We are opening this new topic to bring all kannada compositions posted in this section under one thread.
Please make your requests in this thread.
Alphabetical list of songs posted in this thread:
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/lyrsort.php?t=8272
Printable View
We are opening this new topic to bring all kannada compositions posted in this section under one thread.
Please make your requests in this thread.
Alphabetical list of songs posted in this thread:
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/lyrsort.php?t=8272
Composition 1.
Composer: purandaradasa
Ragam: sivaranjani
yamanelli kaaNenendhu hELa bEdaa
yamanE sri raamanu sandheha bEdaa
nambidha vibeeshanage raamanaatha
nambadhitha raavaNage yamanaadha
nambidha arjunagE mithranaatha
nambadhitha dhuryOdhanagE sathruvaadha
nambidha prahlaadhanigE hariyaadha
nambadhitha hiraNyakE ariyaadha (kuriyaadha?)
nambidha ukrasenakE brudhyanaadha
nambadhitha kamsanikE sathruvaadha
nambik koLLi bEga sri krishNa dhEvana
kambu chakradhaari sri purandhara vittala
(This is a transliteration from Kannada to Tamil to English. Some words seem to be different in different sources or in audio. For example, some sing it as 'hELa bEdaa'. Some others sing it as kELa bEdaa' . hELu = tell, kELu= ask !)
To hear renditions by MLV and Krishna Kumar Varma
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/musi...l/s/ragam.162/
Kannada literature became wealthy by the valuable contributions from ‘Haridasa’s like Purandaradasa, Kanakadasa, Kamalesha Vittaladasa, Vadiraja, Mahipathidasa and many others. They have selected Carnatic music to teach/guide common people and divert their attention towards almighty god. They composed their song lyrics with simple words, easy to understand and rendered them through music with relevant Raga. This type of tradition was started by Shri Purandaradasa who is also called as Founder of Carnatic music.
Though exact words are not available in English for Kannada words, I am trying to provide equivalent/relevant words which gives similar/nearest meaning to the lyric.
Hello Rajraj,
There is a prelude (ugAbhoga) to the lyric ‘yamanelli kANeMdu keLabEDa’ which follows next to this description. The same prelude was sung by MLV before singing ‘innu dayabArade dAsana mEle’
(http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/Cl...home/MLV-1.php)
The prelude lyric follows:
Aneyu karedare AdimUla baMdaMte,
ajAmiLanu karedare nArAyaNa baMdaMte,
aDaviyalli dhRuvarAya karedare vAsudEva baMdaMte,
saBeyalli draupati karedare shrIkRuShNa baMdaMte,
ninna dAsara dAsanu nA karedare enna pAlisabEku puraMdara viThala
Meaning of the song lyric:
When gajendra called he came like AdimUla(Supreme power)
(Remember the episode of gajendra moksha-elephant & crocodile)
When ajAmiLa called he came like Narayana
Dhruva called him in forest he came as Vasudeva
When Draupadi called him in Assembly, came like Shrikrishna
I am a slave of your servants, calling you to protect me purandara vittala
Meaning of the song ‘yamanelli kANeneMdu’:
Don’t say (or ask) Yama (god of death) is not to be seen
Sreerama himself is Yama, no doubt about that
Vibheeshana – Rama,Ravana – Yama
Arjuna - Friend, Dhuryodhana – Enemy
Prahlada - Hari, Hiranyaka - Rope (It is huriyada or pAsha of Yama – not kuri which means sheep)
Ugrasena – servant, kamsa – enemy
Have faith/believe in ShriKrishna as early as possible
Possessing Conch (kambu) and Wheel(Sudarshana) Shri purandara vittala
Missing description:
Vibheeshana, Arjuna, Prahlada, and Ugrasena have faith and
believed him, so he came to their resque as Rama, Friend, Hari and
Servant respectively.
But Ravana, Dhuryodhana, Hiranyaksha (Hiranyaka) and Kamsa
did't believe him, so he became Yama, Enemy, Huri (Pasha of Yama)
and enemy respectively.
CR,
Thanks for dropping by. Could you post the meaning for this evergreen kriti?
----
sakala graha baala
raagam: aTaaNaa
taaLam: khaNDa caapu
Composer: Purandara Daasar
Language: KannaDa
pallavi
sakala graha bala nInE sarasijAkSa nikhila rakSaka nInE vishva vyApaghanE
anupallavi
ravicandra budha nInE rAhu kEtuvu nInE kavi guru shaniyu mangaLamu nInE
caraNam 1
diva rAtriyu nInE nava dhAnyavu nInE bhavarOga hara nInE bhESajanu nInE
pakSa mAsavu nInE parva kAlavu nInE nakSatra yOga tithi karaNagaLu nInE
caraNam 2
rtu vatsaravu brduvyugAdiyu nInE kratu hOma sadbhaktiyu nInEMbr< nutanAgi ennoDeya purandara viThalanE shrutigE silukada apratima mahima nInE
---
Please click the link below for meaning of the song
'sakala graha bala nIne sarasijAkSha'
www.dvaita.org/haridasa/song/23/276T.html
Listen to this group song here: (you have to select 15th song)
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/Cl...ikrishna-1.php
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajraj
Here is another lyric by Shri Purandara dasaru which expresses the supreme reality about the people who are in the habit of back biting.
Composer: Purandara dasaru
Raga: Mohana
AcAravillada nAlige ninna nIca buddiya biDu nAlige
vicAravillade parara dUShisuvudake
cAcikoMDiruvaMta nAlige /caraNa/
prAtaHkAladoLeddu nAlige siri pati ennabArade nAlige
patita pAvana namma ratipati janakana
satatavu nuDi kaMDya nAlige /1/
cADi hELalu bEDa nAlige ninna bEDikoMbenu nAlige
rUDigoDeya shrIrAmana nAmava pADutaliru kaMDya nAlige
hariya smaraNe mADu nAlige nara hariya bhajisu kaMDya nAlige
varada puraMdara viThalarAyana caraNa kamalava nene nAlige /2/
Listen to this song here:
http://www.udbhava.com/udbhava/home.jsp
Goto search and type ‘aacharavillada’
You will find two options.
1. By Dr. Rajkumar(devotional)
2. By S Janaki from the film ‘Upasane’.
The last stranza is used as film song which is sung
By S Janaki for the film ‘Upasane’. Tune by Vijayabhaskar.
Another link: By Vidyabhushana
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...dasaNamana.php
Meaning of the song ‘acharavillada nalige’:
Here‘nAlige’means 'tongue' which causes ‘spoken words’
Tongue which is not having right behavior (good conduct)
Leave your wicked thinking
Always stretching out to blame others without any reason
Hey tongue, why don’t you call Shri Hari (siri-lakshmi
pati-husband) in the early morning after got up?
Do call him continuously one who capable of removing all
Sins and father of Manmatha
(Patita pAvana-one who capable of removing all sins
Ratipati-Manmatha, janaka–father
Satata-continuous, nuDi-tell/remember)
Request you tongue don’t make back biting
Chant the name of Shri Rama who is the lord of universe
(rUDi-custome/tradition (universe), oDeya-Lord)
Chant the name of shri hari and sing hymns of shri Vishnu (nara hari) always remember the lotus feet of shri purandhara vithala
Do anyone have Arati Songs and Padhathi songs in Kannada. I would like to have the lyrics and the related website to hear the songs.
Quote:
Respected sir,
It would be of great help if i could have the word to word meaning of the song Bagyada lakshmi baramma-- purandara dasa Raga madyamavati ,TAlam Adi
kunjamma <nritya_arpana@yahoo.co.in>
Quote:
can I have the lyrics for the following Purandara dasar's songs:
Entha cheluvaka
kande kande kande nammakaNga denuva kande mangalamooruthi mannara krishnana
noduvude kaNNu
hege mechithali
Narada vandyane
mantha mathiyo nanu
kallu chakkare kolleero
thatha thathime
vasantha <vasanthakasirajan@hotmail.com>
Here is the word to word meaning of lyric ‘bhAgyada lakShmi bAramma’ by purandara dasaru:
bhAgyada lakShmi= God of Wealth
bAramma = please come
nammamma = Mother god
nI = yourself
sau-bhAgyada lakShmi = god of wealth/health
hejjeya =footstep
mEle = upon
hejjeyanikkuta = putting steps on steps
gejjeya =Anklets (ornament of silver with tiny bells)
kAlina nAdava bIruta = giving musical sound of that tiny bells
sajjana sAdhu = worthy/holy or good men
pUjeya vELege = at the time of worship
majjige yoLagina = with in the butter-milk
beNNeyaMte = like butter
kanaka = Gold/Wealth
vRuShThiya = Rain/shower
kareyuta bare = bring (with shower of gold)
manakAmaneya = all the desires of
siddhiya tore = show the success in getting it
dinakara = Sun
kOTi = Crore
tEjadi = brightness
hoLeyuva = shining
janakarAyana = King Janaka (father of Janaki/Seetha)
kumAri = daughter
bAre/bEga = please come/early
saMKye illada = Unlimited (which u cannot mention with numerals)
bhAgyava = wealth
koTTu = by giving
kaMkaNakaiya = Hands with Bangles
tiruvuta bare = come with making sound of bangles
kuMkumAMkite = marked with vermilion
paMkajalOcane = eyes like lotus
veMkaTaramaNana = of Lord Venkataramana
biMkada rAni = coquetric queen
attittagalade = not moving out of a place
bhaktara maneyoLu = in devotee’s home
nitya mahOtsava = celebrations everyday
nitya sumaMgaLa = granting prosperous daily
satyava tOruta = showing truth (integrity)
sAdhu sajjanara = holy/worthy men’s
cittadi hoLeyuva = flashing in the minds of
putThaLi boMbe = doll icon
sakkare = sugar
tuppada = ghee
kAluve = stream
harisi = create (the stream of sugar and ghee)
shukravArada = on Friday
pUjeya vELege = exact time of worship (on Friday)
akkareyuLLa = affectionate of
aLagiri raMgana = Lord Ranga (who is owner of Alagiri hill)
cokka = flawless
puraMdara viThThalana = of purandara vittala
rANi = queen/wife
eMthA celuvage
racane: puraMdara dAsaru
rAga: nAdanAmakriya/shaMkarAbharaNa
tALa: Adi tALa
eMthA celuvage magaLanu koTTanu girirAjanu nODammamma /pa/
kaMbuhara shiva celuvanennuta meccidanu tA nODammamma /anu/
mOre jatu mUru kaNNa viparItava nODammamma
koraLoLu ruMDa mAleya dharisida uraga bhUShaNana nODamma /1/
taleyeMbOdu nODidare jaDe hoLeyutide nODammamma
halavu kAlada tapasi rudrana mai bUdiyu nODammamma /2/
bhUta prEta pishAcigaLella parivAravu nODammamma
Itana nAmavu oMdE maMgaLa muppura harana nODammamma /3/
maneyeMbudu smashAnavu nODe gaja carmAMbaravammamma
haNavoMdAdaru kaiyoLagilla kapparavanu nODammamma /4/
naMdi vAhana nIlakaMThana nirguNana nODamammamma
iMdira ramaNa shrI puraMdara viThalana poMdidavana nODammamma /5/
http://www.ijigg.com/songs/V2D7F0PA0
pl select the 2nd song from the bottom
kaNDe kaNDe kaNDe. rAgA: malahari / shahAnA. Eka tALA.
P: kaNDe kaNDe kaNDe namma kangaLa dhEnuva kaNDe
mangaLa mUruti mannAra krSNna kaNDe kaNDe kaNDe
C1: uTTa pItAmbara toTTa vajrAngiya puTTa pAdada ranna mannAra krSNana
2: oraLaneLevana beraLa cIpuvana dhareyoLu mereyuva mannAra krSNana
3: karada kankaNa beraLa mudrike taraLa uDupiya mannAra krSNana
4: alava bodharige olidu banda maha celuva smarana pita mannAra krSNana
5: shESa shayanana bhAsura rUpana shrIsha purandara viTTalarAyana
nODuvudE kaNNu. rAgA: dhanyAsi. aTa tALA.
P: nODuvudE kaNNU kELuvudE kivi pADuvudE vadana
A: gADigAra shrI vENugOpAlana kUDi koNDADuva sukhava sobaganu
C1: pongoLalUduta mrga pakSigaLanella sangaLisutalippana
angaja janaka gOpAnganEroDane beLa tingaLoLage suLidADo rangayyana
2: navilante kuNiva hamseyante naliyuva mari kOkilayante kUguva
eraLeya mariyante cigicigidADuva tumbi jhEnkarisuvandadi jhEnkaripana
3: muruDu kubjeya Donku tiddi rUpava mADi sereya piDisi kombana
garuDa gamana guru purandara viTTalana sharaNAgata suradEnu rangayyana
hEge meccisali. rAgA: shankarAbharaNa. tripuTa tALA.
P: hEge meccisali arcisali ninna nAgashayanana nArada vandyane dEva
C1: mangaLAbhiSEkake udaka taruvenene gangeyunguSTadi paDediruve
sangIta kIrtane pADuvenendare tumburu nAradaru pADutiharO dEva
2: puSpava tandu ninagarpisuvenendare puSpa pallaviside hokkuLali
ippatettisakOTi dEvargaLadanoppi naivEdya nIDalu trptanAguve
3: kOTi sUryara prabhe migilAdAtanigondu dIpavanu haccidare beLagahude
sATi kANade lakSmi ura sthaLavAgire lOSTa kAsu endu kANike nIDelo
4: hAsigEyanu tandu hAsuvenendare shESana mEle nI pavaDisirpe
bIsaNigeya tandu bIsuvenendare bIsutihanu khaga tanna pakkadali
5: nitya guNArNva nija guNa paripUrNa saccidAnanda sanakAdi vandya
muktidAyaka namma purandara viTTla bhakti dAyakanendu stutisi koNDADuveno
mandamatiyO. rAgA: kAmbhOji. jhampe tALA.
P: mandamatiyO nAnu madana janakanu nInu kundugaLaneNisade dayamADi salaho
C1: pApa kartanu nAnu pApa nAshanu nInu kOpa mada matsaradi suLive nAnu
tApavanu taridu nirbhayava mADuve rUpa chAyake maruLu kombenO nAnu
2: sharaNa rakSaka nInu parama pAtaki nAnu durita parvatava pariharipe nInu
maruLu kombenu nAnu aridu rakSipe nInu garuvAhankAri nAnu agamya nInu
3: manda bhAgyanu nAnu indirApati nInu hindu mundina suddi ariyadava nAnu
tande shrI purandara viTTalarAyane endendu bhaktaranu salahuveyo nInu
kallu sakkare koLLiro. rAgA: kalyANi. aTa tALA.
P: kallu sakkare koLLiro nIvellaru kallu sakkare koLLiro
A: kallu sakkare savi ballavare ballaru pulla lOcana shrI krSNa nAmavemba
C1: ettu hErugaLinda hottu mAruvadalla otyotti gONiloL tumbuvadalla
etta hOdaru bADige sunkavidakilla uttama sarakidu ati lAba baruvantha
2: naSTa bILuvudalla nAtha huTTuvudalla eSTu oidaru bele rokkavidakilla
kaTTiruveyu tindu kaDimeyAguvudilla paTTaNadoLage prasiddhavAgiruvantha
3: satte santege hOgi shrama paDisuvadalla santeyoLage iTTu mAruvudalla
santata bhaktara nAlige savigomba kAnta purandara viTTalana nAmaveba
tAttata dhimita. rAgA: tODi. aTa tALA.
P: tAttata dhimita dhimiki enuta hariyADidane
A: cittaja pitanuttama muttina gottugaL kuttiyoLagety-ADuta
C1: hAra padaka kEyura kirITavu dhIra bApuriyadu vIra hoLeyutire
mAra janaka sukumAra sAraguNa sAndra mahima hari
2: mandagamanayeru brnda brndadali canda nODutire A
nanda gOpana kanda mukunda nityAnanda
3: kankaNa vankiyu kinkiNi ravagaLu shanka cakra divya pankaja
mAleyu shankhagaLa shrI purandara viTTala vEdAnta vEdya krSNa
You can listen to the following kritis sung by
Shri Maharajapuram Santhanam
1. nODuvude kaNNu
2. hEge mecchisali
3. manda mathiyo naanu
4. kallu sakkare kolliro
clik the link below:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/carnat...e/CL00077.html
Today is Shri Kanakadasa jayanthi.
Here is one famous song written by Shri Kanakadasaru, which is picturised in the film ‘Bhakta Kanakadasa’, Dr. Rajkumar has acted as Kanakadasa. ShrI M Venkataraju has given melodius tune and sung by Shri P B Srinivas.
In the story, Kanaka reached Udupi after hearing the news
of lord Krishna in Udupi, he was not allowed to take the glimpse of
deity of lord Krishna in the temple instead he is beaten up at the
rear end of the temple. The diety in the temple turns towards him and opens a window through the wall to enable him to have darshan. This window is still in existence and now called ‘Kanakana kindi’.
The lyric goes like this.
Raga: aThANa
tALa: aTTatALa
BAgilanu teredu sEveyanu kODo hariye
Racane: shrI kanakadAsaru
bAgilanu teredu sEveyanu koDu hariye
kUgidaru dhvani kELalillave narahariye /pa/
paramapadadoLage viShadharana talpadali nI
sirisahita kShIravAridhiyoLiralu
karirAja kaShTadali AdimUlA eMdu
kareyalAkShaNa baMdu odagideyo narahariye /1/
kaDukOpadiM KaLanu KaDgavane piDidu ni
nnoDeyanellihaneMdu nuDiye
dRuDhabhakutiyali shishuvu biDade ninnanu bhajise
saDagaradi kaMbadiMdoDede narahariye /2/
yamasutana rANige akShaya vasanava itte
samayadali ajamiLana porede
samayAsamayavuMTe bhaktavatsala ninage
kamalAkSha kAgineleyAdikEShavane /3/
The meaning of the song: English titles are available in this video song.
View the song here:
http://www.nme.com/video/id/AtYOjN_T...rch/kanakadasa
snEhitarellArigU hosa varuShada hArdika shubhAShayagaLu
Wishing all friends a happy New Year 2009.
Here is a song composed by Shri Purandaradasaru, which evokes our intelligence and put us in a dilemma of true or false about the statements narrated in the song. This song is taken from the film ‘Amma’ of Padmini pictures, having ups and downs of drama
actors and actresses during that period. Shri B R Panthulu was in a leading role of an actor/master in a drama company. Tune by Shri T G Lingappa and Shri M Balamuralikrishna sing this song while showing the title cards of the movie on the screen.
The lyric follows:
Raga: sAvEri
TALa: aTTatAla
gAyana: shrI bAlamuraLikRuShNa
saMgIta: Ti ji liMgappa
sAhitya: shrI puraMdaradAsaru
dharmave jayaveMba divya maMtra..
marmavanaritu mADalubEku taMtra /dharmave/
viShavikkidavage ShaDrasavanuNisalu bEku..
dvESha mADidavana pOShisalubEku..
husiyADi keDisuvana hADi harasalubEku..
mOsa mADuvana hesara maganigiDabEku /dharmave/
koMDoydu baDiyuvara koMDADutirabEku..
kaMDu sahisadavara kareyabEku..
puMDarIkAkSha shrIpuraMdara viThThalana..
koMDADi dhanyanAgabEku /dharmave/
The meaning of the song:
Finest vedic verse is that success (victory) will be for moral law (dharma)
You will have to make tactics/plans (taMtra) by understanding inner meaning (marma)
You will have to feed them with feasting food (shadrasa – six tastes viz., Salt, Sour, Sweet,
Bitter, Pungent, Astringent) who gives you poison/troubles you
You have to protect/nurture (pOShisu) him who is having enimity (dvESha) with you
You have to bless (harasu) the person who spoils you with lies (husiyaaDi)
Your son should be named with the person’s name that deceives you
You have to praise/eulogize them who beats/troubles (baDiyuvara) you
You have to invite them who are jealous/envy of you
To get happiness, salute and praise Pundarikaaksha Shri Purandara vittala.
To view the song clik here: http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=i47myUBgDYQ
Listen to the song here: http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/...0pB9.As1NMvHdW
Thanks Sudharshan.. Hope you can answer this query (got via email) too..
Quote:
hi ,
can any one please send me the meanings for sri purandharadasar kriti named dasana madiko yenna swami which is composed in the raga nandanamkriya.
geetha <geethasridhar2001@yahoo.co.in>
Raga: nAda nAmakriya
Rahane: puraMdara dAsaru
dAsana mADiko enna swAmi /pa/
sAsira nAmada veMkaTaramaNa /a pa/
durbudhdhigaLanella biDiso ninna
karuNa kavachavenna haraNake toDiso
charaNasEve enage koDiso abhaya
karapuShpa ennaya shiradalli muDiso /1/
dRuDhabhakti ninnalli bEDi dEva
aDige eraguvenayya anudina pADi
kaDegaNNalEkenna nODi biDuve
koDu ninna dhyaanava manashuchi maaDi /2/
more hokkavara kAva birudu nee
mareyade rakShaNe mADayya poredu
durita rAshigaLanella taridu svAmi
puraMdhara viThala karuNadi poredu /3/
Meaning of the song:
Venkataramana with thousand names (sAsira Namada)
Accept me as your servant
Remove all evil minds from me
Cover my life with Armour of your sympathy
Give me chance to serve at your feet
Grace me to wear (muDisu) your promise of protection (abhaya) on my head (shira)
Beg to have constant devotion in you oh god
Bow to your feet with chanting daily
Don’t ignore/neglect me with your corner of the eyes (kaDEgaNNu)
Grace me to have contemplation in you with clear mind (manashuchi maadi)
You have a title that you protect all of them who prays you
Protect me also without forgetting
Oh god, remove (taridu) all sins/guilt
Puramdara vithala protect (poredu) with your kindness (karuNadi)
Listen here-instrumental song by Kadri gopalnath(saxophone): http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/...j2t.As1NMvHdW/
View here MSS singing the same song: http://bhakthigeetha.blogspot.com/20...diko-enna.html
Here is another song by Shri Purandaradasaru, which narrates mischievous child hood of Krishna with beautiful lyrics.
rAga: tODi
tALa: CApu
racane: shrI puraMdaradAsaru
gAyana: shrI vidyAbhUShaNa
gummana kareyadire ammA nInu /pa/
summane iddEnu ammiya bEDenu
mammu uNNutEne ammA aLuvudilla /anupa/
heNNugaLiruvallige avara
kaNNu mucchuvudillave
ciNNara baDiyenu aNNana baiyenu
beNNeya bEDenu maNNu tinnuvudilla / 1 /
bAvige pOge kaNe amma nAnu
hAvinoLADe kaNe
Avina moleyUDe karugaLa biDe nODe
dEvaraMte oMdu ThAvili kUDuve / 2 /
magana mAtanu kELi gOpidEvi
muguLu nage naguta
jagadoDeyana shrI puraMdara viThalana
bigidappikoMDaLu mohadiMdalAga / 3 /
Meaning of the song:
Oh mother, don’t call the (gumma) bugbear (scarecrow)
(Gumma- imaginary picture, which mothers used to call to stop
Crying of a child)
I will keep quite and don’t ask for breast-milk
I will accept food and won’t cry.
I won’t trouble (harass) the girls/young ladies (heNNU)
I won’t beat small children and don’t scold brother
I won’t ask butter and won’t eat mud.
I won’t go to the pond and play with serpents (hAvu)
I won’t drink milk from cows (Avu) and won’t play with calves
I will sit in a place like a God.
Listening to son’s words mother Yashoda (gOpidEvi) with smiling
hugs (bigidappu) his son (Krishna) with love (mOha) who is master of the Universe (jagadoDeya) Shri Purandara viThala
Listen to the song:
by Shri Puttur Narasimha Nayak: http://ishare.rediff.com/filemusic-G...d-10007385.php
by Shri Vidyabhushana : http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...Kareyadire.ram
One more song by Shri Purandaradasaru, which narrates the conduct of bad/sinful people in the society.
Lyric goes like this:
rAga: mOhana
jAliya maradaMte dhareyoLu durjanaru /pa/
mUlAgra pariyaMta muLLu kUDippaMte /anupa/
bisilalli baLali baMdavarige neraLilla
hasidu baMdavarige haNNu illa
kusuma vAsaneyilla kUDalu sthaLavilla
rasadalli svAdavu viShadaMte irutiha /1/
UrahaMdige ShaDrasAnnavanikkalu
nAruva durgaMdha biDaballude
GOrapApige tatva j~jAnava pELalu
krUra karmava biTTu sujananAguvane /2/
tanniMda upakAra toTakAdaru illa
binnANada mAtige koneyilla
annake sErida kunni mAnavaraMte
innivara kAryavu puraMdaraviThThala /3/
Meaning of the song:
Bad/sinful people are like jaliya mara on the earth (dhareyoLu).
having only thorns (like needle) from top to bottom (mUlAgra pariyaMta)
(Jaliya mara - is a thorny plant with tiny leaves that is used to get gum and also used for medicinal purpose. In Sanskrit-Babbula, botonical name is Acacia Arabica (Nilotica)
gives no shelter for people in search of shade in sunshine (bisilali)
gives no fruits for people with hungry
no fragrance of flowers and no place to sit (kUDalu sthaLavilla)
taste of its juice (leaves) is like poison/bitter
even if you treat village pigs with good/tasty food
they cannot avoid going to stinking places
if you teach philosophy (tatva j~janava) to wicked man (ghorapApi)
he will not become gentleman leaving his cruelty
Leave aside a small help from them (wicked men)
There is no end for their bluff (bragging)
Purandara vittala, their work/duty is of no use except eating food
like mean fellows (kunni mAnavaraMte)
Listen to the song by Shri Vidyabhushana: http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...na/Jaaliya.ram
I request someone to tell me who the composer of the foll. song is , and also check if the words I have are correct. Thank you very much.
Yamuna Kalyani/Adi
P:
ettirArati satyasadgati sukha
viTTu poreva ranganIga muttinArati
C1: gOvakAydagE hAva tulidagE
bhAmeyara mOhisidagE hUvinArati
C2: mangalAngagE bhujangashAyigE
mangalAnga rAmachandrage mangalArati
C3:kamalanAbhagE kamalanayanagE
kamalanAbha mUrutigE kanakadArati
Here is a song on Krishna by Shri Purandaradasaru.
rAga: kalyANi
tALa: tripuTa
piLLaMgOviya celva kRuShNana
elli nODidiri raMgana elli nODidiri / pa /
elli nODidaralli tAnilladillaveMdu balla jANaru /anu pa/
naMdagOpana maMdiraMgaLa saMdugoMdinali
ceMda ceMdada gOpabAlara vRuMdavRuMdadali
suMdarAMgada suMdariyara hiMdumuMdinali
aMdadAkaLa kaMda karugaLa maMde maMdeyali / 1 /
shrI gurUkta sadA sumaMgaLa yOga yOgadali
AgamArthadoLage mADuva yAga yAgadali
shrIge bhAgyanAgi vartipa bhOga bhOgadali
bhAgavataru sadA bAgi pADuva rAga rAgadali / 2 /
I carAcaradoLage ajaMDada Ace Iceyali
KEcharEMdrana sutana rathada accha pIThadali
nAcade mAdhava kEShava eMba vAcakaMgaLali.
vIcukoMDada puraMdaraviThalana lOcanAgradali / 3 /
Meaning of the song:
where have you seen (my) Ranga with a flute (piLLaMgOvi)
where did you saw chelva (beautiful) Krishna
clever people say they have not seen him anywhere
nuck and corners of palace belongs Nandagopa
in the group of boys of Gokula(gOpabAla)
with attractive beautiful women
in the herd of beautiful cows and calves
Gurus says he is there in sumangala Yoga
He is available in the yaaga's done according to
the rules of aagama shaastra
He is there with Lakshmi in luxury (bhOga)
and in the melodeous raga sung by Bhagavathas
In and out of this universe
He is seated in the chariot of Arjuna,
the son of Lord Indra (KecharEndra)
He is there with whom calling Madhava, Keshava, without shyness
At the edge (agradali) of the eyes (lOchana) of purandara vithala of vIcukoMDa (vIcu - wave or tide, koMDa - Tank = kshIrasAgara)
Listen to the song by Bellur Sisters:
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...llangoviya.ram
Listen here the song by Shri Kunnakudi Vaidyanathan (violin):
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=457...50054874371374
Here is one popular song, (said to be) written by Guru Shri Raghavendra Thirtharu,
who is popularly known as Mantralaya Prabhu. This song is picturised in two kannada movies.
Mantralaya Mahatme (Story of Shri Rahavendra's life history) and also in the film 'Eradu Kanasu' (Your eyes become wet while viewing this song - beautifully rendered by S Janaki - Kalpana on the screen). 2nd stranza is not included in both the films.
Shri Rajan-Nagendra has provided the melodious tune to both the films.
Lyric goes here:
rAga: bhairavi
tALa: ChApu
racane: shrI rAGavEMdra tIrtharu
iMdu enage gOviMda ninna pAdAra
viMdava tOro mukuMda /pa/
suMdara vadanane naMdagOpiya kaMda
maMdarOddhAra AnaMda iMdirA ramaNA /anu pa/
noMdenayya bhavabaMdhanadoLu siluki
muMde dAri kANade kuMdide jagadoLu
kaMdanu eMdenna kuMdugaLaneNisade
taMde kAyO kRuShNa kaMdarpajanakane /1/
mUDhatanadi bahu hEDi jIva nAnAgi
dhRuDha bhakutiyanu mADalillavO hariye
nODalillavO ninna pADalillavO mahime
gADikAra kRuShNa bEDikoMbeno ninna /2/
dAruNiyoLu balu bhAra jIva nAnAgi
dAritappi naDede sEride kujanara
ArU kAyuvarilla..
sAride ninagayya
dhIra vENugOpAla pArugANiso hariye /3/
Meaning of the song:
Govinda, bless me today, show your
secred (lotus=araviMda) feet (pAda), Mukunda
Son (kaMda) of Nandagopa with beautiful (suMdara) face (vadana)
Indira ramana (Husband of Lakshmi) who saved mountain Mandara
Suffered by entangled (siluki) transient life
Not finding path, became weak in this world
Treat me like a child with out counting my sins/mistakes
Father, protect me Krishna, father of Manmatha (kandarpajanaka)
I became coward (hEDi) with foolishness (mUDhatanadi)
Hari I did not perform determined (dhRuDha) devotion (bhakuti)
I did not see; remember your greatness (mahime)
I pray you Krishna the creator (gADikAra)
My life became a burden (balu bhAra) on this earth (dhAruNi)
Selected the wrong way, joined with bad men (kujana)
There is nobody to protect me (kAyuvarilla)
Submitted (sAride) to you all (ninagayya)
Hari, Lord Venugopala rescue me
View the song here:
From the film ‘Mantralaya Mahatme’ (1966) by P B Srinivas - Actor Dr. Rajkumar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UdgYts1Sd8
From the film 'Eradu kanasu’ (1974) by S Janaki - Actress Kalpana
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXBAvj3mF8g
Here is one more song by Shri Purandaradasaru.
Lyric goes like this:
rAga: sAraMga
tALa: JaMpe
I pariya sobagu innAva dEvarali kANe
gOpijanapriya gOpAlagallade /anu pa/
doreyatanadali nODe dharaNIdEvige ramaNa
siriyatanadali nODe shrIkAMtanu
hiriyatanadali nODe sarasijOdbhavanayya
guruvutanadali nODe jagadAdiguruvu /1/
pAvanatvadi nODe amaragaMgAjanaka
dEvatvadali nODe divijaroDeya
lAvaNyadali nODe lOkamOhakanayya
Ava dhairyadi nODe asurAMtaka /2/
gaganadali saMcaripa garuDadEvane turaga
jagatIdhara shESha paryaMka shayana
nigamagOcara puraMdara viThalagallade
migilAda daivagaLigI bhAgyavuMTe /3/
Meaning of the song:
I could not see this much scintillating shine (sobagu) in any other gods
except for Gopala, who is popular among gopalas (of Dwaraka-gopijanapriya)
If you see kingship (doreyatana), he is Lord of mother earth (dharaNI dEvi)
If you see wealth (siritana), he is husband of Shreelakshmi
If you see elderlyness (hiriyatana), born out of lotus (Brahma-sarasijOdbhava)
If you see teaching (guruvutana), mentor of whole world.
If you see sacredness (pAvanatva), father of immortal water (amaragaMgAjanaka)
If you see divinity (dEvatva), master of all gods (divijaroDEya)
If you see elegance (lavaNyadali), loved by all mankind (lOkamOhakanayya)
If you see bravery (dhairyadi), he is killer (asurAMtaka) of demons
garuDadEva who travels like horse (turaga) in the sky
Lord who laid/sleep (shayana) on softbed (paryaMka) of Shesha
none other than PuraMdara vittala who is visible through Vedas (nigamagOcara)
who else will have this fortune (bhAgya)
View the song here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD4DCT1JqZI
Shri Bhimsen Joshi (for Raj kumar) and Shri M bAlamuralikrishna (for Ramachandra Shastry) have sung this song in this film
'saMdhyArAga' 1969.
Music by G K venkatesh and M Balamuralikrishna
Here is a song from Shri Purandaradasaru which narrates that each one of us should learn from a good 'TEACHER'-guru.
rAga: nAdanAmakriye/haMsAnaMdi
tALa: Adi
guruvina gulAmanAguva tanaka..
doreyadaNNa mukuti.. /pa/
paripari shAstravanEkavanOdi..
vyarthavAyitu bhakuti.. /anu pa/
Aru shAstragaLanOdidarEnu mU
rAru purANava mugisidarEnu
sAri sajjanara saMgava mADade
dhIranAgi tA meredarEnu / 1 /
koraLoLu mAleya dharisidarEnu
karadali japamaNi eNisidarEnu
maruLanaMte sharIrake lEpava
oresikoMDu tA tirugidarEnu / 2 /
nAriyara saMgava aLidare Enu
sharIrake duHKava paDisidarEnu..
mAranayya shrI puraMdaraviThalana..
mareyade manadoLu bereyuva tanaka / 3 /
Meaning of the song:
Salvation is not so easy to get
until you become a slave of a Mentor/Master
no use of reading books of knowledge
all the devotion has become a waste
what is the use of becoming scholor by reading several books (Six shaastras)
what is the use by reading several(mUrAru) holy books
Not making of friendship with good/worthy men
no use of showing off (mere) like a braveman(dhIra)
what is the use of wearing (dharisu) garland around the neck (koraLu)
what is the use of counting rosary (japamaNi) with fingers (karadoLu)
No use of run around (tirugidarEnu) like a fool (maruLa) with smear(lEpa) of ash on the body(sharIra)
No use of refusing the friendship of women
No use of penalising one's own body
Until you remember Shri Purandaravittala
who is father of love (manmatha-mAranayya)
without forgetting him.
Listen to the song by Sri vidyabhushana:
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...iVidyabhushana
Listen to the song by Shri KJ Yesudas:
http://www.devaragam.net/vbscript/Wi...ina_Gulama.Mp3
Listen to the song by shri Shimoga Subbanna:
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...a/Guruvina.ram
By Radha Jayalakshmi: song will start after ugabhoga-santhatha gananatha: http://www.hummaa.com/search/search....athatha+ganana
In memory of Smt D K Pattammal, one composition of Shri Purandaradasaru sung by her
rAga: kAMbOdi
tALa: EkatALa
yAdava nI bA yadukula naMdana
mAdhava madhusUdhana bAro /pa/
sOdaramAvana madhureli maDuhida ya
shOde naMdana nI bAro /anupa/
kaNakAlaMdige GaluGalurenutali
JaNaJaNa vENunAdadali
ciNNikOlu ceMDubuguriyanADuta
saNNa saNNa gOvaLaroDagUDi bArO /1/
shaMKa cakravu kaiyali hoLeyuta
biMkada gOvaLa nI bAro
akaLaMka caritane (mahimane) AdinArAyaNa
bEkeMba bhakta (kiMkara jana)rigoli bAro /2/
KagavAhanane bagebage rUpane
nagemogadarasane nI bAro
jagadoLu ninnaya mahimeya pogaLuve
puraMdaraviThThala nI bAro /3/
Meaning of the song:
Krishna (yAdava) come (bAro), (calling Krishna with intimacy-bAro)
son of yadukula, Madhava and Madhusudhana come
Son of Yashoda (Yashoda nandana) come who killed (maDuhu)
Father-in-law (sOdara mAva - kaMsa) at Madhure (mathura)
Making the sound of Ghal Ghal from anklet (worn on the ankle)
with sweet tune from the flute (JaNa JaNa vEnu nAda)
playing the games of Tip-cat (ciNNi kOlu), Ball (ceMDu) and Top (buguri)
come with little cowdrovers (gOvaLaru)
shining (hoLeyuta) conch (shaMKa) and wheel (cakra) in hand
conquetric (biMkada) cowdrover (gOvaLa), come
Adinarayana you are flawless (akalaMka) highworthy (mahimane)
who also fulfill the desires of devotees, come
having a bird (Garuda) as vehicle (KagavAhanane)
with different forms of appearance (bage bage rUpane)
king with smile (nagemogadarasane) you please come
I praise (pogaLuve) your greatness (mahime) in this world (jagadoLu)
purandara vittala you please come
Courtecy: raaga.com, saptaswaras.blogsot.com and smashhits.com
Only last 2 stranzas sung by DKP and Jayashri:
Listen to the song by Smt.D K Pattammal:
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=704...05858942177724
Watch the video of 'Yadhava nee' sung by Bombay Jayashri
http://sapthaswaras.blogspot.com/200...a-nee-baa.html
By Shri Pandit Bhimsen Joshi: (Hindustani style)
http://ww.smashits.com/player/flash/...m?SongIds=8314
Today is "Varamahalakshmi Vratham" festival. Second Friday of Shravana masam will be celebrated in honour of Shri Mahalakshmi. Here is a song by Shri Purandaradasaru which narrates Shri Mahalakshmi is lucky enough to serve Shri Mahavishnu, who is mentor of universe.
Lyric follows:
rAga: tODi
tALa: rUpakatALa
Enu dhanyaLo lakumi eMthA mAnyaLo
sAnurAgadiMda hariya tAne sEve mADutihaLu /a pa/
kOTi kOTi bhRutyariralu hATakAMbarana sEve
sATiyillade pUrNaguNaLu shrEShThavAgi mADutihaLu /1/
Catra cAmara vyajana paryaMka pAtrarUpadalli niMtu
citracaritanAda hariya nityasEve mADutihaLu /2/
sarvatradi vyAptanAda sarvadOSharahitanAda
garuDagamana (sarvavaMdya)
nAda puraMdaraviThThalanna sEvisuvaLu /3/
Couresy: Kannadaaudio.com
Listen to the song by Shri Vidyabhushana: http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...ushana/Enu.ram
Meaning of the song Enu dhanyaLo lakumi:
How fortunate (dhanya) and respectable (mAnya)
woman is Mahalakshmi (lakumi)
Serving (sEve mADutihaLu) Shri Hari herself(tAne)
with love/passion(sAnurAgadiMda)
There are servants (bRutya) in crores (kOTi-kOTi)
to serve hATakAMbara(Shri Hari with golden apparels)
excellent(shrEShTa)/unmatched (sAtiyillade) service (sEve)
done by noble-woman (pUrNaguNalu)
Catra-umbrella, cAmara-fan made of wool (animal's hair)
vyajana-another type of fan, paryaMka- Cot
serving Shri Hari, a marvelous historian (citra caritanAda)
daily (nitya) in various forms (pAtra rUpadalli)
Shri Mahalakshmi is serving Shri purandaravittala, who is
flawless/stainless (sarva dOSharahitanAda), having Garuda as
his vehicle (garuDagamana), worshipped by all (sarva vaMdya)
available everywhere (sarvatradi vyAptanAda)
Tomorrow is Krishna Janmastami, the birthday of Lord Krishna.
Here is a song by Shri Purandaradasaru, which narrates that mother Yashoda's lallaby to Shri Krishna as small child.
Lyric goes like this:
rAga: Arabhi
lAlisidaLu magana yashOde lAlisidaLu magana /pa/
araLele mAgAyi beraLiguMguraviTTu
taraLana maisiri taruNi nODuta higgi /1/
bAlakage kene hAlu mosara nIDi
lIleyiMdali tOLa mEle malageMdu /2/
muguLu nageyiMda mudduta tAreMdu
jagadoDeyana shrIpuraMdara viThThalana /3/
Meaning of the song:
Mother Yashoda caressing (lAlisidaLU) her son (magana-Krishna)
araLele mAgAyi(is a small ornament which will be tied to forehead of small kids)
Adorn the child with small ornament of araLele mAgAyi and finger ring (beraLiguMgura)
Young (taruNi) Yashoda is delighted (higgu) seeing infant’s body (maisiri)
Feeding the kid (bAlakage) with creamy milk (kene hAlu) and curds (mosaru)
Asking him to relax on her arms (tOLa mEle) and enjoy (lIleyiMda) the sleep (malageMdu)
With a smile (muguLu nage) and wishing him to kiss her (mudduta tAreMdu)
shrI puraMdaraviThThala who is Master of the Universe (jagadoDeya)
Courtesy: www.youtube.com, www.raaga.com, and www.ijigg.com
Video song from the film "Devaru kotta tangi" (1973)
Music: Vijayabhaskar/Singer: S Janaki
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AK9kjNvSXG4
Listen to the song by Smt.K S Surekha
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=708...95601934752666
Audio by Bellur sisters:
http://www.ijigg.com/songs/V2A0FCCPAD
Tomorrow is ‘Sri Ganesh Chaturthi’ festival, which will be celebrated in honor of Lord Ganesh on fourth day (chowthi) of Bhadrapada masa. Here is a song on Lord Ganesh, composed by Shri Purandaradasaru.
Lyric follows:
rAga: pIlu
gajavadana bEDuve gauritanaya /pa/
trijagavaMditane sujanara porevane /a.pa/
pAshAMkushadhara paramapavitra
mUShikavAhana munijana prEma /1/
mOdadi ninnaya pAdava tOrO
sAdhuvaMditane AdaradiMdali /2/
sarasijanAbha shrI puraMdaraviThalana
niruta neneyuvaMte mADo /3/
Meaning of the song:
I pray (bEDuve) you gajavadana (gaja-elephant, vadana-face)
son of Gowri (tanaya-son) Protector (porevane) of good people(sujanara) and also worshipped (vaMditane) by three worlds (trijaga-dEvaloka (svarga), martyaloka (earth), pAtALalOka (below the earth)
Wearing/having (dhara) rope (pAsha) restraining hook (aMkusha)
immaculate/supreme (paramapavitra)
Lovable (prEma) by sages/ordinary people (muni-jana)
travelling on mouse/rat (mUshika vAhana)
show (tOrO) your (ninnaya) feet(pAdava) with affection (mOdadi)
respectfully (AdaradiMdali) worshipped (vaMditane) by holy men (sAdhu)
Make me to remember (neneyuvaMte) always (niruta) shri Purandaravittala/sarasijanAbha (father of Brahma)
Courtesy: www.raaga.com and www.innwa.com
Listen to the song here:
Sung by shri K Jesudas in a concert
http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=72589
Sung by Roopa and Deepa:
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=921...74226098710015
Group singing on video:
http://www.innwa.com/video/RS4uVCTfL6Y/watch.html
Here is one lyric by Shri Puranadara dasaru looking/viewing the different forms (avataaras) of Krishna.
rAga: nAdanAmakriya
kUsina kaMDIrA muKya prANana kaMDirA /pa/
bAlana kaMDirA balavaMtana kaMDirA /anupa/
aMjane udaradi janisitu kUsu
rAmara pAdakkeragitu kUsu
sItege uMgura koTTitu kUsu
laMkApuravane suTTitu kUsu /1/
baMDi annava nuMgitu kUsu
bakana prANava koMditu kUsu
viShada laDDugeya medditu kUsu
maDadige puShpava koTTitu kUsu /2/
mAyavellava gedditu kUsu
madhva matavanuddharisitu kUsu
puraMdaraviThThalana dayadiMda kUsu
summane uDupili niMtitu kUsu /3/
Meaning of the song:
Have you seen the child (kUsu)
Have you seen mukhya prANa (Hanumaan or Anjaneya)
have you seen the kid (bAlana)
have you seen strengthy (balavanthana) person
child born (janisitu) to Anjani (mother of anjaneya)
child which touch (eragitu) the feet of SriRama (rAmara pAdakke)
child gave (koTTitu) ring (uMgura) to Seetha
child which burns (suTTitu) the Lankaapura (city of Lanka)
child which ate (nuMgitu) rice (annava) of one bullock cart(bhaNDi)
child which took the life (prANava koMditu) of bakaasura (baka)
child ate (medditu) poisonous laddu (viShada laDDuge)
child which gave (koTTitu) flower (puShpava) to wife (maDadige)
child wins (gedditu) all evils/magics (mAyavellava)
child which improves (uddharisitu) madhva matha
child with the help(dayadiMda) of purandara vittala
child simply (summane) settled (niMtitu) at Udupi
Courtesy: www.kannadaaudio.com/www.musicindiaonline.com
Listen to the song by Dr. M Balamuralikrishna:
http://www.kannadaaudio.com/Songs/De...alikrishna.php
by shri Sheshagiridas Raichur
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/musi.../singer.14638/
Sudarshan:
Do you happen to have the lyrics for the Shripadaraya song saddu madalu bedavo?
Hello Lakshman
Here is the lyric requested by you:
Audio avaialable on the web?
rAga: kalyANi
tALa: aTTa
racane: shrI pAdarAjaru
saddu mADalu bEDavO ninna kAlige
biddu nA bEDikoMbe /pa/
niddegeyyuvarella eddare nInu baM
diddaddu kaMDarEneMbuvaro raMga /anupa/
baLe GalukennadEnO kaiya piDidu
eLeyadiro summane
molegaLa mElina seraganeLeyalu ko
raLa padakaMgaLu dhvanigaiyuvuvo raMga /1/
nirugeya piDiyadiro kAMciya dAma
kirugaMTe dhvanigaiyyade
kiruduTigaLa nInu savidu capparisalu
taravalla gaMDa matsarava tALuvanalla /2/
nADa mAtugaLEtako saMgItava
pADuva samayavEno
gADikAra shrIraMgaviThThalane
pADupaMthagaLoDagUDuva samayadi /3/
Thanks very m,uch. I will check and let you know if an audio is available.
If someone has the lyrics for this Purandaradasa song, please post it. Thanks.
Here is the lyric 'daNiya nOdide nA veMkaTana'
Lyric is re-written by listening the rendering song:
rAga: bEhAg
daNiya nODide nA veMkaTana mana
daNiya nODide shiKAmaNi tirumalana /daNiye/
kEsakki annava uMbuvana baDDi
kAsu biDade honna gaLisuvana
dOse annava mArisuvana tanna
dAsara myALadi kuNidADutihana /daNiya/
gaMTinalli huduvavana hora
hoMTu hOgi bETeyADvana
GaMTe nAdake naliyuvana bhUvai
kuMThavideMdu hastava tOrutihana /daNiye/
beTTadoLage irutihana mana
muTTi bhajiparige iShTava salisuvana
koTTa varava tappadavana
sRuShTigadhipa shrIpuraMdara viThThalana /daNiya/
Thank you Sudarshan for the lyrics.
Here is a song by Shri Purandaradasaru, which narrates that if you are unsatisfied with your present life, it is of no use to get angry with the god, it can be solved only by performing right duty and having faith in God.
Lyrics follow:
rAga: kAMbhOji
tALa: JaMpe
siTTu mADidaruMTe shrIkRuShNanalli /pa/
koTTu huTTada munna I sRuShTiyalli /a.pa/
nelava tODidarilla Caladi hOridarilla
kulageTTarilla kuppaLisidaru illa
balava tOridarilla kelake sAridarilla
taleya kallige hAydu oDakoMDarilla /1/
dharaNiyALuva doreya Olaisidaru illa
uragana biladoLage hOdaru illa
girigahvaraMgaLali toLali baLalidarilla
baride halavarige bAyderedarilla /2/
doMbalAgava hAki diMDu tirugidarilla
tuMbiruva UroLage tiritiMdarilla
aMbujAkSha shrIpuraMdaraviThThalanna pA
dAMbujava nenedu nenedu suKiyAgu /3/
Meaning of the song:
No use of getting angry/fury/rage (siTTu) on Shrikrishna
Unless (you) born in this world (sRuShTi) with good fortune
(koTTu huTTada munna)
No use of digging (tODidarilla) the ground (nelava) (to go in a cave)
No use of battling (hOridarilla) with determination (Caladi)
No use of performing the duties of other caste (kulageTTarilla)
No use of hopping/leaping (kupparisidarilla)
No use of showing muscle power (balava tOridarilla)
No use of pretending to clean the floor (kelake sAridarilla)
No use of breaking the head (tale) to hard stone (kallige hAydu)
No use of pleasing (Olaisu) the king (dore)
of a kingdom (dharaNiyALuva)
No use of entering (hOdarilla) the big hole (bila) of snake (uraga)
No use of wandering/tiring (toLalu baLalu) on hills/forest (girigahvara)
No use of threatening others (halavarige) with big voice (bAyderedarilla)
No use of making exercise like monkeys on ropes/sticks (doMbalAgava)
No use of getting food by begging (tiritiMdarilla) in a big (tuMbiruva) city (UroLage)
(None of the above will get you salvation)
Be happy and obtain salvation (suKiyAgu) by remembering oftenly (nenedu
nenedu) the feet of Shri purandaravittala with lotus eyes (aMbujAkSha)
Courtesy: www.ijigg.com
Listen to the song by Shri Vidyabhushana:
http://www.ijigg.com/songs/V2A7E47PD