View Full Version : Ilayathalapathy Vijay 's New Mission with A.L Vijay - Thalaivaa

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

Scotthvm
15th August 2013, 04:08 PM
Regarding Ponniyin Selvan, one of the main reason to shelve was Mani's doctors warned him as he is already a heart patient.

Back to thalaivaa.
Watched the movie.
Each time I think vijay films can’t get any worse. He proved me wrong with a new one. Now thalaiva joins that elite list. Not even a single engaging moment. Dir vijay wants to show vijay in 3 avatars and saves the last one for the best to make sure audience have enough laughs and leave the hall with a smiling face. Thalaiva, AL Vijay’s version of Sura.
billa hit sonalum ok,but billa2 idhellam over,al vijay version of sura solradhellam rombave overdhan,engalakum ajith movies elam alwars version dhan,in karanataka ,ap,kerala state talk is good only maximum people repeatedly saying movie is lengthyy otherwise no one tell movie is not good,keep it in mind.i dont want to comment on ajith because i respect people

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:17 PM
Leave those retarded ppl.Romba adivangitaangala, katha thaan seyvanga. If they have anythin to discuss in their thread why they come here even after first look release.
Nama padam thaan flop mokkanu solli manasa thaethikaranga, but anga first look stills kooda padu mokka, enna thaan pannuvanga paavam :lol:

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 04:35 PM
An emotional Chandra Prakash Jain meets the media.
‪#‎ Thalaiva ‬is no political film. I have lost huge sum and
facing huge loss nw, he says.

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 04:36 PM
Had ‪#‎ Thalaivaa‬ released on date, things could hav
been different. Facing a huge loss 2day. Wish our CM
intervenes & help release it: CPJain

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 04:37 PM
A.L.Vijay : we are ready to release ‪#‎ Thalaivaa‬, but we are waiting for our CM give permission for us to release in TN!

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 04:38 PM
AndhraBoxOffice: # Thalaivaa is having a dream run in Karnataka, will enter 2nd Week in 55 screens |

15th August 2013, 04:38 PM
I think there was no one to advice to the Kerala distributor who suffered heart attack because of Billa2 loss..Hope kerala distributor become extra cautious for his upcoming movie..
Same pinch..I do have the same worst feeling after watching every Ajith movie & have decieded not to go for it after his last outing..

Ungalukku vijay padam me paarththu heart attack varalai appuram ajith padam paarththu engerndhu heart attack varum. Be happy that ajith films acts as an antidote for your vijay films :-)

15th August 2013, 04:41 PM
billa hit sonalum ok,but billa2 idhellam over,al vijay version of sura solradhellam rombave overdhan,engalakum ajith movies elam alwars version dhan,in karanataka ,ap,kerala state talk is good only maximum people repeatedly saying movie is lengthyy otherwise no one tell movie is not good,keep it in mind.i dont want to comment on ajith because i respect people

Wonder wonder now you say and agree that billa is a hit movie....don't worry the time is not far when you will agree that billa2 was a much better movie than so called hit movies of vijay :-)

15th August 2013, 04:46 PM
Nagul Ragul, samson vijay, did you know that vijay called up venkat prabhu for giving a blockbuster movie mankatha and called him for lunch...but the actual story is that vijay didn't call venkat prabhu for lunch but for asking him why vijay wasn't given a small role of dancing king at least in an item song when venkat prabhu could have given a prominent role to action king arjun... :-)

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 04:50 PM
Nagul Ragul, samson vijay, did you know that vijay called up venkat prabhu for giving a blockbuster movie mankatha and called him for lunch...but the actual story is that vijay didn't call venkat prabhu for lunch but for asking him why vijay wasn't given a small role of dancing king at least in an item song when venkat prabhu could have given a prominent role to action king arjun... :-)

Yeah... But You may not know the other story..!!

Ajith was upset with AL vijay, for not choosing him for a Cameo in thalaivaa, but later understood He can not match his dance with Sam Anderson.. better Luck next time :wink:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:51 PM
:lol: Atleast we know to dance.

lawrance was so worried. Sarathkumar said why do make up for me than make ajith act in the role.
Would be so real.

Kanchana part 3...coming soon :lol:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 04:52 PM
Appuram.. unga star padathukku Teaser, Tea ellam release aki irukku.. anga poi ethavathu discuss pannalame... Ethukku ingaye suthitu irukinga.... :poke:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:53 PM
Wonder wonder now you say and agree that billa is a hit movie....don't worry the time is not far when you will agree that billa2 was a much better movie than so called hit movies of vijay :-)

Billa 2 hit. Didnt u laugh loud before posting this :lol:

15th August 2013, 04:54 PM
Yeah... But You may not know the other story..!!

Ajith was upset with AL vijay, for not choosing him for a Cameo in thalaivaa, but later understood He can not match his dance with Sam Anderson.. better Luck next time :wink:

ajith doesn't require to dance with Sam Anderson aka vijay :lol2:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:54 PM
Appuram.. unga star padathukku Teaser, Tea ellam release aki irukku.. anga poi ethavathu discuss pannalame... Ethukku ingaye suthitu irukinga.... :poke:

Ada neenga vaera. Teaser nalla iruntha inga yaen varanunga :lol:

A vishnuvardhan movie nu potathu. apa enna class :notworthy:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:55 PM

Ilati apadiyae aadi kilichiruvaar :lol:

15th August 2013, 04:56 PM
:lol: Atleast we know to dance.

lawrance was so worried. Sarathkumar said why do make up for me than make ajith act in the role.
Would be so real.

Kanchana part 3...coming soon :lol:

see you yourself now agree that you and vijay know only to dance and he will surely get a chance kanchana part 3 at least as a item dancer :-)

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 04:57 PM
Yeah.. Vishnu is an intelligent director. He has found that he could not able to brand the movie apart from his name.. Hope you get what I mean... Sila Peroda Peyar Kadal-laye illaiyaam..:lol:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:57 PM
Ungalukku vijay padam me paarththu heart attack varalai appuram ajith padam paarththu engerndhu heart attack varum. Be happy that ajith films acts as an antidote for your vijay films :-)

50 films nadichu innum MG hero aaga vakila, ipa vantha herolaam MG release pandranga :lol:

Vetti verapu vaiku mattum korachalae kedayathu :lol2:

15th August 2013, 04:58 PM

Appuram neengallum koncham vaayai mudittu indha mokkai threadla irukkallame :-)

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 04:58 PM
see you yourself now agree that you and vijay know only to dance and he will surely get a chance kanchana part 3 at least as a item dancer :-)

Let it be. Ajith doesnt know tat either :lol:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 04:59 PM

Ama Ama.. :lol: illaadi maddum.. :rotfl:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:00 PM
Appuram neengallum koncham vaayai mudittu indha mokkai threadla irukkallame :-)

Naanga inga than irukam Baby-ma.. neengathan veedu maari vanthu neengalum asingapaddu.. unga staraiyum asiga paduthuringa... :)

Russellgdn
Who is barking here??? :lol:

Billa 2 hit. Didnt u laugh loud before posting this :lol:

alpamaana allakku tamil magan :rotfl:

Russellgdn
Naanga inga than irukam Baby-ma.. neengathan veedu maari vanthu neengalum asingapaddu.. unga staraiyum asiga paduthuringa... :)

Teaser paatha mappu. Leave him :lol:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:01 PM

Neenga vera Group dancers-la last line-la kooda mudiyaathu :lol:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:01 PM
alpamaana allakku tamil magan :rotfl:

Rightu. Symptoms started. :lol:

BM
15th August 2013, 05:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRtJy-1CEAAm706.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRtJ-7-CEAADY72.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRtKH_cCMAEZpBE.jpg:large

15th August 2013, 05:03 PM
50 films nadichu innum MG hero aaga vakila, ipa vantha herolaam MG release pandranga :lol:

Vetti verapu vaiku mattum korachalae kedayathu :lol2:

Yes you are right by saying that thalaivaa movie is not mg based now they are going for profit sharing as if profit engaiyaadhu varumaa :-)

BM
15th August 2013, 05:04 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRknNGMCMAE5vCg.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRknC1mCEAAZ8x_.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRkmwAZCYAAV1WN.jpg:large

15th August 2013, 05:05 PM

Ajithkku theriyardho illaiyaio adhu vera vishayam but vijaykku Sam Anderson maadhiri dance aada thaan theriyum :-)

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:06 PM
Yes you are right by saying that thalaivaa movie is not mg based now they are going for profit sharing as if profit engaiyaadhu varumaa :-)

:lol: Enamo neenga kaasu kudukara maathiri feel pandreenga??
Atha naanga paathukarom. Arrambam releaseku aparam entha ooruku oda poreenga?? Dubai, sharjah??? :lol:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:07 PM
Ajithkku theriyardho illaiyaio adhu vera vishayam but vijaykku Sam Anderson maadhiri dance aada thaan theriyum :-)

Atleast Theriyum.. thats our point... Anga onnume illaiye... Ponga.. poi anga tea aara muthal ethavathu discuss pannunga..!!

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:07 PM

Santhanam : Nejamae loosa ila loosu maathiri nadikaranungala?? :lol:

15th August 2013, 05:08 PM

Baby-maa vijay asingam asingapattavan idhukkum melum oru asingam tha katti alureenga :-)

15th August 2013, 05:09 PM
Santhanam : Nejamae loosa ila loosu maathiri nadikaranungala?? :lol:

Wow santhanam himself says that sila so called nadigargal dance aadiyae periya aallu adhavadhu alpam allakku asingama aagirkaanga in the movie itself :-)

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:09 PM
Baby-maa vijay asingam asingapattavan idhukkum melum oru asingam tha katti alureenga :-)

Ama Ama.. :rotfl:

Tea still vidda appuramum.. Vijay thread thaan thanjam ennu irukkura ungala eppadi vaazhthurathu... :wink:

ALWAR_AJITH
15th August 2013, 05:10 PM
guts to speak n guts to fall in leg next day?. Oh this is called guts every individual needs? Then tell me more abt his guts, y he ran away to america when his movie got some problem in releasing in few theatres? :lol:

Already said dont drag ajith here..he clear out things that he not against karuna nithi at that time. everyone ask him to apologize on this matter .. sonnara? But ipo yaru jj selayai pudhichu alluthukite irukar? Ethuku youtubele pammurar? Kattu kattu nu kattuvingle? Ipo kattunge … yenge unge veeram? Ethuku veera vasanam padathule? Nijathule yen pammanum? Enge avaru apparu ? adutha annavam :rotfl3:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:11 PM

Let it be. Wats ur prob??

Neenga unga azhagu chellatha katti aluga vaendiaythu thaan inga enna vaela??

Enna anga paruppu ethum vaegalaya??? :lol:

15th August 2013, 05:11 PM
:lol: Enamo neenga kaasu kudukara maathiri feel pandreenga??
Atha naanga paathukarom. Arrambam releaseku aparam entha ooruku oda poreenga?? Dubai, sharjah??? :lol:

oh neeya flop aana padathukku kaasu kuduththu paarpeengalaa? Bale bale nadakattum

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:13 PM
Already said dont drag ajith here..he clear out things that he not against karuna nithi at that time. everyone ask him to apologize on this matter .. sonnara? But ipo yaru jj selayai pudhichu alluthukite irukar? Ethuku youtubele pammurar? Kattu kattu nu kattuvingle? Ipo kattunge … yenge unge veeram? Ethuku veera vasanam padathule? Nijathule yen pammanum? Enge avaru apparu ? adutha annavam :rotfl3:

Everyone. Antha everyone yaarunga saami?? :lol:

Vendhar movies poga vaendiya rambam yaen next day jaya ku pochu :lol:

Dragging?? Screenshot kandupidichavan maathiri oruthan post pannuvanae avanuku poi unga advise kudunga. :lol:

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:13 PM

Alwar ajith Anna... To be honest no one is pulling your star here.. :)

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:14 PM
oh neeya flop aana padathukku kaasu kuduththu paarpeengalaa? Bale bale nadakattum

Flop ah ??. Athelam paesarathuku ungaluku thaguthiya kidiyathu
Theriyama thaan keakaraen ungaluku vekamae kedayathada ?? :lol:

15th August 2013, 05:16 PM
Flop ah ??. Athelam paesarathuku ungaluku thaguthiya kidiyathu
Theriyama thaan keakaraen ungaluku vekamae kedayathada ?? :lol:

Nagul ungallukku first thaguthi irukka :-) vetkam irukka :-)

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:17 PM
Nagul ungallukku first thaguthi irukka :-)

Ada raama. Poi periyavanga yaaravathu kootitu va :wave:

15th August 2013, 05:21 PM

Dragging?? Screenshot kandupidichavan maathiri oruthan post pannuvanae avanuku poi unga advise kudunga. :lol:

Enna nagulu idhu koodavaa theriyalai...vijay thaan am ratnam kku phone pottu kenji koothaadi epadiyaavadhu movie jaya tv kku kuduthunga appuram thaan en movie release pannuvaanga sonnare idhu theriyalaiyaa

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:22 PM
Enna nagulu idhu koodavaa theriyalai...vijay thaan am ratnam kku phone pottu kenji koothaadi epadiyaavadhu movie jaya tv kku kuduthunga appuram thaan en movie release pannuvaanga sonnare idhu theriyalaiyaa

15th August 2013, 05:23 PM
Ada raama. Poi periyavanga yaaravathu kootitu va :wave:

:rotfl: kootittu vaa maa

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 05:23 PM
looks like some people here log in just to come and throw some utter non sense in other actor threads rather posting anything in their fav actor threads....

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:26 PM
Anga ethavathu 2% nalla iruntha kooda paruvaayillai.. Paavam avangalum enna pannuvaanga... End of the day they have even realized their own star can not entertain them..

15th August 2013, 05:26 PM
looks like some people here log in just to come and throw some utter non sense in other actor threads rather posting anything in their fav actor threads....
Can you please rein in your friends by forwarding the same message above to them and not to spoil other fav actor thread

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 05:27 PM
Can you please rein in your friends by forwarding the same message above to them and not to spoil other fav actor thread

Aiyaa raasa... enna kaiya pidichu izhuthiyaaa?

Neengathan aiyaa adress theriyaamal ingaye irukinga.. unga thread pakkam naanga vareve illaiye..!!

15th August 2013, 05:30 PM
Aiyaa raasa... enna kaiya pidichu izhuthiyaaa?

Neengathan aiyaa adress theriyaamal ingaye irukinga.. unga thread pakkam naanga vareve illaiye..!!

Again this is directed to some friend(s) of yours who are peeping Tom and not you. Get a life. Bye bye.

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 05:31 PM

what??? who is spoiling your fav actor threads now?? noone here is even interested to visit your fav actor threads!!! but you people are trolling here ever since day 1 of release..

ALWAR_AJITH
15th August 2013, 05:32 PM

its depend on producer thambi .. padathe pathi pesunge but why need to pint kk vs aj here? ipo ungalukum anthe pirachinai thane ... live and let live bro..

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:32 PM
Again this is directed to some friend(s) of yours who are peeping Tom and not you. Get a life. Bye bye.

where?? Gone nuts?? :lol:

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:33 PM
its depend on producer thambi .. padathe pathi pesunge but why need to pint kk vs aj here? ipo ungalukum anthe pirachinai thane ... live and let live bro..

say this to ur mates. No one gives a sh** to ur threads,
No one cares. Its u ppl barking here

15th August 2013, 05:35 PM
where?? Gone nuts?? :lol:

See now your reply clearly says that you want us to run this thread coz there is actually nothing happening :-)

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 05:36 PM
See now your reply clearly says that you want us to run this thread coz there is actually nothing happening :-)

ada pongada dei :lol:

Funny ppl :fatigue:

ALWAR_AJITH
15th August 2013, 05:39 PM
say this to ur mates. No one gives a sh** to ur threads,
No one cares. Its u ppl barking here

same to your mates who post aravekedu things regarding other actor here... i just against that ...

CEDYBLUE
15th August 2013, 05:44 PM
Gotto feel for ALV and Chandraprakash Jain here. What they face today is totally unfair.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmyJLlt8vUI

CEDYBLUE
15th August 2013, 05:47 PM
Whoso ever is responsible for the mess created, be it the hero, hero's dad, Chief Minister or the Unidentified group of miscreants.......whoever is the actual cause will pay a heavy cost.

CEDYBLUE
15th August 2013, 05:51 PM
Both Vijay's statement yesterday and ALV/Jain's statement today point completely towards a political mafia. If JJ is just trying to prove a point to a loudmouthed old man's ill-advised words, she is behaving plain stupid.

thalapathy
15th August 2013, 05:53 PM
mattavanga thokkum pothu santhosam padalam its somewhere okay
but mathavanga soolichiyala vilutha padum pothu parthu santhosam padrathu is not okay

i am a fan of vijay... but i respect other actors too and watch all films ... but after watching here this all discussion and you people
i am not gonna watch any ajith and surya film in theater or even not in vcd

SenGOEk
15th August 2013, 06:10 PM
Thalaivaa official trailer views inching close to 3.0M..has become the highest viewed trailer in south indian cinema..

Views - 2,980,059

When Thuppaki trailer reached 1.9M we claimed GUN is the highest viewed trailer, but haters were comparing with teaser..now we had taken past that too.

15th August 2013, 06:12 PM
mattavanga thokkum pothu santhosam padalam its somewhere okay
but mathavanga soolichiyala vilutha padum pothu parthu santhosam padrathu is not okay

Actually one must not feel happy for one's downfall and one need not feel sad too....if you don't like ajith and surya that's your personal opinion and you can keep it to yourself and need not wag the tongue....if you don't like to watch movies of ajith and surya...fine...ajith doesn't cry for his fans to watch the movie...he says if the movie is good watch it once and can give constructive criticism...

if you don't want to watch the movies just because of the discussions here the you must not watch even vijay movies too... :-) it holds good for all

Russellfws
15th August 2013, 06:24 PM
Dear Ajith Fans,

No one actually talked about your star here. (& Surya???!!!). Please revisit the pages as you can understand. This all started when a So called ajith fans came up with unwanted stuffs here in the thread that even before the movie releases. These ppl enevr ever been seen here before. But romba payanthudaanga.. thedi thedi screenshot eduthu tried to prove vijay's failure (which didnt succeed), rather than supporting his own star.

I do not think any of the vijay fans came into ur thread. Most of the Ajithians are fine here. Only one or two.. needs to get a life. :-)

SenGOEk
15th August 2013, 06:27 PM

Enakku illa pa..Kerala Distributorku..padatha paarthathuku illa..distribute senji loss anadhaku..

thalapathy
15th August 2013, 06:28 PM
i love this sentence NOV Signatur : Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

petston
15th August 2013, 06:30 PM
i love this sentence nov signatur : Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

well said

CEDYBLUE
15th August 2013, 06:46 PM
The name of a lead protagonist is put on the poster of a movie not to show who the hero is, it is to give his beloved fans, the joy of starring/looking/reading/enjoying their favorite hero's name above the name of the movie.

Scotthvm
15th August 2013, 07:02 PM
ungala madhri hit padam kuda flop solamatum,watever hit or flop we agree,ok but billa2 waste but billa better because its remake of don movie,indha varashum biggest comedy ajith padam antidote nu:-D:-D:-D

ecureuhapis
15th August 2013, 07:09 PM
Intha producer mandayan entha nerathula 150 crores collect pannumnu vaaya vecahno athulenthu start aachu.

Russellgdn
15th August 2013, 08:14 PM
Actually one must not feel happy for one's downfall and one need not feel sad too....if you don't like ajith and surya that's your personal opinion and you can keep it to yourself and need not wag the tongue....if you don't like to watch movies of ajith and surya...fine...ajith doesn't cry for his fans to watch the movie...he says if the movie is good watch it once and can give constructive criticism...

if you don't want to watch the movies just because of the discussions here the you must not watch even vijay movies too... :-) it holds good for all

Dont know y u are posting these stuffs here?? Ena thaan solla vareenga?? :lol:
Surya ipa ethuku?? Ajith vechu onnum panna mudiyathunu bring surya fans?? :lol:

Scotthvm
15th August 2013, 08:16 PM
Thalaivaa official trailer views inching close to 3.0M..has become the highest viewed trailer in south indian cinema..

Views - 2,980,059

When Thuppaki trailer reached 1.9M we claimed GUN is the highest viewed trailer, but haters were comparing with teaser..now we had taken past that too.
anti fans see this that is king of vijay, evalo dhan pesanalum truth never hides,even chennai express trailer views 10lakhs but thalaivaa going to reach 30 lakhs,thalaivaa is top position so that even sharukh appreciate vijay.even atharintiki dharedhi and one movie are not close to thalaivaa,so no 1 in south india

SenGOEk
15th August 2013, 09:41 PM
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema
Just came out from #Thalaivaa | Best Entertainer from #Vijay & #Vijay | 1st Half Full of Class entertainment, 2nd Half Mass Entertainment

SenGOEk
15th August 2013, 10:16 PM
#Thalaivaa 8/10 A Best Entertainer From #Vijay & Co. A must Watch Movie.

SenGOEk
15th August 2013, 10:17 PM
Only Kollywood @OnlyKollywood
Screen count doesn't matter for #Thalaivaa as of now. However the fans & supporters of Ilaya Thalapathy will make it bigger.Hope 4 the best!

Scotthvm
15th August 2013, 10:37 PM
Screen count doesn't matter for #Thalaivaa as of now. However the fans & supporters of Ilaya Thalapathy will make it bigger.Hope 4 the best!
nethiadi for some members

Kumaran.P
15th August 2013, 11:27 PM
We are with you Thalaivaa!!!!!!!!!!!! vittra maatom thalaivaa...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6Ep4F0OKgM

cinema
16th August 2013, 12:00 AM
I just saw this movie and it is one of the best movies ever to come out tamil cinema. Vijay's performance is one of the bet I have ever seen and it is sure shot blockbuster whenever it gets released in Tamilnadu.

16th August 2013, 12:11 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/954887_645469642132097_1769276677_n.jpghttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRuWhejCUAA8Off.jpg

16th August 2013, 12:15 AM
The Press Meet Part 1 Video Already Posted.

Here's Part 2 :

LINK (http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=HOzPChbp2ZU&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DHOzPChbp2ZU%26feature%3 Dyoutu.be)

16th August 2013, 12:17 AM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-h.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/1173713_645421268803601_244822094_n.png

16th August 2013, 12:47 AM
Aug 15,2013
USA

Excerpt from THIS (http://moviecitynews.com/2013/08/the-weekend-report-55/) Article : In the niches. Indian imports included a record domestic bow of $2.2 million for the Hindi Chennai Express and a solid $212,000 bow for the Telugu Thalaiva

Thalaivaa total from 44 screens for Aug 9-11 : (.21) Million US Dollars

From Primemedia, USA

Thalaivaa run will continue in 28 locations in US for 2nd Week.

Their collection reports expected tomorrow.

16th August 2013, 08:10 AM
BREAKING: Thalaivaa Team is approaching Chennai CoP for permission to release Thalaivaa. Vijay to participate

:) :)

16th August 2013, 08:23 AM
Cinegalaxy,
Distributor.

Adda & AdhiShankara in Dallas & Adhishankara in Houston from today. Thalaivaa super 2nd Week N Texas !

Telugu Anna will have 20 minutes trimming & then screened from Sunday

16th August 2013, 08:38 AM
Style matters
Khaleejtimes

Vijay’s Thalaivaa trumps Malayalam releases This Eid festival season has been some sort of a wake- up call for Malayalam filmmakers, going by box office reports. Trumping all Malayalam releases – and they were a handful – was actor Vijay’s Tamil action flick Thalaivaa. Released alongside Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express (another non-Malayalam film to gain heady initials), Mammootty’s Renjith film Kadal Kadannoru Mathukutty, Prithviraj’s Memories, Kunchacko Boban’s Lal Jose flick Pullipulikalum Attinkuttiyum, and Dulquer Salman’s Neelaakasham Pacha Kadal Chuvanna Bhoomi, the Vijay film has stolen a march over the rest in box office collection.

With record screenings going on from 7 am to 4 am at some centres, the film is a quintessential thriller and its response has indeed baffled industry watchers. What helped its fortunes even more is the rather disastrous show of the Mammootty film, which has fetched Renjith much panning.

Meanwhile, Dulquer Salman’s film is gaining ground, more through word of mouth, and led by the youth, who now decide any film’s box office initials. The Lal Jose film, which typically attracts family audiences, has received a mixed response, even as it stands to gain from family audiences. For several years, Malayalam cinema has tried to ape Tamil in terms of stylisation and fallen flat.

Vijay’s Thalaivaa was marketed in Kerala through slick posters and a large number of release centres – strategies that have usually worked for Malayalam films. Now it appears that unless the Malayalam film industry veterans focus squarely on content and give the viewers something new to cherish, the chances of box office favouring them – even if it be the mightiest names in the industry – are slim.

16th August 2013, 11:15 AM

People of Tamilnadu will make this one a block buster whenever it releases!! Day by day the support grows for this film!!

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 11:23 AM
Style matters
Khaleejtimes

Vijay’s Thalaivaa trumps Malayalam releases This Eid festival season has been some sort of a wake- up call for Malayalam filmmakers, going by box office reports. Trumping all Malayalam releases – and they were a handful – was actor Vijay’s Tamil action flick Thalaivaa. Released alongside Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express (another non-Malayalam film to gain heady initials), Mammootty’s Renjith film Kadal Kadannoru Mathukutty, Prithviraj’s Memories, Kunchacko Boban’s Lal Jose flick Pullipulikalum Attinkuttiyum, and Dulquer Salman’s Neelaakasham Pacha Kadal Chuvanna Bhoomi, the Vijay film has stolen a march over the rest in box office collection.

With record screenings going on from 7 am to 4 am at some centres, the film is a quintessential thriller and its response has indeed baffled industry watchers. What helped its fortunes even more is the rather disastrous show of the Mammootty film, which has fetched Renjith much panning.

Meanwhile, Dulquer Salman’s film is gaining ground, more through word of mouth, and led by the youth, who now decide any film’s box office initials. The Lal Jose film, which typically attracts family audiences, has received a mixed response, even as it stands to gain from family audiences. For several years, Malayalam cinema has tried to ape Tamil in terms of stylisation and fallen flat.

Vijay’s Thalaivaa was marketed in Kerala through slick posters and a large number of release centres – strategies that have usually worked for Malayalam films. Now it appears that unless the Malayalam film industry veterans focus squarely on content and give the viewers something new to cherish, the chances of box office favouring them – even if it be the mightiest names in the industry – are slim.

Happy that Thalaivaa has overtook 4 of the malayalam releases which includes big star Mammooty & as well as SRK Chennai Express..Vijay has once again proved the Box office king in Kerala which no actor can never dream..

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 11:52 AM
Vijay’s Thalaivaa trumps Malayalam releases

http://www.khaleejtimes.com/citytimes/inside.asp?xfile=/data/citytimes/2013/August/citytimes_August97.xml&section=citytimes

This Eid festival season has been some sort of a wake-up call for Malayalam filmmakers, going by box office reports.
Trumping all Malayalam releases – and they were a handful – was actor Vijay’s Tamil action flick Thalaivaa. Released alongside Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express (another non-Malayalam film to gain heady initials), Mammootty’s Renjith film Kadal Kadannoru Mathukutty, Prithviraj’s Memories, Kunchacko Boban’s Lal Jose flick Pullipulikalum Attinkuttiyum, and Dulquer Salman’s Neelaakasham Pacha Kadal Chuvanna Bhoomi, the Vijay film has stolen a march over the rest in box office collection.

Meanwhile, Dulquer Salman’s film is gaining ground, more through word of mouth, and led by the youth, who now decide any film’s box office initials. The Lal Jose film, which typically attracts family audiences, has received a mixed response, even as it stands to gain from family audiences.

For several years, Malayalam cinema has tried to ape Tamil in terms of stylisation and fallen flat. Vijay’s Thalaivaa was marketed in Kerala through slick posters and a large number of release centres – strategies that have usually worked for Malayalam films.

Now it appears that unless the Malayalam film industry veterans focus squarely on content and give the viewers something new to cherish, the chances of box office favouring them – even if it be the mightiest names in the industry – are slim.

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 11:55 AM
Even in malayalam daily they have published..Vijay's Thalaivaa overtakes Mammooty's film..

http://www.reporteronlive.com/2013/08/15/42497.html

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 12:20 PM
Prince of Kerala - 5th Consecutive Hit Thalaivaa :smokesmirk::notworthy:

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 12:21 PM
Seems a clever move by crew. Well done

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 12:29 PM
Now.. the opposing party has to come out.. Seems clever... lets see how the drama goes?!

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 12:29 PM
As per our sources ‪#‎Thalaivaa‬ crew has sought police permission to hold fast in city againt non-release of the movie. The fast would be led by Vijay.

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 12:30 PM
‪#‎Thalaivaa‬ Trends All Over The India In Twitter! #1 Position! :smokesmirk:

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 12:33 PM
Vijay's movie and trends.. both seems consistence in making hits..!! :lol:

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 12:34 PM
‪#‎Thalaivaa‬ Trends All Over The India In Twitter! #1 Position! :smokesmirk:

This is the 6th time, Thalaivaa is trending in no1 position..

Scotthvm
16th August 2013, 12:35 PM
Prince of Kerala - 5th Consecutive Hit Thalaivaa :smokesmirk::notworthy:
indha mater sila peru facela kariyapositum,thalaivaa 5th consecutive hit ,thalaivaa rocksssss,wwaiting for release in tn and my town too

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 12:39 PM
Now.. the opposing party has to come out.. Seems clever... lets see how the drama goes?!

Yup. Now time for Jaya to come out. Seems some advice been thrown to Vijay/crew

16th August 2013, 12:53 PM
http://medplex.blogspot.in/2013/08/actor-vijay-to-go-on-hunger-strike.html

Thalaivaa Team Is Working On Thalaivaa Release And To Get Issue Sorted Out.

New Channels Reported - Today Thalaivaa Team Had Met Police Commissioner Where Actor Vijay Seeked Permission For Hunger Strike As The Delay Will Lead To Huge Losses , Team Has Taken This Step.

Amala Paul And Satyaraj Also Likely To Take Part In Hunger Strike.

abhi_d
16th August 2013, 12:59 PM
Good move by Vijay and team. Hope for the best.

16th August 2013, 01:08 PM
Good move by Vijay and team.
I am trying to understand what is this move .
Hunger strike opposing / appealing to whom ?
In recent press meet , producer looks really down ,but AL vijay also had no clue ..alll he says is "தெரியல்லீங்க"
They just say theatre owners refused ..so is this hunger against/appealing theatre owners?

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 01:10 PM
I am trying to understand what is this movie .
In recent press meet , producer looks really down ,but AL vijay also had no clue ..alll he says is "தெரியல்லீங்க"
They just say theatre owners refused ..so is this hunger against/appealing theatre owners?

Let us wait & see..

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 01:16 PM
Wow #Vanganna Song 1st place in last Two month unstoppable in #Radiomirchi Top 20

arulraj
16th August 2013, 01:23 PM
All the best to thalaivaa team......:goodidea:

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 01:39 PM
I am trying to understand what is this movie .

Oh u mean you don't understand the motto??

16th August 2013, 01:40 PM
Just read the news about hunger strike, this is really sad indeed. An actor who has delivered 4 super hits or above in a row should not be treated this way. Im sure even if the movie releases after the dvd leak it will become a hit.

16th August 2013, 01:42 PM
okay.. let me post my thoughts on this..

- if govt / JJ wants to solve this issue, it will take just a few hrs to do this..
- if govt / JJ don't want to solve this & they actually happy seeing this happen.. then the real danger is not the release of "Thalaivaa".. it is Vijay's career.. it may end or have to wait till next election... no producer will risk with him hereafter.. Jilla team will be looking eagerly in this issue..
- he is just 40 yrs of age.. this age is still considered to be young in cine field.. he can work on 100 cr, 150 cr etc.
- if politics is the issue & he is also interested in it.. then he should forget about his film career.. can't ride 2 horses when u are against top 2 political parties
- also, a part of common people should be aware that "Thalaivaa" is not released & it should be released.. govt. should give necessary protection.. etc. etc.. i don't think this is the case... even for viswaroopam apart from kamal fans people are curious because to know what is there against a particular religion.. (personal experience while discussing with office friends)... nothing more than this
- did SAC come out & gave any press release for this?

- vijay has the potential to give feel good entertainers.. choice of story & director seems to be the problem.. he has seen a lot.. y not give chance to a couple of naalaiya iyakkunar director's..

arulraj
16th August 2013, 01:43 PM
Thalaiva Team's request to the CommissionerAug 16, 2013
The Thalaivaa team met the city police commissioner to request for permission to go on a hunger strike following the delay in the release of Thalaivaa.

Below is the letter (translated to English from Tamil) to the Commissioner from the team.

“Respected Sir,

Thalaivaa was released worldwide on the 9th of August. However, due to a few threat letters and calls to the theater owners of Tamilnadu, the movie has not been released in Tamilnadu. The producers and the distributors are bound to face heavy losses because of this. Moreover, pirated DVDs are being circulated around the state because of the delay in the release.

As there is no action taken despite repeated attempts made by us, we have decided to go on a hunger strike on the 16th or 17th of August at any venue permitted by the government. Vijay, Sathyaraj, Amala Paul, Producer Chandraprakash Jain, Director Vijay, Music Director G.V. Prakash, Cinematographer Nirav Shah, Lyricist Na. Muthukumar and all the other actors and technicians involved in the movie will participate in the strike.

I kindly request you to grant us permission for the same.

Yours Sincerely

On behalf of Thalaivaa team

S. Chandraprakash Jain”

16th August 2013, 01:56 PM
I understood the motto - Time to lead :lol:

16th August 2013, 01:58 PM

no, all he wants to understand is, the real villain behind all this fiasco...we all know that cat is inside the bag only....but still waiting for it to come out .......

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 01:59 PM
no, all he wants to understand is, the real villain behind all this fiasco...we all know that cat is inside the bag only....but still waiting for it to come out .......

Everyone knows it right?
Seems crew has opted an indirect way to bring it out

16th August 2013, 02:00 PM

no joe, not again....... some one from a social welfare background, even from a science / technology background who can understand pulse of the ppl (some one in the mould of APJ sir) ............ some one who thinks about his / her country / state / ppl (in the reverse order)

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 02:03 PM

As i said, if u are jaya hater, keep it with you

Its not easy to say Jaya is the reason directly and do hunger strike.

Evan seyvan sollunga? Its easy just to speak n comment

16th August 2013, 02:08 PM
no joe, not again....... some one from a social welfare background, even from a science / technology background who can understand pulse of the ppl (some one in the mould of APJ sir) ............ some one who thinks about his / her country / state / ppl (in the reverse order)

enna solla vareenga-nu puriyalayE :confused2:

16th August 2013, 02:10 PM
enna solla vareenga-nu puriyalayE :confused2:

Time to lead nu avar sonnaru la..the person to lead pathi naan sonnaen

16th August 2013, 02:10 PM
Its not easy to say Jaya is the reason directly and do hunger strike.

Evan seyvan sollunga? Its easy just to speak n comment

I understood .. சட்டி சுடுதுண்ணு அடுப்புக்குள்ள விழுந்தா இப்படி தான் .. புரிஞ்சா சரி :)

Scotthvm
16th August 2013, 02:12 PM
indhamadhri problem varadhuelam in tn only its worst ,he faced trouble for kavalan but due to others support he release the cinema as quickly as possible,but now jj ruling favour of vijay but not able to release movie till now,in tn should ban all the movies

16th August 2013, 02:16 PM
I am sick of this circus. Politicians ruining the cinema. It really went beserk after this Jayalalitha got elected as CM. Ever since tamilnadu govm made many rules that disfavours the cine industry.

I support Vijay as an actor. He is a good human being too, doing many social services for the poor, and he always supports other actors and wish their movies run well too. And I really dont like to watch him beg to a politician to solve this issue. Distributors can decide when to release, I hope they release the movie without political influence.

16th August 2013, 02:26 PM
I am sick of this circus. Politicians ruining the cinema. It really went beserk after this Jayalalitha got elected as CM. Ever since tamilnadu govm made many rules that disfavours the cine industry.

I support Vijay as an actor. He is a good human being too, doing many social services for the poor, and he always supports other actors and wish their movies run well too. And I really dont like to watch him beg to a politician to solve this issue. Distributors can decide when to release, I hope they release the movie without political influence.

The problem is here... Distributors are not able to release...

ufktrfKnicity
16th August 2013, 03:00 PM
I understood .. சட்டி சுடுதுண்ணு அடுப்புக்குள்ள விழுந்தா இப்படி தான் .. புரிஞ்சா சரி :)

Vera enna vazhi? Aduppu maari irukkumo nnu oru nappaasai than.

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:01 PM

Again easy to say.
During kavalan issue anyone would have done the same with ADMK too offering hand like DMK trying now

aceqoxim
16th August 2013, 03:06 PM
It's pretty obvious who is calling the shots here. Almost everyone knows it's her, but putting my finger on her intentions are beyond my level of intelligence. Hunger strike is a good move. CM might be pushed into lifting the unofficial ban.

Honest made a good point. It's Vj's career that's at a bigger risk here. At 39, he is too young to take on experienced, masterminded politicians. Sad to see an actor go through this. They say what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Hope the same with him.

Dinesh84
16th August 2013, 03:11 PM
Oru pakkam paavama irukku.. innoru pakkam, ungalukku idhellam pathaadhu da.. vera vera ... apadi nu thonudhu..

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:13 PM
Oru pakkam paavama irukku.. innoru pakkam, ungalukku idhellam pathaadhu da.. vera vera ... apadi nu thonudhu..

So no one shud have political ambition??
Enna pathathu?

maniram_1234
16th August 2013, 03:20 PM
சம்பவம்-1: 'மினரல் வாட்டர்’ வாடிக்கையாளர்களிடம் தன்னை மாட்டிவிடும் விஜயிடம் சந்தானம்: ''நம்ம ஊர் அரசியல்ல சேர எல்லாத் தகுதியும் இருக்கு உனக்கு!''

சம்பவம்-2: மக்களுக்கு 'நல்லது’ செய்யத் தயங்கிக்கொண்டிருக்கும் விஜயிடம் ஒய்.ஜி.மகேந்திரன்: ''தலைவன்கிறது நாம தேடிப் போற விஷயம் இல்லை; நம்மைத் தேடி வர்ற விஷயம். உன்னை அவங்களுக்குத் தலைவன் ஆக கூப்பிடுறாங்க!''

மூன்று மணி நேரப் பொறுமையான கவனிப்புக்குப் பிறகு... 'தலைவா’ தடைக்குக் காரணமாக இருக்கலாம் என்று நாம் சந்தேகிக்கும் வசனங்கள் இவ்ளோதான். இனி விமர்சனம்...

டான் அப்பாவின் டான்ஸ் பையன்'தலைவா’ ஆகும்... அதே கதை!

தமிழ் சினிமாவில் ஒரு டான் கதை எப்படி இருக்கும்?

மும்பை... தாராவி தமிழர்கள்... நல்லவர் ஒருவர் தாதா ஆவது... அவர் மகன் அடையாளம் தெரியாமல் வாழ்வது... அப்பா கொல்லப்பட, மகன் தாதாவாக... எதிரிகள் வேட்டையாடப்பட என... அதே களம், அதே தளம். கதாபாத்திரங்களில் மட்டும் சத்யராஜ், விஜயை நிரப்பினால்... 'தலைவா’!

இப்படியான விமர்சனங்களைத் தவிர்ப்பதற்காகவே டைட்டில் அறிவிப்பில், 'நாயகன்’ மணிரத்னம், 'சர்க்கார்’ ராம்கோபால் வர்மா போன்ற இயக்குநர்களுக்கு நன்றி சொல்லிவிடுகிறார் இயக்குநர் விஜய். 'செம ஷார்ப்’ சார் நீங்க!

படத்தைச் சுற்றியிருக்கும் அரசியலை விடுங்கள். விஜய்க்கு என்ன ஆச்சு? 'நண்பன்’, 'துப்பாக்கி’ என எக்ஸ்பிரஸ் சினிமா பயணத்தில் யுடர்ன் அடித்து, மீண்டும் பன்ச் பல்லக்கில் ஏறியிருக்கி றார். பின்பாதி முழுக்க 'தளபதி... தளபதி’ பில்டப் பாடலும் 'விஷ்வா பாய்’ புகழ்ச்சிகளுமாக சில படங்களுக்கு முன் பார்த்துப் பழகிய விஜய். இதனாலேயே துள்ளல் நடனம், எள்ளல் காதல் என அடக்கி வாசிக்கும் முன்பாதி விஜய், எளிமையாக வசீகரிக்கிறார். ஆக்ஷன் அவதாரங்களுக்கு இடையில், சத்யராஜ் இறக்கும்போதான ரியாக்ஷன்களிலும் முதல்முறை நடுக்கத்துடன் கத்தியைக் கையாளும்போது கண்களில் காட்டும் அதிர்ச்சியிலும் கலக்கல் ப்ரோ! கம்பீர 'அண்ணா’வாக நிமிர்ந்து நிற்பதைத் தவிர, சத்யராஜுக்குப் பெரிய வேலை இல்லை.

ஆஸ்திரேலியாவில் 'வாலிப வயோதிக அன்பர்களை’ அலையவிடும் அழகி அமலாபால், இடைவேளை ட்விஸ்ட்டுக்கு மட்டுமே பயன்பட்டு

இருக்கிறார். பின்பாதியில் தனது கடமையை நிறை «வற்ற அத்தனை இறுக்க நெருக்க சீருடை அணிந்து அமலா செல்வது... சிரிப்பூ!

மீண்டும் ஒருமுறை, வழக்கம்போல ஹீரோ நண் பனாக சந்தானம். ரைமிங் காமெடிகளைக் குறைத்து, 'டான்ஸ்ல என்ன ப்ரோ கஷ்டம்? இப்படி இப்படித் தலையை ஆட்டுனவங்கதானே தமிழ்நாட்டில பெரிய ஆளா ஆகியிருக்காங்க’ என்று விஜயைக் கலாய்த்துக் கலாய்த்தேகாமெடி வெடிக்கிறார். 'நீங்க வைஜெயந்தி ஐ.பி.எஸ்-ல நடிச்ச டிஸ்கோ சாந்தி மாதிரியே இருக்கீங்க’, 'இவ்ளோ நைஞ்சுபோன சட்டையைப் போட்டுக்கிட்டு கூட்டத்துல மொத ஆளா நிக்காத’, 'இவன் ஏன் பீடா கடைக்காரங்ககிட்டே பேச்சுவார்த்தை நடத்திக்கிட்டு இருக்கான்?’ என்று சகட்டுமேனிக்கு சகலரையும் கலாய்த்து சீரியஸ் பின் பாதியைக் கலகலக்கவைக்கிறார்.

'கத்தி கைக்கு வந்துட்டா, ஒண்ணு காக்கும்... இல்லாட்டி அழிக்கும்’, 'இது ஒருவழிப் பாதை. வந்துட்டா திரும்ப முடியாது. போறது உயிராத்தான் இருக்கும்’ - பன்ச்களை ஒருமுறை கேட்கலாம். ஆனா, அரை மணிக்கு ஒருமுறை அதே பன்ச்களை மீண்டும் மீண்டும் சொல்லிக் கொண்டே இருக்கலாமா பாஸ்? 'ராமூஊஊஊ’, 'விஷ்வாஆஆஆஆ’ என்று தியானம் செய்து கொண்டே இருப்பது மட்டும்தான் மும்பையைக் கட்டுப்படுத்த நினைக்கும் வில்லனின் கேம் பிளானா? தாதா கதைக்கு இன்னும் சுவாரஸ்ய முடிச்சுகளை இறுக்கி இருக்கலாம் ப்ரோ!

நீரவ் ஷாவின் ஒளிப்பதிவு, ஆஸ்திரேலிய அழகுக்கும் மும்பை ஆக்ஷனுக்கும் தனி டோன் சேர்ப்பதில் ஜெயித்திருக்கிறது. ஜி.வி.பிரகாஷின் இசையில் 'வாங்ண்ணா வணக்கங்ண்ணா’ மாஸ் என்றால், 'யார் இந்தச் சாலையோரம் பூக்கள் வைத்தது’ கிளாஸ். 'கிரைம் பிராஞ்ச் அதிகாரிகள் அண்டர்கவர் ஆபரேஷனுக்காக இந்த அளவுக்கு இறங்கி வேலை பார்ப்பார்களா?’ என்றெல்லாம் கேட்கக் கூடாது. உஷ்ஷ்ஷ்!

கதையின் ஒரு காட்சிகூட தமிழகத்தில் நிகழவில்லை. அதீத வன்முறைக் காட்சிகளும் இல்லை. 'மும்பை மண்ணின் மைந்தர்களை’ சீண்டும் வசனங்களுக்காக மும்பை அரசாங்கம் படத்துக்குத் தடை விதித்தால்கூட ஒரு நியாயம் இருக்கும். ஆனால், தமிழகத்தில் ஏன் இந்த நிலை?

படத்தில் சத்யராஜ் கேரக்டருக்கு 'அண்ணா’ என்று பெயர் வைத்திருப்பதன் மூலம், 'அண்ணாவின் வாரிசு விஜய்’ என்று சொல்ல நினைத்திருந்தால்.... என்ன காமெடி இது? அரசியலில் மாற்றம், புரட்சி என்பதெல்லாம் பெருந்தொலைவுப் பயணம் ப்ரோ!

42 is a good mark i think

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 03:21 PM

Anna... Netru Suthanthira thinam kondaadiningala?

Oru suthanthiraa India.. entha voru pathippum illmala en padam release pannama irukkam?

Ethu pathathu ennu sollunga?

Vijay-a veruththu.. innum venum ennum alavukku neenga feel pannura alavukku.. unga kudumpam samuthayathukku vijay enna thappu panninaar?

Doctor, Vakeel, actor, uzhaipaazhi... yaarume political ambition irukkalam.. more than that MGR, JJ, KK appan suppan ellam TFI industryla irunthu vanthavanga thaan..

16th August 2013, 03:26 PM
I am surprised that not much of support is coming out from media on this issue. :confused2:

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:27 PM
Vijay-a veruththu.. innum venum ennum alavukku neenga feel pannura alavukku.. unga kudumpam samuthayathukku vijay enna thappu panninaar?

Avar veetu kolaiyil thanni varlayaam, athaan vijay karanama irukumnu kadupu :banghead:

16th August 2013, 03:27 PM
Enna pathathu?

இப்போ கொடநாட்டுல போய் விரட்டி விட்டது ..படத்தையே மொத்தமா தடை பண்ணி வச்சிருக்கது அந்தம்மா தான் காரணம்ன்னு தெரிஞ்சாலும் அம்மா ! தாயே ! நீங்க ரொம்ப நல்லவங்க-ன்னு கெஞ்சினாலும் பாராமுகமா இருக்கது ..இந்த அளவுக்கெல்லாம் தாத்தா கேவலமா நடந்திருக்க மாட்டாரு .குறைந்த பட்சம் உங்களை பார்க்கவும் என்னாண்ணு கேட்கவும் செய்வாரு அப்படி ஓரளவு மரியாதையா நடக்கிறவங்க கிட்ட தான் உதார் விடுவீங்க .. ஓட்டுமொத்தமா அவமானப்படுத்தினா கெஞ்சுவீங்க .அதான் வித்தியாசம் .

Dinesh84
16th August 2013, 03:29 PM
Enna pathathu?
Some reactions of fanatics in this issue are disgusting to say the least. Indha pachOndhi thanaththa enna solla.. I think those guys are successful in incrementing the count of dislikers

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:33 PM
Some reactions of fanatics in this issue are disgusting to say the least. Indha pachOndhi thanaththa enna solla.. I think those guys are successful in incrementing the count of dislikers

Count of dislikers? I hope u dont have to worry abt it
Pachondhi?? I guess far better than ayya saami enna manichirunga :lol:
Btw during kavalan issue if it was any other actor wat he would have done??
Ignore ADMK support and protest against DMK in power?

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:37 PM
இப்போ கொடநாட்டுல போய் விரட்டி விட்டது ..படத்தையே மொத்தமா தடை பண்ணி வச்சிருக்கது அந்தம்மா தான் காரணம்ன்னு தெரிஞ்சாலும் அம்மா ! தாயே ! நீங்க ரொம்ப நல்லவங்க-ன்னு கெஞ்சினாலும் பாராமுகமா இருக்கது ..இந்த அளவுக்கெல்லாம் தாத்தா கேவலமா நடந்திருக்க மாட்டாரு .குறைந்த பட்சம் உங்களை பார்க்கவும் என்னாண்ணு கேட்கவும் செய்வாரு அப்படி ஓரளவு மரியாதையா நடக்கிறவங்க கிட்ட தான் உதார் விடுவீங்க .. ஓட்டுமொத்தமா அவமானப்படுத்தினா கெஞ்சுவீங்க .அதான் வித்தியாசம் .

The case during kavalan issue was different, here its different.

And bolded part u have the answer

அப்படி ஓரளவு மரியாதையா நடக்கிறவங்க கிட்ட தான் உதார் விடுவீங்க

U cant say kalaignar would have not done the same now being in power. its just ur assumption

And everyone knows abt Jaya. Have to be so for benefit of producer. Its his money not Vijay's

Dinesh84
16th August 2013, 03:38 PM
Count of dislikers? I hope u dont have to worry abt it
I didn't worry about that.

Pachondhi?? I guess far better than ayya saami enna manichirunga :lol:
Indha puththi eppa dhaan maarappOgutho..

Btw during kavalan issue if it was any other actor wat he would have done??
Ignore ADMK support and protest against DMK in power? Time to lead?

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:41 PM
Indha puththi eppa dhaan maarappOgutho..

:rotfl: first post of yours enough said abt u :wave:

aceqoxim
16th August 2013, 03:43 PM

Listen, inga niraya per rasigan engira murayil nonthu poyirukanga. Ithu pathathu ungalukku innum venumnu sonna it's inevitable you're gonna be the recipient of harsher words. Not a good thing to celebrate someone's pain. I'm not agreeing with the replies you're getting but athu avoid panra mathiri neenga nadanthukura pakkuvam irukkunu namburen.

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:48 PM

I am surprised that not much of support is coming out from media on this issue. :confused2:

Joe,

Your view?? Thatha va irundha ?
Why so when Jaya in power even this is different?

Dinesh84
16th August 2013, 03:49 PM
Listen, inga niraya per rasigan engira murayil nonthu poyirukanga. Ithu pathathu ungalukku innum venumnu sonna it's inevitable you're gonna be the recipient of harsher words. Not a good thing to celebrate someone's pain. I'm not agreeing with the replies you're getting but athu avoid panra mathiri neenga nadanthukura pakkuvam irukkunu namburen.

Found a sane one here! Thanks and I appreciate that. Would be glad if you could advice your fellow patriots to distant them from pulling down other actors in the name of defending. This will be my final post in this thread.

16th August 2013, 03:50 PM

thathavin parinaama valarchi than amma... athu ettu adi ithu pathinaaru adi..... mathapadi no use being soft on any one with respect to this issue........

athuvum illama....... cinemas ku mattum than intha maathiri political problem varutha enna? evvalavo ppl ah direct ah impact panra business ku ithu nadanthuttu than irukku....and ppl suffer in silence.......

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 03:51 PM
Found a sane one here! Thanks and I appreciate that. Would be glad if you could advice your fellow patriots to distant them from pulling down other actors in the name of defending. This will be my final post in this thread.

No one begged you to post i guess :huh:
Who started the provoking post?
:shhh: and see if u can discuss abt ur star. First look 10th look elam vanthum kaathu vanguthu

16th August 2013, 03:51 PM

Vijay enna Karunanidhi family kitta udhar uttaru ? illa uda thaan mudiyuma ? Vettaikarran la aarambitchu Kaavalan varaikum konjam nanjama adichaanga ? Pesama thaana irunthaaru ? Aatchi la irukara varaikum kudimiya pudichu aatikitae thaana irunthaanga. Enna intha amma velipadaya aapu vaikkum thatha sirichikitae aapu vaippar. Neenga thayavu seithu vera engayavathu poi Kalaingar Jayalalitha oda better nu pracharam pannunga. Already we are depressed ippo vanthu athuvum oru padatha release panna vakku illatha VIjay ah vachikitu Karunanithi betternu prove panna athu ungaluku thaana kevalam.

Adutha vaati AVanga aatchi varappa oru vela padathula nadichikitu irunthomna Karunanidhi sirapaaga aatchi seiraarnu arikai varum vara vaipaanga appo mudinja VIjay ah mannichirunga.

Orutharoda visirigal avaroda prachanai pathi thaan think pannuvaanga. Avanga prachana pannappa avangala thitunnanga ivanga prachana pannurappa ivangala thituraanga. Ippo naanga yaarum Jaylalaithava thooki vachutu aadala.

Except few matured/bored, ella nadiganoda fans um antha nadigan padatha hit nu solli thokki vaikirathum adutha nadigana kindal pannurathum thaana thozhila vachirukaanga. Ithula VIjay ku ella nadigan oda rasigarkalum onnu koodi vera kindal pannuvaanga. Ithula naanga thaan yetho ulga kutrram panna maari venumnada ungaluku nu sabam vera uduraanga. Thanks.

aceqoxim
16th August 2013, 04:04 PM

erm if you've followed the thread you'd know it was your honourable BM who started provoking everyone. Let's just move on.

Vinod, vidunga. All is well sollunga parpom. He is the next big thing. He has the biggest fanbase worlwide after Rajinikanth. You really think this ban is gonna stop him? Enakku enna ore kashtamna, eventhough I keep advocating against getting personally invested in a movie/actor Vj na mattum chinna vayasulrenthu avlo pidikkum. Don't know why. Youtube video partha piragu avarai kashtapaduthitangale-nu ninaikumbothuthan varuthama irukku.

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 04:05 PM
dinesh... Who started all this? Neenga attack pannalam... naanga defend panna koodathu... nalla logic... athi methavithanam...

CEDYBLUE
16th August 2013, 04:09 PM
People who rejoice in another one's defeat/pain/anguish and that too when they do it in the name of retaliation/revenge, words fail me. Peace be to such people.

16th August 2013, 04:22 PM
Be patient and understanding. Life is too short to be vengeful or malicious.- Phillips Brooks

Adox
16th August 2013, 04:25 PM
[QUOTE=VinodKumar's;1065753]Vijay enna Karunanidhi family kitta udhar uttaru ? illa uda thaan mudiyuma ? Vettaikarran la aarambitchu Kaavalan varaikum konjam nanjama adichaanga ? Pesama thaana irunthaaru ? Aatchi la irukara varaikum kudimiya pudichu aatikitae thaana irunthaanga. Enna intha amma velipadaya aapu vaikkum thatha sirichikitae aapu vaippar. Neenga thayavu seithu vera engayavathu poi Kalaingar Jayalalitha oda better nu pracharam pannunga. Already we are depressed ippo vanthu athuvum oru padatha release panna vakku illatha VIjay ah vachikitu Karunanithi betternu prove panna athu ungaluku thaana kevalam.

There's no point in bringing MK vs. JJ here until we know exactly what the issue is. MK loves to fish in troubled waters as always ... Unless you're part of his clan (like securing an MP seat for scam riddled Kani), he would do nothing and block all your paths. Now that his clan is fully entrenched into movies, it is all the more risk that side.

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 04:34 PM

Unga threadla poi velaya paruppa..Hope you adhere to the bolded one..

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 05:09 PM
#AnandhaVikatan Review 5 Vijay Movies #Kaavalan - 42 Hit #Velayudham - 42 Hit #Nanban - 43 Super Hit #Thuppakki - 43 BB #Thalaivaa - 42 ?

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 05:13 PM
BreakingViews @BreakingViews4u
#Thalaivaa week 1 Kerala gross will be 6 cores approximately with a distributor share of about 2.5cr. Amazing..

16th August 2013, 05:31 PM
Vinodkumar,
Though I have answers for you , I respect your frustration and understood the situation , so avoiding go further at this moment.

I wish Vijay comes out of this crisis soon .

16th August 2013, 05:53 PM
Kerala Collections Super Duper :happydance:

Jilla release will rewrite Kerala BO record !!

Vijay Fan Base + Mohanlal Fan Base.

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 05:59 PM
Thalaivaa Trailer Creates Record.. 3 Million Views.. WOW.. first time in South Indian History..:cheer::cheer:

ActionHero
16th August 2013, 06:00 PM
DP la Mr.Sivaji vaithu irrupavanga ellam politics Eppadi panrathunu mathavangalukku advice Panranga pa. History maranthuda kudathu bro. Need separate thread to discuss his brave/intelligent/smart political moves...

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 06:06 PM
DP la Mr.Sivaji vaithu irrupavanga ellam politics Eppadi panrathunu mathavangalukku advice Panranga pa. History maranthuda kudathu bro. Need separate thread to discuss his brave/intelligent/smart political moves...

Waited for 5 years to post ? :shock:

16th August 2013, 06:09 PM
Thalaivaa Trailer Creates Record.. 3 Million Views.. WOW.. first time in South Indian History..:cheer::cheer:

Excellent :) :) Still counting.....................

ActionHero
16th August 2013, 06:14 PM
Waited for 5 years to post ? :shock:

Always been just a follower of this hub and mostly Vijay's threads. It looks like Vijay needs more support now than ever.

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 06:16 PM
Excellent :) :) Still counting.....................

That too in almost 50 days only..

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 06:16 PM
Always been just a follower of this hub and mostly Vijay's threads. It looks like Vijay needs more support now than ever.

Chk PM pls

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 06:26 PM
நடிகர் விஜய்யின் உண்ணாவிரதப் போராட்டத்துக்கு போலீஸ் அனுமதி மறுப்பு

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 06:27 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Thalaivaa 1st wk + preview BO $237K from 49 locs. #Thuppaki made $281K from 34 locs & #Singam2 made $207K from 47 locs.

SenGOEk
16th August 2013, 06:30 PM
நடிகர் விஜய்யின் உண்ணாவிரதப் போராட்டத்துக்கு போலீஸ் அனுமதி மறுப்பு

Antha Bayam Irukanum Da...

ActionHero
16th August 2013, 06:30 PM
Chk PM pls

Replied.

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 06:31 PM
Replied.

Thanks friend. Didnt know these stuffs.

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 06:33 PM
Ragul thanks for sharing that with me.... unmela sila ullangala ninaichaa :lol:

16th August 2013, 06:48 PM
Thalaivaa 1st wk + preview BO $237K from 49 locs

Thuppaki made $281K from 34 locs

Singam2 made $207K from 47 locs.

Russellgdn
16th August 2013, 06:49 PM
Ragul thanks for sharing that with me.... unmela sila ullangala ninaichaa :lol:

Vidunga. Enamo Vijay mattum than politics interest kaatna maathiri paesuvanunga. Elarum pannavanga thaan. Adi vangi amaithi ukanthu irukanga.

Adox
16th August 2013, 07:56 PM
Could someone explain what exactly is going on ?

-Govt. did not ban the movie.
-Police is saying they have nothing to do with stopping the movie.
-Theatre owners are refusing to screen the movie for some unknown reason.

Is it related to tax exemption ? Is that how CM can help ?

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 08:09 PM
Could someone explain what exactly is going on ?

This is the problem that nobody knows whats going on, including vijay :mrgreen:

16th August 2013, 08:14 PM
Enna Nadakuthunu yaarurkume theriyale... feel very bad for Thalapathy :(

What is the cine industry doing is anyone expressing their support to these guys????

16th August 2013, 08:15 PM
Twitter Updates :

Thalaivaa will be out on 23rd of this month if the issues r fixed witin monday. if not, will release only on the 30th.

Multiplexes cannot breach agreements to release Thalaivaa , if issue gets fixed. the film might release in single screens and not plexes.

16th August 2013, 08:16 PM
Looks like problems with Plexes as per these tweets !

16th August 2013, 08:17 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRyoJzPCMAACcfe.jpg

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 08:23 PM
Loyal Fans :bow: hope movie will hit the screen and make theirs wish come true so soon :2thumbsup:

Mukzi
16th August 2013, 08:39 PM
Loyal Fans :bow: hope movie will hit the screen and make theirs wish come true so soon :2thumbsup:

It Will.Very Soon.Still having Hopes.

Russellfws
16th August 2013, 09:03 PM
Eppo release aanaalum Hit..!!!

Arun555
16th August 2013, 10:31 PM
This is the problem that nobody knows whats going on, including vijay :mrgreen:

All TN knows what is the issue.....Unga veetula nadakkara visayatha poster addicha ottuvaaga.....Ithu periya idathu visayam...oru mulla irutha kaila edukkalam..neraya mulla irutha doctor kitta poi operation thaan pannanum thambi...So operation thaan nadathuttu irukku...Ippo solluren enna issue tu keetuko......

JJ dont wants to release the film ... coz she is called as Thalaivee and she is thinking no one should become THALAIVA when she is there.

Second even though all the people knows ,TN govt is stopping the film they dont ve evidence coz Police is saying if u want release the movie go ahead,TN Govt says we wont inter fear in this issue but theater owners enna solliruppangana...Mummy given order that no one should release the movie else will feel for it tu.....So first evidence veenum even though knows the culprit....

so evidence veenum na 1st theater owners sa peeti eduthu thirutu thannama record pannanum.....

2nd all TN people should file a case agains TN govt that we dont have safety in TN ,still TN govt has not find the people who send the mirratal kaditham to cinema theaters........Inthu nadatha oru nalla result kidaikkum....

On the other hand vijay,s prestige is increasing instead of decreasing(One side support from FANS ,another side from actors and TN people showing sympathy against vijay due to this issue......

Ini Vijay enna pannalum news thaan..... as usual MASS thaan......Aaattam aramichachudoi.....Any how according to me padath ban panndrathu thaan TN govt oda main motive.....Lets see what is going to happen...

yoyisohuni
16th August 2013, 10:52 PM
Feeling bad for thalabadhi. Oru support kooda paya pullainga tharala, varuthama irukku. His fan's action of suicide might have reacted adversely.

16th August 2013, 11:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRza22rCAAEihYl.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRzafRWCMAEpecW.jpg

:clap: :clap:

16th August 2013, 11:16 PM
POSTER la Super Dance miss pannitaangalae :) :)

From Twitter :

Kerala total collections : 6Cr + with distributor share of 2.5Cr

16th August 2013, 11:58 PM
Vijay breaks records in France

The phenomenon "Thuppakki" had redefined the French market for Tamil films in 2012, bringing together more than 1000 people for the premiere, beating the record of Billa 2 . With "Thalaivaa" Vijay shows he has a real market in France and his four wins in a row have put back on the right path. While the movie is still not on screens in Tamil Nadu, France "Thalaivaa" set several records.

The premiere of August 8, 2013 was attended by 1,359 people and generating revenue of € 16,925.

For Sunday alone "Thalaivaa" brought together more than 3000 spectators in 14 cinemas Mega CGR theather network.

The film makes the second best recipe after "les inaccessibles" and before "The Smurfs" or "Lone Ranger" in the Mega CGR network. "Thalaivaa" reunited 8347 spectators in France with more than 5,000 people for one center in Epinay Sur Seine. In total, the film has generated 95,086 euros (78 lakhs) for the first four days of exploitation.

http://en.kolly360.com/k360-ct/uploads/image/acteur/thalaivaa_BO_France.jpg

WOW !! :clap:

17th August 2013, 12:04 AM
Such huge number of people. Really amazed by our NRI's !!

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 12:28 AM
Thalaiva Running Successfully in USA :victory::notworthy:
IndiaGlitz [Friday, August 16, 2013]

Ilayathalapathi Vija'y's Thalaivaa had a gargantum opening last weekend in USA in record number of locations. The audience response for the movie is encouraging and they have lauded the mass movie which is a sumptous treat to all his fans.

Thalaivaa is doing strong business and continued in all major locations for the second week in USA :smokesmirk:. ActorVijay has requested everyone to curb piracy and watch this movie in big screen as it involves hardwork, passion and enormous effort of the whole team.

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 12:33 AM
Movie is doing super good in everywhere it got released :thumbsup: Thalaivan Da :smokesmirk:

GSV
17th August 2013, 12:33 AM
Just gone thru prev pages, As expected some posts were met expectation.. Onnum pudhusilla..

Vijay is facing the situation now, So people criticize/comment with their level of knowledge which is quite obvious. What they do is talk and all they can do is talk. Since they cannot feel the real situation/pressure, Yaaru venumnaalum enna venum sollalaam avan(ga) ishtathuku..
Fact is, Oruthara paathu.. anga poraan paaru kettavan'u solradhu.. naan(ga) romba nallavanu kaatikaradhuku thaan.. Thaan arivaali nu prove panradhu onnu.. Mathavana muttaal nu solli thaan thapichakiradhu onnu.. Wanted to say this for obvious reason..

Hope he comes out of this situation very soon..He must be so stronger than before for sure..
Whatever, We r there to support.

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 12:45 AM
He must be so stronger than before for sure..
Whatever, We r there to support.
:exactly: :thumbsup:

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 12:49 AM
Mass Still From Thalaiva :smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/1001716_589498491093376_404683383_n.jpg

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 12:53 AM
FB Vijay Fan Club-Junior NTR from andhra Supports For Vijay's ‪#‎Thalaivaa‬ :-D

kumarsr
17th August 2013, 01:33 AM
All TN knows what is the issue.....Unga veetula nadakkara visayatha poster addicha ottuvaaga.....Ithu periya idathu visayam...oru mulla irutha kaila edukkalam..neraya mulla irutha doctor kitta poi operation thaan pannanum thambi...So operation thaan nadathuttu irukku...Ippo solluren enna issue tu keetuko......

JJ dont wants to release the film ... coz she is called as Thalaivee and she is thinking no one should become THALAIVA when she is there.

Second even though all the people knows ,TN govt is stopping the film they dont ve evidence coz Police is saying if u want release the movie go ahead,TN Govt says we wont inter fear in this issue but theater owners enna solliruppangana...Mummy given order that no one should release the movie else will feel for it tu.....So first evidence veenum even though knows the culprit....

so evidence veenum na 1st theater owners sa peeti eduthu thirutu thannama record pannanum.....

2nd all TN people should file a case agains TN govt that we dont have safety in TN ,still TN govt has not find the people who send the mirratal kaditham to cinema theaters........Inthu nadatha oru nalla result kidaikkum....

On the other hand vijay,s prestige is increasing instead of decreasing(One side support from FANS ,another side from actors and TN people showing sympathy against vijay due to this issue......

Ini Vijay enna pannalum news thaan..... as usual MASS thaan......Aaattam aramichachudoi.....Any how according to me padath ban panndrathu thaan TN govt oda main motive.....Lets see what is going to happen...

The situation you describe is similar to the following: Oru Ooorla oru super large company. In that company, the president arranges to kidnap a very successful junior executive fearing that the successful junior executive will very soon destabilise the president's position. The preseident then demands huge concessions and ransom from the executive. Not only that she tells the family members of the executive that more bad things will happen if they complain about this. Every company employee knows what is going on within the company, who is behind this etc. But fearing their jobs, everyone is afraid tand no one is ready to speak up. The family members of the executive also don't know what to do in this case. They issue a statement praising the President and stick it in the company notice board, thinking that the Preseident will finally show some "daya" and release the employee. They seek an appointment with the President to reason with her and to get the issue resolved. But the President is, of course a psycho and no one understands her mind. She not only does not grant any appointment but is on a vacation where she claims she is still working. But, NO, no appoitnment!! No one knows what/who will help in this matter....What happens to the executive, who is the real "hero" of this story? Where is he exactly and how will he solve this issue and how will be bring justice by taking his sweet revenge? That forms the rest of the story.

For this movie screenplay, VJ of course is the super successful executive. He is not only super popular among his employees, he also dances well - super dance in the office party the other day. But who will be apt in the role of company President who has to look a bit round and rolly-poly? Arun, can we take this to a producer?

aceqoxim
17th August 2013, 02:25 AM
The situation you describe is similar to the following: Oru Ooorla oru super large company. In that company, the president arranges to kidnap a very successful junior executive fearing that the successful junior executive will very soon destabilise the president's position. The preseident then demands huge concessions and ransom from the executive. Not only that she tells the family members of the executive that more bad things will happen if they complain about this. Every company employee knows what is going on within the company, who is behind this etc. But fearing their jobs, everyone is afraid tand no one is ready to speak up. The family members of the executive also don't know what to do in this case. They issue a statement praising the President and stick it in the company notice board, thinking that the Preseident will finally show some "daya" and release the employee. They seek an appointment with the President to reason with her and to get the issue resolved. But the President is, of course a psycho and no one understands her mind. She not only does not grant any appointment but is on a vacation where she claims she is still working. But, NO, no appoitnment!! No one knows what/who will help in this matter....What happens to the executive, who is the real "hero" of this story? Where is he exactly and how will he solve this issue and how will be bring justice by taking his sweet revenge? That forms the rest of the story.

For this movie screenplay, VJ of course is the super successful executive. He is not only super popular among his employees, he also dances well - super dance in the office party the other day. But who will be apt in the role of company President who has to look a bit round and rolly-poly? Arun, can we take this to a producer?

Intha pada trailerku kooda ban-than. :) aana super story.

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 10:38 AM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh
UK: Tamil film #Thalaivaa [Week 2] Fri £ 5,263. Total: £ 198,776 [Rs 1.92 cr]. 8 screens yet to report. Superb!

For those who say film is flop, for them appu..

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 10:40 AM
UK: Tamil film #Thalaivaa [Week 2] Fri £ 5,263. Total: £ 198,776 [Rs 1.92 cr]. 8 screens yet to report. Superb!" #Vijay rock

17th August 2013, 10:50 AM
UK: Tamil film #Thalaivaa [Week 2] Fri £ 5,263. Total: £ 198,776 [Rs 1.92 cr]. 8 screens yet to report. Superb!

1st Week from 36 screens is 1.14Cr. So this is from 28 screens... Awesome :) :)

selvamohankumar
17th August 2013, 11:10 AM

What do you mean by this? Who gave the official rite to be general public and call vijay fans so!!

Are u really seeing this issue without any "Actor's fan" glass in ur eyes. if u are talking this because issue being towards vijay then u are the pachondhi for big time!!

arulraj
17th August 2013, 11:13 AM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh

For those who say film is flop, for them appu..

Bro , What abt malaysia .........?

17th August 2013, 11:25 AM
Box Office Mojo will release Malaysia collections ! Expecing this Tuesday or Wednesday.

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 11:29 AM
#WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa #WeSupportThalaivaa

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 11:32 AM
Madhan Karky @madhankarky
Here in PJ state cineplex, Malaysia with my team and friends to watch #Thalaivaa. Hope the movie releases soon in TN.

17th August 2013, 11:46 AM
Update : Police saying that people staging Fast should apply 5 days before and therefore won't allow Team Thalaivaa to fast on Saturday !!

17th August 2013, 11:47 AM
Update :

Deccan Chronicle - Tamil Nadu theatre owners’ federation chief Abirami Ramanathan, when contacted, refused to comment on the thalaivaa issue.

17th August 2013, 12:08 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-b.ak/hphotos-ak-prn2/774775_552094461494829_1099516417_o.jpg

Neram Hero about Thalaivaa. Anybody knows Malayalam here ?? Translation Please !

17th August 2013, 12:08 PM
Good to see Thalaivaa collections are great overseas amidst mixed reviews. In fact, it has done better than many 'super hits' of the past. Waiting for the TN release.

arulraj
17th August 2013, 01:03 PM
As all expected ........

Reports say that ‪#‎Thalaivaa‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/thalaivaa) producer Chandraprakash Jain admitted in hospital after he developed health complications ‪#‎NotSure‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/notsure)

arulraj
17th August 2013, 01:04 PM
’தலைவா’ தயாரிப்பாளர் ஆஸ்பத்திரியில் அனுமதி! ஆறுதல் கூறிய அஜித்!http://top10cinema.com/dataimages/v-635123413198835000/21919-a.jpgதிட்டமிட்ட படி ‘தலைவா’ படத்தை ரிலீஸ் செய்ய முடியாமல் போனதால் பெரிதும் பாதிக்கப்பட்டிருப்பவர் அதன் தயாரிப்பாளர் சந்திரபிரகாஷ் ஜெயின் தான். படத்தை ரிலீஸ் செய்ய அவர் மேற்கொண்ட முயற்சிகள் எல்லாம் பலன் அளிக்காமல் போகவே, மனரீதியாக ரொம்பவும் பாதிக்கப்பட்டிருந்த அவருக்கு இன்று காலை திடிரென நெஞ்சுவலி ஏற்பட்டுள்ளாதாம் இதனால் அவரை சென்னை வடபழனியிலுள்ள விஜயா மருத்துவமனையில் சிகிச்சைக்காக அனுமதித்துள்ளனர். இந்நிலையில் ‘தலைவா’ பட பிரச்சனையில் என்ன செய்வதென்று தெரியாமல் குழம்பிப் போயிருக்கும் ’தலைவா’ பட ஹீரோ விஜய்க்கு, நடிகர் அஜித் ஃபோன் செய்து ஆறுதல் கூறியிருக்கிறாராம்.

arulraj
17th August 2013, 01:08 PM
If ‪#‎thalaivaa‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/thalaivaa) team request @anbupictures to release #Thalaivaa in TamilNadu now, without any intervention I can release d movie in TN.

Says J Anbazhagan (Producer Of ‪#‎Aadhibagavan‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/aadhibagavan))

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 01:15 PM
why is vendhar movies maintainin silence? nothing shown regarding this issue in their channel pudhiya thalaimurai also....when another film in past faced the issue, they were showing all discussions for the days!!
vendhar moviesa vechu vijaya kavuka plana ??

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 01:19 PM
as expected the permission also denied to hold hunger strike..WTF!?!!
zero improvement being in defensive side..thalaivaa lets become aggressive..

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 01:24 PM
In our control we hv 300 theatre's in TamilNadu to release ‪#‎ Thalaivaa‬. I am ready to release in.my own guts.
Says J Anbazhagan (Producer Of ‪#‎ Aadhibagavan‬)

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 01:43 PM
JAnbazhagan: Being a producer I know d real pain of # thalaivaateam how they suffers.

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 01:59 PM
Siddharth @Actor_Siddharth
Sad days for freedom of speech & expression.
All the strength to Ilaiyathalapathy Vijay & his
team. Justice for cinema. Fight! ‪#‎ Thalaivaa‬

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 02:09 PM
Sri Mishri Production:
TIME TO LEAD- caption has been removed... from all the banners, ads and posters

Dammy R
17th August 2013, 02:19 PM
Rajasekar ‏@sekartweets

On the other side #Thalaivaa becomes a profitable venture for AP,KL,Karnataka buyers :)
#Thalaivaa in UK will be a hit, #USA will be a break even, the other overseas reports are also good!

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:22 PM
Dhayanidhi Alagiri @dhayaalagiri
y aren't the media revealing the real truth to the public ? is the threat to the theaters the real reason for the ban ?really funny reason..

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:23 PM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
TIME TO LEAD- caption has been removed... from all the banners, ads&posters says sri Mishri productions-The real problem is politics!

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:24 PM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
#Thalaivaa - TN release will ensure the profit/ROI for the producer, Film fraternities and organization should take necessary steps :)

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:28 PM
Very good decision by @anbupictures @JAnbazhagan sir willing to release the movie. if @VENDHAR_MOVIES Agree. Hats off #WeSupportThalaivaa

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:29 PM
The Real problem revealed for #Thalaivaa Movie #TIMETOLEAD caption has been removed All banners, ads & posters says #SriMishriProductions

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:34 PM
AndhraBoxOffice.Com @AndhraBoxOffice
For #Anna Producer Kasi Viswanath it's a profit venture. He bought rights for 2.5cr, satilite sold for 2.75 (Gemini)& AP share is profit
Released in 250+ screens. Gross should be probably 6-7Cr. Most of it gone to rentals as occupancy is slow.

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:38 PM
Whereever the movie has released, either domestic or overseas Thalaivaa has become profitable venture for buyers..Time to Enjoy:happydance::happydance:

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 02:43 PM
Time to lead is the prob?? :lol:

Bayam epadiyellam vaela seyudhu paathaya bhaiya

Russellfws
17th August 2013, 02:46 PM
:rotfl: Ithukku thookula thongalaam..

arulraj
17th August 2013, 02:51 PM
Time to Lead is the problem atlast...............:banghead:

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:55 PM
KalaignarKarunanidhi @kalaignar89
தலைவா திரைப்படம் கடந்த 10 நாட்களாக வெளியிடாமல் இருப்பதற்கு படைப்பாளி என்ற முறையில் பதைக்கிறேன். #Thalaivaa

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 02:57 PM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
Now the entire DMK comes in support for #Vijay's Thalaivaa

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 03:03 PM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
Now the entire DMK comes in support for #Vijay's Thalaivaa

Everyone wants vijay for their own benefit
As vijay said once, enna alika en mugamae use pandranga

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 03:07 PM
J Anbazhagan : Eventhough if d film gets pirated n d Internet's, still d ppl will reach theatre's to c d movie. ‪#‎Thalaivaa‬.

Power of family audience

SenGOEk
17th August 2013, 03:20 PM
J Anbazhagan : Eventhough if d film gets pirated n d Internet's, still d ppl will reach theatre's to c d movie. ‪#‎Thalaivaa‬.

Power of family audience

His statement would be correct in B & C centres..but it is surely going to affect in A centres..

preethamm
17th August 2013, 03:59 PM
Everyone wants vijay for their own benefit
As vijay said once, enna alika en mugamae use pandranga

vijay mind voice 'ippadi usuaethi usupaethiyae udamba ranagalam aakkurangalae' pasanga

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 04:37 PM
Dhayanidhi Alagiri @ dhayaalagiri :
y aren't the media revealing the real truth to the public ? is the threat to the theaters the real reason for the ban ?really funny reason..

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 04:37 PM
Dhayanidhi Alagiri @ dhayaalagiri :
if the threat to the theaters is the real reason, how would a meeting with CM help the release ?? Wasn't the threat by anonymous pols ??

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 04:39 PM
Dhayanidhi Alagiri @ dhayaalagiri
is the #Thalaivaa issue in someway related to the upcoming #MPelections?? Has to be !

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 06:47 PM
Singer Krish: God Gave me strength to speak to Vijay Annan.. Told him that we all r there for u anytime anywhere.. & quietly he said... "Thanks Nanbaa"

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 07:00 PM
Dhananjayan Govind
Happy News on the way ...just wait for the formal news all those who have been following up for 9 days.

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 07:06 PM
Nikkil Murugan :
@Dhananjayan Thanks sir is UTV undertaking and
releasing.. Good move sir... ‪#‎ Thalaivaa‬

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 07:07 PM
Feeling hopeful!!!

CEDYBLUE
17th August 2013, 07:16 PM
Sreedhar Pillai: #Thalaivaa TN Release update - Negotiations in the final stage 2 release film as soon as possible. Nothing official so far.

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 07:18 PM
Dhananjayan : The team is working on a proper & best release. Hence cannot be rushed for tomorrow... let's wait for formal news soon

CEDYBLUE
17th August 2013, 07:24 PM
J Anbazhagan: #thalaivaa ll hit d screens very soon. Thanks for all ur support.

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 07:27 PM
Finally some light at the end of the tunnel

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 07:27 PM
ஒரு சினிமா நடிகனின் படம் வந்தால் ஆட்சிக்கு அபத்து என்று பயப்பட்டனர் என்று வரலாற்றுல எழுதி வைங்கடா !!

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 07:29 PM
‪#‎ADMK‬ fears Thalaivaa

‪#‎DMK‬ needs Thåläívãã

Kalaingar Karunanithi - J.Anbazhagan(DMK) - Dayanithi Azhagiri(Azhagiri's son) tweets abt Thalaivaa issue

ThalaivaA U R GreaT

17th August 2013, 07:52 PM
Film most likely to release on 22nd as most theatres have allotted their screens for other films this week and it will be tough to release tomorrow.

arulraj
17th August 2013, 08:00 PM
Enna thaanyaa nadakkuthu .........who is the black sheep for this too much delay .........:idontgetit:

sakthii
17th August 2013, 08:01 PM
Well Scripted by thalaivaa team!!!! Mastermind SAC #thalaivaa ban illusion

Russellgdn
17th August 2013, 08:07 PM
Well Scripted by thalaivaa team!!!! Mastermind SAC #thalaivaa ban illusion

Cleverest person in the world :notworthy:

17th August 2013, 08:09 PM
துப்பாக்கி வெளியாகி ஓடியபோது எந்த அன்னிய சக்தியும் இந்த திரி உள்ளே வராமல் இருந்தது. இப்போ ஒரு பிரச்சினைன்னதும் எத்தனை பேரு படையெடுத்து வர்றாங்க? கடமை வீரர்களடா நீங்கள். :)

Kumaran.P
17th August 2013, 08:13 PM
‪#‎ADMK‬ fears Thalaivaa

‪#‎DMK‬ needs Thåläívãã

Kalaingar Karunanithi - J.Anbazhagan(DMK) - Dayanithi Azhagiri(Azhagiri's son) tweets abt Thalaivaa issue

ThalaivaA U R GreaT

‪Dar_hai_na‬ for admk!!!

CEDYBLUE
17th August 2013, 08:13 PM
‪#‎ADMK‬ fears Thalaivaa

‪#‎DMK‬ needs Thåläívãã

ThalaivaA U R GreaT

There is nothing to be proud about your top 3 points.

If you can take this as a humble request, lets stop bringing politics into the discussion from this point.

Anyways, i am happy that Thalaivaa will see the light soon.