View Full Version : Box Office Collections

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

2nd November 2011, 09:11 PM
Distributor share and Net collection are diffeent....
Net collection>Distributor share
oh ok bro. :D

Raghav, 29 cr first week la collect panna movie 70,80 cr reach aaKAmalaiya irukkum.nammma kitta irukkira source pathi than naama confirm-aa solla mudiyum....

Vela
2nd November 2011, 09:19 PM
Ayngaran International

Vijay starrer Velayudham has beaten Surya's prestigious 7aam Arivu at the Tamil Box Office (BO) in its first week. M.Rajah directorial movie has successfully managed to rock at the BO.
Trade reports say that Velayudham has managed to collect Rs.52.2 crore plus, whereas 7aam Arivu raked in Rs. 50.2 crore in the first week. Surya's movie had edge over Vijay starrer film because it hit the screens with 1200 prints worldwide. On the other end, Jayam Raja's movie, which was approximately released in 820 theatres, started attracting audience after getting thumbs up from the fans and good word-of-mouth from the viewers.

It is said that the state government's permission to increase the screenings during the 5-day weekend have helped the producers of both the films to large extent.

However, the collections of 7aam Arivu are expected to slow down, as the theatre owners are now planning to reduce the number of screenings thereby increasing Velayudham.

http://www.facebook.com/ayngaran

Ayngaran International Official!

machi open the bottle :2thumbsup:

2nd November 2011, 09:33 PM
oh ok bro. :D

Raghav, 29 cr first week la collect panna movie 70,80 cr reach aaKAmalaiya irukkum.nammma kitta irukkira source pathi than naama confirm-aa solla mudiyum....

sure even if we go by podas post total wil be 70C +
I am sure it grossed around 5C in telugu overseas wil come 11C Kerala &karndtaka -6C then rest of india

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:38 AM
Can you prove it??
Lets do a simple math.For example take the total number of seats in chennai (including all theaters) as 100,000. If the ticket price is Rs.10, total collection would be Rs.1,000,000.

If movie A releases and occupy the total seats(solo release) with houseful shows, max collection would be 1,000,000 rt?

If movie A and Movie B releases at the same time, they will be sharing the 1 million rt? instead of 1 million each as you are claiming.

Am I missing something? Please explain if you have a different theory. Just curious. Mangatha released around 50 theatres in chennai. Vela opened in 58 screens n 7am arivu around 50 screens. (diff was main screens) . Hope u got it.

printhan
3rd November 2011, 07:26 AM
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,09,954 [approx. Rs. 85.77 lacs] on 19 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 5,787.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/overseas_boxoffice/

printhan
3rd November 2011, 07:27 AM
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 1,16,518 [approx. Rs. 60.02 lacs] on 14 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 8,323.

printhan
3rd November 2011, 07:35 AM
Good opening.... for both movies.. I guess Vela takes the third best tamil opening ever after enthiran and sivaji.. good to see this

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/312293_2415444299779_1061489519_2738306_1367163257 _n.jpg

3rd November 2011, 11:21 AM
Mangatha released around 50 theatres in chennai. Vela opened in 58 screens n 7am arivu around 50 screens. (diff was main screens) . Hope u got it.
Chumma adichu vidrathu yaarukkum ethuvum theriyathunnu?? 7am arivu got main screens and vela got small screens. but mankatha got released in all the screens.. ithula mankathavukku athai vida kuraivana theatreas.... hope u have details where and all 7a and vela running now. mankath's opening details.

670 671 672 673 674

3rd November 2011, 11:21 AM
675 676 677

3rd November 2011, 11:33 AM
Mangatha released around 50 theatres in chennai. Vela opened in 58 screens n 7am arivu around 50 screens. (diff was main screens) . Hope u got it.
ethaavathu adichchu vidurathukku munnaadi konjamaachchum yosikka maateengalaa yaarumae? If U could prove what you say is right, I will transfer Rs. 1 Lakh to u.

vijay c
3rd November 2011, 11:38 AM
http://www.supergoodmovies.com/26945/kollywood/mankatha-made-history-along-overseas-news-details
mankatha got 85 theatres in chennai... check d above link..

3rd November 2011, 11:40 AM
http://www.supergoodmovies.com/26945/kollywood/mankatha-made-history-along-overseas-news-details
mankatha got 85 theatres in chennai... check d above link..

Can u post what is there in the site? I dont have access to that.

krsenthilkumaran
3rd November 2011, 11:48 AM
ethaavathu adichchu vidurathukku munnaadi konjamaachchum yosikka maateengalaa yaarumae? If U could prove what you say is right, I will transfer Rs. 1 Lakh to u.

Mothola transfer pannunga. Apuram pesi thethukalam :mrgreen:

3rd November 2011, 11:53 AM
Mothola transfer pannunga. Apuram pesi thethukalam :mrgreen:
:lol2: u know me and some more vijay fans too know me.. niraya hubbers kku en veedu kooda theriyum including my house in Arakonam.. my id is not trash id too. so engayum oadi poida maataen.. u can help ur colleague too :wink:

3rd November 2011, 11:57 AM
Ajith fans,

Yaarachum help pannungapa. Varradhula pipty pipty.. :wink:

3rd November 2011, 12:03 PM
Ajith fans,

help pannanumnaa kooda paathi alavukaachum unma irukkanum.. aniyaayathukku adichchu vitta A.R.Rahman ae vanthaa kooda kastam thaan :lol2:

3rd November 2011, 12:04 PM
Good opening.... for both movies.. I guess Vela takes the third best tamil opening ever after enthiran and sivaji.. good to see this

Only differnt is Sivaji,Enthiran,Dasa got those collection in 3 days, and Vela,Mankatha,7aum arivu in 5 days.

krsenthilkumaran
3rd November 2011, 12:04 PM
:lol2: u know me and some more vijay fans too know me.. niraya hubbers kku en veedu kooda theriyum including my house in Arakonam.. my id is not trash id too. so engayum oadi poida maataen.. u can help ur colleague too :wink:

No dealllllll :mrgreen: Kaila kaasu, Vaila dhosai :lol2:

selvamohankumar
3rd November 2011, 12:05 PM
help pannanumnaa kooda paathi alavukaachum unma irukkanum.. aniyaayathukku adichchu vitta A.R.Rahman ae vanthaa kooda kastam thaan :lol2:

Romba kova paduringa TM... One lakh commit agura alavuku enga makkal mela kovama?

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:05 PM
Ipa ennatha naan adichu vitaen??

Just explain me tat first.

Siv.s wat is the use of those screennshots u mean to say Mangatha released in all theatres in chennai???? (say 100+)

3rd November 2011, 12:06 PM
TM, my screenshot for Mankatha's opening week is more than enough to prove the difference of number of theatres.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:06 PM
Only differnt is Sivaji,Enthiran,Dasa got those collection in 3 days, and Vela,Mankatha,7aum arivu in 5 days.

Where was tat mentioned???

3rd November 2011, 12:11 PM
CSK,

Mankatha,Vela and 7A enjoyed a 5 day weekend whereas Endhiran and Dasa released on Friday. Sivaji had a thursday release worldwide and friday release in India.

3rd November 2011, 12:13 PM
Romba kova paduringa TM... One lakh commit agura alavuku enga makkal mela kovama?
not koavam.. sila makkaloada ariyaamai, yaaro maeala irukkira aaththiram, atha naala losing all credibility.. atha ninaichaathaan paavamaa irukku..
neengalum rendu show thaan sunday la oadichchu, 7 aam suththamaa poachunnu sonna by mentioning just one multiplex.. athe multiplex la aduththa naalae nee sonnatha vida niraya shows :lol2: So ezhaam arivu response increased tremendously? :rotfl2:

3rd November 2011, 12:13 PM

Where was tat mentioned???
Those movies released on 3 days weekend.... calendar-la neenga chk pannikkalam.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:15 PM
Those movies released on 3 days weekend.... calendar-la neenga chk pannikkalam.

But collection report comes for only weekends right???, Wat if movie releases on sunday saturday??? apa 2 days collection varuma or if released on monday??? 5 days collectiona??? Enna koduma sir ithu

3rd November 2011, 12:17 PM
But collection report comes for only weekends right???, Wat if movie releases on sunday saturday??? apa 2 days collection varuma or if released on monday??? 5 days collectiona??? Enna koduma sir ithu

:think: Actually, its a gud question.

3rd November 2011, 12:21 PM
TM, my screenshot for Mankatha's opening week is more than enough to prove the difference of number of theatres.

Of course.. but athayum oththukka maataanga and paththathunnu sollvaanga.. Let me make it much wider.. Open offer for all Vijay fans here.. They may want to help their colleague.. May be newly joined Sarna also can help them..

3rd November 2011, 12:22 PM
Siv.s wat is the use of those screennshots u mean to say Mangatha released in all theatres in chennai???? (say 100+)
Vithagan wants you to prove that how a 2 movies sharing 2 theatres can collect more than a single movie which collected from those 2 theatres.

Can you prove it??
If movie A releases and occupy the total seats(solo release) with houseful shows, max collection would be 1,000,000 rt?
If movie A and Movie B releases at the same time, they will be sharing the 1 million rt? instead of 1 million each as you are claiming.
Am I missing something? Please explain if you have a different theory. Just curious

You replied this....

What this above post meant to be? Diwali release got more screens than Manktha right? so chumma adichu vidrathu onnum theriyamannu prove pannathan antha screen shots.. Ithukku mela spoon feeding panna mudiyathu.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:25 PM
I never meant more screens than mangatha. I was not sure of mangatha n never said mangatha collected less than vela or 7am.

I agree mangatha collected more (should have collected more in TN) than 7am and vela

And i said screens for other movies and theatres for mangatha as i was not sure of screens. Hope I am clear

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:26 PM
CSK,

Mankatha,Vela and 7A enjoyed a 5 day weekend whereas Endhiran and Dasa released on Friday. Sivaji had a thursday release worldwide and friday release in India.

But i think collection report comes for only weekends like behindwoods. Ilaena comparision podavae mudiyathu. Or it should be like first 3 days doesnt matter when it got released. Not sure though. If someone knows clearly on this, please advise

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:28 PM
Ipa yaaru adichu vitannu someone educate this poor fellow (me)

3rd November 2011, 12:29 PM

:think: Actually, its a gud question.
Well try...

VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] on 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 7,730.

3rd November 2011, 12:31 PM
Oh..Ok.. Didnt notice.. :-)

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:32 PM

I have a doubt on this. Pls provide for other movies too (wed to sun)

I am very sure they give only weekend collection

3rd November 2011, 12:32 PM
Siv,

Any idea about this BW collection report? 5 day or 3 day?

selvamohankumar
3rd November 2011, 12:33 PM
not koavam.. sila makkaloada ariyaamai, yaaro maeala irukkira aaththiram, atha naala losing all credibility.. atha ninaichaathaan paavamaa irukku..
neengalum rendu show thaan sunday la oadichchu, 7 aam suththamaa poachunnu sonna by mentioning just one multiplex.. athe multiplex la aduththa naalae nee sonnatha vida niraya shows :lol2: So ezhaam arivu response increased tremendously? :rotfl2:

TM u are quoting only what i said! Just think what was the discussion on there. There was a person who waS talking only abt mayajaal! Athuku reply panna, enga side story a irukura ona point pannnen! Athu unmai thanae? Irunthalum ungaluku enga mela kovam athikam! Athunala than antha discussion la yaru first provoke pannaganu kuda theriyamma u joined that guy in asking about other theatres! Ippo kuda vela has increased by good numbers in number of screen atha ninga othuka va poringa!

3rd November 2011, 12:34 PM
U.K. BOX-OFFICE

RA.ONE: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 9,08,768 [approx. Rs. 7.09 crores] on 94 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 9,668.

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected £ 1,09,954 [approx. Rs. 85.77 lacs] on 19 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 5,787.

AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE

RA.ONE: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 3,37,545 [approx. Rs. 1.74 crores] on 27 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 12,502.

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its opening weekend [Wed to Sun; 5 days], the film has collected Aus. $ 1,16,518 [approx. Rs. 60.02 lacs] on 14 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 8,323.

Is this the first time(or 2nd, next to Enthiran) a Tamil movie appears here in Aus BO report?

3rd November 2011, 12:37 PM
Siv,

Any idea about this BW collection report? 5 day or 3 day?
They have given both the collection,Ajay.. weekend and total collection.

BM
3rd November 2011, 12:38 PM
Originally Posted by Siv.S

I have a doubt on this. Pls provide for other movies too (wed to sun)

Thank god, without seeing this i was typing a big explanation wrt tamil nadu collection. uffffffff.

3rd November 2011, 12:40 PM
first 2 days collection here.. http://twitter.com/#!/taran_adarsh/status/129497442021408768 .. Ithula irunthu ethavathu doubt ready panna mudiyumannu paarunga.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:40 PM
Of course.. but athayum oththukka maataanga and paththathunnu sollvaanga.. Let me make it much wider.. Open offer for all Vijay fans here.. They may want to help their colleague.. May be newly joined Sarna also can help them..

I dont think this part is neccessary. wats it for u???

Y shud not a ajith fan like vijay???

Ungala maathiri aalgalala thaan innum intha prechana nadanthutae iruku :banghead:

3rd November 2011, 12:42 PM
[b]U. Is this the first time(or 2nd, next to Enthiran) a Tamil movie appears here in Aus BO report?
First time.....

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
3rd November 2011, 12:42 PM

emmakum apo 1 lakh prove panna kodupingala...

k enna prove pannanum...

CBO la epadi vela athiga vanguchuna illa... total collection ah...

say me clearly... because rendum vera vera... complete ah vera vera...

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
3rd November 2011, 12:43 PM
Ajith fans,

:lol: ethu nella deal.. :thumbsup:

3rd November 2011, 12:44 PM
TM u are quoting only what i said! Just think what was the discussion on there. There was a person who waS talking only abt mayajaal! Athuku reply panna, enga side story a irukura ona point pannnen! Athu unmai thanae? Irunthalum ungaluku enga mela kovam athikam! Athunala than antha discussion la yaru first provoke pannaganu kuda theriyamma u joined that guy in asking about other theatres! Ippo kuda vela has increased by good numbers in number of screen atha ninga othuka va poringa!
ethaachchum oru trash id provoke pannaa thappaana information kodupeengalaa? and any of the known ids here talking vela is flop / not doing good ? konjam kooda wait pannanumnu thoanaama ungalukku pidikaatha oruthar movie flop nnu koovi koovi sollittu irukeenga and for that bringing all wrong informations?

Can u get overall in chennai how many screens planned for Vela and 7th sense for this week end? Let us see whether what u are saying is right that vela has more shows and screens..
And i very much here say Vela will be a hit.. Evvlo periya hit nnu poaga poaga thaan theriyum.. and I had not shown any hatred to Vijay or his fans here.. Only thing is i am pointing their ariyaamai..

3rd November 2011, 12:45 PM
My bet is to prove this statement.

3rd November 2011, 12:48 PM
TM/Siv.S/BM - give it a rest. I am rather chadtised by Vinod's point. These are college kids and youngsters in the first flush of their infatuation with their hero. I think going heavy on them with our advantage of advanced years' experience is a bit unfair. Konjam indulge/patronisation is fine I think.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 12:49 PM

Hope i gave my explanation. Where is 1 lakh ??? :lol2:

krsenthilkumaran
3rd November 2011, 12:50 PM
ethaachchum oru trash id provoke pannaa thappaana information kodupeengalaa? and any of the known ids here talking vela is flop / not doing good ? konjam kooda wait pannanumnu thoanaama ungalukku pidikaatha oruthar movie flop nnu koovi koovi sollittu irukeenga and for that bringing all wrong informations?

TM anna,

Sarna kooda nethu post pannar, mayajaal check pannitu. Nanga vijay fans false new s tharathavey irukattum. avar kodukanumnu avasiyam ena sollunga. :huh:

selvamohankumar
3rd November 2011, 12:57 PM

Can u get overall in chennai how many screens planned for Vela and 7th sense for this week end? Let us see whether what u are saying is right that vela has more shows and screens..
And i very much here say Vela will be a hit.. Evvlo periya hit nnu poaga poaga thaan theriyum.. and I had not shown any hatred to Vijay or his fans here.. Only thing is i am pointing their ariyaamai..

Nan sonathu false news illa TM. That was as per inox site and moreover i liked 7th sense too! I was provoked to reply about inox because of the mayajal quote by someone!

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
3rd November 2011, 12:59 PM
TM na ennaku BW 1st week mankatha report and

velay r 7am report... post panunga...

i am not against AJ here...

just antha 1 lakh vanga mudiumanu oru try...

CSK
3rd November 2011, 01:04 PM
first 2 days collection here.. http://twitter.com/#!/taran_adarsh/status/129497442021408768 .. Ithula irunthu ethavathu doubt ready panna mudiyumannu paarunga.

I am not sure and advise if someone knows it clearlynu thaan sonnaen. Pls provide any official one. No hopes on twitter,facebook n all.

printhan
3rd November 2011, 01:10 PM
Moonu padamum hit.. all the fans are happy.. intha mattera ithoda vidungappa.... yaarukkum oru use-um illai...

Ajith fans: Vela didnt collect more than Mankatha yet.. but we want it to collect more than it in longer run.. Coz we are favour to vijay.. and nothing against Ajith Anna...

Vijay fans: All we needed was a hit... and we have got it very clean and mean.. so vera entha padam hit aanaa namakku enna.. just post only regarding Velayudham...

Surya Fans: We wish good luck, 7am Arivu to become a hit... :)

In the field ellarukkum ellarum competition than.. Rajni sirukku Danush kooda competition than.. the power might be less than the SS.. but avarum oru competitor than.. this applies to every single star..... freeya vidunga... Good Movie will be appreciated.. :)

BM
3rd November 2011, 01:15 PM
Plum, i just wanted to make sure that a movies hard earned real collection is not overshadowed by some fake claims in the lines of " paththu varudam kazhithu varum muttaalgalukku ithu ellam theriyava pOgirathu". Other than this i had intended to neglect over enthusiastic comments from these kids and youngsters.

3rd November 2011, 01:18 PM
Sarna kooda nethu post pannar, mayajaal check pannitu. Nanga vijay fans false new s tharathavey irukattum. avar kodukanumnu avasiyam ena sollunga. :huh:

He is hard core surya hater and avan ungala vachchu kulir kaayanumnu ninaikirathu ennaala purinjikka mudiyum..and yes innaikku mayajaal site padi today 7th sense is one or 2 shows less.. but what i wanted to say is along with other wrong information konjam kooda yosikaama illaama yethaachum paesida vanediyathu..

See below..

And tomorrow 7A has lesser number of shows than Vela.

this is enough to show that vela is doing better business than &th sense in tamilnadu :D

now what, 7th sense doing better business? ippa enna katha solla poareenga?

Other than this..

Kamala Cinemas la response illaathathaala antha theater la vela poattaangannu oru poi.. that is as per previous agreement nnu sollitaanga..

yaaro oruththar Sangam la weekday evening show la vela va vida 7th sense response nallaa irukkunnu booking status kaamichathukku, vera oru complex la
ezhaam arivu show kku mattum picture eduththu athulayum niraya rows maraichchu romba periya theater la night show response eduththu kaamichchu oru thagiduththam..

atha correct aa yaaraachchum sonna, booking status ellaaam poi theater aalae illainnu solla rendu paer.. antha rendu paer yaaru?
ajay and Sarna.. hard core Surya haters.. antha source a nambarathukku konjam paeru..

response ae illaama thaan last Sat and Sun Mayajaal la first 32 show aa aarambichathu 37/38 shows varaikkum increase pannaangalaa?
Mayajaal site solrathu poi, Sathyam site sollrathu poi and what else..

basic sense.. With large number of theaters and screens and with almost housefull shows and with previow shows in huge number Ezhaam arivu would have collected much more thaan Vela.. For eg.. 25th Tuesday Sathyam complex la mattum 27 shows (evening and night shows). And Sathyam and Majayaal complex la response illainaa summa paechchukku oatta maataanga..

Sify crap, punnaakkunnu sonnavanga kooda avan urupadaama etho ulari irukkaannu therinjum atha nambikittu..
athayam yosikaama nambarathukkunnu konjam paeru.. what is both place sharing number one? :rotfl2: both collected exactly same amt? not even 10 Rs more for either vela or 7th sense?

w.r.t to cinema, politics and cricket magazines and websites in the name of sensationalism media's only thing is to deceive people and make money or popularity out of it..
and that is all this idiotic titles like King of opening (for Ajith), Box office king (For Vijay), etc etc and all..
Last 10 movies eduththu ivanga sollra title match aaguthaannu paartha onniyum irukkaathu.. appa athukku munnaala match aagumaannu kaetta appayum irukaathu..
If Surya get lots of hardcore fans this sify crap might come with some title like "King of Class and Mass" or some similiar dubaakoor titles...

BW um kitta thatta ithaan.. konjam better aa dubaakoor thanam pannuvaapla..

yeah :)

3rd November 2011, 01:19 PM
Mr.Chennai super kings/CSK,
Taran adarsh is the reliable/officiaL source providing overseas collections for Hindi,tamil movies

ithukku melayum doubt na onnum panna mudiyaathu

I am not sure and advise if someone knows it clearlynu thaan sonnaen. Pls provide any official one. No hopes on twitter,facebook n all.
What you are seeing in UK film council and bollywood hungama, and this twitter are from same source.

The average per day from UK BO is ~25K for Vela from 17 screens, if first 2 days collection is around 36k,then it is impossible to collect 131413 in remaining 3 days.. Enough explanation from my side if u r still in disagree mode,i cant help :wave:

In the field ellarukkum ellarum competition than.. Rajni sirukku Danush kooda competition than.. the power might be less than the SS.. but avarum oru competitor than.. this applies to every single star..... freeya vidunga... Good Movie will be appreciated.. :)

printhan
3rd November 2011, 01:20 PM
pongaya ippadi para para-va type panni kondu... vasikave interest varuthillai :(

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
3rd November 2011, 01:38 PM
Here the list goes for saturday n sunday i have mostly taken multiplexes n complxes. If any others pls update the list.......

Theater 7amarivu Velayutham
Abirami 4+6 4+4
Devi 8+8 8+8
Inox 6+6 9+9
Fame 10+10 10+10
AgsVili 10+9 9+9
AgsOMR 7+7 7+7
PVR 10+10 11+11
Sathyam 20+20 18+18
Mayajal 28+28 25+25
Kamala 4+5 4+5
Albert 4+4 0
Sangam 4+4 8+8
Rakhi 4+4 4+4
Murugan 4+4 4+4
Vetri 4+4 4+4
Motcham 0 4+4
Udayam 8+8 8+8
Woodlands 0 4+4
Ega 0 4+4

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
3rd November 2011, 02:11 PM
Moonu padamum hit.. all the fans are happy.. intha mattera ithoda vidungappa.... yaarukkum oru use-um illai...

Ajith fans: Vela didnt collect more than Mankatha yet.. but we want it to collect more than it in longer run.. Coz we are favour to vijay.. and nothing against Ajith Anna...

Vijay fans: All we needed was a hit... and we have got it very clean and mean.. so vera entha padam hit aanaa namakku enna.. just post only regarding Velayudham...

itha ellam neenga illa.... 1000 periyaru vanthu sonnalum maara porathu illa...

anegama... neenga konja naala marathu vena vaaipu iruku....

TM pondravargale....... ipo konjam maari irukangana(getting involved in this issues) paarunga... :mrgreen:

Vela
3rd November 2011, 04:28 PM
printhan ungalala eppadi ippadi oru samathaana poorava iruka mudiyuthu :mrgreen:

CSK
3rd November 2011, 04:30 PM
Athanayum nadippu :mrgreen:

printhan
3rd November 2011, 04:49 PM
Vidunga Boss... Nadippu illai boss.. kalaippu.. over tired... :noteeth:

yaaravathu puriyuravangalukku explain pannina.. there is a use... naanga enna sonnalum.. they will talk against... obvious reason.. they hate vijay... like i hate Surya...

even they know the fact, the are gonna pretend like they don't... appuram.. onnu rendu per wants to spoil our fun.. kurippa oruthar irukaar (avar nallavar).. avaroda star BO status :rotfl: avar star-a vida danush's Bo pulling much better... so ivangalukka puriya vaikka poringa...

let them be themself... u guys enjoy the fun :)

And AS PER THE GENERAL MEDIA... VELA is the winner

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 05:16 PM
Plum, i just wanted to make sure that a movies hard earned real collection is not overshadowed by some fake claims in the lines of " paththu varudam kazhithu varum muttaalgalukku ithu ellam theriyava pOgirathu". Other than this i had intended to neglect over enthusiastic comments from these kids and youngsters.

nice comment....

Amalg
3rd November 2011, 05:16 PM
Vidunga Boss... Nadippu illai boss.. kalaippu.. over tired... :noteeth:

yaaravathu puriyuravangalukku explain pannina.. there is a use... naanga enna sonnalum.. they will talk against... obvious reason.. they hate vijay... like i hate Surya...

even they know the fact, the are gonna pretend like they don't... appuram.. onnu rendu per wants to spoil our fun.. kurippa oruthar irukaar (avar nallavar).. avaroda star BO status :rotfl: avar star-a vida danush's Bo pulling much better... so ivangalukka puriya vaikka poringa...

let them be themself... u guys enjoy the fun :)

And AS PER THE GENERAL MEDIA... VELA is the winner

Vidunga boss.. Neenga padicha unga sothu.. naan padicha en sotthu..

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 05:25 PM
Hi guys...gud evening to all...

Am seeing tis forum since a week...

I lik to join this forum nd especially tis thread...

I lik to intro myself...

Am karthick frm madurai...am working as design engineer..

Cn u all accept me as ur frnd...

3rd November 2011, 05:34 PM

I lik to intro myself...

No. We accept only Girl Friends.

CSK
3rd November 2011, 05:38 PM

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
3rd November 2011, 05:44 PM
:lol: vitula kandikurathu illanu nenaikuran...
irunga... matti viduran.. :mrgreen:

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 06:52 PM

Boss...ungalukku gal frnds venum na...niraiya website irukku...

y do u be here...???:smokesmile:

3rd November 2011, 06:59 PM
kbabusr, Cute_karthick = how many more ids?

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 07:19 PM

Actually i first created kbabusr as first id...

bt am going to close tis...

Frm nw..Cute_karthick only.....

Cn anyone help hw to upload photo for my profile picture...

3rd November 2011, 07:28 PM
Actually i first created kbabusr as first id...
bt am going to close tis....I have done it for you 8-)

3rd November 2011, 07:30 PM
Kusumbu pidicha aalayya neer. :lol2:

Vela
3rd November 2011, 07:31 PM

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 07:38 PM
I have done it for you 8-)

hw to upload boss??:twisted:

printhan
3rd November 2011, 07:40 PM

I lik to intro myself...

Vaanga vaanga.... enga kooda sernthooo seeralinchu poga readya..? :cheer:

pengale ushaar.. ivaraukku kalyana vayasila pera pillaikal irukku :lol2:

ithu veraya... :rotfl:

3rd November 2011, 07:43 PM
Cn anyone help hw to upload photo for my profile picture...

Click this link (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/profile.php?do=editavatar).

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 07:52 PM
[QUOTE=printhan;762586]Vaanga vaanga.... enga kooda sernthooo seeralinchu poga readya..? :cheer:

am ready boss...cinema endra sollae, seeralinchu poga thana...

vaanga...onna kooduvom....seeralinchu povom.....:smokesmirk:

Cute_karthick
3rd November 2011, 07:55 PM
Click this link (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/profile.php?do=editavatar).

thanks master...ur gud name???

3rd November 2011, 07:56 PM
thanks master...ur gud name???

Senthil Kumar :)

BM
4th November 2011, 09:03 AM
UK Box office Opening Week

1. Enthiran - £ 2,77,918 (43 screens)

2. Sivaji - £ 1,67,607 ( 12 screens)

3. Velayudham - £ 1,31,413 ( 17 screens)

4. Dasavatharam - £ 1,26,747 ( 19 screens)

5. Mankatha - £ 1,10,383 (16 screens)

6. 7aum arivu - £ 1,09,954 (19 screens)

7. Kuselan - £ 1,06,394 (17 screens)

8. Azhagiya Tamil magan - £ 95,553 (18 screens)

9. Kanthasamy - £ 71,804 (11 screens)

10. Kuruvi - £ 69,001 (13 screens)

http://i41.tinypic.com/3588msz.jpg

http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17560/UK-Box-Office-2---4-September-2011

http://i44.tinypic.com/nlrl28.jpg
http://i42.tinypic.com/rcvfoo.jpg

http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17651/UK-Box-Office-28---30-October-2011

Siva, Velayutham and Ezham Arivu's total gross to date is mentioned as £66,843 and £55,602 respectively. This is the site we always use to track UK's collection isn't it. May be my understanding would have been wrong, please clarify.

gurly
4th November 2011, 09:05 AM

:)+1.

Don`t worry guys, vijay has a very exciting line up of movies including a nanban pongal. He is currently riding on consecutive hits, which we haven`t had the liberty of witnessing for some years now. Let`s just enjoy this. I can`t remember the last time i`ve seen this much public show of joy from vijay post a movie release. I`m just happy to see him happy. I mean isn`t that more important to vijay fans that arguing with others on stats( which we can never come to a consenus on) or with hubbers who might never change their negatives views on vijay?

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 09:38 AM

http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17560/UK-Box-Office-2---4-September-2011

http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17651/UK-Box-Office-28---30-October-2011

Siva, Velayutham and Ezham Arivu's total gross to date is mentioned as £66,843 and £55,602 respectively. This is the site we always use to track UK's collection isn't it. May be my understanding would have been wrong, please clarify.

BM,

its 3 days collection i think..

If u consider for 5 days, then collection wil be £ 1,31,413 and £ 1,09,954 for vela nd 7A respectively...

BM
4th November 2011, 10:24 AM
@taran_adarsh
taran adarsh
UK Boxoffice: Tamil film #Velayudham Tue £ 15,005, Wed £ 21,530 ... Tamil film #7aumArivu Tue £ 10,312, Wed £ 22,188.
27 Oct via web

Velayutham : Tue - £ 15,005 + Wed - £ 21,530 + Thu - ?? (£ 28,035?) + Fri to Sun - £66,843 = £ 1,31,413

Ezham Arivu : Tue - £ 10,312 + Wed - £ 22,188 + Thu - ?? (£ 21,852 ?) + Fri to Sun - £55,602 = £ 1,09,954

If we consider 6 days collection, given numbers are possible.

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 10:41 AM
Velayutham : Tue - £ 15,005 + Wed - £ 21,530 + Thu - ?? (£ 28,035?) + Fri to Sun - £66,843 = £ 1,31,413

Ezham Arivu : Tue - £ 10,312 + Wed - £ 22,188 + Thu - ?? (£ 21,852 ?) + Fri to Sun - £55,602 = £ 1,09,954

BM,

Vela dint hav premier show on tuesday.....:fatigue:

BM
4th November 2011, 10:52 AM
If that is the case, numbers will not match for Velayudham.

krsenthilkumaran
4th November 2011, 10:53 AM
Apo antha figures-um ( :mrgreen: ) thappa :roll:

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:04 AM
Apo antha figures-um ( :mrgreen: ) thappa :roll:

aaga motham...mankatha collection is better than vela nd 7A..

5 days collections of

Mankatha - £110,383 (15th rank)

Vela-£66,843 (21st rank)

7A-£55,602 (23rd rank)

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
4th November 2011, 11:10 AM
BM,

Vela dint hav premier show on tuesday.....:fatigue:

Vela released on 25th OCt(Tue) in UK also worldwide except India so obvious that tuesday collection holds good

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
4th November 2011, 11:11 AM

5 days collections of

Vela-£66,843 (21st rank)

7A-£55,602 (23rd rank)

this is not 5 days collection of both the films...... its 3 days collection between Oct 28 - 30 as mentioned in that website
also for mankatha its 3 days only Sep 2 - 4

krsenthilkumaran
4th November 2011, 11:13 AM
this is not 5 days collection of both the films...... its 3 days collection between Oct 28 - 30 as mentioned in that website

athu weekend gross nu than potrukangey :)

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
4th November 2011, 11:14 AM
itha than nan sollamnu nenachen... Sep 2nd than mangatha release aacha ena :huh:

ila it released on Aug 31 but in that website they r giving only weekend collections(Fri-Sun)

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:16 AM
also for mankatha its 3 days only Sep 2 - 4

epdi paarthalum mankatha collection is best thana according to the website..

ipo...

3 days collections of

Vela-£66,843 (21st rank)

7A-£55,602 (23rd rank)

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:20 AM
this time they have calculated the figures only from friday..?

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:27 AM
this time they have calculated the figures only from friday..?

athan theliva 2-4 sep 2011 nu, website la potrukkula...:banghead:

SUPERSTARVIJAY
4th November 2011, 11:28 AM

5 days collections of

Vela-£66,843 (21st rank)

7A-£55,602 (23rd rank)

UK Box Office Results for Diwali Movies

UK Box office results are out. As expected, Velayudham did better than 7aum Arivu in the UK by 15 Lakhs. Mankatha made Rs. 85.94 Lakhs during the first 5 days overtaking 7aum Arivu by slender margin (note:this could either ways based on exchange rates)
Movie Screens BO Collection (GBP) BO Collection(Rs.)
Velayudham 17 £66,843 (+ £64,570 previews) Rs. 1.02 Crores
7aum Arivu 19 £55,602 (+ £54,352 previews) Rs. 85.7 Lakhs
Mankatha 16 $179,054 (£110,383) Rs. 85.94 Lakhs
Vijay proves he is the leader when it comes to the UK Box Office.

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/233/uk-box-office-results-nov-1

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmblog/2011/nov/01/tintin-adventures-take-off-raone?fb=native&CMP=FBCNETTXT9038

After adding previews collection for Vela and Arivu, they lead MANKATHA for 5days opening!

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:28 AM
athan theliva 2-4 sep 2011 nu, website la potrukkula...:banghead:

en ariyamaikku neenga en mandaila mudikiringa.. cool down cool down... :)

Mankatha leading then

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:34 AM
en ariyamaikku neenga en mandaila mudikiringa.. cool down cool down... :)

Mankatha leading then

naan enga boss mandaila muttikkiren..

etho antha smile symbol irunthutchu..potten...

neenga en nanban boss...

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:36 AM
naan enga boss mandaila muttikkiren..

etho antha smile symbol irunthutchu..potten...

neenga en nanban boss...

Nanbendaaaa :2thumbsup:

CSK
4th November 2011, 11:36 AM
I am very sure Vela would have collected more than Mangatha in UK. Ajith doesnt have great fans following in UK compared to Vijay

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:41 AM

UK Box office results are out. As expected, Velayudham did better than 7aum Arivu in the UK by 15 Lakhs. Mankatha made Rs. 85.94 Lakhs during the first 5 days overtaking 7aum Arivu by slender margin (note:this could either ways based on exchange rates)
Movie Screens BO Collection (GBP) BO Collection(Rs.)
Velayudham 17 £66,843 (+ £64,570 previews) Rs. 1.02 Crores
7aum Arivu 19 £55,602 (+ £54,352 previews) Rs. 85.7 Lakhs
Mankatha 16 $179,054 (£110,383) Rs. 85.94 Lakhs
Vijay proves he is the leader when it comes to the UK Box Office.

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/233/uk-box-office-results-nov-1

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmblog/2011/nov/01/tintin-adventures-take-off-raone?fb=native&CMP=FBCNETTXT9038

After adding previews collection for Vela and Arivu, they lead MANKATHA for 5days opening!

superstar vijay anna...

think logically...:roll: suppose for vela, 3 days collection is £66,843 nd 2 days preview collection is £64,570...hw is it possible...?

moonu perusa? rendu perusa?? aiyo aiyo :banghead:

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:41 AM
I am very sure Vela would have collected more than Mangatha in UK. Ajith doesnt have great fans following in UK compared to Vijay

Agreed.... Rajni> Vijay> Surya (Increasing) > Ajith..... but Among Youngsters Ajith is famous

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:42 AM
superstar vijay anna...

think logically...:roll: suppose for vela, 3 days collection is £66,843 nd 2 days preview collection is £64,570...hw is it possible...?

3 days anna.. release on Tuesday..

CSK
4th November 2011, 11:42 AM
superstar vijay anna...

First 2 days thaan kootam athigama irukum. simple

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 11:45 AM

boss..neenga paattuku aditchu vida koodathu...

ethaiyume proof oda sollanum...

atha thella theliva website la potrukku la...

it doesnt matter AJ or VJ fans..it depends on gud script nd story.,.:smokesmirk:

printhan
4th November 2011, 11:48 AM
Cute Anna... Mankatha than best padam anna.....freeya vidunga.. :)

We are happy as Vela is.. CSK anna... All z well :thumbsup:

SUPERSTARVIJAY
4th November 2011, 11:53 AM
What logic? These many days were we thinking logically? Websites solratha thaana nambikinu irunthom? Mankatha did not have preview shows, but Vela nd arivu had preview shows so adding all preview shows collection for both vela and arivu they lead mankatha!
And you would have noticed a pic which posted by searchindia.com , there also vela leads the rest you are speaking about (5days weekend)

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 12:01 PM
Cute Anna... Mankatha than best padam anna.....freeya vidunga.. :)

We are happy as Vela is.. CSK anna... All z well :thumbsup:

neenga oru samadhana pura anna...

Moreover am nt vijay hater...am messaging as usual..i lik AJ nd VJ both..

enakku antha kullan surya than pidikkathu..

he is looking gud as a person...bt his character is not gud so i heard frm my frnd..

printhan
4th November 2011, 12:03 PM
Check the PM Cute anna

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 12:10 PM
Check the PM Cute anna

puriyala boss:(

CSK
4th November 2011, 12:18 PM
Private message. Check notificationnu soldraar :D

CSK
4th November 2011, 12:19 PM
boss..neenga paattuku aditchu vida koodathu...

ethaiyume proof oda sollanum...

atha thella theliva website la potrukku la...

it doesnt matter AJ or VJ fans..it depends on gud script nd story.,.:smokesmirk:

Atha thaan naanum soldraen :roll:

podaskie
4th November 2011, 12:20 PM
superstar vijay anna...

they hve not included preview show collection for 7am arivu & velayutham..

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 12:29 PM
they hve not included preview show collection for 7am arivu & velayutham..

Exactly...:smokesmile:

ipo ena soldringa CSK..

first knw tat which is official website..nd which is fake website...

BM kitta kelunga...avar correct a solvar...ena BM.........?:yessir:

BM
4th November 2011, 12:30 PM

Other openers

Anonymous, 214 screens, £183,194

Velayutham, 17 screens, £66,843 (+ £64,570 previews)

Sket, 66 screens, £65,300 (+ £4,907 previews)

Ghostbusters, 64 screens, £55,925

7th Sense, 19 screens, £55,602 (+ £54,352 previews)

Demons Never Die, 121 screens, 29,464

Miss Bala, 13 screens, £15,524

The Silence, 3 screens, £3,085

An American in Paris, 2 screens, £2,972

Guardian site says Sket, Velayutham, 7th Sense got previews.

In http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17651/UK-Box-Office-28---30-October-2011, they included preview show collection for Sket movie in total gross but not for Velayutham and Ezham Arivu.

Also i want to make sure about preview shows meaning in UK. Whether it refers release eve (tuesday) shows.

podaskie
4th November 2011, 12:39 PM

ipo ena soldringa CSK..

edhu epdiyo vela collected more then 7am arivu & mangatha n UK..

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 12:47 PM
edhu epdiyo vela collected more then 7am arivu & mangatha n UK..

anna...enana..thirumbauvum vedhalam murungai marathukku poguthu...

preview shows ila nu soldringa...then epdi collection varum...

the official website shows only 3 days collection for all movies (vela,mankatha nd 7A)

Apdi partha..1. mankatha 2. vela 3. 7A

Guys..am i correct.???:roll:

printhan
4th November 2011, 12:49 PM
Guardian site says Sket, Velayutham, 7th Sense got previews.

In http://www.ukfilmcouncil.org.uk/article/17651/UK-Box-Office-28---30-October-2011, they included preview show collection for Sket movie in total gross but not for Velayutham and Ezham Arivu.

Also i want to make sure about preview shows meaning in UK. Whether it refers release eve (tuesday) shows.

Movie releases are on Friday in UK.. any shows before Fridays.. are countable as preview... wnga thamizh padam maddum than 2/3 days preview shows poduvanga...

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
4th November 2011, 12:50 PM

the official website shows only 3 days collection for all movies (vela,mankatha nd 7A)

pls go n check this site

how can u say that uk council website as an official one? just it's my curiosity to know..........

BM
4th November 2011, 01:09 PM
Originally Posted by printhan

Movie releases are on Friday in UK.. any shows before Fridays.. are countable as preview... wnga thamizh padam maddum than 2/3 days preview shows poduvanga...

So this is correct, isnt it.

krsenthilkumaran
4th November 2011, 01:11 PM
aiyaiyaiyooo.. oru padatha release pannitu en pa ipadi paduthurangey.... ada vidunga paaaa :)

podaskie
4th November 2011, 01:17 PM

preview show illenu yar sonna?? they hve not included the preview show collections for 7 & vela nu sonnan..then, mangatha athiga collections solra website lam official ah??

BM
4th November 2011, 01:43 PM

@taran_adarsh
taran adarsh
UK: Tamil film 'Mankatha' Wed £ 24,270, Thu £ 13,688.

https://twitter.com/#!/taran_adarsh/status/109572988621430784

BODYGUARD: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 8,39,833 [approx. Rs. 6.21 crores] on 51 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 16,467. Note:- 6-day weekend.

MANKATHA [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 1,10,383 [approx. Rs. 81.72 lacs] on 16 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 6,899.

BOL: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 93,290 [approx. Rs. 69.07 lacs] on 22 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 4,240. Note:- 6-day weekend.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/boxofficeoverseas/id/384

Mankatha UK opening week (5 days) collection : Wed - £ 24,270 + Thu - £ 13,688 + Fri to Sun - £ 1,10,383 = £ 1,48,341.

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 01:50 PM
preview show illenu yar sonna?? they hve not included the preview show collections for 7 & vela nu sonnan..then, mangatha athiga collections solra website lam official ah??

sory na..small mistake..i should tel lik tis..preview show collection should nt included when compare to mankatha..

neenga preview show collection include panna...naanga one week collection of mankatha kaamikkalama...

comparision should be same by no. of days...

4th November 2011, 02:03 PM
Cute,

Dont u think its bizarre to compare a solo release with two simultaneous releases? Neutral audience split ayiduvaangalla?

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:07 PM
Mankatha UK opening week (5 days) collection : Wed - £ 24,270 + Thu - £ 13,688 + Fri to Sun - £ 1,10,383 = £ 1,48,341.

ipo ena soldringa...enga thala BM e sollittaru...

so at last, the final result is,

5 days collection in UK box office is

1. Mankatha-£ 1,48,341
2. Vela - £66,843 + £64,570 previews =£ 1,31,413
3. 7A - £55,602 + £54,352 previews = £ 1,09,954..

Thala rocks..
Matter is over...DOT...

4th November 2011, 02:09 PM
Suppose Vela or 7A had a solo release, do u think they wudve got the same figures?

Matter not over.. COMMA.. :-)

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:14 PM

1. Mankatha-£ 1,48,341

Thala rocks..
Matter is over...DOT...

Moreover, unga padams (vela nd 7A) started preview shows from tue itself..

so apdi partha...

1. Mankatha-£ 1,48,341 (5 days collection)
2. Vela - £66,843 + £64,570 previews =£ 1,31,413 (6 days collection)
3. 7A - £55,602 + £54,352 previews = £ 1,09,954 (6 days collection)..

Is there any objection from ur side??

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:20 PM
Suppose Vela or 7A had a solo release, do u think they wudve got the same figures?

Matter not over.. COMMA.. :-)

konjam thread number. 1631 padinga boss..

5 days collection of mankatha is far more than 6 days collection of vela nd 7A..

Morevoer, solo release, double release na UK la velaikku aagathu...

UK la, Boxoffice is ranked for almost around 40 films per week...there r lot of language films releasing ther for a week..

So matter is over...DOT...

4th November 2011, 02:31 PM
Comparison can be made only if these three films released on the same date. Otherwise, no use. 40 films per week release aanalum tamilians tamil padamthaane sir pappanga? If I am left with no choice, I would only watch the film that releases that weekend, right?

SUPERSTARVIJAY
4th November 2011, 02:32 PM
lol, ukfilmcouncil did not include previews collection for both vela and arivu, but guardian did so was moviecrow.
Adding previews collection Vela leads other two movies..

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:36 PM
lol, ukfilmcouncil did not include previews collection for both vela and arivu, but guardian did so was moviecrow.
Adding previews collection Vela leads other two movies..

anna...neenga inum preview preview nu sollitte irukkingale..

konjam preview show va vittu veliya va na...

6 days collection means 1 day preview (tue)+5 days (wed to sun)

I already clear tis issue...pls check earlier threads..

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:38 PM

1. Mankatha-£ 1,48,341

Thala rocks..
Matter is over...DOT...

Do you really think this is a fair comparison...? Still 7am/Vela managed to find place more on 100k even competing each other....

But Mankatha was one of the best BO pullers in UK... :)

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:40 PM
Comparison can be made only if these three films released on the same date. Otherwise, no use. 40 films per week release aanalum tamilians tamil padamthaane sir pappanga? If I am left with no choice, I would only watch the film that releases that weekend, right?

apdi na, enthiran,mankatha,dasavatharam,vela,7A ella movieyum ore time la release panna sollunga...

apo paarkkalam..:goodidea:

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:41 PM
2,4, and 5 oda nilamai :rotfl:

4th November 2011, 02:42 PM
Yaanai kaalla maatuna eli..

SUPERSTARVIJAY
4th November 2011, 02:42 PM
anna...neenga inum preview preview nu sollitte irukkingale..

konjam preview show va vittu veliya va na...

6 days collection means 1 day preview (tue)+5 days (wed to sun)

I already clear tis issue...pls check earlier threads..

no pa, ukfilmcouncil had included previews collection i guess. but they did not for vela and arivu! so that difference. So you can refer guardian website which included preview's collection for both vela and arivu!

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:43 PM
Do you really think this is a fair comparison...? Still 7am/Vela managed to find place more on 100k even competing each other....

But Mankatha was one of the best BO pullers in UK... :)

:idontgetit:

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:46 PM
2,4, and 5 oda nilamai :rotfl:

:idontgetit: anna neenga ena soldringa...puriyala??

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:47 PM
:idontgetit: anna neenga ena soldringa...puriyala??

neenga podda list possition-a sonnen..

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:48 PM
:idontgetit:

Ade poya... u just reminds me a person called Arthi... and Whr is Arthi??? is she/he still around??

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:51 PM
Ade poya... u just reminds me a person called Arthi... and Whr is Arthi??? is she/he still around??

Athu naan ilaingo..........:mrgreen:

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:52 PM
neenga podda list possition-a sonnen..

boss,rajni e vidunga...

comparision should be lik ajith vs kamal and vijay vs surya...

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:52 PM
Athu naan ilaingo..........:mrgreen:

neenga ennu sollela.. avarum adikadi ippadi kelvi kedpaar... :)

BM
4th November 2011, 02:54 PM
Weekend: September 2 - 4, 2011.

U.K. BOX-OFFICE

BODYGUARD: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 8,39,833 [approx. Rs. 6.21 crores] on 51 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 16,467. Note:- 6-day weekend. Addendum:- BODYGUARD is nearing Salman's biggest hit in U.K. - HUM AAPKE HAIN KOUN [UK Pounds 1.05 million] set in 1994. HUM AAPKE HAIN KOUN was one of the first Hindi films to hit the 1 million Pound mark in U.K. Salman will break his own record after 17 years in U.K.

MANKATHA [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 1,10,383 [approx. Rs. 81.72 lacs] on 16 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 6,899.

BOL: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 93,290 [approx. Rs. 69.07 lacs] on 22 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 4,240. Note:- 6-day weekend.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/overseas_boxoffice/384.html

For Mankatha, preview shows (Wed and Thu) collections have been ignored. Even in its following week updates. If not Taran Adarsh mentioned in his tweet, we wouldn't have traced preview show collections.

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 02:56 PM
Yaanai kaalla maatuna eli..

athe yaani kaal than when mankatha released in UK..

i hope u knw the money inflation...inflation is varied day by day...

so if mankatha released in diwali...surely mankatha wil be the first among others two films..

Bcos publicity of mankatha is far more than vela nd 7A...

Aana enna, screnns than kammiya kidaichirukkum (in tn, instead of 894 shows for mankatha (5 days)>...:smokesmile:

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:57 PM
For Mankatha, preview shows (Wed and Thu) collections have been ignored. Even in its following week updates. If not Taran Adarsh mentioned in his tweet, we wouldn't have traced preview show collections.

final point?

printhan
4th November 2011, 02:59 PM
boss,rajni e vidunga...

comparision should be lik ajith vs kamal and vijay vs surya...

Ajith is inline with Kamal...?

4th November 2011, 03:00 PM
Lets live in hypothetical world. No probs.. :-)

printhan
4th November 2011, 03:01 PM
Lets live in hypothetical world. No probs.. :-)

yeah thats better...

CSK
4th November 2011, 03:04 PM
:fatigue:

printhan
4th November 2011, 03:04 PM
ya of course...they both r inline in terms of box office king...

Bt the real think is, ajith is emperor of the opening whereas kamal is jus a king or minister of the opening...

ah ok anna... :)

printhan
4th November 2011, 03:05 PM
:fatigue:

enjoy the fun :)

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 03:09 PM
enjoy the fun :)

naan soldrathu ungalukku fun a irukka...

sari vidunga..naan pesala...:banghead::yessir:

CSK
4th November 2011, 03:21 PM

ipo ena soldringa CSK..

Ungaluku enathaan vaenum. :confused: atha thaana naanum soldraen. preview show not included. Vela collected more

BM
4th November 2011, 03:52 PM
Siva, UK opening week collection'a update pannidunga.

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 04:35 PM
sari vidunga...mankatha than box office hit of the year nu prove panni yatchu...

ipo upcoming movies pathi pesalam...

dhanush a ila simbu va..

mayakkam enna va ila osthi ya..or vettai ya:smokesmile:

printhan
4th November 2011, 04:41 PM
next one as long as I know

Mayakkam Enna Vs Osthi ----> My pick : Mayakkam enna
3 Idiots Vs 3 Vs Saguni ------> My Pick : 3 idiots
Billa 2 Vs Mattran -----------> My Pick: ?????

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 04:46 PM
next one as long as I know

Mayakkam Enna Vs Osthi ----> My pick : Mayakkam enna
3 Idiots Vs 3 Vs Saguni ------> My Pick : 3 idiots
Billa 2 Vs Mattran -----------> My Pick: ?????

ena boss,question mark potrikkinga....

its billa 2 mame...:smokesmile:

printhan
4th November 2011, 04:54 PM
ena boss,question mark potrikkinga....

its billa 2 mame...:smokesmile:

tight competition boss.. good team for Matran too.. KV anand.. Subha, Surya....

Cute_karthick
4th November 2011, 05:03 PM
tight competition boss.. good team for Matran too.. KV anand.. Subha, Surya....

ena irunthalum mass nu onne irukku la...

Yaarume prequel of a movie than romba expectation irukkum..athvum thala movie..solla venuma...:smokesmile:

I think maatran wil be as usual commercial movie as ayan..nothing special in it...

5 thala,10 thala (surya character) sonnathu na chumma...:banghead:

SUPERSTARVIJAY
4th November 2011, 05:53 PM
Velayudham is No:1 in overseas market!
2011-11-04 12:50:33
Ilayathalapathy Vijay has won the battle in the overseas market of UK.
His Velayudham has collected more than Suriya’s 7aum Arivu during the Diwali weekend.
In its opening Diwali weekend (Oct 26 to 30) Velayudham has collected Ł 1,31,413 [approx. Rs. 1.03 crores] from 17 screens, with the per screen average working out to Ł 7,730.
In comparison 7aum Arivu in its opening weekend (Oct 26 to 30), has collected Ł 1, 09,954 [approx. Rs. 85.77 lacs] from 19 screens, with the per screen average working out to Ł 5,787.
Ayngaran International the distributors of Velayudham has madeit clear that it is the Diwali winner at the box-office.
http://www.sify.com/movies/velayudham-is-no-1-in-overseas-market-news-tamil-llemO7idiah.html

4th November 2011, 11:00 PM
BM... great find bro :bow: :bow: you have explained and proved with enough facts :thumbsup:

Saar cute_karthik.. nallathan nadikkirangappa... ivinga puthu hubber-aam :lol2: Intha Multiple IDs.. swapping-lam innum nalla try pannunga boss...

4th November 2011, 11:08 PM

Weekend: September 2 - 4, 2011.

U.K. BOX-OFFICE

BODYGUARD: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 8,39,833 [approx. Rs. 6.21 crores] on 51 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 16,467. Note:- 6-day weekend. Addendum:- BODYGUARD is nearing Salman's biggest hit in U.K. - HUM AAPKE HAIN KOUN [UK Pounds 1.05 million] set in 1994. HUM AAPKE HAIN KOUN was one of the first Hindi films to hit the 1 million Pound mark in U.K. Salman will break his own record after 17 years in U.K.

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trad...ffice/384.html

:2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

4th November 2011, 11:13 PM

1. Enthiran - £ 2,77,918 (43 screens)

2. Sivaji - £ 1,67,607 ( 12 screens)

3. Mankatha - £ 1,48,341 (16 screens)

4.Velayudham - £ 1,31,413 ( 17 screens)

5. Dasavatharam - £ 1,26,747 ( 19 screens)

6. 7aum arivu - £ 1,09,954 (19 screens)

7. Kuselan - £ 1,06,394 (17 screens)

8. Azhagiya Tamil magan - £ 95,553 (18 screens)

9. Kuruvi - £ 77,328 (13 screens)

10. Kanthasamy - £ 71,804 (11 screens)

selvamohankumar
4th November 2011, 11:17 PM

We enjoy this way! We have 3 spots in top 10!

That too with 2 average movies :)

4th November 2011, 11:20 PM

That too with average movies :)
noone is denying that.. you can.. :)

tamilan99
5th November 2011, 12:02 AM
UK Box Office

Top films (2-4 September)
Mankatha, £68,131 from 16 screens (+ £42,252 previews)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmblog/2011/sep/06/inbetweeners-movie-brits-pulling-power

Top films (28-30 October)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmblog/2011/nov/01/tintin-adventures-take-off-raone

Cute_karthick
5th November 2011, 12:09 AM
BM... great find bro :bow: :bow: you have explained and proved with enough facts :thumbsup:

Saar cute_karthik.. nallathan nadikkirangappa... ivinga puthu hubber-aam :lol2: Intha Multiple IDs.. swapping-lam innum nalla try pannunga boss...

anna...athan antha ID use pandra thilla...thirumba enna,..?:twisted:

naan enga na nadichen...am telling the facts only...:-D

Cute_karthick
5th November 2011, 12:12 AM

That too with 2 average movies :)

bt mankatha is ahead of all vijay films...:roll:

Waiting for billa 2 to beat sivaji at least...

Nagarajachozan MA
5th November 2011, 12:13 AM
bt mankatha is ahead of all vijay films...:roll:

Waiting for billa 2 to beat sivaji at least...

that's opening collections alone.. innum 2 weeks wait pannungol.

5th November 2011, 12:17 AM
Siv.S - enakkum adhE doubttu :noteeth:. Muthuraman Son nadai, udai, bhavanai ellAm oru kuRipitta kuroop profile mAdhiriyE irukku. Ajith fanslaiyum ipdi pEsaravanga irukkAngannu kAttum muyaRchiyO? Edhukkum ushaarA irunga :)

Cute_karthick
5th November 2011, 12:21 AM
saringa boss...

upcoming movies expectation meters sollunga...

mayakkam enna-80

osthi-75

vettai-80

nanban-95

billa 2 - 99

saguni-65

maatran - 80..

Any objection??

5th November 2011, 12:22 AM
Siv.S - enakkum adhE doubttu :noteeth:. Muthuraman Son nadai, udai, bhavanai ellAm oru kuRipitta kuroop profile mAdhiriyE irukku. Ajith fanslaiyum ipdi pEsaravanga irukkAngannu kAttum muyaRchiyO? Edhukkum ushaarA irunga :)
Athey athey.. romba yosichu master palan-lam pannnirukkainga :lol: Ajith poster vachukittu.. surya-va thittikittu.. kamal fans rajini fans-kkum savaal vidraru :lol:

Cute_karthick
5th November 2011, 12:28 AM
Athey athey.. romba yosichu master palan-lam pannnirukkainga :lol: Ajith poster vachukittu.. surya-va thittikittu.. kamal fans rajini fans-kkum savaal vidraru :lol:

neengalum thala poster than potrikkinga...:banghead:

tamilan99
5th November 2011, 12:28 AM
Velayudham did collect more than Mankatha
UK Box Office

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmb...-pulling-power

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmb...take-off-raone

Cute_karthick
5th November 2011, 12:36 AM
Velayudham did collect more than Mankatha
UK Box Office

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmb...-pulling-power

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmb...take-off-raone

oru thaba potta pothatha...

ean thirumbavum podringa...

unga thread padikkalannu va??:banghead:

CSK
5th November 2011, 12:41 AM
vela collected more . dot

CSK
5th November 2011, 12:44 AM
Where is the source for 148 for mangatha Siv.S

5th November 2011, 08:20 AM
7am Arivu Vs Velayutham – Box Office Collection

http://truthdive.com/2011/11/04/7am-arivu-vs-velayutham-%E2%80%93-box-office-collection.html

Chennai, Nov 4 (TruthDive): Both 7am Arivu and Velayutham had a grand opening and have been grossing big box-office collections.

Tamil cinemas were on a roll this Diwali with tough competition between Suriya and Vijay’s films 7am Arivu and Velayudham respectively. But the box office report easily points out to which film made it and which tanked. Suriya’s 7am Arivu stood out as a clear winner according to the opening week sales.

According to box office reports, 7am Arivu earned about Rs. 37 crore, whereas Velayudham managed to collect Rs. 31 crore in the first week. Till date ‘7am Arivu’ has collected Rs. 40.5 Crores and ‘Velayutham’ Rs. 40 Crores at box-office. The competition is still neck and neck and looks like this competition will end in a draw.

Shahrukh Khan’s Ra.One dubbed in Tamil has also been rated at No 3 at the Tamil box office. In about three days, Ra.One managed to collect about Rs. 6 crore.

‘7am Arivu’ was made with a whopping budget of Rs. 84 Crores and ‘Velayutham’, Rs. 45 Crores. Both the films are still running to packed halls and making big collections.

maniram_1234
5th November 2011, 08:58 AM
padam odi mudinjapram eager to know which is the biggest grosser of 2011 vela or mankatha athu varaikum wait panvm 2007 pokiri ku appuram 4 varsham wait paniyachu block busterku

vijay c
5th November 2011, 10:34 AM
guys...i don think so... cos yester nyt i saw in coimbator ganga wer theatr occupancy was 60-70%...wen mankatha was 100% wen i watched on 21st day also.. +,vela released in few screens here..goin by response, vela may b a hit but not a big blockbuster lik mankatha..

Ramkumar86
5th November 2011, 12:23 PM
SIFY:
Velayudham is No:1 in overseas market!

AYNGARAN:
East or West Vijay is always the best and so are his fans

BOLLYWOOD INDUSTRY TRACKER TARAN ADARSH:
Tamil film #Velayudham is rocking internationally. Opening weekend biz in UK and USA is excellent.

INDIAGLITZ:
Vijay is the undisputed 'King of Openings'

BEHINDWOODS:
Velayudham is finally emerging as the Diwali winner

NIKHIL MURUGAN, FILM TRACKER:
Ilayathalapathi,A single man doesn't speaks,but the whole world is speaking about his Success in Velayutham..

SRIDAR PILLAI INDUSTRY TRACKER:
Critics go ga-ga over Vijay's Velayudham.. The unanimous Diwali choice of
reputed critics in Hindu, TimesOfIndia, IndianExpress & DeccanChronicle is Velayudham..

THE HINDU:
One man entertainment troupe VIJAY in the lead, “Jayam” Raja has a clear WINNER this DIWALI

CNN IBN:
Velayutham collected 40c in 5days (movie budget is around 42c)

VIKADAN:
ஏழாம் அறிவை விட குறைந்த தியேட்டர்களில் வேலாயுதத்தை வெளியிட்டாலும் 40 கோடி வசூல்

DNA INDIA.COM:
Velayudhams victory over 7aam Arivu surprises all

GENELIA:
Hw much bigger does it get.. Yayyyy.. Vijay's 'Velayutham' makes Rs 40 crore worldwide

SALEM DISTRIBUTOR:
51 padangalin vasoolai vizhungiya tsunami intha Velayutham

SIMBU:
Velayutham, mass movie

FILM CRITIC MATHAN:
Velayutham, a declared hit.. Vijay, darling of masses

MANORAMA MAGAZINE:
Ilayathalapathy Vijay's Velayutham Record Breaking collections In Kerala

SPB CHARAN:
Saw VELAYUDHAM. Very good entertainer.

SIBI RAJ:
Watched vela firstday @LA .very nice :) thalaivar performance super especialy wen sarnya dies . Heard from a distributer in Salem tat it broke al t records in Salem :-)

REDIFF.COM:
Velayudham wins the Diwali race in Kerala

TIMES OF INDIA:
Vijay sure to make hat-trick Hits with Nanban for Pongal

PUTHIYA THALAIMURAI:
Velayutham declared as the massive hit of diwali

600024.COM:
On Deepavali day, Velayutham has definitely cleared the fence with a huge six.

METRO MATINEE.COM:
As a big break once; for Rajinikanth Basha, for Vijay its Velayudham !!

IBN LIVE:
Vijay's 'Velayutham' leads the race in south

REDIFF:
Among the three, it was Vijay who seemed to have won the Diwali race. it's paisa vasool.

HINDU:
No pretensions, no big talk, Velayudham simply enters and entertains!
You get what you know you would — action unplugged!

DECCAN CHRONICLE:
Vijay back with his trademark entertainer,
Velayudham a great watch for this festival season.

INDIAGLITZ:
A right choice for the festival mood.

TAMIL GALATTA.COM:
Ilayathalapathy Vijay has once again proved that he is the king of box office in Kollywood.

BEHINDWOODS:
Velayutham took a grand opening on Diwali day and being a mass commercial entertainer, fans and especially family audiences are eager to watch Vijay on the big screen.

SONY MUSIC:
'Velayudham is a super smash hit'

PLUZ MEDIA:
In spite of other big releases, Velayudham has taken a front seat WINNING THE DIWALI RACE

INDIAGLITZ:
'Velayudham producer Aascar films V Ravichandran is happy that his film has made a huge box office hit this Diwali'

TOP10CINEMA:
Theatre owners and exhibitors have demanded for additional prints for VELAYUTHAM. The repeat audiences are rushing into the theatres

ACTOR VAIBAV:
Velayudam rocked::)) good masala flick from thalapathi::))

PREMJI AMARAN:
VelaYudam super thalabathi rocked in it Super fights and action Full entertainment and mass and heroism I liked it

VENKAT PRABU:
Velayudham Thalapathy rocked!! Mass commercial flick from raja sir!!

SINGER KRISH:
Watching "Velu" for the again...

INDIAGLITZ:
Deepavali in front of cinema halls screening 'Velayudham'

ACTOR RAVI:
Velayudham rockin theatres all over the world. Amazing feedback. Can't ask 4 more. It's been a grt Diwali. Thnx to all ilayathalapathy fans

GENELIA:
My Diwali present- Velayudham turning out huge, thank u all, feels awesome whn audience reactions n critcs reviews r both gr8.. Happy me☺

SINGER KRISH:
Loved velayudham. . i loved vijay anna's intro! super mass. . anna's performance is something different.. loved it!!

SIFY:
Velayudham - (4 stars) ; verdict - Paisa Vasool
Ra.one - (2.5 stars)
7am Arivu - (2 stars) ; verdict - Average

UTV CHIEF:
Velayudham is a well made commercial entertainer. Loved the climax scenes & fight. Vijay-M.Raja rock as a team. Diwali treat for everyone.

SULEKHA.COM:
Velayutham a full length entertainer promises to take Vijay`s career to another level of stardom

SEVANTHI:
German November First Week 7 Am Arivu Show Cancel : Velaudham Will Show on Same Screen Number At Same Time

sekar_suman
5th November 2011, 01:38 PM
padam odi mudinjapram eager to know which is the biggest grosser of 2011 vela or mankatha athu varaikum wait panvm 2007 pokiri ku appuram 4 varsham wait paniyachu block busterku

appo vettaikaran bb yelliya ?

printhan
5th November 2011, 01:43 PM
appo vettaikaran bb yelliya ?

Super Hit na :)

printhan
5th November 2011, 01:47 PM
The producer says, 'The film was produced at a whopping budget of 35 crores and it had very good openings in Tamil Nadu and earned over Rs 50 crore

-Indiaglitz

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/hindi/article/62007.html

6th November 2011, 08:26 AM
Chennai Box Office November 4

1. 7am Arivu 219 Shows 38 Screens
2. Velayudham 192 Shows 35 Screens
3. Ra.One 65 Shows 14 Screens
4. Engeyum Eppodhum 11 Shows 4 Screens
5. Vedi 10 Shows 3 Screens
6. Vagai Sooda Vaa 5 Shows 2 Screens
7. Muran 1 Show 1 Screen

http://www.mycineworld.com/2011/11/chennai-box-office-november-4.html

6th November 2011, 04:27 PM
‎7aam Arivu first week (7 days) Box office collection world-wide
Budget: Rs 80 Crores

First Day Collections (Wednesday): Rs 9.6 Crores (World Wide)

Second Day Collections (Thursday): Rs 9.4 Crores (World Wide)

Third Day Collections (Friday): Rs 7.8 Crores (World Wide)

Fourth Day Collections (Saturday): Rs 8.3 Crores (World Wide)

Fifth Day Collections (Sunday): Rs 8.1 Crores (World Wide)

Sixth Day Collections (Monday): 6.1 Crores (World Wide)

Seventh Day Collections (Tuesday): 5.6 Cores (World Wide)

Total First Seven Days Collections : 54.9 Crores (World Wide)

6th November 2011, 05:19 PM
‎7aam Arivu first week (7 days) Box office collection world-wide
Budget: Rs 80 Crores

First Day Collections (Wednesday): Rs 9.6 Crores (World Wide)

Second Day Collections (Thursday): Rs 9.4 Crores (World Wide)

Third Day Collections (Friday): Rs 7.8 Crores (World Wide)

Fourth Day Collections (Saturday): Rs 8.3 Crores (World Wide)

Fifth Day Collections (Sunday): Rs 8.1 Crores (World Wide)

Sixth Day Collections (Monday): 6.1 Crores (World Wide)

Seventh Day Collections (Tuesday): 5.6 Cores (World Wide)

Total First Seven Days Collections : 54.9 Crores (World Wide)
NOV, ithellam full of crap... oralavu authentic-aa varaa collection report mattum post pannalame..

6th November 2011, 08:32 PM
NOV, ithellam full of crap... oralavu authentic-aa varaa collection report mattum post pannalame..thanks siva... eppadi correctaa illaiyaanu kanikkiradhu?

6th November 2011, 08:38 PM
thanks siva... eppadi correctaa illaiyaanu kanikkiradhu?
Ella padathukkum sil sites intha mathri chumma per day worldwide collectionnu podranga.. eppadinnu avangalukkthan velicham.. naan authentic-nnu sonnathu Intha BW,boxofficemojo,Bollwoodhungama,movie crow mathri screens wise collection kodukkira oralvu nambura mathri irukkira reports.

BM
7th November 2011, 09:19 AM
http://i41.tinypic.com/2vx5261.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/intl/?id=_f7AUMARIVU01&country=UK&wk=2011W43&id=_f7AUMARIVU01&p=.htm

http://i40.tinypic.com/2n17vo6.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/intl/?id=_fVELAYUDHAM01&country=UK&wk=2011W43&id=_fVELAYUDHAM01&p=.htm

http://i41.tinypic.com/315ixph.jpg
http://secure.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?page=&country=UK&id=_fMANKATHA01

krsenthilkumaran
7th November 2011, 09:24 AM
BM,

one smumall doubt, y mangatha is coming into picture.. is it a diwali release :confused2:

BM
7th November 2011, 09:27 AM
Did i say that im posting only for deepavali release. Is this deepavali box office thread.

gurly
7th November 2011, 09:38 AM
Uk box office-box office mojo

Ra One$1,466,181

Velayutham $107,843

7aum arivu $89,707

http://boxofficemojo.com/intl/uk/?yr=2011&wk=43&p=.htm

maravan
7th November 2011, 11:42 AM
there is various different on box office figure from uk. Most of site said velayutham collected $131,413, 7m arivu $109,954 and mankhata $110,383. All figure are total of 5days collection. But boxofficemojo show different figure..If we count on majority sources, then boxofficemojo figure not trustable. One thing for sure, people always will trust the source favour on their star..

Vela
7th November 2011, 06:41 PM
there is various different on box office figure from uk. Most of site said velayutham collected $131,413, 7m arivu $109,954 and mankhata $110,383. All figure are total of 5days collection. But boxofficemojo show different figure..If we count on majority sources, then boxofficemojo figure not trustable. One thing for sure, people always will trust the source favour on their star..
:yes: correct ta sonninga :lol:

8th November 2011, 02:35 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/383630_136459583127292_100002897543664_154027_5274 71256_n.jpg

8th November 2011, 02:37 PM
Going by this report, 7A is actually the highest grossing film of 2011 on the completion of 1 week.

12th November 2011, 01:22 PM
first post after hub back :mrgreen:

seems like vela is the big winner of dipavali ? :huh:

12th November 2011, 01:23 PM
No, I was the first (See Admin and Rockstar thread) :poke:

12th November 2011, 01:34 PM
7aam Arivu in Top 10 for 2nd consecutive weekend in Malaysia!

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/311758_315795548435610_145305975484569_1484392_159 8839115_n.jpg

BM
12th November 2011, 01:37 PM
Coimbatore Multiplex BO

http://i42.tinypic.com/fdrabo.jpg

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/263/coimbatore-multiplex-bo-results

BM
12th November 2011, 01:55 PM
US BO:

http://i41.tinypic.com/1pz6mf.jpg
http://i44.tinypic.com/f1zf4j.jpg
http://i40.tinypic.com/vr3lvc.jpg

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/225/us-box-office-results-for-diwali-movies

12th November 2011, 02:02 PM
Malaysia BO Mojo not updated, otherwise UK, US figures ellaam jujubee....

But it it confirmed that 7A has done better than Velayudham in Malaysia... what remains to be seen is how much better.

12th November 2011, 02:07 PM
ellam temporary thaan Nov :) ponggal-ku wait pannuga

12th November 2011, 02:09 PM
ellam temporary thaan Nov :) ponggal-ku wait pannugawhy? the movies are going to play till then?

podaskie
12th November 2011, 03:02 PM
US BO:

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/225/us-box-office-results-for-diwali-movies

moviecrow website oda admin neengala??

podaskie
12th November 2011, 03:03 PM
ellam temporary thaan Nov :) ponggal-ku wait pannuga

pongal ku ella bo record um break pannuvom :)

BM
12th November 2011, 03:06 PM
moviecrow website oda admin neengala??

12th November 2011, 03:11 PM
For this year's releases, these are the numbers to beat....

BO results in Malaysia for 2011
as at 25 September 2011

1. Mankatha - $1,190,889
2. Deiva Thirumagal - $727,768
3. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088
8. Singam Puli - $104,740

p/s: no results for other films released this year

12th November 2011, 03:13 PM
And for overall BO, these are the numbers to beat....

all are in US$

OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia
as at September 2011

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
3. Dasavatharam - $1,721,109
4. Singam - $1,471,508
5. Chandramukhi - $1,460,000 (http://news.rajini.jp/images/raj06-0812-1.gif)
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
7. Vettaikaran - $1,329,428
8. Mankatha - $1,190,889
9. Kanthaswamy - $1,077,658
10. Ayan - $1,046,027

12th November 2011, 03:58 PM
NOV, Mankatha collected much more than 1194568, that was blunder by boxoffice mojo, see the third weekend collection details. http://www.boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2011&wk=38&p=.htm

BM
12th November 2011, 04:33 PM
Sept. 22–25 week total gross - $1,190,889
Sept. 29–Oct. 2 weekend gross - $977
Oct. 6–9 weekend gross - $237

Minimum Total gross (excluding 4th n 5th weekdays collection) - $ 1,192,103

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fMANKATHA01&country=MY&wk=2011W38&id=_fMANKATHA01&p=.htm

Sept. 22–25 9 $12,957 - 20 - $648 $1,190,889 4

Sept 26 - 28, it would have ran around 20 screens and would have collected around $ 2k.

12th November 2011, 04:44 PM
ennathaan back end promotion moolamaa vera padathukku try pannaalum, the fact is still in the third week end screen shows / bigger screens are still for 7th sense in Chennai and suburbans. Sathyam and Mayajaal can be taken as example.

Even in Tambaram area, in 3rd week end 7th sense is running in all the three theaters it is released which is not usual considering multiple releases. In Karapakkam Arvind too(OMR, B / C center theater) movie is still running and it is the longest run this year in that theater. :cool2: Last year longest run in that theater is Robot and Singam. Both 4 weeks.

7th sense flop nnu niraya paer viratham irunthathu waste aa poachchu.. They can pray for the next Surya movie to flop. :thumbsup:

12th November 2011, 05:56 PM
U.K. Box-office

7 aum arivu [tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 19,064 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 1,466. Total: £ 1,52,922 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].

Velayudham [tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 513 on 8 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 64. Total: £ 1,52,825 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].

Australia box-office

7 aum arivu [tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected aus. $ 12,788 on 15 screens, with the per screen average working out to aus. $ 853. Total: Aus. $ 1,51,029 [approx. Rs. 76.72 lacs].

Velayudham [tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected aus. $ 5,041 on 6 screens, with the per screen average working out to aus. $ 840. Total: Aus. $ 57,175 [approx. Rs. 29.04 lacs].

New zealand box-office
7 aum arivu [tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected nz$ 1,624 on 2 screens, with the per screen average working out to nz$ 812. Total: Nz$ 8,667 [approx. Rs. 3.38 lacs].

12th November 2011, 06:19 PM
Chennai box office openings

1. 7aum Arivu - 2,35,00,000
2. Mankatha - 2,20,00,000
3. Velayudham - 1,90,00,000
4. Venghai - 89,87,013
5. Avan Ivan - 89,03,727
6. Mappillai - 82,28,430
7. Deiva Thirumagal - 80,40,330
8. Ko - 75,39,478
9. Vaanam - 71,05,586
10. Rowthiram - 69,97,320

12th November 2011, 07:20 PM
Hello ithu enna puthu katha :twisted: Mankatha 2.72...

12th November 2011, 07:56 PM
M-2.72C
7sense-2.20C
V-1.95C

itzashwin
12th November 2011, 09:31 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/279/movies-in-theatres-nov-11-2011

The drop rate for 7aum Arivu is less :musicsmile:

12th November 2011, 09:36 PM
7aam Arivu

Chennai & surrounding areas - 130 shows per day
Malaysia - 161 shows per day

and there are some ppl who put Malaysia in the same range as UK and US :lol:

itzashwin
12th November 2011, 09:51 PM
7aam Arivu

Chennai & surrounding areas - 130 shows per day
Malaysia - 161 shows per day

and there are some ppl who put Malaysia in the same range as UK and US :lol:

US and UK range enna actually ???

UK la Vijay ku semma weighttu, unfortunately due to some certification issues, Vela was not screened in many places, 7aum Arivu and Vela were almost equal this week in the UK.

12th November 2011, 09:56 PM
what I was mentioning was of ppl clubbing malaysia together with other overseas, when malaysia is = or > chennai

itzashwin
12th November 2011, 10:05 PM
what I was mentioning was of ppl clubbing malaysia together with other overseas, when malaysia is = or > chennai

Oh, unga pazhaya post onnu paathen..... Singam, Aadhavan, Ayan - 3 or 4 movies of Suriya in the top 10 (Malaysia) list :roll: :shock:

12th November 2011, 10:07 PM
enna pandradhu? makkal rasanai appadi irukku.... :sigh2:

12th November 2011, 11:29 PM
U.K. BOX-OFFICE

RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 1,86,167 on 82 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 2,270. Total: £ 12,29,614 [approx. Rs. 9.65 crores].

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 19,064 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 1,466. Total: £ 1,52,922 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].

MAUSAM: In its seventh weekend, the film has collected £ 857 on 1 screen. Total: £ 3,79,551 [approx. Rs. 2.98 crores].

RASCALS: In its fifth weekend, the film has collected £ 769 on 1 screen. Total: £ 2,33,448 [approx. Rs. 1.83 crores].

VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 513 on 8 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 64. Total: £ 1,52,825 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].

12th November 2011, 11:32 PM
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE

RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 63,098 on 28 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 2,254. Total: Aus. $ 4,81,516 [approx. Rs. 2.45 crores].

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 12,788 on 15 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 853. Total: Aus. $ 1,51,029 [approx. Rs. 76.72 lacs].

VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 5,041 on 6 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 840. Total: Aus. $ 57,175 [approx. Rs. 29.04 lacs].

LOOT: In its opening weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 2,970 [approx. Rs. 1.51 lacs] on 5 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 594.

NEW ZEALAND BOX-OFFICE

RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 23,643 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 1,819. Total: NZ$ 1,70,199 [approx. Rs. 66.33 lacs].

LOOT: In its opening weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 8,960 [approx. Rs. 3.49 lacs] on 5 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 1,792.

7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 1,624 on 2 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 812. Total: NZ$ 8,667 [approx. Rs. 3.38 lacs].

BM
12th November 2011, 11:34 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/279/movies-in-theatres-nov-11-2011

15th November 2011, 07:02 AM
Malaysia Box Office

11 Nov - 13 Nov 2011
7. 7aam Arivu
10. Velayutham

3 Nov - 6 Nov 2011
3. 7aam Arivu
7. Velayutham

27 Oct - 2 Nov 2011
1. 7aam Arivu
2. Velayutham

15th November 2011, 07:15 AM
Malaysia Box Office

11 Nov - 13 Nov 2011
7. 7aam Arivu
10. Velayutham

3 Nov - 6 Nov 2011
3. 7aam Arivu
7. Velayutham

Previous week-la level difference 7-3 =4
Intha vaaram level difference 10-7=3

4-la irunthu thopukadeernnu 3 -kku vanthiduchu ..what else you need to prove 7M ARivu is a flop ? :huh:

15th November 2011, 09:01 AM
NOV, where does Ezhaum Arivu stand in Total Malaysia B.O Collections and Biggest Openings?

15th November 2011, 12:53 PM
Real records or marketing ploys?

Success meets just three days after a film releases, claims of record-breaking overseas collections and announcements of unbelievable box office openings seem to be the new publicity stunts in T-Town.

Irrespective of the film's fate at the BO, producers are going on record, making tall claims. And amidst all the media blitzkrieg, it is hard to figure out which film is doing well and which one is being hyped.

In the recent past, "Badrinath" announced that it collected `16 crore in three days, while "Oosaravelli" producer BVSN Prasad stated that his film collected `56 crore in the first week itself. Superstar Mahesh posted on a social networking site that "Dookudu" is officially the highest grosser so far in the Telugu film industry (reports say that the film grossed a whopping `83.15 crore). Are all this claims true or are they just publicity gimmicks?

Fake figures "Most of these records are false and this is nothing but a ploy to lure audiences by creating a hype," says filmmaker Thammareddy Bharadwaj. "If the film collects more than `50 crore, then the producer has to pay commensurate commercial tax to the government. Maybe it would benefit government officials to crosscheck if producers are indeed paying taxes for the amounts they are publicly declaring," he adds. But even here, producers have been able to work their way out. Award-winning filmmaker Chandra Siddharth says, "I've heard of the commercial tax officials questioning producers about the tax when they claim their films collect huge amounts. But the producers apparently told them that it's a marketing strategy!" reveals Chandra Siddharth.

Star rivalry Marketing strategies apart, much of the film's hype is also about star rivalry. According to sources the makers of "Dookudu" were bent on beating the "Magadheera" record. "Ram Charan's film ran for 50 days in 301 centers and the makers of "Dookudu" wanted to break that record and they claim that their film ran in 302 centers!" Similarly when "Dookudu" went about claiming that its overseas collections were `8 crore in 10 days, immediately "Oosaravelli" too joined the race, claiming they had `9.10 crore in just seven days. Most of these records are marketing gimmicks and it's clearly a game of one-upmanship, says Siddharth. Agreeing with him Tammareddy says, "None of these records are official.

We do not have an organization or a film body that maintains these records." Vijayender Reddy, president of AP Exhibitors Association too feels that these records are not 100 per cent true. "I know many instances where stars had forced producers to run their films in theaters for the sake of records. They were pressurized to run the film for 50 days or 100 days despite few footfalls.

Fan factor Apart from the producers and the stars themselves, even fans have a role to play in perpetuating this unhealthy practice. Thammareddy Bharadwaj reveals, "Telugu film stars have a huge fan following. If the film does not run to a full house, there are instances of fans shelling out money from their pockets to make the show houseful. Such is the fan frenzy." "I think stars have an important role to play in dissuading their fans from doing so," he opines

Success meets? Another fad in T-town these days is holding success meets just three days after the film's release. Commenting on this trend, Siddharth says, "Earlier, in the Telugu film industry, films were declared a hit if they ran for 100 days. Nowadays it is different." And according to our source, the bigger the flop, the sooner the success meet is held. "It's the producers way of making some money by selling the event to TV channels!" he reveals.
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-11-10/news-interviews/30378294_1_telugu-film-producers-commercial-tax

T-town-aa maathi k-town pottukkalam,Ingaiyum athey mollamarithanam than nadakkkuthu

15th November 2011, 12:56 PM
NOV, where does Ezhaum Arivu stand in Total Malaysia B.O Collections and Biggest Openings?therila hattori... aththipetti maadhiri wknd records ellaam kaanama pOchu :roll:

BM
15th November 2011, 01:06 PM
Nowadays it is different." And according to our source, the bigger the flop, the sooner the success meet is held. "It's the producers way of making some money by selling the event to TV channels!" he reveals.

:-o .

15th November 2011, 02:08 PM
"Telugu film stars have a huge fan following. If the film does not run to a full house, there are instances of fans shelling out money from their pockets to make the show houseful. Such is the fan frenzy."

Namma oorla Powerstar idhu dhaan panraar.

Sid_316
15th November 2011, 02:22 PM
Real records or marketing ploys?

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-11-10/news-interviews/30378294_1_telugu-film-producers-commercial-tax

T-town-aa maathi k-town pottukkalam,Ingaiyum athey mollamarithanam than nadakkkuthu

True :thumbsup:

15th November 2011, 02:25 PM
Namma oorla Powerstar idhu dhaan panraar.
Powerstar-lam comedy piece,namma TR gopi krishna theatre-la avar padam avar movan padamlam nalla ottirukkaru...

15th November 2011, 02:54 PM
In Telugu, apart from star fandom, there is the caste factor which drives fans crazy. So, for instance, if you are a Kamma boy in a student hostel, you have peer pressure to adore *only* Jr NTR/Balakrishna/Mahesh and put up their posters in your room. And a Raju will probably hitch his wagon with Prabhas. A Kapu is most likely a fan of Chiru/Pawan/Ramcharan/Allu Arjun. A movie running or not is a matter of caste pride, and so these dynamics determine who does what to force-run movies. And so on...whatever be our state, we can claim to be better than them at any rate. Here, fanatics are merely united under the star's umbrella. Caste/Religion considerations don't come into picture.

Sid_316
15th November 2011, 03:09 PM
In Telugu, apart from star fandom, there is the caste factor which drives fans crazy. So, for instance, if you are a Kamma boy in a student hostel, you have peer pressure to adore *only* Jr NTR/Balakrishna/Mahesh and put up their posters in your room. And a Raju will probably hitch his wagon with Prabhas. A Kapu is most likely a fan of Chiru/Pawan/Ramcharan/Allu Arjun. A movie running or not is a matter of caste pride, and so these dynamics determine who does what to force-run movies. And so on...whatever be our state, we can claim to be better than them at any rate. Here, fanatics are merely united under the star's umbrella. Caste/Religion considerations don't come into picture.

Nesama dhan solringala? None of my telgu friends say something like this.. and they equally like mahesh babu/allu arjun infact they will go all of their movies first day. Ipdi edhavadhu naan ketta adika vandhuravanglo nu bayama iruku :-P

15th November 2011, 03:14 PM

Nesama dhan solringala? None of my telgu friends say something like this.. and they equally like mahesh babu/allu arjun infact they will go all of their movies first day. Ipdi edhavadhu naan ketta adika vandhuravanglo nu bayama iruku :-P

yes, please validate your hypothesis with sufficient sample size and with proofs

15th November 2011, 03:24 PM

This is even seen in TN. I know some friends from Tirunelveli who admire Ajith, thinking that he belongs to a particular community. Co-incidentally, Ajith acted with Karthik in 2 movies and that too served the cause. Even now u can see posters in TVL during any Ajith movie release printed by the caste associations.

15th November 2011, 04:02 PM
What Plum says is true. Heard the same from my Telugu colleague.

15th November 2011, 04:32 PM
Proof epdi kAmikkaRadhu? It is all anecdotal - and if you think it doesn't stand scrutiny, I am happy to let it remain so. Telugu magazines talk about it so I guess some of the telugu websites might have some reports on it. But I am not inclined to spend time googling this. I have mentioned about my chiru fan friends and their reaction to his poitical failure - namely, disowning and disenchantment. And the reason for the disenchantment is not his failure as a leader but because his failure spells a blow for their caste dominance ambitions. And in general, I have found that as a trend among my substantial population of telugu team mates, colleagues, acquaintances, household transactors etc. Infact, Chiru's caste is not even the dominant one - the dominant ones(kamma, reddy) are even worse.

KV
15th November 2011, 04:39 PM
I've too heard these from my gulti colleagues. ivanunga jaadhi paththi pEsarA mAdhiri vEra yevanum pEsa mudiyAdhu. And strange enough, such discussions happen in a very matter-of-fact manner. You can't find a tinge of remorse, fear or shame in their tone. No hush hush talks and all, Ek maar dho thukuda dhaan.

abhi_d
15th November 2011, 04:55 PM
I too agree with Plum. During my college hostel days I have seen lot of discussions/fights/showoff among these guys. Let me share one instance. My college being in TN the nearest place to watch Telugu movie is Chittoor. Balakrishna fans will form a gang and hire 10 Sumos to watch the movie in Chittoor. Next time when a Chiranjeevi movie releases his fans would definitely hire 10 + X number of Sumos.

As someone said our people are far better compared to other states.

15th November 2011, 04:58 PM
yes, please validate your hypothesis with sufficient sample size and with proofs
Why do you think a homo sapien species could possibly be a fan of Balakrishna?
Oru telungu paapavukku kaapi vaangi kuduthappa adhuvum idhaye dhaan solluchu. #PerumaiyaKadamai reedhiyila :shock:

15th November 2011, 05:01 PM
Oru telungu paapavukku kaapi vaangi kuduthappa adhuvum idhaye dhaan solluchu. #PerumaiyaKadamai reedhiyila :shock:

This can be moved to the Kisu Kisu thread. :happydance: