'..

as u said, both the movies hav the more or less same plot..

Brianengab
26th June 2013, 08:03 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajith-kumars-aathichudi-advice-kumudam-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajith-kumars-aathichudi-advice-kumudam-2.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajith-kumars-aathichudi-advice-kumudam-3.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajith-kumars-aathichudi-advice-kumudam-4.jpg

Published in Kumudam weekly Tamil magazine dated June 26, 2013.

Brianengab
26th June 2013, 08:09 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-column/rapid-fire-with-vidyu-raman.html#.Ucp-bHxKwI8.twitter

5. What was meeting Ajith like?

“He sat & actually spoke to me for 45 minutes!...I can’t believe someone like Ajith sir, who is almost a God here, would come up to someone like me who’s new in the industry and be so courteous. He was like ‘Are you okay? Is everything good? Would you like something to eat, or drink?’ He was so, so polite, as though my comfort was riding on his shoulders. That was just something I could not get over. Such a humble, lovely human being.”

d. Ajith – “humility personified”

Brianengab
29th June 2013, 09:50 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajiths-billa2-perfect-launchpad-sudhanshu-pandey-1.jpeg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/ajiths-billa2-perfect-launchpad-sudhanshu-pandey-2.jpg

Published in Deccan Chronicle daily English newspaper dated June 29, 2013.

Brianengab
1st July 2013, 08:33 PM
#Thala #Ajith autograph latest

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOEL7uTCEAAZ8OC.jpg:large

Brianengab
9th July 2013, 12:00 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-is-akin-to-sivaji-and-mammootty-venkat-prabhu-09-07-135489.htm

AJITH IS AKIN TO SIVAJI AND MAMMOOTTY, SAYS VENKAT PRABHU

Director Venkat Prabhu has said that Ajith is akin to stars like Sivaji Ganesan and Mammootty. Elaborating further on this, the director has said that Ajith is one star who transforms himself completely to fit in his character and doesn’t bother about his image. That’s the reason his fans love him, he added.

Venkat Prabhu was referring to Ajith’s role in Mankatha, the film in which he is shown smoking and boozing. The director furthered that the legendary thespian, Sivaji Ganesan had taken up a anti hero role when he was at the peak of his career and Mammootty being such a big star with a huge fan following stills doesn’t mind smoking beedi on the silver screen if the character so requires.

Brianengab
9th July 2013, 12:01 PM
Venkat Prabhu takes Ajith to TASMAC

Ajith is one actor who would go any distance to stick to the character. In his super hit film Mankatha, there was a scene where the actor along with comedian Premgi goes to a TASMAC shop and demand alcohol.

When quizzed Venkat Prabhu about it, the director said, “I had taken Ajith to TASMAC because the script demanded it. Moreover, Ajith is one actor who would get into the skin of the character. One of the pivotal reasons for the film’s success was Ajith’s dedication.” No wonder the film did wonders at the Box Office and was declared a commercial hit.

Source : TOI...

Brianengab
9th July 2013, 09:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=iS7kTdLC7V8

Brianengab
10th July 2013, 02:41 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-is-the-best-say-producers-ajith-10-07-135496.htm

AJITH IS THE BEST, SAY PRODUCERS

When most film stars would ensure that even their personal expenses are borne by the producers, Ajith is one actor who doesn’t want to burden them.

For his projects, Ajith is required to hit the gym very often so that his physique meets the demands of the directors. He has, therefore, employed a full-time gym master who will be with him throughout the day and help in his training.

Interestingly, Ajith bears all the expenses such the gym master’s pay, boarding and lodging etc., and doesn’t pass it on to the producer. This attitude is the best, say producers that have worked with the Thala.

Brianengab
12th July 2013, 10:19 PM
Sum of the recent photos..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO4m7hYCIAEM6Jv.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO5SG-8CEAAm6wg.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO1K_QbCIAIXnG1.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO0SGb4CQAAccnO.jpg:large

Brianengab
12th July 2013, 10:34 PM
Tomo. #Billa2day...

One of the most memorable day... :cheer:

Brianengab
13th July 2013, 12:26 AM
Tomo. #Billa2day...

One of the most memorable day... :cheer:

today trending in chennai...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO_roOoCcAAeIrL.png:large

Brianengab
14th July 2013, 04:38 PM
Dir.lingusamy in jaya tv interview he tells tat he s the only responsible for ji movie failure..... He is very eagar to direct thala a mass film.

Brianengab
14th July 2013, 07:20 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-column/thala---using-his-status-to-lead.html

THALA - USING HIS STATUS TO LEAD !

Every day when I check my Twitter-feed, which is amass with discussion on cinema, I expect to see a multitude of tweets about Tamil cinema’s Thala. It doesn’t have to be his birthday, or opening day of one of his films - every day is worth mentioning super star Ajith Kumar if you’re having a discussion on Tamil cinema’s greats or its future. (Oh, just saw a new tweet: his 40 second Thala53 trailer just passed 2 million hits on YouTube). This kind of fanfare represents the hero status he has achieved, one that allows him to appeal to people of all ages, even after 23 years in the Indian film industry. At the age of 42, and with acting credits in 52 films to date, Ajith still claims box office domination and makes the ladies swoon. And, amazingly enough, while he still has a grip hold on the masses, he is concurrently nurturing the next generation of heroes. At this moment, fans are eagerly awaiting news on ‘Thala53’ and ‘Thala54’ (tentatively titled ‘Valai’ and ‘Vinayagam Brothers’), in which he shares the screen with a slew of youngsters: Arya, Nayantara, Santhanam, Tapsee, Vidyu Raman, Suhail Chandhok, Vidharth, Munish and Bala.

With his talent and track record he has rightfully earned his superstar status. Usually with such popularity comes the ability to have a big say in the starring casts of his movies. In any film industry, fans become accustomed to their favorite long-reigning stars eventually becoming very selective with their roles and their co-stars. Although we see the stars who have been in the Tamil industry for longer making fewer films per year, there seem to be no signs of the snootiness that often comes with tenure in Ajith.

Thala53 & Thala54 will not be the first times the award-winning actor has supported Kollywood’s upcoming stars. In 2011 he made a legion of his & Venkat Prabhu fans ecstatic when starring alongside youngsters Vaibhav, Mahat, Premgi and Ashwin in ‘Mankatha’. Although all heroes agree to be paired with young heroines who have proved their popularity, many heroes are not keen on sharing screen time with other hot leading men; in fact, some aren’t as open to ensemble films as our dear Ajith Kumar. From ‘Kandukondain’ to the upcoming ‘Vinayagam Brothers’, we love seeing the dashing hero play off of large casts and intersecting stories -a rare treat from actors in his range. Understandably, established heroes don’t often want to participate in ‘team’ films, but Ajith remains the anomaly – a completely popular hero who remains open to doing films with multiple stars, especially much younger & brand new ones.

Further to encouraging Kollywood’s young acting talent we have even witnessed Thala do his part to promote new directors. In 2012 we coveted his short, but memorable, appearance alongside India’s sweetheart Sridevi, in the Tamil version of ‘English Vinglish’. Not many heroes of his esteem make time for cameos unless they are for magnum opuses, veteran directors or direct relatives. But, with a less than 10 minute appearance, Ajith helped seal the film’s success down south, as well as the success of debutante director Gauri Shinde. The encouragement of new filmmaking talent, especially female talent, is a rare thing, not often practiced by strong leading men in a typically male-dominated industry – but Ajith is no typical man.

In fact, the humble superstar proved his lofty reputation true when he personally connected with up & comer Vidyu Raman, who has a role in Thala54. In a recent interview with Behindwoods Vidyu expressed her utter awe at how down-to-earth and considerate the internationally known hero was; he visited the set on his day off to ensure all was well and meet his new co-stars. Vidyu’s description of the star as totally welcoming confirms what fans had always believed – that Thala really is the nice guy you’d expect to come to the rescue.

His encouragement of new talent on-screen and behind-the-camera are also signs of his uncanny adaptability. From romance to action to comedy, he’s done it all and we can’t get enough. He’s even become a villain in his recent flicks but we still cheer him on! Kollywood is in a revolution, where first time directors are dominating the box office and young artists are breaking molds of the typical heroes (ie. Vijay Sethupathy) and comedians (ie. Vidyu Raman). Ajith’s intelligence and ability to embrace the evolution is clearly visible, and proves his altruistic role as a mentor within the industry. Instead of capitalizing on his seniority to make demands, Thala is using it to lead new stars and filmmakers to further success, to expand as an artist and to satisfy his fans with innovation in each film.

Of course, this benevolence is an added bonus to on-screen Ajith – who has already won our hearts with his incredible acting finesses and “fair and handsome” looks. Ajith is one of the few actors who captivates both generations of parents and children (especially mothers and daughters)! It’s this package of talent as an entertainer and his reputation as a genuinely considerate guru that has led him to the peaks of success he remains at.

So I’ll never get tired of seeing a Twitter-feed rife with posts regarding the people’s hero, Ajith Kumar. Whether it be about his upcoming films, how he is using his fame to help elevate Kollywood to sleek new heights, or even about his hair and whether he should keep his salt & pepper look! As far as I’m concerned, Ajith can dye his hair any color of the rainbow and I’m sure we would remain on board - as long as his character and heart stays as golden as it is now.

Dinesh84
15th July 2013, 05:11 PM
On shooting spot of Thala54

Brianengab
16th July 2013, 11:52 PM
old memory

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/q71/s720x720/998018_532189663495339_1027177250_n.jpg

Arvind Srinivasan
17th July 2013, 12:03 AM
Kandukondein kandukondein. Brings back a lot of memories. I really enjoyed watching Ajith in KK. Has to be one of his best roles IMHO and I believe it to be one of the reasons for the movie to click. A short but sweet role more on the likes of a Karthik from Agni Natchathiram, but with a happy ending.

Brianengab
17th July 2013, 07:22 PM
Ophthalmologist Dr.Vijay Shankar Speaks About Ajith Kumar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=L35uO2qmhTI

sakthii
17th July 2013, 09:38 PM
Ophthalmologist Dr.Vijay Shankar Speaks About Ajith Kumar

Other day Rajakumaran, Devyani hubby also praised Ajith. Sun TV morning show hosts are ajith fan i think, they dont forget to ask about Ajith.. if the person from cine field or related.

Brianengab
18th July 2013, 02:40 PM
Other day Rajakumaran, Devyani hubby also praised Ajith. Sun TV morning show hosts are ajith fan i think, they dont forget to ask about Ajith.. if the person from cine field or related.

next 1... :)... tis time bindu...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=5HdrgCbvU0o

Actress Bindu Madhavi Speaks About Ajith Kumar

Brianengab
18th July 2013, 02:53 PM
Kandukondein kandukondein. Brings back a lot of memories. I really enjoyed watching Ajith in KK. Has to be one of his best roles IMHO and I believe it to be one of the reasons for the movie to click. A short but sweet role more on the likes of a Karthik from Agni Natchathiram, but with a happy ending.

actually i liked the movie very much, nt only because of ajith.. bt sumthing superb combo of the decade... Ajith + Aish + Rahman + Mammooty + Tabu..nd Extraordinary songs...i remember tis film was released along wit alaipayuthe... i was @ 10th std. nd prepared for exam... so my sisters dint allow me to go to theater along wit them.. after understanding my disappointment, v all went to theater 2nd time only becos of ajith.. all my sisters r ajith fans...:)... so many memories lik tis... :)

18th July 2013, 05:24 PM
bt sumthing superb combo of the decade... Ajith + Aish + Rahman + Mammooty + Tabu..nd Extraordinary songs...

Kandukondein Kandukondein is a nice movie.. The combo is superb... In Mumbai it ran for approx 5 months as morning show!! many shows were houseful too.

Brianengab
18th July 2013, 05:38 PM
Kandukondein Kandukondein is a nice movie.. The combo is superb... In Mumbai it ran for approx 5 months as morning show!! many shows were houseful too.

oh was it...gr8 news... in which theater ?

18th July 2013, 06:06 PM
oh was it...gr8 news... in which theater ?

I don't remember, 12 years before no? When I watched it crossed 100 days...

Brianengab
18th July 2013, 11:36 PM
STAR AJITH ‏@starajith 9m

#Thala #Ajith & #Shalini mam paid homage to #Vaaliba #Kavignar #Vaali at his house at MRC Nagar, Chennai. Video wilw be posted shortly.

Brianengab
19th July 2013, 11:54 AM
Ajith Kumar and Shalini Ajithkumar Pay Homage to Lyricist Vaali

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wALlkkPOojY&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLWJ5njF5 BqCB2Kf6ezDwmccI0qPaKxCzm

Brianengab
19th July 2013, 02:02 PM
Ajith nd Shalini Pays Last Respects To Vaali

http://tamil.webdunia.com/articles/1307/19/images/img1130719021_2_2.jpg

http://tamilcinema24.com/photo-galleries/stars-pay-last-respects-to-vaali-images/images/stars-pay-last-respects-to-vaali-images02.jpg

http://cinemalead.com/photo-galleries/celebrities-pays-homage-to-vaali-set-1/wmarks/celebrities-pays-homage-to-vaali-set-130.jpg

http://tamil.webdunia.com/articles/1307/19/images/img1130719021_3_1.jpg

Brianengab
19th July 2013, 10:05 PM
sory..post no. 2818 dint work out...
watch tis..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=wALlkkPOojY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Tf00kp71VGQ

Brianengab
20th July 2013, 02:52 PM
Selvaraghavan's tweet reply for a fan quest.... :)

????? wellwisher ‏@ajithharini5h
@selvaraghavan AJITH SIR ODA FULL CAPACITY VELILA KONDU VARANUMNU NEENGA NENACHA ENDHA MAATHRIYANA PATTERN LA THARUVEENGA SOLLUNGA NA ?

Selvaraghavn's reply:

selvaraghavan ‏@selvaraghavan5h
@ajithharini pls watch "elite squad ". Perfect for him. Think a Brazilian movie. Brilliant one.

20th July 2013, 04:38 PM
Well here is the problem. Why should we take a Brazilan movie for our South Indian Movie ? For techniques why not, but for story, really !
It will not work, will end up like Avatar starting with "Yen Iniya Tamil Makaley". SR comment contradicts his interview.

For Ajith : A village subject : soft romance among childhood friends : difficulties faced by farmers due to immense industrialization : no help from government : (reality ending - I do not want to mention here) - but it should not be like citizen looking for his village in the world map, but whats currently happening and if Ajith plays it I am sure many would be aware of it.

Rice Fields - coconut trees - IR music - Gangai Amaran Lyrics - a hut - a cooking pot - cotton costumes => enough to make a 2h30 minutes motion picture.

For Vijay (I rarely speak of him, but I do Like him) : an Urban tale to highlight the difficulties of nuclear family and project our blood-culture "joint-family". Vijay as a professor, who teaches the future masters, but faces difficulty in coping up as the leader of the family. Sure people will understand and start knowing about the long lost word in the society - Respect, that too coming from Vijay is a sure shot.

Old School - middle class apartment - normal wear - market - super-market => enough to show the surrounding of an urban life.

And in both these scenarios, you get to see the Real Ajith-Vijay performance and not Thala-Thalapathi.

BM
20th July 2013, 04:55 PM
For Ajith : A village subject : soft romance among childhood friends : difficulties faced by farmers due to immense industrialization : no help from government : (reality ending - I do not want to mention here) - but it should not be like citizen looking for his village in the world map, but whats currently happening and if Ajith plays it I am sure many would be aware of it.

Rice Fields - coconut trees - IR music - Gangai Amaran Lyrics - a hut - a cooking pot - cotton costumes => enough to make a 2h30 minutes motion picture.

Try this movie 'Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola", if you have not watched it yet. Vishal Bharadwaj's direction, it has similar plot to your's.

20th July 2013, 05:00 PM
LoL. Really. Have not watched it.

Then I propose to remake it - version tamil farmers

I am game for it rather than the Brazilian movie (but please include IR - There are several songs of IR that remind me of Ajith on scene for it. No wonder YSR suits him fine. But IR would be great)

Brianengab
20th July 2013, 05:07 PM
Well here is the problem. Why should we take a Brazilan movie for our South Indian Movie ? For techniques why not, but for story, really !
It will not work, will end up like Avatar starting with "Yen Iniya Tamil Makaley". SR comment contradicts his interview.

most of the thala fans (nd even others also) telling tat still ajith's potential dint show yet.. i remember ARM nd Shankar also told tat Ajith s the one actor who doesnt used by TFI to show his acting capabilities.. am also one of among them.. except vaali,villain, varalaru,citizen, mankatha,kireedom nd sum other movies, ajith talent doesnt utilized by TFI directors. or may be ajith's wrong choosing scripts :(.. bt definitely i hope one day wil cum for ajith even to win a national award...

the movie 'varalaru' is enough to prove 'The Ajith' talent..less-dancing-skill ajith performed as a bharathanattiya dancer as a professional dancer.. after/(before wtever) delivering top notch performance, he again did same mistake by doing selecting wrong script lik aalwar,anjaneya, jana..

nd u knw, ajith missed lot of prestigious projects which r performance oriented.. sum of those r Nandha,Naan kadavul, Ghajini nd sooooo on.. think hw it would be, if ajith acted in those movies... could be a terrific... cant express in words.. ajith got 3 filmfare awards so far... if ajith acted in those films, definitely tis time ajith would hav more than 6/7 awards in ajith's hand..

even the commercial movie, 'Mankatha', 'Vaali', 'Kireedom', ajith performed top-notch...Ajith's plus s not only screen presence... he s a gud actor too...

if ajith do films wit gud scripts, gud directors, no one can touch ajith height in future.. i challenge...

Brianengab
21st July 2013, 02:00 PM
http://www.starajith.com/latest-news/ajith-kumar-gets-his-new-bmw-s1000rr-super-bike/

Ajith Kumar Gets His New BMW S1000RR Super-bike

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/thala-ajith-kumar-gets-new-bmw-s1000rr-superbike.jpg

Thala Ajith Kumar is always known for his love on motor sports. Although he participated in Formula 2 car races, he started his earlier life as a super-bike racer. His love on bikes is never ending. He got his latest BMW S1000RR model super-bike yesterday (July 20, 2013). The image above was taken in front on Ajith’s house.

Lets see the technical specifications of this super-bike.

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/thala-ajith-kumar-gets-new-bmw-s1000rr-superbike-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/thala-ajith-kumar-gets-new-bmw-s1000rr-superbike-2.jpg

sakthii
21st July 2013, 08:17 PM
if ajith do films wit gud scripts, gud directors, no one can touch ajith height in future.. i challenge...

I second this.

Brianengab
22nd July 2013, 07:58 PM
Chakri Toleti@ChakriToleti
#Billa2 Playing on Lufthansa. pic.twitter.com/8sQQEM7Ajd

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BPxUqcaCUAAu6Co.jpg:large

Brianengab
22nd July 2013, 10:00 PM
suresh ‏@sureshactor 21 Jul
biggest reward was when Ajith walked up to me n thanked me4AASAI dubbing!Shows his Merit,Mettle,Grace.others i dubbed4,Never mind!isupport

suresh ‏@sureshactor 21 Jul
my tweets r from d heart n r facts derived from my experiences.not to praise any Star unduly or insult any fan coz i dont care that much

Brianengab
24th July 2013, 12:46 PM
Still Photographer Sittrarasu Speaks About Thala Ajith – KUMUDAM

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Still-Photographer-Sittrarasu-Speaks-About-Thala-Ajith1-kumudam.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Still-Photographer-Sittrarasu-Speaks-About-Thala-Ajith2-kumudam.eps_.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Still-Photographer-Sittrarasu-Speaks-About-Thala-Ajith3-kumudam.eps_.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Still-Photographer-Sittrarasu-Speaks-About-Thala-Ajith4-kumudam.jpg

Published in KUMUDAM weekly Magazine dated July 24,2013

Brianengab
26th July 2013, 05:06 PM
Source: Deccan Chronicle (Dated: 26-7-2013)

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/arulnidhi-a-fan-of-rajini-ajith.jpg

BM
28th July 2013, 04:07 PM
Actor Vivek speaking about Ajith in CEG Anna University

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxXGf1CwiNk

Brianengab
28th July 2013, 11:30 PM
ithe incident'a vivek already oru paetti'la solli irukkaaru..entha paetti'nu gnapagam vara maattenguthu...:think:

Thala #dedication-nothing-else... :bow:

Brianengab
1st August 2013, 11:20 AM
PC SREERAM : AJITH IS GEM

The cinematographer praised Ajith that Ajith still behaves like the same person whom he met before ages and called him as a gem.

http://cinemalead.com/news-id-pc-sreeram-ajith-is-gem-suriya-is-sincere-liked-vijay-in-thuppakki-cinematographer-01-08-132976.htm

Brianengab
1st August 2013, 06:57 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/ajith-is-a-gem-cinematographer-pc-sriram-ananda-vikatan-2.jpg

Published in Ananda Vikatan weekly Tamil magazine dated Aug 01, 2013

Brianengab
1st August 2013, 07:01 PM
khushbusundar ‏@khushsundar 12h
India's answer to hollywood's George Clooney has to #Ajith..this man is class apart..his salt n pepper look..that's his sexy charm.. :)

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 10:02 AM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-i-misunderstood-ajith-says-rahman-billa-02-08-135650.htm

"I MISUNDERSTOOD AJITH," SAYS RAHMAN

Rahman, who was seen sharing the screen space with Ajith in Billa, says that he was initially skeptical on doing the role particularly because it was negative role. The actor points out that being a hero in the Malayalam film industry; he did not want to do a negative character. Yet another reason was that he had heard so many rumors about Ajith that he would not treat his co-stars with respect and would arrive late to the sets.

However, the director had convinced him to do the role and when he was on the sets he realized that Ajith was a very simple person who respects not only his co-stars but also the technicians right to the light boy.

Rahman said that he very soon realized that Ajith was not what he thought to be and felt bad for misunderstanding him.

BM
2nd August 2013, 12:07 PM
STAR AJITH ‏@starajith
Tomorrow (Aug 3) is not only Aadi Perukku day but #Ajith21 too. #Thala #Ajith completes 21 successful years in cinema tomorrow.

Advance wishes Thala.

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 12:21 PM
Advance wishes Thala.

Happy wishes Thala... apdiye 4 yrs kazhitchu, vijay tv 'Thala 25'nu oru function arrange pannanum.. Athula Thala kooda ella celebrities'um varanum... :)

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 07:38 PM
u r one of the reasons for me to be a perfect (sumwat) person nd my ultimate role model... no. of blockbusters on the way... long live thala....#thala21 in the industry..u r the one who giving me lot of happy moments since my childhood..i cnt forget the moments u gav me #i-luv-thala..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQpiENgCcAAhisH.png:large

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 10:24 PM
Thala first ever on screen as a school student in the movie 'En veedu En kanavar'.... - Rare video... :)
Later the hero of the movie (Suresh) voiced our thala movie 'Aasai'.... wt a change over... :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=ZCCk9vXekcE

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 10:33 PM
#Ajithans @TrendsChennai: #thala21 is now trending in #Chennai http://trendsmap.com/in/chennai "

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 11:19 PM
suza kumar ‏@suza888 20m
WOHOO THALA 21 years in film industry! how great it is.
#THALAAJITH completes 21 successful years in cinema tomorrow
<3 RESPECT AND love <3

suza kumar ‏@suza888 13m
thala irukaru nu oru main reason kaga thaan i accepted to act in #THALA54 even itz smal role :) @prasann93456562 neengalum thala fan huh :)

Brianengab
2nd August 2013, 11:26 PM
#thala21 s now trening in india... http://trendsmap.com/local/india

:pink::pink::redjump::redjump::happydance::happyda nce::cheer::cheer::cheer:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQrn53WCUAAZVPd.jpg:large

Brianengab
3rd August 2013, 11:27 PM
http://www.starajith.com/latest-news/ajith-kumar-21-years-of-non-stop-hard-work/

Ajith Kumar – 21 Years of Non Stop Hard Work

21 years ago, on this same day (Aug 3) our beloved star Ajith Kumar entered the cine field. 18 years ago on this day, he attended the first day shooting of his debut film Prema Pustagam. Still his journey continues in full swing. We present this article as a tribute for our beloved star.

Self Made Man

Ajith has managed his life on his own terms, Thought over – Decision made – Failed – Fallen – Risen – Ruled and Ruling…. He didn’t have his father or relatives or his friends from movie industry. He came as stranger to Tamil cinema and built his own ship and sailing across the oceans of competition. Ajith managed to climb up the ladder without any family background. There is always a difference when you learn to walk on rope with father and learn alone. This itself proves that he has grown alone and standing tall today. No recommendations No Reservations ONLY AJITH…. As Thala quoted recently … “Everyone has 2 options in life, one is to survive another one is to live. And I choose the later”.. Need any explanation for it?…

Never Give up Attitude

Ajith has given many flops in his career. Even with those flops he is one of the top Actors of Tamil Cinema. We fans always knew that Ajith will be the Number 1 in Tamil Cinema. Its a known fact to all that Ajith lost many movies because of circumstances he couldn’t act. Just imagine Ajith with those hits. Ajith also said in a recent interview that he was impressed with the quote about Ajith created by his fan, “Naan Vazhkayil Yevvalavu Kashtam Vandhaalum Nan Sorndhu Pogamaten, Yen Yendral Nan 100 Murai Jeithavan illa, 1,000 murai thothavan” This sentence gives us enormous encouragement and strength while we fail in our lives. A man with never give up attitude…

Multiple Dimensions Of Ajith

Some gentleman call him as Photographer, some call him as Aero modeler, some call him as Moto Racer and some call him as Actor and some call him as Environmentalist. How nice is it to say that my Hero Ajith is not just a actor but also an International Formula Racer, Great Photographer and Aero Modeler…! He has represented the country for motor sports. A person who is multi talented would understand the challenges behind preserving talents afresh. Ajith does it with ease.. One my compositions of proverbs say “Talents are birth gifts by God”.. Ajith seems to use to it at its best that was gifted by God.

Role Model

There should be atleast one person in an industry who starts from Scratch, falls down and one fine day rule the industry, because this gives way for freshers to beleive in the industry that growth is guaranteed if you are talented. . Any field, lets take Cricket – One would definitely follow Sachin or Ganguly who grew on thier own without support. Aijth is a true inspiration for any actor in the industry. No wonder the next generation Actors and Actresses of South Indian Cinema are fans of Ajith. He is not only an inspiration for actors but also to all individuals who fail in life.

Thala

As I told before that Some gentleman call him as Photographer, some call as Aero modeler, some call him an Moto Racer and some call him as Actor and some call him as Environmentalist but there is one common thing that every one calls in common. Any guesses? ………………………… Yes they call him as a “Great Human” …. Man of simplicity, after Rajinikanth in Cinema Industry. As another of my composition of proverb goes “We are born as Human, we die as Humans but how many of us live as Humans?” I find Ajith living as a Human… Every one realized about his humanity, “Orutharukku oruthar anbu selutha vendum, endru sonnaan kadavul”.. I hope you understood now, Ajith ‘s humanity is understood by everyone.

In all his interviews, he says that his fans are his back bone for his success at professional life but for many fans Ajith is their back bone for fan’s success in their personal lives. His advices and quotes are carved out from his experiences in his life… Those means a lot to us…

Today Thala is completing 21 yrs in the industry.We wish him a long and a healthy life along with is family… God bless.

Best of Ajith is yet to come. Ajith sir we are waiting for it.

Credits : Harish Tinku

Brianengab
4th August 2013, 01:44 AM
Puthiya Thalaimurai Cinema 360 Exclusive - Ajith's Dual Roles

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=jxhGDLKBVAk

Brianengab
4th August 2013, 01:16 PM
Happy friendship day to all my thala fans and hubbers.. :)

one of my fav. frndship scenes...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=jxgMNzNz3Tc

Brianengab
5th August 2013, 08:04 PM
SRK about Thala..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=uLP3a4xb1-c

Brianengab
5th August 2013, 11:02 PM
-del-

BM
6th August 2013, 12:40 AM
WTF. Life has become so cheap?. Sevullaye naalu arai kudukkanum. T_R please delete the news. These kind of news will surely hurt Ajith. Attention given to these type of news should not encourage others, even to stunt a suicide drama in future. Please delete.

Brianengab
6th August 2013, 09:03 AM
BM...i dint encourage tis kind of news... i js posted tat ipdiyum irukkaangale nu... anyway i del already.. :)

Brianengab
6th August 2013, 07:12 PM
Unseen pic.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQ-NU_0CUAAnZvc.jpg:large

Brianengab
6th August 2013, 09:15 PM
#Kumudham Magazine Post Card #Thalaaaaa :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQ_lQ1MCEAAfF3L.jpg:large

9th August 2013, 11:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F15eHLYYLqE

BM
10th August 2013, 02:24 PM
youtube.com/watch?v=F15eHLYYLqE

13th August 2013, 01:42 PM
http://ajithnet.in/upload/headline_img/212-con0-Tapsee1.jpg

http://ajithnet.in/upload/headline_img/212-con1-Tapsee.jpg

14th August 2013, 01:16 PM
Cleared the unwanted digressions here. Please stick to the discussion about Ajith and his films.

14th August 2013, 01:20 PM
Cleared the unwanted digressions here. Please stick to the discussion about Ajith and his films.

thanks very much buddy :)

14th August 2013, 01:25 PM
Romba naalaikku appuram uniform-aa eduthu maatrekkenga pola :lol:

Brianengab
14th August 2013, 06:23 PM
aahaa...paarkkama vittene...ena digression ... :???:

cujoo
14th August 2013, 06:26 PM
LOL There are very strict.. strict..strict

14th August 2013, 06:36 PM
Romba naalaikku appuram uniform-aa eduthu maatrekkenga pola :lol:

Hehe, enna pandradhu, kadamainnu vandhutta :mrgreen:

Brianengab
14th August 2013, 06:54 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/whats-wrong-if-i-praise-ajith-director-venkat-prabhu-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/whats-wrong-if-i-praise-ajith-director-venkat-prabhu-2.jpg

Published in Kumudam weekly Tamil magazine dated Aug 14, 2013.

Brianengab
14th August 2013, 07:05 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRj2JQoCEAAfAig.jpg:large

#ThalaAjith Latest Personally Autographed To @GaNeGITz1 :)

19th August 2013, 01:39 PM
#Ajith‬'s surprise ride on chennai roads with his new BMW S1000RR

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1185726_601414793214313_1191196508_n.jpg

ArulprakasH
19th August 2013, 11:03 PM
first snap ecr kottivakkam

Brianengab
20th August 2013, 04:51 PM
http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/ajith-gentleman-taapsee.jpg

Published in Dinamalar daily Tamil paper dated Aug 20, 2013.

Brianengab
20th August 2013, 05:28 PM
#Ajith‬'s surprise ride on chennai roads with his new BMW S1000RR

Ajith Kumar’s Bike Touring To Bengaluru

Actor Ajith Kumar travelled from Chennai to Bengaluru via Salem Athur yesterday with his bike.

With his 24 lakh rupees worth newly bought BMW bike, he started from Chennai at yesterday noon and reached Kattukottai via Thalaivaasal at night 9 PM.

He had his dinner in a small roadside motel at Kattukottai village. He was spotted with his bike racing gear. Fans identified him and gathered there in gangs.

Ajith wished everyone of them and took photos with them and requested them to eat there with him. At 9:30 he wore his helmet and started to Bengaluru via Salem – Chennai National Highway through Athur, Vazhappadi bypass. He was spotted with his friends and assistants.

While speaking with reporter, Ajith said that he is going to Bengaluru from Chennai to take rest.

சென்னையில் இருந்து, ஆத்தூர் வழியாக, பெங்களூருவுக்கு, நடிகர் அஜீத்குமார், பைக்கில் சென்றார்.

நேற்று மதியம், சென்னையில் இருந்து, புதியதாக வாங்கிய தனது, “பி.எம்.டபள்யூ., நிறுவனத்தின், 24 லட்சம் ரூபாய் மதிப்புள்ள பைக்கில், தலைவாசல் வழியாக, இரவு, 9 மணியளவில், காட்டுக்கோட்டை வந்தார்.

அப்போது, காட்டுக்கோட்டை சாலையோரத்தில் உள்ள, கிராமத்து ஹோட்டலில், தனது உதவியாளர்களுடன் சாப்பிட்டார். பந்தய ஆடை (ரேஸ் ட்ரஸ்) அணிந்து வந்து, கிராமத்து ஹோட்டலில் சாப்பிட்ட அவரை, ரசிகர்கள் கண்டு பிடித்து குவிந்தனர்.

பின், ரசிகர்களுடன் ஃபோட்டோக்கள் எடுத்துக் கொண்டதுடன், அனைவரையும் நலம் விசாரித்ததோடு, உணவு அருந்தும்படி கூறினார். பின்னர், 9.30 மணியளவில், பைக்கில், “சென்ஸார்’ பொருத்தி, ஹெல்மெட் அணிந்து கொண்டு, ஆத்தூர், வாழப்பாடி பைபாஸ் வழியாக, சேலம்-சென்னை தேசிய நெடுஞ்சாலையில், பெங்களூருவுக்கு, புறப்பட்டுச் சென்றார்.

காரில் உதவியாளர் , மற்றொரு பைக்கில் வந்த நண்பர், 20 நிமிட இடைவெளியில், அஜீத்குமாரை பின்தொடர்ந்து சென்றனர்.

நடிகர் அஜீத்குமார், “நிருபர்களிடம்’ கூறுகையில், “”சென்னையில் இருந்து, பெங்களூருவுக்கு ஓய்வு எடுக்க, பைக்கில் செல்கிறேன். வேறு தகவல் எதுவும் வேண்டாம்,” என்றார்.

News Courtesy : DINAMALAR

Brianengab
20th August 2013, 06:56 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-want-to-know-whats-decorating-ajiths-bedroom-ajith-17-08-135746.htm

WANT TO KNOW WHAT'S DECORATING AJITH'S BEDROOM?

Fans must be eager to know what’s decorating Ajith’s bedroom. Well, sources say that it is the photos of the star right his very young age.

Interestingly, these are not photos shot during the film shootings but are shot during sports and racing tournaments right from his childhood days.

Well, that proves that he is truly a sportsman at heart!

Brianengab
21st August 2013, 07:29 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BSAFRizCUAA2LD5.jpg:large

Another latest still of #Thala #Ajith -- pic.twitter.com/LKdmO67PXA

Brianengab
21st August 2013, 09:39 PM
#thala #ajith trending in india.... :bow:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BSNBCOCCcAAXG7N.jpg:large

Arragesh
22nd August 2013, 09:02 AM
I'm banging my head recently over this 100 crore club matter

I remember reading news that Mankatha has collected total of 130 crores but I see lot of news websites claiming that only certain actors is there in 100 crore club in which Ajith is not there.

can some body explain.

Brianengab
22nd August 2013, 02:19 PM
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-ajiths-bike-ride-is-not-just-a-fun-trip-bmw-s-1000-22-08-133180.htm

AJITH'S BIKE RIDE IS NOT FOR FUN !

It is known that Ajith had a road trip from Chennai
to Bangalore in his BMW S 1000 , the bike riding
snaps went on to become a viral in social
networking sites. Now the actor has given an
interview to a daily in which he said " More than a
fun trip it is to prove a point that everyone should
wear safety gear and helmet , especially the
passionate bikers".
Ajith also said that people are reluctant in investing money in buying these safety
measures but his policy is life is more important than money. Ajith also added some
are reluctant in wearing helmets and knee pads just for sweating but it's better to sweat
than to bleed.

Brianengab
22nd August 2013, 07:09 PM
Exclusive – HQ Images Of Ajith’s Bike Tour

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-2.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-3.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-4.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-5.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/starajith-exclusive-thala-ajith-bike-tour-images-6.jpg

Brianengab
22nd August 2013, 07:10 PM
It’s Better To Sweat Than To Bleed – Ajith Kumar

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/its-better-to-sweat-than-to-bleed-thala-ajith-kumar-2.jpg

Published in Chennai Times – Times of India daily English newspaper dated Aug 22, 2013.

Brianengab
22nd August 2013, 07:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BSRem5LCUAEUKC1.jpg

Russellgdn
22nd August 2013, 08:07 PM
I'm banging my head recently over this 100 crore club matter

I remember reading news that Mankatha has collected total of 130 crores but I see lot of news websites claiming that only certain actors is there in 100 crore club in which Ajith is not there.

can some body explain.

Bro. 130 crore was updated by some fans creating fake Sun pictures id in facebook.
Mankatha didnt cross 100 cr

Dinesh84
23rd August 2013, 11:08 AM
kitna deti hai #thala's-bike :mrgreen:

Brianengab
23rd August 2013, 11:10 AM
kitna deti hai #thala's-bike :mrgreen:

20 lacs vaangi irukkaaru...ungalukku evlo venum... :noteeth:

23rd August 2013, 07:39 PM
Kitna Deti Haiன்னா 'எவ்ளோ குடுக்குது (மைலேஜ்)'ன்னு தானே அர்த்தம்? எதுக்கு சம்பந்தமேயில்லாம ஒரு பதில்? :)

Brianengab
24th August 2013, 03:26 PM
Singam puli dialogue in desingu raja while sitting in bike "Ajith ah vida high speed la ottuvan.." #hilariousResponseInTheatre

Brianengab
25th August 2013, 10:59 AM
Bandi Saroj Kumar ‏@BandiSkumar 22 Aug
writing a "che guevara" kinda script for "THALA - AJITH KUMAR" .. will narrate him in mid 2014.
#FINGERS CROSSED#

Brianengab
25th August 2013, 11:02 AM
vennela kishore ‏@vennelakishore 3h
What a jump start for the day..met ajith sir!! Was just in awe looking at his soft spoken nature towards everyone!! pic.twitter.com/4dFvu0iXKJ

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BSe2l22CUAE6MFY.jpg:large

Ramu chowdary  ‏@raparlasbond007 2h
@vennelakishore congratulations bro what did u asked him?

vennela kishore ‏@vennelakishore 2h
@raparlasbond007 was dumbfounded..he was genuinely very humble and declined vvip treatment..he joined with us ppl n boarded the flight :bow:

Brianengab
26th August 2013, 07:07 PM
Dhayanidhi Alagiri ‏@dhayaalagiri 35m
Thala Ajith and Ilayathalapathy Vijay have been tasting success for years now.. I've watched them closely.. So nice to know they are still sweet and humble... and most importantly not carried away because of their success... unlike a lot of other artists...I just wish both of em stay WINNERS thro out their careers !!!

Brianengab
26th August 2013, 10:35 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com//channels/tamil/article.asp?aid=96859

Ajith caught by traffic police

For past few days, Ajith had been in news for making a "zip zap zoom" impact on the scenic roads of ECR in Chennai; during the course of his latest road trip.

Interestingly, IndiaGlitz found out that the star, who rode off from Chennai to Bangalore, was even caught by traffic police who were on their regular inspection patrol on the borders of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka. Known to be a responsible citizen, the actor said to had patiently waited in the checking queue before his turn came. It turned out to be a great, unexpected surprise for all the people around there when Ajit removed his helmet and revealed himself to the cops and even dutifully went on to produce all the needed documents. The public apparently were taken aback to see such an actor of star status taking to roads and obediently following road rules and regulations.

While bikes are his passion, Ajit always makes sure to dress perfectly for his road trips - by wearing the safety pads besides first and foremost - the helmet.

Besides indulging in biking and road trips, Ajit has always wanted to spread the word of road safety and promote the importance of wearing helmet. Earlier in an interview he had also justified that he is not wearing the necessary body pads just to look like racer but to create awareness about wearing safety gears to stay safe.

Well, we are sure the star would have now definitely inspired several bikers with his road safety ideology. No wonder he is called Thala - a star who is headstrong and believes to make a difference; not only through his movies but also as a real-life personality.

Dinesh84
29th August 2013, 12:03 PM
cinetimes ‏@cinetimes_in 5m

A theatre in thoothukudi are arranging for a special show for Mankatha on 31st August..

29th August 2013, 12:08 PM
cinetimes ‏@cinetimes_in 5m

A theatre in thoothukudi are arranging for a special show for Mankatha on 31st August..

:clap: mass....

ALWAR_AJITH
29th August 2013, 04:40 PM
:clap: mass....

http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/2013/08/ajith-s-mankatha-release-again-182347.html

சென்னை: அஜீத்தின் மங்காத்தா படத்தின் சிறப்பு ஷோ நாளை மறுநாள் தூத்தக்குடியில் உள்ள தியேட்டர் ஒன்றில் நடைபெறுகிறது. வெங்கட் பிரபு இயக்கத்தில் அஜீத் குமார், த்ரிஷா நடித்த படம் மங்காத்தா. அஜீத் முதன்முதலாக திரையில் நரைத்த முடியுடன் நடித்தார். இதை ரசிகர்கள் எப்படி எடுத்துக்கொள்ளப் போகிறார்களோ என்று வெங்கட் பிரபு அஞ்சினார். ஆனால் அஜீத்தின் இந்த லுக் அவரது ரசிகர்களுக்கு மிகவும் பிடித்துவிட்டது.

29th August 2013, 04:52 PM
Ajith's Mankatha to release again

TNN | Aug 29, 2013, 01.16 PM IST

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/thumb/msid-22136486,width-300,resizemode-4/mankatha.jpg

Ajith's landmark 50th film 'Mankatha', directed by Venkat Prabhu, was one of the biggest blockbusters in 2011. The movie was an instant hit among the audience, thanks to Ajith's stylish salt and pepper look in the film. A special show has been arranged by New Cleopatra Theatre in Tuticorin and he film will be screened on August 31st at 11 am, which marks the second anniversary of the film and also music director Yuvan's birthday.

The fans of Yuvan Shankar Raja and Ajith have come up with an idea to donate the money collected from the screening of ' Mankatha' on August 31st to the blind students for their education.

Link - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajiths-Mankatha-to-release-again/articleshow/22136474.cms

#Mankatha - Vilaiyaadu Mankatha, Vidamaatten ..... :)

29th August 2013, 05:07 PM
:clap: :clap: Thoothukudi Fans :thumbsup:

29th August 2013, 05:13 PM
Thoothukudi fans...semma mass...#Veeram waiting ;) :)

Brianengab
30th August 2013, 06:39 PM
tomo. s unforgettable day for all ajith fans... #thala #mankatha

Feels happy that #MankathaDay is trending in India now. A day prior to its release date. pic.twitter.com/lU6e8V7jtP :smokesmirk:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BS6vw3GCQAAvUZ7.jpg:large

ArulprakasH
30th August 2013, 06:50 PM
Thoothukudi Fans Kalakkunga.. :thumbsup:

30th August 2013, 07:36 PM
hope the videos will come out soon... thala mass

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 11:25 AM
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-the-majestic-mankatha-day-ajith-31-08-133251.htm

THE MAJESTIC MANKATHA DAY

'Mankatha' - the biggest blockbuster of 2011 but still it is favourite among many . The biggest success for a film having mass hero is that it should satisfy all movie goers and Mankatha did it. It is known that Ajith and Vijay fans always have this fan fights but Mankatha is also accepted and celebrated by Vijay fans which is very rare in Tamil cinema.

Mankatha is one of the biggest profitable films in Tamil cinema and it opened new market for Ajith, especially the overseas market . Another interesting perspective about Mankatha is that not every mass hero opt for a image change over, one should have extra-ordinary guts to play a cold blooded villain character like Vinayak who utters F*** word here in Tamil cinema. Uttering such dialogues in Hollywood movies is common but here in Tamil cinema it is different as we all know here in Tamil Nadu we have silly political outfits who always looking to ban a film .

In Mankatha Ajith acted with bunch of youngster, yet the story had equal to importance to all. Be it Vaibhav,Premgi,Ashwin,Mahat every one was given equal importance and Venkat Prabhu also given a terrific role to Arjun despite of this huge star cast. A mass hero like Ajith could convince the director to shorten the role of the other actors but he didn't and that's why even the neutral audience liked Mankatha. :bow:

Personally I liked the Chess board sequence in the film, well again Ajith single handedly performed that scene and we can't think anyone other than Ajith in the Chess board sequence. Like a King Ajith occupied the screen and every single move of Thala evoked a thundering applause among the audience. For me among mass heroes after Rajini and Kamal , it is Ajith who can olay the villain role with so much ease and it comes natural to him.

Yuvan's music is another major reason for the film's success. The Mankatha BGM is a killer through out the movie and also the melodious symphony kind of MGM which was used in the fight aequence was perfect :bow:. After a long time Ajith danced with so much charm in 'Machi open the bottle' song and still remember one of the fan shouted " Dei inimey evanavathu Thalaiku dance ada therilanu soninga, sethingada".....(Censored some words though )

I won't say Mankatha is a cult classic film but it is one of the best commercial films in Tamil cinema and even after ten years people will enjoy watching this racy entertainer.So open the bottle Ajith fans and celebrate this majestic Mankatha day....

-Rajasekar S

31st August 2013, 12:33 PM
Ajith's yet another mean-machine

Shiva Prasad (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/toireporter/author-Shiva-Prasad.cms), TNN | Aug 31, 2013, 11.54 AM IST

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/thumb/msid-22180796,width-300,resizemode-4/Ajiths-aprila.jpg

Thala Ajith (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Ajith) is known for his love and craze for fast cars and bikes. The star actor had recently bought a a new BMW S1000RR and also took it for a ride to Bangalore a week ago. Looks like the star has got his hands on yet another mean-machine, Aprilia Caponord (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Aprilia-Caponord) 1200. The actor has enviable collection of bikes at home and has added one more to it.

Though the actor is not an active racer anymore, he has still managed to keep himself abreast with the latest mean machines from across the globe. Meanwhile, on the film-front the star is getting ready for back to back releases with Vishnuvardhan's 'Arrambam' and Siva's 'Veeram'.

The Piaggio Group had launched the Aprilia Caponord 1200 dual sport motorcycle in India a few months ago. The Caponord 1200 is Aprilia's first entry in the adventure bike segment and was launched at the EICMA motorcycle show in Italy last year.

Link - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajiths-yet-another-mean-machine/articleshow/22180743.cms

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 12:54 PM
9 words s trending nw in chennai... gimme more... :clap:

http://trendsmap.com/local/in/chennai

#mankathaday
ajith
thala
@dirvenkatprabhu
#mankatha
#ajith
@starajith
mahadev :smokesmirk:
vinayak :smokesmirk:

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 07:12 PM
http://www.starajith.com/latest-news/exclusive-images-ajiths-new-aprilia-caponord/

Exclusive Images – Ajith’s New Aprilia Caponord

Ajith has got his new Aprilia Caponord Travel Pack fully loaded superbike. Here are the exclusive images.

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/thala-ajith-kumar-new-aprilia-caponord-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/thala-ajith-kumar-new-aprilia-caponord-2.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/thala-ajith-kumar-new-aprilia-caponord-3.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/thala-ajith-kumar-new-aprilia-caponord-4.jpg

The Aprilia Caponord 1200 Travel PK is one of the most innovative models in the street enduro segment. This versatile motorcycle can deal effortless with anything you’ll throw at it and can it be used for long journeys but also for short rides around the city.

The Aprilia Caponord 1200 Travel PK is propelled by a four-stroke longitudinal, 90° V-twin engine, liquid cooled engine with four valves per cylinder. The engine has a total displacement of 1197 cc and cranks out a maximum power of 125 CV (91,9 kW) a 8.250 rpm and 11,7 kgm of torque at 6.800 rpm. All this power is kept in leash by a 6 speed transmission.

The motorcycle’s backbone is represented by a modern frame that features a mixed structure, made up of a trellis in high resistance steel tubes connected to a pair of die cast aluminum plates.

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 07:52 PM
Thoothukudi fans... :thumbsup:.... Today mankatha show in Cleopatra theater... :) #maranamass

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BS_myzxCcAAOKPd.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BS-7HzbCUAIujW4.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BS_biW7IUAAba97.jpg:large

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 08:49 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/mankatha-day-special-show-rocks-tuticorin-mankatha-mankatha-day-31-08-13.html

'Mankatha Day' special show rocks Tuticorin!

Earlier in the week Behindwoods reported that the Cleopatra Theatre in Tuticorin will play host to a grand ‘Mankatha Day’ celebration which will also double up as the birthday celebrations of the film’s composer Yuvan Shankar Raja. The earnings from the special screening will be donated to a charitable cause for the welfare of the orphanages and blind homes in Tuticorin city.

Behindwoods spoke the organizer and theatre manager, Mr. Avinash, moments ago and he had this to say – “The response has been simply overwhelming. The show is already housefull and the numbers of eager fans are spilling out on to the streets. When we informed them that all seats have been sold out people were willing to buy a ticket just to stand and watch the show. Such has been the turn out for this screening.” Mr. Avinash also took a moment to thank Behindwoods for highlighting this special cause.

2 years on it seems like Mankatha is still unstoppable.

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 08:49 PM
pravin athlet ‏@powellpravin 46m
@neetu_chandra @starajith but miss the chance of act with thala

Neetu Chandra ‏@Neetu_Chandra 43m
@powellpravin @starajith I am doing another film with our THALA :-))) I won't miss this chance :-)))

31st August 2013, 08:56 PM
pravin athlet ‏@powellpravin 46m
@neetu_chandra @starajith but miss the chance of act with thala

Neetu Chandra ‏@Neetu_Chandra 43m
@powellpravin @starajith I am doing another film with our THALA :-))) I won't miss this chance :-)))

Which film is she talking about? Something after Veeram?

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 09:02 PM
dont knw exactly... already she confirmed it sum months before herself..again she s telling... lets see... :)

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 09:18 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q77/s720x720/1236051_635399606494803_1532831876_n.jpg

#Thala #Ajith 's Latest image from #Hyderabad, #Thala preparing food for technicians.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/q71/s720x720/564403_636386913062739_1022697909_n.jpg

Brianengab
31st August 2013, 10:41 PM
#MankathaDay trends woldwide atlast.with pure effort from each and every ajith fanatic..
trended for a few minutes..nevertheless a perfect farewell to Vinayak Mahadevan :smokesmirk: #mass #thala

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTAu27qCUAA2csq.jpg:large

Brianengab
2nd September 2013, 06:42 PM
Fitness Trainer Shiva Speaks About Ajith Kumar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=eXNjYG59pL4

Brianengab
2nd September 2013, 06:46 PM
Director Vikraman Speaks About Ajith Kumar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=Eh9ST3hqkXw

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 12:41 AM
neethu replied to my tweet :)

தல'தாசன் ‏@karthickbabu1 13m
@Neetu_Chandra 2 days before,u said u wil act with thala #ajith.. cn u tel which movie pls ...

Neetu Chandra ‏@Neetu_Chandra 15m
@karthickbabu1 let the time come.. will tell :-) GN my dear :-)

3rd September 2013, 11:54 AM
neethu replied to my tweet :)

தல'தாசன் ‏@karthickbabu1 13m
@Neetu_Chandra 2 days before,u said u wil act with thala #ajith.. cn u tel which movie pls ...

Neetu Chandra ‏@Neetu_Chandra 15m
@karthickbabu1 let the time come.. will tell :-) GN my dear :-)

Neetu is doing a movie with Thala? I don't think Thala will prefer her as a heroine.. summa edhaavadhu bit role-ah irukkum..

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 12:01 PM
Neetu is doing a movie with Thala? I don't think Thala will prefer her as a heroine.. summa edhaavadhu bit role-ah irukkum..

bit role'o, heroine role'o, she told she wil do a movie wit thala..tat was curious to me to ask her.. bt apdi'na irukkaathu'nu enakkum thonuthu.. paarppom

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 02:12 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-is-the-reason-behind-it-pia-03-09-135849.htm

AJITH IS THE REASON BEHIND IT

Pia Bajpai’s latest passion is photography. When the actress was asked how her focus suddenly shifted towards photography, she immediately points out to Ajith! The actress has stated that while acting with Ajith in Aegan, she had spotted him with the camera most of the time.

Pia says that Ajith is an avid photographer and would shoot pictures on the sets. This flared up an interest in her to wield the camera as well. Pia says that what started as a hobby soon turned out to be a passion for her and she would certainly thank Ajith for it!

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 07:11 PM
Thala Ajith always Turn Downs Publicity Act

http://www.ajithfans.com/article-uploads/2013/09/5.jpg

Source: Kumudam (Dated: 3-9-2013)

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 07:22 PM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-is-the-reason-behind-it-pia-03-09-135849.htm

AJITH IS THE REASON BEHIND IT

Pia Bajpai’s latest passion is photography. When the actress was asked how her focus suddenly shifted towards photography, she immediately points out to Ajith! The actress has stated that while acting with Ajith in Aegan, she had spotted him with the camera most of the time.

Pia says that Ajith is an avid photographer and would shoot pictures on the sets. This flared up an interest in her to wield the camera as well. Pia says that what started as a hobby soon turned out to be a passion for her and she would certainly thank Ajith for it!

STAR AJITH ‏@starajith 5h
Pia Bajpai post deleted since she clarified tht the info in TOI is wrong & she gets irritated whn ppl use Ajith's name for publicity.

Brianengab
3rd September 2013, 09:04 PM
http://cinema.vikatan.com/articles/news/28/2135

அஜித்துடன் நடிக்க ஆசைப்படும் அமலாபால்!

அறிமுக நடிகையில் ஆரம்பித்து லைம்லைட்டில் இருக்கும் அத்தனை நடிகைகளும் அச்சரம் பிசகாமல் சொல்லும் ஒரே விஷயம் எப்படியாவது ரஜினி, கமலுடன் நடிச்சிடணும் என்பதுதான்.

எந்த நடிகை பேட்டியளித்தாலும் இந்த பதில் பெரும்பாலும் மாறுவதில்லை.

அந்த பதில் இப்போதுதான் கொஞ்சம் கொஞ்சமாக மாறிவருகிறது. ரஜினி, கமலுக்குப் பதிலாக விஜய், அஜித்தை சொல்லிக்கொண்டு இருக்கிறார்கள்.

அமலாபாலும் அப்படி ஒரு ஆசையில்தான் இருக்கிறார். ரஜினி படத்தில் அவருக்கு ஜோடியாக நடிச்சிடணும் . சான்ஸ் கிடைச்சா சம்பளமே தேவையில்லை என்று ஆரம்பத்தில் சொல்லி வந்தார்.

'தலைவா'வுடன் நடிச்சிட்டேன். இனி 'தல'யுடன் நடிச்சா போதும். தமிழ் சினிமாவில் நிரந்தரமா ஒரு நல்ல பெயர் கிடைத்துவிடும் என்ற கணிப்பில் இருக்கிறார் அமலாபால்.

அஜித்துக்கு ஜோடியாக நடிக்க என்ன செய்யலாம் என்ற தீவிர யோசனையில் இருக்கிறார் அமலா.

Brianengab
4th September 2013, 09:48 AM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-elections-what-ajith-advices-kalaipuli-dhanu-03-09-135855.htm

ELECTIONS: WHAT AJITH ADVICES?

The election campaign for the Producers’ Council is on at full swing with the polls slated to be held on September 7th, 2013. As usual, two factions, one headed by Kalaipuli S Dhanu, under the aegis of SA Chandrasekar and the other headed by Keyar on the support of Studio Green’s Gnanavel Raja are in fray.

When producer AM Rathnam sought Ajith’s advice on whose faction he should be in as he is contesting for the office bearer post, the star is reported to have advised him to stay independent.

It may be mentioned here that Kalaipuli S Dhanu is considered to be supported by Vijay and Keyar by Suriya. And now we know that Ajith is independent!

Brianengab
4th September 2013, 06:48 PM
Im biggest fan of Thala Ajith Kumar – Actor Bharath

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Im-biggest-fan-of-Thala-Ajith-Kumar-Actor-Bharath.jpg

bharath niwas @bharathhere

A biggest fan of this actor ! His works & charisma speaks for itself. Only Indian actor to have raced in formula 2. Any guess ?
1:07 PM - 4 Sep 2013

bharath niwas @bharathhere

An actor, a formula 2 race driver& above all a perfect gentleman. A true thala of Tamil cinema. From a super fan Me!! pic.twitter.com/3YnQxTQXZJ
1:11 PM - 4 Sep 2013

Brianengab
4th September 2013, 08:55 PM
Celebrations Of Ajith's Mankatha Special Show Tuticorin Cleopatra Theater..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=HpRFh8i6NfE

Brianengab
4th September 2013, 09:00 PM
fans sema ranakalam pandraanga..even after 2 yrs release.. mass da... :)

Brianengab
4th September 2013, 09:47 PM
old memory...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTSdg_iCAAEFIIg.jpg:large

Brianengab
5th September 2013, 12:36 AM
Trendsmap India ‏@TrendsmapIndia 22m
#myfavouritefilmofajith is now trending in India http://trendsmap.com/in

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTVyYXxIcAAGAjI.jpg:large

Brianengab
5th September 2013, 08:47 PM
#arrambamaudiocomingsoon s nw trending in india.. :) http://trendsmap.com/local/india

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTaTuRvIgAAIOEb.jpg:large

Brianengab
6th September 2013, 06:47 PM
The Man Without Head Weight – Film News Anandan

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/thala-ajith-man-without-head-weight-film-news-anandan-1.jpg

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/thala-ajith-man-without-head-weight-film-news-anandan-2.jpg

Published in Dinakaran daily Tamil newspaper dated Sep 06, 2013.

6th September 2013, 07:54 PM
Ding-u Dong-u Rappapo Sing a Song-u Rappapo
(Thalaivar chumma guitar-a walking kutikitu povaar parunga => Rappapo Rappapo)

Brianengab
10th September 2013, 01:19 AM
In Pudhiya Thalaimurai Tv, Director Vetrimaran Said : "#Mankatha is an Important & the landmark film of Tamil Cinema History"..... #wt a mass...

Brianengab
10th September 2013, 09:36 PM
http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Manisha-Yadav-Talks-About-Thala-Ajith-cover.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Manisha-Yadav-Talks-About-Thala-Ajith.jpg

Manisha Yadav Talks About Thala Ajith – KUMUDAM

Brianengab
10th September 2013, 10:45 PM
Thala stands at 13th place in India IMDB which is World's most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content has released 25 Most Good Looking Leading Actors in INDIA.

List of IMDB 25 Most Good Looking Actors in India:

1. Salman Khan; 2. Dharmendra; 3. Hrithik Roshan; 4. Vinod Khanna; 5. Dev Anand; 6. Mahesh Babu; 7. Arvind Swamy; 8. Balraj Sahni; 9. Amithab Bachchan; 10. Rajesh Khanna; 11. Jackie shroff; 12. Akshay Kumar; 13. Ajith Kumar; 14. Kuber Bedi; 15. Sajay Dutt; 16. Arjun Rampal; 17. John Abhraham; 18. Madhavan; 19. Vikram; 20. Anil Kapoor; 21. Nagarjuna Akkineni; 22. Aamir Khan; 23. Farhan Akthar; 24. Sashi Kapoor; 25. Mammootty

10th September 2013, 11:17 PM
In Pudhiya Thalaimurai Tv, Director Vetrimaran Said : "#Mankatha is an Important & the landmark film of Tamil Cinema History"..... #wt a mass...

It would be better for the director to add and say why the film is important and a landmark film of Tamil Cinema History. I am saying this because we fans can take this in whatever sense we want. But a person from Tamil Film Industry will always know the correct reason why it is important and landmark. Mottai-yaa sonna enakku puriyaadhu. :(

Brianengab
11th September 2013, 11:41 AM
The one nd only hit hero s always our THALA.. the haters always says ajith gave less no. of hit movies.. intha list'ai paarthaana, avan odi poiruvaan....u guys b#$ch pls..

I listed out only hit (BB/Superhit/Hit/Above avg.) movies..

1. Prema Pustagam (first debut cum hit movie)

2. Amaravathi

3. Pavithra

4. Aasai (First BB movie within 2 yr of ajith carrier)

5. Vaanmathi

6. Kadhal Kottai

7. Kadhal Mannan

8. Aval Varuvala

9. Uyirodu Uyiraga (failed at BO, bt lot of positive reviews frm critics)

10. Unnidathil Ennai Koduthen

11. Unnai Thedi

12. Vaali

13. Anantha Poongatre

14. Nee Varuvai Ena

15. Amarkalam

16. Mugavaree

17. Kandukondain Kandukondain (8 consecutive hits no.10 to 17.... :smokesmirk:.. it s a very rare case for any actor)

18. Unnai Kodu Ennai Tharuven (failed at BO..bt gud reviews all over)

19. Dheena

20. Citizen

21. Poovellam Un Vasam

22. Red

23. Villain

24. Attagasam

25. Paramasivan

26. Thirupathi

27. Varalaru

28. Kireedam

29. Billa

30. Mankatha

31. Billa II (Average hit..u cant deny it)

Special mentions:

32. Asoka (flopped at BO bt positive reviews)

33. English Vinglish

Tis s till Billa II release (52 movies)... Then the ratio of ajith hit movies 33/52 = 64%...nd sum movies i dint mention though it s avg. hit..bt if u take any ajith movies, u dint listen producers loss or claiming for recover...I challenge.. tat s called MASS... Emperor of the BO... 3 Filmfare awards in hand.. :-D

Those who r telling ajith s flop star... :rotfl::rotfl:... better luck nxt time.. :smokesmirk:

yellow
11th September 2013, 12:04 PM
Well said bro :)

yellow
11th September 2013, 12:05 PM
http://www.google.co.in/imgres?imgurl=http://www.kollytalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Adangathavan.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.kollytalk.com/gossips/ajiths-film-hari-named-adangathavan-109598.html&h=345&w=575&sz=194&tbnid=RRMbH501GELaeM:&tbnh=90&tbnw=150&zoom=1&usg=__M65MkloG6qpNxt5P_dFZ02jgpQg=&docid=3cAzKkofRJLhZM&sa=X&ei=Kw8wUpn2JsPiiwLSqIHYBw&ved=0CDsQ9QEwAw&dur=423

Is it True?

Adangathavan Movie by ajith !!!!!!!!!!! or Rumour?

Brianengab
11th September 2013, 12:08 PM
http://www.google.co.in/imgres?imgurl=http://www.kollytalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Adangathavan.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.kollytalk.com/gossips/ajiths-film-hari-named-adangathavan-109598.html&h=345&w=575&sz=194&tbnid=RRMbH501GELaeM:&tbnh=90&tbnw=150&zoom=1&usg=__M65MkloG6qpNxt5P_dFZ02jgpQg=&docid=3cAzKkofRJLhZM&sa=X&ei=Kw8wUpn2JsPiiwLSqIHYBw&ved=0CDsQ9QEwAw&dur=423

Is it True?

Adangathavan Movie by ajith !!!!!!!!!!! or Rumour?

no..it s a fan made poster..

yellow
11th September 2013, 12:09 PM
Thanks for the clarification ..hope thala will do one movie with Hari Direction :)

11th September 2013, 12:32 PM
On Monday there was a promo show for "Raja Rani" in which Arya, Nayan, GVP and Atlee participated. When the host asked Nayan - "who is the most handsome actor you worked with?

She told Ajith is the most handsome actor...

Brianengab
11th September 2013, 03:29 PM
It would be better for the director to add and say why the film is important and a landmark film of Tamil Cinema History. I am saying this because we fans can take this in whatever sense we want. But a person from Tamil Film Industry will always know the correct reason why it is important and landmark. Mottai-yaa sonna enakku puriyaadhu. :(

k.. let me tel the resaon in the TFI celebrity view..

1. it s the first movie a hero shows in salt nd pepper luk which s new to TFI..
2. ther s no flashback for the hero y he turns to be the villain..
3. dare of a hero aka villain pushed his luver's dad frm the car in front of his luver.. dare guts (sum old movies, kamal did lik tis..)
4. Racy screenplay
5. Excellent performance by all actors.. especially THALA..pre-interval scene..
6. Most importantly it s landmark 50th film for thala also..
7. very successful multi-starrer film
8. after 'sivappu rojaakkal' , 'Mankatha' s very rare film in which a top mass hero portraying ful nd ful grey shade..nd there s no typical tamil film scene in the climax, as villain turns to hero..

11th September 2013, 03:33 PM
Out of the list, I have not seen : Prema Pustagam, Pavithra, Vaanmathi, Uyirodu Uyiraga, Unnai Kodu Ennai Tharuven, English Vinglish
*facepalm*

And what do you think about the movie "Ji" ?

11th September 2013, 03:50 PM
Out of the list, I have not seen : Prema Pustagam, Pavithra, Vaanmathi, Uyirodu Uyiraga, Unnai Kodu Ennai Tharuven, English Vinglish
*facepalm*

And what do you think about the movie "Ji" ?

Ji is not bad when compared to some of the other average movies in the list.. Pavithra,Vanmathi watchable too..

11th September 2013, 03:55 PM
Other than few of T_R's above list, Mankatha can be termed as a film-noir narrative, a rare in Tamil cinema.

Brianengab
11th September 2013, 04:46 PM
mappi...

as siva said, ji movie s watchable along wit other mentioned movies by u..

Uyirodu Uyiraga - gud romantic movie.. the luv story was beautifully depicted.. all songs r sema hit.. FYI, director of tis movie s the mother of the heroine...

Unnai Kodu Ennai Tharuven - honestly i liked the movie very much.. bt dint succeed in the BO..

Pavithra,Vanmathi - u cn see the very young handsome hero Ajith.. watchable movies..

English Vinglish - Must watch movie.. 5 mins cameo appearance by ajith s the pillar of the plot..

i dint c prema pustagam yet.. :(

11th September 2013, 05:50 PM
The Man Without Head Weight – Film News Anandan

[/I]

:clap: True... very rare to find a hero like Ajit..

11th September 2013, 06:27 PM
I have watched Ji, just wanted to know what you guys have to say about the movie. Do you have any inside infos about the hurdles that this movie has to go thru (avoid wikipedia please) ?

Thala Rasigan, I will find some time to watch the other movies, thanks for the infos.

11th September 2013, 06:53 PM
I have watched Ji, just wanted to know what you guys have to say about the movie. Do you have any inside infos about the hurdles that this movie has to go thru (avoid wikipedia please) ?
It was started during the time when Thala was peak in his Racing mode, got shelved for few times.. songs shoot pending 'coz of trisha's call sheet.. Nic arts financial issues (that he later looted from Thala's salary during Varalaaru release) despite all that movie had a very good opening, watched it second time(Blr Natraj theatre) on its 4th day evening show with around 50 people in the hall.

Arvind Srinivasan
11th September 2013, 07:14 PM
Other than few of T_R's above list, Mankatha can be termed as a film-noir narrative, a rare in Tamil cinema.

You mean neo-noir. Film noir was an yesteryear technique in the 60s and the 70s. Neo noir takes the same idea as that of a film noir but incorporates a lot of the current narrative style and is a lot more unprettentious and open. While not great to compare, I would say Andha Nal is a classic case of a film noir and mankatha and Aaranya Kaandam great examples of neo noir. Coming back to Mankatha, it was a great to see a mass hero in a role with so much negativity. Probably the only redeeming aspect of Vinayak, given his nature and crave for money was that he didn't turn on Prithviraj .

11th September 2013, 08:17 PM
Thanks Siv.S for the infos on "Ji".
Any other infos are welcome too.

And Arvind Srinivasan a good one on 'noir' films. Just for the records Noir = Black (dark) in French *all smiles*
But I did not get this line : " Probably the only redeeming aspect of Vinayak, given his nature and crave for money was that he didn't turn on Prithviraj."

Taking Mankatha - Apart from the negativity aspect of the character as pointed out by you, Thala_Rasigan's 1st point also takes an equal place. Coupling these 2 points serves as a reply to Leosimha.

Arvind Srinivasan
11th September 2013, 08:25 PM
And Arvind Srinivasan a good one on 'noir' films. Just for the records Noir = Black (dark) in French *all smiles*
But I did not get this line : " Probably the only redeeming aspect of Vinayak, given his nature and crave for money was that he didn't turn on Prithviraj."

The redeeming aspect pertains to his character. He's a guy who doesnt care two hoots for another person's life. Also given the number of people he kills across the movie, he could have easily kept the 500 Crores to himself as an ultimate act of villainy, but rather chooses to share it with Prithviraj.

Brianengab
11th September 2013, 11:26 PM
On Monday there was a promo show for "Raja Rani" in which Arya, Nayan, GVP and Atlee participated. When the host asked Nayan - "who is the most handsome actor you worked with?

She told Ajith is the most handsome actor...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=gv3uovfZX84

Brianengab
12th September 2013, 10:30 AM
The redeeming aspect pertains to his character. He's a guy who doesnt care two hoots for another person's life. Also given the number of people he kills across the movie, he could have easily kept the 500 Crores to himself as an ultimate act of villainy, but rather chooses to share it with Prithviraj.

if mankatha 2 happens, i believe there would be hide nd seek game betn. thala nd arjun.. ;) :goodidea:

Brianengab
12th September 2013, 04:54 PM
ha ha...ethanai thadavai sonnaalum kaathula vizhaathu pola.. 'Arrambam rights sold huge amt after Enthiran' nu...

engayaavathu poi thala'yai kondu muttikkongappa.. comedy pannikkittu..

ivanga padathai powerstar kooda'thaan compare pannanum pola..

12th September 2013, 05:45 PM
You mean neo-noir. Film noir was an yesteryear technique in the 60s and the 70s. Neo noir takes the same idea as that of a film noir but incorporates a lot of the current narrative style and is a lot more unprettentious and open. While not great to compare, I would say Andha Nal is a classic case of a film noir and mankatha and Aaranya Kaandam great examples of neo noir. Coming back to Mankatha, it was a great to see a mass hero in a role with so much negativity. Probably the only redeeming aspect of Vinayak, given his nature and crave for money was that he didn't turn on Prithviraj .
Yes yes neo-noir thaan.. pothuvaa intha all the characters are grey,greed antha noir narrative-nbaingaley atha solla vanthen :)

12th September 2013, 05:57 PM
I agree that our movies r still not in that level of getting higher prices for satellite rights, Thala don't go for any Tv shows for promotions or any other programmes, not a favorite amongst channels... But intha price-lam evano alanthu vitta maathiri theriythu..

comedy ennanna illatha padatha 15cr kodutha vaangirukkangalam :rotfl: which surya movie is that ?

Brianengab
12th September 2013, 06:34 PM
athuvum theater vittu antha padathai epovo thookkittaanga..ivanga promo endraa paer'la sun tv'la pandra alappaarai irukkee...shabba... mudiyala...
athuvum antha anchor, antha padam pala record break panniyirichaam... :rotfl2: sema comedy ...

15 cr surya movie.. oru velai lingusaamy padama irukkumo.. ila, oru velai nalan padama irukkumo...ila, oru velam GVM padama irukkumo :rotfl2: :rotfl2:

after all, tat gnanavel s nt a producer.. he s jus jaaldra of his cousins..

Brianengab
12th September 2013, 07:44 PM
http://cinema.vikatan.com/articles/news/28/2253

ஹாலிவுட்டில் அஜித்தை இயக்க ஆசை!

ராம்கோபால் வர்மா, சந்தோஷ் சிவன், மணிரத்னம் எனும் மகா மெகா இயக்குநர்களிடம் சினிமா கற்றவர் விஷ்ணுவர்தன்.

மணிரத்னம் இயக்கிய 'அஞ்சலி' படத்தில் குழந்தை நட்சத்திரமாக விஷ்ணுவர்தன் நடித்தார். டீன் ஏஜ் பருவத்தில் சந்தோஷ் சிவன் இயக்கிய படங்களில் சின்னச் சின்ன வேடங்களில் நடித்துள்ளார்.

அதற்குப் பிறகு விஷ்ணுவர்தன் 'குறும்பு' படம் மூலம் இயக்குநராக அறிமுகமானார். 'அறிந்தும் அறியாமலும்', 'பட்டியல்'. 'பில்லா', 'சர்வம்' படங்களைத் தொடர்ந்து இப்போது 'ஆரம்பம்' படத்தை இயக்கிவருகிறார்.

'எப்போ பாலிவுட்ல படம் பண்ணப் போறீங்க?' என்று கேட்டால். 'ஹாலிவுட்ல கூட படம் பண்ணணும்னு ஆசை இருக்கு' என்று சிரிக்கிறார்.

'' நான் பாலிவுட்லயே செட்டில் ஆகியிருக்க வேண்டிய ஆள் தான். என்னோட ஆரம்பம் சென்னைல இருக்கணும்னுதான் இங்கே வந்தேன்.

திரும்ப பாலிவுட் போறது ஈஸி. ஒரு நல்ல கதை ரெடி பண்ணிட்டுப் போயிடலாம். ஆனா, பாலிவுட், ஹாலிவுட்ல அஜித்தை வேற மாதிரி காட்ட ஆசைப்படறேன். ஆனா, தல இப்போ ரொம்ப பிஸியா இருக்கார்.டைம் கிடைச்சா பாலிவுட் மட்டும் இல்லை, ஹாலிவுட் படமே எடுப்பேன். அது வேற ஒரு ப்ராசஸ். ஆனா, கண்டிப்பா நடக்கும்'' தாடி தடவிச் சிரிக்கிறார் விஷ்ணுவர்தன்.

Brianengab
13th September 2013, 12:29 PM
Ko Script was written for Ajith sir – Actor Jiiva

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Ko-Script-was-written-for-Ajith-sir-Actor-Jiiva.jpg

Published in Deccan Chronicle dated Aug 13,2013

Brianengab
13th September 2013, 12:41 PM
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-ajith-to-make-a-public-appearance-ajith-13-09-133361.htm

AJITH TO MAKE A PUBLIC APPEARANCE

The south Indian film industry will celebrate the
100 years of Indian cinema in a grand function
from September 21 to 24 at the Jawaharlal Nehru
Indoor Stadium. The event is organised by the
South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce. Chief
Minister of Tamil Nadu, J Jayalalithaa will be
inaugurating the event on September 21.The
celebrations of Kannada, Telugu and Malayalam chapters will be held on the 22d, 23rd
and 24th.
Though the Telugu film industry is planning not to be part of the entertainment of the
celebrations owing to the political unrest, stars like Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan,
Amitabh Bachchan, Chiranjeevi, Mohan Babu, Nagarjuna, Ambareesh, Shivarajkumar,
Mammootty and Mohanlal are expected to grace the event.
The highlight is that Thala Ajith who normally does not attend such events is expected
to participate in this event and delight his fans!

Brianengab
13th September 2013, 12:46 PM
the main reason to post the above article s tat I wonder, evlo actors irukkum pothu, ajith function'kku varrar'na all media news s automatically flash the news abt one nd only ajith.. ithu entha actors'kkum kidaikkaatha mariyaathai.. bcos other actors wil always do in tv/radio lottu losukku appearcance.. so the media s tired of all the things...

tha above article s jus a sample... all leading websites flash the news abt 'Thala attending in 100 years of Indian cinema'... MASS'ai vida oru vaarthaiyai kandupiditchu dictionary'la serkkanum... :bow:

Arragesh
13th September 2013, 04:43 PM
athuvum theater vittu antha padathai epovo thookkittaanga..ivanga promo endraa paer'la sun tv'la pandra alappaarai irukkee...shabba... mudiyala...
athuvum antha anchor, antha padam pala record break panniyirichaam... :rotfl2: sema comedy ...

15 cr surya movie.. oru velai lingusaamy padama irukkumo.. ila, oru velai nalan padama irukkumo...ila, oru velam GVM padama irukkumo :rotfl2: :rotfl2:

after all, tat gnanavel s nt a producer.. he s jus jaaldra of his cousins..

@Thala_rasigan...I think we will stop posting like this...lets not try to be like them and we'll maintain our dignity

Brianengab
13th September 2013, 07:23 PM
sumone knw when tis photo was taken.. therimass...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUCvhupCcAAC8Ua.jpg:large

bimmer
13th September 2013, 11:10 PM
sumone knw when tis photo was taken.. therimass...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUCvhupCcAAC8Ua.jpg:large

This was taken during May 1st on the year Citizen was released

Adox
14th September 2013, 02:14 AM
Yet another blockbuster miss for Ajith

Ajith has done many memorable films in his career till date and his fan following is among the biggest in the South. But, there have been some really landmark successful films which Ajith was supposed to do, only for other stars to later take them up and notch up career-defining successes.

Some such films which Ajith missed earlier in the decade include Ghajini, Nandha, Kaakha Kaakha, Gemini and Naan Kadavul. Now, we hear that the script of the 2011 blockbuster Ko was also actually written for Ajith and then it changed hands to Suriya, Simbu and finally Jiiva took up the script. The rest as they say is history.

Director of Ko, K.V.Anand is currently busy with the Dhanush starrer Anegan, produced by AGS Entertainment.

Didnt know he had all those movies scripted for him ... Guess he needs to pay more attention :(

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/kvanands-ko-was-actually-written-for-thala-ajith.html

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 02:49 PM
#MyDearThalaAjith s trending nw in India.. :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUMD1wRCEAA1Fp4.jpg

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:37 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/saranya-nag-is-a-big-fan-of-ajith-and-dhanush.html

''Marry me after I grow-up'', said a young actress to Ajith

Saranya Nag, the pretty young woman, who shined with her character portrayals in films such as Kadhal and Peraanmai, is now on the look out for good roles to establish her place in the industry.

Dhanush is her biggest inspiration due to his amazing growth as an actor from his early days, when there weren't any admirers for his looks.

She wishes to pair-up with Ajith in future, after working with the ace actor as a child artiste in the movie Nee Varuvaai Ena in 1999. She is such a big fan of Thala that she had childishly asked Ajith on the sets of Nee Varuvaai Ena to marry her once she grows up.

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:41 PM
Worldwide trend :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUMn_MaCMAAlViy.jpg:large

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:42 PM
One cannot trend worldwide for 3 consecutive days with 3 different tags unless his name is Ajith Kumar #MyDearThalaAjith

13.9.13 = #MostAnticipatedFlickArrambamThisDiwali Next.
14.9.13 = #AjithYuvanRockingArrambamAlbumFromSep19.
15.9.13 = #MyDearThalaAjith.

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:42 PM
'En Veedu En Kanavar' released on April 13th 1990 whereas the visual flag off #MyDearThalaAjith's showbiz career.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUMlkf0CcAASkB0.jpg:large

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:47 PM
Those who r telling photoshop :lol:.. pls see the genuine link...#MyDearThalaAjith s ther...

http://trends24.appb.in/ ... See at 3 hours ago..

only one southindia actor s there... #thala da... :smokesmirk:

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:48 PM
See the mass.. who s leading..

http://hashtagbattle.com/#battle/d/%23WeLoveVijayAnna/%23MyDearThalaAjith

thala da...vera evan da... :smokesmirk:

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 04:59 PM
http://twendr.com/ says #MyDearThalaAjith trended one back itself :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUMsGZhCMAAXGN0.png:large

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 05:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUM70UoCIAAmeBN.jpg

Brianengab
15th September 2013, 07:44 PM
nw #MyDearThalaAjith s trending in top of the worldwide trend.. :) sema mass.. u cant achieve tis unless u r a thala fan.. here s the proof..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9o-RUiV3zg

16th September 2013, 01:08 PM
They are overdoing it :shaking: Pothum pa vittudunga... last 24 hours these 2 tags are trending... :lol: http://trends24.appb.in/india and last 50 hours any of the Thala tag is in trend ;)

Russellfws
16th September 2013, 01:17 PM
Apart from the South Indian stars trending battle.. ithanala semmaya konthalichavanga North stars' fans than..!!

Brianengab
16th September 2013, 01:54 PM
last 50 hours any of the Thala tag is in trend ;)

i think it should be last 4 days.. :boo:

Brianengab
18th September 2013, 09:42 AM
Ajith’s gracious act wins hearts

http://www.starajith.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/ajiths-gracious-acts-wins-hearts.jpg

Published In Deccan chronicle dated Sep 18,2013

Brianengab
18th September 2013, 03:18 PM
Exclusive Video - Driving Safety Tips By Ajith Kumar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=UF8yYmccEVw

Brianengab
18th September 2013, 03:20 PM
Actress Laila Talks About Thala Ajith – KUMUDAM

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Actres-Laila-Talks-About-Thala-Ajith-KUMUDAM-1.jpg

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Actres-Laila-Talks-About-Thala-Ajith-KUMUDAM-3.jpg

Published in KUMUDAM weekly Magazine dated Sep 18,2013

Brianengab
20th September 2013, 09:22 PM
My Dream Hero Thala Ajith – Actress Nazriya Nazim

http://www.ajithfans.info/massajith/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/My-Dream-Actor-Thala-Ajith-Actress-Nazriya-Nazim1.jpg

Brianengab
21st September 2013, 07:20 PM
100 years indian cinema Function la saadhanai purintha Ajith movies list:

#Thala_Ajith - Kadhal koattai, Vaali, Billa

Brianengab
21st September 2013, 07:23 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUsIB9aCEAAeJd9.jpg:large

Here is a pic of Mr and Mrs. #Ajith from #IndianCinema Centenary Celebrations.

21st September 2013, 07:36 PM
100 years indian cinema Function la saadhanai purintha Ajith movies list:

#Thala_Ajith - Kadhal koattai, Vaali, Billa

Where is Mankatha, dude?

21st September 2013, 07:37 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUsIB9aCEAAeJd9.jpg:large

Here is a pic of Mr and Mrs. #Ajith from #IndianCinema Centenary Celebrations.

Every thalai turning towards THALA. That is Thala Ajith. Thala Pola Varumaa....

Brianengab
21st September 2013, 07:39 PM
They listed out limited no. of films for each actors :)

Super star Rajinikanth- Mullum malarum, 16vayathinile, Annamalai, Baasha, Enthiran

Ulaga nayagan Kamal - 16vayathinile, Nayagan, Aboorva sagotharargal, Avvai shanmugi

Thala_Ajith - Kadhal koattai, Vaali, Billa

Vijay - Thuppaki

Surya- Gajini, Kaakha Kaakha, Singam .

Simbu - vtv

dhanush - kadhal kodean

21st September 2013, 07:42 PM
GREAT!! Thala Pola Varuma....Happy to be a Thala fan. One for All. All for THALA AJITH. :)

21st September 2013, 08:50 PM
Hats off ... Thala pola Varuma :bow:

Brianengab
21st September 2013, 09:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUshkY3CEAE5mUy.jpg:large

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 12:04 AM
wt a smile da.. Thalaaaaaa

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUtI9cRCYAAe0Bi.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUtNmB4CMAAlSiD.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUseWHGCYAAm53L.jpg:large

sakthii
22nd September 2013, 01:40 AM
thala rasigan... cant see the pics that u posting.. :(

Russellgdn
22nd September 2013, 06:25 PM
One Ajith Fan Via Twitter :

Thala_Da : தலயின் நடன
திறமையை வெளிப்படுத்த சரியான
நடன இயக்குனர்
இந்தியாவிலயே இல்லை

sakthii
22nd September 2013, 07:35 PM
One Ajith Fan Via Twitter :

Thala_Da : தலயின் நடன
திறமையை வெளிப்படுத்த சரியான
நடன இயக்குனர்
இந்தியாவிலயே இல்லை

Manly - courage, strength, will power attitude
Dance - feminine..

22nd September 2013, 07:36 PM
Cry babies Ethukkeduthaalum Azha aarambichittanuga, sympathy-aam :lol2: tea kidaikkala seat kidaikkalainnu.. Karrrrrrr thuuuuuuu

22nd September 2013, 07:37 PM
Azhuvachi video release aayiducha illa inemathan varumaa?? :lol2:

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 07:50 PM
https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=333063543503716&id=100004002181410&set=a.100626096747463.594.100004002181410&refid=28&_ft_=qid.5926412346325160707%3Amf_story_key.-4021936678294230305

Thäläýe Säräñäm Eëthërthäl Märäñäm

Oru True Thala Fan ah Rompa Kashtama Irukku... Vijay ya Intha Condition la Pakkarakku....

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUxmHz6CQAAI2j1.jpg:large

PLS AVOID BAD COMMENTS, its time to support him bcoz We r THALA FANS!!!
this is very shit!!!! look at his face,it tells the story,its really Heart melting
i love thala ajith
but he is a big hero in tamil cinema ... in 100th yr function vijay seat is allotted in last row
rajni,kamal,ajith,vikram all r sitted in first row it is so bad and i am so angry
i support vijay as a thala fan
Paavam intha manushan...
Ystrday Intha Function la Evlo Feel panniruparu...
Avaroda fanz epdi venum nalum irukattum...
but we are THALA fans we have to give respect others emotions.
Yesterday Actor Vijay ku yerpatta avamaanathai kandikkirom.

- LOYALTY PEOPLE OF THALA AJITHKUMAR

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 08:24 PM
Azhuvachi video release aayiducha illa inemathan varumaa?? :lol2:

innum rendu moonu naala vanthidum nu ethir paarkka padugirathu :lol:
appa vera imayamalai'kku poi irukkiraaram.. :rotfl:
avar vanthu tuition edukkanum'la.. apo thaana manappaadam panni oppikka mudiyun :rotfl:

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 08:43 PM
Manly - courage, strength, will power attitude
Dance - feminine..

varalaaru padam paarkkama, pesuraan bro..
schook kid.. leave him.. :lol:
flop hero cum vetti pandha fans doesnt knw anythin abt acting .. leave him :rotfl:

etho oru tag'aaam...twitter'la kizhi kizhi'nu kizhichu asinga paduthuraanga... nalla time pass aaguthu twitter'la.. :rotfl:

22nd September 2013, 08:52 PM
https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=333063543503716&id=100004002181410&set=a.100626096747463.594.100004002181410&refid=28&_ft_=qid.5926412346325160707%3Amf_story_key.-4021936678294230305

Thäläýe Säräñäm Eëthërthäl Märäñäm

Oru True Thala Fan ah Rompa Kashtama Irukku... Vijay ya Intha Condition la Pakkarakku....

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUxmHz6CQAAI2j1.jpg:large

PLS AVOID BAD COMMENTS, its time to support him bcoz We r THALA FANS!!!
this is very shit!!!! look at his face,it tells the story,its really Heart melting
i love thala ajith
but he is a big hero in tamil cinema ... in 100th yr function vijay seat is allotted in last row
rajni,kamal,ajith,vikram all r sitted in first row it is so bad and i am so angry
i support vijay as a thala fan
Paavam intha manushan...
Ystrday Intha Function la Evlo Feel panniruparu...
Avaroda fanz epdi venum nalum irukattum...
but we are THALA fans we have to give respect others emotions.
Yesterday Actor Vijay ku yerpatta avamaanathai kandikkirom.

- LOYALTY PEOPLE OF THALA AJITHKUMAR

aiyyo payapulla bayanthukittu irukku.... :lol2: :rotfl2:

I as a THALA fan will never support the above ACTOR for his actions....yesterday JJ told a very good moral story on how some people in TN film industry are not allowing others to grow and the ultimate reaction for his actions....and this actor is a CLASSIC example to the core...I would say.

THALA POLA VARUMAA....

22nd September 2013, 08:53 PM
Thala is the only actor of his generation who grows and also others grow along with him....

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 08:56 PM
leo...am very sory when i gav sum advice during u fight wit tat guy...
i thought he was a nice guy..bt he s not.. i understood nw..

i wont oppose ur posts hereafter ... :)

Russellgdn
22nd September 2013, 09:06 PM
entha functionkum vara maataraam. ipa ethuku vantheenga??
Yaen arrambam block panniruvangannu bayam pola :rotfl:

JJ kaala vilara veera video varuma??? :rotfl:

Russellgdn
22nd September 2013, 09:08 PM
varalaaru padam paarkkama, pesuraan bro..
schook kid.. leave him.. :lol:
flop hero cum vetti pandha fans doesnt knw anythin abt acting .. leave him :rotfl:

etho oru tag'aaam...twitter'la kizhi kizhi'nu kizhichu asinga paduthuraanga... nalla time pass aaguthu twitter'la.. :rotfl:

Varalaru dance ah??
Ethu stagela thekukum vadakukum nadanthrae athuva??
Varalarula thaan real character pola? :rotfl:
Far better than tweet discussion. Unga hero pathina tweet discussions :rotfl:

22nd September 2013, 09:09 PM
entha functionkum vara maataraam. ipa ethuku vantheenga??
Yaen arrambam block panniruvangannu bayam pola :rotfl:

JJ kaala vilara veera video varuma??? :rotfl:

Nagulu, paavam unga nelamaiyum and unga vijay nelamaiyum nenachaa thaan.... Thala varalainaallum bayapadureenga....vandhaallum bayapadureenga.... andha bayam irukkatum bhaiya.... :lol2: :rotfl2:

Brianengab
22nd September 2013, 09:10 PM
it s nt a promotion or self praising program...it s 100 YIC function..
so Thala gav respect to tis kind of function...

ithu kooda theriyaama, wanthed'aa vanthu koovuthunga.. vethu vaai... :rotfl:

22nd September 2013, 09:12 PM
it s nt a promotion or self praising program...it s 100 YIC function..
so Thala gav respect to tis kind of function...

ithu kooda theriyaama, wanthed'aa vanthu koovuthunga.. vethu vaai... :rotfl:

paavam vj-kku theriyalai pola irukku function attend pannanumma illaiyaa-nnu ... orey confusion paa... avan moonji paartha theiriyalai ... evlo bayandhukittu irukkan-nnu...

:lol2: :rotfl2: