View Full Version : PULI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY| Sruthi Haasan | Sudeep | Chimbudevan | DSP |

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:20 PM
Producer #KalaipuliThanu is here, receives a tremendous response from fans!#PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:20 PM
Actress Nandita is here! https://scontent-lax1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/t31.0-8/11057276_1132761633417834_5098651942607442737_o.jp g?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:22 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch ROUSING WOLF WHISTLERS ARE BACK.Vijay comes to his seat in style

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:29 PM
#Puli audio launch starts, with one minute silence 4 #AbdulKalam sir

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:32 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch VIJAY Sethupathi is here.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:39 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Trending at TOP nationwide for hours! https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLZ77WiUMAEze84.png

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:40 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch- Produ PTS says Vairamuthu told him that this is the first time a PRO is being made a producer by an Indian film star.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:46 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Anchor Adams says Tamizh Nattin Superstar Ilayathalapathy Vijay invited all the guests personally outside the venue.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:46 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch I ll serve Vijay and his family till my last breath, says PT SELVAKUMAR.
#PuliAudioLaunch"Avarku rasigargal na uyir. Avanglukaga avar aathmaave kuduppar" says PT Selvakumar.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:47 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch I was shocked when Vijay asked me to produce Puli with Shibu during the shooting of Thalaivaa.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:48 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Sridevi is on her way to the event, confirms Producer.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 06:59 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaCkAFUAAE0iDY.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:04 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch VIJAY sir is very professional, punctual and above all very humble. It's my pleasure working with him, says @ihansika

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:10 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch I was shocked to see Vijay waiting outside to invite people. There's no one who doesn't like VIJAY today. -K.S.Ravikumar
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaEMCnUkAA9qhq.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:10 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Am waiting to see Sridevi. Chinna vayasula paathathu. Our dream heroine during our teenage, says KS Ravi kumar.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:14 PM
#PuliAudioLaunchVIJAY sir just needs Puli. Vera adaimozhi ethum vena, says Sj Suryah.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:17 PM
VijaySethupathi at Puli Audio Launch. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaGa8pVEAAR_YP.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:18 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaF6hCUsAAeLk9.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:20 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch SJ SURYAH says Vijay is the only hero who carries himself with so much simplicity after Rajinikanth in the industry.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:21 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch After Simran, Shruti Haasan is my most favorite heroine, says Sj Suryah.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:25 PM
Fans : Will Kushi2 happen? SJSuriya : I am ready, God has to make it happen #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:26 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch SAC is looking quite emotional on stage. And so does Vijay after seeing it.
#PuliAudioLaunch When Vijay wanted to act, I was just a small platform. His growth is because of all the directors, producers who are here.
#PuliAudioLaunch"It's a huge thing to give opportunities to friends. Shibu is a long standing distributor of Vijay films in Kerala" - SAC

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:27 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch PT Selvakumar is the central reason for the growth of Vijay and me, says SAC.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:29 PM
I thank all the directors & producers who shaped up the successful career for vijay says ilayathapathy's father SAC @ #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:30 PM
Beautiful #Shruthi & #Hansika with Vijay... #PuliAudioLaunch
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaHs9-UEAA45fQ.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:33 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch I thank Vijay as a fan of Tamil cinema for accepting this unique script, says Thambi Ramaiah.
#PuliAudioLaunch "Puli is neither a historical nor a mythology based film. It is a superman film" says Thambi Ramaiah.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:36 PM
A unique script like #Puli needs a superstar like #Ilaiyathalapathy-kudos to him for accepting the script - Thambi Ramaiah #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:37 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch There will be a twist in the film for every twenty minutes, says Thambi Ramaiah

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:43 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch My long term wish of sharing screen space with Vijay sir has been fulfilled, says @shrutihaasan

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:45 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch- @shrutihaasan- "I didn't know that #Vijay cud sing so well. I wish I hadn't sung as he sang it so well."

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:50 PM
DSP danced for a special promo for #Puli- Vijay asks to repeat the video again! #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:56 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaPM4eUMAEN1F6.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaO35aUAAAi_Gm.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 07:59 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaOn_VUYAAauWr.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaOnzeUAAAedxq.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:01 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch The most discussed news in the industry today is VIJAY helping Simbu for Vaalu release, says Perarasu

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:02 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Puli vaala pidikra maari kathai adhu. Inga Puli-ye Vaala pidichi niruthiruku" says Perarasu. #Vaalu reference.

2nd August 2015, 08:04 PM
Shhhh ...yeppa Perarasu podhumda

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:05 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "En Thaai thandhaiku mela naan mathikra ore aal yaar na Ilayathalapathy Vijay" says Perarasu. Applause yet to slow down

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:06 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Tamizh naatula ulla ella kozhandhaingalukkum avar thaan Thaai mama" says Perarasu.
#PuliAudioLaunch "Tamizh naatula irukura Ilaignargal Appa amma pechcha kekaraanglo illayo Ilayathalapathy Vijay pechcha kekranga" Perarasu.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:09 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch- #Ghilli charm stays. Loud cheering for dir Dharani. Thank you Nanba he says, #Vijay gestures Vanakkam.

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 08:10 PM
I am waiting for TRs speech ........:confused2:

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:12 PM
#Ghilli man #Dharani on stage - Every member of the #Puli team have come up in life through sheer hard work he says #PuliAudioLaunch
#Dharani ends his speech with a 'Thank you nanba' friendship day wish to @actorvijay #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:14 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch"Vijay anna will never let down anyone who stands by his side" says Jiiva.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:15 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Cinema is a family. Please don't fight on social media platforms" says Jiiva.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:16 PM
#Baahubali director @ssrajamouli's father has also arrived #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:22 PM
SVR pvt ltd CJ Shoba who released #Thuppakki will be releasing #Puli in AP/TG in 1400 theaters

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:23 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Thanu compares the braveness of Velupillai Prabhakaran, the late LTTE leader (Viduthalai Puligal) to Vijay (Puli).

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:25 PM
Sridevi Mam here. https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaVNicVAAAvetP.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:29 PM
Actress @Nanditasweta thks #Simbudevan fr giving sucha lovely character and shez hpy abt it #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:32 PM
Distributor Cosmo Siva says that I have not seen MGR but I am happy that I lived during #Vijay's era and thanked him #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:33 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Simbu ke oru anna maathiri irukarthu Vijay than. Ithan unmai, says TR.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:36 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Vijay enaku pudicha oru TAMIZHAN. Nalla Nanban. Vijay kitta irukarthu Natpu. Naan paakala avarkitta Thappu" says TR.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:38 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch VIJAY stands and bows down to TR for his successive punchlines. Mind blowing.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:39 PM
"Naan Vijay oda unmaiyaana rasigan" says TR. #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:43 PM
TR : STR is a fan of another actor but still #Vijay helped him , Hats off ! #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:44 PM
Nee pesamaata vasanangal katthi Nee nadicha padam Peru katthi Ithana rasigargal irukanga unna suthi! -TR at Puli Audio Launch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:47 PM
#Puli Audio TR entertaining the packed audiences with his rhyming speech.
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLabGupVAAAe6gP.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:49 PM
#Vijay, moved by #TRajendar hugs him on stage. Crowd going crazy over his speech. Easily the fans favorite hereon!#PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:50 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch TR pulls Vijay now for photographs on stage.#Ultimate SIGHT EVER.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:52 PM
What a moment!! :notworthy:
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLacV6FUsAAyWLf.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:53 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLacj8DUMAED15v.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:54 PM
This is how Thalaivar reacted to TRs speech :D https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLacOaaUEAE9pWA.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:56 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLac6QJUAAAYXrG.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 08:57 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "TR sir pesanaprom naan enna pesnalum it won't work. Naan pesaama poran" says Vijay Sethupathi.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:00 PM
After Thiagarajar Baghavathar, PU Chinappa, Kamal Haasan - Vijay is rockng in singing his own song says #Vairamuthu #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:05 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Sridevi continues her journey in Tamil cinema with Vijay from where she left with Rajinikanth 28 years ago.

2nd August 2015, 09:06 PM
Ivarukku invitation kuduthaangala illa ivare koopidaama vandhutaara :lol:

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:07 PM
@SrideviBKapoor says she is delighted to be back in Tamilcinema. "Thai veetuku vandha feel" she says!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLagFkjUsAAqm2k.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:08 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Ilayathalapathy oda anbum panbum aachariyama irunthuchu" says Sridevi.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:09 PM
Vijay gives a standing ovation when sridevi goes to d stage #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:11 PM
Thalaivar goes to stage to hug TR!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLageUIUMAAE1vc.jpg

GSV
2nd August 2015, 09:14 PM
Thanks kumaran for updates.. :clap:

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:14 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLahKwgUkAEa3on.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:15 PM
@ThisIsDSP: Just watch the screen presence of #Ilayathalapathy #Vijay during the opening song, he nailed it! #PuliAudioLaunch

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:17 PM
@ThisIsDSP says he likes #Vijay's simplicity and he is down to earth. He renders #Puli title song.
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLahJ6zUYAAFFMw.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:37 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch I wanted to speak a lot but I can only Thank people now since we are running out of time, says Chimbudevan.
#PuliAudioLaunch "VIJAY sir is a fantastic actor. I personally love all his qualities" says Chimbudevan

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:38 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch VIJAY starts his speech.

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:39 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Romba naalaave oru sarithara padathla nadikkanum nu aasai without compromising on commercial elements" says Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:40 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Hero va Sathuranga Vettai aadnaaru. Ipo cameraman ah Puli Vettai aadirukaaru" says Vijay on Natty.

elsaen11
2nd August 2015, 09:41 PM
Super kumaran ji :clap:

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:44 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Audiences only should decide the marks for Puli. Please watch the film in theatres" says Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:45 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Ippo than ennenamo solrangale. First look, second look. Edho motion poster aan" says Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:45 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Leaking stills on the Internet is like killing the child inside the womb. Says Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:47 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch "Am not talking about piracy in my films. Am talking on behalf of all the actors" says Vijay

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 09:49 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLapJNgUMAANP1Z.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:53 PM
Enaku unmaiya oruthara veruka theriyum aana poiya oruthara nesika theriyadhu - #Vijay #PuliAudioLaunch
En vetriku pinnal neraya avamanangal dhaan iruku - @Actor_Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:53 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch #Vijay- "Enakkum ennoda rasiganukkum mathavana vaazha vechi dan pazhakkam. Enna Nanba?"

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:54 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch Adutha nimisham nichayyamillatha vaazhakai!!Enakum En rasigargalukum maththavangala vaala vechi thaan palakkam. - Vijay

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:56 PM
Audio Launched
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLarQYxUAAAE4go.png

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 09:58 PM
#PuliAudioLaunch The audio CD is received by Sangeetha VIJAY and presented by Shoba Chandrasekhar.

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 10:01 PM
Vijay Gesture At Puli Audio Launch Impressed One and All

Ilayathalapathy Superstar Vijay’s much awaited Puli Audio Launch was few minutes away, but the Vijay who was known for his simplicity and discipline was surprised each and everyone with his nice gesture.
Usually, Superstars like Vijay were attend the audio launch events in the middle but this Golden Man was standing outside and receiving each and everyone with his golden smile. Each and Every Guest was shocked with the gesture of Puli and also it was not an ordinary thing for a Superstar who stood continuously for more than two hours to receive the guests.
Truly, no one can stood more than 2 hours and the reason you know. But this Puli made himself a common man to receive the guests and it was may be the first time in the history of Indian Cinema that a Superstar doing honors for the guests by standing like this.
Today, with his wonderful heart and attitude, he became the Golden Star With A Golden Heart.
Now, everyone was talking about this Puli’s wonderful gesture

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 10:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLasI-NUcAAa1xt.jpg

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 10:03 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLasrFIUMAAfMyS.jpg

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 10:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLavKbjUcAAvyF_.jpg

Dammy R
2nd August 2015, 10:16 PM
Kumaran Bro, you rock. Thanks for the real time updates my friend. As always, appreciate your efforts in tirelessly updating us here with all the tidbits. Cheers!

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 10:22 PM
Thanks kumaran for timely updates on PULI ........Happy friends day to all thalapathy fans ........:smokesmirk:

2nd August 2015, 10:32 PM
Thanks For All the Updates Guys :)

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 11:48 PM
Rajasekar
@sekartweets :
Thanks for the comments on #Puliaudiolaunch live tweets...loved #Vijay's speech - he's becoming a great orator these days!

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2015, 11:51 PM
DD Neelakandan
@DhivyaDharshini :
@Actor_Vijay I love my ilathalabathy vijayyyy @sri50 thnx for AL d updates sir for fans lik us.. Vijay Anna speech na vijay Anna speech dan

arulraj
2nd August 2015, 11:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLbAsrHUwAABLVK.jpg:large

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 12:10 AM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
Theatrical Trailer of #Puli will be out in another 10 to 12 days guys :)

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 12:10 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLa8bW0UMAAG-af.jpg

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 12:15 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLaodlqVEAAh5rD.jpg

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 12:17 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLav44eUEAALIW8.jpg

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 12:18 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLav81zUEAAUH6Z.jpg

shwas
3rd August 2015, 12:36 AM
Ilayathalabathy. Ah? Adutha Makkal thilagam Vijay

3rd August 2015, 02:29 AM
Jingiliya is a fun 2 listen ! Beginningla some lyrics varum... It's like the TR Orissa Song n Osthe Spl Show :lol:

elsaen11
3rd August 2015, 07:48 AM
Yeandi yeandi :2thumbsup: Shruti yennama feel pannuranga paadumpothu :mrgreen:

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 08:01 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLb_6KXUYAAeks6.jpg

cittu
3rd August 2015, 08:35 AM
Thanks for updates Kumaran.
Feel happy.

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 11:36 AM
Vijay's Speech at Puli Audio Launch!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtGwcxMoF_U

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 11:40 AM
Best Must-Read Quotes from the Puli audio launch
The glittering audio launch of Puli was attended by the entire cast and crew of the film in addition to others like Jiiva, Vijay Sethupathi, directors Perarasu, SJ Suryah, T Rajendar (who delivered one of the best speeches ever), SA Chandrasekhar and many more.
We have compiled some of the best quotes from the event for you below.
Vijay
Enaku Unmaiya kooda verukka theriyum. Aana poiyya nesikka theriyadhu
Adutha nimisham nichayyamillatha vaazhakai. Enakum en rasigargalukum maththavangala vaazha vechi thaan pazhakkam
I don’t know what happiness people derive from leaking stills illegally online. The entire hard work of a production gets scattered in a matter of time by these people. Piracy is huge menace plaguing our industry. Leaking stills illegally on the internet is like killing the child inside the womb
I have been wishing to act in a historical film for a long time without compromising on commercial elements. Puli is one such film.
Sridevi
I have always felt that Tamil Nadu is my place. Making a comeback to the industry feels like coming back to the ‘Thaai Veedu’ again. I was amazed by Vijay’s simplicity and virtues during the film’s shooting.
T Rajendar
Simbu innorthoroda rasigan nu therinjum he helped for my son’s Vaalu release for the single tweet of Simbu’s during the Thalaivaa ordeal
Naan Vijay oda unmaiyaana rasiganVijay enaku pudicha oru Tamizhan. Nalla Nanban. Vijay kitta irukarthu Natpu. Naan paakala avarkitta Thappu
Simbu ke oru anna maathiri irukarthu Vijay than. Ithan unmai. Simbu yaarukko fanu. Aana Vijay ku oru friendu
Vijay Sethupathi
TR sir pesanaprom naan enna pesnalum it won’t work. Naan pesaama apde kelambren
Jiiva
Cinema is a family. Please don’t fight on social media platforms. It makes others to think bad about Tamil cinema. Everyone is watching on Facebook and Twitter. We need others to survive in this industry. We are all inter-dependent on each.
Vijay anna will never let down anyone who stands by his side
Perarasu
Tamizh naatula irukura Ilaignargal Appa amma pechcha kekaraanglo illayo Ilayathalapathy Vijay pechcha kekranga
Tamizh naatula ulla ella kozhandhaingalukkum avar thaan Thaai mama
En Thaai thandhaiku mela naan mathikra ore aal yaar na Ilayathalapathy Vijay
Shruti Haasan
My long term wish to share screen space with Vijay sir has been fulfilled. I never knew he could sing so well. After hearing the song, I felt that I shouldn’t have sung it since he was so good
Thambi Ramaiah
Puli is neither a historical nor a mythology based film. It is a superman film. There will be a twist in the film for every twenty minutes
SAC
Shibu is a long standing distributor of Vijay films in Kerala. PT Selvakumar is the central reason for the growth of Vijay and me. It’s a huge thing to give opportunities to friends
When Vijay wanted to act, I was just a small platform. His growth is because of all the directors and producers who are here. His hard work is the main reason for where he stands today
SJ Suryah
Vijay is the only hero who carries himself with so much simplicity after Rajinikanth in the industry
Vijay sir just needs the title Puli. Vera adaimozhi ethum vena. The entire Tamil Nadu is eagerly waiting for this film. This title will not suit for any other hero
Hansika
Vijay sir is very professional, punctual and above all very humble. It’s my pleasure working with him and privilege to work with Sridevi mam
PT Selvakumar
Vijay is the first actor in Indian cinema to have given an opportunity for his PRO as a producer
Avarku rasigargal na uyir. Avanglukaga avar aathmaave kuduppaar. I’ll serve Vijay and his family till my last breath.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/best-must-read-quotes-from-the-puli-audio-launch/

3rd August 2015, 12:24 PM
Kumaran, As always you rock man !!! Thanks for the updates.

Coming to album to be frank it is not working out for me even after multiple listen. As expected Rock Start rocked my bottom. As Vijay movies are known for it songs this album is not up to that standard (What I mean as standard here is catchy tunes not music/instruments. Yaravadhu vandhu Anirudh/Imman/Vidyasagar potta music la enna standard irundhucnu ketkaadhinga). Heavily depends on the visuals.

Yaendi Yeandi is good .. Jingliya is ok ..rest are maehhhh. Why are they still have 6 songs ??

So Kaththi theme music will be retained as my ringtone at least till Vijay 59 audio release.

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 05:47 PM
Nanditaswetha
@Nanditasweta :
Thanks to @actorvijay sir for ur kind words n appreciation for me at #Puli audio launch-) Hope working with u again wil b always great-)

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 05:49 PM
Vijay’s Puli Telugu Rights
Vijay’s Puli Telugu rights bagged by SVR Media pvt Limited , who presented Vijay’s Thupaki in Telugu. As per the buzz Telugu rights bagged for 8 Crs. Puli planned for September release. Hansika, Shruthi pairing up with Vijay for the 1st time. Chimbudevan directing this high budget fantasy flick. Suddep & Sri devi playing important roles.Devi Sri Prasad scoring music for puli. Telugu Audio going to release in August 3rd week.
http://tollyrevenue.com/2015/08/vijays-puli-telugu-rights/

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 06:34 PM
TR Emotional Speech at Puli Audio Launch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jECxbJfML6s

3rd August 2015, 07:44 PM
Mannavanae mannavanae sounds better now :ashamed:.

Russellkez
3rd August 2015, 08:50 PM
Dear Kumaran

Thanks for your updates and very nice to see all

vithagan
3rd August 2015, 09:34 PM
Just watched Vijay's speech.. very matured and natural. He is changing a lot in recent times.. he used to be media shy but now I see the boldness in speech and facing media.. way to go :clap:

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 09:47 PM
Chinmayi Sripaada
@Chinmayi :
And to everyone that loves my song in Puli, Thanks a lot :)

Russellvzp
3rd August 2015, 10:12 PM
Just watched Vijay's speech.. very matured and natural. He is changing a lot in recent times.. he used to be media shy but now I see the boldness in speech and facing media.. way to go :clap:

great speech:-D

3rd August 2015, 10:14 PM
Correctu nee enna periya Bill gates ah nu ketkuringa ... illa naa bill gates illa sollanumnu thonuchu mannichurunga :lol: ...

these days his humour sense in public has improved lot :thumbsup:.

Mohan kumar.
3rd August 2015, 10:18 PM
Jingliya, Yaendi, Mannavane, Manidha songs are good.. Eagerly waiting to rejoice in vijay dancing to rockstar's beats..
Thanks to Kumaran for the live updates..

Kumaran.P
3rd August 2015, 10:35 PM
PULI - TIGER FROM THE SOUTH ROARS
Hey people out there, especially Vijay fans, here’s a detailed account of the audio launch of Puli, the most awaited film in recent times. I’ve tried my best to enact the whole proceeding in words for you, bear with me for lapses if any.
I was pleasantly surprised to see Vijay receiving the guests with his reticent but winsome smile. The hall was jam packed, at least 3500+ faces.
06:24 p.m
‘Thamizh thaai vaazhthu’
The anchors were Anjana and Adams.
06:26
Adams spoke a few lines in praise of our 11thPresident Shri Abdul Kalam and requested us to stand and observe silence for 1 minute, as a mark of respect to this great soul.
Anjana asked Vijay’s fans ‘how much do you like your Ilayathalapathy?’ and the hall literally roared like a tiger!
6:30
Shibu Thameens the producer was invited on to the stage. He is a quiet bundle of energy who has definite ideas of ensuring ‘Puli’ reaches every nook and corner of the world. He said he was quite dazed when he got a call out of the blue, which he never expected in his wildest dreams, to become a producer and that too for Vijay’s film. When he went to meet Sridevi he said the warm welcome he received was only due to Vijay’s popularity. He thanked the fans for a 3 page advertisement which even he as producer didn’t accomplish!
06:34
P.T.Selvakumar was invited to speak a few words. He echoed Shibu’s awe at turning from a P.R.O to producer when Vijay told him, ‘anna, you are working in my next film’. So Selva asked ‘as P.R.O’? To which he got this surprising reply, ‘no, as producer’! Selva to say the least was clean bowled! His speech was heartfelt with gratitude overflowing for Vijay and his family.
06:38
A group of sprightly young dancers performed a medley of Vijay’s songs intercut with dialogs by Vijay shown on the screen behind. Innovative idea, eye-catching too! Special thanks to the choreographer Sridhar. Needless to add, the hall echoed with the roar of Vijay fans when his dialogs came up.
06:45
Imman annachi was then invited to perform a small skit. He called on to the stage a group of boys and asked them to sing our ‘Thamizh thaai vaazhthu’. For those who plead ignorance, it is the official song of Tamil Nadu Govt and was composed by the music legend Shri M.S.Viswanathan. This was a good satire on how the present crop of youngsters is unaware of this song or the lyrics. The day being Friendship day added to the sentiments attached to the occasion. I must also compliment Vijay who in his speech later mentioned Imman’s skit and said he doesn’t fully agree that the youngsters of today are oblivious to values and tradition.
06:56
A video of Hansika was screened. Every member of the cast was introduced in this novel manner. The video presented the artiste to the audience with clippings and words of praise (voice over) and was like a commercial, signing off with ‘presented by SKT studios’. Of course her striking resemblance to Khushboo was emphasized.
06:59
Hansika walked on to the stage with a big round of applause. After a few lines in Tamil she spoke in English thanking everyone.
7:02
The tall imposing figure of K.S.Ravikumar gained the attention of the audience (im)patiently waiting for their young general Vijay to speak. He specifically mentioned the endearing way Vijay welcomed him and how he hasn’t changed one bit from the Vijay of the 90s. When he said “No one hates Vijay, even his enemies like him and that is only because of his hard work”, the hall reverberated in joy again.
07:07
Dancers came on to the stage and energetically tapped their feet to the 1stsong of the album Sotta vaalu (sung by Shankar Mahadevan and Manasi)
07:11
S.J.Suryah who made the cup of joy brim and overflow to Vijay fans world over with his ‘Kushi’ spoke a few words. What stayed in my mind was his re-affirmation “Vijay is synonymous to the word gratitude”. He also said “After superstar, Vijay is one actor known for his simplicity. He stayed in a small room with minimum comforts for almost a month in Thalakonam to shoot this film, such is his dedication and diligence”.
07:17
Anjana then invited the man who introduced Vijay to the world as hero. Shri S.A.Chandrasekhar, his dad. While his dad was thanking all the directors who made his son’s journey a memorable one, the crowd went frenzy chanting “Gilli...Gilli” which later Dharani when called to speak said he was overwhelmed that even after so many years (11 to be exact) his film is in the minds of the viewers. When Mr Chandrasekar mentioned A.R.Murugadoss, for his box office hit ‘Thuppakki’ the roar amplified even more from the ardent fans. SAC was definitely the proudest dad ever on this occasion.
07:29
Shri Thambi Ramaiah spoke in praise of Vijay’s humility followed by a video on Shruti Hassan.
07:36
Shruti spoke capturing the audience in style with her fluent Tamil and the refined way she carries herself. She said, after hearing Vijay sing, she felt she couldn’t hold a candle to him. That’s mighty sweet of her, I must say, to acknowledge this in such a huge gathering without any ego or hang-ups.
07:42
Yaendi yaendi song was then performed on stage. This is the USP of this album, not only because it is sung by Vijay but it’s an easily hummable melody even by bathroom singers.
7:48
A special video on the star of the show, music director Devi Sri Prasad, who was also celebrating his birthday. This was a promo song and much to the surprise of all gathered there
Vijay at the end of the song, gestured ‘repeat’ with his endearing smile.
7:53
Director Perarasu spoke of how Vijay has lent his moral support to help hero Simbu release his ‘Vaalu’ which is commendable indeed. He also stated that Vijay is a pet son in every household. And that if there is one person he respects more than his own parents, then that is Vijay!
8:08
What I loved about this whole evening, the adulation and fanfare aside, was hero Jiiva’s request to NOT fight online in social media sites.“Tamil is our bond and we are all Tamilians and let’s not forget that”. This is the most sensible advice one could have given ever! Jiiva, hat’s off!
8:15
Producer Kalaipuli Thanu congratulated Vijay and wished ‘Puli’ rip-roaring success.
The highlight of the evening was actor, director, producer T.Rajendar fondly called T.R, who wears many hats and is Simbu’s dad. He went into raptures in his alliteration mode nonstop. Translated in English, it went something like this: Vijay is awesome, amazing, alluring, charismatic, captivating. His ‘Puli’ will roar, rise and shine, resonate. He is the epitome of goodness, golden heart, gem most precious. He piled rhyming words one after the other, that an embarrassed Vijay rushed up to the stage and thanked him, asking him to stop. The crowd went over the moon, bringing smiles to even the most sober people who were trying to maintain a sense of detachment!
Point to be noted, T.R said ‘even though my son is a fan of another star, Vijay came forward to help my son release his film as a friend. He is a Thamizhan’.
Pat on your back, Vijay Sethupathi! He had the presence of mind to walk up to the stage and say “After T.R sir’s garland of eulogy I should quietly zip my lips” and wished the team name and fame.
Shri Vairamuthu specifically said it is Vijay who has followed the path etched by yesteryear heroes like P.U.Chinnappa, K.R.Ramaswamy and in recent times Shri Kamal Hassan, singing for himself without the help of a playback singer.
The darling of the crowd, Sridevi, svelte and slim, extremely graceful addressed the audience in excellent Tamil without a trace of any affected accent whatsoever. Organizers should be applauded for having flowerpots go up in sparkles on stage for this Tamil queen who is returning after 28 years to her mother’s lap!
Director Chimbu Devan spoke to the point, simple, effective, introduced his team. He is a confident man who believes his work will speak for him!
The hero who has won countless hearts, Vijay, came on to the stage finally. He is a man of few words. But today I think the words just flowed non-stop. Warm, sincere, heartfelt, from the atrium of his heart. What I like about him is he is not embarrassed or scared to say he doesn’t know. That’s a big deal for someone who has this kind of fan following. When he said nowadays there are so many promos in the name of teaser, trailer etc it was an endearing acceptance on his part about not knowing the nitty-gritty of today’s online world or the modus operandi. And for what joy, those 2 minutes of fame of leaking shots or information about a film when trust is the key word? Well said, indeed. He spoke spontaneously and touched many a heart.
As DSP rightly said, he replies to text messages or phone calls within half hour, at the latest. No airs and graces at all. Shows he is one heaven of a genuine person at heart, though a man of fewest words!
Here’s to ‘Puli’ making a deep impact in theatres worldwide and much later as keepsake memories in DVD / blu-ray format,
Thanks a gallon for the patient read,
Until my next TWR,
With love
rekhs
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-celebs-column/puli-tiger-from-the-south-roars.html

3rd August 2015, 10:36 PM
Those who mock his looks/color better watch the video. You guys made him determined to come all this way. Thank you all. Give him more :thumbsup:.

Mukzi
4th August 2015, 01:38 AM
Normally in previous audio launch speeches..he seems a bit reserved..
This time..i felt like seeing him in a different light..the mannerisms , the tone and elegance of speaking it so naturally is the Highlight.

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:01 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLhxbyrUwAA_YCl.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:02 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLfjX8PUAAAErDg.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:04 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLhmWH1UYAIEvnE.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLhhUJMUwAAMGG-.jpg

pushpak
4th August 2015, 08:28 AM
I hope it will be another good entertainer from Vijay !
All the best !

elsaen11
4th August 2015, 05:15 PM
8 CRORES IS THE FIGURE FOR PULI !
By Kaushik L M | Aug 04, 2015

Home > Tamil Movies > Tamil News Stories

The theatrical rights of the Telugu dubbed version of Puli have been bagged for a reported sum of 8 crores by SVR Media. This is being considered as a good figure for a Vijay film, by the Telugu trade.

Shoba of SVR Media had also attended the music release event of Puli on August 2nd. The same house had earlier released the Telugu dubbed version of Thuppakki as well and they are planning to give Puli a really wide release in the two Telugu states.

Post the success of the Telugu dubbed version of Jilla, the buzz on Puli has grown even bigger and with this being Sridevi's comeback in a straight South film, the buzz has been aided even more. The heroines, Shruti and Hansika, are also hot in the Telugu market.

The signs are good indeed!

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:44 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkQqGRUEAAgFGo.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:45 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkQRrmUMAEmg8g.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:47 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkObY3UEAQgGvi.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:48 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkJpDIUcAMhJWu.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:49 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkE1TxVAAAYZ1f.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:50 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkEw9SUYAAeGEE.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:51 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkEG7xVAAEw-3c.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkEZdFUEAArrCJ.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:54 PM
Puli Promo Song
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_0k2pC_T4E

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 06:56 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkSlzvUkAAOvEP.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:00 PM
Handsome Thalaivaa <3 #PuliAudioLaunch
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLjn421UkAAyfTy.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:05 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLkObMiVEAAE0fr.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 07:11 PM
Fanmade
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CK5CsnEUcAQXTtE.jpg

SenGOEk
4th August 2015, 07:21 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLfK1RjUMAAK59U.jpg

SenGOEk
4th August 2015, 07:26 PM
2200 VFX shots for Vijay's Puli:RC Kamalakannan

RC Kamalakannan is an ace VFX specialist who has worked in many films including Sye, Yamadonga, Naan Ee and Magadheera. He won two national awards for his work in Magadheera and Naan Ee.

“Way back in 2000, I had worked on the small CG portion of Ponnu Onna Naa Parthen in Vijay’s Kushi and now am working again with him but this time the project and backdrop are completely different” said Kamalakannan.

Speaking about his working experience with Rajamouli, Kamalakannan said “My collaboration with Rajamouli has begun with Sye and we exponentially progressed with each film where we increased the number of VFX shots. Right from Yamodonga to Eega, the number of CG shots has been progressively increased”.

Kamalakannan says that VFX work is a never ending process. “Though we had locked certain quality range for Magadheera and Eega, we re-worked few more sequences and shots for the blue-ray version” says Kamalakannan.

Apparently among all the films Kamalakannan has worked, Puli has the highest number of CG shots. “Puli has nearly 2200 VFX shots which is highest in my career. Chimbu Devan gave nearly 2700 shots for VFX but later fixed as 2200” said Kamalakannan.

Apparently, Naan Ee had 1200 VFX shots and Magadheera had 1700 shots so Puli is the career highest for Kamalakannan.

The VFX work of Puli is happening in seven different places including Russia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Sweden, Chennai, Bangalore and Netherlands.

“Among all the VFX experts in different countries, the work done by Russians is the best and hence some of the most difficult scenes have been handed over to them” pointed out Kamalakannan.

“Today, the standard of CG must be on a different level and audience should not find out where we have incorporated visual effects. Also, CG must be for the story conceived by the director not the other way around” said Kamalakannan.

The VFX specialist has revealed that the teaser of the film had only four VFX shots while the trailer will have more forty shots where audience could witness the grandeur and quality.

Kamalakannan also revealed that nearly 150 VFX artists have worked for Puli’s CG work and they will be soon wrapping up the post-production work

http://www.sify.com/movies/2200-vfx-shots-for-vijays-pulirc-kamalakannan-news-tamil-pieoJHjcejgbc.html

arulraj
4th August 2015, 08:38 PM
Awesome thalaivaa........:smokesmirk:

arulraj
4th August 2015, 08:39 PM
http://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/BBllvWl.img?h=768&w=1366&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f&x=477&y=174

arulraj
4th August 2015, 08:40 PM
http://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/BBllvWv.img?h=768&w=1366&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f

Adox
4th August 2015, 08:44 PM
Wonder what the movie budget is .. Seems big.

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 08:54 PM
https://scontent-lax1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/t31.0-8/11221991_983925188294714_6336864099926014740_o.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9

4th August 2015, 08:56 PM
Heard the songs - they are mostly ok but i am sure with video it will be awesome but DSP 2 songs pottu 6 copy pannitaru :(

Kumaran.P
4th August 2015, 08:59 PM
Puli Telugu Audio Coming soon..
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLjZ7EoUEAAAm0w.jpg

elsaen11
4th August 2015, 09:01 PM
Stills ellam super:victory: can't wait to see jinguliya song :happydance:

GSV
5th August 2015, 05:51 AM
Wonder what the movie budget is .. Seems big.
Read its Around 90C..

Russellpvs
5th August 2015, 07:45 AM
Btw, wats wrong with Arya..over vaai

Russellmvr
5th August 2015, 08:37 AM
Btw, wats wrong with Arya..over vaai

No one cares..!!

5th August 2015, 08:59 AM
Nothing to worry about. Arya and Vishal are friends and they are teasing among themselves. If we expect every actor to take sides, then its gonna be silly.

Mr.GreyShirt
5th August 2015, 09:34 AM
I thought it was funny. Don't take everything seriously guys.

Kumaran.P
5th August 2015, 06:56 PM
Puli grabs the 1st Place in MOST SEARCHED MOVIE on Google!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLpbxm6VAAAasbJ.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2015, 07:02 PM
Puli Audio Release Celebration in Madurai
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLpX-hbUEAA9gYy.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLpYrlMVAAAKVoq.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2015, 07:03 PM
Puli Audio Release Celebration in Madurai
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zVl0CXig94

Kumaran.P
6th August 2015, 07:03 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CLsBrreVAAAerYC.png

SenGOEk
6th August 2015, 12:50 PM
Puli to be dubbed in Kannada too!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CLtBWZeWoAA6KQ5.jpg

SenGOEk
7th August 2015, 06:47 PM
இந்தியாவிலேயே முதல் முறையாக ‘புலி’ படத்திற்கு கிடைத்த வாய்ப்பு!

சிம்புதேவன் இயக்கத்தில் விஜய், ஹன்சிகா, ஸ்ருதி ஹாசன், ஸ்ரீதேவி , சுதீப், தம்பி ராமையா நடிப்பில் உருவாகிவரும் படம் ‘புலி’ படத்தின் டீஸர், பாடல்கள் என விஜய் பிறந்தநாள் சிறப்பாக வெளியாகி வைரலாகியுள்ளது.
படம் விநாயகர் சதுர்த்தி சிறப்பாக வெளியாகும் என அறிவிக்கப்பட்ட நிலையில் படத்திற்கு இன்னொரு சிறப்பாக ஆண்ட்ராய்டு, விண்டோஸ் , மற்றும் ஐஓஎஸ் என அனைத்து தொழில்நுட்பங்களிலும் விளையாடும் கேம் உருவாக்கப்பட உள்ளது.
ஏற்கனவே ‘கத்தி’ படத்திற்கு ஆண்ட்ராய்டு கேம் ரிலீஸ் செய்த ஸ்கைடௌ ஸ்டூடியோஸ் தான் ‘புலி படத்திற்கான கேமையும் உருவாக்கி வருகிறார்கள். இந்தியாவிலேயே முதல் முறையாக படத்தை அடிப்படையாகக் கொண்ட ஸ்ட்ரேடர்ஜி கேம் எனப்படும் , ஒரு கிராமம், போர் கருவிகள் உருவாக்கம், மற்றும் போர் களம் அமைத்தல் என உருவாக்கப்பட உள்ளது புலி கேம்.
இவ்வளவு நாளாக ரேஸ் அல்லது சண்டை கேமாக ஒவ்வொரு லெவலாக முன்னேறி வித்யாசமான பின்னணி என மட்டுமே இந்தியாவில் படங்களை அடிப்படையாகக் கொண்ட கேம்கள் உருவாக்கப்பட்டன. ‘கத்தி’, கப்பர் என இதில் பல கேம்கள் அடக்கம். இப்போது இந்தியப் படங்களில் முதல் முறையாக அரசர் கால கதையையும் உள்ளடக்கிய ‘புலி’ படத்தின் கேம் போர்களம் அமைத்தல் அதில் ஹீரோவாக விஜய் அரசனாக செயல்படுதல் என விளையாட்டு சுவாரஸ்யம் நிறைந்த கேமாக உருவாக உள்ளது. இதற்கான டீஸரும் விரைவில் வெளியிட உள்ளனர்.

http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?aid=50689&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=Cinemavikatan&utm_campaign=2

SenGOEk
7th August 2015, 06:53 PM
Ajay ‏@uktamilbo
#Puli - UK - Ayngaran - Record purchase price - Sept 17 release (early screenings on Sept 16).

SenGOEk
7th August 2015, 06:54 PM
Ajay ‏@uktamilbo
#Puli - UK - Ayngaran - Record purchase price - Sept 17 release (early screenings on Sept 16).

Karikalen
8th August 2015, 08:41 PM
Is Vijay donning 3 roles in Puli?

arulraj
9th August 2015, 07:27 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CL8bwG5UsAAjR30.jpg

Kumaran.P
10th August 2015, 10:47 PM
"My daughters are huge fans of #Vijay @actorvijay. Thats one reasons I worked in #Puli."
- Sridevi

Russelldwp
11th August 2015, 09:33 PM
திருச்சியில் ரம்பா தியேட்டரிலும் la சினிமாஸ் திரையரங்கிலும் புலி டிரைலர் ஓடுகிறது. விஜய் ரசிகர்களின் கல்லுரி மாணவர்களின் விசில் சத்தத்தில் அரங்கங்கள் அதிர்கிறது. எனகென்னவோ டிரைலர் பார்க்கவே ரசிகர்கள் படைஎடுப்பதாக தெரிகிறது.

Man of mass ilayathalapathy vijay

Russellkez
11th August 2015, 09:46 PM
puli audio release celebration in madurai
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/clpx-hbueaa9gyy.jpg
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/clpyrlmvaaakvoq.jpg

ஆடியோ ரிலீசுக்கே இவ்வளவு அலப்பரை படம் ரிலீசுக்கு மதுரை எப்படி தங்கபோவுதோ

ரசிகர்களின் தாக்கம் ரொம்பவே ஓவராக உள்ளது. ரம்பா தியேட்டரில் ஞாயிறு பகுபலி படம் பார்க்கும்போது புலி டிரைலர் காண்பிக்க விசில் சத்தமும் கைதட்டலும் விண்ணை பிளந்தன

power of tamil cinema vijay

Kumaran.P
12th August 2015, 05:53 PM
PULI'S PRODUCERS ARE SUPER-CONFIDENT WITH THE FILM !
All eyes are on the trailer launch of Vijay's Puli. We hear that the date would be decided soon by the team before it is made official. The CG works are also going on at a steadfast pace.
Regarding the distribution of the film, one of the producers Shibu Thameens (Thameens Release) would be releasing the film in Kerala, as they generally do for all Vijay films. The opening screen count can be expected to be above 200, to begin with.
Interestingly, the other producer P.T.Selvakumar (PTS Films) would be releasing the film in the TK (Tirunelveli - Kanyakumari) region of Tamil Nadu. Both the producers are very happy and confident about the way the film has shaped up and are hoping that the film would strike gold when it opens on September 17th. http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/pulis-producers-to-release-the-film-themselves-in-two-key-business-areas.html

Kumaran.P
13th August 2015, 06:36 PM
#Puli Theatrical Trailer From August 20th
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMR8MZWVEAEu1jO.jpg

elsaen11
13th August 2015, 09:21 PM
:smokesmirk:Semmma masssss irukar thalaivar :smokesmirk:

arulraj
14th August 2015, 02:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/615898287728517120/VJpqByZQ_bigger.jpgMoh‏@mohikartik (https://twitter.com/mohikartik)

Just completed the last CG shot for the trailer! Awesomeness guaranteed!!! Can't wait to see the public response... #PuliTrailer (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PuliTrailer?src=hash)

Mukzi
14th August 2015, 11:10 PM
A new poster is being released for Independence Day special by SKT Studios at 12 a.m

Kumaran.P
15th August 2015, 12:07 AM
Therii !! https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMY7dwwUAAAVhYi.jpg

elsaen11
15th August 2015, 01:10 AM
Can't wait thalaiva :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
15th August 2015, 11:37 AM
'Puli' trailer CG locked, dubbing in full swing!
The VFX team of Vijay’s Puli spear headed by Kamalakannan of Magadheera and Naan Ee fame has locked the CG shots in the theatrical trailer of the film which will be unveiled on August 20.
Reportedly, the team is very happy with the output and they are eagerly waiting to know the response of the audiences. In an earlier to interview to Sify.com, Kamalakannan had said that the trailer will have more than forty CG shots.
Mean time, we also hear that dubbing for the film is also happening in full swing. Shruti Haasan and Sridevi are recently spotted in Chennai for Puli’sdubbing and in fact, Sridevi has celebrated her birthday in the city.
Puli is all set to release on September 17.
http://www.sify.com/movies/puli-trailer-cg-locked-dubbing-in-full-swing-news-tamil-pipkSRehffcec.html

SenGOEk
15th August 2015, 09:51 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMc1w_kUAAA1aHw.jpg

SenGOEk
15th August 2015, 09:52 PM
ATMUS Entertainment ‏@ATMUSent
Next Big Release in USA by ATMUS.. Get Ready to witness this epic adventure by @actorvijay!

Kumaran.P
16th August 2015, 08:29 AM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMblvZSWoAAM1eV.png

cittu
16th August 2015, 01:55 PM
Madly waiting for trailer and movie.
Stils all superb.

arulraj
17th August 2015, 06:08 PM
A WHOPPING 1200 SCREENS FOR VIJAY'S PULI
As reported earlier, SVR Media bagged the Telugu release rights of the much expected Ilayathalapathy Vijay starrer Puli for a reported sum of 8 crores, which is a good figure for Vijay’s dubbed films in the Telugu market. The recent news we hear is that SVR Media has planned to reach around 1200 screens across Andhra and Telangana with the trailer of the film which is announced to release on August 20th.

The teaser and audio of the film have already created enough and more buzz among the masses. With just two days to go for the trailer release, let's wait to watch all the milestones this film is geared up to set!

SenGOEk
17th August 2015, 07:07 PM
SKT Studios ‏@SKTStudios
SVR Media P Ltd,who are the distributors for #Puli in Telugu is hitting the trailer in 1200 screens all over Andhra and Telangana :)
SVR Media P Ltd were also the distributors of Ilayathalapathy @actorvijay's blockbuster movie #Thuppaki :) #Puli

SenGOEk
17th August 2015, 07:08 PM
Sony Music South ‏@SonyMusicSouth
Just 2 more days to go for @actorvijay @SrideviBKapoor @KicchaSudeep @ihansika @shrutihaasan starrer #Puli trailer.

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMmCZcNUsAUKZr6.jpg

Kumaran.P
17th August 2015, 10:41 PM
Puli Telugu trailer with Kick 2
The Telugu trailer of Tamil actor Vijay’s upcoming film Puli will be shown during the intermission of Kick 2 which is releasing this Friday. Puli is a socio-fantasy thriller featuring an ensemble cast of Vijay, Shruti Haasan, Hansika, Sridevi, Sudeep and few others.
Directed by Chimbu Deven, the movie is gearing up for a grand release on September 17th and the trailer will be unveiled on the 20th of this month. The Telugu version of the movie will hit the screens on the same day and the makers are planning to release it in a decent number of screens in both Andhra and Telangana. As Kick 2 is one of the much awaited films in Tollywood this season, it is a nice move to attach Puli trailer which will help the movie garner wide range of publicity for the Telugu version.
http://www.123telugu.com/mnews/puli-telugu-trailer-with-kick-2.html

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 04:42 PM
'Puli' Trailer: Why Vijay's Film will Break 'Baahubali' (Bahubali) Record

The trailer of Ilayathalapathy Vijay's "Puli" will be released on Thursday, 20 August. The fans have high expectations as the flick belongs to the fantasy-adventure genre.
Now, people are looking forward to see whether the trailer of "Puli" breaks the record of "Baahubali", the biggest South Indian hit film of all time. The SS Rajamouli directorial had got 2.8 million hits within 24 hours for three versions (Telugu, Tamil and Hindi).
The Telugu version of "Baahubali" trailer had clocked 1.5 million, the Hindi version had got 1 million and the remaining three lakh was garnered from the Tamil version. The total lifetime hits that it received was close to 5.9 million. Now, the makers of "Puli" are also releasing the trailer in three languages.
Considering the response the teaser of "Puli" received, it is easy to say that the trailer will beat the record of "Baahubali". In less than 24 hours, the teaser had crossed the 2 million mark and so far, it has got 6.8 million hits on its official YouTube page.
This factor alone will indicate how Vijay's fans will welcome it and whether they will repeatedly watch it to ensure the trailer of their favourite star's film sets fresh records on the video-sharing site too.
However, the biggest challenge for "Baahubali" is to break the record set by Vikram's "I", which had got close to nine million hits (lifetime) for only the Tamil version. The hype around Shankar's film was so much that the video even broke some of the records set by Bollywood films.
It might look easy for the Vijay starrer to beat "Baahubali" on YouTube, but it will require extreme positive reviews to beat the SS Rajamouli directorial, which has grossed Rs. 550 crore worldwide at the box office.
"Puli has been written and directed by Chimbudevan. Kiccha Sudeep, Shruti Haasan, Hansika Motwani, and Sridevi are part of the cast.
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/puli-trailer-why-vijays-film-will-break-baahubali-bahubali-record-643256

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 04:43 PM
Chimbudevan clarifies to IG about 'Puli' footage leak
There have been reports in some sections of the internet that an 18 minute footage of Illayathalapathy Vijay ¡®s ¡®Puli¡¯ has been leaked and the story has been revealed that Vijay and Nandita Shwetha are lovers and when Nandita is killed by someone Vijay tries to commit suicide by falling off a cliff, but lands in a strange land in which Sridevi is a queen, Hansika a princess and Shruti Haasan a peasant with Sudeep playing an evil commander.
We contacted director Chimbudevan who rubbished these claims as utterly false and requested fans and viewers not to believe them. Chimbu meanwhile, has joined twitter and has got five thousand followers within a day. That is surely the 'Puli' effect.
Hello friends, i'm happy to be here on twitter :) first of all my sincere thanks to all my industry friends & all my media friends.¡ª Chimbu Deven (@chimbu_deven) August 17, 2015
http://www.indiaglitz.com/chimbudevan-says-that-puli-footage-leak-rumor-is-totally-fals-tamil-news-140123.html

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 05:28 PM
Chimbu Deven
@chimbu_deven :
'Yaendi Yaendi' is my most favorite song in #Puli. The tune was okayed in the 1st option gave by @ThisIsDSP. Thank you DSP.

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 05:30 PM
Chimbu Deven
@chimbu_deven :
'Yaendi Yaendi' is my most favorite song in #Puli. The tune was okayed in the 1st option gave by @ThisIsDSP. Thank you DSP.

Chimbu Deven
@chimbu_deven : Thank you @actorvijay sir, @shrutihaasan, @vairamuthu sir & @SonyMusicSouth too :)

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 05:40 PM
#PuliAudio Launch telecast on 23rd @2 PM in @SunTV

Kumaran.P
18th August 2015, 06:28 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMsUqB5VAAEVTi1.jpg

SenGOEk
18th August 2015, 10:47 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMtOlrsUEAAbGEK.jpg

SenGOEk
18th August 2015, 10:51 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMtH2sBUEAEk_zG.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th August 2015, 02:28 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMwkileU8AAJKGm.jpg

Kumaran.P
19th August 2015, 02:32 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMwGk3hVEAEitfp.jpg:large

SenGOEk
19th August 2015, 06:34 PM
நாளை முதல் 3 ஆயிரம் தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியாகிறது புலி டிரைலர்

விஜய் நடித்துள்ள ‘புலி’ படம் அடுத்த மாதம் 17–ந்தேதி ரிலீஸ் ஆகிறது. இதுவரை விஜய் படங்கள் உலகம் முழுவதும் ரிலீஸ் ஆன தியேட்டர்களை விட அதிகமான திரை அரங்குகளில் இந்த படத்தை வெளியிட ஏற்பாடுகள் நடந்து வருகின்றன.

‘புலி’ படத்துக்கு ரசிகர்களிடம் மிகுந்த எதிர்பார்ப்பு இருந்து வருகிறது. இதன் டிரைலர் நாளை முதல் தியேட்டர்களில் திரையிடப்படுகிறது. ‘புலி’ படம் ரிலீஸ் ஆகும் செப்டம்பர் 17–ந்தேதி இந்தியிலும் முதல் முறையாக ரிலீஸ் ஆகிறது. இதுபோல் தெலுங்கிலும் இதே நாளில் ‘புலி’ திரையிடப்படுகிறது. இதுதவிர கர்நாடகம், கேரளாவிலும் ‘புலி’ படம் வெளியாகிறது.

நாளை வெளியாகும் ‘புலி’ படத்தின் டிரைலரை 3 ஆயிரத்துக்கும் அதிகமான தியேட்டர்களிலும் வெளியிடுகின்றனர். ஏற்கெனவே வெளிவந்த இப்படத்தின் பர்ஸ்ட் லுக் போஸ்டர் மற்றும் டீசர் ரசிகர்களிடையே பெரும் வரவேற்பை பெற்ற நிலையில், ‘புலி’ படத்தின் டிரைலர் ரசிகர்கள் மத்தியில் பெரிய எதிர்பார்ப்பை ஏற்படுத்தியுள்ளது.

http://cinema.maalaimalar.com/2015/08/19125044/puli-trailer-release-from-tomo.html

SenGOEk
19th August 2015, 06:39 PM
Puli trailer trending in facebook even before release!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMwk80aUsAIElvn.jpg

SenGOEk
19th August 2015, 06:40 PM
Chinmayi Sripaada ‏@Chinmayi
Just finished recording the Hindi and Telugu versions of Mannavane from Puli. Looking forward :)

SenGOEk
19th August 2015, 06:45 PM
Verithanam waiting for trailer..

Kumaran.P
19th August 2015, 07:35 PM
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMxt23SUAAA2W2g.jpg:large

GSV
19th August 2015, 07:43 PM
Waiting waiting waiting..

arulraj
19th August 2015, 07:59 PM
Verithanam.....Expectation is sky high...Excited to see in three languages..Kudos to the team PULI...

Kumaran.P
19th August 2015, 08:14 PM
Watch Puli trailer in SunMusic also tonight at 12 AM and Repeats at tomorrow 8 AM, 9 AM,12 PM,3 PM,5 PM,6 PM and 9 PM. #PuliTrailerCountdownBegins

elsaen11
19th August 2015, 08:39 PM
Verithanam.....Expectation is sky high...Excited to see in three languages..Kudos to the team PULI...
Ippo pathukuvoam trailer release appuram paaivoam :smokesmirk: expectation koncha aalavoda vacha semmaya enjoy pannalamnu thonuthu :mrgreen:...but BGM na nenaichathaan koncham bayamairuku teaser effect :shaking:

arulraj
19th August 2015, 09:32 PM
Thisai Yettum Thisai YettumThirakkattum ThirakkattumPurapadu Puliyiname................:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
19th August 2015, 10:34 PM
Trending No.1 on FB and Trending ahead of SRK tag on Twitter! Thalaiva :smokesmirk:
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMyUIWIUwAAJc7Z.jpg

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:49 PM
Back to back #Vijay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vijay?src=hash) songs in #sunmusic (https://twitter.com/hashtag/sunmusic?src=hash) and at 12am #Puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Puli?src=hash) trailer. This is why we say #Vijay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vijay?src=hash) is best for business :) :)

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:51 PM
Ten more minutes and the history will be etched in the book of records !!#puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/puli?src=hash) teaser will rock !!

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:52 PM
@SunMusic (https://twitter.com/SunMusic) mass katitinga ba ...full thalapathy songs for past 1hr ...kombu sevitinga #Puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Puli?src=hash) #PuliTrailerCountdownBegins (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PuliTrailerCountdownBegins?src=hash)

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:54 PM
India Trends · Change (https://twitter.com/search?f=tweets&vertical=default&q=%23Puli&src=tyah#)

#PuliTrailerCountdownBegins (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PuliTrailerCountdownBegins?src=tren)
#SRKAliaInGauriShindeMovie (https://twitter.com/hashtag/SRKAliaInGauriShindeMovie?src=tren)
#FTIIMahabharat (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FTIIMahabharat?src=tren)
Sanjiv Bhatt (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Sanjiv%20Bhatt%22&src=tren)
Mane (https://twitter.com/search?q=Mane&src=tren)
Karnal Singh (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Karnal%20Singh%22&src=tren)
Rahul Ram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Rahul%20Ram%22&src=tren)
Karan (https://twitter.com/search?q=Karan&src=tren)
Neelam Krishnamurthy (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Neelam%20Krishnamurthy%22&src=tren)
Kane Williamson (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Kane%20Williamson%22&src=tren)

elsaen11
19th August 2015, 11:55 PM
:happydance::redjump:

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:55 PM
4 g recharge pani speed ah paka wait pantu irukom... Come on #puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/puli?src=hash) #pulitrailer (https://twitter.com/hashtag/pulitrailer?src=hash)

elsaen11
19th August 2015, 11:57 PM
Ella vijay fansum exam result ku wait pannura maari irukanga :mrgreen:

elsaen11
19th August 2015, 11:58 PM
Thalaiva ne va va va :smokesmirk:

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:58 PM
May b next song ll b #puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/puli?src=hash) urumudhu #PuliTrailerCountdownBegins (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PuliTrailerCountdownBegins?src=hash)

arulraj
19th August 2015, 11:59 PM
Semma timing song #puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/puli?src=hash) urumudhu #PuliTrailerCountdownBegins (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PuliTrailerCountdownBegins?src=hash)

20th August 2015, 12:00 AM
It is

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:02 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9kCY9psgOc&amp;feature=youtu.be

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:05 AM
Paasathuku munnadi dhaan Naan pani, Pagaiku munnadi Naan #Puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Puli?src=hash)

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:16 AM
பாசத்துக்கு முன்னாடிதான் நான் பனி. பகைக்கு முன்னாடி நான் புலி

20th August 2015, 12:17 AM
More than I expected .. Seems to have lot of fantasy elements ... Vijay at the end :shock:. On first look I thought it was Sudeep.

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:18 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyus9mUYAAaLcg.jpg

vithagan
20th August 2015, 12:18 AM
Good trailer but I don't see anything "wow".. lets see what chimbu has to offer..his screenplay would be the key!! I'm waiting for the movie....

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:19 AM
Therikkuthu #Puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Puli?src=hash) trailer.... Vera levelah irukka povuthu....

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:22 AM
1 LAKH VIEWS & 11000+ Likes for #PULI (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PULI?src=hash) TRAILER in 15 minutes . Ultimate Mass

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:32 AM
Lilliputs and Giants! Expect the unexpected #PULI (https://twitter.com/hashtag/PULI?src=hash)

Kumaran.P
20th August 2015, 12:33 AM
Podu.Excellent trailer,top notch VFX.Very Interesting! :clap:

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:34 AM
1.5 lakh views within 30 mins ..i have never heard for a tamil film trailer

Dammy R
20th August 2015, 12:35 AM
This is way beyond what I expected. The island and the castle visuals are very good. From first viewing, it looks like a total entertainer with Vijay probably having shades of comedy as well along with action. In a way, its good that Chimbudevan hasn't revealed much about the plot...and that last warrior look was totally unexpected... Leaves us with a lot of questions and curiosity...screenplay and presentation is the key now. This has garnered the right amount of hype. ..good that CD didn't put too many great scenes in the trailer. However, he has mixed the right amount of scenes that will generate tremendous amount of whistles when the trailer is shown in theaters.

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:37 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyyx0YUEAAg5La.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:37 AM
Revealed : @VidyuRaman (https://twitter.com/VidyuRaman) - #RoboShankar (https://twitter.com/hashtag/RoboShankar?src=hash) - #ImmanAnnachi (https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImmanAnnachi?src=hash) - #Ali (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ali?src=hash) as dwarfs in #Puli (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Puli?src=hash)

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:38 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyyxxXUEAAhg_U.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th August 2015, 12:38 AM
In a land ruled by darkness, there is only one ray of hope.
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMyt_99XAAA3Z5s.png

Kumaran.P
20th August 2015, 12:40 AM
1.5 lakh views within 30 mins ..i have never heard for a tamil film trailer
Its a record by huge margin! Good that we have a real time count now.

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyzHvpUcAUiRab.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:41 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyzLMkUwAAVhAr.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:41 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMyzy-HUcAAjkhC.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:43 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy0QJQUAAAW1E9.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:44 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy0wY5UEAANc14.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:45 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy1KhQVAAAeWlT.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:48 AM
2 lakhs views in 48 minutes .....PULI

arulraj
20th August 2015, 12:50 AM
'Puli' Roars heavily and Soars High
Arguably, Ilayathalapathi Vijay’s ‘Puli’ is the most anticipated movie of the year, because of the hype, cast, and obviously the budget. Team ‘Puli’ had struck gold with the minute long teaser already. What do we get now with the theatrical trailer? We get to understand that the imaginary world or the period setup is dark, and the people are looking for a savior. The trailer does launch Vijay as the savior with a caption, ‘Ray of Hope’.

Apart from throwing a glimpse about the storyline, Chimbu Thevan and his team had offered loads of surprises in the form of dwarfs, a huge palace in CG, a showdown with a mysterious bull like figure, fight sequences, the romantic portions with Shruthi, and a trademark punch dialogue from Ilayathapathi to appease his mass followers. But for some reason, The much talked princess Hansika’s portion comes in just two frames and it is more of a blink and miss section. Probably, that is where the surprise is.

Vijay is sporting a long hair for a change and rides a horse at the end of the trailer. Like this there are multiple wow moments in the 100 second trailer, and may this be a real game changer for Vijay and his fans to be proud up. At the end of the day, this ‘Puli’ promises to make a loud noise at the box office.

elsaen11
20th August 2015, 12:51 AM
Trailer semma :smokesmirk: already crossed 2 Lks views pasanga pattaya kalapuranga :happydance:

elsaen11
20th August 2015, 12:56 AM
graphics nalla panni irukanga padam kandipa pattaya kelapumunu nambikai vanthuduchi :)

elsaen11
20th August 2015, 12:57 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy0wY5UEAANc14.jpg
masss thalaiva ...

Kumaran.P
20th August 2015, 12:57 AM
Only THALAIVAR possible ;) https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CMy3yh_VEAIoX30.jpg

arulraj
20th August 2015, 01:01 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy4vUwU8AQvrGQ.png

arulraj
20th August 2015, 01:03 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CMy5LngUAAAD9x6.jpg:large

20th August 2015, 01:06 AM
It's clear now that its not going to be mahabharatham kind of Raja Rani story. Only thing I am worrying is fantasy elements shouldn't over take the real script.