View Full Version : Super Star in & as LINGAA ♠Anushka ♠ARR ♠KS Ravikumar

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]

omega
12th January 2015, 09:26 AM
ரஜினி இதில் தலையிட்டு சமரசம் மேற்கொள்ளக் கூடாது. அப்படியே மேற்கொண்டாலும்.. இனி என் படங்களுக்கு இவ்வளவு அதிக விலைகொடுத்து வாங்கவேண்டாம், டிக்கட் விலைகளை நினைத்தே பார்க்கமுடியாத அளவிற்கு உயர்த்த வேண்டாம், திருட்டு விசிடியை ஒழிக்க விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், தயாரிப்பாளர்கள், திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்கள் ஒன்றாக நின்று அரசிடம் ஆவன நடவடிக்கை எடுக்குமாறு வற்புறுத்தனும் என்றெல்லாம் அழுத்தமாக பேசணும்.

You sound like as if only for Rajini movies all these are happening.
I agree with all your points but it is not limited to Rajini alone.

Chikatiloan
12th January 2015, 09:32 AM
Enna sir unga prachanai?
Athaan Vendhar Siva, Rockline Vengatesh ellaarum sollittaangale, appuram vera yaar enna sonna ungalukku enna?
Poyi santhosama UV trailerkku wait panna vendiyathuthaana?
Inga vanthu bore adikkuthuna epdi?

ok..boss..enjoii..

12th January 2015, 09:36 AM
You sound like as if only for Rajini movies all these are happening.
I agree with all your points but it is not limited to Rajini alone.

நான் முன்பே இங்கு சொன்னதுதான்.. ரஜினிதான் கடந்த 25 வருடங்களாக பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் என்றெல்லாம் பலமுறை மீடியா மற்றும் தயாரிப்பாளர்கள் புகழ்ந்துகொண்டு வருகின்றன. பிளாக்கில் கண்மூடித்தனமாக யானை விலைக்கு டிக்கட்டுகள் முதல் வாரங்களில் விற்பனை ஆவதும் ரஜினி படங்களே ஆரம்பித்து வைத்தன என்பது என் அபிப்ராயம். அதிகவிலை கொடுத்து தயாரிப்பாளிடமிருந்து விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்கள் வாங்குவதிலும் ரஜினி படங்களே முன்னிலை எனவும் நினைக்கிறென். அதனால் ரஜினியே இதை சரிசெய்ய முன்வந்தால் நன்றாக இருக்கும். மேலும் தனிப்பட்ட முறையில் ரஜினி தனது தொழில் சார்ந்த ஒரு பிரச்சினையை எப்படி அணுகி சரியான தீர்வை கொண்டுவர முயல்கிறார் என்பதையும் மக்கள் பார்க்கட்டுமே! தன் துறை சார்ந்த பிரச்சினையைக் கூட தீர்க்காத ஒரு நட்சத்திரம் எப்படி நாளை முதல்வர் ஆக எல்லா தகுதியும் இருக்குன்னு சொல்றிங்க என பொதுமக்களும் உணரவேண்டிய நேரம் வந்தாச்சின்னு நெனைக்கிறேன்.

omega
12th January 2015, 09:43 AM
நான் முன்பே இங்கு சொன்னதுதான்.. ரஜினிதான் கடந்த 25 வருடங்களாக பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் கிங் என்றெல்லாம் பலமுறை மீடியா மற்றும் தயாரிப்பாளர்கள் புகழ்ந்துகொண்டு வருகின்றன. பிளாக்கில் கண்மூடித்தனமாக யானை விலைக்கு டிக்கட்டுகள் முதல் வாரங்களில் விற்பனை ஆவதும் ரஜினி படங்களே ஆரம்பித்து வைத்தன என்பது என் அபிப்ராயம். அதிகவிலை கொடுத்து தயாரிப்பாளிடமிருந்து விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்கள் வாங்குவதிலும் ரஜினி படங்களே முன்னிலை எனவும் நினைக்கிறென். அதனால் ரஜினியே இதை சரிசெய்ய முன்வந்தால் நன்றாக இருக்கும். மேலும் தனிப்பட்ட முறையில் ரஜினி தனது தொழில் சார்ந்த ஒரு பிரச்சினையை எப்படி அணுகி சரியான தீர்வை கொண்டுவர முயல்கிறார் என்பதையும் மக்கள் பார்க்கட்டுமே! தன் துறை சார்ந்த பிரச்சினையைக் கூட தீர்க்காத ஒரு நட்சத்திரம் எப்படி நாளை முதல்வர் ஆக எல்லா தகுதியும் இருக்குன்னு சொல்றிங்க என பொதுமக்களும் உணரவேண்டிய நேரம் வந்தாச்சின்னு நெனைக்கிறேன்.

Rajini oru saatharna nadigar sir, ethukku neengalum pathirikkai kaaranga maathiri Naalaya Muthalvarnu build up kodukkureenga?
What I meant it, just Rajini alone will not be able to find a solution for this. It is not as simple you think.

12th January 2015, 09:54 AM
ரஜினி என்ற தனி மனிதனால் முடியாத ஒன்றுதான். ஒத்துக்கொள்கிறேன். ஆனால் சினிமாவில் அதற்கான ஆட்களை ஒருங்கிணைத்து பேச்சுவார்த்தை ஏற்படுத்தவாவது ரஜினி முயற்சிக்கணும். மறுபடியும் தியேட்டரில் கூட்டம் வரணும் என்றால் திருட்டு விசிடி ஒழியனும். மக்களிடமும் அவர் பேசலாம்.

thamiz
12th January 2015, 10:01 AM
People said there was no good villain in Lingaa (on screen).

Now we got a good off-screen villain for Lingaa.. lingaa singaaravelan :lol:

mrsrajan
12th January 2015, 12:54 PM
it is now Linga Vs Singa(ravelan)

Raajjaa
12th January 2015, 06:30 PM
1990-ல் பணக்காரன் வெளியான போது, ரஜினி இந்த மாதிரி படங்களில் நடித்தால் சீக்கிரம் காணாமல் போயிடுவார் என விகடன் சொன்னது. 1997-ல் அருணாசலம் வெளியான போது இந்த படத்துக்கெல்லாம் விமர்சனம் தேவை இல்லை என்று குமுதம் சொன்னது. அப்போ எல்லாம் flop ஆகாத ரஜினி படம் இப்போ யாரோ ஒரு விநியோகிஸ்தர் படத்தை பற்றி தப்ப பேசியதால் படம் ஓட வில்லையாம்.

ஆஹா... அஜித்,விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் போலவே ரஜினி ரசிகர்களும் இப்போ காமெடி பண்ண ஆரம்பிச்சுட்டாங்க.

12th January 2015, 06:59 PM
USV,

I have been reading all your posts, are seriously trying to defame Rajni ? Do you really think it will work ? In TFI History Rajni is the "Only" actor (Not sure about MGR/Shivaji) who has higher "Hit" ratio over "Flop".
The percentage of Flops he had over Hit/Super hits/ Block busters is less than 25 % .

If Distributers paid a huge price , without analysing the business model, because of "Greed" , then what Can Rajni do, he is just an actor, he acted he did justice to his role, got paid and went about his business, the distributors should come to an agreement with the producers not with Rajni!

12th January 2015, 07:06 PM
Today only saw this post caught my eyes,I am obliged to replay here..

Business dynamics have changed now,only fool will find a solace now by attributing SOLO as biggerst crime to a commericially successfull movie based on his own Self perception theory.
This disease become contageous post Mankatha harvesting that 2011 Ramzan 5 day weekend,since then infected mostly Vijay fans starting showing two symtoms one to celebrate SOLO as biggest crime or start playing flagholding opponent films like sudden Ambala fans.

None had problem with SOLO films Pre-Mankatha period..in that way that was truly remarkable achievement.

You keep saying this don't you? Not that straight forward. In all organized market which has authentic numbers, Jilla is either higher/level with Veeram. Care another discussion?

Dude You keep reiterating as if UK/Europe scenario is symmetric to TN where major collection takes place.Care another refund settlement with distributors?
you should find a yourself way to justify yourself how a film boycotted within week by Theatre owner(Tirupur) not following distributors condition(regarding Ticket rate) for not meeting his expectation and trimming on third day would have done bizz as much you claim(TN) like only marginal lead

I was talking about chickening out in movies.

Aascar claimed Kaththi will not bother him, Vijay stood firm...Kaththi released. Diwali

Vishal claimed 'evana irunthalum vettuven', Harris Jeyaraj Chickened out. Pongal

Do you remember Chandramukhi-Mumbai Express-Sachin?

Theres two way in cinema business,either you should have Producer with strong clout in distribution networks like Studio green/Redgiant/Oscar/Dhanu/Vendhar to set things hapen everything as scheduled or just abide by Producer what he feels is best trade for him.This is generic practice.
Trade knows who opens big a notch bigger than other contemporary stars.Till now Ajit hasnt landed himself in awkward position to reachout to some third men to have his film released or giving thriller ride to fans whether film is releasing or not.That a great feat

On contrast,I cant even stand firm without bending the spine to someone to bail out release whenever hiccups occur isn't?like Kaavalan/Velayudham like Jaya meeting etc whoever in upperhand.
Then whats the point in grooming about this Beautiful manhair buddy !

Leo, can be elaborate the exact sequence of events during Chandramuki-Sachin days that prompted you to psychologically blabber whatever you have?

Chandramukhi-Sachin was the case of a young actor with man-hair and gutso deciding to lock horns with 2 reigning superstars of tamil cinema, without any fear, without any buckling, without any postponement.

Quite a complete contrast to the recent chickening out, at the sight of Vishal’s Ambala.

I will explain the scenario ...Rajini back after Babafailure.Vijay fresh after success of Ghilli/Thirupachi released sachin with Chandramuki under SAC Astrologers prediction that one penny above Chandramuki will make Vijay as Superstar only to get spanked red.

Releasing with Chandramuki-Mumba-XPress is Gutso-Manhair is it,Oh my God then Why Mr.Vijay's Leg was shivering and wetting his pants in Vijaay TV awards that Rajini is only superstar after sending Thanks letter to Kumudam.If that VijayTV sppech wasn't asusual fake humility,Vijay should have politely refused instead of Thanking na?
Gives nod for Next superstar function in Madurai to finaly cancel it out of amma fear or Thalaiva fiaso?now shamelessly talking about Ajith huh?

You guys make a big deal of Villupuram run right?

How shall we call this Marathon then? Run29? Vishal-ed Run?
VishalRun29? Ambala29Run?

So Vijay standing in front of his fans ‘begging’ to watch his movie for the producer’s sake is the lowest embarrassment of all, according to some.

How about wetting your pants at the sight of Vishal and Sundar C?

Let me give medicine in your own prescription ,

Vettaikaran chickening out is due to Surya Adhavan or Vijay Wetting his pant due to JayamRavi's Peraanmai or Udhay arm-Twisting to postpone it out of Diwali 2009.Is it UdhayRun or AadhavanRun or JayamRaviSyndrome... Oh wait That was the time Vijay become Sun Netwrk asset.So its their call

Sura is a Colossal flop only because it was Solo and didnt have any opposition film on same day of release,else Part of overflowing crowd coming to other movie due to lack of tickets would have watched Sura and made it All time Blockbuster.

Kavalan -Father-Son getting Special appointment with Amma Shaking head like that O-Panneerselvam in her office Ajith fans had some sympathy that time.Finally Saviour fell prey to Cheetah ...Yes Vijay fans have long term memory loss ...Shameless they speak about Saguni and billas .is Pre-Election ADMK Sugercoating or CheetahRun?

Velayudham- Launch Trailer once ADMK election results are announced in JayaTV along with Poll results,
During Election campaign Say I am like Squirell(to Rama in building Bridge) to ADMK in election.
Oscar released the film with 7Sense with so much of trouble and now he says Vijay ran away with15C.Is this should be called OscarRun?? or Election ADMK Sugercoating

Nanban-2 days Prior as solo release to Lingusamy Vettai.Credited for giving First ever flop to Shankar in Andhra and First film of mine to release there.This is called OutOfAndhraRun

Thuppakki-Film was a Massive success not because of ARM-Vijay's superb taking just because it clashed with reigning young superstars Simbu'S Poda Podi.This is called Battle of Waterloo,Simbu was Napoleon Bonaparte

Thalaivaa- My Son is like MGR since Vijay played crucial role in ADMK assembly election win,Amma spanks hard ......Now I release a Youtube video having innocent face shamelessly praise amma of her Tamil nadu achievements mostly .Finally Producer in street for my Selfish Political gimmicks just to gain attention even after knowing what Trouble Kamal has gonethrough just for endorsing P.Chidambaram in one his Speech.This is called ProducerRun.

Sympathy what Kamal got for Vishwaroopam not even 1% public had on Vijay during Thalaiva episode.This sums up

Ok He did for Producer sake to fans,But He doesnt even have balls to speak about actual problem just singing Amma Achievement lullabies??

Jilla-We just scored more marks in Internals(20/20 some 2-3 C more in UK and Kerala),But failed in Main Thearitical exams .Reason out of Syllabus question sadly other guy got distinction.No worries we secured centum in BabyAlbert.This is BabyAlbert run

Kaththi-Oscar and Shankar Chickened out last minute only due to Purathchi Thalapathy Vishals Poojai not because of Post Production delays.Finally Vijay fought royal battle and won.This is called ShankarRun

To me, it cannot get any wetter than this.This puts the famous Dharmadi Dharmendra episode to shame.

Jan 02 wasn’t it, the date that marked this landmark moment?

Maybe we should trend ‘Ambala29Run’ every year.

LOL, newspaper promotions have claimed a Pongal release until the 01st of January 2015 and between the 01st and the 02nd of January, some new unfinished business cropped up?

So who is the scapegoat? Harris Jeyaraj? Gautham Vasudev Menon? AM Ratnam? Trisha? Vivek?

Oh, ok but you know ‘Thala’ tried his best for Pongal release you know?

After shamelessly chickening out of the race, you have the nerve to bring Chandramukhi-Sachin, huh?

Come on,Have you heard Podhu Maathu...Thats what happening to Vijay if you assume Bala thing as huge embarrasement. Atleast Bala apologised,AMrathnam /GVM had bitter relation with Ajith,Now You know what is happening.
What you call Armtwisting by Udhay and Sun ,Subhaskarans ,I fall to every tom and dick Politician like seasoal bird for film release + political mileage and get spanked by them.From Producer to Politician to Public everyone has their share of mark on Vijay face.
Podhumaathu Ponambalam fans shouldn't open their mouth if they have any spine on offscreen topics.

Thanks for Your concern on YA,Vijay fans should be proud of Ajith resurrecting one producer who once gave career defining hits to Vijay.Unlike Your star declining to do a film with when needed.

"Thief getting scorpio sting bite should better keep himself dumb" should be best prescription for Vijay fans when Topics like Behind screen works of star are involved for the betterment :)
Any day Selfmade Superstar is better than SetupSuperstar ....Just swap the river in which both sailed,Easily it will be evident who is the most gutsy respected admired and bigger star.

Hey Small screen anchored star also started using Ajith in his latest movie.....If anyone left among current gen star not using Ajith ,it should be Rival star VIjay...Who knows he may also use it one day :wink:

On side note Google most searched was Powerstar Srinivasan than Andhra Powerstar Pawankalyan.this formula may be applicable to many cases...Cheers

Absolutely Sorry if it was harsh,nothing personal to you just wanna share something that may cure some kind of amnesia to some fellow Vijay fans.

12th January 2015, 07:37 PM
USV,

I have been reading all your posts, are seriously trying to defame Rajni ? Do you really think it will work ? In TFI History Rajni is the "Only" actor (Not sure about MGR/Shivaji) who has higher "Hit" ratio over "Flop".
The percentage of Flops he had over Hit/Super hits/ Block busters is less than 25 % .

If Distributers paid a huge price , without analysing the business model, because of "Greed" , then what Can Rajni do, he is just an actor, he acted he did justice to his role, got paid and went about his business, the distributors should come to an agreement with the producers not with Rajni!

Params, namakku ellaam edhukku indha maadhiri BO, distributor, flop or success %, padattha paatthOma, padattha nallaa rasippOm, nallaa illaadha parts ellaam thittuvOm, aduttha padatthula enna enna varum-nu pesalaam. Tamil cinema industry-la kasu pandra ellaarum black-a white aakkuradhukku ivvalavu vandhucchu avvalavu vandhucchu-nu kadhai viduvaanga... bad boys.. vittruvOm.. what say?

Chikatiloan
12th January 2015, 08:02 PM
USV,

ellam discussionum mudinchi ponathukku apram neenga aen vanthu comedy panringa..hit flop pathi naan enga discuss pannan until the last moment when the hardcore fans trying to do personal attack..all I said is about movie review initially then later about loss occurred which is my thought..
thirumba aarmbhicha Inga irukuravanga tension aayiduvaanga..niruthiduvom..
naan rajniya defame panranu thaana solreenga..let it be..lot to come from me in other threads and I will post the same way in other threads as well..

12th January 2015, 08:36 PM
Params, namakku ellaam edhukku indha maadhiri BO, distributor, flop or success %, padattha paatthOma, padattha nallaa rasippOm, nallaa illaadha parts ellaam thittuvOm, aduttha padatthula enna enna varum-nu pesalaam. Tamil cinema industry-la kasu pandra ellaarum black-a white aakkuradhukku ivvalavu vandhucchu avvalavu vandhucchu-nu kadhai viduvaanga... bad boys.. vittruvOm.. what say?

Agreed :)

12th January 2015, 09:07 PM
Param ji (and ofcoarse anyone else),

Given numerous best scenes in Lingaa, I ask you a difficult task - to choose one from these best which you esteem to be the 'bestest'.

Mine :
1/
When the Raja gives everything to Mr. Hunter and stands there all sparkling and smiling. The glitter in his face is more than the shining gold. Ridiculed, Mr. Hunter asks him the secret of his smile. This portion in the movie cracked me.

12th January 2015, 09:47 PM
Param ji (and ofcoarse anyone else),

Given numerous best scenes in Lingaa, I ask you a difficult task - to choose one from these best which you esteem to be the 'bestest'.

Mine :
1/
When the Raja gives everything to Mr. Hunter and stands there all sparkling and smiling. The glitter in his face is more than the shining gold. Ridiculed, Mr. Hunter asks him the secret of his smile. This portion in the movie cracked me.

Mine....

The portion and the dialogues of the bearded Rajini who is now happy as a small time cook.

thamiz
12th January 2015, 09:48 PM
ellam discussionum mudinchi ponathukku apram neenga aen vanthu comedy panringa.

We all see only one comedian here! That's not Raghu!

Chikatiloan
12th January 2015, 09:57 PM
We all see only one comedian here! That's not Raghu!

Finally madam broke the silence by replying back..who is the biggest comedian??

thamiz
12th January 2015, 10:02 PM
USV,

The prodeucers made money. We dont know how much.

The distributors took some hit as they paid a big sum as non-refundable money.

Now they are pressuring the producer to compensate their loss.

But

* singaravelan did not act like a professional by publishing that youtube video!

* Secondly, he is politicizing this issue inviting people like Seeman into this issue.

"தமிழர்கள் காட்டுமிராண்டிகள். எதுக்கெடுத்தாலும் இனவெறி, மொழிவெறியை தூண்டுபவர்கள்" என்று காட்டி நம் அனைவரையும் தலை குனிய வைத்துவிட்டார்கள் இந்த தரங்கெட்ட தமிழர்கள்! :(

13th January 2015, 03:21 AM

:lol: adda adda golden words.. CR annea don't let it go down to sliver and bronze...

bimmer
13th January 2015, 03:31 AM
for all the Uyartha Ullangal

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gn8YRr3RzNk

thamiz
13th January 2015, 04:00 AM
Is this an anonymous audio?? :lol:

thamiz
13th January 2015, 04:01 AM
It is not clear this is a conversation between who and who? :)

13th January 2015, 04:56 AM
-deleted-

13th January 2015, 05:02 AM
ivan ellaam oru journalist ..

13th January 2015, 05:04 AM
so no one has the right to criticize a rajini movie ??

hypocrites .. more than rajini, his fans deserve this image demolition ...

13th January 2015, 05:29 AM
just listened to that conversation - the journalist reminds me of "tha, keesiduvaen, orey appu appiruvaen" style dialog - if this is how journalists interact with film personalities, feel sorry for both!

13th January 2015, 05:48 AM
kaththi 30 crores loss-aam :lol: that movie is a clear blockbuster ..

trade mark rajini fan disguising as a journalist ..

13th January 2015, 06:11 AM
https://soundcloud.com/user3011607/distributor-singaravelan-abuses-superstar-rajni-proof-revealed-listen-to-this

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:38 AM
https://soundcloud.com/user3011607/distributor-singaravelan-abuses-superstar-rajni-proof-revealed-listen-to-this

Thanks rachel. I hope Anban will "keep quiet" now! :lol:

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:41 AM
kaththi 30 crores loss-aam :lol: that movie is a clear blockbuster ..

trade mark rajini fan disguising as a journalist ..

He is talking about producer! Not distributors. I dont understand why are you supporting that idiot, singaravelan?? Shame on you!

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:43 AM
Singaravelan want money back for majaa too! :lol:

That jouranlist tells, this was the situation in these theaters with eye witness! :)

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:45 AM
so no one has the right to criticize a rajini movie ??

hypocrites .. more than rajini, his fans deserve this image demolition ...

What image demolition? Rajni only gained more respect now!

13th January 2015, 06:48 AM
He is talking about producer! Not distributors. I dont understand why are you supporting that idiot, singaravelan?? Shame on you!
when that movie was sold for a good amount , how could he have made 30c loss ?? its not a very big budget movie ..

1000rs black ticket-aaam .. :rotfl: regular ticket-e full aagalayaam ..

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:51 AM
when that movie was sold for a good amount , how could he have made 30c loss ?? its not a very big budget movie ..

You need to double-check with the producer and get back to him!

Chikatiloan
13th January 2015, 06:54 AM
What is the difference between journalist and singaravelan? both are crap..sathyam theaterla entha padamum houseful'a thaan irukkum..

thamiz
13th January 2015, 06:59 AM
Some KH fans are supporting singaravelan because their "idol" was "singaravelan" in an old movie named in that title . :rotfl:

cm123
13th January 2015, 07:00 AM
If kamal fans are really interested abt Lingaa's collection, they can easily compare with Viswaroopam with available sources and understand themselves.

thamiz
13th January 2015, 07:01 AM
Anban, give and take respect. Don't behave cheaply.

Seems like that journalist hurt his feelings! :lol:

Chikatiloan
13th January 2015, 07:04 AM
Some KH fans are supporting singaravelan because their "idol" was "singaravelan" in an old movie named in that title . :rotfl:

if you say KH fans are supporting singaravelan then rajni fans are supporting this journalist..where is the difference?

Chikatiloan
13th January 2015, 07:22 AM
Why journalist involving Vijay here?? Vijay avalavu periya aala illai media valathu vudraangala..aaga mottham vijayku free publicity..negative or positive publicity kaalam sollum
Fan of both Rajni+Vijay yaaravathu iruntha avunga mana nilaiya therinchikka aasai padran..

kumarsr
13th January 2015, 07:29 AM
The prodeucers made money. We dont know how much.

The distributors took some hit as they paid a big sum as non-refundable money.

Now they are pressuring the producer to compensate their loss.

But

* singaravelan did not act like a professional by publishing that youtube video!

* Secondly, he is politicizing this issue inviting people like Seeman into this issue.

"தமிழர்கள் காட்டுமிராண்டிகள். எதுக்கெடுத்தாலும் இனவெறி, மொழிவெறியை தூண்டுபவர்கள்" என்று காட்டி நம் அனைவரையும் தலை குனிய வைத்துவிட்டார்கள் இந்த தரங்கெட்ட தமிழர்கள்! :(

Agreed with all you stated. But doubt one small distributor can bring down a movie.

13th January 2015, 07:34 AM

:lol: total damage , raja nee koncham freeya vedungea !! Psst Vishwroop 500Cr collectionmaa Ambani company half shareama

13th January 2015, 07:42 AM
Why journalist involving Vijay here?? Vijay avalavu periya aala illai media valathu vudraangala..aaga mottham vijayku free publicity..negative or positive publicity kaalam sollum
Fan of both Rajni+Vijay yaaravathu iruntha avunga mana nilaiya therinchikka aasai padran..

Singari has a point !! I doubt Rajni+or Rockline or any other distributor would have taken notice of Singari if he wouldn't created noise after 5 days. He dug his own grave by dragging 2014 biggest blockbuster in the mix in his first interview. Looks like his bad luck is still running , Journalist is outright RK fan.

faithiu11
13th January 2015, 07:48 AM
Lol..funny journo...Kaththi budget is around 70c..producer could have easily got tat 70c from distribution rights itself given movie got tax exemption..for ex tn min 45cr Kerala+kar=10cr overseas=15 cr equals 70cr...still satellite rights and audio rights there...
As far as I m concerned singaravelan doesn't seem genuine as well as so called journalist...he un necessarily brings vijay and kaththi...highlight is subaskaran ivarkita sonnaram...can't stop laughing

13th January 2015, 07:53 AM
இந்த ஆடியோவ கேட்டேன். அந்த ஜர்னலிஸ்ட் ரொம்பவே சார்பாக பேசுவதுபோலத் தெரியுது அப்பட்டமா. தேவை இல்லாமல் கத்தியை கொண்டுவந்தது போலவே தெரியுது. இப்போது வரும் படங்களுக்கு எத்தனை நாளில் வரவு - செலவு முடிவுக்கு தெரியவருகிறது என்பது கூட அவருக்குத் தெரியல. உடனே பாபாவோடு ஒப்பிடுகிறார்.. ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷ் ஒரே ஒருமுறை மைக் முன்னாடி பேசி அழுதுவிட்டால் எல்லாரும் அதைநம்பி அந்தப் பக்கம் ஒரேயடியாய் சாயும்போக்குதானே இங்கும் நடக்குது. சிங்காரவேலன் இந்தப் பேட்டியில் கேட்குற கேள்விகளுக்கு நீங்களே பதில் சொல்லுங்களேன்.. ஒரே ஒரு சிங்காரவேலன் லிங்காவின் வெற்றியை அழித்துவிட்டார் எனச் சொன்னால்..ஆந்திராவில், கேரளாவில், கர்நாடகாவில் படம் ஓடாததற்கு சிங்காரவேலந்தான் காரணமா? சிங்காரவேலனை இப்படி இந்த விதத்தில் மலிவான முறையில் வீழ்த்துவது சரியல்ல. சரியான முறையில் கேள்வி கேளுங்கள்.

kumarsr
13th January 2015, 07:59 AM
The distributor guy being new panicked and spoke to a TV channel revealing the current status....he must have felt he is not going to get anything back unless he took that drastic step.

13th January 2015, 08:03 AM
"சொனாக்ஷி சின்ஹாவை கூட்டிட்டு வந்து தியேட்டருக்கு முன்னாடி ஆடவுட்றுக்கலாமாம்! படம் பிக்கப் ஆயிருக்குமாம். " அந்த ஜர்னலிஸ்ட் சொல்றார்..

- Total damage to the so called Rajini's Box Office legacy.

May I know which TV/Publications this journalist belongs to?

faithiu11
13th January 2015, 08:05 AM
80% movie collections comes from first two weeks and second thing no way he could be responsible for linga not doing so well...no one can influence the movie's run...At the same time singaravelan dont have any rights to attack rajni personally and shouldn't brought stupids lik seeman and velmurugan into this issue..problem here is movie sold for very high price ...person should be blamed here is vendar movies..they should take responsibility and convince or compensate distributors backdoor

vithagan
13th January 2015, 08:07 AM
Comedya irukku.. :-D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGNEVGgQKkQ

13th January 2015, 08:10 AM
"சொனாக்ஷி சின்ஹாவை கூட்டிட்டு வந்து தியேட்டருக்கு முன்னாடி ஆடவுட்றுக்கலாமாம்! படம் பிக்கப் ஆயிருக்குமாம். " அந்த ஜர்னலிஸ்ட் சொல்றார்..

- Total damage to the so called Rajini's Box Office legacy.

Nigga common don't talk like an immature hubber .. One movie doesn't define who Rajni is nor his boxoffice legacy! Move on to next thread. Comeback if Rajni dares to act in another movie (soon)

13th January 2015, 08:12 AM
Nigga common don't talk like an immature hubber .. One movie doesn't define who Rajni is nor his boxoffice legacy! Move on to next thread. Comeback if Rajni dares to act in another movie (soon) Dilbert sir.. I only trying to say that its the journalist who tried to be smart in saving Rajini's box office and uttered this much nonsense.

kumarsr
13th January 2015, 08:22 AM
Interesting twist! Hope this does not land the journo in jail for illegally recording telephonic conversation without consent from the other person and uploading it on the Internet.

13th January 2015, 08:32 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGNEVGgQKkQ

faithiu11
13th January 2015, 08:34 AM
Haha..as usual redpix trying to bring vijay in this issue

13th January 2015, 08:34 AM
Interesting twist! Hope this does not land the journo in jail for illegally recording telephonic conversation without consent from the other person and uploading it on the Internet.

lol looks like singari released that recording :lol: I sincerely hope he doesn't land in jail. This is bad.

cm123
13th January 2015, 09:09 AM
Dragging Vijay here is unnecessary. Complete mess.

cm123
13th January 2015, 09:11 AM
Seems Thalaivar is waiting for something.God only knows?

kumarsr
13th January 2015, 09:12 AM
lol looks like singari released that recording :lol: I sincerely hope he doesn't land in jail. This is bad.

I doubt it but overall a total mess for Brand Gajini!

cm123
13th January 2015, 09:14 AM
Cinema panditharkal mathiri ivargal rasika panditharkal.

cm123
13th January 2015, 09:21 AM
Brand illathavangellam en brand pathi kavalai?

kumarsr
13th January 2015, 09:23 AM
Cinema panditharkal mathiri ivargal rasika panditharkal.

Avarkalai Rasika Pandarangal enru kooda sollalamo :)

13th January 2015, 09:38 AM
-deleted-

13th January 2015, 12:22 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGNEVGgQKkQ#t=556

elsaen11
13th January 2015, 01:37 PM
The same redpix showed the video of kaththi story theft.... :sigh2:

13th January 2015, 01:41 PM
See those two people answering...they are not able to give a proper reasoning...and they are now in the heat...

13th January 2015, 03:30 PM
Mine....

The portion and the dialogues of the bearded Rajini who is now happy as a small time cook.

Fantastic portion, right from Rajini blowing into the brick stove untill the last sentence he utters. Inbetween, he is seen in slow-mo all transformed physically, including his spirit which has reached new heights. He bumps onto Sonakshi carrying water, and that instance is a peak.

When the group approaches Raja, who is now in exile, they find him pumping air into the flames. Raja turns to look at his callers, when a tiny fire spark hits his eyes. On the plain view it seems as though the Raja is weeping, which makes the group burst into tears, punishing themselves for their own guilt. Hats off KSR.

Finishing his last sentence with a rolled-in tongue, all along in a straightened sitting posture brought so many different applauses in the cinema hall.

Bearded Rajini is a Saga. Any film he sports a beard is rich to watch, add in all the gimmicks he can pull so casually. A very good exemple is from Dharma Durai. And it became a cult with Badsha. So, as a Rajini Fan, seeing him with a beard is always a joy. Eventhough the scenes were limited, just like Muthu Perusu, the impact it carries is always astonishing.

Bearded Rajini - Temperate & Tough

Adox
13th January 2015, 05:46 PM
This ridiculous compensation business must be stopped. Pathetic practice. Let the true market based business grow ... If the movie didnt garner much support from the audiance as stated, its ok if a few go out of business. You take a risk and must be willing to fail. Market driven economy .. cost of his subsequent movies would be lower. Let the performance dictate the value for anybody ...

13th January 2015, 05:51 PM
Fantastic portion, right from Rajini blowing into the brick stove untill the last sentence he utters. Inbetween, he is seen in slow-mo all transformed physically, including his spirit which has reached new heights. He bumps onto Sonakshi carrying water, and that instance is a peak.

When the group approaches Raja, who is now in exile, they find him pumping air into the flames. Raja turns to look at his callers, when a tiny fire spark hits his eyes. On the plain view it seems as though the Raja is weeping, which makes the group burst into tears, punishing themselves for their own guilt. Hats off KSR.

Finishing his last sentence with a rolled-in tongue, all along in a straightened sitting posture brought so many different applauses in the cinema hall.

Bearded Rajini is a Saga. Any film he sports a bread is rich to watch, add in all the gimmicks he can pull so casually. A very good exemple is from Dharma Durai. And it became a cult with Badsha. So, as a Rajini Fan, seeing him with a bread is always a joy. Eventhough the scenes were limited, just like Muthu Perusu, the impact it carries is always astonishing.

Bearded Rajini - Temperate & Tough

As usual excellent write ups Mappi ! :clap:

Yes I have to agree about Rajni and beard, there was a song called "ennada pollatha vazhkai" (B/W) song , cant remember the movie, the song is kind of philosophical, and this look Rajni is always a "class" act, similar scenes in "6 il irunthu 60 vathu varai" , "bhuvana oru ?"

Now coming back to Muthu persu!

I loved that sarcastic Nakkalfying scene, when he comes to the palace and ask for yejamani amma, ( or some one??) to Senthil, here are the dialogues ( cant quite remember the exact words)

Old Rajni - Unga yejamani amma enge
Senthil : aaa avanga koyilukku poi irukaanga

Old Rajni : ohoo ethukku
Senthil : aa koyilukku ethukku pOvanga, saami kumbudathaan

Old Rajni : (pointing at Lord Ganesh statue) appO ivar yaaru? and with sarcastic loud laugh ! One of the best scene in the film , these kinds of scenes are "jujube" for SS :notworthy: :notworthy:

13th January 2015, 06:46 PM
Thanks ji, thanks ji.

The Muthu Moment is a wonderful moment, and the awesomeness is the signature laughter all the while clapping.
[And its Vadivelu who replies to Muthu Perusu's 'Why' question, and he replies by moving 'front-and-back' immitating him.]

Anyone else wants to talk about a scene they liked in Lingaa. I will give you my 2nd :

2/
Interval ... Just wait and see.
Particularly the pendulam kind of movement between Mr. Hunter and the Raja. The ticking moment is well enacted and filmed, where the dialogues are sharp and crisp.

Rajini makes his point, yet another time.

13th January 2015, 06:53 PM
Thanks ji, thanks ji.

the awesomeness is the signature laughter all the while clapping.

Ah Yes just remembered that laughter with clapping , moving backwards and forwards ! Only Rajni Possible for such scenes !

Lol, Just remembered VV imitating him

vithagan
13th January 2015, 07:49 PM
This ridiculous compensation business must be stopped. Pathetic practice. Let the true market based business grow ... If the movie didnt garner much support from the audiance as stated, its ok if a few go out of business. You take a risk and must be willing to fail. Market driven economy .. cost of his subsequent movies would be lower. Let the performance dictate the value for anybody ...

13th January 2015, 09:25 PM
Did any one notice the villain (English guy) was kind of imitating the " Great" Raghuvaran ? The dialogue delivery, body language all kind of resembled the greatest villain !

thamiz
13th January 2015, 10:56 PM
Andraboxoffice guy removed all the Lingaa collection information from his website! He must have been "warned" not to just write the numbers!

thamiz
13th January 2015, 11:02 PM
Check out this! This had an image of lingaa collection in andhraboxoffice website!

http://andhraboxoffice.com/info.aspx?id=684&cid=6&fid=883

thamiz
15th January 2015, 12:02 AM
Someone says the journalist who cornered Singaravelan in that harsh interview is Shankar, the oneindia/thatstamil guy! :)

15th January 2015, 05:52 AM
Someone says the journalist who cornered Singaravelan in that harsh interview is Shankar, the oneindia/thatstamil guy! :) he is a HC rajni fan .. he even ran a rajiini fans site before, i think

cm123
15th January 2015, 07:33 AM
I guess both r different. Anyway it is unnecessary for him, no one including Rajini will appreciate him.

thamiz
15th January 2015, 07:58 AM
he is a HC rajni fan .. he even ran a rajiini fans site before, i think

Singaravelan also claims that he is a Rajini fan too! :lol:

thamiz
15th January 2015, 08:01 AM
I guess both r different. Anyway it is unnecessary for him, no one including Rajini will appreciate him.

I dont think it is unnecessary. He did a good job. Rajini fans are NOT expecting Rajini's appreciation. We just like Rajini, that's all. We dont have to please Rajini no matter what he does.

15th January 2015, 09:13 AM
Singaravelan also claims that he is a Rajini fan too! :lol:

Anbar also claims HC Kamal fan , tomorrow if he distributes Hassar's movie and goes bankrupt. He will be doing .. this in front of Hassar car

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IcheSMGW78

15th January 2015, 09:41 AM
Anbar also claims HC Kamal fan , tomorrow if he distributes Hassar's movie and goes bankrupt. He will be doing .. this in front of Hassar car

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IcheSMGW78
why do u imagine a hypothetical situation .. your superstar has already made this a reality with some of his fans .. he even made his fans smoke.. dont know how many got cancer by now ..

15th January 2015, 09:53 AM
why do u imagine a hypothetical situation .. your superstar has already made this a reality with some of his fans .. he even made his fans smoke.. dont know how many got cancer by now ..

abirami,abirami :lol:

thamiz
15th January 2015, 10:27 AM
abirami,abirami :lol:

No, it goes..

Nee abhiraami!

Naan saami! :)

15th January 2015, 03:23 PM
Inagiyuma :sigh2:

thamiz
15th January 2015, 06:46 PM
Our dilbert bro does not know tamil and so you should take it easy, Raghu!

15th January 2015, 08:53 PM
I know .... :)

15th January 2015, 08:54 PM
I wanted to see Lingaa again in Bangalore this weekend but don't see it running in any of the theatres. Is it end of screening in Bangalore?

thamiz
15th January 2015, 09:28 PM
If you are seriously looking for..

Bengaluru
Gopalan Cinemas
No 6, Goplan Signature Mall Opp. RMZ Infinity Old Madras Road Benniganahalli Karnataka 560016
Phone:
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09.45 pm |
Other movies running in this theater.
[ Tevar ] [ Taken 3 ] [ Mr & Mrs Ramachari ] [ Vellakkara Durai ] [ PK ]

Amruth Theatre
2nd Cross Road Lingarajapura Karnataka 560084
Phone:+91-80-65608174
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 04.30 pm | 07.30 pm |
[ Taken 3 ] [ Vellakkara Durai ]

Mukunda Theatre
New No 30, Banaswadi Road Maruthi Nagar Karnataka 560033
Phone:+91-80-25470306
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11.00 am | 02.00 pm | 05.00 pm | 08.30 pm |
Sri Vinayaka Cinemas
Near Whitefield, Varthur Main Road, Varthur, Bangalore Varthur Karnataka 560087
Phone:08028538023
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 10.15 am | 01.15 pm | 04.15 pm | 07.15 pm |
Rockline Cinemas
Rockline Mall, 8 Jalahalli Cross Chokkasandra Yeshwantpura Karnataka 560053
Phone:+91 80 4907 4444
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 01.20 pm | 07.10 pm |
[ Tevar ] [ Taken 3 ] [ Paipoti ] [ Mr & Mrs Ramachari ] [ PK ]

15th January 2015, 10:52 PM
If you are seriously looking for..

Bengaluru
Gopalan Cinemas
No 6, Goplan Signature Mall Opp. RMZ Infinity Old Madras Road Benniganahalli Karnataka 560016
Phone:
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09.45 pm |
[ Tevar ] [ Taken 3 ] [ Mr & Mrs Ramachari ] [ Vellakkara Durai ] [ PK ]

Amruth Theatre
2nd Cross Road Lingarajapura Karnataka 560084
Phone:+91-80-65608174
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 04.30 pm | 07.30 pm |
[ Taken 3 ] [ Vellakkara Durai ]

Mukunda Theatre
New No 30, Banaswadi Road Maruthi Nagar Karnataka 560033
Phone:+91-80-25470306
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11.00 am | 02.00 pm | 05.00 pm | 08.30 pm |
Sri Vinayaka Cinemas
Near Whitefield, Varthur Main Road, Varthur, Bangalore Varthur Karnataka 560087
Phone:08028538023
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 10.15 am | 01.15 pm | 04.15 pm | 07.15 pm |
Rockline Cinemas
Rockline Mall, 8 Jalahalli Cross Chokkasandra Yeshwantpura Karnataka 560053
Phone:+91 80 4907 4444
Get Direction
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 01.20 pm | 07.10 pm |
[ Tevar ] [ Taken 3 ] [ Paipoti ] [ Mr & Mrs Ramachari ] [ PK ]

Thanks for sharing...thamiz...I am going to watch it again...at Gopalan Mall...wonder why it doesn't show up on bookmyshow!!

15th January 2015, 11:05 PM
-deleted-

16th January 2015, 05:17 AM

Interesting. What language does Dilbert speak? Kannadam? Telungu? Malayalam? Or some North Indian language?

16th January 2015, 05:19 AM
No, it goes..

Nee abhiraami!

Naan saami! :)

I recall Abhirami abhirami also :)

16th January 2015, 07:16 AM
I know .... :)

koncham over edhu !! :lol2:

16th January 2015, 07:18 AM
I recall Abhirami abhirami also :)

It is. Mam should hear "kanmani anbodu" song again !!

cm123
16th January 2015, 09:00 AM
Thamiz, please use this thread for Lingaa and avoid others..IMO.

16th January 2015, 09:21 AM
Thamiz, please use this thread for Lingaa and avoid others..IMO.

Usea ? CM sir its locking time for lingaa thread.

thamiz
16th January 2015, 09:24 PM
thamiz, please use this thread for lingaa and avoid others..imo.

ok :)

Raajjaa
17th January 2015, 05:55 PM
எந்திரன் படத்துக்கு ஹிந்தியில் Opening கிடைத்ததற்கு ஐஸ்வர்யா ராய் தான் காரணம் என அப்போ நான் சொன்னது இப்போ நிரூபணம் ஆகி விட்டது.

thamiz
17th January 2015, 07:31 PM
Usea ? CM sir its locking time for lingaa thread.

Why? :)

17th January 2015, 09:24 PM
Why? :)

ok if you are waiting till the video is posted where singari will be getting his loss cheque from Mr. Rockline venkatesh.?

thamiz
18th January 2015, 06:10 AM
Lingaa is now available for watching on on-line for $2.99

https://www.herotalkies.com/

If I pay $2.99 and buy that, Can I watch it as many times?? Or what?

vithagan
18th January 2015, 06:28 PM
Lingaa is now available for watching on on-line for $2.99

https://www.herotalkies.com/

If I pay $2.99 and buy that, Can I watch it as many times?? Or what?

I guess 2.99 is for single viewing, monthly subscription will allow you to watch multiple times. I have monthly subscription to Tentkotta.com which is similar to this.

19th January 2015, 12:11 AM
I guess 2.99 is for single viewing, monthly subscription will allow you to watch multiple times. I have monthly subscription to Tentkotta.com which is similar to this.

both are illegal I think !! similar to IP Tvs

HeroTalkiesDirections
Address: 600096, India
Phone:+91 73731 23456
Hours: Open today · 10:00 am – 7:00 pm

vithagan
19th January 2015, 01:40 AM
Nope.. It is legal.. At least they claim its legal...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

19th January 2015, 01:42 AM
Nope.. It is legal.. At least they claim its legal...

EKSI? still official Blurays are not released for most of the movies and they are claiming HD broadcast , how is it possible?

vithagan
19th January 2015, 02:20 AM
EKSI? still official Blurays are not released for most of the movies and they are claiming HD broadcast , how is it possible?

Not sure about the possibility.. But it's HD only.. Watched Kayal Pisasu & Lingaa .. Top notch quality print [emoji2]

19th January 2015, 03:04 AM
Not sure about the possibility.. But it's HD only.. Watched Kayal Pisasu & Lingaa .. Top notch quality print [emoji2]

direct download from theater :) optimized for web broadcast

vithagan
19th January 2015, 10:00 AM

As most of us who have hailed from India and settled in a foreign land, we miss our tradition and the fun of watching South Indian movies which was part of our culture we grew up with. With limited choices, due to our passion, we have been watching movies from different sites even when the quality of these movies are very poor (with annoying number of ads, inappropriate videos popping out. Needless to say, most of these sites are streaming movies illegally (pirated versions). We really felt like we were watching something that weren’t supposed to be watched.

With our passion to South Indian cinemas, a group of us is on a mission to bring the South Indian movies legally to you in highest quality so you and your family can enjoy the great experience of watching movies that you have been missing. Our goal is to bring movies to you at an affordable price at the highest quality. We also want to show our support to regional movie industries so that better movies are made.

We are going to bring new movies every week, and we want you to pay less than a dollar for these movies for your entire family. As we continue to buy new movies, we will also bring movies released in past year or even older movies eventually building the largest South Indian movie catalog. To make this vision a reality, we need your support. And here is how you can support us.

You’ll have option to choose monthly subscription or rent movies individually at an even lower price. However we ask our viewers to sign up for monthly subscription so you can watch as many movies as you want for one low affordable monthly price. We strongly believe that we can have you as happy customers only as long as we provide quality services and stream enough movies every month and not by any contracts or commitments. That’s why there is no commitment or contract associated with this subscription, and you can cancel the service anytime if you aren’t happy.

Its like Netflix in Tamil only for US and Canada

19th January 2015, 10:42 AM

Its like Netflix in Tamil only for US and Canada

Sir I sincerely hope this becomes a reality one day. But now way, few individuals can pull such thing in US and Canada. Why would any one pay hefty ticket price if movie is going to be on these websites for pennies or dollars ? which distributor in right mind will release south indian movies with this kind of legal channel active? When even great ambani failed few years back with Bigflix, I highly doubt these are legal stuff.

ICREADO TECH. & SOLUTIONS ... look up whois and enjoy while it last:)

faithiu11
19th January 2015, 06:16 PM
I feel rajni should deal distribution business for his movies and should not allow other production houses to buy his movies to distribute it...these guys just ruining it with over price

Poornima
19th January 2015, 06:50 PM
Lingaa is third Rajni film in list of 13 100Cr+ films from south as compiled by ABO

300 Cr+ WW Gross ( Including All Versions )

1. Rajini - Robot

100 Cr+ WW Gross ( Including All Versions )

1. Rajini - Shivaji & Lingaa

2. Ram Charan - Magadheera

3. Mahesh Babu - Dookudu

4. Pawan Kalyan - Gabbar Singh & Attarintiki Daaredi

5. Vijay - Thuppakki & Kaththi

6. Kamal Haasan - Vishwaroopam

7. Suriya - Singam 2

8. Allu Arjun - Race Gurram

9. Vikram - I

Poornima
19th January 2015, 06:54 PM
Lingaa is now fourth biggest in south in terms of distributors' share (78.5 cr and counting) after Endhiran (160 cr), Magadheera (83 cr) and Sivaji (80 cr). 'I' with 71 cr + already will soon take over and most likely end at all-time no. 2.

source: ABO

19th January 2015, 07:11 PM
welcome back poornima :)

thamiz
20th January 2015, 03:28 AM
Lingaa is now fourth biggest in south in terms of distributors' share (78.5 cr and counting) after Endhiran (160 cr), Magadheera (83 cr) and Sivaji (80 cr). 'I' with 71 cr + already will soon take over and most likely end at all-time no. 2.

source: ABO

I can see the collection of I also dropping as it reaches monday.

Luckily Aascar dis not sell distribution rights to singaravelan. Otherwise he would have started bringing down I by now! :lol:

thamiz
20th January 2015, 03:30 AM

Legal or Illegal?

Please clarify, dilbert. I want to buy Lingaa! :)

20th January 2015, 08:10 AM
Legal or Illegal?

it looks like Ilegal mam, I asked one of my friend to test this site (outlaws visiting from india :lol: ). His inputs suggests , these senthilmens running 720p with higher fps to make it looks like full HD.

Again what do I know :) it worth giving it a try, once you buy the subscription PM me I will tell you how to rip HD streams to your local lapop :lol:

20th January 2015, 08:12 AM
I feel rajni should deal distribution business for his movies and should not allow other production houses to buy his movies to distribute it...these guys just ruining it with over price

:lol: buy 1 get 1 free advice

20th January 2015, 08:13 AM
Lingaa is third Rajni film in list of 13 100Cr+ films from south as compiled by ABO

300 Cr+ WW Gross ( Including All Versions )

1. Rajini - Robot

100 Cr+ WW Gross ( Including All Versions )

1. Rajini - Shivaji & Lingaa

2. Ram Charan - Magadheera

3. Mahesh Babu - Dookudu

4. Pawan Kalyan - Gabbar Singh & Attarintiki Daaredi

5. Vijay - Thuppakki & Kaththi

6. Kamal Haasan - Vishwaroopam

7. Suriya - Singam 2

8. Allu Arjun - Race Gurram

9. Vikram - I

chumma comdey pannadengea ! Top 2 Top 555

Poornima
20th January 2015, 09:32 AM
I can see the collection of I also dropping as it reaches monday.

Luckily Aascar dis not sell distribution rights to singaravelan. Otherwise he would have started bringing down I by now! :lol:

I should sail to safety in TN and overseas, I guess.
it's going to be a losing proposition in AP if trends so far are indication.

Poornima
20th January 2015, 09:33 AM
chumma comdey pannadengea ! Top 2 Top 555

subtitles please.

20th January 2015, 02:45 PM
Legal or Illegal?

Original DVD is out in London

Russellrpb
20th January 2015, 09:19 PM
To download free mp3 high quality songs

hollywood - http://bit.ly/FAM_D_ggn

bollywood - http://bit.ly/CM_D_ggn

20th January 2015, 11:52 PM
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/opinion/interviews/lingaa-row-aimed-at-keeping-rajnikanth-away-from-2016-tn-polls-rockline-venkatesh-producer/articleshow/45950975.cms?from=mdr

Lingaa row aimed at keeping Rajnikanth away from 2016 TN polls: Rockline Venkatesh, Producer

thamiz
21st January 2015, 02:15 AM
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/opinion/interviews/lingaa-row-aimed-at-keeping-rajnikanth-away-from-2016-tn-polls-rockline-venkatesh-producer/articleshow/45950975.cms?from=mdr

Lingaa row aimed at keeping Rajnikanth away from 2016 TN polls: Rockline Venkatesh, Producer

Interesting story!

This kind of "plot" will work for next Rajini movie! :lol:

thamiz
21st January 2015, 02:22 AM
We can not overlook the possibility of a "distributor" was paid off to bring down a movie! Especially because he did make political by brinign "Seemaan" into this. Now Rockline is ready to deal the problem strictly based on legal grounds as "ethics" dont make any sense anymore!

21st January 2015, 06:05 AM
We can not overlook the possibility of a "distributor" was paid off to bring down a movie! Especially because he did make political by brinign "Seemaan" into this. Now Rockline is ready to deal the problem strictly based on legal grounds as "ethics" dont make any sense anymore!

Mam looks like I was wrong about the website, it is indeed legal

aceqoxim
21st January 2015, 11:30 PM
Watched it and enjoyed every bit except the climax jump which was OTT. Racy and fun. Much better than Sivaj in terms of entertainment IMO

22nd January 2015, 01:34 PM
Watched it and enjoyed every bit except the climax jump which was OTT. Racy and fun. Much better than Sivaj in terms of entertainment IMO

+1, Linga was definitely better than Sivaji in terms of entertainment value.... Sivaji was much more richer, songs were captured amazingly and more importantly had the Shankar factor, but the 1st half of that movie was boring......

22nd January 2015, 03:35 PM

Interesting story...

22nd January 2015, 08:00 PM
+1, Linga was definitely better than Sivaji in terms of entertainment value.... Sivaji was much more richer, songs were captured amazingly and more importantly had the Shankar factor, but the 1st half of that movie was boring......
For me lingaa was better than Endhiran 2nd half....Endhiran 1st half had all sujatha brilliance...the demise of sujatha was very visible in 2nd half.... Shankar had managed with graphics and rajini's chitti's character...What to say! ennaku padam pudichalley padam odamattanunthu....

22nd January 2015, 08:14 PM
Distributors plan to meet Dr.Ramadas...

Freedom
22nd January 2015, 11:55 PM
Distributors plan to meet Dr.Ramadas...

meet panni enna panna poraanga? Kala edukka poraangala illa naathu nada poraangala?

Naan movie distribute panuuven, but I don't want any losses na, I'm willing to invest in such a business.

Adox
24th January 2015, 07:32 PM
Now these greedy buggers will keep doing this for every big star movie .. Get a few of them out of business I say!

'Lingaa' loss issue; Rajini gets into action

The past few days have seen massive developments pertaining to the 'Lingaa' distributor loss issue. We brought to you news that there were few distributors who demanded they be paid compensation for the losses they incurred by 'Lingaa' movie by resorting to a hunger strike.

At such an instance, it is being said Superstar Rajinikanth had made an inquiry with a distributor named 'Tirupur' Subramaniam regarding the list of people who've incurred loses for 'Lingaa'.

Prior to 'Lingaa', the last time Rajini set into motion with such a drastic measure was for his movies 'Baba' and 'Kuselan'. Back then too Rajini had instructed 'Tirupur' Subramaniam regarding the estimate of losses the distributors had gone through.

The word around the distributors' camp is that after hearing news about Rajini stepping up finally, they will be compensated for the losses they've incurred.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/lingaa-Loss-Issue;-Rajini-Gets-Into-Action-tamil-news-123879

thamiz
25th January 2015, 02:33 AM
Only TN distributors are going to claim that we lost money. Not AP/nizham or KL (it was released by vendhar movies) or overseas.

Nobody can trust these guys' #s. How much they lost money and all. If they claim they lost 40 crores, they might be given back 20 Crores at the most???

The pity is..

Sun network and AVM asked the theatre owners to release the movie in "commission basis", these guys turned down such an offer.
I am sure the same goes with Lingaa producer as well.

Why do they "overpay" if they are "POOR" and can not afford to take "ANY LOSS"??

Next Rajini movie will be released in a "different style/ business strategy" for sure! :)

kumarsr
19th February 2015, 06:20 PM
Meanwhile, Issue does not seem to go away....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gISN-bVXUnk

Russelldwp
19th February 2015, 07:56 PM
Actually Mass hero films always do 90% occupancy in all theatres for first 3 or 4 days i.e Fri to sunday eventhough film got bad report. Also most of the rajini films not failed to do this. But coming to LINGA this was not happened in TT area. In the second day itself all theatres had capacity of less than 200 audiance Reason is first of all younger generation completely avoid this movie. Second thing is first time in trichy film was sreemed in more than 8 theatres. Also movie has collected only 3.5 crores in total TT area. As per recent cine history first 5 days collection only determine the status of the movie

Hereafter in future for all mass heros films distributor has to sign in agreement not to claim any loss after the release then only this issue wll stop

21st February 2015, 07:17 PM
Up in almsSUDHIR SRINIVASAN

Distributors wanting compensation for Lingaa’s failure is like poker players wanting their bets back, says Sudhir Srinivasan
It was always going to happen. When Rajinikanth, who produced Baba (2002), decided after its debacle to send distributors into a frenzy of gratitude by giving away crores as compensation, a precedent was set and blood scented. It was drawn six years later when Kuselan failed. Distributors and exhibitors woke up to the glorious possibility that an investment gone wrong could be undone. Gambling, it turned out, could actually be secure. Talk about betting high with a bad poker hand, losing, asking the casino for a refund… and getting it!
Now, six years later, Lingaa has failed. And the distributors are back in line. “The producer claimed the film would be better than Enthiran,” they say. Will any producer ever undermine his film before release? As actor-film historian Mohan V. Raman says, “Over 200 films were released last year. All the producers naturally sold them by waxing eloquent.”
Films are risky business, exercises in speculation. Even the director spends sleepless nights pondering his creation’s fate. Yet, distributors often buy the film without even seeing it, as they did Lingaa. They play blind. They win some, they lose some. Where’s the logic in crying for refunds when you lose?
Some films, Sethu for instance, make distributors and theatre owners incredibly rich in days. When the movie makes exorbitant money, do distributors and cinema owners turn around in tearful gratitude and offer to share the profit with the producer and stars? When was the last time theatres screened a blockbuster for cheaper tickets and free popcorn because owners had raked in enough profit?
Smaller towns, where the petitioners are claiming they suffered the maximum loss, see other strange practices. Mohan talks of theatres that over-price tickets and, worse, oversell them. “It’s not at all a rare sight to see people standing in doorways or sitting on aisles to watch films, people who pay five or six times the price of a ticket sometimes. Are these accounted for?”
Well, if theatre owners can put out their hands for compensation each time a film flops, perhaps it’s time viewers did it too. ‘I’m walking out at the interval of this terrible film. Please may I have half my ticket money back and here, keep the rest of the popcorn.’

Link - http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/up-in-alms/article6919739.ece

21st February 2015, 07:18 PM
Rajini flops, Bolly frets
If it can happen to the mighty Rajinikanth (http://indiatoday.intoday.in/people/rajinikanth/18450.html), it can happen to anyone. The recent news of Tamil distributors threatening a mass begging rally outside Rajini's home to demand refunds after his new film Lingaa (pic below) tanked is sending shockwaves beyond just his domain.
http://media2.intoday.in/indiatoday/images/stories//2015February/21fir23-4_650_022115112246.jpg
http://aka-cdn-ns.adtech.de/images/Default_Size_16_1x1.gif (http://adserver.adtech.de/?adlink/1505/5309372/0/16/AdId=-3;BnId=0;itime=526217137;)
The rumour vine has it a few Bollywood superstars are worried. They are psyched out the idea could rub off on distributors of Hindi cinema in India and abroad. The flop rate in Bollywood is high and losses sustained are higher than down South. Plus, most top Hindi heroes produce their own films lately.
All of it doesn't exactly make Rajini's plight sound like sweet music to the Bollywood babas. For the record, Lingaa producers have claimed the film has grossed Rs.148 crore. Distributors in almost all zones have however suffered losses. some to the tune of Rs. 35 crore.

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/rajini-flops-bolly-frets-lingaa/1/420215.html

Adox
21st February 2015, 07:34 PM
Sarathkumar to meet Rajini to solve 'Lingaa' issue?

The 'Lingaa' issue is just don’t seem to end as the producer of the movie and the distributors are not coming to proper terms to close the issue. Sources confirm that Sarathkumar will be meeting Rajinikanth day after tomorrow, i.e. on Monday and will convey the demands of the distributors’ end.

A little birdie from the tinsel town says that the distributors are quoting 33 crores and not ready to settle for anything below 22 crores. By the end of Monday evening, we will come to know whether the distributors get what they want or they will go ahead with their mass begging plan, which Singaravelan mentioned a few days ago in a press meet.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/Sarathkuma...il-news-126120

Mass begging plan ah ? Cant get any worse than this !

21st February 2015, 07:37 PM
I would be happy if nothing is settled to these cheap distributors....if these distributors get the demand...then we fans should also be compensated by the DISTRIBUTORS...I am just thinking of one guy who paid 12000 bucks to watch the movie...

paying this huge amount is as bad as demanding huge money from the viewers...

23rd February 2015, 12:09 AM
Meanwhile, Issue does not seem to go away....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gISN-bVXUnk

lol mahatma gandhi :lol: speaking....

23rd February 2015, 05:39 AM
http://www.seythigal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/IMG-20150217-WA0023.jpg

cm123
23rd February 2015, 09:33 AM
Ithellam funny or shocking threadla (avaravar vasathikku) podungappa.

24th February 2015, 12:00 AM
Barring his credibility, I think this distributor has surely taken a bull by its horn. I'm still waiting for Rajini to intervene and practice some "income redistribution" before his legacy goes completely at stake! :(

cm123
24th February 2015, 10:15 AM
He is not a distributor. A mediator for Vendhar movies and he is very close to Vendhar movies / Madhan. Vendhar movies is silent from start. Something going behind the scenes.

24th February 2015, 01:52 PM
It is Rajanikanth fans not the distributors need compensation

February 22, 2015, 11:27 am

http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/Rajinikanth%E2%80%99s-first-time-ever-in-40-years.jpgIt looks like the Lingaa controversy rages on taking curious turns and twists. Distributors planning a begging protest at Rajini’s residence have instigated Rajini fans to counter-protest in support of their idol.But one thing Rajini sir need to answer, why has he in the first instance created a trend of compensating distributors with his earlier failures? How could he have forgotten his fans, who matter a lot in movies becoming super duper hits?If Rajinikanth had ever come out on the street of the day of his movie’s release to witness the frenzied activity of his diehard fans at the theaters? Or at least had he asked his men to shoot the hectic wild activity on the streets on the day of his release and watched it on video he would surely know where his loyalties would lay – with his distributors or with his fans?Yes it is these hardcore diehard fans who suffered losses. And every time a movie releases, the fans invest their own money disregarding their families’ concerns, putting aside their personal works, they joyously participate and celebrate the movie’s release as a festival. In their frenzied love for their hero, the fans form into groups or clubs and indulge in all sorts of activities right from putting up huge cutouts at the theaters and at vantage points, garlanding them, breaking coconuts and distributing sweets or cool drinks to the moviegoers. Yes their madness peaks and defy all logic. They simply call it love… love for their idol. And how much this love cost them; lakhs of rupees of course. And where do they get the money since most of the fans hail from struggling families. They raise loans at exorbitant interest; some pawn their family jewellery; some sell off their personal things bringing headaches to their parents.Look how fanclubs suffered losses on Lingaa. A fanclub named Mettupalayam Rajinikanth Fans Welfare Association has taken a loan around Rs.4 lakhs at exorbitant interest to buy the tickets upfront. But they lost an over Rs. 2 lakhs – half of the amount as they could not sell the tickets. However theater owners seem to have compensated the loss on prior agreement. A member of this fanclub has disclosed this to the media.Another fanclub from Pattukottai raised loan amounting to Rs.7.70 lakhs to buy the first tickets. As they could not sell the tickets they too suffered a whopping loss to the tune of Rs.4.10 lakhs. And they sought repayment from the distributor which they only got Rs.1 lakh from R Singaravadivelan who is leading the anti-Rajini protests. N Thirunavukarasu, Town Secretary of the Fan Club revealed these facts to the media. These two examples are only a tip of the iceberg. How fans defying their parents come out on the streets in favor of their idol. Yet these fanclubs and many more did not approach Thalaivar sir to seek compensation. On the contrary they stood by their hero fighting the distributors who are troubling their Thalaivar. Hats off to these fanclubs!It is these fans not the distributors that need to be compensated Rajini sir. These fanclubs invest a lot in lakhs of rupees disregarding their families concerns.Fanclubs of every hero suffer the same fate and same losses. The only difference is the bigger the hero, the bigger the expenses, the smaller the hero the smaller the expenses.

Somewhere it ought to begin the disciplining of the film industry bringing in a sense of order and transparency in filmmaking. Is Thalaivar and other star heroes listening?

Link - http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/fans-not-distributors-need-compensation/

preethamm
24th February 2015, 04:44 PM
seems puli trichy distribution rights will go to linga distributor

24th February 2015, 10:55 PM
Link - http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/fans-not-distributors-need-compensation/

Really thought-provoking and questioning the flip side of hero worship at a personal expense, and what these heroes do in return! This questions the trend for not just one hero but for all the big ones!!

25th February 2015, 08:06 AM
some people here said the distributor of lingaa is an innocent and was cheated by producers and others....For me Singaravelan seems to be more street smart than anything else. one would understand if follows his interviews in recent time....

some of his past avatars....
he used to run a local magazine and published few celebrities personal affairs in the past....tried to get election seat on behalf of DMK and ultimately stood as independent candidate.....he produced a movie called "anbu thozhi" starrign thol.thirumavalavan.....Now he wants to show to the public that a distributor will start begging if he releases rajinikanth movie... He is really an INNOCENT GUY.

Do the industry really needs DISTRIBUTORS?

kumarsr
25th February 2015, 08:57 AM
Singaravelan is an extremely street smart guy. He may have suffered a financial loss but he has shown how to outwit many other experienced people (I don't mean Rajnikanth but several other intermediaries who claim to be experts).

vijeeshgovindhan
25th February 2015, 03:22 PM
Though unwilling to say anything against Rajini, the pressure of repaying loans has got to the fans, “It’s not easy for us to talk about how our Thalaivar’s movie tickets did not get sold out for the first show. The problem is that all of us in the fan club are from struggling families and we had taken Rs 4 lakh on loan at a hefty interest to buy the tickets up front. When we lost nearly half of that amount, we had to get it back from the theatre owners,” said a member of the Mettupalayam Rajinikanth Fans Welfare Association, the reluctance in his voice replete. This particular fan club lost Rs 2.04 lakh on the first show tickets and has managed to receive two payments of Rs 1 lakh and Rs 94,000 within a week from the owner of Sivasakthi theatre.Fans from Pattukottai are even more distraught because they had taken money from loan sharks amounting to Rs 7.70 lakh to buy the first tickets, “The responsibility to sell those tickets was on us. After taking away the complimentary tickets and so on, we were only pricing them at Rs 300-400, but even with that only 1,600 of the 4,600 seats were filled,” said a letter from N Thirunavukarasu, Town Secretary of the Fan Club there. They lost a whopping Rs 4.10 lakh on the first day and sought help from the distributor asking for a refund. Irony stems from the fact that the man who repaid that Rs 1 lakh is R Singaravadivelan, who is the spearhead of all the anti-Rajini protests.

In spite of all this, Rajini fans will still be Rajini fans. Even as the distributors have announced March 1 as the date for their begging protest outside the actor’s Poes Garden residence, die hard fans like Nellai G Karthikeyan are on the warpath - announcing a counter strike on “any and every protest against their kadavul”.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/states/tamil_nadu/Fans-Torn-Between-Love-for-Rajini-And-Ticket-Money-Over-Lingaa-Flop/2015/02/20/article2677437.ece

25th February 2015, 08:44 PM
Now fans are conspiring against the super star. They have links with politicians, that's the reason. They want to bring down Rajni's fame.

25th February 2015, 11:26 PM
I have heard of people taking loans for education/medical treatment etc - but taking loans from loan sharks to buy cinema tickets when one's family is struggling? seriously?? monumental levels of stupidity

25th February 2015, 11:28 PM
I have heard of loans for education/medical treatment etc - but taking loans from loan sharks to buy cinema tickets when one's family is struggling?seriously?? monumental levels of stupidity

true...wish Rajinikanth had advised these type of fans much earlier "if he had known"...now that it has come in the media and it would have come to known to Rajini (if he hadn't known all these years) it would be best of Rajini to advise his fans...

25th February 2015, 11:39 PM
true...wish Rajinikanth had advised these type of fans much earlier "if he had known"...now that it has come in the media and it would have come to known to Rajini (if he hadn't known all these years) it would be best of Rajini to advise his fans...

hmm - I dont think Rajini (or for that matter anyone else) have to tell his fans not to take loans - their job is to act and it ends there - in a professional setup - I have indeed heard of fans in some parts of chennai spending substantial part of their family's monthly income to watch movies during the week of release - thats bad/horrible enough - but taking loans to watch your favorite star's film is taking things to an entirely different level of disbelief - utter nonsense - if they are struggling because of this, let them suffer - its their fault - its not as if Rajini came out asking them to take loans to watch his films

25th February 2015, 11:43 PM
hmm - I dont think Rajini (or for that matter anyone else) have to tell his fans not to take loans - their job is to act and it ends there - in a professional setup - I have indeed heard of fans in some parts of chennai spending substantial part of their family's monthly income to watch movies during the week of release - thats bad/horrible enough - but taking loans to watch your favorite star's film is taking things to an entirely different level of disbelief - utter nonsense - if they are struggling because of this, let them suffer - its their fault - its not as if Rajini came out asking them to take loans to watch his films

well...I did expect a reply like this from you... :) ;) guess you forgot to add one more point that Rajini wouldn't ask his fans to watch his movie...it is up to that person's wish whether he wants to watch it or not... :)

26th February 2015, 12:22 AM

Well, superstars (at least in our state) do thrive on this nonsense and stupidity though!

26th February 2015, 02:32 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IoZVKB4mP-0

Everyone wants to make quick money...... anyone can buy the bulk ticket and sell it in retail (theater counter). every distributor and theater owner part of the crooked busines to extract money from fans/people.....ticket prices are much higher in local theaters than multiplex....No legitimate business......a pathetic state of an industry....

thamiz
26th February 2015, 02:32 AM
Though unwilling to say anything against Rajini, the pressure of repaying loans has got to the fans, “It’s not easy for us to talk about how our Thalaivar’s movie tickets did not get sold out for the first show. The problem is that all of us in the fan club are from struggling families and we had taken Rs 4 lakh on loan at a hefty interest to buy the tickets up front. When we lost nearly half of that amount, we had to get it back from the theatre owners,” said a member of the Mettupalayam Rajinikanth Fans Welfare Association, the reluctance in his voice replete. This particular fan club lost Rs 2.04 lakh on the first show tickets and has managed to receive two payments of Rs 1 lakh and Rs 94,000 within a week from the owner of Sivasakthi theatre.Fans from Pattukottai are even more distraught because they had taken money from loan sharks amounting to Rs 7.70 lakh to buy the first tickets, “The responsibility to sell those tickets was on us. After taking away the complimentary tickets and so on, we were only pricing them at Rs 300-400, but even with that only 1,600 of the 4,600 seats were filled,” said a letter from N Thirunavukarasu, Town Secretary of the Fan Club there. They lost a whopping Rs 4.10 lakh on the first day and sought help from the distributor asking for a refund. Irony stems from the fact that the man who repaid that Rs 1 lakh is R Singaravadivelan, who is the spearhead of all the anti-Rajini protests.

In spite of all this, Rajini fans will still be Rajini fans. Even as the distributors have announced March 1 as the date for their begging protest outside the actor’s Poes Garden residence, die hard fans like Nellai G Karthikeyan are on the warpath - announcing a counter strike on “any and every protest against their kadavul”.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/states/tamil_nadu/Fans-Torn-Between-Love-for-Rajini-And-Ticket-Money-Over-Lingaa-Flop/2015/02/20/article2677437.ece

Is this some kind of drama against distributors and theater owners from fans? :) They are using the same coin against the distributors and theater owners? :lol:

thamiz
26th February 2015, 02:36 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IoZVKB4mP-0

Everyone wants to make quick money...... anyone can buy the bulk ticket and sell it in retail (theater counter). every distributor and theater owner part of the crooked busines to extract money from fans/people.....ticket prices are much higher in local theaters than multiplex....No legitimate business......a pathetic state of an industry....

Singaravelan did not tell about all these? I thought he is very honest! :lol:

26th February 2015, 03:18 AM
well...I did expect a reply like this from you... :) ;) guess you forgot to add one more point that Rajini wouldn't ask his fans to watch his movie...it is up to that person's wish whether he wants to watch it or not... :)

applies to everyone - if a movie is good and accepted by a large section of the public, it will run no matter what - besides this happening to Rajini or Kamal films over the last 25 years, so many instances where unknown first time filmmakers made it big thanks to ppl actually liking a film - 'aan paavam' is one great example - I have seen ppl walking out after a screening talking to their families of coming back to watch it again and the family members approving and joining them!

whatever publikutty one does, the product has to be good - else it will fail

yes, its the individual's choice to watch or not - take loans or not

26th February 2015, 10:05 AM
obviously these fans wanted to make money using their "fan status" .. they could have done it successfully in the past .. this time it failed.. it has failed before for Rajini fans .. one know of one hubber, who had a similar experience.. ippo avaru intha pakkam avvalavaa varathillai ..

26th February 2015, 10:59 AM
வடசென்னையில் ஒரு நண்பர் தீவிர ரஜினி ரசிகர். அவர் சொல்லியே நான் கேட்டிருக்கிறேன். ஒவ்வொரு ரஜினி படம் வெளியாகும்போதும் முன்கூட்டியே டிக்கட்களை தியேட்டர்களிலிருந்து மொத்தமாக வாங்கி வைத்து முதல் நாள் தொடங்கி அந்த வாரம் வரை பிளாக்கில் விற்று எப்படியெல்லாம் சில ரஜினி ரசிக குழுக்கள் நன்றாக லாபம் சம்பாரிக்கிறார்கள் என சொல்லும்போது வியப்பாக இருக்கும். இதில் இப்படியோடு விஷயம் உள்ளடங்கி இருக்கிறதா என! இதை நான் கேள்விப்பட்டு பத்து பதினைந்து வருடங்கள் இருக்கும்.

26th February 2015, 06:25 PM
hmm - I dont think Rajini (or for that matter anyone else) have to tell his fans not to take loans - their job is to act and it ends there - in a professional setup -

Exactly, I have been saying this on this hub since 2000!, It does not get through to some of the "thick" skulls, Seriously do we need an Actor/Entertainer to educate a "common" man ?

That is the sad state we are in !

26th February 2015, 07:49 PM
வடசென்னையில் ஒரு நண்பர் தீவிர ரஜினி ரசிகர். அவர் சொல்லியே நான் கேட்டிருக்கிறேன். ஒவ்வொரு ரஜினி படம் வெளியாகும்போதும் முன்கூட்டியே டிக்கட்களை தியேட்டர்களிலிருந்து மொத்தமாக வாங்கி வைத்து முதல் நாள் தொடங்கி அந்த வாரம் வரை பிளாக்கில் விற்று எப்படியெல்லாம் சில ரஜினி ரசிக குழுக்கள் நன்றாக லாபம் சம்பாரிக்கிறார்கள் என சொல்லும்போது வியப்பாக இருக்கும். இதில் இப்படியோடு விஷயம் உள்ளடங்கி இருக்கிறதா என! இதை நான் கேள்விப்பட்டு பத்து பதினைந்து வருடங்கள் இருக்கும்.

villivakkam area - back in the 1990s, I have heard few families spending more than half their monthly earnings to watch a Rajini film first week!! idhellaam romba over

26th February 2015, 07:54 PM
Exactly, I have been saying this on this hub since 2000!, It does not get through to some of the "thick" skulls, Seriously do we need an Actor/Entertainer to educate a "common" man ?

That is the sad state we are in !

this thick skull syndrome is why movie stars have run and ruined TN govts perpetuating a very bad culture - not much different in Andhra either - when NT Rama Rao ruled the roost, and had his residence in Chennai, manawadus first visit Tirupathi for saami dharisanam + head tonsuring and then visit Chennai for NTR darisanam - NTR stands in balcony waving hands at busloads of bhaktha kotis who then return home - am not making this up, this is true!

am glad Subramaniam Swamy persuaded Modi to reject the idea of inducting Rajini into BJP - good for TN's future - no more film stars - let them act and contribute to that industry

thamiz
26th February 2015, 08:45 PM
villivakkam area - back in the 1990s, I have heard few families spending more than half their monthly earnings to watch a Rajini film first week!! idhellaam romba over

It is all one's priority. As long as it is NOT OUR money, who are we to tell anything? It is none of "our" damn business.

thamiz
26th February 2015, 08:47 PM
This guy singaravelan is manipulating lots of things. It is obvious now from the Rajini fan club PRAISING HIM for his "generosity"! :lol:

Now it is very clear, the whole thing is politically motivated. They are abusing the social media to make up stories!

26th February 2015, 08:57 PM
Subramaniam Swamy He him self is a "Big" clown.

27th February 2015, 12:48 AM
It is all one's priority. As long as it is NOT OUR money, who are we to tell anything? It is none of "our" damn business.

what I say is my 'damn' business

27th February 2015, 02:57 AM
[QUOTE=PARAMASHIVAN;1212094]He him self is a "Big" clown.[/QUO

he has managed to ensure no film stars in TN represented BJP - so i dont care if he is a clown or not

thamiz
27th February 2015, 04:29 AM
He him self is a "Big" clown.

You got that right, Raghu! :)

thamiz
27th February 2015, 04:32 AM
Rockline Venkatesh has got a stay order from Bangalore court. If singaravelan starts begging, that would be considered illegal! :lol: He can beg but he can not mention Rajinikanth while begging! :lol:

thamiz
27th February 2015, 04:34 AM
The controversy surrounding superstar’s Lingaa is refusing to die down as the producer knocks court doors for help

The troubles seem to be never-ending for Superstar Rajinikanth’s Lingaa. Now the producer Rockline Venkatesh has gone to court and got a stay order. The judgement passed is that there can be no negative campaigning against the producer, the movie or Rajinikanth across any media or otherwise.

A list of 105 media has been sent the court notice to prevent them from publishing or broadcasting any further news. Distributors have been threatening to go a protest since they incurred losses and want the Superstar to help settle this amount.

Rajinikanth – as like with all other issues – has been staying out of this controversy. There was talk that his property would be auctioned and that he would pay back the money lost by some distributors across seven areas in Tamil Nadu.

The fight between distributors and producer Rockline Venkatesh has been on since Lingaa released – they claim that that they were told by Venkatesh that Lingaa was a superior film to Enthiran and they paid huge amounts only to realise it’s a very poorly made film.

27th February 2015, 04:18 PM
He him self is a "Big" clown.[/QUO

he has managed to ensure no film stars in TN represented BJP - so i dont care if he is a clown or not

Have you heard or know about his views on Eezha Thamizhars and Prabakaran? TN fishermen issues ? His Crocodile tears are for Cho Ramasamy and their "Clan" !

5th March 2015, 12:25 AM
Rajinikanth's Mediator Tirupur Subramanian speaks on Lingaa Controversy | Box Office Collection

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iM-kT-O54c

19th March 2015, 12:35 PM
லிங்கா 100வது நாள்.. ஆல்பர்ட் தியேட்டரில் ரசிகர்கள் கொண்டாட்டம்

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.com/

20th March 2015, 09:30 PM
http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/rajini-solved-lingaa-issue-producer-council-announced-033656.html

Somewhere it's said that the settlement amount is 10C.... Other sources mentions as "periya thogai"...

LihDacRurdy
21st March 2015, 10:14 PM
Idhelam too too much than

23rd March 2015, 10:02 PM
http://www.kollytalk.com/cinenews/lingaa-distributors-thank-rajini-call-off-agitation-letter-240025.html

vithagan
24th March 2015, 09:06 AM
http://tamil.filmibeat.com/img/2015/03/23-1427110341-lingaa-movie-100-days-poster.jpg

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/img/2015/03/23-1427110322-lingaa-movie-100-days-poster567.jpg

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/img/2015/03/23-1427110335-lingaa656.jpg

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/img/2015/03/23-1427110348-lingaa345.jpg

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/img/2015/03/23-1427110501-lingaa-movie-100-days-celebrations.jpg

Adox
25th March 2015, 09:08 PM
Kamal takes the opposite stand on Rajini

The Distributors of ‘Lingaa’ were hounding Rajinikanth for the past few months demanding refunds for supposed losses incurred by them by distributing the film. The Superstar was involved in the project strictly as an actor and was not liable, but out of magnanimity shelled out a huge amount from his own pocket to amicably settle the issue.

Kamal Hassan in a recent press conference did not see Rajini’s action as justifiable and said it would have repercussions in the future as cinema is art for the creative artists and business for the investors. Hence profits and losses are part and parcel of the game and he questioned whether the distributor will refund the ticket amount if the viewers demand it for an unsatisfactory film.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/Kamal-Takes-The-Opposite-Stand-On-Rajini-tamil-news-128728