View Full Version : ◄lılı Thala AjithKumar ♥ Anushka • Yennai Arindhaal • A M Ratnam • GVM lılı◄
Pages :
[
8]
Russellkuk
19th January 2015, 09:07 AM
Team is underplaying lot... May be they are taking the trolling in social media seriously
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
19th January 2015, 12:16 PM
GVM exclusive interview to BBC
From 01hr:15min:30sec
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b04y56ds
Good one :)
Arragesh
19th January 2015, 12:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7pPTTeIEAABsb9.jpg
I think this is that 4th look....Extra beard and little murukku meesai :)
19th January 2015, 01:38 PM
http://www.eventcinemas.com.au/movie/Yennai-Arindhaal-And-I
they say "A man is haunted by the death of his wife and pursues the person who was responsible."
19th January 2015, 01:42 PM
it looks like a very simple story to me... :cry2:
19th January 2015, 02:05 PM
Do Not Expect Too Much From Ajith's Yennai Arindhaal: Director Gautham Menon
Written by: Avinash Gopinath Published: Monday, January 19, 2015, 10:55
Surprisingly, in a recent interview, Yennai Arindhaal's director Gautham Menon has asked his audience not to expect anything extravagant from his upcoming film that stars Ultimate Star Ajith Kumar in the lead.
Terming Yennai Arindhaal a simple film, the Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu director also hinted at the fact that Ajith's 55th film will not be one of those usual Ajith flick that are made exclusively for his fans. Gautham had earlier mentioned that Thala Ajith had asked him not to fiddle with his script to accommodate unwanted scenes just to satisfy his huge fan base.
As per Gautham's recent interview, looks like the director has done exactly what he was told to do by the Mankatha actor. This now confirms that Yennai Arindhaal is completely a Gautham Menon's film in which Ajith has just played the protagonist. This also might come across as a disappointment to all Ajith fans as they would normally expect their favourite actor to indulge in a film that brings out his heroism to the fullest on screen.
Alternatively, Gautham's comments might also work wonders as sometimes low expectations might work in favor of the movie. In the same interview, Yennai Arindhaal's producer, AM Rathnam confirmed that the movie will make it to the big screen on January 29th. "After considering all the other factors like the release of other big movies, holiday season and even IPL season, we have decided to release the movie on 29th," he said.
Read more at: http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/news/2015/gautham-menon-has-said-do-not-expect-too-much-from-ajith-s-yennai-arindhaal-170994.html
ArulprakasH
19th January 2015, 06:43 PM
To be censored in 2 days.. :thumbsup: reservations started in few places it seems.. Ten days to go.. :bluejump:
BM
19th January 2015, 07:18 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4FenCIAEfK5b.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4JwTCcAE4QpR.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4NKcCYAAZazT.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4B2qCMAAARAz.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4CnKCIAAI7he.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t3_xLCAAELqaD.jpg
George Thomas
19th January 2015, 09:10 PM
Waiting for FDFS ... Intro song therikuthu.. :smokesmirk: :bluejump:
faithiu11
19th January 2015, 09:23 PM
Do Not Expect Too Much From Ajith's Yennai Arindhaal: Director Gautham Menon
Written by: Avinash Gopinath Published: Monday, January 19, 2015, 10:55
Surprisingly, in a recent interview, Yennai Arindhaal's director Gautham Menon has asked his audience not to expect anything extravagant from his upcoming film that stars Ultimate Star Ajith Kumar in the lead.
Terming Yennai Arindhaal a simple film, the Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu director also hinted at the fact that Ajith's 55th film will not be one of those usual Ajith flick that are made exclusively for his fans. Gautham had earlier mentioned that Thala Ajith had asked him not to fiddle with his script to accommodate unwanted scenes just to satisfy his huge fan base.
As per Gautham's recent interview, looks like the director has done exactly what he was told to do by the Mankatha actor. This now confirms that Yennai Arindhaal is completely a Gautham Menon's film in which Ajith has just played the protagonist. This also might come across as a disappointment to all Ajith fans as they would normally expect their favourite actor to indulge in a film that brings out his heroism to the fullest on screen.
Alternatively, Gautham's comments might also work wonders as sometimes low expectations might work in favor of the movie. In the same interview, Yennai Arindhaal's producer, AM Rathnam confirmed that the movie will make it to the big screen on January 29th. "After considering all the other factors like the release of other big movies, holiday season and even IPL season, we have decided to release the movie on 29th," he said.
Read more at: http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/news/2015/gautham-menon-has-said-do-not-expect-too-much-from-ajith-s-yennai-arindhaal-170994.htmlgood and sensible talk from gvm...I am not sure about the movie's box office success but I am sure gvm can make sensible movie with big heroes
19th January 2015, 10:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4FenCIAEfK5b.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4JwTCcAE4QpR.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4NKcCYAAZazT.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4B2qCMAAARAz.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t4CnKCIAAI7he.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7t3_xLCAAELqaD.jpg
what a dude. Denim goes well with the salt and pepper look
19th January 2015, 10:04 PM
பண்டிகைகாலத்தை நம்பிபடத்தை வெளியிடுவோர் மத்தியில்தன்திரைப்படம்வெளிவரும் நாளைபண்டிகைநாளாய்மாற்றும்1 நடிகர்
BM
19th January 2015, 11:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7u2U-yCUAAZ3e_.jpg
BM
20th January 2015, 12:14 AM
Cineworld UK opened bookings.
http://www.cineworld.co.uk
BM
20th January 2015, 12:23 AM
Yennai Arindhaal dans plus de 30 Salles en France | Au cinéma le 29 Janvier | Ayngaran France
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/10931279_800248286715943_7708470827001693879_n.jpg ?oh=bd21b5cbec014dc565a2dfe3ddf6a8de&oe=552656DB&__gda__=1432542034_c175eeb4a4e06c4e070cd66f57deb4d 4
ArulprakasH
20th January 2015, 11:01 AM
Good updates BM :)
ALWAR_AJITH
20th January 2015, 12:28 PM
பண்டிகைகாலத்தை நம்பிபடத்தை வெளியிடுவோர் மத்தியில்தன்திரைப்படம்வெளிவரும் நாளைபண்டிகைநாளாய்மாற்றும்1 நடிகர்
[emoji106]
20th January 2015, 12:50 PM
9 days to goooooooooooooo
ArulprakasH
20th January 2015, 12:52 PM
Bookings started in UK
cinemagicmovies @cinemagicmovie1
Fast Filling #YennaiArindhaal Ticket bookings in UK |Opened at 5 Locations in UK | Many more will add | Massive Rls
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7u6HlcCcAAJSfg.png
ALWAR_AJITH
20th January 2015, 08:37 PM
:bow:
ALWAR_AJITH
20th January 2015, 08:38 PM
Next
”‘தல’ தன் தலையாலயே கண்ணாடியை உடைத்தார்” சில்வா
அ அ
சினிமா ரசிகர்கள் பெரிதும் எதிர்பார்த்து காத்திருக்கும் திரைப்படம் ‘என்னை அறிந்தால்’ டிரெய்லரையே ரசிகர்கள் வைரலாக்கி டிரெண்ட் செட் செய்தார்கள். அந்த அளவிற்கு பரபரப்புடன் எதிர்பார்க்கும் ‘என்னை அறிந்தால்’ படத்தின் சண்டைக் காட்சிகளை வடிவமைத்து வருபவர் “ ஸ்டண்ட் சில்வா”.
மங்காத்தா, வீரம் என அஜித்துடன் மூன்றாவது ‘என்னைஅறிந்தால்’ படத்துக்கும் இவரே சண்டை பயிற்சி. மேலும் இப்படத்தில் ஒரு குட்டி ரோலும் இருக்கிறதாம் இவருக்கு. அப்படி என்ன தான் இருவருக்கும் கெமிஸ்ட்ரி? சில்வாவே சொல்லுகிறார்
“ வெங்கட் பிரபு தான் ‘மங்காத்தா’ படத்தில் அஜித்தினை அறிமுகப்படுத்தினார். ‘மங்காத்தா’ பட சண்டைகாட்சிகள் பெரிதாக பேசப்பட என்னை பிடித்துப் போய்விட்டது. சிவா சாருடன் முன்னரே பணியாற்றியதால் வீரம் படத்திலும், கொளதம் சாருடனும் விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா, நடுநிசி நாய்கள் படத்திலும் பணியாற்றியதால், ‘என்னைஅறிந்தால்’ படத்தில் இயற்கையாகவே அஜித்துடன் வேலை செய்யும் வாய்ப்பு கிடைத்தது. என்கிறார் சண்டை சில்வா.
‘என்னை அறிந்தால்’ படத்தில் எல்லா சண்டைக் காட்சிகளும் லைவாகவே இருக்கும். அவர் ரிஸ்க் எடுத்து நமக்கு பீதியை கிளப்புவார். ஒரு சீனுக்கு ‘தல’ தன் தலையாலயே கண்ணாடியை உடைப்பார். அது நிஜமாகவே மாஸ். அஜித் சார் எல்லார் மேலயும் அக்கறையாகவே இருப்பார். சின்னதா தப்பு பண்ணா கூட வயசு வித்யாசம் பார்க்காம மன்னிப்பு கேட்பார். சாரி மற்றும் தேங்க்ஸ் மனிதனின் இகோவை குறைக்கும் என்று அடிக்கடி சொல்லுவார் என்று அஜித்தை பற்றி சொல்லி பிரமிக்கிறார் சில்வா
http://cinema.vikatan.com/articles/news/28/8342
BM
20th January 2015, 08:49 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7u2U-yCUAAZ3e_.jpg
http://i.ytimg.com/vi/-ui2U-YHJKs/hqdefault.jpg
17 years back, in Kadhal Mannan,
Oyya (while advising Ajith not to love Thiloththama) : Kanavula irukkiye. Dei tharaila kaal vechi nadangada.
Ajith slaps him.
Oyya : Tharaila kaal veina, moonjila kai vechitala.
ALWAR_AJITH
20th January 2015, 08:52 PM
In the first part of the interview, Gautham Menon had told us about his enriching experience of working with Ajith, about "Yennai Arindhaal" and female leads Anushka Shetty and Trisha.
Ajith with Gautham Menon
Gautham Menon with Ajith on the sets of "Yennai Arindhaal". IB Times India
In the second and final part, he opens up on "Yennai Arindhaal" sequel, his movie with actor Simbu and more. Excerpts from the interview:
Do you have plans for a sequel to "Yennai Arindhaal"?
Every film of mine can possibly have sequels. With the characters in the movies like "Kaakha Kaakha", "Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu" and "Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa", I can go and make sequels.
I can take Raghavan's character ("Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu") or Karthik's ("Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa") next journey forward with its sequels. Likewise, this character of Satyadev in "Yennai Arindhaal"; at the end of the story, you will realise that there is much more to this character. Lot more episodes can come up with his character.
Can you share any special memory from your forthcoming movie "Yennai Arindhaal"?
I think the journey with "Yennai Arindhaal" team working for so many months itself (is) a special memory. But if you want to ask me to tell on such special thing – the whole team travelled a lot of places like Jodhpur, Udaypur, Sikkim by trains and buses and we had a great time together.
What is the status of Simbu's "Sattendru Maaruthu Vaanilai"?
We shot the movie for 30 days before halting it. We will start work on it once I complete Ajith's "Yennai Arindhal".
What's next after "Sattendru Maaruthu Vaanilai" and "Yennai Arindhaal"?
I haven't planned beyond that. I am in discussion with couple of actors but nothing has been confirmed yet. I can take a call on it once I complete this movie.
BM
20th January 2015, 08:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7zSNieCYAAQbUS.jpg
BM
20th January 2015, 09:05 PM
Coimbatore - Pollachi - Tirupur - Erode - Kerala (Vadakkencherry)
FDFS #YennaiArindhaal [Show, Contact Details]
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7yiprgCAAIRCHv.jpg
20th January 2015, 09:05 PM
nijamave mass
Russellrpb
20th January 2015, 09:21 PM
To download free mp3 high quality songs
hollywood - http://bit.ly/FAM_D_ggn
bollywood - http://bit.ly/CM_D_ggn
BM
20th January 2015, 09:36 PM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
#YennaiArindhaal Applied online 4 censor today. Producer requested it 2 b censored on Thu-Jan 22.
BM
20th January 2015, 10:08 PM
France
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7zohbVIIAAAIuI.jpg
BM
20th January 2015, 11:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7z9WBRIUAMRTyi.jpg
20th January 2015, 11:41 PM
Oyya (while advising Ajith not to love Thiloththama) : Kanavula irukkiye. Dei tharaila kaal vechi nadangada.
Ajith slaps him.
Such a fun movie. MSV and Vivek comedic chemistry was fantastic too. When Thala does these types of less serious roles, he is even more charming.
22nd January 2015, 06:17 AM
Ajith slaps him.
amazing comparison
22nd January 2015, 06:22 AM
YA releasing on 29 th or not????????
:curse:
22nd January 2015, 06:55 AM
Prashanth @ itisprashanth
#Yennaiarindhaal - post production work still
pending, January 29th release doubtful, movie might
release on Feb 6th.
22nd January 2015, 06:57 AM
Lyca behind the delay of Yennai Arindhaal ?
Jan 21, 2015
Well, if sources are to be believed Lyca productions had
clandestine talks with veteran producer, Mr. A.M. Ratnam to
snap his rights over Ajith’s latest movie, “ Yennai Airndhaa l”.
But as a latest twist in the story, Lyca has now stepped
back from the deal as the former Sri lankan President,
Rajapakshe has lost in the recently held presidential
elections there.
Now Mr. A.M. Ratnam has to re-work his distribution plans
and strategies to release the film on time. Till now only
Chennai area’s distribution rights has been sold and rest of
the areas in Tamil Nadu are yet to be sold out.
Directed by Gautham Menon, “Yennai Arindhaal” is slated
for January 29 release. Lyca's maiden venture Kaththi had
caused huge trouble to “Ilayathalapathy” Vijay, and thank
god, it didn't happen for “ Thala” Ajith !
By these incidents it is clear that Lyca Productions is
planning to enter into Tamil Nadu politics by causing
confusion in Tamil cine field.
:confused2:
22nd January 2015, 06:58 AM
Yennai Arindhaal business is not happening?
It is unusual that a producer of a film announcing censor
date and promoting his film. Yes, we are taking about Ajith’s
Yennai Arindhaal.
With just 10 days more for the release date of Yennai
Arindhal, the distribution rights in TN are yet to be sold out.
Till now only Chennai distribution rights of the film is sold
out and there is no buyers for other areas. Sources say
distributors are apprehensive due to Lingaa’s losses and
not in a mood to buy any big hero films with huge price but
AM Ratnam have set an unreasonable price hence there is a
delay say the sources.
22nd January 2015, 06:59 AM
YennaiArindhaal going to be the biggest release for any movie in SriLanka. The film will release in record 20+ theatres.
53 locations in the UK for #YennaiArindhaal. Brilliant job by Ayngaran. Biggest ever release for #Thala.
22nd January 2015, 07:03 AM
Tamilanin Cinema @TamilaninCinema · 20h 20 hours ago
#YennaiArindhaal update -> Censor will happen as per Thursday sentiment and there are talks that "UA" is possible !!
:sigh2:
so far no good news :evil:
22nd January 2015, 09:21 AM
Yennai Arindhaal.
delay say the sources.
Check Mate !! At this rate only one young gun Murugan can save Damil filim industry from going down. This is really sad state indeed.
BM
22nd January 2015, 11:28 AM
@VettriTheatres
#YennaiArindhaal Update from sources... Censor not happening 2day
Movie release on 29th is still on the wall
Run time before cuts 173 mins
Kalyasi
22nd January 2015, 11:29 AM
Ada pongappa...
ArulprakasH
22nd January 2015, 11:33 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B77ElbaIgAElyGs.jpg
ArulprakasH
22nd January 2015, 11:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B76eg4_IAAAma9K.png
22nd January 2015, 12:06 PM
Yennai Arindhaal.
delay say the sources.
lol setup superstar working over time
BM
22nd January 2015, 03:29 PM
@Ayngaranholland
We are informed that #YennaiArindhaal will release on Feb 5th worldwide. #Ayngaran
BM
22nd January 2015, 04:17 PM
So another February release for GVM. Minnale, Pachaikili Muthucharam, Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya and Nadunisi Naaigal are his Feb releases. Sequence padi paathaa YA hit aagum :mrgreen:
22nd January 2015, 04:20 PM
ummmm.....it sucks
ArulprakasH
22nd January 2015, 04:25 PM
So another February release for GVM. Minnale, Pachaikili Muthucharam, Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya and Nadunisi Naaigal are his Feb releases. Sequence padi paathaa YA hit aagum :mrgreen:
Aasai and Asal Feb 5 releases namma side la
BM
22nd January 2015, 04:42 PM
Aasai and Asal Feb 5 releases namma side la
Asai Septembernu wiki solluthu. I remember Mugavari, Ji, Asal. According to wiki, Paasamalargal, Kalloori Vaasal, Unnai Thedi, Mugavari, Ji, Asal are Thala's Feb releases.
BM
22nd January 2015, 04:46 PM
ummmm.....it sucks
Reset your countdown :cool2:
balakumar86
22nd January 2015, 05:16 PM
14* days to goooooooooooooo
*Subject to change without prior notice
ArulprakasH
22nd January 2015, 05:47 PM
Asai Septembernu wiki solluthu. I remember Mugavari, Ji, Asal. According to wiki, Paasamalargal, Kalloori Vaasal, Unnai Thedi, Mugavari, Ji, Asal are Thala's Feb releases.
Twitter parthuttu apdiyea pottuttean.. Verify panna time illa.. :P
22nd January 2015, 07:01 PM
Feb is a bad time to release as it will be exam time. Also, we have WC starting soon. I am fine as long as post production work is fully completed instead of running through.
Arragesh
22nd January 2015, 07:49 PM
I Think it is not because of PP...If i'm not wrong all works have got completed 2 days ago...
Recent for may be because of this -> http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-30844177
arulraj
22nd January 2015, 09:30 PM
தமிழ் வரலாற்றிலேயே முதல் முறையா தை மாதத்தில் 2 பொங்கல் வந்து 2 பொங்கலும் தள்ளி போனது இதுதான்.............:banghead:
BM
22nd January 2015, 09:35 PM
Yennai Arindhaal @YennaiArindhaal
YennaiArindhaal will be censored tomorrow
BM
22nd January 2015, 09:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B79zccuCYAEiHo6.jpg
22nd January 2015, 10:03 PM
தமிழ் வரலாற்றிலேயே முதல் முறையா தை மாதத்தில் 2 பொங்கல் வந்து 2 பொங்கலும் தள்ளி போனது இதுதான்.............:banghead:
eppidiyum youtube la kai katti aluvaama release aaidum
22nd January 2015, 10:16 PM
Feb is a bad time to release as it will be exam time. Also, we have WC starting soon. I am fine as long as post production work is fully completed instead of running through.
ithukku thaane pandikai la release pannuvaanga
sarath kumar da
Freedom
22nd January 2015, 11:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B79zccuCYAEiHo6.jpg
evalo viraivil? This uncertainty is making me anxious!
23rd January 2015, 04:46 AM
COSMO FILMS INKS 7.5CR DEAL FOR YENNAI ARINDHAAL
22 Jan 2015 - 11 52 AM
Cosmo films inks 7.5cr deal for yennai arindhaal
Ajith Kumar’s Yennai Arindhaal has been keeping things high on invigorations from the moment it went on floors. With just less than a week left for the big bang release to happen, there is exciting news from the trade circle that Cosmo Films has acquired the Coimbatore rights of Yennai Arindhaal, directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon for a fancy price of 7.5Crores. Moreover, the same banner had clasped the big deal for Ajith Kumar’s previous release Arrambam, which was again produced by AM Rathnam for a tremendous tag of 6.9Crores. The film has been applied for censor now and it is heard that the uncensored version has a running length of 2hrs 32mins. Yennai Arindhaal has an ensemble star-cast of Trisha, Anushka Shetty, Arun Vijay, Thalaivasal Vijay, Vivekh, Parvathy Nair and many others.
23rd January 2015, 05:06 AM
After Rajinikanth, it is Ajith in the race
IndiaGlitz [Wednesday, January 21, 2015]
Yennai Arindhal fever is slowly building up across the world, the international rights for the movie are already making business. Thala Ajith’s celebrity status is one of the main reasons without a doubt. The movie has gone for censorship and the status is soon to be revealed.
The movie has Ajith, Trisha, Anushka in the lead with Gautam Menon’s direction. The Producers are looking to release the movie in as much as theatres possible across the world. Apart from the usual target regions of US, UK, Malaysia, Australia, this time Yennai Arindhal will be seen in around 30 theatres across France. This is a record number for an Ajith movie indeed.
Rajinikanth’s Lingaa was the only Tamil film which was aired across 53 screens and now Yennai Arindhal will be the next film in 30 screens. Close on the heels are Vijay’s Kaththi and Shankar’s “I” at 24 screens.
23rd January 2015, 06:14 AM
ithukku thaane pandikai la release pannuvaanga
sarath kumar da
Ya.. :lol:
cujoo
23rd January 2015, 06:37 AM
Is this really thala?
https://t.co/cuyqvaWDch
23rd January 2015, 06:39 AM
pochida..i have applied leave on the 29th.. :mad:
Kalyasi
23rd January 2015, 06:46 AM
Is this really thala?
https://t.co/cuyqvaWDch
Yes it is...
BM
23rd January 2015, 11:15 AM
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac
#YennaiArindhaalCensorDay - to happen at the 4 Frames preview theater today after 12 noon. 173 mins is the pre-censor length
BM
23rd January 2015, 12:20 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8A_COUCYAApjkV.jpg
BM
23rd January 2015, 12:56 PM
Censor process is happening. AM Ratnam at 4 Frames preview theatre.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8BEXnxCEAIKM4y.jpg
yellow
23rd January 2015, 04:07 PM
pochida..i have applied leave on the 29th.. :mad:
Even Me too ;(
ArulprakasH
23rd January 2015, 05:06 PM
Yennai Arindhaal gets U/A
ArulprakasH
23rd January 2015, 05:12 PM
YA may go to revising committee
@rameshlaus
My sources are telling me that the #YennaiArindhaal team will appeal the U/A decision to the revising committee.. #YennaiArindhaalCensorDay
ArulprakasH
23rd January 2015, 05:39 PM
Yet another official announcement on release date..
@itssuriya
#YennaiArindhaal , it's a U/A with no cuts. will go 2 Revising Committee, the movie will release on 5th feb.
23rd January 2015, 07:15 PM
Why do they give U/A? more violence ??
BM
23rd January 2015, 07:29 PM
Ramesh @rameshlaus
Producer #AascarRavichandran is contemplating to buy the entire TN Theatrical Distribution rights of #YennaiArindhaal
23rd January 2015, 09:16 PM
youtube la aluvaama padam vanthidum le?
BM
23rd January 2015, 10:51 PM
Johnson PRO @johnsoncinepro
#YennaiArindhaal running length 189mins. 5 songs and 7 fights. Gonna be a thundering action packed romantic thriller.
CharlesPef
23rd January 2015, 10:59 PM
BM - Runnning time 189 mins....Its not too lenghty?
BM
23rd January 2015, 11:13 PM
Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu run time + 2 songs.
I have some list of expectations from this combo and 180+ mins movie is one of them. Thought of listing those when the thread was opened.
CharlesPef
23rd January 2015, 11:21 PM
Thanks BM..If the movie is good , then it will be treat to watch Thala on screen for 3 hrs...
Basically ajith's last few movies are very crispy with the run time less than 2.30 hrs...
BM
23rd January 2015, 11:34 PM
Asst. Director denies the duration.
Suriya Narayanan @itssuriya
@Amrishajith it's not.
ALWAR_AJITH
23rd January 2015, 11:53 PM
Wat a politics... if grab heroine a.. can get u certificate.. kasu kudutha ethe venum nalum seilam.. karmam.. ithule anthe anil fansku santhosam vere ..
24th January 2015, 12:44 AM
vidunga bro. last ovvoru moviesum adipattu nonthu noodlesa varum pothu naama santhosama sirikkalaiya ;)
BM
24th January 2015, 10:18 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Fs5I8CMAEfBxT.jpg
BM
24th January 2015, 10:19 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8FrDc_CYAAGAFq.jpg
BM
24th January 2015, 10:43 AM
Wall posters in chennai.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Fx7a9CYAA9gE8.jpg
24th January 2015, 10:51 AM
azhagu'na Thala, asingam na ;)
BM
25th January 2015, 10:36 AM
Karthik Dhandapani @iamkarthikd
Had a brief chat with Mr. AM Ratnam y'day. He is very confident that the movie will be a super hit & create records at BO #YennaiArindhaal
Karthik Dhandapani @iamkarthikd
Mr. AM Ratnam is also confident of getting a revised U certificate at the censors & confirmed release on #AJITHsYennaiArindhaalFromFeb5
BM
25th January 2015, 10:49 AM
Bangalore ad
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8K9sObCMAAlvzO.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 01:26 PM
When an irresistible force teams with an innovative talent...
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LdxUICMAAZ8VM.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LdxQBCAAAtNvE.jpg
25th January 2015, 01:33 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8IQL4rCIAAWnax.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 01:33 PM
@menongautham #Aishwariya #Jothikrishna #AMRatnam at #YennaiArindhaalPressMeet
#YennaiArindhaal will be a Action Thriller says @menongautham in #YennaiArindhaalPressmeet
BM
25th January 2015, 01:41 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Ljfl7CEAAyLva.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LjwQ5CcAIivkV.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LkC86CMAAUy2Z.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LkbXjCIAA_va4.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Lk1kPCcAA81t1.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Ll7NJCUAAHKeL.jpg
25th January 2015, 01:54 PM
The last still :thumbsup:
BM
25th January 2015, 02:17 PM
Suriya Narayanan @itssuriya
#YennaiArindhaal @arunvijayno1 at his best in what he do will be the review.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8LtKUOCYAEIM3c.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 02:17 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8Ltk_BCIAESON6.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 03:34 PM
Silverscreen.in @silverscreenin
We're at the press meet of @YennaiArindhaal . @menongautham and #AMRathnam are here.Wait up for #Live updates, guys!
BM
25th January 2015, 03:52 PM
@YennaiArindhaal will appeal to all sections of people and will definitely release on Feb 5 says #AMRathnam #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:52 PM
@YennaiArindhaal is a character driven story says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:53 PM
As an unit, we loved working on @YennaiArindhaal with #AjithKumar sir says @menongautham . The film is going to be an entertainer. #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:53 PM
There's two beautiful love angles in @YennaiArindhaal and also features some great music by @Jharrisjayaraj says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:54 PM
#AjithKumar will be in every scene in @YennaiArindhaal .It will leave a mark on his fans : #AMRathnam. #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:55 PM
Women will love this film as @YennaiArindhaal is an emotional thriller. #Live @ajithfansclub @ajithFC
BM
25th January 2015, 03:55 PM
I haven't shot two different climaxes for @YennaiArindhaal . That's false news says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 03:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8MDtKGCAAAw_ut.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 03:57 PM
News of a misunderstanding between #AjithKumar sir and I are completely untrue says @menongautham . #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:01 PM
@YennaiArindhaal team confirms that they'll be appealing to the Censors again to revise the U/A certificate. #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:02 PM
#YennaiArindhaal delayed due to post production works. We ensure to deliver the quality says #AM_Rathnam sir
BM
25th January 2015, 04:04 PM
I know that there are huge expectations around @YennaiArindhaal and I'm kind of overwhelmed by it says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:07 PM
Producer Aishwarya says that every little girl will want a dad like Sathyadev once they watch @YennaiArindhaal . #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:10 PM
#AMRathnam confirms that he will be producing #AjithKumar's next movie. To be directed by @directorsiva #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:10 PM
.@arunvijayno1 has given a phenomenal performance in @YennaiArindhaal . He has done a great job says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:11 PM
#YenthaVaaduGaanie will release about two weeks after the Tamil version. #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:13 PM
If @YennaiArindhaal is well received, we will make plans to do a sequel says @menongautham #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:14 PM
#AjithKumar sir hasn't seen the whole film, but what he has seen of it, he loves.He wants to see the film immediately says #AMRathnam #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:15 PM
@Actor_Vivek is playing an important role in this film. His presence will be felt... says @menongautham #yennaiarindhaalpressmeet
BM
25th January 2015, 04:17 PM
Thiagarajan Kumararaja helped a lot during the discussions for @YennaiArindhaal . As did Sridhar Raghavan. #Live
BM
25th January 2015, 04:22 PM
Heytamilcinema @Heytamilcinema
#YennaiArindhaal will be an emotional thriller & it will be treat to #Thala Fans as its an ENTERTAINER - @menongautham
BM
25th January 2015, 04:23 PM
Heytamilcinema @Heytamilcinema
Team #YennaiArindhaal are confident & looking forward for an 'U' certificate | Re-Censor will happen shortly. @menongautham
BM
25th January 2015, 04:26 PM
With a request to everybody to watch @YennaiArindhaal in theatres, the team signs off. We're done too. #OverandOut
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8MK3wHCUAADQU3.jpg
25th January 2015, 04:27 PM
thanks for the updates BM.
BM
25th January 2015, 04:47 PM
.@YennaiArindhaal running time update: Producer says he can't say yet, because they are going to the CBFC for review.
Ajith sir dubbed for 32 hours continuously .. 'the film demands me gautham' ajith sir said ... says @menongautham #YennaiArindhaalpressmeet
25th January 2015, 04:49 PM
Thanks BM.... :cool:
25th January 2015, 05:15 PM
BM :thumbsup:
BTW, DP-la any ulkuthu? ;)
BM
25th January 2015, 05:26 PM
Dan Macarthur @danmac711
#YennaiArindhaal is looking really good & we are very happy about the result :))
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8MT61lCQAAALbB.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8MT7MNCAAI12hN.jpg
BM
25th January 2015, 05:36 PM
BM :thumbsup:
BTW, DP-la any ulkuthu? ;)
No ulkuthu :). Liked that climax and wish i could go back in time.
BM
25th January 2015, 05:36 PM
bharathnt @bharath1
Interviewed Gautham Vasudev Menon today. Spoke a lot about #Ajith and #YennaiArindhaal!!
bharathnt @bharath1
In my interview, Gautham Menon said #Ajith is an enigma. A myth. Above all a great human being! #YennaiArindhaal
25th January 2015, 06:08 PM
:thumbsup: BM
Arragesh
25th January 2015, 07:47 PM
BM[emoji108] thanks for the wonderful updates
BM
25th January 2015, 09:11 PM
Press meet - GVM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NlRpq1_h7mA&feature=youtu.be
BM
25th January 2015, 09:22 PM
Press meet video no. 2
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcUAYT034zU
BM
25th January 2015, 09:44 PM
Video no. 3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4AE06A3Qk4&feature=youtu.be&a
BM
25th January 2015, 09:54 PM
Video no. 4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cr_KV0KLV1w
BM
25th January 2015, 10:05 PM
Video no. 5
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgxAGi8mo6M&feature=youtu.be&a
ALWAR_AJITH
26th January 2015, 10:18 AM
Thx for update BM[emoji106]
BM
26th January 2015, 11:05 AM
Full press meet video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xLVndIPPzV8&feature=youtu.be
26th January 2015, 11:19 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8O1aZaIMAAwpp8.jpg:large
26th January 2015, 01:41 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8QpA9fCIAETzKL.jpg
CharlesPef
26th January 2015, 08:10 PM
Thanks BM and Siv for the g8 updates...
BM
27th January 2015, 10:14 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8TLzg5CUAIe9rw.jpg
BM
27th January 2015, 10:51 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8VQn9jCQAAvQ9R.jpg
BM
27th January 2015, 10:54 AM
Canada ad
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8VHvRLCcAEGwR_.jpg
BM
27th January 2015, 11:26 AM
Yennai Arindhaal Oru Sirappu Paarvai - Vijay TV
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5XwZJMBN_Y
27th January 2015, 12:00 PM
The buzz is quite low, very unusual for our movie compared to the last few year's releases... the TN business is not over yet i guess ??? somewhere something goes wrong i feel... Thala shouldn't do movies with AMR continuously, there is something quite eerie about this collaboration, another nic arts chakravarthy in the making feel.
ArulprakasH
27th January 2015, 03:08 PM
It seems, AMR is trying to push YA for the maximum price. As he is having Ajith's next movie also, he might want the distributors to take the risk. But keeping the business open till the last minute is certainly not a good idea... By this time he should have closed the trade and concentrate on marketing...
27th January 2015, 04:25 PM
It seems, AMR is trying to push YA for the maximum price. As he is having Ajith's next movie also, he might want the distributors to take the risk. But keeping the business open till the last minute is certainly not a good idea... By this time he should have closed the trade and concentrate on marketing...
hmmmm... i doubt its Feb 5th release also, no news about revising Committee censor details... we can expect the further postponement news i think.....
27th January 2015, 07:29 PM
Hi Siva - I thought AMR was promoting it heavily in news papers since January. Don't you think so? Haven't seen this before for s Thala film, correct me if I am wrong
BM
27th January 2015, 07:43 PM
Yennai Arindhaal interview shooting happened at Jaya TV today.
Sweety, Arun, Vivek and AMR.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8XHz3uCcAEz_W-.jpg
faithiu11
27th January 2015, 07:54 PM
I think AMR promoting it very well with newspaper ads,trailer,teaser in theatres,press meet,special programs in television,interviews of director and actors
28th January 2015, 05:26 AM
#YennaiArindhaal Budget - 55c. Theatrical Business
To Be Finalized Post Recensor. Expected Business -
74c Worldwide. (Theatricals Alone)
28th January 2015, 05:28 AM
360 degrees Car drift - 6 rounds - Non-stop in One take..
#Thala #Ajith The Racer at his Best in #YennaiArindhaal
28th January 2015, 05:29 AM
Yennai Arindhaal dialog 'broken' publicly for the first time
Jan 27, 2015
The only funny line in the highly popular Yennai Arindhaal
trailer was by Vivek when he responds "Enakku Pei na
Bayam" when someone asks him about why he wasn't
married yet.
Recently, at an interactive workshop as part of Behindwoods
Film Festival, Vivek was asked about his Yennai Arindhaal
experience, accompanied by a huge round of applause by
fans.
He detailed the same and also broke the second part
of the above dialog publicly for the first time.
Vivek told the clearly entertained audience that he would say
"Enakku Pisaasu na kooda Bayam dan" when the same person
would ask him about love and girlfriends.
The super
response yesterday when Vivek narrated this, clearly shows
that this line ought to be received with wild cheering in
theaters too.
Yennai Arindhaal releases on February 5th, worldwide.
28th January 2015, 05:30 AM
THALA - SathyaDev, Arun Vijay - Victor,
Trisha - Hemanika, Anushka - ThenMozhi, Vivek - Revolver Richard.
#YennaiArindhaal !!
BM
28th January 2015, 10:02 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aKoTzCUAAujuj.jpg
BM
28th January 2015, 10:05 AM
Special screening for girls and family at Coimbatore Shanthi theatre.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aLoC0CIAAKJ4K.jpg
BM
28th January 2015, 10:07 AM
#YennaiArindhaal Releasing Big in Cbe its Going to release Around 91 Theaters. Previous record : Lingaa 86
BM
28th January 2015, 10:12 AM
Yennai Arindhaal interview shooting happened at Jaya TV today.
Sweety, Arun, Vivek and AMR.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8XHz3uCcAEz_W-.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aKs6JCUAEw7Tz.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aKr--CQAEpsYt.jpg
28th January 2015, 10:35 AM
anushka looks cute. divya looks bubbly. vijay looks like he is 23.
28th January 2015, 10:54 AM
#YennaiArindhaal Budget - 55c. Theatrical Business
To Be Finalized Post Recensor. Expected Business -
74c Worldwide. (Theatricals Alone)
wait for fake twitter ids to post all satelite rights to ww collection. How does this person know the budget or the expected theatrical collection? just idiotic.
BM
28th January 2015, 11:05 AM
#yennaiarindhaalHDstills - 12 pm today.
BM
28th January 2015, 11:33 AM
bharathnt @bharath1
Bomb threat to Udhayam Theatre in Ashok Nagar warning them not to release #Ajith starrer #YennaiArindhaal on 5 Feb. Enquiry on by police!
28th January 2015, 11:35 AM
Hi Siva - I thought AMR was promoting it heavily in news papers since January. Don't you think so? Haven't seen this before for s Thala film, correct me if I am wrong
Selva, just one more week left still he hasn't sold the TN distribution rights except chennai city...and this thursday sentiment is irritating, anyhow hoping for the bigger release...
28th January 2015, 11:37 AM
bharathnt @bharath1
Bomb threat to Udhayam Theatre in Ashok Nagar warning them not to release #Ajith starrer #YennaiArindhaal on 5 Feb. Enquiry on by police!
LoL, Innuma atha Vachirukkanuga, namathu poirukkathu ?
28th January 2015, 11:51 AM
last time too they did it for our film IIRC
matravan bayam namma balam
BM
28th January 2015, 12:06 PM
#YennaiArindhaal HD images #YennaiArindhaalHDstills
https://app.box.com/s/68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
28th January 2015, 12:12 PM
Yes it was reported that some mentally ill kid called..
BM
28th January 2015, 12:14 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8atXErCYAEfABD.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8askvpCUAQ7XeC.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aswcYCEAAk-me.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8as5QDCYAA2Ms_.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8atBV0CUAEomKG.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8asdZuCMAEUIEy.jpg
BM
28th January 2015, 12:16 PM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802623115/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
BM
28th January 2015, 12:17 PM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802617103/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
BM
28th January 2015, 12:18 PM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802486415/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
:bow: :bow:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8avI5cCAAEPbbi.jpg
BM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802397943/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
BM
28th January 2015, 12:20 PM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802998845/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
28th January 2015, 12:21 PM
https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_23802823197/image_2048_jpg/1.jpg?shared_name=68u2pp2zechct4nppvbldr6j9jzqssnb
28th January 2015, 12:24 PM
Opening song stills are unmatchable :smokesmirk:
28th January 2015, 12:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8auzLFCcAAvTM3.jpg
BM
28th January 2015, 12:54 PM
http://cinema.maalaimalar.com/2015/01/28123614/ajith-yennai-arindhaal-movie-r.html
அஜித் படம் ரிலீஸ் அன்று சென்னையில் 8 தியேட்டர்களில் குண்டு வெடிக்கும்: மர்ம நபர் கடிதம் மூலம் மிரட்டல்
அஜித் – திரிஷா நடிப்பில், கவுதம்மேனன் இயக்கத்தில் உருவாகி இருக்கும் 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' திரைப்படம் பொங்கலுக்கு வெளியாவதாக இருந்தது. ஆனால் சில காரணங்களால் அப்படம் ரிலீஸ் ஆவது தள்ளிப்போனது.
இந்நிலையில் என்னை அறிந்தால் படம் வருகிற 5–ந் தேதி வெளியாகிறது. சென்னையில் அந்த படம் 15–க்கும் மேற்பட்ட தியேட்டர்களில் ரிலீஸ் செய்யப்பட உள்ளது. இந்நிலையில் அப்படத்துக்கு வெடிகுண்டு மிரட்டல் விடுக்கப்பட்டிருப்பது பரபரப்பை ஏற்படுத்தி உள்ளது.
சென்னையில் உதயம் தியேட்டரிலும் 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' படம் திரையிடப்படுகிறது. அந்த தியேட்டருக்கு நேற்று மர்ம கடிதம் ஒன்று வந்தது. தியேட்டர் மானேஜர் அரிகரன் அந்த கடிதத்தை வாங்கி படித்தார்.
அதில், வருகிற 5–ந் தேதி 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' படம் ரிலீஸ் ஆகும் அன்று உதயம் தியேட்டர் உள்ளிட்ட 8 தியேட்டர்களில் குண்டு வெடிக்கும். முடிந்தால் தடுத்து பாருங்கள் என்று குறிப்பிடப்பட்டிருந்தது. மிரட்டல் கடிதத்தில் அஜித்குமாரின் உயிருக்கும் ஆபத்து என்று குறிப்பிடப்பட்டுள்ளது. கடிதத்தின் முடிவில் அஜித் – திருவான்மியூர் என்று பெயர் குறிப்பிடப்பட்டு உள்ளது.
இதைப்பார்த்து அவர் அதிர்ச்சி அடைந்தார். உடனடியாக குமரன் நகர் போலீசில் புகார் செய்தார். இன்ஸ்பெக்டர் விஸ்வநாத் ஜெயின் மற்றும் போலீசார் அங்கு விரைந்து சென்றனர். வெடிகுண்டு நிபுணர்களும் விரைந்து சென்றனர்.
தியேட்டர் முழுவதும் தீவிர சோதனை நடத்தப்பட்டது. ஆனால் வெடிகுண்டு எதுவும் சிக்கவில்லை. வெடிகுண்டு மிரட்டல் கடிதத்தை அனுப்பியது யார்? என்பது தெரியவில்லை. கடிதத்தில் முகவரி எதுவும் இல்லை. அது மொட்டைக் கடிதமாக இருப்பதால் மிரட்டல் ஆசாமியை கண்டுபிடிப்பதில் சிரமம் ஏற்பட்டுள்ளது.
இருப்பினும் அந்த கடிதம் எங்கிருந்து வந்தது? அதனை அனுப்பியது யார்? என்பது பற்றி போலீசார் தீவிர விசாரணை நடத்தி வருகிறார்கள். 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' படம் வெளியாகும் நாளில் அதற்கு இடையூறுகளை ஏற்படுத்துவதற்காக யாரோ திட்டமிட்டு இதனை செய்திருக்கலாம் என்று போலீசார் கருதுகிறார்கள்.
:lol: confirmed.
Dinesh84
28th January 2015, 02:24 PM
http://static.moviecrow.com/gallery/20141204/51144-B4AolrgCUAEC4T0.jpg
ArulprakasH
28th January 2015, 02:57 PM
LoL, Innuma atha Vachirukkanuga, namathu poirukkathu ?
:lol::lol::lol:
BM
28th January 2015, 03:07 PM
@VettriTheatres
#YennaiArindhaal Update
Agreement yet to be signed. The way I see it, bookings should open by 2nd Feb Monday.
Releasing in both screens ...
BM
28th January 2015, 03:07 PM
@VettriTheatres
that is the way TN business happens. Big movies are signed only last minute.
BM
28th January 2015, 03:10 PM
Chengalpet area.
@VettriTheatres
AMR still holding it. Still not sold. If the 1st copy is terrific then either they'll not sell or look at a huge price.
28th January 2015, 04:11 PM
Opening song stills are unmatchable :smokesmirk:
Superb Stills Siva.. It may be like "Karka Karka" from VV I think.
28th January 2015, 06:29 PM
@VettriTheatres area selling is different from individual theatres signing.
Seems AMR is releasing on his own directly dealing with Theatres....
28th January 2015, 06:48 PM
@VettriTheatres
that is the way TN business happens. Big movies are signed only last minute.
true. ;)
ALWAR_AJITH
28th January 2015, 07:01 PM
:lol: confirmed.
bayam epdilam velai seiyathu pathiya baiya...hahaha
ArulprakasH
28th January 2015, 07:31 PM
Special screening for girls and family at Coimbatore Shanthi theatre.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8aLoC0CIAAKJ4K.jpg
Great idea [emoji106]
28th January 2015, 08:09 PM
http://www.cineulagam.com/tamil/news-tamil/social/112756/
Ahaaa aarambichutanga :sigh2:
BM
28th January 2015, 08:16 PM
http://www.cineulagam.com/tamil/news-tamil/social/112756/
Ahaaa aarambichutanga :sigh2:
vazhakkama ezhuthura letter nyabagathula ingayum roll number potutangalam :-|
http://i58.tinypic.com/359bozp.png
ALWAR_AJITH
28th January 2015, 08:48 PM
Ramesh @rameshlaus 1m1 minute ago
With the exception of #ISAI, if u r planning to watch other new Jan 30th Tamil releases, pls do so b4 Feb 4th Wed b4 #YATsunami takes over.. :exactly:
BM
28th January 2015, 09:08 PM
Ernakulam District Promotion Stickers
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8cl6SmCcAAH2T1.jpg
BM
28th January 2015, 09:27 PM
Chennai Chrompet Vetri 5am show tickets available.
29th January 2015, 04:58 AM
Mazhai vara pogudhae
thuligalum thoorudhae
Nanaiyanmal yenna seyvaen :cheer:
7 days to gooooooooooooooooo
BM
29th January 2015, 10:24 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8fPyzcCYAAGg7a.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 10:26 AM
Ayngaran @Ayngaranholland
#YennaiArindhaal runtime is about 185 minutes
BM
29th January 2015, 10:29 AM
Germany theatre list
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8fOl3fCMAAWEBv.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 10:31 AM
France updated theatre list - 34 screens
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8fOlsMCEAANF2g.jpg
29th January 2015, 12:12 PM
Ayngaran @Ayngaranholland
#YennaiArindhaal runtime is about 185 minutes
hmmmmm Koncham lengthy thaan, 2 hours 45 minutes would be best.
ArulprakasH
29th January 2015, 12:15 PM
If Thala is in every scene I never mind the length... :-)
29th January 2015, 12:27 PM
Yennai Arindhaal theater list is growing bigger
Jan 29, 2015
Thala Ajith's Yennai Arindhaal is just a week away from its release on Feb 5th and the film's theater plans are fast falling in place. In Chennai city, MK Enterprises would be releasing the movie and the theater list is looking promising, with the prospects of more screens getting added on in the weeks to come.
All the main city multiplexes are giving it multiple screens, while the important single screens are also taking on the movie to cash in on the long 4 day weekend.
Will Yennai Arindhaal emerge as Ajith's biggest opener? We have to wait and watch. 7 days to go
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/yennai-arindhaal-theater-list-is-growing-bigger.html
BM
29th January 2015, 12:29 PM
hmmmmm Koncham lengthy thaan, 2 hours 45 minutes would be best.
"The film which has a running time of almost 3 hours will go with the flow of events. I have not indulged myself with its length. It is tight and fast paced and narrated in such a way that if you blink, you will miss the continuity. I am confident that there will be no complaints on run time" - GVM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8U-sYsCcAAw5wE.png
29th January 2015, 01:15 PM
Thanks BM, i didn't read this DC interview fully, thought that it was the same GVM interview which he given to bharathnt of News today, the heading confused me :)
BM
29th January 2015, 02:59 PM
#YennaiArindhaal 12.30am fans special show in Jothi Theatre tickets available
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8f3tapCUAAsjvw.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 03:01 PM
#YennaiArindhaal Tirupur 5:30Am Theatre tickets contact 9865770475
BM
29th January 2015, 03:02 PM
#YennaiArindhaal Pollachi 5:30Am Theatre tickets contact 7639286939
BM
29th January 2015, 03:02 PM
#YennaiArindhaal Coimbatore 5:30Am & 8Am Theatre tickets contact 9952406151
BM
29th January 2015, 03:03 PM
#YennaiArindhaal Erode 5:30Am Theatre tickets contact 9865770475
29th January 2015, 03:18 PM
Erode releasing in 5 theatres....
ArulprakasH
29th January 2015, 03:31 PM
BM.. Great work in posting the updates :)
ArulprakasH
29th January 2015, 03:42 PM
Apdiyea Kasi theatre FDFS shows paththina info therinja post pannunga...
parthiru
29th January 2015, 03:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8gobsyCMAASbud.jpg
parthiru
29th January 2015, 03:48 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10943066_991002570929272_3364781892723028157_n.jpg ?oh=9666285e4c88265ceda6e19d44397b2d&oe=555E91A7&__gda__=1431879547_3334d2406178b83408b13ba9e69a495 7
Russellmvr
29th January 2015, 04:52 PM
Majayaal Planning for 100 Shows..!!
BM
29th January 2015, 05:01 PM
Sure :thumbsup:
BM
29th January 2015, 05:03 PM
Baby albert planning for 200 shows
BM
29th January 2015, 05:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g5q9tCEAAJyBr.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 05:12 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g5TAECEAACoGB.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 05:20 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g9QYwCYAAO09r.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g1TmcCIAEOAVg.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g8fKvCUAEmgbI.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 05:36 PM
Ramesh @rameshlaus
To accommodate extra shows for #YennaiArindhaal on Feb 5th, #Chennai's multiplexes will remove current Hindi & Hollywood movies on Feb 4th..
BM
29th January 2015, 05:40 PM
Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#YennaiArindhaal just a week to go! Chennai distributor MK Enterprises has booked all the theatres in the city. Record release 4 #Ajith!!
29th January 2015, 05:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g9QYwCYAAO09r.jpg
http://media.giphy.com/media/ighbPR8343lL2/giphy.gif
29th January 2015, 05:58 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8g0RHYCMAEQY6A.jpg
29th January 2015, 06:00 PM
mappi :lol: +1
ArulprakasH
@Venkatgangulian: For #YennaiArindhaal FDFS tickets in Nagercoil,
Ticket Sale started.. Grab your ticket soon..
BM
http://media.giphy.com/media/ighbPR8343lL2/giphy.gif
Same blood.. Sweety..
http://img1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130424180556/glee/images/f/f5/Fry_drool.gif
29th January 2015, 06:06 PM
Call 8754451307 for KASI 4am and 7am
ArulprakasH
29th January 2015, 06:07 PM
Thanks Siva... Just now got it from my TL...
BM
29th January 2015, 07:31 PM
#YennaiArindhaal on Kollam "Archana Aradhana"
For Tickets Contact - 8086571861, 7736246835, 9447417191
29th January 2015, 09:22 PM
Oru maina maina kuruvi manasara paduthu mayangal katuthu hoi hoi ...
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/yaen_ennai_1-800x415.jpg
29th January 2015, 09:23 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/10392425_1540686696182806_7229728561419769311_n.jp g?oh=85675ccc228b02ee84826202e1abef6d&oe=556184E8&__gda__=1432688312_bd1ee04f25940bca2ff26b0e40eaffb 0
BM
29th January 2015, 10:11 PM
#YennaiArindhaal SALEM AREA RELEASE BY G&7G FILMS SIVA. ALREADY HE HAS RELASED #Veeram & #arrambam this is hat trick thala film he releasing
BM
29th January 2015, 10:11 PM
#YennaiArindhaal salem area arrs multiplex 2 shows full in all 5 screens in 20 minutes thala break all the record..........
BM
29th January 2015, 10:41 PM
#YennaiArindhaal : 6 Am fans show in Attingal #Kerala
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8h1ULDCAAEQzMq.jpg
BM
29th January 2015, 11:12 PM
Ayngaran confirms overseas preview shows.
Ayngaran International
Yennai Arindhaal Special Preview shows on Wed 4th Feb in UK,France and rest of the World... How many of you will watch first day first show....?
BM
29th January 2015, 11:53 PM
Kollywood Today @Kollywood_Today
All the single screens & complexes in Chennai will play #YennaiArindhaal on February 5th. Thala is all set to break all the existing records
Freedom
30th January 2015, 12:09 AM
"The film which has a running time of almost 3 hours will go with the flow of events. I have not indulged myself with its length. It is tight and fast paced and narrated in such a way that if you blink, you will miss the continuity. I am confident that there will be no complaints on run time" - GVM
This is what I'm more concerned about. As film maker you should learn to keep it short. 2&1/2 hrs is ideal. Anything more than that would be considered long no matter what. After couple of days, theatres will be asked to trim the movie by 10 or 15 minutes and a statement will be issued saying movie is much crisper. You might as well avoid that and stick to clean and crisp 2&1/2 hr show instead of a marathon.
30th January 2015, 06:33 AM
This is what I'm more concerned about. As film maker you should learn to keep it short. 2&1/2 hrs is ideal. Anything more than that would be considered long no matter what. After couple of days, theatres will be asked to trim the movie by 10 or 15 minutes and a statement will be issued saying movie is much crisper. You might as well avoid that and stick to clean and crisp 2&1/2 hr show instead of a marathon.
GVM will give excellent first half but a sluggish second half. All his films are his testament of this. But KK and VV had excellent second halves sans the item numbers.
I'm afraid this will repeat the indulgence of "I" again with such a lengthy runtime.
BM
30th January 2015, 08:04 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8kE_IsCIAEWtoc.jpg
BM
30th January 2015, 08:06 AM
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#YennaiArindhaal to release in 95 screens in USA, the highest for #Thala film in USA.
BM
30th January 2015, 08:07 AM
#YennaiArindhaal Sydney AUS Screen count 5. EVENT CINEMAS - Burwood, Paramatta, Liverpool, Glendale & Wollongong.
BM
30th January 2015, 08:07 AM
#YennaiArindhaal Melbourne AUS at Village Cinemas.
BM
30th January 2015, 08:20 AM
Ramesh @rameshlaus
#YennaiArindhaal is lookin at a record 4-day openin @ CBO as it goes for saturation release in every nook & corner..
Freedom
30th January 2015, 08:46 AM
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#YennaiArindhaal to release in 95 screens in USA, the highest for #Thala film in USA.
I hope they release it century or amc theatres. No one wants to watch movies in crappy theatres like big cinemas or no name theatres like they did for lingaa.
BM
30th January 2015, 09:17 AM
I hope they release it century or amc theatres. No one wants to watch movies in crappy theatres like big cinemas or no name theatres like they did for lingaa.
Here is the USA theatres list with show timings.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/yennai-arindhaal-usa-show-theater-listshow-timings/
Freedom
30th January 2015, 09:56 AM
Here is the USA theatres list with show timings.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/yennai-arindhaal-usa-show-theater-listshow-timings/
Super. Releasing in two century theatres near my home. Set for Feb 5th weekend
BM
30th January 2015, 12:22 PM
Devi, Devi Paradise and Devi Bala bookings opened.
http://www.ticketnew.com/Yennai-Arindhaal-Movie-Tickets-Online-Show-Timings/Online-Advance-Booking/10629/C/Chennai
BM
30th January 2015, 12:36 PM
Sathyam theatre
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/B8kxibiCUAAwVp5.jpg
BM
30th January 2015, 12:59 PM
#YennaiArindhaal Salem Area Released by #GFilmsSiva 60 Screens. Already He Released #Veeram.
ArulprakasH
30th January 2015, 01:00 PM
Agreed.. Reviewers already template la update panniruppanga... movie is lengthy and needs to be trimmed nu...
BM
30th January 2015, 01:15 PM
Chennai Woodlands Theatre First Day tickets Available