View Full Version : Box Office Collections

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

28th November 2011, 10:13 PM
podaskie,
Of course you can post those things. There is nothing offensive.

28th November 2011, 10:20 PM
I didn't expect this from a Moderator :).

haahaa.. ennamo therila itha padichaa sirippaa varuthu.. :mrgreen:

anyway sorry if that comment is not in right sense... naan summaa jolly yaa nakkal pannathu.. avvlothaan

podaskie
28th November 2011, 10:23 PM
to plum,

enaku indirect ah replay pannadhaku ippo na direct ah replay panran, vijay pidkum, thats all ..enaku poltics la lam suthama interest illa,erkanva enga appa mdmk irnthu kashta padarrathu podhum monthly oru 2-3laks waste ah selvu panitu irkunga..enaku age um 24 dhan.. ippo dhan oru software comp start panrikan, innum oru 2-3 months la,film pduce panradhu dhan ennoda aasai :)

abhi_d
28th November 2011, 10:31 PM
anyway sorry if that comment is not in right sense... naan summaa jolly yaa nakkal pannathu.. avvlothaan

TM, No problem.

28th November 2011, 11:18 PM
MukkiyamAna kELViya yArum kEkkalai - PowerstarOda cinna veettukkum Tm-kum enna sambandham?

29th November 2011, 02:42 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl3:

maniram_1234
29th November 2011, 08:23 AM
ivarelam oru moderatora epayam vijay padatha kevala padthi tha pesararu

29th November 2011, 09:00 AM
..enaku age um 24 dhan.. ippo dhan oru software comp start panrikan, innum oru 2-3 months la,film pduce panradhu dhan ennoda aasai :)So u started a company at 24! Congrats Podaskie :thumbsup:

29th November 2011, 09:04 AM
But uday tweeted that he is having proof that 7 aum arivu collected more than dasa. And also he didnt give ads like this for his previous films. Tats wat suprising me.Udhay won't show any proof. I tweeted him the hindu.com links for both Sivaaji and Dasavatharam. He has not yet and wont answer. Until he don't show any proof, thats a lie.

Atleast for 7th sense, he released some area collections, also velayutham collections for same Area. And also the no of theaters was accountable and there were many movie sites claiming its success. For dasa there is no proof neither with him, or in any websites so far, to prove that it collected less than sivaaji.

29th November 2011, 10:02 AM
ivarelam oru moderatora epayam vijay padatha kevala padthi tha pesararu

moderatarum manushar thaane pa :) athuvum illama padatha pathi yaar naalum kevalama pesalam, thanippata person ah pathi than kevalama pesa koodathu..athu than oru moderator oda kadamai :)

29th November 2011, 11:41 AM
Mayakkam Enna Clinches Top 10 Spot!!!!

Chennai box office openings

1 Mankatha 2,72,00,000
2 7aum Arivu 2,35,00,000
3 Velayudham 2,10,00,000
4 Mayakkam Enna 97,09,345
5 Venghai 89,87,013
6 Avan Ivan 89,03,727
7 Mappillai 82,28,430
8 Deiva Thirumagal 80,40,330
9 Ko 75,39,478
10 Vaanam 71,05,586

3 Danush movies in top 10 :D

preethamm
29th November 2011, 03:01 PM
Finally got it from raja sir's office,

Velayutham worldwide collection around 90c,without tax deduction(gross profit)..net profit alone 40c,which makes 2nd biggest hit in Tamil cinema this year,also 2nd biggest hit in vijay's career after POKKIRI
how about 7 sense and mankatha gross profit

podaskie
29th November 2011, 09:26 PM
how about 7 sense and mankatha gross profit

Gross profit~ 7am arivu dhan leading followed by vela & mangatha..

29th November 2011, 10:17 PM
Podas,
from what i heard bigg grossers are 7 arivu and mangaatha then only vela(that too 90C) even in almost all box office websites it is evident..
only in kerala vela leads....

maniram_1234
29th November 2011, 10:52 PM
ok velayutham is the third highest pothuma nanga tha lastu

29th November 2011, 10:58 PM

aim i pulling down vela?....neengalae ellariyum ippadi assume panna onnum panna mudiyaathu...

thala
29th November 2011, 11:42 PM

athuthan unma! but don't worry bro nanban will break all records..etho oru feeling soluthu :-)

podaskie
29th November 2011, 11:43 PM
Podas,
from what i heard bigg grossers are 7 arivu and mangaatha then only vela(that too 90C) even in almost all box office websites it is evident..
only in kerala vela leads....

Enaku avlo details lam theriathu na, dir raja said vela worldwide collection around 87c, coming days la 90 touch pannum nu sonnar, when asked abt 7am arivu he said abt 90c but not sure, & i think mangatha worldwide collection would be around 75c irkulam..could have touched 90+ easily if sun pic not released vedi..epdi irnthalum profit wise mangatha dhan first..aprum ena?

//Kerala la enaku kidcha news padi vela collection around 10c ithula net profit mattum around 6c sonnaga..innum ela big screen layum nala oditu irkuam..if any one from Kerala can conform this\\ & good to see Tamil cinema collection r higher this days..ipdi eh ponna Bollywood eh beat panirlam...

podaskie
29th November 2011, 11:47 PM
athuthan unma! but don't worry bro nanban will break all records..etho oru feeling soluthu :-)

Nanban release time la,endhiran/dasa kuda dhan compare pannuvom..

30th November 2011, 12:57 AM
Nanban release time la,endhiran/dasa kuda dhan compare pannuvom..

:notthatway: 7th sense koodathan compare pannanum...... endhiranukku appuram indha padamthan irukku :lol2:

30th November 2011, 02:15 AM
:notthatway: 7th sense koodathan compare pannanum...... endhiranukku appuram indha padamthan irukku :lol2:

hmm, vitta, neenga viduthagiri thaan-nu solluvinga :poke:

30th November 2011, 07:49 AM
nan sollittaalum.. neenga adhai nambittaalum...

30th November 2011, 10:58 AM
Vennai! dabbaa thalayan won't show any proof. I tweeted him the hindu.com links for both Sivaaji and Dasavatharam. He has not yet and wont answer. Until he don't show any proof, thats a lie.

But until Aascar Ravichandran counters him with some proof, Udhay's claim stands true, right? :huh:

30th November 2011, 10:59 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/308222_277170532329918_100001109195393_843000_1736 580579_n.jpg

30th November 2011, 10:59 AM
But until Aascar Ravichandran counters him with some proof, Udhay's claim stands true, right? :lol:

30th November 2011, 11:12 AM
But until Aascar Ravichandran counters him with some proof, Udhay's claim stands true, right? :huh:

Aascar ravishandran has already released collection figures. There is official reports of Dasa collection. 7th sense kku thaan onnum illai, except very few centers. I mean, there is no proof released by uday, saying that

1) 7th sense exceeded Dasavatharam collections
2) Sivaji collected more than Dasavatharam.

Your post is wrong, the ultaa way! To put it right,

Unless Uday gives some proof, his claims are just lie

30th November 2011, 11:13 AM
Sakala,

Please stop name calling. Thanks :)

30th November 2011, 11:39 AM
Sakala,

Sammandhapatta Kamalum Aascarume chumma irukkanga. ivar padam eduthaar so promote pannuraar. athula entha thappum illai. for what __king reason shud a producer downplay another movie's success?!?

30th November 2011, 11:49 AM
Sammandhapatta Kamalum Aascarume chumma irukkanga.
Rajini, Sun Pictures kooda thaan chummaa irukkaanga. So what :huh:

ivar padam eduthaar so promote pannuraar. athula entha thappum illai.
pannattum, matha padangaL pathi erkanave release aana established facts ai appadiye discard pannaama, enna dash venaalum pannattum. who cares :huh:

for what __king reason shud a producer downplay another movie's success?!?
if there is no __king reason, that does not make his claims true. Only, releasing valid proofs will.

30th November 2011, 11:52 AM
Sammandhapatta Kamalum Aascarume chumma irukkanga. Naan ivaroda oru tweet pakka gupsaa nnu proof oda reply pannirukken. athukku kooda thaan ivar(udhay) reply pannaama chummaa irukkaaru, fyi.

30th November 2011, 12:01 PM
Sakala,

The last post of mine was a slightly altered version of one of your posts. Wanted one thing to be made clear. தலைவலியும் திருகுவலியும் அவரவர்க்கு வந்தாதான் தெரியும்..

It is applicable to you, me and everyone. :)

udaykumar
30th November 2011, 12:15 PM
Enaku avlo details lam theriathu na, dir raja said vela worldwide collection around 87c, coming days la 90 touch pannum nu sonnar, when asked abt 7am arivu he said abt 90c but not sure, & i think mangatha worldwide collection would be around 75c irkulam..could have touched 90+ easily if sun pic not released vedi..epdi irnthalum profit wise mangatha dhan first..aprum ena?

//Kerala la enaku kidcha news padi vela collection around 10c ithula net profit mattum around 6c sonnaga..innum ela big screen layum nala oditu irkuam..if any one from Kerala can conform this\\ & good to see Tamil cinema collection r higher this days..ipdi eh ponna Bollywood eh beat panirlam...

asianet and manorama channels posted that vela collcted around 5.10 crores..dnt know whether it is the net profit or the total collection..there were some collection reports in some malayalm forums..like collection of around 8 crore and around 4 - 5 crore profit..but dont no how much they are true..

vela released in around 110 screens..as per last week movie was running in around 54 centers..

vijeeshgovindhan
30th November 2011, 12:32 PM
But until Aascar Ravichandran counters him with some proof, Udhay's claim stands true, right? //

Udhay enamo proof oda collection pota mathiri pesuringa

vijeeshgovindhan
30th November 2011, 12:42 PM
Oscar Ravi told in ET that Dasa collected more than 100 cr. in just 2 weeks, then how could 7A beat dasa

I tweeted this to Udhay (the real power star)

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/features/business-of-bollywood/dasavatharam-indias-most-ambitious-film-to-date/articleshow/3173741.cms?curpg=3

30th November 2011, 12:57 PM
& good to see Tamil cinema collection r higher this days..ipdi eh ponna Bollywood eh beat panirlam...

They have something called the 100 crore club in Bollywood, a term frequently used by pundits like Taran Adarsh. Movies like 3 Idiots, Bodyguard, Dabangg and now RaOne have collected more than 100 crores and are part of this group. Im glad and surprised to see Tamil movies nearing this landmark. Unfortunately the North Indian media does not care or notice this. They do not not include Dasavatharam or even Enthiran in this league.

abhi_d
30th November 2011, 01:09 PM
Wanted one thing to be made clear. தலைவலியும் திருகுவலியும் அவரவர்க்கு வந்தாதான் தெரியும்.. It is applicable to you, me and everyone. :)

100% true. Moreover this amateur (Udhay) is not worth to be a part of discussion. Just wait for another couple of years and see whether this guy will still be a part of TFI.

Raajjaa
30th November 2011, 02:22 PM
If velayutham collected 90+ crores, Enthiran collection would be 1000 crores.

podaskie
30th November 2011, 03:00 PM

welcome to hub :)

runiloxomiha
30th November 2011, 03:08 PM
DAsavatharam & mangatha ? :p

abhi_d
30th November 2011, 03:51 PM
DAsavatharam & mangatha ? :p

Good question :)

Amalg
30th November 2011, 04:57 PM

Vaanga.. Entha oorla entha padam kaathu vaanguthu.. :fatigue:

30th November 2011, 05:15 PM
Vaanga.. Entha oorla entha padam kaathu vaanguthu.. :fatigue:

30th November 2011, 05:20 PM
Pras,
romba active a inga irukinnnga pola........

30th November 2011, 05:49 PM
Pras,
romba active a inga irukinnnga pola........

:huh:

eniyaa intha kolaveri ?

time pass :mrgreen:

runiloxomiha
30th November 2011, 05:59 PM
:huh:

eniyaa intha kolaveri ?

time pass :mrgreen:

y are u calling me ......... ?

30th November 2011, 06:07 PM
y are u calling me ......... ?

i think i know u ... neenga yaaru ?? :roll:

maniram_1234
30th November 2011, 10:28 PM
vanthutan ya ivan avanla

podaskie
30th November 2011, 11:02 PM
They have something called the 100 crore club in Bollywood, a term frequently used by pundits like Taran Adarsh. Movies like 3 Idiots, Bodyguard, Dabangg and now RaOne have collected more than 100 crores and are part of this group. Im glad and surprised to see Tamil movies nearing this landmark. Unfortunately the North Indian media does not care or notice this. They do not not include Dasavatharam or even Enthiran in this league.

i think bollywood la, 100c means they r mentioning net profit alone....

podaskie
30th November 2011, 11:03 PM
asianet and manorama channels posted that vela collcted around 5.10 crores..dnt know whether it is the net profit or the total collection..there were some collection reports in some malayalm forums..like collection of around 8 crore and around 4 - 5 crore profit..but dont no how much they are true..

vela released in around 110 screens..as per last week movie was running in around 54 centers..

thanks..

podaskie
30th November 2011, 11:08 PM
na post panna vela boxoffice report eh enakeh FB la marpidum post panranga :(

30th November 2011, 11:13 PM
Social media oru vattam Podaskie naama post pannathu kandipa namakae oru naal post pannuvaanga :lol:

30th November 2011, 11:39 PM
Sakala,

The last post of mine was a slightly altered version of one of your posts. Wanted one thing to be made clear. தலைவலியும் திருகுவலியும் அவரவர்க்கு வந்தாதான் தெரியும்..

It is applicable to you, me and everyone. :)Appadiye thiruppi poda ithu thosa illa dasa :lol:

btw, i hope u read ALL my posts, yes, ALL my posts :)

runiloxomiha
1st December 2011, 09:56 AM
i think i know u ... neenga yaaru ?? :roll:
ungaluku romba terunjavan.......... :p

1st December 2011, 05:39 PM
ungaluku romba terunjavan.......... :p

nenachen ...

sakala, all posts ellam read panrathukku no time .. please post a summary of them :poke:

runiloxomiha
1st December 2011, 05:42 PM
nenachen ...

sakala, all posts ellam read panrathukku no time .. please post a summary of them :poke:

sakala ya idhu eppo....... unga wifeku sister irukangala....... :p

1st December 2011, 05:48 PM
naan ivara sonnen : sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar ... 2005-la irunthu, sakala-nu thaan avara koopittuttu irukken :huh:

and yes, my wifa has a sister :p

runiloxomiha
1st December 2011, 05:52 PM
naan ivara sonnen : sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar ... 2005-la irunthu, sakala-nu thaan avara koopittuttu irukken :huh:

and yes, my wifa has a sister :p

appa nan kuda sakala thanga........ :p ini enna sakaline kupdunga bno probs...... :wink:

1st December 2011, 05:57 PM
yaaruppa nee ? sollittu kalaayikalaame ? :huh:

1st December 2011, 06:14 PM
enna nadakkuthu inge ?!?

1st December 2011, 06:43 PM
udhay pathi pesi bore adikkuthu ... athan topic change :mrgreen:

runiloxomiha
1st December 2011, 10:54 PM
yaaruppa nee ? sollittu kalaayikalaame ? :huh:

nan teevira vikram panu......... :mrgreen:

1st December 2011, 11:28 PM
andha madhiri indha hub'la pras thavira yarum illai..

1st December 2011, 11:35 PM
andha madhiri indha hub'la pras thavira yarum illai..

vibirajmani irukkaar ... and now kolaveri ;)

1st December 2011, 11:44 PM
godavari'yai kooda nambuven.. aana kolaveriyai nambamatten

runiloxomiha
2nd December 2011, 10:28 AM
godavari'yai kooda nambuven.. aana kolaveriyai nambamatten

:lol: y...... honest :huh:

BM
13th December 2011, 10:32 AM
Chennai box office opening weekend:

Mankatha 1,79,35,278
Osthe 1,33,22,304
7aum Arivu 13,217,553
Velayudham 11,701,270
Mayakkam Enna 97,09,345
Venghai 89,87,013
Avan Ivan 89,03,727
Mappillai 82,28,430
Deiva Thirumagal 80,40,330
Ko 75,39,478

13th December 2011, 10:35 AM
Osthe collected more than 7A :roll: How is that possible :?

Mr.GreyShirt
13th December 2011, 10:53 AM
Surya-voda 6 packs boradikka Simu-voda 8 packs pakka poippanga

maniram_1234
13th December 2011, 12:48 PM
Chennai box office opening weekend:

Mankatha 1,79,35,278
Osthe 1,33,22,304
7aum Arivu 13,217,553
Velayudham 11,701,270
Mayakkam Enna 97,09,345
Venghai 89,87,013
Avan Ivan 89,03,727
Mappillai 82,28,430
Deiva Thirumagal 80,40,330
Ko 75,39,478

totally wrong information

13th December 2011, 12:52 PM
numbers konjam false maathiri theriyuthu ? :roll:

3. 7aum Arivu 13,217,553

6. Venghai 89,87,013

??

edit : ok, understood ... it should be 7aum Arivu 1,32,17,553

Raajjaa
17th December 2011, 07:02 PM
No. Weeks Completed: 6
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 63
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 25%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 3,93,412
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 9 Crore
Verdict: Hit

Till Last week 7m arivu collected 9 crores.

. SO SURIYA IS THE WINNER OF 2011

17th December 2011, 08:12 PM
Chennai Box Office 2011 as at 11th Dec

1. Mankatha- 9.22Cr
2. 7aum arivu - 9Cr
3. Ko- 7.99 Cr
4. Velayudham -7.74Cr
5. Deivathirumagal-7.28 Cr
6. Kanchana- 5.17 Cr
7. Avan Ivan -4.93 Cr
8. Siruthai - 4.85 Cr
9. Engeyum Eppothum - 4.82Cr
10. Vaanam- 4.36 Cr

thriinone
17th December 2011, 09:49 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/ilxi79.jpg

17th December 2011, 10:16 PM
Osthe more than Deepavali releases is a joke .. but Osthe released on a thursday ..

selvamohankumar
17th December 2011, 10:46 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/ilxi79.jpg

There are thousands of similar posts for 7am arivu too ... How come this id comes up whenever there is a stupid news like this about vijay?

podaskie
18th December 2011, 12:31 AM
@thriinone

better luck,nxt time & as selva said, 7am arivu ku itha vida mossama lam news vandhiche..

18th December 2011, 01:33 AM
Ada enkitta Sivajikae intha maari irrukupa :lol2:

18th December 2011, 08:44 AM
Chennai Box Office 2011 as at 11th Dec

1. Mankatha- 9.22Cr
2. 7aum arivu - 9Cr
3. Ko- 7.99 Cr
4. Velayudham -7.74Cr
5. Deivathirumagal-7.28 Cr
6. Kanchana- 5.17 Cr
7. Avan Ivan -4.93 Cr
8. Siruthai - 4.85 Cr
9. Engeyum Eppothum - 4.82Cr
10. Vaanam- 4.36 Cr

BW collection reports itself biased and with loads of errors. Latest comedy is Osthi making more money than 7th sense.
BTW where does ur collection report for mankatha comes from? Is that from BW?

18th December 2011, 10:20 AM
BW collection reports itself biased and with loads of errors. Latest comedy is Osthi making more money than 7th sense.
BTW where does ur collection report for mankatha comes from? Is that from BW?
Ethanai thadava than solrathu, Mankathakku first 2 days collection include pannalainnu....9.2 is including those 2 days collection...

18th December 2011, 10:29 AM
Ethanai thadava than solrathu, Mankathakku first 2 days collection include pannalainnu....9.2 is including those 2 days collection...

Is it? Did they say that they missed 2 days collection is so and so?Or is that we decided after seeing all their kularupadi's ?

BTW BW itself mentioned they did not include preview show collections for 7th sense. If u are not aware, preview show of 7 am arivu started in noon in all the theaters on 25th and from that time onwards shown in almost every screen in most of the multiplexes.
for Eg.
Sathyam + Escape complex == 27 shows..
Devi complex = 9 + shows
Abirami ==> 9 + shows
Kamala == > 6 shows and so on with Mayajaal 36 shows.. which would easily cross 30+ Lakhs :wink: U may want to include that too :p

18th December 2011, 10:34 AM
They haven't mentioned it,but they have started given collections for Mankatha from the weekend,for diwali releases they clearly mentioned 5 days collection..

18th December 2011, 11:24 AM
Thiru,

Leave the number game. Isn't it obvious that Mankatha is the highest grossing film of the year? I couldnt get tickets for Mankatha till Saturday. Finally got one thro maddy for sat eve show, 4th day from the date of release. Ezhaam Arivukellam 2nd day shows tickets kooda easy ah kidachudhu. I booked one and gifted to a friend. And Mankatha had more number of shows too, being a solo release.

18th December 2011, 11:59 AM
They haven't mentioned it,but they have started given collections for Mankatha from the weekend,for diwali releases they clearly mentioned 5 days collection..

Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.

3 days 1 crore 30 and for 4 days 1 crore 75 lakh or so :wink: Well if that is the case as i mentioned before we have to consider pre diwali show of 7aam arivu right?

Ajay,
I understand ur perunthanmai of giving credit to Mankatha ur original. But that does not tell the full story. U dont want any credit for Surya is also to be considered right :wink:

Even with my personal experience I had booked for my relatives for mankatha on the day of its release for the 3rd day in Kasi theater. And for me I had booked just 45 minutes before in Tambaram varadharaja on saturday of that week end. Eventually it became full is a different thing altogether.
I am not considering BW. With what i had seen, 7th sense is the longest running movie this year in chennai. For eg, in Tambaram Circle 4 weeks of complete run in all the 3 theaters it released and few more weeks in few shows in one theater. In OMR Arvind theater also the same. If u see most of the chennai theaters the same. Basically till first 2 week ends Mankatha was in the leading, from then onwards it is 7am arivu in most of the theaters and multiplexes in Chennai.

Actually I did not expect 7th sense to be a hit. But it was a hit and biggest this year in terms of collection. Let us see what happens next year. Till that time, let us accept the fact and move forward :wink:

18th December 2011, 12:18 PM
Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.

Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....

18th December 2011, 12:37 PM
Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....
Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha :lol2:

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened :lol2: Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.

If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..

18th December 2011, 01:25 PM
Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. ..
They clearly mentioned weekend collections,whereas for Diwali releases weekend as well overall collections.

BM
18th December 2011, 01:50 PM
Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha :lol2:

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened :lol2: Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.

If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..

Mankatha has its first 5 days numbers thru Sify, where BW never added that even in the subsequent weeks ( we can find this, if we deduct the previous and current weekend collection from the total collection ). If 7 arivu has its preview show collections exclusively or first 5 days collection inclusive of special shows, provide the link, lets update the CBO list.

If we go only by BW report, for opening week collection Mankatha will be in 3rd position.

18th December 2011, 01:54 PM
its so silly when fans keep fighting and arguing for a matter of less than 1 crore or so .. rendu padamum nalla collection thaan .. nimmathiyaa irungappaa :yes:

18th December 2011, 02:02 PM
Adhu sari. Anban, tell me dasa collected more or sivaji

18th December 2011, 02:03 PM
Btw, first signs of anban being domesticated - note pannungappA!

18th December 2011, 02:05 PM
Adhu sari. Anban, tell me dasa collected more or sivaji as per BW, Sivaji collected around 10 lakhs more in Chennai.. Overall, I am sure its Dasa... :)

18th December 2011, 02:28 PM
Ah Nerd/Softsword/Hamid - Anban solRadhu correctA? Sivaji 10 lakhs dhaan moreA? Overall Dasa dhaan higher collectionA?

18th December 2011, 02:41 PM
Sindu mudiyum velaikku Sunday kooda Oivu illayaa?!?

18th December 2011, 06:05 PM
They clearly mentioned weekend collections,whereas for Diwali releases weekend as well overall collections.

Mankatha is not the only movie they say like that. For all the movies which had a long week end they were mentioning like that. Latest example is Osthi. Dont say Osthi week end 3 day collection will be more than Ezhaam arivu. As i said these people in the name of collection report does fake work and it was exposed clearly in the case of Mankatha. That is it.

Mankatha has its first 5 days numbers thru Sify, where BW never added that even in the subsequent weeks ( we can find this, if we deduct the previous and current weekend collection from the total collection ). If 7 arivu has its preview show collections exclusively or first 5 days collection inclusive of special shows, provide the link, lets update the CBO list.

If we go only by BW report, for opening week collection Mankatha will be in 3rd position.

U guys are trusting Sify also ? Check BW and Sify reports for ezham arivu and Vela..That was discussed already.. It was a comedy too. Why to update according to our convenience? :wink: Did BW ever mentioned they did not include first 2 days collection of Mankatha? Is that happened only for that movie or all the movies which had a long week end in the past?

At least for ezham arivu they mentioned they did not include preview show collections.. Below link..

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-oct-31/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-7aum-arivu.html

And they are mentioning it as 5 days collection only. Dont say they would have included 25th near full day shows also, that is why collected 25 lakhs more than Vela. Vela kku ennenna theaters and shows and ezhaam arivukku ennenna theaters and number of shows nnu unakku theriyumnu ninaikiraen..

For sure in the previous day 7th sense would have collected easily 40 lakhs as almost all the theaters and multiplexes showing ezhaam arivu only. examples I had already given..

The thing i wanted to say is this.. If these reports not trusted well and fine. If trusting these reports to be true, then go with whatever they say.. That is all... because we are keeping them as records here right :lol2:

If u want to consider the missed factors then apply that for all the movies .. That is all..

BM
18th December 2011, 09:17 PM
U guys are trusting Sify also ? Check BW and Sify reports for ezham arivu and Vela..That was discussed already.. It was a comedy too. Why to update according to our convenience? :wink: Did BW ever mentioned they did not include first 2 days collection of Mankatha? Is that happened only for that movie or all the movies which had a long week end in the past?

At least for ezham arivu they mentioned they did not include preview show collections.. Below link..

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-oct-31/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-7aum-arivu.html

And they are mentioning it as 5 days collection only. Dont say they would have included 25th near full day shows also, that is why collected 25 lakhs more than Vela. Vela kku ennenna theaters and shows and ezhaam arivukku ennenna theaters and number of shows nnu unakku theriyumnu ninaikiraen..

For sure in the previous day 7th sense would have collected easily 40 lakhs as almost all the theaters and multiplexes showing ezhaam arivu only. examples I had already given..

The thing i wanted to say is this.. If these reports not trusted well and fine. If trusting these reports to be true, then go with whatever they say.. That is all... because we are keeping them as records here right :lol2:

If u want to consider the missed factors then apply that for all the movies .. That is all..

I don't trust these reports. This is for ranking sake. For Mankatha BW dint mention about the exclusion of first 2 days, just they gave weekend collection.

MANKATHA - BW REPORT

No. Days Completed: 5
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 774
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 95%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 1,79,35,278

Verdict: Grand Opening

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-sep-05/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-mankatha.html

So for argument sake let us consider it as 5 days collection.

MANKATHA - SIFY REPORT

Mankatha has netted an unbelievable whopping Rs 2.72 crore in the five-day festival weekend from 19 screens in Chennai city.

http://www.sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=14978423

Contradiction - 2.72 cr - 1,79,35,278 = Rs 92,64,722.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EZHAM ARIVU - BW REPORT

For Ezham Arivu, they mentioned week end collection as well as total collection.

No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 594
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 90%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 13,217,553
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 2.20 Crore

Verdict: Very Good Opening

* Diwali special shows are not considered while calculating box office collections

EZHAM ARIVU - SIFY REPORT: FIRST 5 1/2 DAYS, INCLUDING PREVIEW SHOWS

As per collections, 7aum Arivu is marginally ahead as it has collected around Rs 2.35 Crore due to the film opening in Chennai city, a day earlier (Oct 25) with Matinee shows.

http://www.sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=14982616

Contradiction = 2.35 Cr - 2.20 Cr = 15 lakhs

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VELAYUTHAM - BW REPORT

No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 492
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 90%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 11,701,270
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 1.95 Crore

* Diwali special shows are not considered while calculating box office collections.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-oct-31/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-velayudham.html

VELAYUTHAM - SIFY REPORT: FIRST FIVE DAYS

Velayudham which opened on Diwali day (Oct 26) is neck to neck with 7aum Arivu and has collected a whopping Rs 2.10 Crore in five days

http://www.sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=14982616

Contradiction = 2.10 Cr - 1.95 Cr = 15 lakhs

For both Ezham arivu and Velayutham the contradiction amount is same. So you can either settle with BW report or Sify report.

But for Mankatha the difference is nearly 1 crore.

Ivanunga rendu perum dubaakoor nu namakku theriyum. Still intha box office thread'a ivanungalayum, box office mojo vayum vechi thaan update pannitu irukkom, vera vazhiyum illa. Mankatha opening week collection ku entha report amount use pannalaamnu neengale sollunga. Ithuku melayum ithe edathula nikka virumbala, ippo illana next padam'nu move aagite irukka vendiyathu thaan.

podaskie
19th December 2011, 12:45 AM
intha year la profit wise mangatha dhan NO1,but gross collection wise,its different game..

abhi_d
19th December 2011, 10:23 AM
Podaskie, Profit wise No 2 & No 3? Did Velayutham figure in top 5? I will be happy if it is.

I know our (read Vijay's) game starts next year. Cant wait.

19th December 2011, 11:06 AM
So...no more 7m arivu Vs Velayutham ?

19th December 2011, 11:24 AM
Joe, konjam poRunga. Sivaji vs Dasa ArambichuralAm..

19th December 2011, 01:42 PM
Plum, 1st enna basis la ippo thideernu Sivaji vs Dasa topic edukkureenga?!? athai sollunga 1st.

19th December 2011, 01:56 PM
Enna basisla edukkaNum. OrE ajith-vijay-surya discussions bore adikkudhu. Sari ippo ellorum ushaara iruppinga. Some other day, some other time..

19th December 2011, 01:58 PM
The Guru Sishyan dialogue that hubber Raikkonen likes to quote "Sivaji dhaan ga jeippaaru" :mrgreen:

lydayaxobia493
25th December 2011, 02:51 AM
Joe, konjam poRunga. Sivaji vs Dasa ArambichuralAm..

ila MGR-SIVAJi lerunthu start pannalam...ha ha:mrgreen:

RC
26th December 2011, 01:24 AM
மங்காத்தா 130 கோடி !

http://www.mayyam.com/images/articles_images/30ajith.jpgஅஜீத் நடிப்பில் வெளிவந்த 50வது படம் 'மங்காத்தா'. வெங்கட்பிரபு இயக்கத்தில், யுவன்சங்கர்ராஜா இசையமைத்து இருந்தார். தயாநிதி அழகிரி தயாரித்த இப்படத்தை சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் நிறுவனம வெளியிட்டது.

அஜீத்துடன் அர்ஜுன், த்ரிஷா, லட்சுமிராய், வைபவ், பிரேம்ஜி மற்றும் பலர் நடித்து இருந்தனர். அஜீத்தின் நடிப்பு ரசிகர்களிடையே வரவேற்பை பெற்றது.

GOOGLE இணையத்தில் 2011 அதிகமுறை தேடிய இந்தியப் படங்கள் வரிசையில் 7வது இடத்தினை பிடித்தது 'மங்காத்தா'. படத்தின் மொத்த கலெக்ஷன் என்ன என்பதை சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் நிறுவனம் வெளியிடாமல் இருந்தது.

இப்போது, சன்பிக்சர்ஸ் நிறுவனம் 'மங்காத்தா' படத்தின் மொத்தம் 130 கோடி ரூபாய் வசூல் செய்ததாக அறிவித்துள்ளது. மங்காத்தா படத்தின் இந்த கலெக்ஷனால் தமிழ் திரையுலகினரும், அஜீத் ரசிகர்களும் சந்தோஷத்தில் இருக்கின்றனர்.

'மங்காத்தா' படத்தின் இந்த மெகா கலெக்ஷனால் 'பில்லா 2' படத்தின் உரிமையை எப்படியாவது கைப்பற்றி விட வேண்டும் என்ற முனைப்புடன் இருக்கிறதாம் சன் டி.வி நிறுவனம்

lydayaxobia493
26th December 2011, 09:10 AM
Thala is next to rajini

ஒழுங்காக ஒரு வெற்றிப்படம் கூட தரமுடியாத நடிகர்கள் அடுத்த சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் நானாக்கும் என்று விரலாட்டிக் கொண்டிருக்க, சத்தமில்லாமல் ஒரு சாதனை செய்துவிட்டு அமைதி காக்கிறார் அஜீத்.

இவரும் கூட ஒரு காலத்தில் நானே அடுத்த சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் என்று சொன்னவர்தான். ஆனால் பின்னாளில் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் என்ற அந்தஸ்தை அடைய எத்தனை பாடுகள் படவேண்டும், எத்தனை வெற்றிகள் தரவேண்டும், அந்த வெற்றிகளின் பிரமாண்டம் எப்படி இருக்க வேண்டும் என்பது புரிந்து அமைதியாகிவிட்டார் (இப்போது சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினியிடம் ஒரு படத்திலாவது அடிவாங்கினால் போதும் என்கிறார்!)

அஜீத் நடிக்க மங்காத்தா படம் மொத்தம் ரூ 130 கோடியை வசூலித்துள்ளதாக பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் விவரங்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் நிறுவனமும் இதனை உறுதிப்படுத்தியுள்ளது. இதன் மூலம் ரஜினிக்கு அடுத்து அதிக வசூல் தரும் நாயகன் என்ற அந்தஸ்து அஜீத்துக்கு கிடைத்துள்ளது.

இந்த வெற்றி மற்றும் வசூல் காரணமாக, அஜீத்தின் அடுத்த படத்துக்கான வர்த்தகம் எகிறிவிட்டது. சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் ஒரு பக்கம், வேறு போட்டி நிறுவனங்கள் மறுபக்கம் என அந்தப் படத்தை வாங்கப் போட்டி போடுகின்றன!

manojsmba
29th December 2011, 01:31 PM
http://www.tamilcnn.com/moreartical.php?newsid=10097&cat=india&sel=current&subcat=11
enna koduma Saravanan sir ithu...? :banghead:
in 4 weeks 7A got 10.5C only Chennai...

BM
29th December 2011, 03:06 PM
Top 10 Tamil grossers of 2011

Tracking box-office collections for Tamil films is almost impossible.

Unlike Hollywood or even Bollywood, there are no authentic collection figures or agency tracking movie revenues.

Everything in Kollywood as far as b-o collections are concerned has to be taken with not a pinch, but a spoon of salt. It is an industry driven by star fans who claim that every film of the star is a super hit and collections are more than any Hollywood blockbuster!

Under these circumstances, sify.com has put together a top ten based on trade reports. We will not be reporting the actual figures, as every star worth his salt will go out of their way to prove that their film is a hit. Please note in an industry where actual figures are difficult to obtain, a flop can be made into a hit with a bit of star power thrown in.

Drawing up a list of commercially successful movies, Sify will only rate the film as a Blockbusters, Super Hits and Hits. These are the films selected after talking to trade analysts, theatre owners and distributors. You are welcome to disagree with the sify list.

BLOCKBUSTERS

Mankatha
Why Factor- The film became a blockbuster due to the star power of Ajith and his fantastic opening. Added to that it was a solo release and got a five-day holiday weekend.

Kanchana
Why Factor- A complete mass masala entertainer which had comedy laced with horror, glamour and sentiments. Worked wonders with lady audiences and kids, though it carried an ‘A’ certificate!

SUPER HITS

Ko - Correct mix of peppy songs, action, lush locales and KV Anand’s content and packaging which was different.

Siruthai - The Karthi- Santhanam comedy combo clicked big time along with mass masala content. It proved that a remake of a proven hit with local nativity is always a safe bet.

Engeyum Eppothum- Debutant director Saravanan film on a bus accident with two parallel love stories with Jai- Anjali & Sarva- Ananya in the lead along with fresh music worked wonders.

HITS

Velayudham- Ilayathalapathy Vijay’s one-man show had the audiences lapping it up.

7aum Arivu- Aggressive promotions and Suriya’s charisma worked in favour of the film.

Deivathirumagal- Smart marketing, Vikram’s life-like performance with wonder kid Sara clicked.

Aadukalam- Dhanush’s award winning performance, Vetrimaran’s script & GV’s music helped.

Vaanam- STR's opening plus good content along with noted performances made the film a hit.

# Please note films like Kaavalan, Avan Ivan and Mayakkam Enna were moderate hits.

http://www.sify.com/movies/10-top-grossers-of-2011-news-tamil-lm3mOLjjccd.html

29th December 2011, 04:50 PM
Sify :thumbsup:

29th December 2011, 05:17 PM
Sify.. Athuuuu.. :D :clap:

29th December 2011, 05:18 PM
What is "STR's opening"?

29th December 2011, 05:27 PM
relatively bigg opening compared to jeeva,arya danusss jayam ravi likes is str opening :lol:

29th December 2011, 05:43 PM
Sify has researched very "deeply" I guess :lol:

29th December 2011, 08:13 PM
Sify has researched very "deeply" I guess :lol:
en pangaali.. ungalukkum baaks aapeesukkum dhaan othu varaadhe.. inga vandhu ennathukku oranda izhukureenga :mrgreen:

29th December 2011, 08:42 PM
Openingna ennannu oru doubttu..,parthyy vERa simbu's opening is bigger than dhanus's ellaam solRAr. Adhaan uLLa irukka VAM peerikittu vandhuttaar ;-)

29th December 2011, 09:11 PM
Plummarae...ithu unmai thaan have witnessed good crowd (relatively) compared to his peers for his movies.
acting wise dhanus is superior but somehow simbu gets better opening than danush.
may be upcoming star:yessir:

29th December 2011, 09:18 PM
Parthyy, ninga romba nallavaru :-).

lydayaxobia493
29th December 2011, 09:48 PM
What is "STR's opening"?

Sirantha Total Revenue varatha opening..:yessir:

(mokkai kku mannikkavum)

BM
30th December 2011, 01:18 PM
2011- தமிழ் சினிமாவின் சூப்பர் வெற்றிகள்... மங்காத்தாவுக்கு முதலிடம்!

2011-ம் ஆண்டு சினிமா உலகத்துக்கு பெரிதாக சொல்லிக் கொள்ளும்படி அமையவில்லை.

2010-ம் ஆண்டு வெளியான ரஜினியின் எந்திரன் தாக்கமே 2011 முதல் காலாண்டு வரை பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் தொடர்ந்தது.

இந்தப் படம் அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக ரூ 375 கோடியை வசூலித்து வாய் பிளக்க வைத்துவிட்டதால், அதன் பிறகு வெளியான பல நடிகர்களின் படங்களுடைய வர்த்தக எல்லை, அளவு பற்றிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு பெரிதாக இருந்தது.

ஆனால் ஒரு படம் கூட அதில் கால்வாசியைக் கூட தொடவில்லை என்பதுதான் பரிதாபம். ஆனால் விளம்பரங்களில் எந்திரனுக்கு நிகராக அல்லது எந்திரனுக்கு அடுத்து என போட்டு பீற்றிக் கொண்ட காமெடி அரங்கேறியது!

ஹாலிவுட் போல உண்மையான வசூல் விவரங்கள் என்னவென்று தெரிந்து கொள்ள கோலிவுட்டில் வழியில்லை. நஷ்டம் என்றாலும் அதை கவுரமாக லாபம் அல்லது சாதனை என்று கூறும் போக்கு, வீம்புக்காக மகாலட்சுமி அல்லது கோபிகிருஷ்ணாவில் 250 நாட்கள் ஓட்டிக் காட்டும் வழக்கமும் இங்கு தொடர்வது.

இதையெல்லாம் தாண்டி, பளிச்சென்று வெற்றிப் படங்களாக தெரிந்த சிலவற்றை இங்கே பட்டியலிடுகிறோம்.

1. மங்காத்தா

அஜீத் - அர்ஜுன் - த்ரிஷா - லட்சுமிராய் - ப்ரேம்ஜி என பெரிய நட்சத்திரப் பட்டாளம் நடித்து, வெங்கட் பிரபு இயக்கத்தில் வெளியான இந்தப் படம்தான் கடந்த ஆண்டின் பெரிய வெற்றிப்படம் எனலாம். கிட்டத்தட்ட ரூ 100 கோடிக்கு மேல் வர்த்தகமான ஒரே படம் மங்காத்தா. வசூல் என்று பார்த்தால் ரூ 130 கோடி என்று கூறப்பட்டது.

ஆனால் இது அதிகாரப்பூர்வமற்ற, எந்த ஆதாரமும் தரப்படாமல் தயாரிப்பாளரால் சொல்லப்பட்ட விவரம் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. இந்தப் படத்தின் பிரமாண்ட வெற்றிக்கு முக்கிய காரணம் அஜீத், யுவன் சங்கர் ராஜா, எத்தனையோ ஓட்டைகள் இருந்தும் அவற்றைக் கவனிக்கவிடாமல் பார்த்துக் கொண்ட வெங்கட் பிரபுவின் இயக்கம்.

2. காஞ்சனா

சின்ன பட்ஜெட்... மிகப் பெரிய லாபம் என்ற வகையில் தமிழ் - தெலுங்கில் வசூலை அள்ளிக் குவித்த படம் காஞ்சனா. பெரிய ஸ்டார் வேல்யூ, செட்டிங்குகள், செலவுகள் எதுவும் இல்லாமல், இன்ஸ்டன்டாக ஜெயித்த பேய்ப் படம் இது. ராகவா லாரன்ஸ் தன்னை திறமையான இயக்குநர் என மீண்டும் இதில் நிரூபித்திருந்தார்.

படத்தின் வெற்றிக்கு முக்கிய காரணம், நகைச்சுவை மற்றும் அமானுஷ்ய காட்சிகளை இயல்பாக, சரியான விகிதத்தில் அமைத்திருந்தது. குறிப்பாக கோவை சரளா!

3 கோடி செலவு, ரூ 30 கோடிக்கு மேல் லாபம், பிற மொழி உரிமையாக மட்டுமே பல கோடிகளைப் பெற்றது என, காஞ்சனா ஒரு உண்மையான 'ப்ளாக்பஸ்டர்' என்றால் மிகையல்ல.

3. எங்கேயும் எப்போதும்

எதிர்பாராமல் ஜாக்பாட் அடிப்பது என்பார்களே, அது இந்தப் படத்துக்குப் பொருந்தும். புதிய இயக்குநர், பெரிதாக மார்க்கெட் இல்லாத நடிகர்கள் என சாதாரணமாக வந்த இந்தப் படம், ஏ ஆர் முருகதாஸ் - ஸ்டார் பாக்ஸ் நிறுவனங்களின் கூட்டுத் தயாரிப்பு என்பதால் முக்கியத்துவம் பெற்றது.

அந்த மரியாதையைத் தக்க வைத்துக் கொள்ளும் அளவு கதை-திரைக்கதை வித்தியாசமாக அமைந்ததால், நல்ல வெற்றியைப் பெற்றது படம். மிகக் குறைந்த முதலீட்டில் வெளியாக, பெரிய லாபத்தைப் பெற்ற இந்தப் படம், நூறாவது நாளையும் தாண்டிவிட்டது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

4. கோ

ஜீவா - கார்த்திகா நடிப்பில் வெளியான படம். சொல்லப் போனால், இருவருக்குமே லைஃப் கொடுத்த படம் இது. பத்திரிகை உலகை அடிப்படையாக வைத்து கே வி ஆனந்த் இயக்கிய இந்தப் படத்திலும் நிறைய ஓட்டைகள். ஆனால், பரபரவென நகர்ந்த காட்சிகளால், அந்த ஓட்டைகளை கண்டுகொள்ளாமல் ரசித்தனர் மக்கள்.

படத்தின் பெரிய பலம் இயக்குநர் கே வி ஆனந்த், ஹீரோ ஜீவா. ரொம்ப அநாயாசமாக தனது பாத்திரத்தை கையாண்டிருந்தார் ஜீவா.

5. தெய்வத் திருமகள்

விக்ரம் - அனுஷ்கா - சந்தானம் - அமலா நடித்திருந்த இந்தப் படம் ஏ எல் விஜய்யின் இன்னுமொரு வெற்றிப் படம். ஹாலிவுட் படம் ஒன்றின் ரீமேக்தான் என்றாலும், விக்ரம் நடிப்பில் அதை மக்கள் மறந்தே போனார்கள்.

விக்ரமைத் தாண்டி படத்தின் பெரிய ப்ளஸ் சந்தானம், அனுஷ்கா. அப்புறம் அந்த அழகான குழந்தை பேபி சாரா.

6. 7ஆம் அறிவு

இந்த ஆண்டில் பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்புக்குரிய படமாக வெளியானது 7 ஆம் அறிவு. காரணம், ரமணா, கஜினி தந்த ஏ ஆர் முருகதாஸ் என்ற திறமையான இளைஞர் மீது தமிழ் ரசிகர்கள் வைத்திருந்த மரியாதை ப்ளஸ் நம்பிக்கை. ஆனால் அந்த நம்பிக்கை முதல் முறையாக இந்தப் படத்தில் தோற்கடிக்கப்பட்டது.

படத்துக்கு வந்த எதிர்மறை விமர்சனங்கள் கொஞ்சமல்ல. ஆனால் இதையெல்லாம் தாண்டி தயாரிப்பாளர் உதயநிதி ஸ்டாலின் புண்ணியத்தில் இந்தப் படத்துக்கு ஏக விளம்பரங்கள். அந்த விளம்பரங்களின் தயவிலேயே படமும் ஓரளவு தாக்குப் பிடித்துவிட்டது. வசூலைப் பொருத்தவரை தயாரிப்பாளர் திருப்தி. 2011 ஹிட் படங்களில் 7-ஆம் அறிவும் இடம்பெற்றுவிட்டது.

7. வேலாயுதம்

தொடர்ந்து தோல்விகளைச் சந்தித்து வந்த விஜய்க்கு, காவலன் சின்ன ஆறுதலைக் கொடுத்ததென்றால், வேலாயுதம் பெரிய நிம்மதியைக் கொடுத்தது எனலாம். படம் ஏற்கெனவே வந்த திருப்பாச்சியின் உல்டா, சுமார்தான் என்றாலும், சந்தானம், ஹன்ஸிகா, ஜெனிலியா என திறமையான கலைஞர்களின் பங்களிப்பால் ரசிகர்களை கவர்ந்தது. நல்ல வசூல்.

8. அவன் இவன்

இந்தப் பட்டியலில் அவன் இவனா... அது ஓடவே இல்லையே என்றெல்லாம் கேள்விகள் எழுப்பலாம். அந்தப் படத்தின் வெற்றி ஓடிய நாள் கணக்கில் இல்லை. வசூல் கணக்கில்தான் இருக்கிறது!

விஷாலுக்கு நல்ல பெயர், தயாரிப்பாளர் கல்பாத்தி அகோரத்துக்கு நல்ல லாபம், குறிப்பாக அதன் தெலுங்கு பதிப்பு மட்டுமே ரூ 17 கோடியை வசூலித்ததாக சொல்கிறார்கள். ஆனால் உண்மையான இழப்பு பாலாவுக்கு மட்டும்தான். பணமல்ல, இத்தனை படங்களில் அவர் சேர்த்து வைத்திருந்த நல்ல பெயர்!

9. காவலன்

விஜய்யின் 6 தொடர் தோல்விகளுக்கு முற்றுப் புள்ளி வைத்த படம் காவலன். சுமாரான வெற்றிதான் என்றாலும், தயாரிப்பாளர், விநியோகஸ்தருக்கு லாபத்தைத் தந்தது இந்தப் படம். வடிவேலுதான் படத்தின் பெரிய ப்ளஸ். ரொம்ப நாளைக்குப் பிறகு விஜய் இந்தப் படத்தில் 'நடித்திருந்தது' குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது!

10. ஆடுகளம்

தனுஷுக்கு தேசிய விருது பெற்றுத் தந்த படம். மேலும் பல தேசிய விருதுகளையும் வென்ற இந்தப் படம், சன் பிக்சர்ஸ் தயாரிப்பாக வெளியானது (எந்த அடிப்படையில் இந்த விருதுகள் தரப்பட்டன என்பதுதான் இதுவரை யாருக்கும் புரியாத புதிர். பாலு மகேந்திராவைத்தான் கேட்க வேண்டும்!!). சன் பிக்சர்ஸின் மெகா விளம்பரங்கள் இந்தப் படத்தை வசூல் ரீதியாக சுமாரான வெற்றி பெற உதவின!

http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2011/12/year-end-cinema-special-top-grossers-2011-aid0136.html

karthikmba
30th December 2011, 05:48 PM
TOP 20 LEAD ACTORS IN TAMIL

Tamil cinema’s lead actors have continued to impress with their performances and sheer star power. Some have turned experimental with interesting results whereas others have chosen to stick to their strengths. Their offerings on the big screen have been lapped up by the audience.

Here is a look at the top 20 lead actors in Tamil.

Rankings based on :
1.Current Trade Value
2.Fan Following
3.Hits Since 2002
4.Future Projects
-------------------------------
20. ATHARVA
19. SRIKANTH
18. AADHI
17. JAI
16. VIMAL
15. BHARATH
14. MADHAVAN
13. VISHAL
12. JEYAM RAVI
11. JIIVA
10. ARYA
9. KARTHI
8. SILAMBARASAN
7. DHANUSH
6. VIKRAM
5. SURIYA

4. AJITH
Ajith’s Mankatha was one of the landmark films of his career. The star went against the tide in his inimitable style playing a negative character in his 50th film and the film smashed records at the box office. And his legion of fans continues to grow and there is a fever of anticipation surrounding his next release – Billa 2.

3. VIJAY
Vijay had a memorable year as he notched up two of the biggest hits in a career that has seen many such box office gems. The strength of his fan following was evident when their loyalty kept Kaavalan afloat even as vested interests worked against the film. Velayudham released later in the year has also been declared a smash hit. With Nanban, Thuppakki and Yohan Adhyayam Ondru forming his line – up it seems that Vijay’s star will continue to ascend unchecked.

2. KAMAL HAASAN
Kamal Haasan’s Manmadhan Ambu was released towards the end of 2010 and it has given the fans something to tide them over till his next delectable cinematic offering. Viswaroopam will hit the screens sometime next year and as always the expectations are sky high.

1. RAJINIKANTH
Rajinikanth remains number one the way he was yesterday, is today and will be tomorrow, the day after, always and forever. A personal health crisis played out like the heart stopping drama in one of his films and when he recovered the fans got their happy ending. Kochadaiyaan is superstar’s next film and 2012 is going to witness Rajini hysteria all over again.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/2011/top-20-actors/intro.html

30th December 2011, 07:23 PM
http://www.starajith.com/media/2011/dec30mm.jpg

30th December 2011, 07:48 PM
http://www.starajith.com/media/2011/dec30mm.jpg

Appadiyae sify reportt tamilla translate pantaanga...

31st December 2011, 01:51 PM
http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/Hotnews/2011/dec/311211a.asp

கடந்த வருடத்தின் சூப்பர் டூப்பர் ஹிட் என்று 'மங்காத்தா' படத்தைதான் மாய்ந்து மாய்ந்து எழுதிக் கொண்டிருக்கின்றன சில ஊடகங்களும், மற்றும் சில விமர்சகர்களும். அப்படி எழுதுவதற்கு முன் குறிப்பிட்ட அந்த படம் தயாரிப்பாளர், விநியோகஸ்தர், திரையரங்க உரிமையாளர் ஆகிய மூவருக்குமே லாபத்தை ஏற்படுத்திய படமா என்று விசாரித்து எழுதினால் புண்ணியமாக போயிருக்கும். இந்த இடத்தில் வசூலையும் முதலீட்டையும் ஒப்பிட வேண்டியதும் மிக மிக முக்கியம். 100 கோடி செலவு செய்து பத்து கோடி லாபம் பார்க்கிற படத்தைவிட, ஏழு கோடி செலவு செய்து பத்து கோடி லாபம் பார்க்கிற படம்தான் சூப்பர் டூப்பர் ஹிட் என்ற உண்மையை புரிந்து கொள்ள கணக்கில் சூரப்புலியாக இருக்க வேண்டும் என்ற அவசியமெல்லாம் இல்லை.

சரி... மங்காத்தா மேட்டருக்கு வருவோம். கோடம்பாக்கத்திலிருக்கும் சில வியாபார புள்ளிகளிடம் விசாரித்தால் நமக்கு கிடைக்கிற தகவல் அதிர்ச்சியை அளிக்கிறது. இந்த படம் விநியோகஸ்தர்களுக்கும், திரையரங்கத்திற்கும் பெருத்த லாபத்தை பெற்றுக் கொடுத்தது உண்மையே. ஆனால் தயாரிப்பாளருக்கு சுமார் ஏழு கோடி நஷ்டமாம்.

கடந்த வருடத்தில் தயாரிப்பாளர், விநியோகஸ்தர், தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளர் ஆகிய மூன்று தரப்புக்கும் லாபத்தை கொட்டிக் கொடுத்த படங்கள் என்று எடுத்துக் கொண்டால் நான்கே நான்குதான். காஞ்சனா, கோ, சிறுத்தை, மற்றும் எங்கேயும் எப்போதும். இந்த நான்கு தவிர வெளிவந்து வெற்றி பெற்ற படங்களில் சில இந்த மூவரில் ஒருவரை நுரை தள்ள வைத்த படங்கள் என்பதுதான் ஜீரணிக்க முடியாத உண்மை.

இப்படி ஒரு குழப்பமான வெற்றியை தந்த படங்கள்தான் வேலாயுதமும், 7 ஆம் அறிவும் என்கிறார்கள் கோடம்பாக்கத்தில்.

அசல் மட்டும் தேறிய படங்களில் ஒன்று போராளி. கடந்த வருடத்தில் அதிசயமாக தேறிய டப்பிங் படம் ஒன்று மாவீரனாம். இதுவும் விநியோகஸ்தர் ஒருவர் சொல்கிற கணக்குதான்.

கூட்டி கழித்து குப்புறத் தள்ளி, நிமர்த்தி வளைத்து படுக்க வைத்து பார்த்தாலும் 2011 ன் லட்சணம் டாப் 5 என்ற அளவிலேயே நின்று போனதுதான் வேதனை கலந்த ஆச்சர்யம்.

31st December 2011, 01:56 PM
What is "STR's opening"?Osthi climaxla shirt open pannuvaare athuthaan. neenga enna nenacheenga?!?

cujoo
31st December 2011, 08:56 PM
http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/Hotnews/2011/dec/311211a.asp

100 கோடி செலவு செய்து பத்து கோடி லாபம் பார்க்கிற படத்தைவிட, ஏழு கோடி செலவு செய்து பத்து கோடி லாபம் பார்க்கிற படம்தான் சூப்பர் டூப்பர் ஹிட் என்ற உண்மையை புரிந்து கொள்ள கணக்கில் சூரப்புலியாக இருக்க வேண்டும் என்ற அவசியமெல்லாம் இல்லை.

I don't think editor has no common sense about the movie's budget. Also no producer would spend 100 Cr to actors like Ajith,Vijay or Surya. May be on Superstar and Kamal. For Mangatha , Artists are less paid except Ajith. The locations are local. Few songs they took in Thailand or Bangkok. Budget would be less than 50 Cr. May be even cheaper. This site them self claim that it tamil cinema website, but they always write about gossips.

1st January 2012, 12:36 AM
aaga moththam ellaa thamizhargaLukkum oru roovaa nashtam, thats ok :lol2:

lydayaxobia493
1st January 2012, 03:21 PM
Position Movie # Weeks Total Collection
1 Raja Pattai 2 Rs.0.96 Cr
2 Osthi 4 Rs.3.06 Cr
3 Mambattiyan 3 Rs.0.69 Cr
4 Mouna Guru 3 Rs.0.37 Cr
5 Mayakkam Enna 6 Rs.4.16 Cr
6 Porali 5 Rs.1.29 Cr
7 Uchithanai Mukarnthal 2 Rs.0.01 Cr
8 7am Arivu 10 Rs.9.04 Cr
9 Velayutham 10 Rs.7.75 Cr
10 Thambi Vettothi Sundaram 8 Rs.0.24 Cr

BM
1st January 2012, 11:49 PM
Box Office Hit Movies Of 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvAWV9LKUXQ

17th January 2012, 08:52 PM
Vettai @ US Box office

In the niches Bollywood entry Vettai bowed to a dull $82,600 at 33 venues and incoming exclusives were generally uninspired.

http://moviecitynews.com/2012/01/the-weekend-report-january-15-2012/

BM
18th January 2012, 11:18 AM
UK Box office Opening Week

1. Enthiran - £ 2,77,918 (43 screens)

2. Sivaji - £ 1,67,607 ( 12 screens)

3. Mankatha - £ 1,48,341 (16 screens)

4.Velayudham - £ 1,31,413 ( 17 screens)

5. Dasavatharam - £ 1,26,747 ( 19 screens)

6. Nanban - £1,17,846 ( 24 screens)

7. 7aum arivu - £ 1,09,954 (19 screens)

8. Kuselan - £ 1,06,394 (17 screens)

9. Azhagiya Tamil magan - £ 95,553 (18 screens)

10. Kuruvi - £ 77,328 (13 screens)

BM
18th January 2012, 11:28 AM
Chennai box office opening week:

1. Mankatha - 2,72,00,000 * (5 days)

2. 7aum Arivu - 2,35,00,000 * (5 1/2 days)

3. Nanban - 2,27,00,000 * (4 days)

4. Velayudham - 2,10,00,000 * (5 days)

5. Endhiran - 2,02,38,075 (3 days)

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304 (4 days)

7. Mayakkam Enna - 97,09,345 (3 days)

8. Manmathan Ambu - 94,36,591 (4 days)

9. Kanthasamy - 93,02,759 (3 days)

10. Venghai - 89,87,013 (4 days)

* - Collections have taken from Sify report.

18th January 2012, 11:31 AM

6. Nanban - £113,418 ( 24 screens)

Doest add up..nanban with much bigger names and more screens opens lower compared to vela?:roll:

Mr.GreyShirt
18th January 2012, 11:43 AM

1. Mankatha - 2,72,00,000

2. 7aum Arivu - 2,35,00,000

3. Velayudham - 2,10,00,000

4. Endhiran - 2,02,38,075

5. Nanban - 1,37,68,806

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304

7. Mayakkam Enna - 97,09,345

8. Manmathan Ambu - 94,36,591

9. Venghai - 89,87,013

10. Avan Ivan - 89,03,720

Where did you get these info from?

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 11:50 AM

5. Nanban - 1,37,68,806

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304

9. Venghai - 89,87,013

anda puzhagu agasa pulugu ithan unga kittarnthu itha tha ethir patha behind woods reports varatum athuku apram pesvom nanban 12thlarnthu 17 th varaikum collection 12 th 13 th ella theaterlayum ella complexumfull ache sathyam la 28 show full achu mayaja;;a 53 shows nanbanuku 5th placampoi sona nambara mari solanum bm

18th January 2012, 11:51 AM
Doest add up..nanban with much bigger names and more screens opens lower compared to vela?:roll:
Theatre occupancy is less compared to Diwali releases (£ 4,910 per screen) and it was 5 days weekend for Diwali releases.

Nanban featured in Australia B.O

•NANBAN [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected A$ 76,580 [approx. Rs. 40.59 lacs] on 7 screens, with the per screen average working out to A$ 10,940.

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 11:52 AM

5. Nanban - 1,37,68,806

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304

9. Venghai - 89,87,013

give the source

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 11:55 AM
give the source
ipotha patha 12 to 15 varaikum tha collection potrukanga sunday varaikum tha 16th 17 th sekala next week collectionla tha ithu therium mankatha velayutham la 5 days nanban only 4 days

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 12:03 PM
athula total colection pakranga namaku potathu collection over this weekend tha

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 12:03 PM
Cast: Vijay , Jiiva, Ileana, Sathyaraj, Srikanth
Direction: Shankar
Music: Harris Jeyaraj
Production: Gemini Film Circuit
Trailer
Gallery
Review

The official remake of Three Idiots has Vijay, Jiiva and Srikanth playing the leads, as college going kids straddling between the often mind numbing system of education and the real challenges the world has. Shankar directs Nanban that also has Ileana and Sathyaraj in pivotal roles.

Trade Talk:
Advance booking has been phenomenal and tickets are sold out in the urban centers for at least close to a week.

Public Talk:
Vijay rules the roost as Pari in the regional rendition of Three Idiots.

No. Days Completed: 4
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 576
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 95%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 13,768,806

18th January 2012, 12:07 PM

5. Nanban - 1,37,68,806

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304

9. Venghai - 89,87,013

Once again proved BW is crap. Nanban Just 4 lakh higher than Osthe? Konjam kooda yosikka maataangannu theriyuthu :lol2:
btw still u guys are going with 272 lakh for Mankatha.. Bongaattam vaenaam.. Inform whatever BW mentioned please :lol2: Else add 40 - 50 lakh more for 7th sense as they clearly mentioned they did not include preview day collections. :poke: ethulayum nyaayam irukkanum :yes:

18th January 2012, 12:19 PM
Is this for opening weekend or for the first week ?

In behindwoods I see Mankatha 5 days completed collection is around 1.79C and Endhirans 1 week completed collection is 6.30C

Nanban - No of days completed : 4 - 1.37

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-jan-16/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-nanban.html

Mankatha - No of days completed : 5 - 1.79

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-sep-05/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-mankatha.html

No of shows Nabna ku 200 kammiya irruku Mankatha kooda compare panna :shock:

(http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies-jan-16/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-nanban.html)

18th January 2012, 12:31 PM
TM :lol2: Athan sify link ethanai thadava koduthachu.. 5 days opening collection-kku..

Vinod, 1.79 and 1.37 both they given only for 3 days weekend.

18th January 2012, 12:38 PM
TM :lol2: Athan sify link ethanai thadava koduthachu.. 5 days opening collection-kku..

Vinod, 1.79 and 1.37 both they given only for 3 days weekend.

Then what is 2.72 and 1.37 in BM's list ?

18th January 2012, 12:38 PM

Does not work in that manner. Either entirely go with one source or just leave both. Unga vasathikku yaeththa maathiri maathikirathu :lol2: If Sify and BW being compared none of the movies will match. Simple. As I said no bongaattam. Make one source.

18th January 2012, 12:45 PM
Then what is 2.72 and 1.37 in BM's list ?
Wait till next week, BW will come with total collection including 12th, Second week total collection will be much higher considering 16&17 are holidays.

That 2.72 was released by sify for 5 days collection....

18th January 2012, 12:47 PM
Does not work in that manner. Either entirely go with one source or just leave both. Unga vasathikku yaeththa maathiri maathikirathu :lol2: If Sify and BW being compared none of the movies will match. Simple. As I said no bongaattam. Make one source.
Sify ella movies-kkum figures release panniruntha compare pannirukkalam... Sify's and BW collection reports were almost same even for second week.

18th January 2012, 12:47 PM
No problem. I just wanted to understand BM's list. I thought that list was compiled from the same source and for same number of days.

18th January 2012, 12:54 PM
Here comes sify report

Chennai Box-Office (Jan13 to 15)

Wednesday, 18 January , 2012, 11:56

Microsoft® Private Cloud (http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/aclk?sa=L&ai=Bt3_DG3MWT4KgJOGCgALRxaSKBqvCs5sCu62u6SGHsMDxEp CbjgEQARgBIK_piAM4AFC0zpUgYMm--obIo4wbsgEMd3d3LnNpZnkuY29tyAEB2gFBaHR0cDovL3d3dy5 zaWZ5LmNvbS9tb3ZpZXMvYm94b2ZmaWNlLnBocD9pZD0xNDk4O TAzNSZjaWQ9MTM1MjU5MjbAAgTIAuOj-huoAwHoA-gC6AMi6AMD6AO4AfUDAAgAQPUDAAAAEA&num=1&sig=AOD64_1qpa3vr8GDf7QG1Lp8XtBS7jUFGw&client=ca-sify_js&adurl=http://clk.atdmt.com/MRT/go/347770931/direct/01/%3Fhref%3Dhttp://view.atdmt.com/action/mrt107_PFXUSGAPrivateCloudITGenericActionTag_1/v3/cxCBY5GGa_8972801331_875tnh10654/%3Fhref%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.microsoft.com%252 Fen-us%252Fserver-cloud%252Freadynow%252F)
Ads by Google (http://www.google.com/url?ct=abg&q=https://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/request.py%3Fcontact%3Dabg_afc%26url%3Dhttp://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php%253Fid%253D14989035%2526cid%253D1352 5926%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dca-sify_js%26adU%3DMicrosoft.com/readynow%26adT%3DMicrosoft%25C2%25AE%2BPrivate%2BC loud%26gl%3DUS%26hideleadgen%3D1&usg=AFQjCNETA3nfW53rrhcm9nV0r_0jdloveA)

Be Ready For The Future. Learn More About Microsoft® Private Cloud! Microsoft.com/readynow (http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/aclk?sa=L&ai=Bt3_DG3MWT4KgJOGCgALRxaSKBqvCs5sCu62u6SGHsMDxEp CbjgEQARgBIK_piAM4AFC0zpUgYMm--obIo4wbsgEMd3d3LnNpZnkuY29tyAEB2gFBaHR0cDovL3d3dy5 zaWZ5LmNvbS9tb3ZpZXMvYm94b2ZmaWNlLnBocD9pZD0xNDk4O TAzNSZjaWQ9MTM1MjU5MjbAAgTIAuOj-huoAwHoA-gC6AMi6AMD6AO4AfUDAAgAQPUDAAAAEA&num=1&sig=AOD64_1qpa3vr8GDf7QG1Lp8XtBS7jUFGw&client=ca-sify_js&adurl=http://clk.atdmt.com/MRT/go/347770931/direct/01/%3Fhref%3Dhttp://view.atdmt.com/action/mrt107_PFXUSGAPrivateCloudITGenericActionTag_1/v3/cxCBY5GGa_8972801331_875tnh10654/%3Fhref%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.microsoft.com%252 Fen-us%252Fserver-cloud%252Freadynow%252F)

It is boom time at the Chennai box-office. The business of cinema has been humongous during the Pongal weekend. The two Pongal biggies Shankar`s Vijay multi-starrer Nanban and Lingusamy`s Madhavan-Arya mass entertainer Vettai took over the box-office.
As per early indications Nanban leads the Pongal race, as it opened two days before Vettai on January 12. Nanban has netted a record Rs 2.27 crores in four days at CBO, which is outstanding. Vettai which opened on January 14 too reported 95 % opening for the first two days, which is fantastic.

At number three is Mahesh Babu`s Telugu entertainer The Businessman, which due to shortage of screens has opened in limited screens and has taken 95 %opening.

In the fourth place is Kollaikaran the third Pongal release which opened in limited screens. And in the fifth position is Mounaguru, which continues to do good business in multiplexes.

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14989035&cid=13525926

18th January 2012, 01:03 PM
Vinod :thumbsup: BM than list update pannanum ;)

18th January 2012, 01:05 PM
Vinod :thumbsup: BM than list update pannanum ;)

Again this is only for four days ;)

18th January 2012, 01:10 PM
Vara vara collections lam purinjukavae mudila. Oruthan 50 crores in first weeknguraar oruthan 20 crores ngaran oruthan first day mattum 15 crores ngaran enna kodumai sir ithu.

BM
18th January 2012, 01:12 PM
CBO list Edited :thumbsup:.

BM
18th January 2012, 01:45 PM
No problem. I just wanted to understand BM's list. I thought that list was compiled from the same source and for same number of days.

I'm using Sify report, if there is no total opening week collection in behindwood report. If both BW and Sify comes with total opening week collections (it didn't happen yet), that time let us take the report which has higher collection. If no report comes with total opening week collection, then we need to settle with the weekend collection that comes in behindwood.

Any changes needed?. TM, i think this would be fair enough. Enna solreenga???

BM
18th January 2012, 01:47 PM
Vara vara collections lam purinjukavae mudila. Oruthan 50 crores in first weeknguraar oruthan 20 crores ngaran oruthan first day mattum 15 crores ngaran enna kodumai sir ithu.

Shankar's Nanban Box Office reports turn false:

The reports on earth-shattering collections of Shankar's Nanban have turned false. The movie, which was said to have raked in Rs 57 crore in its first weekend, not even garnered half of the amount of what it was claimed.

A source on condition of anonymity said, “The Box Office reports on Nanban circulating on internet are not true. The movie, which was released on January 12, has earned Rs 20 crore nett in its first weekend.”

Giving further details, he said, “The per day average collection of the movie is Rs 4 crore. However, the producers are 60-40 equation with the distributors and Nanban has approximately garnered around Rs 12 crore for the movie bosses.”

It was earlier reported that Nanban has raked in Rs 57 crore at the Tamil Box Office in the four-day weekend. Witnessing 90% occupancy on single screens and multiplexes, it collected close to Rs 15 crore on the opening day itself.

Meanwhile, Lingusamy's Vettai, we hear, too is doing good collection at the Tamil Box Office. But the exact figure has not been revealed. However, Nanban directed by Shankar stars Vijay, Jeeva, Srikanth, and Sathyraraj in the important roles. The movie is a remake of Bollywood blockbuster 3 Idiots.

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2012/vijay-nanban-box-office-report-180112.html

BM
18th January 2012, 02:02 PM
As per early indications Nanban leads the Pongal race, as it opened two days before Vettai on January 12. Nanban has netted a record Rs 2.27 crores in four days at CBO, which is outstanding.

What does this NET refer, when the movie has tax exemption??

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 02:30 PM

1. Mankatha - 2,72,00,000 *

2. Nanban - 2,27,00,000 *

3. 7aum Arivu - 2,35,00,000 *

4. Velayudham - 2,10,00,000 *

5. Endhiran - 2,02,38,075

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304

9. Venghai - 89,87,013

* - Collections have taken from Sify report.
sir appokuda nanban 3 rd varum la 7am 2nd la podunga

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 02:33 PM
Here comes sify report

Chennai Box-Office (Jan13 to 15)

Wednesday, 18 January , 2012, 11:56

Microsoft® Private Cloud (http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/aclk?sa=L&ai=Bt3_DG3MWT4KgJOGCgALRxaSKBqvCs5sCu62u6SGHsMDxEp CbjgEQARgBIK_piAM4AFC0zpUgYMm--obIo4wbsgEMd3d3LnNpZnkuY29tyAEB2gFBaHR0cDovL3d3dy5 zaWZ5LmNvbS9tb3ZpZXMvYm94b2ZmaWNlLnBocD9pZD0xNDk4O TAzNSZjaWQ9MTM1MjU5MjbAAgTIAuOj-huoAwHoA-gC6AMi6AMD6AO4AfUDAAgAQPUDAAAAEA&num=1&sig=AOD64_1qpa3vr8GDf7QG1Lp8XtBS7jUFGw&client=ca-sify_js&adurl=http://clk.atdmt.com/MRT/go/347770931/direct/01/%3Fhref%3Dhttp://view.atdmt.com/action/mrt107_PFXUSGAPrivateCloudITGenericActionTag_1/v3/cxCBY5GGa_8972801331_875tnh10654/%3Fhref%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.microsoft.com%252 Fen-us%252Fserver-cloud%252Freadynow%252F)
Ads by Google (http://www.google.com/url?ct=abg&q=https://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/request.py%3Fcontact%3Dabg_afc%26url%3Dhttp://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php%253Fid%253D14989035%2526cid%253D1352 5926%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dca-sify_js%26adU%3DMicrosoft.com/readynow%26adT%3DMicrosoft%25C2%25AE%2BPrivate%2BC loud%26gl%3DUS%26hideleadgen%3D1&usg=AFQjCNETA3nfW53rrhcm9nV0r_0jdloveA)

Be Ready For The Future. Learn More About Microsoft® Private Cloud! Microsoft.com/readynow (http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/aclk?sa=L&ai=Bt3_DG3MWT4KgJOGCgALRxaSKBqvCs5sCu62u6SGHsMDxEp CbjgEQARgBIK_piAM4AFC0zpUgYMm--obIo4wbsgEMd3d3LnNpZnkuY29tyAEB2gFBaHR0cDovL3d3dy5 zaWZ5LmNvbS9tb3ZpZXMvYm94b2ZmaWNlLnBocD9pZD0xNDk4O TAzNSZjaWQ9MTM1MjU5MjbAAgTIAuOj-huoAwHoA-gC6AMi6AMD6AO4AfUDAAgAQPUDAAAAEA&num=1&sig=AOD64_1qpa3vr8GDf7QG1Lp8XtBS7jUFGw&client=ca-sify_js&adurl=http://clk.atdmt.com/MRT/go/347770931/direct/01/%3Fhref%3Dhttp://view.atdmt.com/action/mrt107_PFXUSGAPrivateCloudITGenericActionTag_1/v3/cxCBY5GGa_8972801331_875tnh10654/%3Fhref%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.microsoft.com%252 Fen-us%252Fserver-cloud%252Freadynow%252F)

It is boom time at the Chennai box-office. The business of cinema has been humongous during the Pongal weekend. The two Pongal biggies Shankar`s Vijay multi-starrer Nanban and Lingusamy`s Madhavan-Arya mass entertainer Vettai took over the box-office.
As per early indications Nanban leads the Pongal race, as it opened two days before Vettai on January 12. Nanban has netted a record Rs 2.27 crores in four days at CBO, which is outstanding. Vettai which opened on January 14 too reported 95 % opening for the first two days, which is fantastic.

At number three is Mahesh Babu`s Telugu entertainer The Businessman, which due to shortage of screens has opened in limited screens and has taken 95 %opening.

In the fourth place is Kollaikaran the third Pongal release which opened in limited screens. And in the fifth position is Mounaguru, which continues to do good business in multiplexes.

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14989035&cid=13525926
ithuvm 15 varaikum tha mankatha 5 days collection tha 2.72 crore next week pakala

18th January 2012, 02:35 PM
I'm using Sify report, if there is no total opening week collection in behindwood report. If both BW and Sify comes with total opening week collections (it didn't happen yet), that time let us take the report which has higher collection. If no report comes with total opening week collection, then we need to settle with the weekend collection that comes in behindwood.

Any changes needed?. TM, i think this would be fair enough. Enna solreenga???

ennamo senju tholainga :lol2: I would still say both these people are crap. But the list updated with collection figure as of now is reasonable.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
18th January 2012, 02:40 PM
My small suggestion to BM please put the no of days also... As some movies collection reports are for 5 days and some for 4 days n 3 days...

Ramkumar86
18th January 2012, 02:42 PM
Gemini circuit didnt cover B and C centres properly. In ooty i didnt see a single poster of nanban. only vettai and kollaikaaran posters were there. so nanban didnt releeased there i think. In mettupalayam nanban didnt get released but vettai released in two theatres. :(

BM
18th January 2012, 03:08 PM
@Pradeep_vijay_kumar. Done.

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
18th January 2012, 03:17 PM
thanks BM...

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 06:56 PM
chennai box office opening week:

1. Mankatha - 2,72,00,000 * (5 days)

2. 7aum arivu - 2,35,00,000 * (5 1/2 days)

3. Nanban - 2,27,00,000 * (4 days)

4. Velayudham - 2,10,00,000 * (5 days)

5. Endhiran - 2,02,38,075 (3 days)

6. Osthe - 1,33,22,304 (4 days)

7. Mayakkam enna - 97,09,345 (3 days)

8. Manmathan ambu - 94,36,591 (4 days)

9. Kanthasamy - 93,02,759 (3 days)

10. Venghai - 89,87,013 (4 days)

* - collections have taken from sify report.
this one is very good and nice to see keep it up

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 10:03 PM
mankatha 31 1 govt holiday then 3 day weekend solo release agi thala 50th vera 2.72 crore collect panrathu matterey kedayathu billa 2 va mattran kuda release panitu 2.25 croreathu thanduthanu parpom i can bet u on this

BM
18th January 2012, 10:08 PM
http://www.visualphotos.com/photo/2x2212732/Glass_and_jug_of_ice_water_1574R-016044.jpg

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 10:08 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/597/box-office-report---jan-16

Mr.GreyShirt
18th January 2012, 10:09 PM

maniram_1234
18th January 2012, 10:11 PM
where is the source in movie crow mankatha is at no 6

18th January 2012, 11:19 PM
where is the source in movie crow mankatha is at no 6

from the very beginnig u r most worried abt collections rather then enjoying movie.
solo rels solo rels nu ethana naal solveenga.pongal diwalikku vijay rels panraar .pandigakku theatrekku varum oru periya koottam intha ramzan is nowhere comgared to pongal/diwali.
simple rels in pongal/diwali is to enjoy that opening only.no is stopping to go solo rels yet more interested to cash in that koottam only .atha vittu solontu

19th January 2012, 12:06 AM

adhemadhiri pona masam record break panna padatha ippa release panna padam break panniduchungranga..
ippa record set panna padatha aduthu varra padam break pannidum / panniduchu'ngranga..

Indhiya avlo panakkara naadu aagiducha..

appuram yEn petrol vilai ettana oru ruva ethuna mattum sangada paduranga..

ore kozhappamappa :confused2:

GSV
19th January 2012, 12:15 AM
adhemadhiri pona masam record break panna padatha ippa release panna padam break panniduchungranga..
ippa record set panna padatha aduthu varra padam break pannidum / panniduchu'ngranga..

Indhiya avlo panakkara naadu aagiducha..

appuram yEn petrol vilai ettana oru ruva ethuna mattum sangada paduranga..

ore kozhappamappa :confused2:

ungala yaaru Ippadi ellam yosika solradhu :)

19th January 2012, 01:53 AM
Ippo moviecrow ajith fans' website illama pocha. They blamed behindwoods that it is an ajith fan site. They blamed moviecrow recently. I never saw BW reporting a good, GENUINE BO collection for an ajith movie after the initial 6 months. After that, they are posting only crap when it comes to ajith movie BO and are not supporting him in any of their articles and are ranking him below many of the stars that are consistently delivering flops at a rate higher than how Ajith used to give once :lol: Rendum multi starrer thaan.. Shankar kooda vanthey ivvalavu thaanah, enna solla. Earlier entire media was under their control and they used to join hands a lot in manipulating or degrading other movies in TV TOP 10 reports. Now they have lost it and they are playing a different game. Ajith fans should also join producer club and start updating BO reports to websites directly after taking inputs from the stars. And a new strategy is to repeat the same point that was used by the other side once. They feel if they pretend that they never challenged the same argument (media support, suntv doing arajagam, arasiyal ethiruppu etc spoiling their movie collections) sometime back. Ithellam sathiyama mudiyala :mrgreen: :lol2:

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 08:36 AM
from the very beginnig u r most worried abt collections rather then enjoying movie.
solo rels solo rels nu ethana naal solveenga.pongal diwalikku vijay rels panraar .pandigakku theatrekku varum oru periya koottam intha ramzan is nowhere comgared to pongal/diwali.
simple rels in pongal/diwali is to enjoy that opening only.no is stopping to go solo rels yet more interested to cash in that koottam only .atha vittu solontu
nan onum collection reportku worry panala mankathava 1st podanum ra orey nokathoda yathuku bo report podringa intha threadla kekara source ilama yathuku report podanum uk box offic openingku source podatum firstu

Kumaran.P
19th January 2012, 08:50 AM

6. Nanban - £1,17,846 ( 24 screens)

from which report you have listed mankatha?? As per taran adarsh its lower than Velayudham and Nanban!

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 09:30 AM
itha tha na neraya vati ketitruka sourcea theditrukaru pola ipatha

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 09:39 AM
You r correct selva...Initially i thought that Nanban will def break Mankatha opening collections....But quite surprised with the result...Now just wondering what makes Thala so special that even Vijay+Sankar combo not able to break it....

BM
19th January 2012, 10:53 AM
http://i41.tinypic.com/3588msz.jpg

http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17560/UK-Box-Office-2---4-September-2011

@taran_adarsh
taran adarsh
UK: Tamil film 'Mankatha' Wed £ 24,270, Thu £ 13,688.

https://twitter.com/#!/taran_adarsh/status/109572988621430784

BODYGUARD: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 8,39,833 [approx. Rs. 6.21 crores] on 51 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 16,467. Note:- 6-day weekend.

MANKATHA [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 1,10,383 [approx. Rs. 81.72 lacs] on 16 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 6,899.

BOL: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 93,290 [approx. Rs. 69.07 lacs] on 22 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 4,240. Note:- 6-day weekend.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/boxofficeoverseas/id/384

Mankatha UK opening week (5 days) collection : Wed - £ 24,270 + Thu - £ 13,688 + Fri to Sun - £ 1,10,383 = £ 1,48,341.

BM
19th January 2012, 10:55 AM
To underscore Mankatha collected more than Velayutham and 7am Arivu in UK:

http://i41.tinypic.com/315ixph.jpg
http://secure.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?page=&country=UK&id=_fMANKATHA01

http://i40.tinypic.com/2n17vo6.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/intl/?id=_fVELAYUDHAM01&country=UK&wk=2011W43&id=_fVELAYUDHAM01&p=.htm

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vx5261.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/intl/?id=_f7AUMARIVU01&country=UK&wk=2011W43&id=_f7AUMARIVU01&p=.htm

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 11:00 AM
Mankatha UK opening week (5 days) collection : Wed - £ 24,270 + Thu - £ 13,688 + Fri to Sun - £ 1,10,383 = £ 1,48,341.
then nanban also only 3 days weekend collection why r u putting mankatha 5 days and nanban 3 days collection its bettaer to put in bracket how many days in brackets as u did before y r u showing mankathas 5 day collection with nanbans 3 days collection u shuld show only this in weekend collection report 1,10,383 aee what movie crow has done they are absolutely right as per your reports also pls update the uk box office as u did for chennai box office as well either put days in bracked or change the order

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 11:06 AM
You r correct selva...Initially i thought that Nanban will def break Mankatha opening collections....But quite surprised with the result...Now just wondering what makes Thala so special that even Vijay+Sankar combo not able to break it.... dont see this kind of fake reports and decide wait till the end it shows who wins

Rogerusabe
19th January 2012, 11:13 AM
You r correct selva...Initially i thought that Nanban will def break Mankatha opening collections....But quite surprised with the result...Now just wondering what makes Thala so special that even Vijay+Sankar combo not able to break it....

:rotfl: nee ipdi solli manasa thethikitaa thaan undu !

Rogerusabe
19th January 2012, 11:16 AM

intha dagalti velai lam nammakita vechukaatha .

19th January 2012, 11:27 AM
BM :lol: Ungalukku aanalum ivlavu porumai aakathu :notthatway:

Tamil movie collects 57cr in 4 days?? :omg: I don't think even a Hindi movie collects that in a week time..

19th January 2012, 11:27 AM
If hes special, he would not be having back to back flops before mangatha..Mangatha was like Kolaveri..No one could explain why it did so well :)

podaskie
19th January 2012, 11:29 AM

intha, Initially..surprised..wondering lam inga vendam :) nanban is anothor level...u will know the facts soon ..

BM
19th January 2012, 11:33 AM
If hes special, he would not be having back to back flops before mangatha..Mangatha was like Kolaveri..No one could explain why it did so well :)

If that is the case, no one (include all profession) is special in this world.

Rogerusabe
19th January 2012, 11:34 AM
Media solratha nambura adhi buthisaali nanbargale, ithuvum media than.
Nanban The film is already a blockbuster, and is one of the greatest grossing Tamil movies of all times. In the firstday, it bagged 15 crores, and in the next 3 days it totalled 57 crores.

http://truthdive.com/2012/01/19/nanban-satellite-rights-sold-to-vijay-tv.html

19th January 2012, 11:39 AM
If that is the case, no one (include all profession) is special in this world.
BM, was referring to BO collections only..kochikatingey :) BK statement was like as if previous Ajit films were BB

BM
19th January 2012, 11:42 AM
BM :lol: Ungalukku aanalum ivlavu porumai aakathu :notthatway:

Tamil movie collects 57cr in 4 days?? :omg: I don't think even a Hindi movie collects that in a week time..

Yes, already topped with opening weekend gross.

Biggest opening weekend gross (extract)

1 Ra.One 2011 52,93,00,000
3 Dabangg 2010 48,82,00,000
6 3 Idiots 2009 37,98,00,000
10 Rockstar 2011 31,46,00,000

Already it is in 2nd place for opening week, collected around 87 crores i think.

Biggest opening week gross

1 Bodyguard 2011 100,15,00,000
3 Dabangg 2010 80,87,00,000
6 Ready 2011 69,37,00,000
10 Tees Maar Khan 2010 49,04,00,000

BM
19th January 2012, 11:46 AM
BM, was referring to BO collections only..kochikatingey :) BK statement was like as if previous Ajit films were BB

No no, no konthalippu. Back to back flops ellam ella fieldla irukkura periya aalunga kudukrathu thaan. Entha alavukku avanga bounce back aaguraanganu paakanum. And Mankatha is not pure luck like Kolaveri. All he need is a decent director and crew. Anyhow futurela Shankar kooda work pannaamaya irukka poraar, appo advance booking, opening week collectiona ennanu paakalaam :-D.

Kumaran.P
19th January 2012, 11:48 AM
All is well with ‘Nanban’ at the Box Office
Updated on Thursday, January 19, 2012, 10:02

Zeenews Bureau
Chennai: ‘Nanban’ has been making news for a long time now and since its release, the film’s Box Office performance has been under a lot of speculation.
On Wednesday, we had reported sources were claiming that the film isnot raking the moolah. But if the latest buzz is to be believed then the Vijay starrer has kept the Box Office busy not only in India but at screens across the globe.
The official fanclub of the Ilaya Thalapathy of Tamil cinema took to the Twitter to slam false reports of ‘Nanban’s Box Office failure.
It tweeted, “Nanban has taken tamil nadu by storm and it`s world wide collection officially is 61 crores.#nanban . Very reliable sources have confirmed(sic).
‘Nanban’ sees veteran actor Sathyaraj playing the eccentric professor Virus, while Jeeva and Srikanth play the best friends of Vijay.
The flick is also doing pretty well in the UK and Australia.
http://zeenews.india.com/entertainment/regional/all-is-well-with-nanban-at-the-box-office_104185.htm

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 11:59 AM
Yes...ur correct BM...Future-lae Nadakkamaeya poga poguthu...

But as per all vijay fans...Nanban can overtake Mankatha,7-am arivu and vela collections etc....But pepole should think these are with some what most established directors,good production houses and team....

but thinking how it could overtake mankatha and 7-am arivu...first Weekend collections than padathukku miga paeriya plus...athuvae mudiyalaena epudi overall collections...and with the current environment of DVD's and Net downloads....

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 11:59 AM
No no, no konthalippu. Back to back flops ellam ella fieldla irukkura periya aalunga kudukrathu thaan. Entha alavukku avanga bounce back aaguraanganu paakanum. And Mankatha is not pure luck like Kolaveri. All he need is a decent director and crew. Anyhow futurela Shankar kooda work pannaamaya irukka poraar, appo advance booking, opening week collectiona ennanu paakalaam :-D. first update the uk box office list and then speak pls

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 12:02 PM

But as per all vijay fans...Nanban can overtake Mankatha,7-am arivu and vela collections etc....But pepole should think these are with some what most established directors,good production houses and team....

but thinking how it could overtake mankatha and 7-am arivu...first Weekend collections than padathukku miga paeriya plus...athuvae mudiyalaena epudi overall collections...and with the current environment of DVD's and Net downloads....
thapana first week collection pathutu pesa kudathu next week total collection pathitu pesunga

manojsmba
19th January 2012, 12:07 PM
All is well with ‘Nanban’ at the Box Office
http://zns.india.com/images/spacer.gif http://zns.india.com/images/tags-bgCurvTop.gif
Zeenews Bureau

Chennai: ‘Nanban’ has been making news for a long time now and since its release, the film’s Box Office performance has been under a lot of speculation.

On Wednesday, we had reported sources were claiming that the film is not raking the moolah. But if the latest buzz is to be believed then the Vijay starrer has kept the Box Office busy not only in India but at screens across the globe.

The official fanclub of the Ilaya Thalapathy of Tamil cinema took to the Twitter to slam false reports of ‘Nanban’s Box Office failure.

It tweeted, “Nanban has taken tamil nadu by storm and it`s world wide collection officially is 61 crores. #nanban . Very reliable sources have confirmed(sic).

‘Nanban’ sees veteran actor Sathyaraj playing the eccentric professor Virus, while Jeeva and Srikanth play the best friends of Vijay.

The flick is also doing pretty well in the UK and Australia.
http://zeenews.india.com/entertainment/regional/all-is-well-with-nanban-at-the-box-office_104185.htm
How about this news...?

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
19th January 2012, 12:08 PM

Can u please see BM's updated CBO list pls....
Mangatha 2.72 in 5 days, 7th sense 2.35 in 51/2 days... whereas Nanban 2.27 in 4 days
5th day of Nanban is a holiday(16th Jan) so it is quite obivious that Nanban will collect more or less same as Mankatha(If it exceeds also we will be happy)

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 12:15 PM
Mangatha 2.72 in 5 days, 7th sense 2.35 in 51/2 days... whereas Nanban 2.27 in 4 days
5th day of Nanban is a holiday(16th Jan) so it is quite obivious that Nanban will collect more or less same as Mankatha(If it exceeds also we will be happy)
17 thalso kanum pongal friend

podaskie
19th January 2012, 12:17 PM

first week collection of nanban inga konjam post pannunga..

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
19th January 2012, 12:19 PM
17 thalso kanum pongal friend

yes but i was limiting only to 5 days as most collections are for 5 or 3 days know athunala than...

19th January 2012, 12:33 PM
இத்தனை பேரு வித விதமா சொல்லி சண்டை பிடிக்குறதுக்கு அந்த பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் அட்ரஸ் இருந்தா நேரடியா போய் கேட்டுக்கலாமே:ashamed:

rahulsundar
19th January 2012, 12:58 PM
As a movie Nanban is far ahead of Mankatha & 7am Arivu ... it will definetly reap far better collections than both of them .. no doubt in that..:-)

manojsmba
19th January 2012, 12:58 PM
Nanban 1 Week collection revealed from Producers.
http://cinema.currentweek.net/2012/01/nanban-first-week-collections-update.html

rahulsundar
19th January 2012, 01:01 PM
இத்தனை பேரு வித விதமா சொல்லி சண்டை பிடிக்குறதுக்கு அந்த பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் அட்ரஸ் இருந்தா நேரடியா போய் கேட்டுக்கலாமே:ashamed:
:lol: .. correcta sonninga... 1nly in south india its very difficult to gather box office collections.. unless producers give official statements.. its tought to predict the figures.. !
whereas in Bollywood its all transparent.. every1 gets it official for every day

19th January 2012, 01:06 PM
intha, Initially..surprised..wondering lam inga vendam :) nanban is anothor level...u will know the facts soon ..
Athu enna level?? I dont think Nanban have broken any BO opening records in any region.... its doing really well there is no second thoughts about that.. but neenga kodukkira build up than thaangala.. Neenga solra level ennathunnu puriyala.. and its not a action movie to broke existing BO records..
GVM+Vijay movie would reach that level you are talking about... or even Thuppaki will easily beat this shankar+vijay remake...

Kumaran.P
19th January 2012, 01:08 PM
As per sify reports, Nanban 4 Days- 2.27crs
and 5th day was a Holiday, and if we add it (say, 50lakhs Minimum-but im sure it would have been more than that because the average collection per day is 55.2 lakhs) It goes Rs.2.77Crs for 5 days minimum!

in all the ways, Nanban Leads despite its not being a solo release!

noireexcip
19th January 2012, 01:10 PM
Athu enna level?? I dont think Nanban have broken any BO opening records in any region.... its doing really well there is no second thoughts about that.. but neenga kodukkira build up than thaangala.. Neenga solra level ennathunnu puriyala.. and its not a action movie to broke existing BO records..
GVM+Vijay movie would reach that level you are talking about... or even Thuppaki will easily beat this shankar+vijay remake...

but brother everybody likes this movie so um pretty sure this movie will create a history. i didnt heard anyone saying movie is bad. so there is a chance to beat some movie BO records

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 01:30 PM
Kumaran,

Everyone will be happy if it happens...cine field-lae competition thaevai...But intha nondi sakkanna solo release ellam solla koodathu...Because u got the best south indian direction in this movie......Athae mathavanga solrangala....

Thuppakki,

Everyone liked Nanban movie...But intha padam vaera level-nu solraanga...Athu romba over for a remake movie...

BM
19th January 2012, 01:33 PM

For Mankatha, it is after deduction of ET(15%) . For Nanban there is no ET. In all aspect, Nanban falls short as of now. Let us see how much it could get in the end. After all it is about accepting the fact and move on irrespective of result.

BM
19th January 2012, 01:36 PM
Mr. BalajiKannan, You sound familiar to me :???:. You can introduce yourself, if you wish.

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 01:39 PM
BM---Precisely the point....perfect...

Everyone should accept the real facts...Athu than motivation for every one with respect to next movie...

Kumaran.P
19th January 2012, 01:42 PM
solo release nondi saaku aagathu that is an extra advantage for you guys. and 3 idiots is a movie which had a glorious run in Chennai.. chennai la pala peru ku nanban 3 idiots remake nu theriyum..and ithu onnum 16 months kazhichu vantha padam illa, just 79 Days -velayudham vanthu just 2.5 months la intha movie.. Despite we have less advantage except Shankar factor,still we Are in TOP. Thalapathy Forever.

19th January 2012, 03:11 PM
idhu enna vamba pochu...nangala ungala pogal annaiki release panna sonnom?...nangala remake panna sonnom?....kalathula vandhuta adhellam solla kudadhu sir

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 03:46 PM
For Mankatha, it is after deduction of ET(15%) . For Nanban there is no ET. In all aspect, Nanban falls short as of now. Let us see how much it could get in the end. After all it is about accepting the fact and move on irrespective of result.
elathayum vitutu ETya pudichutaru pa ungala facta accept pana mudiyama thane uk box officea update panama bracketla date mention panama irkinga

19th January 2012, 03:54 PM
BM,
I feel sorry for you. Logic ellam intha kootathula edupaduma sir. Whatever you are going to say, they are NOT going to defend it LOGICALLY with points or accept and move on like we DO.

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 04:06 PM
yes selva....Enna sonnalum....epudi sonnalum....othukka maatranga...

selvamohankumar
19th January 2012, 04:15 PM

BM, could you please clarify. Enaku purila ET will go in the production cost rite? Does it gets included into the reveneue generated?

Also the source that provided the facts u have given, did they say that collection results are after foregoing ET?

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 04:21 PM
BM,
I feel sorry for you. Logic ellam intha kootathula edupaduma sir. Whatever you are going to say, they are NOT going to defend it LOGICALLY with points or accept and move on like we DO.
eppo ena mankatha all time hitunu othukanum atha thokadika billa 2vala matm tha mudiyanum from ur point of view ok lets wait till billa 2 clashes with matraan and see the opening week end collection

BM
19th January 2012, 04:30 PM
Selvamohankumar,

For Rs.100 ticket. Rs.15 will go to govt. as entertainment tax, remaining Rs.85 will get shared by theatre owner and distributor. What distributor is getting from that Rs.85 is called distributor share. Net amount is Rs.85.

This is my understanding. Correcta solrana?

Sridhar Pillai tweeted during Mankatha time that it was net amount after deducting 15% ET. For Nanban and Vettai since they don't have ET, it is obvious the given figure is gross.

BM
19th January 2012, 04:35 PM
BM,
I feel sorry for you.

:razz:

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 04:38 PM
Selvamohankumar,

For Rs.100 ticket. Rs.15 will go to govt. as entertainment tax, remaining Rs.85 will get shared by theatre owner and distributor. What distributor is getting from that Rs.85 is called distributor share. Net amount is Rs.85.

This is my understanding. Correcta solrana?

Sridhar Pillai tweeted during Mankatha time that it was net amount after deducting 15% ET. For Nanban and Vettai since they don't have ET, it is obvious the given figure is gross.

correctana uk box officea podunga mudhala

19th January 2012, 04:53 PM
surprised to see how much sensation did mankatha created to few souls that made them to whine each time.
itula uchakkatta comedy surya venum this time to beat billa2.

19th January 2012, 05:00 PM
correctana uk box officea podunga mudhala
Avaru enna BM Pillaiya collectionkku full authority eduthu update panrathukku .. for UK BO he had given enough explanations... Ungalukku manasilayillangil unga vasathipadi list pottukka vendithane.

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 05:01 PM
surprised to see how much sensation did mankatha created to few souls that made them to whine each time.
itula uchakkatta comedy surya venum this time to beat billa2. i think u hav mistaken wht i am mean to stay i mean to show the difference in collections when u have solo release or to clash with some other fil u r not getting my point rite thats it

GAUTHU
19th January 2012, 05:16 PM
Cool guys... Hope GFC release the official figures ..

Btw I think mangatha and nanban stand neck to neck in opening weekend, or maybe Mangatha slightly higher than nanban.. it not a mass film.

podaskie
19th January 2012, 05:25 PM
Nanban @ Australia makes $96,139 from 7 locations with per screen Avg of $ 13,734...think this is best per screen avg collection for any tamil film released there :)

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 05:34 PM
Ippo Australia varaikkum poyacha...

BM
19th January 2012, 05:43 PM
Originally Posted by podaskie

Nanban @ Australia makes $96,139 from 7 locations with per screen Avg of $ 13,734...think this is best per screen avg collection for any tamil film released there

AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE

NANBAN [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected A$ 76,580 [approx. Rs. 40.59 lacs] on 7 screens, with the per screen average working out to A$ 10,940.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/boxofficeoverseas

Jan. 12–15 18 $79,112 - 7 - $11,302 $79,112 1

http://www2.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?page=&country=AU&wk=2012W2&id=_fNANBAN01

Where did you get this $96,139 amount Podaskie.

Kumaran.P
19th January 2012, 05:45 PM
Cool guys... Hope GFC release the official figures ..

Btw I think mangatha and nanban stand neck to neck in opening weekend, or maybe Mangatha slightly higher than nanban.. it not a mass film.
:rotfl: kovam varamaadhiri comedy pannatha pa,

19th January 2012, 05:52 PM
i think u hav mistaken wht i am mean to stay i mean to show the difference in collections when u have solo release or to clash with some other fil u r not getting my point rite thats it
In that case, both your films got released with another film releasing in parallel with no solid films following up afterwards (even good small budget films like engaeyum eppodhum). vedi replaced mankatha. ithellam sollalam.. but even within that 4 weeks, mankatha collected more with a weak star cast, weak director (relatively). You are shouting about UK collections always. Difference is 3000 pounds. Do you think it is a feat with a director like Shankar? ennamo pongappu. :lol2:

Prabo
19th January 2012, 05:58 PM
Vela kooda 7A release agum pOthu Surya chappa hero, aana ippo periya hero ayittaaraa???

Pongal release'nu sollitu ethukku 12th Nanban SOLO release pannangaa??? Approm vanthu solo solo'nu katha vaendiyathu

BM
19th January 2012, 06:05 PM
http://i43.tinypic.com/23se46.jpg

http://secure.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?page=&country=UK&id=_fMANKATHA01

http://i42.tinypic.com/70j78m.jpg
http://www2.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?page=&country=UK&wk=2012W2&id=_fNANBAN01

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 06:07 PM
BM,Selva -- Freeya vidunga....Ippo SL,Newzealand BO poida poraanga...

CharlesPef
19th January 2012, 06:11 PM
Well said Prabo...Thanakku vantha ratham....Mathavangalukku vantha thakkali chutney-aa....

19th January 2012, 06:44 PM
oh common...not this guy again :neutral:

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 06:46 PM
when mankatha is hit we accept the fact but when our hero produces hit u (ajith fans ) doesnt digest at all tis is not the first tine happens we always accept the victory of others u people doesnt this is 101% true any one following this hub can easily understan these things

Prabo
19th January 2012, 06:50 PM
Which Ajith fan said Nanban is not a hit, it is obviously Vijay's big hit after Gilli. Cool down and celebrate the success...

19th January 2012, 07:13 PM
Solo -va release pannurathu advantage-a ? dis-advantage-a ? Ore Kozhappama irukke :lol:

19th January 2012, 07:20 PM
when mankatha is hit we accept the fact but when our hero produces hit u (ajith fans ) doesnt digest at all tis is not the first tine happens we always accept the victory of others u people doesnt this is 101% true any one following this hub can easily understan these things

Show one post from ajith fans who said the film is a flop! Don't try to create a false impression. If you are referring to history, my very first post in this thread yesterday is about hub history.

19th January 2012, 07:39 PM
Solo -va release pannurathu advantage-a ? dis-advantage-a ? Ore Kozhappama irukke :lol:

nalla kelvi :lol: Pattimandram vachu theerppu ezuthu vendiya visayama :P

GAUTHU
19th January 2012, 09:28 PM
Inda nilamaiyl gun um billa 2 um apirl 14 release nu pesikuranga :hitwall:

Prabo
19th January 2012, 10:37 PM
Inda nilamaiyl gun um billa 2 um apirl 14 release nu pesikuranga :hitwall:

Thuppaki ippo thaana shooting start aachu? I don't think it's going to be B-2 Vs Gun. May be Gun Vs Maattrraan :)

19th January 2012, 11:06 PM
solo release nondi saaku aagathu that is an extra advantage for you guys. and 3 idiots is a movie which had a glorious run in Chennai.. chennai la pala peru ku nanban 3 idiots remake nu theriyum..and ithu onnum 16 months kazhichu vantha padam illa, just 79 Days -velayudham vanthu just 2.5 months la intha movie.. Despite we have less advantage except Shankar factor,still we Are in TOP. Thalapathy Forever.

idhu ellam oru reason'ah... ennamo ponga :)

maniram_1234
19th January 2012, 11:13 PM
Thuppaki ippo thaana shooting start aachu? I don't think it's going to be B-2 Vs Gun. May be Gun Vs Maattrraan :)
it shuld be b2 vs mattran no body wants to fight with surya ha ha ha

Ramkumar86
19th January 2012, 11:59 PM
it shuld be b2 vs mattran no body wants to fight with surya ha ha ha

mani, he's saying maatran and gun may be delayed.but billa 2 will release quicker as they started promotions.
tats y he said gun vs maatran. not in offensive tone

Prabo
20th January 2012, 12:27 AM
mani, he's saying maatran and gun may be delayed.but billa 2 will release quicker as they started promotions.
tats y he said gun vs maatran. not in offensive tone
Yes.
Ippolaam oru padam complete panna minimum 6 months ayiduthu. So, I am not sure if Gun will be ready for Apr 14. Also, I heard Maatran is May or June release. But, B-2 is confirm Apr 14 release. Based on this I said it may be Gun vs Maatran.
By the way I am not bothered even if it's going to be B-2 vs Gun or B-2 vs Maatran. So far all things about B-2 is positive :)

20th January 2012, 12:34 AM
Even if it is Billa2 vs maatran, let the film accepted by most of the general audience win or both of them. Who cares. At least Ajith won't put pressure on producer to release the film just for competition and ego. But athu mattum prabo sollura maathiri iruntha, ennavellam inga sila per post pannuvanga surya va pathi nnu namakku theriyaatha.. or for that matter on Thala. If one is so confident about other films, why bother about others. There was a time when Dhanush was consistently beating someone at the tamil nadu box office at least with his good films. Pazhasa ellam maranthuda koodathu.

GSV
20th January 2012, 12:41 AM
kuyila puduchu koondil adachu koova sollugira ulagam

mayila puduchu kaala oduchu aada sollugira ulagam

adhu eppadi paadum aiyya adhu eppadi aadum aiyya

Oho ohoho ho ohoho ho ohoho ho oho

maniram_1234
20th January 2012, 08:32 AM
Even if it is Billa2 vs maatran, let the film accepted by most of the general audience win or both of them. Who cares. At least Ajith won't put pressure on producer to release the film just for competition and ego. But athu mattum prabo sollura maathiri iruntha, ennavellam inga sila per post pannuvanga surya va pathi nnu namakku theriyaatha.. or for that matter on Thala. If one is so confident about other films, why bother about others. There was a time when Dhanush was consistently beating someone at the tamil nadu box office at least with his good films. Pazhasa ellam maranthuda koodathu.
definitely lot of time we lost against him continously i expected nanban to beat his 3 but he escaped

Warden
20th January 2012, 09:05 AM
More than 3 yrs of vacation.Innum thirunthalaya :sigh2:
BTW welcome back :D

podaskie
20th January 2012, 10:35 AM
maatran conform ah solo release dhan agum nu nenkaran..100c project vera after endhiran!!..

20th January 2012, 01:36 PM
definitely lot of time we lost against him continously i expected nanban to beat his 3 but he escaped
so............?