View Full Version : KATHTHI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY | ARM | SAMANTHA|ANIRUDH

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17

23rd October 2014, 02:58 PM
Is there anything special abt the fight scene involving throwing coins?it was chopped off here and i dont quite get it..
and there was a guy in kolkata who wanted to kill Vijay..i thought it will be connected to the story but ARM completely ignored that part..his men were supposed to kill Vijay but im not sure what happened..
the romance here was more tolerable compared to Thupaki,,it didnt affect the flow of the story/screenplay..hence i will rate KAthi slightly higher than thupaki

23rd October 2014, 02:58 PM
Breaks Enthiran record handsomely

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 02:59 PM
Archana Kalpathi ‏@archanakalpathi
#Kaththi does approx 12.5 cr ! Awesome collection . Power of #Vijay . Bookings are even better today @ags_cinemas

23rd October 2014, 03:00 PM
Mahen,

That coin fight is one of the best sequence in the movie. And another fight with the kolkata goons was chopped off.

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 03:02 PM
@archanakalpathi

#Kaththi does approx 12.5 cr ! Awesome collection . Power of #Vijay . Bookings are even better today @ags_cinemas

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:02 PM
So KATHTHI becomes the highest ever grosser till date in Tamilnadu..:smokesmirk:

:happydance:

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 03:04 PM
I completely agree with Mahen on the romance part. There are reviews stating this as one of the minus points. To me, Sam and Vj portions were far better than Kajal Vj portions in Gun

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:05 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz

#Kaththi collection on the opening day
TN: 12.5c
Karnataka: 2c
Overseas: 5.5c
Total: 20c.

#MassOpening worldwide.!

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 03:05 PM
Ajay... overseas breakup still awaited. ..hoping some other records being created too.

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:06 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz

#Kaththi overtakes #Endhiran collection in Tamil Nadu for the opening day.

Kaththi: 12.5c (approx)
Endhiran: 11c (approx)

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 03:06 PM
@kollybuzz

20C is just from the reported locations. Excluding North India, Kerala, etc. #KaththiCollections

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:07 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz

#Kaththi in France & UK has got da biggest opening!!

France: 3600+ entries on Day-1
Ticket price: 12 Euros.

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 03:09 PM
20crs sans Kerala! So henceforth, Only next to Kaththi till vijay's next arrives! Boom Boom!!

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 03:13 PM
So Another vijay's entry to 100cr club. Now question is in how many days it will enter.. I'M WAITING!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:17 PM
12.5cr opening day collection for KATHTHI in TN with not a solo release..The so called BB movie released last year Diwali collected 8.75cr in opening day as a solo release for opening day..

Papa thali poyi vilayudu moment..:smokesmirk:

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:21 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0n1RcsCYAId5v8.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 03:27 PM
Kolly Buzz @ KoIlyBuzz :
#Kaththi beats #Enthiran's opening in Malaysia - BoxofficeMojo
TOP GEARA POTTU THOOKUMA! :smokesmirk:

Russellmvr
23rd October 2014, 03:29 PM
Adi....... Marana Adi...!!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 03:29 PM
Kornerseat ‏@Kornerseat
#Kaththi beats #Enthiran's collections in Malaysia also... #Vijay

23rd October 2014, 03:33 PM
Mahen,

That coin fight is one of the best sequence in the movie. And another fight with the kolkata goons was chopped off.
aah..no wonder..

JamesFague
23rd October 2014, 03:33 PM
Coutesy Dinamalar

தீபாவளி ரேஸில் முந்துவது எது?...கத்தியா ...? பூஜையா...?
23 அக்,2014 - 15:08 IST கருத்தைப் பதிவு செய்ய
0 0
எழுத்தின் அளவு:

கடந்த சில வருடங்கள் முன்னர் வரை தீபாவளிக்கு குறைந்தபட்சம் ஐந்து முதல் பத்து திரைப்படங்களாவது வெளிவருவது வழக்கம். ஆனால், இந்த வருடம் வெறும் இரண்டே இரண்டு படங்கள் வெளிவந்தது ஒரு பக்கம் அதிர்ச்சி என்றாலும், வெளியான இரண்டு படம் சம்பந்தப்பட்டவர்களுக்கு மகிழ்ச்சிதான். ஏனென்றால், வெறும் இரண்டே இரண்டு படங்கள் மட்டுமே இந்தப் போட்டியில் உள்ளதால், அவர்களுக்கு பல திரையரங்குகள் எளிதாகக் கிடைக்க வாய்ப்பாக அமைந்தது.

விஜய் நடித்த 'கத்தி' திரைப்படம் நேற்று விடியற்காலை காட்சியுடனே பல ஊர்களில் ஆரம்பமாகியுள்ளது. தீபாவளிக்கு முதல் நாள்தான் படத்திற்கான முன்பதிவு ஆரம்பமனாலும் இந்த வாரக் கடைசி வரை முன்பதிவு நடந்துள்ளது என திரையரங்க வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. படத்திற்கான ரிப்போர்ட்டும் நல்லபடியாகவே இருக்கிறது என்கிறார்கள். விஜய் ரசிகர்களுக்கு படம் எந்த அளவிற்கு பிடிக்குமோ தெரியாது, ஆனால், விஜய் இதுவரை நடித்துள்ள படங்களிலேயே இந்தப் படம்தான் சிறந்தது என பலரும் அவர்களது கருத்துக்களை சமூக வலைத்தளங்களில் பதிவு செய்து வருகிறார்கள். படத்தின் முன்பாதி தான் 'வெயிட்' ஆக இல்லை என்பது பலரின் குற்றச்சாட்டு. இருந்தாலும் படம் முடிந்து வெளிவரும் போது ரசிகர்கள் திருப்தியாக வருகிறார்கள் என்ற தகவல்தான் கிடைத்துள்ளது.

'பூஜை' படம் இயக்குனர் ஹரியின் வழக்கமான கமர்ஷியல் மசாலாதான். விஷாலின் பரபரப்பான ஆக்ஷனும், ஸ்ருதிஹாசனின் படு கிளாமரான தோற்றமும், சூரியின் நகைச்சுவையும், படத்தில் உள்ள சென்டிமென்ட்டும் கவரும் விதத்தில் உள்ளதாம். இந்தப் படமும் பல ஊர்களில் முன்பதிவிலும் முன்னணியில் உள்ளதாகவே சொல்கிறார்கள்.
முதல் வார வசூல் என்பது 'பூஜை'யை விட 'கத்தி'க்குதான் அமோகமாக இருக்கும் என திரையரங்க வட்டாரங்களில் சொல்கிறார்கள்.
- See more at: http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/23182/cinema/Kollywood/Kaththi---Poojai-Who-will-win-in-Deepavali-race.htm#sthash.pQ974b7M.dpuf

23rd October 2014, 03:40 PM
movie is doing very well here..night shows are mostly full

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 03:41 PM
DAY ONE : KATHTHI BOX OFFICE COLLECTIONS (GROSS)
The opening day collections of Kaththi is humongous that it broke many records for a Tamil film. Here is the comprehensive gross collection report of the film in various territories
Tamil Nadu - 12.5 crores gross (Nett also same)
Kerala - 2.5 crores gross (Nett 1.75 crores)
Karnataka - 2 crores (Nett (1.51 crores)
Rest of India - 0.3 crores (Nett .25 crores - approx)
Total - 17 crs+ gross ( approx)
Note : Overseas collections are yet to be added
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-opening-day-collections-day-one-23-10-146384.htm

Russellpme
23rd October 2014, 03:45 PM
movie is doing very well here..night shows are mostly full

Which country r u from?

23rd October 2014, 03:59 PM
Which country r u from?

Tamana Desh! :yessir:

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:09 PM
Bcinema@BcinemaFrance
Breaking record first day in France for #Kaththi in 4 theater ! 3550 entries ! #Vijay

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:22 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oEjx_CcAAsckp.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 04:31 PM
Vijay grieves over fan's death in Kerala
On Diwali day, a tragic incident reportedly took place at Vadakkanchery near Palakkad in Kerala during the celebrations of the latest VijayKaththi. A fan of Vijay reportedly fell down the superstar¡¯s flex while performing 'Paal Abhishekam'.
The incident took place on Wednesday afternoon. Unnikrishnan, 24, was a welding worker according to police. After watching the movie at the Jayabharat Theatre at Vadakkancherry, Unnkrishnan apparently climbed up a huge cut out of the actor to perform 'milk abhishekam', but slipped and fell down. Though he was immediately taken to a nearby hospital, he died.
Vijay has issued a condolence message - "I deeply mourn and extend my heartfelt condolences to the family and friends of Sri.Unnikrishnan from Vadakkanchery, who lost his life during the celebrations yesterday. The loss of my loved one is irrecoverable and will remain in my heart forever".
Vijay request all his fans to show their support to him in ways that do not endanger their life and the lives of those around them especially during celebrations and festivals like Diwali http://www.sify.com/movies/vijay-grieves-over-fans-death-in-kerala-news-tamil-okxqsbajfajdi.html

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:35 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas ‏@RamCinemas
Today Morning Show is housefull !!
Noon show huge crowd is awaiting outside
#Kaththi Rocking...

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:36 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas
Our #Kaththi First Day Collection is Higher Than #Thuppakki First Day Collection !!!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:37 PM
Kornerseat ‏@Kornerseat
Kannada news channel 'Public TV' showing a special on Ilayathalapathy VIJAY's #Kaththi, it's success & controversies it faced. Wow!!!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:39 PM
KATHTHI flex in Kerala!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oFiE1CcAASUIC.jpg

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:41 PM
Ajay ‏@uktamilbo
#Kaththi takes a tremendous opening in the UK! #Vijay keeps beating his records each year! Official numbers soon.

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 04:41 PM
Kornerseat
@Kornerseat :
#Kaththi now trending on UK Cineworld's homepage due to increase in ticket bookings. Monstrous opening in UK
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oBHDCCcAARhNE.jpg

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd October 2014, 04:43 PM
Some review sites just make me laugh.

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:45 PM
Ajay @uktamilbo
After Jilla, #Kaththi now trending on UK Cineworld's homepage due to increase in ticket bookings. Monstrous opening.

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 04:48 PM
Foreigners watched #Kaththi at Trichy Ramba theater
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0nlgX4CQAAzLB8.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 04:49 PM
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @ RamCinemas
Our #Kaththi First Day Collection is Higher Than #Thuppakki First Day Collection !!!

Russelldwp
23rd October 2014, 04:50 PM
Smashing record in TT area first day collection

Highest ever in trichy tanjore ( TT area) film history

First day collection Trichy 4 theatres - 26 lacs (gross)
Tanjore 2 theatres - 12 lacs
other 22 scrrens - 73 lacs

Total first day collection in TT area 28 screens - 1.1 crores (gross)

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 04:54 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oMKpnCQAAdw2C.jpg

elsaen11
23rd October 2014, 05:00 PM
Tn ... Malaysia... Records broken.... Tha... Thalapathi DA :smokesmirk:

23rd October 2014, 05:00 PM
Kornerseat
@Kornerseat :
#Kaththi now trending on UK Cineworld's homepage due to increase in ticket bookings. Monstrous opening in UK
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oBHDCCcAARhNE.jpg
This has happened for many Tamil films! :)

Russellpme
23rd October 2014, 05:18 PM
and KATHTHI too under Lyca Productions.

Russelldwp
23rd October 2014, 05:23 PM
Inime lyca name enna avanga akka name pottalum kavalai illa

entha dog m padatha onnum seiya mudiyathu

kaththi has got himalayan height performance

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 05:24 PM
Vijay's Condolences letter to Vijay fan who died in Kerala during Kaththi Show letter via PT Selvakumar https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oTJtWCAAAGWnd.jpg

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 05:29 PM
KATHTHI opening day gross collection in Kerala is 2.25Cr which is next only to Jilla, the highest ever with 2.6Cr..Thalaivar films topping the charts in Kerala!!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 05:35 PM
இணையத்தில் கலாய்ப்பதற்காக விஜய் படம் பார்ப்பவர்களை முதலில் குத்தியிருக்கிறது இந்தக் கத்தி - review by TheHindu

Seruppadi to those haters..

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 05:38 PM
SIMoviesUSA ‏@SIMoviesUSA
#Kaththi Deepavali day BO $88K from 84 locs.2 days total $231K [INR 1.38C].VGood!!

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 05:42 PM
Rajasekar ‏@sekartweets
#Kaththi (premiere + day one ) in USA - 231k$ = 1.38 cr = Mass opening :)

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:20 PM
Anjana Rangan @AnjanaVJ(Sun Music Anchor) :
#Kaththi Deiva level!Mass + Class! ARM and Ilayathalapathy has gives us a diwali blockbuster!!! stunts are amazing! loved the interval block

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:22 PM
Huge at Cauvery Theater, Trichy today.. #Kaththi https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oaYjfCIAABR2F.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:23 PM
Anirudh Ravichander @anirudhofficial :
Thank you from #TeamKaththi for giving us the biggest worldwide opening for a Tamil Film ever. #record #blockbuster Love, Anirudh

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:24 PM
Kollywood goes gaga over Kaththi : http://www.onlykollywood.com/celebrities-go-gaga-kaththi/

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:37 PM
Radikaa Sarathkumar
@realradikaa : Selfie pullai with Sangeetha vijay and Prabhu watching Kaththi https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oi36KCEAAwoby.jpg

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:49 PM
At central cbe! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0okxORCEAAZZq8.jpg

23rd October 2014, 06:55 PM
Guys,

Pls revive that BO thread. Lots to do.. :)

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 06:57 PM
Mad rush for Kaththi at Cauvery theatre Trichy! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oi183CIAAZgpK.jpg

Russellpme
23rd October 2014, 06:59 PM
inime lyca name enna avanga akka name pottalum kavalai illa

entha dog m padatha onnum seiya mudiyathu

kaththi has got himalayan height performance

very true! All true tamils will support kaththi, i m an eelam tamil too and this is the result! Blockbuster!

CEDYBLUE
23rd October 2014, 07:08 PM
All those fake articles from oneindia legends, all those photoshops during the Kumudham-Superstar episode, all those Rajapakshe posts/accusations on Lyca/Vijay, all the blame game for pretty much everything including Anjaan's failure, all the taunts, all the abuse, all the hatred, the 'naai' comments, the 'power/paint' racist comments, the 'vijayna' comment, the 'pand**m taunts, all the hypocrisy....It was worth bearing it all :)

Kaththi has given reasons for a hardcore Vijay admirer like me, reasons to celebrate!

All time Box Office Records and a Thumps up from Critics for his performance. Vijay, you are simply the best around!

To all things hate, only two words 'Ilayathalapathy Da'!

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 07:16 PM
All those fake articles from oneindia legends, all those photoshops during the Kumudham-Superstar episode, all those Rajapakshe posts/accusations on Lyca/Vijay, all the blame game for pretty much everything including Anjaan's failure, all the taunts, all the abuse, all the hatred, the 'naai' comments, the 'power/paint' racist comments, the 'vijayna' comment, the 'pand**m taunts, all the hypocrisy....It was worth bearing it all :)

Kaththi has given reasons for a hardcore Vijay admirer like me, reasons to celebrate!

All time Box Office Records and a Thumps up from Critics for his performance. Vijay, you are simply the best around!

Nail on the heads!

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 07:21 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz :
#Kaththi @ #1 in France BO for Day-1. Collection: 40000 2nd: #Anjaan 3rd: #Thalaivaa 4th: #Arrambam 5th: #Thuppakki.

Russellpme
23rd October 2014, 07:21 PM

kaththi bo!

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 07:31 PM
Kaththi releases in #NewZealand on Oct 27th! In #Auckland.. Here is the Screening info.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0ovv99CMAEhE8A.jpg

23rd October 2014, 07:35 PM

Simple methodology. When a Vijay film is not faring well, they will be updating the BO thread often, comparing it with their best. When a Vijay film does well, they will go into exile. Witnessed this during Thuppakki release too. The friend(s) whom you are referring to went on a sabbatical and returned as if nothing had happened. But I am sure he is reading every post in this thread. He will be taking notes and will return when Vijay meets a failure. உங்க கண்ணுக்குள்ள வந்து நிப்பான். :)

23rd October 2014, 07:40 PM
Pongaya naa innuum padam paakala ...:twisted:

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd October 2014, 07:40 PM
I'm not seeing much reviews from hubbers. Are they all too busy Watching the movie for the past two days?

23rd October 2014, 07:47 PM
Pongaya naa innuum padam paakala ...:twisted:
கல்யாணம்க்றது ஒரு மனுஷனை எப்படியெல்லாம் மாத்திடுது!!!

23rd October 2014, 07:49 PM
Namakellam Sura first naal paakalanavae pressure aagirum ippo :cry:

Russellcen
23rd October 2014, 07:49 PM
Kaththi Review - 'Sharp as a Sickle'

Full review here: http://pipinghotviews.com/moviereviews/tamil/kaththi-tamil-2014/ (Full review here: http://pipinghotviews.com/moviereviews/tamil/kaththi-tamil-2014/)

The Entertainer in Actor Vijay takes a side-step & gives way to #Vijay, the performer. The result clicks with Director A.R.Murugadoss' maturity & finesse in handling a topic of national significance and making it commerically viable too. Samantha's role does raise questions on the role of a female lead in Tamil movies & the film has a bit of sentimental overload.

When you have an actor who is well known for mass entertainers and a director who is known for providing marketable scripts – what can you expect from the duo? If you are thinking of a movie that will be just for the eyes – you need to watch this to understand what the director wants to convey!!! #Kaththi opens up as a blunt boulder but is honed all along and emerges as a Sharp Sickle.

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 07:50 PM
Kaththi Tomorrow's Paper Ad! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oxu2HCcAAlfJB.jpg

CEDYBLUE
23rd October 2014, 07:50 PM
Kaththi - Double Delight!

Reading ARM's interview on the day of release on how Vijay is about the very few actors who could carry both commercial cinema and intense cinema with grace, I was hoping for a double delight on Diwali day. All typical Vijay specials in a movie that had an intense base. That Vijay was acting in a dual role was another reason for the double delight hope.

The movie as many have pointed here have some lose ends especially in the first 45 minutes or so, but Vijay was part of the first 45 minutes and I certainly had no complaints. The blue print scene, his one-liners with Sathish, the Pakkam Vanthu song., I had my dose of Vijay on screen.

The moment the flashback begins, you know the movie will get into cruise mode. Ilayathalapathy as Jeevanantham, his subtle variations in his body language, his tone, the little blink of eyes, white crystals visible in his beard, his attire, all make the role a memorable one. Be it his one-line definition of Communism or his moaning the moment he comes to know the injustice meted to some of his villagers, Vijay comes across with a natural portrayal of a good, honest and a helpless village man.

Now, if you are going to say this is not enough to prove his acting mettle, that's o.k, I am not going to bother much.

Vijay simply rocks!

Thalaivaa, take a bow :notworthy:

Then the moment Kathir realises his folly and fits himself into Jeeva's shoes, it is a blast.

The fight with Box News girls, the pre-interval scene when he glares people out of the room, the coin-flip sequence, the whole water tunnel sequence, the press meet, the climax fight when his fiery eyes turn into a sword, Vijay just goes to another level.

As Movie Buff wrote a couple of days back, there were some P&B guys/comments in the theatre trying to troll the movie. ARM did give them a fodder in the first few sequences, but the moment the pipe sequence comes, they are forced to see Vijay rise into the hearts of the audience. Phew, that could have been really tough on them. Anyways, for me though, this was and will be an unforgettable experience.

The beauty about this movie though is, all the dull moments happen in the first half while the second half has all the WOW moments. Almost everyone who walked out of the hall were happy/moved.

Talking of double delights:

Dual Vijay and his first success in double action role

He has broken the 2nd time director sentiment and ARM has broken that too

Box office seems to be on fire and I have read and heard a lot of positive comments/reviews on Vijay's performance.

What else do I want, perhaps, tickets to my next Kaththi show maybe!

Take a bow, ARM!!!

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 07:52 PM
Aruna Theater Bangalore. Today evening! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oy7CGCcAA5Y4y.jpg

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd October 2014, 07:59 PM
With all the praise he is getting for the portrayal of Jeevan, I think we are forgetting his portrayal of Kathir. His transformation when he comes to know more about the village. Especially during the AV scene his subtle reactions are too good.

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 08:02 PM
With all the praise he is getting for the portrayal of Jeevan, I think we are forgetting his portrayal of Kathir. His transformation when he comes to know more about the village. Especially during the AV scene his subtle reactions are too good.

I was gona say this. To me, his acting after that AV is done is the best portrayal and acting ...more than the emotional outburst in the Jeeva flashback.

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 08:05 PM
Very good write up Cedy. Super review bro . :-)

23rd October 2014, 08:10 PM
Avan avan azhudhutaenu solluraava ....thalaiva enna thidirnu ippdi ....

23rd October 2014, 08:13 PM
I can't think of any other actor in his generation who could've pulled that press meet scene. Bloody awesome. I myself have criticized his mannerism of speaking with closed lips. But what a changeover!!

23rd October 2014, 08:14 PM
Vinod,

I am not exaggerating. But the whole theatre was into pin drop silence in that scene

ecureuhapis
23rd October 2014, 08:21 PM
I was gona say this. To me, his acting after that AV is done is the best portrayal and acting ...more than the emotional outburst in the Jeeva flashback.

the teary eyes, timid walk...

amazing performance!

23rd October 2014, 08:22 PM
And Jeeva remains Jeeva throughout, if you know what i mean. Loved it

GSV
23rd October 2014, 09:17 PM
Climax la jeeva reaction to Kathir laam... Nadiganda level...

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 10:09 PM
Radikaa Sarathkumar @realradikaa:
Loved Kaththi, mass with a strong msg @ARMurugadoss vijay was superb

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 10:10 PM
Radikaa Sarathkumar @realradikaa:
Special kudos to @anirudhofficial damn good work

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 10:14 PM
Kaththi FDFS Celebration Vettri Theatres https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=dmF3vNbdzBs

CEDYBLUE
23rd October 2014, 10:29 PM
simple methodology. When a vijay film is not faring well, they will be updating the bo thread often, comparing it with their best. When a vijay film does well, they will go into exile. Witnessed this during thuppakki release too. The friend(s) whom you are referring to went on a sabbatical and returned as if nothing had happened. But i am sure he is reading every post in this thread. He will be taking notes and will return when vijay meets a failure. உங்க கண்ணுக்குள்ள வந்து நிப்பான். :)

lol!!

CEDYBLUE
23rd October 2014, 10:33 PM
the teary eyes, timid walk...

amazing performance!

Yeah terrific acting.

One other such scene is the shot that shows him sitting in an underwear in the police station. Anirudh's BGM in that particular scene was very effective. And then he limps his way to say ' Naan sethalum Vivasayatha Vidathinga' :notworthy:

Even the one when he finds the water source and the way he calls 'thamizh', just the whole scene, his voice, reactions, you just have to love his underplay as jeevanantham.

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 10:43 PM
I was expecting the below young look of Vijay in the movie..It was missing..Hope it is from palam song which was cut..

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0pWBSVIcAAJi61.jpg

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 10:48 PM
DD Neelakandan ‏@DhivyaDharshini
@ARMurugadoss in sets of koffee with DD..Watch ARM taking up a coffee with @DhivyaDharshini Sun- 7pm #Kaththi #Vijay

23rd October 2014, 10:49 PM
Good in a way that the palam song was not there.Apparently it is there in the US version based on what I saw on twitter and it is placed during the tunnel scene when Samantha gives Vijay the ring. Would have taken away the seriousness of the occasion a little.

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd October 2014, 10:55 PM
When it comes to song placement ARM is poor at it. He should have no songs at all in his movies

Russelldwp
23rd October 2014, 11:05 PM
Huge at Cauvery Theater, Trichy today.. #Kaththi https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oaYjfCIAABR2F.jpg

Bro
இந்த் தியேட்டர்ல இந்த மாதிரி கூட்டத்த சமீப காலமா நான் எந்த படத்துக்கும் பார்த்ததே இல்ல.

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:10 PM
I agree the movie is commercial movie and well message carried to the people ..Some place it was dragging ..
No way we can compare this movie with Thuppakki .

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:11 PM
But i had one question on my mind ..

Coca cola brand ambassador Vijay protest against a cola company those suck ground water from farmer land;

This point is irritating to me.

If vijay do not act /promote any of the cool drinks in future , I agree he would be good leader.
I am not provoking anybody by putting this point.

I hope vijay would not act/promote any of the cool drinks in future.

Sorry vijay fans to say this.

dharik
23rd October 2014, 11:14 PM
Kaththi - Not have brilliant screenplay as like thuppaki.. But very worth to watch because of arm's direction with social messages which much needs for current situation and for double damaka of thalaivar's performance in both two roles.Vijay saying I'm waiting in different level in the interval block. Performance of vijay while getting award is enough for his acting talent. Big thanks to ARM..

23rd October 2014, 11:18 PM

Coca cola brand ambassador Vijay protest against a cola company those suck ground water from farmer land;

It is a movie and Vijay plays a character designed by ARM. Why did real life Mahathma Ajith play a corrupt cop in Mankatha?

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 11:19 PM
Watched the movie today evening show in Kumaran theatre, Madipakkam..Enjoyed the movie to the fullest..Iam really happy that Thalaivar had taken this kind of role & done with ease:smokesmirk:..Haters who say Vijay does not know acting, go & watch this movie..Confidently ARM said, I will be not be the person who will be giving award next year but I will be at the receiver end..You are well deserved ARM:notworthy:..I was little afraid till the date of release, as sentiments were floating that Vijay joining again with the hit director has been duds at the box office..the positive reports which came yesterday made me the happiest person..

Today there were 5shows & all were housefull..

Yarellam padam flop agumnu kanavu kandangalo ipo linela vanthu nilungapa..:)

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 11:19 PM
They have to find some faults. As illogical as they can go.....

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:21 PM
Kaththi - Not have brilliant screenplay as like thuppaki.. But very worth to watch because of arm's direction with social messages which much needs for current situation and for double damaka of thalaivar's performance in both two roles.Vijay saying I'm waiting in different level in the interval block. Performance of vijay while getting award is enough for his acting talent. Big thanks to ARM..

I agree , Kudos to ARM and Vijay.

Kumaran.P
23rd October 2014, 11:22 PM
Bro
இந்த் தியேட்டர்ல இந்த மாதிரி கூட்டத்த சமீப காலமா நான் எந்த படத்துக்கும் பார்த்ததே இல்ல.

Very happy to hear this bro. This is the same case everywhere. Shows are running full house.

yellow
It is a movie and Vijay plays a character designed by ARM. Why did real life Mahathma Ajith play a corrupt cop in Mankatha?

Please read my point completely and then comment.

Kumaran.P
Rakesh Gowthaman @VettriTheatres :
So thats 15 #HOUSEFULL shows of #Kaththi in #Vettri Complex ...

23rd October 2014, 11:27 PM
Please read my point completely and then comment.

Can yo please elaborate? I read again and did not see what I missed earlier. My understanding of your message is that an actor should replicate whatever he does in real life on screen too. An if this is what you intended then I see nothing wrong in my reply.

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:28 PM
If it is irritates a lot , i will delete my post. ..Enjoy Guys :)

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 11:28 PM
ARM with DD..

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0o7VYPIYAEudVI.jpg

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:31 PM
Can yo please elaborate? I read again and did not see what I missed earlier. My understanding of your message is that an actor should replicate whatever he does in real life on screen too. An if this is what you intended then I see nothing wrong in my reply.

Compare to V & A , Vijay is more interested in politics ,willing to enter in future.
Leave it the old cola add ,So he should be careful in future and then only he will get good support from people.

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:33 PM
I don't want spoil your party ..enjoy guys .Just i wanted to put my thought ,that's it.
Tomorrow i am going to see the movie with my family. Since my wife and kid is vijay fans.

23rd October 2014, 11:34 PM
If it is irritates a lot , i will delete my post. ..Enjoy Guys :)

No your point is valid about the soft drinks. And if Vijay acts again in such an ad it definitely would not seem good. Now we can give him the benefit of doubt as a past mistake or him coming to terms with harsh realities of these softdrinks.

I did not take offence of your statement. Only point I wanted to stress on is we should learn to see a film as such. I am a hardcore Vijay fan who can sit through even his tiresome movies. But I would be the last person to go out and vote for him (solely on his credentials as an actor) if he comes to politics.

Dammy R
23rd October 2014, 11:38 PM

If vijay do not act /promote any of the cool drinks in future , I agree he would be good leader.
I am not provoking anybody by putting this point.

I hope vijay would not act/promote any of the cool drinks in future.

Sorry vijay fans to say this.

Yellow.. I don't mean to sound defensive here as it's your thought and opinion, but my response to this would be :
This is a movie which wants to pass a message using a mass popular hero and not a real life politician. This is why we have disclaimers saying these characters are fictional and have no resemblance with real life.

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:44 PM
Yellow.. I don't mean to sound defensive here as it's your thought and opinion, but my response to this would be :
I think Vijay did the ad in 2001 whereas the coke plant in TN and the protest and issues started in 2003.
Secondly, this is a movie which wants to pass a message using a mass popular hero and not a real life politician. This is why we have disclaimers saying these characters are fictional and have no resemblance with real life.

I agree with you .,enjoy ..Even i felt whether Vijay OR Ajith ,good message should reach the audience , no matter who acted on it .
However message conveyed by kaththi :).

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:45 PM
No your point is valid about the soft drinks. And if Vijay acts again in such an ad it definitely would not seem good. Now we can give him the benefit of doubt as a past mistake or him coming to terms with harsh realities of these softdrinks.

I did not take offence of your statement. Only point I wanted to stress on is we should learn to see a film as such. I am a hardcore Vijay fan who can sit through even his tiresome movies. But I would be the last person to go out and vote for him (solely on his credentials as an actor) if he comes to politics.

Good Bro . The nice message reached through this movie. :)

yellow
23rd October 2014, 11:47 PM
By the Way ARM is born & brought up in Kallakkurichi ,which is my native place.
Proud of him :).:-D

SenGOEk
23rd October 2014, 11:54 PM
In Kannada news channel!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0pruwIIUAADIpW.jpg

yellow
24th October 2014, 12:00 AM
Only point I wanted to stress on is we should learn to see a film as such. I am a hardcore Vijay fan who can sit through even his tiresome movies. But I would be the last person to go out and vote for him (solely on his credentials as an actor) if he comes to politics.[/QUOTE]

We are both on same boat ..even i don't like politics . I am hardcore ajithfan.:-D

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 12:02 AM
Whole theater dancing for SelfiePulla in Cauvery theatre,Trichy! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0ppYfuIQAAt5U9.jpg

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:08 AM
Vidyu (Vidyullekha) ‏@VidyuRaman
Lets take a selfie pulla! Just watched #Kaththi with @ray2092 and @realradikaa ! Enjoyed :) movie with a message...

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0puo2OIAAM4hJ-.jpg

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:16 AM
KATHTHI in ITALY!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0pxOCfIgAAifrY.jpg

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:21 AM
Expectations on Kaththi’s Telugu version rise

The Tamil version of ‘Kaththi’ released worldwide today and there are some very good reports coming in about the movie from all over. The performance of Vijay is reported to be a treat for his fans, and the way he has portrayed two contrasting roles has become the talk of the town. Hero Vijay has a good market in Telugu too and his movie ‘Tupakki’ was a break away hit.

The expectations on the movie are seeing a new high with these reports coming in, and it has given the right publicity for this movie. Directed by A.R. Muragadoss, Samantha plays the female lead opposite Vijay. Tagore Madhu produces the Telugu ‘Kaththi’ which would be releasing on 31st of this month

http://www.123telugu.com/mnews/expectations-on-kaththis-telugu-version-rise.html

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 12:25 AM
Smoking & Drinking caution not used in Kaththi title card! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0oy--5IMAEvnvk.jpg

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:25 AM
#Kaththi FDFS mass opening @ Udayam, Chennai

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xumkJ1HkmR8

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:39 AM
RAAI LAXMI‏@iamlakshmirai
Soo occupied wit too many things this festival! Can't wait to watch #kaththi heard #thalapathy is mind blowing in the film��#showstealer ��

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:44 AM
Ayngaran @Ayngaranholland
We are extremely happy to announce that our movie has received the biggest opening for a Tamil movie #KATHTHI

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:45 AM
Ayngaran @Ayngaranholland
#KATHTHI is the biggest ever opening Tamil movie in the UK

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:47 AM
george c williams @george_dop
Thank you Jesus!Thank u team kaththi @ARMurugadoss sir @Vijay_cjv sir .@anirudhofficial Thank you all for ur prayer love and support

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:48 AM
Anirudh Ravichander @anirudhofficial
Thank you from #TeamKaththi for giving us the biggest worldwide opening for a Tamil Film ever. #record #blockbuster
Love,
Anirudh

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 01:14 AM
KATHTHI celebration in France!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0lUt_ZIAAExepO.jpg

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0lUt_wIcAAb7hA.jpg

thamiz
24th October 2014, 03:19 AM
Biggest opening everywhere in the world?? :lol:

How about Andhra Pradhesh? Why do they treat Vijay movie like trash?!! :(

24th October 2014, 05:19 AM
How about Andhra Pradhesh? Why do they treat Vijay movie like trash?!! :(

Because Andhra version innum release agala. Next week thaan.

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 06:34 AM
NEXT CONTROVERSY!

Manushya Puthiran
22 October at 13:19
கார்ப்பரேட் நிறுவனங்களின் அட்டூழியம் பற்றியதாம் கத்தி படத்தின் கதை. இது விநாயக முருகனின் ' ராஜீவ் காந்தி சாலை' நாவலின் அப்பட்டமான காப்பி
என்று உலகம் முழுவதும் உள்ள தமிழர்கள் என்னை தொலைபேசியில் அழைத்தவண்ணம் இருக்கிறார்கள். படத்திற்கு உடனடியாக தடைகோரி உயர்நீதிமன்றத்தை அணுக இருக்கிறோம். எங்கள் தரப்பில் வாதாட ராம்ஜெத்மலானி அழைக்கப்பட வாய்ப்பிருக்கிறது ..அவர் இதை அவசர வழக்காக விசாரிக்கும்படி கோருவார் ...

Do u all know this guy? he is the one who was on the debate show in thanthi tv in support for kaththi and now creating controversy???

He put another controversial statement on Vijay on his facebook but will share that later as we are all enjoying the success now!

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 06:44 AM
CAN'T CONTROL MYSELF AFTER READING THIS STATEMENT ON HIS FACEBOOK PAGE. IT PROVES HE IS NOT A RESPECTABLE PERSON! PLEASE DO SHARE THIS!

Manushya Puthiran
22 October at 02:33 Edited

அஞ்சான் படத்துக்கு முதல் காட்சியில் நிமிடத்திற்கு நிமிடம் நான் நேரலையாக வழங்கிய விமர்சனம் ஒரு பேரலையையே உருவாக்கியதையே தாங்கள் அறிவீர்கள். பலரை அபாயத்திலிருந்து காப்பாற்றிய அந்த சமுதாய பணியை தமிழ் சமூகம் இன்றும் நினைவு கூறுகிறது.
எனது பணியை கத்தி படத்திற்கும் ஆற்றிடவேண்டும் என்பதே மக்கள் விருப்பம். ஆனால் வழக்கமாக எனக்கு டிக்கெட்டுகள் ஏற்பாடு செய்யும் நண்பர் தலைமறைவாக இருக்கிறார். விஜய்க்காக இந்தப் பிரச்சினையில் நான் எவ்வளவோ ஊடகங்களில் போராடியிருக்கிறேன். நேற்றுக்கூட காய்ச்சலுடன் வீட்டிலிருந்தே தந்தி டிவியில் படுக்கையிலிருந்தபடி போராடினேன் ..காரணம் நாம் ஏற்றுக்கொண்ட இலட்சியம் அப்படி. ஆனால் விஜய்க்கு இந்தப் படத்தை எனக்கு போட்டுக்க்காட்ட வேண்டும் என்று கூட தோன்றவில்லை. இவருக்கெல்லாம் ஜெயலலிதாஅல்லது வேல்முருகன் தான் சரி. மேலும் இவரெல்லாம் தமிழகத்தின் முதலமைச்சராக வாய்ப்பே இல்லை. பேசாமல் நாமும் 151 ஆவதாக ஒரு இயக்கத்தை தொடங்கிட வேண்டியதுதான்
பெட்ரோல் பாம்ப் அடிக்கும் தமிழ் தேசிய போராளிகள் அந்த வழிமுறைகளை கைவிட்டு ஐநாக்ஸ் அல்லது எஸ்கேப் பில் கத்தி பட காலைக்காட்சி டிக்கெட் மற்றும் ஒரு காருடன் உடனடியாக என்னை சந்திக்கவும்.

நம்முடைய உண்மையான போராட்டம் இனிமேல்தான் ஆரம்பமாகிறது தோழர்களே..

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 06:49 AM
Manushya Puthiran
22 October at 14:05
சுப்பிரமணியஸ்வாமி கத்தி பட ரிலீசிற்கு உதவியதாகவும் இதன் விளைவாக ரஜினிக்குப்பதில் விஜய் பா.ஜ.கவின் தமிழக முதல்வர் வேட்பாளராக அறிவிக்கப்படலாம் எனவும் நம்பகமான வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன ..
விஜய் க்கு இந்த ஜென்மத்தில் நல்லது எதுவும் நடக்கும் என்று தோன்றவில்லை

24th October 2014, 06:52 AM
NEXT CONTROVERSY!

Manushya Puthiran
கார்ப்பரேட் நிறுவனங்களின் அட்டூழியம் பற்றியதாம் கத்தி படத்தின் கதை. இது விநாயக முருகனின் ' ராஜீவ் காந்தி சாலை' நாவலின் அப்பட்டமான காப்பி
என்று உலகம் முழுவதும் உள்ள தமிழர்கள் என்னை தொலைபேசியில் அழைத்தவண்ணம் இருக்கிறார்கள். படத்திற்கு உடனடியாக தடைகோரி உயர்நீதிமன்றத்தை அணுக இருக்கிறோம். எங்கள் தரப்பில் வாதாட ராம்ஜெத்மலானி அழைக்கப்பட வாய்ப்பிருக்கிறது ..அவர் இதை அவசர வழக்காக விசாரிக்கும்படி கோருவார் ...

Do u all know this guy? he is the one who was on the debate show in thanthi tv in support for kaththi and now creating controversy???

He put another controversial statement on Vijay on his facebook but will share that later as we are all enjoying the success now!

ஏம்பா .. ஒரு பகடியை கூட புரிஞ்சுக்க முடியல்லியா ?

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 07:22 AM
ஏம்பா .. ஒரு பகடியை கூட புரிஞ்சுக்க முடியல்லியா ?

Then he must learn how to make a joke!

Russelldwp
24th October 2014, 07:50 AM
Manushya Puthiran
22 October at 14:05
சுப்பிரமணியஸ்வாமி கத்தி பட ரிலீசிற்கு உதவியதாகவும் இதன் விளைவாக ரஜினிக்குப்பதில் விஜய் பா.ஜ.கவின் தமிழக முதல்வர் வேட்பாளராக அறிவிக்கப்படலாம் எனவும் நம்பகமான வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன ..
விஜய் க்கு இந்த ஜென்மத்தில் நல்லது எதுவும் நடக்கும் என்று தோன்றவில்லை

விஜய் படத்தை எதிர்த்தால் பப்ளிசிட்டி கிடைக்கும் என பல புல்லுறுவிகள் எலும்புத்துண்டுக்கு ஆசைப்பட்டு பேப்பரிலும் டிவியுலும் வரலாம்
என வலம் வரும் கூட்டம் குடும்பத்தோடு திருவோடு ஏந்தி பிச்சை எடுக்கலாம். எல்லா புத்திரர்களுக்கும் இது பொருந்தும்

sivaa
24th October 2014, 07:55 AM
கனடாவில் கத்தி

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t55/sivaa14/001_zpsf804ee56.jpg (http://s157.photobucket.com/user/sivaa14/media/001_zpsf804ee56.jpg.html)

sivaa
24th October 2014, 08:07 AM
இலங்கை யாழ்ப்பாணத்தில் கத்தி
யாழ் விஜய் ரசிகர்களின் கூட்டம் மடை திறந்த வெள்ளம் போல செல்லா திரையரங்கின் இரு நுழைவாயில்களிலும்!!!..

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t55/sivaa14/kaththi_jaffna_2-600x450_zpsac5ca019.jpg (http://s157.photobucket.com/user/sivaa14/media/kaththi_jaffna_2-600x450_zpsac5ca019.jpg.html)

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t55/sivaa14/kaththi_jaffna_3-600x450_zps9db9dd52.jpg (http://s157.photobucket.com/user/sivaa14/media/kaththi_jaffna_3-600x450_zps9db9dd52.jpg.html)

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t55/sivaa14/kaththi_jaffna_1-600x450_zps7b328c1f.jpg (http://s157.photobucket.com/user/sivaa14/media/kaththi_jaffna_1-600x450_zps7b328c1f.jpg.html)

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t55/sivaa14/kaththi_jaffna_4-600x450_zps706eb6db.jpg (http://s157.photobucket.com/user/sivaa14/media/kaththi_jaffna_4-600x450_zps706eb6db.jpg.html)

24th October 2014, 08:42 AM
NEXT CONTROVERSY!

Manushya Puthiran

Lol. That was a sarcastic post. :)

Shanker
24th October 2014, 08:43 AM
I've watched the movie twice but I don't think I caught the part in the teaser where a foot comes down from a car and Vijay is standing in the background (4-5 seconds into the teaser).

Anyone remember where it is in the movie?

24th October 2014, 08:44 AM
Its missing

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 08:48 AM
Tune ur FM to 98.3 :) #ARM is live now B|

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 08:50 AM
ARMurugadoss: #Vijay is a superhero.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 08:51 AM
We are badly missing Taran adarsh ,he has still not recovered from his ill.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 08:57 AM
ARM: #vijay is superb hero :) capivates children to elders ...so I made kaththi with a strong content n entertainment

24th October 2014, 09:03 AM
Pls post if you have a recording. I'm not in Chennai

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:03 AM
Breaking Movies @BreakingViews4u :
#Kaththi Kerala Day 1 Gross 2.25 crore approximately. Top 4 1 #Jilla 2 #Kaththi 3 #Casanovva 4 #Peruchazhi

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:06 AM
Radio mirchi online. : http://www.tamilradios.com/radio-mirchi-tamil-fm.html

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:07 AM
Pls post if you have a recording. I'm not in Chennai

sure bro..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:08 AM
Engineering version :D https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0pgaIOIIAAiXmO.jpg

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:09 AM
pathy senthil @dhalapathy(Cinema Exhibitor,coimbatore) :
#Kaththi Good WOM invreasing gradually for each show...Will create new records in box office...Monstrous opening...

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:10 AM
pathy senthil @dhalapathy(Cinema Exhibitor,Coimbatore)
#Kaththi Not just house full shows..there is a huge demand for tickets...for each show large no of people went back without tickets

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:11 AM
Sri Fifty : Friday - Oct 24 Releases in Chennai - Hindi : Happy New Year. Major multiplexes just playing Kaththi (max shows), Poojai & HNY.

24th October 2014, 09:13 AM
Slightly disappointed that Kaththi didn't beat Jilla record. It was possible.

cinema
24th October 2014, 09:13 AM
What happened with Kaththi in Tamilnadu is medical miracle, because Kaththi is poised to collect in 5 days, what Endhiran has collected in its whole run. Doctors really don't know on how to explain this phenomenon.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:19 AM
Slightly disappointed that Kaththi didn't beat Jilla record. It was possible.

Jilla released in more no. of screens than kaththi bro and also ML factor was there in jilla. I'm sure Vijay58 will finish it off easily in Kerala.

Mr.GreyShirt
24th October 2014, 09:20 AM
This is an amazing scene by M.R. Radha regarding the issue Yellow pointed out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fn_oOHsqMHA

24th October 2014, 09:21 AM
@cinema ...kelambunga oru vaaram kalichu vaanga micham meethi yedhavadhu irundha kedaikkum ...

24th October 2014, 09:22 AM
-Deleted with warning-

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:23 AM
Vettri Theaters 2012-2014 : http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0kAiuNCIAAeVpI.jpg

arulraj
24th October 2014, 09:23 AM
Pugai vara aarambamaayituchi . .....:smokesmirk:...Kaththi daaa.... :smokesmile:

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:25 AM
kumaran that's a fake id ...

:O :O Ya just now noticing it.. deleted the post..

gane14
24th October 2014, 09:28 AM
This is an amazing scene by M.R. Radha regarding the issue Yellow pointed out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fn_oOHsqMHA

Wat a post man :2thumbsup::thumbsup:

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:30 AM
Kaththi review : http://www.dailythanthi.com/Cinema/Review/2014/10/23165516/kaththi-Review.vpf

gane14
24th October 2014, 09:32 AM
Innum padam paaakala, hearing too many things regarding kaththi. Idhukkudhan first day paakkanum . miss pannuviya inimel :banghead:

CEDYBLUE
24th October 2014, 09:36 AM
I Know it is not a chat place, but...

Here's wishes our dearest Ajay Baskar, a very happy Birthday!

I know this birthday is a special one for you brother :)

Keep rocking and have a great year ahead!

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:36 AM
Fan: Sir 2016 Vijay vachi padam edunga sir We are waiting!!! ARM: Ungaluku Thuppaki2 Venuma? Kaththi 2 Venuma?? #Radiomirchi

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 09:37 AM
Happy birthday Ajay anna!!! Have a blast :)

Dammy R
24th October 2014, 09:40 AM
Ajay ..wish you a v happy bday bro... must be a v memorable one this. See if you can celebrate your bday each time a Vijay movie is set to release. Seems to work brilliantly for us ;-)

24th October 2014, 09:42 AM
Thanks buddies. If Vijay plans a Diwali release every year, yes, my birthday will be round the corner. :)

gane14
24th October 2014, 09:45 AM
Paalam song will be added after 10 days - ARM - Radio Mirchi

24th October 2014, 09:50 AM
This Enthiran day 1 record break is a staggering and significant achievement. Enthiran had some biggest names and a big corporate house to back them up. Also the promotions were sky high. It had a carpet bombing release with no competition. Kaththi had a very young team with only two big names, Vijay and ARM and except the daily paper ads, there were no promotions as such. But credit should also be given to Panruti Velmurugan who gave the free publicity. Booking started a day before and released with Poojai, a film which got 450+ screens. Still if it manages to beat Endhiran handsomely, please stop comparing Vijay with his contemporaries. That time is long gone.

Mr.GreyShirt
24th October 2014, 09:52 AM

I hope not. It was good without the song breaking up the pace. Especially if it comes during the pipeline scene.

Dammy R
24th October 2014, 09:54 AM
Very well said Ajay. I don't think anyone else should get offended with this feat. Records are meant to be broken some day. Enthiran maintained that day 1 record for a good amt of time. Now we have "I", Lingaa, and perhaps Kamal movies in line that cud break this record too. All this is good for tamil cinema from a commercial standpoint. And yes, Vijay has once again proved that in the current gen, he is not only the king of collections but also opening.

24th October 2014, 09:55 AM
Happy Kaththi bday Ajay :)

Russellmvr
24th October 2014, 09:55 AM
This Enthiran day 1 record break is a staggering and significant achievement. Enthiran had some biggest names and a big corporate house to back them up. Also the promotions were sky high. It had a carpet bombing release with no competition. Kaththi had a very young team with only two big names, Vijay and ARM. Booking started a day before and released with Poojai, a film which got 450+ screens. Still if it manages to beat Endhiran handsomely, please stop comparing Vijay with his contemporaries. That time is long gone.

+1 Totally agreed.. :thumbsup:

Shanker
24th October 2014, 09:58 AM
So here's my review. Watched it in REX Cinemas here in Singapore. Full house at 12pm on a working day, a day after Deepavali which was housefull for all shows too. On to the movie, the biggest surprise for me was Satish. His dialogue delivery near the end was excellent. Neil Nithin Mukesh was an awesome villian, ruthless at times but also comedic in a few rare moments. Nothing much to say about Samantha. She's just there for the songs (like Kajal in Thuppakki). The rest of the supporting cast all did their roles brilliantly; notably the old men.

Action was mostly very well done, barring some of the mill 'through the window' scenes.. Music was also excellent, especially that BGM. The BGM for Jeeva's scenes was also spledind. Cinematography was top notch, colours were superbly used for the maximum effect. ARM's direction, though laggy at times was mostly efficient. Dialogues deserve a special mention.

And now to the star of the film, Vijay and what a star he was as both Kathiresan and Jeevanadham. The Kathi character reminded me of Jagdish except he's on crack or something. His action scenes, dialogue delivery (especially in that press meet scene), emotions, dance steps were all flawless. That scene right before the intermission and right after the fight, you can actually feel his anger. And as a direct contrast to that character, he wonderfully underplayed Jeevanadham. That character did not have much dialogues but he did have one of the best lines in the film (What is communism?). This character was all about the emotions and Vijay as usual excelled. That flashback scene where he discovers the water, realizes they've been cheated and the climax scene were all acted brilliantly. Though I felt he could have done more in the climax fight, I mean his hands were untied...

On to the negatives, draggy first 30-40 mins, songs placement and some hastily edited scenes like whatever happened to the 2 assassins that came to kill Kathiresan?

All in all, a showcase of Vijay's wide range of talents, amazing story with a social message and a clean entertainer. Can be caught more than once even though it's lengthy. It's $17 here per ticket (upwards of Rs800) but that pre-interval fight scene alone is worth the price of admission. Brother and mum enjoyed Thuppakki more but I honestly think the 2 movies can't be compared. Different genres.

gane14
24th October 2014, 10:17 AM
I hope not. It was good without the song breaking up the pace. Especially if it comes during the pipeline scene.

hmmm, but I dont wanna miss a Vijay song on big screen, let them add the song without breaking up the pace of the movie.

Mohan kumar.
24th October 2014, 10:26 AM
Good in a way that the palam song was not there.Apparently it is there in the US version based on what I saw on twitter and it is placed during the tunnel scene when Samantha gives Vijay the ring. Would have taken away the seriousness of the occasion a little.

I agree there was no scope for a duet in the last 1 hr.. But it was the only disappointment for me at the end.. I was expecting something different visually for the song before release.. Please share the link if someone find any video online..

Mohan kumar.
24th October 2014, 10:33 AM

:cool2:

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 10:53 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat :
Saurav Sharma of Goldie films ( #Kaththi KA distributor) : Kaththi had 450 shows on its first day in KA & 290 shows from Bangalore alone.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 10:54 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat :
Saurav Sharma: Ilayathalapathy Vijay is ahead of all Tamil actors in KA except Rajnikanth if one goes with crowd response for his movies.

24th October 2014, 10:54 AM
Kudos to arm n vijay for gud message..liked 2nd half.only heroine is big mines.closeupla paakave sagikala..but vijay innum illamayagitte poraru.

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 11:23 AM
Kornerseat ‏@Kornerseat
#Kaththi in KA : distributor says "film is Rock steady. In spite yest being a non holiday the film doing well . Even against rains" #Vijay

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 11:25 AM
DAY TWO KARNATAKA BOX OFFICE: KATHTHI IS ROCK STEADY

The second day box office collection of Kaththi is rock steady. Despite heavy rains the film grossed 1.5 crores on its second day, so altogether the film grossed 3.5 crores in its first two days at the box office.

According to trade sources, the film will break Vijay's previous films’ record by first five days and Thuppakki's record by end of first week. Fox Star has released Kaththi in whooping 102 screens in Karnataka along with English subtitles, which made the film to collect even bigger at the box office.

Stay tuned, we will soon come up with the TN box office numbers.

http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-day-two-karnataka-box-office-kaththi-is-rock-steady-kaththi-24-10-146389.htm

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 11:29 AM
Guys someone revive boxoffice thread as Ajay anna said ;)

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 11:39 AM
#Kaththi - Mass enna ithaanda, says Jude Anthany Joseph, Director of Malayalam Super Hit Movie Om Shanthi Oshaana.

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0rR93rCMAAjydM.jpg

24th October 2014, 11:42 AM
Then he must learn how to make a joke!

Joke -க்கு கீழே Joke --ன்னு Disclaimer போட்டா அது ஜோக் இல்ல :lol:

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 11:46 AM
30 கோடியை தாண்டிய கத்தி வசூல்
சர்ச்சை, போராட்டம், பெட்ரோல் குண்டு வீச்சு என பலதரப்பட்ட தடைகளை கடந்து ஒருவழியாக தியேட்டர்களுக்கு வந்து விட்டார் கத்தி விஜய். அதனால் ரிலீசுக்கு சில நாட்களுக்கு முன்பே தொடங்க வேண்டிய டிக்கெட் புக்கிங் தீபாவளிக்கு முந்தின நாளான 21-ந்தேதிதான் தொடங்கியது. ஆனபோதும் ஒரே நாளில் ஒரு வாரம் புக்காகி விட்டது.அதனால் 22-ந்தேதியில் இருந்தே கடந்த இரண்டு தினங்களாக தமிழ்நாடு, கேரளா, கர்நாடகா மட்டுமின்றி கத்தி திரையிடப்பட்ட எப்எம்எஸ் ஏரியாக்களிலும் அரங்கம் நிறைந்த காட்சிகளாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது. அந்த வகையில், கத்தி முதல் இரண்டு நாள் வசூல் 30 கோடியை தாண்டி விட்டதாம். அதனால் அடுத்த ஓரிரு தினங்களில் 50 கோடியை கடந்து விடும் என்கிறார்கள்.மேலும் விஜய் இதுவரை நடித்த படங்களில் கத்தியே சிறந்த படம் என்கிற கருத்துக்களும் ரசிகர்கள் மத்தியில எழுந்திருப்பதால், கத்தி படத்தின் வசூல் நாளுக்கு நாள் எகிறும் என்கிறார்கள். அந்த வகையில, ஏற்கனவே விஜய்- ஏ.ஆர்.முருகதாஸ் கூட்டணி சேர்ந்த துப்பாக்கி படத்தின் வசூலை விட கத்தி வசூல் பன்மடங்கு எகிறி விடும் என்றும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/23207/cinema/Kollywood/Kaththis-box-office-collection.htm

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:10 PM
கேரளா – ‘கத்தி’ படத்தின் வசூல் சாதனை…

இன்னும் இரண்டு, மூன்று நாட்களுக்கு ‘கத்தி கலெக்ஷன்’ எவ்வளவு என்பதைப் பற்றிய பேச்சுத்தான் சமூக வலைத்தளங்களில் இருக்கும். ஆனால், அவற்றின் உண்மையான நிலவரம் என்பது ஒரு தோராயமான மதிப்புதான்.

இருந்தாலும், ரசிகர்களுக்கும், வாசகர்களுக்கும் அந்தத் தோராய நிலவரத்தைத் தெரிந்து கொள்வதில் கூட ஒரு ஆர்வம் இருக்கத்தான் செய்கிறது. ரஜினிக்கு அடுத்து வசூலில் விஜய்தான் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் என சில மாதங்களுக்கு முன் ஒரு பரபரப்பு நிலவியது. அப்போது அதற்கு எதிர்ப்பு தெரிவித்தவர்களும் அதிகம்.

ஆனால், அந்த எதிர்ப்புக்களையும் மீறி ‘கத்தி’ படத்தின் வசூல், விஜய்யை ஒரு சூப்பர் ஸ்டாராகவே தமிழ்நாட்டில் மட்டுமல்லாது மற்ற மாநிலங்களிலும் வெளிப்படுத்தி வருகிறது.

அதிலும் குறிப்பாக ‘கத்தி’ படத்திற்காக கேரளாவில் செய்யப்பட்ட விளம்பரங்களும், திரையரங்குகளில் நடைபெற்ற கொண்டாட்டங்களையும் பார்க்கும் போது மலையாள நடிகர்களைக் கூட பொறாமைப்படும் அளவிற்கு விஜய்யின் ‘கத்தி’ படத்தின் வசூல் இருக்கிறதாம்.

படம் வெளியான முதல் நாளே கேரளா முழுவதும் ‘கத்தி’ படம் சுமார் இரண்டு கோடி ரூபாய்க்கு மேல் வசூலை அள்ளியிருக்கும் எனத் தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன.

இதற்கு முன் விஜய், மோகன்லால் இணைந்து நடித்த ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்திற்குப் பிறகு ‘கத்தி’ படத்தின் வசூல் அமைந்திருக்கிறதாம். ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தில் மலையாள நடிகரான மோகன்லாலும் இருந்ததால் அந்த சாதனை முதலிடத்தில் இருந்தது. ஆனால், தனி நாயகனாக விஜய் நடித்து வெளியான ‘கத்தி’ படத்தின் கேரள வசூல் மலையாளத் திரையுலகிலும் ஒரு தாக்கத்தை ஏற்படுத்தியிருக்கிறதாம்.

இந்த வசூலை இதுவரை எந்த ஒரு தமிழ்ப் படமும் புரிந்ததில்லை என்கிறார்கள்…அடுத்து ரஜினிகாநத் நடித்து வெளிவரும் ‘லிங்கா’ படம் இந்த சாதனையை முறியடிக்குமா என்பதே இப்போதைய கேள்வி….

http://www.screen4screen.com/kaththi-kerala-collection-news/

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:15 PM
sivakumar @bosssiva
First two day collection of Kaththi in TT area is higher than anyother flim.In coimbatore also same . All time record in Tamil flim industry

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:18 PM
AR Murugadoss' 'Kaththi' mints a whopping Rs 15.4 crore in one day

Chennai: Vijay-starrer Tamil action film "Kaththi" has collected a whopping Rs.15.4 crore on the first day in the country. It's expected to register a record opening weekend at the box office, says an expert.

The movie released Wednesday. "Braving all the controversy and low-key promotions, 'Kaththi' has registered Rs.15.4 crore at the ticket window on release day in the country. The numbers are phenomenal and the film is expected to set new opening weekend box office record," trade analyst Trinath told IANS.

Starring Vijay, 'Kaththi' revolves around a crook who turns into a messiah when faced with the plight of farmers.Directed by A.R. Murugadoss

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/ar-murugadoss-kaththi-mints-a-whopping-rs-154-crore-in-one-day/508152-71-174.html

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 12:23 PM
sivakumar @bosssiva :
Total 40 screens from today for Kaththi in TT area . Next to endhiran .Check Tom newspaper for theater list . In Thanjavur shanthi 5 screens

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:32 PM
'Kaththi' opens well in international markets

Kaththi which has opened well in India domestic has taken the international markets by storm. In US, Kaththi on Tuesday night premiere shows has opened highest for a non-Rajini, non-Kamal movie with $142,000 at the box office.

It has a followed up with a healthy $88,000 on Wednesday. So the total has come to nearly Rs. 1.4 Crores so far. Once the weekend comes, the collection will go up and Kaththi is all set to enter the Top 5 Tamil grossers of all time in US.

In France, Kaththi has collected about 40,000 Euros (Rs 31 Lakhs) which is a new record as well. While the numbers are yet to come from UK, Kaththi’s distributor Ayngaran is confirming it’s the biggest opening for a Tamil movie since it’s released in 70 screens there.

Kaththi is also tracking well in Malaysia and is number 1 in hot movie checks and will top the weekend box office.

http://www.sify.com/movies/kaththi-opens-well-in-international-markets-news-tamil-okykJMhhchcdc.html

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 12:46 PM
WANT KATHTHI -2 OR THUPPAKKI -2 ? ASKS AR MURUGADOSS

AR Murugadoss must be the happy man as his recent film 'Kaththi' is firing all cylinders at the box office and breaking all the previous records set by Thuppakki. In a talk show at a popular radio channel, a fan request AR Murugadoss to make a film with Vijay again in 2016 for that the director asked whether he wants AR Murugadoss to direct Thuppakki-2 or Kaththi-2.

AR Murugadoss has also added that his next will be a Hindi film and he wants some gap before directing Vijay for the third time. AR Murugadoss said "We (Vijay and AR Murugadoss) will decide and do a Tamil film once again".

AR Murugadoss' next Hindi film is said to a woman-centric film with Sonakshi Sinha

http://cinemalead.com/news-id-want-thuppakki2-and-kaththi2-asks-ar-murugadoss-ar-murugadoss-24-10-146392.htm

24th October 2014, 01:00 PM
Watching kaththi tonight!

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 01:06 PM
@RamCinemas #Kaththi #Vijay Celebrations Taken By Helicam !!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0shkqLCEAA4AO5.jpg

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 01:08 PM
#Kaththi- House full in Trichy Vijay Cinemas till Sunday Night. Totally 25 Shows, Estimated Collections for First 5 Days is 11.3Lakhs

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 01:15 PM
It is going to be a nightmare for haters if Vijay joins with ARM for 3rd time..Iam waiting..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 01:16 PM
Kaththi Official 3D Game for iOS( iPhone (Which includes 6 and 6Plus) and iPad) https://itunes.apple.com/in/app/kaththi-official-3d-game/id923260373?mt=8

Russellmvr
24th October 2014, 01:16 PM
Gap viddu theliya vaichu adikkanum...:P

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 02:00 PM
Abirami Mega Mall :

POOJAI - 1 SHOW REDUCED(NIGHT SHOW) FOR FRIDAY, 2 SHOWS REDUCED FOR SAT & SUN!

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 02:00 PM
Does anyone know about mayajaal shows for today?

gane14
24th October 2014, 02:10 PM
http://i.imgur.com/xonY0IE.jpg

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 02:30 PM
Sriya Reddy @sriyareddy :
#Kaththi watched it and loved it diverging different and #Vijay looked sooooo good

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 02:31 PM
Chinmayi Sripaada @Chinmayi
Absolutely LOVED Katthi. Glad farmer suicides and the issue of water have been taken up in a film. Please watch. ARM and Mr Vijay

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 02:38 PM
KATHTHI celebration in Mettupalayam!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeD2KhT8q3Y

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 02:40 PM
Director Anand Shankar @anandshank
#Kaththi MARANA MASS BLOCKBUSTER. 2nd time eppo pakalam????? :)

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 02:48 PM
Kolly Buzz ‏@KollyBuzz
#Kaththi has grossed 3.5 crores in Karnataka. A new record.!

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 02:51 PM
Now it is time for those fans to drag Chinmayi & do cold war..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:09 PM
Have they come out of bedsheet yet? :lol2:

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 03:11 PM
KATHTHI release in Athavan channel in Srilanka!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9FGXUpAs20&feature=youtu.be

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 03:21 PM
As Sharukh khan Happy new year is receiving poor reviews..2012 magic had repeated again when Thuppaki released with SRK's JTHJ..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:23 PM
Tomorrow Night show in Cauvery theatre,Trichy!! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0s8-f_CQAA31w9.png

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:28 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0tA0RUCQAA9Cqp.jpg

24th October 2014, 03:37 PM
People all around me raving about one word - Kaththi and hell i didn't get tickets in Mdu and now in Thiruvarur film not yet released due to some issues :banghead:

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:39 PM
People all around me raving about one word - Kaththi and hell i didn't get tickets in Mdu and now in Thiruvarur film not yet released due to some issues :banghead:

Due to last minute confusion it did not release in Tiruvarur. Bosssiva regrets but apparently increased screens in other parts of TT area. Mad rush already in Trichy and heard from people ticket rates are very high.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:43 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0sNl8mCMAEKHcX.jpg

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 03:44 PM
Ayngaran
@Ayngaranholland :
Mind blowing collections for #KATHTHI "worldwide" #BLOCKBUSTER

Russellpme
24th October 2014, 03:55 PM
What happened to uk collections???

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:07 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz :
#Kaththi 2 days collection is 60,000 in France..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:11 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz :
#Kaththi on Day-1 India: 16.45C (TN, KL, KA, North) Overseas: 7.35C Total: 23.80C.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:13 PM
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss :
#Kaththi official box office collections soon...

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:15 PM
vijay @Vijay_cjv :
All work for the Telugu Version happening at a quick pace we will announce the date shortly

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:16 PM
vijay @Vijay_cjv :
Kaththi Breaks all records. 1st day Box office collection has broken all South Indian film records wit a over all collection of 23.80 crores

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:18 PM
vijay @ Vijay_cjv :
16.45 crores collection in Tamilnadu / Kerala / Karnataka & North India. Overseas - 7.35 Crores

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:20 PM
Kornerseat
@Kornerseat :
#Kaththi: There are total 17 shows in the city of Doha, 13 of them @ City center cinemas. All shows are houseful.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:23 PM
What happened to uk collections???

Ajay@uktamilbo : #Kaththi has grossed 79,836 (78 lacs) from just 6-7 locations. Remaining 65+ locations will be screening movie from today evening. #Mass

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:24 PM
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss:
#Kaththi breaks all South film records on its first day -TOTAL -23.80 CR TN/Kerala / Karnataka & NorthIndia-16.45Cr OVERSEAS-7.35CR.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:26 PM
KATHTHI SMASHES BO RECORDS, RAKES IN 23.8 CRORES ON THE FIRST DAY!
Ilayathalapathy Vijay's Kaththi released to positive responses on the Diwali day. The film was recieved with both hands post all the problems and finally saw a smooth release.
The news has just come in that Kaththi has raked in 23.80 crores on the first day, with 16.45 from India ( excluding AP ) and 7.35 from the overseas wing. This is the biggest ever opening for any Tamil movie, thereby creating history in Tamil Cinema.
More to come for this film in the coming days, on its way to become a blockbuster!
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-kaththi-biggest-ever-opening-24-10-146397.htm

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:28 PM
Dhananjayan Govind @ Dhananjayang :
@ARMurugadoss Congratulations sir...Tamil Cinema's true potential worldwide comes out with #Kaththi:-)

elsaen11
24th October 2014, 04:31 PM
நீங்கள் இங்கே இருக்கிறீர்கள்: முகப்பு கோலிவுட் செய்திகள்
30 கோடியை தாண்டிய கத்தி வசூல்
24 அக்,2014 - 09:51 ist
கருத்துகள் (16) கருத்தைப் பதிவு செய்ய
எழுத்தின் அளவு:

சர்ச்சை, போராட்டம், பெட்ரோல் குண்டு வீச்சு என பலதரப்பட்ட தடைகளை கடந்து ஒருவழியாக தியேட்டர்களுக்கு வந்து விட்டார் கத்தி விஜய். அதனால் ரிலீசுக்கு சில நாட்களுக்கு முன்பே தொடங்க வேண்டிய டிக்கெட் புக்கிங் தீபாவளிக்கு முந்தின நாளான 21-ந்தேதிதான் தொடங்கியது. ஆனபோதும் ஒரே நாளில் ஒரு வாரம் புக்காகி விட்டது.

அதனால் 22-ந்தேதியில் இருந்தே கடந்த இரண்டு தினங்களாக தமிழ்நாடு, கேரளா, கர்நாடகா மட்டுமின்றி கத்தி திரையிடப்பட்ட எப்எம்எஸ் ஏரியாக்களிலும் அரங்கம் நிறைந்த காட்சிகளாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது. அந்த வகையில், கத்தி முதல் இரண்டு நாள் வசூல் 30 கோடியை தாண்டி விட்டதாம். அதனால் அடுத்த ஓரிரு தினங்களில் 50 கோடியை கடந்து விடும் என்கிறார்கள்.

மேலும் விஜய் இதுவரை நடித்த படங்களில் கத்தியே சிறந்த படம் என்கிற கருத்துக்களும் ரசிகர்கள் மத்தியில எழுந்திருப்பதால், கத்தி படத்தின் வசூல் நாளுக்கு நாள் எகிறும் என்கிறார்கள். அந்த வகையில, ஏற்கனவே விஜய்- ஏ.ஆர்.முருகதாஸ் கூட்டணி சேர்ந்த துப்பாக்கி படத்தின் வசூலை விட கத்தி வசூல் பன்மடங்கு எகிறி விடும் என்றும் கூறப்படுகிறது.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:37 PM
Only Kollywood
@OnlyKollywood :
#Kaththi's 23.80 crores Day 1 collection is excluding reports from Switzerland, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Holland!

elsaen11
24th October 2014, 04:40 PM
This is called celebration

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 04:41 PM
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0tTBe2CQAA1hTI.jpg

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 04:45 PM
Only Kollywood ‏@OnlyKollywood
#Kaththi's first two-day collection is an all-time record for Tamil cinema in Trichy, Tanjore & Coimbatore!

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 04:53 PM
Kornerseat ‏@Kornerseat
#Kaththi film's humongous success outside TN is good sign for Tamil films from now. Channels opened..

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:56 PM
Tolly Revenue @TollyRevenue :
#Kaththi brought for 3Cr in Karnataka , 2 Days KA Share will be around 1.8 Crs, Distributors will enter profit zone by Monday #SuperHit

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 04:58 PM
Tomorrow paper Ad! https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0tW3OcCcAAIMmb.jpg

elsaen11
24th October 2014, 04:58 PM
Early morning spl shows in all screens in sathyam :happydance:

elsaen11
24th October 2014, 04:59 PM
Crowd in singapore rex....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUObpBFG5yU

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 05:00 PM
Siddarth Srinivas @sidhuwrites
#Kaththi smashes BO records! Worldwide collections of 23.8 crores on the first day, enormous!

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 05:03 PM
KATHTHI turning out to be an all time Blockbuster..

:victory::happydance:

CEDYBLUE
24th October 2014, 05:05 PM
7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. special shows added in Sathyam for the weekend - Sathyam, Santham, Serene, Escape-Kites, Escape-Plush, Escape-Streak, Luxe Screen-2,3,4,5,7,8, S2 Thyiagaraja and S2 Perambur.

73 shows in total in SPI Cinemas (Sathyam, Escape, Luxe and S2) on Saturday and 73 on Sunday and this is not Mayajaal. Massivveeee

Stunning!!!!

CEDYBLUE
24th October 2014, 05:10 PM
Mayajaal

Saturday - 66 Shows
Sunday - 61 Shows

elsaen11
24th October 2014, 05:12 PM
7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. special shows added in Sathyam for the weekend - Sathyam, Santham, Serene, Escape-Kites, Escape-Plush, Escape-Streak, Luxe Screen-2,3,4,5,7,8, S2 Thyiagaraja and S2 Perambur.

73 shows in total in SPI Cinemas (Sathyam, Escape, Luxe and S2) on Saturday and 73 on Sunday and this is not Mayajaal. Massivveeee

Stunning!!!!

We dont need 100 seater mayajaal for counts.... Rocking at sathyam :smokesmirk:

arulraj
24th October 2014, 05:16 PM
Real super star of his generation..... kudos to ARM and Vijay ; This is first time i am seeing that
No hater has come to downgrade for a new release

Dammy R
24th October 2014, 05:22 PM
The movie doing great business across the world was such a boon. To top it up, the best thing that has happened is ARM has himself confirmed the box office numbers, I think this coming directly from the makers of the movie is another change we see in Tamil film industry and eliminates any room for manipulation from these self made critics and box office trackers. Personally, to me, this is a much more memorable victory than even Thuppaki. Moreso, because it will now encourage Vijay to take up subjects like these which do not necessarily fall entirely into the mass hero templates. Kudos to ARM.

And yes, special note of thanks to Vandu Murugans, Thirumas and all other thideer tamil supporters for doing the publicity on behalf of the Kaththi team...for free. It caused some stress for the team and of course for all his fans...but today it feels worth it. Awesome feeling. Time to celebrate guys.

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 05:23 PM
Hatersku KATHTHI kuthu..:-D

SenGOEk
24th October 2014, 05:25 PM
Jeevanandham with his sister!!

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0tQ24tIMAAgvj8.jpg

24th October 2014, 05:30 PM
Due to last minute confusion it did not release in Tiruvarur. Bosssiva regrets but apparently increased screens in other parts of TT area. Mad rush already in Trichy and heard from people ticket rates are very high.

:( :( :(

24th October 2014, 05:31 PM
@ARMurugadoss: #Kaththi breaks all South film records on its first day -TOTAL -23.80 CR TN/Kerala / Karnataka & NorthIndia-16.45Cr OVERSEAS-7.35CR.

Kumaran.P
24th October 2014, 05:32 PM
Kaththi sets a new benchmark for South Indian films
PUBLISHED DATE: 24/Oct/2014
Kaththi sets a new benchmark for South Indian films
Kaththi, which received positive reception upon its release, has been doing tremendous business at the box office.The movie's first day box office figure has beenofficially released by the makers. The overall gross on day one of the movie is said to be 23.80 crores. Below is the official statement regarding the collection of the movie.
We are now extremely proud to reveal that our movie has smashed ALL records in South Indian film history with an overall collection of 23.80 crores in ONE DAY.
16.45 crores have been collected in Tamil Nadu / Kerala / Karnataka and North India. Overseas box office collections have been 7.35 crores.
All work for the Telugu version is happening at a quick pace, and we will the announce the date shortly!
To be noted, AR Murugadoss has previously delivered three movies that belongs to 100 crore club. With the record breaking collections and good WOM, one shall expect the same magic to repeat again for Kaththi. !!
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/6124/kaththi-sets-a-new-benchmark-for-south-indian-films