View Full Version : Endrendrum Thalaivar Superstar Rajinikanth - News & Updates

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

thamiz
17th September 2015, 08:09 PM
Rajinikanth ‏@superstarrajini 18m18 minutes ago

Many more happy returns of the day respected, dear @narendramodi ji .... May god bless you.

thamiz
19th September 2015, 10:05 PM
***'Kabali' star Rajinikanth's 'Endhiran' (Enthiran) pre-production work ...
International Business Times, India Edition-5 hours ago
Rajinikanth, who kick-started "Kabali", will be working with Shankar again.***

The ib times guy claims that pre-production work started. I dont think Rajini or Shankar is going to talk about enthiran-2 until Kabali released and had a decent run! :)

22nd September 2015, 02:21 PM
தயாரிப்பாளரின் கண்ணீருடன் முடிவுக்கு வந்தது லிங்கா சிக்கல்?

லிங்கா படத்தில் ஏற்பட்ட நட்டம் தொடர்பான சிக்கல்கள் அவ்வப்போது வந்துகொண்டேயிருந்தது. அண்மையில் விஷால் நடித்த பாயும்புலி படம் வெளியானபோது கூட அது தொடர்பான சிக்கல் வந்தது.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/09/22/images/rajinni.jpgஇப்படியே தொடர்கதையாகிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் அந்தச்சிக்கலுக்கு முடிவு கட்டியாக வேண்டும் என்பதற்காக ஓரிருநாட்களுக்கு முன்பாக ஒரு கூட்டம் நடந்திருக்கிறது. அந்தக்கூட்டத்தில் லிங்கா படத்தின் தயாரிப்பாளர் ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் தயாரிப்பாளர்சங்கத்தலைவர் தாணு, செயலாளர் சிவா மற்றும் டி..ஜி.தியாகராஜன், கதிரேசன் உள்ளிட்ட பலர் கலந்துகொண்டார்களாம்.

லிங்கா சிக்கலைத் தீர்க்க பாதிக்கப்பட்டவர்களுக்கு நிவாரணமாக பனிரெண்டரைகோடி கொடுப்பதெனவும் அதில் ஆறரைகோடி ரஜினி கொடுப்பதாவும் மீதியை தாயரிப்பாளர் ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் கொடுப்பதாகவும் முடிவு செய்யப்பட்டதாம். ரஜினி கொடுக்கவேண்டிய பணம் கொடுக்கப்பட்டுவிட்டதாம்.
ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் கொடுக்கவேண்டிய ஆறு கோடியில், நாலேமுக்கால் கோடி கொடுத்துவிட்டாராம். நான் மிகவும் சிக்கலில் இருக்கிறேன், மீதி ஒண்ணேகால்கோடியை என்னால் தரஇயலாது என்று அந்தக்கூட்டத்தில் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.
அதைப் பாதிக்கப்பட்டவர்களுக்குப் பிரித்துத் தராவிட்டால், சிக்கல் நீடிக்கும் என்பதால் மற்றவர்கள் திகைத்துப்போய்விட்டார்களாம். அப்போது, திருப்பூர்சுப்பிரமணியம், ரஜினிசார் படங்களை வெளியிட்டு நான் சம்பாதித்திருக்கிறேன் எனவே, அவர் கொடுக்கவேண்டிய ஒண்ணேகால்கோடியை நான் கொடுத்துவிடுகிறேன் என்று சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.

இதனால் அவருக்குக் கண்ணீருடன் நன்றி சொல்லிவிட்டு ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் புறப்பட்டுப்போனதாகச் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. இது நடந்தால் லிங்கா சிக்கல் முடிவுக்கு வந்துவிடும் என்று எதிர்பார்க்கப்படுகிறது.

cm123
28th September 2015, 10:08 AM
KSR.. interesting interview..Linga,Kabali,Padayappa all covered.

https://youtu.be/dM3v4HC0qSI

Russellvzp
28th September 2015, 10:52 PM
தயாரிப்பாளரின் கண்ணீருடன் முடிவுக்கு வந்தது லிங்கா சிக்கல்?

லிங்கா படத்தில் ஏற்பட்ட நட்டம் தொடர்பான சிக்கல்கள் அவ்வப்போது வந்துகொண்டேயிருந்தது. அண்மையில் விஷால் நடித்த பாயும்புலி படம் வெளியானபோது கூட அது தொடர்பான சிக்கல் வந்தது.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/09/22/images/rajinni.jpgஇப்படியே தொடர்கதையாகிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் அந்தச்சிக்கலுக்கு முடிவு கட்டியாக வேண்டும் என்பதற்காக ஓரிருநாட்களுக்கு முன்பாக ஒரு கூட்டம் நடந்திருக்கிறது. அந்தக்கூட்டத்தில் லிங்கா படத்தின் தயாரிப்பாளர் ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் தயாரிப்பாளர்சங்கத்தலைவர் தாணு, செயலாளர் சிவா மற்றும் டி..ஜி.தியாகராஜன், கதிரேசன் உள்ளிட்ட பலர் கலந்துகொண்டார்களாம்.

லிங்கா சிக்கலைத் தீர்க்க பாதிக்கப்பட்டவர்களுக்கு நிவாரணமாக பனிரெண்டரைகோடி கொடுப்பதெனவும் அதில் ஆறரைகோடி ரஜினி கொடுப்பதாவும் மீதியை தாயரிப்பாளர் ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் கொடுப்பதாகவும் முடிவு செய்யப்பட்டதாம். ரஜினி கொடுக்கவேண்டிய பணம் கொடுக்கப்பட்டுவிட்டதாம்.
ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் கொடுக்கவேண்டிய ஆறு கோடியில், நாலேமுக்கால் கோடி கொடுத்துவிட்டாராம். நான் மிகவும் சிக்கலில் இருக்கிறேன், மீதி ஒண்ணேகால்கோடியை என்னால் தரஇயலாது என்று அந்தக்கூட்டத்தில் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.
அதைப் பாதிக்கப்பட்டவர்களுக்குப் பிரித்துத் தராவிட்டால், சிக்கல் நீடிக்கும் என்பதால் மற்றவர்கள் திகைத்துப்போய்விட்டார்களாம். அப்போது, திருப்பூர்சுப்பிரமணியம், ரஜினிசார் படங்களை வெளியிட்டு நான் சம்பாதித்திருக்கிறேன் எனவே, அவர் கொடுக்கவேண்டிய ஒண்ணேகால்கோடியை நான் கொடுத்துவிடுகிறேன் என்று சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.

இதனால் அவருக்குக் கண்ணீருடன் நன்றி சொல்லிவிட்டு ராக்லைன்வெங்கடேஷ் புறப்பட்டுப்போனதாகச் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. இது நடந்தால் லிங்கா சிக்கல் முடிவுக்கு வந்துவிடும் என்று எதிர்பார்க்கப்படுகிறது.

ஒரு வழியா இத முடிச்சா சரி.. இல்லாட்டி கபாலி release அப்போ பிரச்சினை இருக்கும்..

thamiz
29th September 2015, 12:00 AM
I think part of the problem is distributors' loss account is also not correct either. Few of them நஷ்டக் கணக்கை அதிகமாகக் காட்டி இருப்பார்கள். அதனால, அவர்கள் கேட்ட தொகை கொடுக்கப்படவில்லை.

BTW, திருப்பூர் சுபரமணியன் 1.75 கோடி கொடுத்தார்னா, அதற்கு ஆகவேண்டிய பரிகாரம் கூடிய சீக்கிரமே ரஜினி நிச்சயம் செய்துவிடுவார் என்பது என் புரிதல். :)

29th September 2015, 07:46 AM
இதுல ஒரு தொழில் ரகசியம் என்னன்னா ராக்லைன் வெங்கி சல்மான் கானுடன் இணைந்து தயாரிச்ச பஜ்ரங்கி பாய்ஜான் Top 3 Highest grossers of Indian cinemaல ஒண்ணு. இன்னும் ஓடிகிட்டுத்தான் இருக்கு.

Sent from my Micromax A102 using Tapatalk

cm123
29th September 2015, 11:00 AM
Ajay, enna ippadi rakasiyathai udaithu vitterkal?

29th September 2015, 11:04 AM
Ajay, enna ippadi rakasiyathai udaithu vitterkal?
இல்ல.. 500 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணிருக்கிற படத்தோட தயாரிப்பாளர் 1.75 கோடி கொடுக்க முடியாம அழுதுட்டு போனாருங்கிறதை எப்படி எடுத்துக்கிறதுன்னு தெரியல..

cm123
29th September 2015, 11:16 AM
Ajay, Thanks for revealing the secret.

Linga flop enru sonnalum, aduthaduthu producers 100?200 crs nnu invest pannum rakasiyam.

Kathi 30cr loss enralum ,Onnum illa combo rajini-shankar vachi 250 cr invest pannum rakasiyam.

Viswaroopam flop agi, Lingusamy adutha padatha release panna mudiyatha rakasiyam..
Same time Kamalukku aduthatuthu producer kidaikira rakasiyam.

To be continued. .

29th September 2015, 11:25 AM
CM,

I don't know if u took any offence because of that post. For the record, I am against this artists asked to compensate for the losses thing. But when a distributor who is no way related to the film is ready to shell out 1.75 C just for the sake of his relationship with Rajni, its shocking to see the film's producer running away, crying..

29th September 2015, 11:34 AM
And regarding Kaththi, the 30 crore loss was a false news spread by a reporter who was hellbent in proving that the film was not the biggest BB of the year as it is believed to be. He also shamelessly said that the producer ran out of the country because of the loss but in reality they are distributing and producing movies including Endhiran 2.

cm123
29th September 2015, 01:23 PM
Ajay, no offensive.

Russellvzp
29th September 2015, 08:08 PM
that the film was not the biggest BB of the year as it is believed to be

just fanboy chest thumping. An inherent weakness of the male gender.

thamiz
29th September 2015, 08:22 PM
Ajay, Thanks for revealing the secret.

Linga flop enru sonnalum, aduthaduthu producers 100?200 crs nnu invest pannum rakasiyam.

Kathi 30cr loss enralum ,Onnum illa combo rajini-shankar vachi 250 cr invest pannum rakasiyam.

Viswaroopam flop agi, Lingusamy adutha padatha release panna mudiyatha rakasiyam..
Same time Kamalukku aduthatuthu producer kidaikira rakasiyam.

To be continued. .

லிங்கா படத்துக்கு அப்புறம் ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷ் பாங்க்ரப்ட் ஆகவில்லை. இப்போதைக்கு ஆஸ்கர் ரவியும், லிங்குசாமியும்தான் மோச்மான நிலையில் இருக்க மாதிரி இருக்கு. ரெண்டு பேரும் அகலக்கால் வச்சுட்டாங்கனு நினைக்கிறேன். :(

Russellvzp
29th September 2015, 08:43 PM
லிங்கா படத்துக்கு அப்புறம் ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷ் பாங்க்ரப்ட் ஆகவில்லை. இப்போதைக்கு ஆஸ்கர் ரவியும், லிங்குசாமியும்தான் மோச்மான நிலையில் இருக்க மாதிரி இருக்கு. ரெண்டு பேரும் அகலக்கால் வச்சுட்டாங்கனு நினைக்கிறேன். :(

திடீர் ஈழ fan திடீர் கமல் fan க்கு எல்லாம் பதில் சொல்லி நம்ம தரத்த நாமளே தாழ்த்திக்க வேண்டாம் என்பது என்னோட அபிப்ராயம்..

thamiz
29th September 2015, 10:16 PM
திடீர் ஈழ fan திடீர் கமல் fan க்கு எல்லாம் பதில் சொல்லி நம்ம தரத்த நாமளே தாழ்த்திக்க வேண்டாம் என்பது என்னோட அபிப்ராயம்..

Dont worry I am not going to respond. In fact I am fond of Pigs just like Churchill. I dont like human beings who are offending pigs. Because the same human beings kill them and eat them too! Pigs are not as cheap as human beings after all! :)

thamiz
30th September 2015, 08:11 PM
ரஜினி, நாகார்ஜுனா மகனை தமிழ் சினிமாவில் அறிமுகம் செய்யப்போறதா ஒரு செய்தி உலவுகிறது. வெறும் புரளியா என்னனு தெரியலை. :)

thamiz
1st October 2015, 09:16 PM
NT's birthday! Let us see some video with super star!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pyumCjqep0

thamiz
1st October 2015, 09:18 PM
Padikkaathavan NT with Rajini..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENHBqUUshzA

thamiz
1st October 2015, 09:24 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXmo-AdiM9M

Poornima
3rd October 2015, 08:59 PM
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/isl-2015-opening-ceremony-alia-aishwarya-sparkle-rajinikanth-sachin-tendulkar-steal-show-649044

ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony: Alia and Aishwarya sparkle, but Rajinikanth and Sachin Tendulkar steal the show

However, that decibel level had nothing on the one that came to the fore when Sachin first entered the Opening Ceremony stage, before reaching a level which probably burst the eardrums of some of the aliens on Mars – yes, we know they are there – as Rajinikanth made an entrance like only he can, riding around the stadium in a buggy, before strutting to the stage.

Poornima
3rd October 2015, 09:08 PM
The Superstar at ISL opening.

thamiz
3rd October 2015, 10:52 PM
The Superstar at ISL opening.

I did not know Sachin and Rajini know each other that well! :)

thamiz
3rd October 2015, 11:58 PM
sachin tendulkar ‏@sachin_rt 1h1 hour ago

Mr. Rajnikanth's enthusiasm was infectious at the #ISL opening ceremony. Wishing all the teams the very best!

Russellaxt
4th October 2015, 02:27 AM
I did not know Sachin and Rajini know each other that well! :)

Yes, also did not know Rajini knew anything about Soccer

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Poornima
4th October 2015, 06:38 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=55&v=deBL5o6lKIc

thamiz
4th October 2015, 07:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=55&v=deBL5o6lKIc

Nice one, Poornima! :)

4th October 2015, 08:00 AM
Yes, also did not know Rajini knew anything about Soccer

you haven't seen thillu mullu :D

4th October 2015, 08:28 PM
NT's birthday! Let us see some video with super star!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwAA5gWPfqY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89MKsyNPH5E

Without Rajini, an amazing song :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mj6NA7xerm8

4th October 2015, 08:35 PM
http://i45.tinypic.com/6isih4.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-DApgaVnrxNM/UwXnCSga7XI/AAAAAAAAI4E/1pB8Eft-so4/s1600/1985+F.jpg

http://archives.deccanchronicle.com/sites/default/files/mediaimages/gallery/2012/Dec/24Justice-Gopinath.jpg

http://www.plumeriamovies.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/41.jpg

http://v4umedia.in/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/341.jpg

thamiz
7th October 2015, 06:22 PM
Nice collection, mappi! :)

thamiz
7th October 2015, 06:23 PM
Seems like enthiran-2 work is already started!!! :)

thamiz
7th October 2015, 06:24 PM
BREAKING: SUPERSTAR RAJINIKANTH'S ENTHIRAN 2 IN THE HOLLYWOOD LEAGUE
BehindWoods‎ - 7 hours ago

7th October 2015, 07:00 PM
That B&W photo with NT & SS, is that from "Naan vaazhavaipen"?? IIRC that was not a B&W film ?

7th October 2015, 07:04 PM
BREAKING: SUPERSTAR RAJINIKANTH'S ENTHIRAN 2 IN THE HOLLYWOOD LEAGUE
BehindWoods‎ - 7 hours ago

I hope Shankar comes up with a script to suit his age! , in Endhiran for the "Kila manjarO" song SS had a "Clint Eastwood" look, that suited him well, hope Shankar uses similar looks and makes sure the script suits his age!

thamiz
7th October 2015, 08:24 PM
I hope Shankar comes up with a script to suit his age! , in Endhiran for the "KiLi manjarO" song SS had a "Clint Eastwood" look, that suited him well, hope Shankar uses similar looks and makes sure the script suits his age!

That song was not pictured that well if you ask me. For some reason Rajini's part was very little. :)

thamiz
7th October 2015, 08:26 PM
Shankar and Rajini seem to have a good understanding.. that's all I can tell. :)

7th October 2015, 08:40 PM
That song was not pictured that well if you ask me. For some reason Rajini's part was very little. :)

I was talking about SS's get up in that song, many hubbers here at that time, seemed to agree :)

thamiz
7th October 2015, 08:42 PM
I was talking about SS's get up in that song, many hubbers here at that time, seemed to agree :)

I did not pay attention then. Yes, he looked more like "clint"! :)

Poornima
8th October 2015, 08:28 PM
they make it sound like a high-stake Parliament election. or is it that critical?

Did Rajinikanth attempt a compromise between the warring groups of Nadigar Sangam?

Rajinikanth apparently used his son-in-law and actor Dhanush as a conduit to reach out to Pandavar Ani.

TNM Staff| Thursday, October 8, 2015

In the ongoing tussle between the two groups ahead of the elections for the officer bearers of the South Indian Film Artists Association, or Nadigar Sangam, The News Minute has learned from reliable sources that superstar Rajinikanth too attempted to mediate between the two groups recently. Ahead of the October 18 polls, apparently Rajini reached out to the Nasser camp though his son-in-law and actor Dhanush for a consensus, but in vain.
Sources close to the Pandavar Ani camp have told TNM that on October 6th, Dhanush spoke to a senior member of the team, stating that he was asked by Rajinikanth to try and broker peace between the two groups. This was however rejected by their team, and Dhanush was told in no uncertain terms that they want to go ahead with the elections as planned, and that members must be allowed to choose who their representatives are.
Rajini had earlier met both the teams separately. While Vishal, Nasser and others met him at his residence last week, Sarath Kumar too met him later. Both sides claimed during informal conversations that Rajinikanth was on their side, but sources say that in reality Rajinikanth was not taking any sides.
The outreach to the Pandavar Ani camp from Sarath Kumar camp through producers, directors and even stalwarts like Rajini seems to have been a result of their realization that they could lose badly in the elections. The compromise formula included dropping Radharavi, member of the Sarath camp, from the executive committee.
Meanwhile, rumours were also being spread in hushed tones that there would be a compromise between the two sides. To dispel them, the Pandavar camp is on an overdrive trying to communicate to all members that there has been no compromise and that elections will happen.
Sources are also trying to tell us that Sarath’s camp is engaged in strategies to either stop or get the elections postponed.

thamiz
8th October 2015, 09:34 PM
It was kind of funny to watch Radhika video y'day. She was keep saying please tell us what you want? She was keep insisting Vishaal REDDY to show the people that vishaal is a telugu guy or something.

I can answer Radhika..

All they want is your husband has done enough and he needs to step down. That's their humble request! :lol:

Russellvzp
9th October 2015, 01:54 AM
It was kind of funny to watch Radhika video y'day. She was keep saying please tell us what you want? She was keep insisting Vishaal REDDY to show the people that vishaal is a telugu guy or something.

I can answer Radhika..

All they want is your husband has done enough and he needs to step down. That's their humble request! :lol:

but i don't think vishal is mister clean either. he seems to have some hidden agenda against sarath which is why sarath's gang seems furious. the way he talks etc it looks like he's acting upon a challenge he made earlier to someone..

thamiz
9th October 2015, 02:40 AM
but i don't think vishal is mister clean either. he seems to have some hidden agenda against sarath which is why sarath's gang seems furious. the way he talks etc it looks like he's acting upon a challenge he made earlier to someone..

I really dont know what is going on. Neither do I know who is good guy or bad guy. I dont see why cant Sarath Kamar step down and let others take over?

thamiz
9th October 2015, 07:51 PM
***விஷால் எதிர்த்ததால் விஷால்’ரெட்டி’யா?
ரஜினிகாந்த் எதிர்த்தால் சிவாஜி ராவ் என்று சொல்லுவீர்களா?
நடிகர் வடிவேலு பரபரப்பு பேட்டி

எதிரணியில் இருப்பதால் விஷாலை, நடிகை ராதிகா சாதியை சொல்லி பேசுவதாக வடிவேலு புகார் கூறினார். நடிகர் சங்க தேர்தலில் சாதி அரசியலை புகுத்த வேண்டாம் என ராதிகா சரத்குமாருக்கு வடிவேலு கண்டனம் தெரிவித்தார்.

நடிகர் சங்கத்தேர்தலில் விஷால் அணியினரின் பாண்டவர் அணிக்கு, மதுரையில் உள்ள நாடக நடிகர்களிடம் ஆதரவு திரட்டினார் வடிவேலு. பின்னர் அவர் மதுரையில் செய்தியாளர்களை சந்தித்தார்.

விஜயகாந்துக்கும் உங்களுக்கும் பிரச்சனை வந்தபோது சரத்குமார்தான் இடையில் நின்று பேச்சு வார்த்தை நடத்தியதாக ராதிகா சரத்குமார் கூறியுள்ளாரே?

அய்யோ பாவம். ரொம்ப பொய் சொல்றாங்க. ஏன் இந்த பிட் எல்லாம் போடணும்.

விஷாலை தூண்டிவிடுவதே கமல்ஹாசனா? அவர்தான் விஷாலை பின்னணியில் இருந்து இயக்குவதாக குற்றம் சாட்டுகிறார்களே?

கமலுக்கு வேற வேலையே இல்லையா? யாரும் யாரையும் தூண்டவேண்டும் என்கிற அவசியமில்ல. எல்லாருக்கும் மூளை இருக்கு. எல்லாருக்கும் அறிவு இருக்கு. நடிகர் சங்கம் அனைத்து நடிகர்களுக்குமான சொத்து. அதை மாமனும் மச்சானும் இடித்துவிட்டார்கள். கேட்டால், நீங்க இடிக்கிறதுக்கு முன்னாடி ஏன் வரலன்னு கேட்குறாங்க. நாங்க வரலேன்னா இடிச்சிருவீங்களா? வித்துருவீங்களா? சிம்பு நல்ல கலைஞன். அவரை தூண்டிவிட்டு பேச விடுகிறார்கள்.
சிம்பு பேசிய தவறு. அவர் உணர்ச்சிவசப்பட்டு பேசிவிட்டார் என்று அடுத்து பேசிய பாக்யராஜ் சொல்லியிருக்கிறாரு.

பிரச்சனை இத்தனை தீவிரமடைந்தும் ஏன் ரஜினிகாந்த் இதில் தலையிடவில்லை?

அவருக்கு தெரியும் எந்த அணி சிறப்பான அணின்னு தெரியும். அந்த அணிக்கு அவர் வாக்களிப்பார். மற்றபடி, ரஜினிகாந்த் ஏன் தலையிடலங்கற கேள்விக்கு வர்றேன்.

அந்த அம்மா( ராதிகா) வார்த்தைக்கு வார்த்தை விஷால் ரெட்டி ...விஷால் ரெட்டி...விஷால் ரெட்டி.....என்று சொல்லுறாங்க. ஏன் ஓயாம விஷால் ரெட்டின்னும் சொல்லணும் அந்த அம்மா. நடிகனுக்கு மொழி இருக்குதா? எல்லா மொழி நடிகர்களூம் இங்கு இருக்குறாங்க. அதே போல இங்க உள்ள நடிகர்களும் எல்லா மொழியிலும் இருக்குறாங்க. இந்த சமயத்துல ஏன் விஷால் ‘ரெட்டி’ என்று சொல்லணும். மலையாள சேச்சியான நடிகை ஊர்வசியை பக்கத்துல வச்சிக்கிட்டு, விஷால ரெட்டி ரெட்டின்னு பேசுது அந்த அம்மா. ரஜினிகாந்த் எதிர்த்தால் சிவாஜி ராவ் என்று சொல்லுவீர்களா? எதிர்க்கின்ற ஆளை எல்லாம் சாசியை சொல்லுவீர்களா?

அப்படிப்பார்த்தால் எல்லாம் சரியாகாது. ஜனநாயக ரீதியாக இங்க என்ன வழி இருக்கு. பயம் அதிகமாயிடுச்சு அவுங்களூக்கு. அதனாலதான் தேவையில்லாம ரெட்டி ரெட்டின்னு ரொட்டி சுடுறாங்க. நாசர் சுத்த தமிழன். ஆனால், அவர் இஸ்லாமியர் என்பதால் அவரை ஒதுக்கப் போகிறீர்களா? ***

It seems Radhika annoyed everybody by using "Raddy label"!

Russellvzp
9th October 2015, 09:20 PM
I really dont know what is going on. Neither do I know who is good guy or bad guy. I dont see why cant Sarath Kamar step down and let others take over?

it's in the genes. majority of indians won't let it go without a bang or with a bad name in office. even SS said baba would have been his last movie had it become a blockbuster. sachin waited to go with a bang for retirement. sarath would have let it go had it not been the corruption charges. in what i have seen so far, he's very humble person, articulates very well his points, have a good vision and mission for his party etc. few weeks ago i heard he also took someone who was hit in an accident to hospital in his car, he's good human being. always been there for every movie release troubles. not sure if the new guys who travel overseas for songs will be able to do the same. anyway i'm not taking sides but there's a reason why some of the actors remain neutral.

thamiz
9th October 2015, 10:50 PM
it's in the genes. majority of indians won't let it go without a bang or with a bad name in office. even SS said baba would have been his last movie had it become a blockbuster. sachin waited to go with a bang for retirement. sarath would have let it go had it not been the corruption charges. in what i have seen so far, he's very humble person, articulates very well his points, have a good vision and mission for his party etc. few weeks ago i heard he also took someone who was hit in an accident to hospital in his car, he's good human being. always been there for every movie release troubles. not sure if the new guys who travel overseas for songs will be able to do the same. anyway i'm not taking sides but there's a reason why some of the actors remain neutral.

When I see the trend everywhere, it is not possible for Sarath group to win this time. Radhika did not help at all. She made it worse! Let us wait and see!

12th October 2015, 04:42 PM
Aachi

http://english.manoramaonline.com/content/dam/mm/en/entertainment/images/2015/Oct/11/manorama-gopishantha.jpg.image.784.410.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTAe19be26c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNmYnY047Qo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9g6PD_6BKs4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpaiX172gVM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cx0Xd78nsP8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmAWRzTH_Es

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1BMBgc7I_o

http://media2.intoday.in/indiatoday/images/stories/manorama-story_647_101115024711.jpg

12th October 2015, 05:00 PM

According to Dinamani...Udhayanidhi stalin is backing Vishal, paying for vote....

thamiz
12th October 2015, 08:11 PM
BW claims that Amy Jackson is considered for enthiran-2 heroine!

12th October 2015, 09:39 PM
BW claims that Amy Jackson is considered for enthiran-2 heroine!

Source ? I think she will be apt for the role, but will be far too young for SS

thamiz
12th October 2015, 10:09 PM
Source ? I think she will be apt for the role, but will be far too young for SS

It is like a "bond girl" kind of role and so age difference wont matter! :)

13th October 2015, 02:15 PM

athuvum sari thaan

13th October 2015, 03:53 PM
எந்திரன் 2 இல் அர்னால்டு நடிப்பாரா?-தொடரும் இழுபறி?- VIKATAN
எந்திரன் 2 படத்தின் வேலைகள் வேகமாக நடந்துகொண்டிருக்கின்றனவாம். இந்தப்படத்தில் ஹாலிவுட்நடிகர் அர்னால்டை நடிக்கவைக்கப் பலமுறை பேச்சுகள் நடந்துவிட்டனவாம். கடைசிக்கட்ட பேச்சுவார்த்தை தற்போது நடந்துவருவதாகச் சொல்லப்படுகிறது.

இயக்குநர் ஷங்கரின் உறவினர் பப்பு என்பவர் அர்னால்டுடன் பேசிக்கொண்டிருப்பதாகச் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. இந்திய மதிப்பில் சுமார் நூறுகோடியை அவர் சம்பளமாகக் கேட்பதாகவும் அதை முடிந்த அளவு குறைக்கும் முயற்சியில் படக்குழுவினர் இருப்பதாகவும் சொல்லப்படுகிறது.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/10/13/images/p101.jpgஓரிரு நாளில் இந்தப்பேச்சு இறுதிக்கட்டத்தை அடைந்துவிடுமென்று சொல்லப்படுகிறது. அர்னால்டின் சம்பளம் காரணமாக இந்தப்படத்தின் பட்ஜெட் சுமார் 300 கோடியாகிவிடும் என்றும் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. அர்னால்டு நடிப்பதால் படம் மிகப்பெரிய அளவில் வியாபாரம் ஆகும் என்று நம்பி லைகா நிறுவனம் அந்தச்செலவைச் செய்யத் தயாராக இருப்பதாகவும் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. மேலும் படத்தின் நாயகியாக எமி ஜாக்சன் நடிக்க இருப்பது சிறப்புச் செய்தி

13th October 2015, 04:19 PM
ahaa Marupadiyum Muthula la iruntha ?

thamiz
13th October 2015, 08:08 PM
***எந்திரன் 2 இல் அர்னால்டு நடிப்பாரா?***

It is quite unlikely! :)

13th October 2015, 08:39 PM
Looks like Ammani is in the movie ...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amy_Jackson

Russellaxt
13th October 2015, 09:37 PM

of course when it comes to RK movies nothing matters, Amy Jackson yenna, Niveda Thomas Jodi also ok

It only matters for other actors

thamiz
13th October 2015, 11:09 PM
Looks like Ammani is in the movie ...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amy_Jackson

Not sure this news is authentic either! :)

14th October 2015, 02:16 AM
i would be disappointed if he goes back from old aged role (kabali) to young role (enthiran2).

i would like enthiran2 to be along the following lines:

1. aishwarya is dead. rajni has a son - some young actor can play this role.amy is his son's girl friend.
2. rajni receives a call from his friend to come over to pacific islands to look at some recent weird events - cattles are being killed by an explainable phenomenon. soon humans also start dying.
3. rajni and friend identify that it is the work of an evil robot (and his boss) who wants to conquer the world. it was practiising the killing techniques on animals. soon the evil robot builds a robot army and overthrows the govt in the pacific island. it spreads to the nearby islands as well..
4. rajni brings chitti back to life to fight the robot army. chitti, vaseegaran and rajni's son try to defeat the enemy.
5. in the process, rajni's son is killed. chitti is severely injured.
6. chitti begs vaseegaran to insert the red chip into him as he thinks only chitti 2.0 can defeat the enemy (too strong).
6. chitti 2.0 destroys the enemy and is dismantled again
7. the end

Russellbba
14th October 2015, 03:40 AM
I hope Shankar comes up with a script to suit his age! , in Endhiran for the "Kila manjarO" song SS had a "Clint Eastwood" look, that suited him well, hope Shankar uses similar looks and makes sure the script suits his age!

thamiz
14th October 2015, 08:46 AM
i would be disappointed if he goes back from old aged role (kabali) to young role (enthiran2).

i would like enthiran2 to be along the following lines:

1. aishwarya is dead. rajni has a son - some young actor can play this role.amy is his son's girl friend.
2. rajni receives a call from his friend to come over to pacific islands to look at some recent weird events - cattles are being killed by an explainable phenomenon. soon humans also start dying.
3. rajni and friend identify that it is the work of an evil robot (and his boss) who wants to conquer the world. it was practiising the killing techniques on animals. soon the evil robot builds a robot army and overthrows the govt in the pacific island. it spreads to the nearby islands as well..
4. rajni brings chitti back to life to fight the robot army. chitti, vaseegaran and rajni's son try to defeat the enemy.
5. in the process, rajni's son is killed. chitti is severely injured.
6. chitti begs vaseegaran to insert the red chip into him as he thinks only chitti 2.0 can defeat the enemy (too strong).
6. chitti 2.0 destroys the enemy and is dismantled again
7. the end

That's a nice story but I dont know what Shankar has in his mind! :)

14th October 2015, 11:23 AM
One thing we can say - story line will be simple..........his fan base - House Keeping to CEO...He is not Mani/ GVM (only for elite audience)

thamiz
14th October 2015, 06:11 PM
One thing we can say - story line will be simple..........his fan base - House Keeping to CEO...He is not Main/ GVM (only for elite audience)

I dont have any clue abt what he has in mind at this time! :)

thamiz
14th October 2015, 10:38 PM
Rajinikanth's Enthiran 2 Has A Whopping Budget Of 150 Crores & It Might Star Arnold Schwarzenegger As The Villain!

So, this looks like double whammy for Rajinikanth's Enthiran 2. The buzz is that not only the film will be shot with a budget of 150 crores, but it might also star Arnold Schwarzenegger as the main villain! Wow! The 3D film directed by Shankar, will have the villain's role to be as important as that of Rajinikanth's. According to reports, talk are still going on with Schwarzenegger, and it might just turn into a reality. In fact, this role was first offered to Kamal Haasan. Sadly, the grapevine also has it that since Schwarzenegger’s fee is very high, he might not end up being in the movie. No! Now that would be such a bummer, right!

Singh Is Bling actress, Amy Jackson, has been confirmed for the lead heroine's role though. According to a source, "Director Shankar was keen on a Bollywood actress for Enthiran 2. They had approached Deepika Padukone and Katrina Kaif for the film. Unfortunately, he needed bulk dates. Both the actresses have numerous other projects on hand and it didn’t work out.”

http://www.indiatimes.com/entertainment/celebs/rajinikanth-s-enthiran-2-has-a-whopping-budget-of-150-crores-it-might-star-arnold-schwarzenegger-as-the-villain-246216.html

Seems like Deepika and Katrina turned the offer down as Shankar needed bulk dates! :)

Poornima
15th October 2015, 01:19 PM
can't quite understand this clamour to bring schwarzenegger on board.

15th October 2015, 02:43 PM

WOW amazing discovery !

15th October 2015, 02:44 PM
can't quite understand this clamour to bring schwarzenegger on board.

I don't think this will happen !

15th October 2015, 02:45 PM
Seems like Deepika and Katrina turned the offer down as Shankar needed bulk dates! :)

Bring on Mallika Sherawat or Bipashu Basu ! :lol2:

15th October 2015, 02:54 PM
Mexicomeat,

You intend to make Endhiran 2 as a companion piece, ie., keeping just the idea of Red & Blue chip, but constructing an entire new universe different from its predecessor, and also, even modifing the idea of the original work - meaning making the sequel entirely outside of the social concept adapted in the first part, by creating a fantasy world in its sequel, where men are bots and heroes are super-heroes. Plus, you have visioned it to be a sci-fi extravanganza where the closing of the film would be a spectacle of bots fighting each other. I really find this idea interesting which makes your version of Endhiran 2 close to a stand alone sequel. Bravo.

The challenge in making a sequel lies on the elaboration with respect to the initial part, morevoer, picking up where the first ended by just pulling a small thread plot and exploring it. Last week I came across a 'direct to DVD' movie sitting on the stands - 'The Exorcism of Molly Hartley' which is a sequel to 'The Haunting of Molly Hartley', releasing 7 years later. I was like - what the ... ! Does this movie really need a sequel after all these years or does it even have a potential to become a sucessor ? Curious I got the DVD to be surprised how the plot line was pulled from its predecessor - Something happens to Molly when she is 18. 6 years later (bringing in the 666 enigma), Molly at 24 experiences the result of what initialised when she was 18. The point is to analyse the plot line and extracting an untold thread (hidden or open) within. The mere idea of Endhiran 2 excites me.

On a side note - Cinema is showing '6 as 60' and '60 as 6'. Its not the making, but the final output which is important. If its pulled of convincingly, I don't find anything wrong in anyone romancing anyone else. Please avoid getting into 'an actor should act his age' spread by few who cannot differentiate realism to reality. An actor should perform the role he is summoned to play. Acting is nothing but exagaration. Cinema is a projection of ideas. We have our own cinema culture which I support (includes its runtime, songs, lyrics & dance). Wanting it to be a 'look-a-like' of other competitive industrial standards is absurd.

Rajini is the great form of our cinema culture. And in him I trust.

Russellbba
15th October 2015, 03:38 PM
WOW amazing discovery !

ohh, I just acknowledged your discovery.. :mrgreen: credit where its due :yessir:

15th October 2015, 05:44 PM
thanks mappi - i think i mentioned it somewhere else previously, but i will mention it again... in my opinion enthiran had the perfect script for rajni and kamal to act together. there was no reason for vaseegaran to make chitti to look like him. i would have enjoyed more if kamal played vaseegaran and rajni played chitti and chitti2.0.

15th October 2015, 07:48 PM
Mexicomeat,

You intend to make Endhiran 2 as a companion piece, ie., keeping just the idea of Red & Blue chip, but constructing an entire new universe different from its predecessor, and also, even modifing the idea of the original work - meaning making the sequel entirely outside of the social concept adapted in the first part, by creating a fantasy world in its sequel, where men are bots and heroes are super-heroes. Plus, you have visioned it to be a sci-fi extravanganza where the closing of the film would be a spectacle of bots fighting each other. I really find this idea interesting which makes your version of Endhiran 2 close to a stand alone sequel. Bravo.

The challenge in making a sequel lies on the elaboration with respect to the initial part, morevoer, picking up where the first ended by just pulling a small thread plot and exploring it. Last week I came across a 'direct to DVD' movie sitting on the stands - 'The Exorcism of Molly Hartley' which is a sequel to 'The Haunting of Molly Hartley', releasing 7 years later. I was like - what the ... ! Does this movie really need a sequel after all these years or does it even have a potential to become a sucessor ? Curious I got the DVD to be surprised how the plot line was pulled from its predecessor - Something happens to Molly when she is 18. 6 years later (bringing in the 666 enigma), Molly at 24 experiences the result of what initialised when she was 18. The point is to analyse the plot line and extracting an untold thread (hidden or open) within. The mere idea of Endhiran 2 excites me.

On a side note - Cinema is showing '6 as 60' and '60 as 6'. Its not the making, but the final output which is important. If its pulled of convincingly, I don't find anything wrong in anyone romancing anyone else. Please avoid getting into 'an actor should act his age' spread by few who cannot differentiate realism to reality. An actor should perform the role he is summoned to play. Acting is nothing but exagaration. Cinema is a projection of ideas. We have our own cinema culture which I support (includes its runtime, songs, lyrics & dance). Wanting it to be a 'look-a-like' of other competitive industrial standards is absurd.

A man with 40 years of experience in the industry can judge the audience better than anyone else. I fully trust him when he chooses the script... kabali is good example.

15th October 2015, 07:53 PM
http://www.newindianexpress.com/entertainment/tamil/16-Things-You-Need-to-Know-About-Rajinikanths-Kabali/2015/10/07/article3067752.ece

thamiz
15th October 2015, 08:20 PM
http://www.newindianexpress.com/entertainment/tamil/16-Things-You-Need-to-Know-About-Rajinikanths-Kabali/2015/10/07/article3067752.ece

16 things now! :)

15th October 2015, 08:23 PM
16 things now! :)

Indeed !

thamiz
15th October 2015, 08:26 PM
Mexicomeat,

Great job mappi! :clap:

15th October 2015, 10:14 PM
A man with 40 years of experience in the industry can judge the audience better than anyone else. I fully trust him when he chooses the script... kabali is good example.

Yes, rajini has really done a good job wrt kabaali! Just that his 40 years experience not only help him but also did severe damage to him wrt Baba, Kuselan, Sultan the warrior, Hara, Rana, Kochadaiyaan, Linga.

A Don subject is always a superb subject for bigger heros for kamal and rajini. They cannot use that golden egg just like that like small heros. They have to use it rarely. Otherwise it will loose its steam, like for ex, an another hero who is non stop acting as don/police in almost all of his past 5 or 7 films. Last time they both played it was during Naayagan and Baadshah respectively. Both were blockbusters and became a diamond in their crowns. Now, after very long time, Rajini sir has choosen the right plot. Don! Had he choosen a வாத்தியார்/பேராசிரியர் role or an engineer role like linga, and/or had he choosen an old timer like KSR or some other young director like Karthik subburaj or someone else, this same hype wud not have been produced. But now the Don character has not only helped Rajini but also created too big expectation for Kabaali. Everyone is sure this movie will make records!

15th October 2015, 11:07 PM
Yes, rajini has really done a good job wrt kabaali! Just that his 40 years experience not only help him but also did severe damage to him wrt Baba, Kuselan, Sultan the warrior, Hara, Rana, Kochadaiyaan, Linga.

A Don subject is always a superb subject for bigger heros for kamal and rajini. They cannot use that golden egg just like that like small heros. They have to use it rarely. Otherwise it will loose its steam, like for ex, an another hero who is non stop acting as don/police in almost all of his past 5 or 7 films. Last time they both played it was during Naayagan and Baadshah respectively. Both were blockbusters and became a diamond in their crowns. Now, after very long time, Rajini sir has choosen the right plot. Don! Had he choosen a வாத்தியார்/பேராசிரியர் role or an engineer role like linga, and/or had he choosen an old timer like KSR or some other young director like Karthik subburaj or someone else, this same hype wud not have been produced. But now the Don character has not only helped Rajini but also created too big expectation for Kabaali. Everyone is sure this movie will make records!

Everyone fails to understand the audience time & again. Not just Rajini. Kamal's so called great films have bombed at the Box office. They pick the script and trust themselves some times and trust the director sometimes.. both work at times ... that's the truth

thamiz
16th October 2015, 05:31 AM
***Tamil filmmaker Shankar has signed the 'Terminator' star for his sci-fi sequel.

Shankar's Rajinikanth starrer Enthiran (Robot in Hindi, Robo in Telugu), was touted as India's most expensive film, until SS Rajamouli's two-part fantasy drama, Baahubali, broke the record.

The director is now set to raise the stakes with Enthiran 2 with Rajini reprising his role in the sci-fi drama. What's more, Terminator star Arnold Schwarzenegger makes his Indian film debut with the sequel. He will be flying down for the film's first schedule in January to play a rogue robot.

"Arnold and I discuss a lot of Indian movies. He attended the audio launch of my Vikram starrer, I, and told me that he wanted to work in Tamil films. He was impressed with the storyline of Enthiran 2 and agreed to be a part of the film," Shankar confirmed.

The Hollywood actor will be in India for 25 days; his final dates are reportedly being locked around Rajini's schedule. The South actor is currently filming Pa Ranjith's Kabali, in which he plays an ageing don, in Chennai.

The makers had been chasing actors like Aamir Khan and Deepika Padukone for other central roles in the film, since two months. I's leading lady Amy Jackson is one of the three heroines.

Enthiran, which bagged two National Awards, one for Best Special Effects and the other for Best Production Design, was the story of a scientist and his robot Chitti who turns against him. Shankar reveals that the sequel is very different, "Enthiran 2 is a superhero film, a sci-fi adventure, a triangular love story with bits inspired from the Ramayana." ***

Nice story but I dont believe it! :lol:

thamiz
16th October 2015, 05:33 AM
Everyone fails to understand the audience time & again. Not just Rajini. Kamal's so called great films have bombed at the Box office. They pick the script and trust themselves some times and trust the director sometimes.. both work at times ... that's the truth

True, Every great actor and director fails to understand the audience's taste one time or other as you correctly said rajeshkrv! :)

16th October 2015, 02:37 PM

I don't think anybody knows what your point here is. Any Rajini movie would create hype because he is the biggest star :)
Btw, Nayagan was an average hit.

16th October 2015, 02:48 PM
1) No hype happened for Kuselan, Sultan the warrior, Hara, Rana, Kochadaiyaan, Linga. That too for Kuselan and Kochadaiyan, too desperate attempts were made to create hype but nothing happened.

2) Naayagan was a much bigger hit. Almost blockbuster. Whereas Manidhan didnt even run for 100 days in Chennai itself.

3) ஒரு படம் அறிவித்த உடனேயே பரபரப்பு தொற்றிக்கொள்வது எல்லா படத்துக்குமே நடக்காது. அப்படி நடந்த படங்கள் - ஆளவந்தான், தசாவதாரம், பாபா, சிவாஜி, எந்திரன், கபாலி.

16th October 2015, 03:14 PM
Oh for Goodness sake, ingeyum aarambichutangappa

Adox
16th October 2015, 05:24 PM

What ?? Nayagan was an average hit ah ? SS fans themselves will not agree with you ....

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:10 PM

When you compare with manidhan it is true. Commercially manidhan was taken well in all centers and did extreme business although it is a masala movie. Nayagan was critically acclaimed but BO outcome was below manidhan!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:12 PM
1)
Whereas Manidhan didnt even run for 100 days in Chennai itself.

You dont seem to know the facts well! :rotfl:

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:13 PM
Go talk to anyone lived it chennai at that time (1987-88), they will tell you that YOU ARE WRONG!

lord_labakudoss
16th October 2015, 06:14 PM
What ?? Nayagan was an average hit ah ? SS fans themselves will not agree with you ....
Just talking BO numbers, this is what I recall:
Manithan beat both Uzhavan magan & Nayagan in collections...
But it was all WOM back then, so who knows...

What I do recall is the eye donation campaign that started shortly after...

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:17 PM

It is true, Manidhan did great despite the fact that the music was by some not popular guy (chandrabose) and the climax was "copied" from "commando". Manidhan was the winner!

Adox
16th October 2015, 06:21 PM

Don't know the actuals to compare with anything but Nayagan was a landmark movie in Kamal's career. To call it just an average hit is not doing justice to it ...

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:26 PM
Nayagan is a land-mark movie, nobody denies that. Nayagan made Manirathanam a greatest director, true. But Manirathnam cashed more money from agninatchathiram and dhalapathi at the BO than Nayagan. Nobody denies MR was best at nayagan than any other movies!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 06:28 PM
for sakala!!

///Manithan

175 days at Chennai - Bala Abirami

100 days

Chennai - Woodlands, Maharani, Annai Abirami, AVM Rajeswari,

Madurai-Central, Trichy-Prabath &
Tanjore - Raja Kalaiarangam
- See more at: http://www.rajinifans.com/boxoffice/#sthash.M5Dcko1G.dpuf///

16th October 2015, 06:40 PM
Sivaji fans have even posters of Parasakthi! Can u search the whole google and get 100th day poster of Manithan in chennai?!? இதெல்லாம் ஏற்கனவே வேற தளத்தில் ரஜினிரசிகர்களுடன் பேசிமுடிச்ச டாபிக். கடைசில அவங்க, காலைக்காட்சியா 9.00 மணி ஷோ ஏவிஎம் ராஜேஸ்வரில ஓடுச்சின்னு கப்சா விட்டாங்க! அப்படி ஒரு ஷோவே இல்லை!

16th October 2015, 06:52 PM

Really liked the movie!

16th October 2015, 06:56 PM
நாயகன் vs மனிதன் பாக்ஸ் ஆஃபிஸ் தொடர்பான போஸ்ட்களை இதற்கு மேல் இங்கு தொடராமல் Box Office THreadஇல் தொடரலாம்!

16th October 2015, 06:58 PM
Marupadiyum Pazhaiya Panchangatha kilaranuma ? let's move on guys for goodness sake !

Poornima
16th October 2015, 06:59 PM
vaguely remember The Hindu's annual box office sum-up of the year.
five biggest blockbusters of the year. I do remember Manithan and a vijayakanth film (Ninaive oru Sangeetham?). no Nayakan.
a shame that we can't dig up the paper's archives before 2000.

16th October 2015, 07:40 PM
Since Tamizh is busy searching evidences in google :lol:

நாயகன் Vs மனிதன் ( பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் ஒப்பீடு )http://www.sandiyarkaran.com/2014/08/NayaganVsmanithanBoxOffice.html

மனிதன் விளம்பத்தில் AVM ராஜேஸ்வரி தியேட்டரில் 9.45 மணிகாட்சி என்று போடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. அது மட்டுமல்ல, அதே AVM ராஜேஸ்வரி தியேட்டரில் விசுவின் "வீடு மனைவி மக்கள்" படத்திற்கு 4 காட்சிகள் என்றும் போட்டிருக்கிறார்கள். கண்டிப்பாக இங்கு 100 நாள் ஓடவில்லை என்பது புரிகிறது.
(http://நாயகன் Vs மனிதன் ( பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் ஒப்பீடு ))

http://www.sandiyarkaran.com/2012/11/NayaganFacts.html

பல தடைகளை தாண்டி புதிய பாணியில் எடுக்கப்பட்ட நாயகன் பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸிலும் மனிதனை துரத்தி துரத்தி அடித்து வீழ்த்தியதற்கு இதற்கு மேல் சான்றுகள் தேவையில்லை.

16th October 2015, 07:42 PM
If Hindu ran an article saying Manithan as biggest blockbuster and not even listing Naayagan, then we can conclude that Hindu too took part in creating கப்சா those days! ;) ;)

நல்லவேளை Hindu Proof கிடைக்கவில்லை, ஹிண்டுவின் மானம் கப்பலேறவில்லை! :lol:

Poornima
16th October 2015, 08:08 PM
looks like it's happening. ennamo...

Arnold Schwarzenegger to star with Rajinikanth in Shankar's Enthiran 2

By Bollywood Hungama News Network, October 16, 2015

By now, we all know how the megastar Rajinikanth took everyone by storm with the south based Shankar directed Enthiran (which was dubbed in Hindi as Robot). After reported yesterday that Amy Jackson would feature in the sequel, we hear that Shankar has added another mega star to star alonwgith Rajinikanth for the film's sequel Enthiran 2. And the 'powerful' mega star is none other than Arnold 'The Terminator' Schwarzenegger, who will be flying down for to India in January for 25 days to shoot for the film.

Speaking about Arnold, Shankar said that, when he attended the audio launch of his film I, Arnold had expressed his interest to work in Tamil films. He was really impressed with the storyline of Enthiran 2 and had agreed to be a part of the film. Shankar also added that Enthiran 2 is basically a superhero film with a backdrop of a triangular love story with bits inspired from the epic Ramayana.

Watch this space for developments.

16th October 2015, 08:15 PM
looks like it's happening. ennamo...

ennaku ennamo ithu saripattu varum nu thonalla , having said that Arnie was still good in "Terminator Genisys" ! If this is true, we will have two actors with "Punch Dialogues " ... lol

thamiz
16th October 2015, 08:19 PM
I would be surprised if that really happens. I dont believe that is going to happen!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 08:22 PM
If Hindu ran an article saying Manithan as biggest blockbuster and not even listing Naayagan, then we can conclude that Hindu too took part in creating கப்சா those days! ;) ;)

நல்லவேளை Hindu Proof கிடைக்கவில்லை, ஹிண்டுவின் மானம் கப்பலேறவில்லை! :lol:

Sakala: If you are going to take sandiyarkaran story, that's fine. I am not going to look for paper ad to prove that manidhan ran 100+ days in multiple cities. Because I know it ran. I dont need to prove you that. You can claim that it did not reach 100-days. Fine. Let us agree to disagree on this. Thank you for the understanding!

16th October 2015, 08:38 PM
Tamiz, you need not believe a kamal fan aka sandiyar karan. But the posters are true. there are NO 100th day posters for Manithan in chennai is also true. ஓடினாத்தானே இருக்கும்?!? Thats a truth rajinifans and section of media hides. But poster had brought out the truth. But still rajinifans can say i saw so i cant agree etc! சும்மா வாய்ல தானே சொல்லுறது?! என்ன வேணா சொல்லிக்கலாம்! ஆனா அது ஆதாரமா நிக்காது, எடுபடாது!

And not just Chennai, not just 100th day, but Naayagan has even 175th and 225th day Ads/Posters! Whereas for Manithan, வாய்ல வடை சுடல் only.

16th October 2015, 08:43 PM
ரஜினி பெரிய வெற்றி நாயகர் தான். அவருக்கு நிறைய கமர்சியல் வெற்றிகள் இருக்கு தான். இன்றும் சரியான கதைகள் எடுத்தா அவருக்கு பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் வெற்றி உறுதி தான். ஆனா அதுக்காக அவர் கேரியர் முழுக்க ஏகப்பட்ட கப்சாக்கள் about his BO, இருக்குன்றது மறுக்கமுடியாது. மீடியா & ரஜினி ரசிகர்கள் அவற்றை தொடர்ந்து மறுப்பது/மறைப்பதுன்னு இருக்காங்க. அதுல இந்த மனிதன் ஒரு உதாரணம்! இதுபோல இன்னும் எக்கசக்க உதாரணம் இருக்கு, sandiyarkaran's website is full of those, with proof! ஆனா நீங்க வசதியா பூனை போல் கண்ணை மூடிட்டு இந்த உலகமே இருட்டுன்னு சொல்லிக்கலாம்! உண்மையை சந்திக்க விரும்பாமல் சென்றுவிடலாம்! its ur wish.

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:15 PM
Tamiz, you need not believe a kamal fan aka sandiyar karan.

I know him. He is the #1 troll in blogger and twitter world. His only aim is insulting rajini rather than praising kamal. I am sorry you should know better! :)

16th October 2015, 09:18 PM
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/manithan3.jpg

Marked below the poster : Chennai - Woodlands, Maharani, Annai Abirami, AVM Rajeswari

http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/manithan2.jpg

Bala Abirami (Abirami Complex, Shifted Run)

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:21 PM
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/manithan3.jpg

Marked below the poster : Chennai - Woodlands, Maharani, Annai Abirami, AVM Rajeswari

http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/manithan2.jpg

Bala Abirami (Abirami Complex, Shifted Run)

Thanks mappi!

Mappi: You think he will agree now?!! I dont think so! He is a believer of sandiyarkaran the #1 troll :rotfl:

16th October 2015, 09:29 PM
hehe! u guys urself ask why the theater names are not listed inside the ad with big fonts?! why are they at rock bottom below, in sumaal fonts?!? of course u guys will have some 'reasons' for that too!

Again i say, Naayagan has not just 100 but more no of days poster! take that!

நாயகன் மொத்தமாக 11 தியேட்டர்களில் 100 நாட்களுக்கு மேல் ஓடியுள்ளது,சென்னையில் திரையிட்ட 4 தியேட்டரிலும் ரெகுலர் காட்சிகளில் 100 நாட்களுக்கு மேலும், ஆனந்த காம்ளக்ஸில் ரெகுலர் காட்சிகளில் 175 நாட்களுக்கு மேலும் ஓடியுள்ளது.
நாயகன் பெங்களூர் பல்லவியில் 3 காட்சிகளாக 50 நாட்களும், பகல் காட்சியில் 225 நாட்களுக்கு மேல் ஓடியுள்ளது.

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:34 PM
hehe! u guys urself ask why the theater names are not listed inside the ad with big fonts?! why are they at rock bottom below, in sumaal fonts?!? of course u guys will have some 'reasons' for that too!

Again i say, Naayagan has not just 100 but more no of days poster! take that!

sakala: You said manidhan did not run 100 + days. Right? Now we have shown some evidence that will help supporting our claim. You dont have to believe. You can still believe sandiyarkaran! No problem! :)

16th October 2015, 09:36 PM
There is no show time or no of shows in that Bala Abirami poster! Moring 9.00 AM showஆ பாஸ்?!? ;) ;) Like how it was shown as running in AVM Rajeswari for 100th day, when Visu's வீடு மனைவி மக்கள் was running 4 shows?! ;)

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:38 PM
There is no show time or no of shows in that Bala Abirami poster! Moring 9.00 AM showஆ பாஸ்?!? ;) ;) Like how it was shown as running in AVM Rajeswari for 100th day, when Visu's வீடு மனைவி மக்கள் was running 4 shows?! ;)

I know that troll better than what you know about him. PLEASE!!!

Like I said, you can still believe manithan did not run 100 days in any city. We can not force you to believe. OK? Thanks!

16th October 2015, 09:38 PM
sakala: You said manidhan did not run 100 + days. Right? Now we have shown some evidence that will help supporting our claim. You dont have to believe. You can still believe sandiyarkaran! No problem! :)

The whole arguement started stating Naayagan was a average hit. I have posted 175 days and 225days Ads for Naayagan! You guys are still struggling for 100th day! ;) So its clear Naayagan was a Blobkbuster and Manithan was தேச்சி இழுத்துஃபைட் in theaters!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:40 PM
The whole arguement started stating Naayagan was a average hit. I have posted 175 days and 225days Ads for Naayagan! You guys are still struggling for 100th day! ;) So its clear Naayagan was a Blobkbuster and Manithan was தேச்சி இழுத்துஃபைட் in theaters!

So be it! You win!! Congratulations! :clap:

16th October 2015, 09:43 PM
இந்தளவாச்சும் ஒத்துகிட்டதுக்கு நன்றி! ;)

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:48 PM
இந்தளவாச்சும் ஒத்துகிட்டதுக்கு நன்றி! ;)

Well, let us move on! :)

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:51 PM
Confirmed: Arnie meets Rajini -- Rajinikanth to act with Arnold Schwarzenegger in 'Enthiran 2'

It’s confirmed, the world’s biggest action star is now going to act with the world’s biggest superstar as Arnold Schwarzenegger is set to act with Rajinikanth in Enthiran 2, according to a leading daily.

The movie is a sequel to Rajinikanth’s Enthiran (Robot in Hindi and Robo in Telugu) which was India’s most expensive film until Baahubali broke the record.

Shankar was quoted saying: "Arnold and I discuss a lot of Indian movies. He attended the audio launch of my Vikram starrer, I, and told me that he wanted to work in Tamil films. He was impressed with the storyline of Enthiran 2 and agreed to be a part of the film.” (Read: Rajinikanth's Enthiran 2 to be made on Rs 150-crore budget with Arnie as villain))

http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/report-rajinikanth-s-enthiran-2-to-be-made-on-rs-150-crore-budget-with-arnold-schwarzenegger-as-villain-2134369

The Hollywood actor will be in India for 25 days and it’s believed Arnold will be playing a rogue robot. The makers are also chasing Aamir Khan and Deepika Padukone for other central roles in the movie, while Amy Jackson will be one of the three heroines in the movie. http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/report-revealed-superstar-rajinikanth-s-gangster-look-in-his-upcoming-film-kabali-2125786

The first movie, Enthiran bagged two National Awards, one for Best Special Effects and another for Best Production Design.

It is a major coup, considering Arnold made his name after playing a robot in the Terminator franchise.

This is how we feel right now!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 09:52 PM
Dont take this news seriously guys! :lol:

16th October 2015, 09:53 PM
Mappi, do u hav 100+days poster for Velaikkaaran, Guru sishyan, Dharmathin thalaivan?!

thamiz
16th October 2015, 10:25 PM
***From Akshay Kumar to Rajinikanth: Amy Jackson to romance Thalaiva in 'Robot 2'

Shankar's Robot packed in quite some punch at the box office with the unusual pairing of Rajinikanth and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan working wonders for the film. Now, we hear Shankar is already planning for the sequel to Robot aka Enthiran titled Robot 2 (also Enthiran 2 down South). And while numerous names were doing the rounds, it's now almost confirmed that Amy Jackson will play the leading heroine to Thalaiva in the film.

A source reveals, "Rajni sir will be reprising his role of Chitti from the original and this time, the film will be bigger and better." And who's coming on board? "Arnold Schwarzenegger will be playing the villain in the film and he's already given his nod."

And who's the leading lady? "Amy Jackson. Shankar has worked with her in his last film I and he feels she is the best possible choice for the film. She has also heard the script and has loved it." Amy seems to be having a dream run now, given that she's been applauded for her role opposite Akshay Kumar in Singh is Bliing and will now be seen sharing screen space with India's biggest superstar ever.

What about the other names that were speculated? Deepika Padukone? "Shankar never approached Deepika for this film," the source confided.

So the stage is set and it's Rajni and Amy for Enthiran 2. Are you ready? ***

It is funny all north indian media and folks call rajini as "தலைவா" these days! I guess credit goes to "SRK"! :)

thamiz
17th October 2015, 12:32 AM
***Arnold Schwarzenegger to star with Rajinikanth in Shankar’s ‘Enthiran 2’
Filmmaker Shankar has added Arnold Schwarzenegger to the cast alongwith Rajinikanth for the film's sequel 'Enthiran 2'.

By now, we all know how the megastar Rajinikanth took everyone by storm with the south based Shankar directed ‘Enthiran’ (which was dubbed in Hindi as Robot). After reported yesterday that Amy Jackson would feature in the sequel, we hear that Shankar has added another mega star to star alongwith Rajinikanth for the film’s sequel ‘Enthiran 2’. And the ‘powerful’ mega star is none other than Arnold ‘The Terminator’ Schwarzenegger, who will be flying down for to India in January for 25 days to shoot for the film.***

Express says the same!

thamiz
17th October 2015, 12:34 AM
ennaku ennamo ithu saripattu varum nu thonalla , having said that Arnie was still good in "Terminator Genisys" ! If this is true, we will have two actors with "Punch Dialogues " ... lol

May be he likes the "punches"! :lol:

17th October 2015, 02:33 AM
Mappi, do u hav 100+days poster for Velaikkaaran, Guru sishyan, Dharmathin thalaivan?!

https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11082672_951304018227265_6996296189762260111_n.jpg ?oh=fbd77fbb791f0b34278e95f1a6aa63eb&oe=56C4C19F

17th October 2015, 02:36 AM
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/mappillai175.jpg

thamiz
17th October 2015, 03:18 AM
சகலா: இப்போ வேலைக்காரன் 100 நாள் ஓடுச்சுனு நம்புவீங்களா? :)

குருசிஷ்யன் வேலைக்காரனைவிட மிகப்பெரிய வெற்றியடைந்தது.

தர்மத்தின் தலைவன் பற்றி சரியாத் தெரியலை. :)

17th October 2015, 09:40 AM
தமிழ், நான் வேலைக்காரன், குரு சிஷ்யன், தர்மத்தின் தலைவன் போஸ்டர் கேட்டது, அதன் வெற்றியை சந்தேகப்பட்டு இல்லை!(i hav no opinion, nor iam informed abt these films' success) நான் கேட்டது, இதுலயாச்சும் தியேட்டர் பேரை போஸ்டர் நடுவுல போட்டிருக்காங்களா அல்லது மனிதன் போஸ்டரைப்போல் ஓரத்தில்( :lol: ) போட்டு ஒப்பேத்தி இருக்காங்களான்னு தெரிஞ்சிக்கத்தான்! And if u ask why these films among all other, this is the release order! -> வேலைக்காரன், மனிதன், குரு சிஷ்யன், தர்மத்தின் தலைவன்.

That apart, I have some long-time questions regarding these posters, அப்புறமா வந்து கேட்கிறேன்!

thamiz
17th October 2015, 09:52 AM
தமிழ், நான் வேலைக்காரன், குரு சிஷ்யன், தர்மத்தின் தலைவன் போஸ்டர் கேட்டது, அதன் வெற்றியை சந்தேகப்பட்டு இல்லை!(i hav no opinion, nor iam informed abt these films' success) நான் கேட்டது, இதுலயாச்சும் தியேட்டர் பேரை போஸ்டர் நடுவுல போட்டிருக்காங்களா அல்லது மனிதன் போஸ்டரைப்போல் ஓரத்தில்( :lol: ) போட்டு ஒப்பேத்தி இருக்காங்களான்னு தெரிஞ்சிக்கத்தான்!

அவங்க போட்டு இருக்கதைத்தான் கொடுக்க முடியும். நீங்க எதிர் பார்க்கிறதை கொடுக்கணும்னா சண்டியர்கரனிடம்தான் போயி போஸ்டர் அடிக்கச் சொல்லணும்! :lol:

17th October 2015, 10:20 AM
சண்டியர் எல்லா போஸ்டரையும் ஆல்ரெடி தன் வெப்சைட்ல போட்டுட்டார்! அப்பப்ப கிடைக்கறதையும் அப்டேட் பண்ணுறார்! உங்கள மாதிரி ஒளிச்சி வெச்சிகிட்டு, யாராவது கேக்கும்போது, சுட சுட :rotfl: சுட்டுக்கொடுப்பதில்லை! ஏன் கேக்குற நிலைமைல வச்சிருக்கீங்க?! எல்லாத்தையும் ஒரு வெப்சைட்ல போட்டு வெச்சிருக்கீங்களா?!? அப்படின்னா அந்த சுட்டி எங்கே? அதைத்தாங்க! அப்புறம் பேசுங்க! :) ”இந்தப்படம் இங்க 175 நாள் அந்தப்படம் அங்க 200நாள்” அப்படின்னு தயவுசெய்து ரசினிபேன்ஸ்.காம் வாய்லயே வடை சுட்டு வெச்சிருக்குற எக்செல் ஷீட் லிங்க் வேணாம். I want posters or atleast news articles. They too wud be scrutinized.

17th October 2015, 11:30 AM
சண்டியர் எல்லா போஸ்டரையும் ஆல்ரெடி தன் வெப்சைட்ல போட்டுட்டார்! அப்பப்ப கிடைக்கறதையும் அப்டேட் பண்ணுறார்! உங்கள மாதிரி ஒளிச்சி வெச்சிகிட்டு, யாராவது கேக்கும்போது, சுட சுட :rotfl: சுட்டுக்கொடுப்பதில்லை! ஏன் கேக்குற நிலைமைல வச்சிருக்கீங்க?! எல்லாத்தையும் ஒரு வெப்சைட்ல போட்டு வெச்சிருக்கீங்களா?!? அப்படின்னா அந்த சுட்டி எங்கே? அதைத்தாங்க! அப்புறம் பேசுங்க! :) ”இந்தப்படம் இங்க 175 நாள் அந்தப்படம் அங்க 200நாள்” அப்படின்னு தயவுசெய்து ரசினிபேன்ஸ்.காம் வாய்லயே வடை சுட்டு வெச்சிருக்குற எக்செல் ஷீட் லிங்க் வேணாம். I want posters or atleast news articles. They too wud be scrutinized.

intellectual'a pesurathai vittu enna saar panringa inga.. illae ippa intellectual'a than pesuringallaa.. enakku thaan puriyalayaa.. naama verum mass masala fans, engalai vitttrunga.. devar magan movie'i thondi thondi agalvu aaraichu seiyavum pleachhh

17th October 2015, 01:54 PM
நல்ல ரசிகன் விசிலும் அடிப்பான் விமர்சனமும் செய்வான். இப்போதைக்கு ரஜினி பட ரிக்கார்டுகளை எல்லாம் தோண்டி அகழ்வாராய்ச்சி செய்யலாம்னு நினைக்கிறேன், ஆனா போஸ்டர்ஸை எல்லாம் எங்கயோ மறைச்சி வெச்சிருக்காங்க! thatswhy i am unearthing them! இதுல உங்களுக்கு என்ன பிரச்சனை?!?

17th October 2015, 04:22 PM
Chronicles of Chitti

http://img.movieberry.com/static/photos/99924/8_midi.jpg

Episode 1 - Rise of Chitti (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1235222&highlight=endhiran#post1235222)

Episode 2 : Attack on Gods & Kings (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1237050&highlight=endhiran#post1237050)

Episode 3 - Creation of Chitti

I criticize by creation, not by finding fault.

http://img834.imageshack.us/img834/9659/20034681.jpg

Dr. Vaseegaran, a roboticist, calls an end to his tiring day to day life of moving amoung people who point out only the flaws. Moreover, time is what he does not have when Sana feels that he has another girl friend with whom he is attached round the clock - his scientific work. Asking himself for a solution, whether he is going to lead on complaining or try to find ways to make things better, he realises - 'Why Whining, Why not Create'. Thus, Chitti is born, a synthetic organism moulded by mixing evolutionary biology and genetic engineering, simply put an Android Robot. Fasinated with his creation, Dr. Vassegaran finally found the key to unlock the doors of peace through his patience in creating Chitti. He organises himself by adding Chitti in his agenda, which handles almost anything for him without a sigh, including accompaning Sana by relieving the couple from missing each other.

Chitti, the Charmer

http://smartchandra.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/endhiran2.jpg

Chitti is an exemple for mankind not to be marinated in the past but advance towards the future and find the fortune in the dark abyss of time using the light from the present. Chitti can do almost anything. Not only he is a charm, Chitti is a born seducer. He can cook & change, also adgust & adapt. He casted his plesant spell over the layman - reading out Phone Pages; at the scholars - reading out dictionaries and reciting Holy verses; and on the guild of scientist - defining infinity. Thus, Chitti the Charmer is an immediate sucess both socially and scholarly.

Chitti, the Creators Delight

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Fbqc6JbQSVw/TIc-d7Hh1II/AAAAAAAAdw4/KL3tzs3x-dY/s1600/enthiran-robo-hq-new-stills-tb006.jpg

When God created Man from the Mud, the Mud Man questioned his Creator, "What's the Purpose?"

God asked, "Everything must have a purpose?"

"Certainly", said the Mud Man.

"Then I leave it to you to think of one for all this", replied God.

Chitti's purpose was defined by Dr. Vasegaran, to be a soldier who doesn't bleed. Chitti becomes one, not only he did not bleed, but took the enemies like a strom with his metal flesh.

Chitti, the Saviour

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4554&d=1445076989

Fire fire everywhere, burning concretes and melting cements. Chitti enters the fire, the heat is like sunbathing for him. He couples under his metal muscular arms the desperate children and searches for an exit. Exit found by breaking walls, but landing is no where to be seen. He blind leaps into the air and rockets to a firefighter vehicle and halts using his magnetic feet on the wall of the truck. He returns to escape the needy, this time launching himself into a wooden cabin. Magically he halts on wood too, but behind its walls is the water pumping motor - a wooden motor room. Finally, he does not wait for his boss for orders, but spontenously jumps into action to the calls of the needy burning in the flames of poverty.

Chitti, the Supremo

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4555&d=1445076995

Chitti is not a punisher, but a preventor. His deeds make him larger, leading the Creation to become equivalent to the Creator. He takes the stance by the Gods, assuming the role of Justice.

Episode 4 - Romance of Chitti

Beauty is always in the eye of the beholder.

... coming soon ...

17th October 2015, 05:00 PM
Rajini Title Card

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4556&d=1445081175

I have started to compile a collection of all Rajini Title Cards. Anyone can participate by posting respective screen shots, when and where they can find one. But please make sure its not repetive, repetion poisons the essence and also please include the title "Rajini Title Card" with the Movie Name whenever you publish one.

Exemple :

Rajini Title Card

100. Sri Raghavendrar

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4557&d=1445081196

At the end, we will submit an archive holding all the 'Rajini Title Cards'. Once done, we will move on to expand the collection with the Rajini Intro under each Rajini Title Card presented.

... Let's Begin ...

001. Aboorva Ragangal

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4558&d=1445081205

18th October 2015, 09:42 AM
Serious genuine compliment to mappi - for remaining unaffected amidst all this BO debate, and doing his work - hats off!

thamiz
18th October 2015, 06:36 PM
தென்னிந்திய நடிகர் சங்கப் பெயரை தமிழ்நாடு நடிகர் சங்கம் என மாற்றுங்கள்! - ரஜினிகாந்த்

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.com/news/tamilnadu/rajinikanth-urges-change-tamil-nadu-nadigar-sangam-237946.html

19th October 2015, 12:42 AM
Serious genuine compliment to mappi - for remaining unaffected amidst all this BO debate, and doing his work - hats off!

Definitely. He's the only one from both camp to do so :)

thamiz
19th October 2015, 09:09 AM
சென்னை: தென்னிந்திய நடிகர் சங்கம் என்ற பெயரை தமிழ்நாடு நடிகர் சங்கம் என மாற்றுங்கள் என்று நடிகர் ரஜினிகாந்த் கருத்துத் தெரிவித்திருக்கிறார். இந்தக் கோரிக்கைக்கு நடிகர் பிரபு வரவேற்பு தெரிவித்துள்ளார். ஆனால் பெயரை மாற்றுவதைவிட நடிகர் சங்கத்தின் மேம்பாடுகள்தான் முக்கியம் என்று நடிகர் கார்த்திக்கும் தெரிவித்துள்ளனர். ரஜினிகாந்தின் இந்த கோரிக்கையை நடிக, நடிகையர் பலரும் வரவேற்று வருகின்றனர்

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.com/news/tamilnadu/prabhu-welcome-actor-rajini-kanth-request-237956.html

thamiz
19th October 2015, 09:14 AM
சென்னை: நடிகர் சங்கத்தின் பெயரை தமிழ்நாடு நடிகர் சங்கம் என்ற மாற்ற வேண்டும் என்ற ரஜினிகாந்தின் கருத்தை வரவேற்பதாகவும், கமலின் கருத்தை கடுமையாக எதிர்ப்பதாகவும் 'நாம் தமிழர் கட்சி' ஒருங்கிணைப்பாளர் சீமான் தெரிவித்தார். 'நாம் தமிழர் கட்சி' ஒருங்கிணைப்பாளர் சீமானிடம், ரஜினிகாந்த் தென்னிந்திய நடிகர் சங்கத்தை தமிழ்நாடு நடிகர் சங்கம்எனப் பெயர் மாற்றம் செய்ய வேண்டும் என்றும், கமலஹாசன் இந்திய நடிகர் சங்கம் என மாற்ற வேண்டும் எனவும்கூறியுள்ளனரே? எனக் கேட்டதற்கு,
"பலகோடி தமிழ் மக்களின் உணர்வுக்கு மதிப்பளித்து ஐயா திரு.ரஜினிகாந்த் அவர்கள் சொல்லியிருக்கும் கருத்தை நான்வரவேற்கிறேன். அவரது மதிப்பார்ந்த கருத்துக்கு நன்றி. கமலஹாசன் இந்திய நடிகர் சங்கம் என்று மாற்ற வேண்டும் எனச் சொல்லியிருக்கும் கருத்தை நான் மதிக்கிறேன். ஆனால், அதற்கு முன்பு கேரளா, கர்நாடகா, ஆந்திரா போன்ற எல்லா மாநிலங்களிலும் இந்திய நடிகர் சங்கம் என்று பெயர் மாற்றிவிட்டு இந்த நடிகர் சங்கத்தை இந்திய நடிகர் சங்கமென்றோ அல்லது அகில உலக நடிகர் சங்கம் என்றோகூட மாற்றிக் கொள்ளட்டும். அதே இந்தியப் பற்றோடு காவிரி, முல்லைப் பெரியாறு, பாலாறு போன்ற ஆற்று நீரை தமிழகத்திற்கு பெற்றுக் கொடுத்துவிட்டால் ரொம்ப மகிழ்ச்சியடைவோம். கேரளாவில், கேரள நடிகர் சங்கம் என்று தனியாக வைத்து கேரள நடிகர்கள் மலையாளிகளாகவே இருப்பர், ஆந்திராவில், தெலுங்கு நடிகர்கள் தனியாக சங்கம் வைத்து தெலுங்கராகவே இருப்பர். கர்நாடகத்தில், கன்னட நடிகர்கள் தனியாக சங்கம் வைத்து கன்னடராகவே இருப்பர். நாங்கமட்டும் தென்னிந்தியான்னு வைக்க வேண்டுமா? வேணாம். தமிழ் நடிகர்கள் சங்கமாக மாத்துங்க என்று சொன்னால்இந்தியான்னு வைக்கணும்? இதையும் கேட்டுக்கிட்டு மானங்கெட்ட தமிழனா வாழ்ந்துக்கிட்டிருக்கோம், என்ன பண்றது?," என்று வேதனையோடு தெரிவித்தார்

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.com/news/tamilnadu/seeman-welcomes-rajinikanth-s-suggestion-237996.html

19th October 2015, 09:34 AM
Seeman's views - nallaa vilangichhu!

19th October 2015, 02:00 PM
Mikka nandri Nanbargale

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4565&d=1445243389

19th October 2015, 02:31 PM

Beauty is always in the eye of the beholder.

Version 1 - The Hope of Chitti

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it - Confucius

http://www.eknazar.com/Movies/gallery/albums/mypix/enthiran-therobot/normal_Endhiran-86.jpg

Chitti is operational through a lot of buttons, switches & codes. But Sana is the only driver that activates Chitti's inner purpose. Eventhough Chitti came to 'irreal' life with a defined purpose, Sana triggers him to enhance himself. Chitti tastes Love. Chitti sees Sana as Hope. Chitti uses this new born code to accept his immortality as something deivne. His electric energy converts into positive energy in the presence of Sana. He simply wants Sana - no reason what-so-ever. He wants his Love to be happy, thus he feels happy. He makes a wish for this feeling to rest for enternity, and then he confronts Dr. Vaseegaran.

Chitti Poetry

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4566&d=1445244498

What is Beauty like ?
Chitti : It is the sun shining on the rain and the rain falling on the sunshine.

Whether you saw it ?
Chitti : Yes

Where ?
Chitti : Sana.

When did the Sun and the Rain Shine ?
Chitti : The First Kiss.

How much you think about Sana ?
Chitti : If I had a flower for every time I thought of Sana, I could walk through my garden forever.

Who is Sana ?
Chitti : The One who came floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.

Which is Sana ?
Chitti : The best work of art which no picture can express.

Confronting Chitti

http://kollywoodimages.com/blog/images/Robo/Rajinis-Robo-Movie-Stills-13.jpg

There is a hairline difference between going Rebel and going Rogue. Chitti is a Rebel, the rebellion in him tiggered by the love he has over Sana which permits him to resist the authority of his Master. He wishes to gift Sana as humanly as possible with or without the concern of his Creator. On this auspicious day, he carries a gift in his hands and an 'iron-heart' full of Love for Sana. He gets an oppurtunity to get close with her, he immerses himself into the Scent of Sana when he dances with her, feeling her curved hips. Satisfied he breaks from the crowd in joy, just to hear Dr. Vaseegaran's announcement. Dejected he confesses his love to the engaged couple. It did not go well with Dr. Vaseegaran, eventhough Sana tries to comfort Chitti and bring him back to reality. The night under the dark sky, the three stand and discuss the fate of each other, no one knowing whom should be blamed - the Creator or the Initiator or the Victim.

Destroying Chitti

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qr8cKxdPwEE

That evening ...

Dr. Vaseegaran is loaded with normal human emotions that fails him from time to time to be analytic. Its not just that his creation, an android robot, is achieving marvelous accolades, the most important factor is that it is developing its own virtual mind. Failing to see the beauty of this electronic evolution, Dr. Vaseegaran gives importance to the materialism in the suituation, notably due to failure and fear of loss. A scientist of his caliber should have better known to calculate the outcome, but he lands up with an axe before Chitti and chops down his own dream, his own vision for the future. The scholar in him should have known to differentiate and take corrective measures, but it allows him to turn away from his own creation, triggering his possessiveness over another possessive body. The loss that he considers kneeling and weeping is nothing compared to what he has just made out of Chitti - no not the metal pieces lying before him, but the active mind of Chitti which is still ringing Sana every passing Second.

Chitti, The Last Noble Voice

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_bs_H6kixspQ/TN_MlwnxFRI/AAAAAAAAA5g/4hGwrYMtXOg/s1600/endhiran-movie-new-stills-14-600x372.jpg

I ... Love ... (electric nosie)

Version 2 - The Bride of Chitti

... coming soon ...

19th October 2015, 03:13 PM
It is funny all north indian media and folks call rajini as "தலைவா" these days! I guess credit goes to "SRK"! :)

Lol, SRK wanted to mokkaify RK and it back fired on him now

thamiz
19th October 2015, 10:49 PM
Lol, SRK wanted to mokkaify RK and it back fired on him now

I really dont know what was his intention.. but all north indians now call rajini as தலைவா! :lol:

20th October 2015, 12:30 PM
Protests near #Rajinikanth's house at Poes Garden in Chennai against @dhanushkraja production NanumRowdyThaan being released by #Lyca.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk

Russellmvr
20th October 2015, 12:50 PM
Intha naadum Naaddu makkalum Naasama poga..!!

Lyca is a well known TAMIL organisation.. and these half baked idiots are ruling the country..

20th October 2015, 02:15 PM
I really dont know what was his intention.. but all north indians now call rajini as தலைவா! :lol:

yes, SRK made RK even more popular with our Mumbai wallah ! :)

20th October 2015, 04:04 PM

Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind. - A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare.

Version 2 - The Bride of Chitti

But he who dares not grasp the thorn, Should never crave the rose - Anne Bronte

https://aravindputrevu.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/endhiran_latest_stills_pics_gallery_15.jpg

Another astonishing chapter starts for Chitti, when he takes what he thinks he deserves and makes it all for himself. He gets his bride, his love Sana. Chitti had once learnt to be cultured, but the same mind, the sleeper part active now, had rested unrefined. In more ways than one, Chiti is a changed Monster now. He fails to recall what an adorable being he was - the kindness, the respect, the spontanity in serving - but now under the influence of something evil, Chitti is completely taken over by the other side of Love, the dark shadowy phase. He fixes his answers in revolvers, expressing his words with bullets and meets agreement by crushing bones. Unleashing terror, Chitti continues to expand himself as a Demon, with a mind filled with hatred over anything that is not Sana.

Re-Birth of Chitti

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTLm0AmUEqQ

Every end has a begining, and in each ending there is a new begining. Taking from the bins of abomination, where Dr. Vaseegaran had left Chitti to rot, Professor Bora fails to cleanse Chitti from the flith of immorality, but gives him a new disguise, tailor made from the Shop of Deady Sins - wig of gluttony, glasses of lust, vests of vainglory, belt of fornication, gloves of greed, shoes of wrath & skin of self-esteem. Chitti is back, and in this new-born form, the first enquiry made by the Gaint is 'Where is Sana'. Heaing upon her 'suituational location', he shatters the floor with his shoes of wrath and stroms out to a known destination with a Specific Command - Abduct Sana.

Control Of Chitti

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V00dzFzdxV0

Just like the beast capturing the beauty in his castle, Chitti creates a world of his own, where he self appoints himself as the King and demands Sana to be his Queen. The Clone soldiers stand gaurd day and night serving their Emperor & his beloved wife. The Chitti Palace is filled with treasures and precious items any woman in the world would desire for, and all are found under the same roof, hand picked by Chitti for Sana, collected exclusively by showing excess love.

Jeweller : Sir, Cash-a, Cheque-a, Credit Card-a ?
Chitti : Gun

Chitti is happy that things are getting back to normal. He senses that Sana is in love with him. He is proud that finally he is the one who has the authority, a control over the Love itself.

Deception of Chitti

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4jjvbDlnUk

Dr. Vaseegaran monitors all the proceedings, also, watches all his attempts to shut down Chitti go in vain. Risk is the second name for every scientist, as without risk there is no invention. Dr. Vaseegaran belts himself up as an Android Robot and penerates into Chitti Palace. The halfwit metal soldiers do not see it coming , but not their Emperor. A moment considering himself as the Gaurdian of the Past, Master of the Suituation & Manus of the Future, Chitti slowly analyses the immediate past and concludes that his Master is not that far. He embarks into a Search & Destroy mode by assembling all his warriors, to remove the Trojan that has entered into his Palace. He finds his Maker, and all he could do is laugh at his pathetic state. Dr. Vaseegran's end is in the hands of Chitti, before the 'teary eyed' Sana.

Chitti, The Demon Within

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4569&d=1445336088

Chitti is neither a Punisher nor a Protector. He is a Destroyer. His deeds make him larger, leading the Creation to overide its Creator. He decides to stand against the Gods, taking the Justice by its throat.

Episode 5 - To End Chitti

... soon ...

20th October 2015, 04:23 PM
Evil Chtiie intro is the best scene in the film.. that evil laughter is unbeatable , I have always felt SS excels in such negative roles than any other actors (excluding NT and Raghuvaran to a certain extent )

lord_labakudoss
20th October 2015, 05:15 PM
Evil Chtiie intro is the best scene in the film.. that evil laughter is unbeatable , I have always felt SS excels in such negative roles than any other actors (excluding NT and Raghuvaran to a certain extent )
I remember cinematographer, Randy, describe this moment:
Shankar described this scene as: Rajini should step in to the frame and laugh menacingly. When Rajini was done with this scene, Randy got goosebumps and exclaimed to him: "Padam vera level-kku poyiduchu, sir"!

thamiz
20th October 2015, 06:17 PM
I remember cinematographer, Randy, describe this moment:
Shankar described this scene as: Rajini should step in to the frame and laugh menacingly. When Rajini was done with this scene, Randy got goosebumps and exclaimed to him: "Padam vera level-kku poyiduchu, sir"!

Interesting! Hearing this news for the first time! :smile2:

thamiz
20th October 2015, 06:20 PM

He could EARN his super star status because he has extraordinary talents too! :)

thamiz
20th October 2015, 06:23 PM
There May be Rajinikanth vs Arnold Schwarzenegger in Enthiran 2- NDTV says..

Well, still Arnold has not signed the project for sure! But he might be interested! :)

20th October 2015, 06:35 PM
There May be Rajinikanth vs Arnold Schwarzenegger in Enthiran 2- NDTV says..

Well, still Arnold has not signed the project for sure! But he might be interested! :)

Just for fun. some dialogue between Arnie and SS

Arnie : - It is nice to see you thalaiva (with Arnies's Trademark smile)

SS: hahahhaha Kanna .... naa eppo varun , ippadi varuven nu enakkE theriyathu, aana varuvendiya idathukku varavendiya nerathilla correct ah varuvEn

thamiz
20th October 2015, 06:39 PM
Just for fun. some dialogue between Arnie and SS

Arnie : - It is nice to see you thalaiva (with Arnies's Trademark smile)

SS: hahahhaha Kanna .... naa eppo varun , ippadi varuven nu enakkE theriyathu, aana varuvendiya idathukku varavendiya nerathilla correct ah varuvEn

Arnold should learn Tamil before he signs the contract! :oops:

20th October 2015, 06:45 PM
[From 12:00 to 12:43]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=pGcg1uFrCz0#t=720

20th October 2015, 07:50 PM
Kalai eli Dhanu in full form - straight drive after straight drive!

http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=54027

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/big-split-producers-council-037261.html

thamiz
20th October 2015, 08:34 PM
[From 12:00 to 12:43]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=pGcg1uFrCz0#t=720

Thanks for the link mappi! :)

21st October 2015, 03:53 PM
According to our sources, talks are firming up with Arnold Schwarzenegger's agents in US to play the important role in Enthiran-2. Though some media houses have reported that Arnold has signed the project, our sources say that Shankar will be soon flying to US and only then, we will get an official confirmation.

Apparently, Arnold has done a special makeup and costume test for the film and it was done by the specialists in USA. Reports also say that Amy Jackson will be playing an important role in the film but it is unclear whether she plays one of the two heroines in the film.
Interestingly after a long time, Rajinikanth will be getting lesser remuneration compared to his antagonist. To be bankrolled by Lyca International, Endhiran 2 will have music by AR Rahman and Nirav Shah will be cranking the camera

21st October 2015, 05:53 PM
Chronicles of Chitti

Episode 1 : Rise of Chitti (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1235222&viewfull=1#post1235222)

Episode 2 : Attack on Gods & Kings (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1237050&viewfull=1#post1237050)

Episode 3 : Creation of Chitti (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1260624&viewfull=1#post1260624)

Episode 4 : Romance of Chitti v1.0 - The Hope of Chitti (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1261332&viewfull=1#post1261332)

Episode 4 : Romance of Chitti v2.0 - The Bride of Chitti (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1261446&viewfull=1#post1261446)

Episode 5 - To End Chitti

The End meets the Begining.

https://burrellosubmarinemovies.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/endhiran10.jpg

The Noble Prince once crossed the sea to face the kidnapper who had abducted his beloved, only he was aided by obidient beings. But in Dr. Vaseegaran's case, he is all by himself. The Metal Monkies work for the Demon King who had taken Sana, by force. With no one by his side to bridge the gap between the scientist and his creation, the Creator makes an ultimate decision to enter into the danger zone where his Creation is reigning over an highly secured Empire. The Mechanical Monkies are everywhere doing a total rampage over the concrete jungle. Dr. Vassegaran tries few startegies like cutting supplies, organising a wide scale raid, including a negociation with Chitti himself. When he heard the arogant reply from Chitti, he asserts that its no more a Do or Die situation, but its about the future of Humanity, and thus trespasses into the dark world of Chitti hiding inside his Creation's own violent shadow.

Methods & Measures

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-apSV9EVw96A/UAdPri82NGI/AAAAAAAAAFU/ni4aBOCCMI4/s1600/endhiran_latest_stills_photos_pictures_07.jpg

As a Creator, Dr. Vaseegaran knew very well about his Creation, its evolution into a Monster, as well as its weakness - the Enegry Source. He plots to encircle Chitti and his army in a confined area where there is no fuel to generate electricity - the life charge of the Demon King and his Monkies. Moreover, another energy in the form of Light would also come in handy to trap the Iron Men by making them motionless. Dr. Vaseegaran embarks to the fort of Chitti by instructing his associates the plan of action, all the while conscious about the only tool to make his plan work - Sana.

Captured to be Treated

http://chennaionline.com/film/Photofeature/images/Endhiran-Rajini/Endhiran-Rajinikanth-18.jpg

Chitti stroms into Sana's Chamber. The news of his Master inside his fortified camp on one hand, and the realisation that Sana was never in Love with him on the other, felt like a double slap. He pulls Sana by her arms and with crushing teeth behind a smiling lips, he carries her with him to smoke out Dr. Vassegaran - the sheep disguised as a Lion walking into the Monter's Den. With such course of action, his virtual mind had taken complete hostage of his artificial intelligence. Chitti is overridden with temptation to finish his opponant which blinds him from noting the trap that has already been set. A multi-tasked chitti, under this vengenceful suituation becomes single tasked - Destroy Dr. Vaseegaran.

Army of Machines

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4572&d=1445429747

"Chitti asks him how he would wish his death to be - a brain splatter or a heart crusher. Aiming at his heart through the tunnel of Vassegaran's throat, Chitti triggers his 'Hand Made Gun'". Chitti's last vision is Dr. Vaseegaran, and then, everything goes terribly wrong for the Emperror of Machines. First he is blinded, next his army is stunned, followed by a suprise attack by the humans. In the chaos, Dr. Vaseegaran flees away with Sana and Chitti, caught motionless in the electric field, could only watch his love part away. "Stung with deception, Chitti cries out his command - 'Soldiers, Assemble'. The attack on Gods and Kings begun, as the Iron Slaves of Chitti group together".

"Thus begins the chase, and when Chitti reaches the Hi-tech bus holding his Master and his Mate, The Metal Roopam becomes the last vision of both Vasegaran & Sana." Dr. Vaseegaran quickly operates codes comprehensible only to the bots, and pins them all to the ground, except Chitti who hangs helplessly inside the walls of the Hi-Tech bus before his own Creator - The End meets the Begining.

Submission of Chitti

We make our own monsters, then fear them for what they show us about ourselves.

Admitting to have been under an pre-planned influence of Professor Bora, Chitti submits his confession of Sins before the Judicial panel. He is sentenced to Death, mechanically speaking, to be dismanteled. Chitti looks around. He is surrounded by all the wonderful people on whom he had committed moral & immoral acts. Chitti assures his Creator not to be ashamed of his Creation, as there is no hand of the Creator over the self-governed acts of the Creation.

Energy is naive. When thrusted upon a being, the Energy is unaffected. Its effects has to be explored and chanalised by its carrier alone, be it making something positive or negative out of it. And both will have its own causes & consequences according to the choice made by the carrier.

https://srinivasmohan.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/head_replacement.jpg

Chitti becomes an epitome - It's not living as such that's important. It's living rightly.

DOT

21st October 2015, 05:59 PM
Chronicles of Chitti - Credits

Starring Aishwarya Rai as Sana & Danny as Professor Bora.

Adapted to screen by Shankar, a story visioned by Sujatha.

Cinematography by Rathnavelu, Editor Anthony & OST by ARR.

Produced by Sun Pictures

Released Date : 1st day of October 2010.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rK1zASMPqPI (dubstep)

... And Rajinikanth as ...

The Creator
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4573&d=1445430414

The Operator
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4574&d=1445430421

The Destroyer
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4575&d=1445430430

21st October 2015, 06:02 PM
Chronicles of Chitti - Epilogue

Stay tuned, more to come when ...

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4576&d=1445430715

<<<<<>>>>>

21st October 2015, 06:43 PM
https://twitter.com/isai_/status/656817477158985728
மனிதன், வெற்றிப்படமா? #கொழப்பறானுங்களே (https://twitter.com/hashtag/%E0%AE%95%E0%AF%8A%E0%AE%B4%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%AA%E0%AE%B1%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%99% E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%B3%E0%AF%87?src=hash)

:yessir:

21st October 2015, 06:44 PM
Mappi,

Please continue ...

Poornima
21st October 2015, 07:28 PM
there's some buzz on Twitter with #28YearsofManithan
not at all a fan of the film but well.
can someone have these links as pictures, please?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CR2A6SfVAAACYAe.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CR1yFNZUkAUDb8J.jpg

thamiz
21st October 2015, 07:49 PM

Sakala will NEVER ACCEPT even if AVM Saravanan called him and told him about the victory of manidhan! :(

But it is useful to others who are open-minded! :)

Saai
21st October 2015, 11:40 PM
https://twitter.com/isai_/status/656817477158985728
மனிதன், வெற்றிப்படமா? #கொழப்பறானுங்களே (https://twitter.com/hashtag/%E0%AE%95%E0%AF%8A%E0%AE%B4%E0%AE%AA%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%AA%E0%AE%B1%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%99% E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%B3%E0%AF%87?src=hash)

:yessir:

மொதல்ல அது ஒரு படமா?

21st October 2015, 11:50 PM
pinne enna rendu padama

22nd October 2015, 01:21 AM
Endhiran, A Journey

Shoot Begins
http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2010/07/193008,xcitefun-endhiran-cover.jpg

Coming soon
http://www.tamilqueens.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/enthira.jpg

Audio Coming Soon
http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2010/07/193007,xcitefun-endhiran-poster.jpg

Music From Tomorrow
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_kLvzpyZm7zM/TFI2dAquZZI/AAAAAAAATxk/o3sQtYMoAEA/s1600/endhiran_audio_launch_stills_photos_01.jpg

Audio Release Invite
http://www.facemaza.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Endiran-audio-release-poster-2.jpg

Music Available in Stores
http://1.fwcdn.pl/po/44/09/474409/7339184.3.jpg

Reservation Starts
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Y5LcpKhpEUo/TKWGIP-lsZI/AAAAAAAAANg/0vpYFDxNWb0/s1600/Endhiran-Rajini+poster.jpg

25th Day
http://i823.photobucket.com/albums/zz158/bucketkmrz/Endhiran/Endhiran25thDay_Posts.jpg

50th Day
http://roborajini.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/endhiran-50-days-poster-tamil-nadu.jpg

100 Days
http://roborajini.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Endhiran-100-Days-Posters.jpg

22nd October 2015, 04:22 AM
Rajini Title Card

Kanada Films

[Our hearty thanks to Dear Sudarshan C R, who had listed the movies, explained them and identified Rajini's name from the Title Cards, without whom this list wouldn't have been possible. Special thanks to Dear Rajeshkrv.]

Rajini has starred in the following Kanada films :

01/ kathA saMgama 1976
02/ bALu jEnu 1976
03/ kuMkuma rakShe 1977
04/ sahOdarara savAl 1977
05/ oMdu premada kathe 1977
06/ galATe saMsAra 1977
07/ tappida tALa 1978 (Thappu Thalangal)
08/ mAtu tappada maga 1978
09/ kilADi kiTTu 1978
10/ priya 1979 (Priya)
11/ garjane 1981 (Garganai)
12/ liMgA 2014 (Linga)

For the moment, I am not able to find the footage of three films : galATe saMsAra, mAtu tappada maga & kuMkuma rakShe.
Also, omitting tappida tALa, priya, garjane, liMgA considering them as dubbed versions.

And that leads us to these 5 films :

002. Katha sangama (1976)
Katha sangama narrates three stories in one film - 1/ haMgu 2/ atithi & 3/ munitAyi. Rajini stars in the last one called ‘munitaayi’. His name appears under supporting artists list.

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4578&d=1445467517

005. bALu jEnu (1976)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4579&d=1445467526

011. oMdu premada kathe (1977)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4580&d=1445467532

013. sahOdarara savAl (1977)
Appears along with actor Vishnuvardhan

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4581&d=1445467546

022. kilADi kiTTu (1978)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4582&d=1445467553

22nd October 2015, 06:57 AM
Endhiran, A Journey

Shoot Begins
http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2010/07/193008,xcitefun-endhiran-cover.jpg

Coming soon
http://www.tamilqueens.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/enthira.jpg

Audio Coming Soon
http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2010/07/193007,xcitefun-endhiran-poster.jpg

Music From Tomorrow
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_kLvzpyZm7zM/TFI2dAquZZI/AAAAAAAATxk/o3sQtYMoAEA/s1600/endhiran_audio_launch_stills_photos_01.jpg

Audio Release Invite
http://www.facemaza.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Endiran-audio-release-poster-2.jpg

Music Available in Stores
http://1.fwcdn.pl/po/44/09/474409/7339184.3.jpg

Reservation Starts
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Y5LcpKhpEUo/TKWGIP-lsZI/AAAAAAAAANg/0vpYFDxNWb0/s1600/Endhiran-Rajini+poster.jpg

25th Day
http://i823.photobucket.com/albums/zz158/bucketkmrz/Endhiran/Endhiran25thDay_Posts.jpg

50th Day
http://roborajini.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/endhiran-50-days-poster-tamil-nadu.jpg

100 Days
http://roborajini.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Endhiran-100-Days-Posters.jpg

mappi,

I still remember watching live audio function in "NOV TV". it was a memorable time.

22nd October 2015, 12:13 PM

Ok one last time let me try.

this is velaikkaaran BO iamges from your own(i mean your star's) rajinifans website
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/velaikaran.php

this is darmathin thalaivan - http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/dharmathin-thalaivan.php

this is guru sishyan - http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/guru-sishyan.php

these films came during manithan. all these has theater named CLEARLY listed in bigger fonts, inside the Ad, with show times(11.30 2.30 etc) and / or no of shows 3காட்சிகள்/காலை காட்சி

THIS IS HOW a 100th day or 175th day poster will be made! NOT AT ALL like how that manithan 100th day one. எல்லா படத்துக்குமே போஸ்டர் கிடைக்காதுன்னு சொன்னா ஓகே, அல்லது கிடைக்கிற போஸ்டர்கள், மேலே சொன்ன ரஜினி படங்கள் போல் இருந்தா அது genuine one. உலகத்துலயே இல்லாத மாதிரி, ஏன், உங்க ரஜினி பட போஸ்டர்களே அப்படி இல்லாத மாதிரி, மனிதன் 100வது நாள் போஸ்டரில் மட்டும் தியேட்டர் பேர்கள் மட்டும் தனியே கீழே போடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது.There is no mention of no of time, no of shows, nothing.

This CLEARLY stands for fake! இதுக்கு மேலயும் சில ஆதாரங்கள் இருக்கு! But they are sandiyar karan's find. you guys wont agree! அவ்ளோ நேர்மையும் rational thinkingஉம் உங்க கிட்ட எல்லாம் இருக்குற மாதிரி தெரியலை! I mean, escaping from the truth by blaming a person! Seeing whos saying what and convinently leaving aside what he says! ;)

shwas
22nd October 2015, 12:17 PM
Ok one last time let me try.

this is velaikkaaran BO iamges from your own(i mean your star's) rajinifans website
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/velaikaran.php

this is darmathin thalaivan - http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/dharmathin-thalaivan.php

this is guru sishyan - http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/guru-sishyan.php

these films came during manithan. all these has theater named CLEARLY listed in bigger fonts, inside the Ad, with show times(11.30 2.30 etc) and / or no of shows 3காட்சிகள்/காலை காட்சி

THIS IS HOW a 100th day or 175th day poster will be made! NOT AT ALL like how that manithan 100th day one. எல்லா படத்துக்குமே போஸ்டர் கிடைக்காதுன்னு சொன்னா ஓகே, அல்லது கிடைக்கிற போஸ்டர்கள், மேலே சொன்ன ரஜினி படங்கள் போல் இருந்தா அது genuine one. உலகத்துலயே இல்லாத மாதிரி, ஏன், உங்க ரஜினி பட போஸ்டர்களே அப்படி இல்லாத மாதிரி, மனிதன் 100வது நாள் போஸ்டரில் மட்டும் தியேட்டர் பேர்கள் மட்டும் தனியே கீழே போடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது.There is no mention of no of time, no of shows, nothing.

This CLEARLY stands for fake! இதுக்கு மேலயும் சில ஆதாரங்கள் இருக்கு! But they are sandiyar karan's find. you guys wont agree! அவ்ளோ நேர்மையும் rational thinkingஉம் உங்க கிட்ட எல்லாம் இருக்குற மாதிரி தெரியலை! I mean, escaping from the truth by blaming a person! Seeing whos saying what and convinently leaving aside what he says! ;)

and they r talking abt sandiyar :rotfl:

22nd October 2015, 12:19 PM
there is something in utube, labelled as rajini speech on 175th day.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMbHVCmZ2Tc

அதாவது, படத்தை பால அபிராமியில் 175 நாட்கள், சிங்கிள் ஷோவில் ”ஓட்டிவிட்டு” விழா நடத்திட்டா, வருங்கால சந்ததி அதை ஒரு மாபெரும் வெற்றிப்படமாவே நினைச்சிடுவாங்க! நல்ல டெக்னிக்!

Not only that, அதே வெள்ளிவிழா நிகழ்ச்சில, கண்தானம் நிகழ்ச்சியும் நடத்திட்டா, நல்ல டைவர்ஷனாவும் இருக்கும்! ரஜினி பேச்சில் முழுக்க கண் தானம் பத்தி தான் இருக்கே தவிர மனிதன் படம் பத்தி ஒரு வார்த்தையும் இல்லை! :rotfl: ஆனா அது மனிதன் பட வெள்ளி விழா! ;)

( I have NOT denied that manithan was a hit or superhit. but surely not above Naayagan, is my point. It cud hav run well for some 70, 80 days and then தேய்ச்சிஃபைட் for 175 days in a single screen whereas Naayagan had 11+ theaters 100th day and 175days 4 shows in chennai and also a 225th day singel show in bangalore, which means Naayagan was a bigger hit than Manithan)

22nd October 2015, 01:12 PM
Decency, Thugs பற்றி பேசும் பூர்ணிமா போன்ற ரஜினி ஃபேன்ஸ் இதுக்கு என்ன சொல்றாங்க?! லிங்காவே ஒரு தோல்விப்படம், சரி, அதுக்கு போகஸ் 100ஆவது நாள் விழா கொண்டாடுறாங்க(100 வருஷம் கழித்து வரும் மடையர்களுக்கு லிங்கா கோடிக்கணக்கில் நஷ்டமானதும் வினியோகஸ்தர்கள் தியேட்டர்காரர்களை பிச்சை எடுக்க வைத்ததும் தெரியவா போகுது?! லிங்கா 100ஆவதுநாள் விழா நடக்குது So Linga is a Success Film! :lol: ) சரி அதுவாவது பரவால்ல, ரஜினிரசிகர்கள் வழக்கமா பொய் சொல்றது தான், ஃப்ராடு பண்றது தான். ஆனா லிங்காவுக்கு கொஞ்சமும் சம்மந்தமே இல்லாம “நஷ்டத்துக்கு அஞ்சி நாட்டவிட்டே ஓடும் நாயகர்கள் மத்தியில்” அப்படின்னு ஏன் தேவையில்லாம போடணும்?! இதுதான் ரஜினி ரசிகர்களின் நாகரிகமா?! இதுபோல் தனிமனித தாக்குதல், அதுவும் பொய்யான தகவல் சொல்லி ரஜினியை இன்சல்ட் செய்யும் கமல்-ரசிகர்களின் போஸ்டர் எதாச்சும் இருக்கா?!

http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=44075

http://img.vikatan.com/news/2015/03/23/images/linga%20try%20poster.jpg

22nd October 2015, 01:19 PM
Kamal was brought up in cinema circle was touted to be the biggest start in Tamil.. but Rajini came along in the middle and dethrone and pushed him aside and it has always been about Rajini since then. Jealousy makes good people do bad things.. it made intellectuals waste their time fighting about box office results of movies that were released 25 years ago.

22nd October 2015, 01:19 PM
மேற்கண்ட போஸ்டரில், ரஜினி பேரே சின்ன Fontல தான் இருக்கு! ஆல்பர்ட், தேவி அபிராமி இந்த மூணு தியேட்டர்ல லிங்கா 100நாள் ஓடுச்சாம்!( :rotfl: :rotfl::rotfl: ) அந்த தியேட்டர் பேரும் கூட சின்ன Fontல தான் இருக்கு! ரசிகர்மன்ற பெயரும் சின்ன Fontல தான் இருக்கு! “நாட்டைவிட்டே ஓடும்......” வரிகள் தான் பெரிய Fontல இருக்கு! அவ்ளோ நாகரீகம் & நேர்மை & நல்ல மனசு ரஜினி ரசிகர்களுக்கு!

சமகாலத்துல கண்ணெதிரேயே கப்சா விட்டது தான் இந்த லிங்கா 100ஆவது நாள் வடை @ ஆல்பர்ட், தேவி அபிராமி!!! ரொம்பநாள் முன்னாடி சுட்ட வடை தான் மனிதன் 100ஆவது நாள் போஸ்டர்! இதுமாதிரி த, சாரி, சரித்திரத்துல இவங்க செஞ்சிவெச்சிருக்குற manipulations ஒண்ணா ரெண்டா?!? :lol:

Russelltgw
22nd October 2015, 06:11 PM
Apart from #AmyJackson, there will be one more heroine in #Endhiran2

22nd October 2015, 06:17 PM
Apart from #AmyJackson, there will be one more heroine in #Endhiran2

Pooj kumar ? :lol2:

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 06:28 PM
Pooj kumar ? :lol2:

I dont know what Shankar has in his mind. Pooja Kumar is less likely at this time! :)

22nd October 2015, 06:30 PM
I dont know what Shankar has in his mind. Pooja Kumar is less likely at this time! :)

I Know, just wanted to divert the discussion from all the mokkais here .. :)

Russellmvr
22nd October 2015, 06:37 PM
Param anne... divert ennum perla neengalummm.......??!!

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 06:38 PM
Decency, Thugs பற்றி பேசும் பூர்ணிமா போன்ற ரஜினி ஃபேன்ஸ் இதுக்கு என்ன சொல்றாங்க?! லிங்காவே ஒரு தோல்விப்படம், சரி, அதுக்கு போகஸ் 100ஆவது நாள் விழா கொண்டாடுறாங்க(100 வருஷம் கழித்து வரும் மடையர்களுக்கு லிங்கா கோடிக்கணக்கில் நஷ்டமானதும் வினியோகஸ்தர்கள் தியேட்டர்காரர்களை பிச்சை எடுக்க வைத்ததும் தெரியவா போகுது?! லிங்கா 100ஆவதுநாள் விழா நடக்குது So Linga is a Success Film! :lol: ) சரி அதுவாவது பரவால்ல, ரஜினிரசிகர்கள் வழக்கமா பொய் சொல்றது தான், ஃப்ராடு பண்றது தான். ஆனா லிங்காவுக்கு கொஞ்சமும் சம்மந்தமே இல்லாம “நஷ்டத்துக்கு அஞ்சி நாட்டவிட்டே ஓடும் நாயகர்கள் மத்தியில்” அப்படின்னு ஏன் தேவையில்லாம போடணும்?! இதுதான் ரஜினி ரசிகர்களின் நாகரிகமா?! இதுபோல் தனிமனித தாக்குதல், அதுவும் பொய்யான தகவல் சொல்லி ரஜினியை இன்சல்ட் செய்யும் கமல்-ரசிகர்களின் போஸ்டர் எதாச்சும் இருக்கா?!

I would condemn this post for sure! It is unnecessary to bring up Kamal here in this poster!

Poornima
22nd October 2015, 06:55 PM

is this even something to debate on?!!
it's pretty obvious that this poster is in bad taste and definitively provocative!
but if you and your mates are doing the same thing (a lot worse, including sniffing up rajini's old affairs and posting them as verified truth in official threads), what's the difference?!
vazhakkamaa poi sollaathavar neenga sollunga... for a start.
one of your posts said "hindi-la lead roles pannaatha rajini". you still stand by that LIE?
I can give five movies where he was the Hero -- Meri Adalat, Gangwaa, John Jani Janardhan, Mahaguru, Tyagi.
considering the range of lies that you guys flaunt here on kamal's BO heroics, ithellaam chinna matter.
like I said, I'm a bit apprehensive about a debate on these things... tired, and also a bit nauseous with all the trolling.

22nd October 2015, 06:56 PM
I would condemn this post for sure! It is unnecessary to bring up Kamal here in this poster!

1) Say this to ur friend Poornima who says kamal fans are thugs

2) There are many rajinifans who target Sandiyar, since he attacks rajinifilms with facts! There are accounts in his parody name in twitter, which is unparliamentary to mention here. also the replies he gets from rajinifans in twitter too are 'very very decent' :lol: Iam not just saying, can send links of those if needed ;)

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 06:59 PM
1) Say this to ur friend Poornima who says kamal fans are thugs

Are they not?

Have you ever condemned your friend sandi-liar-karan when he abuses??

22nd October 2015, 07:01 PM
Param anne... divert ennum perla neengalummm.......??!!

Lol, Pazhaiya panchakathau kilari mokkai poduranga, athukagaaga thaan .... :)

22nd October 2015, 07:08 PM
one of your posts said "hindi-la lead roles pannaatha rajini". you still stand by that LIE?
I can give five movies where he was the Hero -- Meri Adalat, Gangwaa, John Jani Janardhan, Mahaguru, Tyagi.

Thanks for the info! I was in the impression that he didnt do any lead roles, and didnt verify the fact. My mistake. And wud like to know what are other films he did lead roles and which of those were successful.

considering the range of lies that you guys flaunt here on kamal's BO heroics, ithellaam chinna matter.
like I said, I'm a bit apprehensive about a debate on these things... tired, and also a bit nauseous with all the trolling.
You are most welcome to show what lie I flaunted about kamal's BO! now again here generalisation starts!

Even for Manithan, i kept asking you ppl the source of Posters for which non of you responded. Then someone here posted a rajinifans.com link thru which i found that all posters u ppl shared were taken from there. (Saying this since u ppl always can correct the mistakes in our statements, of course none of you were taking my words abt Rajini BO as truth and viceverse, so no damage done!)

22nd October 2015, 07:09 PM
Are they not?

Have you ever condemned your friend sandi-liar-karan when he abuses??

1) He says that its rajini fans who started and he is just reacting

2) Why cant you contact trichy airport rajinifan club and ask why they make such a poster?!?

22nd October 2015, 07:11 PM
is this even something to debate on?!!
it's pretty obvious that this poster is in bad taste and definitively provocative!
but if you and your mates are doing the same thing (a lot worse, including sniffing up rajini's old affairs and posting them as verified truth in official threads), what's the difference?!

And last but not at all least, this poster is ALSO an example how facts are manipulated! Linga 100 days in not one but 3 Theaters! Open Lie on Sun! இப்பவே இப்படின்னா இண்டர்நெட் இல்லாத காலத்துல?!

Poornima
22nd October 2015, 07:40 PM
Thanks for the info! I was in the impression that he didnt do any lead roles, and didnt verify the fact. My mistake. And wud like to know what are other films he did lead roles and which of those were successful.

You are most welcome to show what lie I flaunted about kamal's BO! now again here generalisation starts!

Even for Manithan, i kept asking you ppl the source of Posters for which non of you responded. Then someone here posted a rajinifans.com link thru which i found that all posters u ppl shared were taken from there. (Saying this since u ppl always can correct the mistakes in our statements, of course none of you were taking my words abt Rajini BO as truth and viceverse, so no damage done!)

see, this is damn addictive, also a reason for me to keep off. okay, again.
you claimed that VV "almost" broke Chandramukhi's record. yes, we are talking about Chandramukhi (India Today called it "60 crore and counting")
now, VV -- the film's director, in an interview with arguably India's finest film writer-journalist, calls it a film that "did not lose money"

"Without Kamal sir’s remuneration, Vettaiyaadu was shot at five-seventy five, which is awesome. It’s only because of Kaja’s — the earlier producer’s — overheads that it became a breakeven film, with a little bit of profit. Otherwise it’s a major money-spinner.” Gautham goes on to crunch the numbers (and you may need a stiff drink before reading what he has to say; I came out with my head reeling). “They sold the film at something like sixteen-five to seventeen, and nobody has lost money. So it’s definitely made about seventeen."

https://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2006/12/17/interview-gautham-menon/

now, what's the point? you can again say "I didn't verify"
the point, really, is that it's pretty easy to puncture your BO arguments but try to understand that people are not attempting ALSO because they think it's futile. they see it as unwieldy because ultimately your gang's logic is spun on hate for the man.

shwas
22nd October 2015, 07:46 PM
they see it as unwieldy because ultimately your gang's logic is spun on hate for the man.

Damiz&her sidekick agilan is not?

22nd October 2015, 07:51 PM
CM collections - via wikipedia
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/with-chandramukhi-tamil-superstar-rajnikant-revives-his-fading-career/1/193427.html

Rajnikant's Rs 19 crore Tamil movie, has raked in Rs 60 crore-and still counting-at the box office,

VV Collections 50 Crores - via wikipedia

http://oi16.tinypic.com/3343k42.jpg

now where is 17C and 50C?!?

Poornima
22nd October 2015, 08:22 PM
oh sheesh. the director should've checked wikipedia.

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 08:25 PM
oh sheesh. the director should've checked wikipedia.

I think even if you agree that CM is a flop, he would not let you go! He will explain why and how chandramukhi floped! :rotfl:

22nd October 2015, 08:28 PM
Thatstamil shankar started..

கபாலி உரிமையைப் பெற 'போட்டா போட்டி'!!

Read more at: http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/tough-competition-get-kabali-rights-tamil-037294.html

Pre release buildups cont'd

This is Kochadaiyaan fake news! the movie was postponed many times since சீண்ட ஆளில்லாததால்! But the fake buildup news didnt mean so! It means as if every other actors were afraid of its release and postponed theirs! :rotfl:

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4587&stc=1

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 08:30 PM
The hype for Rajini movies always go high even if Shankar or ARR are not invloved. That's what you see from acquiring the US rights of Kabaali already! :smile2:

22nd October 2015, 08:33 PM
The fake fraudulent news didnt stop after release too!

http://oi59.tinypic.com/ngv7rr.jpg

22nd October 2015, 08:34 PM
The hype for Rajini movies always go high even if Shankar or ARR are not invloved. That's what you see from acquiring the US rights of Kabaali already! :smile2:

i deal each one separately. while i dont have any opinion/idea abt kabaali, iam posting the fake pre release news abt baba koch etc!

thamiz
22nd October 2015, 08:36 PM
i deal each one separately. while i dont have any opinion/idea abt kabaali, iam posting the fake pre release news abt baba koch etc!

Sakala: Keep on going! Good job! :clap:

Your business might not interfere with mine. So, no probs! :oops:

shwas
22nd October 2015, 08:45 PM
Once again troll with meaningless comment...tell how 17 crore 1st hand copy sold to another producer who distributes thru many parties including Aascar...record number of theaters.. record number of houseful shows.. even without telugu version Raghavan which also became a super hit with delayed release...in 100 th day fucntion of VV and success meet of raghavan... the producer Manickam Narayanan & andra producer Satyanarayana both said the film made triple their money... what gautam is talking about is that the film made money to original production company with whom he had a share...but trolls always love to manipulate based on few lines when it is in favor of them....Aascar looking at VV total collection of 17 crores went to produce Dasa :lol:

22nd October 2015, 08:52 PM
I think even if you agree that CM is a flop, he would not let you go! He will explain why and how chandramukhi floped! :rotfl:

I agreed on rajini's hindi lead roles info instantly and said mistake is on my side! Unlike you who will stand adamant and say devar magan is a mediocre even if barathiraja and sivaji comes and says MM is lesser than DM! Adamantness பத்தி நீங்க பேசுறீங்களே! ;)

22nd October 2015, 08:54 PM
"Without Kamal sir’s remuneration, Vettaiyaadu was shot at five-seventy five, which is awesome. It’s only because of Kaja’s — the earlier producer’s — overheads that it became a breakeven film, with a little bit of profit. Otherwise it’s a major money-spinner.” Gautham goes on to crunch the numbers (and you may need a stiff drink before reading what he has to say; I came out with my head reeling). “They sold the film at something like sixteen-five to seventeen, and nobody has lost money. So it’s definitely made about seventeen."

https://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2006/12/17/interview-gautham-menon/

quoting the movie selling price as its total BO! that childish mentality to believe that VV total is just 17C! :rotfl: And இந்த சப்பைக்கட்டை sale பண்ண, கெளதம், உலக மகா இயக்குனர் etc etc! :lol:

22nd October 2015, 08:59 PM
Sakala: Keep on going! Good job! :clap:

Your business might not interfere with mine. So, no probs! :oops:

Since u posted kabaali pre-sale news, only that reminded me to post the fake info spread from rajini camp, for his prev movies! So surely we both are in same business! Pls visit and view the "excellent facts" about ur star's prev movies! :lol:

23rd October 2015, 01:14 AM
Rajini Title Card

Kanada Films

020. galATe saMsAra (1977)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4589&d=1445543047

[Rests 2 more Kanada movies : mAtu tappada maga & kuMkuma rakShe]

(Thanks to Sudarshan C R)

23rd October 2015, 02:47 AM
Rajini Title Card

Hindi Films - Total 29

01/ Andhaa Kaanoon (1983)
02/ Jeet Hamaari (1983)
03/ Meri Adaalat (1984)
04/ Gangvaa (1984)
05/ John Jani Janardhan (1984)
06/ Mahaguru (1985)
07/ Wafadaar (1985)
08/ Geraftaar (1985)
09/ Ek Saudagar (1985
10/ Bewafai (1986)
11/ Bhagawann Dada (1986)
12/ Asli Naqli (1986)
13/ Dosti Dhushman (1986)
14/ Insaff Kaun Karega (1987)
15/ Daku Hasina (1987)
16/ Uttar Dakshan (1987)
17/ Tamacha (1988)
18/ Bhrashtachar (1989)
19/ Chaalbaaz (1989)
20/ Gair Kanooni (1989)
21/ Hum (1991)
22/ Farishtay (1991)
23/ Khoon Ka Karz (1991)
24/ Phool Bane Angaray (1991)
25/ Tyagi (1992)
26/ Insaniyat Ke Devta (1993)
27/ Aatank Hi Aatank (1995)
28/ Bulandi (2000)
29/ Ra.One (2011)

081. Andhaa Kaanoon (1983)
Leading actor
(Sattam Oru Iruttarai Remake)
No artists names, only technician names in the Title card. The below still is flashed during end credits.

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4590&d=1445548409

084. Jeet Hamaari (1983)
Co-Starring with Rakesh Roshan

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4591&d=1445548420

087. Meri Adaalat (1984)
Leading actor
Another movie without artists name, this film did even flash the title (Should check another footage). Below is the closing scene.

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4592&d=1445548430

093. Gangvaa (1984)
Leading actor
(Malaiyoor Mambattiyan Remake)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4593&d=1445548436

095. John Jani Janardhan (1984)
Leading actor
[this one is lovely]
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4594&d=1445548446

23rd October 2015, 12:07 PM
mappi,

1) thanks for the info! i always like ppl who respond with facts than those who discourage or make fun. kamal ro rajini, always facts only speak! newspaper articles, posters et are of historical important for this reason only!

2) not just this post but all of ur posts in this thread are superb! i wish you make an ebook and release it, after you finish this whole course! or in parts! best wishes! :)

23rd October 2015, 01:51 PM
Sivaji - The Rising
[Genre : Western]

Teaser 1 (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1236578&viewfull=1#post1236578)

Teaser 2 (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1237008&viewfull=1#post1237008)

Trailer (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1237012&viewfull=1#post1237012)

When I was talking with A2A, we discovered that we both LOVED Westerns. Whenever I watch Sivaji, I don't know why but I always get this Western Genre touch sprinkled everywhere - be it in the costumes (parkas or boots or jeans or long coats), be it dust flying or deep conversations. So I try talking about Sivaji-the film, in western style, those which I observed and its my first attempt Writing Western, please bear with me.

ACT 1 - The Last Man on the Train

ACT 2 - Time and Train Waits for No Man

ACT 3 - The Train of Man's Destination

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4595&d=1445588286

... coming soon ...

thamiz
23rd October 2015, 08:14 PM
I did not know Rajini and ameee khan acted together already!!!

23/ Aatank Hi Aatank (1995)

***Aatank Hi Aatank (‘95) was produced by director Dilip Shankar’s wife, Mangal. Initially, they had thought of naming it Aatank, and had planned to cast Shah Rukh Khan and Rajinikanth in the lead roles. However, their dates were not matching, and finally, Dilip and Mangal Shankar approached Aamir Khan, for Shah Rukh Khan’s role. Aamir agreed to do the film. This is the only film in which Aamir Khan and Rajinikanth have been seen, together.[1]***

thamiz
23rd October 2015, 08:16 PM
***Aatank Hi Aatank
Aatank hi aatank.jpg
Directed by Dilip Shankar
Produced by Xavier Marquis
(Presenter)
Mangal
Written by Dilip shankar
Based on The Godfather
by Mario Puzo***

The say it is inspired from the Godfather! Need to watch this movie! :)

23rd October 2015, 08:23 PM
mappi,

1) thanks for the info! i always like ppl who respond with facts than those who discourage or make fun. kamal ro rajini, always facts only speak! newspaper articles, posters et are of historical important for this reason only!

2) not just this post but all of ur posts in this thread are superb! i wish you make an ebook and release it, after you finish this whole course! or in parts! best wishes! :)

+ 100.

மலைப்பாக இருக்கு பல நேரங்களில்.. இவருக்கு மட்டும் எப்படி நேரம் ஒதுக்கி இப்படி மலை மலையா பதிவுகளை கோர்க்க முடியுது என! வாழ்த்துக்கள் மப்பி! ரஜினி படங்கள் மட்டுமல்ல.. மையத்தில் மற்ற திரிகளிலும் இவருடைய பங்கு சிறப்பானது.

23rd October 2015, 08:23 PM
I did not know Rajini and ameee khan acted together already!!!

23/ Aatank Hi Aatank (1995)

***Aatank Hi Aatank (‘95) was produced by director Dilip Shankar’s wife, Mangal. Initially, they had thought of naming it Aatank, and had planned to cast Shah Rukh Khan and Rajinikanth in the lead roles. However, their dates were not matching, and finally, Dilip and Mangal Shankar approached Aamir Khan, for Shah Rukh Khan’s role. Aamir agreed to do the film. This is the only film in which Aamir Khan and Rajinikanth have been seen, together.[1]***

I have seen the film, vaguely remember the story though ... Amir is a big fan of RK !

thamiz
23rd October 2015, 08:28 PM
I have seen the film, vaguely remember the story though ... Amir is a big fan of RK !

I think they just have respect for each other. :)

Poornima
23rd October 2015, 08:49 PM
***Aatank Hi Aatank
Aatank hi aatank.jpg
Directed by Dilip Shankar
Produced by Xavier Marquis
(Presenter)
Mangal
Written by Dilip shankar
Based on The Godfather
by Mario Puzo***

The say it is inspired from the Godfather! Need to watch this movie! :)

you haven't missed much.
a forgettable remake. rajini plays the Sonny Corleone character, elder brother to AK's michael.
incidentally, aamir has been vocal about his admiration for rajini. I think around the Dil period, there was an interview in The Week where AK listed him among his favourites.

Poornima
23rd October 2015, 08:59 PM
ah, just found a more recent one.

http://gulfnews.com/life-style/celebrity/aamir-khan-rajinikanth-made-me-nervous-1.1268242

Is there anyone in Tamil cinema that you admire?

I am a big fan of Rajinikanth. After watching two of his films, I fell in love with him. Then I had the pleasure of working with him on a film. I was thrilled and nervous initially. I found him to be an amazing person. It was an enriching experience watching him the way he conducted, so warm and loving and unstar like. He was a thorough professional, extremely punctual and knew all the lines all the time.

thamiz
23rd October 2015, 09:03 PM
ah, just found a more recent one.

http://gulfnews.com/life-style/celebrity/aamir-khan-rajinikanth-made-me-nervous-1.1268242

Is there anyone in Tamil cinema that you admire?

I am a big fan of Rajinikanth. After watching two of his films, I fell in love with him. Then I had the pleasure of working with him on a film. I was thrilled and nervous initially. I found him to be an amazing person. It was an enriching experience watching him the way he conducted, so warm and loving and unstar like. He was a thorough professional, extremely punctual and knew all the lines all the time.

Thanks, Poornima! :)

thamiz
23rd October 2015, 09:12 PM
you haven't missed much.
a forgettable remake. rajini plays the Sonny Corleone character, elder brother to AK's michael.
incidentally, aamir has been vocal about his admiration for rajini. I think around the Dil period, there was an interview in The Week where AK listed him among his favourites.

Sonny huh?

I am glad he did not accept "fredo role"! :lol:

24th October 2015, 04:44 PM
Aatank Hi Aatank (Terror 'O' Terror)

Aatank Hi Aatank is the Desi Adaptation of Mario Puzzo's Godfather (but Dilip Shankar (director) takes the credit for writing the Hindi Version). Most of the characters and suituations are retained from the original, where the main story advances following the actions & its consequeses of the few principle characters :

Character - Aatank Hi Aatank / The Godfather

The Father - Shiv Sharma / Papa Corleone
The 1st Son - Munna / Sunny (played by Rajinikanth)
The Daughter - Radha / Connie
The Second Son - Rohan / Michael (played by Amir Khan)
Munna / Sunny 's wife- Razia / Sandra (played by Archana Joglekar)
Rohan / Michael 's wife - (Neha / Apollonia (played by Juhi Chawla)
Radha / Connie 's husband - (Carlo Rizzi as Robert)
Heroin Trafficker - Advani / Virgil Sollozzo

Other characters like Sollozzo, Captain Marc, Rocco, Tattaglia Crime Family are all present representing the 'cob-webbed' roles in families, friends and foes.

Archana Joglekar is actually a mix of Lucy & Sandra, stirred to bring in the Desi Flavour (with songs included). And the marriage episodes are retained, chopping the affairs part. On the other hand, Sunny's background is slightly altered too, making him an orphan adopted by the family, which is actually Tom (Robert Duvall) who is the lawyer in the original. Also, in the Desi adaption most of the Flash Backs of Sunny episodes are put together, to have a continuity leading to the climax.

Rajini looks like he is fresh from Thalapathy, where 'Surya' roams around with turtle neck inner over colorful blazzers (the blue one will be fantastic) with dark shade sun glasses. The earlier crime episodes will be sleek where he does buisness by just snapping his fingers. Then, he discusses buisness affairs & finds out the danger within. His affair with Razia is the main highlight of the film, where he stroms in and takes her away, tigerring the whole Mafia revenge affair. Starring with the sensational couple - Amir & Juhi, the reach for the film was expected to be huge. Another favoring factor of the film is the 'wet saree' appearence of Juhi for a song, a trend that hit any Bollywood Film of that period.

Aatank Hi Aatank also is a mile-stone in Indian Cinema, as several movies took the Desi essence from it concentrating more on the Father-Son-Drug Lord. Sarkar duology is spun around the same plot, with a wonderful RGV touch (the openeing of Sarkar is what Amerigo Bonasera asks Papa Corleone to avenge his daughter's death in God Father). Even if Aatank Hi Aatank is a 2 decade old movie, it was massacred by Bappi Lahari (during the intro of Rajini, you can smell the IR beats from Thalapathi 'Rakamma Kaiya Thattu') and at a certain extent by Dillip Shankar himself. It is very badly cut and narrated film with a very weak grip, and wounding it futher is the ending where Razia/Sandra is seen (shown) seeking revenge by the side of Rohan / Michael. Moreover, even though Amir's does an extended cameo, he appears as a Italian Mafia roaming in Bombay.

The motive of the film is certainly because of the trend, and its wide acceptence by the audience in depicting Violence. Bollywood was awestuck with RGV's Shiva and were not able to come out of 'Hammer-Killing' by Nayagan and 'Chopping Hand' from Thalapathi. So Aatank Hi Aatank is made to look raw and violent. Moreover the vibrations from the South, resonated up in the North is the reason (I think) for casting Rajini.

Special Mention :

1/The sub-plot carrying Munna, his sister Radha & her husband Robert can be found in the film Annamalai.

2/ The movie is mentioned in the book - 'Film Sequels: Theory and Practice from Hollywood to Bollywood' By Carolyn Jess-Cooke.

Aatank Hi Aatank is one of the rare movie where there is no Rajini Climax, like Nannum vazha Vaipein, Bewafai, Geraftaar etc.,

With an awesome casting, the film was released with a large fun & affair, but failed miserably. Aatank Hi Aatank is for fans who would like to see Vintage Rajini in Style.

Rajini Title Card

146. Aatank Hi Aatank (1995)
Leading Actor

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4597&d=1445687467

24th October 2015, 05:03 PM
can't stop remembering BalramNaidu's ஆதங்க்கவாதி (terrorist) in Dasa! :)

thamiz
24th October 2015, 05:13 PM
Aatank Hi Aatank (Terror 'O' Terror)

Aatank Hi Aatank is the Desi Adaptation of Mario Puzzo's Godfather (but Dilip Shankar (director) takes the credit for writing the Hindi Version). Most of the characters and suituations are retained from the original, where the main story advances following the actions & its consequeses of the few principle characters :

Character - Aatank Hi Aatank / The Godfather

The Father - Shiv Sharma / Papa Corleone
The 1st Son - Munna / Sunny (played by Rajinikanth)
The Daughter - Radha / Connie
The Second Son - Rohan / Michael (played by Amir Khan)
Munna / Sunny 's wife- Razia / Sandra (played by Archana Joglekar)
Rohan / Michael 's wife - (Neha / Apollonia (played by Juhi Chawla)
Radha / Connie 's husband - (Carlo Rizzi as Robert)
Heroin Trafficker - Advani / Virgil Sollozzo

Other characters like Sollozzo, Captain Marc, Rocco, Tattaglia Crime Family are all present representing the 'cob-webbed' roles in families, friends and foes.

Archana Joglekar is actually a mix of Lucy & Sandra, stirred to bring in the Desi Flavour (with songs included). And the marriage episodes are retained, chopping the affairs part. On the other hand, Sunny's background is slightly altered too, making him an orphan adopted by the family, which is actually Tom (Robert Duvall) who is the lawyer in the original. Also, in the Desi adaption most of the Flash Backs of Sunny episodes are put together, to have a continuity leading to the climax.

Rajini looks like he is fresh from Thalapathy, where 'Surya' roams around with turtle neck inner over colorful blazzers (the blue one will be fantastic) with dark shade sun glasses. The earlier crime episodes will be sleek where he does buisness by just snapping his fingers. Then, he discusses buisness affairs & finds out the danger within. His affair with Razia is the main highlight of the film, where he stroms in and takes her away, tigerring the whole Mafia revenge affair. Starring with the sensational couple - Amir & Juhi, the reach for the film was expected to be huge. Another favoring factor of the film is the 'wet saree' appearence of Juhi for a song, a trend that hit any Bollywood Film of that period.

Aatank Hi Aatank also is a mile-stone in Indian Cinema, as several movies took the Desi essence from it concentrating more on the Father-Son-Drug Lord. Sarkar duology is spun around the same plot, with a wonderful RGV touch (the openeing of Sarkar is what Amerigo Bonasera asks Papa Corleone to avenge his daughter's death in God Father). Even if Aatank Hi Aatank is a 2 decade old movie, it was massacred by Bappi Lahari (during the intro of Rajini, you can smell the IR beats from Thalapathi 'Rakamma Kaiya Thattu') and at a certain extent by Dillip Shankar himself. It is very badly cut and narrated film with a very weak grip, and wounding it futher is the ending where Razia/Sandra is seen (shown) seeking revenge by the side of Rohan / Michael. Moreover, even though Amir's does an extended cameo, he appears as a Italian Mafia roaming in Bombay.

The motive of the film is certainly because of the trend, and its wide acceptence by the audience in depicting Violence. Bollywood was awestuck with RGV's Shiva and were not able to come out of 'Hammer-Killing' by Nayagan and 'Chopping Hand' from Thalapathi. So Aatank Hi Aatank is made to look raw and violent. Moreover the vibrations from the South, resonated up in the North is the reason (I think) for casting Rajini.

Special Mention :

1/The sub-plot carrying Munna, his sister Radha & her husband Robert can be found in the film Annamalai.

2/ The movie is mentioned in the book - 'Film Sequels: Theory and Practice from Hollywood to Bollywood' By Carolyn Jess-Cooke.

Aatank Hi Aatank is one of the rare movie where there is no Rajini Climax, like Nannum vazha Vaipein, Bewafai, Geraftaar etc.,

With an awesome casting, the film was released with a large fun & affair, but failed miserably. Aatank Hi Aatank is for fans who would like to see Vintage Rajini in Style.

Thanks, mappi.

I dont think I ever watched any Rajini hindi films.

He was always treated as a "second hero" there which lots of people did not like it.

Even Kamalahaasan used to advise Rajini not to take "second hero" roles in hindi. For some reason Rajini was not that much concerned and did do movies like this> :)

Poornima
24th October 2015, 05:36 PM
Thanks, mappi.

I dont think I ever watched any Rajini hindi films.

He was always treated as a "second hero" there which lots of people did not like it.

Even Kamalahaasan used to advise Rajini not to take "second hero" roles in hindi. For some reason Rajini was not that much concerned and did do movies like this> :)

he used to repeat in his interviews to national dailies that he treated Hindi films as "picnics". not much responsibility on business because most of them were multi-starrers. plus good money, good friends.

thamiz
24th October 2015, 05:47 PM
he used to repeat in his interviews to national dailies that he treated Hindi films as "picnics". not much responsibility on business because most of them were multi-starrers. plus good money, good friends.

He certainly made some good friends there and still maintains it well. They all have respect for him too. We need to learn from him how to maintain such "friendship"! He never burns the bridges with old friends ever!

dell_gt
24th October 2015, 07:30 PM
https://scontent-sin1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/12065873_887079984674446_6177316709591085427_n.jpg ?oh=2ebf1a7ed90a33e2a4811fa32652c433&oe=56C82738

24th October 2015, 07:40 PM
Rajini Title Card

Hindi Films List (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1262698&viewfull=1#post1262698)

Special Appearance Category

108. Geraftaar (1985)
Special Appearance (co-starring with Kamal & Amitab)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4599&d=1445695643

121. Daku Hasina (1987)
Special Appearance (co-starring with Zeenat Aman & Rakesh Roshan)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4600&d=1445695652

135. Gair Kanooni (1989)
Special Appearance (co-starring with Sridevi & Govinda)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4601&d=1445695659

136. Bhrashtachar (1989)
Special Appearance (co-starring with Rekha & Mithun Chakraborthy)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4602&d=1445695665

164. Bulandi (2000)
Nattamai Remakae
Special Appearance (co-starring with Anil Kapoor)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4688&d=1448279512

29th October 2015, 03:05 PM
Rajini Title Card

Hindi Films List (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1262698&viewfull=1#post1262698)

Supporting Actor Category

117. Asli Naqli (1986)
Co-Starring with Shatrughan Sinha, Anita Raj & Radhika.

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4625&d=1446110880

121. Insaff Kaun Karega (1987)
Co-Starring with Dharmendra, Jayapradha & Madhavi

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4626&d=1446110889

125. Uttar Dakshan (1987)
Co-starring with Jackie Sheroff & Madhuri Dixit
(One of my favourite moive. Rajini Plays guitar in a song from this movie. Madhuri is a jamun, and Jackie (I adore all his films since Hero) is Macho - one of the rare heroes in Bollywood with a Mustach. Uttar Dakshan is wonderful Drama).

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4627&d=1446110897

141. Hum (1991)
Co-starring with Amitab, Govinda, Kimi Katkar, Deepa Sahi & Shilpa Shirodkar
(A wonderful film which features the cult song 'Chumma De' and an outstaning cinematic character Tiger played by Amitab).

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4628&d=1446110904

144. Khoon Ka Karz (1991)
Co-starring with Vinod Khanna, Sanjay Dutt, Dimple Kapadia, Kimi Katkar & Sangeeta Bijlani

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4629&d=1446110920

thamiz
31st October 2015, 01:38 AM
BREAKING - WHAT IS HAPPENING WITH ENTHIRAN 2?

Rajini is now in Malaysia for Kabali shoots and might be mobbed by fans wherever he steps out but in Mumbai something else related to him is happening at full throttle.

Sources confirm that the camera team of Enthiran 2 is currently in Mumbai as part of the pre-production work for the film, which has commenced from today, the 30th October and is said to go on for about 3 days. Nirav Shah and his close associates are working on the 3D aspect of cinematography in this Superstar’s film and this groundwork is said to be majorly for how to go about the angles and subject placements.

With Kabali not even halfway through, the advance preparations for Enthiran 2 tell us the magnitude of the project. Stay tuned to know more.

-BW says so

thamiz
1st November 2015, 12:06 AM
In Chennai, superstar Rajinikanth's shadow looms large over young & vibrant circle of startups

CHENNAI: Girish Mathrubootham, the CEO and cofounder of FreshDesk, had a secret way to motivate himself during the early days of the company. Before starting to the office he would watch the song 'Vetri kodi kattu' (Hoist the flag of victory) from the movie Padaiyappa, one of the biggest hits of Rajinikanth. Step into his office today and you can feel the larger-than-life presence of the superstar, be it on the cafeteria wall or the huddle area.

Rajinikanth, 64, has been a cult figure establishing a strong connect with young and old fans in Tamil Nadu for decades now. But little would the superstar — who began his career as a bus conductor in Bengaluru — himself have anticipated that he would one day become an integral part of the young and vibrant circle of Chennai startups where serious business meets energy and enthusiasm.

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/49603350.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

3rd November 2015, 06:29 PM
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4638&d=1446555509

20 Years Later ... An Echo Returns

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4635&d=1446555138

4th November 2015, 12:17 AM
Rajini Title Card

Kanada Films

025. mAtu tappada maga (1978)

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4639&d=1446576362

To be Noted :

Kumkuma Rakshe (1977) was not released in any video format. It is a remake of Tamil film Nenjil Oru Alayam (1962). The film, three years later, was dubbed as Kurinji Malar (1980) and released in Tamil. - Credits Sudarshan C R

The Kanada Films Collection starring Rajini ends here. (Ofcoarse we will keep looking for this rare film Kumkuma Rakshe).

4th November 2015, 03:35 PM
Rajini - Snake in the Monkey's Shadow (Collection Continues)

http://i66.tinypic.com/35mgpzc.jpg

4th November 2015, 05:10 PM
Reliable sources say that Arnold Schwarzenegger has asked maverick director Shankar to rewrite the script of Endhiran 2 with Hollywood screenplay writers. Though Arnold liked the core idea, he wants the director to tighten the script so that the film will attract international audiences.

Although, it’s unclear whether Shankar will accept Arnold’s suggestion or not, this is the hottest report, which we got from sources close to the unit.
To be produced by Lyca International, Endhiran 2 will also have Superstar Rajinikanth playing the protagonist while Amy Jackson will be seen in an important role.
AR Rahman will be composing the music for the film, Muthuraj will take care of the production design and Srinivas Mohan is in charge for visual effects.

We also hear that cinematographer Nirav Shah is currently working on 3D test shoot for the film in Mumbai.

thamiz
5th November 2015, 07:03 PM
Now the rumor is Amitabh is also joining in the enthiran-2 team!

***Robot 2: Amitabh Bachchan to team up with Rajinikanth?****

5th November 2015, 07:46 PM
Now the rumor is Amitabh is also joining in the enthiran-2 team!

***Robot 2: Amitabh Bachchan to team up with Rajinikanth?****

hope not!

thamiz
6th November 2015, 09:09 PM
There is another article from India today speculates the same! Neither do I want this to happen! :lol:

6th November 2015, 09:11 PM
There is another article from India today speculates the same! Neither do I want this to happen! :lol:

IMHO, BIG B is just an over hyped, "expressionless" actor!

thamiz
6th November 2015, 09:13 PM

But Shankar can make him better. If he pulls him in, he certainly would know how to execute his idea using big B! :)

Russellvzp
6th November 2015, 11:50 PM

now you're talking like a KH fan or you were recently brainwashed by them? :banghead:

he's exressionless? first time hearing someone claiming this.

thamiz
6th November 2015, 11:56 PM
now you're talking like a KH fan or you were recently brainwashed by them? :banghead:

I this notion is because of Raghu's lack of hindi knowledge! :oops:

Poornima
7th November 2015, 06:31 AM

expressionless!!!?
even if we agree on the hype part (in fact, hype is a given with all major stars of this country), that's pretty unfair.
he would walk in to any top 10 actors list. and what makes that extra special is that unlike others in the list, he was, at his peak, also the biggest star of this country (perhaps the biggest ever) who did not/could not venture into serious performance-driven characters because of market demands.

thamiz
8th November 2015, 01:55 AM
Rajinikanth to meet Arnold Schwarzenegger regarding 'Enthiran 2'

Lyca Entertainment’s 500 crore budget ‘Enthiran 2’ directed by Shankar is in hectic pre-production with A.Rahman, Nirav Shah, production designer T.Muthuraj and VFX supervisor Srinivas Mohan already on board. It has been widely reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger has been signed on for the antagonist’s role for a whopping rupees 100 crore remuneration and also that he has urged Shankar to rewrite the script with Hollywood screenwriters.

Industry insiders inform us that on the 26th of November Rajinikanth and Shankar will be flying to the United States for an important meeting with the Terminator star and after that official confirmation will come out about all the aspects of the mind blowing project.

source: indiaglitz

thamiz
8th November 2015, 02:14 AM
Kabali telugu title confirmed as Mahaadhev!

The shooting of Rajinikanth’s upcoming film Kabali is progressing at incredible speed in Malaysia. The actor will be seen as an ageing don, who comes out to track his kidnapped daughter in this action entertainer directed by Pa Ranjith. He is seen sporting a white bearded look for the role. Director Ranjith has stated that the actor’s role will be similar to his previous film Mullum Malarum. The first look stills of the film received a thumping response from the fans of the Superstar.

Radhika Apte is playing the leading lady, while Dhansika is playing Rajini’s daughter in the film. Reports have arrived that the makers have zeroed in Mahadev as the film’s Telugu title. However, an official announced is awaited. The film’s overseas rights have fetched Rs 28 crores for the Tamil version alone. This is by far a record in the history of Kollywood. Sanotsh Narayanan is scoring the music for the film which is expected to hit the screens in Telugu and Tamil simultaneously in April, 2016.

source : Indiaglitz

thamiz
8th November 2015, 03:06 AM
I dont know what shankar has in his mind if he really ropes Arnold in enthiran-2..

8th November 2015, 10:04 PM
Happen to see endhiran trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNWm2Pbv0a0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nE-uGG0Xrro

9th November 2015, 03:25 PM

No one can brain wash me, read my signature !:) , BTW that is my opinion and I stand by it :)

13th November 2015, 09:00 PM
http://movies.ndtv.com/regional/rajinikanth-may-watch-documentary-on-himself-1238756

thamiz
13th November 2015, 09:03 PM
ஆன்லைன்ல (லீகல் காப்பிப்பா!) வரும்போது பார்க்கணும். :)

thamiz
14th November 2015, 07:47 PM
Rajinikanth's touching story with a heart patient

Superstar Rajinikanth who has been shooting in Malaysia for his upcoming film 'Kabali' directed by Pa.Ranjith has been doing something rare and phenomenal. He has been meeting his fans and talking photos with them to make them happy as much as possible without affecting his work schedule.

The latest lucky fan to get herself photographed with the Supersar is Agnes an ardent fan of the actor. Agnes is a patient battling for life due to a serious heart-related ailment and she is under medication for the same.She has conveyed to her close family members that meeting the Superstar is her last wish and the family members had contacted the star for appointment to meet him.

Rajinikanth well known for his benevolence met her, spoke assuring words and also posed for a photograph with Agnes and her family.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/rajinikanth-meets-agnes-a-heart-patient-in-malaysia-and-fulfills-her-last-wish-tamil-news-146768.html

17th November 2015, 04:58 PM
http://www.sify.com/movies/videos/?categoryID=all&videoid=693402&title=shankar_to_work_with_baahubali_team_for_robo _2_

thamiz
19th November 2015, 06:27 PM
Enthiran 2…

The pre-visualisation has started. It is going to be a tough project, at the same time an interesting one too! I don’t believe in homework but for Enthiran 2, I need to sit down in the ideation process as saving a scene is equal to saving a lot of money.

-editor anthony bw interview

thamiz
21st November 2015, 07:36 PM
He Let Go Of Rajini For Mahesh

It was reported some time back that Ratnavel is the cinematographer of Mahesh's upcoming film Brahmotsavam.

The film is scheduled for release in summer of 2016 and the shooting is currently on. However, while having a top cinematographer is good news for the team, Ratnavel himself had to make a tough decision to continue doing the film.

As a rule, Ratnavel only accepts one film at a time, though many top cinematographers manage clash of dates by using assistants. But Ratnavel insists on being there for each and every scene and because of this commitment, he had to let go a rather prestigious project.

Shankar had offered him Robo 2 which stars Rajinikanth, but Ratnavel had to turn down the offer due to Brahmotsavam.

Surely, a tough decision and a mark of professionalism of Ratnavel, which makes him one of the top cinematographers in the country right now.

-"great andhra" claims!

23rd November 2015, 03:59 PM
... for One Single Man ...

Amazing Amitabh

"Rajinikanth is an incredible phenomenon, not just in our country but outside too." - Amitabh Bachchan, November 2014 @ International Film Festival of India, Goa.

http://www.filmykeeday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Amitabh-bachchan-Agneepath-Look.png

Five years after becoming an actor by profession, Rajini did Billa (1980) for producer K. Balaji, the film directed by R. Krishnamurthy for the story by writer duo Salim-Javed, who wrote the original version in Hindi, titled Don (1978), staring Amitabh Bachchan. The 80's Indian Film Culture was about Remakes. While doing the Rajini Title Cards, I noted that many of the South Indian Productions worked with North Indian Film Banners. The mutuality is not only about sharing stories, but making two cardinal directions meet and their respective movie making industries to flourish. Amitabh Bachchan and Rajini soon became a bridge over which film makers started to travel bringing various flavoured films to and fro, making this combo an immense success.

Rajini went ahead and made back-to-back remakes which helped him in stabilising his film carrier as an actor. It was not only just a jest from Producers & Film Makers, but an insistence from Amitabh himself. The list is as follows :

Amitabh Strarrer - Rajini Starrer: Comments

Majboor (1974) - Naan Vazavaipen (1979) : Playing Second Role to the Lead Actor Sivaji Ganesan.
Don (1978) – Billa (1980)
Deewar (1975) – Thee (1981)
Laawaris (1981) - Panakkaran (1991)
Amar Akbar Anthony (1977) – Ram Robert Rahim (1980)
Khud-Daar (1982) - Padikathavan (1985)
Trishul (1978) – Mr Bharath (1986)
Kasme Vaade (1978) – Dharamathin Thalaivan (1988)
Mard (1985) – Maaveeran (1986)
Khoon Pasina (1977) – Siva (1989)
Namak Halal (1982) – Velaikaran (1987)

In 1983, when Amitabh was already an established star in Indian Cinema, he encouraged Rajini's Hindi Debut Andha Kanoon by doing a cameo role in the film. While Rajini was busy starring in films down south, Amitabh extended his hand to Rajini for starring in his feature films which includes - Hum & Geraftaar. The character Krishnan Iyer M.A. in Agneepath (1990) was written for Rajinikanth, but later played by Mithun Chakraborty.

Sequence from the movie Geraftaar (1985)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=93OzOJDaXQ8

Scene from Hum (1991)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThEtWg76HA8

Amitabh always expressed his admiration over the traits of Rajini's onscreen characters. Along the path, Rajini Remakes started to create its own sensation, the Rajini Raise was inevitable. Gaining a strong hold during the 80's, Rajini walked into the 90's [Ref : Rajini Round - Nineties Rajini (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?11371-Endrendrum-Thalaivar-Superstar-Rajinikanth-News-amp-Updates&p=1243083&viewfull=1#post1243083)] creating his own genred films, gracefully accompanied by his 'On-Off' Screen friend Mr. Bachchan.

http://www.saharasamay.com/pics/article/2013_12_12_00_20_09_rajnikanth1.jpg

A cult scene from Deewar :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h7uteCZ11eI

Amitabh narrates a story with 3 morals :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALH6oWOKBsg

Budda Hoga Tera Baap

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDB-sTv4zHQ

Amazing Amitabh - The Big Heart from Bollywood