View Full Version : Unfunny Comedians

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

1st April 2009, 10:20 PM
There is one rip-off program called Chinna Mappillai-Periya Mappillai.... damn irritating.

This guy makes all the difference. As Viv said, kadumaiyAna mokkais are given life by his delivery

When he says: "adhAvadhu thambi..." :lol:

2nd April 2009, 06:30 AM
Plum, I am not undivided in TV-Cho issue. I am of the strong opinion that both of them should not be in the list of unfunny comedians.

Since the votes for inclusion of them are equal (without the cheating case :lol: of remove 0.5 mark from Joe) why dont we just not include these guys? en thaazhmaiyaana vEndukOl.

I've added Kovai Sarala yesterday and she didnt get a single vote yet. ;)

2nd April 2009, 06:32 AM
As for Goundamani, have mentioned this many times: he is loud, uncouth, crass and a total embarrassment. And yes, unfunny too. Totally lacking class. :twisted:

2nd April 2009, 07:18 AM
Amazing! Over fifty pages of sheer entertainment (though a bit hot in the beginning). Plum :thumbsup: great job. Thanks to the others who have been participating.

2nd April 2009, 07:36 AM
Amazing! Over fifty pages of sheer entertainment (though a bit hot in the beginning). Plum :thumbsup: great job. Thanks to the others who have been participating.

Ellorum ippadi sollittu irundha discussions mudinju pochu-nu ninaichuda poraanga.

2nd April 2009, 08:18 AM
OK, next topic for Plum: Favourite Character Artistes....

My nominations:
VS Ragavan
Balaiah
Nagaiah
Major Sundararajan
Ranga Rao
SV Suppiah
Delhi Ganesh
Vijayakumar

Villains turned CA
Nambiar
Nassar
Raguvaran
Prakash Raj

Thaaikula CA
SriVidhya
Bhanumathi
Pandaribai
Varalakshmi
Lakshmi
Sujatha

Worst CA
Nizhalgal Ravi
Chandrasekhar

2nd April 2009, 09:22 AM
NOV, no problme. CEC neenga dhaan. Decision making unga kaila dhaan. No problem, anyway most of the hubbers who visit the forum have voted already so one more person will probably not make a difference.

As for the new panchayathu, inge naan active-a irukkaradhu proukkama edhos adhi nadandhu office-la neraiya work kuduthuttanga. Besides, I dont have the expertise for that - idhukku mattum irundhudhanau ketka koodadhu. Neraiya padangal paarkarvanga yaaravadhu dhaan andha poruppai erkanum. Verumne, comedy scene TV-la paarthuttu ottugira-vanga sari padadhu adhukku :-)
(**looks around suspiciously, ungalla yaarum ennoda manager illaiye***)

2nd April 2009, 10:50 AM
If at all there is one guy whom I really think will easily put YGM out of the competition is "Baski"

this guy is the most unfunny guy and the only funny thing about him is that he keeps his face with a pride look as though he had said something funny..

Seems you did not enjoy Hari-Giri Assembly in JayaTV

2nd April 2009, 10:51 AM
groucho avargalae, mikaக்ரொஉசொ அவர்கலஎ, மிக்க நன்ட்ரி. Mஅட்ரும் வைப்பலிது, ஓகுவிது, பஙு கொன்ட அனைவருக்கும், எனது மனமார்ன்த நன்ட்ரி, மிக கன்னியமனௌ முரையில், தனிப்பட தக்குதல்கலில் ஏடுபடமல் ஒதுழைத அனைது நல்லுஙலுக்கும் மேன்டு ஒரு முரை மனமர்ன்த நன்ட்ரியை தெரிவிது கொன்டு, வைப்பலித தலமை தெர்தல் ஆனயர் நம்மஒ ஓரு வெலன் அவர்கலுக்கும், நம்மில் ஒன்ட்ரக கலன்து பழகி நமது இலைக்னர்குலிக்கெ உரிய குருமுபு மட்ரும் கும்மிகைஅல் கொவிகாமல் ஓக்குவித மோத குடிமகன் மான்புமிகு மொடெரடொர்-ஆகிய அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-) )அவர்கலுக்கும் மட்ரும் சபையில் தம் பிடிது பல பெருரைகலை வழஙிய ப்ரப்ஹு ரம், க்ரொஉசொ பொன்ட்ர உருப்பினர்கலுக்கும் நன்ட்ரி தெரிவிது கொன்டு விடை பெருகிரஎன் - அன்பன் ப்லும்.

2nd April 2009, 10:51 AM
kizhinjidhu - first attempt at typing in tamil sema damage. marubadiyum try pandraen.

Madhu Sree
2nd April 2009, 10:54 AM
groucho avargalae, mikaக்ரொஉசொ அவர்கலஎ, மிக்க நன்ட்ரி. Mஅட்ரும் வைப்பலிது, ஓகுவிது, பஙு கொன்ட அனைவருக்கும், எனது மனமார்ன்த நன்ட்ரி, மிக கன்னியமனௌ முரையில், தனிப்பட தக்குதல்கலில் ஏடுபடமல் ஒதுழைத அனைது நல்லுஙலுக்கும் மேன்டு ஒரு முரை மனமர்ன்த நன்ட்ரியை தெரிவிது கொன்டு, வைப்பலித தலமை தெர்தல் ஆனயர் நம்மஒ ஓரு வெலன் அவர்கலுக்கும், நம்மில் ஒன்ட்ரக கலன்து பழகி நமது இலைக்னர்குலிக்கெ உரிய குருமுபு மட்ரும் கும்மிகைஅல் கொவிகாமல் ஓக்குவித மோத குடிமகன் மான்புமிகு மொடெரடொர்-ஆகிய அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-) )அவர்கலுக்கும் மட்ரும் சபையில் தம் பிடிது பல பெருரைகலை வழஙிய ப்ரப்ஹு ரம், க்ரொஉசொ பொன்ட்ர உருப்பினர்கலுக்கும் நன்ட்ரி தெரிவிது கொன்டு விடை பெருகிரஎன் - அன்பன் ப்லும்.

// :omg: :shock: idhu enna mozhi :shock: , Plum try pannunga, kandippa u can :) //

2nd April 2009, 10:54 AM
aha, ellathaiyum vida comedy-a irukku en tamil post. Even I, who typed it, cannot make anything out of it. Sema comedy-a irukku. So, I will leave it as it is for the reading pleasure of others - enna purinjikkiranga pasanganu paarkalam :-)

Madhu Sree
2nd April 2009, 10:55 AM
aha, ellathaiyum vida comedy-a irukku en tamil post. Even I, who typed it, cannot make anything out of it. Sema comedy-a irukku. So, I will leave it as it is for the reading pleasure of others - enna purinjikkiranga pasanganu paarkalam :-)

// :thumbsup: :P //

2nd April 2009, 10:59 AM

2nd April 2009, 11:00 AM
அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-) )

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

என்னைத் தான் ஏதோ சொல்லுறீங்க ..ஆனா என்னான்ணு தான் தெரியல்ல :rotfl:

2nd April 2009, 11:02 AM
groucho avargalae, mikaக்ரொஉசொ

:? Ennamo solla varaaru...are you okay? Kidnapped? Sollungga Plum, Sollungga (Enthri Anjali irritating style) :D

2nd April 2009, 11:03 AM
Joe, enakke puriyalai. Marubadiyum try pandraen. Epdiyavadhu tamizh-la dhaan type pannanum andha matter-ai marubadi.

2nd April 2009, 11:06 AM
In one part you were thanking everyone who consumed "Bong". Nalla irukku saare. :lol: :lol:

2nd April 2009, 11:08 AM
Let me put it this way - whoever decodes my post and puts it in the right form gets his choice of candidate added to the list - irrespective of the rules we have set for the list okay-va? :-)
(NOV, indha special offer ungalai ketkamale kuduthuttaen- konjam paarthu pottu permission kodunga:-) )

2nd April 2009, 11:09 AM
In one part you were thanking everyone who consumed "Bong". Nalla irukku saare. :lol: :lol:

enakku therinju, Kamalhassan dhaan consumed a bong - in hey ram :-)

2nd April 2009, 11:10 AM
அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-) )

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

என்னைத் தான் ஏதோ சொல்லுறீங்க ..ஆனா என்னான்ணு தான் தெரியல்ல :rotfl:

You have typed "enge vesaen paarthengala" :roll: You mean "எங்கே வச்சேன் பார்த்தீங்களா?" ? :lol:

2nd April 2009, 11:13 AM
'Unfunny comedians' thread is the 'Funniest thread' :lol:

Plum ,when you type you should type Character by character ,not word by word :lol:

2nd April 2009, 11:15 AM
groucho avargalae, mikaக்ரொஉசொ அவர்கலஎ, மிக்க நன்ட்ரி.

Here you are telling me that you have thanked one Mr. Mika Ruoso, Japanese, I presume.

Mஅட்ரும் வைப்பலிது, ஓகுவிது, பஙு கொன்ட அனைவருக்கும், எனது மனமார்ன்த நன்ட்ரி,

AM at room, where everyone consumed Bong you thank them.

மிக கன்னியமனௌ முரையில், தனிப்பட தக்குதல்கலில் ஏடுபடமல் ஒதுழைத அனைது நல்லுஙலுக்கும் மேன்டு ஒரு முரை மனமர்ன்த நன்ட்ரியை தெரிவிது கொன்டு,

This is clear, I thank all those who participated with good spirit and no personal attacks. "Spirit', "Bong", I get the connection.

"வைப்பலித தலமை தெர்தல் ஆனயர் நம்மஒ ஓரு வெலன்"

The person who gave you the opportunity, Namma O, is actually a Velan.

அவர்கலுக்கும், நம்மில் ஒன்ட்ரக கலன்து பழகி நமது இலைக்னர்குலிக்கெ

Joined us, ilaikanar...ilaikinarr? Young well?

உரிய குருமுபு மட்ரும் கும்மிகைஅல் கொவிகாமல் ஓக்குவித மோத குடிமகன் மான்புமிகு மொடெரடொர்-

About moderator being drunk? Hey!

ஆகிய அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-)

Looks like brother Joe was involved in eve teasing or something.

அவர்கலுக்கும் மட்ரும் சபையில் தம் பிடிது பல பெருரைகலை வழஙிய ப்ரப்ஹு ரம்,

Prabhu Ram was smoking cigarettes. Very clear.

க்ரொஉசொ பொன்ட்ர உருப்பினர்கலுக்கும் நன்ட்ரி தெரிவிது கொன்டு விடை பெருகிரஎன் - அன்பன் ப்லும்.

You thank Kurosawa's body part and are leaving.

Okay, did I get it right?

2nd April 2009, 11:19 AM
ஆகிய அன்னன் ஜொஎ(எஙெ வெசஎன் பார்தெஙல :-)

Looks like brother Joe was involved in eve teasing or something.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Man..I can't control my laughter here :oops:

OMG ... :lol:

2nd April 2009, 11:20 AM
Groucho Bro :thumbsup: for whole translation :rotfl:

Madhu Sree
2nd April 2009, 11:25 AM
Grouncho,, :rotfl:

2nd April 2009, 11:32 AM
Groucho :rotfl2: :thumbsup:

2nd April 2009, 11:39 AM
தம் பிடிது பல பெருரைகலை வழஙிய
கலவெடட்உ ம்ஒழீய்இல் எழுட்ஹியிரூக்இங போல !

2nd April 2009, 11:41 AM
Groucho :lol: :thumbsup: :coughcough:

2nd April 2009, 11:48 AM
groucho, ROTFL, ROTFL!
"Looks like brother Joe was involved in eve teasing or something.
"Prabhu Ram was smoking cigarettes. Very clear."
Genius, genius.

This is getting funnier than any comedy we can quote of Gounder, Vadivelu or Thangavelu - keep it coming, folks.

2nd April 2009, 11:53 AM
:D Tried level best to decipher it. Never knew its about a party.

Anyway, are we done with that listing?

2nd April 2009, 11:56 AM
தம் பிடிது பல பெருரைகலை வழஙிய
கலவெடட்உ ம்ஒழீய்இல் எழுட்ஹியிரூக்இங போல !

ஆமா ! கம்போடியாவில் அங்கோர்வாட் கோயில் கல்வெட்டுகளில் பார்த்த மாதிரியே இருக்கு :lol:

2nd April 2009, 11:59 AM
This is getting funnier than any comedy we can quote of Gounder, Vadivelu or Thangavelu - keep it coming, folks. indha kadhai dhaanE vOnAndradhu. IMO this statement does not pass and it can at best hope to be first class.

2nd April 2009, 12:28 PM
Plum & groucho

you have used too many baed waerds, I now know the technique to use them in this HUB :wink:

2nd April 2009, 12:37 PM
This is getting funnier than any comedy we can quote of Gounder, Vadivelu or Thangavelu - keep it coming, folks. indha kadhai dhaanE vOnAndradhu. IMO this statement does not pass and it can at best hope to be first class.

VV: Annanai nadula edhavadhu ketta vaarthaila thittiniya
Arjun: flow-la edhavadhu vandhurukkum

(But I got the subtle dig you made at a certain holy cow!)

equanimus
2nd April 2009, 12:38 PM

And was also swilling rum, perhaps?

2nd April 2009, 12:39 PM
[-deleted-] because among a set of extremely funny posts, this one was sitting like a drishti pottu.

2nd April 2009, 12:46 PM

nammaLai pAthAdhaan kadaikkAran tharamAttAnE

to get over this, oru 2 maasamA oru muyarchi Odikkitu irukku. pArppOm...

2nd April 2009, 12:50 PM
Regarding the holy cow I think I have been quite the abattoir to be subtle about it.
The subtle part here was more of a backstabbing - getting back for gnawing at a holy cow of mine

2nd April 2009, 12:55 PM
Regarding the holy cow I think I have been quite the abattoir to be subtle about it.
The subtle part here was more of a backstabbing - getting back for gnawing at a holy cow of mine

mhmm. velaikavadhu - our holy cow is the same so this stab doesnt wound!

equanimus
2nd April 2009, 01:37 PM

nammaLai pAthAdhaan kadaikkAran tharamAttAnE

to get over this, oru 2 maasamA oru muyarchi Odikkitu irukku. pArppOm...
எனக்கு அது தானாகவே நடந்து, முடிந்தே விட்டது. இந்த மனிதநிலையை மையமாகக் கொண்டு ஒரு குறுநாவல் புனைய எண்ணம். "அகல நெத்தி."

2nd April 2009, 01:43 PM

And my short story is aptly written in pidgin English spoken in Papua New Guinea: "Gras bilong fes"

2nd April 2009, 02:43 PM
Sabaash :rotfl:

2nd April 2009, 02:55 PM
CR, yaarukku andha sabaash? PR-ka? Compli-kka? LOL tamizh post potta enakka? Adhai translate pannina groucho-kka? Illai thangavelukka?

2nd April 2009, 02:59 PM
Nool nigazhvugalukku :)

2nd April 2009, 03:02 PM
oh apdiya, naan kooda ennamo ennai paarthu dhaan siricheengalo-nu ninaichaen
(Note: PR would dismiss this as joke already over in last post, he is continuing it needlessly)
P.S Digression pannina kooda thread titleku link panniduvom-la *someone put here an Icon for meesai murukkifying - because en kitta meesaiyum illai, icon-um illai*

2nd April 2009, 03:35 PM
panju-linE pudikkAdhu pOla

2nd April 2009, 05:57 PM
OK, next topic for Plum: Favourite Character Artistes....

My nominations:
VS Ragavan
Balaiah
Nagaiah
Major Sundararajan
Ranga Rao
SV Suppiah
Delhi Ganesh
Vijayakumar

Villains turned CA
Nambiar
Nassar
Raguvaran
Prakash Raj

Thaaikula CA
SriVidhya
Bhanumathi
Pandaribai
Varalakshmi
Lakshmi
Sujatha

Worst CA
Nizhalgal Ravi
Chandrasekhar

NOV, idhu velaikkavadhu - namakku negative thread dhaan porundhum - least effective character artiste vena pandren but chances for comedy in that are inherently low - try panni vena paarkalam.

2nd April 2009, 06:08 PM
I oppose the inclusion of Shadow in the Worst CA category...

"Kadaisiya kekkaren.. savaNtifi lakhs" in Annamalai, My Dear Marthandan, "mEnic sikAsis" in Aasai etc are enough!

I strongly urge Nov to do everything within his power to bring Vijaykumar uncle into the Worst CA list

2nd April 2009, 06:10 PM
Best CA - Nasser, Delhi Ganesh

2nd April 2009, 07:24 PM
NizhalgaL Ravi-yA :shock: The crude but funny laugh in annAmalai onnE pOdhumE! I can tolerate chandrasekar too. Avar dialaak delivery chance-E illai. What ya Tamil yA :clap:

Nagesh is missing in the best CA list.

PS. Grouch, Brilliant bro :thumbsup:

2nd April 2009, 07:27 PM
NizhalgaL Ravi-yA :shock: The crude but funny laugh in annAmalai onnE pOdhumE! I can tolerate chandrasekar too. Avar dialaak delivery chance-E illai. What ya Tamil yA :clap:

Nagesh is missing in the best CA list.

PS. Grouch, Brilliant bro :thumbsup:
CA, Villain ku badhila supporting actor nu vekkanum illaya?

2nd April 2009, 07:30 PM
My most fav charecter artost - Ranga rao.

Then Manivvanan and Vijayakumar.

2nd April 2009, 07:31 PM
Most irritating screen presence - one of the front runners will be Sujatha... azhugaachi moonji, cold pudichamadhiri oru voice..

2nd April 2009, 07:41 PM
Major Sundarrajan in the poll please :redjump:

Majorai patri thambi Vivasaayi ippOdhu sila vaarthaigaL pEsuvaar

VS Raghavan :bluejump:

rendu shecond dhaan irukku - yaar pEshinaalum sari

2nd April 2009, 07:42 PM
Major Sundarraajan, endha poll la venum, which poll do you want him in?

2nd April 2009, 07:45 PM
Most irritating screen presence - one of the front runners will be Sujatha... azhugaachi moonji, cold pudichamadhiri oru voice..

Sujatha was atleast a reasonably good actress in some parts of avargaL etc.

Screen presence and acting...unbeatbale championess: Vijayakumari -

adhuvum avunga vekkappattu neenga paakkaNum. hayyo !

2nd April 2009, 07:47 PM
Major Sundarraajan, endha poll la venum, which poll do you want him in?

hahahahahah (dry laughter)as Plum said... wonly negative polls allowed adhaavadhu...

2nd April 2009, 07:49 PM
Major Sundarrajan in the poll please :redjump:

Majorai patri thambi Vivasaayi ippOdhu sila vaarthaigaL pEsuvaar

Avar oru nalla nadigar.He is a good actor.

//dig...rajni in interviews would have said it like

He is a good actor.Oru sirandha nadigar!!!!

kamal

avar oru nalla nadigar....idhaithan aangilathil good actor endru solvargal

2nd April 2009, 07:51 PM

Sujatha was atleast a reasonably good actress in some parts of avargaL etc.

Screen presence and acting...unbeatbale championess: Vijayakumari -

adhuvum avunga vekkappattu neenga paakkaNum. hayyo !

as u said - the singlemost reason for kovalan to run away...

aahaa..kovalannu sonna odanethan nyabagathuku varudhu..how abt SSR

2nd April 2009, 07:51 PM
Best Character Artists -Top 5

Ranga Rao - Enna nadiganya :clap:
Naser
Nagesh
Delhi Ganesh
Prakash Raj

2nd April 2009, 07:53 PM
RAVICHANDRAN

add with ssr and vijayakumari

2nd April 2009, 08:03 PM
Someone said; vijayakumri,ssr, raviC
This piece I want
Any negative thread with these 3 options, aiyam interested!
Joe, neenga romba nallavaru _ nalla nadigargal pathi pesareenga. But - aana - apdi oru positive directionla thread poradha naan anumadhikka0matten - I will not allow the thread to go in positive directionn I say.

Jump pannidulam, madichu kattura veshtiyai, poottuda maadugalai,edra vandia, start pannuda pudhu thread_ai

2nd April 2009, 10:38 PM
atha maranthuttu main track kku vaanga :mrgreen:

2nd April 2009, 11:00 PM
ennappaa ellaam silent aayiteenga :roll:

2nd April 2009, 11:16 PM
What's the name of the actor who is with Vijay in the "eRumbukku virundhu vaikkaRa" scene of ATM?

He's the most unfunny guy in recent times, IMO. (He's also in the 'aRai eN 305il kadavuL' movie).

To his credit, he's quite "realistic" but absolutely unfunny...

2nd April 2009, 11:27 PM
How about including this guy called 'Isari' Velan.

and M.R.R. Vasu ?

2nd April 2009, 11:35 PM
YGM leads again! :clap:

How could you guys think of including comedians like Cho, Kovai Sarala in this list? :roll:

Cho was pretty good as 'Jam Baja Jaggu' in Kasedhaan Kadavulada. And M.B. Thuglaq paththi sollave vendam. Kovai Sarala excelled in Karagattakkaran & Sathi Leelavathi.

2nd April 2009, 11:39 PM
I see a short guy tring to be funny in all movies made by Director Jeeva. He's Jayam Ravi's sidekick in Dhaam Dhoom & one of Vivek's allakkai in 12B. Summa solla koodadhu romba try panraaru. Pavama irukku. If any of the young directors is brave enough to give him the lead comedian's role, YGM is sure to have a thirayulaga vaarisu in the near future. :yes:

3rd April 2009, 12:45 AM
ok, I found out his name - Santhanam - and he gets the 'unfunny' rank 1 among the current ones.

YGM was supposedly a "serious" actor in dramas -I've never seen one and hence cannot comment on that - and one fails to understand why he was picked to be a "comedian" in movies ?? Was it because of RK- KH influence (related to both) ?

3rd April 2009, 05:43 AM
Yaaru kovai sarala'va list la add pannadhu :evil:

3rd April 2009, 06:24 AM
when talking abt character artistes, one should not involve those who are main heros/heroines.

whoever who says major is bad will get a mighty :hammer: from me. :evil:

i still think that ppl like rajesh, nizhalgal ravi and chandrasekar were very plastic.

3rd April 2009, 06:48 AM
But - aana - apdi oru positive directionla thread poradha naan anumadhikka0matten - I will not allow the thread to go in positive directionn I say.

Neengga engga vareyngGanu theriyuthu!

Namma Major is mixed. He can be good in some pictures, sila padathula nalla nadipparu, anaaa he can be bad in some. Sila padatula sothappiduvaaru.

Recently I saw Kettikaaran where its about not so smart good guy (Jai) agains terribly retarded Bad guy played by our honourable Major.

But pair him with NT, apapapa....he's good, I say!

3rd April 2009, 07:14 AM
oru paanai sOrukku oru sOru padham maadhiri, majorukku oru scene from Gnana Oli pOdhum.

I'm sure you'd know what I am talking about.

As for non-NT films, guess how he got the title "Major."

3rd April 2009, 07:26 AM
In a KB film, Major Sunderarajan.
edit - sorry, Major chandrakanth.

Yeah, I agree he was good in K.B films. We always overlook him in Apoorva Raganggal, no thanks to those two darned youngsters.

But he's good in NT films. Uyarntha Manithan & Deiva Magan, for example. In Gnana Oli he stood on his own, great match for NT.

Of yesteryear character artiste, I find Nagayyah most tough to watch. He is good, but when he appears on screen, suddenly I feel tired and depressed, even if it is a happy scene. Yeen theriyila.

3rd April 2009, 07:34 AM
on another category, I'd like to offer Sob King title to AVM Rajan and Sob Queen Title to Vijayakumari. Any other serious contenders?

3rd April 2009, 07:35 AM
on another category, I'd like to offer Sob King title to AVM Rajan and Sob Queen Title to Vijayakumari. Any other serious contenders?
Cheran, Sujatha and Kamala Kamesh

If one wants to go the Plum/PR Holy Cow way, Guru-Sishyan Nadigar Thilagam and Kamal Haasan :razz:

3rd April 2009, 07:39 AM
Sujatha rarely smiles. However, she does not pitifully cry in many films either.

As an actress she is fine - from AOT to Annakkili and some more. But I agree that she is humourless. :roll:
But maybe thats because she mostly played the roles of liberated women.

3rd April 2009, 07:40 AM
If one wants to go the Plum/PR Holy Cow way, Guru-Sishyan Nadigar Thilagam and Kamal Haasan :razz:

:D Contrary to popular belief (appadinu onnu iruntha) Kamal's sob rate is very low, way low for a sishyan.

3rd April 2009, 07:45 AM
NOV,
Oh, i forgot, the undisputed sob queen of this century's got to be Kolai Rani (Ramana, Mudhalvan, Dum Dum Dum etc)!

Groucho,
Oorla naalu peru enna solraanga nu keppom :)

3rd April 2009, 07:46 AM
sivaji, kamal as sob kings? :shock:
theres a vast difference between acting and merely being sobbies. :twisted:

if you wanna attack them as holy cows, there are plenty of areas, not in their acting. :roll:

3rd April 2009, 07:48 AM
Oh, i forgot, the undisputed sob queen of this century's got to be Kolai Rani (Ramana, Mudhalvan, Dum Dum Dum etc)!)she wails and cries, but does she make you cry?

3rd April 2009, 07:50 AM
Of yesteryear character artiste, I find Nagayyah most tough to watch. He is good, but when he appears on screen, suddenly I feel tired and depressed, even if it is a happy scene. Yeen theriyila.:lol:

3rd April 2009, 07:53 AM
suddenly I feel tired and depressed, even if it is a happy scene. Yeen theriyila.

The female equallent is Kannampa..avanga vanthaale naama azhurathukku reday aayidaNum.

3rd April 2009, 07:55 AM
I see a short guy tring to be funny in all movies made by Director Jeeva. He's Jayam Ravi's sidekick in Dhaam Dhoom & one of Vivek's allakkai in 12B. Summa solla koodadhu romba try panraaru. Pavama irukku. If any of the young directors is brave enough to give him the lead comedian's role, YGM is sure to have a thirayulaga vaarisu in the near future. :yes:

His name is Srikanth. He was an assistant of Jeeva and is directing a film now. Titled 'Mutthirai' I guess.

3rd April 2009, 08:47 AM
oru paanai sOrukku oru sOru padham maadhiri, majorukku oru scene from Gnana Oli pOdhum.

I'm sure you'd know what I am talking about.

As for non-NT films, guess how he got the title "Major."

Hey Gnana oLi is my example

suspect paNraaraamAm....sideways glances, sly looks, look mom I am being stern.

This is all further contrasted when Sivaji is pulling it off with utmost ease at the other end.

Silver tumbler scene-la Major-ai paakkaNumE :lol2:

3rd April 2009, 08:51 AM

His name is Srikanth. He was an assistant of Jeeva and is directing a film now. Titled 'Mutthirai' I guess.
I think his name is Srinath...kadumaiyAna mokkaiyan

The only smileworthy scene I recall is from uLLam kEtkumE (wr by Sujatha)

Asin slapss a guy who's making advances and the gang watches this

Srinath: pinna enna pinna... she is from sannadhi theru... my area :lol:

3rd April 2009, 08:53 AM

I think his name is Srinath...kadumaiyAna mokkaiyan

The only smileworthy scene I recall is from uLLam kEtkumE (wr by Sujatha)

Asin slapss a guy who's making advances and the gang watches this

Srinath: pinna enna pinna... she is from sannadhi theru... my area :lol:

3rd April 2009, 08:53 AM
Yeah, Srinath. Type pannumbodhey oru doubt irundhudhu :oops:

3rd April 2009, 09:04 AM
Vijaya Kumar - Only time I liked him is in Agni Natchatiram. Pretty three dimensional...lucky for him, this was before Manirathnam founded the Manirathnam Constipated Gottago Rushing School Of Acting.

Other than that he had made no significant contribution. Okay, he made an impact as Nattamai's pop, but watch Rajini in the remake and his role goes in flame.

Let's not even talk about him when he was a hero...athuvum Rajini-kooda pootiya.

3rd April 2009, 09:09 AM
suspect paNraaraamAm....sideways glances, sly looks, look mom I am being stern.
Silver tumbler scene-la Major-ai paakkaNumE I am sure you are kidding. for revenge perhaps?

if you are serious, God help you, you are beyond redemption. :oops2:

3rd April 2009, 09:23 AM
I am afraid I am indeed beyond redemption... meetpukku appaal irukkEn.

In liked Major in Bama Vijayam (as Nagesh says: orE oru padam, neenga nallA nadichirundheenga.... orE padam :lol:), I am trying to recall what else was impressive ... hmmm.......

3rd April 2009, 09:26 AM
Ok add Deiva Magan to the good list....

3rd April 2009, 09:36 AM
Good or bad, Major, like many of the yesteryear actors, had a unique style of his own. It's easy to mimic these artiste, because of their recognisable style. You don't find mimic artistes doing a, say, Talaivasal Vijay, or Nizhalgal Ravi.

They were character artiste because they don't really have to act their pants (or vesthi, depending) off. They had the look, style, mannerism that suits certain character and you better stand up to the lead or overshadow him or her or it if he or she or it is weak.

3rd April 2009, 09:59 AM
hmm..sonna maadhiri, andha comedians discussionla irundha "idhu" idhula illai. But, konkjam yoishcu appurama heat pandren thread-a

Ippodhaikku,
V."Departmentke Avamaanam". Gopalakrishnan.

3rd April 2009, 10:03 AM
Ippodhaikku, V."Departmentke Avamaanam". Gopalakrishnan. :lol:

3rd April 2009, 10:07 AM
V."Departmentke Avamaanam". Gopalakrishnan.

:lol: recent-a thaan சிறை padam paarthen.

3rd April 2009, 10:08 AM
Ippodhaikku,
V."Departmentke Avamaanam". Gopalakrishnan. :lol:

3rd April 2009, 10:37 AM
suddenly I feel tired and depressed, even if it is a happy scene. Yeen theriyila.

The female equallent is Kannampa..avanga vanthaale naama azhurathukku reday aayidaNum.

Saratha and to an extent Laxmi!

3rd April 2009, 11:22 AM

Saratha and to an extent Laxmi!

Kamala Kamesh also.

3rd April 2009, 11:25 AM
Lakshmi actually has more vareity than Saradha, Kannamba etc.

Kamala Kamesh ellAm pAththAlE sOgamA irukkum :lol2:

3rd April 2009, 11:28 AM
Athula paarunga .. Saradha ,Lakshmi rendu perume best actress national award vaanginavanga.

3rd April 2009, 11:28 AM
Saradha in Thulabaram. I would have cried myself, if not for being jarringly thrown offtrack by AVM Rajans superoverandterriblydone acting.

3rd April 2009, 11:37 AM
Suhasini kooda thaan National award vaangunaanga... adhukkaaga..
She is another one I can't stand. Just that she is not a sob-queen, so I can't trash her just yet.

niraiya pEru avunga Malayalathula nalla nadippAnga adhunaala she has many fans in Kerala-nu solraanga. enakku EnO Chanu Nivedita nyAbagam varudhu

3rd April 2009, 11:41 AM
niraiya pEru avunga Malayalathula nalla nadippAnga adhunaala she has many fans in Kerala-nu solraanga. enakku EnO Charu Nivedita nyAbagam varudhu

:lol: I thought suhasini did many in Telugu ,even glamourous roles ,,Mazhayila nananju songs with Chiranjeevi :lol:

3rd April 2009, 11:48 AM
niraiya pEru avunga Malayalathula nalla nadippAnga adhunaala she has many fans in Kerala-nu solraanga. enakku EnO Charu Nivedita nyAbagam varudhu

:lol: I thought suhasini did many in Telugu ,even glamourous roles ,,Mazhayila nananju songs with Chiranjeevi :lol:

Joe.. malarum ninaivugala :lol:

3rd April 2009, 11:51 AM

Joe.. malarum ninaivugala :lol:

Ada paavi :lol:

3rd April 2009, 11:52 AM
indha visAraNaila pala uNmaigaL veLivarum pOla theriyudhu

Owner Plummer-ai kaaNom

3rd April 2009, 11:59 AM
Pala unmaigal veli varum endra bayathil olindhirukkum..plumman :-)
(Suhasini did the ambika role in telugu remake of sagalakalavallavan enbadhai mattum therivithu kondu escape aagiren...)

3rd April 2009, 12:02 PM
(Suhasini did the ambika role in telugu remake of sagalakalavallavan enbadhai mattum therivithu kondu escape aagiren...)

EC anne..neenge Tamil-la petti kudukkuRa idea iruntha munnale sollirunga ..Naanga oppees-la sutharippa irukkaNum :lol:

3rd April 2009, 12:04 PM
Joe, nethu naanga kashtapattu kattina kottaiyai azichittu innikku nenga mattum enna glamor talk?!?!? :evil: inhta mazaila nanaiyura matter ellaam thevayaa?!?!? (athuvum afterall suhaasini vere, kodumayaa irukkum :rotfl:) Major sundarrajan, VS Raghavan, evlo arumayaana discussion athu??!!??

3rd April 2009, 12:06 PM
(athuvum afterall suhaasini vere, kodumayaa irukkum :rotfl:)

Antha Kodumai-ya thaan sonnen :evil: ..Glamour-a iruntha yen solla poren :lol:

3rd April 2009, 12:08 PM
kodumayoo kadumayoo glamor talk strictly no. no nna no thaan!!

PS: nethu evlo peukku naan PM panninennnu enakku thane theriyum :wink:

3rd April 2009, 12:09 PM

idhu ellAm Suhasini-yai redeem seyyum poruttu nadakkum sadhi

rejeetted rejeetted dhaan.... naan koLgaila urudhiyA irukkEn

3rd April 2009, 12:11 PM
kodumayoo kadumayoo glamor talk strictly no. no nna no thaan!!

Ippo adam pidikkuRathu neengaLa naana? :lol:

3rd April 2009, 07:36 PM
:yes: savithri is another sob queen. )

:evil: :x :evil: :shock: :x :evil:

Exactly

Sepoy SundarrajanukkE redemption-nu ellAm pEsunaarE....idhukku naama enna solradhu...

3rd April 2009, 07:52 PM
NOV - vijayakumari sob-queen mattum illai - ella emotion-ume pongiduvaanga. How many milestones - Kanna Karumai Nira Kanna(pathos, inferiority complex), Kannagi(Rowdhram), Oruthi oruvanai - ipdi pala emotions-il ponginavanga. Chance-e illai, ladies section-la crown avangalukku thaan. Adhu epdi, Savithriya indha list-la?

I will not say anything - yesterdaay wonly one old, wise man :-) toldu when sivaji and kamal were called sob-kings:
"theres a vast difference between acting and merely being sobbies. "

Same quote for savithri from me

4th April 2009, 01:22 AM
Saradha in Thulabaram. I would have cried myself, if not for being jarringly thrown offtrack by AVM Rajans superoverandterriblydone acting.

Groucho070,

If there is one movie in my life which i do not want to see is "thulabaram" due to too much SOGAMS. I still remember those bad days of mine watching thulabaram in DD. i used to pray to god that they do not play this movie. Unfortunately, DD played this movie upteen time. there is one more movie which i used to hate is thalivar's "AVARGAL" since the movie do not have stunt scenes. i thought this was the only rajini movie which does not have stunt. Later i loved AVARAGAl movie mainly because of rajini. This is just a flash back.

I do not know wheather actress saradha desreve this award or not, but the movie is too much sentiment and sogam. if there is any award i would blindly give award to this movie.

karthik_sa2
4th April 2009, 02:43 AM
irritating sundarrajan who comes in every cheap movies esp lala lalaa.....movies i mean vikraman movies....

12th April 2009, 10:36 AM
Bala, neenga madhdhiya sennaiyA (http://www.alaikal.com/news/?p=14774) ? :mrgreen:

13th April 2009, 02:54 PM
Bala, neenga madhdhiya sennaiyA (http://www.alaikal.com/news/?p=14774) ? :mrgreen:
:lol: illa but "i will see (to it) that this man gets at least one vote"!

13th April 2009, 03:19 PM

//dig
Amma avarai thookittu vera aaLai poda vaaippu athigam
//dig

15th April 2009, 07:23 PM
//dig
//dig

Hmm..Naane en muthugula thattikuRen :)
Amma Thookittanga :lol:

15th April 2009, 07:32 PM

//dig
//dig

neenga karunanithiya purinjikitadha vida je vathan nalla therinju vechurukeenga

15th April 2009, 07:35 PM
//dig
//dig

15th April 2009, 07:54 PM
joe, neenga inside information vechurukkengala? Ipdi thulliyama predict pandreenga..:-)

15th April 2009, 07:55 PM
oru velai, SS Chandran YGM-kitta narrow-a HUB poll-la thothadhu therinji amma ippo YGM-ai poda porangalo candidate-a? Namma ellam anandha kanner sindha vendi irukkum appo :-)

15th April 2009, 08:02 PM
neenga karunanithiya purinjikitadha vida je vathan nalla therinju vechurukeenga

KaruNanithi (aadkaLoda) palame athu thaan :lol:

15th April 2009, 08:07 PM
//dig
//dig

Actually not much credit to you Joe.
This guess would have worked for most of the candidates.

Enga area-la SSC poster ellAm ottittainga :lol2:

15th April 2009, 08:10 PM
Enga area-la SSC poster ellAm ottittainga :lol2:

Amma kadchi-la manu vaappas vaanguRa naaL varai yaarukkum safety illa ..adi madiyila pahu pahu-nnu thaan irukkum :lol: ThiruvaLloor-la third candidate so far. :)

15th April 2009, 08:11 PM
oru velai, SS Chandran YGM-kitta narrow-a HUB poll-la thothadhu therinji amma ippo YGM-ai poda porangalo candidate-a? Namma ellam anandha kanner sindha vendi irukkum appo :-) She initially worked as a child artiste in YGP's troupe - even Cho acted in that. So it is not out of question. edhuvum nadakkalaam. :lol2:

anEgamA kadaisila Dayanidhi Maran versus GuNdu kalyANam-nu varappOgudhu.

15th April 2009, 08:12 PM
anEgamA kadaisila Dayanidhi Maran versus GuNdu kalyANam-nu varappOgudhu.

Bobylona-kku vaaippu irukku :yessir:

15th April 2009, 08:15 PM
Dayanidhi Maran is the DMK candidate? Raasiaayittangala?

15th April 2009, 08:18 PM
Dayanidhi Maran is the DMK candidate?Raasiyaayittangala?

Ennathu ..Inthiyavukku suthanthiram kidachuducha :lol:

15th April 2009, 08:20 PM
Dayanidhi Maran is the DMK candidate? Raasiaayittangala?

kaNgaL panithadhu
idhayam inithadhu

The most memorable line of last year :lol:

15th April 2009, 08:23 PM
Hubbers section guest pathil padikkum pothe mild-a doubt aaneyya :lol:

15th April 2009, 08:25 PM
Kizhinjidhu! Thalaila thundu dhaaan pottukanum inimaele.
(manasatchi: Aiyo, aiyo, over-a pesadhe pesadhe-nu evlo dhadavai adichikkittaen. Kettiya!)
Konja naal thalaimaraivu aayidaren
P.S: neenga kamukkama andha badhil ellam padichuttengala? But idhukkum adhukkum epdi link podareenga?

15th April 2009, 08:28 PM
P.S: neenga kamukkama andha badhil ellam padichuttengala? But idhukkum adhukkum epdi link podareenga?

Vote poduRathu pathi etho pathil sollirutheenga ..athilaye unga arasiyal aarvam therinjuthu :)

15th April 2009, 08:29 PM
aarvam persua illaingaradhu unmai dhaan.

15th April 2009, 08:31 PM
aarvam persua illaingaradhu unmai dhaan.

i see..

Btw ,MGR DMK-ya vittu veLiya vanthuttaru ..theriyuma ? :roll:

15th April 2009, 08:39 PM
Udane ottareengale? Avlo mosamillai. Tn local politics konjam touch vittu pochu. Ap local politics kettu paarunga - peerainjiduven :-)

15th April 2009, 10:17 PM
Politics pesalama (indha thread-la?)

i) Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay aadharavu indha murai yaarukkum illai

ii) Innaikku pracharathukku Captain enga kiramathukku vandhurundharu (Kovai) .. nalla koottam.. aana vote poduvangalannu theriyalai

iii) Kaanavillai: Sa.Ma.Ka katchi matrum adhan Thalaivar Sarath Kumar......... kandupidithu tharubavarkku andha katchi sarbil oru seat

16th April 2009, 08:54 PM
http://dailythanthi.com/article.asp?NewsID=481866&disdate=4/16/2009

SSC no longer the candidate in MC...

16th April 2009, 09:47 PM
http://dailythanthi.com/article.asp?NewsID=481866&disdate=4/16/2009

SSC no longer the candidate in MC...

எஸ்.எஸ்.சந்திரனுக்கு ஏற்கனவே இருதய அறுவை சிகிச்சை செய்யப்பட்டுள்ள நிலையில், தற்போது மீண்டும் அவருக்கு நெஞ்சு வலி ஏற்பட்டதன் காரணமாக, அவர் ஓய்வெடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று டாக்டர்கள் ஆலோசனை தெரிவித்துள்ளதால்

nenju valiyE news kELvippattadhukku appuram dhaan vandhirukkum :lol2:

16th April 2009, 09:48 PM

17th April 2009, 07:32 AM
Tamil cienma comedians -full list
http://urpudathathu.blogspot.com/2009/03/blog-post.html

17th April 2009, 07:42 AM
:ty: for the link Joe :D

That's a great initiative :clap: :clap: