cepark
11th April 2010, 10:25 PM
SOUTH ACTRESS SAMANTHA BIOGRAPHY

Name: Samantha
Sex: Female
Date of Birth: 28 Apr 1987
Place of Birth: Chennai

ABOUT SAMANTHA:

Samantha Ruth Prabhu (Tamil: சமந்தா ரூத் பிரபு) is an Indian film actress and model who appears in Tamil and Telugu films. Born to Malayalee and Telugu parents, Samantha was brought up in Tamil Nadu and pursued a career in modelling during her late teens. Despite signing up to Ravi Varman's Moscowin Kaveri in mid 2007, her first major release was the critically acclaimed Gautham Menon film, Ye Maaya Chesave, which got released in February 2010.

Early life and family

Born on April 28, 1987 to a Malayalee mother and a Telugu father, Samantha was brought up in Chennai, Tamil Nadu becoming fluent in the Tamil language.

Career

Despite signing up for three Tamil films in quick succession, Samantha's first release was Indira Productions' Gautham Menon directed, Ye Maaya Chesave. The film, a simultaneous remake of the Tamil film Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa, created much anticipation prior to release, primarily due to the successful soundtrack from A. R. Rahman.

The actress was signed up for the project in mid August 2009 and completed schedules across India and the United States for the film which released in February 2010. The film portrays Samantha as the lead character of Jessie, which was also the working title of the film; a Malayalee Christian girl living in Hyderabad, whom the male protaganist, played by Naga Chaitanya falls in love with. Upon release, Samantha received very positive reviews for her portrayal, with the film also garnering much critical acclaim.Samantha, alongside her co-star, Naga Chaitanya, also appeared in a guest appearance in the Tamil version of the film.

Ravi Varman's Moscowin Kaveri began in August 2007, with Samantha, then briefly known as Yasodha, joining the team later in the year. The film introduced a host of new actors, with music carried out by Thaman, then making his debut in music composing. In an interview, much prior to release in 2008, Ravi Varman mentioned that he had decided that Samantha would be the lead actress for his film within three minutes after viewing one of her commercial assignments.

In the interview, he went on to describe her as an actress with "intelligence" and "potential", whilst drawing comparisons with noted actress, Revathi. However, due to Ravi Varman's date conflicts with his projects as a cinematographer, the film is still languishing in development hell, but is likely to release during 2010.

Samantha also signed up for the Narain starrer, Pookada Ravi in August 2008 to play the lead role of a modern girl. Despite the film, continuing schedules at regular intervals, the film has also faced severe delays and was stalled throughout 2009 with the film is likely to release during 2010. The third film signed by Samantha was the romantic drama, Baana Kaathadi, opposite Adharvaa.

Following agreeing terms in early 2009, the film has continued shoot for a year and a release is likely later in 2010. Samantha is said to play a student of the National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), the first such role in Tamil cinema. Samantha has also recently signed Vamsi Paidipally's Brindaavanam in which she has a supporting role alongside NTR Jr and Kajal Aggarwal.

FILMOGRAPHY

2010 - Ye Maaya Chesaave ( Telugu )

2010 - Moscowin Kaveri ( Tamil )

2010 - Brindavanam ( Telugu )

2010 - Baana Kaathadi ( Tamil )

cepark
11th April 2010, 10:29 PM
Actress SAMANTHA cute pics....

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_L2xQX5qyQlw/S5KvvfMy5xI/AAAAAAAAgqU/s5gRi9hCvzE/s1600-h/Actress+Samantha+Photo+Gallery+20.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_L2xQX5qyQlw/S5KrvUfh5wI/AAAAAAAAgpM/qdYNtImrIzI/s1600-h/Actress+Samantha+Photo+Gallery+4.jpg

http://www.gulte.com/entertainment.php?samantha-photo-gallery&display=show_lorge&name=939&type=2&page=26

http://celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/ye-maya-chesave/ye-maya-chesave39.jpg

11th April 2010, 10:35 PM
cepark, neenga nooru varusham nallaa irukkanum :D :ty:

cepark
11th April 2010, 10:43 PM
cepark, neenga nooru varusham nallaa irukkanum :D :ty:

8-)
bro ithu ellam ungalukkagaa...... illai namallukkaagaa...... :D

11th April 2010, 10:46 PM
theriyum theiryum :D

cepark
11th April 2010, 11:01 PM
[tscii:ec35709f2b]Samantha opposite Mahesh Babu (telegu actor).

Tollywood's new rising star Samantha, who made her debut with Jessie followed by super hit Gautham Menon’s Yemaya Chesave, recently grabbed headlines by bagging two big budget movies opposite super stars Jr. NTR in Brindavanam and Prabhas in an untitled film to be directed by S.S. Rajamouli.

According to latest reports, the actress will be seen opposite Prince Mahesh Babu in his next movie to be directed by Srinu Vaitla. The info came from the actress herself at an event in Hyderabad. The pooja will be held on March 26 and regular shooting will begin from May.

This is the first time Srinu Vytla is working with Mahesh Babu. An action-based romantic entertainer with excellent visual effects, the movie is produced by Anil Sunkara, Achanta Gopinath and Achanta Ram under the banner 14 Reels Entertainment. The film will be shot with a Super 35 mm camera. More details are awaited.

http://allfilmupdates.blogspot.com/2010/03/samantha-opposite-mahesh-babu.html[/tscii:ec35709f2b]

cepark
11th April 2010, 11:03 PM
Actress Samantha says "Nothing wrong about lip-lock"

Samantha has caught every one's attention. Even as the audience of Ye Maaya Chesave are going gung-ho about her, the actress says that there is nothing wrong in doing a kissing scene.

The actress did not have any inhibitions about doing a 'kissing scene' with her co-star Nag Chaitanya in the film. She says that Nag was a great co-star, who had put her at ease since day one.

In fact, Samantha has proved her mettle beyond doubt. The actress has a film lined up with Junior NTR in the lead, titled Brindavanam.

The actress's screen presence in Ye Maaya Chesave has been appreciated and described an asset for the film.

http://allfilmupdates.blogspot.com/2010/03/actress-samantha-says-nothing-wrong.html

cepark
11th April 2010, 11:17 PM
[tscii:80075daa1a]Actress Samantha Ensures A Long On-Screen Innings In Tollywood.

In an industry where directors try and launch a fresh face with every new film, 22-year-old Samantha’s impressive debut, Yem Maya Chesave has already garnered her an enthusiastic fan following and two film deals. But, she knows sustaining her success will be a challenge.

“I don’t plan for the future. I am very pessimistic and don’t want to be disappointed if my plans don’t materialise. For now my career is fine and I’m getting meaty roles. I plan to sign only those films that offer me a character I can relate to,” asserts the actress who recently signed a film with NTR Jr. and Mahesh Babu after her critically acclaimed act in YMC.

Samantha wants to meticulously craft a career that ensures a long on-screen innings in Tollywood. She reportedly turned down an offer to act with Ram Charan Tej citing lack of dates. While most heroines are confined to glam-doll roles, she has a ‘checklist’ before she green lights a project – the script, the director’s potential, her character and the scope for performance. “It is the director who makes superstars. I didn’t even know how to carry off a sari. Gautam Menon gave me that confidence. The director’s potential is of key importance.”

But acting was never the first choice for this B.Com graduate from Chennai. “I always wanted to get into business and was interested in shares and stocks.” It was the chance to meet her favourite director that got her hurtling on the path to stardom, “I am a fan of Gautam Menon. I went for the audition just to see him. I never thought I’d be selected.”

Despite her Tamil debut, Banakathadi slated to release, Samantha is clear that Tollywood will always be her priority, “Telugu audiences have liked me. I owe a lot to these fans and it is my responsibility to act in this industry. Besides, Tollywood here is more chilled out and professional compared to the workaholic Tamil industry. I have fallen in love with Hyderabad. T’wood will be my priority.”

From the girl-next-door to overnight stardom, it’s been a daunting leap and Samantha frowns on rumours of her diva behaviour, “Since the success of my film YMC, there are a lot of expectations from me to sustain that success. Personally, I have not changed after I’ve become a star but I find it difficult to understand the things that come with stardom. Some people judge me, write things, twist words and change the meaning of what I’ve said. I am yet to understand why,” says the rising star who relies on her friends to keep her grounded.

http://thebollywoodactress.com/actress-samantha-ensures-a-long-on-screen-innings-in-tollywood/
[/tscii:80075daa1a]

cepark
11th April 2010, 11:20 PM
[tscii:3e2636552b]Actress Samantha does a guest role in the film Vinnai Thandi Varuvaya

Samantha does a guest role in the film Vinnai Thandi Varuvaya. The same film was released in Telugu with the title Ye Maaya Chesavo. Samantha did the role in which Trisha did in the Tamil version.

While speaking about this, she said,” I did the role of Jessie which Trisha did in Tamil. Everybody would have met this kind of girl at least once in their lifetime. People who saw this film said that the incidents in this film seem to have happened in their lives. The reason for this is Gowtham Menon. I had acted laboriously in this film because of the hope Gowtham Menon had on me.

All the actresses would have felt that she should have acted in such a role. I can never expect this kind of role in future. I had acted wearing saree in this film. There will be lot of glamour in Telugu films. But Gowtham Menon has shown me glamorously in the saree itself.

Gowtham is not interested in showing the actresses in bikini and glamour dresses. After this film I am acting with Junior NTR in a Telugu film Brindhavan and in another Telugu film with Mahesh Babu.”

http://tamilshots.blogspot.com/2010/03/actress-samantha-does-guest-role-in.html

[/tscii:3e2636552b]

12th April 2010, 12:29 AM
Super maaaa.

Madurai ad of hers iss wonderful.

cepark
12th April 2010, 11:32 AM
Super maaaa.

Madurai ad of hers iss wonderful.

i cant get it. :?

12th April 2010, 11:54 AM
Search for "Chik shampoo ad" in Youtube.

avven
12th April 2010, 12:04 PM
cepark kalakitinga :thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

cepark
12th April 2010, 12:35 PM

bro 1st post panna pic cant displaying.eppadi pannarathu nu solluga.

avven
12th April 2010, 12:49 PM

mods thriu r nov na ennga iruthalum ingu vanthu koncham help pannuinga :D ..

cepark
12th April 2010, 12:52 PM
Search for "Chik shampoo ad" in Youtube.

ok bro. :D

mnaren555
12th April 2010, 08:28 PM

mods thriu r nov na ennga iruthalum ingu vanthu koncham help pannuinga :D ..ninachean neenga intha mathiri onnu aarambipinganu. :lol: . samantha'va vida maatanunga pola :twisted:

cepark
12th April 2010, 10:16 PM

mods thriu r nov na ennga iruthalum ingu vanthu koncham help pannuinga :D ..ninachean neenga intha mathiri onnu aarambipinganu. :lol: . samantha'va vida maatanunga pola :twisted:

8-) :)

Movie Cop
12th April 2010, 11:48 PM
Born on April 28, 1987 to a Malayalee mother and a Telugu father, Samantha was brought up in Chennai, Tamil Nadu becoming fluent in the Tamil language.
Appadiye North Indies pakkam poi, oru bollywood star-uhh kalyAnam panni, fluent-uhh vootle Hindi pesinA, "nEsAnal integration" pEru-le she can complete one full circle. :)

Ok, on a serious note, she did look cute in VTV. Kind of Iskool girl-ish cute, I would say. :)

cepark
13th April 2010, 04:16 PM
Appadiye North Indies pakkam poi, oru bollywood star-uhh kalyAnam panni, fluent-uhh vootle Hindi pesinA, "nEsAnal integration" pEru-le she can complete one full circle. :)

Ok, on a serious note, she did look cute in VTV. Kind of Iskool girl-ish cute, I would say. :)

ythukku divorce aagarathukkaa bro.

ungaa approach ennakku romba piduchurrukku. :)

cepark
13th April 2010, 04:20 PM
[tscii:5f525806c4]Samantha is inclined on love marriage

Samantha Ruth Prabhu now is a delicate darling of Tollywood and is a Tollywood beauty in demand. The actress earned all her fame and value in the Tollywood, with her debut film “Ye Maya Chesave”. She attracted the attention of whole Tollywood, by her naturalistic acting skills.

Speaking to Telugu news daily, the actress disclosed that she is happy to be a part of Tollywood from now on. The actress also feels that the movie “YMC” was a hit due to the amalgamation of all ingredients and not by a single persons work. She thanked director Gautham menon for giving the opportunity to prove herself in acting.

The sexy lass also disclosed that she is inclined on love marriages and also believes in them. Samantha was born in 1987, to a Malayali mother and Telugu father and her parents united through love. So, idolizing her parents Samantha wants to marry a guy of her choice/. Her close sources also disclose that she likes to date a guy and then wants to settle down with him.

http://samantharuthprabhu.com/samantha-is-inclined-on-love-marriage.html

[/tscii:5f525806c4]

cepark
13th April 2010, 04:22 PM
[tscii:f1fbc70728]Samantha opposite Prabhas!

Actress Samantha who has become a sensational star overnight with Gautham Menon’s ‘Ye Maya Chesave’ is going high in tollywood industry. Samantha who has grabbed many offers with tollywood biggies has now bagged another big offer under Dil Raju’s production. The actress will be pairing up with Prabhas in the film.

Dasarath is directing this film and most part of the film is being planned to shot at USA. Dil Raju will produce this film. Both the actors are currently busy in their own projects. While Prabhas is busy with his ‘Darling’ which is gearing up for its release on April 23rd, Samantha is busy with Jr.NTR’s ‘Brindavanam’.

http://way2online.com/?p=43872

[/tscii:f1fbc70728]

cepark
24th April 2010, 12:54 AM
[tscii:c355268c9d]Source:masalaactresspics

Actress Samantha in Inner Wear Advertisement .

Gorgeous Samantha, the Wally cleavaged actress of south India is soon going to be seen on Indian television in latest inner wear. It is reported that Actress Samantha has been offered an ad film from the international brasserie brand of Enamor, which wants to promote its inner wear brand in India, with an Indian face.

It is also reported that, the marketing head of Enamor, Asia was in search of a perfect beauty in India. Bollywood’s Kareena Kapoor, Katrina Kaif and Aishwarya rai were in the look out books of the marketing head initially. But due to many reasons, the three fameless could not fetch the ad film project.

After a long search for a perfect female, Sexy Actress Samantha’s name is said to be finalized for the photo shoot. It is reported that Samantha is considering the offer and is inclined in doing this ad film, which will expose her to international fashion brands soon. According to the contract, Samantha will be seen promoting Enamor inner wear which includes Panties, Bras for casual wear, party wear, sports wear, and daily wear.

[/tscii:c355268c9d]

24th April 2010, 09:15 AM
Havn't seen this girl bfore. she has a really cute face! :thumbsup:

24th April 2010, 09:16 AM

Can we get a link for this? :P

cepark
26th April 2010, 12:47 AM

Can we get a link for this? :P

still this add is not on the air.

waiting for this add. :(

cepark
30th April 2010, 10:46 PM
NEW PICS OF samantha.......from BAANA KATHADIaudio launch.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_aula300410/704532.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_aula300410/704530.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_aula300410/704541.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_aula300410/704531.html

elaam ivannukku (padathoda hero)vantha neeram samanthaaaa..... :wink:

cepark
30th April 2010, 10:56 PM
New SAMANTHA pics from baana kathadi........

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704729.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704728.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704726.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704725.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704721.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704719.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704708.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704705.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704707.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/baana/704706.html

hero vaa paatha ennaku :evil: ellaam neeram. :banghead:

cepark
30th April 2010, 11:13 PM
Listen songs from BAANA KATHADI.

listen en nenjil songs superbbb.

http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/album/T0002463.html

1st May 2010, 12:57 PM
Moscowin Kaveri....Baana Kaathadi.... Hmm...:roll:

She looks hot tho! :2thumbsup:

cepark
10th May 2010, 05:46 PM
[tscii:3fed87cfe9]Actress Samantha Rejected Actor Brahmanandam’s Offer.

Brahmanandam is the star comedian and many films of Top stars of Tollywood runs on his comedy track. His son Goutham is doing a a film now and Brahmi wanted to rope Samantha ( Ye Maya chesave girl) opposite son and he used all his efforts to rope her.

But the rumor mills says that samantha rejected this offer and it is heard that she feels Goutham is not proper hero to work and she is in fear that her mat be damaged if she works heroes like Goutham.

The filmnagar sources says that Brahmanandam felt insulted with the behavior of Samantha.

SOURCE:thebollywoodactress.com

[/tscii:3fed87cfe9]

cepark
10th May 2010, 06:07 PM
[b]Samantha at Kalanikethan Shopping Mall Photo Gallery[/b

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall9.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall40.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall4.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall39.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall38.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall41.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall42.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall48.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall45.jpg

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall/samantha-kalanikethan-shopping-mall17.jpg

10th May 2010, 07:45 PM
:shock: Very heavy make up..completely unrecognizable..Samantha mathiri illai

10th May 2010, 07:51 PM
Ava dress oda heavy ah irruku make up. Athuvum illama ponu romba short pola. Camera tricks la nammalla yemathiraanga :sigh2:

10th May 2010, 08:27 PM
Ava dress oda heavy ah irruku make up. Athuvum illama ponu romba short pola. Camera tricks la nammalla yemathiraanga :sigh2:

ahaa ippathaan ungaluku Gynam piranthatha :lol2:,

ithaa thaanE 60 varushama panni kitu irukangO, neengalUm kai thati whistle vEra adichu kitu irUkeengA :rotfl:

Rajaruud
10th May 2010, 08:28 PM

ithaa thaanE 60 varushama panni kitu irukangO, neengalUm kai thati whistle vEra adichu kitu irUkeengA :rotfl:

Appo neenga kai thatalayaa!!! :roll:

Sudarsh
10th May 2010, 08:29 PM
samantha sometimes looks a lot like aleshia takia.

10th May 2010, 08:30 PM

Appo neenga kai thatalayaa!!! :roll:

jollu keeda vitOm :lol2:

10th May 2010, 08:31 PM

it is Ayesha

10th May 2010, 08:32 PM

Heros lam ok. Intha heroine matter la thaan naan yemanthuraen :lol:

10th May 2010, 08:35 PM

Just compare thamizh KeerOs with Hindi Hero's you will see the state we are in :rotfl2: ithula bollywood la irunthu heroines keatkuraanga :rotfl:

cepark
10th May 2010, 08:41 PM

it is Ayesha

oruthi yaa kooda vedurathillai polaa.....

Naanum thaan but SAMANTHA :slurp:

Ponnu short taa iruthalum she is very hot. :wink:

Make up atigamaa pootalum avunga lodaa carrier pick up athiraa vaikkuthu.

BAANA KATHADI kku wait pandren......

10th May 2010, 08:43 PM

Just compare thamizh KeerOs with Hindi Hero's you will see the state we are in :rotfl2: ithula bollywood la irunthu heroines keatkuraanga :rotfl:

Aamir Khan , Salman khan lam enna 6 adi uyaramakum :evil:

10th May 2010, 08:45 PM

anna avanga moonji 100% better than namma thamizh heros ! well except Surya :huh:

10th May 2010, 08:47 PM
oruthi yaa kooda vedurathillai polaa.....

...... :P

10th May 2010, 08:50 PM

anna avanga moonji 100% better than namma thamizh heros ! well except Surya :huh:

Yethavathu solliruvaen Paramashivan :evil:

10th May 2010, 08:51 PM

Yethavathu solliruvaen Paramashivan :evil: :shaking: :yessir:

10th May 2010, 09:04 PM
she looks different.

cepark
11th May 2010, 07:07 PM
[tscii:e1544de5cd]Samantha excited about Mahesh film!

Actress Samantha who has grabbed the offers opposite Mahesh Babu in her next film seems to be excited about the film and feels extremely lucky to bag the offer. The actress says that she is a great fan of Mahesh.

According to tollywood film circuit buzz, “Samantha couldn’t control the excitement of starring opposite him in his upcoming film.Samantha also is revealing few secrets about the film with Mahesh under Srinu Vytla direction. She says that the film is an out and out laugh riot and has a super twist in the second half. Samantha also says that her role is completely different to what she has done in Ye Maya Chesave.”

http://way2online.com/?p=55828[/tscii:e1544de5cd]

cepark
11th May 2010, 07:09 PM
[tscii:292c77d779]Sakshi TV Dil Se – Actress Samantha

ENNAMA payttee kodukkuthu .........

dont miss this guys.

http://apwebtv.com/sakshi-tv-dil-se-%E2%80%93-actress-samantha/[/tscii:292c77d779]

11th May 2010, 07:10 PM
Actress Samantha who has grabbed the offers opposite Mahesh Babu

pEra kEtalaE குபிர்னு nu varthu :rotfl3:

cepark
11th May 2010, 07:13 PM
Actress Samantha who has grabbed the offers opposite Mahesh Babu

pEra kEtalaE Koober nu varthu :rotfl3:

nalla veley koober nu siruchigaa.

koober na gaati veera ennamo nenechen. :lol:

cepark
11th May 2010, 07:16 PM
SAMANTHA vukku 8th std ley yee crushaam... :roll:

11th May 2010, 07:28 PM

yaar unga mElaiya :lol2:

cepark
11th May 2010, 07:36 PM

yaar unga mElaiya :lol2:

enna vechu kaamedy keemedy pannaley yee... :lol:

look the video......ennama peesuthu babe.sinuguthu so sweet....

cepark
12th May 2010, 10:39 PM
SAMANTHA chik shampoo HQ add.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xGq6cU-K0Lo

12th May 2010, 11:18 PM
SAMANTHA chik shampoo HQ add.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xGq6cU-K0Lo

Hmm..akka ok nu sollalaam...but enga ooru paeru intha ad la athigam varuvathanaal intha post poduraen.....

cepark
14th May 2010, 11:32 PM
[tscii:6efa38b4c2]Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini?
Source:| Bollywood Raj

Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini? Hottest and latest Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini in Telugu films if the script requires. In a recent interview, the actress said, “I will not feel guilty if I need to wear a bikini in my further films. I couldn’t stick to traditional sarees all the time and at the same time couldn’t make the skin shows wearing bikinis all the time. I should keep my choice always open. If, the story demands then I have to wear bikinis also.” [/tscii:6efa38b4c2]

15th May 2010, 12:14 AM
[tscii:05223c2604]Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini?

Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini? Hottest and latest Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini in Telugu films if the script requires. In a recent interview, the actress said, “I will not feel guilty if I need to wear a bikini in my further films. I couldn’t stick to traditional sarees all the time and at the same time couldn’t make the skin shows wearing bikinis all the time. I should keep my choice always open. If, the story demands then I have to wear bikinis also.” [/tscii:05223c2604]

adra sakkai adra sakkai. Inneram director scene vachurupaaru :lol:

cepark
15th May 2010, 12:23 PM
[tscii:639356ebf7]Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini?

Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini? Hottest and latest Telugu actress Samantha ready to wear Bikini in Telugu films if the script requires. In a recent interview, the actress said, “I will not feel guilty if I need to wear a bikini in my further films. I couldn’t stick to traditional sarees all the time and at the same time couldn’t make the skin shows wearing bikinis all the time. I should keep my choice always open. If, the story demands then I have to wear bikinis also.” [/tscii:639356ebf7]

adra sakkai adra sakkai. Inneram director scene vachurupaaru :lol:

:yes: :boo: :bluejump: :redjump:

Prabo
15th May 2010, 01:04 PM
Ayesha takia range'ae vera :wink: ....Did you watch telugu movie 'Super'? But she got married and settled down :(

Rocky89
15th May 2010, 08:07 PM
@Mahen

Mahen, small confusion. Have you seen varusai jewellers ad? Is that samantha? :P

15th May 2010, 08:22 PM
@Mahen

Mahen, small confusion. Have you seen varusai jewellers ad? Is that samantha? :P

Cant recall :) :oops:

cepark
15th May 2010, 10:02 PM
@Mahen

can u post this add link. :wink:

15th May 2010, 11:00 PM
@Mahen

can u post this add link. :wink:

No link..tv-le varum :)

cepark
2nd June 2010, 07:15 PM
Baana kathadi HQ Video song promo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7aU9qTTWmQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ucy8pxLaZZg

SAMANTHAaaaaaaa. :slurp:

gurly
7th June 2010, 09:34 AM
Some new pics for you cepark :wink:

http://www.moviegalleri.in/2010/06/telugu-actress-samantha-hot-photos.html

Guru-V
7th June 2010, 10:14 AM

:shock: summa iruntha payyana samandha fever vara vechuteengalei gurly acca

cepark
7th June 2010, 02:16 PM

naaneee post pannalamnu iruthen.

neega muntheetingaa.... :D

:ty:

cepark
7th June 2010, 02:17 PM

samanthaaaaaaa :slurp:

:cheer: :happydance:

gurly
7th June 2010, 06:52 PM

Naan onnum panalay thambi, I know cepark :slurp: samantha, that's why when i saw the pics, i thought of him :lol:

cepark
7th June 2010, 10:20 PM

Naan onnum panalay thambi, I know cepark :slurp: samantha, that's why when i saw the pics, i thought of him :lol:

:ty: gurly. :D

cepark
8th June 2010, 12:36 AM
samantha-praising-NTR.

Samantha who owed audience with her character Jessie in Ye maya chesave(VTV telegu) is currently doing a film titled Brindavanam (telegu)with NTR jr. This will be the second movie of Samantha in Telugu and she has all the praise for the young tiger. Samantha who joined twitter recently is praising NTR acting and dancing skills. She Said:

* "it was awesome tarak requires no rehearsals... Straight take... Its entertaining just to watch him work"
* "Day 1 song shoot brindavanam... Excited... Maybe a bit nervous too...taraks dancing skills are out of this world"

Hope Brindavanam will become another milestone in Samantha's film career.

Source: filmactress.blogspot.

cepark
8th June 2010, 12:40 AM
SAMANTHA NEW HQ PICS with out WATER MARKS. (already posted by gurly with water marks )

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Kz7Tim8N6E4/TAvDEZedENI/AAAAAAAAJgA/Qfcl8fi5Je4/s1600/Samantha+photo+1.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Kz7Tim8N6E4/TAvDEM-0LGI/AAAAAAAAJf4/q3jKToOVDbU/s1600/Samantha+photo+2.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_Kz7Tim8N6E4/TAvDDmpdjKI/AAAAAAAAJfw/Y_To1vpTt80/s1600/Samantha+photo+3.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Kz7Tim8N6E4/TAvDDSQwEYI/AAAAAAAAJfo/icaRo2pH2Pg/s1600/Samantha+photo+4.jpg

avven
8th June 2010, 12:49 PM
SAMANTHA NEW HQ PICS with out WATER MARKS. (already posted by gurly with water marks )
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_Kz7Tim8N6E4/TAvDDmpdjKI/AAAAAAAAJfw/Y_To1vpTt80/s1600/Samantha+photo+3.jpg

tammu d anouska va michiduvanga pola :2thumbsup:

cepark
8th June 2010, 12:59 PM

tammu d anouska va michiduvanga pola :2thumbsup:

Samantha naa summaavaa bro.kandippa tamil film industry la oru kallakku kalukkuvangaa. :thumbsup: :smokesmirk:

cepark
8th June 2010, 10:27 PM
[tscii:66f08de1cd]Samantha is Siddarth's heroine
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, June 08, 2010]

Reminding IndiaGlitz readers, the news dated 31st May 2010 about charming hero Siddarth working with dynamic producer Dil Raju once again after their blockbuster ‘Bommarilu’. Siddarth will have the beautiful Samantha as his heroine!

The new untitled movie directed by Venu Sriram, a new director who has worked as assistant director for many of Dil Raju’s movies, will start shooting only after some time as Siddarth is busy shooting for K.Prakash Rao’s new movie with Shruthi Hassan as the heroine.

The cast and crew are being set now but sources say, the shooting will start around September or October. If dates are set right, the movie will be launched before but looks like an unlikely case.

Samantha is the next happening girl in Telugu cinema. With ‘Ye Maaya Chesave’ reaching 100 days, she’s working in NTR’s ‘Brindavanam’ and is expected to be Mahesh Babu’s heroine in Sreenu Vytla’s next.

Samantha and Siddhu, sounds like one great combination to look out for!

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/article/57649.html[/tscii:66f08de1cd]

gurly
8th June 2010, 11:04 PM

:ty: gurly. :D

NP cepark

cepark
10th June 2010, 11:05 PM
[tscii:08c9304d16]Actress Samantha Booked for rebel star Prabhas?

The latest sensation to take the Tollywood circuit by storm is the sweet little beauty Samantha Ruth Prabhu. Having made her debut with the film ‘Ye Maaya Chesave’, Samantha has swept the hearts of the youngsters and no doubt that she has become the hottest bird in the tinsel town.

It is known news that the pretty girl is already pairing up with young tiger NTR junior for the film ‘Brindavanam’ but here is one more. The latest talk is that Samantha has now been roped in for a new venture and this time she is pairing up with none other than young rebel star Prabhas.

This one is being directed by the tough taskmaster S S Rajamouli and it is slated to be a high voltage romantic action treat. The Samantha mania is currently spreading fast like wildfire and if Rajamouli can take advantage of that then Prabhas would be the happiest man given his track record.

Source:andhramania
[/tscii:08c9304d16]

cepark
14th June 2010, 01:07 PM
HEROINE IN AJITH-GAUTHAM PROJECT

With so much being talked about the proposed Ajith - Gautham Menon flick, the movie is also showing signs of going on the floors. Last heard on the script front, the movie will have Ajith playing double roles - one that of a cop and the other a villain. The movie is already speculated to be a cop movie and with this added piece of information, looks like it will be an action movie as well.

Earlier it was said Sameera Reddy will play the female lead but now we hear that Samantha, who played Trisha's role in the Telugu version of Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa will be signed up. More details awaited.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/jun-10-03/ajith-gautham-sameera-14-06-10.html

cepark
15th June 2010, 09:55 PM
Samantha to team up with Ajith

Here comes good news! 'Thala' Ajith's 50th film will be with Kollywood's favourite director Gautham Menon and produced by Dhayanidhi Alagiri (son of Union Minister M.K. Azhagiri), who has already marketed Gautham Menon's Vaaranam Aayiram an year ago. There are reports this film will go on floors in October 2010.
Now, the latest buzz is that the director has roped in chirpy beauty Samantha (who played the role of Jessi in the Telugu version of VTV) as the film's heroine. Ajith is currently busy with his car racing commitments while Gautham Menon is directing a quickie thriller starring Sameera Reddy in the lead.

http://www.cine-news.tamilstudios.com/2010/06/samantha-to-team-up-with-ajith.html

cepark
15th June 2010, 09:57 PM
[tscii:1a9fde360a]Samantha to pair with Ajith in her next film

Actress Samantha who played the confused character of Jessie in “Ye Maaya Chesave” , the Telugu version of “Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya” tapped wonderful response.

She also made a guest appearance in the Tamil version. So “Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya” becomes the official debut of Samantha in Tamil. But it is not the fact. She has been working on three other projects in Tamil which should have been released very earlier than VTV.

The actress signed up “Moscowin Kaveri” in the year 2007 and “Pookada Ravi” in 2008. Though the films are completed, the actress is awaiting the release and these two films are most likely to get released this year. “Baana kathadi”, other project of Samantha in Tamil was also nearing completion.

With only one release in Tamil so far, Samantha bags another big film. The Ajith starrer Goutham Menon flick may have Samantha as heroine. Since Ajith playing dual role in the film, chances favor her to be the second heroine because Sameera Reddy was already said to play the lead in the film.

http://600024.com/samantha-to-pair-with-ajith-in-her-next-film/[/tscii:1a9fde360a]

cepark
15th June 2010, 09:58 PM
Cute SAMANTH desktop wallpapers.......

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_NaaPByvUvGI/TBCYJXUvk_I/AAAAAAAAI_k/wtbhrwshcyc/s1600/SAMANTHA+WALLPAPER+BY+RAJAGANAPATHI.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_NaaPByvUvGI/TBIS1-SPsdI/AAAAAAAAI_w/LNEcG7JJ_5g/s1600/SAMANTHA6+WALLPAPER.jpg

mnaren555
16th June 2010, 01:25 PM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_NaaPByvUvGI/TBCYJXUvk_I/AAAAAAAAI_k/wtbhrwshcyc/s1600/SAMANTHA+WALLPAPER+BY+RAJAGANAPATHI.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_NaaPByvUvGI/TBIS1-SPsdI/AAAAAAAAI_w/LNEcG7JJ_5g/s1600/SAMANTHA6+WALLPAPER.jpgcepark than velai nandraga seigirar :ty:

cepark
16th June 2010, 01:47 PM

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_NaaPByvUvGI/TBIS1-SPsdI/AAAAAAAAI_w/LNEcG7JJ_5g/s1600/SAMANTHA6+WALLPAPER.jpgcepark than velai nandraga seigirar :ty:

ellam namalukkaaga thaan bro. :D

After baana kaathadi nd moaskovin kavery rel i am expecting more visitors in this thread.

paakalam enna nadakka poguthunu.

mnaren555
16th June 2010, 01:53 PM

After baana kaathadi nd moaskovin kavery rel i am expecting more visitors in this thread.

paakalam enna nadakka poguthunu. :2thumbsup:

kajal' intha ponnu thooki saaptudum... @Raja :poke:

cepark
16th June 2010, 01:59 PM

paakalam enna nadakka poguthunu. :2thumbsup:

kajal' intha ponnu thooki saaptudum... @Raja :poke:

:poke: :rotfl: :wink: :yessir:

mnaren555
16th June 2010, 02:08 PM
:poke: :rotfl: :wink: :yessir:
:cheer: samantha than ippo en mob wallpaer la :P

cepark
18th June 2010, 11:41 PM
THE TWO IMPORTANT JULY RELEASE
June 18, 2010

Two important movie releases for the month of July are Madharasapattinam and Baana Kaathadi. While the former will hit the screens on July 2nd the latter will be released on July 9th.

Madharasapattinam stars Arya, Amy Jackson as the lead pair, and it is directed by Vijay of Kireedom fame. The music for this venture has been scored by GV Prakash Kumar.

Baana Kaathadi is directed by Badri Venkatesh and it will be the debut vehicle for Atharva, son of actor Murali. The film also stars Prasanna, Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Karunas and Manobala. Yuvan Shankar Raja has scored the music for this film.
Tags : Madharasapattinam, Baana Kaathadi, Arya, Prasanna, Yuvan Shankar Raja :boo: :bluejump: :redjump:

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/jun-10-03/madharasapattinam-baana-kaathadi-18-06-10.html

cepark
20th June 2010, 11:44 PM
SAMANTHa in black dress images.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVqgVUoZI/AAAAAAAAC-0/YX3_hNP3v-E/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVvo1f6sI/AAAAAAAAC-8/Qjg2wvDwgwk/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(4).jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVER1KqmI/AAAAAAAAC-c/hWQlNV18-mM/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(3).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVU9wVqlI/AAAAAAAAC-k/s6rJ3xryo4A/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(6).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVdUIv9qI/AAAAAAAAC-s/kSeuirDx21A/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(5).jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eU8nVJkEI/AAAAAAAAC-U/JvkYMJf9kdU/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(6).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eUmSMT00I/AAAAAAAAC-E/9uwQBspZ7sI/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(8).jpg

Guru-V
21st June 2010, 11:12 AM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVqgVUoZI/AAAAAAAAC-0/YX3_hNP3v-E/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVvo1f6sI/AAAAAAAAC-8/Qjg2wvDwgwk/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(4).jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVER1KqmI/AAAAAAAAC-c/hWQlNV18-mM/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(3).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVU9wVqlI/AAAAAAAAC-k/s6rJ3xryo4A/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(6).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eVdUIv9qI/AAAAAAAAC-s/kSeuirDx21A/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(5).jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eU8nVJkEI/AAAAAAAAC-U/JvkYMJf9kdU/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(6).jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1I6gaC2XmKQ/S5eUmSMT00I/AAAAAAAAC-E/9uwQBspZ7sI/s1600/Samantha%2BLatest%2BPhoto%2BGallery%2B(8).jpg

semma cute'a iruka :)

21st June 2010, 05:47 PM

semma cute'a iruka :)

Ayyo Alaga irukkaalaee :D :D

cepark
22nd June 2010, 10:36 AM
[tscii]Breaking News- Selva- Rana film shelved?

By Moviebuzz | Tuesday, 22 June , 2010

In a sensational development, ace director Selvaraghavan’s untitled bi-lingual in Tamil and Telugu with the fastest rising Telugu hero Rana Daggubati of Leader fame has been shelved !

And the big news is that Rana flew down to Chennai and did a “hush hush” photo- shoot at AVM Studios for a new bi- lingual in Tamil and Telugu to be directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon!

It seems Gautham has abandoned all plans to remake VTV in Hindi and will instead concentrate on the Rana film, which is said to be a “different kind of love story”.:roll:

Guess Rana’s new heroine? It is none other than the hot and happening Samantha of Ye Maya Chesave , Menon’s sleeper hit in Telugu. Rana and Samantha did the photo shoot together on Monday (June 21) for the untitled film that will start rolling in the last week of July.

So what went wrong with Selva- Rana ambitious project? The buzz is that they had “creative differences” over the script of the film, a period film rumored to be set in 50 BC. Rana it seems wanted a script set in modern times, which Selva was not willing. It seems they have mutually agreed to shake hands and part as friends.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14946240

22nd June 2010, 11:22 AM
Great..so Ajith's film is not in her list 8-) :D Tammu-va book pannugapa..And i remember reading that Venkat is a big tammu fan :)

cepark
22nd June 2010, 05:53 PM
கைவிடப்பட்ட செல்வராகவன்-ராணா படம்!

செல்வராகவன்- தெலுங்கு நடிகர் ராணா டக்குபதி இணையவிருந்த சரித்திரப் படம் கைவிடப்பட்டதாக அறிவிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது.

பிரபல தெலுங்கு நடிகர் ராணா நடிக்க தமிழ்- தெலுங்கில் இருமொழிப் படம் ஒன்றை உருவாகவிருந்தார் இயக்குநர் செல்வராகவன். இந்தப் படம் குறித்து சமீபத்தில் ஹைதராபாத்தில் இருவரும் கூட்டாகப் பேட்டியெல்லாம் கொடுத்தனர்.

ஆனால் இந்தப் படத்தின் கதையமைப்பில் இருவருக்குமிடையே பெரும் விவாதம் எழுந்ததாகவும், அதில் எழுந்த கசப்பு காரணமாக படத்தைக் கைவிட முடிவு செய்ததாகவும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

செல்வராகவன் ஸ்க்ரிப்ட்படி இந்தக் கதை கிமு 50ம் ஆண்டில் நடப்பது போல வருகிறதாம். ஆனால், இன்னும் நவீன கால வரலாற்று கதை வேண்டும் என்று ராணா பிடிவாதம் பிடித்துள்ளார்.

இந்த நிலையில் படம் கைவிடப்பட்டது குறித்து தயாரிப்பாளரும் ராணாவின் தந்தையுமான சுரேஷ் அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக அறிவித்துள்ளார்.

அதே நேரம், வேறொரு தமிழ்- தெலுங்கு இருமொழிப் படத்தில் நடிக்க அவசர அவசரமாக ஒப்பந்தமாகியுள்ளார் ராணா.

இந்தப் படத்தை இயக்குபவர் கெளதம் மேனன். விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா படத்தின் இந்தி ரீமேக்கை தள்ளிவைத்துவிட்டு, இந்த புதியபடத்தில் ஒப்பந்தமாகியுள்ளார் அவர்.

இன்னும் பெயரிடப்படாத இந்தப் படத்தில் ராணாவுக்கு ஜோடி சமந்தா. விண்ணைத் தாண்டி வருவாயா தெலுங்குப் படத்தில் நாயகியாக நடித்தவர்.:boo:

இந்தப் படத்துக்கான போட்டோ ஷூட்டிங் திங்கள்கிழமை சென்னை ஏவிஎம் ஸ்டுடியோவில் நடந்தது. படப்பிடிப்பு இன்னும் இரு வாரங்களில் தொடங்குகிறது.
Source:Thats tamil.

22nd June 2010, 05:56 PM

செல்வராகவன்- தெலுங்கு நடிகர் ராணா டக்குபதி இணையவிருந்த சரித்திரப் படம் கைவிடப்பட்டதாக அறிவிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது.

பிரபல தெலுங்கு நடிகர் ராணா நடிக்க தமிழ்- தெலுங்கில் இருமொழிப் படம் ஒன்றை உருவாகவிருந்தார் இயக்குநர் செல்வராகவன். இந்தப் படம் குறித்து சமீபத்தில் ஹைதராபாத்தில் இருவரும் கூட்டாகப் பேட்டியெல்லாம் கொடுத்தனர்.

ஆனால் இந்தப் படத்தின் கதையமைப்பில் இருவருக்குமிடையே பெரும் விவாதம் எழுந்ததாகவும், அதில் எழுந்த கசப்பு காரணமாக படத்தைக் கைவிட முடிவு செய்ததாகவும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

செல்வராகவன் ஸ்க்ரிப்ட்படி இந்தக் கதை கிமு 50ம் ஆண்டில் நடப்பது போல வருகிறதாம். ஆனால், இன்னும் நவீன கால வரலாற்று கதை வேண்டும் என்று ராணா பிடிவாதம் பிடித்துள்ளார்.

இந்த நிலையில் படம் கைவிடப்பட்டது குறித்து தயாரிப்பாளரும் ராணாவின் தந்தையுமான சுரேஷ் அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக அறிவித்துள்ளார்.

அதே நேரம், வேறொரு தமிழ்- தெலுங்கு இருமொழிப் படத்தில் நடிக்க அவசர அவசரமாக ஒப்பந்தமாகியுள்ளார் ராணா.

இந்தப் படத்தை இயக்குபவர் கெளதம் மேனன். விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா படத்தின் இந்தி ரீமேக்கை தள்ளிவைத்துவிட்டு, இந்த புதியபடத்தில் ஒப்பந்தமாகியுள்ளார் அவர்.

இன்னும் பெயரிடப்படாத இந்தப் படத்தில் ராணாவுக்கு ஜோடி சமந்தா. விண்ணைத் தாண்டி வருவாயா தெலுங்குப் படத்தில் நாயகியாக நடித்தவர்.:boo:

இந்தப் படத்துக்கான போட்டோ ஷூட்டிங் திங்கள்கிழமை சென்னை ஏவிஎம் ஸ்டுடியோவில் நடந்தது. படப்பிடிப்பு இன்னும் இரு வாரங்களில் தொடங்குகிறது.

its a rumour check rana's twitter
http://twitter.com/RanaDaggubati
he mentioned it as baseless rumours :lol:

cepark
22nd June 2010, 06:13 PM

its a rumour check rana's twitter
http://twitter.com/RanaDaggubati
he mentioned it as baseless rumours :lol:

anything bro but samanth is acting with biggies like JRNTR,Maheshbabu,brabhas, and in Tamil with Ajith,nd in future with many . :wink:
ini matra actress ku dan dannaka dan dannakka :poke: :thumbsup:

cepark
23rd June 2010, 11:04 PM
Actress samanth with simbu images...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1371/4722064970_6800d9102b_b.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1386/4722064676_73ab120412_b.jpg

cepark
23rd June 2010, 11:08 PM
cute SAMANTHA new pics.....:slurp:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1007/4721413147_8faa90c5ea_b.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1416/4721412335_41e7e631b8_b.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1043/4721412209_859b95d01f_b.jpg

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624201708081/photo/4722063326/samantha-hd-photos-samanthaonline-in-2.html

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624201708081/photo/4721411659/samantha-hd-photos-samanthaonline-in-1.html

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624201708081/photo/4721412059/samantha-hd-photos-samanthaonline-in-9.html

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624201708081/photo/4721412209/samantha-hd-photos-samanthaonline-in-8.html

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624201708081/photo/4721412335/samantha-hd-photos-samanthaonline-in-7.html

http://samanthaonline.in/gallery/album/72157624261000368/photo/4694651136/baana-movie-stills-baana_stills_samanthaonline-in-13.html

cepark
23rd June 2010, 11:10 PM
Baana kathadi audio release function nd samantha speech...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPnE4UZTy-I&feature=related

cepark
28th June 2010, 05:22 PM
[tscii:9dc950a78f]Samantha Brindavanam releasing in August

NTR’s last film Adurs was a mass entertainer. While playing the role of Chari, he made the audiences to split into laughter and as Narasimha, he showed his action-oriented skills. After Adurs, the audiences in general and NTR fans in particular are eagerly waiting for his forthcoming flick, Brindavanam. The expectations went high as the film is being produced by successful producer Dil Raju and directed by Vamsi Paidipalli.
Sirish and Lakshman are the co-producers of the movie, while Kajal and Samanta are playing opposite NTR. Presently the film is being shot at Vikarabad forest areas and some action scenes are being choreographed now.
Producer Dil Raju says, “We are trying to portray Tarak in a novel angle. As the title suggested, the film will have family relations and love and affection in its backdrop. NTR’s dialogue modulation, the portrayal of his character, his costumes… everything will be quite novel look.”
“The characterisation of his role would be memorable and it would remain a milestone in his career. At the same time, the film will have all the elements that the audiences would expect from NTR’s film. Srihari and Prakash Raj are playing key roles in the film.” Dil Raju added. The producer is making efforts to release the film in August.

SOURCE:http://samanthaonline.in[/tscii:9dc950a78f]

cepark
29th June 2010, 01:11 PM
http://epaper.dinakaran.com/pdf/2010/06/29/20100629d_01610101001.jpg

BAANA kathadi rel on july 9th.....

gurusaravanan
29th June 2010, 01:25 PM

BAANA kathadi rel on july 9th..... TFS na

cepark
29th June 2010, 10:08 PM
Baana kathadi official website.....

http://baanakathadi.com/

Mukzi
29th June 2010, 10:16 PM

Madarasipaatnam also releasinon july 9th--COMPETITON!!!

cepark
29th June 2010, 10:22 PM

i know bro.

but MADARASIPATTANAMLAA samantha ILLAI..... :lol: THATS Y I DINT POSTED HERE....

Mukzi
29th June 2010, 10:27 PM

i know bro.

but MADARASIPATTANAMLAA samantha ILLAI..... :lol: THATS Y I DINT POSTED HERE....

adhuku illa...Redgiant marketin dat movie!!!Bana Kaathadi..n tdat much marktn..so Enga Samantha--wud be affected!!!--n the middle...

cepark
29th June 2010, 10:38 PM

i know bro.

adhuku illa...Redgiant marketin dat movie!!!Bana Kaathadi..n tdat much marktn..so Enga Samantha--wud be affected!!!--n the middle...

yep but BAANA KATHADI ill rock samantha irukara naala illai...... its a pure love story, already songs r rocking nd producrs, they r well experienced (who did moondram pirai,moondru mugam,idyam nd kilakuvazal)...

they r doing this film after jayam kondan,emtan magan.... :wink:

gurusaravanan
29th June 2010, 11:57 PM

i know bro.

yep but BAANA KATHADI ill rock samantha irukara naala illai...... its a pure love story, already songs r rocking nd producrs, they r well experienced (who did moondram pirai,moondru mugam,idyam nd kilakuvazal)...

they r doing this film after a long gap.... long gap.... dat's wrong na. They r startin dis project after the success of jeyam kondan, emtan mahan

cepark
30th June 2010, 12:59 AM

i know bro.

they r doing this film after a long gap.... long gap.... dat's wrong na. They r startin dis project after the success of jeyam kondan, emtan mahan

thy guru history laa naa rombaa week ....:lol2: (edited the post).

cepark
5th July 2010, 12:27 PM
[tscii:75db1ff49f]Baana Kathaadi backs out of July race? :roll:
By Moviebuzz | Monday, 05 July , 2010, 11:02

One of the most anticipated films with newcomers Banna Kathadi due for release on July 9, has now been postponed.

Trade sources say Sathyajyothi Films who are producing the film has backed out as they do not want to clash with Red Giants Madhirassapattinam and Shankar produced Ananthapurathu Veedu.:evil:

Banna Kaathadi is the launch film of actor Murali’s son Adharva who is paired with another debutant in Tamil Samantha, now making waves in Telugu following the success of Ye Maaya Chesave. The film has catchy music by Yuvan Shankar Raja and is directed by Badri Venkatesh.

There was a buzz about Banna Kathaadi, which has come out well but needs heavy promotion and good screens if it has to impress the audiences. It’s smart decision by the producers of the film to postpone its release, as it just does not make sense to release it along with Madhirassapattinam.

http://sify.com/movies/fullstory.php?id=14948138

[/tscii:75db1ff49f]

cepark
5th July 2010, 12:37 PM
ohhh film postponed very sad....ellam REDGAINT sathi velai..... :evil:

5th July 2010, 12:53 PM
as they do not want to clash with Red Giants Madhirassapattinam and Shankar produced Ananthapurathu Veedu.

appO Endhiran, Manmadhan Ambu kooda ellAm dhAn clash paNNuvAngaLamA?

cepark
7th July 2010, 11:37 PM
[tscii:63cc9c8914]Samantha is Not going to act with Ajith

The Latest News is that Samantha ruth prabhu who hit the magic with her acting in Ye Maaya Chesave in telugu is not going to do movie with Ajith. Initially they chose sameera reddy and then Samantha. Now it is the turn of Anushka who recently been as pair with surya in singam in tamil and a special character in vedam .The film is titled ‘Mangatha’. Venkat Prabhu is going to direct the movie instead of Gautam Menon.
The main reason behind samantha not being acted in this movie is change of director (Gautuam Menon to venkat Prabhu).
However what we can say is ” Badluck Ajith for Missing the gorgeous lady samantha as lead pair “.

Source:samanthaonline.in[/tscii:63cc9c8914]

cepark
7th July 2010, 11:40 PM
[tscii:9d4a728ad3]Samantha Mahesh Babu New Film Launched
June 29th, 2010

Mahesh Babu and Samantha starrer movie was launched yesterday(June 28) at Ramanaidu Studios. Srinu Vytla directional movie is presented by Krishna Productions Pvt. Ltd. and produced by Ram Achanta, Gopichand Achanta and Anil Sunkara. This will be Srinu Vytla – Krishna Productions second consecutive movie after recent movie Namo Venkatesa.
The muhurat started around 7.20 AM and media was not invited for the function. It was a low-key affair, where noted cine fraternities D. Ramanaidu, Shyam Prasad Reddy, Sanjay Swaroop and actress Samantha along with Mahesh Babu were present.
The movie will commence its shooting from mid July and movie bosses are planning to release for next Sankranthi. Devi Sri Prasad is scoring the music and others details are under wraps.

Source:samanthaonline.in
[/tscii:9d4a728ad3]

7th July 2010, 11:50 PM
as they do not want to clash with Red Giants Madhirassapattinam and Shankar produced Ananthapurathu Veedu.

appO Endhiran, Manmadhan Ambu kooda ellAm dhAn clash paNNuvAngaLamA?

Unga humurous sense ku orae alavae illaama pochu :rotfl3: anyways wishing gud luck for the kites team to soar high :cheer:

cepark
10th July 2010, 01:33 AM
SAMANTHA new pics from telegu film BRINDAAVANAM

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/gallery/m/Movies/brindavanam_09/745959.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/gallery/m/Movies/brindavanam_09/745967.html

2ND PIC cute SAMANTHA :D:slurp: ,Jnr NTR :) nd Kajal :evil:

cepark
11th July 2010, 10:28 PM
SAMANTHA speaks abt his next telegu film BRINDHAVANAM.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jry_4fsdzpk&feature=player_embedded

Mukzi
11th July 2010, 11:07 PM

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/gallery/m/Movies/brindavanam_09/745959.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/gallery/m/Movies/brindavanam_09/745967.html

ntr akku..badhila naan iruntha ...evaalavu nalla irikkum!!!
NTR-thanga mudiyala...

cepark
11th July 2010, 11:15 PM

ntr akku..badhila naan iruntha ...evaalavu nalla irikkum!!!
NTR-thanga mudiyala...

appo naanu... :wink: :lol:

Guru-V
12th July 2010, 02:18 PM
one more still from Brindaavanam film:

modern dress'la supera irukka samantha :slurp:

http://sify.com/movies/NTR-Kajal-Samantha-in-Brindavan-imagegallery-tollywood-khmmHlbffaa.html

gurusaravanan
18th July 2010, 12:19 PM
Cute Samantha 1st movie moscovin kaveri New trailer rocking... Oscar films producer ravi given to R films ..

cepark
28th July 2010, 10:44 PM
SAMANTHA in theme song of World Classical Tamil Conference 2010 Semmozhiyaana Thamizh Mozhiyaam.

watch the link inside the video.(samantha 1 / samantha 2).

http://samanthaonline.in/samantha-in-theme-song-of-world-classical-tamil-conference-2010/

cepark
28th July 2010, 10:47 PM
SAMANTHA new pics...

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TE30IsQK7ZI/AAAAAAAAAUM/Os47oV8GDAo/s800/actress-samantha-at-kalanikethan-aashadam-samanthaonline.in.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETiy8gP-RI/AAAAAAAAAQs/tcvSkE9jYis/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in.jpg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETizj-KosI/AAAAAAAAAQw/eHGQmEaWVYo/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(1).jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETi3b8pSrI/AAAAAAAAARI/7wkxx9W39fE/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(6).jpg

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETi4o_tsVI/AAAAAAAAARU/4yABdxxOFj8/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(9).jpg

cepark
28th July 2010, 10:55 PM
Moscowin Kaveri trailer...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmUtWVaGw-Q&feature=related

gurusaravanan
28th July 2010, 10:56 PM
SAMANTHA new pics...

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TE30IsQK7ZI/AAAAAAAAAUM/Os47oV8GDAo/s800/actress-samantha-at-kalanikethan-aashadam-samanthaonline.in.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETiy8gP-RI/AAAAAAAAAQs/tcvSkE9jYis/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in.jpg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETizj-KosI/AAAAAAAAAQw/eHGQmEaWVYo/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(1).jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETi3b8pSrI/AAAAAAAAARI/7wkxx9W39fE/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(6).jpg

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TETi4o_tsVI/AAAAAAAAARU/4yABdxxOFj8/s800/Samantha-57th-idea-filmfare-south-awards-2009-samanthaonline.in%20(9).jpg
kewl... last one .... awesome

cepark
28th July 2010, 10:58 PM
SAMANTHA new pics...

kewl... last one .... awesome

yep ungalukkaga thaan theedi piduchu post pannen..... :wink: :lol:(samantha fans kkuu)

gurusaravanan
30th July 2010, 02:35 PM
Baana kaathadi on august 6 .. 7 days to go.. Samantha....

Rajaruud
30th July 2010, 02:40 PM
Intha ponnulaam heroine :banghead:

Kalli kaalam muthu pochu pa :lol: :yessir:

cepark
30th July 2010, 04:09 PM
Intha ponnulaam heroine :banghead:

Kalli kaalam muthu pochu pa :lol: :yessir:

bro ippo intha ponnukku irukkara market yaarukku kidayathu...(telegu/tamil).

innum oru padam kooda rel aagalee athukuleyee ippadi naa padam rel aana.... :wink:

SAMANTHA kandippa tamil industry laa innoru kushboo vaa varuvaangaa...no doubt in that. :notworthy: :2thumbsup:

30th July 2010, 04:15 PM
Samantha is so cute,modern..
gummunu irukkaaa....
alaga solla vaarthai illa.........

avven
30th July 2010, 04:15 PM
Samantha oda chinna vayasu photo orkutla potu iruthanga :P

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_PB-Dwvr81kM/S-YXPLZaSjI/AAAAAAAAAIw/x2igGEj9DrE/s400/Samantha-childhood-pic.jpg

Rajaruud
30th July 2010, 05:09 PM
bro ippo intha ponnukku irukkara market yaarukku kidayathu...(telegu/tamil).

innum oru padam kooda rel aagalee athukuleyee ippadi naa padam rel aana.... :wink:

SAMANTHA kandippa tamil industry laa innoru kushboo vaa varuvaangaa...no doubt in that. :notworthy: :2thumbsup:

Athu Hanshika nu thalaivarae sollitaaruu... :P

So Samantha :wave: :poke:

cepark
30th July 2010, 11:25 PM
[tscii:c211150762]'Baana Kaathadi’ on August 6
IndiaGlitz [Friday, July 30, 2010]

While every one kept their fingers crossed for August, Sathyajothi Films which offered only clean entertaining family films like ‘Moondram Pirai’, ‘Kizhaku Vasal’, ‘Idhayam’, ‘Parthiban Kanavu’, ‘Em Magan’, ‘Jayam Kondaan’ is releasing its latest romantic flick ‘Baana Kaathadi’. The long expected release of the film is happening on August 6.

‘Baana Kaathadi’ introduces Atharva who is the son of actor Murali. Interestingly it was Sathyajothi Films that gave Murali one of biggest breakthrough films in his career. Samantha, the girl who played Trisha’s role in the Telugu version of ‘Vinnaithandi Varuvaya’ debuts as the heroine. Both the new comers have generated a lot of expectations even before the release of the film. Prasanna is also playing an important role. Karunaas is in charge of the comedy.

‘Baana Kaathadi’ is about two young lovers in North Chennai who are avid kite fliers, their life and their environment. The plot shows that Tamil cinema is maturing fast to handle off beat plots. It’s written and directed by Badri Venkatesh. Produced by Senthil Thyagarajan and T. Arjun. ‘Baana Kaathadi’ may well be the only big release in August.

Yuvan Shankar Raja is the music director and the songs have already topped the charts. "Thaakkuthe Kann Thaakkuthe" is a rage already.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59001.html[/tscii:c211150762]

cepark
30th July 2010, 11:29 PM
SAMANTHA new cute pics....

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760336.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760341.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760347.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760350.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760355.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760358.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760361.html

vithagan
2nd August 2010, 02:01 AM
Just saw her video interview in Kumudam.com. She is cute!!

Ponnu nalla Tamil pesarappa!! Is she from Tamilnadu?

Got an answer in her interview itself.. born and brought up from chennai.

Oru periya round vara vaazthukkal ;)

cepark
3rd August 2010, 09:38 PM
[tscii:ae9cbf4331]Samantha, the first choice!
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, August 03, 2010]

Samantha, the prettiest actress in K-town is being noticed by most leading film makers now.

Even before her first Tamil movie is released, Samantha is the cynosure of all eyes. Having made her debut in the role of Jessie in the Telugu version of ‘Vinnaithandi Varuvaya’, Samantha has received a lot of rave reviews about her performance in the movie.

Quiz her about her new movie, ‘Baana Kaathadi’, the energetic Samantha says she is all excited about the movie as it has been shot differently and not the usual love story. She’s quite optimistic about the result

It is also learnt from sources outside, that leading directors want her in their future projects! She’s already working on a few movies in Telugu and a quite a few offerings in Tamil.

Samantha, no doubt, you have a colour future ahead! See Samantha in ‘Baana Kaathadi’, releasing this August 6th!

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59094.html[/tscii:ae9cbf4331]

cepark
5th August 2010, 05:18 PM
[tscii:16b5842512]Ravivarman ready for ‘Moscowin Kaveri’
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, August 05, 2010]

“Direction is no easy job. Though I have worked closely with several filmmakers like Shankar and Goutham Menon, I was thrilled when I took the mantle of direction,” says popular cinematographer Ravivarman.

Even as his maiden directorial venture ‘Moscowin Kaveri’ is getting ready to hit the screens, Ravivarman says, “I take things as it comes. I never had plans to become a cinematographer. Similarly becoming a director too was not my priority. The opportunity came and I grabbed it with both hands.”

On the film, he says, “Moscowin Kaveri is about the new generation romance. Today’s romance is not so strong and it is based on situations and needs. The movie is more like a travelogue, which begins from a village and ends in a city.”

“Newcomers Harshavardhan, Rahul Raveendran and Samantha play the lead roles. We shot the movie in Karaikal, Pudhucherry and Chennai. It is an emotional drama with interesting elements laced all through,” the cinematographer-filmmaker adds.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59150.html[/tscii:16b5842512]

cepark
5th August 2010, 11:34 PM
Samantha in VTV telegu.....HQ video song....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pro0-G9u9dg&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mA5D-z_BSI4&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcUGia2hv1E&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0gRQIrv_Fw&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4fwfqoe7yg&feature=player_embedded

cepark
5th August 2010, 11:58 PM
Actress Samantha at NIET College Decade Function video

cute speech.... nd in the end dance....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57Xrv7xpHak&playnext=1&videos=yPUjVc1IjKY&feature=rec-LGOUT-exp_fresh%2Bdiv-1r-14-HM

vithagan
6th August 2010, 12:04 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57Xrv7xpHak&playnext=1&videos=yPUjVc1IjKY&feature=rec-LGOUT-exp_fresh%2Bdiv-1r-14-HM

Samantha Ko-Pa-Se Cepark :thumbsup:

cepark
6th August 2010, 12:24 AM

Samantha Ko-Pa-Se Cepark :thumbsup:

alla vidugaa saamy......nan onnum mahen alavukku illai.... :lol:

cepark
6th August 2010, 09:28 PM
Moscovin covery GOORE full video song....

http://www.behindwoods.com/new-videos/videos-q1-09/movie-trailer/moscowin-kaveri-gore-gore.html

Mukzi
6th August 2010, 10:12 PM
Moscovin covery GOORE full video song....

http://www.behindwoods.com/new-videos/videos-q1-09/movie-trailer/moscowin-kaveri-gore-gore.html

WOOWW..WOOW...
LOVED THE VIDEO +SONG....
EAGERLY AWAITING FOR THIS MOVIE....

cepark
6th August 2010, 11:13 PM
WHAT KEEPS SAMANTHA BUSY?
Aug 06, 2010

Samantha is an excited girl these days. The pretty lass whose role in Ye Maaya Chesave (Telugu remake of VTV) was appreciated by everyone is awaiting two releases in Tamil. First on the list is Moscowin Kaveri which was, incidentally, the first film she signed way back in 2007. Next on the list for Samantha, who played a guest role in VTV, is Baana Kaathadi directed by Badri Venkatesh. She was also rumoured to be the heroine in Ajith's next movie which was shelved.

With success in her short career and couple of big releases in Tamil, Samantha is sure to do rounds in Kollywood. We wish her good luck for her forthcoming releases!

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/aug-10-01/samantha-06-08-10.html

cepark
7th August 2010, 02:58 PM
[tscii:c6e9375073]Moscowin Kaveri is all set to flow
By Moviebuzz | Saturday, 07 August , 2010, 10:47

Ace cinematographer Ravi Varman’s long delayed debut film as director Moscowin Kaveri is all set to flow into theatres this month.

The delay was due to the cold war between Ravi and his producer Ramesh Babu, over the film going over budget.

Moscowin Kaveri, was supposed to be the debut film of Samantha, who is now a star after her VTV Telugu Ye Maaya Chesave, directed by Gautham Menon became a hit.

In fact Samantha’s second release Baana Kathadi has also hit the screens.

Rahul Ravindran a Chennai based model is the hero of the film which also has Y Gee Mahendran’s son Harshavardhan making his debut in a role which has negative shades.

Today’s popular music director Thaman was also to be introduced through MK, and he was paired with Vairamuthu in the film. Songs have already become a rage.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14952437[/tscii:c6e9375073]

gurusaravanan
7th August 2010, 03:47 PM
in both d films samantha using vaio lap :think: :think:

Mukzi
7th August 2010, 06:16 PM
in both d films samantha using vaio lap :think: :think:

co branding----
S & S...

7th August 2010, 06:33 PM

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760336.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760341.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760347.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760350.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760355.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760358.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/baana_pm300710/760361.html

:slurp: modern youth.

cepark
7th August 2010, 10:01 PM

:slurp: modern youth. :mrgreen: :swinghead:

cepark
9th August 2010, 02:22 PM
[tscii:35ae5ad57e]Is Samantha the next big thing?
IndiaGlitz [Monday, August 09, 2010]

It’s Samantha Vs Samantha in Kollywood box office. Just days after ‘Baana Kathadi’, in which she played the heroine, hit the screens, her other venture ‘Moscowin Kaveri’ too is getting ready to see the light of the day.

Interestingly, ‘Moscowin Kaveri’ and ‘Baana Kathadi’ were the first two films signed by Samantha. But some unavoidable things had made ‘Ye Maya Chesave’, the Telugu version of ‘Vinnaithandi Varuvaya’, her debut in the tinsel town.

As a result, she is now one of the hot and happening actresses in T-town with offers from several top banners knocking her door. And in Kollywood too, Samantha is being approached for some promising projects, we learn.

Says cinematographer, Ravivarman, who is the director of ‘Moscowin Kaveri’, “I spotted her in a commercial and felt that she had the potential to make it big. She has a charming face and the right combination of homely and glam look. She will be the next Revathy of Kollywood.”

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59232.html[/tscii:35ae5ad57e]

cepark
9th August 2010, 06:32 PM
New pics from MOSKOVIN KAVERY.......

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/img090810_8.jpg

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/img090810_7.jpg

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/img090810_3.jpg

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/img090810_2.jpg

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/img090810_1.jpg

http://icdn1.indiaglitz.com/tamil/gallery/Movies/moscowinkaveri/masco140508_6.jpg

cepark
12th August 2010, 11:18 PM
MOSCOWIN KAVERI IS STILL FRESH AND CHARMING
Aug 11, 2010

Director turned cinematographer Ravi Varman's debut film Moscowin Kaveri is ready for release soon. Produced by Ramesh Babu, this movie has Rahul Raveendran and Samantha as the lead pair. Santhanam and Seeman also have important roles in the movie. The film was started in 2007 and was wrapped up for post production work. But the release was delayed due to various reasons.

When asked if the movie can cater to the interest of today's audience, Ravi Varman maintained that though the movie has taken three years for its release, it is still fresh as the story and the camera work can charm the audience of any age group.

The movie has also been awarded a 'U' certificate by the censor date. It is also rumored that the movie is all set for release on August 13. We wish all success to the cast and crew of Moscowin Kaveri.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/aug-10-02/moscowin-kaveri-ravi-varman-11-08-10.html

cepark
12th August 2010, 11:25 PM
New SAMANTHA pics....

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TGHWcLXPuhI/AAAAAAAAAYU/Hr_KnvT8xTA/s800/Moscowin-Kaveri-SamathaOnline.in%20(13).jpg

13th August 2010, 05:24 AM
she looks soo different with minimal make up :roll: Shes quite dark :shock:

cepark
13th August 2010, 12:56 PM

aamma romba white taa irunthaa vellaa kaaree nbaangaa bro. :lol2:

13th August 2010, 02:32 PM

athutan indian color..

avven
13th August 2010, 02:35 PM

yaara parthu dark kunu sonninga :twisted: ..appuram samantha oda thivira rasigargal sivaji padam dialogue solliduvanga :rant:

cepark
13th August 2010, 02:43 PM

yaara parthu dark kunu sonninga :twisted: ..appuram samantha oda thivira rasigargal sivaji padam dialogue solliduvanga :rant:

:lol: mahen bro...samantha thiviraa rasigargalai,thivaravaatha rasigaralaagaa aakeedaatheengaa... :evil:

appuram thaangaa maateengaa... :lol:

guys cool ithu ellam samantha vin valarchiyaa paathu varaa vimarsanangalll....ithu namakku innoru vetri padi .... :lol2:

mnaren555
13th August 2010, 04:04 PM

unga DP la irukra north maida maavu illa mahen bro ithu...

south party.... namma side

btw tammu also gud figure :P

gurusaravanan
13th August 2010, 05:19 PM

unga DP la irukra north maida maavu illa mahen bro ithu...

south party.... namma side

btw tammu also gud figure :P ha ha

13th August 2010, 08:35 PM
Guys, dont misinterpret my post..Just wonder why is she not proud of her skin colour :roll: She wears very heavy make up and looks completely different in films...

I like dark skinned actress as well :) NAndita Das ellam nerupu pa..classic beauty

mnaren555
14th August 2010, 12:54 PM
Guys, dont misinterpret my post..Just wonder why is she not proud of her skin colour :roll: She wears very heavy make up and looks completely different in films...

I like dark skinned actress as well :) NAndita Das ellam nerupu pa..classic beauty

:cool2:

karthik tammu nadikra movie name enna mahen? telugu remake thanae :roll:

rifath
14th August 2010, 01:10 PM

karthik tammu nadikra movie name enna mahen? telugu remake thanae :roll:vikramarkudu

mnaren555
14th August 2010, 01:16 PM

karthik tammu nadikra movie name enna mahen? telugu remake thanae :roll:vikramarkudu

same title in tamil :roll:

14th August 2010, 05:23 PM
Tentatively titled siruthai

cepark
16th August 2010, 09:34 PM
[tscii:d8fdb856c7]Mahesh Babu-Srinu Vytla movie from Sep 3
IndiaGlitz [Monday, August 16, 2010]

Mahesh Babu’s next movie to be directed by Srinu Vytla will start shooting from 3rd September.

As it is a film by Srinu Vytla, the movie is an entertainer without a doubt. The movie will have Samantha, the pretty ‘Jessie’ of ‘Ye Maaya Chesave’ as the heroine! Kona Venkat writes the dialogues while Gopi Mohan has penned the story. The new movie will be produced by Gopichand Achanta and Aneel Sunkara for their 14 Reels Entertainment banner.

As told before in the pages of IndiaGlitz, Devi Sri Prasad will not handle the music for Srinu Vytla this time! ‘Kick’ music director Thaman will provide the music for the movie. This is the first time Devi is not composing music for a Srinu Vytla movie!

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/telugu/article/59426.html

Ini heroin galukku ellam irukku...SAMANTHA is reaching to no:1 position. :thumbsup: [/tscii:d8fdb856c7]

varunlss12
16th August 2010, 09:39 PM
Tentatively titled siruthai

Then puli :?:

mnaren555
8th September 2010, 02:14 PM
Samantha Launches South Scope New Edition

http://www.kollycinema.in/2010/09/samantha-launches-south-scope-new.html

cepark
26th September 2010, 12:35 AM
SAMANTHA with Jr NTR....in telegu film Brindhavanam.

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TJHSwtgwIhI/AAAAAAAAAsI/L2elV-KvgTQ/s800/kajal-ntr-samantha-hq-stills-001.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TJHSxCzBkRI/AAAAAAAAAsI/EfjTqjYwtq8/s800/kajal-ntr-samantha-hq-stills-002.jpg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TJHSyJMnfTI/AAAAAAAAAsI/NEJxu2G-tFg/s800/kajal-ntr-samantha-hq-stills-005.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TJHSzBP5HyI/AAAAAAAAAsI/k6kLyZCuSkU/s800/kajal-ntr-samantha-hq-stills-006.jpg

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TJHSxeZvqgI/AAAAAAAAAsI/2LIqmt-9cBk/s800/kajal-ntr-samantha-hq-stills-003.jpg

cepark
26th September 2010, 12:40 AM
Telegu Brindhavanam trailer.

SAMANTHA seema dance with NTR & kajal agarwal.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMbcbJgyr-Q&feature=player_embedded

cepark
6th November 2010, 10:45 PM
Samantha new telegu film with mahesh babu images.

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TM_ChftiEaI/AAAAAAAAA94/vbjQ1bxcREo/s800/Capture3.PNG

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TLljcW9VNOI/AAAAAAAAA08/wSvMG1Ieu-0/s800/Samantha%20Hot%20photos%204.jpg

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TLljc65flpI/AAAAAAAAA1E/Et5L8qPbTtU/s800/Samantha%20Hot%20photos%206.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TMFKM7EWxtI/AAAAAAAAA8w/unq6tbkPU-w/s800/Image00002.jpg

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TMFKNUwAPlI/AAAAAAAAA84/7fq_u5xv5OU/s800/Image00004.jpg

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_S__zHfM7oF8/TMFKOxOxgWI/AAAAAAAAA9U/RZLz3qfQrII/s800/Image00011.jpg

cepark
12th December 2010, 12:40 PM
SAMANTHA looking cool....New pic....

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/1525/samanthavinoj8.jpg

http://img580.imageshack.us/img580/1116/samanthavinoj7.jpg

http://img816.imageshack.us/img816/3610/samanthavinoj4.jpg

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/731/samanthavinoj2.jpg

Arun555
6th January 2013, 01:24 AM
Samantha in SVSC telegu film with Mahesh babu...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-fsOSq-_Mw

28th April 2016, 02:10 PM
வெல்வெட் கேக், ஆர்டினரி கேக் ரெண்டும் பார்சல் சமந்தாவுக்கு!! #HBDSamantha - VIKATAN

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2016/04/28/images/600pix.jpgதமிழ்நாட்டு இளைஞர்கள் தம் காதலிகளை 'அம்மு' எனக் கொஞ்சியது போய் 'சம்மு' எனக் குழையவைத்த அழகு தேவதை சமந்தா. ஆர்ட்ஸ் காலேஜில் படித்துக்கொண்டே மாடலிங் செய்துகொண்டிருந்த பெண் ரவிவர்மனின் கண்களில் சிக்கி 'மாஸ்கோவின் காவிரி' படத்தில் வாய்ப்பு பெற்று இன்று டாப் ஹீரோயின். வடநாட்டு நாயகிகளையே கொண்டாடும் தமிழ் ரசிகர்களுக்கு நம்ம ஊர் நடிகை ஏக்கத்தைத் தீர்க்க வந்த பக்கா பல்லாவரம் பொண்ணு இந்த சமந்தா.

சென்னைப்பெண்ணாக இருந்தாலும் சமந்தா பேசப்பட்டது என்னவோ தெலுங்குத் திரையுலகின் மூலம் தான். 2010 ல் நம்மூர் இளைஞர்களின் காதல் படமான 'விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா'வின் ஒரிஜினலான 'ஏ மாய சேசாவே' தெலுங்குப் படத்தில் 'ஜெஸ்ஸி'யாக அறிமுகமானார். நாயகனை விட இரு வயது மூத்தவராக, படம் முழுக்க மெச்சூர்ட் டைப் பெண்ணாக வரவேண்டும். திருமணம் செய்துகொள்ள விருப்பமிருந்தாலும் கூட தன் குடும்பத்தினருக்கு பிடிக்காது எனும் காரணத்தினால் விலகி விலகிப் போகும் ஒரு பெண்ணின் காதல் தான் கதை. காதல், குடும்பம் இரண்டில் எதுவெனத் தீர்மானிக்கும் இடங்களில் வசனத்தை விடவும் முகபாவம் மிக முக்கியம். அதைத் திறம்படச் செய்திருப்பார் சமந்தா.

பின்பு, 'பாணா காத்தாடி' படத்தின் மூலம் மீண்டும் தமிழுக்குத் தலைகாட்டிய சமந்தா அதன்பின்னர் 2012 ல் 'நீதானே என் பொன்வசந்தம்' திரைப்படத்தில் நித்யா எனும் பாத்திரத்திற்கு உயிர் கொடுத்தார். ஜீவாவுடன் கலகலவென காதலிப்பதாகட்டும், ஈகோ மோதலில் டூ விட்டுப் பிரிவதாகட்டும், குறும்புப் புன்னகையோடு கண்களால் ஜீவாவைத் தேடுவதாகட்டும். எல்லாக் காட்சிகளிலும் ரசிக்க வைக்கும் சமந்தா சோ க்யூட். படத்தின் இறுதிக்காட்சிகளில் ஜீவாவின் திருமண ரிஷப்சனில் கலந்துகொண்டு சமந்தா கலங்கும் இடத்தில் நம் மனதையும் கல்லாக்கிக் கொண்டுதான் பார்க்க வேண்டும். அத்தனை எக்ஸ்ட்ரெசன்களையும் அநாயசமாகத் தன் கண்களால் வெளிப்படுத்தியிருப்பார்.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2016/04/28/images/sidestill.jpgசமந்தா வித்தியாசமான கதாபாத்திரங்களில் நடித்திருந்தாலும் பெரும்பாலானோரால் நினைவுகொள்ளப்படுவது 'நான் ஈ - பிந்து'வாகத் தான். நானியை புறக்கணிப்பது போல் நடித்துக் கொண்டே அவரை காதலிக்கிறேன் என்ற வார்த்தையை நடப்பது அறியாமல் சொல்கின்றவரையிலும் அவரது பாவனை அத்தனையும் அசத்தல் ரகம். நானியின் ஒவ்வொரு கமெண்ட்டுக்கும் சமந்தா கொடுக்கிற ஆக்சன் சூப்பர்ப்.. அதிலும் குறிப்பாக கோவிலில், “நான் அவளுக்கு ரொம்ப ஸ்பெஷல்..” என நானி சொல்லும்போது சமந்தாவின் ரியாக்சனை பார்க்கணுமே..? யப்பா!!
இதேபோல, சுதீப்பை திடீரென்று தனது அலுவலகத்தில் பார்த்தவுடன் அதிர்ச்சியாகும் காட்சியில் அவரது முகம் மனதின் பயம் சொல்லும். அதற்குப் பிறகும் பல வித்தியாசமான கதாபாத்திரங்களாலும், நடிப்பாலும் பட்டையைக் கிளப்பிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது இந்த பல்லாவரம் பால்கோவா.
'பத்து எண்றதுக்குள்ள' திரைப்படத்தில் வாளெடுத்து சுழற்றும் கடுமையான வேடம் ஒன்று, அதற்கு நேர் எதிரான குறும்புத்தனமான க்யூட் சமந்தா கேரக்டர் மற்றொன்று என டபுள் ஆக்ஷன் ட்ரீட் கொடுத்தார். எதிரில் இருப்பவர்களைப் புகைப்படம் எடுப்பதாகச் சொல்லி தன்னையே படம்பிடித்துக்கொள்ளும் காட்சி, விக்ரம் லேஸ் பாக்கெட்டைப் பிரித்ததும் சட்டென விழித்து அதைப் பறித்துத் தின்னும் காட்சி, நிறைமாதக் கர்ப்பிணியாக நடிக்கும் காட்சியில் "இருந்தாலும் உன் பையன் ரொம்பத்தான் துள்ளுறான்.." எனச் சொல்லும்போதும் பப்ளி அண்ட் லவ்லி சமந்தாவாக டோட்டல் ஸ்கோர் செய்திருப்பார். 'நான் ஈ - பிந்து' விற்கும் இந்த ஷகீலா கேரக்டருக்கும் ஆறென்ன? ஆயிரம் வித்தியாசங்கள் கண்டுபிடிக்கலாம்! இரண்டிலும் செஞ்சுரி ஸ்கோர் நடிப்பை வழங்கியிர

இவர் வாங்கிய ஃப்லிம்ஃபேர் விருதுகளும், நந்தி விருதும் இவரது சோ க்யூட் புன்னகைக்கு முன்பு ஒன்றுமே இல்லை. தமிழ் சினிமாவில் தற்போது சமந்தா காற்று தீவிரமாக வீசுகிறது. பிந்து, ஷகீலா என்று கதாபாத்திரங்களில் கலக்கிய சமந்தா, மித்ராவாக விஜய்யுடனுடம் தெறிக்கவிட்டார். அடுத்து சூர்யா, விஜய் சேதுபதி என முன்னணி ஹீரோக்களுடன் வரிசையாகப் பட வாய்ப்புகள் குவிந்துகொண்டிருக்கிறது. அடுத்த வருடம் வரை அம்மணி அம்புட்டு பிஸி.

நடிப்பில் மட்டுமல்லாமல் சமூக சேவைகளில் மிகுந்த அக்கறையுள்ள சமந்தா விளம்பரங்கள் மற்றும் தொடக்கவிழா நிகழ்வுகளில் பங்கேற்பதால் கிடைக்கும் பணத்தை தனது அறக்கட்டளையின் மூலம் 'ப்ரதியுஷா' அமைப்பிற்காக வழங்குகிறார்.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2016/04/28/images/600inside.jpg
2015 ஆம் ஆண்டு முதல் ஆந்திரா ஹாஸ்பிட்டல்ஸில் அதிதீவிர சிகிச்சை பெறும் 21 வயதுக்கு உட்பட்டவர்களில் வாரம் ஒருவரது மருத்துவ செலவில் மூன்றில் ஒரு பங்கினை சமந்தா ஏற்றுக்கொண்டுள்ளார். அதன்பின்னர், ஆறு மாதங்களுக்கு உட்பட்ட எல்லாக் குழந்தைகளின் தடுப்பூசி செலவுகளையும் தான் வழங்குவதாகத் தெரிவித்தார். மேலும், சென்னை, மழை வெள்ளத்தால் பாதிக்கப்பட்டபோது பல்லாவரம் மற்றும் அதைச்சுற்றியுள்ள பகுதிகளின் மீட்புப் பணிகளுக்காக முப்பது லட்சம் ரூபாய் அளித்து சமந்தா ஆல்வேஸ் சமர்த்து என சொல்லாமல் சொல்லிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறார். இப்படி ஸ்டாரென்ற பந்தா இல்லாமல், சத்தமில்லாமல் பல சமூக சேவைகளும் செய்துவரும் இவருக்கு வெல்வெட் கேக், ஆர்டினரி கேக் இரண்டுமே பார்சலாகக் கொடுக்கலாம். முகம் முழுக்க, அவரது டிரேட் மார்க் புன்னகையோடு வாங்கிக் கொள்வார்!

ஹேப்பி பர்த்டே டு லவ்லி பேபி சம்மு!

6th May 2016, 03:56 PM
நயன்தாராதான் எனக்குப் போட்டி!- சமந்தா சிறப்பு பேட்டி

தெலுங்கில் முன்னணி நாயகியாக வலம்வந்தாலும் சென்னை பேச்சையும், அவருடைய நட்பு வட்டத்தையும் இன்னும் மறக்கவில்லை சமந்தா. சென்னை வந்திருந்த அவரிடம் பேசியதிலிருந்து…
சென்னையில் உங்களை எந்தவொரு திரைப்பட நிகழ்ச்சிகளிலும் காண முடியவில்லையே?
உண்மைதான். மே மாதத்தில் 6-ம் தேதி ‘24', 13-ம் தேதி ‘ஆ ஆ', 20-ம் தேதி ‘பிரம்மோற்சவம்' ஆகிய படங்கள் வரவிருக்கின்றன. ஆகையால் அடுத்தடுத்துப் பட வேலைகள் என ஓடிக்கொண்டே இருக்கிறேன். அதனால்தான் சென்னைக்கு வந்து போக முடியவில்லை. ஹைதராபாதில் நடைபெற்ற ‘தெறி', ‘24' ஆகிய படங்களின் விழாக்களில் கலந்துகொண்டேன். சென்னைக்கு வர முடியாததில் வருத்தம்தான்.
என் வீடு ஹைதராபாதில் இருந்தாலும், சென்னைக்கு வருவது எனக்குப் பிடிக்கும். சத்யம் திரையரங்கும், பெசன்ட் நகர் கடற்கரையும் எனக்குச் சென்னையில் விருப்பமான இடங்கள். இப்போதும் பல்லாவரம் நண்பர்கள் மற்றும் என்னுடைய கல்லூரி நண்பர்கள்தான் எனக்கு நெருக்கமானவர்கள்.

‘யு-டர்ன்' படத்தின் தமிழ், தெலுங்கு மறு ஆக்கங்களில் நடித்து, தயாரிக்கவும் போகிறீர்களாமே?
பெங்களூருவுக்குப் போய் ‘யு-டர்ன்' படத்தைப் பார்த்தது உண்மை. பிடித்திருந்தது, ஆகையால் நடிக்கிறேன். ஆனால், அந்தப் படத்தை நான் தயாரிப்பதாக வந்த செய்தியில் உண்மை இல்லை.

நடிப்புத் துறையில் இலக்கு ஏதாவது வைத்திருக்கிறீர்களா?
இனிமேல் நல்ல கதாபாத்திரங்கள் இருக்கும் கதைகளையே தேர்வு செய்து நடிக்கத் தீர்மானித்திருக்கிறேன். சும்மா பாடல்களுக்கு மட்டும் கவர்ச்சி யாக வந்துவிட்டுப் போவதில் விருப்ப மில்லை. அப்படி நல்ல கதைகள் எனக்கு வரவில்லை என்றால் வீட்டில் இருப்பேன்.

முன்னணி நடிகர்களுடைய படங்களில் மட்டுமே நாயகியாக நடிக்கிறீர்களே?
அப்படி எந்தவொரு படத்தையும் நான் ஒப்புக்கொள்வதில்லை. நான் ஒரு படத்துக்கு ஒப்பந்தமாகும்போது நடிகர் யார் என்று கேட்டதில்லை. இயக்குநர் யார் என்பதுதான் எனக்கு முக்கியம். இப்போதுகூட ‘வடசென்னை' படத்தில் ஒப்பந்தமாகியிருக்கிறேன். எனக்கு மிகவும் சவாலான படம். அந்தப் படத்தில் ஏற்கவிருக்கும் கதாபாத்திரத்துக்காக வடசென்னையில் இருக்கும் குடிசைப் பகுதிக்குச் சென்று பயிற்சி எடுக்கப் போகிறேன். கண்டிப்பாகத் தமிழில் நீங்கள் வழக்கமாகப் பார்க்கும் சமந்தாவை ‘வடசென்னை'யில் காண முடியாது.
எனக்குச் சவால் நிறைந்த படங்களில் நடிக்க ஆசை. நான் மிகவும் அழகான நடிகை, திறமையான நடிகை என்று சொல்லிக்கொள்ளவில்லை. ஆனால், கடினமாக உழைத்து நடிக்கும் முதல் 5 நடிகைகளின் பட்டியலில் நான் இருப்பேன் என நினைக்கிறேன்.

தமிழ், தெலுங்குத் திரையுலகில் உங்களுக்குப் போட்டி யார்?
நயன்தாராதான் எனக்குப் போட்டி. பெண்களை மையப்படுத்தி வரும் படங்களில் நடிக்க எனக்கு ஆர்வ மில்லை. இதுவரை நான் நடித்த படங்கள் அனைத்துமே மனரீதியான சவால்கள் நிறைந்தவை. போட்டி இருந்தாலும் அனைவருமே நண்பர்களாகத்தான் இருக்கிறோம். ஒரு படத்தில் ஒரு நடிகை நன்றாக நடித்திருந்தால், உடனே போன் செய்து பாராட்டிவிடுவேன். ‘இஞ்சி இடுப்பழகி' படத்தின் கதாபாத்திரத்துக்காக அனுஷ்கா தந்த உழைப்பு அலாதியானது. ஒரு பெண்ணாக அவருடைய துணிச்சல் எனக்கு மிகவும் பிடித்திருந்தது.

நீங்கள் நடத்திவரும் தொண்டு நிறுவனத்துக்குத் தூண்டுகோல் யார்?
என் அம்மாதான். நான் நடிகையாகும் முன்பு எங்களது குடும்பம் மிகவும் நடுத்தர வர்க்கம்தான். ஆனால், உதவி என்று யாராவது கேட்டால் எங்கள் அம்மா உடனே கொடுத்துவிடுவார். நடுத்தர வர்க்க குடும்பத்துப் பெண்ணாக ஆரம்பித்துக் கடுமையாக உழைத்து இந்த நிலையை அடைந்திருக்கிறேன். உழைப்பு மட்டுமன்றி கடவுளின் அருளும் முக்கியக் காரணம். நான் நல்ல நிலைமையில் இருந்தால் மட்டும் எனக்கு மகிழ்ச்சியைத் தராது. பிறருக்கு என்னால் முடிந்த உதவி செய்வதன் மூலம் மட்டுமே எனக்கு மனநிம்மதி கிடைக்கிறது.

இந்தியில் நடிக்கத் தயங்குவது ஏன்?
தயக்கம் எல்லாம் இல்லை. தமிழ், தெலுங்கில் நடிக்கவே எனக்கு நேரமில்லை. சரியான வாய்ப்பு வரும் பட்சத்தில் எந்த மொழி என்றாலும் ஒப்புக்கொள்வேன்.

9th May 2016, 06:53 PM
புதுப் படங்களில் ஒப்பந்தம் இல்லை: சமந்தா தற்காலிக முடிவு

http://tamil.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/02654/samantha_2654776f.jpg
சில காலங்களுக்கு புதிய படங்கள் எதையும் ஒப்புக்கொள்ளப் போவதில்லை என்று சமந்தா அறிவித்திருக்கிறார்.

தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு என இரு மொழிகளிலும் முன்னணி நாயகியாக வலம் வருபவர் சமந்தா. தமிழில் இவர் நடிப்பில் வெளியான 'தெறி', '24' ஆகிய படங்களுக்கு நல்ல வரவேற்பு கிடைத்திருக்கிறது. தெலுங்கில் 'அ.. ஆ', 'பிரம்மோற்சவம்' ஆகிய படங்களின் படப்பிடிப்பை முடித்திருக்கும் சமந்தா, தற்போது 'ஜனதா கரேஜ்' என்னும் படத்தில் ஜூனியர் என்.டி.ஆருக்கு நாயகியாக நடித்து வருகிறார்.

திடீரென்று தனது ட்விட்டர் பக்கத்தில் இன்னும் சில காலத்துக்கு புதிய படங்கள் எதையும் ஒப்புக் கொள்ளப் போவதில்லை என்று அறிவித்திருக்கிறார்.

இது குறித்து சமந்தா, "இன்று நிம்மதியாக தூங்குவேன். (நான் நடித்த) கோடை கால பட வெளியீடுகள் முடிந்தன. கடந்த 8 மாதங்கள் கடுமையாக இருந்தது. களைப்படைந்து சோர்ந்து போகும்படியானாலும், நான் அவற்றைத் தாண்டி வந்திருக்கிறேன் என்பது மகிழ்ச்சி.

என்னோடு எப்போதும் துணை நிற்கும் என் குடும்பத்துக்கு நன்றி. நான் சிறந்த மகளாகவோ, தோழியாகவோ இருந்ததில்லை. இனி சற்று நிதானித்துப் போகிறேன். சில காலங்களுக்கு புதிய படங்களை ஒப்புக்கொள்ளப் போவதில்லை. எனக்கு உறுதுணையாய் இருக்கும் அனைவருக்கும் நன்றி"” என்று கூறியிருக்கிறார் சமந்தா.

முன்னணி நடிகையாக இருக்கும் சமந்தாவின் இந்த திடீர் அறிவிப்பால், முன்னணி நடிகர்கள் மற்றும் இயக்குநர்கள் ஆச்சர்யத்தில் இருக்கிறார்கள்.

23rd May 2016, 05:16 PM
Samantha Deletes Tweet On Mahesh

http://www.greatandhra.com/newphotos5/sam_tweets_on_mahesh1463999652.JPGSamantha who raved about ‘Bala Tripuramani’ song in Brahmotsavam has deleted that tweet now. Why did Samantha delete a tweet where she showered praise upon Mahesh?
Samantha should have feared that this tweet might be used for trolling Mahesh as his dance moves in that song are being ridiculed by one and all. Samantha tweeted that in a positive sense, but the song has made Mahesh a laughing stock on the internet.

Few people started to point out at Samantha’s tweet saying that she has intentionally made fun of Mahesh. Samantha ended up in a controversy when she posted negative comments on Mahesh’s 1 poster.
She didn’t want to rub Mahesh fans again on the wrong side and maybe for that reason she has deleted the tweet immediately after the release of the movie.
Even Sam is receiving flak for her performance in this film. But what can actors do when the director comes up with such a ridiculous characterizations and script.

26th May 2016, 11:48 AM
Naga Chaitanya in Samantha’s life? - deccanchronicle

Is Naga Chaitanya the secret man in Samantha’s life? The actress had tweeted earlier that she was in love and had even said that the man was from Hyderabad.

She has often stated that she has five close friends from the industry and Naga Chaitanya is one among them. Now, a source claims that Naga Chaitanya is more than just a friend.

The two have also been seen together at lunches and dinners. With Samantha’s marriage being a current topic in the industry, many are speculating whether the lucky man is indeed Chaitanya.

Thus all eyes are now on Naga Chaitanya, the eligible bachelor from the Akkineni family. Meanwhile, under a lot of pressure from her fans and others, Samantha tweeted saying, “No more talk of marriage until I say so ... I I I I ME ME ME ME aka SAMANTHA says so. Thankyou.”

26th May 2016, 11:51 AM
Samantha rumoured in love with Chaitu - www.myfirstshow.com (http://www.myfirstshow.com)

Stunning beauty Samantha’s marriage is current hot topic in the industry. Although there are so many speculations on her boy friend recently it has raised high with her tweets. The actress had tweeted earlier that she was in love and had even said that the young hero was from Hyderabad.
Now everyone started making guesses about the hero and the media is very curious to know about him. Buzz in Telugu film nagar is that Samantha ‘s love is Akkineni hero Naga Chaitanya. Sources say that the actress has been moving about closely with Chaitanya now-a-days and she has also visited the actor‘s apartment. Thus all eyes are now on Naga Chaitanya, the eligible bachelor from the Akkineni family.
On the other hand, the actress who is facing a lot of pressure from her fans and followers on Twitter, Samantha tweeted saying, “No more talk of marriage until I say so … I I I I ME ME ME ME aka SAMANTHA says so. Thank you.”
What ever it may be we have to wait for official confirmation from Samantha.

26th May 2016, 12:31 PM
நடிகை சமந்தா-வுக்கு விரைவில் டும்...டும்..டும்...!

இளசுகளின் மனம் கவர்ந்த நடிகை சந்தாவுக்கு விரைவில் திருமணம் நடைபெற உள்ளதாம்.
http://media.webdunia.com/_media/ta/img/article/2016-05/26/full/1464239454-7842.jpg

தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு திரைப்பட உலகில் முன்னணி கதாநாயகியாக வலம் வருபவர் இளசுகளின் மனம் கவர்ந்த நடிகை சமந்தா. சமந்தா பொண்ணை காதலில் விழவைத்து வெற்றி பெறுவது யார் என தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்குபட உலகில் பெரும் போட்டி ஏற்பட்டது.

ஏற்கனவே, நடிகர் சித்தார்த்துடன் நடிகை சமந்தாவுக்கு காதல் என கிசுகிசு கிளம்பியது. மேலும், இருவரும் திருமணம் செய்து கொள்ள உள்ளதாகவும், பின்பு கருத்து வேறுபாடு காரணமாக பிரிந்து விட்டதாகவும் தகவல் வெளியானது.

இந்த நிலையில், இளம் கதாநாயகன் அழகில் நடிகை சமந்தா மயங்கி, அவரையே கரம்பிடிக்க முடிவு செய்துவிட்டாராம். அந்த அதிர்ஷ்டகார நபர் யார் என தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு உலகில் பெரும் ஆர்வம் ஏற்பட்டது.

இதை கண்டுபிடிக்க ஒரு பட்டாளமே களத்தில் இறங்கியது. முடிவு, அது நடிகர் நாகசைதன்யா என தெரிய வந்துள்ளது. இவர், பிரபல தெலுங்கு நடிகர் நாகார்ஜுனாவின் மகன் என்பது கூடுதல் தகவல்.

தமிழில் பட்டையைக் கிளம்பிய விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா படத்தை கவுதம் மேனன் தெலுங்கில் எடுத்தபோது நடிகர் நாகசைதன்யாவுக்கும் நடிகை சமந்தாவுக்கும் இடையே காதல் மலர்ந்துள்ளது தெரிய வந்துள்ளது. ஆக, நடிகை சமந்தா பொண்ணுக்கு விரைவில் டும்...டும்...!

30th May 2016, 01:45 PM
'யூ-டர்ன்' தமிழ் ரீமேக்கில் சமந்தா தீவிரம்

பவன் குமார் இயக்கத்தில் வரவேற்பைப் பெற்றிருக்கும் 'யூ-டர்ன்' படத்தின் தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு ரீமேக்கில் தீவிரம் காட்டி வருகிறார் சமந்தா.
தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு என இரு மொழிகளிலும் முன்னணி நடிகர்களுக்கு ஜோடியாக நடித்து வருகிறார் சமந்தா. சமீபத்தில் தனது படங்களின் பணிகள் அனைத்தையும் முடித்துவிட்டு "சில காலத்திற்கு எந்த ஒரு புதிய படத்தையும் ஒப்புக் கொள்ளாமல் ஒய்வு எடுக்க இருக்கிறேன்" என்று தனது ட்விட்டர் பக்கத்தில் சமந்தா தெரிவித்தார்.

கன்னடத்தில் பவன் குமார் இயக்கத்தில் வெளியாகி இருக்கும் 'யூ-டர்ன்' படத்திற்கு விமர்சன ரீதியாக பெரும் வரவேற்பு கிடைத்திருக்கிறது. இப்படம் வெளிவரும் முன்பே, தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு ரீமேக்கில் சமந்தா நடிப்பது உறுதியாகி இருந்தது.

பவன்குமார், தற்போது 'யூ-டர்ன்' படத்தின் தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு ஆகிய மொழிகளின் கதை விவாதத்தில் ஈடுபட்டு வருகிறார். அப்படத்தின் இரண்டாம் பாதியில் சில காட்சிகளும் மற்றும் க்ளைமாக்ஸ் காட்சியையும் தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு மொழிகளுக்கு ஏற்றவாறு மாற்றி அமைத்திருக்கிறார் பவன் குமார்.

'யூ-டர்ன்' படத்தின் தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கு ரீமேக்கை தயாரிக்க இருப்பது யார், யாரெல்லாம் சமந்தாவுடன் நடிக்கவிருக்கிறார்கள் உள்ளிட்டவற்றை விரைவில் அறிவிக்க இருக்கிறது படக்குழு.

நகரத்தில் சந்தேகத்திற்குரிய வகையில் பல்வேறு கொலைகளில் தொடர்ச்சியாக நடக்கிறது. இந்த சவாலை ஒரு பெண் பத்திரிகையாளர் எப்படி கையாள்கிறார் என்பதே 'யூ-டர்ன்' படத்தின் கதைக்களம்.

2nd June 2016, 04:12 PM
Spotted: Chaitanya and Samantha Watching Movie

http://www.greatandhra.com/newphotos5/nagu1464859844.jpgThe rumored couple of Tollywood Naga Chaitanya and Samantha were spotted watching Trivikram’s “A Aa”. A photo of them enjoying the movie at a multiplex is doing the rounds.

While Samantha didn’t reveal her lover’s name yet, speculations were rife that she is dating Naga Chaitanya.

And now they are watching the movie like a real life couple further adds weight to these rumors.

30th June 2016, 06:31 PM
சமந்தா - நாக சைதன்யாவிற்கு விரைவில் திருமணம்?! - VIKATAN

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2016/06/30/images/nagachaitangy.pngதெலுங்கின் முன்னணி நடிகரான நாகர்ஜுனாவின் மகன் நாக சைதன்யா விரைவில் திருமணம் செய்து கொள்ளவிருக்கிறார். யார் மணப்பெண் என்பதை நாகர்ஜுனா ரகசியமாக வைத்துள்ளார்.

தமிழில், தமன்னாவுடன் இவர் நடித்த “தோழா” படம் பெரும் வரவேற்பைப் பெற்றது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. இது குறித்து நாகர்ஜுனா கூறும்போது, “ நாக சைதன்யா ஒருவரை தேர்ந்தெடுத்திருக்கிறார். அவரைக் குறித்து நானும், என் மனைவி அமலாவும் மிகுந்த மகிழ்ச்சியடைகிறோம். இதற்கான அறிவிப்பை விரைவில் வெளியிடுவோம்” என்று தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.

நாகர்ஜுனின் இந்த அறிவிப்பு திரையுலகையே ஆச்சரியத்தில் ஆழ்த்தியிருக்கிறது. நாகர்ஜுனா குறிப்பிடுவது நடிகை சமந்தா என்று கூறப்படுகிறது. ஏனெனில் நாக சைதன்யாவும் சமந்தாவும் நெருங்கிய நட்புடன் பழகியவர்கள். இவர்கள் இருவரும் “விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா”மற்றும் “மனம்” என்று இரண்டு ஹிட் படங்களில் ஜோடியாக நடித்தார்கள். அந்த சமயத்திலேயே இருவருக்கும் காதல் மலர்ந்தது. இருவரும் ஜோடியாக பல இடங்களுக்கு சென்று வந்ததாக பல செய்திகள் பரவின. ஆனால் இதுகுறித்து இரண்டு பேருமே எந்தக் கருத்தையும் தெரிவிக்கவில்லை.

இந்நிலையில் நிவின்பாலி நடித்து ஹிட்டான மலையாளத் திரைப்படமான 'பிரேமம்' படத்தின் தெலுங்கு ரீமேக்கில் ஹீரோவாக நாக சைதன்யா நடித்துவருக்கிறார். மேலும் தற்போது புதிய படம் எதிலும் ஒப்பந்தம் ஆகாமல் இருக்கிறார் நடிகை சமந்தா. இது தவிர, ட்விட்டரில், “ மன்னிக்கவும், சின்ன பிரச்னையின் காரணமாக என்னால் சிக்காகோ நிகழ்சியில் கலந்துகொள்ளமுடியாது” என்றும் சமந்தா பதிவிட்டுள்ளார்.

இந்நிலையில் நாகர்ஜுனா (http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/movie-review/61260-thozha-review.art) குறிப்பிட்டுள்ளதால் நாக சைதன்யா -சமந்தா காதல், திருமணத்தில் முடியவிருப்பது தெரிகிறது. இது குறித்த அதிகாரப்பூர்வ அறிவிப்பு விரைவில் வெளியிடப்படும் என்று நாகர்ஜுனாவின் நெருங்கிய வட்டாரத்தினர் தெரிவிக்கின்றனர்.

11th July 2016, 09:30 AM
No hiding: Naga Chaitanya, Samantha spotted together

http://dc-cdn.s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/dc-Cover-oineq9q4gngiu2b6bvvait8vq7-20160603232928.Medi.jpeg
The cat’s out of the bag. Not entirely, though. Ever since Naga Chaitanya and Samantha were spotted walking out of a restaurant openly, speculations of a possible marriage have gotten stronger.

While Samantha is believed to have told a channel that there are no plans for marriage until next year, there have been reports that the couple may get engaged in August and that their wedding might be held in December. However, no official announcement has been made yet.

http://dc-cdn.s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/dc-Cover-3t45hcp1rfpjp51o5uof3ld315-20160710004924.Medi.jpeg

It’s not a secret anymore at all! Earlier, they used to be spotted in the corner of a cinema theatre or at the balcony of their house. But that was to avoid being spotted. Now, that everyone has written about the pair, they are not hiding anymore and have decided to spend time with each other openly! Both Naga Chaitanya and Samantha were spotted at a multiplex recently when they came out of a restaurant. After this news grabbed the limelight, neither of them have bothered to deny it.
It is also reported that Samantha told a channel, that until next year, there are no marriage plans. But according to some other reports, both are set to get engaged in August and to get married in December! Whatever the rumours are, everyone is eagerly waiting for the official announcement from either of the families.