View Full Version : Navarasa Nayagan Karthik

Guru-V
31st May 2010, 10:50 AM
saw maanja velu.

Karthik was simpley :2thumbsup: :shoot: :bluejump: :redjump: :bluejump: :clap: :swinghead:

no words to describe it :clap:

agreed :) especially the rajadhi raja dance bit was cool

1st June 2010, 02:48 PM
saw maanja velu.

Karthik was simpley :2thumbsup: :shoot: :bluejump: :redjump: :bluejump: :clap: :swinghead:

no words to describe it :clap:

agreed :) especially the rajadhi raja dance bit was cool

:exactly: he still has not lost it :thumbsup: :clap:

1st June 2010, 03:01 PM
saw maanja velu.

no words to describe it :clap:athukku aenga ivlo emotion podreenga... 8-)

1st June 2010, 03:14 PM
saw maanja velu.

ellam VJ fans kitta kathukita pazhakam :lol2:

Movie Cop
2nd June 2010, 12:04 AM
[tscii:01b4d72fe1]
Second innings begins
T. KRITHIKA REDDY

As Karthik returns to showville after a self-imposed hiatus, he talks about rediscovering the joy of acting.

http://www.hindu.com/fr/2010/05/28/stories/2010052850050100.htm

Thanks for the link, Jinju. From his interview, sounds like he will not have a significant role to play in "Raavanan". :?

I play a cop. I could instantaneously relate to the character. I realise I can't be the hero any more. So it's time to experiment and do the kind of roles that were once outside my radar. I can probably take character roles to another level.”
That is a good sign. Karthik is a natural - doing roles outside of hero should give him enough opportunites to play some interesting roles. Let's see. 8-)[/tscii:01b4d72fe1]

Guru-V
2nd June 2010, 06:13 AM
saw maanja velu.

2nd June 2010, 02:46 PM
saw maanja velu.

cepark
3rd June 2010, 01:05 AM
saw maanja velu.

but naan ungaa kittaa iruthu kathukittathu intha lol...

:lol2: :lol2: :lol2:

3rd June 2010, 03:35 PM
saw maanja velu.

but naan ungaa kittaa iruthu kathukittathu intha lol...

:lol2: :lol2: :lol2:

:lol2: :ty:

Hope he does 'neat' job in MR's ravanan :thumbsup:

4th June 2010, 07:35 PM
Karthik is a natural

oru silar'i naturalnu sonna nadikka theriyadhavannu sollureenga.. oru silarai natural'nu solli paarattureenga...
orE kozhappama irukkE :?

4th June 2010, 07:39 PM
Hindi Ravan layum Karthik nadikuraraa :huh:

I hope he is given a significant role :yes:

4th June 2010, 07:41 PM
Karthik's age at present: 49 ~ 50 :shock:

I thought he wud be something around 55..

appadi partha.. rombha chinna vayasulaye field out aagittaru... considering his last hit as U E U.. 1999.. which came when he was 40 yrs... considering tamil cinema history, rombha chinna vayasu

he was almost field out in the early 90's as early as Amaran / Ponnumani days.. idhu innum kodumai.. early 30's :oops:

he got a 2nd innings in Ullathai Allitha, Unnidathil ennai koduthen, mettukudi, gokulathil seethai, U E U.. Rojavanam might be his last respectable film & lovely had good comedy

tamizharasan
4th June 2010, 07:42 PM
Karthik is a natural

oru silar'i naturalnu sonna nadikka theriyadhavannu sollureenga.. oru silarai natural'nu solli paarattureenga...

natural can be ambiguously used for both acting and non-acting. For example for some actors acting comes naturally and for some actors acting does not come at all whatever you do even if you threaten their life with gun.

4th June 2010, 07:44 PM
yes honestraj,

he is 49 , paatha gum nu chinna paiyan mathiri irukar, :shock:

4th June 2010, 07:45 PM
Karthik is a natural

natural can be ambiguously used for both acting and non-acting. For example for some actors acting comes naturally and for some actors acting does not come at all whatever you do even if you threaten their life with gun.

:rotfl3:

4th June 2010, 07:49 PM
yes honestraj,

chinna payyam madhiri irukkuradhu okay.. avar career'i sariya amachukkalai..

ippa paarunga.. Vikram might be in same age group as Karthik & Vijay, Ajith ellam just 10 yrs difference than... irundhum onnum panna mudiyadhu..

4th June 2010, 08:11 PM
yes honestraj,

chinna payyam madhiri irukkuradhu okay.. avar career'i sariya amachukkalai..

I know, athuku avar thaan Karanam periya thappu paneetar, because of his bad habbits. It is too late now for him to start as hero..

Yeah Vikram, Arjun are all close to his age !

tamizharasan
4th June 2010, 08:14 PM
Hey Guys don't bring Vikram here, because we already had enough discussion about his age and it will remain mystery for ever.

4th June 2010, 08:17 PM
dig >> Vikram Kennedy Vinod
17 April 1966 (1966-04-17) (age 44)

source http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vikram_Kennedy

<<

4th June 2010, 08:19 PM
Paramu bro, oru poll pOdunga for fav Karthik film :-)

4th June 2010, 08:24 PM

:goodidea:

But How do i do that? do i need to PM mods ? :roll:

4th June 2010, 08:24 PM
for me its

Agni Natchathiram :smokesmirk:

4th June 2010, 08:25 PM

edit the first post of this thread & start adding a poll ...

before that list 10 of his best films

Try editing the first post of this thread and add poll.

tamizharasan

Good idea
my choices are
varusham 16
kizhakku vaasal
agni natchathiram.
alaigal oivathillai
unnai solli kuRRamillai.
gopura vaasalile
ullaththai alli tha
and

of couse mouna raagam if guest appearance is considered.

4th June 2010, 08:27 PM
Lets not include Mouna Ragam since that would be the obvious winner. My nominations in a few mins.

tamizharasan
4th June 2010, 08:33 PM
thappu pannitteenga paramu.
nominationsellam consider pannama list-a pottutteenga.

4th June 2010, 08:33 PM
done , thanks guys :thumbsup:

4th June 2010, 08:35 PM
sorry guys ok list me ten films and i will do that

pls do not vote till i get the list

tamizharasan
sorry guys ok list me ten films and i will do that

As nerd said don't include mouna raagam but definitely varusham 16 should be in the list.

4th June 2010, 08:37 PM
poll options are good..
but konjam yosikka vendi irukku..
innum edhavadhu nalladha pannirukkaranu thedanum

Yuvi
4th June 2010, 08:39 PM
Amaran

too late guys, I cant edit the poll any more .

start the voting :thumbsup:

Paramu, mudinjaa consider pannunga. You can talk to NOV to reset poll options. But no mouna ragam please.

1. Gopura VasalilE (Will Vote for this)
2. Agni Natchathiram
3. Gokulathil Seethai
4. Pooveli
5. Kizhakku Vaasal
6. Thotta Chinungi
7. Ullaththai Alliththaa
8. Varusham 16
9. Chinna Kannamma
10. Idhaya Thamarai

vithagan
4th June 2010, 08:42 PM
Paramu, mudinjaa consider pannunga. You can talk to NOV to reset poll options. But no mouna ragam please.

2. Agni Natchathiram
3. Gokulathil Seethai
4. Pooveli
5. Kizhakku Vaasal
6. Thotta Chinungi
7. Ullaththai Alliththaa
8. Varusham 16
9. Chinna Kannamma
10. Idhaya Thamarai

Definitely Varusham 16 should be on the list :)

4th June 2010, 08:44 PM

2. Agni Natchathiram
3. Gokulathil Seethai
4. Pooveli
5. Kizhakku Vaasal
6. Thotta Chinungi
7. Ullaththai Alliththaa
8. Varusham 16
9. Chinna Kannamma
10. Idhaya Thamarai

I have PMed nov annEh as per your request :yes:

tamizharasan
4th June 2010, 08:55 PM
I am boycotting this poll till varusham 16 is included.

4th June 2010, 09:03 PM
Arjun: un per enna?
P2: :P
Arjun: Kaetta kelvikku badhil! un per enna?
P2: A.S.H.O.K V.I.S.H.W.A.N.A.T.H

8-) :bow:

4th June 2010, 09:14 PM
Arjun: un per enna?
P2: :P
Arjun: Kaetta kelvikku badhil! un per enna?
P2: A.S.H.O.K V.I.S.H.W.A.N.A.T.H

8-) :bow:

so far.. AN has 100% voting

4th June 2010, 09:18 PM
honest

my Preference

Mouna ragam
AN
Varushum 16
kizhaku vaasal
ponumani

and UAT (laugh riot, Karthik, anNan, VAM, senthil, Mannivannan) what else do u need more for :rotfl3:

Movie Cop
4th June 2010, 11:46 PM
Amaran
+1 for adding "Amaran" in the poll.
"Amaran" movie was baed, the screenplay was not upto the mark but Karthik did his part very well, IMO.

Not sure what the poll criteria is - whether A) Best Movies of Karthik B) Best Performances from Karthik or C) Mix of both A & B.

If it's B or C, then "Amaran" should make the cut. Agree that "Mouna Ragam" should be off the poll since it's pretty obvious.

Movie Cop
4th June 2010, 11:48 PM
From this list, I'm thinking which one to pick among these 3 - "AN", "GV" or "Ponnumani" :think:

srimal
5th June 2010, 11:13 AM
Varsham 16- indha padathai evlo parthalum alukkadhu.. :)

agni nakshatram
ullathai alli thaa
gokulathil seethai
mouna ragam

gurusaravanan
5th June 2010, 12:52 PM
Pisthaa

dell_gt
5th June 2010, 02:32 PM
vote for AN... but most fav is AMARAN..

5th June 2010, 03:25 PM

Who is Arjun? Adhu Gauthamthaane? Did I miss anything here?

5th June 2010, 03:32 PM
It's Gautam. Maddy dal-pati aravindasamy nenappula type paNNirupAr :)

5th June 2010, 03:54 PM
Pisthaa

5th June 2010, 06:26 PM
Pistha was with Nagma right :lol2:

mr_karthik
5th June 2010, 07:53 PM
'வாக்குச்சீட்டு' நல்லாதான் இருக்கு...

ஆனால், பத்து படங்களுக்குள் அடக்குவது கஷ்ட்டம்.

'உன்னிடத்தில் என்னைக்கொடுத்தேன்' இல்லை..
'உன்னைச்சொல்லி குற்றமில்லை' இடம்பெறவில்லை...
ரொம்ப பேர் மறந்து போன நல்லபடம் 'விக்னேஷ்வர்' இல்லை..
'பிஸ்தா'வும் இல்லை... 'சிஷ்யா'வும் இல்லை...
வித்தியாசமான 'அமரனும்' இல்லை...
சௌந்தர்யாவை பாடல் முழுக்க உப்புமூட்டை தூக்கும் 'பொன்னுமணி'யும் காணோம்...

பாரதிராஜான்னா கொம்பா..? அவருக்கு மட்டும் ஏன் இரண்டு படம்..?.

16th June 2010, 02:36 AM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/ashokavanam/712542.html

12th July 2010, 07:27 PM
Karthik was 'highly' wasted in Ravanan, Mani has used him thrice in his Filming career. Should have given a 'better' role to Karthik in ravanan, than the role of 'Hanuman' :x

Rajaruud
12th July 2010, 07:29 PM
Saw maanja velu yesterday..

Karthick :clap:

12th July 2010, 07:30 PM
Saw maanja velu yesterday..

Karthick :clap:

Me too, he was the 'hero' of the movie :yes:

12th July 2010, 10:42 PM
Watched parts of Kizhakku Vasal yesterday.

Certainly one of the best of Karthik. What a performance! :clap:

Oozing innocence in every frame especially the ones that involve Revathy.

Was watching, a movie on K TV. Karthik is paatu vathiyar for meena (which movie?). Just saw few scenes. Some of his expressions are very subtle and comes naturally.

Karthik is such a great actor. Enormous Talent. :clap:

Karthik, you sure have a place in my heart!

kalyan
12th July 2010, 10:47 PM
viraajan,

you just overtook me by few minutes. kizhakku vaasal illama karthik poll - a?? rejetted :evil:

12th July 2010, 10:54 PM
Kalyan :D :D

I overlooked the poll in this thread. :oops: adhAnE. KV missing :evil:

13th July 2010, 12:23 AM
Was watching, a movie on K TV. Karthik is paatu vathiyar for meena (which movie?).

Anandha Poongatrae.

13th July 2010, 08:58 AM
Was watching, a movie on K TV. Karthik is paatu vathiyar for meena (which movie?).

Anandha Poongatrae.

:shock: Adhula Aravindsami illai? Karthik-uma? :oops: :oops:

13th July 2010, 10:26 AM
Aravindsamy-a :? Idhu Ajith nadicha padam.

13th July 2010, 02:25 PM
Karthik is such a great actor. Enormous Talent. :clap:

:exactly: he excells in comic timimng, and the expressions of 'Navarasam', hence the nick name 'Navarasa' Nayagan :notworthy:

13th July 2010, 02:29 PM
viraajan,

you just overtook me by few minutes. kizhakku vaasal illama karthik poll - a?? rejetted :evil:

Oh sorry Bro :oops:

Mods,

Can you please add Kizhaku vaasal to the polls, thanks :)

13th July 2010, 08:09 PM
Aravindsamy-a :? Idhu Ajith nadicha padam.

:ashamed: kizhinjudhu ponga :oops:

nAn nenaichadhu 'en swasa katre' :oops2:

13th July 2010, 08:22 PM
I voted for Gokulathil seedhai.
Effortless embodiment of a casanova coming to terms with true romance. It easily could have gone downward with all kinds of antics. but Karthik controlled the performance and delivered something only a karthik can do.

13th July 2010, 08:52 PM
Effortless embodiment of a casanova coming to terms with true romance. It easily could have gone downward with all kinds of antics. but Karthik controlled the performance and delivered something only a karthik can do.

His ponumani was very good as well, was the film a super hit ?

13th July 2010, 08:54 PM

முழுவதும் சரி!

13th July 2010, 08:56 PM
Guys

Your views on ponnumani pls ...

13th July 2010, 08:58 PM
Have noticed one thing his pronunciation of English was the best, those days ... he never said

saary instead of Sorry
Oife instead of Wife
wArk instead of Work

Really pleasant to see him on screen!

13th July 2010, 10:07 PM
Ponnumani - Excellent :yes:

Now that i have discussed much about Karthik, I want to watch the following movies.

> Unnidathil ennai koduthen
> Ponnumani
> Kizhakku Vasal
> Mouna Ragam

I will get the DVDs soon!

13th July 2010, 10:53 PM
Have noticed one thing his pronunciation of English was the best, those days ... he never said

saary instead of Sorry
Oife instead of Wife
wArk instead of Work

i think he studied in ooty convent.. cbse / anglo indian syllabus .. this is the reason he says for his bad pronounciation of tamil

14th July 2010, 02:19 AM

saary instead of Sorry
Oife instead of Wife
wArk instead of Work

Unga saadhi kaararaa iruppaaru pola :lol: . Ponumani was his best perpormance for me. Loved the songs '' Nenjukullae Ennanathu Sonna Puriyuma '' and '' Anba Chummanthu Chummanthu ''

14th July 2010, 04:03 PM

saary instead of Sorry
Oife instead of Wife
wArk instead of Work

i think he studied in ooty convent.. cbse / anglo indian syllabus .. this is the reason he says for his bad pronounciation of tamil

Honset

Unga avatar :notworthy: :rotfl3:

Did karthik really have a 'bad' Tamil pronounciation ?? :roll:

14th July 2010, 04:05 PM
Unga saadhi kaararaa iruppaaru pola :lol: . Ponumani was his best perpormance for me. Loved the songs '' Nenjukullae Ennanathu Sonna Puriyuma '' and '' Anba Chummanthu Chummanthu ''

Yes avar English Durai :lol2:

15th July 2010, 08:45 AM

saary instead of Sorry
Oife instead of Wife
wArk instead of Work

Honset

Unga avatar :notworthy: :rotfl3:

Did karthik really have a 'bad' Tamil pronounciation ?? :roll:

bad'nu sollamudiyadhu.. but andha veththalai pOttu pesuramadhiri oru clarity illama irukkum

thanni yEthittu vandhu act pannuvaarunnu sollalaama?

15th July 2010, 02:48 PM
:|

15th July 2010, 03:01 PM
thanni yEthittu vandhu act pannuvaarunnu sollalaama?Honest, thanni illa athu.. athukkum mela... :P

15th July 2010, 03:04 PM
thanni yEthittu vandhu act pannuvaarunnu sollalaama?Honest, thanni illa athu.. athukkum mela... :P

enNa Drugs Ah, romba Mukiyum :x, ipadai paka pOna Tamil Naatila ulla ella pala nadigar/ nadigai pEr varanaum :x

15th July 2010, 03:07 PM
PARAMS,

Lets NOT get into that list... :)

V16 / GV -- remba kashtama irundhuchu ithula ethukku vote podaradhunnu....

finally voted for Gopura Vaasalile.... Karthick was so SMART in this movie... IR songs / BGM and esp the Title track :2thumbsup:

15th July 2010, 03:11 PM
Yes , let's not get into that :)

15th July 2010, 07:51 PM

enNa Drugs Ah, romba Mukiyum :x, ipadai paka pOna Tamil Naatila ulla ella pala nadigar/ nadigai pEr varanaum :x

unga reaction'i edhirparthuthan nan post pannen...

adhukkuthan enga thread'la andha post :)

26th July 2010, 03:39 PM
Saw Ravana again (2nd time ) on DVD, Karthik's talents were 'seriously' wasted in the Film :x

But his comic timiing was 'awsome' as usual .

1st September 2010, 02:47 PM
Watched a film called 'Paadum paravaighal' or something along that like with Karthik, Bhanupriya, and Sarath babu.

Quite a spooky thriller for the 80's standards,
Karthik did a fine job as usual in this movie!

Has any one seen this movie?

1st September 2010, 02:53 PM
Watched a film called 'Paadum paravaighal' or something along that like with Karthik, Bhanupriya, and Sarath babu.

It has a great song...keeravaani...

especially the prelude aalap( adhu aalapthaana?) :clap:

1st September 2010, 03:17 PM

yes Vivs

I love that song! SPB treat! I was :shock: to know that MD for this movie was not IR but some one else :shock:

1st September 2010, 03:29 PM

yes Vivs

I love that song! SPB treat! I was :shock: to know that MD for this movie was not IR but some one else :shock:

Music is by Ilayaraja! :)

1st September 2010, 03:32 PM

yes Vivs

Music is by Ilayaraja! :)

really :oops: I must have read it wrong then :roll: :oops:

1st September 2010, 06:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=biMg6TGYvF0&NR=1

enjoy ! :)

BTW who was the director of this Paadum Paravaighal movie? was it R.K.Selvamani :roll:

1st September 2010, 07:39 PM

BTW who was the director of this Paadum Paravaighal movie? was it R.K.Selvamani :roll:
Vamsi - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anveshana

1st September 2010, 07:43 PM

Vamsey - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anveshana

hmm I had a feeling it was a Telugu movie dubbed in Tamil ! S.N.Surendar lending his voice to Karthik was a disaster. SNN voice only suits Mohan !

1st September 2010, 09:20 PM
Watched parts of Raavanan. Karthik was intolerable :cry:

He was much better in Manja Velu.

1st September 2010, 09:28 PM

Blame Mani for making a mockery of Karthik's character

yes Manja velu, he was the hero :victory:

Movie Cop
1st September 2010, 09:44 PM

Haven't seen the Tamil version - so really can't comment. But you can't blame everything about the movie on MR. Agreed the character itself (written by MR) was animated. But still it can be done well as shown by Govinda, who was too good for it in the Hindi version. 8-)

1st September 2010, 09:47 PM

Haven't seen the Tamil version - so really can't comment. But you can't blame everything about the movie on MR. Agreed the character itself (written by MR) was animated. But still it can be done well as shown by Govinda, who was too good for it in the Hindi version. 8-)

Karthik was good in raavanan, but he could have been given a 'better' role to utilise his talents. !!!

still Karthik was hilarious in some parts of the movie !

7th September 2010, 11:11 PM
[tscii:45d41adaa3]Karthik also bitten
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, September 07, 2010]

Consumer brand endorsements have always been a lucrative option for many film stars. A few days work and a remuneration of a film. No wonder most of the stars are bitten by the advertisement bug.

Actresses were the usual choice for advertisements until a few years ago. Of late even the top male stars are showing great interest in doing commercials. Suriya and Madhavan are the kings of endorsements already. Vijay is selective but gets reputed brands. Even Vikram has finally fallen for advertisements.

If the young stars are opted for particular kind of products, senior actors like Sarath Kumar, Jayaram. Vijayakumar are chosen for value products. Now the latest to join the advertisement wagon is veteran Karthik.

Heartthrob of the eighties Karthik will soon be seen in commercial advertisements promoting a dhoti brand. Karthik plays a respectable man and ‘Naadodigal’ Shanthini Theva plays his wife in the commercial. The campaign will break next week and IndiaGlitz is breaking the news first.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59907.html[/tscii:45d41adaa3]

20th September 2010, 07:47 PM
[tscii:2807485e86]Karthik also bitten

Consumer brand endorsements have always been a lucrative option for many film stars. A few days work and a remuneration of a film. No wonder most of the stars are bitten by the advertisement bug.

Actresses were the usual choice for advertisements until a few years ago. Of late even the top male stars are showing great interest in doing commercials. Suriya and Madhavan are the kings of endorsements already. Vijay is selective but gets reputed brands. Even Vikram has finally fallen for advertisements.

If the young stars are opted for particular kind of products, senior actors like Sarath Kumar, Jayaram. Vijayakumar are chosen for value products. Now the latest to join the advertisement wagon is veteran Karthik.

Heartthrob of the eighties Karthik will soon be seen in commercial advertisements promoting a dhoti brand. Karthik plays a respectable man and ‘Naadodigal’ Shanthini Theva plays his wife in the commercial. The campaign will break next week and IndiaGlitz is breaking the news first.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59907.html[/tscii:2807485e86]

honest enna puthu padama ah :roll:

20th September 2010, 08:01 PM
paramu.. last years super hit film

20th September 2010, 08:29 PM
thanks honest

14th December 2010, 07:24 PM
found this blog

அடங்காத அமரன் குருப்ஸ்_மதுரை 60வது வார்டு

http://adangathaamarangroups.blogspot.com/

5th January 2011, 08:14 PM
Karthik role in Oomai Vizhighal could have been much better :(

Awsome Film though :clap:

5th January 2011, 08:49 PM
Karthik role in Oomai Vizhighal could have been much better :(

Awsome Film though :clap:

young lover boy :)

5th January 2011, 11:49 PM
Aanast

Who was the Director of oomai vizhighal :?

5th January 2011, 11:55 PM
Aravindaraj ... he directed Uzhavan Magan & Karuppu Nila & more recently Irandu Mugam

22nd January 2011, 09:00 PM
Saw 'Ithaya Thamarai' Not a bad film, still to see the Climax !

Oru Kadhal Dvathai by SPB/KSC is awsome, I was :shock: 2 know the MD for this was Hamsalekha, It had IR stamp all over the song.

Also loved the song 'Yaroda Yaar endra' quite touching singing lyrics :(

23rd January 2011, 05:44 AM
Adhu sangar kanes faramu, not amsalega

dell_gt
23rd January 2011, 07:12 AM
[tscii:8345dc04b6]
HonestRaj wrote:
Karthik also bitten

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/59907.html

she was my college mate.. :D [/tscii:8345dc04b6]

24th January 2011, 01:12 PM
Adhu sangar kanes faramu, not amsalega

athaE parthEn, ivavlavu nalla iruku nu SG was second best to IR in the 80's 8-)

Thanks Flum :)

31st May 2011, 08:22 PM
Has any one seen Karthik's movie Ayiram Nilave vaa ??

7th July 2011, 02:46 AM

I have been trying to recollect this movie name for last days. Finally when I googled got the answer from Paramu :thumbsup: ... namma hub oru kalanjiyam ;)

7th July 2011, 08:46 PM
I have been trying to recollect this movie name for last days. Finally when I googled got the answer from Paramu :thumbsup: ... namma hub oru kalanjiyam ;)

It is a Good Movie Vinod, quite spooky in that time, mind you I only watched the movie about 10 months ago :oops:

10th July 2011, 10:35 PM

paramu is also a kalanjiyam :lol2:

11th July 2011, 03:58 PM
paramu is also a kalanjiyam :lol2:

நன்றி கேப்டன் :lol2:

2nd August 2011, 05:50 PM
Is this true ?? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puli_Vesham

Honest, perhaps you can help :) Has this film been released ??

2nd August 2011, 05:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pPlYHTTYmI&feature=player_detailpage

2nd August 2011, 08:38 PM
Aravindaraj ... he directed Uzhavan Magan & Karuppu Nila & more recently Irandu Mugam
i thought it was aabavanan, not aravindraj who directed oomai vizhigal and karuppu nila - he also directed inaidha kaigal and kottai vaasal?

2nd August 2011, 10:04 PM
mexi.. i think, aabavanan is producer

2nd August 2011, 10:17 PM
honest

Puli vesham padam release acha? :roll:

2nd August 2011, 10:42 PM
saw the paper advt

26th January 2012, 08:32 PM
When was Karthik's "Kizhaku Vaasal" released? What a film? Karthik excells in such roles. amazing songs by IR +SPB!

smaiitm
11th February 2012, 02:21 AM
I have not gone through the entire thread, but a few movies of Karthik that I enjoyed:

1. Pooveli. Had not heard of it during its release. Chanced upon a CD recently and was surprised to find that I enjoyed the movie for most part.
2. Unnidathil Ennai Koduthen. Saw it during its release. Liked it then, like it now.

I am sure many would have already written about his other well known movies.

7th March 2012, 11:27 PM
I have not gone through the entire thread, but a few movies of Karthik that I enjoyed:

1. Pooveli. Had not heard of it during its release. Chanced upon a CD recently and was surprised to find that I enjoyed the movie for most part.
2. Unnidathil Ennai Koduthen. Saw it during its release. Liked it then, like it now.

I am sure many would have already written about his other well known movies.

:thumbsup: Unnidathil Ennai Koduthen ellam avaruku Rusk ku saapidura mathirir :)

14th June 2012, 09:07 PM
Puli Vesham - Has this film been released yet ?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puli_Vesham

14th June 2012, 11:23 PM
Puli Vesham - Has this film been released yet ?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puli_Vesham

yes, released

thala
15th June 2012, 12:05 AM
karthik was one of my favourites in his generation...he was an allrounder!
there is a scene in ponnumani where he speaks with sivakumar before marriage with soundarya..what an acting - hats of to him..i hope his son delivers what it needs to become a hero in tamil cinema.

15th June 2012, 02:29 PM
yes, released

Pantheengala? any good ?

15th June 2012, 02:30 PM
karthik was one of my favourites in his generation...he was an allrounder!
there is a scene in ponnumani where he speaks with sivakumar before marriage with soundarya..what an acting - hats of to him..i hope his son delivers what it needs to become a hero in tamil cinema.

Three Generations of Actors

Muthuraman -> Karthik ->Gautham !

16th June 2012, 05:07 PM
Three Generations of Actors

Muthuraman -> Karthik ->Gautham !

sivaji -> prabhu -> vikram prabhu