View Full Version : Which is the last Bollywood film you saw ?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9

27th January 2012, 03:02 AM
Watched Agneepath

For those who have watched the original, don't expect many punchy dialogues. The plot this time round is more straightforward as there's less twists. This probably is due to the director expecting the audience to have seen the original. Just like the original, every character, old or new, is author-backed and leaves an impression, though this film is more character driven compared to the original where Ambitabh Ji's character stole most of the limelight.

When I saw the promos on air, I didn't feel intrigued and furthermore the item number kinda made me lose further interest. One point which made me highly detest the first promo was the cheap "Uncle Fester" look of Sanjay Dutt. When the audio released, I didn't listen to songs properly and was more so annoyed than bored of "Chikni Chameli" constantly being played on whatever channel I tuned into.

I saw the film today and completely take back my wrong perception of Sanjay Dutt, for me he was the man of the match and I can't stop listening to the songs, especially "O Saiyyan". Ajay-Atul :clap:

Villains are back in fashion, first Neil Nitin Mukesh showed his excellence in Players and now Sanjay Dutt becomes a synonym for the new menace on the block as "Kancha Cheena". Rishi Kapoor is class to watch in a role never performed by him and Hrithik counteracts these two veterans at every step, he doesn't go OTT and still manages to sink into the character, delivering more of a subtle yet power packed performance.

Overall verdict: 3.5/5

30th January 2012, 06:17 PM
Didnt know where to post..

Shahrukh Khan reportedly assaulted Farah Khan's husband Shirish Kunder at the success party of Agneepath early morning today

And these were the tweets that followed..

"I don't get it. Jaan-E-Mann was years ago. Why now?" - Shirish Kunder

Shirish Kunder said something about Ra.One. In Response SRK MaRa.One

Breaking! TheHindu edited thr commercial & removed 'What is the pet name of hrithik roshan?' 2 'Who is Farah Khan's husband?'

After two back to back duds, Shirish Kunder finally has a Hit. Congrats. You have arrived!

Shanthakumaran Sreesanth. Sharad Pawar. Now, Shirish Kunder. I see a pattern here. In the first name of those who get Shlapped.

10th February 2012, 06:48 PM
watched kaminey...
engaging, but not so great...
edho nalla irukkura madhiri irundhuchu... ennanu kurippa solla mudiyala...
priyanka looks were average to bad... avangalalaala adha thookkittu avlo easya nadakka mudila...
music was good... never knew the tan-ta-daan song was from this movie... whata composition...

11th February 2012, 10:38 AM
Ek Main Aur Ek tuu :thumbsup: KAreena does another Geet :) but she did well..

Force-marana mokkai..too many changes to the original script..And John walking around with singlets and tattoos..WTF..:banghead: And i suspect the director is gay bcos he was so into Johnny's physique..

lydayaxobia493
11th February 2012, 11:22 AM
Watched Mausam some days befor...padam paarthittu rendu naal thoongala..

Ena feelings uu... chanceless..:clap: :clap:

KV
13th March 2012, 06:41 PM
Kahaani - sakkath! :clap:
I still don't know if this one's lifted from English/world cinema, but rarely do we get to see thrillers like these in indhi cinema (or for that matter, even Indian cinema).
Super neat writing (tie-ups, reconcilliations ellaam fall in place nicely), sub-plots handled beautifully, fantastic performances and skilfully put together as a film.
oththukkarEn, VBalan is appatakkar in the making! :clap:

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 04:39 PM
Kahaani..

Agmark Thriller with no loose ends left.

What was more interesting was, no punjent masala, no songs, no comedy, no free shows, no item songs....Refreshing I should say. Directors who feel all of the above are "MUST" for an over all entertainer...please spare sometime to check out this movie.

Never a movie has given me a complete "reading experience" ......this gives it...Well almost...

when there is a theme like this, WHO NEEDS HEROES and their stardom :huh: ... Who needs their entry songs, dumb duets and punch dialogues. :bored:

"Vidhya balan" ... Way to go woman!

15th March 2012, 07:09 PM
Has any one seen the film Trishna? any good ?

15th March 2012, 09:06 PM
Kahaani

One word, CLASSIC. A film that doesn't need to be judged over a period of time. A must for all :clap:

Durga Maa :bow:

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 09:47 PM
Sunil,

That durga maa add-on was extra bit to capture the sentimental side of indian audience. I think movie could have pulled without that. Anyway, if not for durga...some procession is good enough too....dir wanted to end with a "Durga note", alright the female power or whatever. :)

just my opnion.

15th March 2012, 09:48 PM
thiruttu vcd'la dhane patheenga?

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 09:54 PM
HELLOWW...ippo thaan release aagirukku...
if not in big screen not available otherwise...
theatre poi parthenakkum... :mad:..irundhirundhu eppovoo oru movie poren...
and I wanna boast about it...athaiyum kedukatheenga :mad:

15th March 2012, 09:56 PM
paarraa... vayasaana kaalatthula cinema beach'nu jodiya sutthreenga pOla... ;)

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 09:58 PM
paarraa... vayasaana kaalatthula cinema beach'nu jodiya sutthreenga pOla... ;)

no jodi....friends gang :D :yes:
I dont mind going as jodi... I am luring my hus to it... and he doesn't seem to budge.. :D

15th March 2012, 10:00 PM
no jodi....friends gang :D :yes:
I dont mind going as jodi... I am luring my hus to it... and he doesn't seem to budge.. :D

adhukkellaam mayanga maattaar... avar panangaattu nari.
(ungala maadhiri etthanappera paathirupaar :ashamed: )

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 10:31 PM
lol...athu sari... no i am gonna make him watch it....and i will. :P

lydayaxobia493
15th March 2012, 10:39 PM
Shakthi.. mudhu ungalukku hindi theriyuma ? :yessir:

Padathoda kadhai sollunga paarppom..:mrgreen:

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 10:50 PM
hindi-ya? apdeena..? athelaam theriyathu... I belong to padam parthu kathai soll category ...

lydayaxobia493
15th March 2012, 10:53 PM
hindi-ya? apdeena..? athelaam theriyathu... I belong to padam parthu kathai soll category ...

ipo thaan hindi theriyum nu thoodhu vanthichu..

Kozhappiringale... :twisted:

Shakthiprabha
15th March 2012, 10:55 PM
Summa Irony...
Irony nna iron panravangala nnu kekkaama google la thedi therinjukonga....

lydayaxobia493
15th March 2012, 11:02 PM
Summa Irony...
Irony nna iron panravangala nnu kekkaama google la thedi therinjukonga....

ayo...wt a comedy in the city.. :mrgreen:

16th March 2012, 10:46 PM
Kahaani :bow: Hats off to Vidhyabalan .. a very good Hindi movie after a long time.

and to think that she did Dirty Picture and this at the same time - woah... nesstu year um oru national award ready pola :thumbsup:

Everyone in the movie was good, the inspector (not rana, his superior), running hot water, mr khan, insurance agent, tea boy ... soooper

18th March 2012, 12:22 PM
wanted to watch Kahaani but went for London Paris Newyork :oops: but no regrets..LPN was a fresh rom com..oru englissh padam patha mathri oru feeling..hero :banghead: he looks like a cross breed..but heroine :thumbsup: nalla future

Tamil-le eppo intha mathiri urban rom-com eduka porangalo :sigh:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97s9EPLFLWo&feature=related

18th March 2012, 12:24 PM
ooh..now i remember..she was the journalist in Rockstar.. :)

lydayaxobia493
18th March 2012, 12:46 PM
Players... Gud movie...

Wonder y it s bombed in box office ? may be AB ?

19th March 2012, 12:37 PM
Delhi Belly-Achhi picture thi,mazaa aaya.

The second half esp was a scream.Picked up the Hindi dubbed version and it looked awkward for a long time.The performances too probably lost a bit in translation.Shenaz esp looked wooden.

Nothing great is terms of plot-diamonds,smuggling,mistaken identities and the works but the screenplay was sharp.

24th March 2012, 08:29 PM
Travel Agent Vinod.

First half was super but the gags in the second half somewhat let the movie down. Climax was engrossing. 3/5

29th March 2012, 07:19 PM
Sunil,

That durga maa add-on was extra bit to capture the sentimental side of indian audience. I think movie could have pulled without that. Anyway, if not for durga...some procession is good enough too....dir wanted to end with a "Durga note", alright the female power or whatever. :)

just my opnion.

i think that was not for any sentimental reasons...
assume the director was trying to capture all the essence of kolkatta which cannot be complete without durgapooja...
ganguly poster mattum dhaan padatthula varala...

very good.. and i can see a tamil remake coming...
yara ellaam nadikka vekkalaam???

29th March 2012, 09:01 PM
Samantha :yessir:

2nd April 2012, 06:56 PM
Delhi Belly : Riot :clap: :lol: Vijay Raaz attagaasam!

Girl in Yellow Boots - Mildly disappointing from Kashyap.

Nandri DH

2nd April 2012, 11:57 PM
Hindi Singhham - Hilarity :rotfl:
Too stressed to sleep late nights la indha madhiri Hindi channels paakkaradhundu. Mind become free-nga.
Saw some parts movies like Dus, Cash etc. Ultimate hilarity. Vera level, totally

3rd April 2012, 04:48 PM
Dil Toh Saithaan Ki Bacha Hai (A film by Madhur Bard Bandarkar)
WTF was Paappa doing in this film? :shock: :huh:

3rd April 2012, 05:47 PM
Dil Toh Saithaan Ki Bacha Hai :rotfl3:

:x yOv, pala thadavai sollirukkOm: office-la irukkOm, paarththu seinga.

3rd April 2012, 05:56 PM
nan adhaan padamperu'ne nenachen... :oops:

3rd April 2012, 11:14 PM
Dirty Picture - Dirty slipper (to beat folks who hyped this performance, and the film)

4th April 2012, 04:54 AM
Hindhiyan censor board :notworthy: @ Delhi Belly
1000 censor periyaar vandhaalum Thamizh Naadu thirundhaadhu :banghead:

4th April 2012, 04:54 AM
Dirty Picture - Dirty slipper (to beat folks who hyped this performance, and the film)
Padatha paathadhe nemba thappu saar

4th April 2012, 07:54 AM
+1. /.

Hindhiyan censor board :notworthy: @ Delhi Belly
1000 censor periyaar vandhaalum Thamizh Naadu thirundhaadhu :banghead:

5th April 2012, 05:07 PM
Kahaani-First film in theatre after MMA.

Very neat film and a knock out climax.Deftly lead the audience on one path and turned the whole thing upside down in the climax.

Good supporting perfomances and VB,for me completely erased the bitter memories of 'The Dirty Picture'.

Plus neraya positive vishayangal like the lens doing a good job capturing the mood of Kolkatta,music,engaging screenplay executed well on screen.

IMO,Oru 3 places,logic konjam idi but can be forgiven for the overall good feel.

@Vidya Balan-Indha maadhiri films seyyungamma,not soft porn takes on Silk Smitha.

5th April 2012, 05:15 PM
yes yes... some logical flaws were there, but overall very good...
waiting to be adapted in tamil...

5th April 2012, 05:17 PM
Bala,
Replying to your post in the '3' thread.Ponna koottindu Kahaani padathukku tharaalama poolam.TV-le paarkara violence oda kammi dhaan(if you count somebody shooting another twice at different times in the movie as violence)

5th April 2012, 05:20 PM
SS,
Tamil-a?Ivvalavu sirappa varuma,doubt-u.Yaarai podalaam-Sneha ? :)

5th April 2012, 06:10 PM
simran... konjam elaikka sollunga :D

Prabo
5th April 2012, 08:33 PM
Why not Divya Balan herself, she was earlier rejetted from Run (can't imagine anyone other than Meera) and Manasellaam.....Parineeta-la irunthu avanga mela enakku oru kannu irukku....

5th April 2012, 08:35 PM
adappaavi... enakku Guru'dhaan.

6th April 2012, 11:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxYhOES9mao&feature=youtu.be&noredirect=1

tamizharasan
7th April 2012, 12:40 AM
I watched Don-2 last week. Don movie-ko pasand karna muskil nahin hain, na-mumkin.

8th April 2012, 11:00 PM
Bala,
Replying to your post in the '3' thread.Ponna koottindu Kahaani padathukku tharaalama poolam.TV-le paarkara violence oda kammi dhaan(if you count somebody shooting another twice at different times in the movie as violence)
Watched this weekend. Agree.
Censorship/rules for Tamil movies is incredibly fcked up. 3 cannot be watched with kids. And then we have the age old problem of sexual/expletive content

By the way, the film was good but not as good as I expected it to be (and my wife had to spoil the climoks before we went)

9th April 2012, 12:07 AM
Remba expect pannEn. Paravala. Koot Kahaani..

9th April 2012, 06:21 PM
and my wife had to spoil the climoks before we went

That was the problem.Till the climax it's a good film,the ending elevates it quite a bit.

Prabo
9th April 2012, 07:45 PM
Delly Belhi - S#it movie yaar...nahi pasand aayi hai.

21st April 2012, 07:04 AM
Kahaani - The climax made the film, but unfortunately the film was made for the climax. The layers etc. were thought of having the climax in mind. The v-o in the last scene was unbelievably dumb. Would have loved it more if it was more of a whodunit kind of a thingi, other than the tuwist making the film, which is at least a couple decade old Holly technique, but first time in Indian cinema? But stunning performances. Best performance by a bolly ensemble cast in a lo..ng time. Vidya had a few rough edges though, if I were to nitpick.

But, there is no *style*. Give this to Mysskin, he ll just nail it. Not taking anything away from the film, btw. Great, engaging watch :thumbsup:

V_S
21st April 2012, 07:22 AM
Nerd,
You write some good and honest reviews. :notworthy: Very nice to read your reviews. Picking up the right spots and admiring the right aspects. I could see a great movie admirer in you! Thanks for the nice, short but crisp review.

lydayaxobia493
21st April 2012, 08:41 AM
Tere naal luv ho gaya... :2thumbsup:

21st April 2012, 01:50 PM

21st April 2012, 02:52 PM
Kahaani - The climax made the film, but unfortunately the film was made for the climax. The layers etc. were thought of having the climax in mind. The v-o in the last scene was unbelievably dumb. Would have loved it more if it was more of a whodunit kind of a thingi, other than the tuwist making the film, which is at least a couple decade old Holly technique, but first time in Indian cinema? But stunning performances. Best performance by a bolly ensemble cast in a lo..ng time. Vidya had a few rough edges though, if I were to nitpick.

But, there is no *style*. Give this to Mysskin, he ll just nail it. Not taking anything away from the film, btw. Great, engaging watch :thumbsup:

+1 The ending should have been better.... liked the twist though it should have been sharp... this one looks so cheap... looks like the dirctor is big fan of Usual suspects and bourne series ;) LIC agent :lol: :thumbsup:

21st April 2012, 09:03 PM
V_Sji, I don't know what to say. I am embarrassed actually :oops: Thanks :-)

;) LIC agent :lol: :thumbsup:
Yeah, every single one of them was well cast :thumbsup:

tamizharasan
22nd April 2012, 02:31 AM
I don't think everyone will like this movie but definitely sets the new trend in Hindi Cinema and also starts lateral thinking which is grossly absent in Hindi cinema.

22nd April 2012, 08:05 AM
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Watched the movie without any expectation. Watchable and was better than Zoya's previous venture.

22nd April 2012, 10:26 AM
I don't think everyone will like this movie but definitely sets the new trend in Hindi Cinema and also starts lateral thinking which is grossly absent in Hindi cinema.

You guys are in form..

22nd April 2012, 10:28 AM
Yeah, go along with Siv.S. Went to watch Tell no one meets Fargo, but then you come out with Usual suspects meets Vijay Shanthi (one of those undercover cop films)

22nd April 2012, 07:22 PM
tamil remake on its way with arya/santhanam and premgi

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Watched the movie without any expectation. Watchable and was better than Zoya's previous venture.

the movie had no story but it was enjoyable..farhan and abhay were funny

24th April 2012, 10:21 PM
Wasseypur-ku Piragaas dhaan meesic-aa? Lucky phlow.

Btw, Kashyap-Selva louu waves in twitter :lol2:

25th April 2012, 12:04 PM
Hope Kashyapar's love for new tamil cinema doesn't translate into mindless carnage & sexism in Wasseypur. G V Pragas vera.

But Kashyap said on twitter, PTA >>> Coens >> QT. He's still in my good books.

25th April 2012, 01:28 PM
Btw, Kashyap-Selva louu waves in twitter :lol2:

25th April 2012, 01:31 PM
Don 2

Glad that Billa 2 is a prequel. Otherwise it would've ended up like this.

lydayaxobia493
25th April 2012, 03:15 PM
Don 2 is far far better than Ra one...

Both Don movies i lik.. bt the Climax of Don 2 is very expected whereas its prequel (Don-1) is unexpected :smile2:

tat hrithik roshan character is not use at all in the story...:???:

26th April 2012, 05:15 PM
BLUE

I should've rather watched a blue film. Worthless piece of s%$t.

26th April 2012, 07:04 PM
BLUE

27th April 2012, 11:52 AM
BLUE

what abt thalaivar;s BGM during their underwater odyssey in underwear to find the treasure??? would have been apt foil for a silent sci-fi killer like 2001 space odyssey........

27th April 2012, 12:28 PM
Indha padathai vera enna reasonkaaga naan paathuruppennu neenga ninaikkureenga? :)

27th April 2012, 04:57 PM
adhe reasonku dhaan naanum paatthaen...
ennaa buildup kudutthaanga padam start pannappo...

V_S
28th April 2012, 08:45 PM
At last watched Kahaani! Wonderful movie! :notworthy: I should have watched in theaters, it would have been an overwhelming experience! Big relief from standard template films. Every one's character was superbly written and enacted very well. A very engaging movie right from the start till the end. The director gave a big clue at the start and totally diverted the audience from there. Sabaash! Never watched a hindi film like this in a long time. I also loved the editing and cinematography. Music was good too. Calcutta in all its glory! Sujoy Ghosh and Vidya Balan :clap: :thumbsup:

3rd May 2012, 05:55 PM
GoW trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-AkWDkXcMY&feature=youtu.be

5th May 2012, 05:24 AM
Vicky donor - OK, not bad. Annu Kapoor was :lol: :thumbsup: Even the Madhanlal Khurana guy was quite alright

The love initiation wasn't convincing but the breakup scenes worked better. Theater la makkal bayangarama sirichaanga, enakku avvalavu funny-a therila.

P.S: What's with the Aryan race superiority thing? :huh: By the way, usual Punjabi Bengali stereotyping is also there but then indha topic remba deep and interesting. Racial, cultural prejudice (i don't mean overt bigotry here) ellaam room pottu deep-a discuss panna vendiyadhu. I somehow think there's more to it than meets our conscious mind/eye

5th May 2012, 05:33 AM
Love Aajukal - (parts of second kalf) What crap :huh: Indha love panraanganne theriyaama love pandra nonsense theme-a vida maattaanga pola irukku (that said, Jaane Tu, which i hated initially was actually not that bad in subsequent viewings). Araajagam

5th May 2012, 02:11 PM
Indha padathai vera enna reasonkaaga naan paathuruppennu neenga ninaikkureenga? :)

Brian Lara's scintillating strokes? Didnt she do sufficient justice to the title of the movie?

5th May 2012, 02:55 PM
Adhuvum nallathaan irundhuchu...

5th May 2012, 02:55 PM
Love Aajukal - (parts of second kalf) What crap :huh: Indha love panraanganne theriyaama love pandra nonsense theme-a vida maattaanga pola irukku (that said, Jaane Tu, which i hated initially was actually not that bad in subsequent viewings). Araajagam
:evil: Family man aanathula irunthu romba kettu poyiteenga. :x

5th May 2012, 09:38 PM
Ek Deewana Tha-oru m**** feelings varalei..very bland..Amy jackson and ARRs songs suthamama padathaku fit agalai..Climax was changed but still it didnt evoke any feelings

8th May 2012, 11:16 PM
I Hate Love Stories - Nonsense waste

8th May 2012, 11:19 PM
Oray Lousu. Missus thollai?

9th May 2012, 01:09 AM
GoW trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-AkWDkXcMY&feature=youtu.be

gvp dhanae... naallaa vaasichirukkaan polayae...

9th May 2012, 07:27 AM
(that said, Jaane Tu, which i hated initially was actually not that bad in subsequent viewings). Araajagam pArtheengaLA, andha padam ungaLukkE theriyAma ungaLukku pudichchu pOyirukku

9th May 2012, 07:39 AM
Looking forward to Shanghai.
Here's a lovely intree (http://www.openthemagazine.com/article/cinema/the-dibakarian-way-of-life#.T6kP08i_2Rc.facebook) of Dibakar Banerjee

I cannot figure out if one Indian political party is saying anything substantially different from the other, and even if it is saying so, I cannot see if they are doing anything substantial at all. When I say doing, it is related to the ideology of that party. In modern India, there are no political ideologies; there is just political power, or the lack of it, or the ambition for it, or the misuse of it, or the abuse of it.

The idea is to question what we call development, how we achieve development, whose development it really is, who benefits from this progress and why we are choosing a certain brand of development over the other.

Q Can cinema bring about political change?

A You know and I know that films don’t change sh*t. They just react to the environment and put some ideas into existence. My duty is to let my films exist in the political and social domain so that if it has to fire someone’s imagination some day, it will.

Q How important is humour to you?

A If you see a lack of humour in any art form, in the most artistic of achievements, it is the surest sign that it does not come from the heart; that it is not spontaneous, that it is manufactured, preachy and it wants to say that it is superior to you. Most messages from God or gods—basically written down by men only—don’t have any humour in them because they are written to tell other people that their God or gods is or are superior. It’s different with an artist. When he reflects on something, it can’t ever be without humour because in life the moment there is tragedy, right next to it there is comedy. Brilliant I say.

9th May 2012, 07:50 AM
Vicky donor - OK, not bad. Annu Kapoor was :lol: :thumbsup: Just saw the trailer. :lol: padam paakkaNum pOlayE

Even the Madhanlal Khurana guy was quite alright Just imagining him in this role :rotfl:

Racial, cultural prejudice (i don't mean overt bigotry here) ellaam room pottu deep-a discuss panna vendiyadhu. I somehow think there's more to it than meets our conscious mind/eye padam paaththuttu varEn..

btw I was waiting for this ladiess to make her film debut. nalvaravu.

9th May 2012, 05:09 PM
padam paaththuttu varEn..

BTB, the line you have quoted oru general comment, padam specific illa. Idha pathi oru thadava Plum ku PN anuppirukken. Indha tropic inga eppayacham discuss panna sollunga, vandhurren

9th May 2012, 05:09 PM
Oray Lousu. Missus thollai?
Less tension more work. More (crap) movies

9th May 2012, 08:11 PM
BTB, the line you have quoted oru general comment, padam specific illa. Idha pathi oru thadava Plum ku PN anuppirukken. Indha tropic inga eppayacham discuss panna sollunga, vandhurren
Oh ok.

The trailer is fantastic

sila pronunciation ellAm pinraangappA spatialist
ek cricketerwala sampal dhikaaOnA..dhEsh kE liyE khElEgA, note chaappEgA alag sE

aaryaputra hain b/c :rotfl:

Annu Kappoor mahabaratham explanation - gesture :lol: hO gayA

28th May 2012, 04:10 PM
Kahaani - Kinda disappointed because of the climax. Didn't like the twist which made the whole story upside down. Very well made and an engaging watch anyway. Agree with Nerd about final voice over. We got the point already, why reiterate??

29th May 2012, 01:17 AM
watched ishqiya...
nice thaa |

lydayaxobia493
29th May 2012, 09:19 PM
Last nit i saw "Hate story" :ashamed:

story ok..but..

31st May 2012, 10:30 AM
Vicky Donor :lol: :thumbsup:

btw I was waiting for this ladiess to make her film debut. nalvaravu. not bad... despite being a Tammu fan, good taste :lol2: Yami Gautam :cool2:

31st May 2012, 03:23 PM
Vicky Donor - Good. I thought INOX would have subs but that wasn't the case. But i still could understand what was going on but the other audience were enjoying completely. Heck, all the songs were funny especially the marriage song. The doctor nicknaming everybody with sperm is :lol:.

Technically I am a Papa :lol:
The number of Vicky's kids at the end :shock: :rotfl:
Ashima :sema kattai:

Good film. As some say here Bolly engeyo poittu irukku.

1st June 2012, 06:07 AM
Shanghai - Kashyapji calls it the Best.Indian.Film.Ever. Plis to check his tweets: http://twitter.com/#!/ankash1009

7th June 2012, 03:14 PM
Relady Rathore: Don't angry me

Not bad. Padam Ragalaiya dhan irunduchu. Akshay kumar'kku paravalla comedy nallave varudhu. Sonakshi Singaaaa :-P. Love at first sight madhiri i am fan at first sight since seeing dabangg intro. Crowd was enjoying it very well.

You’re strongly welcome :lol:

7th June 2012, 05:16 PM
Kashyap's unabated endorsement of Paruthi, SuPu, Rockstar, takes away the extended hyperbole he's been giving to Dibakar Bankarojee..

7th June 2012, 05:21 PM
irundhaalum Divakarar nallA dhaan senjiruppAru.
yaaraavadhu pArthuttu sollunga. appuram pArkkuradhai paththi yOsippOm.

Feddy, Bangalore-kE ivvaLavu rasikkiReengaLE. mERkoNdu NorthIndies pakkam pOyiraadheenga :notthatway:

7th June 2012, 06:26 PM
Ek Mein Aur Ek Tu - Thoo.

[Saw only the first 30 mins, adhukku mEla evLo ry pannaalum mudiyaadhu]

8th June 2012, 06:48 PM
Raja Sen oru 5 * kuduppaarnnu paaththEn.. 4* for Shanghai - http://www.rediff.com/movies/review/review-shanghai-a-frighteningly-finefilm/20120608.htm

Arvind Srinivasan
9th June 2012, 01:46 PM
Nerd....Padam paathacha

9th June 2012, 05:07 PM
Bearing in mind I haven't seen the originals, out of the all the recent Southern remade cop films, my liking order is.

1. Rowdy Rathore (RR)
2. Force
3. Singham

It was tough deciding between the former two but I definitely knew Singham would be last. From the promos I liked Singham the most and not RR, but after watching the respective films my views have changed. Kudos to Prabhu deva for resurrecting Action Kumar.

10th June 2012, 05:15 PM
Ek Mein Aur Ek Tu - Thoo.

[Saw only the first 30 mins, adhukku mEla evLo ry pannaalum mudiyaadhu]

Kinda liked the film :oops: masterpiece ellam illai..nice time pass movie

10th June 2012, 05:17 PM
Relady Rathore: Don't angry me

Not bad. Padam Ragalaiya dhan irunduchu. Akshay kumar'kku paravalla comedy nallave varudhu. Sonakshi Singaaaa :-P. Love at first sight madhiri i am fan at first sight since seeing dabangg intro. Crowd was enjoying it very well.

You’re strongly welcome :lol:
Sonakshi summa gumnu iruka :) surprised that shes not bother abt her weight

tamizharasan
12th June 2012, 03:33 AM
I liked Kahaani. But the movie borrowed lot from several movies especially Ray's Charulata that I could easily remember. Vidya Balan is excellent in this movie. The movie is very engaging that I hardly get in Hindi movies.

14th June 2012, 10:02 PM
Shanghai

I don't usually go for these kinda movies. This movie should not be missed.

Arvind Srinivasan
14th June 2012, 11:11 PM
Just saw Shangai. I have always liked Dibakar Banerjee's films and Shangai is no exception. His way of detailing his characters is very good and I guess thats the reason we get to understand his characters in flesh and blood. Well the performances do help in this regard. But just that Dibaker strikes an extra chord in terms .So in the almost every character has been etched in a very vivid manner.

Pluses

Dibaker banerjee's direction- A very predictable story, but not once are we left at lurch. He's made sure that he keeps the audience attention in check. Moreover his intelligent use of subtle humor even in places of frim is commendable. The enquiry scene where a boy enters a room to catch his basketball completely oblivious to the fact that an investigation's going on , followed up by how both Abhay and kalki slip on the wet floor are all testimony to this.

Abhay Deol- another portrayal that this guy can be proud of. Its not easy to portray a man who's seemingly calm but has a storm brewing over in the inside and abhay nails it perfectly. His body language is remarkable throughout and half of the credit should go I guess again to Dibaker. His portrayal of a tamil guy is way better than the disdainful stereotypes we've seen over the years

Emraan hashmi- It was a good performance...possibly the guy's best and it does work in the favour of the movie

Half a dozen great performances - Supriya Pathak, Prosenjit chatterjee, Pitobash Tripathy, Farooq Sheikh

Minuses-

Kalki Koechlin- Be it the character or the portrayal. Possibly the weakest link of the movie . There is one redeeming scene in the end though, that actually elevates her character from gross uni- dimensionality , but just

Songs- Two item numbers. Well that's what I call them. They had no purpose what so ever.

KlamRoyA
14th June 2012, 11:58 PM
Rowdy rathore is far better than Siruthai..

No more mokkai..

Punch dialogue na semma..:lol:

1. Jo mein bolta hoon woh mein karta hoon, joh mein nahi bolta.. woh main definitely karta hoon! :shaking:

2. Apun ka fatka, char sau chalis ka jatka

3. Saale jahan Amol Palekar banna chahiye, wahan Shakti Kapoor banjata hai :lol:

15th June 2012, 12:19 AM
3. Saale jahan Amol Palekar banna chahiye, wahan Shakti Kapoor banjata hai :lol:

Akki's both characters had me in stitches LOL He's a complete revelation in this movie and his comic timing is simply flawless but he balances it well with the superb action scenes. Take a bow Akki Sir!

15th June 2012, 12:37 AM
Just saw Shangai. I have always liked Dibakar Banerjee's films and Shangai is no exception. His way of detailing his characters is very good and I guess thats the reason we get to understand his characters in flesh and blood. Well the performances do help in this regard. But just that Dibaker strikes an extra chord in terms .So in the almost every character has been etched in a very vivid manner.

Pluses

Dibaker banerjee's direction- A very predictable story, but not once are we left at lurch. He's made sure that he keeps the audience attention in check. Moreover his intelligent use of subtle humor even in places of frim is commendable. The enquiry scene where a boy enters a room to catch his basketball completely oblivious to the fact that an investigation's going on , followed up by how both Abhay and kalki slip on the wet floor are all testimony to this.

Abhay Deol- another portrayal that this guy can be proud of. Its not easy to portray a man who's seeming calm but has a storm brewing over in the inside and abhay nails it perfectly. His body language is remarkable throughout and half of the credit should go I guess again to Dibaker. His portrayal of a tamil guy is way better than the disdainful stereotypes we've seen over the years

Emraan hashmi- It was a good performance...possibly the guys best and it does work to the favour of the movie

Half a dozen great performances - Supriya Pathak, Prosenjit chatterjee, Pitobash Tripathy, Farooq Sheikh

Minuses-

Kalki Koechlin- Be it the character or the portrayal. Possibly the weakest link of the movie . There is one redeeming scene in the end though that actually elevates her character from gross uni- dimensionality , but just

Songs- Two item numbers. Well that's what I call them. They had no purpose what so ever.

Nice Analysis :clap:

Bang on about the humor. I'd like to add the scene when Emran tells Kalki not to sit on the bed. Subtle and very funny!

WRT the songs, I feel Shanghai and Kahaani (also by VS) are some what similar. As films, they both have little or no songs and nevertheless the OSTs are on par with the films. The two depts. i.e. story and music both excel with perfection for the respective films. It's a pity they could not be merged, but it's understandable.

Hear the BGM of Shanghai - http://soundcloud.com/mikey-mccleary/sets/shanghai-film-soundtrack/

Absolute Stellar! Mikey McCleary (Lucky Ali's bro in-law) :bow:

16th June 2012, 01:12 AM
Nerd....Padam paathacha

paakkaleeng. Dint release in this part of the world. Neenga? or any other hubber?

16th June 2012, 03:44 PM
Ferrari Ki Sawaari

Ever since his debut, Sharman Joshi has always done supporting and continues along this route for this film. Sharman Joshi is a complete treat in this Amol Palekar role, although one can't forget his mischievous role in Style and Xcuse Me. The sincerity with which him and Boman Irani perform should definitely sweep many hearts away. Spoiler Alert - The best scene is when he confronts Paresh Rawal. Both actors make you want to laugh with them as well as cry... Do they have Awards coming their way? I hope So :bow:

16th June 2012, 06:27 PM
for Sridevi fans :) she looks kinda cute towards the end :oops:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L-yil-0MQU

Arvind Srinivasan
16th June 2012, 08:16 PM
paakkaleeng. Dint release in this part of the world. Neenga? or any other hubber?

Just saw the movie two days back...Already posted my thoughts on the movie here....

17th June 2012, 03:03 AM
Just saw the movie two days back...Already posted my thoughts on the movie here....
:oops: :oops2: Sorry just read it. Glad it worked for you :thumbsup:

20th June 2012, 10:38 AM
Kashyap's unabated endorsement of Paruthi, SuPu, Rockstar, takes away the extended hyperbole he's been giving to Dibakar Bankarojee..

Rockstar-kku enna korachal??? Rockstar is one of its kind movie - climax ellam kaaviyam, oviyam etc .......not a single scene/frame did the director try to reach out to gallery.........

20th June 2012, 11:08 AM
Rockstar - saw few louss scene on TV.. vElaikkE aagalai.

I have never listened so often and frequently to an album of late.
NaadhAn parindhAy thaviRa oNNumE Lufthans aaga mAttEngudhu.

enakku purinja/therinja varaikkum - NAdhAn parindhAy is a very 'traditional' song (beginning/midil/end) and within that framework pinni-pedal eduththuruppApla.
michcha pAttu ellAm - including the widely loved kun faya - workE aagalai.

Romba innovate paNRaarO. Dilli-6 also same problem. Masakkali - compared to Dil Gira, Maula mere maula - is easy to like (and hence I like). But rest leave me cold.
Dil Gira ellAm aahaa oohoo ahaahaa 'nnu ellArumE solraanga :-|

This morning I listened Kun Faya - couldn't listen fully and skipped to Maula mere Maula -couldn't sit through the song (ukkAndhu pAkka mudiyalainnA ninnukittu paaru). And then I caught 'maula mere lele meri jaan' - salim sulaiman (chak de india). May be a simple song, compared to these. But I see it is still as interesting as it was back then.
RDB kooda pudichuchu, adhukku appuRam ovvoNNum ennannavO seyyuraapla. moochu vaangudhu.

Shehar mEin ellAm - oru song eppadi uruvaagudhunnu kaatrOm - suththamA pudikkalai.

That Shehnai piece of works if the pick of the album - adhu vERa department.

20th June 2012, 02:11 PM
Rockstar - saw few louss scene on TV.. vElaikkE aagalai.

I have never listened so often and frequently to an album of late.
NaadhAn parindhAy thaviRa oNNumE Lufthans aaga mAttEngudhu.

enakku purinja/therinja varaikkum - NAdhAn parindhAy is a very 'traditional' song (beginning/midil/end) and within that framework pinni-pedal eduththuruppApla.
michcha pAttu ellAm - including the widely loved kun faya - workE aagalai.

Romba innovate paNRaarO. Dilli-6 also same problem. Masakkali - compared to Dil Gira, Maula mere maula - is easy to like (and hence I like). But rest leave me cold.
Dil Gira ellAm aahaa oohoo ahaahaa 'nnu ellArumE solraanga :-|

This morning I listened Kun Faya - couldn't listen fully and skipped to Maula mere Maula -couldn't sit through the song (ukkAndhu pAkka mudiyalainnA ninnukittu paaru). And then I caught 'maula mere lele meri jaan' - salim sulaiman (chak de india). May be a simple song, compared to these. But I see it is still as interesting as it was back then.
RDB kooda pudichuchu, adhukku appuRam ovvoNNum ennannavO seyyuraapla. moochu vaangudhu.

Shehar mEin ellAm - oru song eppadi uruvaagudhunnu kaatrOm - suththamA pudikkalai.

That Shehnai piece of works if the pick of the album - adhu vERa department.

i somehow expected this from you :-)

scattered images, pointless montages pieced together tracing complex life of a rockstar - oru madhiri irukkum..............rockstars lives are complex....the man in my avatar shot himself dead when he was 27 - yen, edhukku, nallavara, kettavara - onnum puriyaadhu

20th June 2012, 02:28 PM
Cobain-A? avarukku vauttu-vali-yAm. Gene (Kiss) Simmon's reaction to his death: "Good I can sell more records".

20th June 2012, 02:41 PM
PR... no wonder rockstar doesn work when seen in bits and pieces...
its that kinda movie where u have to watch it from the begining to let it build a base in ur mind for the further scenes to comfortably sit on that base, and so on... adhukkaaga aarambatthula irundhu neenga paarunga'nu ellaam sollalai...

enniya porutthavarai rockstar a masterpiece.... endha master.. enna piece... ellaam theriyaadhu... kadhaiyum isaiyum sendhu oru maadhiri nammala engayo kondu pOch!

20th June 2012, 03:31 PM
SS, naan dooty-la romba strittu. kadhaiyellAm ozhungA irukkaNumnu edhirpArppEn. innoru trip pOdAmayA pOyiruvAn.

MADDY, padaththai vidunga kazhudhai kadakkudhu. pAttai paththi sollunga.
"ippadi dhaan solluvEn, eventualA pudichirum" 'ngra pattern-la idhu illai. D6 also same problem.
It is not just the difference. Like even RDB was different from Lagaan. It took time but it was so enjoyable after that.

There is something fundamentally different in the structure of songs in D6 and now in R..is what I think.

pAttu-nA ippadi dhaan irukkaNumnE nee yEn edhirpArkkurE?...appadinnu kEkkura mAdhiri.
Center nenachA thookkungO, center nenachA eRakkungO type-la irukku.

So the ones I eventually end up liking are the ones that are closer to the familiar framework of what 'songs' are - needless to say, they are far from vanilla.

To a large extend VTV also same problem.
OmanappeNNE....naduvula varum nasal malayalam completely puts me off (retro sound..enna vENA sonaalum). Start aavuradhukkuLLa pOdhum pOdhumnu aayidum...seekkiram paaduyyA-nRa maadhiri. And I can't help thinking of nenjinilE (aapil-orange enRaalum). udanE kEkkuradhai niruthittu anga skip paNNiruvEn.

Same thing with Hosanna...it sounds different at every turn and I know that's what makes it special. But I pretty like it when the song is in flow (don't know how to explain this!). And these are the only two songs I can weakly say I like, in that album.

As I don't trust my understanding in these things, sariyA dhaan pEsuranA-nu validate paNNikkiRadhukkAga kEkkuREn

20th June 2012, 10:16 PM
Cobain-A? avarukku vauttu-vali-yAm. Gene (Kiss) Simmon's reaction to his death: "Good I can sell more records".

but he was found dead with gun in his hand....probably it must have been his pain, angst that led to this but for such a popular musician to commit suicide was like maalai malar local tabloid news - "avar vayithhu vali kaaranamaga tharkolai seidhu kondadhaaga therigiradhu" :lol: ....more than what meets the eyes

20th June 2012, 10:19 PM
Rockstar-kku enna korachal??? Rockstar is one of its kind movie - climax ellam kaaviyam, oviyam etc .......not a single scene/frame did the director try to reach out to gallery.........

I tried watching Rockstar. I'm still trying. Eyes tying.

20th June 2012, 11:21 PM
SS, naan dooty-la romba strittu. kadhaiyellAm ozhungA irukkaNumnu edhirpArppEn. innoru trip pOdAmayA pOyiruvAn.

rockstar sathyama othhu varadhhu ungalakku......

MADDY, padaththai vidunga kazhudhai kadakkudhu. pAttai paththi sollunga.
"ippadi dhaan solluvEn, eventualA pudichirum" 'ngra pattern-la idhu illai. D6 also same problem.
It is not just the difference. Like even RDB was different from Lagaan. It took time but it was so enjoyable after that.

There is something fundamentally different in the structure of songs in D6 and now in R..is what I think.

pAttu-nA ippadi dhaan irukkaNumnE nee yEn edhirpArkkurE?...appadinnu kEkkura mAdhiri.
Center nenachA thookkungO, center nenachA eRakkungO type-la irukku.

So the ones I eventually end up liking are the ones that are closer to the familiar framework of what 'songs' are - needless to say, they are far from vanilla.

To a large extend VTV also same problem.
OmanappeNNE....naduvula varum nasal malayalam completely puts me off (retro sound..enna vENA sonaalum). Start aavuradhukkuLLa pOdhum pOdhumnu aayidum...seekkiram paaduyyA-nRa maadhiri. And I can't help thinking of nenjinilE (aapil-orange enRaalum). udanE kEkkuradhai niruthittu anga skip paNNiruvEn.

Same thing with Hosanna...it sounds different at every turn and I know that's what makes it special. But I pretty like it when the song is in flow (don't know how to explain this!). And these are the only two songs I can weakly say I like, in that album.

As I don't trust my understanding in these things, sariyA dhaan pEsuranA-nu validate paNNikkiRadhukkAga kEkkuREn

puriyudhu, "ennamo edho" madhiri rahman yen podala-nnu kekkureenga :lol: .....JK, even im loving HJ songs nowadays.......simbly superb.....

the way i read AR and have loved him so far, the layman AR fan way......in 90s, more than his pallavis, it was his anupallavis that used to get people flat..........imagine, thee thee pallavi and how anupallavi is a gush of harmony -
oru viral thottu vaiththathe
uyir varai suttu vaiththathe

mukkala muqabla,,,.....

and then anupallavi is the chilling

"lovekku kaavala, badhil nee sollu kadhala" .....if u see, almost all his songs in 90s were like this.......

post bombay dreams experience, rut started settling in - as per his 90s fans........tehzeeb-la oru paatu, meherbaan, meherbaan-nnu othha vaarthaya vechhu oru full paattu......lyricist-kku karpanai michham.......tehzeeb also had this lovely, "aap ko mujhse" song where the sweet was kept in the charanams - absolutely counterpointing and delightful charanams......oonjal-la aatti vidara madhiri irukkum.......but by then AR stopped giving the "anupallavi" sweet....we had to search for it, deeper somewhere.......

post slumdog and Delhi-6, we are seeing unbeleivable number of tweakings genre wise, song strucuture wise, instruments usage, chord progression.....sometimes, we are unable to identify where the "sweet" is kept - no more "anu pallavi" sweets and no more "charanam sweets" .....listen to tu muskura from yuvraaj, the song goes mundane with all synth beats and a catchy tune till the end of 2nd charanam where the rythms take a u-turn with a spellbinding hindustani aalap......anga nikkruaaru saar, avaru.......Delhi-6's rehna tu is ecstasy - variations of tune, instruments, pitch, scale and what not.....its more of the variations he shows with the same base that is perceived as the "goody" by his fans post SDM and D6.........naadan parindey in rockstar - nadaan parindey ghar aaja line-kke evalavu vidhamana tunes and how it is different from each other......kun faya kun, its again the rythm is so good......the antara starts off so poignantly
Sajra savera mere tan barse
Kajra andhera teri jaan deewa

and culminates to

Katra mila jo tere dar barse
O maula…
Maula….. a…

a 90s AR fan will not expect a song to come to dead halt at

Ho mujhpe karam sarkar tera
Araj tujhe kar de mujhe
Mujhse hi riha
Ab mujhko bhi ho deedar mera
Kar de mujhe mujhse hi riha, mujhse hi riha

we find it uncomfortable - AR tests our patience but bounces back with enchanting tune in next lines...
Mann ke mere yeh bharam
Kachche mere yeh karam

sheher mein is a catchy tune - whichever way u look at it......i dunno how someone cannot like it if they have heard it.......even in lesser films like komaram puli, amma thale song was a assault of variations, counterpoints, melancholic chord progressions........

all in all, he has changed the way he gives the goodies to audience.......he is looking at different ways to capture listener's hearing period and in the process loses some people like you and most of his 90s fans.........maybe the goodies he gives nowadays are not good enough for you guys......the more he evolves and the more he changes, its going to be difficult to read him but im sure, fans will find ways to be enthralled.......he himself says, the moment he gives a song that is "uncomfortable" to him, he knows whether his fans would like it or not and changes it accordingly - oru understanding-la poittu irukku.....

KlamRoyA
21st June 2012, 12:00 AM
its not movie..album...

COCKTAIL..

am damn sure One of the best album of tis year.. ellam sema songs.. ketta udane ellam paattum pidikkuthu..

Pritam na summava.. :smokesmirk:

21st June 2012, 01:51 AM
I tried watching Rockstar. I'm still trying. Eyes tying.

master piece-aa? mokkai piece baa adhu

KlamRoyA
21st June 2012, 08:53 AM

+1...

pothuva padam naduvula thaan paattu varum...aana rockstar movie la paattu naduvula thaan padam odum..

aana athu kooda sagikka mudiyatha kathai.... :sigh2:

21st June 2012, 10:55 AM
Thanks MADDY. Will keep your post open and give the songs you mentioned a listen.
pudikkalainnA koodaiyum, yEn pudikkalainnAvadhu puriyum.

21st June 2012, 11:27 AM

+1..Remembered ur post..wanabe kolity film :) athu unmai..climax thaan nalla irunthuchu (the last shot)

21st June 2012, 11:28 AM
rockstar sathyama othhu varadhhu ungalakku......

puriyudhu, "ennamo edho" madhiri rahman yen podala-nnu kekkureenga :lol: .....JK, even im loving HJ songs nowadays.......simbly superb.....

the way i read AR and have loved him so far, the layman AR fan way......in 90s, more than his pallavis, it was his anupallavis that used to get people flat..........imagine, thee thee pallavi and how anupallavi is a gush of harmony -
oru viral thottu vaiththathe
uyir varai suttu vaiththathe

mukkala muqabla,,,.....

and then anupallavi is the chilling

"lovekku kaavala, badhil nee sollu kadhala" .....if u see, almost all his songs in 90s were like this.......

post bombay dreams experience, rut started settling in - as per his 90s fans........tehzeeb-la oru paatu, meherbaan, meherbaan-nnu othha vaarthaya vechhu oru full paattu......lyricist-kku karpanai michham.......tehzeeb also had this lovely, "aap ko mujhse" song where the sweet was kept in the charanams - absolutely counterpointing and delightful charanams......oonjal-la aatti vidara madhiri irukkum.......but by then AR stopped giving the "anupallavi" sweet....we had to search for it, deeper somewhere.......

post slumdog and Delhi-6, we are seeing unbeleivable number of tweakings genre wise, song strucuture wise, instruments usage, chord progression.....sometimes, we are unable to identify where the "sweet" is kept - no more "anu pallavi" sweets and no more "charanam sweets" .....listen to tu muskura from yuvraaj, the song goes mundane with all synth beats and a catchy tune till the end of 2nd charanam where the rythms take a u-turn with a spellbinding hindustani aalap......anga nikkruaaru saar, avaru.......Delhi-6's rehna tu is ecstasy - variations of tune, instruments, pitch, scale and what not.....its more of the variations he shows with the same base that is perceived as the "goody" by his fans post SDM and D6.........naadan parindey in rockstar - nadaan parindey ghar aaja line-kke evalavu vidhamana tunes and how it is different from each other......kun faya kun, its again the rythm is so good......the antara starts off so poignantly
Sajra savera mere tan barse
Kajra andhera teri jaan deewa

and culminates to

Katra mila jo tere dar barse
O maula…
Maula….. a…

a 90s AR fan will not expect a song to come to dead halt at

Ho mujhpe karam sarkar tera
Araj tujhe kar de mujhe
Mujhse hi riha
Ab mujhko bhi ho deedar mera
Kar de mujhe mujhse hi riha, mujhse hi riha

we find it uncomfortable - AR tests our patience but bounces back with enchanting tune in next lines...
Mann ke mere yeh bharam
Kachche mere yeh karam

sheher mein is a catchy tune - whichever way u look at it......i dunno how someone cannot like it if they have heard it.......even in lesser films like komaram puli, amma thale song was a assault of variations, counterpoints, melancholic chord progressions........

all in all, he has changed the way he gives the goodies to audience.......he is looking at different ways to capture listener's hearing period and in the process loses some people like you and most of his 90s fans.........maybe the goodies he gives nowadays are not good enough for you guys......the more he evolves and the more he changes, its going to be difficult to read him but im sure, fans will find ways to be enthralled.......he himself says, the moment he gives a song that is "uncomfortable" to him, he knows whether his fans would like it or not and changes it accordingly - oru understanding-la poittu irukku.....
:thumbsup:...

21st June 2012, 02:58 PM
avinga avinga karutthu... pudikkalenaa thappillae... oru case no 18 maadhiri janaranjagamaana padam kedayaadhu... offbeat story dhaan... so its natural it has more negative reactions...
so, nerd, the mokkai piece comment enakku nerdal'aave illa... :)

VTV, neenga ARR fan'nu introduce aagikkiteenga, rockstar albau romba pudikkumnu adhae perula id create pannikkiteenga... aana rockstar padatthula paattukku naduvula dhaan padam varudhunu salichukkureenga... any MD fan, would be more happy to find more music of his idon than other scenes in the movie... nalla velai id maathitteenga... no worries...

KlamRoyA
21st June 2012, 03:06 PM
//SS.. enakku face to face thaan pesa theriyum..annaikku oru pechu..innikku oru pechu kidaiyathu.. when i told rockstar album is nt gud.. did I ?

wt am trying to say tat songs naala thaan irukkum.. padam story thaan nalla ila..padam story & screenplay nalla irunthiruntha, both albumwise & storywise padam hit aayirukkumnu solla varen.. like oru taal, hum aap ke hein kaun maathiri irunthirukkanum...

btw am big fan of both IR sir & ARR... tat u knw it frm 'guest thread'

KlamRoyA
21st June 2012, 03:10 PM
//unga point of view la soldrenen... Rockstar movie release aarathukku 2 months munnadiye audio release aatchu..
Rockstar album ketkatha oru naalum (those 2 months) illai..

Theatre kku ethukku poranga.. songs oda story yum paarppangala.. athanaalathaan antha salippu...

21st June 2012, 06:27 PM
Ferrari ki sawari - I liked it.

Sharman Joshi :clap:. Very good acting. The kid :thumbsup:

21st June 2012, 06:36 PM
Bangalore pOnaalum pOneer, censor officerukku aduththapadiyA neer dhaan adhigamA padam pAkkureer

21st June 2012, 06:38 PM
avinga avinga karutthu... pudikkalenaa thappillae... oru case no 18 maadhiri janaranjagamaana padam kedayaadhu... offbeat story dhaan... so its natural it has more negative reactions...
so, nerd, the mokkai piece comment enakku nerdal'aave illa... :)

Adhu edhukku nerdal aal irukkanum? avaravar opinion avaravarkkE.,,,

Ferrari paakkanumnu ninaikkiREn, saangai-yE mudiyalai, aduththu GoW vERa varappOvudhu.. manja boots-m paakkalai..

21st June 2012, 08:18 PM
Adhu edhukku nerdal aal irukkanum? avaravar opinion avaravarkkE.,,,

nerd'al apdinra vaarthai vera yarukkum use panna mudiyaadhu... so oru idhukku adhai use panen...

Balaji.r
21st June 2012, 08:52 PM
Bangalore pOnaalum pOneer, censor officerukku aduththapadiyA neer dhaan adhigamA padam pAkkureer

Intha varusham account open panniyacha? :huh:

Balaji.r
21st June 2012, 08:58 PM
Ferrari ki sawari - I liked it.

Sharman Joshi :clap:. Very good acting. The kid :thumbsup:

Hirani`s story or screenplay right? Heroine yaaru

21st June 2012, 09:28 PM
Intha varusham account open panniyacha? :huh:
naan kadasiya pArtha indhi padam Sholay
thamizh padam marudha naattu iLavarasi
English padam Dictator

tamizharasan
22nd June 2012, 12:07 AM
Jannat 2 was better than I thought.

22nd June 2012, 03:11 AM
shanghaai - above average
maybe cos kahaani has set the benchmark higher...
twists, intelligence, shrewd conspiracy ellaam onnum illa... the complete story is understood in the first 15 minutes... but nallaave pOchu...
ellaarum nallaa pannirkkaanga...

but, aahaa OhO ellaam aravae illa...

moral of the story: parallel bollywood making such movies in higher rate than parallel kollywood...

Balaji.r
22nd June 2012, 08:38 AM
shanghaai - above average
maybe cos kahaani has set the benchmark higher...

in what way? kahaani was solely dependent on klimox. Felt kahani was strictly one time watch, with decent acting.

Arvind Srinivasan
22nd June 2012, 10:04 AM
^The climax in Kahaani put me off...Felt it was contrived inspite of having the surprise element and it covering all logical loopholes...

22nd June 2012, 10:54 AM
http://www.rediff.com/movies/review/review-the-boring-gangs-of-wasseypur/20120622.htm

Raja Sen gives it only 2 1/2 stars.Lack of economy in writing-a.

22nd June 2012, 11:04 AM
Bore thaanga mudiyala :lol:

22nd June 2012, 01:26 PM
Sify's GoW reviews(2)-gives opp view of Raja Sen's on rediff

http://www.sify.com/movies/bollywood/review.php?id=15001385&ctid=5&cid=2425

http://www.sify.com/movies/bollywood/review.php?id=14999345&ctid=5&cid=2425

22nd June 2012, 03:45 PM
in what way? kahaani was solely dependent on klimox. Felt kahani was strictly one time watch, with decent acting.

klimaax twist enakku avlovaa pudikkalai... i am speaking apart from that... the setup, buildup, camera, (nalla thiruttu print) ekkechekkatra...

22nd June 2012, 03:49 PM
I like Kahaani until the KlimOx.

22nd June 2012, 05:48 PM
I like Kahaani until the KlimOx.

I like it including the climax,yeah shock effect,twist and all that.

22nd June 2012, 07:23 PM
SS, Shanghai linkunga.. Subs irukkaa?

Saw about 20 mins of boots, enna koduma kashyap ji? muzhusaa paathuruvEn, but easily his worst so far, I think.

22nd June 2012, 08:00 PM
SS, Shanghai linkunga.. Subs irukkaa?

Saw about 20 mins of boots, enna koduma kashyap ji? muzhusaa paathuruvEn, but easily his worst so far, I think.

subs illa... specific dialogues puriyala... but not so raw... oralavu purinjuchu...
naama paatthu palaguna kadhaikalam dhaan..
veetla poi link anuppuren...

23rd June 2012, 12:04 AM
TanQ.

Seems like Anuragji has thanked Bala/Ameer/Sasi in the title slides of GoW. Serioulsy :shock:

KlamRoyA
23rd June 2012, 12:07 AM
SS... Can u pls PM the link of Shanghai movie.. :)

Thx. in advance..

23rd June 2012, 08:17 AM
TanQ.

Seems like Anuragji has thanked Bala/Ameer/Sasi in the title slides of GoW. Serioulsy :shock:

I thank the Madurai Triumvirate for inspiring me to return to my roots 'ndrukkAr.

Bala-vai eppadi ivainga kooda sErkkalaamnu aNNan Equa, twitter-la kaduppAgittAr.
As is the practice nowadays 'an open letter to Anurag Kashyap' ezhudhachcholli urchAgappaduththi irukkOm.

23rd June 2012, 09:37 AM
Baladhane showed the small town mileu before the other mentioned directors...madurai katla..but Theni/rameswaram...pioneer among the modern directors illiya? :roll:

very happy that Kashyap has shown something like this...Godfather film told in QT stylenu slorango...pathurrnum

23rd June 2012, 12:48 PM
//fantastic avatar - raghav :lol://

23rd June 2012, 06:37 PM
nerd, rock here is the shanghaai link...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SjyD6LKT4M

one day timer set pannirkkaen indha postku... 24 hoursla automatica delete aagidum...

KlamRoyA
23rd June 2012, 06:40 PM
thx. soft :)

23rd June 2012, 09:23 PM
I thank the Madurai Triumvirate for inspiring me to return to my roots 'ndrukkAr.

Bala-vai eppadi ivainga kooda sErkkalaamnu aNNan Equa, twitter-la kaduppAgittAr.
As is the practice nowadays 'an open letter to Anurag Kashyap' ezhudhachcholli urchAgappaduththi irukkOm.
:lol: Triumvirate eh? All from same school adhai thaviRa persaa edhuvum oththumai illai. avaru Suppipuram paarththu remmbba kettu pOittaar. Hopefully his GoW aint a Hindi Suppi.

SS, thanks.

wizzy
23rd June 2012, 09:35 PM
Nerd, GOW is superior philm than Suppi...Kashyap's Sarkar..language thaen konjam problem...some went over the head :-(

24th June 2012, 12:01 PM
Gangs of Wasseypur - The most serious Hindi film I have ever watched. The opening sequence is one of the intense ones I have seen. Performances are extraordinary. Most of the time I was wonderin what was goin on. But the entire movie has been created wonderfully. Must watch, IMHO. Have to see this again with subs.

Isn't it about time the multiplexes in the country have subs????

wizzy
24th June 2012, 12:20 PM
AF, also whatay usage of songs in the narrative :clap:..can't fathom how the lyrics got past censors...forget non-native speakers entha padam urban hindi audience'kay puriyarthu konjam kastam.

24th June 2012, 12:27 PM
Yes that deserves special mention and also the comedy is very enjoyable in the film.

It has been given an A certificate. Waiting for Part -2

KlamRoyA
24th June 2012, 02:13 PM
Ek tha Tigher Official Trailer..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=SltgdcQX_Rc

24th June 2012, 08:14 PM
Tere Mera Kahaani-average..if not for priyanka innum mokkaiya irukum..Looks like i can never expect another hum tum from Kunal Kohli..

24th June 2012, 08:29 PM
Thanks Wizz/Feddy 8-) Faith restored...

KlamRoyA
24th June 2012, 11:54 PM
Dhobighat in English is Washington.. :rotfl3::lol:

Waiting for long time...coming soon..coming soon..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=kpBxDFxeGpg#t=69s

25th June 2012, 04:24 PM
http://www.thehindu.com/arts/cinema/article3562918.ece

What a colossal douchebag review.

Arvind Srinivasan
25th June 2012, 07:58 PM
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/a-sham-called-shanghai/20120625.htm

Interesting article on Shangai...Remember Baradwaj Rangan also pointing out the same in his blog.....

KV
26th June 2012, 02:24 PM
gangubhais... should say it suffers from the typical kashyap syndrome - several instances of utter brilliance, intense performances (has this ever been a problem in any of his films so far?), incisive dialogs (dripping in profanity!), brilliantly building in intensity till a point, only to run out of steam and kinda fizzle out eventually.
Rajeev Ravi’s getting increasingly brilliant with every film he does with kashyap. The opening sequence with the long take taking us through the bylanes is a delight.
Thanks to my 10th std textbook levels of comprehension, the indhi did a Joel Garner to me at many places; people around were :rotfl2: while I had to make do with the context and simply :) :oops:.
2nd part varattum. AK saar, innum jore aa.. nalla force aa… vokay?

KlamRoyA
27th June 2012, 10:33 PM
Ek Tha Tiger..New Theatrical trailer.. Thala is stunning.. He is luking under 30..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=SmUl0l8qBXw

27th June 2012, 10:34 PM
cannot watch the video...
who is thala? and wat trailer?

27th June 2012, 10:37 PM
OgO..

27th June 2012, 11:58 PM
Finished boots yes'day. Enna twistbaa adhu :shock: Distasteful.

French film mood / Korean film twist / Kubrick/Nobakov-ian story / Typical Kashyap one-liners , ivLO irunthum, may be the intensity(!) or the lack of it brings it down. And lots of unnecessary scenes.

ROFL for 'if you come today its too earlyl' and that charcter . Hope Dilbu watches the film :mrgeen:

KlamRoyA
4th July 2012, 11:51 PM
BARFI! TRAILER

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=yZxrao3zou4

Wonderful cinematography & BGM... :notworthy:

Waiting to watch tis movie...

Illeana is luking very pretty :)... Priyanka loosu penna.. ? :(

7th July 2012, 07:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3PZbL8JGYQ

Wasseypur II trailer

8th July 2012, 06:38 PM
Bol Bachchan

Slightly above average, at best a time a time pass. Watch if you got nothing to do.

Highlights of movie

Archana Puran Singh pretending to be the mother, Abhishek trying to don a seducing dance act, the "Nache le" song (pivotal part of movie) and Ajay expressing his love for Asin

The action sequences are inspired by and play ode to many South Indian films

Arvind Srinivasan
9th July 2012, 07:28 PM
Gangs Of Wasseypur I - Liked the movie a lot...The movie according to me had striking resemblances to the godfather.Absolutely loved the cinematography and how the long shots were effectively used to describe the setting and the background...Coming back it is refreshing to see movies that actually challenge the stereotypes...And IMHO GoW stands right at the top of the pecking order..It not only breaks the stereotypes, but also ridicules it at numerous instances...

9th July 2012, 07:31 PM
saath moon kaaf (sariya vaaila varala..)
starts getting tedious and boring in the second murder... john absraham scenes sigh...
switch off... VB and PR :evil:

9th July 2012, 07:37 PM
yOv ummai pAttu mattum dhaanE kEkka sonnEn
padathukku ellAm naan rekamandEsanE paNNaliyE

9th July 2012, 07:41 PM
neenga eppovo paatthuttu vandhu inga nallaa vaasichaa maadhiri nyaabagam...
manchugobaa...

9th July 2012, 07:42 PM
naan paattha, avaroda mattha padangal range'ave irukkamae... wat the prablem?

9th July 2012, 07:45 PM
neenga eppovo paatthuttu vandhu inga nallaa vaasichaa maadhiri nyaabagam...
manchugobaa...

never. Firstday. Devi theatre operatorum naanum mattum pArththOm. vAzhkkaiyE veRuththuttEn.

9th July 2012, 07:47 PM
never. Firstday. Devi theatre operatorum naanum mattum pArththOm. vAzhkkaiyE veRuththuttEn.

indha maadhiri screeninga ellaam Four frames'la nadakkumnu illa solluvaanga...
ungalukkum dagul murugan dhaan PR'a?

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 07:48 PM
never. Firstday. Devi theatre operatorum naanum mattum pArththOm.

:rotfl3:

16th July 2012, 05:48 AM
Kahaani :thumbsup:

Cocktail - quite entertaining, if not for the last 30 mins, would have loved the movie..the last 30 mins konjam drag pannitanga..and the movie didnt end like the way i wanted :oops: guess intha Imtiaz Ali perception of love is totally different from mine..I see a pattern in all of his movies when it comes to love..Saif did well and he was hilarious..but his role is a repeat of his previous films..Deepika and Diana were apt in their roles..

Sid_316
16th July 2012, 05:45 PM
Vicky donor - Entertaining :clap: :-D

18th July 2012, 02:58 PM
Heeere's Johnny (come lately).

Well, its Johnny Gaddar
Lovely movie. Great to see Dharamji in full form. Interrupted by baby here and there, would love to watch it again.

19th July 2012, 07:32 PM
Heeere's Johnny (come lately).

Well, its Johnny Gaddar
Lovely movie. Great to see Dharamji in full form. Interrupted by baby here and there, would love to watch it again.

Saw Hulla. Been meaning to watch it for a long time finally caught this on Netflix Instant. Niceee film. The characters, the soceity, the actions, their effects ellaam nallaavE vanchu. Wonder if we will ever see such *small* films in thamizh. Its almost always larger than life and dramatization in thamizh films. Not that its abominably bad but would be nice to see such films once in a while.

19th July 2012, 08:26 PM
Wonder if we will ever see such *small* films in thamizh.
adhE.

Telefilm range-ku dhaan irunch. Shortfilm aesthetics-Oda seyyalaamE. mAtrAingaLE.

19th July 2012, 09:05 PM
adhE.

Telefilm range-ku dhaan irunch. Shortfilm aesthetics-Oda seyyalaamE. mAtrAingaLE.

Aana Meesik vEnum-nreenga.

25th July 2012, 07:46 PM
Hulla varisaiyil Mixed Doubles. Better than Hulla. ennamaa ferfarmanss pannraainga :clap: And Kashyapji, easily the best dialogue writer around :lol: :lol: :clap:

Seen Raghu Romeo long back, any other similar films?

25th July 2012, 08:33 PM
ungala nambi oru espettationoda hulla'ku ticket edutthan... was ok to good.. perusa solra alavellaam illa...

mixed doubles kashyap?

25th July 2012, 08:49 PM
Kashyap Dialocks. Hulla-va vida idhu nallaavE irukkum. subject appdi :mrgreen:

25th July 2012, 11:00 PM
I'd give a lot of credit to the director Rajat Kafoor. He also extracts best of Ranivr Sholay.

4th August 2012, 11:24 PM
Shangai
- disappointing.

At least DB didn't do a VB.

Flu, your prediction of a dip in Bolly's curve been so so true sir.

Yet to see GoW though.

5th August 2012, 04:44 AM
Someone give a fidging convocation to these awful acronyms. DB? VB? Flu? GoW? :sigh2:

And a Hindi film named Shangai? Oh dear.

So you went from 'very engaging' to 'disappointing', you're shrinking too badly, like that Grant Williams flick. Is that all you got ffor the 3 odd hours you spend on a frigging Indian movie? :lol2:

5th August 2012, 12:54 PM
Not many have watched it yet. Think once the majority see, discussion would follow. It always does in Forumhub.

DB - Dibakar Bannerjee
VB - Vishal Bharadwaj
Flu - Plum the poster
GoW - Gangs of Wasseypur.

5th August 2012, 07:16 PM
KG... average movie dhaan...
but somethings were good...

plis to write on the abhey deol character and the interpreted politics behind making him a tamil..

5th August 2012, 07:18 PM
Nothing to say about him being Tamilian.. But I've said what I wanted to say in Vazhakku En thread. Last long post of the month, I promise. Even I don't want to read it again.

5th August 2012, 07:47 PM
read that... good writeup... no comments abt VE... just wonderin on what made u compare these two movies...

5th August 2012, 08:12 PM
Just how mainstream cinema plays out the displaced low class settlements in Cities.

5th August 2012, 08:18 PM
ah ok.. but i think the other one was merely trying to get votes on sympathy while shangai was not dwelling too much into that...

5th August 2012, 08:24 PM
One of my beefs about Shanghai is that they're muted cogs in the wheel for the plot. But at least the characters were quirky and interesting. Seemed more than just 'robots' tbf.

VE OTOH, just a series of contrived events and loose manipulations posturing to be 'realistic'. But it doesn't dwell on it in a meaningful way.

Interesting how both films are false 'procedurals'. And I thought DB "directs" Shanghai, BS has no meaningful sense of control, to my mind.

5th August 2012, 08:28 PM
Ideally wouldn't want to compare, but too lazy to put it in two different posts.

5th August 2012, 08:31 PM
agree...
also, i could not understand the social worker coming from foreign part... i mean if the director is hinting any layers to that character?

5th August 2012, 08:35 PM
Are you referring to Kalki character in Shangai?

5th August 2012, 08:39 PM
yes, the guy who is murdered... not sure if his name was kalki..
in that case, the director tries to hint something with that name..

5th August 2012, 08:43 PM
Neenga foreign-nu sonna udanE, I thought it's a white guy/lady. You're referring to the doctor? I think there are lot of living examples for that.

5th August 2012, 08:46 PM
the doctor, yes... his character was a bit ambiguous to me... thats wat i meant..

btw, where is he?

5th August 2012, 08:53 PM
We don't know where he's from, no?

5th August 2012, 08:58 PM
i thot he is from here... 6 day working week?

5th August 2012, 09:05 PM
I'm not sure it's clear though? But it does seem the guy's a huge flirt and smart public speaker.

6th August 2012, 01:40 AM
Drear me, KG. Another so-called Indian contemporary genius makes a remake of 'Z', made by one of our hollywood directors. :poke:

8th August 2012, 11:59 AM
Wasseypur-2 released yesterday in Bangheadlore yesterday. Going to watch it today.

9th August 2012, 12:33 PM
Wasseypur - 2 : All out bloody war. If I was story, II was all out action. Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Richa Chaddha, Definite and _|' r :clap:

9th August 2012, 01:06 PM
Drear me, KG. Another so-called Indian contemporary genius makes a remake of 'Z', made by one of our hollywood directors. :poke:

Costa-Gavras / Vasilis Vasilikos/ Cast / Z = Hollywood Director / Story / Film :rotfl: :rotfl2:

11th August 2012, 01:59 AM
Shit film from C-G, be honest. Now his 'The Missing' offers more fodder to the fact that Hollywood is the best, for the best, by the best, above all makes you the bestest best

16th August 2012, 05:20 PM
Ek Tha Tiger amasses astonishing 32.92 crores nett on its opening day in India. Opening record by a mile. Previous record held by Agneepath (22 C)

17th August 2012, 01:56 AM
Watched Fashion.
Impressively written and performed.

17th August 2012, 02:14 AM
Watched Fashion.
Impressively written and performed. Who do you think the best performer among Priyanka and Kangna? Though Priyanka acted well throughout the movie, I still like Kangna's awesome performance and body language.

17th August 2012, 01:21 PM
Who do you think the best performer among Priyanka and Kangna? Though Priyanka acted well throughout the movie, I still like Kangna's awesome performance and body language.
Obviously Kangna. I haven't watched Priyanka perform at all, before this one. Its sad she had to make her debut in Thamizhan.
Madhur Bhandarkar padam siladhu paarkanum.

18th August 2012, 01:28 PM
Hes making a similar film Keroine with a different backdrop

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWB_h91HqP0

18th August 2012, 06:24 PM
Wow! Heroine movie trailer is very impressive. Bold performance from Kareena! (thank god! this role not gone to Aish)

All the best Madhur Bhandarkar!

Tone of the camera is too good. Cinematography : Mahesh Limaye :clap:

18th August 2012, 06:31 PM
From wiki's Heroine page:

After the release of the trailer, a controversy arose. In the film’s promo a dialogue of Kareena Kapoor: “If a heroine buys a car, it’s gifted to her by a businessman. If she goes to LA (Los Angeles), she’s getting plastic surgery done and, god forbid, if she goes to Dubai, you people make a rate card for her,” was not appreciated by the people of Dubai. To avoid hurting sentiments, Director Madhur Bhandarkar has had the offending statement censored in the Dubai version. He clarified, "We have censored it. There are some people who have raised objections. But we did not mean to demean anyone, Dubai is my personal favourite city."

22nd August 2012, 06:34 PM
English Vinglish trailer :banghead: As racist as it gets. Paalkaaran :hammer:

22nd August 2012, 07:03 PM
English Vinglish trailer :banghead: As racist as it gets. Paalkaaran :hammer: Surprised it all came from Balki. Sridevi asking the tutor "Why "The United States of America"? Why not "The India!". Bollywood shoots movies in polished/sophisticated metro cities around the world with colorful visualizations but still majority of the scenes catering to half backed audiences! And the ending scene also ( immigration office) is totally crap!

6th September 2012, 07:36 PM
Fatso! by Rajat Kapoor

mightily disappointed......the characters were too emotional for my liking, the same line of identity crisis, yearning for female love - same stuff like Mithya, Raghu Romeo......but Rajat kapoor beautifully captures the disinterested moments of the characters rather than quick, screenplay moving sequences.......with that sort of pace, he lets us dwell on the subject, pushes us to think abt problems that characters undergo and there is a uneasy tension about the next unfolding event......and i just lost count of directors who show mumbai in a mild monsoon lighting, Fatso joins in too......conceptually it was pretty satisfying to see how he took on subject of after death........performances wise, ranvir shorey was at his usual, purab, gul panag were all good......but sorely missed Anurag's sharp dialogues that made Mixed Doubles sparkle....Rajat kapoor gets to stay in the shelf for the moment :-)

6th September 2012, 07:55 PM
Prithvirai hindi debut..six pack vacchikittu, Surya-nu peru :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DQZXMN0m_k

6th September 2012, 08:00 PM
Will these Hindians leave S.India alone :x

6th September 2012, 08:31 PM
I saw the English Vinglish thamizh version trailer (name of the film is aangilam vaangilam it seems :rotfl: ) yesterday. They have promtply replaced the 'Like how you are surviving in our country without learning Hindi' to thamizh :lol2:

So this will be the first Amit T album in Tamil :-)

7th September 2012, 03:44 AM
Prithvirai hindi debut..six pack vacchikittu, Surya-nu peru :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DQZXMN0m_k
what crap!!

7th September 2012, 04:41 AM
Yeah just saw. "Enakku veLLakkaaran vONaam, kaRuppan dhaan vONum". Its not even funny. Bloody losers..

7th September 2012, 04:49 AM
idhukkellaam namma hub'la kooda airtime kudukkak koodaadhu...

7th September 2012, 07:20 AM
What. tha. duck! :huh: :x

7th September 2012, 07:21 AM
name of the film is aangilam vaangilam it seems :rotfl:
:shock: :rotfl:

7th September 2012, 07:24 AM
I aangilam vaangilam it seems
Yeah nEththu idhai kELvippattadhum burst-out aagi sirichchEn :rotfl3:

7th September 2012, 08:39 AM
:shock: - means Tamil distributors will run away from Balki family in future. Means that Tamil movie he wanted to make will not happen :(
(avanukkAga illai, avanOda AsthAna isai amaippALar yAru? avan padathula avar enna formla iruppAru? adhu pOyidumE... :( )

7th September 2012, 12:12 PM
Makkalae, Sorry for the tubelight question. What is so racist about English-Vinglish trailer? :oops:

7th September 2012, 12:17 PM
You are for mistake

aiyA trailer - racisau
English Vinglish - stupidity: calling it aangilam vaangilam (syntax-ai allEkA thooki oopi maapi kaapi thaaNdi Tamil-la irakki vakkirAinga)
English Vignlish - Hindian hegemony nonsense- 'Indian to US consul officer': "how do you manage in India without knowing Hindi?"

7th September 2012, 12:43 PM
Got it. But then a NI girl willing to marry a black guy. How will it be racist? Had she said that she wants to marry only white males, it can be called racist. illiya? Or did I get it wrong?

English Vinglish tamil translation kodooram. :oops: Yes, that was silly. But tamil trailer la tamilnnu potrukaangalae. Ithula enga Hindi hegemony varuthu :oops:

7th September 2012, 01:49 PM
South Indians-nA black (therefore less favourable, yet I am liking)-nu solRadhukku dhaan kondhaLippu.
EV- Original trailer-la hegemony.

7th September 2012, 02:34 PM
But then a NI girl willing to marry a black guy. How will it be racist?

nesamaatthaan kaekkureengalaa??

8th September 2012, 06:54 AM
What's up with RGV making these kinda Z grade films? Bhoot Returns http://youtube.com/watch?v=zhn2aBvv2BQ

8th September 2012, 07:37 AM
:oops: Makkalae, Nandri. Not sure how I failed to get this POV. May be got adjusted to the setting that the apparent problem wasn't visible at all to my eyes.

9th September 2012, 10:21 AM
Aiyaa...:banghead:...bullywood ozhiga....

10th September 2012, 05:09 PM
GOW - liked it...
epic climax.

high espettations for 2.

Senareb
10th September 2012, 05:11 PM
high espettations for 2.

Already released.. :)

10th September 2012, 05:12 PM
ya, i know.