View Full Version : Jilla || Ilayathalapathy & Mohanlal || Imman D

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 05:37 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/p180x540/1554516_643162875742398_807714218_n.jpg

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 06:16 PM
BreakingViews @BreakingViews4u
#Kerala Jan 10-17 8days Gross #Jilla around 8.5cr

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 06:17 PM
Jilla will be the clear winner in WW collection:smokesmirk:

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:04 PM
Fab Flickz
UAE Box Office [Reported Locs] ~11 Days report #Jilla AED 1,418,650[INR 2.38c] #Veeram AED 655,790 [INR 1.10c]

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:06 PM
#Veeram Last show yesterday in Germany #Jilla Continues till 25th as of now, might even run more... Source tamilkino.de

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:07 PM
#Jilla makes 100 CRORE at the box office - TV Channel - News 9
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeZ4INICcAAnIkH.jpg

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:09 PM
Jalrawoods romba mukkuran pola :lol: by modifying their 1st week CBO report for jilla and other movie

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:13 PM
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/534967/20140119/veeram-box-office-collection-jilla-ajith-gautham.htm

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:17 PM
Give me a good Vijay mass over that 'cool' nonsense any day..
For more..
http://filmigirl.blogspot.com/2014/01/monday-post.html

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:18 PM
Filmi Girl :
Back from #Jilla!! No surprise here--I LOVED IT! Congrats to @Actor_Vijay and R.T. Neason and the team. <3 Review coming soon!
https://twitter.com/filmigirl/status/425069764919046144

Kumaran.P
20th January 2014, 08:19 PM
#Jilla continues dream run in Karnataka. Srinivasa Theatre: S.G. Palya Bangalore still showing 5 shows a day. #Vijay

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 08:34 PM
Jalrawoods romba mukkuran pola :lol: by modifying their 1st week CBO report for jilla and other movie
yenna oru polapu Jalrawoods :lol: ,,,aatha vera pottu yennama scene potanga :rotfl:..asinga pattutan auto karan :mrgreen:...3rd weekla 2nd week collection maathi poduvanuinga aiyoo aiyoo :lol:

ezajilqet
20th January 2014, 09:27 PM
‪#‎Jilla‬ Director Neesan Exclusive Interview to Galatta.com

Jilla Going to remade in ‪#‎Telugu‬ and ‪#‎Hindi‬ Very soon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7iA9suECbYg&feature=youtu.be

Mohan kumar.
20th January 2014, 10:16 PM
Tamil films in Malaysia [total till Sunday]: #Jilla MYR 827,916 [Rs 1.54 cr]... #Veeram MYR 785,780 [Rs 1.46 cr]... Source: Rentrak.

Says Taran Adarsh

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:44 PM
BoxOfficeSquare @BoxOfficeSquare
Gross too in kerala Jilla will lead by 6+ crores
WW-Jilla leads other pongal release by 8+ crores as of now

21st January 2014, 12:46 AM
Mappi, by any chance do you blog ?

What do you think about Vijay in cop costume and his attitude pre and post interval scenes ?

My honest opinion is that police costume doesnt suit vijay for some reason. This is down to his great physique and shape which is why Army role suited him in Thupakki.

21st January 2014, 12:52 AM
I would blame the costume designer rather... His pants were placed well higher and legs looked long... Kinda not suiting ! Rather if he had opted for some low hip style plus pencil fit pants things would have different. Also his hair wasn't as much trimmed as in Gun. And he didn't shave his beard...

Add these corrections and i could imagine a stunner from thalapathy

21st January 2014, 01:02 AM
Come on ...

He cant cut hairs and beard in police station ...ithu kooda paravaala Pokkiri la character-ae undercover thaan ... athula Singam surya maari irukanumna eppdi. They could have avoided police dress in Pokkiri climax but anga getup seri illaena athu purinjikalaenu artham.

CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 08:37 AM
Jilla continues to do very well in PVR Cinemas, Skywalk. 3 shows housefull for today.

http://s27.postimg.org/tzn00w32b/image.png

SenGOEk
21st January 2014, 10:18 AM
Latha Srinivasan @latasrinivasan
#Jilla was one of the top trending searches on #Google last week in #Malaysia

Scotthvm
21st January 2014, 10:52 AM
I would blame the costume designer rather... His pants were placed well higher and legs looked long... Kinda not suiting ! Rather if he had opted for some low hip style plus pencil fit pants things would have different. Also his hair wasn't as much trimmed as in Gun. And he didn't shave his beard...

Add these corrections and i could imagine a stunner from thalapathy
it all belongs to good costume designer and director,thuppaki perfectly match

My honest opinion is that police costume doesnt suit vijay for some reason. This is down to his great physique and shape which is why Army role suited him in Thupakki.
yes,army suites perfectly suit for vijay

Scotthvm
21st January 2014, 10:53 AM
Come on ...

He cant cut hairs and beard in police station ...ithu kooda paravaala Pokkiri la character-ae undercover thaan ... athula Singam surya maari irukanumna eppdi. They could have avoided police dress in Pokkiri climax but anga getup seri illaena athu purinjikalaenu artham.
actuall police dress poturkudadhu in pokkirila,in telugula maheshbabu didnt wear police dress in climax

ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 11:01 AM
MASS FAMILY ENTERTAINER

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/q71/s720x720/1527115_701407333226166_1071497098_n.jpg

ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 12:00 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/10773_701437353223164_1828580773_n.png

ezajilqet
21st January 2014, 12:01 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/s720x720/155868_701438426556390_670508972_n.png

21st January 2014, 01:37 PM
actuall police dress poturkudadhu in pokkirila,in telugula maheshbabu didnt wear police dress in climax

Pokkiri le climax police dress pottathu nallathu thaan. Oru full movie la twist'e intha police character than so this was fine but yeah could be down to costume selection in jilla but something was not right.

noireexcip
21st January 2014, 03:06 PM
Please kindly check below how Sri Lankan Vijay fans are loving him

http://madawalanews.com/news/miscnews/10377

noireexcip
21st January 2014, 03:12 PM
Please kindly check below how Sri Lankan Vijay fans are loving him

http://madawalanews.com/news/miscnews/10377

Adding one more thing is Vijay is the superstar in Sri Lanka nobody else including Rajni sir. You know even Sinhalese people use to watch Vijay movies in theatres as they don't know Tamil too.

21st January 2014, 07:00 PM
Naesan interview to rediff

He accepts that screenplay and length could have been better

http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-show/slide-show-1-big-stars-guarantee-a-bumper-opening-at-the-box-office-south/20140121.htm

CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 10:12 PM
This is getting better. Honestly didn't expect this during the first week of Jilla's release.

Sathyam - Santham 6:50 p.m. show for tomorrow is almost full.

Looks like we are in a rocking 3rd weekend.

http://s30.postimg.org/5vbseg4v5/image.png

CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 10:24 PM
3 shows in PVR for tomorrow already Sold Out. Jilla sustaining and going strong is all down to one man, Vijay :)

If Jilla is showing better than expected results in Chennai, it should only be a even better in B and C centers right?

http://s23.postimg.org/xrs55kk57/image.png

Dammy R
21st January 2014, 10:29 PM
Yes Cedric...it's the same in Bangalore. Although multiplex shows were reduced to accomodate Puneet's new Kannada movie, Jilla got additional single screens for the 2nd week. I don't know about the box office numbers but the number of screens for Jilla is definitely encouraging. Also, the new Kannada movie is being termed as a dud already due to bad reviews so it may have only helped the tamil releases.

CEDYBLUE
21st January 2014, 11:09 PM
Yes Cedric...it's the same in Bangalore. Although multiplex shows were reduced to accomodate Puneet's new Kannada movie, Jilla got additional single screens for the 2nd week. I don't know about the box office numbers but the number of screens for Jilla is definitely encouraging. Also, the new Kannada movie is being termed as a dud already due to bad reviews so it may have only helped the tamil releases.

Good to know Jilla doing well in Bangalore, Dammy :) On its way to becoming a Blockbuster :)

elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:15 PM
Kai Vachadhu Naala Kaiya Vettunen, Ulla Vachurundha Usuraye Eduthurupen! pul archifying scene :smokesmirk: yenna oru powerful look'ku :notworthy:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1017392_718449521506320_296281802_n.jpg

elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:17 PM
Good to know Jilla doing well in Bangalore, Dammy :) On its way to becoming a Blockbuster :)
:2thumbsup:

elsaen11
21st January 2014, 11:24 PM
Vijay & ARM project to start rolling from Feb Next Blockbuster :smokesmirk::thumbsup:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s403x403/545925_718247634859842_2070228799_n.png

21st January 2014, 11:32 PM
3 shows in PVR for tomorrow already Sold Out.

Seems like blocked shows Cedy, u can see the same Timing shows on Thursday also...

21st January 2014, 11:54 PM
Seems like blocked shows Cedy, u can see the same Timing shows on Thursday also...

Siv.S, did you see jilla? did any thala fan see jilla? how is jilla?

bimmer
22nd January 2014, 12:28 AM
Siv.S, did you see jilla? did any thala fan see jilla? how is jilla?

Yes watched Jilla

Disappointed would be the right word. even the songs were non appealing in Jilla.

22nd January 2014, 12:39 AM
Bimmer,

Just curious to know how were the songs in veeram ....

elsaen11
22nd January 2014, 12:40 AM
:rotfl::rotfl:

bimmer
22nd January 2014, 01:48 AM
Bimmer,

Just curious to know how were the songs in veeram ....

The case being different for both the stars. Ajith is not comparable to Vijay in certain departments and likewise Vijay not on par with Ajith in some...

Not appealed by the songs in Veeram either. I have a unique tastebud for movies and Veeram to me is on Ajith's top 10 or better list, and like myself many Ajithfans have not had such a mass movie in a While.

My Only complaint is Ajith's Salt and Pepper look, I would prefer him dye his hair for the next

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd January 2014, 04:41 AM
If Jilla is a disappointment for Ajith fans then Veeram is a disappointment for Vijay's. As a movie lover, Veeram had nothing new to offer. Every scene was predictable. I have seen them all in other movies. I wouldn't rate Veeram as Ajith's top 10. He has many well deserved movies to fill those spots.

SenGOEk
22nd January 2014, 09:04 AM
Trichy distributor tirupur siva speaks at jilla success meet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vbp2J1RmOuI&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DVbp2J1RmOuI&app=desktop

Mohan kumar.
22nd January 2014, 09:35 AM
The case being different for both the stars. Ajith is not comparable to Vijay in certain departments and likewise Vijay not on par with Ajith in some...

Not appealed by the songs in Veeram either. I have a unique tastebud for movies and Veeram to me is on Ajith's top 10 or better list, and like myself many Ajithfans have not had such a mass movie in a While.

My Only complaint is Ajith's Salt and Pepper look, I would prefer him dye his hair for the next

Pls Let us know those departments if any..

bimmer
22nd January 2014, 09:57 AM
If Jilla is a disappointment for Ajith fans then Veeram is a disappointment for Vijay's. As a movie lover, Veeram had nothing new to offer. Every scene was predictable. I have seen them all in other movies. I wouldn't rate Veeram as Ajith's top 10. He has many well deserved movies to fill those spots.

Agreed that Veeram had nothing new to offer, Comedy and dialogues were good.TO ME Veeram was a perfect entertainment package. My wife who is a non Ajith a Fan enjoyed the movie. That said, though being an Ajith fan I am not a vijay hater. I watch all his movies. It was my opinion that Jilla did not fulfill my expectations and my wife a non vijay fan did not like the movie.

PS. This probably was not the right place to post this. Grey shirt - this was not to provoke anybody.

Scotthvm
22nd January 2014, 10:59 AM
Agreed that Veeram had nothing new to offer, Comedy and dialogues were good.TO ME Veeram was a perfect entertainment package. My wife who is a non Ajith a Fan enjoyed the movie. That said, though being an Ajith fan I am not a vijay hater. I watch all his movies. It was my opinion that Jilla did not fulfill my expectations and my wife a non vijay fan did not like the movie.

PS. This probably was not the right place to post this. Grey shirt - this was not to provoke anybody.
its ur opinion about jilla,if we think like expecting thuppaki ,it take lot of time to complete ur fullfill,as a vijay fan everyone loves the film,its a complete mass action entertainer,something feels lengthy and too much actiion sequences,if it is avoided means really a racy movie which beats another movie too.veeram is not full of mass entertainer,it slow paced movie with sentiments with less action sequences which makes family entertainer thats the difference.if u comparing songs means jilla is in high node while compare to veeram.ofcourse some songs doesnt choregraphed well.

elsaen11
22nd January 2014, 11:47 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/69283_644373685621317_1286804135_n.jpg

22nd January 2014, 12:11 PM

:cool:.

vinodh143
22nd January 2014, 05:28 PM
Veeram songs are just combi of Singam 1 and singam 2 .... worse ...

22nd January 2014, 05:40 PM
Veeram songs are just combi of Singam 1 and singam 2 .... worse ...

Irrelevant thread :).

ArulprakasH
22nd January 2014, 06:54 PM

just curious... as a movie lover what is your take on Jilla? :-)

ezajilqet
22nd January 2014, 08:18 PM
#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay in #Jilla.
Worldwide Gross collections ~ First 10 Days.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q71/1533927_702127646487468_1042724729_n.jpg

Source: Fab Flickz https://www.facebook.com/fabflickzofficial

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd January 2014, 08:55 PM

It wasn't great but it had content. Definitely not one of his best but far better than the likes of his other masala movies

Scotthvm
22nd January 2014, 09:03 PM
mass entertainer,same question for u?as my guess whats ur answer for u r film is family entertainer

Scotthvm
22nd January 2014, 09:04 PM
It wasn't great but it had content. Definitely not one of his best but far better than the likes of his other masala movies
true boss

#Ilayathalapathy #Vijay in #Jilla.
Worldwide Gross collections ~ First 10 Days.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q71/1533927_702127646487468_1042724729_n.jpg

Source: Fab Flickz https://www.facebook.com/fabflickzofficial
waiting for reaching 100cr club

Kumaran.P
22nd January 2014, 09:06 PM
Tamil films in UK [total till Sunday]: #Jilla £227,876 [₹ 2.31 cr]... #Veeram £ 106,584 [₹ 1.08 cr].

Kumaran.P
22nd January 2014, 09:08 PM
Multiplex Comparison-India #Jilla-Rs.27,065,493 #Veeram-Rs.23,658,182 :smokesmirk:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BelxvgJCcAEhtNB.jpg

Kumaran.P
22nd January 2014, 09:09 PM
#Jillais ranked @ 10th place in UAE Box office, it's the only Indian film after #Drishyam in top 10 for the week.

Kumaran.P
22nd January 2014, 09:11 PM
Malaysia Box Office 2nd wk gross : #Jilla- MYR 2,746,228 [5.09 Cr] #Veeram MYR 2,606,476 [4.83 Cr]

Kumaran.P
22nd January 2014, 09:15 PM
:smokesmirk: :thumbsup:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bel0Z8CCEAAxEuJ.jpg
source : Fab Flickz

Freedom
23rd January 2014, 07:01 AM
Guys I saw Jilla Full movie Youtube Link. Any ideas how to flag and report the content?

[/url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAKQDkMgPMU[/url]

Scotthvm
23rd January 2014, 08:24 AM
Guys I saw Jilla Full movie Youtube Link. Any ideas how to flag and report the content?

[/url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAKQDkMgPMU[/url]
thanx bro,click on the report link

SenGOEk
23rd January 2014, 09:22 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
#Jilla one show allocated in Holland Jan26 & München, Germany Jan 25 for 3rd week. #Vijay

SenGOEk
23rd January 2014, 09:22 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
#Jilla going strong in Swiss. 2 more shows allocated for 3rd week. Total 3 Shows.

SenGOEk
23rd January 2014, 09:23 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
#Jilla 20th #Dhoom3 22nd & #Drishyam 25th @ UK Box Office January 17–19, 2014 - Only Indian Movies in Top 25.

stUabet
23rd January 2014, 12:42 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/102548.html
Jilla has already been announced a super hit and Vijay, the man considered as a minimum guarantee hero by producers is beaming with glory as ever. His next film after Jilla will be with A.R.Murugdoss, his second one after Thuppakki, the blockbuster film of 2012.

After completing the film with Murugdoss, it was said that Vijay will be doing a film to be jointly produced by his erstwhile Manager and good friend PT Selvakumar and Shibu of Thameens films. Intially it was rumored that Atlee, the young director who debuted with Raja Rani, one of the most successful films of 2013 will direct this film.

However we hear that it will not be Atlee who will direct Vijay's 57th film but the chance has gone to Chimbu Devan who introduced a new genre in Historical Comedy with his debut film Imsai Arasan 23aam Pulikesi. Sources close to the Producers confirm this saying that an advance has been already paid to the Director and the film will kick start in July. All this because Vijay the star is highly impressed with the story line narrated by Chimbu.

Chimbu's next films like Arai EN 305il Kadavul and Irumbukottai Murattu Singam were not as successful as his first film. The Director had narrated a script to Dhanush in the mean time but now he has reprotedly grabbed the offer to direct Vijay obviously a bigger star.

The untitled flick is touted as a action entertainer mixed with Chimbu's unique elements.

CEDYBLUE
23rd January 2014, 12:46 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/102548.html
Jilla has already been announced a super hit and Vijay, the man considered as a minimum guarantee hero by producers is beaming with glory as ever. His next film after Jilla will be with A.R.Murugdoss, his second one after Thuppakki, the blockbuster film of 2012.

After completing the film with Murugdoss, it was said that Vijay will be doing a film to be jointly produced by his erstwhile Manager and good friend PT Selvakumar and Shibu of Thameens films. Intially it was rumored that Atlee, the young director who debuted with Raja Rani, one of the most successful films of 2013 will direct this film.

However we hear that it will not be Atlee who will direct Vijay's 57th film but the chance has gone to Chimbu Devan who introduced a new genre in Historical Comedy with his debut film Imsai Arasan 23aam Pulikesi. Sources close to the Producers confirm this saying that an advance has been already paid to the Director and the film will kick start in July. All this because Vijay the star is highly impressed with the story line narrated by Chimbu.

Chimbu's next films like Arai EN 305il Kadavul and Irumbukottai Murattu Singam were not as successful as his first film. The Director had narrated a script to Dhanush in the mean time but now he has reprotedly grabbed the offer to direct Vijay obviously a bigger star.

The untitled flick is touted as a action entertainer mixed with Chimbu's unique elements.

Rumor mills working overtime and i think it will either be Hari or Suseendran who would work with Vijay after ARM.

Chimbudevan is a good talent and would offer something different. But unfortunately i am allergic to the name C(S)imbhu for 15-16 years now and that is my only concern :)

Dammy R
23rd January 2014, 12:53 PM
Rumor mills working overtime and i think it will either be Hari or Suseendran who would work with Vijay after ARM.

Chimbudevan is a good talent and would offer something different. But unfortunately i am allergic to the name C(S)imbhu for 15-16 years now and that is my only concern :)

Cedy... :rotfl2: .... same feel .. :thumbsup:

SenGOEk
23rd January 2014, 01:38 PM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
So #Jilla is the Pongal winner in GCC(Gulf circuit) 2+ crs nett.. No more shows for 3rd week for both Pongal releases.

SenGOEk
23rd January 2014, 01:45 PM
Mohanlal singing Shivanum Shakthiyum Serndha mass da @Asianet Film Awards 2014 Promo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7E-eKhITE9c&sns=tw

ArulprakasH
23rd January 2014, 03:42 PM

fine :-)

ArulprakasH
23rd January 2014, 03:49 PM
mass entertainer,same question for u?as my guess whats ur answer for u r film is family entertainer

IMO Veeram is a Mass Entertainer :-)

Scotthvm
23rd January 2014, 05:24 PM
IMO Veeram is a Mass Entertainer :-)

hmm but it is mass family entertainer.not fully mass elements

Kumaran.P
23rd January 2014, 08:27 PM
#Jilla continues run in main screen of Golden Digital in Singapore for 3rd week.

Mohan kumar.
24th January 2014, 12:38 PM
:cheer:

Jilla Enters 3rd Week With Rock Solid 40+ Screen.. Rocking in B & C centres.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/q71/s720x720/1625588_674971682524986_936176066_n.jpg

CEDYBLUE
24th January 2014, 01:57 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3661/jilla-box-office-vs-veeram-box-office-in-india

CEDYBLUE
24th January 2014, 08:35 PM
Most of the shows in Sathyam-Serene, Sathyam-Seasons, Escape - Frame and Escape - Plush is close to full capacity for tomorrow. Another solid weekend.

Kumaran.P
24th January 2014, 08:43 PM
A small kid singing Kandangi song :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFAcNyHj9eU

CEDYBLUE
24th January 2014, 08:43 PM
PVR has 4 shows for Jilla this weekend in smaller screens and most of it is full too.

Kumaran.P
24th January 2014, 09:09 PM
3rd Week Theatre Count in Bangalore : 1. JILLA - 37 2. VEERAM - 29 3. YAVUDU - 25 4. NENOKKADINE -11

Mohan kumar.
25th January 2014, 09:44 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/q71/s720x720/1625665_674957812526373_1541517355_n.jpg

elsaen11
25th January 2014, 11:01 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1/1546021_646259322099420_1425014325_n.jpg

Dammy R
25th January 2014, 12:40 PM
http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-jr-ntr-to-reprise-vijays-role-jilla-25-01-144369.htm

As we said earlier the makers of Jilla is planning to remake the film in Andhra as they believe that mass subject will definitely click well in Tollywood. Sources say that Neason already had talks with Jr NTR for directing a film and soon the actor will be seeing Jilla so that he will be deciding the final call.If *all goes well Super Good Films will produce the Telugu version and just like Tamil a powerful actor might reprise Mohanlal's role. Mean time Jilla team is happy with the film's success and now they are even more happy as the film is having a good market in remake circle.

Dammy R
25th January 2014, 01:02 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/plans-are-in-place-for-jilla-telugu-remake.html

Ilayathalapathy Vijay’s Jilla is doing good business and naturally has evinced a lot of interest in the neigbouring Andhra Pradesh. Inside sources reveal that Jilla will be remade in Telugu under Super Good Film’s Telugu banner ‘Mega Super Good Films’. There are quite a few popular heroes who are keen to do this project and the list of probables include Junior N T R, Ram Charan and Mahesh Babu.Junior NTR is expected to watch the film in a couple of days and the decision will be made soon. For the big role of Mohanlal, the buzz is that a big star of a strong stature is likely to play the role. All the same, director Neason will be wielding the megaphone for the Telugu version too. Stay tuned for more updates.

Kumaran.P
25th January 2014, 08:07 PM
Jilla Family!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/s720x720/10745_532354960212444_1627673271_n.jpg

Russelldwp
25th January 2014, 10:36 PM
http://epaper.dailythanthi.com/2512014/FE_2501_MN_21_Try1933.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th January 2014, 10:29 AM
Times of India - Today..
Jilla- Reader's ratings - 4.5/5 & Critics - 3.5/5 :smokesmirk:
Veeram-Reader's Ratings - 3.5/5 & Critics - 3/5
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Be4UvUVCYAAIKO9.jpg

Kumaran.P
26th January 2014, 10:58 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Be4ZDLACIAAi5Rd.jpg

Dammy R
26th January 2014, 01:29 PM
Mumbai ...Jilla continues in 4 screens vs Veeram which is in 1 screen in 3rd week.

Does anyone have an update on Madurai and Salem?

CEDYBLUE
26th January 2014, 03:25 PM
Mumbai ...Jilla continues in 4 screens vs Veeram which is in 1 screen in 3rd week.

Does anyone have an update on Madurai and Salem?

Happy to know Jilla doing well in Mumbai.

2 of the 3 evening shows for today in Sathyam cinemas are sold out, Abirami evening is almost full. Only a few seats available. Same scenario in Kamala Cinemas. Only a couple of seats left for a houseful show for both evening and night shows. The impressive booking status is also the case in Rakki, Sangam and Vetri.

Jilla is sustaining for the third weekend despite new releases. Vijay's star power on view, again. This is getting better :)

Scotthvm
26th January 2014, 04:23 PM
Jilla Family!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/s720x720/10745_532354960212444_1627673271_n.jpg
i dnt like mahat

Shanker
26th January 2014, 04:27 PM
i dnt like mahat

He was bearable in Jilla I felt.

Scotthvm
26th January 2014, 04:29 PM
He was bearable in Jilla I felt.
iam not pointing about beard

Dammy R
26th January 2014, 05:06 PM
Happy to know Jilla doing well in Mumbai.

2 of the 3 evening shows for today in Sathyam cinemas are sold out, Abirami evening is almost full. Only a few seats available. Same scenario in Kamala Cinemas. Only a couple of seats left for a houseful show for both evening and night shows. The impressive booking status is also the case in Rakki, Sangam and Vetri.

Jilla is sustaining for the third weekend despite new releases. Vijay's star power on view, again. This is getting better :)

Great..thanks for sharing; Cedy. Not bad for a washout in it's 3rd weekend, is it? ;-)

CEDYBLUE
26th January 2014, 07:47 PM
Great..thanks for sharing; Cedy. Not bad for a washout in it's 3rd weekend, is it? ;-)

Absolutely Dammy :)

And what to say about the atrocity of comparing Jilla's performance with some past supernatural Pongal duds which was washed out from Day 2. It has been full 10 days since the Pongal holidays was over and yes the shows have reduced and new releases have had an impact, but the performance has been good. Signs of a sure Super Hit movie.

Dammy R
26th January 2014, 08:06 PM
Absolutely Dammy :)

And what to say about the atrocity of comparing Jilla's performance with some past supernatural Pongal duds which was washed out from Day 2. It has been full 10 days since the Pongal holidays was over and despite the reduction in shows, the performance has been good. Signs of a sure Super Hit movie.

Lol...Exactly. ..and it's not like only Jilla is losing screens. The posts are being done as if the other movie isn't losing screens. As if it's only being added from week 2; which means the screen count for it should be above 800 in TN as of now. Some real lol moments here.

I think most of us (Vijay fans) have accepted that reviews and WOM for other movie were better. However; despite getting average reviews, Jilla is sustaining..thanks only to Vijay's star power. We all know how tough it is to survive the first weekend if the movie doesn't get good reviews and on top has to compete with another movie which has better reviews.

Do you know the update on salem and madurai screen update?

CEDYBLUE
26th January 2014, 08:18 PM
Lol...Exactly. ..and it's not like only Jilla is losing screens. The posts are being done as if the other movie isn't losing screens. As if it's only being added from week 2; which means the screen count for it should be above 800 in TN as of now. Some real lol moments here.

I think most of us (Vijay fans) have accepted that reviews and WOM for other movie were better. However; despite getting average reviews, Jilla is sustaining..thanks only to Vijay's star power. We all know how tough it is to survive the first weekend if the movie doesn't get good reviews and on top has to compete with another movie which has better reviews.

Exactly. Some solo releases have vanished in thin air without any notice :)

Salem and Madurai, no idea Dammy. Last i remember was for Salem which was 38 v 62 (J vs V), posted more than a week earlier from the most authentic of all sources viz. Newspaper ads :)

Dammy R
26th January 2014, 08:21 PM
Exactly. Some solo releases have vanished in thin air without any notice :)

Salem and Madurai, no idea Dammy. Last i remember was for Salem which was 38 v 62 (J vs V), posted more than a week earlier from the most authentic of all sources viz. Newspaper ads :)

Nah...the scenario changed starting week 3 for salem. It was 43 Jilla vs 33 for V as per this weeks ad. So paper ads which were a genuine source until week 2 are not genuine in week 3. I read something similar in madurai. ..but not sure. These things don't get posted...even more lol moments.

CEDYBLUE
26th January 2014, 08:24 PM
Nah...the scenario changed starting week 3 for salem. It was 43 Jilla vs 33 for V as per this weeks ad. So paper ads which were a genuine source until week 2 are not genuine in week 3. I read something similar in madurai. ..but not sure. These things don't get posted...even more lol moments.

Is it Bro?

If this happens on the very land of Washing/Washout viz., Salem, rest of the places should be good too. Super News that :)

26th January 2014, 08:32 PM

This is precisely the point. Content wise and critical reception wise Jilla might have just lagged behind it's competitor. Content is the winner any day. But Vijay fans should only be happy here for Jilla scoring a commercial hit despite this. The more someone ridicules the film the more they are giving patronage to Vijay's star power. A movie falls into white (success) and black (failure) categories mostly through content. But it is the star power which pushes movies from the black zone to the grey area (average/above average). And I believe Jilla has successfully proved it.

Russelldwp
26th January 2014, 08:35 PM
மலைக்கோட்டை எப்போதுமே விஜய் கோட்டை தான் - ஜில்லாவின் பட்டய கிளப்பும் வசூல் சாதனை திருச்சியில்

திருச்சி கலை அரங்கம் - 16 நாட்கள் - rs.89,54,678 - 65 shows - 50 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி வெங்கடேசா --16 நாட்கள் - rs.41,12,456 - 65 shows - 25 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி ஊர்வசி -----16 நாட்கள் - rs.29,67,778 - 65 shows -- 20 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி விஜய் -------16 நாட்கள் - rs.14,87,905 --60 shows -- 12 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சியில் மட்டும் திரை அரங்கத்தினரால் கொடுக்கப்பட்ட அட்வான்ஸ் 1 கோடியே 7 லட்சங்கள்
திருச்சியில் மட்டும் ஜில்லா வாரிக்குவித்த வசூல் 16 நாட்களினல் 1 கோடியே 73 லட்சங்கள்

வினியோகஸ்தர் மிக மிக மகிழச்சியாக காணப்பட்டார்

Kumaran.P
26th January 2014, 09:01 PM

Salem surroundings : 17 Screens Were Removed For veeram while jilla Removed In Just 3 Screens,
Its 43 Screens For Jilla and 33 For Veeram https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1/s720x720/1654191_713593822008588_1098521064_n.jpg And, Madurai Theatre List on Jan 10:
Jilla- 36
Veeram- 39.
Madurai Theatre List according to Today's Paper ad, Jilla- 40
Veeram- 30..
They wont post this, because all these are not posted by Jalrakannan :lol: who is the only person to claim that movie as winner right from the day 1 of release :rotfl:

Mohan kumar.
26th January 2014, 10:11 PM
மலைக்கோட்டை எப்போதுமே விஜய் கோட்டை தான் - ஜில்லாவின் பட்டய கிளப்பும் வசூல் சாதனை திருச்சியில்

திருச்சி கலை அரங்கம் - 16 நாட்கள் - rs.89,54,678 - 65 shows - 50 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி வெங்கடேசா --16 நாட்கள் - rs.41,12,456 - 65 shows - 25 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி ஊர்வசி -----16 நாட்கள் - rs.29,67,778 - 65 shows -- 20 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சி விஜய் -------16 நாட்கள் - rs.14,87,905 --60 shows -- 12 lakhs given by theatre as minimum guarantee

திருச்சியில் மட்டும் திரை அரங்கத்தினரால் கொடுக்கப்பட்ட அட்வான்ஸ் 1 கோடியே 7 லட்சங்கள்
திருச்சியில் மட்டும் ஜில்லா வாரிக்குவித்த வசூல் 16 நாட்களினல் 1 கோடியே 73 லட்சங்கள்

Wow.. Thanks :thumbsup: Trichy la yum JILLA than top..

Mohan kumar.
26th January 2014, 10:25 PM
Salem surroundings : 17 Screens Were Removed For veeram while jilla Removed In Just 3 Screens,
Its 43 Screens For Jilla and 33 For Veeram https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-e.ak/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1/s720x720/1654191_713593822008588_1098521064_n.jpg And, Madurai Theatre List on Jan 10:
Jilla- 36
Veeram- 39.

Veeram- 30..
They wont post this, because all these are not posted by Jalrakannan :lol: who is the only person to claim that movie as winner right from the day 1 of release :rotfl:

Chennai Box office ah vitu veliya vantha thane ithellam theriyum bro.. Ipa than konjam Coimbatore pakam vanthurukanga.. Mocking Kerala, UK collections as if Veeram is leading in all areas.. :-D

vinodh143
27th January 2014, 09:24 AM
Watched Jilla third time yesterday at PVR , Phoenix market city Bangalore 3:45 pm show, house full show with full family audience..... enjoyed the movie from shot 1 to end .....

Scotthvm
27th January 2014, 09:47 AM
Jilla- 36
Veeram- 39.
Veeram- 30..

ajith fans matum edhuku dhan acpet panamatanganu therila,we all are accpt panam veeram is aheadnu and good wom,but avanga targetellam jilla flopnu and waste,mohanlal irukura nalla dhan padam odudhunu,apram avaru karthick enra matured guy sonaru ajith fansellam truth guys,defeat acpt panuvom,blah blah blah sonaru..ipo above postku matum reply panamatanga...ena kodamai sir idhu

27th January 2014, 01:14 PM
Vitta evano oruvan padam Mohanlal illati flop'nu solluvanga!

27th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Vitta evano oruvan padam Mohanlal illati flop'nu solluvanga! You mean Unnaipol Oruvan

vinodh143
27th January 2014, 04:16 PM
Vidunga boss, eppaiavauthu avunga padam oduna ippadi thaan.... naay valla nimithamudiyathu ...

CEDYBLUE
27th January 2014, 06:35 PM
Mohan Lal and Shankar Mahadevan singing Pattu Onnu :)

Actually good singing from Lallettan :) What a versatile performer, this great actor is.

And the crowd goes berserk everytime the visuals of the song is shown.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsAI41ViLDw&feature=youtu.be

yellow
27th January 2014, 06:45 PM
No doutbt Pattu onnu is one of my favourite pic of Jilla ..i like the song then any other Jilla song .
Even being a ajith fan i liked the song very much .. i liked the picturisation & both the legends voices (SPB & Sangar mahadevan) :-D ..though it is not a usaval fast speed vijay intro ..i liked the songs & lyrics ..:smokesmirk:

Scotthvm
27th January 2014, 11:02 PM
Vidunga boss, eppaiavauthu avunga padam oduna ippadi thaan.... naay valla nimithamudiyathu ...
sounds interesing,
bro nan sonadhula any wrong see this ajith fans matum edhuku dhan acpet panamatanganu therila,we all are accpt panam veeram is aheadnu and good wom,but avanga targetellam jilla flopnu and waste,mohanlal irukura nalla dhan padam odudhunu,apram avaru karthick enra matured guy sonaru ajith fansellam truth guys,defeat acpt panuvom,blah blah blah sonaru..ipo above postku matum reply panamatanga...ena kodamai sir idhu

Scotthvm
27th January 2014, 11:04 PM
No doutbt Pattu onnu is one of my favourite pic of Jilla ..i like the song then any other Jilla song .
Even being a ajith fan i liked the song very much .. i liked the picturisation & both the legends voices (SPB & Sangar mahadevan) :-D ..though it is not a usaval fast speed vijay intro ..i liked the songs & lyrics ..:smokesmirk:
nice to hear these kind of dare and truth and enjoyable comments(from ajithfan)

28th January 2014, 12:52 AM
Lal enjoying the mass :notworthy:.

Dinesh84
28th January 2014, 11:03 AM
Watched Jilla.. Second half of first half and first half of second half was good :roll:

arulraj
28th January 2014, 01:11 PM
'Jilla is the first South Indian movie''Jan 28, 2014
The Vijay starrer Jilla is nearing the 20 days mark and is still holding court in many screens across the world. The film has emerged as a financially successful venture for the producers. The director of the movie, R.T.Neason is also a happy man and in a recent interaction, he shared a few interesting things about Jilla's Facebook page

"When the team wanted to create an official Facebook page for Jilla, we found that there were already many Jilla pages created by fans. Mohanlal Sir happened to have an acquaintance in Facebook's office in the US and we were able to delete all these fan-made Jilla pages.

The people in the Facebook office wondered why there were so many pages with the name 'Jilla' and then they were told that this was a movie featuring two big South Indian stars.

Then we launched the official FB page and till date, the page has more than 7 lakh likes. We were also the first South Indian movie to get our page verified by FB and when the page crossed 5 lakh likes, we got a letter from FB congratulating us on the milestone."

CEDYBLUE
28th January 2014, 02:50 PM
Jilla BGM. Masss!

https://soundcloud.com/d-immans-page/sakthi-full-charged?utm_source=soundcloud&utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=twitter

28th January 2014, 04:55 PM
Watched Jilla.. Second half of first half and first half of second half was good :roll:

+1. Though the first half of the first half too was not too bad

Mohan kumar.
29th January 2014, 02:23 PM
#Salem Surroundings : #Jilla Stays In 42 Screens Even After 19 Days.. Jilla on course to become a hit..

29th January 2014, 02:42 PM
It is already hit :).

CEDYBLUE
29th January 2014, 06:10 PM
I am confident Jilla will have a very good 4th Weekend in all available screens judging by the bookings in important screens like Sathyam for Saturday and Sunday.

CEDYBLUE
29th January 2014, 06:13 PM
Devi and Albert still showing Jilla in the main screen. Vijay has managed to nullify average WOM completely.

elsaen11
29th January 2014, 06:22 PM
Still we hold most of bigger screens even after 3 weeks. :thumbsup:

Mohan kumar.
29th January 2014, 06:30 PM
It is already hit :).

Agree.. With 20% ET, good run for another week will do good for the film collections and make it crystal clear for everyone..

In Salem, Jilla is doing really well compared to the other release.

Mohan kumar.
29th January 2014, 06:32 PM
Devi and Albert still showing Jilla in the main screen. Vijay has managed to nullify average WOM completely.

Russelldwp
29th January 2014, 08:37 PM
#Salem Surroundings : #Jilla Stays In 42 Screens Even After 19 Days.. Jilla on course to become a hit..

சென்னை: விஜய்யின் ஜில்லா மற்றும் அஜீத்தின் வீரம் ஆகிய படங்கள் ரிலீஸான 17 நாட்களில் வெளிநாடுகளில் மட்டும் எவ்வளவு வசூல் செய்துள்ளது என்று பார்ப்போம். இந்த பொங்கல் உலக தமிழர்களுக்கு தல, தளபதி பொங்கலாக இருந்தது. பொங்கலை முன்னிட்டு கடந்த 10ம் தேதி ரிலீஸான விஜய்யின் ஜில்லா மற்றும் அஜீத்தின் வீரம் ஆகிய படங்கள் ரசிகர்களிடையே நல்ல வரவேற்பை பெற்றுள்ளன. இந்நிலையில் வெளிநாடுகளில் ஜில்லா மற்றும் வீரம் ரிலீஸான 17 நாட்களில் எவ்வளவு வசூல் செய்துள்ளது என்ற விவரங்களை பார்ப்போம். இங்கிலாந்து1/5 இங்கிலாந்து இங்கிலாந்தில் ஜில்லா படம் ரிலீஸான 17 நாட்களில் ரூ.2.54 கோடி வசூலித்துள்ளது. அஜீத்தின் வீரம் அதே 17 நாட்களில் ரூ.1.20 கோடி வசூல் செய்துள்ளதாக பாலிவுட் ஹங்காமா செய்தி வெளியிட்டுள்ளது.

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/box-office-jilla-veeram-17-day-collections-overseas-markets-192359.html

மலேசியா மலேசிய பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் ஜில்லாவும், வீரமும் தொடர்ந்து ஆதிக்கம் செலுத்தி வருகிறது. மலேசியாவில் ஜில்லா 17 நாட்களில் ரூ.1.70 கோடியும், வீரம் ரூ.1.63 கோடியும் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது.

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/box-office-jilla-veeram-17-day-collections-overseas-markets-192359.html#slide504512

இந்தியா ஜில்லாவும், வீரமும் ஒரே நாளில் ரிலீஸான போதிலும் இரண்டு படங்களின் தாயரிப்பாளர்களும் மகிழ்ச்சி அடையும் வண்ணம் வசூல் உள்ளது என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/box-office-jilla-veeram-17-day-collections-overseas-markets-192359.html#slide504516

Russelldwp
29th January 2014, 08:46 PM
இதுக்கும் மேலயும் நாங்கதான் ஜெயிச்சோம் நாங்கதான் ஜெயிச்சோம் ன்னு சொல்லிகிட்டே இருக்காங்க. எல்லா புள்ளி விவரமும் ஜில்லா வசூலில் முதலிடமும் சில இடங்களில் இரண்டு ப்டங்களும் சரி சமமாக வசூல் செய்துள்ள்தாகவும் தான் என விவரிக்கின்றது.

மொத்ததில் இந்த பொங்கல் தல தளபதி இருவருக்குமே வெற்றி என்பதை தான் பெரும்பாலான மீடியாக்கள் கூறுகின்றன.

30th January 2014, 11:00 AM
'ஜில்லா' தெலுங்கு ரீமேக்கில் நடிக்க முன்னணி ஹீரோக்கள் போட்டா போட்டி (http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/tollywood-heroes-eye-vijay-jilla-192408.html)

Kumaran.P
30th January 2014, 01:49 PM
Rummy and IngeEnnaSolludhu will replace Veeram at Cineworld tomorrow! But Still Jilla running at 3 screens in Cinecity! :smokesmirk:

30th January 2014, 02:28 PM
You mean Unnaipol Oruvan

Yes. That is the one.

Dammy R
31st January 2014, 10:26 PM

Jilla has 2 shows in Swiss in its 4th weekend.

Cheers

Dammy R
31st January 2014, 10:29 PM

Jilla is rocking in Sri Lanka in it's 4th week. 45 shows in 12 screens.

Cheers!!

Dammy R
31st January 2014, 10:39 PM
@kornerseat : Jilla enters 4th week in Malaysia with 39 shows in 17 screens.

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 10:19 AM
Jilla another hit film for Vijay, set to be remade in Telugu:
After doing a stunning business at the box office, Jilla has been added in Vijay’s account as yet another commercial hit. With the Tamil movie being well received in Andhra Pradesh, Jilla is all set to be remade in Telugu also.
Jilla stars Mohanlal, Vijay and Kajal in lead roles. Vijay’s star power and Mohanlal’s strong screen presence in the movie have impressed the audience very well. Along with it, good family content with all the mass elements played a very important role for the success of the film at the box office.
Jilla collected more than Rs 73 crores in the first ten days of its release. The movie has impressed the Telugu movie producers that they now wish to do the film’s remake. It is also said Jilla will be remade in Telugu by none other than Neason himself.
Director Neason said that there had been a lot of buzz about ‘Jilla’ remake and they had also received several calls but nothing had been finalised yet.
Several leading actors such as Junior NT Rama Rao (NTR) from the Telugu film industry have expressed an interest in working with Neason.
Neason told that Junior NTR wanted to work with him and so were so many other top actors. The director continued that he had not really decided on whom would he work with in his next movie but he assured he would be doing a film each in Tamil and Telugu soon.
There are quite a few other popular heroes who are keen to do Jilla with Neason and apart from Junior NTR the list of probables include Ram Charan Teja and Mahesh Babu.
There is also another rumour running in the Tollywood town. It says Ram Charan Teja will play Vijay’s role whereas Chiranjeevi will do Mohanlal’s role and the film will be directed by VV Vinayak.

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 12:29 PM
Jilla album continues to be at 1 for past six weeks!
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/jilla/jilla-top-ten-songs-pattu-onnu-jan-30.html

Scotthvm
1st February 2014, 01:11 PM
Jilla album continues to be at 1 for past six weeks!
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/jilla/jilla-top-ten-songs-pattu-onnu-jan-30.html
super after six weeks still gaining 1st place....

Jilla another hit film for Vijay, set to be remade in Telugu:
After doing a stunning business at the box office, Jilla has been added in Vijay’s account as yet another commercial hit. With the Tamil movie being well received in Andhra Pradesh, Jilla is all set to be remade in Telugu also.
Jilla stars Mohanlal, Vijay and Kajal in lead roles. Vijay’s star power and Mohanlal’s strong screen presence in the movie have impressed the audience very well. Along with it, good family content with all the mass elements played a very important role for the success of the film at the box office.
Jilla collected more than Rs 73 crores in the first ten days of its release. The movie has impressed the Telugu movie producers that they now wish to do the film’s remake. It is also said Jilla will be remade in Telugu by none other than Neason himself.
Director Neason said that there had been a lot of buzz about ‘Jilla’ remake and they had also received several calls but nothing had been finalised yet.
Several leading actors such as Junior NT Rama Rao (NTR) from the Telugu film industry have expressed an interest in working with Neason.
Neason told that Junior NTR wanted to work with him and so were so many other top actors. The director continued that he had not really decided on whom would he work with in his next movie but he assured he would be doing a film each in Tamil and Telugu soon.
There are quite a few other popular heroes who are keen to do Jilla with Neason and apart from Junior NTR the list of probables include Ram Charan Teja and Mahesh Babu.
There is also another rumour running in the Tollywood town. It says Ram Charan Teja will play Vijay’s role whereas Chiranjeevi will do Mohanlal’s role and the film will be directed by VV Vinayak.
box office collection thread epo close panirkunum by mods,anyway good to see now,,ntr or ramcharanku suit agum....

Dammy R
1st February 2014, 02:21 PM
Not sure if this has been shared yet. Another 4th week paper ad for both films

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 05:28 PM
Jilla successfully completes 24 days in France by today. Success party for the 25th day will be held tomorrow in France.
https://twitter.com/KollyBuzz/status/429576704059641856

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 05:30 PM
5 films are in the top 10 Tamil movies in France. #Jilla #Thalaivaa #Thuppakki #Nanban #Velayudham
https://twitter.com/KollyBuzz/status/429577830393851904

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 05:56 PM
VTL special - Jilla 25th ‬Day celebrations.
Date : Feb 2nd, 2014(Sunday).
Theatre : Devi Paradise (3.30 PM).
Grab your tickets soon.. Make it a grandeur Housefull Party.

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 06:03 PM
Jilla is the only tamil film now running in Mumbai. booking status of tomorrow show in Cinemax , Sion - Dharavi.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfY3a6aCIAAoX-T.jpg

Kumaran.P
1st February 2014, 09:39 PM
One of the best scenes in the movie.. :notworthy:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/s720x720/551128_669785123079953_2051348444_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
2nd February 2014, 09:56 AM
4 of Vijay films in Top 10 list of UK! Pure mass of Vijay in UK! No big director, No big music director, No big production house, No fine technicians.. Jilla's collection merely because of Vijay's Starpower :notworthy: :smokesmirk: !!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfcOdfnIcAEAt-D.jpg

Mohan kumar.
2nd February 2014, 11:09 AM
4 of Vijay films in Top 10 list of UK! Pure mass of Vijay in UK! No big director, No big music director, No big production house, No fine technicians.. Jilla's collection merely because of Vijay's Starpower :notworthy: :smokesmirk: !!

:-D :shock: JILLA is Super good films 85th film..

Kumaran.P
2nd February 2014, 11:15 AM
:-D :shock: JILLA is Super good films 85th film..

i know, but their promotions for the movie was not good at all.. especially pre release promotions!

Dammy R
2nd February 2014, 12:08 PM
Kandaangi from Jilla still on top despite new album releases.

http://www.moviecrow.com/tamil/music

3rd February 2014, 12:01 AM
Rakki Cinemas - Ambattur

Jilla - 4 shows
Veeram - 1 show

elsaen11
3rd February 2014, 02:25 PM
Mayajaal

Veeram - 3 shows
Jilla - 3 shows

Russelldwp
3rd February 2014, 10:05 PM
Trichy - Jilla 2 screens (Mega star and Vijay)

Veeram 2 screens (Ramba and Vijay)

3rd February 2014, 10:36 PM
One of the best scenes in the movie.. :notworthy:

Yes, first time pakkurappa light ah kastama irunthuchu :|.

Dammy R
4th February 2014, 05:21 PM
sg-cafe.... Jilla gains new ground at Rex cinemas Singapore. ..all shows except one are removed for Veeram. Jilla 3 shows...Veeram 1 show. Cheers!

Dammy R
4th February 2014, 05:29 PM
Jilla*has emerged as the biggest winner at the Box Office in the first month of 2014. The Vijay's star power has worked big time again for his movie. Despite facing a huge competition and garnering mixed reviews, the flick has made highest collection at collection centres.The Tamil film was opened up to huge expectations for Pongal. Like Vijay's earlier movies,*Jilla*was not publicised much. Nonetheless, the film managed to pull heavy crowds in the theatres. The movie directly clashed with*Ajith Kumar's*Veeram*on January 10 and emerged as the biggest winner of the month, which had more than 15 Tamil releases.Whether the makers of the film promoted the film aggressively or not,*Jilla*was considered red hot in trade circles. It was evident when the film did stupendous business through various distribution rights and other rights.The distribution rights alone fetched Rs 34 crores for the*Jilla*producer. There was huge demand for the theatrical rights of the film for Chennai and NSC (North Arcot, South Arcot - Chengalpet), which were sold for record prices. As it was a Pongal release, distributors thought it was worth the investment. Hence, the film made record turn overs among various sectors of the business.*

http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/tamil/news/2014/vijay-jilla-box-office-collections-biggest-winner-131319.html

elsaen11
4th February 2014, 06:45 PM
Sathyam - chennai

Jilla - 7 shows (4 evening shows)
Veeram - 7 shows (2 evening shows)

elsaen11
4th February 2014, 06:49 PM
Jilla still in senthilkumaran main screen, coimbatore

elsaen11
4th February 2014, 06:57 PM
Devi - Jilla 2 veeram - 1
Albert - Jilla 2
Kamala - Jilla 1 veeram - 1 (Jilla evening show)
Rakki - Jilla 2 veeram - 2
Sangam - Jilla 1 veeram - 2
Vettri - Jilla 1 veeram - 1 (Jilla evening show)
PVR- Jilla 2 veeram - 2
INOX - Jilla 2 veeram - 2

Dammy R
4th February 2014, 07:07 PM
Jilla re-releasing in Pallavaram Janatha theatre with 4 shows today

Kumaran.P
4th February 2014, 07:28 PM
Malaysia: Present Situation : #Jilla: 16 screens and 34 shows #Veeram: 14 screens with 24 shows

Kumaran.P
4th February 2014, 07:37 PM
Sondha bandhathuku dhan maa solli anupanum.. Sondha Annanuku illa!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/s720x720/1016274_734649596547434_606240556_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th February 2014, 07:39 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/s720x720/1546429_734380519907675_1859123329_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th February 2014, 07:47 PM
various expressions..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfZA6xJCEAED6oa.jpg

Kumaran.P
4th February 2014, 07:49 PM
Thu aap ke badeja aafa se la deja aandhi hoya toofan rukna tera kam nahi salna terishan sal salrena jawaannn!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1/s720x720/1004966_732027490142978_1470466805_n.jpg

cinema
4th February 2014, 11:23 PM
various expressions..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfZA6xJCEAED6oa.jpg

Pure genius. Only very very few can bring all sorts of emotions on the silver screen like this guy does. An amazing actor.

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 12:10 PM
That eyes speaks a lot. Showing happiness, anger in eyes. :thumbsup:

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 02:46 PM
Jilla :smokesmirk:
http://happylounge.net/index.php?attachments/ascontent_b_lhr-xx-fbcdn-net_hphotos_frc3_t1_q71_s720x720_1234602_794496323 911035_212948192_n-jpg.14678/

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 05:24 PM
Devi Cineplex - Mount Road
12:00 PM 3:30 PM

Abirami Theatres - Purasavakkam
3:30 PM

Albert Theatres - Egmore
6:30 PM 10:00 PM

Kamala Theatre - Vadapalani

6:45 PM

Jayalakshmi Theatre - Adambakkam
11:30 AM 2:45 PM 6:30 PM 9:45 PM

Rakki Multiplex - Ambattur Road

11:30 PM 6:30 PM 10:00 PM

Sangam Multiplex - Kilpauk
3:00 PM

Vettri & Rakesh Multiplex - Chromepet
6:20 PM

AGS Cinemas - Villivakkam
Villivakkam
10:00 PM

PVR Cinemas - Aminjikerai
12:30 PM 7:00 PM

Escape Cinema - Royapettah
12:00 PM 6:40 PM

INOX National - Virugambakkam
12:00 PM 6:55 PM

Udhayam Theatre - Ashok Nagar
11:30 AM

Sathyam - 7 shows
Mayajaal - 3 shows

33 shows in chennai

Some funny guys celebrating posting fake news (vailayae vadai sudrathu always) :lol: and mayajaal collection :rotfl3:

parthiru
5th February 2014, 05:49 PM
Comparison is taken from here.. no vadais....

http://in.bookmyshow.com/regions/bangalore/BANG
http://www.ticketnew.com/OnlineTheat...nai/Jilla.html
http://www.ticketnew.com/OnlineTheat...ram-Tamil.html

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:15 PM
Those 2 sites doesn't show all theaters right :huh:

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:19 PM
Those 2 sites doesn't show all theaters right :huh:

If 13 becomes 33 means, what will 33 be.....!

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:25 PM
Pondicherry, Jilla continues in Balaji theatre 4 shows a day. Veeram removed a week back

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:25 PM
If 13 becomes 33 means, what will 33 be.....!

If you can list the shows rather than living in dream world :huh:

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:29 PM
Pondicherry, Jilla continues in Balaji theatre 4 shows a day. Veeram removed a week back

In Pondicherry, it is running in Adlabs....

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:33 PM
If you can list the shows rather than living in dream world :huh:

Thats not my quote.. U told vadais and all... I showed where that came.. thats it...

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:36 PM
In Pondicherry, it is running in Adlabs....

Big cinemas? I see only Rummy and Inga enna solludhu :huh:

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/movie_listings/Pondicherry+Big+Cinemas.html

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:37 PM
Thats not my quote.. U told vadais and all... I showed where that came.. thats it...

Thats not my mistake you people didnt know the real thing

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:39 PM
Big cinemas? I see only Rummy and Inga enna solludhu :huh:

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/movie_listings/Pondicherry+Big+Cinemas.html

Inga soludhe.....

http://www.ticketgreen.com/ConfirmationScreen.aspx#

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:41 PM
Thats not my mistake you people didnt know the real thing

Same thing u too dont know... u have time to take the list.. We dont have that....

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:43 PM
Inga soludhe.....

I dont have access to that site. Also Bigcinemas official site is not listing any movie for pondicherry. So not sure.

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:44 PM
Same thing u too dont know... u have time to take the list.. We dont have that....

Again its not my problem

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:45 PM
I dont have access to that site. Also Bigcinemas official site is not listing any movie for pondicherry. So not sure.

Veeram is running 2 shows there... thats it...

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:48 PM
Inga soludhe.....

to my knowledge these 3 movies are running

Inga Enna Solludhu
Rummy
Veera Naal Sardari - Punjabi

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:49 PM
to my knowledge these 3 movies are running

Inga Enna Solludhu
Rummy
Veera Naal Sardari - Punjabi

yenga... ungaluku access varalana nanga solradhu poiya... nambunga boss....

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:51 PM
yenga... ungaluku access varalana nanga solradhu poiya... nambunga boss....

No, I got this info from person from pondi. Ticketgreen, ticketnew, bookmyshow people don't update shows sometime. Anyways I am not 100% sure

parthiru
5th February 2014, 06:53 PM
No, I got this info from person from pondi. Ticketgreen, ticketnew, bookmyshow people don't update shows sometime. Anyways I am not 100% sure

No boss... In that link, some tickets got booked... so confirmly its running there...

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 06:55 PM
No boss... In that link, some tickets got booked... so confirmly its running there...

:cool2:

Kumaran.P
5th February 2014, 07:32 PM
Jilla Box Office Collection: Vijay-Mohanlal Starrer Wins BO Battle :
Vijay and Mohanlal starrer "Jilla" has emerged as the box office winner, beating Ajith's "Veeram" with a huge margin.
The film had a fantastic first day, followed by opening weekend and foremost week at domestic box office. In the international market also, the film received a huge response. Despite being in its fifth week, the film is still running at overseas box office.
The worldwide box office collection of the film is more than 85 crore.
Apart from box office, the film managed to earn huge numbers from satellite rights too. In fact, the film had earned a huge chunk of money even before its release, thanks to satellite rights, which werein huge demand. Apparently, the rights were sold at a big price.
The distribution rights fetched around 34 crore for the producers of the film, according to One India. In Kerala, the rights were sold to Mohanlal for about 4 crore and in Karnataka it was sold for about 2 crore.

According to reports, the theatrical rights of Kerala were given to Mohanlal as remuneration.
The rights were sold to Sun TV for around 16 crore, while the audio release fetched in 1 crore.
The box office achievement of "Jilla" may as well carry a good feeling for Vijay, whose last release "Thalaivaa" failed to impress the audiences as well as critics.
Directed by RT Neason "Jilla" tells the story of Mohanlal and Vijay, who pays the character of father and son in the film. The film has Kajal Aggarwal, Sampath Raj, Poornima Bhagyaraj, Soori, Mahat Raghavendra and Niveda Thomas in supporting roles.
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/537429/20140205/jilla-box-office-collection-vijay-veeram-mohanlal.htm
Hope the opponents are in praying mode now that not anymore in future their film should clash and lose like this :lol:

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 07:35 PM
ibtimes is fake :huh:

Kumaran.P
5th February 2014, 07:37 PM
Keep calm and copy/paste jalrakannan's #winner tweets/jokes :rotfl: and manasa thethify :lol:

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 07:49 PM
12.3 C difference for movie which didnt have big screens for first 2 weeks... Wow . Only Jaldrakannan possible :rotfl3:

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 07:54 PM
Keep calm and copy/paste jalrakannan's #winner tweets/jokes :rotfl: and manasa thethify :lol:

Now not posting with source. Jaldrakannan tweetsna ottuvomnu :lol:

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 07:59 PM
Any tamil movie came up with 50/100 days posters without even single theatre in the poster?

Kumaran.P
5th February 2014, 08:15 PM
12.3 C difference for movie which didnt have big screens for first 2 weeks... Wow . Only Jaldrakannan possible :rotfl3:

include #winner hashtag in every tweets/jokes of yours..So that you'll be a winner.. ( na 7avathu pass anne...dei na sslc da :lol2:)

Kumaran.P
5th February 2014, 08:43 PM
Leading French media timeout says Unlike Bollywood, Tamil films don't get lucrative release in france but Jilla got rlsed w/ subtitles. Jilla is trending among Top 5 movies in france @ 3rd place in Timeout magazine.
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1779841_264217707076217_1568179881_n.jpg

Kumaran.P
5th February 2014, 08:54 PM
Tomorrow Also #Jilla 4 shows in #RakkiCinemas Veeram 1 show ..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfuBdjuCcAAhWdz.jpg

elsaen11
5th February 2014, 09:13 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/148645_724307054253900_551902004_n.jpg

Mohan kumar.
6th February 2014, 09:23 AM
‘Jilla’ Box Office Collection: Vijay-Mohanlal Starrer Wins BO Battle :smokesmirk:

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/537429/20140205/jilla-box-office-collection-vijay-veeram-mohanlal.htm

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 01:27 PM
All of sudden Sridhar pillai so called vijay's family friend became authentic and jaldrawoods became fake :rotfl:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 01:31 PM
From tomo sathyam chennai

Veeram - 3 Jilla - 3 (Jilla 2 evening shows)

smaiitm
6th February 2014, 01:33 PM
Jilla:
Vijay becoming younger by the day and movie.
Director Neason has lost an opportunity to make a big splash in the industry.
Fragmented story, using age old slow motion to show baddies flying through brick and mortar walls.
Parotta Suri fails to make an impression. No meaty role for Kajal. All the other comic sidekicks together do not evoke much laughter.
The transformation of Vijay and the aftermath not intense enough. Lots of bloodshed, including showing children being killed is overboard. The speech to the police is not powerful enough. Vijay alone cannot hold a film together. He needs accomplished directors and strong story or screenplay as enablers.
Sorry Neason, you let me down.

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 01:48 PM
From tomorrow Bangalore

Jilla - 7 shows scheduled
Veeram - No shows scheduled yet

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 01:51 PM
Sampige Theatre - Malleswaram
4:30 PM 7:30 PM

PVR Bengaluru - Classic Cinemas, Koramangala
6:45 PM

Chandan Theatre - Yelahanka
10:30 AM 1:30 PM 4:30 PM 7:30 PM

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 01:59 PM
From tomo chennai

Devi Jilla -2 Veeram -1
Albert Jilla -2 (both evening shows)
AGS Jilla -1 Veeram -1
Abirami Jilla -1 Veeram -1
Sathyam Jilla -3 Veeram -3 (Jilla 2 evening shows)
Mayajaal Jilla - 4 Veeram - 5

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 02:03 PM
Not sure with rakki. Can someone update

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 02:14 PM
For vailayae pala varudamaga vadai sudum vadai fans

Jilla kerala

KANOOS
Ernakulam Kerala - 4 shows
SAVITHA - 4 shows
V Cinema
Valiyakulangara Towers Koothattukulam Kerala 686662 - 4 shows
AJANTHA
Pazhavangadi, East Fort Thiruvananthapuram Kerala - 4 shows
SREE VISHAKH Trivandrum - 4 shows

Veeram
Sri Ashwathy trivandrum - 4 shows

Mercuryla hitu , plutola hitu :rotfl:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 02:55 PM
Good move by vijay to give money to producer though loss was because of delay in release rather than giving heart attack to producers and distributors :lol:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 04:18 PM
Vijay all movies released as minimum guarantee. But so called some big hero who contribute big to world box office? :rotfl3:
Red card green card violet card and all fake news. RIP

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 04:21 PM

Why is that few so called super star movies not releasing as minimum guarantee even after back to back so called BB's :lol2:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 04:46 PM
Hero who got red card still has minimum guarantee. But world box office contributor doesn't have minimum guarantee. What a logic. Vadai fans as usual rock :rotfl2:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 04:49 PM
No show for latest BB movie in bangalore tomorrow
Jilla has 7 shows tomorrow.

Kaeta mercury venus jupiter pluto elathulayum hitaam :lol:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 04:55 PM
So clever some people are to understand what post has been made. :lol: . Also when asked about minimum guarantee........ athu thuthukudi karakudi pakkam iruku :lol2:
Por kodiyaam. May be he is the leader :lol2:

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 05:05 PM
Week 4 #Singapore #Jilla 3 screens 4 Shows/day (Rex, Golden Digital & Golden Digital 1) #Veeram 1 screen 1 show/day (Rex)

who cares #mecuryvenusmars hit

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 05:06 PM
Week 5 Malaysia #Jilla 15 shows in 5 screens #Veeram 6 shows in 2 screens.

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 05:07 PM
#Jilla Continues in Udhayam Chennai for one more week. 30+ days run. #Veeram will have its last show in Udhayam today.

vinodh143
6th February 2014, 06:22 PM
Bangalore Jilla 1 show in PVR , Veeram knocked out ......

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 06:39 PM
Vinodh remove the post please

vinodh143
6th February 2014, 07:00 PM
Vinodh remove the post please

removed but cant digest those guys projecting as jilla flop ......

elsaen11
6th February 2014, 07:14 PM
Forget it. We know they are masters in vaila vadai sudrathu.

Dammy R
6th February 2014, 07:19 PM
Jilla will continue in Cinemax Sion, Mumbai for its 5th week.

Kumaran.P
6th February 2014, 07:42 PM
Vijay's #Jilla collected around 26.5 lakhs in PVR Chennai till date.
https://twitter.com/Kornerseat/status/431322978131791872

Kumaran.P
6th February 2014, 07:44 PM
Jilla will be running in PVR Gold & Classic, Koramangala Bangalore even it's fourth week. :smokesmirk:
https://twitter.com/Kornerseat/status/431284620915523586

Kumaran.P
6th February 2014, 07:52 PM
Jilla enters 5th week in Mumbai (CineMAX: Sion) with one show in morning. Now, this is something the makers have to feel happy about!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/s720x720/1656158_264809937016994_1672231848_n.png

Russelldwp
6th February 2014, 08:08 PM
4 வது வாரத்தின் இறுதி நாளான இன்று நிலவரப்படி திருச்சி தஞ்சை ஏரியாவில் திருச்சியில் 2 திரைகளிலும் மற்றும் 12 திரைகள் சேர்த்து நமது தளபதியின் ஜில்லா மொத்தம் 14 திரைகளில் ஓடுகிறது.

வீரம் இன்று நிலவரப்படி திருச்சியில் 2 திரைகளிலும் மற்றும் 10 திரைகள் சேர்த்து மொத்தம் 12 திரைகளில் மட்டுமே ஒடுகிரறது.

பொங்கல் போட்டியில் ஜில்லா முதலிடம் என்று மார்தட்டி சொல்லுவோம் மலைக்கோட்டை தளபதி கோட்டை என்று

Kumaran.P
6th February 2014, 11:03 PM
Malaysia - 5th week
Jilla- 6 screens (21 shows) Veeram- 3 screens (10 shows)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BfzgW0rCIAAJWkp.jpg

Kumaran.P
6th February 2014, 11:11 PM
#Yevadu & #Jilla Survive in B'lore Plexes for Week5 with a Show each in PVR Forum. #1 & #Veeram out.
https://twitter.com/AndhraBoxOffice/status/431471729546768384

Mohan kumar.
7th February 2014, 09:00 AM
Malaysia - 5th week
Jilla- 6 screens (21 shows) Veeram- 3 screens (10 shows)
#Yevadu & #Jilla Survive in B'lore Plexes for Week5 with a Show each in PVR Forum. #1 & #Veeram out.

4 வது வாரத்தின் இறுதி நாளான இன்று நிலவரப்படி திருச்சி தஞ்சை ஏரியாவில் திருச்சியில் 2 திரைகளிலும் மற்றும் 12 திரைகள் சேர்த்து நமது தளபதியின் ஜில்லா மொத்தம் 14 திரைகளில் ஓடுகிறது.

வீரம் இன்று நிலவரப்படி திருச்சியில் 2 திரைகளிலும் மற்றும் 10 திரைகள் சேர்த்து மொத்தம் 12 திரைகளில் மட்டுமே ஒடுகிரறது.

பொங்கல் போட்டியில் ஜில்லா முதலிடம் என்று மார்தட்டி சொல்லுவோம் மலைக்கோட்டை தளபதி கோட்டை என்று

Wow.. I didnt expect this after so many negative reviews by critics & haters.. Once again proved that only Vj movies will sustain in the long run.. Now even a fool cant say that JILLA is a flop by posting crap articles..

parthiru
7th February 2014, 09:29 AM
https://twitter.com/AndhraBoxOffice/status/431471729546768384

Veeram out guys....

http://t.co/KdN8TOctCH

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 01:02 PM
Machi nayar kadaila nethu vada saaptaen paruppu vaegavae ila :lol:

Not even a single show for latest BB movie in Bangalore Jilla - 7 shows
Mumbai Jilla 1 show ... veeram - Athu thooki 1 week maela aachunga :lol2:
Malaysia - Jilla - 21 shows Veeram -10 shows
Singapore - Jilla 12 shows... Veeram 1 show :lol:

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 01:12 PM
Chennai

Jilla -
15 shows
Sathyam - 3 shows (2 evening shows)
Mayajaal - 4 shows
Rakki - 3 shows
Devi, Abirami, sangam, albert, udhayam - 1 show

Veeram
14 shows
mayajaal - 5 shows
Sathyam - 3 shows
Sangam - 2 shows
Abirami, devi, rakki, avm- 1 show

But mercury, venus, mars, pluto running successfull :rotfl:

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 01:19 PM
Latest BB movie paper ad shows PVR, fame, AGS, Inox, Udhayam etc... but entha planetnu sollala :rotfl:

Mohan kumar.
7th February 2014, 01:55 PM
Veeram out guys....

http://t.co/KdN8TOctCH

Paper la matum than oduthu.. Inga ella main theatres layum thookitanga.. Jilla has 1 show in PVR.

vinodh143
7th February 2014, 02:02 PM
Latest BB movie paper ad shows PVR, fame, AGS, Inox, Udhayam etc... but entha planetnu sollala :rotfl:

good stuff deepak ....

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 02:12 PM
Vaya therandhalae poi. Atleast that gentleman had eyes open this time to see PVR shows :lol:

Bangalore Natraj theatre showing - Pannayarum padminium
http://timescity.com/bangalore-movie/Show-Times/pannaiyaarum-padminiyum/4985#show-times

Ithula vaitherichal engaluku ponguthaam :lol:

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:17 PM
Jilla albert thater celebration

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hf0fRcMdBS8&feature=youtu.be

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:18 PM
Vaya therandhalae poi. Atleast that gentleman had eyes open this time to see PVR shows :lol:

http://timescity.com/bangalore-movie/Show-Times/pannaiyaarum-padminiyum/4985#show-times

hahaha..Vadai sudurathu avangaluku puthusuilaa..

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:20 PM
Jilla Fans Celebration at Udayam Theatre

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHDMPkpTTc0

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:23 PM
Vijay Mass Intro In Jilla

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5x8UPH7ugQ

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:26 PM
JILLA FDFS FRANCE : VIJAY INTRO

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ttcg6MRaCBI

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 02:36 PM
Bangalore pathi paesi mokka vangiyachi ipa coimbatore. Screen shot potapa no show scheduled for Veeram in fun cinema. Ipa vanthu veera vasanam :rotfl:

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 02:39 PM
Latest 100 day poster. Not sure in which planet it completed 75th and 100th day :rotfl: :rotfl2:
May avanga vaila padam oduthu pola :lol:

vinodh143
7th February 2014, 02:41 PM
75th day in chuuti TV , 100th day in discovery tamil ..

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 02:41 PM
Coimbatore washout ah? Still running in senthil main screen. Anga archana dharashana ellam thorathi adichachu.

Fun cinemas - 3 shows, Sathyam - 1 show

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:43 PM
Latest 100 day poster. Not sure in which planet it completed 75th and 100th day :rotfl: :rotfl2:
May avanga vaila padam oduthu pola :lol:

:rotfl::rotfl:

vinodh143
7th February 2014, 02:48 PM
Jilla is the biggest winner, box office collection report reveals

Chennai, Feb 6 (TruthDive): Vijay’s Jilla has become the biggest winner at the box office, beating Ajith’s Veeram with a huge margin.

Jilla was released on January 10 for Pongal. In spite of facing a huge competition and receiving mixed reviews, the flick has made highest collection at collection centres.

Vijay’s star power has worked in a big way for the movie and so, the film has become the biggest winner in the first month of 2014. The worldwide box office collection of the film is more than Rs 85 crore, box office reports reveal.

Like previous Vijay’s movies, Jilla was not promoted much. However, the film succeeded in pulling heavy crowds in the theatres.

The opening day collections were fantastic, followed by opening weekend, which too was tremendous. As there was a long week holiday for Pongal, Jilla ran with packed houses for the whole week. Thus, the first week collections at domestic box office was also encouraging. In the international market too, the film received a huge response.

Jilla has entered its fifth week, the film is still running at domestic as well as overseas circuits.

Apart from the box office collections, the film has earned huge amount from satellite rights too. In fact, the film had earned a huge money even before its release, through the satellite rights as the rights of Vijay’s Jilla went with a huge demand.

The distribution rights made around Rs 34 crore for the producers of the film, say reports. In Kerala, the rights were sold to Mohanlal for about Rs 4 crore and in Karnataka it was sold for about Rs 2 crore. The satellite rights were sold to Sun TV for around Rs16 crore, while the audio release fetched in Rs 1 crore.

http://truthdive.com/2014/02/06/jilla-is-the-biggest-winner-box-office-collection-report-reveals.html

SenGOEk
7th February 2014, 02:49 PM
Chennai Ticket new status - Jilla leading:smokesmirk:

Jilla - 8 shows
Veeram - 6 shows

http://www.ticketnew.com/OnlineTheatre/online-movie-ticket-booking/tamilnadu-chennai/Jilla.html

Mohan kumar.
7th February 2014, 03:01 PM

:-D U r posting details with source.. But anga, Karthick is posting different type of vadais. Freeya iruntha poitu vanga.

7th February 2014, 03:07 PM
Coimbatore washout ah? Still running in senthil main screen. Anga archana dharashana ellam thorathi adichachu.

Fun cinemas - 3 shows, Sathyam - 1 show

Archanala Today only Pannaiyaapuram Until that Prove me any other movie running it was Veeram only.. Dhrishyam was in Dharsana

Senthil(Jilla) its Pannaiyaapuram from today..Kumaran(Veeram) with pulivaal... Now who is Adhuchu Vitting :wink:

Veeram had 2 show in KG last weekend & 3 weekdays shows in addition to Sathyam ,Archana,Fun cinemas,Kumaran

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 03:36 PM
Drishyam was running in archana from last friday. I already posted that. Now Drishyam again moved to dharshna

Ramkumar86
7th February 2014, 03:45 PM
Good Job Deepak :). I think theatre count will dimnish drastically after second week. But competing neck to neck with other one even after so many negative reviews, feeling really good.

elsaen11
7th February 2014, 03:47 PM
Chennai

Jilla -
15 shows
Sathyam - 3 shows (2 evening shows)
Mayajaal - 4 shows
Rakki - 3 shows
Devi, Abirami, sangam, albert, udhayam - 1 show

Veeram
14 shows
mayajaal - 5 shows
Sathyam - 3 shows
Sangam - 2 shows
Abirami, devi, rakki, avm- 1 show

But mercury, venus, mars, pluto running successfull :rotfl:

Missed

Jilla - Jayalakshmi - 4 shows
Veeram - Sai shanthi - 1 show

Total

Jilla - 19 shows
Veeram - 15 shows

Stay calm and believe in jaldrawoods, rotflkannan and rameshlolz and finally other planets collections :rotfl:

7th February 2014, 04:13 PM
Drishyam was running in archana from last friday. I already posted that. Now Drishyam again moved to dharshna

Dhrisyam was in dharsana and you just mentioned archana...Not true at all Site had Archana as Veram and dharsana wit Dhrishyam