View Full Version : Box Office Collections

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
4th February 2011, 10:45 PM
chellam.. andha profile pic... park scenethane.. nethu vijay tv'la pOttanga.. starting oru madhirithan irundhadhu appuram poga poga nalla irundhadhu :)

-----

political punch illama padama.. adhai vechuthane kaalam kaalama pozhappu Oduthu :)

film oda patha starting also will be nice... :)

4th February 2011, 10:52 PM
thambi .. peripa .. peripa'nu ellorum adhaye pazhagira pOranga..

koyilla thenga porukkumpodhum sari .. therthalla vote'u porukkumpodhum sari.. enakkunnu oru image maintain pannittu varren sariya..

ok.. good night.. :)

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
4th February 2011, 11:41 PM
in this election vijay avaru support yaarukunu solalana en support namba.... captain(ithu k va) ku thaan... :2thumbsup: good night.. :)

maravan
8th February 2011, 06:36 AM
Chennai box office

http://www.mycineworld.com/box-office/191-chennai-box-office-february-4th-to-6th-2011

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-pathinaaru.html

9th February 2011, 06:37 PM
BO results in Malaysia for 2011
as at 6 February 2011

1. Siruthai - $543,755

p/s: no results for other films released this year

9th February 2011, 06:48 PM

I aabject oor aanar :evil:

9th February 2011, 06:50 PM
object panni no use. I want to know aadukkalam ratings too. :(

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
9th February 2011, 07:27 PM
:lol: nella rating nella rating...

podaskie
9th February 2011, 07:30 PM
@NOV

How s kaavalan doing there n malaysia??

9th February 2011, 07:32 PM

it is doing well. but the mojo BO report is not showing the collection.

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
9th February 2011, 07:32 PM
Chennai box office: Feb 4 - 6
Wednesday, 09 February , 2011, 10:21
Last Updated: Wednesday, 09 February , 2011, 12:02

Upload Videos – Win PrizeAds by GoogleUpload videos, photos, cartoons, jokes about India. Win Rs.5 lakhs. AdayinLife.TimesofIndia.com/Videos

The Chennai box office seems to have gone into slumber after the Pongal releases.
The first Friday of February had two starless films - Yudham Sei and Thoonganagaram, which were well promoted by their producers. There was curiosity around the films, but the openings were lukewarm.

Mysskin directed Yudham Sei has emerged as the new number one at the CBO, though collections are just average.

At number two is Thoonganagaram, which is doing better in single screens and is picking up.

In third place is Siruthai and at number four is Kaavalan.

In fifth place is Aadukalam.

Yudham Sei
Cast: Cheran, Jayaprakash, Deepa Shah, Y Gee Mahendran
Director: Mysskin
Camera, First half, suspense
Too long, second half, Climax
Trade Facts : Average opening

Read Review

Thoonganagaram
Cast:Vimal, Bharani, Gaurav, Nishanth, Anjali
Director: Gaurav
Performances, camera
Another Madurai based film on friendship.
Trade Facts : Average opening

Read Review

Siruthai
Cast: Karthi, Tamannaah, Avinash, Santhanam
Director: Siva
Mass film
Predictable, cliched
Trade Facts : Hit

Read Review

Kaavalan
Cast: Vijay, Asin, Vadivelu, Mitra Kurein, Raj Kiran
Director: Siddique
Vijay, feel-good factor, comedy
Asin, songs

Read Review

Aadukalam
Cast: Dhanush, Jayabalan, Kishore, Taapsee
Director: Vetrimaran
Dhanush, songs, screenplay
A bit too long

Read Review

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14962491&cid=13525926

9th February 2011, 07:33 PM
@NOV

doing very well..im guessing the collection should be 2x more than siruthai

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
9th February 2011, 07:38 PM

podaskie
9th February 2011, 08:09 PM

Thanks nov & mahen :)

podaskie
9th February 2011, 08:15 PM
Malaysia Top 10 Box Office

The Green Hornet
All's Well Ends Well 2011
I Love Hong Kong
Shaolin
Mr. And Mrs. Incredible
Yogi Bear
Homecoming
Great Day
Kavalan
Khurafat - Perjanjian Syaitan

http://malaysia.movies.yahoo.com/box-office/

cittu
9th February 2011, 08:31 PM
Ya, kavalan still running about 30 theatre here. Very good run. It will run for 5 weeks for sure.

printhan
9th February 2011, 10:10 PM
:clap: pala thadaikalai thaandi vetri nadai podum engal Vijay anna...

When so many people made jokes about u.. u were silent
When so many people bad mouthed about u.. u were silent
When so many people teased us to core... u were silent and requested us to be silent...

But they had their answer now... Welldone :notworthy:

Periya periyaa marangal kuda oru vithaikulla irunthuthan arambam... kalakkunga :clap: :happydance:

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
9th February 2011, 10:47 PM
boss even in this success he is silent thats thalapathy... never takes anything 2 his head...
he knows what he does and he know there r fans who love him more than there life...

vadivelu_varar
9th February 2011, 11:40 PM

im sure it wld cross one million US dollars in malaysia. siruthai did onli arnd US$400,000+. let's see if kavalan breaks vettai's US$1.4 million collections! im hopeful it wld!

varunlss12
10th February 2011, 11:45 PM
Family entertainer so sure vettaikaran collection will be overtaked...

maravan
11th February 2011, 11:35 AM
பொங்கல் ரிலீஸில் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் வசூல் அள்ளிக் கொண்டிருப்பது சிறுத்தையா இல்லை காவலனா என்று அறிவிக்க கணக்கு வழக்கு பார்த்த்தில் சிறுத்தையை பின்னுக்கு தள்ளிவிட்டாரம் காவலன்.

இதுவரை 21 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருக்கிறதாம் காவலன். சிறுத்தை 16 கோடி. விஜய் கிட்ட மோத முடியுமா என்கிறார்கள் கனிசமாக லாபம் பார்த்து வரும் விநியோகஸ்தர்கள்.!

printhan
11th February 2011, 05:41 PM
பொங்கல் ரிலீஸில் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் வசூல் அள்ளிக் கொண்டிருப்பது சிறுத்தையா இல்லை காவலனா என்று அறிவிக்க கணக்கு வழக்கு பார்த்த்தில் சிறுத்தையை பின்னுக்கு தள்ளிவிட்டாரம் காவலன்.

இதுவரை 21 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருக்கிறதாம் காவலன். சிறுத்தை 16 கோடி. விஜய் கிட்ட மோத முடியுமா என்கிறார்கள் கனிசமாக லாபம் பார்த்து வரும் விநியோகஸ்தர்கள்.!

:cheer:

profitla ippa pangu kedkanum :evil:

SuraTheLeader
11th February 2011, 06:05 PM
pala thadaikalai thaandi vetri nadai podum engal Vijay anna...

When so many people made jokes about u.. u were silent
When so many people bad mouthed about u.. u were silent
When so many people teased us to core... u were silent and requested us to be silent...

But they had their answer now... Welldone :notworthy:

Periya periyaa marangal kuda oru vithaikulla irunthuthan arambam... kalakkunga :clap:

Printhan, Just now saw this post...
:2thumbsup: :notworthy:

thamiz
14th February 2011, 11:25 PM
காவலன் கலெக்சன் 150 கோடினு சொன்னாங்க!

15th February 2011, 01:13 AM
காவலன் கலெக்சன் 150 கோடினு சொன்னாங்க!

source???

don't post crap like this without any source..

thamiz
15th February 2011, 05:00 AM

இதுக்கு சோர்ஸ் என்னனு கேளுங்க மொதல்ல! அப்புறம் நம்ம மேட்டருக்கு வரலாம்! :)

thamiz
15th February 2011, 05:02 AM
தமிழ்நாட்டைப் பொறுத்தவரையில் சிறுத்தை காவலனை அடிச்சு திண்ணுடுச்சு, வசூல்ல! அதை ஏற்றுக்கொள்ளாமல் ஏன் இப்படி???

printhan
15th February 2011, 05:45 AM
தமிழ்நாட்டைப் பொறுத்தவரையில் சிறுத்தை காவலனை அடிச்சு திண்ணுடுச்சு, வசூல்ல! அதை ஏற்றுக்கொள்ளாமல் ஏன் இப்படி???

aiyo paavam.. abi akkada frienda neenga? :lol2:

15th February 2011, 05:59 AM

source kodunga saare..

neenga vaayku vanthatha olarrathu ellam ethukkurathu illa saami.

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
15th February 2011, 09:34 AM
ohhhhhhhhhh i c apo siruthai... above 150 c yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa... thamiz ninga sonna correct thaan na... :thumbsup:

Riyazz
15th February 2011, 11:55 AM
இதுக்கு சோர்ஸ் என்னனு கேளுங்க மொதல்ல! அப்புறம் நம்ம மேட்டருக்கு வரலாம்! :)

http://www.viduppu.com/view.php?22bHBB2023hOc4e2vJnLcb3Ua5vdd0l5a3bceBnJ2 e4bAOh402dBLRc2

15th February 2011, 05:18 PM
http://www.viduppu.com/view.php?22bHBB2023hOc4e2vJnLcb3Ua5vdd0l5a3bceBnJ2 e4bAOh402dBLRc2

:2thumbsup:

to thamiz

ippa enna seyveenga x 2.. jamalakkadi.

thamiz
15th February 2011, 08:43 PM
Well according to behindwoods BO, siruththai has made 1 crore more than that of kavalan! Is that considered as source or crap? :lol:

thamiz
15th February 2011, 08:47 PM
kaavalan!

No. Weeks Completed: 4
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 93
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 65%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai:Rs.10,54,423
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 3.17 Crore

------------------------
siruththai!

No. Weeks Completed: 4
No. Shows in Chennai over this weekend: 138
Average Theatre Occupancy over this weekend: 62%
Collection over this weekend in Chennai: Rs. 18,09,232
Total collections in Chennai: Rs. 4.25 Crore

Here is the source: http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-slide-shows/movie-4/top-ten-movies/tamil-cinema-topten-movie-siruthai.html

thamiz
15th February 2011, 08:49 PM
Even if Kavalan runs for another 5 weeks STEADILY, the weekend collection would not go more than 50 lakhs. So, siruththai wins fair and square! :lol:

15th February 2011, 08:51 PM
the report only carries the collections from chennai..

velayudham varathum...... intha thread-la uyya uyya uyya uyya uyya uyya ngoyyyale than...

thamiz
15th February 2011, 08:52 PM
the report only carries the collections from chennai..

velayudham varathum...... intha thread-la uyya uyya uyya uyya uyya uyya ngoyyyale than...

Will you SHUT UP NOW? WHY NOT?

15th February 2011, 08:59 PM

that post wasn't even offensive.. and you lost your cool.. and look at your a.h. posts and imagine how infuriated we could have been.

podaskie
15th February 2011, 08:59 PM
Even if Kavalan runs for another 5 weeks STEADILY, the weekend collection would not go more than 50 lakhs. So, siruththai wins fair and square! :lol:

chennai la mattum dhan siruthai leading,since kaavalan released less no of screens...overall collection la kaavalan made huge profit then siruthai..anyway both the movie declared as a hit then y polambals??

15th February 2011, 10:17 PM

:lol::lol: Boss cool down.

printhan
15th February 2011, 10:45 PM
Thamiz cool down cool down.. siruthai hit..dnt worry.. BP eri heart attack vara poguthu... let it go man..end of the day its just movies..

thamiz
16th February 2011, 04:49 AM

that post wasn't even offensive.. and you lost your cool.. and look at your a.h. posts and imagine how infuriated we could have been.

Yeah, that post was not offensive. But you guys are trying to manipulate the fact that siruththai is the winner at the BO. That is NOT NICE!

Why dont you accept the facts?

thamiz
16th February 2011, 04:52 AM
Thamiz cool down cool down.. siruthai hit..dnt worry.. BP eri heart attack vara poguthu... let it go man..end of the day its just movies..

Yeah, just movies, right.

Why are you guys having hard time accepting that fact that Siruththai is the winner among all pongal releases?

Coming up with some worthless data to make kaavalan as the winner!

Just movies! Go home and sleep it off!

gurly
16th February 2011, 05:06 AM
Box office mojo for UK (kavalan figures not yet published for malaysia)

siruthai: $39,626 (http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fSIRUTHAL01&country=UK&wk=2011W2&id=_fSIRUTHAL01&p=.htm)
kaavalan: $79,185 (http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fKAAVALAN01&country=UK&wk=2011W3&id=_fKAAVALAN01&p=.htm)

tamilan99
16th February 2011, 05:13 AM
Showing only Chennai Box Office to show that Siruthai is the winner is weak. Chennai only represents a portion of Tamil Nadu box office. I could show UK box office as proof to show Kaavalan is the winner. until theres collection data for all of Tamil Nadu and Overseas, its a toss up. Also the reason why Kaavalan is not number 1 in Chennai BoxOffice is because it was release 1 day late and less number of shows. If you look at per show basis, Kaavalan is leading.

gurly
16th February 2011, 05:24 AM
In toronto Canada

siruthai is playing in 1 theatre (http://www.blogto.com/movies/?movie=110010)
Aadukalam has been removed since last thursday
Kaavalan is playing in 4 theatres (http://www.cineplex.com/Movies/MovieDetails/Kaavalan-Tamil-.aspx)

Kerala box office

kaavalan super hit (http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14961510&cid=14625530)

maravan
16th February 2011, 07:24 AM
Yeah, that post was not offensive. But you guys are trying to manipulate the fact that siruththai is the winner at the BO. That is NOT NICE!

Why dont you accept the facts?

http://www.cinefundas.com/2011/02/14/yudham-sei-this-week-at-no-1
http://www.mycineworld.com/box-office/222-chennai-box-office-february-11th-to-13th-2011
www.cinesnacks.in

Majority of sources said kavalan leading among pongal release..Why not you accept the facts?

balagvasi
16th February 2011, 09:47 AM

Why are you guys having hard time accepting that fact that Siruththai is the winner among all pongal releases?

Coming up with some worthless data to make kaavalan as the winner!Just movies! Go home and sleep it off!

Claiming a movie as the BO winner which is being rigorously advertised all over... Madurai local cable channles'a kuda vittu veikkala... Yellam FM'layum 5 mins'ku oru dhadava "Sirutthai padam paatthuteengalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...''nu kenjuradhu... Same strategy in TV channles... Oru pakkaam Aadukalam'na innoru pakkam idhu vera... Paadhi peru Santhanam'kaaga dhaan padam paakka povaanga'nu sonna neenga namba poradhilla... Whole world knows the troubles. pressures and pains faced by Kaavalan... I can't resist from laughing when i imagine on what would have been the fate of Sirutthai, had it seen atleast 10% of the problems faced by Kaavalan....!

The first 3 days collection is very vital for every movie at the BO... Kaavalan has witnessed only two while the others have seen three which could make a big difference... Highlighting collection details in Chennai alone, which is just a thundu in TN and where the political influence plays a major role and from a site which is almost an unofficial Anti-Vijay one... Sema comedy sir neenga.. Almost 50% of the Kaavalan scenes have been telecasted in all the politically controlled TV channels...no surprise...! Summing up all these, nyaama paattha Kaavalan should have been whitewashed at the end of its 1st week run and Sirutthai should have been nominated for Cannes...!

Why are you are having hard time in accepting that fact that Kaavalan is the winner among all pongal releases?

Coming up with some worthless data to make Sirutthai as the winner...!

Poi veet'la yaaravadhu periyavanga irundha kootittu vaanga.. Neenga innum valaranum

SuraTheLeader
16th February 2011, 10:33 AM

Coming up with some worthless data to make kaavalan as the winner!

Just movies! Go home and sleep it off!

It was u who started to pull down VIJAY even b4 Pongal releases...
IIRC, u said that DHANUSH has beaten VIJAY many times in BO !
SO AADUKALAM will win for sure....
Bur now AADUKALAM has let u down...
so u want SIRUTHAI to beat KAAVALAN....
Namma Nenaikaradhu ellam enga nadakudhu :(

Pradeep_vijay_kumar
16th February 2011, 03:14 PM
ஒன்றரை மாதத்தில் 16 படங்கள்... தேறியவை மூன்று மட்டுமே!

2010-ல் 150 தமிழ்ப் படங்கள் வந்தன. அவற்றில் 90 சதவீதம் தோல்விப் படங்கள்... ஜெயித்தவையோ குறிப்பிட்ட மூன்று நிறுவனங்கள் தயாரித்த படங்கள் மட்டுமே!

2011-லாவது இந்த நிலை மாறுமா என்று தயாரிப்பாளர்களும் விநியோகஸ்தர்களும் ஆவலுடன் காத்திருக்கின்றனர்.

ஆனால் ஆரம்பமே அவர்களுக்கு பெரும் தடுமாற்றமாக உள்ளது. புத்தாண்டு தொடங்கி, கடந்த வெள்ளிக்கிழமை வரை மொத்தம் 16 படங்கள் திரைக்கு வந்துள்ளன.

அடுத்து வரும் பிப்ரவரி 18-ம் தேதி வெள்ளிக்கிழமை மட்டும் நடுநிசி நாய்கள், ஆடுபுலி, காதலர் குடியிருப்பு மற்றும் மார்கழி 16 ஆகிய படங்கள் திரைக்கு வருகின்றன. இவற்றையும் சேர்த்தால் ஒன்றரை மாதங்களில் 20 படங்கள் கணக்கு வருகிறது.

இவற்றில் இதுவரை வெளியான 16 படங்களின் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் முடிவு என்று பார்த்தால், பெரும் ஏமாற்றமே மிஞ்சுகிறது.

வெற்றிப் படங்கள் என்று பார்த்தால் காவலன் மட்டுமே மிஞ்சுகிறது. யுத்தம் செய், பயணம் ஆகிய படங்கள் முதலுக்கு மோசமில்லை என்ற ரகம்தான். மீதிப் படங்கள் அனைத்துமே பப்படமாகியுள்ளன.

இப்போது வெளியாகவிருக்கும் நான்கு படங்களிலும் கவுதம் மேனனின் நடுநிசி நாய்கள் மட்டுமே ஓரளவு எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பைக் கிளப்பியுள்ளது. அது கூட கவுதம் மேனன் திட்டமிட்டு செய்துவரும் விளம்பரங்களால். அது எந்த ஆங்கிலப்படத்தின் காப்பி என்பது படம் வந்த பிறகு வெளிச்சமாகிவிடும். அப்போது இந்த எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பும் இருக்குமா என்பது சந்தேகமே.

source: http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2011/02/16-tumble-tamil-box-office-aid0136.html

16th February 2011, 03:32 PM

There is the same report in sify, they say that only one movie is hit, and other two averages ... but they don't give names ... kavalan, Yutham sey, payanam ... appo siruthai, aadukalam ellam ??

There is going to be four more Tamil releases this Friday (Feb 18).

The films due for release are Nadunisi Naaygal, Aadu Puli, Kathalar Kudiyirippu and Margazhi 16.

It means 20 films would have released in seven Fridays in 2011, an average of almost three films a week. The success ratio among the 16 films released so far (till Feb 14) is that one of them is a super hit, two will recover their cost and the rest 13 of them are big losers!

Trade people say that the quality of content is poor and they have noticed that the audiences are ignoring most of the new releases. Most of the films released this year failed to take a solid opening, and virtually collapsed by Monday afternoon.

16th February 2011, 07:06 PM
Paadhi peru Santhanam'kaaga dhaan padam paakka povaanga'nu sonna neenga namba poradhilla...
Kutti Pisasu yEn Odalai appO? Santhanam had more screen time in that film than in this, correct-aa?

Pesaama hub-a Anti-Sivakumar family hub-nnu pEr vechidalaamaa? Idhula ellaa thread-layum pOyi azha vENdiyadhu that you are all being victimizednnu :banghead:

16th February 2011, 07:58 PM
Pesaama hub-a Anti-Sivakumar family hub-nnu pEr vechidalaamaa? Idhula ellaa thread-layum pOyi azha vENdiyadhu that you are all being victimizednnu :banghead:

Vijay HC Fans'a thavirththu, perumbaalaana makkal not-so-good'nu sollapatta Vettaikkaaran was a bigger hit than the Ayan- the-career-biggest-blockbuster of Surya. And most of the people's comment on Ayan was good to superb.

But only very few are saying that Siruthai is average to good and many say Siruthai is bad.... and many(not including Vijay HC fans) are saying kavalan is good to Superb. And you know, most knows, and most accepts that Vijay is the biggest mass hero next to thalaivar Rajini, in Tamilnadu. idhukkappuramum endha padam nallaa Odi irukkum'nu purinjikkuradhu avlO kashtamaa ?

indha unmaya sonnaa yEn anti-sivakumar family hub'nu muththirai kuththureenganu puriyala :?

16th February 2011, 08:01 PM
indha unmaya sonnaa yEn anti-sivakumar family hub'nu muththirai kuththureenganu puriyala :?
EKSI. Naan box office paththi eppO pEsinEn? Siruthai Santhanam padam, vadivElu nadichaa pakkalaam Surya nadichaa paakka mudiyaadhu (not sure which thread) idhellaam last two days-aa vandha anti-SK family posts. Adha paththi dhaanE naan pEsittu irukkEn.

16th February 2011, 08:08 PM
idhu Box-office collection thread dhaana ?

and last 2 to 3 pages'la Kavalan vs Siruthai box-office collection'sa paththi dhaana pEsittirukkaanga ?

16th February 2011, 08:09 PM
nerd, anyway, if u didnt speak abt box-office collection, leave it... because that post aimed towards box-office collections discussion.

16th February 2011, 08:10 PM
See what I have quoted in my original message:
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?7767-Box-Office-Collections&p=635926&viewfull=1#post635926

If you still don't get it, freeyaa vidunga. I am simply not interested about who won in the BO. I was told Siruththai did well and I am not comparing with other films and that was not my point any way.

16th February 2011, 08:15 PM
See what I have quoted in my original message:
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?7767-Box-Office-Collections&p=635926&viewfull=1#post635926

If you still don't get it, freeyaa vidunga. I am simply not interested about who won in the BO. I was told Siruththai did well and I am not comparing with other films and that was not my point any way.

I got it :)

SuraTheLeader
16th February 2011, 08:17 PM
Kutti Pisasu yEn Odalai appO? Santhanam had more screen time in that film than in this, correct-aa?

Bro, r u sure that there is no provoking posts against VIJAY in this hub....
We[myself] come here believing it is a neutral place to discuss abt TFI and abt our favs....

I joined here only few months back and could see many provoking posts against VIJAY
I can even name few hubberes, who have done this consistently
we VIJAY fans have always agreed he is in a scratch period last 2-3 years

Yes I could see few posts against SURYA/KARTHI..
but those r definately less compared to VIJAY :(

16th February 2011, 08:26 PM
Bro, r u sure that there is no provoking posts against VIJAY in this hub....
We[myself] come here believing it is a neutral place to discuss abt TFI and abt our favs....

I joined here only few months back and could see many provoking posts against VIJAY
I can even name few hubberes, who have done this consistently
we VIJAY fans have always agreed he is in a scratch period last 2-3 years

Yes I could see few posts against SURYA/KARTHI..
but those r definately less compared to VIJAY :(
OK, finally a sensible reply. Thanks for the understanding STL. I agree there were posts against vijay in the past when you and your friends were not there i.e. when the hub had very less number of Vijay fans. Can you show such posts now? I mean in the past 1 or 2 months? But people (mostly your friends) have been constantly degrading Siruthai/Karthi/Surya in the last 1 or 2 months. I would usually let it go but I thought I would make a point today.

My point was can I go to Kavalan thread and say Vadivelu was the main crowd puller? Or for that matter in the Enthiran thread say Karunas made this film a BB? Why injustice to Karthi/Surya they are big stars on their own right. They are not like Vishal or Jeeva who are giving more flops than hits. They are consistently giving superhits. So give a little respect to them is my point. I personally am not a fan of Surya but I like Karthi. That's all I have to say. Now the others are welcome to continue the futile exercise - making personal remarks on me.

printhan
16th February 2011, 08:34 PM
OK, finally a sensible reply. Thanks for the understanding STL. I agree there were posts against vijay in the past when you and your friends were not there i.e. when the hub had very less number of Vijay fans. Can you show such posts now? I mean in the past 1 or 2 months? But people (mostly your friends) have been constantly degrading Siruthai/Karthi/Surya in the last 1 or 2 months. I would usually let it go but I thought I would make a point today.

My point was can I go to Kavalan thread and say Vadivelu was the main crowd puller? Or for that matter in the Enthiran thread say Karunas made this film a BB? Why injustice to Karthi/Surya they are big stars on their own right. They are not like Vishal or Jeeva who are giving more flops than hits. They are consistently giving superhits. So give a little respect to them is my point. I personally am not a fan of Surya but I like Karthi. That's all I have to say. Now the others are welcome to continue the futile exercise - making personal remarks on me.

netru neengale ennai Jalra ennu mariyathai illamal sonninga... vidunga boss...

after all i like ur points..

Karunasala enthiran hit akela... it coz of rajini sir
Vadivelala kaavalan hit akela.. but kaavaln hitla vadiveloda pangum irukku..

but siruththai santhanathalathan hit achu... coz enakku padathai recommend pannina ellarum santhanam nallla joke adikiraar ennuthan sonnanga...

16th February 2011, 08:46 PM
SuraTheLeader, 'Kaavalan' flop/below averagenu inga Thamiz and oru sila hubbers mattum dhaan solraanga. Most others wont agree to this. I cant decide which movie won the Pongal race but Im pretty sure both Kaavalan & Siruthai are doing well in Chennai. Kavalan does have that edge over the rest in other states & overseas.

Vijay fans, please dont get provoked. Freeeya vidunga. You guys react as if both Surya and Karthi are against u ppl and therefore come up with statements like Vettaikkaran > Ayan... Santhanam > Karthi, which dont go well with neutral fans here. Idha support pannadhavanga ellarayum Anti-Vijaynnu brand panreenga. Except for a few hubbers, others dont want to spoil your fun here.

printhan
16th February 2011, 08:50 PM
SuraTheLeader, 'Kaavalan' flop/below averagenu inga Thamiz and oru sila hubbers mattum dhaan solraanga. Most others wont agree to this. I cant decide which movie won the Pongal race but Im pretty sure both Kaavalan & Siruthai are doing well in Chennai. Kavalan does have that edge over the rest in other states & overseas.

Vijay fans, please dont get provoked. Freeeya vidunga. You guys react as if both Surya and Karthi are against u ppl and therefore come up with statements like Vettaikkaran > Ayan... Santhanam > Karthi, which dont go well with neutral fans here. Idha support pannadhavanga ellarayum Anti-Vijaynnu brand panreenga. Except for a few hubbers, others dont want to spoil your fun here.

Anna we know that... naangalum antha konja perukakathan ippadi react panna vendi irukku... neutral hubbersa naanga manapoorvama mathikintrom. :)

SuraTheLeader
16th February 2011, 08:55 PM

:ty: for your understanding hattori_hanzo

Friends,
My request
Lets not unnecessarily bring down other actors/ compare with VIJAY unless some ppl provokes like A*****A etc.,

Lets see who starts things first and whats the action taken against such ppl ..........

Dhakshan
16th February 2011, 08:57 PM
It was u who started to pull down VIJAY even b4 Pongal releases...
IIRC, u said that DHANUSH has beaten VIJAY many times in BO !
SO AADUKALAM will win for sure....
Bur now AADUKALAM has let u down...
so u want SIRUTHAI to beat KAAVALAN....
Namma Nenaikaradhu ellam enga nadakudhu :(

Idhuvum vaelai-ku aagalai na, next 'Vinnai thaandi visvarooba vetri' petra Ilaignan thaan Pongal winner nu solluvaanga, wait and see.

16th February 2011, 10:17 PM
Folks,

Pls discuss about BO status alone. No need of posts attacking the hubbers.

vasan
16th February 2011, 10:41 PM
:ty: for your understanding hattori_hanzo

Friends,
My request
Lets not unnecessarily bring down other actors/ compare with VIJAY unless some ppl provokes like A*****A etc.,

Lets see who starts things first and whats the action taken against such ppl ..........
yaaru start pannalum mudivu ennamo onnu than

tamilnatturaja
16th February 2011, 10:55 PM

i read the last few pages, and i must say, this and sarna's posts are the most sensible ones for they are not biased or prejudiced..

as to those people fighting FOR kavalan here, there is no need for any of u to do that..the movie has proved itself beyond all doubts at the box office and the reason why 'some' hubbers are trying very hard to put that movie down is because they know its a superhit and they cant digest it.

as for those who are fighting AGAINST kavalan, a la thamiz & nerd, just give up folks ;)

tamilnatturaja
16th February 2011, 10:56 PM
Vijay HC Fans'a thavirththu, perumbaalaana makkal not-so-good'nu sollapatta Vettaikkaaran was a bigger hit than the Ayan- the-career-biggest-blockbuster of Surya. And most of the people's comment on Ayan was good to superb.

But only very few are saying that Siruthai is average to good and many say Siruthai is bad.... and many(not including Vijay HC fans) are saying kavalan is good to Superb. And you know, most knows, and most accepts that Vijay is the biggest mass hero next to thalaivar Rajini, in Tamilnadu. idhukkappuramum endha padam nallaa Odi irukkum'nu purinjikkuradhu avlO kashtamaa ?

boss i dont know whoz fan u are, but ur pos tis very mature and neutral :-D thank u for that!

whozever fan u are, he shld be proud to hve a fan like u :smokesmirk:

tamilnatturaja
16th February 2011, 11:05 PM
காவலன் பட்ஜெட் - 35 கோடி, வசூல் இதுவரை 53 கோடி பெரிய நகரங்களில் இன்னும் நாலைந்து வாரங்கள் ஓட வாய்ப்பிருக்கிறது. 50 கோடிக்கு மேல் காவலன் வசூல் இருக்கும். நிச்சயம் இது குறிப்பிட்டு சொல்லகூடிய வெற்றி.

source: facebook official Vijay updates page

i think its gotta be more than that cuz i dont think overseas collections are included in that :D

17th February 2011, 12:43 AM
budget 35c..? hmm.. apart from vijay's salary, i can't see where the bulk of the budget went to.

tamilnatturaja
17th February 2011, 12:50 AM
the budget was def 35C+. apart from vijay's salary, arnd 12c i guess, ya im thinking where it cld have gone..shakti chidambaram amukkittano??

printhan
17th February 2011, 12:59 AM
def in should be around 17 - 20 C

Nanbaenda
17th February 2011, 01:18 AM
sarna bro . Thanks for the support :notworthy:

printhan
17th February 2011, 01:36 AM
the budget itself has to be around 17-20C

tamilan99
17th February 2011, 05:10 AM
Kaavalan was sold for around 35c, then why would the budget be the same amount!

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
17th February 2011, 11:53 AM
yo sold amount was 40 r 42 thats what said when sakthi chidambaram got the rights...

17th February 2011, 11:59 AM
i read the last few pages, and i must say, this and sarna's posts are the most sensible ones for they are not biased or prejudiced..

as to those people fighting FOR kavalan here, there is no need for any of u to do that..the movie has proved itself beyond all doubts at the box office and the reason why 'some' hubbers are trying very hard to put that movie down is because they know its a superhit and they cant digest it.

as for those who are fighting AGAINST kavalan, a la thamiz & nerd, just give up folks ;)

tamizhnatturaja, oru thirutham - Nerd is not against Kavalan. Please check his posts.

podaskie
17th February 2011, 12:39 PM
kaavalan sold for 35c..

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 01:34 PM
few days back BM asked tis questn to podas n he replied the same i guess :)

thamiz
17th February 2011, 08:48 PM
Box office mojo for UK (kavalan figures not yet published for malaysia)

siruthai: $39,626 (http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fSIRUTHAL01&country=UK&wk=2011W2&id=_fSIRUTHAL01&p=.htm)
kaavalan: $79,185 (http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fKAAVALAN01&country=UK&wk=2011W3&id=_fKAAVALAN01&p=.htm)

Where did I talk about UK or overseas collection?

thamiz
17th February 2011, 08:51 PM
Showing only Chennai Box Office to show that Siruthai is the winner is weak. Chennai only represents a portion of Tamil Nadu box office. I could show UK box office as proof to show Kaavalan is the winner. until theres collection data for all of Tamil Nadu and Overseas, its a toss up. Also the reason why Kaavalan is not number 1 in Chennai BoxOffice is because it was release 1 day late and less number of shows. If you look at per show basis, Kaavalan is leading.

WHY do you have to IGNORE Chennai BOX Office?

Is that because Kavalan could not compete?

Also, siruththai was removed as soon as kavalan hit Sathyam Screens.

Why Kavalan did not run more than two weeks in SATHYAM if it is a great movie?

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 09:33 PM

this s bo collections thread, we have full liberty to post bo collections related to movie... Neither tis s chennai.bo collections thread nor tis s an behindwoods bo collection thread..

We have many sources to prove kaavalan s dng gud.. For u behindwoods s the only source of hope.. And 4 that also our fellow hubber warden.. To be more specific.. A neutral fan posted bw bo collections..

thamiz
17th February 2011, 09:52 PM
this s bo collections thread, we have full liberty to post bo collections related to movie... Neither tis s chennai.bo collections thread nor tis s an behindwoods bo collection thread..

Really?

So, it has nothing to do with me argument?

Thanks!

We have many sources to prove kaavalan s dng gud.. For u behindwoods s the only source of hope.. And 4 that also our fellow hubber warden.. To be more specific.. A neutral fan posted bw bo collections..

For you, Behindwoods is not important at all? :lol:

Is that because Kavalan was third in CBO? :lol:

I am a neutral fan too just like you are!

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 09:56 PM
WHY do you have to IGNORE Chennai BOX Office?

Is that because Kavalan could not compete?

Also, siruththai was removed as soon as kavalan hit Sathyam Screens.

Why Kavalan did not run more than two weeks in SATHYAM if it is a great movie?

if u 4m chennai then u shuld know that kaavalan released in sathyam main screen, which s the largest screen in sathyam.. It ran der 4 2 weeks, fully packed houses..
Agreed that siruthai had a spl show n sathyam main screen on 2nd weekend.. N 4 ur suprise i have taken the screen shots of booking status 4 dat show dat mrng..
If mods allow means, im ready to post dat here...

Inox had spl shows everyweekend..
Moreover in mayajaal frst weekend siruthai was shown in 30 shows, gradually it reduced to 15 n kaavalan had equal no.of shows later... 1st kaavalan had 10+ shows i guess.. Ths proves kavalan dng gud..

Thats why kavalan was 3rd amng pongal releases, later claimed to 2nd postn.. Pullng down aadukalam to 3rd postn.. Movie s dng gud dats y it still has it heads up amng the many new releases... In my native still kavalan cntnuing its run.. We have many reasons to celebrate.. N u have only one hope..

Heh 4got dis, u r the one who said aadukalam will beat kavalan b4 release, now wat happend.. U strted supptng siruthai..

K.. Anyhow its very identical tat ur vijay hater, u can digest dis victory.. So u cntnue ur gud work..

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:00 PM
if u 4m chennai then u shuld know that kaavalan released in sathyam main screen, which s the largest screen in sathyam.. It ran der 4 2 weeks, fully packed houses..

But still not able to beat siruththai collections! :(

Agreed that siruthai had a spl show n sathyam main screen on 2nd weekend.. N 4 ur suprise i have taken the screen shots of booking status 4 dat show dat mrng..
If mods allow means, im ready to post dat here...

Does your screen shot going to make kavalan a winner at CBO??? If not, it is UNNECESSARY

Inox had spl shows everyweekend..
Moreover in mayajaal frst weekend siruthai was shown in 30 shows, gradually it reduced to 15 n kaavalan had equal no.of shows later... 1st kaavalan had 10+ shows i guess.. Ths proves kavalan dng gud..

Thats why kavalan was 3rd amng pongal releases, later claimed to 2nd postn.. Pullng down aadukalam to 3rd postn.. Movie s dng gud dats y it still has it heads up amng the many new releases... In my native still kavalan cntnuing its run.. We have many reasons to celebrate.. N u have only one hope..

Heh 4got dis, u r the one who said aadukalam will beat kavalan b4 release, now wat happend.. U strted supptng siruthai..

K.. Anyhow its very identical tat ur vijay hater, u can digest dis victory.. So u cntnue ur gud work..

These stories are not going to help to prove that kavalan beat siruththai in CBO!

They are just stories! :lol:

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:06 PM
Really?

So, it has nothing to do with me argument?

Thanks!

For you, Behindwoods is not important at all? :lol:

Is that because Kavalan was third in CBO? :lol:

for ur infmtn.. Kaavalan s at num 2, n aadukalam is at 3 amng pongal releases now..

When did we said tat v will trust bw?
We never trust behindwoods, wats the use of trusting a site which never publises not even a single news of its own, wat will be the trust worthiness of the bo calcultns published by them...

I once again request warden to post that bw bo clctn calculation logic... If dis guy s gud n arithmetics, he may b in a position to understand dat...

17th February 2011, 10:09 PM
KRS,

Chill out!!

Sarna's post said it all..:)

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:12 PM
But still not able to beat siruththai collections! :(

Does your screen shot going to make kavalan a winner at CBO??? If not, it is UNNECESSARY

These stories are not going to help to prove that kavalan beat siruththai in CBO!

They are just stories! :lol:

amam.. Nanga sona story.. Ivar paesurathu pactu...

Reply panamudiyala, udane story nu sollavendiyathu.. Ivangaluku vantha ratham, namaku vantha thakali chatni nu sappa kattu katavendiyathu.,

athula nenga aadukalathuku suprt panathum than iruku.. Kadaisi varaikum athuku bathilae solala.. Athuku mothala bathil soltu apuram paesalam..

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:14 PM
KRS,

Chill out!!

Sarna's post said it all..:)

Is that so.

In madurai as well siruththai beat kavalan fair and square!

What does sarna says about it???

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:15 PM
amam.. Nanga sona story.. Ivar paesurathu pactu...

Reply panamudiyala, udane story nu sollavendiyathu.. Ivangaluku vantha ratham, namaku vantha thakali chatni nu sappa kattu katavendiyathu.,

athula nenga aadukalathuku suprt panathum than iruku.. Kadaisi varaikum athuku bathilae solala.. Athuku mothala bathil soltu apuram paesalam..

Then listen to my story too.

In madurai siruththai beat kavalan fair and square at BO!

How do you like my story?

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:18 PM

Sarna, what are you talking about?

Siruththai beat kavalan in madurai, chennai and all C centers.

Can you prove me wrong??

Vijay is biggest hero blah blah is not going to make a kavalan winner against siruththi! PERIOD!

17th February 2011, 10:19 PM
Thamiz Madam,

What happened to you? I have never seen such posts from you. Did any Vj fan ever rub you the wrong way? :huh:

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:22 PM
Thamiz Madam,

What happened to you? I have never seen such posts from you. Did any Vj fan ever rub you the wrong way? :huh:

I hear from my relatives that siruthathai despite the worst reviews, did very well in madurai and all C centers in Tamilnadu.

I am not saying it is a great movie but for some reason it clicked at the BO. That is all Ajay!

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:25 PM
Then listen to my story too.

In madurai siruththai beat kavalan fair and square at BO!

How do you like my story?

unga story ungala mariyae maga mokkai iruku :poke:

ipo ithuku theramaiya twist vachu reply poduvar parunga..

Kadasi varaikum adukalam pathi kaeta kelviku replyae kanamae.. Oru velai athu mattum kannuku theriyalaiyo...

Dhakshan
17th February 2011, 10:26 PM
Hmm.. Kadha sollitaanga. Kaamedy story pola. Sirichu sirichu vayuru punnaa pochu...

Nobody is denying that. But the vehement attempts to showcase that Kaavalan is a BO disaster does surprise me.

thamiz
unga story ungala mariyae maga mokkai iruku :poke:

ipo ithuku theramaiya twist vachu reply poduvar parunga..

Kadasi varaikum adukalam pathi kaeta kelviku replyae kanamae.. Oru velai athu mattum kannuku theriyalaiyo...

Why is that?

Because it lacks Screen shots? :lol:

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:27 PM
haiyaiyo, ithu avangala, nan avar nu nenachutten... Apo antha abinaya kum ivangalukum reltn irukumo.. both r 4m madurai i suppose....

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:28 PM
Nobody is denying that. But the vehement attempts to showcase that Kaavalan is a BO disaster does surprise me.

I never said kavalan is a disaster ever.

I am only saying siriththai clicked at the BO much better than kavalan ( in TN only, not in overseas)! :)

17th February 2011, 10:30 PM
TNla neraiya ooru irukku madam.

As i mentioned earlier, in my hometown Nagercoil, Kaavalan is running in 2 theatres, where the biggest hit in Tamil cinema, Endhiran, was screened only in one theatre.

Dhakshan
17th February 2011, 10:31 PM

Puriyaadha vaarthai ellaam vechu oru post vaera, avangalum ennanamo try panni paakuraanga. Kadaisiya enna thaan solraanga nu paapom.

17th February 2011, 10:33 PM

As i mentioned earlier, in my hometown Nagercoil, Kaavalan is running in 2 theatres, where the biggest hit in Tamil cinema, Endhiran, was screened only in one theatre.

idhai naan vanmayaaga kandikkiren.
:hammer:

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:34 PM
Why is that?

Because it lacks Screen shots? :lol:

yenaiya ithu, ungaluku enathan venum... Screen shot potalum ivangaluku agatham... Theaterla show odrapa photo eduthutu vantha kuda morphng nu soluvange ivange..

Kadasi varaikum aadukalam pathi paesave matandranga.. Yenga atha pathi paesunga.. Oru line, ila atleast oru varthaiyathu paesunga.. Pls paesunga..

17th February 2011, 10:34 PM
Why? Endhiran is the biggest hit, right?

17th February 2011, 10:39 PM
i reminded u that its the biggest hit in India :)

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:44 PM

Fine, I dont argue about nagerkoil.

I am talking about madurai and C centers in general :)

krsenthilkumaran
17th February 2011, 10:44 PM
Vijay is biggest hero blah blah is not going to make a kavalan winner against siruththi! PERIOD!

This post clearly shows ur hatefulness towards vijay :clap: :clap: :ty: for posting this...

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:45 PM

Are you saying because it ran 100 days in nagerkoil, it was a biggest hit? :)

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:47 PM

Yeah, enthiran made 40-50 crores in Andhra.

Was kavalan released in andhra?

Endhiran made 35-40 crores in Hindi. How much kavalan made in hindi?

Now you should understand the difference. It is not nagerkoil it made the difference! :D

thamiz
17th February 2011, 10:49 PM
This post clearly shows ur hatefulness towards vijay :clap: :clap: :ty: for posting this...

sakalakalavallavan and engeyo ketta kural released at the same time.

Engeyo ketta kural did not do well at BO!

So, rajni being a BO king not always helps to be a winner!

17th February 2011, 10:49 PM
Ajay (pointing to himself): Indha thread inimel unakku thevaiya?

Dhakshan
17th February 2011, 10:56 PM
Ajay (pointing to himself): Indha thread inimel unakku thevaiya?

Idhae thaan andha tailor-um sonnaan.

Sila paer indha maadhiri thread ku mattum vandhu poraainga, ean-u solla thaevailla.

thamiz
17th February 2011, 11:32 PM
SuraTheLeader, 'Kaavalan' flop/below averagenu inga Thamiz and oru sila hubbers mattum dhaan solraanga.

What is this?

Where did I say what you are saying as I said?

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
17th February 2011, 11:36 PM
siruthai is the worlds biggest hit... :cheer:

and no other film can beat this... :p

printhan
18th February 2011, 12:16 AM
Thamiz madam.. thanniya kudichu, saapidu themba irunka.. velayutham vanthu innum ungala kadapakka poguthu.. appavum vanthu oru aadu oru poonai did very well in Behindwoods ennu sollanum... :)

18th February 2011, 12:22 AM
I am sure saying Kavalan is doing better than Enthiran is not your intention but for a fact - E ran 100 days there correct? Kavalan evlavu days-nu neengaLE sollunga, once its been removed from both the screens.

EDIT: Currently K is running in one screen.

thamiz
18th February 2011, 12:25 AM
Thamiz madam.. thanniya kudichu, saapidu themba irunka.. velayutham vanthu innum ungala kadapakka poguthu.. appavum vanthu oru aadu oru poonai did very well in Behindwoods ennu sollanum... :)

The same behindwoods said sivakasi was the winner too!

Nobody complained, then! :lol:

The same behindwoods said, pokkiri was the winner too!

Nobody complained! :lol:

Now that Vijay fans come up with new standards!

printhan
18th February 2011, 12:29 AM
The same behindwoods said sivakasi was the winner too!

Nobody complained, then! :lol:

The same behindwoods said, pokkiri was the winner too!

Nobody complained! :lol:

Now that Vijay fans come up with new standards!

Appa kooda naanga maththa sites Blockbuster ennu sonnappauram thaan nampinom...

Siruthai or Kavaln earned more? dnt say Kuppama theatre did very well, manga saamy theatre did well ennu...!

overall ulagam muzhuthum including TN.. entha padam did very well..

PS: neenga sirikirathatha paarthu inga ellarum sirichudu irukaanga..

Guys thnks for the PM

thamiz
18th February 2011, 12:53 AM
Guys thnks for the PM

Well you could have done that in pm itself! :lol:

printhan
18th February 2011, 12:55 AM
Well you could have done that in pm itself! :lol:

:huh: Ajy annada PMkum unga siripukkum enna sampantham...

adapaonagppa.. unga nilavaram theriyamal naan unga kooda ellam vaakkuvatha paddudan..
:wave:

thamiz
18th February 2011, 03:20 AM
:huh: Ajy annada PMkum unga siripukkum enna sampantham...

adapaonagppa.. unga nilavaram theriyamal naan unga kooda ellam vaakkuvatha paddudan..
:wave:

There is absolutely nothing wrong in asking someone to check a PM or ask someone to send a PM in the open discussion.

But, thanking for PM ?

Why cant you do that in private? :lol:

gurly
18th February 2011, 04:43 AM

Hmm..Seems you don't know the difference between a regular post and a reply. You see thamiz, when i quote your reply and answer to you, then that means i`m starting a conversation with you. When i post without quoting your message then that means i`m adding to the general discussion of the thread which in case you have forgotten is about box office results (not kavalan is a flop thread). Seems you are more concerned about showing that kaavalan was a loser, then showing that siruthai is the winner. For example (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?7767-Box-Office-Collections/page52)

I dunno how posting negatively about kavalan PLEASURES, but if it makes you happy, then please continue :)

maravan
18th February 2011, 07:25 AM
hi guys, just agree with mr thamiz, since he done lot of analysis and survey on TN box office from his valuable sources to prove siruthai is winner among ponggal release..we dont want this conversation to be continue without ending..and its will not end until neither party give up on it..y not we just give up since he was fighting along all the time and we should offer him something to cheer him up..dont worry guys we no need go for maximum to prove who is the winner since everyone already knew it and no one can change the real fact..so im happy to be a first person to end this crap conversation and lets focus on upcoming box office results since the thread originally created for all movies and not to discuss only about some particulars movies..my apologize if my current and previous post hurt anyone..

thamiz
18th February 2011, 08:07 AM
Hmm..Seems you don't know the difference between a regular post and a reply.
You see thamiz, when i quote your reply and answer to you, then that means i`m starting a conversation with you. When i post without quoting your message then that means i`m adding to the general discussion of the thread which in case you have forgotten is about box office results (not kavalan is a flop thread). Seems you are more concerned about showing that kaavalan was a loser, then showing that siruthai is the winner. For example (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?7767-Box-Office-Collections/page52)

I dunno how posting negatively about kavalan PLEASURES, but if it makes you happy, then please continue :)

Why all these?

YOU could have just said that you did not respond to me!

Thanks for the LONG LECTURE anyway! :D

thamiz
18th February 2011, 08:09 AM
hi guys, just agree with mr thamiz, since he done lot of analysis and survey on TN box office from his valuable sources to prove siruthai is winner among ponggal release..we dont want this conversation to be continue without ending..and its will not end until neither party give up on it..y not we just give up since he was fighting along all the time and we should offer him something to cheer him up..dont worry guys we no need go for maximum to prove who is the winner since everyone already knew it and no one can change the real fact..so im happy to be a first person to end this crap conversation and lets focus on upcoming box office results since the thread originally created for all movies and not to discuss only about some particulars movies..my apologize if my current and previous post hurt anyone..

You are the one who claimed that kavalan is the winner with some special source you got?

Tell me why was it NECESSARY?

You started all these and now you act INNOCENT?

krsenthilkumaran
18th February 2011, 08:15 AM
antha aadukalam pathi ethumae solamatendrengalae.. Yaen....

krsenthilkumaran
18th February 2011, 08:27 AM
sakalakalavallavan and engeyo ketta kural released at the same time.

Engeyo ketta kural did not do well at BO!

So, rajni being a BO king not always helps to be a winner!

ada kadavule, itha ipo than pakuren..

Nan ena post paniruken, athuku ivanga yena reply panirukanga.. :huh:

paavam avangale conpuse agitange :lol:

ipo thevai ilama rajini, kamal pathi paesi.. Avanga fanskum engalukum sindu mudichutu vitu.. Nadakura sandaiya orama irunthu rasikanum.. Ena oru unathamana nokkam :notworthy:

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
18th February 2011, 10:40 AM
:evil: siruthai is removed 4m my home town... :hammer:

how could they do this.. biggest BB of this year as been removed 4m theaters...

but nothing film kaavalan is still running in its theater.. and the only pongal release film thats still holding its port... enna koduma thamiz sir ithu... itha thati keka inga yaarume illaya...

18th February 2011, 10:42 AM
I am sure saying Kavalan is doing better than Enthiran is not your intention but for a fact - E ran 100 days there correct? Kavalan evlavu days-nu neengaLE sollunga, once its been removed from both the screens.

EDIT: Currently K is running in one screen.

Sure, Nerd. :-)

preethamm
18th February 2011, 11:02 AM
@pokkiri..enga oorla Siruthai still running...but kaavalan taken out previous week by payanam

ippadi survey edutha...ippadi adukkitae pogalam...eppadi paarthaalum siruthai has egde over kaavalan especially in TN

18th February 2011, 11:15 AM
Heroes compare panni fight panrathu extremely boring guys :cry3:
For a change Heroines compare panni sanda poadungappa.. Nalla thread a open senju sanda poadunga.. naanum contribute panraen :boo:

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
18th February 2011, 11:17 AM
@pokkiri..enga oorla Siruthai still running...but kaavalan taken out previous week by payanam

ippadi survey edutha...ippadi adukkitae pogalam...eppadi paarthaalum siruthai has egde over kaavalan especially in TN

:cheer: angayavathu siruhtai BB nu othukutangale i am happy... :)

podaskie
18th February 2011, 11:17 AM
2~More theaters have been added in Bangalore due to the public demands(ajantha & vinakaya)

http://i52.tinypic.com/23m5x8g.jpg

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
18th February 2011, 11:18 AM
For a change Heroines compare panni sanda poadungappa.. Nalla thread a open senju sanda poadunga.. naanum contribute panraen :boo:

aiyo!!! enaku shriya thavara matha ella heroines um k thaan.. athukulam sanda poda matom... :mrgreen:

18th February 2011, 11:29 AM
Tammu thaan leading..:lol2:

Ramkumar86
18th February 2011, 11:42 AM

enna panrathu..Rendu padathulayume mokka heroines.. Ithe vettaikaran heroine ah iruntha vettai aadirukkalam..

selvamohankumar
18th February 2011, 11:57 AM
Tammu thaan leading..:lol2:

Yaru antha maku figure a?:mrgreen:

18th February 2011, 11:59 AM
enna panrathu..Rendu padathulayume mokka heroines.. Ithe vettaikaran heroine ah iruntha vettai aadirukkalam..

naan intha padaththa vachchi sanda poada sollala.. pothuvaaa sila topics vachchi sanda poadalaam..

For... example.. Anushka iduppu super aa Shreya iduppu super aa nnu.. Tammu kkum ithukkum samantham illa.. so rejetted..

maravan
18th February 2011, 12:05 PM
You are the one who claimed that kavalan is the winner with some special source you got?

Tell me why was it NECESSARY?

You started all these and now you act INNOCENT?

you talking like im the first person in this threads posted all sources and no one done it before..ok all faults are mine..r u happy now..just leave this topic..dont bring back again..

krsenthilkumaran
18th February 2011, 12:21 PM
you talking like im the first person in this threads posted all sources and no one done it before..ok all faults are mine..r u happy now..just leave this topic..dont bring back again..

ada vidu pa..
Namma podrathelam thakkali sauce, avanga podrathu than trustable source-am...

Just wondering what this guys wuld have done, when behindwoods declared pokkiri n sivakasi as hit (actually sivakasi superhit, pokkiri bb) .. Apaiyum 'how they have rated a crap movie' as hit nu polambirupanga..

Ivangaluku vijay-a entha kalathulaiyum pudikathu... Athanala ivanga epothum ipadithan paesitrupanga.. Vidunga boss..

Nama kaetkura kelvi pathil solama, avangaloda english profeciency-a namakita katuvanga.. Oru meaningla post panitu.. Kaeta nan apadi solalai ipadi sonenu oru justification vera...

selvamohankumar
18th February 2011, 12:28 PM
naan intha padaththa vachchi sanda poada sollala.. pothuvaaa sila topics vachchi sanda poadalaam..

For... example.. Anushka iduppu super aa Shreya iduppu super aa nnu.. Tammu kkum ithukkum samantham illa.. so rejetted..

inna thiru glamour lam pesuringa! inga neriya chinna pasanga irukanga :shock::rolleyes:

krsenthilkumaran
18th February 2011, 12:29 PM
my last post to thamizh madam,

if kaavalan is not gud, why does it claimed to second position amng pongal rel beatin so called movie of the year aadukalam.. U never replied to this.. Since u r the one who suprted aadukalam b4 rel n now switched ur side :lol:

First reply to this, then we can cntnue our discussion..

selvamohankumar
18th February 2011, 12:32 PM
ada vidu pa..
Namma podrathelam thakkali sauce, avanga podrathu than trustable source-am...

Just wondering what this guys wuld have done, when behindwoods declared pokkiri n sivakasi as hit (actually sivakasi superhit, pokkiri bb) .. Apaiyum 'how they have rated a crap movie' as hit nu polambirupanga..

Ivangaluku vijay-a entha kalathulaiyum pudikathu... Athanala ivanga epothum ipadithan paesitrupanga.. Vidunga boss..

Nama kaetkura kelvi pathil solama, avangaloda english profeciency-a namakita katuvanga.. Oru meaningla post panitu.. Kaeta nan apadi solalai ipadi sonenu oru justification vera...

Good one Senthil!

Tamizh is adrent vijay hater pola, with just rumours around that vijay is going to do MR's ponniyin selvan- he wants the project itself needs to be dropped. ThaT much pasam avaruku!

Still solid 4 shows@ satyam is what is true with kaavalan success! Just heavy breathing by small ppl like this is not going to blow off the sun. (tamizhan padam dialogue english la :D )

balagvasi
18th February 2011, 01:20 PM
Thamiz's attitude is like Pokkiri Vijay's.. Oru vaatti mudivu pannitaar'na................................ Hence it will not be surprising to find these kinda people targeting Vijay, even if he gives 10 movies like Ghilli in a row. Vijay fans'a irukkuravangala Vijay veriyans'a maathhuradhey indha maari aalunga dhaan. So please encourage them.

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
18th February 2011, 01:50 PM
Thamiz's attitude is like Pokkiri Vijay's.. Oru vaatti mudivu pannitaar'na................................ Hence it will not be surprising to find these kinda people targeting Vijay, even if he gives 10 movies like Ghilli in a row. Vijay fans'a irukkuravangala Vijay veriyans'a maathhuradhey indha maari aalunga dhaan. So please encourage them.

its 100% true,,,

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
18th February 2011, 01:51 PM

:lol: :rotfl3:

printhan
18th February 2011, 03:19 PM
yes.. heroin sandaikku oru thread opening pannidalaamaa?

murugapandian
18th February 2011, 05:06 PM
kaavalan is better than siruthai...

18th February 2011, 05:11 PM
vaappa sudarsh.. indha aniyaayattha neeye thattikkelu...

Dhakshan
18th February 2011, 05:13 PM
Marubadium modhalirundha, mudiyalada eppa...

printhan
18th February 2011, 05:18 PM
intha threada pesaamal close pannidalaam pola irukku :roll:

thamiz
18th February 2011, 09:13 PM

Yeah you are the first one who came up with "odd data"!

Poeple generally believe, SIFY and Behindwoods data!

Sinnce your data goes against that, lots of questions arise!

In a blog a vijay fan can make kavalan beat enthiran collection too!

Vela
18th February 2011, 09:24 PM

neenga sonnatha vidava..coimbatore la iruka relatives sonnaga.chennai la irukira paakathu vitttu karanga sonnaga siruthai super hit nu :lol: :lol:

printhan
18th February 2011, 09:26 PM

Vela
18th February 2011, 09:27 PM
வெற்றிப் படங்கள் என்று பார்த்தால் காவலன் மட்டுமே மிஞ்சுகிறது. யுத்தம் செய், பயணம் ஆகிய படங்கள் முதலுக்கு மோசமில்லை என்ற ரகம்தான். மீதிப் படங்கள் அனைத்துமே பப்படமாகியுள்ளன.

http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2011/02/16-tumble-tamil-box-office-aid0136.html

poota kaasei matha padathula varalanu solluranga neenga ennana thamkatti siruthai ya paathi peasikittu irukinga :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

thamiz
18th February 2011, 10:07 PM

http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2011/02/16-tumble-tamil-box-office-aid0136.html

poota kaasei matha padathula varalanu solluranga neenga ennana thamkatti siruthai ya paathi peasikittu irukinga :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

அப்போ சிறுத்தை தோல்விப்படமா? :lol:

குப்பையிலே போடுங்க இந்த த்ட்ஸ் தமிழ்லை! :lol:

Dhakshan
18th February 2011, 10:11 PM
Thamiz-ae sollitaanga, thatstamil-a kuppaile podungappa. Ivanga pakathu veettu kaarar sonnadhu thaan seri :lol:.

thamiz
18th February 2011, 10:11 PM
-deleted with warning-

அப்படியா?

மாடெரேட்டர் உங்களை கூப்பிடுறாரு! என்னனு கேளுங்க! :)

printhan
18th February 2011, 10:12 PM
அப்படியா?

மாடெரேட்டர் உங்களை கூப்பிடுறாரு! என்னனு கேளுங்க! :)
:poke: illaiye

cittu
18th February 2011, 10:18 PM
Comedy threadddddddddddddddddddddddd

vithagan
18th February 2011, 10:18 PM

புத்தாண்டு பிறந்ததிலிருந்தே வெறிச்சோடிக் கிடக்கும் கோடம்பாக்கம் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ், இந்தப் படங்களால் நிறையுமா? தெரியவில்லை
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2011/02/18-4-new-films-release-this-friday-aid0136.html

Just to let people know about trustability of Thatstamil.com:-D

I'm not in for Siruthai Vs Kavalan :yessir:

thamiz
18th February 2011, 10:32 PM

They may declare that kavalan is the biggest hit in the decade! Let us TRUST them! :lol:

krsenthilkumaran
18th February 2011, 10:43 PM
neenga sonnatha vidava..coimbatore la iruka relatives sonnaga.chennai la irukira paakathu vitttu karanga sonnaga siruthai super hit nu :lol: :lol:
ada ama pa :lol: :rotfl3:

Vela
18th February 2011, 10:49 PM
அப்போ சிறுத்தை தோல்விப்படமா?

குப்பையிலே போடுங்க இந்த த்ட்ஸ் தமிழ்லை!
appo dubakoorwoods enga podurathu :lol: kuppaiyula podurathukuda laaki illa:mrgreen::rotfl:

Vela
18th February 2011, 10:51 PM

vitha thatstamil la illa sify la kooda solli irukanga so be happy :-D..oru 3 illa 4 pages munnadi pras sum aatha pathi solli irukaaru :-D

Vela
18th February 2011, 10:56 PM
ada ama pa :lol:
thamiz oda bayagara comedy abithu :lol: ..eppadi thaan ippadi ellam irukurangalo :rotfl3:

podaskie
18th February 2011, 11:16 PM
அப்போ சிறுத்தை தோல்விப்படமா? :lol:

குப்பையிலே போடுங்க இந்த த்ட்ஸ் தமிழ்லை! :lol:

this year only 2 movies r hit siruthai & kaavalan...

//wats ur problem now??//

printhan
18th February 2011, 11:22 PM
athu avarukke theriya anna.. freeya vidunga

18th February 2011, 11:34 PM
racela eppavum firstuthan varanum nenaipavar namma thamiz anna.

printhan
18th February 2011, 11:36 PM
athukaka pinnal irunthu ennanum ennu ninaikirathu over..

thamiz
18th February 2011, 11:54 PM
this year only 2 movies r hit siruthai & kaavalan...

//wats ur problem now??//

The major PROBLEM is YOU DONT Know how to read the That's tamil article!

It does not say, what you say!

Go back and read that article or learn some தமிழ்! :lol:

Amalg
18th February 2011, 11:57 PM
Jallikattula Siruthai oduthunu sonnapaye mild ah oru doubt vanthathu..

Vela
19th February 2011, 12:07 AM
The major PROBLEM is YOU DONT Know how to read the That's tamil article!

It does not say, what you say!

Go back and read that article or learn some தமிழ்! :lol:

ungaluku tamil muthala nalla padika theriyuma :lol: ..neenga siruthai ya pathi sonnathu koda thatstamil la varalayei thamiz :lol:

maravan
19th February 2011, 09:17 AM

im have a doubt..can someone clear it..this is a box office thread rite and isit harm to post box office results not from sify and behindwoods..if moderator against it and there is a such rules to post only box office results from this two website than better change the thread name..

gurly
19th February 2011, 10:29 AM
Why all these?

YOU could have just said that you did not respond to me!

Thanks for the LONG LECTURE anyway! :D

Your welcome thamiz :D But wasn't it obvious that i wasn't responding to you? I didn't quote you, did I? Maybe your taking this thread and the posts too seriously. That could be the reason why you think everyone is talking to you. Always remember that this is a very big world :)

Anyhow my lecture was to clear the air. I didn't really want you to "freak out" like you did a couple of pages back. You have your own opinions and we Vijays fans have ours. Your view of credible sources may be different from ours. Obviously vijay fans are going to post positive news about the movie. Your welcome to post positive news about siruthai, or adukalam. Why waste your time posting negatively about kavalan? Please move this thread forward by sharing positive news. At the end of the day, kavalan is the winner for "us" and siruthai or adukalam is the pongal winner for you. See everyone wins :)

\

krsenthilkumaran
19th February 2011, 10:57 AM
:clap: :clap: nethiyadi nila (gurly)

vasan
19th February 2011, 11:44 AM
Gurly :clap:

19th February 2011, 11:50 AM
Oru thendral (gurly) puyalaagi varudheyyyyyyyyyy....

Dhakshan
19th February 2011, 11:59 AM
'Erimalai (thamiz) eppppadi porukkkkkummmmm', marubadium varuvaanga :lol2:.

Vela
19th February 2011, 12:17 PM
'Erimalai (thamiz) eppppadi porukkkkkummmmm', marubadium varuvaanga :lol2:.
:lol: varatum varatum :mrgreen:

thamiz
21st February 2011, 04:36 AM
Your view of credible sources may be different from ours. Obviously vijay fans are going to post positive news about the movie. Your welcome to post positive news about siruthai, or adukalam. Why waste your time posting negatively about kavalan?

So, how should I say POSITIVELY?

May be I should suggest NOT TO BELIEVE sify and Behindwoods BO to make kavalan as the winner? :lol:

Why should I do that? :lol:

printhan
21st February 2011, 04:42 AM

May be I should suggest NOT TO BELIEVE sify and Behindwoods BO to make kavalan as the winner? :lol:

Ungalai appdi onnum solla sollela.. kaavalan pathi negative image create panna vendaam ennuthan kekuram.

gurly
21st February 2011, 05:43 AM

Thamiz, this is a box office thread, and in no means solely dedicated to kavalan. You're so motivated and dedicated in your mission to put down kaavalan, that your misunderstanding what i'm saying. Here let me lecture again :sigh2:

Your welcome to post positive news about siruthai, or adukalam. Why waste your time posting negatively about kavalan? Can you really not find any positive news about siruthai or adukalam? Oh and one more thing. Sify actually declared kaavalan as a hit. So you may want to dump that site

I must admit, im overjoyed in knowing that Vijay is worth this much of your energy and TIME to continuously debate and discuss about him. Vijay fans who make random appearances, learn from thamiz! True dedication :)

CHELLA(M)PORIKKI
21st February 2011, 12:14 PM
Vijay fans who make random appearances, learn from thamiz! True dedication

:lol: :yes: :exactly: :thumbsup:

24th February 2011, 12:25 PM
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14963594&cid=13525926

CBO February 18 to 20 Wednesday, 23 February , 2011, 17:25

Brand Gautham Vasudev Menon works big time at the Chennai box office. His latest, Nadunisi Naaygal, without any known actors and no music, has taken a good opening. The film has netted an amazing Rs 48.5 lakhs from 11 Chennai screens, and is the clear number one this week. Prakash Raj's Payanam, after a good first week, is holding on in the multiplexes and is at number two. In third position is Mysskin's Yuddham Sei, good only in upmarket multiplexes.

At number four is the Pongal smash hit Siruthai and in fifth position is Kaavalan.

Nadunisi Naaygal
Cast: Prakash Raj, Nagarjuna, Sana Khan
Director: Radha Mohan
Brand Gautham Menon, Veera
Predictable, not for family audiences
Trade Facts : Good opening

Payanam
Cast: Prakash Raj, Nagarjuna, Sana Khan
Director: Radha Mohan
New theme & presentation
A bit slow
Trade Facts : Average

Yudham Sei
Cast: Cheran, Jayaprakash, Deepa Shah, Y Gee Mahendran
Director: Mysskin
Camera, First half, suspense
Too long, second half, Climax
Trade Facts : Average

Siruthai
Cast: Karthi, Tamannaah, Avinash, Santhanam
Director: Siva
Mass film
Predictable, cliched

Kaavalan
Cast: Vijay, Asin, Vadivelu, Mitra Kurein, Raj Kiran
Director: Siddique
Vijay, feel-good factor, comedy
Asin, songs

10th April 2011, 06:37 PM
Behindwoods Top 10

1. Aadukalam - Rs. 69,97,305 :victory:

2. Siruthai - Rs. 68,72,230

3. Kaavalan - Rs. 51,15,623

4. Singam Puli - Rs. 47,84,636

5. Nadunisi Naaygal - Rs. 46,93,514 :victory:

6. Payanam - Rs. 36,67,838 :victory:

7. Yuddham Sei - Rs. 34,07,168

8. Kullanari Koottam - Rs. 32,88,495

9. Seedan - Rs. 29,51,746 :victory:

10. Thoonga Nagaram - Rs. 28,63,785

14th April 2011, 07:47 PM
as at 14 April 2011

1. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
2. Siruthai - $552,074
3. Singam Puli - $104,740

20th August 2011, 09:52 AM
as at 14 August 2011

1. Deiva Thirumagal - $727,768
2. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
3. Siruthai - $552,074
4, Avan Ivan - $528,597
5. KO - $281,481
6. Venghai - $191,088
7. Singam Puli - $104,740

thala
23rd August 2011, 09:06 PM
Mankatha will rock Malaysian box office in 10 days!! Its thala's f**** game :smokesmirk:

31st August 2011, 08:54 AM
OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia
as at 2010

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
3. Dasavatharam - $1,721,109
4. Singam - $1,471,508
5. Chandramukhi - $1,460,000 (http://news.rajini.jp/images/raj06-0812-1.gif)
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
7. Vettaikaran - $1,329,428
8. Kanthaswamy - $1,077,658
9. Ayan - $1,046,027
10. Raavanan - $906,396

Let us see whether any of 2011 movies can top the above.
So far Deiva Thirumagal has collected $733,169

sekar_suman
2nd September 2011, 07:01 PM
Anyone know when will release Malaysia BO result for 31Aug-1st Sep period.

5th September 2011, 01:32 PM
wt above mankatha's collection at maleysian boks-ophis ?

sekar_suman
6th September 2011, 01:43 PM
Chennai Box-Office - Special Festival weekend (August 31 to September 4, 2011)

It's Mankatha, Mankatha, Mankatha all the way...The festival season of Ramzan and Vinayaga Chathurthi became an event at the CBO with the release of Thala Ajith’s Mankatha on August 31. The Ajith film went on to take an earth shattering opening and is the clear number one by a mile!
Mankatha has netted an unbelievable whopping Rs 2.72 crore in the five-day festival weekend from 19 screens in Chennai city. The multiplexes gave it the maximum number of shows including morning shows in all screens. Sathyam Cinemas reported a net of Rs 33, 72, 000 from two screens for the five-day weekend.

Down down below in the number four is Salman Khan’s Bodyguard, which opened in nine screens. In the fifth place is Kanchana

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=14978423&cid=13525926

8th September 2011, 12:04 PM
Behindwoods Top 10 2011

1. Mankatha - Rs. 1,79,35,278

2. Venghai - Rs. 89,87,013

3. Avan Ivan - Rs. 89,03,727

4. Mappillai - Rs. 82,28,430

5. Deiva Thirumagal - Rs. 80,40,330

6. Ko - Rs. 75,39,478

7. Vaanam - Rs. 71,05,586

8. Rowthiram - Rs. 69,97,320

9. Aadukalam - Rs. 69,97,305

10. Siruthai - Rs. 68,72,230

8th September 2011, 12:08 PM
Chennai box office openings 2011 Net gross in Rs.

1 Mankatha 2,72,00,000

2 Venghai 89,87,013

3 Avan Ivan 89,03,727

4 Mappillai 82,28,430

5 Deiva Thirumagal 80,40,330

6 Ko 75,39,478

7 Vaanam 71,05,586

8 Rowthiram 69,97,320

9 Aadukalam 69,97,305

10 Siruthai 68,72,230

8th September 2011, 12:09 PM
Originally Posted by NOV

8th September 2011, 12:15 PM

oops.. i just edited your BW top ten post in previous page... :)

8th September 2011, 02:45 PM

????????????????????????????????????????

8th September 2011, 04:24 PM
Boxoffice mojo Mankatha-va Include pannala.. the only source we have is ...
http://i55.tinypic.com/2hmzbxi.jpg

Arragesh
8th September 2011, 04:42 PM
Chennai box office openings 2011 Net gross in Rs.

OMG.....there is a huge diffrence between 1st and 2nd.........Thala did it.....

8th September 2011, 05:28 PM
Boxoffice mojo Mankatha-va Include pannala.. Let's wait for next week Siva. Sometimes, it appears out of nowhere.
One reason could be because Mankatha opened only in Indian-owned cinemas. But the good news is that I saw it has begun its run in several GSC cinemas today, so possibly next week, we could get BO status. (Indian cinemas always give late results :roll: )

8th September 2011, 06:43 PM
Let's wait for next week Siva. Sometimes, it appears out of nowhere.
One reason could be because Mankatha opened only in Indian-owned cinemas. But the good news is that I saw it has begun its run in several GSC cinemas today, so possibly next week, we could get BO status. (Indian cinemas always give late results :roll: )

They usually left out some movies for unknown reason.. UPO,Kaavalan were the few in past.. Bodyguard hind movie which got released less screens than Mankatha is there in the list.. .. Siruthai-kkulaam first week ye details vanthuchu,full collection .. not just GSC cinemas...

8th September 2011, 06:48 PM
I dont think they would want to leave out anything.
More likely the distributors for some reason dont release the figures.

8th September 2011, 07:18 PM
US and Canada Opening Box Office 2011
----------------------------------------------------------------http://a.yfrog.com/img611/4304/bic6.jpg

8th September 2011, 07:41 PM
UK Opening BOx Office (2007-2011)

http://i52.tinypic.com/eq4ls4.jpg

9th September 2011, 06:56 PM
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=422&d=1315570712

9th September 2011, 07:08 PM
??Siva< wher's Kaavalan in the UK list? I remember u posting that it collected 31k pounds in 3 days?//

9th September 2011, 07:14 PM
I think they missed it since its not released along with other pongal releases.. :confused2: its released on 21st .. it will fall inbetween Vettai and Asal in the list,Ajay

9th September 2011, 07:17 PM

After Rajini and Kamal, there is our thala Ajith :D

14th September 2011, 10:42 AM
as at September 4 2011

1.Mankatha - $803,666
2. Deiva Thirumagal - $727,768
3. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088
8. Singam Puli - $104,740

14th September 2011, 11:04 AM
thala is expanding his fanbase & market like thalaivar :bow: :bow:

cucushock
14th September 2011, 11:51 AM
thala is expanding his fanbase & market like thalaivar :bow: :bow:
aiyo aiyo hahahahaha

BM
14th September 2011, 06:10 PM
as at September 4 2011

1.Mankatha - $803,666
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088

1.Mankatha - $803,666 - Opening weekend collection.

Rest of the movies are total collection. (apdi thaane Siva)

BM
14th September 2011, 06:16 PM

not able to see without logging in

http://i54.tinypic.com/5c0e82.jpg

14th September 2011, 06:28 PM
http://boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/yearly/?yr=2011&p=.htm

http://boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2011&wk=35&p=.htm

it is hard to say from the website wheather the presented number is five days or three days collection since gross to date and weekend gross are the same.

14th September 2011, 06:36 PM
as at September 4 2011

1.Mankatha - $803,666
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088

1.Mankatha - $803,666 - Opening weekend collection.

Rest of the movies are total collection. (apdi thaane Siva)
Yes..Mankatha one week collection is higher than other 2011 release total collection... :thumbsup: currently Mankatha @40 in overall Malasysia BO 2011.

14th September 2011, 08:16 PM
http://boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/yearly/?yr=2011&p=.htm

http://boxofficemojo.com/intl/malaysia/?yr=2011&wk=35&p=.htm

it is hard to say from the website wheather the presented number is five days or three days collection since gross to date and weekend gross are the same.
look at the release date, its 9/1.. not 8/30.. i hope they will add those 2 days collection in coming week....

14th September 2011, 10:25 PM
look at the release date, its 9/1.. not 8/30.. i hope they will add those 2 days collection in coming week....

i did see the dates. all other movies got released on tursday except mankatha.... could be possible reported collection of makatha would be six days... no body knows unless someone deconstruct the data....

BM
14th September 2011, 11:26 PM
as at September 4 2011

1.Mankatha - $803,666
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088

I expected around 1.5 crores but nearly 4 crores on opening weekend :bow:.

bimmer
14th September 2011, 11:28 PM
aiyo aiyo hahahahaha

WHY??? en intha kola veri

15th September 2011, 05:48 AM
as at 11 September 2011

1. Mankatha - $1,051,643
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088

15th September 2011, 05:50 AM
as at September 2011

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
4. Singam - $1,471,508
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
9. Mankatha - $1,051,643
10. Ayan - $1,046,027

BM
15th September 2011, 05:55 AM
Originally Posted by Sourav

Originally Posted by HonestRaj
unakku neram sari illainu ninaikkirEn...
konja naal poru thalaivaaa.. :wink:

Aasal varattumnu solriyaa... :lol::wink: yov sourav... sowkiyama?

summa indha thread puratti parthEn

Inna Honest'u... Sowkiyama :wink:

sekar_suman
15th September 2011, 10:30 AM
as at 11 September 2011

1. Mankatha - $1,051,643
4. Siruthai - $552,074
5, Avan Ivan - $528,597
6. KO - $281,481
7. Venghai - $191,088

around $200k only in Second week ?

15th September 2011, 10:43 AM
u cant expect much from Malaysia's BO..engey population kammi..within a week or two mangatha will be removed for sure..I guess it will close at approx $1.1-1.3mil

15th September 2011, 10:49 AM
Ajith-kku Malaysia-la market-ye illainnu oru kaalathula sonnainga.. 1.05 million in 11 days more than what we expected.. :thumbsup:

15th September 2011, 10:52 AM
yes..oru kalathule his market was really down..but he came back with a bang

15th September 2011, 11:06 AM
as at September 2011

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
4. Singam - $1,471,508
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
9. Mankatha - $1,051,643
10. Ayan - $1,046,027

guess, if it runs for another week, can hold 4th place.

15th September 2011, 11:23 AM
guess, if it runs for another week, can hold 4th place.
dont think so..7th place possible

15th September 2011, 11:24 AM
$800k in first week and 200 engoo idikkuthey.:roll:
but happy with the way he came back:smokesmirk:.i remember asal was really dud in malaysia.
no worries Mankatha is next to rajni and kamal in UK and USA,other overseas

15th September 2011, 11:45 AM
I think Mankatha has done extremely well, definitely beyond expectations.
don't expect similar results as opening week for subsequent weeks.
that opening week, public holidays were on tuesday, wednesday and thursday. many companies even shut down on friday, thus it was truly a glorious week.
8th position in overall BO is easily attainable. if it gets 7th position, that will be fantastic.

15th September 2011, 11:52 AM
dont think so..7th place possible
Mankatha is still playing in 41 screens for this week... but two new releases are there tomorrow.. 1.1 - 1.25 is possible... probably will end @8th postion...

15th September 2011, 11:55 AM
no i didnt expect similar result as first week atleast it should be between 300-350k.
anyways good for him to come back with blockbuster.
me too didnt expect hit to be of this momentum that too VP gang:mrgreen:
Hope Billa2 sustains and exceeds it

15th September 2011, 12:02 PM
By the way Mankatha telugu version too holding well

15th September 2011, 12:09 PM
no worries Mankatha is next to rajni and kamal in UK and USA,other overseasI don't think you should measure Malaysia with the same yardstick as the other overseas countries. For comparison, take Mankatha earnings

US - $260,000
UK - $174,051
Malaysia - $1,051,643

15th September 2011, 12:11 PM
1,471,508-1,051,643 =419,865

if mankatha can collect 1,051,643 in 11 days.... cant it collect +419,865, if it runs for another two weeks ? will the movies run for 50 days there ?

15th September 2011, 12:13 PM
anyway, after 40, thala'ku sendra idam ellaam vetri :victory:

15th September 2011, 12:23 PM
I don't think you should measure Malaysia with the same yardstick as the other overseas countries. For comparison, take Mankatha earnings

US - $260,000
UK - $174,051
Malaysia - $1,051,643

NOV small correction...UK $250,524 .....

15th September 2011, 02:09 PM
as at September 2011

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
4. Singam - $1,471,508
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
9. Mankatha - $1,051,643
10. Ayan - $1,046,027
this is just temporary..:) Velayutham and 7am arrivu will do some damaage to the list above :) I predict Nanban will be in btw Endhiran and Sivaji

15th September 2011, 03:47 PM
how did Adhavan make so much money ?? is Surya that much popular there ??

also, Mahen.. why do you expect Nanban to make twice that of Mangaatha ?? i dont think its a normal Shankar big budget film ..

15th September 2011, 04:18 PM
1. how did Adhavan make so much money ?? is Surya that much popular there ??

also, Mahen.. 2. why do you expect Nanban to make twice that of Mangaatha ?? i dont think its a normal Shankar big budget film ..

1. yes..surya is the most popular actor/star in the world because of his choice of movies and his collaboration with ARM. :)

2. Nanban will make twice of Mankatha coz Tammanna is not there in movie and it purely becoz of Illeana D'cruz... :)

15th September 2011, 04:21 PM
leo, jokes apart.. Adhavan mokka padam-paa .. even songs kooda hit aavala ..

15th September 2011, 04:44 PM
yes true..horrible movie....never expected such a movie from KSR....but Surya does have good fan base abroad...this is my guess purely my opinion...

15th September 2011, 04:45 PM
did VA come before Aadhavan?

15th September 2011, 04:46 PM
Mankatha's ROI is much higher considering its budget $6-7 million ...
for the information... 7 aam arivu's budget is $19 million....

15th September 2011, 04:57 PM
no siva 7sense budget 50C +not more than that.
M -30C+

15th September 2011, 04:58 PM
but am damn sure...7th sense will release in max. screens than velayudham.....but there is ra.one....srk has a huge mass and support in malaysia....it will be a tough call...

15th September 2011, 05:04 PM
no siva 7sense budget 50C +not more than that.
M -30C+
85 crores -nnu ippa news odittu irukku... graphix-kke 10c vaarikkum spent panrangalame...

15th September 2011, 05:04 PM
even big hindi movies scores les than flop smal tamil movie in malaysia considering the tamils there