View Full Version : KATHTHI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY | ARM | SAMANTHA|ANIRUDH

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd June 2014, 12:21 AM
Both the poster and video have newspaper as its theme. I wonder if it is big part of the movie.

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 12:22 AM
J Anbazhagan @ JAnbazhagan :
The digital work was purely fantastic in the Theme...! #Kaththi will be a massive hit for #Vijay.. @ARMurugadoss-Perfect captain of sship.

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 12:22 AM
Mayb thalaivar is journalist ?!?

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 12:26 AM
விஜயின் பிறந்த நாளுக்கு சத்தியமா இத விட ஒரு பெரிய ட்ரீட் இருந்திட முடியாது, பின்னணி இசை அபாரம்

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 12:27 AM
Ayyaa ARM engayaa irukka ....kaiya kudu ........Semma ........Thx ARM and Anirudh:yes:

gane14
22nd June 2014, 12:28 AM
Brilliant work !

Anirudh and ARM :clap:

22nd June 2014, 12:37 AM
They've removed 1080 pixel clarity in Youtube... Only 720p is there.

P.s : i've got HD now... Looks like some tech glitch n ma phone !

GSV
22nd June 2014, 12:41 AM
Creativity at its best.. Well done ARM :clap:

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 12:53 AM
https://soundcloud.com/yahya_roxstar/kaththi

For BGM MP3........

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 12:54 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10353627_1444926525760763_1831433910331415604_n.jp g

22nd June 2014, 01:57 AM
Good to see the makers releasing a poster featuring Samantha... Once i remember makers not mentioning Katrina's name or pic in the 1st luk posters of Dhoom 3 & the lady getting upset over it...

Here it's gud to see equal importance given to leading lady... Way 2 go Kollywood !

22nd June 2014, 08:27 AM
8 Hours 22 Minutes - 81,871 views + 6286 likes :bow:

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd June 2014, 08:31 AM
Good to see the makers releasing a poster featuring Samantha... Once i remember makers not mentioning Katrina's name or pic in the 1st luk posters of Dhoom 3 & the lady getting upset over it...

Here it's gud to see equal importance given to leading lady... Way 2 go Kollywood !

Well to be fair, katrina had nothing to do in that movie except look good while dancing.

22nd June 2014, 08:36 AM
Impressive teaser and first look poster. Thuppaaki is the one, I enjoyed most, out of all Vijay movies. The scene where his team hunts sleeper cells was unique & well executed.
Hope Kaththi brings the best out of Vijay & ARM and gives another treat for fans & non-fans too :thumbsup:

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 09:16 AM
taran adarsh @ taran_adarsh :
Wow! Loved the first look motion poster of AR Murugadoss' new film #Kaththi. Watch it!

22nd June 2014, 09:25 AM
Well to be fair, katrina had nothing to do in that movie except look good while dancing.

#offtopic
But i feel Brand Katrina had some impact in Dhoom 3. There were some who'd visited theatre to witness the oomph & glamour exhibited by her... In my point of view, they could have (should have) mentioned atleast her name or something abt her...

22nd June 2014, 10:39 AM
Eagerly waiting for Teaser & Trailer... Of course Songs too :)

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 11:30 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/476589476513193984/9XhGwe-3_bigger.jpegMani Ratnam ‏@IManiRatnam (https://twitter.com/IManiRatnam) 6m (https://twitter.com/IManiRatnam/status/480589509923307520)http://youtu.be/IB1NoiN_SR0 (http://t.co/kwFVYD48CD) #Kaththi (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kaththi?src=hash) digital poster, a very innovative and creative one indeed! Congrats to the whole team! #Vijay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Vijay?src=hash)

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd June 2014, 11:38 AM
Ithellam nallathaan irukku aana eppa sir neenga Vijaya veichi oru padam edukkaporeenga?

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 11:53 AM
Ya waiting for movie with Mani sir :) thats my only dream combo . Mani sir fan page also expressed for a movie from this combo..

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 11:53 AM
India Trends· Change (https://twitter.com/search?src=typd&q=kaththi#)

#HBDThalaivaaVIJAY (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HBDThalaivaaVIJAY?src=tren)
#LazyNinjaWorldCup (https://twitter.com/hashtag/LazyNinjaWorldCup?src=tren)
Katra (https://twitter.com/search?q=Katra&src=tren)
#kaththi (https://twitter.com/hashtag/kaththi?src=tren)
#HappyBirthdayVijay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HappyBirthdayVijay?src=tren)
Preity Zinta (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Preity%20Zinta%22&src=tren)
Sajid Khan (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22Sajid%20Khan%22&src=tren)
The Times of India (https://twitter.com/search?q=%22The%20Times%20of%20India%22&src=tren)
Mumbai (https://twitter.com/search?q=Mumbai&src=tren)
Whatsapp (https://twitter.com/search?q=Whatsapp&src=tren)

Mohan kumar.
22nd June 2014, 12:02 PM
Very much impressed with the poster & bgm. Exceeded all my expectation. Thanks to ARM :clap::ty: There is no limit to EXPRESSive Vijay & Creative ARM & we are all in for a MASSive treat.. :smokesmirk: Excited & eagerly waiting for the trailer & songs.

elsaen11
22nd June 2014, 12:33 PM
My Goodness. Teaser was brilliant. ARM creativity :notworthy:

elsaen11
22nd June 2014, 12:43 PM
141,063 views within 12 hrs

Sila pala mass movies took 10 months for the same count. :lol:

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 12:44 PM
Jingle bells @JithanRamesh : Kaththi first look is really looking cool... wish u a very very very very happy birthday to vijay anna......

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 12:45 PM
Shanthnu Bhagyaraj
#HBDVIJAYANNA.. he's a sweetheart ���� Kaththi teaser is MARANA MASS. Looking forward ☺☺

22nd June 2014, 01:21 PM
141,063 views within 12 hrs

Sila pala mass movies took 10 months for the same count. :lol:

Deepak, No need of this :ty:.

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 02:13 PM
Marana Mass editing :notworthy: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqtnPsUCQAA_xVV.jpg

22nd June 2014, 03:42 PM
Look very interesting... Nice font usage in ka th i. All d best for vijay-arm. Happy birthday vijay sir :)

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 06:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqu9_82CYAMOWL3.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 07:12 PM
Super cool kaththi design https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqvPy_pCEAAYFtD.jpg

arulraj
22nd June 2014, 08:44 PM
Try to hear first look theme by headphone friends ; u could feel the best effect ....:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
22nd June 2014, 11:53 PM
Try to hear first look theme by headphone friends ; u could feel the best effect ....:smokesmirk:

I agree with you. Headset or headphone la keta 'vera vera level' mass'a iruku :)

23rd June 2014, 01:26 AM
Gud to see the 1st Luk being shared by few bolly ppl... Involvement of Brand Murugadoss has an impact for sure !!! Not to forget Neil Nitin too...

Shanker
23rd June 2014, 12:04 PM
Kaththi engira Kathiresan?

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 12:14 PM
Vijay's 'Kaththi' First Look, Motion Poster Receive Fantastic Response from Fans
The first look and the digital poster of Vijay-Samantha's "Kaththi" have received fantastic response from fans.
"Kaththi" official first looks and the motion poster, with exclusive theme music, hit the internet as a special birthday treat for Vijay fans. The actor turned 40 on 22 June.
The first look took the internet by storm with fans giving big thumbs up to the posters.
Three first look posters were released and they received more than 50,000 likes on Vijay's official facebook page. The official motion poster, with "Sword of Destiny" theme music, has been uploaded on the video sharing site YouTube. It fetched more than 3 lakh hits in just 24 hours and fans heaped praises on music composer Anirudh for scoring an impressive BGM for the digital poster.
Expressing happiness over the positive response, Vijay thanked his fans on his official twitter fan page. He also thanked his supporters, well wishers and friends from the film industry for their birthday wishes.
Thanks to all my fans, friends from the industry, press and media for the birthday wishes.
— vijay (@Vijay_cjv) June 23, 2014
Heard there was a lot of welfare activities that happened for my birthday. I'm honoured. :) -Vijay anna — vijay (@Vijay_cjv) June 23, 2014
And I've been receiving full on positive comments for #KATHTHIfirst look motion poster. Thank you so much! -Vijay anna
— vijay (@Vijay_cjv) June 23, 2014
Not just fans, several members of the film fraternity also gave positive feedback about "Kaththi" first look posters.
#Kaththifirst look My best wishes to #Illayathalapathy#Vijay & @Samanthaprabhu2 @ARMurugadoss @anirudhofficial✔️ pic.twitter.com/MAGPJvOIpo— SST (@MusicThaman) June 21, 2014
Wow! Loved the first look motion poster of AR Murugadoss' new film #Kaththi. Watch it! http://t.co /FqsQyfp8j7
— taran adarsh (@taran_adarsh) June 21, 2014
Happy birthday Ilayathalapthy! I know it's late, but still! #Kaththifirst look is fresh and interesting ! — Vidyu (Vidyullekha) (@VidyuRaman) June 22, 2014
The digital work was purely fantastic in the Theme...! #Kaththiwill be a massive hit for #Vijay.. @ARMurugadoss-Perfect captain of s ship.
— J Anbazhagan (@JAnbazhagan) June 21, 2014
#Kaththifirst look is very sharp & impressive. Congrats to the team & all the best to rock:-) pic.twitter.com/V4Ww9PT8gv— Dhananjayan Govind (@Dhananjayang) June 21, 2014
Directed by Murugadoss, "Kaththi" is one of the most-awaited films of 2014. The action thriller reportedly has Vijay in dual roles. Samantha, Bollywood actor Neil Nitin Mukesh and comedian Sathish are also playing pivotal roles in the film.
The shooting of "Kaththi" is progressing well and it is expected to be completed by August.
Murugadoss and Vijay's "Thuppakki" was one of biggest hits of tamil cinema. With the actor-director duo teaming up together, expectations are high for their upcoming project "Kaththi." The film's first look posters looks promising and have increased the hype among Vijay's fans. It will be interesting to see if "Kaththi" will be able to impress the audience and perform well at the box office.
The action entertainer, co-produced by Ayngaran International and LYCA productions, is gearing up for a Diwali 2014 release.
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/vijays-kaththi-first-look-motion-poster-receive-fantastic-response-fans-602838

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 12:33 PM
Divo@divomovies : Trending in @YouTubeIndia #Kaththi & #D25 #VIP. 2 Tamil films on top of Most Popular videos for the first time!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqy9nq6CQAI0tcA.jpg
Vechi senjoma :smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 01:07 PM
Kaththi Telugu Poster!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqzBydjCAAA7J1w.jpg

23rd June 2014, 01:11 PM
என்னடா, கத்தி ஃபர்ஸ்ட் லுக் நல்லா வந்திருக்கே, பிறந்த நாள் வேற ஆர்ப்பாட்டமா கொண்டாடிட்டாங்களே, இன்னுமா சில பேருக்கு கண்ணை கடிக்கலைன்னு நெனச்சேன். அதுக்குள்ள எதிர்விளைவுகள். கொத்தனாரை பிடிக்கலையாம், சேர் எடுத்துப் போட்டவரை பார்த்து 'சைலன்ஸ்'ன்னு வேற கத்திட்டாராம் (எந்த மாமாங்கத்திலேன்னு கேக்கப்பிடாது). நீங்க நடத்துங்கப்பு. :)

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 02:33 PM
Mass response in Ram Cinemas TVL when kaththi first look motion poster played..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQkD4cw2NrI

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 02:44 PM
என்னடா, கத்தி ஃபர்ஸ்ட் லுக் நல்லா வந்திருக்கே, பிறந்த நாள் வேற ஆர்ப்பாட்டமா கொண்டாடிட்டாங்களே, இன்னுமா சில பேருக்கு கண்ணை கடிக்கலைன்னு நெனச்சேன். அதுக்குள்ள எதிர்விளைவுகள். கொத்தனாரை பிடிக்கலையாம், சேர் எடுத்துப் போட்டவரை பார்த்து 'சைலன்ஸ்'ன்னு வேற கத்திட்டாராம் (எந்த மாமாங்கத்திலேன்னு கேக்கப்பிடாது). நீங்க நடத்துங்கப்பு. :)

Nelama remba mosama poinu iruku...epa thatstamil,tfu,rameshloose enapa panringa neenga ethathu panunga pa.... Awww :lol2:

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 02:46 PM
Nangalum enga website ah iluthu mooditu thatstamil, kollywoodtoday nu erangi avara olichi katta muyarchi panikitu than irukom :d mudilaye.....

Russellmvr
23rd June 2014, 02:52 PM
Because.. They have realized that there are lots of actors such as Arya, Jeeva, vishal, Powerstar and etc should be beaten by their star to touch stardom.
As I told already, they are in the mode of "Adivaankinathu naanthan.. cup-u enakkuthan"

Dammy R
23rd June 2014, 02:58 PM
Guys.. honestly speaking however irritating it is...we should just ignore them. Let them vent their frustration. It's evident that they're more Vijay haters than being fans of anyone. Case in point - they were warned not to post about Vijay in one thread, but their whole existence seems to depend on searching for nonsense articles about Vijay and posting it here, instead of trying to post positive or anything about their claimed fav. They've now found a new thread to post crap about Vijay. If we ignore it, it will automatically die down and move on. They don't deserve any importance or our attention.

Russellmvr
23rd June 2014, 03:08 PM
Guys.. honestly speaking however irritating it is...we should just ignore them. Let them vent their frustration. It's evident that they're more Vijay haters than being fans of anyone. Case in point - they were warned not to post about Vijay in one thread, but their whole existence seems to depend on searching for nonsense articles about Vijay and posting it here, instead of trying to post positive or anything about their claimed fav. They've now found a new thread to post crap about Vijay. If we ignore it, it will automatically die down and move on. They don't deserve any importance or our attention.

Irunthaa panna maadangala??!!... anyway well said :-)

elsaen11
23rd June 2014, 03:10 PM
Avaravar manam pol avar vaalkai. Evident from few posts. Avanga level avlo thaan :lol:

Manasu nalla iruntha elam nallatha nadakum. Ithuku maela solla onnum ila :rotfl2:

elsaen11
23rd June 2014, 03:16 PM

Sila hero ku birthday celebration enna aachunu nenachu paatha vayiru vaailaam eriya thaana seyum :lol:
Tea glass pudichuttu nikka vaendiyathu thaan

arulraj
23rd June 2014, 04:01 PM
விடுங்க பாஸ் , எரிச்சல் அதிகமா இருந்திருக்கும் ; வெயில் காலம் வேற....

23rd June 2014, 04:36 PM
ijay's 'Kaththi' first look copied

The first look of actor Vijay's upcoming flick 'Kaththi'
directed by AR Murugadoss was revealed yesterday, on
the star actor's birthday. The motion poster that was
released along with a couple of still posters, seems to be
a copy of Sabah Newspaper TV Commercial that was
released in 2010.
Vijay's film poster has often been talked about for being
a rip-off of Hollywood films. The poster of the star's
superhit film ' Thuppakki ' which was also directed by AR
Murugadoss had Vijay carrying Kajal Agarwal in police
uniform, with Kajal wearing his cap, which was exact
same as Richard Gere's movie ' An Officer and a
Gentlemen '.
After copying story-lines and scenes, the makers have
started copying even posters for a while now. Looks like
the makers don't seem to be bothered even if the fans
and audience get to know the truth.

23rd June 2014, 04:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yDv9FAiZX8&app=desktop

CEDYBLUE
23rd June 2014, 04:40 PM
Honestly i thought most did a commendable job yesterday giving their bitter fingers some rest despite so much positivity surrounding Vijay. Offcourse there were a few, whose bitter fingers tried to do a 'gap' analysis on a pretty innocuous article related to Star-Fitness. The gap-analysis identified Vijay's name and though it was completely out of context, comments were made with liberal use of :confused2:, :cry2: or ;-). As it turned out, even the smiles were completely out of context, just like the gap analysis.

After holding fort for 24 hours and after a few frantic hours of searching, www.tamil.oneindia.in has managed to bring the much needed smile on the faces and seems to have provided the much desired release for the bitter hands.

I am beginning to like this website quite a bit, for they seem to have the knack of bringing news and articles that happened within 4 walls and news that never seem to be reported anywhere else on the planet. Alas, they have an adoring public to lap it up.

Few months back, this sensational website reported a voluntary help from a saviour star to a struggling artist's family. That incident which supposedly happened within 4 walls and away from all eyes, was stunningly picked up by tamil.oneindia.in. The sensation didn't stop there! The artist was allegedly hurt by this 'leak' and reportedly gave back the money to the Star's manager. The savoir star had to beg and plead with the artist to accept his help. This begging or pleading also happened within 4 walls and boom, tamil.oneindia.in'a magic lens caught hold of it again. The news was a big sensation here in the hub as it was in every part of the social network and only after another level of pleading from moral high-grounders here in the hub, the discussion died down. The pleading was to stop posting such 'miracle' news and make a big deal out of it. Yeah, big deal out of it.

Who knows, tamil.oneindia.in might have done the unthinkable again. The lens might have captured what may have never appeared to the normal eye. You may never know. Tomorrow, they may even bring to their adoring public, what exactly happened with the missing Malaysian airline.

Before finding fault with the authenticity of tamil.oneindia.in or the one who posts it, it is always better to analyse their past history and give credit where it's due.

CEDYBLUE
23rd June 2014, 04:41 PM
Seems the bitter fingers are finding more leeway now. News articles first and now youtube videos. Life has turned upside down within a day!! Enjoy the momentum. Its your turn now!!!

23rd June 2014, 05:01 PM
http://www.moviepostershop.com/the-words-movie-poster-2012

23rd June 2014, 05:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IB1NoiN_SR0

Anirudh BGM too good. hope it is not copied though it looks somewhat familiar to me at least some of the interludes.

And of course the teaser is rocking. I see Kaththiresan in the newspaper headlines so the character name is Kaththiresan?

or is it "Kaththi"paara? they are showing Kaththipaara junction. hmm...lots of clues....

is it going to be Thuppakki Part 2? even the look of vijay; one half with a mouche very different from the other half with the mouche...criminal and cop?

Dammy R
23rd June 2014, 05:25 PM
Lol.. Cedy...well written. Some people and their sadist mindset cannot be changed... sometimes I feel their only job is to google for negative news about Vijay, and come and post here. .instead of posting anything fruitful of positive about someone they admire or adore (if at all). I know occasionally some of us post something in retaliation to some crap...but am glad that no Vijay fan ever went and posted crap in another actors thread unnecessarily...and definitely not on that individuals birthday just cos he is garnering so much attention. Well again, maturity levels are different aren't they? Some posts in this thread and other threads show the level of thinking and values that individuals possess. I think Nov anna's signature sums it up well...so let's follow that and ignore such souls.

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 05:33 PM
LOL!!! The poster is typographic one. Typographic is one of the common genre/choice in designing trend (munna pinna design paniruntha therium lol)! To make it more understandable to kindergartens , its similar to the genres we've in cinema. Action thriller/Rom com/Murder mystery etc..genius nu summa va solranga. Please grow up :lol:

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 05:49 PM
Anirudh via FB : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq0BcpQCYAAWVws.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 06:15 PM
Kaththi tomo paper ad!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t31.0-8/10454176_769217083098860_2808956560792543789_o.jpg
copied from NEP poster nu koovunga paapom :D

arulraj
23rd June 2014, 06:20 PM
Enna vijayku oru 28 vayasu irukkumaa...........:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 06:23 PM
20 when he acted as final year engg student in nanban! now 22?

23rd June 2014, 06:25 PM
Enna vijayku oru 28 vayasu irukkumaa...........:smokesmirk:

well it is very true that he is above 40 years old but he does know how to camouflage himself as a 28 year old... :)

well people do know what he does take to look chubby and have those chubby cheeks and look like a 28 year old....though it might be very shocking to many but that is the truth and very unnatural means....

DISCLAIMER: I don't mean to offend any of the vijay fans or vijay himself...but people who know the truth will have to accept in their own stride...

23rd June 2014, 06:33 PM
Kaththi tomo paper ad!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t31.0-8/10454176_769217083098860_2808956560792543789_o.jpg
copied from NEP poster nu koovunga paapom :D

Well...VJ-Samantha pair does look good. And that is because of Vijay being a 28 or 22 year old in this movie.. :D

23rd June 2014, 06:52 PM
By having chubby cheeks, you can look younger? News to me. Prabhu fans are getting ready to project him as an 18 year old.

23rd June 2014, 07:00 PM
By having chubby cheeks, you can look younger? News to me. Prabhu fans are getting ready to project him as an 18 year old.

only a vijay fan can exaggerate like his beloved... :) what can I say to that. you never understood the statement. so I stop.

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd June 2014, 07:05 PM
There do people exist who looks younger than their age. It's not an uncommon thing.

23rd June 2014, 07:08 PM
AB, by the way there is no doubt that the teaser is good, rocking...note it I am not giving any consolation here... :) but we got to see how this teaser relates well in the movie...how well ARM has provided the connect....otherwise the teaser will be a teaser only at the end just to catch the imagination and hype of the fans...I hope you understand this statement and don't make a understatement of the same... :)

Well....I would say BILLA teaser/Veeram teaser to be top notch which captured the imagination of the fans well...and for Mankatha the teaser was totally different and unconnected from the final output of the movie...though Mankatha teaser did generate lots of noise the final output of the movie went several top notches which made me say the teaser to be unrelated... hope you understand what I meant.. :)

23rd June 2014, 07:09 PM
There do people exist who looks younger than their age. It's not an uncommon thing.

yes....very true...it all depends on their daily routine....

arulraj
23rd June 2014, 07:20 PM
450000 views in one ; What about our previous record with thalaivaa / Jilla teaser?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IB1NoiN_SR0&feature=youtu.be

23rd June 2014, 09:16 PM
Superb poster that. Vijay and Samantha looks very good together. THalaiva innum konjam vayasagurathukulla oru romantic movie please. Sachein maari pleasant ah :).

Aanalum samantha madila paduthurukaradha paatha kaduppa irruku :|.

23rd June 2014, 09:17 PM
Ennathu silence video va thondi eduthutu vandhaangala ?? :rotfl:. Adi konjam adhigama vilundhurucho :notworthy:.

vithagan
23rd June 2014, 09:21 PM
Oru wild guess...

Trailera பார்த்தா விஜய் பத்திரிக்கையாளர இருக்கலாம்.. and movie's theme will be "கத்தி முனையை விட பேனா முனை கூர்மையானது" or "பேனாதான் கத்தி "

http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/6mwbTFYfoPA/hqdefault.jpg

23rd June 2014, 09:34 PM
Chances r there, Vithagan. :)

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 09:45 PM
Malayalam poster..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq0yR8qCUAEVI9i.jpg

arulraj
23rd June 2014, 10:04 PM
Fan made posters ..........right?

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 10:42 PM
Yes..

Kumaran.P
23rd June 2014, 10:43 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1488087_1445529935700422_1211484241807267725_n.jpg

23rd June 2014, 10:53 PM
Interesting guess, Vithagan. Baddie and reporter combo will be great.

Kumaran.P
24th June 2014, 11:07 AM
Ilayathalapathy Vijay proves again with Kaththi
Jun 24, 2014
The first look posters and teaser of Ilayathalapathy Vijay's Kaththi were released as a birthday special on June 22, to all the hardcore fans of the star. Ever since their release, they have been the talk of the town, with the internet particularly buzzing with myriad feedback and opinions.
Given Vijay's huge pull in the social media, the teaser of Kaththi has already crossed the magical half million mark in YouTube and after just 2 days, it has registered 546,457 hits with more than 13100 likes.
The trailers and teasers of all recent Vijay films have posted such big numbers in the YouTube space and Kaththi can be expected to cross more milestones in the coming days. Kaththi's numbers only reiterate Vijay's 'mass' and star power! http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kaththi-teaser-rocks-the-youtube-space.html

pure bliss
24th June 2014, 04:52 PM
inspired! copy?

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/chennai/chen-leisure/kaththis-firstlook-forks-up-talk-in-twitterverse/article6142805.ece

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2yDv9FAiZX8

Russelldwp
24th June 2014, 08:40 PM
Well...VJ-Samantha pair does look good. And that is because of Vijay being a 28 or 22 year old in this movie.. :D

Vijay Looks Very Smart, So Cute and looks like 20 years Young Boy

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 01:28 PM
#Kaththi Kathir vs Jeeva ..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq9cHMyCIAI9EF9.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 01:29 PM
#Kaththi Vijay & Samantha AV front page ..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq9dSkeCYAEmbR4.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 01:30 PM
Ultimate!! <3 https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq9eLVFCYAAdBsI.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 01:37 PM
This is the pair!!!!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq9fr0JCMAAzkz_.jpg

25th June 2014, 06:11 PM
Thalaivaa pothum nippotiko :twisted:.

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 06:14 PM
Thalaivaa pothum nippotiko :twisted:.

Poraama :lol2:

Dammy R
25th June 2014, 06:28 PM
He is definitely getting younger by the day. Superb stills...the pair looks great. :-)

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:06 PM
That heart breaking moment for Vinod bro , myself,honestraj and all samantha fans out there </3 https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq-qqnLIIAABR-H.jpg

25th June 2014, 07:07 PM
அண்ணன் எங்க பாக்குறாரு?

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:12 PM
அண்ணன் எங்க பாக்குறாரு?

engala mari vayasu pasangala vechindu pesara pecha ithu :O abachaaram abachaaram :lol:

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:15 PM
Meanwhile pasanga trending #VijayAndSamanthaCutestPairEver in twitter..

CEDYBLUE
25th June 2014, 07:17 PM

Very good pair.

But still, the Vijay-Genelia-Sachin stills were too good.

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:29 PM
#Ilayathalapathy and A.R.Murugadoss in #Kaththi Shooting spot
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq-w5zSCAAEUQLX.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:35 PM
HQ
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq-yj0NCEAANMNC.jpg

25th June 2014, 07:40 PM
Poraama :lol2:

To put it in right way "Vayitherichal" :ashamed:.

25th June 2014, 07:41 PM

Sachein posters were pure class !!!

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq-2CIKCIAAtxU5.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:52 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-0/10425186_663092253765353_6044563487930484406_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:55 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10502388_891955370830645_5932775447461122172_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:57 PM
Samantha as Veni !!

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 07:58 PM
#Kathiresan| #Jeevanandham- - - #VIjay| #Kaththi.

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 08:03 PM
#Kaththi is not a gangster based story, the story will start in Chennai and end in Chennai. - @ARMurugadoss

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 08:04 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq-Sgf2CEAAtoVu.jpg

arulraj
25th June 2014, 08:08 PM
What abt interview details. ..

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 08:43 PM
Kodu na roadu than ;) https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq_BMbZCIAAKcOc.png

25th June 2014, 09:28 PM
over buildupu for the so called cutest pair ever..heloo any heroine/hero with that kinda pose will look cute..i dont remember seeing Vijay is this kind of pose before..So its not abt samantha..its more on how they posed..

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 10:01 PM
And we have made it despite the competition from kajal fans :lol: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bq_Te2HCQAAmwyP.jpg

Kumaran.P
25th June 2014, 11:58 PM
Exclusive: All You Need To Know About Kaththi
Only Kollywood brings you exclusive nuggets and excerpts from AR Murugadoss’ interview to Ananda Vikatan magazine which is under wraps now. He talks in detail about Kaththi’s story, Vijay’s character and much more.
*.On the controversy surrounding Lyca Productions: Not even a penny from our hard work will go to anyone who is against Tamils. I and Vijay sir will never join hands with someone who is against us. If someone is a foe to crores of Tamils and our tradition, they are our enemies too. We have collaborated with Ayngaran International only in the beginning. Then, they tied up with Lyca. When rumors surfaced, we thoroughly inquired and got to know that they are SriLankan Tamils
*. Reason for the title – Kaththi: We did not name the film as Kaththi just because it would sound like a good follow-up to Thuppakki. There is an intimate connection between the film’s title and its story. In fact, some people still believe Kaththi is the first instrument humans ever invented. We have justified that point in the film
*. Vijay’s Dual Role: Vijay plays two characters in the film namely, Kathiresan and Jeevanantham. But they don’t appear as father – son pair. The film is not a gangster saga as people would assume. The story starts from Chennai and ends in Chennai itself
*. Story Discussion: After finishing Thuppakki, I told Vijay sir that I’ll narrate the story soon before we commit for our next. Vijay sir told, “Theva illa ippave commit panikuvom.” Then I narrated the story to him and came out. I received a message from him within a blink of an eye, “Super na.” Not even for Thuppakki, he said something like this. It’s because Kaththi is Vijay’s never-before-done and a different attempt
*.On Samantha: I can never work with actors who doesn’t know the language I’m making my film in. That’s a difficult task for me. So, I expect our heroines to talk and understand Tamil. But, Samantha has exceeded my expectations for the role ‘Ankita’. She always carries a smiling face and bring a lot of energy on the sets. She has added more flavor to every scene
*. On Anirudh: Four days after signing him up, he came up with the theme track for the film. I asked him, “Saaar, innum kadhaiye sollala athukulla theme music epdi?”. He giggled and replied, “Epdium padathula herokunu oru theme irukumla sir.” http://www.onlykollywood.com/kaththi-story-ar-murugadoss-vijay-interview/

Kumaran.P
26th June 2014, 08:17 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrBdASPCEAIVND-.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th June 2014, 08:18 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrBcbA7CcAEerow.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th June 2014, 08:19 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrBcUUhCYAAvrRG.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th June 2014, 08:45 AM
A.R.Murugadoss interview about Kaththi in AV https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrBlIYYCUAEagDX.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th June 2014, 08:46 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrBmG_uCMAA-lKy.jpg

26th June 2014, 09:40 PM
Vijay Looks Very Smart, So Cute and looks like 20 years Young Boy

Yes. no doubts about it. It really takes a lot of hardwork to maintain the body, looks, more importantly romantic and cute looks. he comes out with a trademark style.

26th June 2014, 09:46 PM

Very good pair.

Good pair indeed. But Asin-Vijay pairing was good for all of its naughty purposes. ;) :)

26th June 2014, 09:50 PM
after looking at the teaser and hearing the bgm multiple times, this movie has become one of the movies to watch out for this year for many reasons.

what ARM has to offer?
Vijay's dual role?
vijay-samantha pairing?

Kumaran.P
27th June 2014, 07:25 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZyKVCR_8Dc

27th June 2014, 07:44 PM
:lol: ARM...... good reply

Kumaran.P
28th June 2014, 12:29 PM
Another 1 Million video in such a short span..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrL6LurCUAEKI2E.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th June 2014, 12:29 PM
Kaushik LM @lmkmoviemaniac :
#Kaththi teaser crosses 1 million views within a week. Yet another recent #Vijay movie crossing the magic figure with more to come. #Mass

Kumaran.P
28th June 2014, 12:57 PM
What’s left with Ilayathalapathy’s Kaththi?
Kaththi is arguably one of the most anticipated movies of the year, with the reunion of AR Murugadoss and Vijay after Thuppakki, along with a bunch of supreme talents including composer Anirudh and cinematographer George C Williams.
It is well known that the makers are aiming to release the movie on Diwali. But, how much of the project has been completed?
Our sources inform us that around 60% project has been completed already and the team is currently stationed at Kadappa, working on the movie. The schedules have been happening right as per plan until now and at this rate the team is likely to complete the film by the end of July, as planned.
Good luck to the team!
-Behindwoods

Kumaran.P
28th June 2014, 01:07 PM
Kaththi achieves it with ease!
It’s just been a week since the release of the much anticipated motion poster of AR Murugadoss' Kaththi and it has already achieved the feat that most teasers struggle to do in such a short time. The video has crossed 1 million views already on YouTube and fans are still going crazy over the teaser and Anirudh’s music, of course.
Meanwhile, the team is currently camped at Andhra Pradesh shooting for the movie. Starring Vijay and Samantha in the lead, Kaththi also has Neil Nitin Mukesh, Satish and Tota Roy in the supporting roles. George C Williams is wielding the camera and Lyca Productions is funding the project.
-Behindwoods

Kumaran.P
28th June 2014, 04:07 PM
Anirudh Ravichander : Thank you all for 1 million hits to The Sword of Destiny Theme Music from Kaththi :) Love, Anirudh https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrNcUXGCEAAdKgy.jpg

selvamohankumar
29th June 2014, 01:23 AM
1 Million Hits in youtube.. Vijay and youtube had internal alliance to get it achieved. Vijay's father has given youtube 100CR. to achieve it.. Athuku Tamil malar, thatstamil pondra websites lam support panuvanga..

29th June 2014, 01:24 AM
Tamil Malar ah? Where do you get that? Send me a copy if you come across one. :)

29th June 2014, 01:25 AM
Tamil Malar ah? Where do you get that? Send me a copy if you come across one. :)

It is available in Irandam Ulagam. Arya should be able to help us out.

CEDYBLUE
29th June 2014, 01:27 AM
It is available in Irandam Ulagam. Arya should be able to help us out.

:) :lol:

29th June 2014, 01:27 AM

Malaysia !!!

29th June 2014, 01:31 AM
புரசைவாக்கத்துல இருக்குற குமுதம் பத்தி மலேசியா பத்திரிகைக்கு நியூஸ் வந்துருக்கா? வாவ்.

29th June 2014, 01:35 AM
புரசைவாக்கத்துல இருக்குற குமுதம் பத்தி மலேசியா பத்திரிகைக்கு நியூஸ் வந்துருக்கா? வாவ்.

Nee illavidil yaar solluva tamil malarae ... Neril nadandhellam aaha aaha aaha ...

29th June 2014, 01:40 AM
Checked the list of Malaysian newspapers in wiki. My eyesight has become so poor that I cant find this name Tamil Malar anywhere. Or may be they are circulating this paper only for a selected bunch.

CEDYBLUE
29th June 2014, 01:45 AM
Ajay, do you need a snapshot of the news from Tamil Malar with the relevant content Boxed and Highlighted?

arulraj
29th June 2014, 01:51 AM
வேட்டிக்குள்ள.. ஓணானை விட்டுட்டு அவதிப்படும் ...pathetic situation. ..

29th June 2014, 09:58 AM
Cedy,

You have got to give some credit to them. Tremendous work gone behind. :) We guys lack such intensity. Gotta admit it.

Kumaran.P
1st July 2014, 09:54 AM
Kaththi track details
After Mumbai, the destination for Vijay andARM is Kolkota, the city of Palaces. Their previous outing proved to be a marriage ofstyle and action, only custom made to cater all classes of audiences. This hit duo has yet again joined hands for an action oriented subject, which still makes the onlookers do the guessing game on its storyline.Ilayathalapathy Vijay will be pressing his luck and hard work on Kaththi, yet another movie titled on weapon after Thuppakki. With the teasers and posters, its hard to make out the specific style that the hero has adopted, but looks to be a movie not compromising on style quotient. Ever since the movie was announced, there were speculation around Vijay's role in this movie and the posters and teasers have confirmed the dual role portrayal.The gorgeous Samantha is teaming up withVijay for the first time and rumors are that her role is quite meaty as well. Bollywood actor Neil Nitin Mukesh makes his debut inKollywood with Kaththi as the lead antagonist and this just makes things even spicier. Neil played Jiiva's role in 2013's average grosser "David" and is known for his stylish appearances.Much has been speculated on the movie's storyline: Aravind is a detective in Kolkata. He is given a tough time by the villain character played by Bollywood actor Neil NithinMukesh who chalks out violent conspiracies. Only at a later stage, Aravind comes to know that his real enemy is his look alike Andrew. Vijay acts as Aravind and Andrew in the film. The cast also has EthirneechalSathish and prabhu in it.Technically the movie is sound and why not, led by director AR Murugadoss who is fresh from the success of Holiday, the Tamil remake of Thuppakki is flanked by youngster Anirudh who is not even 5 films old but already writing his own history on the musical front. As is the trend, Vijay will be crooning for one of the song and Dhanush has already completed one number. Cinematography by George Williams is said to be another major plus with shoot around the rugged and posh regions of Kolkota.Well, the teaser which got released a few days ago is already rocking the media for its unique portrayal and the makers of the movie Ayngaran International &Lyca International will be sparing no hair in marketing this flick during the festive season of Diwali which falls on October 23.

CEDYBLUE
1st July 2014, 10:15 AM
Dhanush penning and singing a song, is that a confirmed news?

Kumaran.P
1st July 2014, 10:25 AM
I think possibilities are there. Because this article was shared by ARM in his official facebook page..

CEDYBLUE
1st July 2014, 10:53 AM
That's good. Looking forward to the album.

When is the album releasing, any idea?

1st July 2014, 11:10 AM
Dhanush penning and singing a song, is that a confirmed news?

I dont think this is true.

faithiu11
1st July 2014, 11:27 AM
I think its a rumour

CEDYBLUE
1st July 2014, 01:06 PM
No confirmed news as such on Dhanush. Lets see.

Anirudh has been going ga-ga over Kaththi's songs. Hope he walks the talk.

faithiu11
1st July 2014, 01:10 PM
Anirudh is a real sensation and unique

Kumaran.P
2nd July 2014, 01:58 PM
Kaththi mania all over!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/1524827_825261750819997_5140344888568874925_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th July 2014, 06:34 PM
Not sure if this is shared already.. Anirudh about Kaththi..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbvKjuncy-0

Kumaran.P
4th July 2014, 11:30 PM
Vijay The Legend @VTLTeam
#Kaththi team back to chennai

Kumaran.P
8th July 2014, 01:32 PM
Kaththi Page now verified on FB! :)
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kaththi/1496180507284182

Kumaran.P
8th July 2014, 04:51 PM
Kaththi - along the scenic coast
The unit of Vijay's Kaththi, headed by A.R.Murugadoss is back in Chennai to shoot for the final portions of the film. They were recently in Kadapa, it must be noted.
Till the 15th of this month, the Kaththi team would be shooting in the ECR stretch of Chennai and the remaining parts of the movie would also be shot in the state's capital. 80% of the movie is done as of now, with 3 of the total 5 songs shot already.
Kaththi is set for a grand Diwali 2014 release.

11th July 2014, 07:49 AM
Kaththi audio to be launched in London

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/music/Kaththi-audio-to-be-launched-in-London/articleshow/38139964.cms

Kumaran.P
11th July 2014, 06:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BsQxXbkCIAAjLPz.jpg

Kumaran.P
12th July 2014, 11:23 AM
Samantha Via Twitter Abt this Pic : ha ha it was so funny shooting. Your hero is the most shy person on this planet
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-0/10455771_695529103834326_3514135475536441332_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th July 2014, 09:17 AM
KATHTHI shooting nw going in SAVITHA engg college auditorium
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BsZRNeyIcAAjVQh.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th July 2014, 09:18 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BsZQsPdCQAAneMY.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th July 2014, 09:19 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/10487325_494949653984026_3083024305467490498_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
13th July 2014, 09:47 AM
''I have great faith in Kaththi''Jul 13, 2014
Samantha is a part of two biggies – Suriya starrer Anjaan, and Kaththi, with Ilayathalapathy Vijay. Anjaan is directed by Lingusamy, and Kaththi will be an AR Murugadoss directorial.
In a recent interview, she was asked about her directors, and this is what she had to say about them:
About Lingusamy
"I have always wanted to work with Lingusamy, as he is a master of commercial cinema. I have always admired his etching of female characters. Meera Jasmine’s role in Sandakozhi is an example of the sassiness his heroines come with"
About AR Murugadoss
"He is just so good at what he does, and knows exactly what he wants out of each artiste. I have great faith in Kaththi, and you will see why"
-Behindwoods

CEDYBLUE
14th July 2014, 10:58 PM
Neil Nitin Mukesh: Johnny Gaddar Inspired My Look in Kaththi

Actor Neil Nitin Mukesh, who is playing an antagonist in the upcoming Tamil movie Kaththi, says he's gone back to the days of Johnny Gaddar for his role in the new film. He says audiences will get to see a "leaner and sharper" Neil in the film.

"I'm shooting for two films simultaneously - Kaththi and a film by Sooraj Barjatya featuring Salman Khan. I've designed my looks in such a way that I could easily blend into both the characters. For Kaththi, I've gone back to the days of Johnny Gaddar, which is an inspiration for my look in the film," Neil told IANS. (Also read: Neil Nitin Mukesh jokes trend on Twitter, actor laughs too )

"I shed about 10 and a half kg for Kaththi and reduced about four and half inches on the waist. I wanted the puffiness of the face to go down, so that I could look leaner and sharper," he added.

In the film, which is being directed by A R Murugadoss, Neil assures that he won't play a "typical villain".

"It's not a typical villain role you see in the south (southern film industry). I play an extremely polished character, a north Indian who speaks Tamil and is well read and foreign-returned. As a villain, I don't fight the hero with physical power, but with intelligence," he said.

"I think these qualities make my role scarier because it's not easy to tackle someone who is villainous and intelligent at the same time. These layers attracted me to the role," he added. (Also read: Neil Nitin Mukesh no longer part of Rum Pum Posshh: Prateik Babbar)

He says that he also made efforts to learn Tamil, which is alien to him.

"This is a very challenging role and I wanted to push myself to the edge for it. To try and speak the language, learn the expressions and understand what I was saying, I had to learn Tamil. In a way, it was interesting because it felt like going back to school to unlearn and relearn," said Neil, who calls Mr Murugadoss "a fine technician".

"I was impressed with him because he approached me after doing his homework. He's watched several of my films and liked my work particularly in Johnny Gaddar, and designed my character keeping in mind the roles I've done so far. He's a fabulous director and you'll always find him relaxed on the sets," he said.

Neil admits that Mr Murugadoss's success as a filmmaker mattered to him and lured him to sign the project.

"Every actor wishes to be handled by a good director. Tamil being a new industry and language for me, I wanted to work with the finest in the business and Murugadoss happens to be that. I knew that he would handle me very well and therefore I didn't have to think twice before signing," he added.

Kaththi also features superstar Vijay and Neil feels, "he's one of the finest people in the industry".

"I still can't believe he's a superstar because he never behaves like one. He is always humble and very friendly. He's supportive and very encouraging. I feel really lucky to have Vijay and Murugadoss as a team to work with in my Tamil debut," he said.

Kaththi, which is slated for a Diwali release, also features Samantha Ruth Prabhu and Tota Roy Chaudhary in important roles.

http://movies.ndtv.com/regional/neil-nitin-mukesh-johnny-gaddar-inspired-my-look-in-kaththi-558325

Kumaran.P
14th July 2014, 11:10 PM
Samantha at Kaththi shooting spot : https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bsg8GxmCcAAi_i8.jpg

Kumaran.P
14th July 2014, 11:11 PM
Samantha :
The awesomeness that is #kaththi #selfie https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BsgOKN_CYAE0m-G.jpg

Dammy R
14th July 2014, 11:17 PM
Neil Nitin Mukesh's take on Vijay .. :notworthy::notworthy:

That selfie is such a brilliant pic. Vijay looks uber cool ..Samantha looks pretty...awesome.

Thanks for sharing Cedy and Kumaran!

CEDYBLUE
14th July 2014, 11:21 PM
Is Vijay shooting in Saveetha University?

It is quite close from my place. Is the shooting over there, Kumaran, any info?

Kumaran.P
14th July 2014, 11:34 PM
Is Vijay shooting in Saveetha University?

It is quite close from my place. Is the shooting over there, Kumaran, any info?
I guess they are still there. But Yesterday was having shoot there.

Kumaran.P
14th July 2014, 11:36 PM
What a pair!!!!! I wish Thalaivar acts all the movies with Samantha alone :) ! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/10547443_658012424285867_5725497580165166378_n.jpg

15th July 2014, 12:33 AM
Stage song ? If so it would be good. Thulladha Manamum Thullum appuram yethum stage song vandhurukka namma padathula ? Sammu sema cute ah irruku.

15th July 2014, 07:00 AM
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/lankan-tamils-uk-protest-against-actor-vijay-205948.html

what is this??????????????

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2014/vijay-kaththi-audio-released-london-153843.html#slidemore-slideshow-1

faithiu11
15th July 2014, 07:13 AM
Haha that's Tamil and its editor even rachel too trying so hard ...k what happened to the article that kumudham gonna take back the superstar award ...

15th July 2014, 08:04 AM
Haha that's Tamil and its editor even rachel too trying so hard ...k what happened to the article that kumudham gonna take back the superstar award ...

you know what happened to that poll.....nobody was happy except vj's fans...vj is not happy either..rajini fans were not happy either....

faithiu11
15th July 2014, 08:12 AM
Oh vj not happy secret agency revealed it. ...its just a poll y it wants to make everyone happy...y u guys so desperate about it...rajni fans din't like the poll itself...so u feel if aj won it everyone was happy including rajni fans...

15th July 2014, 08:18 AM
Oh vj not happy secret agency revealed it. ...its just a poll y it wants to make everyone happy...y u guys so desperate about it...rajni fans din't like the poll itself...so u feel if aj won it everyone was happy including rajni fans...

vj said in his speech he is happy with his 'illaya thapathy' title...i din't say if aj wins it rajini fans will be happy..but never know...

you guys is so upset trisha chose vj as her least favourite...don't be desperate

faithiu11
15th July 2014, 08:29 AM
Is anyone posted or shown disappointment over Trisha matter here...no one cares about it..v r busy in discussing good things and future projects of vj...moreover no one will become next superstar going by the trend now..its just about staying in top..

Russellmvr
15th July 2014, 09:09 AM
vj said in his speech he is happy with his 'illaya thapathy' title...i din't say if aj wins it rajini fans will be happy..but never know...

you guys is so upset trisha chose vj as her least favourite...don't be desperatee

Really ?

15th July 2014, 10:21 AM
What a pair!!!!! I wish Thalaivar acts all the movies with Samantha alone :) ! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-0/10547443_658012424285867_5725497580165166378_n.jpg

Plastic beauty :)

Russellmvr
15th July 2014, 10:33 AM

Still beauty..!!

15th July 2014, 12:51 PM
Neil Nitin Mukesh: Johnny Gaddar Inspired My Look in Kaththi

Actor Neil Nitin Mukesh, who is playing an antagonist in the upcoming Tamil movie Kaththi, says he's gone back to the days of Johnny Gaddar for his role in the new film. He says audiences will get to see a "leaner and sharper" Neil in the film.
Kaththi, which is slated for a Diwali release, also features Samantha Ruth Prabhu and Tota Roy Chaudhary in important roles.

http://movies.ndtv.com/regional/neil-nitin-mukesh-johnny-gaddar-inspired-my-look-in-kaththi-558325

Good & interesting choice of actors... Neil & Tota both are new to TFI...

Is ARM having plans to release this film in Hindi as well?

15th July 2014, 12:58 PM

Vijay & Kajal -- very Good
Vijay & Trisha -- Good
Vijay & Samantha - OK OK type... need to see in the film how their chemistry works..

elsaen11
15th July 2014, 02:56 PM

you guys is so upset trisha chose vj as her least favourite...don't be desperate

15th July 2014, 04:18 PM
This superstar title itself is misleading one. Makkal Thilagam,Nadigar Thilagam, Ulaga Nayagan,Thala,Ilaiya Thalapathy are unique and when said, will remind you of that specific artist alone. But superstar is something which refers to any top actor in the field. Amitabh is a superstar, Arnold is a superstar. So I am not very comfortable with the சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்னாலே ரஜினிதான் argument. Anyone with few blockbusters on the trot and massive fan following can reach there.

CEDYBLUE
15th July 2014, 04:38 PM
Good & interesting choice of actors... Neil & Tota both are new to TFI...

Is ARM having plans to release this film in Hindi as well?

No news on the Hindi angle CR,.. But i am sure ARM is planning something big here :)

15th July 2014, 05:15 PM
Vijay & Kajal -- very Good
Vijay & Trisha -- Good
Vijay & Samantha - OK OK type... need to see in the film how their chemistry works..

Vijay & kajal - good only in Thuppakki and so so in Jilla, Trisha and Vijay - very good in Ghilli, so-so-so in thirupaachi, so-so-so-so in aadhi and ok in Kuruvi
Vijay & Asin - Good in pokkiri and so-so in Sivakasi & bad in Kaavalan (mainly because of Asin)
Vijay - Sneha - very good in Vaseegara
Vijay - Simran - beats everyone else imo, except in the forced to complete Udhaya
Vijay - Samantha - imo, first time a heroine looks much younger compared with Vijay :)

Kumaran.P
15th July 2014, 06:39 PM
you know what happened to that poll.....nobody was happy except vj's fans...vj is not happy either..rajini fans were not happy either....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRQGybP9yqY

Kumaran.P
15th July 2014, 06:43 PM
Cool. By seeing your DP, i'm getting reminded of lizards :) !!

Kumaran.P
15th July 2014, 07:01 PM
A truly tough task for Vijay in Kaththi
When Neil Nitin Mukesh was announced as the main villain in A.R.Murugadoss - Vijay's Kaththi, everyone was taken by surprise as he was a non-Tamil speaking actor who was totally alien to the Tamil mass audiences. But with a reputation for being a quality actor in Bollywood, those who knew him were sure that Kaththi would have the necessary challenges for Neil - the actor.
So what exactly can we expect from the main villain in Kaththi? This is what Neil had to say, in a recent interview to IANS.
“It’s not a typical villain role. I play an extremely polished character, a north Indian who speaks Tamil, well read and foreign-returned. As a villain, I don’t fight the hero with physical power, but with intelligence. I think these qualities make my role scarier because it’s not easy to tackle someone who is villainous and intelligent at the same time. These layers of shades attracted me to the role”
-Behindwoods

Adox
15th July 2014, 07:46 PM
This superstar title itself is misleading one. Makkal Thilagam,Nadigar Thilagam, Ulaga Nayagan,Thala,Ilaiya Thalapathy are unique and when said, will remind you of that specific artist alone. But superstar is something which refers to any top actor in the field. Amitabh is a superstar, Arnold is a superstar. So I am not very comfortable with the சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்னாலே ரஜினிதான் argument. Anyone with few blockbusters on the trot and massive fan following can reach there.

Will never agree with you there. What then uniquely identifies Rajini ?

Although I understand you wish Vijay to be called a Superstar, its uniquely identifies Rajini only. Arnold is not called a superstar and nor is Amitabh. Vijay needs to popularize his own title which next gen may aspire to reach. 'Superstar' is taken ...

15th July 2014, 08:05 PM
Bill4u,

I understand you are a Rajni fan and I respect your opinion. But that doesn't make Amitabh or Arnold anything less than a superstar. I still come across many articles which says Bollywood superstars or Hollywood superstars. Agreed that in Tamilnadu and certain parts of south India, superstar tag reminds people of Rajni. But not the whole world.

I will be the last one to expect Vijay's name in the title cards with all those neon bulbs glowing as 'SUPERSTAR'. It will only take away his identity. Best example is Chimbu. He promoted himself as LSS,YSS and nobody gave a damn. And looks like he is not going to use them anymore. Some sanity that.

All I wanted to say is superstar is a tag which is used worldwide to refer top stars of that particular industry.

Kumaran.P
15th July 2014, 08:10 PM
Samantha breaks her own record on Twitter with Kaththi selfie :
Samantha Ruth Prabhu recently shared a selfie from the sets of Kaththi and the picture has gone viral on Twitter with nearly 654 RTs and 1,074 Favorites. This is also Samantha’s most RT-ed tweet ever, closely followed by her tweet wishing Ilayathalapathy Vijay on his birthday last month, which has 603 RTs. Later, We delved deep into her profile and was quite surprised by the fact that her top five most retweeted Tweets are all about either Kaththi or Vijay. Please find below the five tweets and you’ll be equally surprised like us.
The awesomeness that is #kaththi #selfie @actorsathish pic.twitter.com/QjYIY zXcO8
— Samantha Ruth Prabhu (@Samanthaprabhu2) July 14, 2014
Her second most RT-ed tweet is wishing Vijay on his birthday.
Wishing #IlayathalapathyVija ya very very happy birthday .God bless u sir. #KATHTHI
— Samantha Ruth Prabhu (@Samanthaprabhu2) June 22, 2014
Samantha celebrating her birthday with Vijay and AR Murugadoss on the sets of Kaththi is her third most RT-ed tweet.
Birthday celebrations on the sets of #kaththi.. Great start to hopefully a great year. pic.twitter.com/1r66 ev0IZH
— Samantha Ruth Prabhu (@Samanthaprabhu2) April 28, 2014
Samantha’s first day on the sets of Kaththi is her fourth most retweeted tweet. She prayed to 2014 to bring her luck. We guess it has already made her the reigning queen of South Indian film industry this year. For starters, her upcoming films in Tamil include Surya’s Anjaan, Vijay’s Kaththi and Vikram’s Paththu Endrathukullae.
First day on the sets of Vijay-Muragadoss film.. So so happy to be a part of this project..important year for me..2014 bring me luck
— Samantha Ruth Prabhu (@Samanthaprabhu2) February 12, 2014
Her fifth re-tweeted Tweet was about her working experience in Kaththi. She shared this when she was a month old with the Kaththi team.
So so happy with the team of the murugadoss-vijay film.. Extremely positive. Have a really good feeling about this film
— Samantha Ruth Prabhu (@Samanthaprabhu2) March 24, 2014
So, the most five RT-ed tweets of Samantha are either about Kaththi or Vijay, thanks to the ardent fans of Ilayathalapathy for making this possible.
In case you missed it, we earlier analyzed the Twitter profiles of popular actors and actresses with their first tweets and most RT-ed tweets in two different slideshows. For actors, click here. For actresses, click here. http://www.onlykollywood.com/samantha-breaks-record-twitter-kaththi-selfie/
:clap: whatever she touches turns to gold ;) !!

16th July 2014, 12:26 AM
// I used to irritate my Rajini fan room mate. Dei orae nila orae suriyan orae illayathalapathi ;). Super star ooruku ooru irukaangadanu :noteeth:. Thats the truth . //

// Billu,

Arnold may not be a SuperStar in Hollywood. Rajini is "not" a Super Star in Hollywood. He is Super Star in South India .. seri India. Ulagathukkae super star nu as a fan neenga sollalam naanga eppdi accept pannikiradhu. //

vithagan
16th July 2014, 01:44 AM
Bill4u,

I will be the last one to expect Vijay's name in the title cards with all those neon bulbs glowing as 'SUPERSTAR'. It will only take away his identity. Best example is Chimbu. He promoted himself as LSS,YSS and nobody gave a damn. And looks like he is not going to use them anymore. Some sanity that.

All I wanted to say is superstar is a tag which is used worldwide to refer top stars of that particular industry.

Just for aruguement..

அப்படி பார்த்தா 'இளைய'தளபதியே அப்படி வந்த Title தான if you consider 'தளபதி' as ரஜினிகாந்த் :-D

Adox
16th July 2014, 06:27 AM
Full Definition of SUPERSTAR
: a star (as in sports or the movies) who is considered extremely talented, has great public appeal, and can usually command a high salary
First Known Use of SUPERSTAR

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/superstar

Ajay/Vinod, there can be oorukku naalu superstar if its simply referring someone as per the above definition, no argument there !!

But sadly in the context of tamil/hindi films, Rajini pretty much owns the 'superstar' title and gave it a different spin - something along the lines of the most popular/stylish hero .... the issue now is claiming or usurping the 'title' currently held by Rajini. What is then the necessity for the ‘next superstar' poll between Ajith and Vijay !! Engae dhan konjam iddikudhu :confused: It could have simply been a poll for the most favorite star or for the most popular celebrity or even the ‘azhagiya tamil magan’ title :smile2:

Imagine what MGR would have done if there were a poll for the next ‘Makkal Thilagam’ .. I doubt anyone would take that chance even today!

The prominent titles are mostly retired .. and maybe there could be something like iLLaya superstar or iLLaya-iLLaya thalapathi later on ....

faithiu11
16th July 2014, 07:12 AM
I too felt there is no need for next superstar poll that too wen he is still acting....most favourite could be apt...for me personally rajni has been identified as superstar for ever in Indian film industry..

selvamohankumar
16th July 2014, 08:31 AM

Nothing to be desperate when an oldie likes another.. Also should appreciate u to talk abt vj in vj forum than crying somewhere else..

selvamohankumar
16th July 2014, 08:34 AM
Just for aruguement..

அப்படி பார்த்தா 'இளைய'தளபதியே அப்படி வந்த Title தான if you consider 'தளபதி' as ரஜினிகாந்த் :-D

Enaku therintha muthal thalapathi, stalin..[emoji2]

16th July 2014, 09:10 AM
Full Definition of SUPERSTAR
: a star (as in sports or the movies) who is considered extremely talented, has great public appeal, and can usually command a high salary
First Known Use of SUPERSTAR

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/superstar

Ajay/Vinod, there can be oorukku naalu superstar if its simply referring someone as per the above definition, no argument there !!

But sadly in the context of tamil/hindi films, Rajini pretty much owns the 'superstar' title and gave it a different spin - something along the lines of the most popular/stylish hero .... the issue now is claiming or usurping the 'title' currently held by Rajini. What is then the necessity for the ‘next superstar' poll between Ajith and Vijay !! Engae dhan konjam iddikudhu :confused: It could have simply been a poll for the most favorite star or for the most popular celebrity or even the ‘azhagiya tamil magan’ title :smile2:

Imagine what MGR would have done if there were a poll for the next ‘Makkal Thilagam’ .. I doubt anyone would take that chance even today!

The prominent titles are mostly retired .. and maybe there could be something like iLLaya superstar or iLLaya-iLLaya thalapathi later on ....

That is precisely the point. Rajini has definitely made the title his own. But what people are pointing here is that the title can be looked as generic too. Just imagine this. Rajini would have still been Rajini even with some other title. As it was pointed let's say 'Thalapathi'. I am sure there would have not been a poll titled who is the 'Next Thalabathy'. This 'Next Superstar' polls and competitions and whatever are only to try and prove who is the 'numero uno' of the masses.
Even if you take these polls the first edition will mostly have something on the lines of 'Yesterday MGR,today Rajini ,tomorrow ???? '. So the competition is not who is next Rajini. It is who is the man of the masses today (or probably tomorrow) just like what MGR was and Rajini is. So the issue is not claiming Rajini's title as you pointed here.

My take is that the term superstar definitely brings Rajini to my mind given the proper context. So these two statements are completely true in their own context.

Super star Rajini and Ulaga Nayagan Kamal graced the occasion.

The super stars of the film industry i.e. Rajini, Chiranjeevi and Amitabh graced the occasion.

We simply cannot argue here that how can you call Chiranjeevi a superstar when he is actually a megastar.

The next argument would be if superstar can mean multiple persons then why the 'Next Superstar' competition as if it can go only to one person. The catch here is that the title to Rajini has fortunately/unfortunately been one that can be looked on as you see it. There is no denying that these polls are indirectly about who is the next Rajini. But these things would have been there even if it was someone instead of Rajini. Whether you agree or not someone will be the numero uno soon. Let's not get into another argument here. Let it be either Ajith or Vijay. Tomorrow there will never be a poll who is the next 'Thala' or'Ilaiya Thalabathy'. It will most probably again be 'Next Superstar'.

16th July 2014, 09:31 AM
Vijay & kajal - good only in Thuppakki and so so in Jilla, Trisha and Vijay - very good in Ghilli, so-so-so in thirupaachi, so-so-so-so in aadhi and ok in Kuruvi
Vijay & Asin - Good in pokkiri and so-so in Sivakasi & bad in Kaavalan (mainly because of Asin)
Vijay - Simran - beats everyone else imo, except in the forced to complete Udhaya
Vijay - Samantha - imo, first time a heroine looks much younger compared with Vijay :)

Vijay - Simran jodi is the best, but Sneha and Simran cannot act with him as herioines now, I thought of the possible heroines who can act with him currently..

selvamohankumar
16th July 2014, 10:06 AM
Vijay - Simran jodi is the best, but Sneha and Simran cannot act with him as herioines now, I thought of the possible heroines who can act with him currently..

Vijay - Simran , the best..

Kumaran.P
16th July 2014, 07:56 PM
Vijay at shooting spot.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bsq_gK8CMAEduLY.jpg

Adox
16th July 2014, 10:52 PM
The next argument would be if superstar can mean multiple persons then why the 'Next Superstar' competition as if it can go only to one person. The catch here is that the title to Rajini has fortunately/unfortunately been one that can be looked on as you see it. There is no denying that these polls are indirectly about who is the next Rajini. But these things would have been there even if it was someone instead of Rajini. Whether you agree or not someone will be the numero uno soon. Let's not get into another argument here. Let it be either Ajith or Vijay. Tomorrow there will never be a poll who is the next 'Thala' or'Ilaiya Thalabathy'. It will most probably again be 'Next Superstar'.

As I mentioned in my previous post, a generic superstar was/is never an issue. Its conducting a specific title poll which is currently held by the SS who continues to be active which is the root cause of the problem.

Wouldn't want to argue either but I'm not sure if you got a chance to view the video link i had posted few days ago in BO Thread. Clearly explains the situation. SS didnt try emulate MGR or grab his title but rather though his own popularized himself/SS title which everybody starting from Simbu are vying for. It'll be helpful if Vijay stays away from the SS controversy and has something original. Its been about 20 yrs. he's been in the industry and is about time he comes out of Rajini/SS shadows and forms his own brand.

I think its the hardcore fanatic group and SAC who are pushing him in this path. Doesnt look like he'd do it himself ...

17th July 2014, 05:16 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRQGybP9yqY

17th July 2014, 05:26 AM
Nothing to be desperate when an oldie likes another.. Also should appreciate u to talk abt vj in vj forum than crying somewhere else..

i am not scared of you or your firends smohankumar

17th July 2014, 11:23 AM

Vijay-Sneha pair lacked chemistry....even Vijay-Tammu pair lacked chemistry Vijay-Nayan okey-dokey

Vijay-Trisha, Vijay-Asin and Vijay-Kajal good chemistry

Vijay-Simran classic pair and chemistry

Vijay-Jothika was good

Vijay-Samantha experimental...

Vijay-Shruthi will be good I guess and this is experimental too...

17th July 2014, 11:40 AM
I forgot to talk about Vijay-Anushka pairing...this pair should have become a hit but don't know we didn't get to see further pairing. Anushka brings the same level of physical maturity that Simran brings but Anushka scores few points over Simran and that could have blown off Vijay-Anushka pairing and chemistry....

Shanker
17th July 2014, 07:26 PM
Anirudh on Singapore's Oli 96.8FM a few minutes ago...

Radio DJ : Is Anirudh singing in Kaththi? Is Vijay singing in Kaththi?
Anirudh : Neenga ketkura ellame irukku

Finally some confirmation. Watching him live next weekend! And got VIP seats so get to see him backstage after the show. I'll see if I can squeeze out any more info.

Kumaran.P
17th July 2014, 07:29 PM
At kaththi shooting spot.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BswDbkRIYAA8bkv.jpg

CEDYBLUE
17th July 2014, 11:22 PM
EEE Department, SSN College :) Fond memories.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoytfLyeiZw

Kumaran.P
19th July 2014, 09:58 AM
'Kaththi' is almost ready

A.R. Murugadoss's new weapon 'Kaththi' is almost ready and the entire team stationed in Chennai for the final stages of shooting. Vijay will be seen in a double action role after 'Azhagiya Tamizh Magan'.

The combo has already delivered on of the biggest blockbusters in Tamil industry post 2000. The box office forecasts similar outcome from this already proven partners. Anirudh has already captured the hearts of all the youngsters have finished his part by composing all the songs.
The portions which are getting done now does not feature Vijay, he will be joining the team in other 2-3 days of time. His portions are expected to be finished before August 15th. The race to lock the screens for Diwali is on from 'Kaththi'. http://www.indiaglitz.com/kaththi-is-almost-ready-tamil-news-110592

19th July 2014, 10:01 AM
Vijay is in London right now.

Kumaran.P
19th July 2014, 11:13 AM
Vijay is in London right now.

For vacation right??

Kumaran.P
23rd July 2014, 06:15 PM
Ayngaran Holland : KATHTHI teaser and audio to be released in September.

Kumaran.P
25th July 2014, 03:11 PM
KATHTHI'S LAST STAGE OF SHOOTING BEGINS FROM AUGUST 1
As we said earlier, Kaththi shoot will be completed by August end. Now the latest we hear is that the team will kick start the last stage of shooting from August 1 at Chennai.
Vijay, Samantha and Sathish will be participating in this schedule where major talkie portions will be completed. Soon after the talkie portions, AR Murugadoss is likely to shoot the songs for the film and the crew might shoot in some foreign country which is yet to be decided.
Produced by Ayngaran and Lyca, Kaththi audio launch will be happening on September and the film is slated for a Diwali release. http://cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-last-stage-of-shooting-begins-from-august-1-vijay-25-07-145671.htm

Kumaran.P
25th July 2014, 04:54 PM
No one can adapt quickly to the story on sets like Vijay: Sathish
Actor Sathish is playing a crucial role in Kaththi, something more than a regular comedian. He also plays Vishal’s brother in Sundar C directorial Aambalay. Two of his dreams have come true by acting in Kaththi. “One is, to act under the direction of AR Murugadoss and the other is, to share screen space with IlayathalapathyVijay,” says Sathish to a daily. While acting with an actor like Vijay, it helps to bring out my ability as well.
“I can never forget my working experience with Vijay. That he won’t talk too much on sets and is always silent, moody are not true. He is a jolly person and even used to teach certain nuances while acting without any pride,” says Sathish. “When the camera stars rolling, he is a delight to watch. No one can adapt quickly to the story on sets like Vijay,” adds Sathish. Directed by AR Muragadoss, Kaththi has Vijay and Samantha Ruth Prabhu in lead roles.

Kumaran.P
26th July 2014, 07:44 PM
KATHTHI IS GETTING SHARP ENOUGH TO TEAR THE SILVER SCREENS
In a recent interaction to a Tamil daily, actor Sathish has shared his experience in working with Vijay for AR Murugadoss's Kaththi. Sathish says "Kaththi is getting sharp enough to tear the silver screens for this Diwali". "Acting in AR Murugadoss's film is a dream for any actor and sharing screen space with Vijay in a comedy role is again a dream, now both these dreams became true for me", said Sathish to the daily.
Sathish says his role in Kaththi is not just limited as a comedian and working with a star like Vijay will obviously bring out the best from him. Sathish says that he can't forget the shooting days with Ilaiyathalapathy, unlike the common perception on the actor, Sathish says Vijay is not a moody person and he is very much jovial on the sets of Kaththi.
Sathish says Vijay never ordered him to act like the way he wants, instead he will suggest his opinion to the Maan Karate actor. The Ethir Neechal actor calls Thalapathy as the best when comes to quickly adapting to the story and describes it by saying "Vijay used to have have casual conversation with everyone but once the camera gets rolling, his performance will be top notch". http://cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-is-getting-sharp-enough-to-tear-the-silver-screens-sathish-26-07-145686.htm

Shanker
27th July 2014, 07:29 AM
Anirudh Live in Concert...

"Kaththi audio in September. Will be back in Singapore to perform them." - Anirudh

His intro music was Kaththi theme :)

http://i.imgur.com/tOeGqUW.jpg

Kumaran.P
28th July 2014, 11:38 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Btm-wlrCcAES9IC.jpg

Kumaran.P
29th July 2014, 10:18 AM
NeilNMukesh : Chennai!!! ‪#KATHTHI getting back on the sets with @ARMurugadoss ‪#‎ shooting‬

Kumaran.P
29th July 2014, 10:41 AM
VIJAY, SAMANTHA AND ANIRUDH TO DANCE AT KATHTHI AUDIO LAUNCH? Kaththi audio launch is likely to happen on September 20 at London Wembley arena. The entire cast and crew including Vijay, Samantha, Anirudh, AR Murugadoss will be attending the function, sources say Vijay and Samantha might dance in the function along with Anirudh.
A TV channel is said to have bought the audio launch telecast rights for a huge price and they will be telecasting after the audio launch. Kaththi is being produced by Ayngaran and Lyca productions, the film is slated for Diwali release. http://cinemalead.com/news-id-vijay-samantha-to-dance-at-kaththi-audio-launch-vijay-29-07-145714.htm

Russellmvr
29th July 2014, 01:13 PM
Vijay wont dance.. I guess..!!

Kumaran.P
29th July 2014, 02:21 PM
VILLAIN IN CHENNAI, HERO IN JAMAICA.. KATHTHI SHOOTING RESUMED !
After a short break, now Kaththi team has resumed the shooting in Chennai. The film's baddie Neil Nitin Mukesh has posted in his Twitter that he is back to Kaththi sets in Chennai along with AR Murugadoss.
Vijay who was on a Holiday at Jamaica is also expected to join the sets soon say the sources. Sources add that the entire Kaththti shoot is likely to wrapped by August last week so that there will be a plenty of time for post production works.
Kaththi is slated for Diwali release. http://cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-shooting-resumed-neil-nitin-mukesh-in-chennai-29-07-145717.htm

Kumaran.P
29th July 2014, 04:35 PM
Kaththi new poster. Mass!!!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BttMAcmCQAAVHRd.jpg

29th July 2014, 05:13 PM
Wow this is fantastic :clap:.

elsaen11
29th July 2014, 07:21 PM
Nice still :notworthy:

Kumaran.P
1st August 2014, 11:08 PM
Samantha via twitter : Lovely day.. Lots of good news. Thankyou God. 5.50am flight to Chennai sighhhhhh. But #kaththi it is. Song shoot time

2nd August 2014, 09:50 AM
Vijay rejoins Kaththi shoot from today

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2014, 01:56 PM
VIJAY AND SAMANTHA ON THE FLOOR
Kaththi shoot is progressing at a brisk pace, the latest is that the entire team is camped in Chennai for completing the film in one month long schedule. From today, the team will be shooting a song featuring Vijay and Samantha at Chennai. The team is also having plans to shoot songs in Europe and once the talkie portions are over, the team will be moving to Europe.
Soon after the completion of shoot, Kaththi team will also be gearing up for the audio launch on September at London and also the film will be released for Diwali.
Kaththi has Vijay, Samantha, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Sathish and many to its star cast. Directed by AR Murugadoss, the film has music by Anirudh Ravichander. http://cinemalead.com/news-id-vijay-and-samantha-on-the-floor-vijay-02-08-145752.htm

Kumaran.P
2nd August 2014, 11:23 PM
Anirudh About Kaththi and People Going Crazy @ Express Avenue Mall http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVOq0iRf7hQ

arulraj
3rd August 2014, 01:12 PM
''Kaththi has come out really well''Aug 03, 2014
The latest Hit Machine of Tamil Cinema, Musician Anirudh was in Express Avenue Mall, Chennai to promote his first music video, "Chancey Illa" - a celebration of the spirit of Chennai. The song, directed by Vignesh Shivan of Podaa Podi fame is already going viral in the Social Media.

Meanwhile, in the event, Anirudh talked about his much awaited upcoming release, Ilayathalapathy Vijay - Samantha starrer Kaththi. He said, "My next album will be Kaththi, and the audio launch will happen in September. I believe the album has come out really well. So far, you had given me great support, and I hope it continues for Kaththi too."

Dammy R
3rd August 2014, 10:58 PM
Coming back to the movie...when is the audio release? Has it been confirmed? Looking forward to a good musical album...especially the song sung by Vijay.

Cheers!

4th August 2014, 01:33 AM
Coming back to the movie...when is the audio release? Has it been confirmed? Looking forward to a good musical album...especially the song sung by Vijay.

Cheers!

Dammy,

Audio release will be only when "RECENT" eelam supporters allow it. So wait for it.

4th August 2014, 05:36 PM
//Ajay, kaaviya thalaivan enna achi? july 31st no? //

4th August 2014, 06:29 PM
Heard that it will release in 2 weeks.

Shanker
5th August 2014, 06:28 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuPDYbSCEAEBTom.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2014, 07:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuR0dikCcAMgH2G.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2014, 07:17 PM
Now, the #Kaththi team is shooting in the OMR stretch of Chennai with #Vijay and co. By the end of the month shoot ll be wrapped completely

Kumaran.P
5th August 2014, 07:19 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuPtkHUCIAEwmt6.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2014, 07:20 PM
Kaththi design.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuRkOpPCIAENEEI.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th August 2014, 08:45 PM
Kaththi fanmade design in Jigarthanda style. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuRam2uCcAMJHPa.jpg

6th August 2014, 11:39 AM
I don't have any expectations on Kaththi songs. Not a big fan of Anirudh, except 3 album. You guys waiting for the album?

Dammy R
6th August 2014, 11:44 AM
Ajay...he is not bad...and any average music album of a Vijay movie is a sellout anyway...plus Vijay makes the songs look 200% better on screen...so unlike others, Vijay can lift average songs in his movie with his amazing dancing and expressions and body language. I am actually waiting for the full blown trailer...hope they plan it well and release it. Should create a furore like Thuppaki.

6th August 2014, 11:54 AM
Agreed. And Vijay songs are below par these days, IMO. Bgmwise Jilla, Thuppakki were good. But as a whole album, its been a while since I enjoyed a Vijay film album.

6th August 2014, 11:57 AM
When it comes to Thalaivar movie I definitely have expectations on Audio irrespective of music director. If the album is in the league of Vanakkam Chennai / VIP then it will be very good.I know ARM is not that good in extracting songs from music director but hope Vijay takes care of it. 3 is his best till to date but that kind of album wont work for Kaththi.

Dammy R
6th August 2014, 11:57 AM
Agreed. And Vijay songs are below par these days, IMO. Bgmwise Jilla, Thuppakki were good. But as a whole album, its been a while since I enjoyed a Vijay film album.

Yep...same for his intro song...which is always something to look forward to... I think the last one I enjoyed thoroughly was Sonna Puriyadhu from Velayudham. Would love to see Vijay going all out with amazing dance moves in a movie...like the one from Thirumalai.

6th August 2014, 11:58 AM
Yeah after Vela everything has been average :(.

6th August 2014, 12:02 PM
Again Vela was a masala movie. Jilla was the right movie to had that kind of songs but sothapitaanga intro song la. It has been sometime now that we have seen En uchi mandaila/ Chillax kind of songs. Oru Raw kuthu song vacha nalla irrukum ;).

GSV
6th August 2014, 12:05 PM
to me, BGM and Songs wise.. Jilla is a very good album in recent times(last 7-8 albums).. but quite disappointed with songs picturisation ...

Russellmvr
6th August 2014, 12:06 PM
Viajy does not make any hard movements nowadays also...

Dammy R
6th August 2014, 12:06 PM
I loved his entry in Jilla though...was awesome. ..goosebumps all the way...when I watched with family in a mutliplex; deafening roar for his entry scene....even kids were hooting and shouting. The guy has an amazing fan following amongst family and kids.

6th August 2014, 12:09 PM
No need for hard movements checkout Antartica... Simple for him and superb... He is known for his grace not for hard/floor movements... I personally dont like when Vijay does floor movements..

Dammy R
6th August 2014, 12:11 PM
Yes Vinod. .agree...even Verasa from Jilla for that matter. Others would have walked throughout the song but Vijay with his subtle movements makes that song also watchable. Having said that, I wouldn't mind him doing something like Thaam thaka theem thaka type dance in some movie.

GSV
6th August 2014, 12:11 PM
Enaku, Vijay ku best intro song with dance movements and mass appeal na... Pokkiri thaan.. Aadungada enna suthi laam kola kuthu..

Russellmvr
6th August 2014, 12:15 PM
Vinod anna... once in a while he should do that... example Naan nadanthaal song.. he just turn 16 when he does that..!!

Mohan kumar.
6th August 2014, 12:22 PM
No need for hard movements checkout Antartica... Simple for him and superb... He is known for his grace not for hard/floor movements... I personally dont like when Vijay does floor movements..

Agree.. Need a song like Antartica in Kaththi.. Many can dance like Vijay but a very few can express.. Hope ARM utilize Vijay skills to the fullest :-D

6th August 2014, 01:06 PM
Anybody here loves his steps in 'Mercury Poove'? Like someone rightly pointed out in twitter, to realize how difficult dance is, one should watch Meera Jasmine's steps and to realize how easy dance is, one shud watch Vijay's steps.

GSV
6th August 2014, 03:12 PM
Anybody here loves his steps in 'Mercury Poove'? Like someone rightly pointed out in twitter, to realize how difficult dance is, one should watch Meera Jasmine's steps and to realize how easy dance is, one shud watch Vijay's steps.

No doubt, This song would place in Vijay top 10 dance songs.. Music and dance semaya sync aagi irukum... Vijay costumes were good too...black color suits him well..

6th August 2014, 05:26 PM
Can somebody post the new Kaththi stills. I saw them in FB. But not able to upload it here with my mobile..