View Full Version : KATHTHI aka Kathiresan - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY | ARM | SAMANTHA | ANIRUDH - PART 2

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 05:23 PM
Nooru kodiya Rendu thadava touch pannittom. Sila janthukkal innum terukodiye thandala. Overseas bo king nu proof pannittom. Palarkku local lave ethuvum madiyala ithula foreign figure Vera kekkutho?

$1.86M in Malaysia. 0„50.3M in UK $0.6M in US

Kooti kazhicu paaru smoke thaana varum

Kootal, kazhithal theriyama thana vaayila vadai sudratha mattume polapa vechirukuthunga...paarunga nethu vantha Sivakarthi thambi kuda vayasu vithyasam pakama Adichiruku malaysiala.
Ithalam naanga namba maatom, neenga vadai sudringa(x2)
DTM-Vikram : Nila..nila va kaanom....

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 05:27 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1rLMQACEAAC4nD.jpg

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 05:28 PM
Any authentic tweets from BO analyst Premji?

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 06:08 PM
Tholarhale Poojai Averageam? Ajithoda modhi jeichavan, Thalaivaroda modhi thothupoitaane! Appo Samayalkaran Ajith avlothaana?

Robertadmip
5th November 2014, 06:14 PM
how is kaththi in TN now?

arulraj
5th November 2014, 08:08 PM
தமிழ்நாட்டில் எப்படியோ , இந்த மய்யத்தில் ஒரே இரத்த ஓட்டம் . இந்த கத்தியால் :smokesmirk:

bimmer
5th November 2014, 08:19 PM
Tholarhale Poojai Averageam? Ajithoda modhi jeichavan, Thalaivaroda modhi thothupoitaane! Appo Samayalkaran Ajith avlothaana?

Like what - Veeram and Jilla? You claim that Pandiya naadu was a bigger hit than Aarambam? Vijay and Mohanlal could not compete with Ajith who single handed won the Pongal battle. If you come back claiming Jilla was the Pongal winner then God save you.

selvamohankumar
5th November 2014, 08:28 PM
Like what - Veeram and Jilla? You claim that Pandiya naadu was a bigger hit than Aarambam? Vijay and Mohanlal could not compete with Ajith who single handed won the Pongal battle. If you come back claiming Jilla was the Pongal winner then God save you.

I am not sure of Pandiya nadu bigger hit than Aarambam, but definitely Pandiya nadu is better movie than Aarambam.

5th November 2014, 08:37 PM
தமிழ்நாட்டில் எப்படியோ , இந்த மய்யத்தில் ஒரே இரத்த ஓட்டம் . இந்த கத்தியால் :smokesmirk:

can you click that button in your image

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 08:39 PM
I am not sure of Pandiya nadu bigger hit than Aarambam, but definitely Pandiya nadu is better movie than Aarambam.

the same thing even vj fans tells poojai 100 times better than kathi!

selvamohankumar
5th November 2014, 08:41 PM

He he.. Ithu sabba katu.. Athu vijay fans illa, ajith fans who claim so.. People seemed to like otherwise..

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 08:41 PM
Any authentic tweets from BO analyst Premji?

any new vadai from anirudh?

selvamohankumar
5th November 2014, 08:47 PM
any new vadai from anirudh?

Almost all the papers which u guys trust has published it to be truth.. u guys still arent comfortable to accept it. Thuppaki kuda apadi than feel paninga! It later became official 2nd movie post enthiran to enter 100 C club. Now kaththi. May be later of vijay movie when it tries to enter again u guys will say we will accept Kathi and thuppaki not that movie.

Pity u guys!!

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 08:48 PM
He he.. Ithu sabba katu.. Athu vijay fans illa, ajith fans who claim so.. People seemed to like otherwise..

ila bro nijama than my friend who watched first kathi said not like thupaki than after watch poojai they said poojai is better ...

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 08:50 PM
Almost all the papers which u guys trust has published it to be truth.. u guys still arent comfortable to accept it. Thuppaki kuda apadi than feel paninga! It later became official 2nd movie post enthiran to enter 100 C club. Now kaththi. May be later of vijay movie when it tries to enter again u guys will say we will accept Kathi and thuppaki not that movie.

Pity u guys!!

apdi ile bro he said premgi is bo analyst.. he is brother of director how he didnt know the collection of mankatha ? but u all believe a music director tweet.. ithu mattum epdi nyam agum?

bimmer

Naah, better luck next time - My question was which was a better hit. There are no good Movies with Vijay either but all movies are hits - You guys claimed Jilla was a good movie as well

ramannni
Let us enjoy our Vijay success.don't bother their words

ecureuhapis
5th November 2014, 08:51 PM

http://cdn.makeagif.com/media/11-05-2014/oVS7C2.gif

bimmer
5th November 2014, 08:51 PM

Pity u guys!!

Nope - I liked Thupakki - Thupakki is on my Top 10 movie list, Kaththi is not even close

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 08:52 PM
Ya.. Poojai is bb. Get tight sleep today... Romba nerama penathittu irukeenga

ramannni
5th November 2014, 08:55 PM
Super ji super hi avangala thonga sollunga

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 09:01 PM
apdi ile bro he said premgi is bo analyst.. he is brother of director how he didnt know the collection of mankatha ? but u all believe a music director tweet.. ithu mattum epdi nyam agum?
:lol: sun pics fake I'd la 130c nu potatha nambi he tweeted... Paavam... :lol:

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 09:01 PM
ila bro nijama than my friend who watched first kathi said not like thupaki than after watch poojai they said poojai is better ...

then ur friend must be admitted to hospital straight away!

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 09:03 PM

music director has direct link to the producer hence he got the info whereas anirudh's brother does not have links. common sense.

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 09:10 PM
Naah, better luck next time - My question was which was a better hit. There are no good Movies with Vijay either but all movies are hits - You guys claimed Jilla was a good movie as well

Jilla was a better movie than eeram sorry veeram and a bigger hit than veeram. simple veeram is a mokka movie, there r a lot of scenes mokkai but give u one example. Thangame Thangame song scared the shit out of everyone causing fever and womitting of kids all over the cinema. veeram was a nightmare.

Jilla had a better reach to kids to and to find out watch kutty chutties.

thathaku vayasayidhulla.........

5th November 2014, 09:10 PM
http://cdn.makeagif.com/media/11-05-2014/oVS7C2.gif
//Yov ...vayiru vali vanthuruchuya ....

Seri seri sarainga

Enna saraingada noraingada nu ...gonna watch this right away //

Russellpme
5th November 2014, 09:13 PM

to be honest pandiya naadu had a longer run, a 100 day movie and was a big comeback for vishal. aarambam was removed from theatres after 50 days.

ecureuhapis
5th November 2014, 09:14 PM
Overseas Report: Karthikeya & Kaththi Continues Good Run
Published Date : 05-Nov-2014 06:34:56 GMT

Nikhil and Swathi starrer Karthikeya is performing exceptionally well at the overseas box-office.

As per the latest reports, Karthikeya collected $38K in it’s second week and the film has collected $182K (Rs 1.10 Cr) so far.

This is a huge number for a small budget film and Nikhil-Swathi combination delivered consecutive hits with Swamy Ra Ra and Karthikeya.

On the other hand, Manchu Manoj starrer Current Theega has managed to collect only $36K (Rs 22 Lacks) in its first weekend and this is a very average number. Rakul Preet Singh is the leading lady and Sunny Leone sizzled in a pivotal role.

Tamil Superstar Vijay’s Kaththi collected a grand total of $616K (Rs 3.78 Cr) in USA and this film has become a blockbuster in Tamil Nadu. Samantha is the leading lady opposite to Vijay and AR Murugadoss directed this action entertainer. Telugu version of Kaththi will be releasing on November 21, 2014.

- See more at: http://www.greatandhra.com/movies/movie-news/overseas-report-karthikeya-kaththi-continues-good-run-61140.html#sthash.xP7h200M.dpuf

bimmer
5th November 2014, 09:15 PM
to be honest pandiya naadu had a longer run, a 100 day movie and was a big comeback for vishal. aarambam was removed from theatres after 50 days.

LOL, Longer run - Proof please :)

bimmer
5th November 2014, 09:20 PM
deleted

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 09:37 PM

Need to check your old posts alwaare! Sure a vadai factory, kantinue.

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 09:41 PM
Siddarth Srinivas
@sidhuwrites(Movie critic, cinemalead)
Watched #Kaththi again at Devi recently. The claps & whistles for the fights and the impactful dialogues are the success of the film.

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 09:43 PM
#Kaththi retains Udhayam main screen & Rakki main screen also for the 3rd week!

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 09:44 PM
#Kaththi gets 4 shows in Inox National, 8 shows in AGS Villivakam and 3 shows in AGS OMR for its 3rd week.

Russelldwp
5th November 2014, 09:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/b1rlmqaceaac4nd.jpg

very good comparison bro

Kumaran.P
5th November 2014, 09:55 PM
Breaking Movies @BreakingViews4u :
#Kaththi Kerala gross in 12 days about 9.75 - 10 crores

SenGOEk
5th November 2014, 11:01 PM
Kaththi has turned as 3rd highest Tamil grosser of all time in UK by beating Vishwaroopam!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1sbRdFCEAA5t1V.jpg

elsaen11
5th November 2014, 11:05 PM
5 vijay movie in top 10 :smokesmirk:

SenGOEk
5th November 2014, 11:18 PM
KATHTHI release celebration in Kerala!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bX6FdvTaET4&feature=youtu.be

SenGOEk
5th November 2014, 11:28 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B02R1JOCEAAQh_f.jpg

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 11:44 PM
then ur friend must be admitted to hospital straight away! oh i c if say against ur fav actor movie must admit to hospital lah than u all should admitted to mental hospital

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 11:47 PM
Need to check your old posts alwaare! Sure a vadai factory, kantinue.

check panupa !! nothing is vadai all is solid proof which will make u say all is well everytime.. oru post ku reply panna pathu per varinge reply panne .. go read pa previous pages...

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 11:55 PM
Jilla was a better movie than eeram sorry veeram and a bigger hit than veeram. simple veeram is a mokka movie, there r a lot of scenes mokkai but give u one example. Thangame Thangame song scared the shit out of everyone causing fever and womitting of kids all over the cinema. veeram was a nightmare.

Jilla had a better reach to kids to and to find out watch kutty chutties.

thathaku vayasayidhulla.........

proof panitenge neenge kutties chuttiesku than laiku veeram better than that A grade movie jilla.. anthe kuppai padathe opps sorry 100 crore vadai movie is sure better for kutties and cutties like u all..

ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2014, 11:58 PM
:lol: sun pics fake I'd la 130c nu potatha nambi he tweeted... Paavam... :lol: 3 per pesi vachu tweet pannangele athe vidvava? anyhow enjoy ur 100 crore movie.. bye2

6th November 2014, 12:04 AM
Oh here we go fight among the fans! I hate hub during movie releases.

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 12:05 AM
Alwar anne yarum illatha nerathla inga vanthu othungurapla..:lol2:

ALWAR_AJITH
6th November 2014, 12:08 AM
Alwar anne yarum illatha nerathla inga vanthu othungurapla..:lol2: ennapa tiruppi mothele iruntha? cheri parvale i just reply when i come back online again.. if u want me to delete that post.. i am ready ...anyhow i dont want disturb some true fans happiness here ... continue and bye2

ALWAR_AJITH
6th November 2014, 12:10 AM
Oh here we go fight among the fans! I hate hub during movie releases.

bro i also hate those things but sometimes cross the limit make fight here... what to do?

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 12:16 AM
proof panitenge neenge kutties chuttiesku than laiku veeram better than that A grade movie jilla.. anthe kuppai padathe opps sorry 100 crore vadai movie is sure better for kutties and cutties like u all..

Unga padathuku A grade title vachurukangane oops sorry super title..

ALWAR_AJITH
6th November 2014, 12:42 AM
Unga padathuku A grade title vachurukangane oops sorry super title..
Vidamateenge pole[emoji16] yen anthe A grade star nadiche ATM nyabgam iruka?[emoji38] athe vidava.. anyhow again bye2[emoji112]

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 12:48 AM
Vidamateenge pole[emoji16] yen anthe A grade star nadiche ATM nyabgam iruka?[emoji38] athe vidava.. anyhow again bye2[emoji112]

Citizen la B grade star aduna super dance ungaluku nyabagam illaya..:lol:..Bye anne..

cittu
6th November 2014, 06:47 AM
Ok Ajith fans,

Kaththi is flop movie, sorry mega flop movie, so you all happy?
What else you all want?

6th November 2014, 07:36 AM
Cittu,

கத்தின்னு ஒரு படமே வரலைங்கிறேன். ஃப்ளாப்புன்னுகிட்டு.. :)

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 09:04 AM
Today's Paper Ad. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1uXA30CcAAfjYB.jpg

bimmer
6th November 2014, 09:36 AM
Watching Ghilli, I am sure you guys must have noticed Vimal (kalavani) in the movie as Vj's friend. Me surprised :)

6th November 2014, 09:47 AM
He also comes in Kuruvi. So does Vidarth

bimmer
6th November 2014, 09:52 AM
He also comes in Kuruvi. So does Vidarth

Did not know vidarth either, will visit Kuruvi later. Thanks

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 10:06 AM
Is Vijay As Popular As Rajinikanth?
Malaysia is and has always been a
big overseas market for Tamil cinema. It is infact the biggest contributor to the box office collections of Tamil films after Tamil Nadu. Vijay's Kaththi also received a huge opening in the country and is still doing well.
Kaththi has now become the third highest money making film in Malaysia among all other Tamil films which have been released there in the past.Kaththi's overall collection there stands at an impressive 11.4 crores till date and is still going strong.
Kaththi has now entered the top 5 highest grossing Tamil films in Malaysia with EnthiranandSivaji placed at the first and second position respectively. The other two films in the list areSingam 2andThuppakki.
With two Rajinikanthfilms and two Vijay films placed at the top 5 all time highest grosser Tamil films in Malaysia, it is being said that Vijay's popularity is growing rapidly in Malaysia. Though Vijay has some catching up to do before he could reach the numero uno position, two of his films placed alongside with two Rajinikanth films in the top 5 speaks volume about his popularity in Malaysia.
http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/news/2014/is-vijay-as-popular-as-rajinikanth-163446.html

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 11:03 AM
AndhraBoxOffice :
Only (US UK Mal) Gross for #Kaththi till Nov 2 is $3,005,214 (18.5 Cr appx)

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 11:03 AM
Article by Sreedhar Pillai..

From protests to plagiarism charges: Despite controversies, Kaththi reaps gold at box office

The Tamil film Kaththi (Knife) starring popular star Vijay and directed by hit maker AR Murgadoss ( Ghajini and Holiday in Hindi) has been embroiled in controversies even before the release. Just before release, a little known Tamil outfit carried out a campaign against Kaththi as its producers, Lyca Productions, was alleged to have business links with Sri Lankan President, Mahinda Rajapaksa.
After days of suspense the film which got a U certificate from the censor board hit the screens on Diwali day (22 October) after the producers agreed to remove Lyca from the film's banner. Thanks to the raging controversy Kaththi took a monstrous day one opening worldwide by grossing a whopping Rs 23.70 Crore. It is a record for a Tamil film, which did not have a Telugu or Hindi dubbed version releasing simultaneously with the original.

Kaththi is typical Murgadoss style packaged mass entertainer with Vijay playing a dual role as a crook and an agricultural scientist and a messiah of farmers. The first half was commercial cocktail to establish Vijay’s larger than life hero image, while the second half was the message part. The story dealt with farmer suicide and plight of farmers whose lands are being usurped by a multinational cola company. The film got decent reviews and was declared a super hit by the trade.
Meanwhile after release, the film ran into a major plagiarism charges. A struggling assistant director Minjur Gopi alleged that Murgadoss has ripped off his story. Gopi in an interview to an online channel alleged that one of the highest paid directors in Indian cinema has allegedly “stolen” his story idea. In fact Gopi had earlier filed a case in the Chennai City Civil Court stating that the story of the film was his, has now appealed again to the court after it had dismissed his petition .
AR Murugadoss has refused to comment on the plagarising allegations, as his lawyers have asked him to maintain silence on the matter. But a source close to Murgadoss asks- “Why didn’t Gopi talk about scenes and story details before release? Now that the film is a sensational hit it raises the issue whether he wants to cash in on it. And so far Gopi has not shown a shred of proof about his correspondence with the AR Murugadoss and himself despite his claims of knowing him well .”
And then well known bureaucrat and social scientist Alex Paul Menon IAS, has hit out against the film. Alex claim to fame is that he was abducted by Maoists when he was the collector of Sukma district in Chhattisgarh.
Alex wrote in his blog : “I have nothing against films and filmmakers, because they are merchants, but expecting social responsibility from them is like seeking medicine for cancer from quacks.” Menon panned the message conveyed in the film about water conversation.
Menon pointed out that the deep borewells running into depths of thousands of feet that people dig, the lakes and ponds that they fill up for real estate purpose are responsible for the water scarcity and not just the corporates and cola companies as the film shows.
Alex Paul Menon concludes his blog with a scathing attack on AR Murgadoss film by saying : “Chest-thumping and punch dialogues are not going to change our lives. Keep an open mind, analyse the problem to find a solution and solve it. We are our own saviours, and that is the only way out.
More trouble for AR Murgadoss was when a short film surfaced on You Tube listing out all plagiarism charges against Kaththi showing from where he has lifted scenes and title music. There seemed to be a sustained campaign online to show Murgadoss and his film in bad light.
Murgadoss maintained his silence and let his film do all the talking. The director facing serious plagarising charges tweeted : “Kaththi hits 100 in 12 days, still going strong. Total Rs 100.7crore. India: 80.5 Cr Overseas: 20.2 Cr. Thanks to all audience & media.” Murgadoss has moved on to his next film in Hindi, a female oriented thriller with Sonakshi Sinha in the lead.

http://www.firstpost.com/bollywood/from-protests-to-plagarism-charges-kaththi-continues-to-stir-controversies-1789237.html

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 11:07 AM
Thanks to the raging controversy Kaththi took a monstrous day one opening worldwide by grossing a whopping Rs 23.70 Crore. It is a record for a Tamil film, which did not have a Telugu or Hindi dubbed version releasing simultaneously with the original.

http://www.firstpost.com/bollywood/from-protests-to-plagarism-charges-kaththi-continues-to-stir-controversies-1789237.html
:notworthy::2thumbsup:

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 11:12 AM
3 per pesi vachu tweet pannangele athe vidvava? anyhow enjoy ur 100 crore movie.. bye2

3 peru pesi vecha? Entha site open pannalum 100c kaththi nu paatha ungaluku kadupu vara thaana seyum.... :lol:

6th November 2014, 11:56 AM
Kaththi - decent movie. Refreshing change from non-stop masala movies from Vijay. Better double action when compared to ATM, but room for improvement. Body language needs to be totally different. Vijay also needs to improve on crying scenes. Anirudh's music was all noise. Bring back GKV for melodies please. And please, enough of NI villains. Our villains are so much better. :)

One important point to be noted in NOV annan's review of Kaththi in the Films/Documentary thread. He has stressed on the improvement of body language of Vijay. As a Vijay fan, I dont have a problem with his body language in action or emotional scenes. But the comedy scenes, he definitely has to change his mannerisms and body language. Humour has always been a talking point of Vijay along with his dance moves and action. So he should take that serious and work on it. That kinda body language may suit the likes of Sivakarthikeyan but not Vijay anymore.

6th November 2014, 12:14 PM
But the comedy scenes, he definitely has to change his mannerisms and body language. Humour has always been a talking point of Vijay along with his dance moves and action. So he should take that serious and work on it. That kinda body language may suit the likes of Sivakarthikeyan but not Vijay anymore.

Exactly. Almost all put that in the negative side in their reviews. All my friends said his mannerisms in first 30/40 mins were not good. I got same kind of feedback for Jilla also. Vassegara/Gilli body language was very very good. Casual and very natural.

One another scene I was not happy with Vijay's body language was when he walks to the stage with tears to collect the check .. IMO it could have been much better .. Apart from that he was in unexpected level as Jeevanandham and as always super as Kathiresan in action mode.

Romance lam - adhulam appdi naaka ulla oru solatu solatuna pothukittu varum :).

6th November 2014, 12:23 PM

From protests to plagiarism charges: Despite controversies, Kaththi reaps gold at box office

The Tamil film Kaththi (Knife) starring popular star Vijay and directed by hit maker AR Murgadoss ( Ghajini and Holiday in Hindi) has been embroiled in controversies even before the release. Just before release, a little known Tamil outfit carried out a campaign against Kaththi as its producers, Lyca Productions, was alleged to have business links with Sri Lankan President, Mahinda Rajapaksa.
After days of suspense the film which got a U certificate from the censor board hit the screens on Diwali day (22 October) after the producers agreed to remove Lyca from the film's banner. Thanks to the raging controversy Kaththi took a monstrous day one opening worldwide by grossing a whopping Rs 23.70 Crore. It is a record for a Tamil film, which did not have a Telugu or Hindi dubbed version releasing simultaneously with the original.

Kaththi is typical Murgadoss style packaged mass entertainer with Vijay playing a dual role as a crook and an agricultural scientist and a messiah of farmers. The first half was commercial cocktail to establish Vijay’s larger than life hero image, while the second half was the message part. The story dealt with farmer suicide and plight of farmers whose lands are being usurped by a multinational cola company. The film got decent reviews and was declared a super hit by the trade.
Meanwhile after release, the film ran into a major plagiarism charges. A struggling assistant director Minjur Gopi alleged that Murgadoss has ripped off his story. Gopi in an interview to an online channel alleged that one of the highest paid directors in Indian cinema has allegedly “stolen” his story idea. In fact Gopi had earlier filed a case in the Chennai City Civil Court stating that the story of the film was his, has now appealed again to the court after it had dismissed his petition .
AR Murugadoss has refused to comment on the plagarising allegations, as his lawyers have asked him to maintain silence on the matter. But a source close to Murgadoss asks- “Why didn’t Gopi talk about scenes and story details before release? Now that the film is a sensational hit it raises the issue whether he wants to cash in on it. And so far Gopi has not shown a shred of proof about his correspondence with the AR Murugadoss and himself despite his claims of knowing him well .”
And then well known bureaucrat and social scientist Alex Paul Menon IAS, has hit out against the film. Alex claim to fame is that he was abducted by Maoists when he was the collector of Sukma district in Chhattisgarh.
Alex wrote in his blog : “I have nothing against films and filmmakers, because they are merchants, but expecting social responsibility from them is like seeking medicine for cancer from quacks.” Menon panned the message conveyed in the film about water conversation.
Menon pointed out that the deep borewells running into depths of thousands of feet that people dig, the lakes and ponds that they fill up for real estate purpose are responsible for the water scarcity and not just the corporates and cola companies as the film shows.
Alex Paul Menon concludes his blog with a scathing attack on AR Murgadoss film by saying : “Chest-thumping and punch dialogues are not going to change our lives. Keep an open mind, analyse the problem to find a solution and solve it. We are our own saviours, and that is the only way out.
More trouble for AR Murgadoss was when a short film surfaced on You Tube listing out all plagiarism charges against Kaththi showing from where he has lifted scenes and title music. There seemed to be a sustained campaign online to show Murgadoss and his film in bad light.
Murgadoss maintained his silence and let his film do all the talking. The director facing serious plagarising charges tweeted : “Kaththi hits 100 in 12 days, still going strong. Total Rs 100.7crore. India: 80.5 Cr Overseas: 20.2 Cr. Thanks to all audience & media.” Murgadoss has moved on to his next film in Hindi, a female oriented thriller with Sonakshi Sinha in the lead.

First he tweeted something like 12C and now got behind ARM's numbers. parcel poyittu pola

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 12:33 PM
LOL Looks like Sri50 tweeted 12cr for worldwide to some _______ alone. https://twitter.com/sri50/status/525207787689615361/photo/1

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 12:38 PM
Parcel kudutha parcel boy solrarula..nambunga..

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 12:42 PM
TN collection kum overall collectionkum kooda vithyasam therla... Arivu jeevi fans... Vaathiyaar seri ilapa :lol:

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 12:55 PM
TN collection kum overall collectionkum kooda vithyasam therla... Arivu jeevi fans... Vaathiyaar seri ilapa :lol:

Vaathiyar script eh apdi thana iruku. Funny thing is someone does not even know the collection difference for the screen count reported in malaysia.
89screens : http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2014/11/oct-31st-nov2nd-weekend-overseas-box.html
32screens : http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas/
vaathiyara mathungapa!

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 01:04 PM
Vaathiyar script eh apdi thana iruku. Funny thing is someone does not even know the collection difference for the screen count reported in malaysia.
89screens : http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2014/11/oct-31st-nov2nd-weekend-overseas-box.html
32screens : http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas/
vaathiyara mathungapa!
:lol: sari viduinga ithuellam aavaruku puthusa :lol:

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 01:05 PM
MALAYSIA BOX OFFICE : ALL TIME TOP FIVE GROSSERS

Well, Malaysia is a prominent contributor for the box office collections of Tamil films in overseas. Now the latest is that Kaththi is doing phenomenal performance in Malaysia by collecting 1.86 million $ ie., approximately 11.40 crores and entered into the the top three all time grossers in Malaysia along with Rajini's Endhiran and Sivaji.
According to our sources, here is the comprehensive list of the top five Tamil films in terms of gross collections in Malaysia:
1) Endhiran - $ 3.04 million
2) Sivaji - $ 2.42 million
3) Kaththi - $1.86 million*
4)Singam 2 - $ 1.78 million
5)Thuppakki - $ 1.73 million
*Kaththi yet to complete its full run
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-malaysia-box-office-all-time-top-five-grossers-endhiran-06-11-146513.htm

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 01:22 PM
Kaththi 2nd weekend overseas collection :
Vijay and Samantha Starrer Kaththi which is directed by A.R. Murugadoss had a good second weekend in USA and UK, but in Malaysia the film had shown huge drop in its second weekend after earth shattering opening weekend.
Trade Reports:-
USA: In its second weekend, the film has collected Rs. 20.37 lakhs ($33,196) on 44 screens and average work out per screen Rs. 46,289 ($754). Total collection Rs. 3.83 crore ($624,591).
Canada: In its second weekend, the film has collected Rs. 24,340 ($396) on 1 screen and total collection Rs. 4.50 lakhs ($7,334).
UK: In its second weekend, the film has collected Rs. 26.69 lakhs(仯222,581) on 23 screens and average work out per screen Rs. 1.15 lakhs (仯1,183). Total collection Rs. 3.14 crore (仯320,471).
Australia: In its second weekend, the film has collected Rs. 7.55 lakhs (A$ 14,152) on 7 screens and average work out per screen Rs. 1.07 lakhs (A$ 2,021). Total collection Rs. 1 crore (A$189,096).
France: The film has totally collected Rs. 1.15 crore (150,000).
Note:- France total collection till 2nd week only updated.
Malaysia: In its second weekend, the film has collected Rs. 75.65 lakhs (MYR 412,031) on 88 screens and average work out per screen Rs. 85,963 (MYR 7,348). Total collections Rs. 11.42 crore (MYR 6,221,492). http://www.glintcinemas.com/2014/11/kaththi-2nd-weekend-overseas-collection.html

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 01:30 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman
@VettriTheatres :
Did u ppl notice that there is NO #HealthAdvisory #NoSmoking video in #Kaththi cos the movie has been shot so clean.Appreciate @ARMurugadoss

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 01:31 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman
@VettriTheatres :
Did u ppl notice that there is NO #HealthAdvisory #NoSmoking video in #Kaththi cos the movie has been shot so clean.Appreciate @ARMurugadoss

That was so nice... Hardly we see any movie without those scenes recently.. ARM :notworthy:

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 01:50 PM
:smokesmirk::smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/10653291_393828257431241_8795310994393592564_n.jpg ?oh=6a4c7b3b436307db47160cbd8c52ef96&oe=54EBB7B1&__gda__=1424680204_6a160fdeb0028784e71283a5f8de4da f

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 02:11 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman
@VettriTheatres :

Even without no cigarette, no cooler, no coat-suit..pure mass..

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:00 PM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac : Big Chennai screens like Devi Sathyam Abirami Udhayam Sangam Albert Woodlands S2Theyagaraja Kamala would screen Kaththi in the 3rd week too

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:01 PM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac :
From tomorrow, despite the new releases, #Kaththi would continue to hold on to the big screens in the major centers across Chennai city.

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 03:03 PM
Total of 47 shows in sathyam this weekend :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:07 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1vQZiICQAME_VF.jpg

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 03:10 PM
Few dialogues missed

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:15 PM
This is so true! :) http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1uWqR8CIAAekdp.jpg

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 03:16 PM
Yeah... My ringtone for long time... 2 guys have same ringtone in my workplace :)

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:19 PM
Yeah... My ringtone for long time... 2 guys have same ringtone in my workplace :)

And especially when in theatres while you watch the film. ;)

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 03:24 PM
And a NON SOLO RELEASE!
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1sKkXrCcAAhhht.jpg

elsaen11
6th November 2014, 03:29 PM
Even after problem and glass breaking stuffs in sathyam, kaththi got tremendous opening in sathyam ... King of box office nu summa va sonnanga :smokesmirk:

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 03:41 PM
Even after problem and glass breaking stuffs in sathyam, kaththi got tremendous opening in sathyam ... King of box office nu summa va sonnanga :smokesmirk:

Petrol Bomb, teared up banners too

Here in london a shop owner refused to put up kaththi poster due to 2 reasons:
1. A big surya supporter
2. Lyca issue

Now he is all fucked up in all directions and whenever i see him i smile with pride for 2 reasons:
1. Anjaan disaster
2. Kaththi blockbuster

Aandavan epodhum nallavanga pakkam......namma pakkam.

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 03:44 PM
Vijay's Kaththi movie release issue: 12 men arrested for attack on Sathyam Cinemas get bail

CHENNAI: A sessions court in Chennai on Wednesday granted bail to 12 persons who were arrested for allegedly hurling petrol bombs at a cinema theatre in Chennai, apparently to protest against the release of Vijay-starrer Kaththi, two weeks ago.

On October 20, two days ahead of the release of "Kaththi," Sathyam Cinemas and Woodlands Theatre in the city came under attack from two unidentified groups of men. It was considered an act of protest against the release of the film which was allegedly coproduced by a production house having links with Sri Lankan president Mahinda Rajapaksa.

On October 21, police arrested 12 men in connection with the attack on Sathyam Cinemas at Royapettah.

Advocate S Duraisamy and V Elangovan, representing the accused before the principal sessions judge N Authinathan, said they had been implicated only for political reasons. Pointing out that one of the arrested youth - Prabhakaran - was an engineering college student, Duraisamy said they were all young people having no bad antecedents.

Investigation into the violence was already over and the youths had already spent 14 days in jail, he said, adding that the value of the alleged damage to the theatre was Rs 50,000.

Principal sessions judge Authinathan, considering the arguments and noting that the entire incident had been captured in a CCTV installed on the theatre premises and hence probe into the case was substantially over, granted bail to all the 12 persons.

The judge directed them to execute a personal bond for Rs 5,000 each besides furnishing two sureties of the like sum each. He also asked each them to deposit Rs 2,000 before the XIII metropolitan magistrate court, which would be refunded to them after final orders are passed in the matter.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chennai/Vijays-Kaththi-movie-release-issue-12-men-arrested-for-attack-on-Sathyam-Cinemas-get-bail/articleshow/45045231.cms

Russellpme
6th November 2014, 04:07 PM
Will Kaththi be declared a BLOCKBUSTER?
Nov 06, 2014
Kaththi has entered the 3rd week of its theatrical run and the film has so far enjoyed a very smooth passage, with competition from just Poojai in Tamil. Tomorrow, a couple of noted films, Oru Oorla Rendu Raja and Jai Hind 2, would be releasing in sizable number of screens and Kaththi, Poojai would be experiencing intense competition all over the state.

But despite the new releases, Kaththi would continue to hold on to the big screens in the major centers. For example in Chennai city, many big screens like Devi, Sathyam, Abirami 7 Star, Udhayam, Sangam, Albert, Woodlands, S2 Theyagaraja and Kamala would continue to screen Kaththi in the 3rd week as well. The film is expected to lead the collections chart by far, in the coming weekend's box-office report as well.

So far this year, Dhanush's VIP is the only movie which has been declared a blockbuster in Behindwoods' Chennai city box-office reports. Will Kaththi get this elusive tag? Stay tuned to this space to know more.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/will-vijays-kaththi-be-declared-a-blockbuster.html

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 05:48 PM
The one common link in Enthiran - Thuppakki - Kaththi
There is a saying in Tamil,'Pulikku porandhadhu poonai aaguma?'. Madhan Karky probably had 100 songs written in his career in no time. The righteous heir of 'Kavi Perarasu' Vairamuthu, Madhan Karky is a professor by profession and a successful lyric writer by choice.
An interesting feat to the news is, Madhan Karky has been part of three distinct movies which belong to the elite club of Tamil movies to have grossed more than100 crores worldwide -Enthiran, Thuppakki and the recent Kaththi. Karky has contributed to the lyrics section for these blockbusters and in fact, he was also part of the dialogues team in Enthiran.
With trendsetting back to back chartbusters, Karky is on a very high note and we wish all success for this master writer to keep entertaining us. http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/karky-and-100-crores-a-commonality.html

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 07:15 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas ‏@RamCinemas
#Kaththi Sensational HIT !!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1wwSTkCYAElI-i.jpg

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 07:30 PM
Even theatre like Ram Cinemas, Tirunelveli had posted as sensational hit in their twitter account..Hope they might have seen huge profit with the release of KATHTHI..:-D

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 07:32 PM
Kolly Buzz‏@KollyBuzz
#Kaththi set the benchmark and we are looking at leveraging our strength with such exciting and versatile film albums. - @soundaryaarajni

SenGOEk
6th November 2014, 07:59 PM
Siddarth Srinivas‏@sidhuwrites
From the industry POV, we need more blockbusters like this to bring in a healthy scenario. Hope #Kaththi will be the start of a good season.

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 08:16 PM
This weekend #Kaththi in Infosys Multiplex theatre,Mysore...Tamil film after two years in Infosys. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1wxPPHCQAMQe30.jpg

Kumaran.P
6th November 2014, 08:20 PM
#Kaththi will be running in CineMAX:Sion with two shows - 10:15 am & 04:30 pm from tomo! 3rd film this year to have a 3 week run in #Mumbai.

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 12:34 PM
Kaththi extended for 3rd week in #Srilanka with 13 locs. http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B10ZjwoCIAAdcdb.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 12:35 PM
Kaththi Extended for 3rd week in #Australia Village cinemas - Sunshine [Nov 6-12] http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B10IJV8CcAAEeSQ.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 12:37 PM
Today's paper ad! http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B10OBBqCEAIsfUN.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 12:38 PM
Kaththi 3rd Week : Maris,Ramba,Cauvery and Vijay Cinemas Bookings: http://www.trichycinemas.in/online-booking/

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 12:39 PM
Kaththi 3rd weekend Swiss Theater listings and showtimes. http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1zFW-gIAAALyJM.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 01:29 PM
With Kaththi, Vijay continues his dominant streak
At the end of15 days, Kaththi's gross in Kerala reportedly stands at 8 crores. This gross figure is said to be higher than Thuppakki and the distributors, Thameens Release are pleased with the film's overall profitable performance in Kerala.
With Kaththi, Vijay continues his tradition of consistent dominance in Kerala and his next films with directors Chimbudevan and Atlee are expected to maintain his impeccable track record. Stay tuned for more on the Ilayathalapathy. http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/with-kaththi-vijay-maintains-his-impeccable-track-record.html

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 01:38 PM
Kaththi in Kerala has grossed 10.25cr so far : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B10uJPyCIAAx-Y0.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 01:44 PM
Kollywood Top Guns Blaze into Kerala Box Office
PALAKKAD/CHENNAI: In the days leading to the release of Vijay’s film Kaththi, there was barely any publicity in Tamil Nadu, given the protests and uncertainty over the film’s release.
But just across State lines to the West, it was a completely different ball game: posters lined the streets, flex banners marked theatres and a whole train was plastered with the movie’s posters and ran through the length of Kerala before reaching Mangalore. Over the last few years, the reception for Tamil movies for A-list heroes like Rajinikanth, Vijay, Ajith and Kamal has been so enormous that distributors have been known to even push Malayalam films from clashing with these at the box office.
The aggressive marketing by Tamil films coupled with the changing audience attitude have resulted in many of the releases running to packed houses in Kerala.
In many interior towns of the State, especially in border areas, publicity of top Tamil stars is often bigger and better than that of their Malayalam counterparts Mohanlal and Mamootty. From special fan shows to ‘paal abhishekhams’ by fan clubs, there is little that separates it from a release in Tamil Nadu.
K Shibu of Thameems Pictures, one of Kerala’s biggest distributors, explained that this added demand has driven the cost up by several notches. “We released Kaththi in 192 screens and have made an enormous amount of money.
Publicity is vital — we spend close to `45-50 lakh on it alone,” he said. Thameem, who handles most of Vijay’s releases in Kerala, is so invested in the actor that he is co-producing his next film with director Chimbudevan.
P Sreekumar, proprietor of Remya movies, which released several Tamil films in the State, said the distribution rights of a film like Kaththi would have cost 3.75 crore. And it would appear to have paid off. Trade sources said that of the 100 crore that Kaththi has crossed in the 12 days since its release, close to 10.25 crore is from God’s Own Country.
http://www.newindianexpress.com/states/kerala/Kollywood-Top-Guns-Blaze-into-Kerala-Box-Office/2014/11/07/article2511836.ece

Russellpme
7th November 2014, 05:17 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIBw2sKctHs

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:31 PM
'Kaththi' Box Office (Kerala): Vijay's Film Makes Enormous Collections in God's Own Country:

Vijay's "Kaththi" has made huge collections at the Kerala box office. According to trade sources, the film has reportedly minted close to ₹10.25 crore in 12 days in the God's own country, according to a report.

Kerala is one of the strong markets for Tamil films. Films of big stars like Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Ajith, Vijay and Suriya take good openings at Kerala box office and continue to perform well if they manage to get good reviews.
Vijay's last release "Jilla" was a humongous hit at the box office. The presence of Malayalam actor Mohanlal was a big boost for the film and it released in record 200 screens in the state. The film took grand openings and emerged as Vijay's biggest hit in the state.
Following the stupendous success of "Jilla," the Kerala distributors of "Kaththi" released the film in good number of screens. Promotional activities helped the film get positive pre-release buzz in the state. Talking about the publicity, distributor Shibu of Thameems Pictures said, "We released Kaththi in 192 screens and have made an enormous amount of money. Publicity is vital we spend close to ₹45-50 lakh on it alone," according to The New Indian Express .
The film opened on a fantastic note and reportedly minted around ₹1.95 crore on the first day. Although the Vijay starrer registered good collections, it failed to beat "Jilla" opening day collections.
"Kaththi" has managed to continue its good run at the box office in the last two weeks and has minted around ₹10 crore. The Vijay starrer has reportedly surpassed "Thuppakki" collections and is expected to do decent business in its third week at the Kerala box office.
Meanwhile, Vijay has shifted his focus on his next project "Vijay 58" which is all set to go on floors on 10 November. A huge set is being erected in Chennai for the film's shooting. Hansika and Shruti Haasan play the female leads, while Sridevi and Kannada actor Sudeep are also part of the film's cast.
On the other, "Kaththi" director Murugadoss has commenced work on his next project a female-oriented Bollywood film with Sonakshi Sinha in the lead. http://www.ibtimes.co.in/kaththi-box-office-kerala-vijays-film-makes-enormous-collections-gods-own-country-613331

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:57 PM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat :
#Kaththi gross in Karnataka around 10 crs before 3rd weekend. Expected run houseful on weekend.

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 05:57 PM
The real success of Kaththi! http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B11lg4qIIAAXxrC.jpg

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 06:01 PM
Karthik Krishnaswamy
@tweet2karth(Movie critic,Onlykollywood)
#Kaththi guaranteed for another week run in main screen(s). Exhibitors are extremely happy & confirmed collections is higher than Thuppakki.

7th November 2014, 07:33 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIBw2sKctHs

Thanks for posting this. You have become the Chathriyan of this thread after posting this. :)

7th November 2014, 07:35 PM
http://youtu.be/eVszkV96AxM

Director Gopi Clarifies about Kathi Story | Will A R Murugadoss... (https://t.co/O8FgFIZNBB)

Director Gopi Clarifies | Will A R Murugadoss Answer? For More Videos http://youtube.com/jannalwebtv (https://t.co/O8FgFIZNBB)

#Kaththi (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kaththi?src=hash): Let's not question Gopi's integrity anymore. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVszkV96AxM (https://t.co/O8FgFIZNBB)

Nawaaz
7th November 2014, 08:34 PM
இளையதளபதி விஜய் நடித்த கத்தி திரைப்படம் இதுவரை தென்னிந்திய படங்கள் செய்த பல சாதனைகளை உடைத்து தகர்த்தெறிந்து வருகிறது என்பதை நாம் தினந்தோறும் பார்த்துக்கொண்டுதான் இருக்கின்றோம். இன்றைய நிலவர தகவலின்படி 'கத்தி' பிரிட்டனில் இதுவரை வெளியான தமிழ் திரைப்படங்களின் வசூலில் மூன்றாவது இடத்தை பிடித்து சாதனை புரிந்துள்ளது. சிவாஜி மற்றும் எந்திரன் ஆகிய திரைப்படங்களே முதல் இரு இடத்தில் உள்ளது.

கடந்த சில மாதங்களுக்கு முன் ஒரு வார பத்திரிகை எடுத்த சர்வேயின்படி விஜய்க்கு "அடுத்த சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்" என்ற பட்டம் கிடைத்தது. ஆனால் அந்த சமயத்தில் அவர் இந்த பட்டத்தை பணம் கொடுத்து பெற்றதாக ஒருசிலர் வதந்தியை கிளப்பிவிட்டனர். அந்த வதந்திக்கு விஜய் தனது படத்தின் வசூலின் மூலம் முற்றுப்புள்ளி வைத்துவிட்டார்.

ஒருவேளை கத்தியின் வசூலை 'லிங்கா' அல்லது 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' திரைப்படங்கள் முறியடிக்கலாம். இருப்பினும் 'கத்தி' படத்தை போலவே அடுத்தடுத்து விஜய் நடிக்கும் திரைப்படங்கள் வெற்றி பெறுமானால் அவர் சூப்பர்ஸ்டார் பட்டத்திற்கான தகுதியை நோக்கி செல்வதை யாராலும் தடுக்க முடியாது. இதை அவரது அடுத்த படங்களின் வெற்றிதான் முடிவு செய்யும்.

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 08:37 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B12F1YYCEAApGvd.jpg

Nawaaz
7th November 2014, 08:49 PM
Who is this gobi guy. Same guy who said Madras story and one more movie (not sure with the name) as his story?

Kumaran.P
7th November 2014, 08:56 PM
Who is this gobi guy. Same guy who said Madras story and one more movie (not sure with the name) as his story?

I've no clue about him. He's being funded by some vested interest to do all these things. Good that ARM and vijay have moved to their next project without giving any **** to these guys. :clap:

Mr.GreyShirt
7th November 2014, 09:12 PM
Can anyone PM me his story that was said to be published?

7th November 2014, 09:32 PM
Why pm? I will post it here soon

7th November 2014, 10:12 PM
But the comedy scenes, he definitely has to change his mannerisms and body language. Humour has always been a talking point of Vijay along with his dance moves and action. So he should take that serious and work on it.

Exactly. Almost all put that in the negative side in their reviews. All my friends said his mannerisms in first 30/40 mins were not good. I got same kind of feedback for Jilla also. Vassegara/Gilli body language was very very good. Casual and very natural.

I thought of posting about this last week itself, quoting siv.s' review.. then i left it since all vijay fans might like that kind of acting.. so why to bring this topic unnecessarily.. since "enga kaalaththu" vijay fans started noticing this.. i like to post this now..
i saw this scene in Nanban (during diwali holidays, vijay tv i think) even before seeing kaththi.. the way he acts in comedy scenes.. i felt .. :neutral:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dg5Vs-eIio

Mr.GreyShirt
8th November 2014, 03:53 AM
Why pm? I will post it here soon

That would be good. Thanks

Russellpme
8th November 2014, 07:38 AM
I thought of posting about this last week itself, quoting siv.s' review.. then i left it since all vijay fans might like that kind of acting.. so why to bring this topic unnecessarily.. since "enga kaalaththu" vijay fans started noticing this.. i like to post this now..
i saw this scene in Nanban (during diwali holidays, vijay tv i think) even before seeing kaththi.. the way he acts in comedy scenes.. i felt .. :neutral:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dg5Vs-eIio

I like to share my views on this as I am a die hard Vijay fan and would like to clarify about this 'sudden change' of comedy performance is Nanban,Jilla & Kaththi.

I watched Nanban & Kaththi with full of family audience & kids. To be honest I did not like it too for the first view but later I started to like it as it is something different and it does evoke laughter, but mainly i would like to point out kids loved it and my wife and cousin sisters who r neutral had no complaints either. So bang on target. This is why Vijay is kid's first choice.

Note: Even though I am a Captain fan I like Rajni too but when it comes to comedy he changed his style from mid/late 80s like Raja Chinna Roja/Pandian/Ulaippali/Muthu etc and it looks like over the top performance and odd but later it was accepted as his movies became hits and loved by kids. But even today when I watch his some comedy scenes just feel weird.

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:15 AM
Today's Paper Ad! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B14ojf1CEAAh1ar.jpg

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:22 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 :
#Kaththi 2 weeks [16 days] UK Box-Office 327,000 [₹3.21 Cr]!! Extended to week 3!!

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:28 AM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B148HvqCUAAcS4r.jpg

8th November 2014, 12:57 PM
I watched Nanban & Kaththi with full of family audience & kids. To be honest I did not like it too for the first view but later I started to like it as it is something different and it does evoke laughter, but mainly i would like to point out kids loved it and my wife and cousin sisters who r neutral had no complaints either. So bang on target. This is why Vijay is kid's first choice.

fair enough...
i think people around & above 30's (mostly guys) will feel like how you felt first..
thats the reason this discussion started here

Note: Rajni - when it comes to comedy he changed his style from mid/late 80s like Raja Chinna Roja/Pandian/Ulaippali/Muthu etc and it looks like over the top performance and odd but later it was accepted as his movies became hits and loved by kids. But even today when I watch his some comedy scenes just feel weird.

same for the video i shared..

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 05:30 PM
Kaththi has grossed Rs.17,79,160 in PVR cinema chennai for october 24-31. http://www.glintcinemas.com/2014/11/pvr-chennai-october-24-31-collection.html

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 07:48 PM
Box Office: Why 355 Crore Grosser 'Happy New Year' Isn't Big as 110-crore Grosser 'Kaththi'!

The Indian film industry has witnessed two big hit movies this Diwali, Shah Rukh Khan's "Happy New Year" and Vijay's "Kaththi", which have ruled the box office.

While the Hindi movie is inching towards the 355 crore mark, the Kollywood movie is heading towards grossing 110 crores worldwide.
The success of both "Happy New Year" and "Kaththi" has made people measure the success considering a few factors and leaving aside the total collection made by the films till date.
On closely looking at the markets and the collections, one would easily declare that it is 110 crore grosser "Kaththi", which is a bigger hit than 355 crore grosser "Happy New Year" at the box office.
The first and foremost reason is the fact that Bollywood has a global market comprising South Asian nations, the US, the UK, Australia and France. It gets released in African countries too. Even then, "Happy New Year" is reaching 355 crore mark worldwide and is struggling to reach 200 crore in India.
On the other end, apart from South Indian states, Tamil films do well only in Malaysia, Singapore, the UK and the US. On an average, an A-list Bollywood actor's movie contributes 45% of collection from the overseas. But for Kollywood, it is only 25%.
One has to note that the market of Bollywood has now expanded to 500 crore by Aamir Khan's "Dhoom 3", which made 355 crore in India alone. Going by this factor, the success of "Happy New Year" is far lesser than the Bollywood standards. Whereas, in the history of Kollywood, only four movies have crossed 100 crore mark and "Kaththi" is one among them.
For Kollywood, Rajinikanth's "Enthiran" remains the highest grossing movie with 150 crore for the Tamil version and the success of "Kaththi" is no less than a big achievement.
Huge Promotions
If the above reasons do not justify the argument, "Happy New Year" was promoted in every nook and corner of India and the world. But "Kaththi" had low-key promotions.
Apart from a few press meets, Vijay's film unit was not seen anywhere. Though Shah Rukh's efforts were higher, the returns are lesser. But for Vijay, it is a little effort and best results.
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/box-office-why-355-crore-grosser-happy-new-year-isnt-big-110-crore-grosser-kaththi-613414

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 08:17 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.. Gounderism at its Peak! ARM's style of replying. Paapa thalli poi vizhayadu ! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbLvRnWstUI

8th November 2014, 08:28 PM
That was in bad taste,ARM. Either you should've come in public and defended yourself or be silent and believe in the judiciary. Memes and trolls will only pull you down to the level of someone like Premji. :(

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 08:55 PM
Kaththi occupancy tomorrow at Maris,Tiruchy! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B17cF6UCEAA-Dph.png

8th November 2014, 08:56 PM
That was in bad taste,ARM. Either you should've come in public and defended yourself or be silent and believe in the judiciary. Memes and trolls will only pull you down to the level of someone like Premji. :(

What was that? Can you put it here?

8th November 2014, 08:57 PM
Check post #377

8th November 2014, 08:59 PM
Yes seen that. Unbelievable by ARM!! :(

Kumaran.P
8th November 2014, 09:08 PM
Where has Moderator LM gone? Some works need to be done in Funny things thread ASAP! Is posting photoshopped pics/fake account tweets/troll meme acceptable? Please say :)

SenGOEk
8th November 2014, 09:23 PM
After Thullada Manamum Thullum, Kaththi is the movie where family & girls audience are flooding to the theatres is the caption written in 25th day malayalam poster!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B17Zf6ACMAEOP-M.jpg

8th November 2014, 09:29 PM
Where has Moderator LM gone? Some works need to be done in Funny things thread ASAP! Is posting photoshopped pics/fake account tweets/troll meme acceptable? Please say :)
Dude hold on for sometime ....

8th November 2014, 09:35 PM
Ajay was that video shared by ARM ?

SenGOEk
8th November 2014, 09:44 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Kaththi will be the 3rd blockbuster of the year in US after #VIP & #Jigarthanda

8th November 2014, 10:03 PM
At last...seen Kaththi. :)

8th November 2014, 10:07 PM

Dude hold on for sometime ....

What!! I didn't know it is photoshopped...fake account... @Vijay_cjv is not the official twitter id of VJ? I am innocent. :(

Russellpme
9th November 2014, 03:09 AM
ORU OORLA RENDU RAAJA'S RESEMBLANCE TO KATHTHI.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0hWuzgQpNQ

Russellpme
9th November 2014, 03:11 AM
The Times of India

Rajinikanth抯 Lingaa is not like Kaththi: Rockline Venkatesh

A lot of speculation has surrounded superstar Rajinikanth's forthcoming film, Lingaa. Fans have been curious about what the movie is all about and there were even rumours recently that the plot of Lingaa is similar to that of Vijay's latest blockbuster, Kaththi.

Rockline Venkatesh, who is the producer of the movie, came out with a clarification after similarities were drawn between the teaser of Lingaa and Kaththi. A shot from the teaser shows Rajinikanth's character building a dam. Kathithi, which released recently, deals with the corporate exploitation of water, and the grab from the trailer of Lingaa suggests that Rajinikanth's movie also deals with the same subject. But Rockline has come out in defense of his movie and said that there is no connection between the two scripts.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/kannada/movies/news/Rajinikanths-Lingaa-is-not-like-Kaththi-Rockline-Venkatesh/articleshow/45080134.cms

Russellpme
9th November 2014, 03:12 AM
'Kaththi' affects 'Lingaa' story?
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, November 08, 2014]

'Kaththi', the recently released Vijay and Samantha starrer supposedly has a similar story to Rajni's upcoming Lingaa. Sources fear that this fact might reduce the chances of Lingaa becoming a hit film and are changing a few scenes in Lingaa now.

Rockline Venkatesh, the producer of Lingaa has strongly denied any such rumours. Kaththi was based on a foreign firm taking villagers land to infilterate water, and Lingaa runs through the same plot and so KS Ravikumar is reshooting some scenes to reduce the similarities says rumours. But, the two films have no similarities says team Lingaa. They also say that Lingaa shoot completed ages back and is now in dubbing, so all this is just rumours. Only time will tell.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/kaththi-Affects-lingaa-Story-tamil-news-118157

Russellpme
9th November 2014, 03:14 AM
fair enough...
i think people around & above 30's (mostly guys) will feel like how you felt first..
thats the reason this discussion started here

same for the video i shared..

Very true brother. Even a Super Star couldn't satisfy everyone:-D

Mr.GreyShirt
9th November 2014, 03:52 AM
Lmao what..? They deducted the whole story of Lingaa by just 1 scene from the teaser?

arulraj
9th November 2014, 09:38 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1-KndZCAAE1F3h.jpg

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 10:06 AM
Kaththi , a really big break seems to have happened quite early in your career. How was it working with A.R. Murugadoss?
We met only once at a hotel when Murugadoss asked if I would work with him on his next film with Vijay. Later, when we started work, I asked him why he chose me. He said he was so surprised to see a music director being applauded when the credits rolled after Ethir Neechal. He also noticed how the kids in his apartment complex were singing my songs from Vanakkam Chennai. That’s when he decided to work with me and we gel well as a team. That’s perhaps why he also signed me on for his next Hindi film with Fox Studios, on which work will start in January.
Tell us about Vijay. Were you asked to compose a number specifically for him?
Vijay sir wanted to record at 9 a.m. (Laughs) I’m hardly up at that time. I had sent him a scratch version of ‘Selfie Pulla’. When he came to record, I realised he had already rehearsed it a few times. It was really nice to see such a busy person take the trouble. We finished recording the number in under an hour. The idea of a song for Vijay sir was there from the start. And when I travelled to Singapore for a concert, I noticed how crazy everyone was about selfies. I got the idea of ‘let’s take a selfie’ as the hook line for a song. I returned to Chennai and composed it. Of course, Vijay lent his character to it.
http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/no-reason-for-kolaveri/article6578223.ece/

Kumaran.P
9th November 2014, 06:29 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman @VettriTheatres :
#Kaththi enters #VettriTopTen 2010-14 ... The run post today will decide its final position ...

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 04:05 AM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kaththi-has-to-settle-for-second-place.html

Kaththi has to settle for second place
Nov 09, 2014
As we have been regularly reporting, Kaththi has set the box-office on fire not just in South India but also in overseas markets. The film has set new benchmarks for 2014 in markets like UK, Australia and Malaysia.

In the US though, it looks like Kaththi has to settle for second place behind Rajini's Kochadaiiyaan which grossed around 635,000 USD. Kaththi has grossed around 622,000 USD so far and with the film already in the 3rd week of its run, not much is expected from here on.

Kaththi is the highest non-Rajini, non-Kamal grosser in the US and has set the mark very high for other stars. Lingaa meanwhile is expected to better Kaththi and live up to Rajini's lofty standards.

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 09:49 AM
1. KATHTHI

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Nov 03rd 2014 to Nov 09th 2014
Week :3
Total collections in Chennai :Rs. 6,70,98,734
Verdict:Blockbuster
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend):165
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend):70%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend):Rs. 69,41,004
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays):324
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekdays):40%
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays):Rs. 69,16,912
The big-budgeted Kaththi gets the Blockbuster tag by the sheer weight of its collections. It is holding on pretty well even after the new releases.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/kaththi/kaththi-box-office-nov-09.html

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 11:28 AM
Sreedhar Pillai
@sri50 :
Chennai Box-Office - Nov 7 to 9 - No.5 Poojai, No.4 Jaihind2, No.3 Oru Oorula Rendu Raja, No.2 Interstellar, No.1 Kaththi

10th November 2014, 11:32 AM
Even after Interstellar release, if Kaththi holds on to its No.1 position its a great achievement. :clap:

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 12:24 PM
Even after Interstellar release, if Kaththi holds on to its No.1 position its a great achievement. :clap:

And its in the 3rd week. Nolanuke aapu.

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 01:49 PM
Sreedhar Pillai
@sri50 :
#Kaththi is minting money 4 TN multiplexes in 3 rd weekend - tax free, shared 65% for theatre & 35% for distributor. So given big screens.

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 01:52 PM
That edited video is from ARM? If true, its not the right way to handle :(

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 01:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2EPj1zCYAIZYTH.jpg

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 01:56 PM
Did vijay repsond anything in twitter regarding GOBI issue?

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 02:01 PM
Hello nawaaz, Why should Vijay respond to any tom ,dick and harry?

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 02:04 PM
I didnt say he has to. Just because there was a twitter chat recently, I thought this issue would have been brought in

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 02:08 PM
That edited video is from ARM? If true, its not the right way to handle :(

No he did not edit it. A true professional will not do it. He is india's biggest director and i m sure he did not do it.

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 02:09 PM
I didnt say he has to. Just because there was a twitter chat recently, I thought this issue would have been brought in

He did not say anything. Neither did ARM!

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 02:09 PM
I think Some people are missing the facts.
Solo release is indeed an added advantage for films especially in chennai city. Theatres like Vettri gives 2 screens if the movie is a solo release whereas films clashing get only one. Same case with many theatres in chennai and TN.
Vijay, despite clashing with biggies has proved his tremendous box office pull many times in past and has also widened the gap between the rest with Kaththi.
I really like the words of Kamala theatre owner during Vijay's birthday program. Vijay films always provide a longevity run in their theatre :clap: True signature of Box office kings. After Rajni, its Vijay to have this!

Kumaran.P
10th November 2014, 02:18 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 :
#Kaththi Total Australia box-office after 3rd weekend A$193,846 [1.03 Cr]!!

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 02:20 PM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac 4 hrs 4 hours ago
Top BO gross estimates in Chennai city so far this yr
1 #Kaththi (6.71 Cr &counting)
2 #VIP - 6.66 Cr
3 #Veeram - 6.14 Cr
4 #Jilla - 5.68 Cr

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 02:25 PM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac 5 hrs 5 hours ago
#Vijay's #Kaththi - Chennai city gross estimate till date - 6.71 crores.
The highest this year - Blockbuster

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 02:55 PM
No he did not edit it. A true professional will not do it. He is india's biggest director and i m sure he did not do it.

But I see its released by ARM team. No?

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 03:23 PM
But I see its released by ARM team. No?

I really don't think so.

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 04:21 PM
Thanks for the clarification . If its not true. Well and good :)

10th November 2014, 06:28 PM
முருகதாஸின் பாவங்கள் அனைத்தும் விரைவில் கழுவப்படும் என்று தெரிகிறது. திடீர் கோபி ரசிகர்கள், நலம் விரும்பிகள் காணாமல் போவதற்கான அறிகுறிகளும் தென்படுகின்றன. :wink:

10th November 2014, 06:41 PM
முருகதாஸின் பாவங்கள் அனைத்தும் விரைவில் கழுவப்படும் என்று தெரிகிறது. திடீர் கோபி ரசிகர்கள், நலம் விரும்பிகள் காணாமல் போவதற்கான அறிகுறிகளும் தென்படுகின்றன. :wink:

:lol: :rotfl:

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:42 PM
Atlee & Priya Wedding reception dance with Siva karthikeyan for Selfie pulla song!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FD4mvD143dM&app=desktop

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:44 PM
Kaththi 4th weekend Swiss showtimes!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2FPsDyCUAE-9li.jpg

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:47 PM
Ram Cinemas Kaththi FDFS Celebration Trailer- 2014!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AE99BQrcgD8&sns=tw

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:49 PM
Kaththi retains Devi main screen in its 4th week too!! Bookings open..

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:50 PM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay is on a roll ... A Blockbuster and a Hit each

It's a big day for Vijay's Kaththi as it has obtained the coveted Blockbuster tag in Behindwoods' Chennai city box-office reports. This year, Dhanush's Velai Illa Pattathari is the only other film which got the BB tag.

Films like Yaamirukka Bayamey, Goli Soda and Aranmanai settled for the Superhit tag. The other 'Hits' this year include Jilla, Veeram, Maan Karate, Manjapai and Mundasupatti.

There are some promising films lined up for the coming weeks of 2014, such as Anegan and Lingaa and we can expect more additions to the above mentioned clubs.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/ilayathalapathy-vijay-is-on-a-roll-a-blockbuster-and-a-hit-each.html

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 07:52 PM
Kaththi 4th weekend in #Bern #Zurich #Aargau!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2FR2FUCMAAY3H4.jpg

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2FR3FFCMAEGBU8.jpg

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2FR4CyCMAAC73O.jpg

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 08:08 PM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 7 hrs 7 hours ago
#Kaththi is minting money 4 TN multiplexes in 3 rd weekend - tax free, shared 65% for theatre & 35% for distributor. So given big screens.

Russellpme
10th November 2014, 08:32 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas 2 hrs 2 hours ago
No new releaser from us on upcoming friday !!
#Kaththi continuos in Screen Ram & #Jaihind2 in Muthuram

SenGOEk
10th November 2014, 08:36 PM
Prasanna venkatesan @Prasanna_actor
Tho lil late watched katthi!Gotta tell u this @Vijay_cjv Anna u were just aasum. Easily ur best performance till date

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:08 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2IEkCnCAAApGsT.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:10 PM
Today paper ad

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2HvIMVCAAEVG1p.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:12 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2GICXuCIAA-sRZ.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:12 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com ‏@TamilBoxOffice1
#Kaththi UK 3rd weekend collections 4972 from 7 locs. Total after 3rd wkend 331,995 [₹. 3.36 Cr]!!!

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:14 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2JAE57CUAARNaL.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 12:47 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2JJaOdCIAAZ5D7.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 01:00 PM
KATHTHI 25days celebration at Hareshree Theatre, Kerala!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2I2pw4CEAA8ETN.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 01:01 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2GA0_RIYAAu84W.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 02:02 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2JXv7ZCMAE7abn.jpg

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 02:04 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2JSe1yCYAAYAnA.jpg

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 04:07 PM
Vijay at No.1 and Ajith at No.3
Nov 11, 2014
Yesterday, Vijay's Kaththi was given the Blockbuster tag in Behindwoods' Chennai city box-office report. The film has also emerged as the highest grosser in the city this year so far.

The Top 5 box-office gross estimates in Chennai city, in 2014 till date are

1 Kaththi (6.71 crores & still counting)
2 VIP - 6.66 crores
3 Veeram - 6.14 crores
4 Jilla - 5.68 crores
5 Kochadaiiyaan - 5.63 crores

As reported earlier, Kaththi has already zoomed past the 100 crores worldwide gross mark and is still keeping the cash registers ringing. It has turned out as one truly big success indeed.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/box-office-vijay-at-no1-and-ajith-at-no3.html

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:08 PM
Box-Office Report
Overseas Total:
Kaththi₹:34.91 Cr
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2014/11/nov7th-nov9th-weekend-overseas-box.html?m=1

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:21 PM
'Kaththi' Box Office: Vijay Starrer Becomes Biggest Tamil Hit of 2014

Time and again, Vijay expands his boundaries and the box office benchmarks never remain the same for this actor. The Ilayathalapathy has done it again with his latest movie "Kaththi", which has become the biggest hit of 2014 (until November).

With the total collection crossing 110 crore worldwide, the Tamil film has emerged as the blockbuster of the year. "Kaththi" has done highest business in not just one centre but in many places (domestic and international circuits).
Big movies of this year like Vijay's "Jilla", Ajith Kumar's "Veeram", Rajinikanth's "Kochadaiiyaan" and Surya "Anjaan", could not cross the century mark and disappeared from theatres in a few weeks after getting fantastic openings at box office.
The success story of "Kaththi" started with the film's biggest opening for a Kollywood movie in Tamil Nadu. It made 12.5 crore to beat "Jilla" (approximately 8 crore), "Veeram" (approximately 7.5 Crore) and "Kochadaiiyaan" (approximately 9 crore) and also had the biggest extended weekend as Vijay's flick raked in 36.5 crore.
The Tamil movie is not only going strong in Tamil Nadu but also in other regions. In Karnataka and Kerala, Vijay has become the next big star after Rajinikanth, with "Kaththi" earning above 8.5 crore and ₹9 crore respectively in the neighboring states.
Other big films released earlier this year could just make even half of what Vijay's films made in the afore-mentioned centres. In the US, UK and Malaysia, "Kaththi" has emerged as one of the highest grosser in the current year and has earned close to 20 crore.
However, apart from these records, it is the total collection of the movie that makes "Kaththi" the biggest film of the year. The movie has so far reached the 100-crore mark and still going strong. The Vijay starrer has become the fourth Tamil movie to reach the 100-crore mark worldwide after Rajinikanth's "Sivaji", "Enthiran" and Vijay's "Thuppakki".
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/vijays-kaththi-biggest-tamil-hit-2014-box-office-613580

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:27 PM
Prashanth @itisprashanth:
Just In : Meenjur Gopi withdrew case he filed against #kaththi as additional district civil court dismissed his petition.

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:27 PM
Prashanth @itisprashanth :
The additional district civil court also fined meenjur gopi 1000 rupees for wasting courts time in a case without propr evidence! #kaththi

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:29 PM
A defamation case has now been filed by @ARMurugadoss team after d court verdict as d directors character was assasinated by gopi #kaththi

Kumaran.P
11th November 2014, 04:36 PM
Kaththi team is planning a special release tonight ...
Though the Indian audiences couldn't see the song 'Paalam' in Kaththi, reportedly, the overseas prints of the movie had this merry celebratory song. It's said that the song comes after the scene in which the lead pair gets engaged.
Now, fans back home will get an opportunity to see the song. Kaththi's official Facebook page has updated a short while back that,"Are you ready for the deleted Paalam song? Coming tonight!"
Guys, how do you expect the song to be? http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/ilayathalapathy-vijays-kaththi-team-is-planning-a-release-tonight.html

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 04:51 PM
'Kaththi' Box Office: Vijay Starrer Becomes Biggest Tamil Hit of 2014

Time and again, Vijay expands his boundaries and the box office benchmarks never remain the same for this actor. The Ilayathalapathy has done it again with his latest movie "Kaththi", which has become the biggest hit of 2014 (until November).

With the total collection crossing 110 crore worldwide, the Tamil film has emerged as the blockbuster of the year. "Kaththi" has done highest business in not just one centre but in many places (domestic and international circuits).
Big movies of this year like Vijay's "Jilla", Ajith Kumar's "Veeram", Rajinikanth's "Kochadaiiyaan" and Surya "Anjaan", could not cross the century mark and disappeared from theatres in a few weeks after getting fantastic openings at box office.
The success story of "Kaththi" started with the film's biggest opening for a Kollywood movie in Tamil Nadu. It made 12.5 crore to beat "Jilla" (approximately 8 crore), "Veeram" (approximately 7.5 Crore) and "Kochadaiiyaan" (approximately 9 crore) and also had the biggest extended weekend as Vijay's flick raked in 36.5 crore.
The Tamil movie is not only going strong in Tamil Nadu but also in other regions. In Karnataka and Kerala, Vijay has become the next big star after Rajinikanth, with "Kaththi" earning above 8.5 crore and ₹9 crore respectively in the neighboring states.
Other big films released earlier this year could just make even half of what Vijay's films made in the afore-mentioned centres. In the US, UK and Malaysia, "Kaththi" has emerged as one of the highest grosser in the current year and has earned close to 20 crore.
However, apart from these records, it is the total collection of the movie that makes "Kaththi" the biggest film of the year. The movie has so far reached the 100-crore mark and still going strong. The Vijay starrer has become the fourth Tamil movie to reach the 100-crore mark worldwide after Rajinikanth's "Sivaji", "Enthiran" and Vijay's "Thuppakki".
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/vijays-kaththi-biggest-tamil-hit-2014-box-office-613580

Jilla ran for 100 days and was leading the box office with decent collections. Veeram fell after a few weeks behind Jilla. Anjaan and Koch were disasters.

SenGOEk
11th November 2014, 05:47 PM
As reported earlier, Kaththi has already zoomed past the 100 crores worldwide gross mark and is still keeping the cash registers ringing. It has turned out as one truly big success indeed.

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 05:51 PM
Raj Kumar @rjkrraj 19 hrs 19 hours ago
Assistants of @ARMurugadoss team have officially made a complaint on newstig website for spreading wrong speculation

ecureuhapis
11th November 2014, 07:13 PM
The Vijay starrer has become the fourth Tamil movie to reach the 100-crore mark worldwide after Rajinikanth's "Sivaji", "Enthiran" and Vijay's "Thuppakki".

:smokesmirk:

superstars club

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 08:21 PM
Ajay @uktamilbo 2 hrs 2 hours ago
#Kaththi *3rd Week* - 331,743 (3.24 cr). #Vijay proves again that he sets records only to beat them each year. Blockbuster.

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 09:38 PM
The additional district civil court also fined meenjur gopi 1000 rupees for wasting courts time in a case without propr evidence! #kaththi

Judge kaasu vaangitaanda.....gopi massda.

bimmer
11th November 2014, 10:08 PM
Judge kaasu vaangitaanda.....gopi massda.

All Drama, these buggers should be kicked in the ass. summa sensation create panna vendiyathu, nalla kozhapi vittutu poyidarathu. No one will know what happened.

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 10:33 PM
Breaking Movies @BreakingViews4u 38m 38 minutes ago
#Kaththi 'reportedly' grossed 11.60 crore from #Kerala #BoxOffice in 20 days

Russellpme
11th November 2014, 11:01 PM
All Drama, these buggers should be kicked in the ass. summa sensation create panna vendiyathu, nalla kozhapi vittutu poyidarathu. No one will know what happened.

True. Gopi just created a drama to get sympathy and money and to bring down Vijay's success. The video itself was created by anti vijay fans RedPix channel.

12th November 2014, 12:19 AM
Number of shows increased from 2 to 4 from coming week in AGS - OMR

Kumaran.P
12th November 2014, 08:24 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @ TamilBoxOffice1 :
#Kaththi 3rd weekend Malaysia Box-Office $22,980 from 40 locs. Total after 3rd weekend $1,911,788 [11.75 Cr]!Blockbuster!!

faithiu11
12th November 2014, 09:28 AM
I waited for the proof but now court dismissed the case because Gopi failed to submit proof and he himself withdrawn the case...so I guessed it absolutely right and its just a way to bring down the success of kaththi,vijay, arm and failed miserably in it...

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:01 PM
Karnataka Boxoffice @KABoxoffice
Goldie films Kathi picture 21days gross 10,41,50,210/- Nett 7,98,47,322/-.Revenue crossed 4 Cr.

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:03 PM
Even Karnataka people are shocked by KATHTHI collection in their state!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2OMN7NCAAAfNdl.jpg

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:05 PM
Real success for KATHTHI!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2OKGEpCIAAi2G1.jpg

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:07 PM
"கத்தி" படத்திற்கு நன்றி தெரிவித்த நாம் தமிழர் கட்சி!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2OQC9bIgAA4ZLp.jpg

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:09 PM
Real victory for KATHTHI!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2NwHXOCQAEsUiz.jpg

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:16 PM
'கத்தி' பட பாணியில் ஒரு கிடு கிடு போராட்டம்!

கத்தி திரைப்படத்தில், எம் என் சி நிறுவனங்கள் குளிர்பான தயாரிப்பிற்காக நிலத்தடி நீரை உறிஞ்சுவதை எதிர்த்து, தன்னூத்து எனும் கிராம மக்கள்போராடுவதாக காட்டப்பட்டிருக்கும்.

ஆனால் நிஜத்தில் திருச்சி அருகே சூரியூர் என்ற கிராம மக்கள், திருச்சி எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் எனும் பெப்சி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்திற்கு எதிராக பல வருடங்களாக போராடி வருகின்றனர் என்பது பலரும் அறியாதது.

திரைப்படம் என்பதால் தன்னூத்து கிராம மக்களுக்கு 3 மணி நேரத்திற்குள் ஒரு தீர்வு கிடைத்தது. ஆனால் வருடங்கள் பல கடந்தும் சூரியூர் மக்களின் போராட்டங்களுக்கு இன்னமும் ஒரு விடிவு பிறக்கவில்லை என்பது செவிட்டில் அறையும் வேதனை.

திருச்சி பாரதிதாசன் பல்கலைகழக வளாகத்தின் பின்புறம், சூரியூர் எல்லைக்குட்பட்ட பகுதியில் கடந்த 2010 ல் துவக்கப்பட்டது எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் என்ற இந்த பெப்சி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம். முன்னாள் காங்கிரஸ் எம்.பி அடைக்கலராஜுக்கு சொந்தமான இந்த நிறுவனம், தற்போது அவரது மகன்களால் நிர்வகிக்கப்பட்டு வருகிறது.
இந்த நிறுவனத்தால் சூரியூர் மட்டுமல்லாமல் சுற்றுவட்டாரத்தில் உள்ள சின்ன சூரியூர், கும்பகுடி. வீரம்பட்டி, காந்தலூர், எலந்தப்பட்டி, பட்டவெளி உள்ளிட்ட பல கிராமங்களும் பாதிக்கப்படைந்துள்ளன. விவசாயத்தை பிரதான தொழிலாக கொண்ட இப்பகுதிகளில், அதற்கு ஆதாரமாக விளங்குவது கிணற்று பாசனம்.
ஆனால் இதெல்லாம் எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் வருவதற்கு முந்தைய நிலவரம். எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் வருகைக்குப்பின் எல்லாமே தலைகீழானது. தங்கள் கிராமங்களை மீட்டெடுக்க பல்வேறு போராட்டங்களை முன்னெடுத்து இந்த நிறுவனத்திற்கு எதிராக தொடர்ந்து போராடி வருகின்றனர் இப்பகுதி மக்கள்.

சூரியூர் பஞ்சாயத்து தலைவரான சாரதாதேவி ராமையா, “எங்க ஊர் எல்லைக்குள் இருக்கும் கம்பெனி வளாகத்திற்குள் 6 போர்வெல், அதே வளாகத்தில் கும்பக்குடி எல்லையில் 5 போர்வெல்கள் என ராட்சத போர்களை அமைத்து 24 மணிநேரமும் கணக்கின்றி நீரை உறிஞ்சி எடுக்கின்றனர் அந்த நிறுவனத்தினர். இதனால இப்பகுதிகளில் நிலத்தடி நீர் முற்றாக பாழாகிடிச்சி. சகல சவுகர்யங்களுடன் நிறுவனம் இயங்கிக்கிட்டு இருக்க, அதே நேரம் இந்த மண்ணில் பிறந்த நாங்க தினந்தோறும் தண்ணீருக்காக தவியா தவிக்கிறோம்“ என்றார் வேதனையான குரலில்.

இதே ஊரைச்சேர்ந்த விவசாயி பிச்சை எனபவர் “ 63 வயசாகுது எனக்கு, இத்தனை வருஷத்தில கடந்த 4 வருசமா கிணத்துல தண்ணி இல்லாம, விவசாயம் பண்ண முடியாம நாங்க படுற பாட்ட வார்த்தையால சொல்ல முடியாது. விவசாயம் பண்ணமுடியலேன்னு பாதி நிலத்தை ஒத்திக்கு விட்டேன். ஒத்திக்கு வாங்குனவங்க. தண்ணியிருந்தாதான விவசாயம் பண்ணமுடியும். தண்ணியில்ல பணத்தை திருப்பிக்கொடுன்னு கேட்குறாங்க. இப்படி விவசாயத்தை நம்பி இருக்க எங்களைப்போல உள்ளவங்களுக்கு இப்ப எந்த வழியும் இல்ல. அந்த ஒரு குடும்பம் பிழைக்க நாங்க ஓராயிரம் குடும்பம் சாவதா“ என்றார் விரக்தியாக.

அடுத்து பேசிய கணபதி, “இந்த கம்பெனி வர்றதுக்கு முன்னாடிவரை எங்களுக்கு சொந்தமான 10 ஏக்கர் நிலத்திலும் விவசாயம் பண்ணினோம், அந்தளவுக்கு தண்ணி வசதியிருந்தது. வருஷத்துக்கு 150 மூட்டைக்கு மேல நெல் விளையும். ஆனால் இந்த பெப்சி கம்பெனி வந்தபிறகு எல்லாம் நாசமா போச்சி. 30குழி நிலத்துல, நெல்லு நடுவதற்கும் கூட தண்ணி பத்தமாட்டேங்குது. கம்பெனியை மூட வலியுறுத்தி எத்தனையோ போராட்டங்களை நடத்திட்டோம், முதலமைச்சர் வரைக்கும் மனு கொடுத்து பார்த்தாச்சு. ஒரு விடிவும் பிறக்கல. இத்தனைக்கும் அந்த கம்பெனி அனுமதியில்லாம இயங்கிட்டு இருக்கறதா அதிகாரிகளே சொல்லுறாங்க. ஆனால் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க தயங்குறாங்க“ என அலுத்துக்கொண்டார் ஆதங்கமான குரலில்.

“இந்த பிரச்னை குறித்து கலெக்டர், நகர்புற ஊரமைப்பு ஆணையர், மாசுகட்டுப்பாட்டு வாரியம் எல்லாத்துக்கும் மனுக்கொடுத்துக்கிட்டு வர்றோம். அமைச்சர் எம்.சி சம்பத்தையும், எங்க எம்.பி குமார் உள்ளிட்டோரை சந்தித்தி நியாயம் கேட்டோம். அவங்க நடவடிக்கைக்கு உத்தரவிட்டாலும் கீழுள்ள அதிகாரிகள் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க தயங்குகிறார்கள். அதுக்கூட பரவாயில்லை. எங்க நடவடிக்கைகளை கம்பெனிகாரங்க கிட்ட போட்டுக்கொடுக்குறாங்க. கம்பெனியில் வேலை செய்யிற இதே ஊர்க்காரங்களை “கம்பெனியை இழுத்து மூடிட்டா உங்களுக்கு வேலை போயிடும்“னு சொல்லி அவர்களை எங்களுக்கு எதிராக கிளப்பி விட்டிருக்காங்க.

பல கட்ட போராட்டங்களுக்குப்பின் கம்பெனியில் ஆய்வு நடத்திய திருவெறும்பூர் பி.டி.ஓ ரெங்கநாதன், அனுமதியின்றி நடத்துவதா கம்பெனி நிர்வாகிகள் மீது 3.9.2014 அன்று நாவல்பட்டு காவல்நிலையத்தில் புகார் கொடுத்தார். ஆனால் ஒரு நடவடிக்கையுமில்லை. இந்த கம்பெனியால் எங்க கிராமத்தில் ஒட்டுமொத்த மக்களும் கடுமையாக பாதிக்கப்படுகிறார்கள். தமிழக அரசு இந்த பிரச்னையை தீர்க்க உடனடியா உத்தரவிடனும்“ என்றார் திருவெறும்பூர் அதிமுக அம்மா பேரவை ஒன்றிய துணை தலைவர் அழகர்.

இந்த பிரச்னைக்காக மக்களை திரட்டி போராடிவரும் தண்ணீர் இயக்கத்தின் மாநில அமைப்பாளர் வினோத்ராஜ் சேஷன், "இந்தபிரச்னைக்காக அந்த பகுதி மக்களோடு தண்ணீர் இயக்கமும் போராடிவருகின்றது. 2 ஆயிரம் சதுர அடி கட்டிடம் கட்டினாலே நகர் ஊரமைப்பு துறையிடம்,அனுமதி வாங்கவேண்டும் என்பது அரசு விதி. ஆனால் 1லட்சம் ஆயிரம் சதுர அடியில் செயல்படும் இந்த நிறுவனம், அப்படி எந்த அனுமதியையும் வாங்கவில்லை. அதோடு இயந்திரங்களை பயன்படுத்திட யூனியன் அலுவலகத்தில் அனுமதி பெற்றிருக்க வேண்டும். அதையும் அவர்கள் பெறவில்லை. அந்த கம்பெனிக்கு தமிழ்நாடு மாசுக்காட்டுப்பாட்டு வாரியம் வழங்கிய அனுமதி மார்ச் 31 ஆம் தேதியே காலாவதி ஆகிவிட்டது. அதை புதுப்பிக்கவும் இல்லை. தொடர் போராட்டங்களுக்கு பிறகு மாவட்ட ஆட்சியர் ஜெயஸ்ரீ முரளிதரன், விசாரணை நடத்த உத்தரவிட்டார்.

மாவட்ட மாசுக்கட்டுப்பாட்டு பொறியாளர், நிலத்தடி நீர் செயற்பொறியாளர் உள்ளிட்ட 10 அதிகாரிகள் கொண்ட இக்குழு, 24 ஏக்கரிலான இந்த இடத்தில் பெப்சி கம்பெனி அனுமதியில்லாமல் கட்டப்பட்டுள்ளதை உறுதி செய்து அறிக்கை வழங்கியது. ஆனாலும் அதிகாரிகள் இன்றுவரை நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கவில்லை. விரைவில் எங்கள் போராட்டம் தீவிரமடையும், கூடவே இந்த பிரச்னையோடு தமிழகம் முழுவதும் உள்ள நீர்நிலைகளை பாதுக்காக்க மாநிலம் தழுவிய போராட்டங்களை முன்னெடுக்க உள்ளோம். இனி இவர்களை நம்பி பலனில்லை என்றுதான் சமூக வலைதளங்களில் மக்கள் ஆதரவை திரட்டி வருகின்றோம்“ என்றார் காட்டமாக..

இந்நிலையில் வினோத் சேஷன் தனது ஃபேஸ்புக்கில், எல்.ஏ பாட்டலர்ஸுன் 20 மில்லி திருச்சி சூரியூர் மக்களின் ரத்தம், ரூபாய் 12 என்றும், நிபந்தனைக்கு உட்படாதது என்றும் குறிப்பிட்டு நிலைத்தகவலை ( ஸ்டேட்டஸ்) வெளியிட்டுள்ளார். இது பரபரப்பை ஏற்படுத்திய நிலையில், கடந்த 9 ஆம் தேதி ஞாயிறன்று சூரியூர் கிராம பொதுமக்கள், பெப்சி நிறுவனத்திற்கு எதிராக 'கத்தி' பட பாணியில் களமிறங்கினர்.

திருச்சி சூரியூர் சமுதாயக்கூடத்தில் கூடிய பொதுமக்கள், தண்ணீர் இயக்கம் மற்றும் தமிழகத்தின் பல பகுதிகளில் இருந்து வந்திருந்த சமூக ஆர்வலர்களுடன் கலந்துபேசி, பெப்சி கம்பெனிக்கு எதிராக போராட்டத்தை தீவிரப்படுத்துவதென ஆலோசனை நடத்தினர்.

தூக்கு போடும் போராட்டம், பெப்சி கம்பெனிக்கு செல்லும் சாலைகளை சேதமாக்குவது, பெப்சி கம்பெனியை இழுத்து மூடும்வரை தொடர் போராட்டங்கள் நடத்துவது, சமூக வலைதளங்கள் மூலம் பெப்சியின் கம்பெனியின் குறித்த தகவல்களை மக்களிடம் கொண்டு என முடிவெடிக்கப்பட்டது. திட்டமிட்டப்படி களம் இறங்கிய 82 க்கும் மேற்பட்ட பேர் காவல்துறையால் கைது செய்யப்பட்டுள்ளனர்.

மக்கள் போராட்டங்களால் பெப்சி கம்பெனி பிரச்னை, மீண்டும் விஸ்வரூபம் எடுத்துள்ளது.

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2JkT5TCAAIT9oV.jpg

http://news.vikatan.com/article.php?module=news&aid=34649

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:34 PM
Top 3 all time grossers in Kerala
1. Enthiran - 15 Cr
2.*KATHTHI - 11.6 Cr
3. Thuppaki - 11 Cr

Top 3 opening day collections in Kerala
1. Jilla - 2.6 Cr
2.*KATHTHI - 2.2 Cr
3. Casanova - 2Cr

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 01:34 PM
Ajay @uktamilbo*
#Kaththi UK *3rd Week* - 331,743 (3.24 cr). #Vijay proves again that he sets records only to beat them each year. Blockbuster

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 02:31 PM
''We appreciate Ilayathalapathy Vijay and A.R.Murugadoss for the bold step''

One highlight of Ilayathalapathy Vijay - AR Murugadoss' Kaththi is the boldness with which social issues - how MNCs take away what's righteously the penurious' , among others - were handled.

The Forward Writers' Group from Chennai's Virugambakkam have put up wall posters appreciating the team. It says, "For tearing the face of MNCs and immoral politicians who thieve Indian farmlands and groundwater resources, we appreciate Ilayathalapathy Vijay and AR Murugadoss."

Not just the Forward Writers' Group, that seems to be a popular opinion among the common man as well!

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/we-appreciate-vijay-and-ar-murugadoss-for-the-bold-step.html

SenGOEk
12th November 2014, 02:41 PM
Is KATHTHI remake going to happen in Hindi?

ARM with Salmankhan!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2OtayBCQAA8nom.jpg

12th November 2014, 02:56 PM
Salman Khan endorses Thums up'nu yaarum kelambaama irundha sari

12th November 2014, 04:13 PM
I prefer ARM + SRK.

12th November 2014, 04:57 PM
Yes SRK will be better for this story ...

Russelldwp
12th November 2014, 11:16 PM
"கத்தி" படத்திற்கு நன்றி தெரிவித்த நாம் தமிழர் கட்சி!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2OQC9bIgAA4ZLp.jpg

உண்மைத்தமிழனுக்கு நன்றி தெரிவித்த உணர்ச்சித்தமிழனுக்கும் நாம் தமிழர் கட்சியை சார்ந்தவர்களுக்கும் விஜய் ரசிகர்களின் நன்றி

Kumaran.P
12th November 2014, 11:16 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2QcX5QCAAQVpxq.jpg

Russelldwp
12th November 2014, 11:27 PM
'கத்தி' பட பாணியில் ஒரு கிடு கிடு போராட்டம்!

கத்தி திரைப்படத்தில், எம் என் சி நிறுவனங்கள் குளிர்பான தயாரிப்பிற்காக நிலத்தடி நீரை உறிஞ்சுவதை எதிர்த்து, தன்னூத்து எனும் கிராம மக்கள்போராடுவதாக காட்டப்பட்டிருக்கும்.

ஆனால் நிஜத்தில் திருச்சி அருகே சூரியூர் என்ற கிராம மக்கள், திருச்சி எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் எனும் பெப்சி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்திற்கு எதிராக பல வருடங்களாக போராடி வருகின்றனர் என்பது பலரும் அறியாதது.

திரைப்படம் என்பதால் தன்னூத்து கிராம மக்களுக்கு 3 மணி நேரத்திற்குள் ஒரு தீர்வு கிடைத்தது. ஆனால் வருடங்கள் பல கடந்தும் சூரியூர் மக்களின் போராட்டங்களுக்கு இன்னமும் ஒரு விடிவு பிறக்கவில்லை என்பது செவிட்டில் அறையும் வேதனை.

[quote]திருச்சி பாரதிதாசன் பல்கலைகழக வளாகத்தின் பின்புறம், சூரியூர் எல்லைக்குட்பட்ட பகுதியில் கடந்த 2010 ல் துவக்கப்பட்டது எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் என்ற இந்த பெப்சி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம். முன்னாள் காங்கிரஸ் எம்.பி அடைக்கலராஜுக்கு சொந்தமான இந்த நிறுவனம், தற்போது அவரது மகன்களால் நிர்வகிக்கப்பட்டு வருகிறது.
இந்த நிறுவனத்தால் சூரியூர் மட்டுமல்லாமல் சுற்றுவட்டாரத்தில் உள்ள சின்ன சூரியூர், கும்பகுடி. வீரம்பட்டி, காந்தலூர், எலந்தப்பட்டி, பட்டவெளி உள்ளிட்ட பல கிராமங்களும் பாதிக்கப்படைந்துள்ளன. விவசாயத்தை பிரதான தொழிலாக கொண்ட இப்பகுதிகளில், அதற்கு ஆதாரமாக விளங்குவது கிணற்று பாசனம்.
ஆனால் இதெல்லாம் எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் வருவதற்கு முந்தைய நிலவரம். எல்.ஏ பாட்டிலர்ஸ் வருகைக்குப்பின் எல்லாமே தலைகீழானது. தங்கள் கிராமங்களை மீட்டெடுக்க பல்வேறு போராட்டங்களை முன்னெடுத்து இந்த நிறுவனத்திற்கு எதிராக தொடர்ந்து போராடி வருகின்றனர் இப்பகுதி மக்கள்.

சூரியூர் பஞ்சாயத்து தலைவரான சாரதாதேவி ராமையா, எங்க ஊர் எல்லைக்குள் இருக்கும் கம்பெனி வளாகத்திற்குள் 6 போர்வெல், அதே வளாகத்தில் கும்பக்குடி எல்லையில் 5 போர்வெல்கள் என ராட்சத போர்களை அமைத்து 24 மணிநேரமும் கணக்கின்றி நீரை உறிஞ்சி எடுக்கின்றனர் அந்த நிறுவனத்தினர். இதனால இப்பகுதிகளில் நிலத்தடி நீர் முற்றாக பாழாகிடிச்சி. சகல சவுகர்யங்களுடன் நிறுவனம் இயங்கிக்கிட்டு இருக்க, அதே நேரம் இந்த மண்ணில் பிறந்த நாங்க தினந்தோறும் தண்ணீருக்காக தவியா தவிக்கிறோம் என்றார் வேதனையான குரலில்.

இதில் கொடுமை என்னவென்றால் இவர்களுடைய தியேட்டராம் திருச்சி la cinemas ல் தலைவரின் கத்தி சக்கை போடு போடுகிறது.

cinema
13th November 2014, 12:12 AM
It is a shame that ARM wants to do this movie in Hindi with bollywood actors, because no one can even closely justify what Vijay has done in this movie.

bimmer
13th November 2014, 12:26 AM
It is a shame that ARM wants to do this movie in Hindi with bollywood actors, because no one can even closely justify what Vijay has done in this movie.

Vj's performance was good, no questions but ithu ellam romba over, Solliputten ammam. do you think AK, SK, AB and Ajay Devgan, Akshay are incompetent actors.

bimmer
13th November 2014, 12:30 AM
Salman Khan endorses Thums up'nu yaarum kelambaama irundha sari

Salman Khan a yaarum seenda mattanga, They will not crotch him because of his already Bad Boy Image

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 07:07 AM
Kaththi's resemblance in Oru Oorla Rendu Raaja. Watch from 5:21.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGBaxm5-MwU

13th November 2014, 01:17 PM
a movie that came just a week or two later than another movie cannot rip-off from that movie......... either the director stole the idea during the in-progress of that film or both the films copied from the same source (like selling portrait by duping a deceased person's family in kaathala kaathala and naam iruvar namakku iruvar )

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 02:17 PM
a movie that came just a week or two later than another movie cannot rip-off from that movie......... either the director stole the idea during the in-progress of that film or both the films copied from the same source (like selling portrait by duping a deceased person's family in kaathala kaathala and naam iruvar namakku iruvar )

thats why I titled the video as resemblance and not copy/rip-off:)

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 02:41 PM
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss :
I like to share some fun facts about #Kaththi

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 02:41 PM
Anl Arasu stunt master did the first clap for the film...

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 02:42 PM
First day of shoot was taken in night effect , usually no one else starts their film in night effect

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 02:43 PM
The whole press meet speech was shot in 2 hours... Vijay sir rocked it with single takes..

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 03:42 PM
Kaththi plagiarism charges withdrawn!

Minjur Gopi who has filed a case against AR Murugadoss for Kaththi’s story plagiarism has withdrawn the case. He informed the court about the withdrawal.

The court in turn dismissed the case and fined Gopi Rs. 1000 for unnecessarily disturbing the judicial functions of the court. AR Murugadoss feels vindicated with this move.

Murugadoss says he was always confident that he would come triumph in this case and he never wanted to give in and set a bad precedent. However Gopi is tightlipped about the case withdrawal and he seems to be contemplating a different move.

Meanwhile Murugadoss is moving on to his next move in Hindi with Sonakshi Sinha. All the controversies surrounding Kaththi has made the film a super hit.

http://www.sify.com/movies/kaththi-plagiarism-charges-withdrawn-news-tamil-olnkqBfcdbigd.html

Can controversies make a movie super hit??? Editor seems to be very confused with controversy and box office.

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 03:47 PM
சேலம் பள்ளியில் திருட்டு டிவிடி மூலம் 'கத்தி'
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, November 13, 2014]

திரையுலக பிரமுகர்களை பெரிதும் அச்சுறுத்தி வரும் திருட்டி டிவிடியை ஒழிக்க காவல்துறையினர் உதவியுடன் திரையுலகினர் ஆக்கபூர்வமான நடவடிக்கைகளை எடுத்து வருகின்றனர். இந்நிலையில் சேலம் அருகே பள்ளி ஒன்றில் மாணவிகளிடம் பணம் வசூல் செய்து திருட்டி டிவிடி மூலம் பள்ளி நிர்வாகமே புதுப்படங்களை திரையிட்டு வருவதாக திடுக்கிடும் தகவல் ஒன்று தற்போது வெளிவந்துள்ளது.

சேலம் சூரமங்கலம் என்ற பகுதியில் உள்ள புனித சூசையப்பர் பெண்கள் மேல்நிலைப் பள்ளியில் கடந்த 31-ம் தேதி சுந்தர் சி இயக்கிய அரண்மனை திரைப்படமும், கடந்த 7-ம் தேதி விஜய் நடித்த கத்தி திரைப்படமும் பள்ளி வளாகத்திலேயே திரையிடப்பட்டதாக செய்திகள் வெளிவந்துள்ளது. இதற்காக மாணவிகளிடம் ரூ.15 முதல் ரூ.25 வரை பள்ளி நிர்வாகம் கட்டாய வசூல் செய்ததாகவும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

இதுகுறித்த புகார் ஒன்றை தமிழ்நாடு மக்கள் உரிமை இயக்க மாநிலத் தலைவர் பூமொழி அவர்கள் தனது இயக்கத்தின் நிர்வாகிகளுடன் சென்று சேலம் முதன்மைக் கல்வி அலுவலர் செல்வகுமாரிடம் புகார் அளித்துள்ளார். சட்டவிரோதமாக டிவிடி மூலம் புதிய திரைப்படங்களை திரையிடுவதோடு மாணவிகளிடம் கட்டாய வசூல் செய்யும் பள்ளி நிர்வாகம் மீது நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க கல்வி அலுவலரிடம் வலியுறுத்தப்பட்டுள்ளது

http://www.indiaglitz.com/%E0%AE%9A%E0%AF%87%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%B3%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%B3%E0%AE%BF%E0%A E%AF%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B2%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%A4%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B0%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%9F%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%9F%E0%AF%81-%E0%AE%9F%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%9F%E0%A E%BF-%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%82%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%AE%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A4%E0%AE%BF-tamil-news-118529

13th November 2014, 04:12 PM
Lol. This happens in almost all hostels in TN. When I did my engineering, they used to have a movie night every month and 2,3 new films will be screened.

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 06:50 PM
#etcBollywood @ETCBollywood :
According to the latest reports, @BeingSalmanKhan & #Govinda will star in the remake of Tamil superhit film #Kaththi.

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 06:54 PM
ARM about Kaththi script controversy
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2UhnrDCYAAR-7d.jpg

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 07:42 PM
Praveen Karan @pravenbg 18 mins 18 minutes ago
This year 2014, after #Jilla and #VIP, #Kaththi is the 3rd film to enter the 4th week in Mumbai. Declared BLOCKBUSTER by the trade! #Vijay

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 07:42 PM
Praveen Karan @pravenbg 18 mins 18 minutes ago
2014 Top BO Grossers in Mumbai & Pune belts!
1. #Kaththi
2. #VIP
3. #Jilla
4. #Veeram
5. #Kochadaiiyaan (Incl all versions)
Exact figs. N/A

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 09:29 PM
#Kaththi 4th week
Retains 3 shows in Albert main screen (matni,eve,night) and 2 shows (matni,eve) in Woodlands main screen

Russellpme
13th November 2014, 09:32 PM
#Kaththi 4th week
Retains prime evening show in prominent North Madras single screens- Idream,Bharath,Sribrinda & also in Ganga

Kumaran.P
13th November 2014, 09:54 PM
Ajay
@uktamilbo :
#Kaththi completes its UK run after 23 successful days. Well deserved. Looking forward to #Vijay58 with @ihansika.

Russellpme
14th November 2014, 06:18 PM
2014 Top 5 OS gross
1) Kaththi - ₹. 34.91 Cr
2) Kochadiiyaan - ₹. 23.96 Cr
3) Jilla - ₹ 21.59 Cr
4) Veeram - ₹ 19.50 Cr
5) VIP - ₹. 18.96 Cr

Russellpme
14th November 2014, 06:28 PM
Friday Film Fest - A gush of new releases
Nov 14, 2014
This Friday, there is a gush of new Tamil releases with a few of them already getting positive reviews in the press preview shows. The films coming out today are Thirudan Police, Appuchi Graamam, Gnana Kirukan, Murugatruppadai, Vilasam and Puli Paarvai.

Among the lot, Thirudan Police is getting a decent release in important theaters across all the main circuits in the state. Starring Dinesh and Iyshwarya in the lead roles, along with Rajendran and John Vijay in hilarious makeovers, Thirudan Police also has Vijay Sethupathi making a guest appearance for a song.

Appuchi Graamam is an attempt at the sci-fi genre and a section of film goers are keenly looking forward to it.

Diwali winner Kaththi is expected to hold strong this weekend too, while Nolan's Interstellar continues to be a sensation with the multiplex crowd.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/friday-film-fest-a-gush-of-new-releases-today.html

14th November 2014, 06:29 PM
Kaththi rereleased in Vox Cinemas, DCC, Dubai for this weekend.

CEDYBLUE
14th November 2014, 06:41 PM
25 days, truly deserved, if ever there was one!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B2ZyuPRCYAA6pPP.jpg

CEDYBLUE
14th November 2014, 06:53 PM
Any information official about Kathth's satellite rights?

CEDYBLUE
14th November 2014, 07:47 PM
Paalam Video Official:

http://erosnow.com/#!/music/watch/1007692/kaththi/6178273/paalam-official-full-song?ap=1

14th November 2014, 08:13 PM
Any information official about Kathth's satellite rights?

JayaTV bagged it, right?