View Full Version : SONGS YOU CAN'T STOP HUMMING LATELY !!!

5th September 2010, 10:08 AM
TUM JO AAYE- Once upon a time in Mumbai
Singers: Rahat Fateh Alikhan, Tulsi Kumar.

One of the best songs from Pritam.

5th September 2010, 08:03 PM
Piya haji ali-Fiza..divine stuff

Do Dil - Pardes

Songs from the movie Refugee :musicsmile:

6th September 2010, 03:17 PM
Bahara - I hate love stories

Shreya Ghosal at her best....

6th September 2010, 11:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRGHycCb-5s&feature=fvsr

sundariye vaa

7th September 2010, 06:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WffaYmdS-yI

my wish comes true from Kisna......beautiful composition - AR is the master of fusion :)

never knew it had such a stunning choreography too :shock:

9th September 2010, 06:12 PM
Tu bin bataye from RDB
Dil gira dafatan from Delhi-6

raykesh-AR combo is a cracker - i hope AR composes for baag milkha baag inspite of Delhi-6's colossal flop :D

17th September 2010, 04:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCelLh20w8A&feature=related

dekho na from swades........this is just another world

AravindMano
17th September 2010, 05:18 PM
Shaam Bi Koi - Aisha. So long I heard a song that's simple and stunning as well. So charming! Esp, that ha ha ha :2thumbsup:

shalushalu
17th September 2010, 10:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ifFgOYvktFg&feature=related

Kadavule Kadavule - Kacheri Aarambam. The video is very good.

agree... nice...
:yessir:

23rd September 2010, 03:15 PM
jhootha hi sahi - thalaivars vey very slow poison.......i think most people would miss the beauty by the time it dawns

23rd September 2010, 05:43 PM
masakkali masakkali :musicsmile:

28th September 2010, 03:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6vglqx6SmE

Al madath maula - there is no song like this in any language.........antaras are 1000 volts of energy with a spiritual dash

28th September 2010, 11:32 PM
Kadhal Anukkal :cool:

29th September 2010, 03:18 AM
Un Perai Sollum Pothu from Angaadi Theru

AudazJay
29th September 2010, 08:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCelLh20w8A&feature=related

dekho na from swades........this is just another world

When I heard Baba Kichu Kichu taa, I thought, ARR must have composed the song while he's half asleep. The song hardly made an impact on me. Nevertheless, watching the same song in Swades totally changed my perception! Just goes on to prove that good picturisation and wonderful lyrics do play a vital role in enhancing the beauty of a song.

29th September 2010, 10:33 AM
Audaz, while I had the same experience on Baba kichu vs Dekho Na, it is not just about better lyrics and picturisation. The tune itself sits better for the swades situation, and the orch is quite different from Baba(as it ought to be), and gives a better experience.

29th September 2010, 10:35 AM
Agree with Plum, another rework I liked is Kay Sara 8-)

AudazJay
29th September 2010, 12:17 PM
Rightly said Plum. For some reasons, watching Manisha with her huge paunch (never thought I would use this word for a lady!) and uttering "kichu kichu taa" was a big turn off for me! I never really realized that the tune itself was not in apt with the situation, though (thankfully) it was a different case altogether as far as swades was concerned.

Kay Sara, like LM said, was definitely a huge relief. Both PD and Madhuri were just magnificent. Coming to think of it, I wish they had rework all the songs in En swase katre. Anyone unfortunate enough to watch Arvindswamy terrorizing the title number?

29th September 2010, 04:24 PM
Ya.. Its me.... :)

Watched FDFS and FDSS of the movie..

29th September 2010, 05:55 PM
Kay Sara, like LM said, was definitely a huge relief. Both PD and Madhuri were just magnificent. Coming to think of it, I wish they had rework all the songs in En swase katre. Anyone unfortunate enough to watch Arvindswamy terrorizing the title number?

Actually, I never thought about picturisation when I compared Kay Sara and Kaadhal Nayagra. As a song, Kay Sara is much better than Kaadhal Nayagra.

29th September 2010, 11:27 PM
The best rework from Rahman would be Poraaley ponuthaayi as Chanda sooraj. Here, we can't say one is better than the other. Same tune, but still two entirely different sounding songs and both are equally great.

6th October 2010, 01:54 AM
Enthiran and/or Robot songs! Amazing!!! :clap:

6th October 2010, 10:29 AM
The best rework from Rahman would be Poraaley ponuthaayi as Chanda sooraj. Here, we can't say one is better than the other. Same tune, but still two entirely different sounding songs and both are equally great.
"Baba" and "Dekho Na"

tamizharasan
6th October 2010, 11:39 PM
watch for cute Aamir on this song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VN_sqU7vgM

7th October 2010, 03:07 PM

even @45, he is cute :)

7th October 2010, 08:16 PM

That's right, that kid is Aamir! Wow! 8-)

7th October 2010, 10:47 PM

That's right, that kid is Aamir! Wow! 8-)

How about that other gem of a song from same movie:
"Churaliya"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-mE-GZr9KM

I find it very addictive indeed! :2thumbsup:

tvsankar
7th October 2010, 11:15 PM
Que,
Thanks for the link....

Guitar............ tats all............

adhu epadi...

Enaku piditha padal

adhu unakum pidikkumaa...........

7th October 2010, 11:19 PM
Que,
Thanks for the link....

Guitar............ tats all............

adhu epadi...

Enaku piditha padal

adhu unakum pidikkumaa...........

Usha..."geniuses think alike" applies to music taste as well :rotfl3: :D :wink:

8th October 2010, 10:31 AM
*Rabba mere Rabba Rabba - Mujhe Kuch Kehna Hai
*Gupt Gupt - Gupt
*Abhi Ja - Sur
*Bairi Piya - Devdas

- When I was studying my post graduation my hostel room mate was from Delhi, this guy used to play these songs [playlist included so much of other songs too] so loudly, on a repeated mode. Initially I was like :banghead: :irked: because he always plays it in the early morning's [7:00 -8:00 Am] spoiling my weekend naps. But slowly I got addicted to these songs. Was listening to the same playlist today morning, nostalgic! :D

.... And Adnan Sami's Tera Chehra while boozing :thumbsup:

8th October 2010, 05:28 PM
.... And Adnan Sami's Tera Chehra while boozing :thumbsup:

I love this song!!! :clap:

1st November 2010, 11:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZjwxslN8y7w

chura liya hai tumne

addicted to this song..

2nd November 2010, 08:46 AM

chura liya hai tumne

addicted to this song..

:thumbsup: extremely addictive!

Song from Pukar

"Solvaayo Solaikili" in Tamil
http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=6388

tvsankar
2nd November 2010, 10:17 AM

chura liya hai tumne

addicted to this song..

me tooooo...........

2nd November 2010, 10:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=svD_ea-pcT8&feature=related

yeh dil diwana hai

absolutely beautiful

3rd November 2010, 05:29 AM

:confused2: don't know why...
"Ingerungo, Ingerungo" from Thenali
(actually have yet to hear any SL Tamil women use that term...)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Pda6axq27A

5th November 2010, 06:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eqhiWmjsAQ&feature=related

London se aaya hain sung by kishore :bow: .......what a rendition and composition - completely freaky for a 1974 hindi movie :D .........

shashi kapoor - slim and trim 8-)

9th November 2010, 08:26 PM
manmohini from yuvraaj
do nishaniyaan from Jhootha hi sahi :bow:

10th November 2010, 03:46 AM
BOMBAY songs - classic! Especially the Poovukenna Pootu song, my favorite from the movie... Very nostalgic! :clap:

13th November 2010, 01:14 PM
Hikkenaal - Dev D

Excellent Bhangra number from Trivedi with terrific usage of Guitar and bass. Highly recommended.

15th November 2010, 07:44 PM
Bawra mann dhekh ke chala ek sapna - written and sung by Swanand Kirkire

:bow:

15th November 2010, 07:48 PM
Music by Shantanu Moitra

15th November 2010, 07:55 PM
Music by Shantanu Moitra

Yeah, pretty good. I liked the Qawalli number 'Mann ye bawra' and this one very much. Taitel song by Shubha Mudgal is also good.

Apparently 'bawra man' was written by Kirkire much earlier. Moitra decided to include it and record it in his voice.

5th December 2010, 12:30 AM
Nayan Tarse - Dev D

5th December 2010, 12:32 AM
And Paayaliyaa

5th December 2010, 05:39 PM
Nayan Tarse - Dev Dthis song gave the amit trivedi stamp for me..wat a song :clap: :smokesmirk:

5th December 2010, 10:13 PM
Paayaliya

7th December 2010, 09:15 PM
Jag Soona Soona Laage

:clap: :clap: to Singers Richa Sharma & Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Music Directors - Vishal & Shekhar and lyricist - Javed Akhtar.

Richa Sharma-வின் குரலுக்கு நிரந்தர விசிறியாகிவிட்டேன்!

8th December 2010, 01:52 AM
Jag Soona Soona Laage

:clap: :clap: to Singers Richa Sharma & Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Music Directors - Vishal & Shekhar and lyricist - Javed Akhtar.

Richa Sharma-வின் குரலுக்கு நிரந்தர விசிறியாகிவிட்டேன்!

One of my favorite songs! The way Shahrukh portrays his sadness/grief one he gets to know about this love's other life is just amazing!! :notworthy:

In fact, as silly as it might sound for a lot of you, OM SHANTI OM is my favorite Shahrukh movie! 8-)

8th December 2010, 01:54 AM
Mujhse Shaadi Karogi song from Dulhan Hum Le Jayenge (2000)

www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOnVGv6Fn8A

Running in loops since morning. Reminds me of my college days back home! :D

8th December 2010, 07:55 AM
baandh preeti phool dor........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4-K7vbU0rM&NR=1

A 1951 song by Lata Mangeshkar! :)

Also listen to the version by Sudhir Phadke!

8th December 2010, 09:36 PM
NA JANE MERE DIL KO - DDLJ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2y6JEA3UYw

Another song running in loops lately. My favorite song from the movie! The intro piece especially is just awesome... 8-)

9th December 2010, 11:16 AM
kuchch dil nE kahA from Anupama.

One of my top favourites of Lata Mangeshkar - I have always thought and written that Lata has sung no other song with such emotion, nuance and feeling. Reently read that Lata herself said the same in an interview and picked it among her top favourites that she has sung with feel. :self_pat_on_the_back:

9th December 2010, 09:05 PM
Just listened to this song a few days back, I haven't seen the movie yet. Have become so crazy about this song... Now I can't wait to buy the DVD and watch the movie! :)

Tere Mast Mast Do Nain - DABANGG

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/5191202/tere_mast_mast_do_nain_dabangg_movie_song_2010_com plete_song/

10th December 2010, 08:57 PM
Just listened to this song a few days back, I haven't seen the movie yet. Have become so crazy about this song... Now I can't wait to buy the DVD and watch the movie! :)

Tere Mast Mast Do Nain - DABANGG

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/5191202/tere_mast_mast_do_nain_dabangg_movie_song_2010_com plete_song/

I don't think I have ever loved a song as much as this one before. It's so funny, but I just accidentally came across this song yesterday morning in the train, and was readily drawn to it by Salman's funny expressions and movements. From then on, I have listened to this song all day in loops yesterday and continuing today, and just this song and no other song! :P

A total uplifting experience - a rural backdrop, melodious music (especially the chorus, which almost raises goose-pumps on repeated listening), beautiful lyrics, subtle movements (though some funny dream sequences), and some great acting (especially Salman). Overall, a very "feel-good" kind of song! Heard this movie is one of the biggest blockbusters of all time... Can't wait till this weekend to buy the DVD and watch it! :)

12th December 2010, 12:33 PM
The most awaited item song of the year :slurp:
Sheila ki Jawaani :notworthy: adhibayangaram

12th December 2010, 01:19 PM
The most awaited item song of the year :slurp:
Sheila ki Jawaani :notworthy: adhibayangaram

semaya irukku song..and picturization :clap:

but they could have priyanka chopra or deepika padukone instead of doll faced ice cream katrina kaif..

18th December 2010, 01:57 PM
o re piya

Ustad Fateh Ali Khan :clap: :notworthy:

18th December 2010, 02:55 PM
Ainvayi Ainvayi.. (Band baaja Bharat)
Dilli (No one killed Jessica)

Semma! Sunidhi Chauhan :clap:

23rd December 2010, 04:00 AM
o re piya

Ustad Fateh Ali Khan :clap: :notworthy:

What an amazing song - My bro in law's friend sang this song at my sis's lady sangeet. I had never heard it before and when I did O M G I was on another platform. I went and brought the CD the next day.

Salim-Suleiman :cheer:

24th December 2010, 11:58 AM
Munni badnaam hui... darling tere liye!!

Enna beat! summa pirichu menjirukaainga! Bollywood-la ipdi erangi kuthura paatu ellam irundha sollungappa.. Foot-Tapping has been given a new dimension I say! Song of the year.

24th December 2010, 12:46 PM
Munni badnaam hui... darling tere liye!!

Enna beat! summa pirichu menjirukaainga! Bollywood-la ipdi erangi kuthura paatu ellam irundha sollungappa.. Foot-Tapping has been given a new dimension I say! Song of the year.

you should have heard this before..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itOeKer2Tfk

27th December 2010, 06:40 AM
Mast Punjabi - sung by Anand Raj Anand and Sunidhi Chauhan from No Problem. Most energetic song of recent times.. Will definitely be heard a lot in the comming years at Punjabi parties / wedding receptions. :)

27th December 2010, 07:39 AM
Vompulu Vaikiri... :D

5th January 2011, 07:10 AM
..it's still Vompulu Vaikiri...:shock:

I'm watching a student figure out a measurement question and all I hear in my head is :la lee la lee la lee la lee...

13th January 2011, 12:51 AM
Yamla Pagla Deewana - Charha De Rang

25th January 2011, 03:38 AM
7 Khoon Maaf - Yeshu

14th February 2011, 09:42 AM
Ringa Ringa (Arya 2)

Marana mass! Movie was also very impressive. Top notch entertainment.

18th February 2011, 09:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTpmvQxpljE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2BURz8kGcA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYSLIih2Nx0

Way to go, SEL!