View Full Version : Tamil Cinema Box Office
Pages :
[
4]
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:12 AM
appadi paathaa remakes helped Rajini big time too (side note : until that unwanted new remake of "thillu mullu", i didn't know that original cult classic was actually a remake from hindi) ...
then in telugu too, Pawan Kaliyan made it to the top there with the help of some remakes too ...
Am not in rajini - kamal era..so I don't know how many films remade for Rajini..
Now the convo is abt vijay
22nd October 2015, 11:14 AM
We know Kaththi did not make any loss but we still keep saying it made loss and once the producers saw the same on twitter they replied us and made us jokers :sad: . Harsh. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CR5ft3aU8AAlWrx.jpg
That's a fake handle.
How do you know? Ayngaran website itself has a link to this handle.
That's a fake website
Come on. Ayngaran DVDs have that URL mentioned in their inlay cards
They are pirated DVDs i say..
Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:14 AM
Of course not. I know he has still a long way to go. But eventually he will reach there one day. :)
In between, Ajith has reached half way than the so called his rival..
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:15 AM
If Kaththi unit celebrated 100 crore grossing, why should IT dept raid Vijay, that too after an year? :huh:
You should ask this to IT dept
22nd October 2015, 11:16 AM
Am not in rajino - kamal era..so I don't know how many films remade for Rajini..
Now the convo is abt vijay
with the pic on your DP ... no wonder the convo is about vijay :lol:
22nd October 2015, 11:16 AM
In between, Ajith has reached half way than the so called his rival..
Good to hear that. Convey our wishes to him. [emoji4]
Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 11:17 AM
That's a fake handle.
That's a fake website
Oops. Not cross checked by BoAnalyst handle either. Now we need a strong source to refute Ayngaran, Rameshloose ??
GSV
22nd October 2015, 11:26 AM
That's a fake handle.
That's a fake website
Can't control.. :rotfl:
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:27 AM
Singaravelan posed with Rajni too after that issue. Based on your logic, Rajni himself insisted Singaa to oppose Lingaa may be.
How foolish Vijay should be to take a photo with Singaravelan and send it to the press!!
I don't see any photo of Rajini with velan..
For your second statement, I don't know why vijay does like this, if Rajini is really Thalaivar to him
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:31 AM
Vijay himself admitted that after a string of flops, it was KUSHI which revived his career and he thanked SJS for it in Isai audio launch. And it was THIRUMALAI which gave him the much needed boost after a lean period. Both were not remakes. In fact, they were remade in other languages later.
Only instance where he found a remake handy for his revival was Kavalan. Even though it was not a runaway hit at the BO, it helped him to steady the ship.
I think Velayutham, Nanban (remade) released after kavalan only
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:36 AM
Good to hear that. Convey our wishes to him. [emoji4]
If I can meet him in person, I will do
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:40 AM
That's a fake handle.
That's a fake website
U forgot lyca is co producer :lol:
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 11:40 AM
Oops. Not cross checked by BoAnalyst handle either. Now we need a strong source to refute Ayngaran, Rameshloose ??
Can u give some respect at least to Ramesh... He is not loose what you think
22nd October 2015, 11:48 AM
bro, why are you arguing here? Just leave them in their bubble. During the Linga issue, didn't a journalist say that it suffered a massive loss and the news was all around the net. Only Thuppaakki was a hit and that is due to SAC hiring a big director as per the request of the so called rival of Surya. Kathi suffered a massive loss.
Btw, Pokkiri was remade to steady ship too.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 12:18 PM
We did remakes and gave hits with them....
Antha pakkam tamil remake, french copy ellam pannitaanga.... but innum enthirukkave ilai...
BTW... Pras anna unga dialogue ellam nach.. [emoji106]
Sent from my SM-T705 using Tapatalk
22nd October 2015, 12:18 PM
Well, you quoted UV Australia collection from tamilmovieboxoffice site and showed that as an evidence for UV did great.
Right?
Now I am showing the total collection of Paapanaasam as 41 crore from the same website.
Do you believe it??
NO!! You still believe that paapanasam made 100 + crores! :lol:
add this too http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/thoongavanam-pre-release-business-update.html
Kamal Haasan's next Thoongavanam rights have been already sold out in Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Overseas .
TN : Escape Artists Madan - 14Cr MG :lol: leave Ajith/Vijay/Surya movie's business (which would be close to 35+Cr) it is lower than even Dhanush/SiKa movie's business :(
Tamilboxoffice1 :lol2:
22nd October 2015, 12:31 PM
Latest news is that there is a talk going on regarding Puli loss compensation.
shwas
22nd October 2015, 12:40 PM
run by mental fan :lol2:
22nd October 2015, 12:43 PM
run by a vijay fan.
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 12:59 PM
add this too http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/thoongavanam-pre-release-business-update.html
Kamal Haasan's next Thoongavanam rights have been already sold out in Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Overseas .
TN : Escape Artists Madan - 14Cr MG :lol: leave Ajith/Vijay/Surya movie's business (which would be close to 35+Cr) it is lower than even Dhanush/SiKa movie's business :(
Kamal moved on to shared basis from papanasam with very less MG so that no one incurs loss..
After 15C whatever the collections will be shared between producers, distributors,theater owners. This way its going to be profit for all..
Papanasam is classic example which is huge profit for all the parties..
For VR his plan is to release in DTH and parallel in theaters without MG..so whatever the collections from FDFS will be on shared basis..
Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 01:07 PM
Stop creating fights in hub. This is not twitter. I know how you behave on twitter. But for god's sake dont continue the same here. And welcome back. Please follow hub rules. Enjoy your stay atleast this time dear Karthik BAABU.
Kumaran.P
22nd October 2015, 01:09 PM
Its run by many admins i guess. One of those is an Ajith fan from canada.
22nd October 2015, 01:10 PM
run by a group of vijay fans.
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 01:20 PM
Kaththi and Thuppaki were big genuine hits for vijay..i don't know how people say kaththi as loss just becoz they hate Vijay..By the way kaththi is the last Vijay film I watched..
22nd October 2015, 01:39 PM
Kamal moved on to shared basis from papanasam with very less MG so that no one incurs loss..
The question is who reduced/decides that less Minimum Guarantee amount :)
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 01:43 PM
The question is who reduced/decides that less Minimum Guarantee amount :)
He decides like how he decided Nadigar sangam elections..:)
Don't you think movie can make 15C easily in 2 days..
For big movies he sells for high MG..Kamal knows in and out about business..RKFI distributed films from late 80s itself..
shwas
22nd October 2015, 02:18 PM
first ppl shud have skill n talent to create a UV or guts to be able to act in PN...UV 2 days Thanu va vechu flop panna vechainga.. Papapanasam a Bahubali ala kooda ethuvum panna mudila.. still a blockbuster that ran housefull till 55 days all over the world including Singapore, Australia, middle east... dont compare that to trash mass film like bongaa which made paupers out of everyone.. collect 1 tenth its selling price according to indian distributrors and overseas distributors...ithu evalo periya kevalam theriyuma?
rajini says he has no talent or guts to go toe to toe in kamals path.. also evidence is there with few attempts turning from average thillu mullu, johnny to worse anbulla rajini, raghaveyndra, engeyo kettu ponna kural, kai kodutha mahendran ala kai, un kannil neer vazhindha balu mahendra, kodi parandhu pona Bharathiraja. so he changed his path.. then his attempts to be sakalakala like valli, baba, arunachalam..his ideas like neelambari in padayappa are so misojynistic.. his last attempt to get back is kochu, bongaa whre his own driven films with mega budget getting failures for all involved..
why is his fans coming here n boasting abt BO when his whole career n life revolved around it..and he is now failing in that one thing
kamal fans pls dont respond to trolls.. they r angry n desperate :(
22nd October 2015, 02:23 PM
kamal fans pls dont respond to trolls.. they r angry n desperate :(
ஐயோ பாவம் ட்ரோல்ஸ்! சூ சேட்! வேணும்னா நாமல்லாம் ஆளுக்கு அஞ்சு பைசா போட்டு நிதி திரட்டி குடுப்பமா?!
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:27 PM
Latest news is that there is a talk going on regarding Puli loss compensation.
2 days munnadiye vanthidutchu :))
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:28 PM
Then why sakala using their (mental fans) reference here :lol:
shwas
22nd October 2015, 02:29 PM
Then why sakala using their (mental fans) reference here :lol:
to troll the troll :poke:
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:30 PM
Stop creating fights in hub. This is not twitter. I know how you behave on twitter. But for god's sake dont continue the same here. And welcome back. Please follow hub rules. Enjoy your stay atleast this time dear Karthik BAABU.
Rofl..innum intha karthick babu vidaliyaa neenga deepak ..sorry Kumaran..kondaiyai marainga...innum konjam naala deepak I'd vanthidum...athu varai kondai maraikkalaame.. :lol:
Pesurathellam pesittu, enge side abuse pandreenga paarthingalaa...super deepak
Twitter behaviour maathiri Inge..enga, oru post kaaminga paarppom...it is just a trick to ban me..u continue deepak
Raajjaa
22nd October 2015, 02:31 PM
4வது நாள் தியேட்டரில் கூட்டம் இல்லை. 2 வாரத்துக்கு மேல் தியேட்டரில் படம் ஒட மாட்டேனுது. நடிக்கவும் தெரியல்லை. இதுதான் அஜித், விஜய் நிலைமை.
ஆனால் அவரது ரசிகர்கள் பண்ணுற கலாட்டா? 50 கோடி வசூல் ஆச்சு. 100 கோடி வசூல் ஆச்சுனு காமெடி வேற.
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:32 PM
Kaththi and Thuppaki were big genuine hits for vijay..i don't know how people say kaththi as loss just becoz they hate Vijay..By the way kaththi is the last Vijay film I watched..
Ellaam media vachu thaan..naangala oru media create panni vadai sudaliye...ithula deepak, ennai fight create panna venaam soldraaru..funny
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:34 PM
ஐயோ பாவம் ட்ரோல்ஸ்! சூ சேட்! வேணும்னா நாமல்லாம் ஆளுக்கு அஞ்சு பைசா போட்டு நிதி திரட்டி குடுப்பமா?!
To kamal narpani mandram, azhvaar pettai..address correct aa paarthukkonga..naanga ungalai Vida 10 paisa athigama vennam collect panni tharom..
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:35 PM
to troll the troll :poke:
Kamal maathiriye puriyaama pesunga
22nd October 2015, 02:39 PM
Ellaam media vachu thaan..naangala oru media create panni vadai sudaliye...ithula deepak, ennai fight create panna venaam soldraaru..funny
Kaththi and Thuppakki 100 crores were not only announced by the respective producers but also by various trackers and renowned portals. You may continue to live in denial but the trade and people know the truth
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:43 PM
Kaththi and Thuppakki 100 crores were not only announced by the respective producers but also by various trackers and renowned portals. You may continue to live in denial but the trade and people know the truth
Am not forcing you to believe. I already told I jus posting from the website / media.. People namburathum, nambaama irukkirathum avanga ishtam...Naan thaan Super star...Rajini kidaiyathu nu sollaa naan enna China kuzhanthaiyaa..
All are posting with respect to their favours..so am doing..
22nd October 2015, 02:43 PM
Reknowned ppl like sri50, andraboxoffice, tamilboxoffice1 etc said they were biggest hits ;)
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:44 PM
Reknowned ppl like sri50, andraboxoffice, tamilboxoffice1 etc said they were biggest hits ;)
Pls don't bring those names in hub..sirippu adakka mudiyala :lol:
22nd October 2015, 02:47 PM
Am not forcing you to believe. I already told I jus posting from the website / media.. People namburathum, nambaama irukkirathum vaanga ishtam...Naan thaan Super star...Rajini kidaoyathu nu sollaa naan enna China kuzhanthaiyaa..
My mistake only. I shouldn't have wasted your time. Enjoy your stay in hub. [emoji106]
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 02:50 PM
Telling Kaththi as flop is like saying Mankatha as flop boss...
Apart from hatred, troll there are few common things like movies that are genuine hits..
22nd October 2015, 02:51 PM
Am not forcing you to believe. I already told I jus posting from the website / media.. People namburathum, nambaama irukkirathum avanga ishtam...Naan thaan Super star...Rajini kidaiyathu nu sollaa naan enna China kuzhanthaiyaa..
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 02:53 PM
To kamal narpani mandram, azhvaar pettai..address correct aa paarthukkonga..naanga ungalai Vida 10 paisa athigama vennam collect panni tharom..
You want to fight and compare kamal with ajith??
Compare the hit ratio of kamal and ajith boss..
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 02:58 PM
This post is not as Ajith fan but Thalaivar rajini fan..avar 5 paisa 10 paisa kevalamaa pesuvaaru.. As a fan, can't digest it..so this reply
22nd October 2015, 03:02 PM
Lets release thuungavana against vedalam and see;)
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 03:09 PM
This post is not as Ajith fan but Thalaivar rajini fan..avar 5 paisa 10 paisa kevalamaa pesuvaaru.. As a fan, can't digest it..so this reply
Ok then sorry..
Rajni fan kitta sandai podrathula enakku prachanaiyae illai..mudhella Lingaa begger issue solveda??
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 03:12 PM
Ok then sorry..
Rajni fan kitta sandai podrathula enakku prachanaiyae illai..mudhella Lingaa begger issue solveda??
Shuu...thirumba mudhalernthaa...mudiyala
22nd October 2015, 03:13 PM
Anyways never intended to bring comparison with Kamal sir.
But could you answer why Kamal fans bring up Vijay nowdays I.e latest strategy to bring down Rajini insecurity? Or Rajini-Ajit vibe or what?...i have seen in hub for years how Kamal fans regard Vijay fans.
Now total contradiction just because of Good Kamal-Vijay vibe offlate.
What an irony!
22nd October 2015, 03:14 PM
Ok then sorry..
Ayyo kadavule.. Literally rolled on the floor and laughed. [emoji23]
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 03:16 PM
But could you answer why Kamal fans bring up Vijay nowdays I.e latest strategy to bring down Rajini insecurity? Or Rajini-Ajit vibe or what?...i have seen in hub for years how Kamal fans regard Vijay fans.
What an irony!
Many of such reply is for tamizh post who always triggers fight by posting irrelevant things..nothing against anyone
I am one and only against rajni fan like tamizh and not with any of Vijay ,Ajith fans..
Argument,fights are very normal in this hub which has been happening for years. But nowadays you know who is triggering cheap fights in all the threads..
By the way the comment for Kaththi is genuine which I felt is big genuine hit..
shwas
22nd October 2015, 03:16 PM
What an irony!
Dumiz madhiri keelthanama vijay a troll panra aalungula naanga?..when did we bring vijay here..naanga lingaa va pathi pesittu irukkom..tamiz thaan puli..puli..puli nu bayandhu savuranga..
in fact...Rajaram anne represents vasts majority of kamal fans.. dont care a damn abt any of the masala heroes...
Srimannarayanan
22nd October 2015, 03:54 PM
many of such reply is for tamizh post who always triggers fight by posting irrelevant things..nothing against anyone
i am one and only against rajni fan like tamizh and not with any of vijay ,ajith fans..
Argument,fights are very normal in this hub which has been happening for years. But nowadays you know who is triggering cheap fights in all the threads..
By the way the comment for kaththi is genuine which i felt is big genuine hit..
+1 usv.
Mohan kumar.
22nd October 2015, 05:27 PM
Telling Kaththi as flop is like saying Mankatha as flop boss...
Apart from hatred, troll there are few common things like movies that are genuine hits..
Neenga enna sonnalum avangaluku ethum yerathu.. Kaththi will be in their flop list atleast until their star gives a genuine hit & cross 100 cr..
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 05:30 PM
Achaa if Ajith don't give 100 cr BO hit, then Vijay dint even cross 25cr BO collection
Neenga enna sonnalum avangaluku ethum yerathu.. Kaththi will be in their flop list atleast until their star gives a genuine hit & cross 100 cr..
Mohan kumar.
22nd October 2015, 05:35 PM
What an irony!
Ithula ena ungaluku irony steely ah iruku...
Kaththi flop nu sollitu iruntha naalu visayam therinjavanga ipdi than kepanga.. kaththi Flop loss nu solrapo ungaluku irony ilayo..
Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk
Mohan kumar.
22nd October 2015, 05:37 PM
Achaa if Ajith don't give 100 cr BO hit, then Vijay dint even cross 25cr BO collection
Accha kithar [emoji4] [emoji23]
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 05:41 PM
-del-
22nd October 2015, 05:45 PM
Today i had a good lunch. Planning to watch Jilla in sun tv. May sleep by 10 pm..
Now don't ask what relevance it has to BO thread. :)
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 05:47 PM
Just watch Arrambam in Jaya TV..and am going to switch off TV.. Don't ask me why like this
22nd October 2015, 05:55 PM
Exagerratting each film into 100C club irrespective of how it performs become must prototype to be Vijay fan along with that psycosis that Ajit never gave genuine hit gets along with them.
As much You believe these thesis being a Vijay fan....we believe ARM Maheshbabu came in for Vijay's rescue.
Take last 6 films ...the loss compensation demanded for Vijay films are also in verge of joining 100 proud club.
A true Million dollar baby Vijay Hit or Flop doesn't matter 100C onlly matters
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:01 PM
Exagerratting each film into 100C club irrespective of how it performs become must prototype to be Vijay fan along with that psycosis that Ajit never gave genuine hit gets along with them.
As much You believe these thesis being a Vijay fan....we believe ARM Maheshbabu came in for Vijay's rescue.
Take last 6 films ...the loss compensation demanded for Vijay films are also in verge of joining 100 proud club.
A true Million dollar baby Vijay😎 Hit or Flop doesn't matter 100C onlly matters
So far compensation was given for vijay's last 5 films thalaivaa,jilla,kathi,Puli..it is known by even school kids..
But still the people claiming 100 cr vadai..pheww..
What to do..Ajith dint give genuine hits but he doesn't give any compensation to any distributors till date ..how contrast this is
22nd October 2015, 06:01 PM
Ithula ena ungaluku irony steely ah iruku...
Kaththi flop nu sollitu iruntha naalu visayam therinjavanga ipdi than kepanga.. kaththi Flop loss nu solrapo ungaluku irony ilayo..
That was not in context of Kaththi loss whatever....
Trend change...People who were once embarrased to compare Vijay with Kamal now are proudly bringing up Vijay ...against you know whom....
22nd October 2015, 06:07 PM
So far compensation was given for vijay's last 5 films thalaivaa,jilla,kathi,Puli..it is known by even school kids..
But still the people claiming 100 cr vadai..pheww..
What to do..Ajith dint give genuine hits but he doesn't give any compensation to any distributors till date ..how contrast this is
Only this morning you were praising Rajni for compensating the distributors and now you are into Vijay bashing for the same reason. Irony!!
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:09 PM
Only this morning you were praising Rajni for compensating the distributors and now you are into Vijay bashing for the same reason. Irony!!
Yeah..Rajini and Vijay has good hearts to compensate distributors.. My point is why Vijay is compensating for each films despite it is collecting 100 cr ??
22nd October 2015, 06:13 PM
Trend change...People who were once embarrased to compare Vijay with Kamal now are proudly bringing up Vijay ...against you know whom....
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11453-Tamil-Cinema-Box-Office&p=1261967&viewfull=1#post1261967
அதற்கடுத்த தலைமுறையில், விஜய் மட்டுமே கேரளாவில் ஒரு பெரிய மார்கெட் பெற்றார், மம்முட்டி மோகன்லால் உள்பட எல்லாரையும் பின் தள்ளிவிட்டு! விஜய் படங்கள் தரம் எப்படி இருந்தாலும் இது நிச்சயம் ஒரு பெரிய சாதனையே! இப்ப ல்லைட்டா தெலுகு ரீமேக்கிலும் விஜய்க்கு மார்கெட் வளருது என்கிறார்கள்(ஜில்லா)
is this what praising vijay movies' content!? and when did ppl compare Vijay with Kamal?? Nobody on earth compares anyone with kamal, இல்லையா?!? :)
22nd October 2015, 06:16 PM
Yeah..Rajini and Vijay has good hearts to compensate distributors.. My point is why Vijay is compensating for each films despite it is collecting 100 cr ??
Selling a film for a high price under the assumption that the film will get tax exemption and then returning back an amount when it didn't get that exemption is different from compensating for losses. For Jilla, the former happened
Thalaivaa released after a struggle and incurred losses. Vijay took the onus and helped the film to release and has promised its producer another movie. Which distributor claimed compensation for Thalaivaa?
Give me one solid proof that Kaththi incurred losses. I will never argue with any BO related matters henceforth.
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:20 PM
Selling a film for a high price under the assumption that the film will get tax exemption and then returning back an amount when it didn't get that exemption is different from compensating for losses. For Jilla, the former happened
Thalaivaa released after a struggle and incurred losses. Vijay took the onus and helped the film to release and has promised its producer another movie. Which distributor claimed compensation for Thalaivaa?
Give me one solid proof that Kaththi incurred losses. I will never argue with any BO related matters henceforth.
Kaththi loss proof ?? The hindu article and so many media claimed it...
Abt thalaivaa proof ?? Sorry I don't have Time to search in my twitter fav lists..I will post once I will get..but am afraid I will get ban if I post any provocation posts against Vijay... But unfortunately sakala posting lot of provocation posts in Rajini thread...but no one care... Phew
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:20 PM
Ippa Ramesh Suresh ennu vanthu unga vaaiya adaipaanga.... ithukku thane aasai pattinga...!!
They say Vijay fan execrate all his movie in to the 100c elite club...
there is a different between that and expecting.. we expect that and couple of his movies did that.
But samipathila oru troll paarthen.. from a Ajith pro side... After Mankatha, Aarambam, Veeram and YA 100c achievement ajith Salary has gone to 50c and Bollywood is eyeing on him..
Naanga padam release akumpothuthan intha 100c talk ellam.... 4 Varusham kalichu illai...
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:22 PM
Kaththi loss proof ?? The hindu article and so many media claimed it...
Abt thalaivaa proof ?? Sorry I don't have Time to search in my twitter fav lists..I will post once I will get..but am afraid I will get ban if I post any provocation posts against Vijay... But unfortunately sakala posting lot of provocation posts in Rajini thread...but no one care... Phew
Inga vanthu discuss panna time irukku... Evidence poda illaiyaam... :rotfl:
Twitter than source enna... Mankatha kooda flop than for us.. But we never said it was.. :poke:
22nd October 2015, 06:23 PM
Post the proof here. I will speak with the mods and ensure that you are not banned. If you don't have any proof, please remain mum instead of spreading lies.
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 06:23 PM
That's a misconception that you and couple others are living under. We can't stop you from living in denial but don't expect people here to believe this and answer that silly question. Theater owners and distributors are not fools to buy Vijay movies every time if he was a loss making hero all the time. Most of Vijays distributors are the same for all his movies...doesnt that speak volumes. You should rather worry why a particular actors shooting gets stopped due to the producer lacking finances due to previous movie loss...why theaters not giving first preference to that actors movie in case of competition. Don't be surprised if Diwali gets advanced to Nov 5 because Thoongavanam is releasing on Diwali.
This place is just becoming a stage to mock Vijay by a couple individuals at every go. Like someone said...until these few negative souls are around its best to stay away...I wish Mods see this and do the needful. I still don't understand the level of insecurity against Vijay by few here. Why can't they just focus on discussing and sharing news abt their own hero. Phew!!
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:24 PM
Ippa Ramesh Suresh ennu vanthu unga vaaiya adaipaanga.... ithukku thane aasai pattinga...!!
They say Vijay fan execrate all his movie in to the 100c elite club...
there is a different between that and expecting.. we expect that and couple of his movies did that.
But samipathila oru troll paarthen.. from a Ajith pro side... After Mankatha, Aarambam, Veeram and YA 100c achievement ajith Salary has gone to 50c and Bollywood is eyeing on him..
Naanga padam release akumpothuthan intha 100c talk ellam.... 4 Varusham kalichu illai...
I still remember a poster claiming jilla collected 100 cr in 7 days... And jilla doubles Thuppaakki collection..
Ithukku answer sonna nalla irukkum..
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 06:26 PM
Cmon Ajay...you can easily get that from the most renowned trackers like Rameshloosu..TFU Kannamoochi...Shit-tweets etc etc
Nobody claimed that. Please post the proof for 30 crores loss of Kaththi
Dammy R
I still remember a poster claiming jilla collected 100 cr in 7 days... And jilla doubles Thuppaakki collection..
And I still remember a 100 day poster for Aarambam with no theaters mentioned
Russellmvr
1) Muthal proof kaatunga
2) I am very sure thearically Jilla didnt make 100c
3) 7days-la Jilla collection is almost same as Ajith in Dhoom 4 :wink:
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:28 PM
And I still remember a 100 day poster for Aarambam with no theaters mentioned
The caption was something like " vetri thiruvizha" .. but quite ROFL moment..!!
22nd October 2015, 06:28 PM
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11453-Tamil-Cinema-Box-Office&p=1261967&viewfull=1#post1261967
is this what praising vijay movies' content!? and when did ppl compare Vijay with Kamal?? Nobody on earth compares anyone with kamal, இல்லையா?!? :)
Ofcourse its all BO based comparisions only...
When people start list out Kamal films BO from 80s to now to refute this same BO process of Vijay in past.Then again it comes back as reward.
its irony!
Mohan kumar.
22nd October 2015, 06:31 PM
Pls feel embarrassed for using the word 'embarrased'..
I don't think any Kamal fan compared vijay with kamal..
Atleast kamal fans are sane to talk truth & be in the moment unlike you.. still couldn't get ur context.. whether that happened in real or in dream?.. Pls be in the moment.. USV supported Kaththi, the thought- provoking tamil film not vijay, the actor..
Russelltgw
That's a misconception that you and couple others are living under. We can't stop you from living in denial but don't expect people here to believe this and answer that silly question. Theater owners and distributors are not fools to buy Vijay movies every time if he was a loss making hero all the time. Most of Vijays distributors are the same for all his movies...doesnt that speak volumes. You should rather worry why a particular actors shooting gets stopped due to the producer lacking finances due to previous movie loss...why theaters not giving first preference to that actors movie in case of competition. Don't be surprised if Diwali gets advanced to Nov 5 because Thoongavanam is releasing on Diwali.
This place is just becoming a stage to mock Vijay by a couple individuals at every go. Like someone said...until these few negative souls are around its best to stay away...I wish Mods see this and do the needful. I still don't understand the level of insecurity against Vijay by few here. Why can't they just focus on discussing and sharing news abt their own hero. Phew!!
How clever this is.. So compensation doesnt mean that movie is flop..varree vaa.. And Why we should prepone..instead , it is possible to postpone for other actor movies..
Parthy, Who compared Kamal and vijay BO?!?
Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:33 PM
Post the proof here. I will speak with the mods and ensure that you are not banned. If you don't have any proof, please remain mum instead of spreading lies.
Lies.. Oopss..I already said i jus posting from 'The Hindu' article which is national media.. How many times , how many times I have to tell bro
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 06:33 PM
How clever this is.. So compensation doesnt mean that movie is flop..varree vaa.. And Why we should prepone..instead , it is possible to postpone for other actor movies..
Ajay explained the couple instances where compensation was done... And THAT was not due to movie flopping.
Ajay...the guy seems to not understand simple explanation.. Pls use drawing...charts...crayons etc to explain if possible.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:34 PM
Parthy, Who compared Kamal and vijay BO?!?
Sakala innuma ungalukku puriyela... Neenga kamal kooda compare pannalum naanga etrukka maadom... avar problem vera.... How you can say Vijay has a market? Why didn't you tell it was Ajith...
Pakkam pakkam-a post poduringa.. intha chinna visham puriyela ??? :twisted:
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 06:37 PM
Sakala innuma ungalukku puriyela... Neenga kamal kooda compare pannalum naanga etrukka maadom... avar problem vera.... How you can say Vijay has a market? Why didn't you tell it was Ajith...
Pakkam pakkam-a post poduringa.. intha chinna visham puriyela ??? :twisted:
This is exactly the issue. Sakala or any other Kamal fan never compared Vijay to Kamal...hell..even Vijay fans won't do that...Kamal is in a different league as an actor. Instead of defending their actor or having constructive debate with Sakala and others...they use Vijay to divert the conversation
Mohan kumar.
22nd October 2015, 06:41 PM
A true Million dollar baby Vijay😎 Hit or Flop doesn't matter 100C onlly matters
I haven't seen any post by vj fans saying a film crossed 100 cr other than Thuppaki & Kaththi.. Pls quote if u find any real source..
Atleast vj is smart enough to do 2 films with an intelligent ARM in quick succession..
Also vijay acted smart & rescued his career..
Aana anga apdiye poite iruku.. I don't know who will rescue?
22nd October 2015, 06:44 PM
இந்த தலைமுறை நடிகர்களில் விஜய் கேரளாவில் தனக்கென ஒரு மார்கெட்டை உருவாக்கினார்னு சொன்னேன். இதை சொன்னா உடனே அஜித் பத்தியும் சொல்லியாகணும்னு ஏன் நினைக்கிறீங்க?! Why didn't you tell it was Ajithன்னு கேக்கவேண்டிய அவசியம் என்ன? எல்லாத்துக்கும் மேல, கமல் விஜை கம்பேரிசனே யாரும் செய்யாதப்போ மூணாவதா ஏன் அஜித்தை கொண்டுவந்து இன்னும் குழப்பத்தை அதிகமாக்குறீங்க?!?
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:46 PM
We, Vijay fans, have our own theory for our star...
We didnt bad mouth of Rajni or kamal, even after this mess.
Ajith fans got offended and joined with Rajni fans.. and we give "100% Do not Care"
And Kamal fans have their own way of presenting and they never compared vijay with kamal. But some just diverted the whole stuff.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:48 PM
இந்த தலைமுறை நடிகர்களில் விஜய் கேரளாவில் தனக்கென ஒரு மார்கெட்டை உருவாக்கினார்னு சொன்னேன். இதை சொன்னா உடனே அஜித் பத்தியும் சொல்லியாகணும்னு ஏன் நினைக்கிறீங்க?! Why didn't you tell it was Ajithன்னு கேக்கவேண்டிய அவசியம் என்ன? எல்லாத்துக்கும் மேல, கமல் விஜை கம்பேரிசனே யாரும் செய்யாதப்போ மூணாவதா ஏன் அஜித்தை கொண்டுவந்து இன்னும் குழப்பத்தை அதிகமாக்குறீங்க?!?
ராஜ்ஜா அண்ணர் எங்கு இருந்தாலும் ஓடி வரவும். :yessir:
22nd October 2015, 06:51 PM
So now its clear right?! So better hereafter, when kamal-rajini fans are fighting, let no ajith or vijay fan come in and support any side. நாங்களே பாத்துக்கறோம். Likewise i guess none of the kamal-rajini fans enter inside you ppl when you both are fighting.
(Even if ppl barged in, no issues for me. I have already added trouble makers to hidden list) :)
thamiz
If ARM dint become director, bcos of Ajith (Deena), they will appreciate now gilli, pokkiri even after many years :)
Downplaying success of Ghilli and Pokkiri and Kaadhalukku mariyaadhai is "insane politics". The world knows the truth!
ராஜ்ஜா அண்ணர் எங்கு இருந்தாலும் ஓடி வரவும். :yessir:
Individual cases be dealt seperately. Likewise even Thamizh was said to be critisizing about Puli. Dont mix everything. deal seperately.
cittu
22nd October 2015, 06:52 PM
Thuppakki and Kaththi only the 100crs Vj movies . Theliva sollorom, Thuppakki & Kaththi, matha Vj movies ethuvum 100crs illa.
22nd October 2015, 06:53 PM
What an irony!
Parthy, Sakala annen a hidden Vijay fan (open-aa solla koocha padraru yennu theriyala :roll: ) .. can not consider his views as kamal fan's opinion.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:55 PM
Individual cases be dealt seperately. Likewise even Thamizh was said to be critisizing about Puli. Dont mix everything. deal seperately.
Neenga vera... ethu serious ennu therinchukama..!!!
thamiz
22nd October 2015, 06:55 PM
Thuppakki and Kaththi only the 100crs Vj movies . Theliva sollorom, Thuppakki & Kaththi, matha Vj movies ethuvum 100crs illa.
That's not how you decide the success of a movie!
22nd October 2015, 06:57 PM
A true Million dollar baby Vijay�� Hit or Flop doesn't matter 100C onlly matters
Pulikkum light-aa acharam pottainga, planning-lam nallathan irunthuchu..but padatha 2 weekend-ye ella idamum thookittathala velaikku aavala :lol:
otedoric
22nd October 2015, 06:59 PM
Pulikkum light-aa acharam pottainga, planning-lam nallathan irunthuchu..but padatha 2 weekend-ye ella idamum thookittathala velaikku aavala :lol:
Avar dhaan theliva sollitare..
VIJAY's loss adding up to more than 100 crores..
If we add puli's loss it will be 200 crores by now...
We will go one step at a time ...
Next our loss will cross ENTHIRAN collections
And Then BAAHUBALI's collections...
faithiu11
22nd October 2015, 07:00 PM
I dont know y people taking so much effort to argue with people who debating here with agenda...everybody knows kaththi & thupakki r biggest blockbusters... Now a days most of the people even trackers following and quoting tamilboxoffice1 & andhra box office collection report for movies...from the things which I saw I can easily say vijay's box office pull is mind boggling...i feel even puli after delayed release had a decent collection figures at the end of run...is tat satisfies me as a vj fan.?big no...I really want a kickass movies lik pokiri,ghilli,nanban,thupakki,kaththi even a good entertainers lik velayudham and kavalan...
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 07:00 PM
When Producers anoounced the 71cr+ BO status.. we expected that it will go up further. It might have or not.
Now don't say producers are not genuine source... I do not think they want to give such a verdict if the movie wasn't doing will and inviting inland revenue people to home.
Anyway, unga virupam.. neenga eduthu vidunga...!!
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 07:02 PM
Avar dhaan theliva sollitare..
VIJAY's loss adding up to more than 100 crores..
If we add puli's loss it will be 200 crores by now...
We will go one step at a time ...
Next our loss will cross ENTHIRAN collections
And Then BAAHUBALI's collections...
:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:
Mr.GreyShirt
22nd October 2015, 07:02 PM
Downplaying success of Ghilli and Pokkiri and Kaadhalukku mariyaadhai is "insane politics". The world knows the truth!
Oh these were big hits. No doubt about that. Just that Thuppakki and Kaththi were bigger. It just shows how he has been giving bigger and bigger success after each movies instead of being stuck in the past.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 07:04 PM
Oh these were big hits. No doubt about that. Just that Thuppakki and Kaththi were bigger. It just shows how he has been giving bigger and bigger success after each movies instead of being stuck in the past.
Agreed. Sure thuppaki and kaththi will be replaced with even bigger one day .. :wink:
thamiz
22nd October 2015, 07:04 PM
I beg to disagree.
If u tell Shivaji is bigger hit than chandramuki based on collection. I would disagree.
Let us agree to disagree!
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 07:05 PM
Yes. And just like any other professional in any field. .he has his share of failures too. People here talking about Puli or other movies of his that didn't do well are posting as if their star has a 100% track record.
Puli was panned by critics and even by some hardcore Vijay fans after release. Let's wait and watch when their actors next movie gets panned by critics badly and how it survives even the first Monday.
22nd October 2015, 07:08 PM
Dammy, Keep calm and say _________ !!!
Mr.GreyShirt
22nd October 2015, 07:08 PM
I beg to disagree.
If u tell Shivaji is bigger hit than chandramuki based on collection. I would disagree.
Let us agree to disagree!
I would beg to differ. In Ottawa, Canada where you can hardly find a Tamil speaker coming in crowds, booking buses and vans and making a traffic jam just to see Shivaji was mind boggling. Never happened for any other movie.
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 07:09 PM
Yov ... :rotfl3::rotfl:
22nd October 2015, 07:11 PM
Lies.. Oopss..I already said i jus posting from 'The Hindu' article which is national media.. How many times , how many times I have to tell bro
That's what i asked. Post the Hindu link here and then we can speak. Even i can badmouth any of your favorite actor and claim Indian Express as the source. Won't you ask for the link?
22nd October 2015, 07:12 PM
யோவ், நல்லா வந்துட போவுது வாயில.. [emoji23]
22nd October 2015, 07:14 PM
Parthy, Sakala annen a hidden Vijay fan (open-aa solla koocha padraru yennu theriyala :roll: ) .. can not consider his views as kamal fan's opinion.
I dont even remember whats the last vijay film i saw, both in theater and thiruttu vcd! (same for ajith too)
Spare me pls! Hope it was a fun! ;)
22nd October 2015, 07:17 PM
Ratheesh - can you stop?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
faithiu11
22nd October 2015, 07:17 PM
Watever I have followed in last 5 years I have never seen a genuine news of distributors asked compensation to vj...i remember distributors asked compensation to rajni,kamal and vijay in the past but I think distributors never asked compensation to heroes lik simbu,dhanush,arya ,vishal or even to vikram
22nd October 2015, 07:19 PM
Watever I have followed in last 5 years I have never seen a genuine news of distributors asked compensation to vj...i remember distributors asked compensation to rajni,kamal and vijay in the past but I think distributors never asked compensation to heroes lik simbu,dhanush,arya ,vishal or even to vikram
Simple. Higher the price, higher the loss.
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 07:20 PM
Ratheesh - can you stop?
Agree. I think let's just stop. This is a never ending battle. Let's move on.
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 07:20 PM
Simple. Higher the price, higher the loss.
Why high price? coz higher return possibilities.... thats simple too..
Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 07:21 PM
Should be dinnet time for most of you guys.... lets go..!! :wave:
22nd October 2015, 07:21 PM
i remember distributors asked compensation to rajni,kamal and vijay in the past but I think distributors never asked compensation to heroes lik simbu,dhanush,arya ,vishal or even to vikram
May be because their movies sell for high price !!! Or else all movies of others would have never suffered loss :lol2: !!!
Chikatiloan
22nd October 2015, 07:25 PM
Agree. I think let's just stop. This is a never ending battle. Let's move on.
Ipdi thaan neruppa anachiduvinga..mannennai vikkurai vilayila tamizh ethana thadava kozhuthi poda mudiyum..sinthichu paarunga makkalae..irunthaalum avinga koluthi poduvaanga
faithiu11
22nd October 2015, 07:26 PM
Tats the point...let's end the discussion here and I seriously wish NRD becomes big success and do good collections....such a roller coaster ride...sema theatre response...btw dhanush once again proves y he is half boil...cheap work by him...ithula spread love vera ...
22nd October 2015, 07:29 PM
Why? What did he do?
bimmer
22nd October 2015, 07:37 PM
I would like to make one thing clear here, This nature is quiet persistent with all Aj, Vj, RK KH fans. Some discussions go no where - Dammy, Muthalvan, Internz and a few VJ fans make a decent attempt to revert from unwarranted discussions others try to provoke bringing in other starts into the equation. This not only applies to VJ fans but also to Ajith fans, RK and KH fans that I donot want to name.
If Vijay has a market in Kerala, Frankly Ajith Fans like me don't care. If someone is pinging Sakala to include AJ's name to be included?? Then why this unwanted AJ intervention? This is a BO discussion thread and don't try to form alliances and thrash one another.
bimmer
22nd October 2015, 07:45 PM
Ipdi thaan neruppa anachiduvinga..mannennai vikkurai vilayila tamizh ethana thadava kozhuthi poda mudiyum..sinthichu paarunga makkalae..irunthaalum avinga koluthi poduvaanga
USV - I suggest you resolve your personal vendetta elsewhere. Please stop !!!
shwas
22nd October 2015, 07:49 PM
We are talking abt this troll damiz..and her sidekick agilan as paranitha
22nd October 2015, 07:49 PM
This is a misleading inference just because I am Ajit fan....There was no Ajit fan atleast in hub claiming Ajit is as commanding as Vijay in Kerala.
When you can infer this level why cant I infer that you highlight peanut Vijay andhra market well ahead of others? when truth is far from reality just because of offlate good understanding between Kamal-VJ fans when Rajini-Kamal BO is going on.....to spiceup Vijay..
coming to comparision....
But theres a history of mudslingings in BO perspective...in past.....go back to times of Manmadhan ambu kavalan ...foul crys why udhay keeps Kavalan in coldwater...threads cleaned up...Irony??
Rajini got Telugu market post Baasha before it was Kamal yes...its all fine....and went on to add Jilla created market for him in Telugu......
Even Vishal has telugu post pandemkodi...Ajit had post Premalekha...surya post gajini..Vikram post aparachitudu...you could hav added this tooo:)
This selective nitpicking is surprisingly ironical but it has it good old reason.
Srimannarayanan
22nd October 2015, 07:51 PM
USV - I suggest you resolve your personal vendetta elsewhere. Please stop !!!
Why dont you suggest the same to other person (as you did for USV) who tries to provoke everyone
22nd October 2015, 08:01 PM
This is a misleading inference just because I am Ajit fan....There was no Ajit fan atleast in hub claiming Ajit is as commanding as Vijay in Kerala.
When you can infer this level why cant I infer that you highlight peanut Vijay andhra market well ahead of others? when truth is far from reality just because of offlate good understanding between Kamal-VJ fans when Rajini-Kamal BO is going on.....to spiceup Vijay..
coming to comparision....
But theres a history of mudslingings in BO perspective...in past.....go back to times of Manmadhan ambu kavalan ...foul crys why udhay keeps Kavalan in coldwater...threads cleaned up...Irony??
Rajini got Telugu market post Baasha before it was Kamal yes...its all fine....and went on to add Jilla created market for him in Telugu......
Even Vishal has telugu post pandemkodi...Ajit had post Premalekha...surya post gajini..Vikram post aparachitudu...you could hav added this tooo:)
This selective nitpicking is surprisingly ironical but it has it good old reason.
Tamiz responded for my opinion abt vijay's AP Market and i didnt respond for that. I didnt respond becos i dont hav any further facts abt that. அங்கயே அது முடிஞ்ச். ஏன் மன்மதன் அம்பு காலத்துக்கெல்லாம் போறீங்க?!
22nd October 2015, 08:05 PM
why theaters not giving first preference to that actors movie in case of competition.
Don't be surprised if Diwali gets advanced to Nov 5 because Thoongavanam is releasing on Diwali.
!!
Puli was panned by critics and even by some hardcore Vijay fans after release. Let's wait and watch when their actors next movie gets panned by critics badly and how it survives even the first Monday.
Enna oru verithanamaana waiting :lol: no issues we will see it on deepvali... but i liked the mayana amaithi in your thread for the first 2 days of your recent release...
...panned by critics badly and how it survives even the first Monday.
WOM is important than these so called critics reviews.... even with the average WOM and the competition from the much appreciated Anegan from second week our last release sustained nearly for 4 weeks.. unlike the recent washout, no major screens from the second week, that too there are no new releases..
22nd October 2015, 08:07 PM
I haven't seen any post by vj fans saying a film crossed 100 cr other than Thuppaki & Kaththi.. Pls quote if u find any real source..
Atleast vj is smart enough to do 2 films with an intelligent ARM in quick succession..
Also vijay acted smart & rescued his career..
Aana anga apdiye poite iruku.. I don't know who will rescue?
As long as any distributor doesn't come and claim hefty amount he's safe..anyways thanks for the Suggestion
22nd October 2015, 08:14 PM
Say Dupaakidaw and compensate Distributors
22nd October 2015, 08:18 PM
First of all, I am NOT against remakes. Remaking has its own pros and cons like straight films. I am only against people who attribute Vijay's success to couple of Mahesh Babu remakes. When people can claim that Rajni owned the roles in those remake films with his style, we Vijay fans have plenty of reasons to say that Vijay added his own flavor to the roles he did.
Neither in the past nor now, i'm interested in rajini vs vijay discussion... For the sake, I do not want to get involve in rajini Vs kamal either. there are times people go overboard and spit venom through every post....people around here know this....I have no problems to see remake movies. it does not matter whether is rajini, or kamal or vijay...
I recently watched papanasam with family at home and loved it.... kamal is delightful to watch such roles after a long time... I really do no care how mohanlal did the role in malaylam. I think i should close the matte here.
Dammy R
22nd October 2015, 08:21 PM
Enna oru verithanamaana waiting :lol: no issues we will see it on deepvali... but i liked the mayana amaithi in your thread for the first 2 days of your recent release...
WOM is important than these so called critics reviews.... even with the average WOM and the competition from the much appreciated Anegan from second week our last release sustained nearly for 4 weeks.. unlike the recent washout, no major screens from the second week, that too there are no new releases..
I thought we all agreed to move on. That was a response to Ratheeshs non stop rants against Vijay. Please see my posts ...I think we all admitted that WOM also was not good for Puli. Don't forget...same thing happened for Billa 2 which got replaced by Naan E on 4th day in most centers. EVERY hero has his share of failures.... And as a Vijay fan, I have no shame in admitting his failures.
I think we should just move on. Its obviously evident that you don't like Vijay and that's absolutely fine..its your individual opinion. No point trying to go one up against each other over such matters.
faithiu11
22nd October 2015, 08:30 PM
தனுஷ் மீது கோபத்தில் இருக்கும் முருகதாஸ்? https://t.co/qWH3yosfUA
bimmer
22nd October 2015, 08:33 PM
Why dont you suggest the same to other person (as you did for USV) who tries to provoke everyone
Why do you poke in "Excuse me!!!!" - That post was not intended for you
GSV
22nd October 2015, 08:41 PM
Realized and Deleted..[emoji4]
22nd October 2015, 08:50 PM
Like how diwali got advanced to oct 1 ;)
GSV
22nd October 2015, 08:54 PM
Edited..
22nd October 2015, 09:02 PM
I thought we all agreed to move on. That was a response to Ratheeshs non stop rants against Vijay. Please see my posts ...I think we all admitted that WOM also was not good for Puli. Don't forget...same thing happened for Billa 2 which got replaced by Naan E on 4th day in most centers. EVERY hero has his share of failures.... And as a Vijay fan, I have no shame in admitting his failures.
I think we should just move on. Its obviously evident that you don't like Vijay and that's absolutely fine..its your individual opinion. No point trying to go one up against each other over such matters.
It was claimed to be kids film, family film, oru thadavai paarkalaam. It also had no competition but trace illama pochu second weekend
thamiz
22nd October 2015, 09:09 PM
Parthy,
Idhe hub la thaan.. There were some thara matta level discussions between rajini and ajith fans.. Why not now?
And Why these days ajith fans call rajini is the only super star and Others are just made-up..
Hub rules are changing hub trend is changing. So, we see changes
You can request them to call your favorite as "super star"! The final decision is theirs, not mine or yours! :)
GSV
22nd October 2015, 09:11 PM
Hub rules are changing hub trend is changing. So, we see changes
You can request them to call your favorite as "super star"! The final decision is theirs, not mine or yours! :)
Adhan podhum nu edit pannitane.. Aaala vidunga..
thamiz
22nd October 2015, 09:17 PM
Adhan podhum nu edit pannitane.. Aaala vidunga..
நானும் விட்டுடுறேன். :)
Adox
22nd October 2015, 09:42 PM
Neither in the past nor now, i'm interested in rajini vs vijay discussion... For the sake, I do not want to get involve in rajini Vs kamal either. there are times people go overboard and spit venom through every post....people around here know this....I have no problems to see remake movies. it does not matter whether is rajini, or kamal or vijay...
I recently watched papanasam with family at home and loved it.... kamal is delightful to watch such roles after a long time... I really do no care how mohanlal did the role in malaylam. I think i should close the matte here.
Finally a refresher ... from all thats going on. Good post AtoA ..
Russellaxt
23rd October 2015, 01:45 AM
Lingaa earned 100 cr gross in less days ..the problem is linga was sold higher price than enthiran (?).. Bt unfortunately linga dint cross Enthiran collection and Vijay ? ( vijay with singara velan photo released even after the issue was alive ) insisted velan to protest against Rajini to degrade him..ellaam kaathu vazhiyaa vantha seithi thaan
Linga 100 Cr in 3 days has already been discussed, thamiz even tried to add black ticket sales collections to justify 100 crores in 3 days, all in official, 55 crores loss officially declared by the actual people involved who bought, sold etc, based on logic and common sense of Kaththi had a loss of 30 Cr then Lingaa loss should be atleast 100 if that is an exaggeration then so is the Kaththi 30 Cr loss news
maniram_1234
23rd October 2015, 12:09 PM
தமிழ் சினிமாவில் இந்த வருடம் விரல் விட்டு எண்ணி விடலாம் ஹிட் படங்களை. அந்த வகையில் அனைத்து தரப்பினருக்கும் லாபம் தந்த படங்கள் என்றால் எண்ணிக்கை இன்னும் குறையும்.இந்நிலையில் விஜய்யின் புலி, அஜித்தின் என்னை அறிந்தால் ஆகியவை எதிர்ப்பார்த்த வசூலை தரவில்லை. தனுஷின் மாரி, அனேகன், சிவகார்த்திகேயனின் காக்கி சட்டை என பல படங்களுக்கு இதுதான் நிலைமை.இந்த வருடத்தில் உண்மையாகவே எல்லா தரப்பினருக்கும் அதிக லாபம் கொடுத்த படம் தனி ஒருவன் தானாம். இப்படம் கிட்டத்தட்ட ரூ 75 கோடி வரை வசூல் செய்துள்ளது. அதேபோல் ஜெயம் ரவி நடித்த ரோமியோ ஜுலியட் படமும் ரூ 30 கோடிகளுக்கு மேல் வசூல் செய்ய, இந்த வருடத்தில் வசூல் நாயகன் தற்போது வரை ஜெயம் ரவி தானாம்.
23rd October 2015, 10:22 PM
AB, wait for a few couple of years when you will know the true information. Till that time your services are required in this mayyam hub.
Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
24th October 2015, 03:19 AM
AB, wait for a few couple of years when you will know the true information. Till that time your services are required in this mayyam hub.
:rotfl: eppudi ippidi
thamiz
24th October 2015, 03:30 AM
I dont know whether it is a "fake tweet".. Some people say distributors ask for compensation for Puli..:(
thamiz
24th October 2015, 03:32 AM
Distributors Planning to Demand Compensation for Puli..
http://indread.com/14458/distributors-planning-to-demand-compensation-for-puli
I dont know what kind of site is this..
Nawaaz
24th October 2015, 04:59 AM
Distributors Planning to Demand Compensation for Puli..
http://indread.com/14458/distributors-planning-to-demand-compensation-for-puli
I dont know what kind of site is this..
Ippo kooda super star rajini ya beat panna mudiyala linga 55 crs loss :sad:
thamiz
24th October 2015, 05:29 AM
' புலி' நஷ்ட ஈடு குறித்து விஜய் - விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் பேச்சு வார்த்தை
'புலி' படத்தினால் நஷ்டம் ஏற்பட்டு இருப்பதால், விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேச்சுவார்த்தை நடத்தி இருக்கிறார்கள்.
சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய், ஸ்ரீதேவி, ஹன்சிகா, ஸ்ருதிஹாசன், சுதீப், பிரபு உள்ளிட்ட பலர் நடிப்பில் வெளியான படம் ‘புலி’. தேவி ஸ்ரீபிரசாத் இசையமைத்த இப்படத்தை பி.டி.செல்வகுமார் மற்றும் ஷிபு தமீன்ஸ் இருவரும் இணைந்து தயாரித்திருந்தார்கள்.
அக்டோபர் 1-ம் தேதி வெளியான இப்படம் கலவையான விமர்சனங்களைப் பெற்றது. இதனால் படத்தின் வசூல் மிகவும் பாதிக்கும் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்பட்டது. தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்தின் அதிகாரபூர்வ ட்விட்டர் பக்கத்தில் முதல் வாரத்தில் 71 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதாக அறிவித்தார்கள்.
இந்நிலையில், இப்படத்தின் விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் தரப்பில் இருந்து விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேச்சுவார்த்தை நடத்தி இருக்கிறார்கள்.
இது குறித்து விசாரித்த போது, ’புலி’ படம் விஜய் நடிப்பில் உருவான முதல் சரித்திரப் பாணியிலான படம் என்பதால் அதிக விலை கொடுத்து வாங்கினோம். ஆனால், முதல் இரண்டு நாட்கள் வசூல் நன்றாக இருந்தது. அதற்கு பிறகு அப்படியே குறைந்துவிட்டது.எங்களுக்கும் பெரும் நஷ்டம் ஏற்பட்டிருப்பது உண்மை தான். இது தொடர்பாக விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேசியிருக்கிறோம். விரைவில் நல்ல முடிவு எட்டப்படும் என்று எதிர்பார்த்திருக்கிறோம்” என்று அப்படத்தின் விநியோகஸ்தர் ஒருவர் தெரிவித்தார்.
http://www.tamil.2daycinema.com/news-id-vijay-puli-movie-loss-20-10-15510.htm
24th October 2015, 05:35 AM
Naan appidiye shock aagala
Adox
24th October 2015, 05:56 AM
Let the market set its price. Rajini or Vijay .. this despicable compensation policy should be strongly discouraged. They paid a higher price to play in the game .. if they lost well then better luck next time.
24th October 2015, 07:02 AM
Lol.. I will always be around only. But the person to whom i asked this is missing since then. Hope he comes back with a proof to shut me off. :)
24th October 2015, 09:52 AM
Lol.. I will always be around only. But the person to whom i asked this is missing since then. Hope he comes back with a proof to shut me off. :)
Guess you have misunderstood the post. I can't comment on the Puli film as I haven't seen it. What I meant to say was the real information will be known only after a few years. Till that time let us agree to disagree and move on.
24th October 2015, 10:05 AM
Guess you have misunderstood the post. I can't comment on the Puli film as I haven't seen it. What I meant to say was the real information will be known only after a few years. Till that time let us agree to disagree and move on.
I think we misinterpreted each other's posts. The discussion was not about Puli. Ratheesh said Kaththi incurred 30 Crores loss and hence i asked for a solid proof.
I would only be surprised if distributors didn't ask compensation for Puli [emoji4]
24th October 2015, 10:18 AM
I think we misinterpreted each other's posts. The discussion was not about Puli. Ratheesh said Kaththi incurred 30 Crores loss and hence i asked for a solid proof.
I would only be surprised if distributors didn't ask compensation for Puli [emoji4]
AB, certain conversations and arguments could be ignored by fellow hubbers. If some say Kaththi or Thuppakki is a loss, it can be ignored as you very well know both are good movies according to you and have been profitable. There is no point in asking for proofs. Even these days media sometimes or many times exaggerate for number of page hits. Sometimes the truth could come out like in Nadigar Sangam Elections about vishal's movie performance and market capability. It took 10 years for the true information when Sarath team knew they are going to lose.
Chikatiloan
26th October 2015, 01:14 PM
Ippo kooda super star rajini ya beat panna mudiyala linga 55 crs loss :sad:
ha ha..ayyo ayyo..Poosai holidays mudinjuthunu ninachaen..:)
thamiz
26th October 2015, 06:41 PM
Naanum rowdythaan is a commercial hit because of the low-budget I guess! Not sure about 10 endrathukkuLLa! After Shankar movie, Vikrams next movie usually slides down! :(
Chikatiloan
26th October 2015, 09:29 PM
Yosipaangala maataangala..illai 3 padamum blockbuster ninaikuraangala..onnumae puriyala..
After Shankar movie its not only vikram its for other hero also whose fans usually say "ninna podhum,moonja kaamicha podhum 100 naal odumnu"..not one 3 movies slided down..:)
26th October 2015, 09:34 PM
@Lmkmoviemaniac: Some stars need the push from big directors to gross the huge numbers .. Only few STARS can bring in the big bucks just with their presence!
;)
Nawaaz
28th October 2015, 11:35 PM
' புலி' நஷ்ட ஈடு குறித்து விஜய் - விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் பேச்சு வார்த்தை
'புலி' படத்தினால் நஷ்டம் ஏற்பட்டு இருப்பதால், விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேச்சுவார்த்தை நடத்தி இருக்கிறார்கள்.
சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய், ஸ்ரீதேவி, ஹன்சிகா, ஸ்ருதிஹாசன், சுதீப், பிரபு உள்ளிட்ட பலர் நடிப்பில் வெளியான படம் ‘புலி’. தேவி ஸ்ரீபிரசாத் இசையமைத்த இப்படத்தை பி.டி.செல்வகுமார் மற்றும் ஷிபு தமீன்ஸ் இருவரும் இணைந்து தயாரித்திருந்தார்கள்.
அக்டோபர் 1-ம் தேதி வெளியான இப்படம் கலவையான விமர்சனங்களைப் பெற்றது. இதனால் படத்தின் வசூல் மிகவும் பாதிக்கும் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்பட்டது. தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்தின் அதிகாரபூர்வ ட்விட்டர் பக்கத்தில் முதல் வாரத்தில் 71 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதாக அறிவித்தார்கள்.
இந்நிலையில், இப்படத்தின் விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் தரப்பில் இருந்து விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேச்சுவார்த்தை நடத்தி இருக்கிறார்கள்.
இது குறித்து விசாரித்த போது, ’புலி’ படம் விஜய் நடிப்பில் உருவான முதல் சரித்திரப் பாணியிலான படம் என்பதால் அதிக விலை கொடுத்து வாங்கினோம். ஆனால், முதல் இரண்டு நாட்கள் வசூல் நன்றாக இருந்தது. அதற்கு பிறகு அப்படியே குறைந்துவிட்டது.எங்களுக்கும் பெரும் நஷ்டம் ஏற்பட்டிருப்பது உண்மை தான். இது தொடர்பாக விஜய்யை சந்தித்து பேசியிருக்கிறோம். விரைவில் நல்ல முடிவு எட்டப்படும் என்று எதிர்பார்த்திருக்கிறோம்” என்று அப்படத்தின் விநியோகஸ்தர் ஒருவர் தெரிவித்தார்.
http://www.tamil.2daycinema.com/news-id-vijay-puli-movie-loss-20-10-15510.htm
Copy paste of Hindu article. Hindu deleted this news after few mins. Not the first time one desperate author in Hindu comes up with such articles and later delete it. Still they didn't update about IT raid article. Iruntha thana soldrathuku
thamiz
29th October 2015, 01:36 AM
***Territory Gross Nett Share Pre-Biz Loss
Chennai Rs 5.10 Cr Rs 3.55 Cr Rs 2.20 Cr Rs 2.85 Cr Rs 0.65 Cr
Chengalpet Rs 10.85 Cr Rs 9.25 Cr Rs 6.60 Cr Rs 7.65 Cr Rs 1.05 Cr
Coimbatore Rs 8.90 Cr Rs 8.00 Cr Rs 5.50 Cr Rs 6.85 Cr Rs 1.35 Cr
Madurai Rs 5.85 Cr Rs 5.30 Cr Rs 3.80 Cr Rs 4.75 Cr Rs 0.95 Cr
North & South Arcot Rs 5.30 Cr Rs 4.80 Cr Rs 3.40 Cr Rs 4.60 Cr Rs 1.20 Cr
TT Rs 5.05 Cr Rs 4.55 Cr Rs 3.20 Cr Rs 4.40 Cr Rs 1.20 Cr
Salem Rs 4.45 Cr Rs 4.00 Cr Rs 2.90 Cr Rs 3.40 Cr Rs 0.50 Cr
TK Rs 3.00 Cr Rs 2.70 Cr Rs 1.90 Cr Rs 2.60 Cr Rs 0.70 Cr
Tamil Nadu Total Rs 48.50 Cr Rs 41.85 Cr Rs 29.50 Cr Rs 37.10 Cr Rs 7.60 Cr
TN Verdict : Below Average (80% investment recovered)
Doesn't include Mg's. Loss may be for Distributor or Exhibitor***
According to Tamilmovieboxoffice guy, puli loss is 7.60 crores in TN!
I dont know the other areas like USA etc!
thamiz
29th October 2015, 01:37 AM
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2015/10/puli-tn-closing-business-area-wise.html
Let us see whether this article disappears in an "hour" or not! :)
Adox
1st November 2015, 06:31 PM
TN BOX-OFFICE: BLOCKBUSTER THANI ORUVAN'S FABULOUS PERFORMANCE
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/images/thani-oruvan-and-anegan-2-success-stories-for-ags-entertainment-photos-pictures-stills.jpg
One of this year's true blue blockbusters is the Mohan Raja directed Thani Oruvan produced by AGS Entertainment. The film is still running in a few screens in its 10th week, while there are rumors that it would be premiered on TV as a Diwali special flick.
Coming to the box office performance of the film, an authentic source reveals that the film has grossed more than 45 crores in TN so far, with a distributor's share of about 23.6 crores. The opening weekend TN gross of the film was an excellent 10.5 crores, as the word of mouth started playing a role from the 1st show. These are fabulous numbers by any yardstick and a huge high for the lead hero Jayam Ravi.
For producers AGS, 2015 has been extra special as in addition to this blockbuster, they also produced the successful Anegan starring Dhanush and directed by KV Anand. Anegan grossed around 26 crores in Tamil Nadu, after an opening weekend gross of 11 crores.
--BW
JamesFague
3rd November 2015, 03:51 PM
Courtesy: Facebook
இந்த வருடத்தில் தற்போது வரை பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் யார்?
-Suresh Vijay
தமிழ் சினிமா தற்போது பாலிவுட் படங்களுக்கு நிகராக போட்டிப்போட்டு கொண்டுவிருக்கின்றது. அதிலும் ஷங்கர், முருகதாஸ், கே.வி.ஆனந்த் போன்ற இயக்குனர்கள் பாலிவுட்டையே ஆச்சரியப்படுத்தும் வகையில் தங்கள் படைப்புகளை கொடுக்கின்றனர். இதுமட்டுமின்றி தென்னிந்தியாவில் மஹதீரா படத்திற்கு பிறகு மிகவும் பிரபலமானவர் ராஜமௌலி. இவரின் சமீபத்திய படைப்புகள் அனைத்தும் பிரமாண்டத்தின் உச்சம். அந்த வகையில் இந்த வருடத்தில் தமிழகத்தில் தலைநகரமான சென்னையில் அதிக வசூல் செய்த படங்களின் தொகுப்பு தான் இந்த பகுதி. ஐ ஷங்கர்+விக்ரம்+ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான்+பி.சி.ஸ்ரீராம் என பிரமாண்ட கூட்டணியில் வெளிவந்த படம் ஐ. விக்ரமின் கடின உழைப்பு, ஷங்கரின் பிரமாண்ட மேக்கிங் என படத்திற்கு எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு உச்சத்தை தொட்டது. ஆனால், படம் கலவையான விமர்சனத்தை தான் பெற்றது, இருந்தாலும் சென்னையில் இப்படத்திற்கு நல்ல வரவேறு இருந்தது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் மட்டும் ரூ 9.65 கோடி வசூல் செய்து முதலிடத்தில் உள்ளது. பாகுபலி தெலுங்கு சினிமாவின் முன்னணி இயக்குனர் ராஜமௌலி தன் மஹதீரா படத்திற்கு தமிழில் கிடைத்த வெற்றியை தொடர்ந்து தெலுங்கு, தமிழ் என இரண்டு மொழிகளிலும் படங்களை இயக்க ஆரம்பித்து விட்டார். அந்த வகையில் இந்தியாவே தலையில் தூக்கி கொண்டாடும் அளவிற்கு பாகுபலி என்ற சரித்திர படைப்பை கொடுத்தார். இப்படத்தில் தமிழ் ரசிகர்கள் தெரியாத நடிகர்கள் நடித்திருந்தாலும் படத்தின் வெற்றி விண்ணை முட்டியது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 8.26 கோடி வசூல் செய்து இரண்டாவது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. தனி ஒருவன் ஹிட் கொடுத்தே ஆகவேண்டும் கட்டாயத்தில் ஜெயம் குழுவினர்கள். ஒரு தரமான இயக்குனராக தன்னையும், தன் தம்பியை சிறந்த நடிகனாகவும் ராஜா வெளிப்படுத்திய படம் தான் தனி ஒருவன். பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு இல்லாமல் வெளிவந்த படம், பாசிட்டிவ் விமர்சனங்களாக வரவர வசூல் சூடு பிடிக்க தொடங்கியது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6.60 கோடி வரை வசூல் செய்து மூன்றாவது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. காஞ்சனா-2 காஞ்சனா படத்தின் பிரமாண்ட வெற்றிக்கும் பிறகு அதன் தொடர்ச்சியாக காஞ்சனா-2வை லாரன்ஸ் இயக்கினார். த்ரில்லர்+காமெடி தனக்கு எப்போதும் நன்றாக வரும் என்பதை லாரன்ஸ் இந்த படத்தின் மூலம் மீண்டும் நிரூபித்தார். இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6.27 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 4வது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. என்னை அறிந்தால் அஜித் படம் என்றாலே ஓப்பனிங் எப்போது பெரிதாக இருக்கும். அந்த வகையில் அனைவரும் எதிர்ப்பார்த்த கூட்டணியான அஜித்+கௌதம் மேனன் இணைந்தது பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பை ஏற்படுத்தியது. ஆனால், அடுத்தடுத்த வாரங்களில் தொடர் படங்களின் ரிலிஸ் என்னை அறிந்தால் வசூலை பாதித்தது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 5வது இடத்தை பிடித்தது. புலி தமிழ் சினிமா இதுவரை கண்டிராத ஒரு பேன்டஸி படமாக இளைய தளபதி விஜய் நடிப்பில் வெளிவந்த படம் புலி. கிட்டத்தட்ட ரூ 100 கோடி பட்ஜெட் உருவான படம் சில கலவையான விமர்சனங்களாலும், சமூக வலைத்தள கிண்டல் பேச்சுகளாலும் வசூல் மிகவும் பாதித்தது. இப்படம் ரூ 5 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 6வது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. இதற்கு அடுத்தடுத்த இடங்களில் காக்கிசட்டை ரூ 4.47 கோடி, பாபநாசம் ரூ 4.40 கோடி, அனேகன் ரூ 4.39 கோடி என உள்ளது. அடுத்த மாதம் வரவிருக்கும் வேதாளம், தூங்காவனம் ரிசல்ட் பொறுத்து சென்னையின் பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் யார் என்று கூறிவிடலாம். அதுவரை விக்ரம் தான் பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங்.
இந்த வருடத்தில் தற்போது வரை பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் யார்?
-Suresh Vijay
தமிழ் சினிமா தற்போது பாலிவுட் படங்களுக்கு நிகராக போட்டிப்போட்டு கொண்டுவிருக்கின்றது. அதிலும் ஷங்கர், முருகதாஸ், கே.வி.ஆனந்த் போன்ற இயக்குனர்கள் பாலிவுட்டையே ஆச்சரியப்படுத்தும் வகையில் தங்கள் படைப்புகளை கொடுக்கின்றனர். இதுமட்டுமின்றி தென்னிந்தியாவில் மஹதீரா படத்திற்கு பிறகு மிகவும் பிரபலமானவர் ராஜமௌலி. இவரின் சமீபத்திய படைப்புகள் அனைத்தும் பிரமாண்டத்தின் உச்சம். அந்த வகையில் இந்த வருடத்தில் தமிழகத்தில் தலைநகரமான சென்னையில் அதிக வசூல் செய்த படங்களின் தொகுப்பு தான் இந்த பகுதி. ஐ ஷங்கர்+விக்ரம்+ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான்+பி.சி.ஸ்ரீராம் என பிரமாண்ட கூட்டணியில் வெளிவந்த படம் ஐ. விக்ரமின் கடின உழைப்பு, ஷங்கரின் பிரமாண்ட மேக்கிங் என படத்திற்கு எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு உச்சத்தை தொட்டது. ஆனால், படம் கலவையான விமர்சனத்தை தான் பெற்றது, இருந்தாலும் சென்னையில் இப்படத்திற்கு நல்ல வரவேறு இருந்தது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் மட்டும் ரூ 9.65 கோடி வசூல் செய்து முதலிடத்தில் உள்ளது. பாகுபலி தெலுங்கு சினிமாவின் முன்னணி இயக்குனர் ராஜமௌலி தன் மஹதீரா படத்திற்கு தமிழில் கிடைத்த வெற்றியை தொடர்ந்து தெலுங்கு, தமிழ் என இரண்டு மொழிகளிலும் படங்களை இயக்க ஆரம்பித்து விட்டார். அந்த வகையில் இந்தியாவே தலையில் தூக்கி கொண்டாடும் அளவிற்கு பாகுபலி என்ற சரித்திர படைப்பை கொடுத்தார். இப்படத்தில் தமிழ் ரசிகர்கள் தெரியாத நடிகர்கள் நடித்திருந்தாலும் படத்தின் வெற்றி விண்ணை முட்டியது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 8.26 கோடி வசூல் செய்து இரண்டாவது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. தனி ஒருவன் ஹிட் கொடுத்தே ஆகவேண்டும் கட்டாயத்தில் ஜெயம் குழுவினர்கள். ஒரு தரமான இயக்குனராக தன்னையும், தன் தம்பியை சிறந்த நடிகனாகவும் ராஜா வெளிப்படுத்திய படம் தான் தனி ஒருவன். பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு இல்லாமல் வெளிவந்த படம், பாசிட்டிவ் விமர்சனங்களாக வரவர வசூல் சூடு பிடிக்க தொடங்கியது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6.60 கோடி வரை வசூல் செய்து மூன்றாவது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. காஞ்சனா-2 காஞ்சனா படத்தின் பிரமாண்ட வெற்றிக்கும் பிறகு அதன் தொடர்ச்சியாக காஞ்சனா-2வை லாரன்ஸ் இயக்கினார். த்ரில்லர்+காமெடி தனக்கு எப்போதும் நன்றாக வரும் என்பதை லாரன்ஸ் இந்த படத்தின் மூலம் மீண்டும் நிரூபித்தார். இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6.27 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 4வது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. என்னை அறிந்தால் அஜித் படம் என்றாலே ஓப்பனிங் எப்போது பெரிதாக இருக்கும். அந்த வகையில் அனைவரும் எதிர்ப்பார்த்த கூட்டணியான அஜித்+கௌதம் மேனன் இணைந்தது பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பை ஏற்படுத்தியது. ஆனால், அடுத்தடுத்த வாரங்களில் தொடர் படங்களின் ரிலிஸ் என்னை அறிந்தால் வசூலை பாதித்தது. இப்படம் சென்னையில் ரூ 6 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 5வது இடத்தை பிடித்தது. புலி தமிழ் சினிமா இதுவரை கண்டிராத ஒரு பேன்டஸி படமாக இளைய தளபதி விஜய் நடிப்பில் வெளிவந்த படம் புலி. கிட்டத்தட்ட ரூ 100 கோடி பட்ஜெட் உருவான படம் சில கலவையான விமர்சனங்களாலும், சமூக வலைத்தள கிண்டல் பேச்சுகளாலும் வசூல் மிகவும் பாதித்தது. இப்படம் ரூ 5 கோடி வசூல் செய்து 6வது இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. இதற்கு அடுத்தடுத்த இடங்களில் காக்கிசட்டை ரூ 4.47 கோடி, பாபநாசம் ரூ 4.40 கோடி, அனேகன் ரூ 4.39 கோடி என உள்ளது. அடுத்த மாதம் வரவிருக்கும் வேதாளம், தூங்காவனம் ரிசல்ட் பொறுத்து சென்னையின் பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் யார் என்று கூறிவிடலாம். அதுவரை விக்ரம் தான் பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங்.
Russellmvr
3rd November 2015, 04:30 PM
Is it Vikram or Shankar?
Russellvzp
3rd November 2015, 10:12 PM
Let's play prediction game? ;-)
no hard feelings, let's predict Diwali first week Chennai collections?
My crystal ball predicts:
6 days weekend collection in chennai:
for vedhalam: around 4.5 Cr
For Thoongavanam: around 2.5 Cr
whole of TN:
VDLM: 40 Cr
TVNM: 23 Cr
Please let's talk about quality and other T's in appropriate movie threads, let's only talk about numbers here? :-D
thamiz
3rd November 2015, 10:23 PM
Let's play prediction game? ;-)
no hard feelings, let's predict Diwali first week Chennai collections?
My crystal ball predicts:
6 days weekend collection in chennai:
for vedhalam: around 4.5 Cr
For Thoongavanam: around 2.5 Cr
whole of TN:
VDLM: 40 Cr
TVNM: 23 Cr
Please let's talk about quality and other T's in appropriate movie threads, let's only talk about numbers here? :-D
Are you serious? I think the opening collections will be comparable in TN and malaysia and UK! Kamal will have an edge in US and andhra, I think :)
Russellvzp
3rd November 2015, 10:26 PM
Are you serious? I think the opening collections will be comparable in TN and malaysia and UK! Kamal will have an edge in US and andhra, I think :)
comparable? I didn't include US as US is different market and i'm sure TVN will outperform VDLM there. US likes both RK/KH than anyone else.
But TN, Malaysia and UK? I don't think so. You'll see the gap has widened in last few years, my observation.:-D
thamiz
3rd November 2015, 10:32 PM
comparable? I didn't include US as US is different market and i'm sure TVN will outperform VDLM there. US likes both RK/KH than anyone else.
But TN, Malaysia and UK? I don't think so. You'll see the gap has widened in last few years, my observation.:-D
See, it is something NEW for everyone as it has not happened recently. So I really dont know! Masala vs "classic"? Masala usually wins! Siva will come up with lots of commercial elements. I dont know what Rajesh Selva will bring yet? :)
Russellvzp
4th November 2015, 12:47 AM
See, it is something NEW for everyone as it has not happened recently. So I really dont know! Masala vs "classic"? Masala usually wins! Siva will come up with lots of commercial elements. I dont know what Rajesh Selva will bring yet? :)
Classic a? Etha solringa classicnu remake movieava original movieyava? :idontgetit:
bimmer
4th November 2015, 01:55 AM
Ajith's base has grown in the US after Veeram, YA and Aarambam..Both KH and AJ are good Crowd Pullers. Content will be the winner in US, irrespective of the star
Adox
4th November 2015, 04:14 AM
Kamal and Rajini definitely have an edge in the US. None of Ajith's movies have crossed a 1/2 million mark including Veeram whereas even Kamal's flop UV did about $685K ..
TN VDLM may have an edge at-least initially because it has more screens in comparison. Beyond this content that will prevail ..
Adox
4th November 2015, 04:25 AM
Yet dont know why they are doing this .. should have had a week between releases.
Raajjaa
4th November 2015, 11:22 AM
Kamal and Rajini definitely have an edge in the US. None of Ajith's movies have crossed a 1/2 million mark including Veeram whereas even Kamal's flop UV did about $685K ..
TN VDLM may have an edge at-least initially because it has more screens in comparison. Beyond this content that will prevail ..
தமிழ் நாட்டுல வேதாளம் படத்துக்கு முதல் 2 நாள் காலேஜ்,ஸ்கூல் எல்லாம் லீவு.அதனால கூட்டம் இருக்கும். 3வது நாள்ல இருந்து காத்து வாங்க ஆரம்பிச்சிடும்.அதுதானே இவ்வளவு நாளா நடந்துக்கிட்டு இருக்கு.
maniram_1234
4th November 2015, 11:49 AM
i dont think these chennai figures are possible since screens are almost evenly shared
remember jilla and veeram released tuesday only
thamiz
4th November 2015, 09:47 PM
i dont think these chennai figures are possible since screens are almost evenly shared
remember jilla and veeram released tuesday only
What's your prediction? Tell us about it!:)
thamiz
4th November 2015, 10:56 PM
In US, I dont know how many people will take off on Deepavali day and watch Tamil movie!
maniram_1234
4th November 2015, 10:59 PM
Chennai vedalam 3 crore
Thongavanam around 2
thamiz
4th November 2015, 11:01 PM
Chennai vedalam 3 crore
Thongavanam around 2
It is a five-day weekend. I hope you remember that. :)
maniram_1234
4th November 2015, 11:13 PM
It's kamal vs ajith not the usual one ajith vishal vijay vishal
bimmer
4th November 2015, 11:49 PM
தமிழ் நாட்டுல வேதாளம் படத்துக்கு முதல் 2 நாள் காலேஜ்,ஸ்கூல் எல்லாம் லீவு.அதனால கூட்டம் இருக்கும். 3வது நாள்ல இருந்து காத்து வாங்க ஆரம்பிச்சிடும்.அதுதானே இவ்வளவு நாளா நடந்துக்கிட்டு இருக்கு.
Ungal varugaikku karanam?
bimmer
4th November 2015, 11:52 PM
For your Kind Information http://www.ibtimes.co.in/yennai-arindhaal-box-office-collection-ajith-starrer-declared-box-office-hit-us-623709 - YA was Aj's latest and has crossed the 1/2 Mil mark
Adox
5th November 2015, 12:04 AM
For your Kind Information http://www.ibtimes.co.in/yennai-arindhaal-box-office-collection-ajith-starrer-declared-box-office-hit-us-623709 - YA was Aj's latest and has crossed the 1/2 Mil mark
Ok good, stand corrected. Hope VDLM does well ..
bimmer
5th November 2015, 12:06 AM
Like wise!!! Have good hopes on Thoongavanam - "Sleepless night" was a good one.
5th November 2015, 03:19 PM
Ungal varugaikku karanam?
bro, you been in the hub long enough to know this :)
Russellvzp
6th November 2015, 03:03 AM
you're one of the very few reasonable KH fans who talk rationally.. appreciate your inputs and views buddy. keep it up.
Russellvzp
6th November 2015, 03:05 AM
It is a five-day weekend. I hope you remember that. :)
yep. that's where i pulled the number at 4.5. it's actually 6 days weekend no?
thamiz
6th November 2015, 04:38 AM
yep. that's where i pulled the number at 4.5. it's actually 6 days weekend no?
I am not sure how well both movies will do overseas. I dont know how many would take off on deepavali day and go watch a movie in US! :)
dell_gt
6th November 2015, 06:49 AM
I am not sure how well both movies will do overseas. I dont know how many would take off on deepavali day and go watch a movie in US! :)
actually yes.. few of my friends complaining about that.. but yea lets see
maniram_1234
6th November 2015, 10:43 AM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/10098/diwali-dhamaka-battle---vedalam-vs-thoongavanam
yennai arindhaal block buster sonavangalam itha padinga
6th November 2015, 11:06 AM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/10098/diwali-dhamaka-battle---vedalam-vs-thoongavanam
Kathi 30 C loss nu kuuda irukku
Thuppaakki only 80C nu kuuda source irukku
thamiz
6th November 2015, 07:13 PM
Yeah, sure, written by an half-baked journalist?!! :lol:
bimmer
6th November 2015, 07:25 PM
Mani, Mani, Mani...Vedalam is going to be one of Ajith's biggest blockbusters, Thoongavanam also looks promising - Looks like you are taking a leaf out of your fellow Vj Fan bro. No Tension between Aj and Kamal fans in this hub. Happy if both movies win.
Based on the first day reservation VJ has Miles to Go before he comes close to Ajith's Opening.
Russellvzp
6th November 2015, 08:32 PM
you know wednesday is a holiday right? i'm sure majority of the people will be in theaters for one of these movies. i don't know but in tristate TVNM seems like widest release. I have a theater running TVNM in all directions within 5 mile radius.
thamiz
6th November 2015, 09:00 PM
Veteran's day is not such a big holiday. It is not a holiday for me and for most of the people I know! But I do know lots of Indians take off on Deepavali day. So it is possible to get a big crowd for fdfs. We have to wait and see!
cujoo
6th November 2015, 09:34 PM
Veteran's day is not such a big holiday. It is not a holiday for me and for most of the people I know! But I do know lots of Indians take off on Deepavali day. So it is possible to get a big crowd for fdfs. We have to wait and see!
Nov 11 holiday for Banks, and the Government. So I am definitely going :)
thamiz
6th November 2015, 09:47 PM
Nov 11 holiday for Banks, and the Government. So I am definitely going :)
Enjoy the VeedhaaLam! :)
Russellvzp
6th November 2015, 11:48 PM
its a federal holiday:confused2:
thamiz
6th November 2015, 11:58 PM
its a federal holiday:confused2:
Every organization chooses holidays. Most of them choose an MLK day over veteran's day. The problem with Veteran's day is that it will not fall on "long weekend". So, people do not choose to have that. :)
thamiz
7th November 2015, 01:08 AM
Actually the Deepaavali competition is between a "dad and daughter" too! :)
Everybody overlooked this! :oops:
thamiz
7th November 2015, 04:54 AM
https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times/10-11-2015?seats=2
veedaalam all shows are housefull on nov 10!!
Munsamy
7th November 2015, 05:56 AM
https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times/10-11-2015?seats=2
veedaalam all shows are housefull on nov 10!!
TV tickets were deliberately not sold out to the people. Conspiracy against kamal for speaking the truth.
thamiz
7th November 2015, 07:46 AM
TV tickets were deliberately not sold out to the people. Conspiracy against kamal for speaking the truth.
What conspiracy?! That's just a theory!
I think it is mainly because the movie was made in a very short time and there are no songs in it. Moreover it is a third movie in one year. If he releases 6 movies a year then it will get worsen.
Russellvzp
7th November 2015, 09:05 AM
What conspiracy?! That's just a theory!
illa.. tickets ellam satyam cinemase bulka vangaitangalam..:)
7th November 2015, 09:36 AM
Market spiking ya pongaiya
thamiz
7th November 2015, 09:41 AM
illa.. tickets ellam satyam cinemase bulka vangaitangalam..:)
Seriously?!! That's a pathetic justification! :(
thamiz
7th November 2015, 09:45 AM
Market spiking ya pongaiya
Yeah, right! :lol:
Saai
7th November 2015, 11:09 AM
OK OK... enough of this sarcastic posts!
As your reply was related to Sathyam cinemas booking, TV tickets are sold out in SPI cinemas for the D-DAY.Is it very difficult to understand the difference in crowd for Ajith and Kamal. Ajith obviously have more younger age fans than Kamal(rajni) and that shows in "first day first show" booking. Nothing wrong. All shows for TV are full/almost full conditions in all major theatres in Chennai and in Mayajaal 90% of the shows are almost full. Its phenomenal for a movie with no song and dance!
At 40, Kamal gave Indian and Rajni gave Badshah and they had no competitors apart from themselves - from the previous or next generation. Ajith/Vijay is at the peak of his career now and someone else will be at peak in next cycle.
I can see fake ids created by rajni fans and none of the usual ajith fans are creating any ruckus here. That shows the class of Ajith fans and some silra pasanga!
thamiz
7th November 2015, 11:18 AM
I can see fake ids created by rajni fans and none of the usual ajith fans are creating any ruckus here.
yeah right! Another conspiracy theory. You should ask the moderator to ban them- those who you discovered as fake id guys. If your accusation is wrong the moderator should BAN YOU for the NONSENSE you are talking about! :mad:
Saai
7th November 2015, 11:21 AM
yeah right! Another conspiracy theory. You should ask the moderator to ban them.If your accusation is wrong they should BAN YOU for the NONSENSE you are talking about! :mad:
You, Munsamy or PR18 are obviously not regular ajith fans!!! dont get defensive!
Saai
7th November 2015, 11:24 AM
Conspiracy theory?? I dont know whats the theory in following post of mine..lol...
"OK OK... enough of this sarcastic posts!
As your reply was related to Sathyam cinemas booking, TV tickets are sold out in SPI cinemas for the D-DAY.Is it very difficult to understand the difference in crowd for Ajith and Kamal. Ajith obviously have more younger age fans than Kamal(rajni) and that shows in "first day first show" booking. Nothing wrong. All shows for TV are full/almost full conditions in all major theatres in Chennai and in Mayajaal 90% of the shows are almost full. Its phenomenal for a movie with no song and dance!
At 40, Kamal gave Indian and Rajni gave Badshah and they had no competitors apart from themselves - from the previous or next generation. Ajith/Vijay is at the peak of his career now and someone else will be at peak in next cycle"
thamiz
7th November 2015, 11:25 AM
You, Munsamy or PR18 are obviously not regular ajith fans!!! dont get defensive!
Dont finger at people as fake. The mods can find out the ip address of people and ban them if necessary. You dont have any right to finger at people as fake! The administrator should ban you for doing this "job"! :mad:
Saai
7th November 2015, 11:29 AM
Dont finger at people as fake. The mods can find out the ip address of people and ban them if necessary. You dont have any right to finger at people as fake! The administrator should ban you for doing this "job"! :mad:
first of all, is there any Mod here in hub? I can foulmouth someone for days before anyone noticing that! If that is the case, you believe the mods are there to monitor fake ids with ip etc? :rotfl:
7th November 2015, 11:43 AM
Saai, before you start on PR and Munsamy, what about Nasc and sakalai. I dont think anyone has posted provocative comments against Kamal but they have started to do so against Vedalam. Sakala embarassed himself here with his pathetic posts, commenting like teenage youtuber.
What about those puli thozh pOthina pasu'es that have tried to pit Kamal against Ajith.
Saai
7th November 2015, 11:51 AM
Saai, before you start on PR and Munsamy, what about Nasc and sakalai. I dont think anyone has posted provocative comments against Kamal but they have started to do so against Vedalam. Sakala embarassed himself here with his pathetic posts, commenting like teenage youtuber.
What about those puli thozh pOthina pasu'es that have tried to pit Kamal against Ajith.
Sakala was talking about Chennai theatre distribution I guess. Imagine this - Abirami cinemas opened first and thoongavanam was sold out immediately. Thoongaavanam was allotted only 20% of the shows and it would have been sold out if had been 20% more number of shows. Same is the case with major theatres within Chennai. In Devi/Udhayam/Abirami etc, where the tickets are sold out for both movies very quickly, why such disproportion? We know Vedalam had an advantage from the distribution point of view! nothing to take away from Ajith!
I can understand remote areas like Chengalpattu , where a typical A center movie like Thoongavanam getting lesser screens. But within Chennai, when the tickets are sold out equally well for both movies, there is a big disadvantage for TV in terms of distribution!
7th November 2015, 12:02 PM
I am not talking about bookings.
Anyways I dont want to get in to this again
maniram_1234
7th November 2015, 12:17 PM
Mani, Mani, Mani...Vedalam is going to be one of Ajith's biggest blockbusters, Thoongavanam also looks promising - Looks like you are taking a leaf out of your fellow Vj Fan bro. No Tension between Aj and Kamal fans in this hub. Happy if both movies win.
Based on the first day reservation VJ has Miles to Go before he comes close to Ajith's Opening.
absolutely man we know his opening power thats y he is king of opening no one forgets his box office pull mayajaal 92 show still unbeaten but ti s time tough competiton screen shared even in mayajaal satyam too remember yennai arindaal
Saai
7th November 2015, 12:21 PM
While Ajith is well ahead of Vijay in first day opening, Vijay trumps in the family audience space easily. Even in this diwali case, there will a momentum shift after the first 2-3 days - unless the theatres are blocked for days in a rigid manner!
Munsamy
7th November 2015, 01:48 PM
While Ajith is well ahead of Vijay in first day opening, Vijay trumps in the family audience space easily. Even in this diwali case, there will a momentum shift after the first 2-3 days - unless the theatres are blocked for days in a rigid manner!
Momentum shift, sustained run, family audience support, etc will be based only on the content.
Opening depends on hardcore fans and star power. That's where Ajith and Rajini are head and shoulders above everyone else
Saai
7th November 2015, 02:16 PM
Momentum shift, sustained run, family audience support, etc will be based only on the content.
Opening depends on hardcore fans and star power. That's where Ajith and Rajini are head and shoulders above everyone else
1. Kamal has given low key movies even with Vikram - Dhool vs Anbe Sivam. Its not new to him! Kamal's star power is shown during Dasa/Viswa kind of release which Ajith might not match. Ajith still havent given a single industry blockbuster like Dasa or Viswa FYI.
2. Family audience have preferred heroes just like FDFS fans. Family audience doesn't prefer FDFS and the subsequent weeks is preferred.
Above all - At 40-45, Kamal/Rajni were invincibles. Ajith at 45 is way lower than them - Kamal at 45 (India/hindustani, Chachi 420/Avvai Shanmugi were national hits and turned out to be the biggest blockbusters of Tamil Cinema)
Tamizh, come in original id please!
Munsamy
7th November 2015, 02:46 PM
1. Kamal has given low key movies even with Vikram - Dhool vs Anbe Sivam. Its not new to him! Kamal's star power is shown during Dasa/Viswa kind of release which Ajith might not match. Ajith still havent given a single industry blockbuster like Dasa or Viswa FYI.
2. Family audience have preferred heroes just like FDFS fans. Family audience doesn't prefer FDFS and the subsequent weeks is preferred.
Above all - At 40-45, Kamal/Rajni were invincibles. Ajith at 45 is way lower than them - Kamal at 45 (India/hindustani, Chachi 420/Avvai Shanmugi were national hits and turned out to be the biggest blockbusters of Tamil Cinema)
Kamal has lost the one on one contest with Ajith in terms of opening. That's all matters now. You can keep all your stories, excuses, etc to yourself to feel better.
Saai
7th November 2015, 02:51 PM
Kamal has lost the one on one contest with Ajith in terms of opening. That's all matters now. You can keep all your stories, excuses, etc to yourself to feel better.
Tamizh ... Come in original id..will reply ...can't waste time for fake ids created about a decade ago and has put some 60 odd posts just to slander
We all know your silrathanam...singaravelan ta vaangiyum buthi varliye!
faithiu11
7th November 2015, 04:45 PM
For a info puli collected 10c aft two shows cancelled through out tn(it easily could have collected 13 crs if tat two shows happened as scheduled) and highest collected movie(day1) in kar and second highest aft Ai in ker... its a non holiday Thursday release and arguably with a very low profile director and kaththi is highest day1 collected movie and linga just collected marginally higher than kaththi..no intentions in posting this post...couldn't resist wen facts r loud & clear
shwas
7th November 2015, 04:51 PM
Tamizh ... Come in original id..will reply ...can't waste time for fake ids created about a decade ago and has put some 60 odd posts just to slander
We all know your silrathanam...singaravelan ta vaangiyum buthi varliye!
tamiz n agilan.. coming in different IDs, shapes n forms..
anyway.. it's now open secret https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTMjUqeW4AA2FFP.png when i called escape artists.. they more or less confirmed the same...
shwas
7th November 2015, 04:54 PM
Another thing on uk n europe..ayngaran controlling it...vedalam sold to ayngaran intl...tv sold to q entertainments who r filthy rich but not experienced to set it up
7th November 2015, 05:16 PM
For a info puli collected 10c aft two shows cancelled through out tn(it easily could have collected 13 crs if tat two shows happened as scheduled) and highest collected movie(day1) in kar and second highest aft Ai in ker... its a non holiday Thursday release and arguably with a very low profile director and kaththi is highest day1 collected movie and linga just collected marginally higher than kaththi..no intentions in posting this post...couldn't resist wen facts r loud & clear
Well with the advent of internet netizens people become aware of collection post 2010..
Right from RED he has give consistently bumper openings irrespective of film content/ directors or festival or holiday or working day release always a notch ahead of his contemporaries even in his worst phase .
That's why Trade call him King of opening.
Puli for your Info shows started at 11am and usually working days special shows starting at 8/9,aren't taken to account.So there's not a 2 3 C jump we can expect.
Raajjaa
7th November 2015, 05:22 PM
anyway.. it's now open secret when i called escape artists.. they more or less confirmed the same...
இதுல காமெடி என்னன்னா முதல் நாள் டிக்கெட்டை 1 வாரம் முன்னாடியே மொத்தமாக block பண்ணிட்டானுக. ஆனால் 2வது நாளில் இருந்து டிக்கெட் ஃபுல் ஆகாமல் கடந்த 1 வாரமாக திணறுது.
thamiz
7th November 2015, 07:34 PM
Sadly, yes! :(
I never thought it would happen on Deepaavali day! :(
thamiz
7th November 2015, 07:37 PM
இதுல காமெடி என்னன்னா முதல் நாள் டிக்கெட்டை 1 வாரம் முன்னாடியே மொத்தமாக block பண்ணிட்டானுக. ஆனால் 2வது நாளில் இருந்து டிக்கெட் ஃபுல் ஆகாமல் கடந்த 1 வாரமாக திணறுது.
You are becoming very funny these days. I remember the days you brag about kamal and sthayam (big screen sathyam) and all that. Today they have given the big sathyam screen to Ajith and so you started talking about madurai! I really feel bad for your pathetic situation! :(
thamiz
7th November 2015, 07:40 PM
I dont understand why are administrators not banning this guy!!! :shock:
All "this one" does is getting personal and abusing me ALL THE TIME!
It is really really sad that they allow this "guy" in the hub and bring down the quality of the hub! :(
faithiu11
7th November 2015, 07:43 PM
Well with the advent of internet netizens people become aware of collection post 2010..
Right from RED he has give consistently bumper openings irrespective of film content/ directors or festival or holiday or working day release always a notch ahead of his contemporaries even in his worst phase .
That's why Trade call him King of opening.��
Puli for your Info shows started at 11am and usually working days special shows starting at 8/9,aren't taken to account.So there's not a 2 3 C jump we can expect.
No through out tn special mor shows which scheduled at 5/6 am( my show was at 5 then watched first show @12) and 8/9 am shows cancelled...first show started at 12 pm throughout tn...so clearly two shows cancelled if v work out two shows avg collections it easily comes around 3 crs...
7th November 2015, 08:08 PM
That is just myth. It is family audiences that have made Mankatha, Veeram, Aarambam and YA hits or superhits or BB. Whereas for Joseph, he has no opening or long run if not for association with big directors. Puli, thalaivaa, nanban, jilla, etc are all good example of his prowess at the box office. His so called family audiences couldnt do a thing.
7th November 2015, 08:10 PM
It is you that is piting Kamal against Ajith now. I dont know why hou feel the need to do so but I can guess ;)
7th November 2015, 08:13 PM
Rajarud kadupila pesuraar pola
7th November 2015, 08:23 PM
That is just myth. It is family audiences that have made Mankatha, Veeram, Aarambam and YA hits or superhits or BB.
True... Innum ethana naal ithaiye sollittu iruppangalo.. lot of things have been changed in the recent years... Arrambam, Veeram and YA did closely 25-30 Cr business each in overseas alone, this was not possible without the family audiences and long run.. YA in Dubai ran for 5 weeks, the recent biggie didn't crossed even 2 weeks..
Munsamy
7th November 2015, 08:54 PM
TV is not a competition to Vedalam and was never meant to be so. Unfortunately kamal took a wrong decision to take on Vedalam. Now TV has become collateral damage. Thavirka mudiyaatha setharam.
7th November 2015, 08:58 PM
TV is not a competition to Vedalam and was never meant to be so. Unfortunately kamal took a wrong decision to take on Vedalam. Now TV has become collateral damage. Thavirka mudiyaatha setharam.
Munsamy, like you said it is not a competition. Different films for different audiences.
7th November 2015, 10:37 PM
first of all, is there any Mod here in hub? I can foulmouth someone for days before anyone noticing that! If that is the case, you believe the mods are there to monitor fake ids with ip etc? :rotfl:
saai - freeya vidunga - mukki mukki odaatha padathukku, distributors almost maaru kaal maaru kai vaangura nilamaiyila thaan, these sillarais are masquerading as AK fans..
Russellvzp
7th November 2015, 11:58 PM
thidir VJ fans thidir KH fans ellam irukrappo thidir AK fans vantha enna thappunren?:smokesmirk:
thamiz
8th November 2015, 12:02 AM
Munsamy, like you said it is not a competition. Different films for different audiences.
If two movies releases on the same day, they compete with each other. It is as simple as that! :)
thamiz
8th November 2015, 12:07 AM
Rajarud kadupila pesuraar pola
அவரு பத்தி உங்களுக்குத் அதிகம் தெரிய வாய்ப்பில்லை. பொதுவாக கமல் படம் ரிலீஸ் ஆகும்போது வருவாரு. இந்தியன் காலத்திலிருந்து சத்யம் பிக் ஸ்க்ரீன்ல எப்போவுமே கமல் பட ரிலீஸ்க்கு நிரந்தர இடம் உண்டுனு பெரிதாகச் சொல்லுவார். இந்த முறை இடம் கிடைக்கவில்லைனதும், கமுக்கமாக இருந்துவிட்டு, மதுரையில் ரிலீஸ் ஆகுற தியேட்டர்களில் சீட் எண்ணிக்கையை மட்டும் தர்ரார். சத்தியத்தை மறந்துட்டாரு பாவம்!
shwas
8th November 2015, 12:09 AM
saai - freeya vidunga - mukki mukki odaatha padathukku, distributors almost maaru kaal maaru kai vaangura nilamaiyila thaan, these sillarais are masquerading as AK fans..
if they r looking fr gud discussion..
some true ajith fans r not happy v r questioning his opening.. of course not! i spoke to cosmo siva n escape madan.. they knew that 1st day we get 44% of 6 day weekend pot..but known centers like satyam escape where most kh fans based on near city we were to get.. but they sabotaged....mayajaal in IT wing is not stronghold for class thriller but surely satyam escape luxe kind of places r...thy knw wat they r getting into.. they tell 330 screens.. most likely to get 30 cr over 6 day period as it is without accounting fr new screens if WOM improves.. so lets be happy..
VLM getting 527 screens n is sure of 55cr gross over 6 day period...:thumbsup: but also few more hand at work had taken away 7-8 cr from TV (37-47)..this is fact..
8th November 2015, 12:15 AM
Fact? Haha. There has always been handy works to pull down Ajith and his films. This has been going on for a long time. The suspect has been a close friend to Kamal in the recent past(out of the blue). I icant magine how much of a been done to sabotage Vedalam but still nobody is stupid to screen a film that is more in demand. Just check mayajal shows and the bookings. Nobody can stop people from booking tickets.
8th November 2015, 12:20 AM
அவரு பத்தி உங்களுக்குத் அதிகம் தெரிய வாய்ப்பில்லை. பொதுவாக கமல் படம் ரிலீஸ் ஆகும்போது வருவாரு. இந்தியன் காலத்திலிருந்து சத்யம் பிக் ஸ்க்ரீன்ல எப்போவுமே கமல் பட ரிலீஸ்க்கு நிரந்தர இடம் உண்டுனு பெரிதாகச் சொல்லுவார். இந்த முறை இடம் கிடைக்கவில்லைனதும், கமுக்கமாக இருந்துவிட்டு, மதுரையில் ரிலீஸ் ஆகுற தியேட்டர்களில் சீட் எண்ணிக்கையை மட்டும் தர்ரார். சத்தியத்தை மறந்துட்டாரு பாவம்!
Avarai appidiye vitranum. Even Kamal fans don't take him seriously.
Saai
8th November 2015, 12:31 AM
anyway.. it's now open secret https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CTMjUqeW4AA2FFP.png when i called escape artists.. they more or less confirmed the same...
He should also have been little cautious in going to Varimuthu/Kalaingar book release function etc. But yeah, he has crossed so many such hurdles.
Munsamy
8th November 2015, 12:39 AM
He should also have been little cautious in going to Varimuthu/Kalaingar book release function etc. But yeah, he has crossed so many such hurdles.
He enjoyed a lot during the DMK period because of his ching chak and proximity to MK. Don't worry things may get better if they come back to power.
shwas
8th November 2015, 12:41 AM
great comedy.. he was only big star to do big shows for jaya tv n sold movie to them when others didnt as mk was ruling party...who does ching chak based on ruling party.. i need not say... whole world knows...
Saai
8th November 2015, 12:43 AM
He enjoyed a lot during the DMK period because of his ching chak and proximity to MK. Don't worry things may get better if they come back to power.
yeah but not like Rajni who puts ching chak to whoever comes to party. Atleast Kamal stays true to his affinity to Kalaingar (for kalaingar's contribution to scripts and dialogues in cinema) unlike hypocrite and coward rajni