View Full Version : Box Office Collections - Jilla vs Veeram
20th January 2014, 03:39 PM
Oh not to mention "Rajni" stamp in both Pilims, for how long will the producers use the "Rajni trademark" to sell their pilims ??
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 03:46 PM
Helo Kaarthick,
There is a mistake in the way you calculated the total collection of both the films... anyway nobody has pointed out :lol: enjoy..
pls point out.. no prob :)
I calculatied 1st weekend + 1st weekdays + 2nd weekend .. :)
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 03:56 PM
Calculation should be as per BW corrected 1st weekend collection..
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...ce-jan-12.html
Jilla : 1.32 + 0.96+1.57 = 3.85
Veeram : 1.23+1.08+1.61 = 3.92
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 03:57 PM
Ajay @uktamilbo
#Jilla continues to collect well at the UK box office day by day. Showing no big signs of dropping. Ticket sales are going steady
20th January 2014, 03:59 PM
pls point out.. no prob :)
I calculatied 1st weekend + 1st weekdays + 2nd weekend .. :)
Total collections of Veeram :
Collection in Chennai (2nd Weekend): Rs. 1,08,14,206
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays) : Rs. 1,60,60,374
Collection in Chennai (1st Weekend) : Rs. 1,23,31,018:
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,92,05,597l
Total collections of Jilla
Collection in Chennai (2nd Weekend): Rs. 96,07,329
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays) : Rs. 1,57,49,442
Collection in Chennai (1st Weekend) : Rs. 1,32,45,910
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,86,02,680
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 04:05 PM
thx. for clarification CR nd Sam..
Chennai & Suburbs #Veeram - INR 9.14cr in 10 Days. #Jilla - INR 8.89cr in 10 Days.
@lmkmoviemaniac : #Jilla was at No.1 in Chennai City last weekend but #Veeram took the lead gradually through the Pongal hols & the 2nd weekend and tops now
so, the CBO collection difference betn. Veeram (ahead) nd jilla should be 25 lacs for 10 days..
20th January 2014, 04:14 PM
Veeram at 4
Jilla at 5 Malaysia BoxOffice
http://i43.tinypic.com/9ve4qg.jpg
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 04:22 PM
Veeram at 4
Veeram 3 to 4 (1 spot down) .. bt jilla 2 to 5 (3 spots down)..
^^^ :-o Veeram ahead of Jilla in the second weekend with less of no. of screens.. :clap:
SenGOEk
BreakingViews @BreakingViews4u
#Kerala Jan 10-17 8days Gross #Jilla around 8.5cr #Veeram 3cr
20th January 2014, 04:24 PM
Did they announce them as intelligent philms??? even a kid will aware of what to expect from these philms after watching the promos/trailers
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 04:24 PM
^^^ :-o Veeram ahead of Jilla in the second weekend with less of no. of screens.. :clap:
Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014
CHENNAI BOX OFFICEHome > Chennai Box Office Rankings
1. VEERAM
Previous
Movie Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014 Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,92,05,597
Verdict: Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 276
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 85%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 1,08,14,206
JILLA
Week : 2
Verdict: Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 249
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 85%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 96,07,329
Veeram ahead of jilla for no. of screens too :huh:
20th January 2014, 04:25 PM
I am talking about Malaysia.
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 04:28 PM
oh..k..k
20th January 2014, 04:32 PM
Both are extremely intelligent Pilms, Jilla is "Slightly" more intelligent ! Wishing more intelligent Pilims like this to come from Damil Zinema! :clap:
EPIC FAILURE !!!
Rajini's BB Annamalai,Mannan,Ejaman,Muthu,Padayappa.......idhu elllaam enna Genre Intelligence commercial films konjam sollunga :lol2:
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 04:48 PM
Vijay Makes 100 crore at the BO :smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s403x403/65362_726338007378593_716793311_n.jpg
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 04:49 PM
#Kerala Jan 10-17 8days Gross #Jilla around 8.5cr #Veeram 3cr
:2thumbsup::bow:
ALWAR_AJITH
20th January 2014, 04:51 PM
ithuku peru than real mass!! some idiots say before we crying lah politics lah.. we are not crying ... we tell the truth.. they delay the show.. cut the train sequence which is major highlight ... reduce screens but see what happen last!! poor fellows !!
Veeram 9 + 1 thx screens : 10
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(2D)%20-%20VEERAM&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(THX)%20(2D)%20-%20VEERAM&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
Jilla 12 screens
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(2D)%20-%20JILLA&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
20th January 2014, 04:53 PM
:thumbsup: how many screens?
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 05:18 PM
Veeram at 4
http://i43.tinypic.com/9ve4qg.jpg
ithu yentha site la iruthu yeduthathu :roll: ..only rank thaan iruku collection details illaya :huh:
20th January 2014, 05:34 PM
Veeram 9 + 1 thx screens : 10
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(2D)%20-%20VEERAM&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(THX)%20(2D)%20-%20VEERAM&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
Jilla 12 screens
http://www.gsc.com.my/Showtimes/Showtimes.aspx?ID=5&PID=23&MovieTitle=(2D)%20-%20JILLA&ShowDate=2014-01-20&CinemaID=-
:2thumbsup:
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=2986&d=1390216883
20th January 2014, 05:35 PM
ithu yentha site la iruthu yeduthathu :roll: ..only rank thaan iruku collection details illaya :huh:
http://www.cinema.com.my/charts/charts.aspx
20th January 2014, 05:38 PM
www.cinema.com.my/charts/charts.aspx
it shws trend and as usual boxofficemojo may update collectins
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 05:42 PM
www.cinema.com.my/charts/charts.aspx
it shws trend and as usual boxofficemojo may update collectins
Mohan kumar.
20th January 2014, 06:23 PM
Vijay Makes 100 crore at the BO :smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s403x403/65362_726338007378593_716793311_n.jpg
This is real victory :victory:
20th January 2014, 06:41 PM
EPIC FAILURE !!!
Rajini's BB Annamalai,Mannan,Ejaman,Muthu,Padayappa.......idhu elllaam enna Genre Intelligence commercial films konjam sollunga :lol2:
yaaru sonatha intha padam ellam intelligent nu :lol2: , but Annamalai was good.
I quite liked veeram, had some "expectation" about the film , I liked Aarambam better. :)
20th January 2014, 06:42 PM
Jilla has more no of shows than veeram in UK
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 06:43 PM
no offence..i stil hav doubt on jilla CBO collection.. Most of the main screens in chennai went to Veeram.. bt still jilla collection near to Veeram.. hmmm :roll:
20th January 2014, 06:45 PM
Don't know what happened to Kajal Agarwal ??? she looked so bland in Jilla , both films could have had better heroine!!!
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 06:47 PM
helo paramu...tamana'kku ena koraichal ?
20th January 2014, 06:51 PM
helo paramu...tamana'kku ena koraichal ?
Nothing at all, Konjum glamour ah irunthiruntha ennam nalla irunthirukum :lol2:
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 06:54 PM
Nothing at all, Konjum glamour ah irunthiruntha ennam nalla irunthirukum :lol2:
Duet songs'la glamour'aathaan iruppa...
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 07:00 PM
no offence..i stil hav doubt on jilla CBO collection.. Most of the main screens in chennai went to Veeram.. bt still jilla collection near to Veeram.. hmmm :roll:
Jilla - 1.32Cr
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...ce-jan-12.html
Veeram - 1.23Cr
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...ce-jan-12.html :rotfl::rotfl:
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 07:04 PM
jus nw checked ticketnew.com
Tomo. shows count
Veeram - 102 :smokesmirk:
jillla - 86
Scotthvm
20th January 2014, 07:14 PM
good to see acepting the truth.
20th January 2014, 07:20 PM
yaaru sonatha intha padam ellam intelligent nu :lol2: , but Annamalai was good.
I quite liked veeram, had some "expectation" about the film , I liked Aarambam better. :)
Annamalai,Ejamaan muthu ellaam good thaan....but naan sonnadhu Commercial films enjoy panra maari irundha serri...Vera enna expect pannuveenga adhaan kaettaen
20th January 2014, 07:34 PM
Total collections of Veeram :
Collection in Chennai (2nd Weekend): Rs. 1,08,14,206
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays) : Rs. 1,60,60,374
Collection in Chennai (1st Weekend) : Rs. 1,23,31,018:
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,92,05,597l
Total collections of Jilla
Collection in Chennai (2nd Weekend): Rs. 96,07,329
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays) : Rs. 1,57,49,442
Collection in Chennai (1st Weekend) : Rs. 1,32,45,910
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 07:38 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 9m
US 2nd Weekend Box-Office:
#Veeram $18,906 from 23 loc.
Total $238,766 [₹ 1.47 Cr]
#Jilla $17,001 from 23 loc.
Total $225,865[₹ 1.39 Cr]
20th January 2014, 07:52 PM
how come the per weekend collection stooped down to 1.5 Crore level from 3 crore level ??
20th January 2014, 08:29 PM
woah..this never happened before..veeram overtakes jilla in the second week..
http://www.gsc.com.my/
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 08:38 PM
Fab Flickz
UAE Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla AED 1,418,650[INR 2.38c] #Veeram AED 655,790 [INR 1.10c] lead ellam crores'layei iruku pola
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 08:40 PM
#Kerala Jan 10-17 8days Gross #Jilla around 8.5cr #Veeram 3cr :smokesmirk:
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 08:41 PM
In Germany #Jilla Continues till 25th as of now, might even run more... Source tamilkino.de :-D
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 08:41 PM
#Jilla continues dream run in Karnataka. Srinivasa Theatre: S.G. Palya Bangalore still showing 5 shows a day. #Vijay
20th January 2014, 08:54 PM
how come the per weekend collection stooped down to 1.5 Crore level from 3 crore level ??
This is Chennai city alone. ..
20th January 2014, 08:58 PM
woah..this never happened before..veeram overtakes jilla in the second week..
http://www.gsc.com.my/
It's just the beginning ;-)
20th January 2014, 09:25 PM
This is Chennai city alone. ..
yea.. chennai city mattum thaane ivvalavu naalaa around 3 C -nu sollittu irunthaanga ..
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 09:53 PM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh 35m
Tamil films in Australia [total till Sunday]: #Veeram A$ 82,934 [Rs 44.94 lacs]... #Jilla A$ 42,677 [Rs 23.12 lacs]... Source: Rentrak.
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh 31m
Tamil films in Malaysia [total till Sunday]: #Jilla MYR 827,916 [Rs 1.54 cr]... #Veeram MYR 785,780 [Rs 1.46 cr]... Source: Rentrak.
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 09:54 PM
Malaysia
Jilla - 1.54cr
Veeram - 1.46cr
last few pages :lol2:
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 10:10 PM
:smokesmirk: :2thumbsup:
http://i42.tinypic.com/eambde.gif
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:11 PM
Malaysia
Jilla - 1.54cr
Veeram - 1.46cr
last few pages :lol2:
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:18 PM
jus nw checked ticketnew.com
Tomo. shows count
Veeram - 102 :smokesmirk:
jillla - 86
As far as I know, pls add below show counts too for Jilla which is not appearing in ticketnew..
Porur Gopalakrishan - 4 shows
Gopikrishna - 4shows
Ganapathiram -4shows
Velachery Rajalakshmi - 4shows
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 10:29 PM
As far as I know, pls add below show counts too for Jilla which is not appearing in ticketnew..
Gopikrishna - 4shows
Ganapathiram -4shows
boss aavaruku aathu elam kannula theriyathu :mrgreen: ...last week fulla aavar potta updates paarthu veeram mattum thaan oduthunuiramari aayuduchi :lol:
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:32 PM
BoxOfficeSquare @BoxOfficeSquare
#Jilla 's gross wl b higher thn #Veeram , bt shares fr veeram wl b more since t rights price for veeram was sold at a lesser price thn jilla
SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:34 PM
BoxOfficeSquare @BoxOfficeSquare
Gross too in kerala Jilla will lead by 6+ crores
WW-Jilla leads by 8+ crores as of now
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:31 PM
Freedom,
9 15 ku S2 la Jilla full aagiruchu .. I am not here to defend anything naa innaiku polamnu paathaen but full aagiruchu.
I watched Jilla today with my entire family at Chandra Mall - INOX to a near-capacity crowd. It was atleast 95 percent full. The response to Vijay's first-half light moments, Transformation into a full police, second half Operation-Clean scenes, 500 Crore Scene where he walks into Mohanlal with casual ease, all were received really well. Less whistles, but more screams, largely due to a big female percentage.
If you follow the bookings in the last few days, Veeram is clearly establishing a lead, but contrary to all reviews and projections, Jilla is still doing well and family audiences are also lapping Jilla, which many predicted may not survive beyond the 'fan' zone.
Freedom, Social media la 75 % fake thaan. These days both Vijay and Ajith fans have created websites,FB pages and twitter handles like neutral one and support their star indirectly. This is the trend now. Luckily I chose not to be active in twitter at very beginning.
Romba nandri guys :thumbs up: It makes sense to have constructive argument with Reasonable VJ fans like you!
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:32 PM
:rotfl: iruntha orae tomato sauceum outu. Would like to see faces of few funny guys.
2nd week la thakaali chautney ennapa aaachu thambi ganesu? NSC area remove pannitu Chennai area poaathula ungalukku avalo santhoshama?
Imagine if the whole NSC area got posted for 2nd week. Dappa dance aadi irukum.....
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 11:35 PM
Imagine if the whole NSC area got posted for 2nd week. Dappa dance aadi irukum.....
innum Salem BO collection potruntha Total damage aagirukkum...jilla 38 screens whereas Veeram 62 screens :smokesmirk:.. same applied for most of the cities :)
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:38 PM
Fab Flickz
UAE Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla AED 1,418,650[INR 2.38c] #Veeram AED 655,790 [INR 1.10c] lead ellam crores'layei iruku pola
Trollyflickz
Namibia Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla INR 65 Lakhs #Veeram INR 23 Lakhs :2thumbsup:
Palestine Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla INR 1.1 Cr #Veeram 545 Rubees :2thumbsup:
Thalapathy da .... mass da ..... Success meet da ...2 days da.....
20th January 2014, 11:38 PM
Romba nandri guys :thumbs up: It makes sense to have constructive argument with Reasonable VJ fans like you!
Kootathula kolapatha undu panniruvinga pola irrukae :notthatway:.
CEDYBLUE
20th January 2014, 11:39 PM
innum Salem BO collection potruntha Total damage aagirukkum...jilla 38 screens whereas Veeram 62 screens :smokesmirk:.. same applied for most of the cities :)
Hi Karthik,
Any sources, buddy for this piece of information. Are you going just by the theater count that comes with newspaper ads or is it from any other source.
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:40 PM
Nobody reports whole Tamil Nadu collections due to enormous black money involved.
I have posted actual figures I got from internet for countries like Namibia and Palestine. WW collection la king thaan
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:40 PM
Kootathula kolapatha undu panniruvinga pola irrukae :notthatway:.
Vinod, What's wrong in what I posted? You guys sounded reasonable. That's my honest opinion. Its up to you to take what you want out of it!
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:42 PM
Hi Karthik,
Any sources, buddy for this piece of information. Are you going just by the theater count that comes with newspaper ads or is it from any other source.
No one posts whole TN collection which is the biggest chunk of collection. There are no verifiable sources
20th January 2014, 11:46 PM
Nothing wrong :). We are retired and juniors are fighting. so we sound reasonable thats all. May be we would be like this if they are not here :noteeth:. Applicable for unga gang also.
elsaen11
20th January 2014, 11:47 PM
innum yethanaalaiku ippadi solli matha ajith fans sa yematha poringa :lol:
20th January 2014, 11:48 PM
Trollyflickz
Namibia Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla INR 65 Lakhs #Veeram INR 23 Lakhs :2thumbsup:
Palestine Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla INR 1.1 Cr #Veeram 545 Rubees :2thumbsup:
Thalapathy da .... mass da ..... Success meet da ...2 days da.....
:rotfl: add Israel as well
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 11:50 PM
Hi Karthik,
yes paper ad only..athai vida authentic source ethuvum ilainga..
CEDYBLUE
20th January 2014, 11:54 PM
yes paper ad only..athai vida authentic source ethuvum ilainga..
If possible try posting it :)
But i am not sure if paper ad's are the most authentic ones. We have seen numerous instances where paper ad's show more theaters than the actual screening ones.
Freedom
20th January 2014, 11:58 PM
Nothing wrong :). We are retired and juniors are fighting. so we sound reasonable thats all. May be we would be like this if they are not here :noteeth:. Applicable for unga gang also.
Ok....will take it forward!
Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 11:59 PM
But i am not sure if paper ad's are the most authentic ones. We have seen numerous instances where paper ad's show more theaters than the actual screening ones.
Here...
Ithai vida vilakkama solla mudiyathu.. Thala da... Veeram da...:smokesmirk:
Salem #Jilla theatres reduced to 38 & #Veeram theatres increase to 62
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeKB1J8CQAAimos.jpg
20th January 2014, 11:59 PM
In fact many times more than one movie will show the same screen and show time in the paper ad
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:02 AM
In fact many times more than one movie will show the same screen and show time in the paper ad
I only wish the TN BO numbers become more transparent like how we have in overseas market. Pity that we have only Behindwoods whose numbers are debatable, at best.
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:03 AM
Here...
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:04 AM
I only wish the TN BO numbers become more transparent like how we have in overseas market. Pity that we have only Behindwoods whose numbers are debatable, at best.
Very true. That too they post only Chennai BO numbers. TN, chennai mattum illa....
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 12:07 AM
yes tats the major drawback here.. V hav even accurate Bolly movie BO collection for each nd every days..bt for south movies, v dont hav a system to calculate the same :???:...
apdi oru BO system inge iruntha, intha thread'la evlo sandai vanthu irukkaathu.. :noteeth:
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 12:11 AM
Neraya screen shotlam pottenga..konjam difference in BO..hope u r not able to digest..
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:12 AM
yes tats the major drawback here.. V hav even accurate Bolly movie BO collection for each nd every days..bt for south movies, v dont hav a system to calculate the same :???:...
apdi oru BO system inge iruntha, intha thread'la evlo sandai vanthu irukkaathu.. :noteeth:
Idhukku oru solutionum kedayaadhu..... so no choice, just leave it here. Honestly no theatre owner puts anything regarding any collection...appram avagalukku tax raidu ....idhan TN la innum nelamai.
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:12 AM
Very true. That too they post only Chennai BO numbers. TN, chennai mattum illa....
Yeah. I guess some of the other distribution zones are even bigger than Chennai.
For example Thuppakki made 45.6 crores in 6 days in TN Alone. Behindwoods's numbers for CHN was close to 5 crores. Does it mean the 40 Crore come from other parts of TN?
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:13 AM
Neraya screen shotlam pottenga..konjam difference in BO..hope u r not able to digest..
Inga nadakara discussiona konjam velavariya padinga..... appram post pannunga, it will be helpful for for you and us!
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:15 AM
Yeah. I guess some of the other distribution zones are even bigger than Chennai.
For example Thuppakki made 45.6 crores in 6 days in TN Alone. Behindwoods's numbers for CHN was close to 5 crores. Does it mean the 40 Crore come from other parts of TN?
Which is the same exact question I have.....there is no source. No trade analysis, nothing of that sort for TN box office. TN box office takes major chunk which pretty much goes unknown and fans keep boasting overseas numbers, which is like may be less than 10%
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:23 AM
Which is the same exact question I have.....there is no source. No trade analysis, nothing of that sort for TN box office. TN box office takes major chunk which pretty much goes unknown and fans keep boasting overseas numbers, which is like may be less than 10%
But my strong belief is that however small it might be, the overseas numbers are a good indication of the overall numbers. After-all, the group we are talking about both in-house or overseas are all Tamil population and hence there may not be a great difference in their preferences. Sure there would be differences, but shouldn't be that great to be deemed significant.
If a hero holds an enormous edge overseas going by BO numbers, consistently, i don't think the scenario would be significantly different within TN. Rajni's Endiran and Sivaji are still holding to top spots in all BO numbers overseas and not many would dispute it's domination in TN BO.
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:29 AM
But my strong belief is that however small it might be, the overseas numbers are a good indication of the overall numbers. After-all, the group we are talking about both in-house or overseas are all Tamil population and hence there may not be a great difference in their preferences. Sure there would be differences, but shouldn't be that great to be deemed significant.
If a hero holds an enormous edge overseas going by BO numbers, consistently, i don't think the scenario would be significantly different within TN. Rajni's Endiran and Sivaji are still holding to top spots in all BO numbers overseas and not many would dispute it's domination in TN BO.
This is what my general opinion is ... Vijay has a solid strong hold in UK. It works both ways for Ayngaran and Vijay. So I'm not discounting anything. For numbers from UAE or other areas, it has a strong Malayali population. Drishyam is still going strong in UAE. Imagine the amount of hype an actor generates if his previous film was a blockbuster (Eg. Thuppaaki for Vijay), the exptectation meter is obviously very high and all the malayali fan base will come to see their super star who has 50% weightage in a tamil movie. So that has helped Jilla a lot. I would say it was a good casting move by the director.
It does not work the same way in TN. Vijay is the attraction and people go to watch Vijay. Correct me if I'm wrong. So for specifically this movie, the same formula does not work.
Going by overseas stats, Jilla should be Ruling Chennai BO by a country mile but it obviously does not, ever wondered why?
21st January 2014, 12:29 AM
Evlo discuss panninalum, evloo sanda pottalum, evlo screenshots pottalum difference so far have been less than a crore. Some even half a crore. Both movies doing so well... When was the last time this happened?
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:32 AM
Evlo discuss panninalum, evloo sanda pottalum, evlo screenshots pottalum difference so far have been less than a crore. Some even half a crore. Both movies doing so well... When was the last time this happened?
Not that I have known of. This is infact significant. If both of the movies had released solo, my guess is they would have garnered more money at all markets. the market is clearly split. US Box office is a prime example!
However remember one thing, if Vijay' movie had good WOM contrary to now, Veeram would have been declared washout by Many Vijay fans. You can't deny that can you?
21st January 2014, 12:32 AM
Not following numbers .. but if your statement is true then the last time was Friends vs Dheena ... Content wise they are far far better than recent releases.
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:38 AM
Not following numbers .. but if your statement is true then the last time was Friends vs Dheena ... Content wise they are far far better than recent releases.
you are Correct. Aadhi Vs Paramasivan was the other end of tangent .... appa mudilaya, even to think now!
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:40 AM
This is what my general opinion is ... Vijay has a solid strong hold in UK. It works both ways for Ayngaran and Vijay. So I'm not discounting anything. For numbers from UAE or other areas, it has a strong Malayali population. Drishyam is still going strong in UAE. Imagine the amount of hype an actor generates if his previous film was a blockbuster (Eg. Thuppaaki for Vijay), the exptectation meter is obviously very high and all the malayali fan base will come to see their super star who has 50% weightage in a tamil movie. So that has helped Jilla a lot. I would say it was a good casting move by the director.
It does not work the same way in TN. Vijay is the attraction and people go to watch Vijay. Correct me if I'm wrong. So for specifically this movie, it can be either way.
Going by overseas stats, Jilla should be Ruling Chennai BO by a country mile, ever wondered why?
Ajith is a big brand and his movie has a better WOM. Jilla was targeted early by reviewers and the WOM was not that good. Many are saying, Veeram is Ajith's biggest movie in terms of its ability to attract all kinds of audiences, Jilla is clearly not Vijay's best, maybe Thuppakki was. Yet Jilla is doing wonderfully well with precious little to choose between the two even in Chennai. As you rightly say, Vijay is the driving force in TN for Jilla and it seems he is braving off bad reviews single-handedly. To me that is shear Star Power. Also, the pre-business w.r.t distribution and theaters in Chennai and other parts of TN clearly went for Jilla. That is also an indicator.
Anyways, as much as we debate, as Mareen says, both movies are doing well and that is good news.
21st January 2014, 12:40 AM
However remember one thing, if Vijay' movie had good WOM contrary to now, Veeram would have been declared washout by Many Vijay fans. You can't deny that can you?
Neenga uturuvingala appdi sonna :) ?
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:41 AM
This is heading towards a similar finish though not withstanding the difference in quality of content.
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:44 AM
Ajith is a big brand and his movie has a better WOM. Jilla was targeted early by reviewers and the WOM was not that good. Many are saying, Veeram is Ajith's biggest movie in terms of its ability to attract all kinds of audiences, Jilla is clearly not Vijay's best, maybe Thuppakki was. Yet Jilla is doing wonderfully well with precious little to choose between the two even in Chennai. As you rightly say, Vijay is the driving force in TN for Jilla and it seems he is braving off bad reviews single-handedly. To me that is shear Star Power. Also, the pre-business w.r.t distribution and theaters in Chennai and other parts of TN clearly went for Jilla. That is also an indicator.
Anyways, as much as we debate, as Mareen says, both movies are doing well and that is good news.
Vijay definitely has solid star power, however,a movie content speaks for itself. By this I mean to say, if the movie was half baked, I'm sure it would have been rejected by audience give that Veeram has solid WOM and by "Paper Ads" is seems to have a solid strong hold in TN.
How will this turn out in next few, weeks, nobody will know since no one knows the actual BO figures in TN which is the actual Judge! That's why fans are fighting with number of screen counts ,since there is no other way to measure the movie's success. Going by that I'll give the edge to veeram in TN.
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:45 AM
Neenga uturuvingala appdi sonna :) ?
LOL ... good one. Obviously not. But Ajith fans are the first ones to accept defeat should it happen. Will you deny that?
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 12:46 AM
Vijay definitely has solid star power, however,a movie content speaks for itself. By this I mean to say, if the movie was half baked, I'm sure it would have been rejected by audience give that Veeram has solid WOM and by "Per Ads" is seems to have a solid strong hold in TN.
How will this turn out in next few, weeks, nobody will know since no one knows the actual BO figures in TN which is the actual Judge! That's why fans are fighting with number of screen counts ,since there is no other way to measure the movie's success. Going by that I'll give the edge to veeram in TN.
Agreed!
Freedom
21st January 2014, 12:49 AM
Agreed!
Agreed too..... time to sign off. Nice having a healthy discussion with sensible Vijay fans!
21st January 2014, 12:58 AM
LOL ... good one. Obviously not. But Ajith fans are the first ones to accept defeat should it happen. Will you deny that?
I can deny that.
It is made like Vijay fans wont accept defeat. Yes we cant when people ask us to accept genuine box office hits like Thirupaachi, Sivakasi,Thirumalai etc are flops. We never defend Sura, Aadhi, Villu kind of movies.
21st January 2014, 01:01 AM
Accepting defeat and moving on or no depends on the individual and his personal traits.... It has nothing to do with being an Ajith fan or a Vijay fan
Freedom
21st January 2014, 01:03 AM
I can deny that.
It is made like Vijay fans wont accept defeat. Yes we cant when people ask us to accept genuine box office hits like Thirupaachi, Sivakasi,Thirumalai etc are flops. We never defend Sura, Aadhi, Villu kind of movies.
Never been in a situation where I had to defend a hit movie. For us AJith Fans its either a Hit or a flop. Its Black and white. Its as simple as that. Nobody will even fight for movies for Jana, Anjaneya, Aalawar etc
Some VJ fans in this thread claim Arambam to be a flop, ennatha solla......
21st January 2014, 01:06 AM
Ingayae AJ fans sila peru Nanban flop nu sollirukaanga ... Ithuku enna solluringa ?
Seri venam ithoda vituralam :shakehands:.
21st January 2014, 01:08 AM
Accepting defeat and moving on or no depends on the individual and his personal traits.... It has nothing to do with being an Ajith fan or a Vijay fan
Freedom
21st January 2014, 01:12 AM
Ingayae AJ fans sila peru Nanban flop nu sollirukaanga ... Ithuku enna solluringa ?
Seri venam ithoda vituralam :shakehands:.
I remember reading an article from Sify that said Nanan did not even break even.....not sure how much of it is true. This 545 Rubees Sridhar pillai kitta poi thaan kekanum. Can't find the link. But here is one link which shows breakeven : http://www.sify.com/movies/2012--Top-grossers-at-the-Box-Office-news-tamil-mmymFPgigch.html
Loss or breakever depends on the total that was spent and how much it earned in box office. Sankar enna Nanban freeyava direct panni irupaaru? I'm sure he charges hefty fees. Unless the movie went berserk at BO, there is no way it can meet the gargatuan fees charged by Vijay and Shankar. But there is noway single way to point out the actual BO colections is TN which is the major problem and point of discussion here.
BTW I personally liked 3 idiots and did not bother watching nanban since it was 1:1
The same rule of thumb applies for Jilla as well. Mahanlal got distribution rights for kerala for Jilla movie instead of salary. I'm not sure how much fee he charges, assuming he charges atleast 50-60% the fees as tamil super stars (like Ajith Vijay or Surya which runs to about 20 Cr.) Movie has to run beyond this 10-12 cr business before he makes profit. So before people makes too much claims of Box office report from Kerala, think through it ....
Freedom
21st January 2014, 01:14 AM
Inga ellarum, Kerela, UAE, UK, US , Australia, Malaysia, Singapore box office report ellam post panraaanga ..... There is one big Hole, TN.
So pesa onnum illa. TN collections alone determine, Hit, Breakeven or Flop status. Vera onnum solla illa.
21st January 2014, 01:34 AM
Appo ivalo neram paambu puthukulla thaan kaiya vuttukitu irunthana :lol:.
Freedom
21st January 2014, 01:36 AM
Appo ivalo neram paambu puthukulla thaan kaiya vuttukitu irunthana :lol:.
Comedy pannatheenga : shake hands: lets leave it.
21st January 2014, 05:02 AM
jilla got mixed reviews..good and bad...
and all vijay fans gave good WOM.
plus success meet just in 3 days
internet chat with his fans in the 1st week..
mohal lal factor
good story
this all helped jilla... IMO
i watched couple of songs from jilla other day. vijay's dance was very good compared to ajith
21st January 2014, 05:03 AM
I remember reading an article from Sify that said Nanan did not even break even.....not sure how much of it is true. This 545 Rubees Sridhar pillai kitta poi thaan kekanum. Can't find the link. But here is one link which shows breakeven : http://www.sify.com/movies/2012--Top-grossers-at-the-Box-Office-news-tamil-mmymFPgigch.html
Loss or breakever depends on the total that was spent and how much it earned in box office. Sankar enna Nanban freeyava direct panni irupaaru? I'm sure he charges hefty fees. Unless the movie went berserk at BO, there is no way it can meet the gargatuan fees charged by Vijay and Shankar. But there is noway single way to point out the actual BO colections is TN which is the major problem and point of discussion here.
BTW I personally liked 3 idiots and did not bother watching nanban since it was 1:1
The same rule of thumb applies for Jilla as well. Mahanlal got distribution rights for kerala for Jilla movie instead of salary. I'm not sure how much fee he charges, assuming he charges atleast 50-60% the fees as tamil super stars (like Ajith Vijay or Surya which runs to about 20 Cr.) Movie has to run beyond this 10-12 cr business before he makes profit. So before people makes too much claims of Box office report from Kerala, think through it ....
good reply freedom
21st January 2014, 05:04 AM
Inga ellarum, Kerela, UAE, UK, US , Australia, Malaysia, Singapore box office report ellam post panraaanga ..... There is one big Hole, TN.
So pesa onnum illa. TN collections alone determine, Hit, Breakeven or Flop status. Vera onnum solla illa.
exactly
Freedom
21st January 2014, 05:19 AM
jilla got mixed reviews..good and bad...
and all vijay fans gave good WOM.
plus success meet just in 3 days
internet chat with his fans in the 1st week..
mohal lal factor
good story
this all helped jilla... IMO
i watched couple of songs from jilla other day. vijay's dance was very good compared to ajith
This is not even a comparison and it is a sin to compare. However both have strengths and weaknesses. I simply loved Verasa and kandangi song. Vijay looks smashing to say the least!!
Only thing to think through is how much can producers and distributors can make since we don't have any exact figures for TN box office!!
ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 11:00 AM
12th Day Showtime Details
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/p403x403/1526325_701421059891460_1430243285_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s403x403/1525778_701422243224675_2034776362_n.png
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/p280x280/1554572_701423106557922_1544275216_n.jpg
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 11:04 AM
VEERAM AND JILLA 10 DAYS WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE REPORT
Jilla :
Worldwide gross - 76.5 crores
Worldwide nett - 57 crores
Worldwide share - 34 crores
Satellite rights - 16.5 crores
Budget - 50 crores
Veeram:
Worldwide gross - 71 crores
Worldwide nett - 52 crores
Worldwide share - 31 crores
Satellite rights - 12 crores
Budget -40 crores
Analysis:
Tamil Nadu :
In Tamil Nadu Veeram is definitely having a lead over Jilla, in case of gross figures Veeram leads Jilla by more than '4 crores'.
World Wide:
In case of worldwide box office report, Jilla leads Veeram in Kerala by more than 6 crores which is the major contributer in the worldwide lead.
Pongal Winner: Veeram or Jilla?
Even now one cannot come to a conclusion on the Pongal winner as the race is almost like a necK to neck battle. As of now both the movies achieved the theatrical break-even status because of 30% ET. So the next week report will give us the exact Pongal winner.
http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-veeram-and-jilla-10-days-world-wide-box-office-veeram-21-01-144339.htm
Scotthvm
21st January 2014, 11:05 AM
Not that I have known of. This is infact significant. If both of the movies had released solo, my guess is they would have garnered more money at all markets. the market is clearly split. US Box office is a prime example!
apadi elam solamuidyathu boss,if movie is good means no one can stop the sucess
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 11:12 AM
Maayajaal Update for tomorrow (22-Jan-2014):
Jilla - 7
Veeram - 8
21st January 2014, 11:31 AM
Freedom,
Lal charges not more than 2 crores. From whatever I heard, he paid the distribution fee minus his salary to RBC for Jilla. So its already a big win for Lal there. And a Vijay film not breaking even in Kerala has not happened for many many years now. Even Sura had a decent run there.
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 11:37 AM
In Kerala, Thalaivaa grossed 5+ crore which was released along with 3 malayam movies which includes a movie of Mamooty..
otedoric
21st January 2014, 11:42 AM
Kaavalan did a good buisness in KERALA which was a remake of a MALAYALAM movie with a top star...
Lal's reason to act in JILLA!!! story - Director... Producer ?
ONLY VIJAY
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 11:51 AM
Overseas BO report - Jilla leads:-D
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2014/01/jan-17-19-weekend-overseas-box-office.html
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 11:54 AM
Why is BoxOfficeMojo not releasing any numbers?
ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 12:00 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/10773_701437353223164_1828580773_n.png
21st January 2014, 12:05 PM
Gopikrishna - 4shows
Ganapathiram -4shows
Ganapathiram is there in ticketnew..
Shanti complex,Janatha,Sri venkadeswara,Sri Cauvery - all 4 shows Adambakkam Jayalakshmi (2 shows each) missed in ticketnew for Veeram.
21st January 2014, 12:06 PM
+1 ...
21st January 2014, 12:09 PM
UAE and GCC
J - 4.02C
V - 3.45C even after one day late release :bow:
ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 12:12 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/s720x720/155868_701438426556390_670508972_n.png
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 12:15 PM
Shanti complex,Janatha,Sri venkadeswara,Sri Cauvery - all 4 shows Adambakkam Jayalakshmi (2 shows each) missed in ticketnew for Veeram.
Ganapathiram - 4shows for Jilla are not appearing in ticketnew..Even Pilot, MR theatre - 4shows for Jilla missed in Ticket new..
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 12:35 PM
Sam,
Wt I posted the no. of shows for Veeram nd jilla s taken frm Ticketnew site.. wtever shows missing for jilla, the same wiil be applied for Veeram too.. rit ?
ALWAR_AJITH
21st January 2014, 01:11 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/s720x720/155868_701438426556390_670508972_n.png
#Veeram 65 Screens with 284 shows
#Jilla 70 Screens with 285 shows
veeram : http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_contents.aspx?search=2014.9330.veeram.17918§ ion=showtimes
jilla : http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_contents.aspx?search=2014.9329.jilla.17917§i on=showtimes[/QUOTE]
21st January 2014, 01:41 PM
wondering from when did these overseas collection start to matter..even i have posted overseas collection reports, not denying that..but if you realise it hardly has an impact on the film's result...apart from TN, maybe AP is a big market..seen tamil films do extremely well there, infact telugu versions sometimes have surpassed the tamil versions too..
21st January 2014, 03:43 PM
Kerala , Karnataka BO
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3644/veeram-vs-jilla---kerala-karnataka-box-office
21st January 2014, 04:27 PM
Maayajaal Update for tomorrow (22-Jan-2014):
Jilla - 7
Veeram - 8
Sathyam
V - 23 J - 20
PVR
V - 6 J - 7
AGS Villi
V - 9 J - 8
AGS OMR
V - 5 J - 4
Inox Arcot
V - 6 J - 5
Inox RKS
V - 5 J - 4
21st January 2014, 04:28 PM
[QUOTE=Siv.S;1107391]Ganapathiram is there in ticketnew..
QUOTE]
Siva,
Ganapathiram is moved to bookmyshow long back (at least 3/4 months before).
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 04:31 PM
Sathyam
V - 23 J - 20
PVR
V - 6 J - 7
AGS Villi
V - 9 J - 8
AGS OMR
V - 5 J - 4
Inox Arcot
V - 6 J - 5
Inox RKS
V - 5 J - 4
Then Total, V - 62 ; J- 55 shows... :)
21st January 2014, 04:32 PM
Siva,
Ganapathiram is moved to bookmyshow long back (at least 3/4 months before).
Yes Vinod, i saw in the main page but booking details r not there..
21st January 2014, 04:34 PM
Then Total, V - 62 ; J- 55 shows... :)
:roll: V - 62 J - 55
21st January 2014, 04:38 PM
Jai Ho replaced Jilla from Abhirami 7 star from this coming friday, Jilla moved to Sawrna Shakthi
Veeram gained one show in 7 star and 3 shows in Shree Annai.
yellow
21st January 2014, 05:16 PM
siva pm me-->
21st January 2014, 07:03 PM
Naesan in rediff :)
http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-show/slide-show-1-big-stars-guarantee-a-bumper-opening-at-the-box-office-south/20140121.htm#5
Have you watched Veeram?
Actually Siva called me a few days ago and I asked him if he had seen my film. He told me that if he went to the theatre, the fans would certainly bully him.
I told him that since I was afraid of the same thing, we should watch each other’s films together. Then if something goes wrong, we can protect each other!
21st January 2014, 07:09 PM
:lol:.
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 07:16 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
To celebrate the massive success of #Jilla (25th Day), la Ferme du Buisson organized a party on Feb 2nd at 8.30PM @ Noisiel, France
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 07:22 PM
167 shows have been played for #Jilla in Kollam City in just 12 days from Grand Prince Dhanya Remya Capithans A record indeed !!
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 07:25 PM
Vijay's Jilla - Overseas collection update
Vijay's Jilla has been a strong performer in overseas markets from Day 1 and the film rode on its star power to open very well in all the major overseas markets. Some of the markets where Jilla has outperformed include Malaysia, UK, Canada, UAE and GCC (Gulf Co-operation Council).
As on 19th January, Jilla has grossed 827,916 Malaysian Ringgits (around 1.53 crores). The figures are only from the reported screens and the final Malaysian gross could be higher.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/jillas-overseas-box-office-collections.html
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 07:30 PM
oxOfficeSquare @BoxOfficeSquare
Karnataka: #jilla nett will be less than 1.5 crores and #veeram around 1 crore , kerala: Jilla 6.5 crores veeram around 1.5-2 crores nett
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 07:48 PM
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-veeram-box-office-21-01-146694.htm
Ajith starrer Veeram is a smash hit and the movie is continuing its run successfully at various theatres across the globe. Let’s check out the 10-day box office collections of this Siva directorial that had Ajith and Tammannah as the lead pair with Viddharth, Bala, Santhanam and others in the supporting roles.
In Chennai Veeram has grossed Rs. 9.10 crores and the collections in Tamil Nadu comes up to Rs. 55 crores. The worldwide collection of this Ajith starrer is approximately Rs. 73 crores, state trade sources.
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-jilla-vijay-21-01-146695.htm
Jilla, one of the two Pongal releases, is a blockbuster. The film has just completed its 10-day run at the box office and the collections are very good, say sources. In Chennai, this Vijay starrer has collected Rs. 8.8 crores within the first 10 days and in Tamil Nadu the collections stood at Rs. 52 crores. At the global level, Jilla has grossed Rs. 74 crores.
This Neason directed venture has been produced by RB Choudhury’s Super Good Films. It had Mohanlal and Vijay in the lead roles with Kajal Agarwal playing the leading lady to the Ilayathalapathy.
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 07:57 PM
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-ajith-veeram-box-office-21-01-146694.htm
Ajith starrer Veeram is a smash hit and the movie is continuing its run successfully at various theatres across the globe. Let’s check out the 10-day box office collections of this Siva directorial that had Ajith and Tammannah as the lead pair with Viddharth, Bala, Santhanam and others in the supporting roles.
In Chennai Veeram has grossed Rs. 9.10 crores and the collections in Tamil Nadu comes up to Rs. 55 crores. The worldwide collection of this Ajith starrer is approximately Rs. 73 crores, state trade sources.
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-jilla-vijay-21-01-146695.htm
Jilla, one of the two Pongal releases, is a blockbuster. [/COLOR]The film has just completed its 10-day run at the box office and the collections are very good, say sources. In Chennai, this Vijay starrer has collected Rs. 8.8 crores within the first 10 days and in Tamil Nadu the collections stood at Rs. 52 crores. At the global level, Jilla has grossed Rs. 74 crores.
This Neason directed venture has been produced by RB Choudhury’s Super Good Films. It had Mohanlal and Vijay in the lead roles with Kajal Agarwal playing the leading lady to the Ilayathalapathy.
Nice to hear:-D
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 08:03 PM
Dont forget Veeram :-P
21st January 2014, 08:58 PM
Both Blockbusters .. பஞ்சாயத்த முடிங்கப்பா :)
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 09:00 PM
If jilla s BB, then wt wil u cal Veeram ;-)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BegqigoCcAA3gDD.jpg:large
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 09:05 PM
Mayajaal tomo. nd Thursday show counts
Veeram - 8
jilla - 7
21st January 2014, 09:24 PM
Chennai Box-Office January 17 to 19
Tuesday, 21 January , 2014, 16:58
The long Pongal holidays came to an end on Thursday (January 16), but still there was the residue spill over family crowd. The box-office collections over the weekend were good.
The good news at the Chennai box-office is that it is the best Pongal in recent times as both the releases Jilla and Veeram rocked the box-office. At the end of 10 days Veeram had grossed around Rs 3.90 Crores, while Jilla was close behind around Rs 3.85 Crore.
Thala Ajith`s Veeram had an edge this week due to terrific WOM among the audiences. The film also got bigger audis in the second week and more shows in certain multiplexes, which helped it to register higher collections and is the number one at the CBO.
Ilayathalapathy Vijay`s Jilla is right behind, at the number two position. This week the family audiences thronged the Chennai screens.
In the third place is Endrendrum Punnagai which is holding on well in `plexes. Yevadu is at number four while 1 Nennokkadine has fallen to the last position.
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=15047602&cid=13525926
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 09:25 PM
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 1m
UK weekend Box-Office:
#Jilla £30K, Total Gross £228K [₹2.3Cr]
#Veeram £18K, Total Gross £106K [₹1.08Cr]
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 09:26 PM
Chennai Box-Office – January 17 to 19
Tuesday, 21 January , 2014, 16:58
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=15047602&cid=13525926
sify'ya solluthu....namba mudiyavillai... :???:
21st January 2014, 09:29 PM
take the 545 rubees
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 09:48 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1383805_657125214333206_385914479_n.jpg
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 09:49 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/1560376_258662087631779_1659709314_n.png
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 09:50 PM
release aana ella yedathilum nalla oodina blockbuster thaanei solli aaganum :2thumbsup::bow:
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 10:03 PM
ATMUS Entertainment
#Jilla USA Gross after long weekend as of Tuesday Jan 21 morning: $228055
#Veeram USA Gross after long weekend as of Tuesday Jan 21 morning: $240381
USA market can handle only 1 biggie at a time. #Jilla $30K less than #Thalaiva and #Veeram $140K less than #Arrambam just bcos rlsd together
Both #Jilla and #Veeram would have collected over $300K each if released separately.
Russelldwp
21st January 2014, 10:12 PM
Dont forget Veeram :-P
Really fantastic pongal is this since neck to neck tough fight between JILLA and VEERAM
Today evening show TRICHY STATUS
TRICHY - KALAI ARANGAM A/C - JILLA - 496 AUDIANCE RAMBA A/C - VEERAM - 503 AUDIANCE
TRICHY - VIJAY MULTIPLEX - JILLA - HOUSEFULL - 192 SEATS VIJAY MULTIPLEX - VEERAM - HOUSEFULL (192 SEATS)
TRICHY - OORVASHI A/C - JILLA - 140 AUDIANCE CAUVERI A/C - VEERAM - 203 AUDIANCE
TRICHY - TV KOIL - VENKATESA - JILLA - 217 AUDIANCE MINA A/C - VEERAM - 172 AUDIANCE
CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 10:27 PM
Really fantastic pongal is this since neck to neck tough fight between JILLA and VEERAM
Today evening show TRICHY STATUS
TRICHY - KALAI ARANGAM A/C - JILLA - 496 AUDIANCE RAMBA A/C - VEERAM - 503 AUDIANCE
TRICHY - VIJAY MULTIPLEX - JILLA - HOUSEFULL - 192 SEATS VIJAY MULTIPLEX - VEERAM - HOUSEFULL (192 SEATS)
TRICHY - OORVASHI A/C - JILLA - 140 AUDIANCE CAUVERI A/C - VEERAM - 203 AUDIANCE
TRICHY - TV KOIL - VENKATESA - JILLA - 217 AUDIANCE MINA A/C - VEERAM - 172 AUDIANCE
Hello Sir,
Thank you for the update.
Can you provide us some additional information on number of screens and performance of Jilla in areas like Trichy, Salem, Madurai, Vellore, etc, if possible?
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 10:47 PM
Kaushik LM @lmkmoviemaniac 6m
S2 Perambur show counts from 24th onwards
#Jilla - 3, #Veeram - 4
The coming weekend will decide the final verdicts. Crucial time ahead
21st January 2014, 11:15 PM
take the 545 rubees
Freedom
21st January 2014, 11:20 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1383805_657125214333206_385914479_n.jpg
Completely not authentic bro. Both Jilla and veeram are nowhere near the numbers posted. These are some dubakoor numbers for both films
Freedom
21st January 2014, 11:22 PM
Vijay fans can only post Kerala, UK, Nambia and palestine collections.
TN status podave maatangale!!
Freedom
21st January 2014, 11:24 PM
Padam release aagi 1 week thaana aaguthu..... ini yaaru dappa enga dance aadum nu thrinjirum! Porumaya irunga. Panchayathu innum mudiyala :)
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:28 PM
Vijay fans can only post Kerala, UK, Nambia and palestine collections.
TN status podave maatangale!!
yennamo TN 10 cr diff irukirama maari peasakudathu bro :lol: ...kadacha details ellam pottukittu thaanei irukoam :roll:
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:31 PM
Completely not authentic bro. Both Jilla and veeram are nowhere near the numbers posted. These are some dubakoor numbers for both films
inga iruthu thaan bro yeduthathu :-D
North America All Time Tamil Top 1st Weekend Grosser #Jilla @ No 6 & #Veeram @ No 7 full chart http://www.glintcinemas.com/2013/11/north-america-all-time-tamil-top-1st-weekend.html … pic.twitter.com/o8eBtJzrz4
https://twitter.com/glintcinemas
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 11:33 PM
During Aarambam release, comparisons were posted from glintcinemas..now it bcomes unauthentic..
Freedom
21st January 2014, 11:34 PM
yennamo TN 10 cr diff irukirama maari peasakudathu bro :lol: ...kadacha details ellam pottukittu thaanei irukoam :roll:
Details illa nu solla varen :)
Russellyhd
21st January 2014, 11:37 PM
Though jilla got more no. of screens than Veeram in UK UAE nd sum others ..still the diff. betn both the movie collection s around 1 Cr only.. :)
http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/2014/01/jan-17-19-weekend-overseas-box-office.html
Overseas Total:
Movie Total Gross (INR)
Jilla ₹ 15.58 Cr
Veeram ₹ 13.86 Cr
SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 11:40 PM
Though jilla got more no. of screens than Veeram in UK UAE nd sum others ..still the diff. betn both the movie collection s around 1 Cr only.. :)
Overseas Total:
Movie Total Gross (INR)
Jilla ₹ 15.58 Cr
Veeram ₹ 13.86 Cr
To be precise difference is 1.72 cr.:-D
elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:44 PM
At the end of 10 days Veeram had grossed around Rs 3.90 Crores, while Jilla was close behind around Rs 3.85 Crore.
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice...2&cid=13525926
ithoda aathu aathigam thaanagei :yes:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 12:02 AM
To be precise difference is 1.72 cr.:-D
intha onne mukkal kodikkaa ivlo sandai pottom... :lol:
elsaen11
22nd January 2014, 12:05 AM
sir aatha neenga vangittu appuram siringa..aathu kuda anga illayaam :rotfl:
22nd January 2014, 12:08 AM
jilla's budget is more than veeram's budget.
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 12:46 AM
sir aatha neenga vangittu appuram siringa..aathu kuda anga illayaam :rotfl:
Etho daniel Craig movie mathiri buildup kudukareenga. Jilla was released in more number of screens (due to Ayngaran's business interest) and accounts to peanuts in overall Box office collection. Thalaiva kooda UK la semma collectionaam....kelvi patrupeengale :rotfl:
TN ippothane 5+ crs difference vara arambichirukku....seekram therinjidum.
1 day 10 minutes edit. 2 day success meet. ellarum ellathayum paathuttu thaan irukaanga
Ketta kerala King, Kuwait Queen nu...mudiyala!
22nd January 2014, 01:23 AM
Looks like advantage Veeram from coming friday ....... Sathyam retains two shows at it's main screen and one at Santham ...Jilla gets Serene and Seasons....Anyway the two weeks was fun with such a close battle after a long time and neither of the two turning out to be damp squibs
22nd January 2014, 02:07 AM
take the 545 rubees
:rotfl: good timing
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 07:17 AM
Sathyam allocates 2 shows at main screen and 1 show at Santham to Veeram and throws Jilla to seasons (2 shows) & Serene (1 show)
22nd January 2014, 08:46 AM
Looks like advantage Veeram from coming friday ....... Sathyam retains two shows at it's main screen and one at Santham ...Jilla gets Serene and Seasons....Anyway the two weeks was fun with such a close battle after a long time and neither of the two turning out to be damp squibsVeeram has more number of shows(14) in bigger screens than Jilla(11) in small screens in sathyam from this weekend..:wink:
SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 09:09 AM
Ramesh Bala @rameshlaus
#Jilla #Malaysia Total collection Rs. 5.09 crore (MYR 2,746,228)
#Veeram #Malaysia Total collection Rs. 4.83 crore (MYR 2,606,476)
Source : https://www.facebook.com/KollyNews
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:23 AM
Veeram has more number of shows(14) in bigger screens than Jilla(11) in small screens in sathyam from this weekend..:wink:
Tats gr8.. :smokesmirk:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:43 AM
@TFU_Kannan : #Veeram retains 2 shows including prime time in Sathyam main screen for the 3rd week whereas #Jilla shows removed & replaced by #JaiHo.
Veeram & Jilla ,they say neck to neck in collections & lemme remind you #Jilla is taken out from many of the centers in kerala nd TN :) Then who s the REAL BO TRACKER ? :roll:
#Veeram Holds Big Screens All Over!!!
22nd January 2014, 10:08 AM
What a victory at the Malaysia box office. Few years back we didn't have any ground as per few and we are running neck to neck :) ;)
22nd January 2014, 10:48 AM
What a victory at the Malaysia box office. Few years back we didn't have any ground as per few and we are running neck to neck :) ;)
:thumbsup: :victory:
22nd January 2014, 10:48 AM
Veeram has more number of shows(14) in bigger screens than Jilla(11) in small screens in sathyam from this weekend..:wink:
the POWER of THALA :thumbsup: :victory:
selvamohankumar
22nd January 2014, 11:06 AM
Guys guys u dint win it big for sure even in TN, only by margin, ur show level details itself is a proof for that. 3 shows difference, big screen small screen details are fine but where is the money details, ok we dint give TN details, why u guys are not giving it out??
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 11:16 AM
Guys guys u dint win it big for sure even in TN, only by margin, ur show level details itself is a proof for that. 3 shows difference, big screen small screen details are fine but where is the money details, ok we dint give TN details, why u guys are not giving it out??
bocs v dont hav authentic sources for tat.. so screen counting nd occupancy status r the only measurements of the success of the movies :)
22nd January 2014, 11:16 AM
22nd January 2014, 11:17 AM
;) ...
22nd January 2014, 11:25 AM
From 24th, Veeram to continue in all 4 shows in the big screen of S2 Theyagaraja, 2 shows in main Sathyam and 1 show in Santham.
S2 Perambur show counts from 24th onwards
Jilla - 3, Veeram - 4
SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 11:39 AM
For 6L difference in Chennai BO we were putting screen shots of theatre booking.. onne mukkal kodi is a huge difference i think..
elsaen11
22nd January 2014, 11:45 AM
trichy distributor tirupur siva speaks at jilla success meet :smokesmirk::2thumbsup:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vbp2J1RmOuI
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 11:47 AM
For 6L difference in Chennai BO we were putting screen shots of theatre booking.. onne mukkal kodi is a huge difference i think..
I dont think it s 6L.. It s very huge difference v knw.. bt sandai poda venam'nuthaan response pannala (against sum posts) .. :)
it s inevitable frm my last few posts.. :)
SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 11:50 AM
In Devi Complex, Jilla retains Devi (main screen) for 4shows..Veeram reduced to 3shows - 2shows in Devi paradise & 1show in Devikala (smaller screen)
Mohan kumar.
22nd January 2014, 12:06 PM
In Devi Complex, Jilla retains Devi (main screen) for 4shows..Veeram reduced to 3shows - 2shows in Devi paradise & 1show in Devikala (smaller screen)
:thumbsup: Ganapathiram & S2 THEYAGARAJ are in same area, so Jilla shows are reduced...
SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 12:16 PM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh
Tamil films in UK [total till Sunday]: #Jilla £ 227,876 [₹ 2.31 cr]... #Veeram £ 106,584 [₹ 1.08 cr].
22nd January 2014, 12:49 PM
True selva... Thala fans less compare to VJ & Surya here but now increasing since Mangatha-Billa-Arrambam-Veeram :yes:
Veeram considered biggest blockbuster for thala compare to other action movie. after GVM movie thala should do another family oriented subject to attract move family audience :victory:
yellow
22nd January 2014, 01:15 PM
:thumbsup: :victory:
:-D:shoot:
22nd January 2014, 01:23 PM
:thumbsup: Ganapathiram & S2 THEYAGARAJ are in same area, so Jilla shows are reduced...
apdi paatha sathyam, escape devi ellam same area...sathyam and santham la veeram, even in escape..so devi paradisela oru show koranja onnum illa :wink:
its not like that..andha andha respective theatrela kootam varlena thukiruvanga..
BM
22nd January 2014, 01:26 PM
yea.. chennai city mattum thaane ivvalavu naalaa around 3 C -nu sollittu irunthaanga ..
Usually BW updates Chennai + Some Chennai Sub urbs screens which come under chengalpat region as Chennai bo. Even for Veeram, Jilla opening weekend they updated like that. All of a sudden, from 2nd weekend BW announced that from here on they will update only theatres that come under Chennai trade circle (to please/save whom? God only knows).
Now, since the BW BO update restricted strictly to the smallest Chennai trade circle (big budget movies hardly get 6-12 theatres under this circle) and the difference between the 1st and the last is going to be minimum. Getting 6 lakhs lead in this region in the 1st week is like winning a super over by 6 runs.
To get some idea with the numbers, I tried an estimated BO collection for Chennai + Chennai sub urb theatres from 10th jan to 19th jan.
-------------------------------
Jilla
Available datas,
Opening weekend collection (Chennai + Suburb) = Rs. 2,72,96,250 ------------- 1
Opening weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,32,45,910 --------------- 2
Week 2, weekdays collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,57,49,442 (118.9% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) --------------------- 3
Week 2, weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 96,07,329 (72.5% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) ----------------------- 4
Chennai gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan = Rs. 3,86,02,681 ------------ 5
Taking the same percentage to estimate the Suburb collections,
Opening weekend collection (Suburb alone) (1-2) = Rs. 1,40,50,340 -------------------- A
Week 2, weekdays collection (Suburb alone) = Rs. 1,67,05,854 (118.9% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) --------------- B
Week 2, weekend collection (suburb alone) = Rs. 1,01,86,496 (72.5% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) ------------------- C
Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (A+B+C) = 40942690 ------------- (D)
Jilla Chennai + Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (5+D) = 79545371 (would have been BW cbo gross, if they have updated as usual).
------------------------------------------------
Veeram
Available datas,
Opening weekend collection (Chennai + Suburb) = Rs. 3,04,23,392 ---------------------- (1)
Opening weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,23,31,018 --------------------------- (2)
Week 2, weekdays collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,60,60,374 (130.2% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) -------------------- (3)
Week 2, weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,08,14,206 (87.7% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) ---------------------- (4)
Chennai gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan = Rs. 3,92,05,598 ------------------------- (5)
Opening weekend collection (Suburb alone) ( 1 - 2 )= Rs. 1,80,92,374 -------------------- (A)
Week 2, weekdays collection (Suburb alone) = Rs. 2,35,56,270.948 (130.2% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) ------------------------- (B)
Week 2, weekend collection (suburb alone) = Rs. 1,58,67,011.998 (87.7% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) -------------------- (C)
Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (A+B+C) = 57515656 ---------------------------- (D)
Veeram Chennai + Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (5 + D) = 9,67,21,254 (would have been BW cbo gross, if they have updated as usual).
Had BW updated CBO gross as usual, it would have been,
Jilla = 79545371
Veeram = 9,67,21,254 ( Lead by Rs. 1,71,75,883 )
If the chennai and few chennai suburbs gives 1.71 Cr lead, then the entire TN the lead would be around 10 crores in the first 10 days. Trick is, project the smallest trade circle numbers and call it as neck to neck position.
22nd January 2014, 01:34 PM
makes sense..brilliant BM
sekar_suman
22nd January 2014, 01:39 PM
Usually BW updates Chennai + Some Chennai Sub urbs screens which come under chengalpat region as Chennai bo. Even for Veeram, Jilla opening weekend they updated like that. All of a sudden, from 2nd weekend BW announced that from here on they will update only theatres that come under Chennai trade circle (to please/save whom? God only knows).
Now, since the BW BO update restricted strictly to the smallest Chennai trade circle (big budget movies hardly get 6-12 theatres under this circle) and the difference between the 1st and the last is going to be minimum. Getting 6 lakhs lead in this region in the 1st week is like winning a super over by 6 runs.
To get some idea with the numbers, I tried an estimated BO collection for Chennai + Chennai sub urb theatres from 10th jan to 19th jan.
Jilla
Available datas,
Week 2, weekdays collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,57,49,442 (118.9% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) --------------------- 3
Week 2, weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 96,07,329 (72.5% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) ----------------------- 4
Opening weekend collection (Suburb alone) (1-2) = Rs. 1,40,50,340 -------------------- A
Week 2, weekdays collection (Suburb alone) = Rs. 1,67,05,854 (118.9% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) --------------- B
Week 2, weekend collection (suburb alone) = Rs. 1,01,86,496 (72.5% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) ------------------- C
Jilla Chennai + Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (5+D) = 79545371 (would have been BW cbo gross, if they have updated as usual).
Veeram
Available datas,
Opening weekend collection (Chennai + Suburb) = Rs. 3,04,23,392 ---------------------- (1)
Opening weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,23,31,018 --------------------------- (2)
Week 2, weekdays collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,60,60,374 (130.2% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) -------------------- (3)
Week 2, weekend collection (Chennai alone) = Rs. 1,08,14,206 (87.7% of the opening Chennai weekend collection) ---------------------- (4)
Chennai gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan = Rs. 3,92,05,598 ------------------------- (5)
Opening weekend collection (Suburb alone) ( 1 - 2 )= Rs. 1,80,92,374 -------------------- (A)
Week 2, weekdays collection (Suburb alone) = Rs. 2,35,56,270.948 (130.2% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) ------------------------- (B)
Week 2, weekend collection (suburb alone) = Rs. 1,58,67,011.998 (87.7% of the opening Suburb weekend collection) -------------------- (C)
Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (A+B+C) = 57515656 ---------------------------- (D)
Veeram Chennai + Suburb gross from 10th Jan to 19th Jan (5 + D) = 9,67,21,254 (would have been BW cbo gross, if they have updated as usual).
Jilla = 79545371
If the chennai and few chennai suburbs gives 1.71 Cr lead, then the entire TN the lead would be around 10 crores in the first 10 days. Trick is, project the smallest trade circle numbers and call it as neck to neck position.
Kalakittenga Ponga...
yellow
22nd January 2014, 01:43 PM
Jilla
Available datas,
Veeram
Available datas,
Jilla = 79545371
Thanks BM Bro for the Update :) :thumbsup: :victory:
22nd January 2014, 01:43 PM
Jilla
Available datas,
Veeram
Available datas,
Jilla = 79545371
sorry BM!! We can't accept reports from BW which is biased towards Ajith. :roll:
22nd January 2014, 01:45 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/1556o1k.jpg
yellow
22nd January 2014, 01:46 PM
Shame on behind woods .if they projected as previous BO report ..we could easily reach 15 + crores :-D and break all the record except Enthiran in Chennai BO.
Behind woods sucks:banghead: ..yen than mathanano :banghead:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 02:05 PM
BM.. :clap:
super ji..super ji. super ji...... :)
22nd January 2014, 02:06 PM
Good one BM :thumbsup:
22nd January 2014, 02:09 PM
apdi paatha sathyam, escape devi ellam same area...sathyam and santham la veeram, even in escape..so devi paradisela oru show koranja onnum illa :wink:
Shanti continuing 4 shows for this weekend also..
BM
22nd January 2014, 03:06 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
Breaking: #Jilla is gradually being removed from Coimbatore area theatres due to misunderstandings between the theatre owners & distributors
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BekgS3TCMAEx0uX.jpg:large
22nd January 2014, 03:45 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
Breaking: #Jilla is gradually being removed from Coimbatore area theatres due to misunderstandings between the theatre owners & distributors
I didn't get this. How much must be the ticket price, then?
BM
22nd January 2014, 03:54 PM
I didn't get this. How much must be the ticket price, then?
Coimbatore people should throw some light on this issue. Kollybuzz claimed this as *misunderstanding* between theatre owners and distributor. Misunderstanding happens when things don't go as planned.
ALWAR_AJITH
22nd January 2014, 03:57 PM
True selva... Thala fans less compare to VJ & Surya here but now increasing since Mangatha-Billa-Arrambam-Veeram :yes:
Veeram considered biggest blockbuster for thala compare to other action movie. after GVM movie thala should do another family oriented subject to attract move family audience :victory:
:notthatway: Bro most of my friend are ajith and rajini fans only few are vijay fans ... but majority girls are surya fans... due to some dirty politics by LFS we get 65 screens only , train scene chopped , show delay but manage to collect close to Jilla... something extraordinary... hope thala give continue hits after this :2thumbsup:
yellow
22nd January 2014, 04:05 PM
:notthatway: Bro most of my friend are ajith and rajini fans only few are vijay fans ... but majority girls are surya fans... due to some dirty politics by LFS we get 65 screens only , train scene chopped , show delay but manage to collect close to Jilla... something extraordinary... hope thala give continue hits after this :2thumbsup:
Even i don't agree -Thala fans less compared to any actors , you can say family audiences less when compared with Surya & vijay .but hardcore youngesters fan following always more for Ajith compared with any other actors ..you can't deny that :).
22nd January 2014, 04:13 PM
Coimbatore people should throw some light on this issue. Kollybuzz claimed this as *misunderstanding* between theatre owners and distributor. Misunderstanding happens when things don't go as planned.
Jilla bought for big price by Cosmo siva and its not doing as expected...its very evident
Lot of tussle happened over the past few weeks on screen sharing between V and J....
I gonna watch Jilla. :roll:
Kamala Cinemas - Veeram gained one more show in Screen1
Veeram -3 in Screen1, 1 in Screen2
Jilla - 3 in Screen2
22nd January 2014, 04:40 PM
Took it from another Forum
Veeram
2nd Week; Released on Jan 10, 2014
Run Till: January 19, 2013
No of days: 10 days
Total No of Shows 2289[60 Centers + 11 extra theatres]
Summary - No of Shows in each Week
1st Week1614 Shows (54 Centers/64 Theatres) ||| |233 SH/D
2nd Week- (56 Centers/64 Theatres) |6+1 extra theatre Late release|| 4+3 extra theatre removals|217 SH/D
1. Thiruvananthapuram - Sree
Thiruvananthapuram Anjali {7 days Athulya RS {Jan 10: 5 Shows}
2. Ernakulam - Padma 1
Ernakulam - PVR[5 Shows]
Ernakulam - Cinemax[4 Shows]
Ernakulam - Qcinema[3 Shows]
3. Thrissur - Jose
Thrissur - Sapna[1 Show]
4. Kozhikode - Ganga
Kozhikode - Kairali[1 Show]
5. Kollam - Pranavam
6. Kottayam Anupama {7 days [3 Shows]}
7. Alapuzha - Veeriah
8. Palakkad - Sathya{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
9. Kannur - Saritha
10. Attingal - Kaveri
11. Kaliyikkavila - SreeKaleshwari{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Padanthalammoodu - IMP[2 Shows]
12. Nedumangad - SuryaParadise
13. Kadinamkulam - Karthika
14. Karunagapally - Tharangam
15. Kottarakkara - Venus[NS] {7 days RS then NS}
16. Adoor - Smitha
17. Mavellikkara - Santhosh
18. Changanassery - Apsara[1 Show]
19. Pala - Yuvarani
20. Thodupuzha - Vismaya
21. Muvattupuzha - Latha[2 Shows] {7 days RS then 2 Shows}
22. Perumbavur - Jyothi
23. Aluva - Madhurya
24. Angamali - Carnival[2 Shows]
25. Irinjalakkuda - Prabhat[2 Shows]
26. Chalakkudy - Agasthya
27. Kodungallur - Menaka[2 Shows] {7 days RS then 2 Shows}
28. Kanjani - Brahmakulam
29. Kunnamkulam - Baiju
30. Shornur - Suma[NS] {7 days RS then NS}
31. Mannarkad - Aradhana[2 Shows]
32. Cherpulassery Grand[NS] {7 days RS then NS}
33. Kozhinjampara Cowmalaya {7 days Cowmalaya[3 Shows]//Raviraj[NS]}
34. Kollemkode - Gouri
35. Vadakkencherry - JayaBharath
36. Perinthalmanna KC
Perinthalmanna Sangeeth [From Jan 17]
37. Manjeri - SreedeviCinePalace
38. Malappuram - Anand[NS] {7 days RS then NS}
39. Nilambur - Rajeshwari[NS] {7 days RS then NS}
40. Valancherry - Pavithra
41. Tirur - Khayam[3 Shows]
42. Ponnani - Davison(Lakshmi)
43. Vadakara - Mudra
44. Bathery - Ragam
45. Kalpatta - Vijaya
46. Mananthavadi - Varna
47. Thalassery LibertySuite {9 days RS, 1 day 2 Shows, then RS}
48. Payyanur - SanthiCineMagic
49. Kanhangad - Deepthi 2
50. Kasargod - Krishna
From Jan 1614 (1st Week)
51. Punalur - Ramraj
From Jan 1714 (1st Week)
52. Varkala - Vimala
53. Thalayolaparambu Nice[3 Shows]
54. Kochi EVM[NS]//Ajantha[2 Shows]
55. Vadakanchery NewRagam[2 Shows]
56. Kottakkal - Sangeeth
Extra theatre removals
1. Thiruvananthapuram - Kripa[2 Shows] {7 days}
2. Kollam - Kumar
3. Vadakkencherry - JayaBharathMovies[2 Shows]
Removed after
7 days [Jan 10-16]
1. Iritty - NewIndia
2. Kothamangalam - Rose
3. Quilandi - Ambadi
4. Pathanamthitta - Aishwarya[2 Shows]
Jilla
2nd Week; Released on Jan 10, 2014
Run Till: January 19, 2013
No of days: 10 days
Total No of Shows 5499[81 Centers + 96 extra theatres]
Summary - No of Shows in each Week
1st Week4355 Shows (79 Centers/159 Theatres) ||| 16 extra theatre removals|619 SH/D
2nd Week- (77 Centers/103 Theatres) ||2 Late release| 4+58 extra theatre removals|378 SH/D
1. Thiruvananthapuram SreeVisakh {Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Thiruvananthapuram - Nila
Thiruvananthapuram - Ajantha{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
2. Ernakulam - Saritha{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
Ernakulam - PVR[7 Shows]
Ernakulam - Cinemax[5 Shows] {7 days 6 Shows}
Ernakulam - Qcinema[5 Shows] {7 days 7 Shows}
3. Thrissur Sree {7 days [5 Shows]}
Thrissur - Ramdas[5 Shows] {Jan 10: 5 Shows, 11-16: RS, From Jan 17; 5 Shows}
4. Kozhikode - Apsara{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
Kozhikode - Coronation{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Kozhikode - Sree[5 Shows]
Kozhikode - FilmCity[5 Shows] {Jan 10: 10 Shows, Jan 11-8 Shows}
5. Kollam - Dhanya[3 Shows]//Remya[2 Shows] {1 day 6 shows, 6 days Dhanya 5 Shows}
6. Kottayam - Dhanya[5 Shows] {Jan 10: 6 Shows}
7. Alapuzha - Raiban Cine
8. Palakkad Priyadarhini [2 Shows] {Jan 10: 5 Shows, Jan 11: RS, Jan 12: 2 Shows, Jan 13-16 RS, From Jan 17: 2 Shows}
Palakkad - SreeDeviDurga
9. Kannur - Kavitha{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
10. Attingal - Dreams{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
Attingal - Vaisakha
11. Kaliyikkavila - SreeSaraswathy{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Kaliyikkavila - Thameens Max[2 Shows] {Jan 10: 3 Shows}
12. Nedumangad - Rani
13. Varkala - Star{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
14. Vetturod - Harisree
15. Anchal - VarshaMovies{Jan 10: 7 Shows}
16. Shakthikulanga Capithans[2 Shows][7 days 3 Shows]
17. Karunagapally TNP[NS]{3 days [5 Shows], 4 days RS then NS}
Karunagapally - Khans
18. Punalur ThaiLakshmi{3 days 5 Shows then RS}
19. Kottarakkara - Minerva{Jan 10: 7 Shows, Jan 11: 6 Shows, Jan 12:[5 Shows] , From Jan 13: RS }
Puthur Chellam[NS] {7 days [3 Shows]}
20. Cherthala Chitranjali {3 days [5 Shows]}
21. Ezhupunna Rekha[3 Shows]{7 days RS}
22. Adoor - Nayanam{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
23. Changanassery - Apsara[2 Shows] {Jan 10: 4 Shows, Jan 11-16: [3 Shows], From January 17:[2 Shows]}
24. Harippad - Ashirvad[2 Shows]
25. Mavelikkara - Prathibha[2 Shows]
26. Pala - Maharani
27. Mundakkayam Galaxy[3 Shows]{7 days RS}
28. Kanjirappally - GrandOpera[3 Shows]{7 days RS}
29. Erattupetta Metro {7 days Metro[2 Shows] //Surya[2 Shows]}
30. Kattapana - Sagara{7 days [5 Shows]}
31. Adimali - Matha[2 Shows]
32. Thodupuzha - New
Thodupuzha Daya{3 days [5 Shows]}
33. Muvattupuzha - Issacs
34. Kothamangalam - Jawahar
35. Perumbavur - EVM 1[2 Shows]{Jan 10: 5 Shows, Jan 11-13: RS, From Jan 14: 2 Shows}
Perumbavur Pavizham[NS]{7 days RS}
36. ThalayolaParambu - Ashirwad Vismaya {Jan 10: Pranav 5 Shows, Jan 11-16: Pranav RS, From Jan 17: Vismaya RS}
37. Paravur - Chitranjali{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
38. Kochi Kokkers[1 Show] {7 days EVM[2 Shows] //Kokkers[2 Shows]}
Kochi Ajantha[2 Shows] {7 days RS}
39. Aluva Matha
40. Angamali - Carnival[3 Shows] {Jan 10: 6 Shows, Jan 11-12: 5 Shows, Jan 13-16; 4 Shows, From Jan 17: 3 Shows}
41. Chalakkudy - Surabhi 2{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
42. Irinjalakuda - Sindhu{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
43. Kodungallur - Ashoka{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
44. Vadanapally - Ashoka[3 Shows]{7 days RS}
45. Guruvayoor - Appas{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
46. Kunnamkulam - Bhavana{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
47. Wadakkenchery - NewRagam[2 Shows] {7 days RS}
48. Peringottukara - Deva{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
49. Shornur - Geetha
Shornur - Anurag[3 Shows]/Melam[NS] {7 days Anurag[3 Shows]}
50. Mannarkkad - Okaz[2 Shows] {7 days Aradhana[2 Shows] //Okaz[2 Shows]}
51. Cherpulassery - Devi{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Cherpulassery Plaza[NS] {7 days [2 Shows]}
52. Kozhinjampara - Vrindhavan
53. Kollenkode Thankaraj
54. Goolikadavu New Athulya
55. Vadakkencherry CVM {7 days Thankam[2 Shows] //CVM[2 Shows]}
56. Perinthalmanna - Vismaya 2[5 Shows]
Perinthalmanna - Vismaya 4[5 Shows]
Angadippuram - Central[4 Shows]{7 days 5 Shows}
57. Manjeri - DevakiCinemax{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
58. Malappuram - Padmam
59. Nilambur - Fairyland 2 {3 days Fairyland 1 RS}
60. Valancherry Sreekumar {7 days [5 Shows]}
61. Tirur - ChitraSagar{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Tirur - Anugraha
62. Tanur - PVS [3 Shows] {Jan 10: 4 Shows}
63. Ponnani - Alankar{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
64. Parappanangadi - JaiKerala
65. Vadakara - JaiBharath{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
66. Quilandi - Dwaraka
67. Mukkam - Rose
68. Bathery - Aishwarya
Bathery - Matha
69. Kalpatta - Jaithra
70. Mananthavadi - Jos
71. Iritty - NewIndiaParadise
72. Thalassery - LibertyLittleParadise{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
Thalassery - LibertyMovieHouse
73. Payyanur - Santhi
Payyanur - Archana
74. Kanhangad - Deepthi 1
Kanhangad - NewVinayaka
75. Kasargod - Narthaki
From Jan 15 {1st Week}
76. Pathanamthitta Dhanya[5 Shows]
From Jan 17 {1st Week}
77. Rajakumari - EVM[3 Shows]
Extra theatre removals
1 day [Jan 10]
1. Thiruvananthapuram - Sreekumar[1 Show]
2. Ernakulam - Kavitha[1 Show]
3. Thrissur - Ragam[1 Show]
4. Thrissur - Kairali[1 Show]
5. Alapuzha - Pankaj[1 Show]
6. Anchal - VarshaRoyal[1 Show]
7. Thodupuzha - Laya
8. Thodupuzha Vismaya
9. Chalakkudy Surabhi 1[1 Show]
10. Kodungallur - Sreekalishwary 1[2 Shows]
11. Kattapana - Aishwarya[1 Show]
12. Perinthalmanna - Savitha[1 Show]
13. Mananthavadi - Maruti[1 Show]
14. Kanhangad Vinayaka Paradise[1 Show]
15. Kasargod Kanyaka[1 Show]
2 days [Jan 10-11]
16. Kanhangad Vinayaka
6 days [Jan 10-15]
17. Punalur Ramraj {3 days [5 Shows] then RS}
7 days [Jan 10-16]
18. Alapuzha - SAS Santhi{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
19. Ernakulam - Sridhar
20. Ernakulam Shenoys [5 Shows] {Jan 10: 6 Shows}
21. Thrissur - Ravikrishna[5 Shows]
22. Kollam - Grand
23. Kollam - Prince
24. Kollam Ramya[5 Shows]
25. Kottayam - Ramya{3 days [5 Shows] then RS}
26. Kottayam - Anupama[NS]
27. Thiruvananthapuram Dhanya {Jan 10: 5 Shows}
28. Thiruvananthapuram - Anjali{Jan 10: 6 Shows}
29. Kannur - LittleKavitha
30. Kannur - N.S
31. Attingal - Yamuna
32. Padanthalumoodu - IMP[3 Shows]
33. Nedumangad - SuryaCineHouse{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
34. Varkala - Vimala
35. Palakkad - Priyathama[2 Shows] {Jan 10,11: 4 Shows}
36. Palakkad - Aroma{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
37. Eramallur Saniya [NS]
38. Mappranam - Varna[5 Shows]
39. Kattapana - Santhosh
40. Muvattupuzha - Vettukkatil
41. Kothamangalam - Ann
42. Aluva Zeenath2[NS]
43. Chalakkudy - Akkara
44. Chalakkudy - Ainikkal[3 Shows] {Jan 10: 4 Shows}
45. Pala - Universal
46. Kodungallur - Sreekalishwary 2[2 Shows] {Jan 10: 4 Shows}
47. Shornur - Melam[2 Shows] {Jan 10: 3 Shows}
48. Kozhinjampara - Raviraj[3 Shows] // Coumalaya[1 Show]
49. Kollenkode - Gayathri
50. Vadakkencherry - Aashirwad(KAM) {Jan 10: 5 Shows}
51. Perinthalmanna - Vismaya 1[5 Shows]
52. Perinthalmanna - Vismaya 3[5 Shows]
53. Manjeri - Kairali[NS]
54. Malappuram - Rachana[3 Shows]
55. Kondotty - Kalpaka
56. Kottakkal - Sangeeth
57. Nilambur - Jyothi{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
58. Parappanangadi - Pallavi[NS]
59. Tirur - Central[NS]
60. Tanur - PVS Paradise[5 Shows] {Jan 10: 6 Shows}
61. Ponnani - Sakthi
62. Valancherry - PopularParadise
63. Vadakara - Keerthi
64. Quilandi - Krishna[NS]
65. Mukkam - Abhilash
66. Kalpatta - Mahaveer
67. Mananthavadi - Veena
68. Iritty - Kalpana[NS]
69. Payyanur - Rajadhani
70. Kasargod - Samrat[NS]{Jan 10: 4 Shows}
Removed after
7 days [Jan 10-16]
1. Kadinamkulam -vTracks[2 Shows]
2. Kazhakoottam - Krishna[3 Shows] {Jan 10: 5 Shows}
3. Kondotty - NewKavitha
4. Kottakkal - Leena 1{Jan 10: 5 Shows}
22nd January 2014, 06:36 PM
from feb 24th
Jilla gets 4 shows while Veeram gets 6 shows per day in AGSVillivakkam
Veeram gets 4 shows(2 in 381 seats,2 in 346) while Jilla gets 2 shows in 346 seater in AGSOMR
Adox
22nd January 2014, 06:41 PM
Ouch! Veeram/Jilla behind even Thaliava .....
In our ongoing reports on the box office collections of Veeram and Jilla in the overseas markets, we now present to you the updated figures of both the movies in the US, a prime market for Tamil films featuring big stars.
ATMUS Entertainment, the distributors of both Jilla and Veeram in the US have updated the figures till Tuesday, the 21st January morning. Veeram has grossed 240,381 USD (1.48 crores) while Jilla has grossed 228,055 USD (1.41 crores). Both the films will be extending their run in some centers, for the 3rd week as well.
ATMUS have also reported that both the movies would have done much higher business, upwards of 300,000 USD each, had they released separately. The business of both Veeram and Jilla are lesser than Ajith and Vijay's previous releases, Arrambam and Thalaivaa, respectively.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/veeram-and-jilla-us-box-office-collection-updates.html
22nd January 2014, 06:54 PM
Even in Bangalore Veeram and Jilla fall behind Arrambam and Thalaivaa respectively...
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 07:09 PM
#Veeram show count in Chennai City from 24th onwards, as of now
Woodlands - 4
Sangam - 4
Shanti - 4
Annai Abirami - 3,
Abirami 7 Star - 1
#Jilla show count in Chennai City from 24th onwards, as of now
Swarna Sakthi Abirami - 4
Padmam - 4
S2 Perambur #Jilla - 3, #Veeram - 4
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 07:19 PM
So the real pongal winner is being shown by theater shifting... :lol2:
#JILLA Seasons - 2 shows Serene - 1 show S2 Thiyagaraja Screen 2 - 2 shows S2 Perambur Screen 5 - 3 shows Plush - 2 shows..
#Veeram @ Sathyam
Sathyam - 2 shows Santham - 1 show S2 Thiyagaraja Screen 1 - 4 shows S2 Perambur Screen 2 - 4 shows Streak - 2 shows
#Veeram vs #Jilla @ Sathyam Cinemas
#Veeram Sathyam - 2 shows Santham - 1 show
#Jilla Seasons - 2 shows Serene - 1 show
#Veeram vs #Jilla @ Escape Cinemas
#Veeram Streak - 2 shows Carve - 1 show #Jilla Plush - 2 shows Frame - 1 show
#Veeram vs #Jilla @ S2 Theyagaraja Sathyam
#Veeram Screen 1 (Main Screen): 4 shows #Jilla Screen 2: 2 shows
#Veeram vs #Jilla @ S2 Perambur Sathyam
#Veeram Screen 2: 4 shows #Jilla Screen 5: 3 shows
#Veeram retains Sathyam main screen (screen 6) in Coimbatore with 4 shows :) #Jilla 3 shows @ screen 4 and 1 show @ screen 2...
Correct me if anything wrong :)
22nd January 2014, 07:24 PM
Even in Bangalore Veeram and Jilla fall behind Arrambam and Thalaivaa respectively...
As expected.. :) i always feel that its a stupid thing to release two big films together..collections will definitely be impacted..tamil cinema is not hollywood
sekar_suman
22nd January 2014, 07:27 PM
As expected.. :) i always feel that its a stupid thing to release two big films together..collections will definitely be impacted..tamil cinema is not hollywood
Both team dont want to miss long festival and holidays.
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 07:33 PM
sathiyama ithu pillaivaal tweet thaan :lol2:
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 4m
CBO (Jan 17 to 20) - No 5 : 1 Nenokkadine No.4 : Yevadu, No:3 Endrendrum Punnagai No.2 : Jilla No.1 : Veeram.
Take 585 rupees..
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 08:07 PM
3rd weekend..
#Veeram has 14 shows on Jan 24 and 15 shows on Jan 25,26 whereas #Jilla has 11 shows on Jan 24 and 12 shows on Jan 25 and 26. #Mayajaal
Thala Mass :smokesmirk:
ezajilqet
22nd January 2014, 08:17 PM
#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay in #Jilla.
Worldwide Gross collections ~ First 10 Days.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/69548_786892708004730_201660246_n.jpg
#Thala #Ajith in #Veeram.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1613840_786892381338096_442123941_n.jpg
Source: Fab Flickz https://www.facebook.com/fabflickzofficial
22nd January 2014, 08:18 PM
no not at all...it depends on the distributors and the theatre exhibitors to buy and release the movie they want. Veeram was the clear choice no. 1 but the opposite camp gave incentives :lol2: so that even their movie got released during pongal. otherwise we would have seen that movie release alone in Kerala and that too due to the factor called Mohan Lal :)
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 08:30 PM
#Veeram show count in Chennai City from 24th onwards, as of now
Woodlands - 4
Sangam - 4
Shanti - 4
Annai Abirami - 3,
Abirami 7 Star - 1
#Jilla show count in Chennai City from 24th onwards, as of now
Swarna Sakthi Abirami - 4
Padmam - 4
S2 Perambur #Jilla - 3, #Veeram - 4
I guess Jilla 4 shows in Devi in the same mount road area. Guess it evens out sathyam. Correct me if I'm wrong. you gotta be fair!
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 08:39 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
ella vandavaalamum oru naal thandavaalathula eri thaan aaganum. 2 day success meet, kerala 20 cr, UK 40 C, uganda 100 C collection .... :lol:
22nd January 2014, 08:48 PM
ella vandavaalamum oru naal thandavaalathula eri thaan aaganum. 2 day success meet, kerala 20 cr, UK 40 C, uganda 100 C collection .... :lol:
sorry it broke dhoom3 collections of 500C and went on to collect 1000C the first Indian sorry Tamil movie to collect that much which even Rajini or Kamal hasn't been able to do all these years... :lol: :rotfl: :rotfl2: :lol2:
GAUTHU
22nd January 2014, 08:49 PM
had an chat with local abirami theatre over regarding success of both films. According to him veeram started to lead jilla in end of first week itself and going too strong. Even though the difference is not much , the film with good entertainment finish well in the end.
As an die hard Vijay fan , I found second half too boring and ameaturish. songs too not helping. I want Vijay to film with good quality directors. Thuppaki and Nanban was well received by all set of people. Don't known the reason selecting film like this. Hope future projects bring him in track.
sekar_suman
22nd January 2014, 09:02 PM
Any idea, when will relase Veeram and Jilla dubbed version in Andhra ?
22nd January 2014, 09:03 PM
Any idea, when will relase Veeram and Jilla dubbed version in Andhra ?
only Veeram dubbed version is going to release but not sure about Jilla.
SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 09:07 PM
Aarambam neenga sonna 100cr collection UK, Uganda ellam serthuthana..
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:11 PM
From tomo onwards Chn Karapakaam Aravind Theatre removed Jilla n replaced Veeram - 4 Shows
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bel36csCcAAvc6y.jpg:large
#AnadaVikatan #OneIndiaa.. Thala da :smokesmirk:
22nd January 2014, 09:20 PM
Trollyflickz
Fab Flickz :lol: :lol2:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 09:47 PM
In Blore from 24th
1.POORNIMA theatre which had 4shows of #Jilla will now share 2 with #Veeram
2. VIJAY theatre had 3 & 1 now its 2 & 2 :)
Russelldwp
22nd January 2014, 10:03 PM
#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay in #Jilla.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/69548_786892708004730_201660246_n.jpg
#Thala #Ajith in #Veeram.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1613840_786892381338096_442123941_n.jpg
Source: Fab Flickz https://www.facebook.com/fabflickzofficial
i think this is the proof of victory of jilla in pongal race.
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 10:13 PM
#Veeram Ahead Of #Jilla By Between 8c To 12c In Tamil Nadu Box Office From Jan 10th - Jan 20th. Total Gross Not Yet Known.
From This Friday Most Of The Screens Have Reduced #Jilla 's Shows. #Veeram Retains The Same Inspite Of Salman Khans Most Awaited Jai Ho.
From Fri:- #Veeram (Sathyam - 2 Shows, Santham- 1 Show, S2 Thiyagaraja Screen 1 - 4 shows, S2 Perambur Screen 2 - 4 shows. Streak - 2 Shows)
From Fri:- #Jilla (Seasons - 2 Shows, Serene - 1 Show, S2 Thiyagaraja Screen 2 - 2 shows, S2 Perambur Screen 5 - 3 shows, Plush - 2 shows).
Sathyam Cinemas:- #Jilla Will Have 722 Seats To Fill From This Friday. #Veeram Will Have 2108 Seats To Fill.
#Veeram Ags Villivakkam - 6 Shows. Ags Navlur - 4 Shows. #Jilla Ags Villivakkam - 4 Shows. Ags Navlur - 2 Shows.
Devi Cinemas #Jilla Retains Main Screen. No Changes. (4 Shows). #Veeram Devi Paradise (2 Shows) Devi Kala (1 Show).
22nd January 2014, 10:15 PM
It requires just Adobe Photoshops to create this kinda fake records :lol2:
Give me 5 minutes I wil create a better Authentic looking victory poster for Jilla :wink:
Russellyhd
22nd January 2014, 10:39 PM
From tomo onwards Chn Karapakaam Aravind Theatre removed Jilla n replaced Veeram - 4 Shows
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BemXDwFCEAAjk96.jpg:large
22nd January 2014, 10:54 PM
only Veeram dubbed version is going to release but not sure about Jilla.
Talks are going on to remake it in Telugu. I dont think Jilla will be dubbed and released in Andhra.
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 11:50 PM
Aarambam neenga sonna 100cr collection UK, Uganda ellam serthuthana..
I have seen only one link by Deccan chronicle. I have not seen any verifyable sources that would confirm Arambam was a 100C movie.
As always TN box office collections remain a black box. Nobody wants to reveal the actual picture for any hit movie due to tax reasons be it Thupaaki or pokkiri
Only indications are screen counts and % occupancy rates
Freedom
22nd January 2014, 11:53 PM
Fabflickz Pudhusa pongal create panna website mathiri theriyudhu.
Anybody can create a website and post any figures. That doesn't mean anything bro. Neenga inga vayasula periyavar and nadigar thilagam fan, konjam nithaanama yosichi post pannunga. Don't fall for these figures from random websites.
23rd January 2014, 12:02 AM
Talks are going on to remake it in Telugu. I dont think Jilla will be dubbed and released in Andhra.
Is it not already a remake of telugu movie Prasthaanam?
CEDYBLUE
23rd January 2014, 12:16 AM
Is it not already a remake of telugu movie Prasthaanam?
Nope Selva, that was just a rumor
23rd January 2014, 12:18 AM
Fabflickz Pudhusa pongal create panna website mathiri theriyudhu.
Anybody can create a website and post any figures. That doesn't mean anything bro. Neenga inga vayasula periyavar and nadigar thilagam fan, konjam nithaanama yosichi post pannunga. Don't fall for these figures from random websites.
reminds me of Mayilsamy's dialogue to Gounder in Kanni Rasi.... :lol2:
23rd January 2014, 12:28 AM
Nope Selva, that was just a rumor
Thanks cedublue. I read the story in Luckylookonline blog and it was same as Prasthaanam
23rd January 2014, 12:47 AM
Thanks cedublue. I read the story in Luckylookonline blog and it was same as Prasthaanam
That's fake but had some similarities.
23rd January 2014, 05:41 AM
i read all these posts.....feeling happy for ajith....
thanks a lot kaarthick, freedom and other ajith fans
Scotthvm
23rd January 2014, 08:32 AM
had an chat with local abirami theatre over regarding success of both films. According to him veeram started to lead jilla in end of first week itself and going too strong. Even though the difference is not much , the film with good entertainment finish well in the end.
As an die hard Vijay fan , I found second half too boring and ameaturish. songs too not helping. I want Vijay to film with good quality directors. Thuppaki and Nanban was well received by all set of people. Don't known the reason selecting film like this. Hope future projects bring him in track.
yes bro, because of lengthy and too much action scenes thats make impact mixed reviews for our movies and which makes veeram leads.
sathiyama ithu pillaivaal tweet thaan :lol2:
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 4m
CBO (Jan 17 to 20) - No 5 : 1 Nenokkadine No.4 : Yevadu, No:3 Endrendrum Punnagai No.2 : Jilla No.1 : Veeram.
Take 585 rupees..
oh ok,no problem boss,welcome